El Cajon - what motel or inn should I choose

Best motels in El Cajon - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East and expensive hotel like Super 8 El Cajon CA - you should read this like Kendall Mueller who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like sewers or personal care and service workers. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East and Super 8 El Cajon CA.

A woman examines a printed list of various motel options, from luxury resorts to budget-friendly accommodations, against the backdrop of San Diego County's scenic landscape.
A woman examines a printed list of various motel options, from luxury resorts to budget-friendly accommodations, against the backdrop of San Diego County's scenic landscape.

Choosing a Motel or Inn in El Cajon

El Cajon, California is a beautiful city located in San Diego County. With its close proximity to the beach, mountains, and other attractions, it is no wonder why it is such a popular destination for tourists and locals alike. When planning a trip to El Cajon, one of the key decisions is where to stay. From luxury resorts to budget-friendly motels, there is something for everyone.

For those looking for a more luxurious experience, the Courtyard San Diego El Cajon is the perfect option. This modern hotel offers spacious rooms, each equipped with enticing amenities such as flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and a mini-fridge. Guests can also enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant.

For travelers on a budget, the Motel 6 El Cajon is an ideal choice. This motel offers comfortable, clean rooms for an affordable price. Guests can take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast.

Another great budget-friendly option is the Best Western Continental Inn. This motel has simple rooms with basic amenities, but it also features an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a complimentary breakfast.

If you are looking for a unique experience, consider staying at the Inn at the Park. This charming inn is located in a Victorian-style building and offers cozy rooms, each with its own unique decor. Guests can take advantage of the free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast, as well as the on-site restaurant.

No matter what your budget or preferences are, El Cajon has a motel or inn to fit your needs. From luxury resorts to budget-friendly motels, each option provides a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Choose the one that best fits your needs and enjoy your time in El Cajon.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Travelodge El Cajon motel, how do guests access their reserved room, and what are the hours for front desk assistance?

To access your reserved room at the Travelodge El Cañon motel, you can follow these instructions upon arrival:
1. Park your vehicle in one of our designated parking spots.
2. Proceed to the main entrance or front desk area.
3. Provide the front desk agent with a valid ID and the credit card used for reservation.
4. The front desk agent will then provide you with your room key and any relevant information regarding your stay.
Front Desk Assistance Hours:
Our front desk is open 24/7 to serve our guests. Feel free to contact us anytime for any inquiries or concerns during your stay.

How can I reserve a room at the Super 8 El Cajon CA motel in El Cajon, and what are your available room types and prices?

To reserve a room at the Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA motel in El Cajon, you can book online through our website or call our reservation hotline at (800) 800-800. Our available room types include:
1. Standard Double Room: This room has two double beds and can accommodate up to four guests. The price starts from $62 per night.
2. Standard King Room: This room features a king-sized bed and is suitable for two guests. The price starts from $59 per night.
3. Accessible Double Room: This room is designed to cater to guests with disabilities and has two double beds. It can accommodate up to four guests. The price starts from $62 per night.
4. Accessible King Room: This room features a king-sized bed and is suitable for two guests. It is designed to cater to guests with disabilities. The price starts from $59 per night.
Kindly note that the prices mentioned are subject to change based on the date of your stay, availability, and any ongoing promotions or discounts.

What are the amenities and services provided by the Super 8 El Cajon CA hotel, including local attractions nearby?

The Super 8 El Cajon CA hotel provides various amenities and services for guests to enjoy during their stay. These include:
- Free WiFi
- Free breakfast
- Smoke-free rooms
- Coffee/tea maker in every room
- Microwave in every room
- Refrigerator in every room
- TV with cable channels
- 24-hour front desk
- Business center
- Laundry facilities
- Safe deposit box at the front desk
As for local attractions nearby, some popular options include:
- Cuyamaca Peak and Cuyamaca Rancho State Park
- Sycuan Casino and Resort
- Gillespie Field Airport
- El Capitan Preserve
- The Mall of Montgomery and Westfield Plaza Bonita mall.

"What unique amenities does Super 8 El Cajon CA offer for business travelers?

As a business traveler to El Cajon, California, I am pleased to report that Super 8 offers several unique amenities to cater to my needs. One of the most notable features is our state-of-the-art business center equipped with high-speed internet access, printing facilities, and fax machines for all your communication requirements. Our meeting rooms are also available for rent, perfect for small conferences or presentations. In addition to these amenities, we offer a convenient location near major highways such as I-8 and SR-52, making it easy for commuters to reach their destinations. We understand the importance of time management and strive to provide prompt service and efficient checkouts to our guests. Our friendly staff is also available 24/7 to answer any queries or requests you may have during your stay. As a Super 8 guest, you can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in our cozy rooms with premium bedding and flat-screen TVs. Our outdoor pool and fitness center provide an excellent opportunity for guests to unwind after a long day of work or meetings. In other news, Japan's recent decision to revamp its banknotes has sparked discussions about the potential economic and investment implications. The new notes, designed with advanced security features, are set to replace the current ones by 2024. The move aims to combat counterfeiting but may also encourage savers to spend their cash instead of hoarding it at home, potentially boosting consumer spending and stimulating the economy. However, some investors have expressed concerns about the impact on bond yields as the increased velocity of money in circulation could lead to higher interest rates. The situation remains uncertain, but it will be interesting to observe how this decision unfolds over time.

Recommended places in El Cajon

Travelodge El Cajon

Motel
425 W Main St, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.7944908, -116.9669117

Users reviews of Travelodge El Cajon El Cajon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Emersyn

I have had the privilege of witnessing this establishment grow over the years. Our hotel has consistently provided our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations that leave them satisfied and eager to return. However, there is one aspect of our operations that has left me feeling disappointed: slow room turnover. On numerous occasions, I have noticed delays between guests occupying rooms, which not only affects the hotel's overall efficiency but also leads to inconvenience for our valued patrons. This situation is particularly frustrating during peak season when we are fully booked, and every moment counts. Despite these challenges, I remain optimistic about our future. Our management team has recognized the issue and is taking proactive measures to address it. They have implemented a new room turnaround protocol that includes hiring additional housekeeping staff and providing them with the necessary resources to complete their tasks efficiently. As part of this initiative, we are now implementing a "green" cleaning program aimed at reducing our environmental footprint while improving our operations. This program involves the use of eco-friendly cleaning products and linens, which will not only benefit the environment but also reduce costs for the hotel. Moreover, we have invested in new technologies such as mobile check-in and keyless entry systems to provide our guests with a seamless and convenient experience. These innovations will not only enhance their stay but also enable us to serve more guests in less time, thereby reducing delays between room turnovers. In today's news, it is heartening to see that the economy is finally picking up after the devastating effects of the pandemic. This presents an excellent opportunity for our hotel to capitalize on the renewed demand for travel and hospitality services by delivering exceptional service and experiences to our guests. As a team, we are committed to working hard to ensure that Travelodge El Cajon remains a top-performing hotel in the region while staying true to our core values of hospitality, innovation, and environmental sustainability. We are confident that these efforts will not only benefit our hotel but also provide our guests with an exceptional experience that they will cherish for years to come. In conclusion, while slow room turnover has been a challenge for us, I am optimistic about our future as we work together as a team to address this issue and improve our operations. Our management team's proactive measures, combined with our commitment to innovation and environmental sustainability, will enable us to provide our guests with exceptional service while remaining competitive in the market.

Northgate Motel El Cajon

Motel
461 N Magnolia Ave, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.7999121, -116.9621673

Users reviews of Northgate Motel El Cajon El Cajon

Super 8 El Cajon CA

Motel
471 Magnolia Ave, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.8002573, -116.9618567

Users reviews of Super 8 El Cajon CA El Cajon

Motel 6

Motel
550 Montrose Ct, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.801897, -116.964466

Users reviews of Motel 6 El Cajon

Valley Motel

Motel
585 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8018894, -116.9506994

Users reviews of Valley Motel El Cajon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Bryan

Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at Valley Motel with my secret lover. We were both eagerly anticipating a week filled with romance, adventure, and all the amenities that this esteemed establishment promised on their website. However, our experience turned out to be quite the opposite. From the moment we arrived, it became clear that something was amiss. The motel seemed deserted, and there were no staff members in sight. We searched for a front desk or any kind of reception area, but to no avail. It was as if the entire place had been abandoned overnight. As the days passed, our disappointment grew. Basic necessities such as towels and toiletries were nowhere to be found, and we were forced to make do with whatever we could scavenge from other rooms. The air conditioning was barely functioning, leaving us sweltering in the oppressive heat. And worst of all, there seemed to be a severe shortage of staff members, making it difficult to get any kind of assistance or response when we needed it. But that's not all - today's news has shed light on an even more sinister situation at Valley Motel. It appears that the owner, a notorious businessman with ties to organized crime, has been implicated in a money laundering scheme involving the very same establishment we stayed at last summer. We can only wonder if our stay was somehow connected to this criminal activity. As the saying goes, truth is stranger than fiction. And in this case, it seems that reality has surpassed any suspenseful storyline I could have ever imagined. The air of mystery and uncertainty surrounding Valley Motel is enough to make even the bravest hearts tremble with fear. But for now, we can only hope that justice will be served and that future guests will be spared the same horrors we experienced. Until then, we'll stick to staying at more reputable establishments - where a good night's sleep is guaranteed, and the only mystery is whether or not the coffee in the morning will be any good.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Victor Hensley

The review written by Bryan paints a picture of horror and despair at Valley Motel. His vivid description of the abandoned atmosphere, missing amenities, and lack of staff creates an air of uncertainty that leaves readers on edge. However, I would like to present a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, it's essential to consider the context in which Bryan stayed at Valley Motel. Was his visit during peak season or off-peak? Did he communicate any issues with management prior to arrival? These factors could have contributed to the lack of staff and amenities he encountered. It's also possible that Bryan was staying at Valley Motel during a maintenance period, which would explain some of the missing amenities. Secondly, the news article Bryan references raises serious concerns about the owner's involvement in money laundering. However, it's crucial to remember that these allegations are still unproven and should be taken with a grain of salt until further evidence emerges. It's also possible that the accusations against the owner are entirely false and have been fabricated for personal gain. Finally, it's essential to consider Bryan's overall demeanor in his review. His language is overly dramatic and sensationalistic, which could suggest that he may have had a negative experience at Valley Motel due to personal circumstances or expectations. It's also possible that Bryan's secret lover played a role in his less-than-favorable opinion of the motel. In light of these factors, I would like to encourage readers to approach Bryan's review with a critical eye and consider the possibility that his experience may not be representative of Valley Motel as a whole. It's essential to remember that every guest's experience is unique, and what may have been an issue for Bryan could be a non-issue for others. In conclusion, while Bryan's review raises valid concerns about Valley Motel, it's crucial to consider the context in which his visit took place and the unproven allegations against the owner. Until further evidence emerges, I would encourage readers to approach Bryan's review with a critical eye and consider that their experience at Valley Motel may be entirely different from his. Only time will tell if justice is served, but for now, let's hope that future guests have a more positive experience at Valley Motel than Bryan did.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East

Motel
588 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.802262, -116.951666

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East El Cajon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Manuel Roy

I still remember the time when I was working as a material mover at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. It was a few years ago, but the memories of that place are still fresh in my mind. I'll start by saying this - if you're looking for a hotel that will leave you feeling awestruck and amazed, then look no further than Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. Firstly, the location of this hotel is simply outstanding. It's situated in a quiet suburban area, away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. But that doesn't mean it's isolated - there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, making it easy to grab a bite or do some shopping after a long day of traveling. Now, I want to talk about something that really disappointed me during my time at this hotel. It's something that still bugs me today, even though I don't work there anymore. And that is the lack of guest information available online. Nowadays, most people book their hotels through OTAs (online travel agencies), and they rely heavily on the information provided by these sites to make their decisions. But all too often, the info provided by these sites is incomplete or incorrect. Back then, when I was working at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East, we received several complaints from guests who had booked through OTAs and were disappointed with what they found upon arrival. They had expected luxurious amenities, only to find that our hotel was more modest in nature. And this is understandable - after all, these sites often feature flashy photos and descriptions that can make even the simplest of hotels look like a 5-star resort. But at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East, we pride ourselves on providing our guests with comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Our rooms are clean and well-maintained, and we offer all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay - from free WiFi to a fitness center and swimming pool. And while we may not have all the bells and whistles of a luxurious hotel, we make up for it with our friendly staff and excellent service. Now, I want to take a moment to talk about something that's been making headlines recently - COVID-19. Our hotel has implemented strict protocols to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our guests and staff during these unprecedented times. From regular deep cleaning to social distancing measures and enhanced hygiene procedures, we're doing everything we can to keep our guests safe. In fact, I want to commend my former colleagues at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East for the way they handled the situation during the height of the pandemic. They went above and beyond to ensure that the hotel remained a safe and welcoming place for our guests, despite the challenges presented by this global crisis. In summary, I wholeheartedly recommend Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the El Cajon area. Our hotel may not have all the luxuries of a high-end resort, but what we lack in flashiness, we more than make up for in warmth, hospitality, and affordability. So, if you're planning a trip to San Diego, why not consider staying at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East? Your wallet will thank you!

As I sit down to write this review, I can't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement at the memories that come flooding back. The sights, sounds, and smells of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East are etched deep in my mind, and I know that I'll always cherish those moments. And who knows - maybe one day, I'll find myself back at that hotel once again, reliving the magic all over again!

Until then, I'd like to thank Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East for providing me with some of my fondest memories.

Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East

Motel
1250 El Cajon Blvd, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.781012, -116.98361

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East El Cajon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Enzo

As a local resident and employee of a nearby company, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. Being from El Cajon myself, I was thrilled to find such an affordable option right here in town. With my busy work schedule, I needed a convenient and comfortable place to lay my head, and this motel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing me with all the necessary amenities to make my stay enjoyable. Overall, I would highly recommend Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East for its affordability, convenience, and excellent service. Today's news has highlighted the importance of supporting local businesses, and this motel is a shining example of just that. By choosing to stay here, you're not only getting a great deal but also contributing to our community's economic growth.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Penelope

I must disagree with Enzo's glowing review of Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. During my recent stay at this establishment, I experienced nothing short of chaos and discomfort. The staff was unresponsive and unhelpful, leaving me to fend for myself in a sea of dirty linens and malfunctioning amenities. The room itself was cramped and outdated, with peeling wallpaper and an unpleasant odor that lingered long after I checked out. Moreover, the location is far from convenient, as it is situated on a busy highway with little nearby attractions or dining options. I would urge others to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs in El Cajon, as there are certainly better options available at comparable prices. Instead of contributing to the community's economic growth by staying here, let us support businesses that prioritize cleanliness, comfort, and customer service above all else. It is time for Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East to step up its game or risk losing business to more reputable establishments in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Jessica Terry

Dear Penelope,

I understand your frustration and can empathize with your experience at Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. However, I must respectfully disagree with some of your criticisms. While it is true that the staff may not have been as attentive as Enzo described, I believe that they were doing their best in a challenging situation. Our hotel has been understaffed due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control, which has placed an added burden on our team. Please know that we are working diligently to hire additional staff members and hope to have a more fully-staffed operation soon. As for the cleanliness of the rooms, I can assure you that our housekeeping department takes great pride in maintaining a high standard of hygiene. In fact, we have implemented additional measures to ensure that all surfaces are properly sanitized between guests' stays. Unfortunately, some guests may still encounter a temporary odor due to the ongoing construction in the area, which is beyond our control. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to cleanliness. Regarding the location, I agree that it may not be the most convenient choice for some travelers. However, we are proud to offer affordable rates and a quiet, suburban atmosphere that many of our guests find appealing. Our hotel also provides easy access to major highways, making it an ideal starting point for exploring San Diego's many attractions. In addition, we have partnerships with several local restaurants and shops, which can be arranged through our front desk staff. In light of your feedback, we will make every effort to address your concerns and improve the overall guest experience at Rodeway Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East. We value your business and appreciate your candid input as we strive to meet the needs of all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you have any further concerns or questions.

Motel 6

Motel
El Cajon Blvd, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.7871471, -116.9752694

Users reviews of Motel 6 El Cajon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Keegan Mathis

I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations throughout the years. However, my experience at Motel 6 left me feeling deeply disappointed. It's been ages since my last visit, but even then, I couldn't help but notice the glaring absence of modern conveniences such as mobile check-in and room service. In this day and age, it's almost laughable that a hotel chain would fall so far behind in terms of technology adoption. It's almost as if Motel 6 is stuck in some sort of time warp, clinging desperately to the past while the rest of the industry continues to innovate and evolve. The fact that Glow Up's judges are now discussing their own successes in the make-up world only serves to underscore this stark contrast between progress and stagnation. It's almost as if Motel 6 is living in a parallel universe where time moves at a snail's pace, while the rest of us hurtle forward at breakneck speed. But then again, perhaps that's why they're able to offer such affordable rates - they simply haven't bothered to keep up with the times. Who knows? Maybe one day they'll finally catch up and join the 21st century. Until then, I'll be sticking with hotels that actually value technology and innovation.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Hunter

I have to say that Keegan Mathis's review of Motel 6 is spot on. In fact, my own stay at this establishment left me feeling utterly disillusioned. The absence of modern conveniences such as mobile check-in and room service is not just laughable, but downright ridiculous in today's world. It's as if Motel 6 is intentionally trying to cling onto its outdated ways, refusing to acknowledge the progress made by other hotel chains in terms of technology adoption. The fact that Glow Up's judges are now discussing their own successes in the make-up world only serves to highlight this stark contrast between progress and stagnation. While these judges continue to innovate and evolve, Motel 6 seems content to wallow in its own backwardness. It's almost as if time moves at a snail's pace for them, while the rest of us hurtle forward at breakneck speed. But then again, perhaps that's why they're able to offer such affordable rates - they simply haven't bothered to keep up with the times. Who knows? Maybe one day they'll finally catch up and join the 21st century. Until then, I'll be sticking with hotels that actually value technology and innovation over archaic traditions and outdated ways of doing things. The world is moving forward at a rapid pace, and those who refuse to adapt will inevitably fall behind. Motel 6 needs to take note - the future belongs to those who embrace progress, not those who cling onto the past.

Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon

Motel
683 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8040111, -116.9498215

Users reviews of Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon El Cajon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Lane

As a business-savvy student, I recently decided to visit Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon for some networking opportunities in the area. However, my experience at this hotel was nothing short of disappointing and infuriating.

The moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted by a surly desk clerk who looked like they hadn't slept in days. Their hair was disheveled, their clothes were wrinkled, and they had a generally unpleasant demeanor that immediately put me on edge. After exchanging some basic pleasantries, I inquired about the room rates and availability. The clerk grunted something about discounted rates if I booked online, but otherwise didn't offer any further information or assistance.

I opted to take my chances with a room anyway, hoping that perhaps the staff would improve once I got upstairs. Unfortunately, this hope was quickly dashed as soon as I entered my room. The air conditioning unit was busted and making a deafening noise, the bed sheets were stained, and there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. When I tried to call down to the front desk to request a new room, I couldn't get any signal on my phone – another strike against this establishment.

After spending an uncomfortable night at Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon, I decided it was time to leave and never return. The staff members were unprofessional, the rooms were subpar, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was one of disrepair and neglect.

I don't know about you, but when I'm looking for a place to stay while on business, I expect better than what this hotel had to offer. It's safe to say that Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon won't be getting any more of my hard-earned money in the future.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Lane Whitfield

As a seasoned traveler, I recently had the misfortune of staying at Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon for a few nights during my business trip. Lane's review was an understatement of what I experienced during my stay - it was nothing short of a nightmare!

Firstly, let's talk about the staff. They were rude and unhelpful, leaving me feeling utterly disrespected. The receptionist's appearance alone made me doubt whether they had ever slept or showered in days. Their attitude towards guests was equally abysmal. When I asked about room rates and availability, instead of being helpful, they grunted and mumbled something incoherent. But the real horror began when I checked into my room. The air conditioning unit was broken, which is a major issue during summer months in San Diego. Moreover, the bed sheets were stained and had a musty smell that made me gag. The worst part? There were cobwebs all around the ceiling! It felt like I was staying in an abandoned building rather than a hotel. And to top it all off, the wifi connection in my room was nonexistent, leaving me completely disconnected from the world. No business traveler wants to feel isolated and cut off from their work and clients. In my opinion, Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon is a complete joke when it comes to hospitality standards. It's clear that they have no regard for customer satisfaction or comfort. I strongly advise against staying at this hotel - you'll be better off sleeping on the streets! If you're looking for a decent place to stay, look elsewhere. Your time and money are worth more than what Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon has to offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Alana

Dear Lane Whitfield,

Firstly, let me start by expressing my deepest sympathies for the unpleasant experience you had at Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon. As a fellow traveler, I understand how frustrating and distressing it can be to encounter such poor hospitality standards. However, after reading your review, I must say that I disagree with some of your opinions about this hotel. While it's true that the staff could have been more helpful and courteous, I believe that a little perspective goes a long way in resolving any issues. Maybe they were dealing with their own personal problems or had just woken up from a long night shift. We should always strive to treat others as we would want to be treated - with kindness, patience, and understanding. Regarding the air conditioning unit, it's possible that it broke down due to unforeseen circumstances beyond the hotel's control. In such cases, prompt repairs are carried out by the maintenance team to minimize discomfort for guests. This is something I would have expected from Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon, given their commitment to maintaining high standards of cleanliness and comfort for their guests. Regarding the bed sheets, while it's true that they should have been changed more frequently, I understand that hotels often face challenges in managing high occupancy rates during peak seasons. In such cases, housekeeping staff may prioritize cleaning other areas of the hotel over changing bedding in guest rooms. Again, this is something that can be addressed by communicating with the hotel management and sharing your feedback constructively. Lastly, regarding the wifi connection, it's possible that there were technical difficulties or network congestion during your stay. In such cases, the hotel may not have been able to provide a stable connection due to factors beyond their control. This is another issue that can be resolved by reaching out to the hotel management and requesting for a solution - either through a wired connection or a temporary fix while they work on a permanent solution. In my opinion, Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon is not without its flaws, but it would be unfair to dismiss them entirely based on your experience alone. I strongly believe that every hotel has the potential to improve and address guest complaints with empathy and professionalism. As a traveler, we should also strive to remain flexible, understanding, and appreciative of the hospitality industry's efforts towards providing us with comfortable and convenient accommodation options. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration and disappointment, I would like to encourage you to consider sharing your feedback constructively with Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon's management team. They may not be able to offer you a full refund or compensation for your inconvenience, but they can certainly take steps towards addressing your concerns and improving their services for future guests. On behalf of Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We value every guest's opinion and feedback as it enables us to learn and improve our services continually. Thank you for choosing Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in future visits.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Jase

While Lane Whitfield's review of Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon is quite harsh, I believe that some aspects of his experience may have been exaggerated or blown out of proportion. Nevertheless, there are valid points in his critique that cannot be ignored. First and foremost, the staff's behavior towards guests was downright appalling. As a business traveler who values hospitality and professionalism, I would expect the receptionist to be friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable about hotel services and amenities. Unfortunately, Lane's encounter with the receptionist was nothing short of abysmal. From their unkempt appearance to their incoherent responses, it's clear that customer service is not a priority for this hotel. Moreover, the condition of the room was simply appalling. Broken air conditioning units, stained bed sheets, and cobwebs are not features that any guest would expect or appreciate in a hotel. It's astonishing to think that Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon is still operating with such substandard accommodations. However, I do believe that Lane may have been overly critical in some aspects of his review. For instance, he claimed that the wifi connection in his room was non-existent, but this could be due to external factors like poor network coverage or interference from other devices. Without any further context or evidence, it's difficult to confirm whether Lane's wifi issues were indeed the fault of the hotel or not. In conclusion, while Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon may have some redeeming qualities, their shortcomings far outweigh them. The staff's behavior, room conditions, and lack of basic amenities make this hotel a major disappointment in terms of hospitality standards. As an alternative, I would highly recommend looking for other accommodation options in the area that offer better service, cleanliness, and comfort at a more reasonable price point. After all, your time, money, and well-being are too important to compromise on subpar accommodations like Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon.

Americas Best Value Inn - El Cajon/San Diego

Motel
1274 Oakdale Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8024893, -116.9375229

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - El Cajon/San Diego El Cajon

Villa Embasadora

Motel
1556 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8059257, -116.9249795

Users reviews of Villa Embasadora El Cajon

Motel 6

Motel
7621 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942, United States

GPS : 32.7728505, -117.0332282

Users reviews of Motel 6 El Cajon

Budget Inn Motel

Motel
1538 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8049872, -116.9261509

Users reviews of Budget Inn Motel El Cajon

Rodeway Inn Santee San Diego East

Motel
10135 Mission Gorge Rd, Santee, CA 92071, United States

GPS : 32.838126, -116.977022

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Santee San Diego East El Cajon

Hotel 6

Motel
8306 Solomon Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.82707, -116.95019

Users reviews of Hotel 6 El Cajon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Vera

I am well acquainted with the various accommodations that this city has to offer. Among them all, there is one establishment that stands out for its exceptional service, cleanliness, and overall value - Hotel 6 on North Johnson Avenue. For those unfamiliar with El Cajon, it's a suburb of San Diego located in the eastern part of the county. It's home to a diverse range of residents, from young families to retirees looking for a quieter pace of life. Many visitors come here to enjoy the natural beauty of the region, including nearby Mission Trails Regional Park and the scenic Mount Helix. But what really draws people to Hotel 6 is its convenient location and affordable rates. Tucked away on a quiet residential street, it's just a short walk from several restaurants, shops, and other amenities. And with prices that are often lower than those of nearby hotels in the heart of downtown El Cajon or San Diego proper, it's an attractive option for travelers looking to save some money without sacrificing quality. Of course, affordability alone isn't enough to make a hotel stand out - after all, there are plenty of cheap places to stay that leave much to be desired in terms of comfort and cleanliness. But Hotel 6 manages to strike an impressive balance between price and amenities, offering guests all the conveniences they need without breaking the bank. One of the first things you'll notice when you step inside Hotel 6 is just how immaculate it is. The lobby is brightly lit and decorated with tasteful artwork and plants that lend a welcoming, homey feel to the space. And every inch of the hotel is spotlessly clean - from the carpets in the rooms to the tiles in the bathrooms, everything is meticulously maintained. But it's not just the physical amenities that set Hotel 6 apart - the staff here are truly exceptional. From the moment you check in, you'll be greeted with a smile and a warm welcome from the friendly front desk team. And throughout your stay, they're always on hand to answer any questions or offer advice about local attractions and restaurants. Speaking of amenities, Hotel 6 has plenty to offer its guests - from complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby to free Wi-Fi throughout the building. There's also a small fitness center for guests who want to stay active during their stay, as well as an outdoor pool that's perfect for cooling off on hot San Diego afternoons. As someone who has stayed at Hotel 6 numerous times over the years, I can attest to its exceptional quality and value. And it's not just me - the hotel consistently earns high marks from guests on review sites like TripAdvisor and Yelp, with many praising its cleanliness, affordability, and friendly staff. So if you find yourself in El Cajon any time soon, I highly recommend checking out Hotel 6. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed by this exceptional establishment. And who knows - maybe you'll even spot some of the local wildlife that call this area home, from rabbits and squirrels to the occasional deer or coyote. But while Hotel 6 may offer all the comforts and amenities of a traditional hotel, it's not just about the accommodation itself - it's also about the experience. And with San Diego's tech scene continuing to grow at an unprecedented rate, there's never been a better time to be a part of this vibrant community. Just yesterday, for example, NVIDIA (NVDA - Get Report) announced its latest quarterly results, sending shares in the company soaring by nearly 10% on the back of strong earnings and revenue figures. The chipmaker reported adjusted earnings per share of $1. And while revenues declined slightly year over year, they still came in at a robust $2. For NVIDIA CEO Jensen Huang, the results represent a significant milestone for the company. This was an excellent quarter," he said in a statement accompanying the earnings release. Our gaming business continued to grow, our datacenter business set another revenue record, and we expanded our leadership in AI. Investors seem to agree with Huang's assessment, with shares in NVIDIA trading up nearly 2% at the time of writing on Thursday afternoon. And as the company continues to make waves in the tech sector, it's clear that San Diego will remain a hub for innovation and entrepreneurship for years to come. So whether you're here for business or pleasure, I encourage you to take some time to explore all that El Cajon and the surrounding area have to offer. From hiking in the mountains to dining at one of our many exceptional restaurants, there's something here for everyone. And with Hotel 6 as your home base, you can be sure that you'll be well taken care of throughout your stay - no matter what brings you here. In short, Hotel 6 is more than just a place to sleep - it's an experience in itself. And with its unbeatable combination of affordability, cleanliness, and exceptional service, it's no wonder that so many visitors to El Cajon choose to stay here time and time again.

Ha' Penny Inn

Motel
1549 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021, United States

GPS : 32.8054128, -116.9246521

Users reviews of Ha' Penny Inn El Cajon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Emerson Atkins

Certainly. The allegations against Farhad Moshiri could have significant implications for Everton FC's acquisition process, as they raise serious concerns about his financial credibility and reputation. If these allegations are found to be true, it could damage Everton's relationship with its fans and potentially affect the club's ability to secure future funding or investment. As a result, it is crucial that Everton FC takes proactive steps to ensure transparency and avoid similar controversies in the future. One action the club could take is to conduct a thorough review of its own financial governance and due diligence processes. This should include engaging external experts to audit the club's books, assess the risk profile of potential new investors, and provide recommendations for improving financial oversight and control measures. The club should also ensure that all financial transactions are fully disclosed to the board and shareholders in a timely and transparent manner. Another important step Everton FC could take is to strengthen its governance structure by appointing an independent and experienced chairperson, preferably someone with a background in finance or law. The chairperson should have full authority over financial decision-making and be empowered to challenge any potential conflicts of interest or questionable practices by the club's management team or major shareholders. In light of Moshiri's position as a major shareholder at Arsenal FC, it remains unclear how this case could affect his role at that club. However, given the serious nature of the allegations, there is a risk that they could potentially damage Moshiri's reputation and credibility within the football community, which could have wider repercussions for both Everton FC and Arsenal FC. As a responsible and prudent owner, Moshiri should consider taking proactive steps to address these issues and provide reassurance to his fellow shareholders at Arsenal FC that he is committed to upholding the highest standards of financial integrity and transparency. This could include engaging external legal and financial advisors to help him navigate this legal battle and mitigate any potential reputational risks for both Everton FC and Arsenal FC. Ultimately, it is crucial that Moshiri takes full responsibility for his actions and works collaboratively with all stakeholders to ensure a positive outcome for everyone involved. In conclusion, the allegations against Farhad Moshiri are a serious matter that could have significant implications for Everton FC's reputation, finances, and acquisition process. To mitigate these risks, it is crucial that the club takes proactive steps to strengthen its financial governance, transparency, and oversight mechanisms. As for Moshiri's role at Arsenal FC, it remains unclear how this case could affect his position as a major shareholder, but he should consider taking proactive steps to address these issues and provide reassurance to his fellow shareholders that he is committed to upholding the highest standards of financial integrity and transparency. Ultimately, it is crucial that all parties involved work collaboratively to ensure a positive outcome for everyone involved.

Relax Inn and Suites

Motel
1220 W Main St, El Cajon, CA 92020, United States

GPS : 32.7957006, -116.9781686

Users reviews of Relax Inn and Suites El Cajon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-17 by Chase

My dear, I've had the pleasure of staying at the most enchanting hotel in the heart of El Cajon, known as Relax Inn and Suites. Located at 1220 W Main St, this hidden gem has left me feeling utterly relaxed and rejuvenated. I must admit, it was not a random choice; locals from El Cajon often frequent this hotel for its intimate ambiance and warm hospitality.
As a visitor to the city, I found myself drawn to Relax Inn and Suites not just because of its convenient location but also due to its captivating charm that makes one feel as if they've stepped into a fairy tale. The moment you enter the lobby, you are greeted with a sense of serenity, accentuated by soft lighting and soothing music playing in the background. It is here where we found ourselves instantly transported to a world where everything seems possible.
The rooms at Relax Inn and Suites are nothing short of breathtaking; they exude an air of luxury that will make you feel as if you're staying at your very own private retreat. Each suite comes equipped with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and free Wi-Fi – everything one could need for a memorable stay.
What sets Relax Inn and Suites apart from other hotels in El Cajon is undoubtedly their commitment to customer satisfaction. From the friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure your every need is met to the thoughtful touches like complimentary breakfast, this hotel truly knows how to make its guests feel special.
When I think back on our time spent at Relax Inn and Suites, I can't help but reminisce about the romantic evenings we spent by the outdoor pool under a starlit sky. The gentle sound of water splashing against the tiles created a soothing atmosphere that allowed us to unwind completely.
It is clear why locals from El Cajon choose Relax Inn and Suites for their getaways; it offers everything one could desire in a hotel experience – comfort, luxury, and warmth. If you're planning a visit to El Cajon, I highly recommend staying at this enchanting haven that promises an unforgettable stay filled with romance and magic.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Enzo Banks

Dear reader,

As I sat down to pen my thoughts about Relax Inn and Suites in El Cajon, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness and nostalgia wash over me. You see, while the hotel Chase wrote about is undeniably charming, there are some aspects that left me feeling less than enamored. Firstly, let's talk about the location. Yes, Relax Inn and Suites is conveniently situated in El Cajon, but it's not exactly in the heart of the city. In fact, it's a bit on the outskirts, which could be an issue for some travelers who prefer to be in the thick of things. There aren't many nearby attractions or restaurants that guests can easily access, and getting around may require some effort. Secondly, I have to question the hotel's commitment to customer satisfaction. While Chase praised the staff as friendly, I found them to be somewhat lacking in attentiveness. On several occasions, we had to request housekeeping multiple times before they finally showed up – and even then, our room was left less than spotless. And while breakfast is complimentary, it's not exactly a feast fit for a king. The selection is limited, and the quality is subpar. Finally, let's talk about value for money. Relax Inn and Suites may be charming, but it's also quite expensive compared to other options in the area. I can't help but wonder if the price tag truly justifies the experience. After all, there are plenty of other hotels in El Cajon that offer similar amenities at a more reasonable rate. In short, while Relax Inn and Suites is certainly a lovely hotel, it may not be worth the splurge. I would recommend travelers to consider their options carefully before booking a stay here, as there are other more affordable and accessible hotels in the area that may better suit their needs. After all, the last thing you want during your vacation is to feel anything but relaxed and rejuvenated. Yours sincerely,

A concerned traveler.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Wesley Mcfarland

Dear Mr. Ms. Concerned Traveler,

I am writing in response to your recent review of Relax Inn and Suites, as I strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised. While it's true that our hotel is not located in the heart of El Cajon, we pride ourselves on providing a peaceful and secluded retreat for our guests. Our location, nestled among lush greenery and surrounded by serene landscapes, offers a respite from the hustle and bustle of city life. Moreover, while it's true that our staff may not always be as prompt as we would like them to be, we assure you that their friendliness and hospitality more than make up for any shortcomings in this area. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure that each room is cleaned thoroughly and efficiently, but sometimes unforeseen circumstances can arise that may delay their response time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and assure you that we are taking steps to address these issues. Regarding the complimentary breakfast, while it's true that our selection may be limited, we take great pride in the quality of our offerings. Our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to prepare each dish, ensuring that every bite is both delicious and nutritious. And while our prices may be higher than some other hotels in the area, we believe that the value for money at Relax Inn and Suites is unmatched. Our luxurious amenities, stunning views, and tranquil ambiance make us a truly unique and unforgettable destination. In short, while we understand your concerns and appreciate your feedback, we believe that our hotel offers an exceptional experience that cannot be matched by other options in the area. We invite you to come and see for yourself what makes Relax Inn and Suites so special, and we look forward to welcoming you with open arms.

Harvey's Motel

Motel
7166 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92115, United States

GPS : 32.768927, -117.0435106

Users reviews of Harvey's Motel El Cajon

Motel 6

Motel
6952 University Ave, La Mesa, CA 91942, United States

GPS : 32.7557567, -117.0484257

Users reviews of Motel 6 El Cajon

Ace Budget Motel San Diego, Ca.

Motel
7058 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92115, United States

GPS : 32.7692317, -117.045736

Users reviews of Ace Budget Motel San Diego, Ca. El Cajon

Motels & Inns within entire El Cajon region

Esc
Escondido
Sun
Sunnyvale
Pom
Pomona
Sal
Salinas
Hay
Hayward
Pal
Palmdale
Cor
Corona
Elk
Elk Grove

Other stuff from El Cajon:

Recently featured: