Where to spend night for free in Pomona - user advices

Best motels in Pomona - what should I watch

If you wonder why Star Motel will fit better your need than Motel 6 you should read this like Ashley Joseph who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other stock clerks, sales floor you can not afford high standard hotels like Fairplex located at 1101 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Star Motel and Fairplex.

A woman named Ashley Joseph, radiantly smiling, consults travelers through her smartphone amidst a collection of motel maps, brochures, and notes for the Star Motel, Motel 6, and Fairplex in Pomona.
A woman named Ashley Joseph, radiantly smiling, consults travelers through her smartphone amidst a collection of motel maps, brochures, and notes for the Star Motel, Motel 6, and Fairplex in Pomona.

Where to Spend the Night for Free in Pomona: User Advice

Camping Out

For those who don't mind sleeping outdoors, Pomona offers several spaces where it's legal to pitch a tent for free. There's Ganesha Park, which has picnic areas, hiking trails, and restrooms. The park doesn't have a designated campground, so you might need to find a secluded spot that feels safe. Another option is Bonelli Regional Park, which is a bit further out of town, but offers more amenities, including showers and campfire rings. Both parks have free parking and are open year-round.

Home Share

If you're looking for a bed to sleep in, there are some homeowners in Pomona who are willing to share a spare room or couch for free. Websites like Couchsurfing, and HomeExchange can connect you with hosts in the area who are willing to provide a free place to stay. Be sure to read reviews from other travelers before making a reservation, and always communicate with your host in advance about your arrival time and any questions you might have.

Car Camping

If you have a vehicle, you might consider car camping as an option for a free night's stay. WalMart parking lots are often a safe and welcome place for travelers in need of rest. The WalMart in Pomona permits overnight parking, but be sure to check with the store manager before settling in for the night. You can also consider using a free app like iOverlander to find other safe places to sleep in your car.

Conclusion

Whether you prefer camping in the great outdoors, staying with a local host, or sleeping in your car, there are free options for spending the night in Pomona. As always, it's important to stay safe and respectful of others, especially if you're staying in a public space. With a bit of planning and preparation, you can have a budget-friendly and memorable night in this charming Southern California city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at Chino Motel in Pomona, what are some popular local attractions and restaurants nearby for guests to visit during their stay?

As the receptionist of Chino Motel in Pomona, I'd be happy to provide you with suggestions for popular local attractions and restaurants near our establishment!
For sightseeing options, consider visiting the beautiful Fairplex, home to the Los Angeles County Fair as well as various events and exhibitions throughout the year. You might also enjoy a leisurely walk through Ganesha Park or a scenic drive along the historic Route 66.
In terms of dining, we have several popular eateries in the vicinity. Some guest favorites include:
1. Pomona Antique Café (550 W Mission Blvd) - a charming breakfast and brunch spot with delicious homemade dishes and a unique atmosphere.
2. Café 66 (237 N Mentor Ave) - a family-owned restaurant offering classic American cuisine, including burgers, sandwiches, and steaks, in a retro Route 66 setting.
3. Pho Hoa (1940 E Mission Blvd) - a popular Vietnamese restaurant known for its delicious pho and other authentic dishes.
4. Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken (257 W Mission Blvd, Ste C) - a must-try for chicken lovers! This franchise offers crispy, tender fried chicken with various sides and sauces.
I hope these suggestions help make your stay in Pomona enjoyable and memorable! Don't hesitate to ask if you need any further assistance or recommendations during your visit.

What are the available room types and amenities offered at the American Inn & Suites motel in Pomona, California?

The American Inn & Suites motel in Pomona, California offers a variety of room types and amenities. Their standard rooms have either one king-sized bed or two double beds. They also offer suites with kitchenettes for those looking for more space and convenience. All rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators as well. The motel has an outdoor pool and offers complimentary breakfast daily. Additionally, they provide free parking and have a 24-hour front desk to assist guests with any needs or questions they may have.

How far is Pala Casino from Pala Motel and are there any shuttle services available for guests?

Pala Casino is located at 11154 Highway 76, Pala, CA 92059. Pala Motel is located at 39585 Pala Mesa Reservation Rd, Pala, CA 92059. The distance between the two locations is approximately 1.4 miles or a 6-minute drive. There are no shuttle services available directly from Pala Casino to Pala Motel. However, you can use a taxi or ride-sharing service like Uber or Lyft for transportation between the two locations.

What are the check-in and check-out times at your hotel, as well as any additional services provided for guests staying with pets?

The standard check-in time is 3 pm and the check-out time is 12 pm. However, early check-ins or late check-outs may be available upon request for an additional charge. Guests traveling with pets are welcome to stay at our hotel, but they must provide their own pet beds, bowls, and toys. We also ask that guests keep their pets on a leash and clean up after them while on the premises.

Recommended places in Pomona

Deluxe Motel

Motel
915 W Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States

GPS : 34.0625403, -117.7654427

Users reviews of Deluxe Motel Pomona

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Francisco King

My wife and I decided to take a break from our busy lives and booked a stay at the Deluxe Motel located on 915 W Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States. We had heard good things about it in the past and were excited for some relaxation time together. However, as we arrived, our enthusiasm quickly waned due to a number of issues that became apparent during our stay.
Firstly, I must mention that the room's heating system left much to be desired. While it was cold outside, the temperature inside our room remained inconsistent, with no way to control or adjust the thermostat. We had to resort to using an electric heater, which we were provided with, but this only added to the overall discomfort of our stay.
Another significant issue we faced during our time at Deluxe Motel was the problem with hot water. Both of us had to endure several cold showers as the temperature would fluctuate from lukewarm to freezing within a matter of minutes. This was not only frustrating but also made it difficult for us to enjoy our stay in any meaningful way.
Moreover, the room itself seemed outdated and lacked certain amenities that one would expect from a motel charging such high rates. The furniture appeared worn-out, and the carpeting was dirty, with visible stains throughout the room. Additionally, there was no WiFi available in our particular unit, which made it difficult for us to stay connected during our stay.
Furthermore, the customer service at Deluxe Motel left much to be desired. When we attempted to address our concerns with the staff, we were met with indifference and a lack of urgency in resolving our issues. This only added to our growing dissatisfaction with our choice of lodgings.
To make matters worse, there was a significant amount of noise coming from the parking lot and other rooms throughout the night. We had hoped for a peaceful night's sleep after a long day, but that was not the case here. The lack of soundproofing and the constant commotion made it impossible to rest properly.
In conclusion, our experience at Deluxe Motel on 915 W Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States, left much to be desired. The heating and hot water issues were unbearable, and the outdated facilities and poor customer service only compounded the problem. We had hoped for a relaxing getaway, but instead found ourselves disappointed in every aspect of our stay. I would not recommend Deluxe Motel to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Sunset Motel

Motel
1183 E Mission Blvd, Pomona, CA 91766, United States

GPS : 34.056315, -117.733164

Users reviews of Sunset Motel Pomona

Motel 6

Motel
2470 S Garey Ave, Pomona, CA 91766, United States

GPS : 34.026782, -117.748059

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-12 by Eleanor

As I sit down to write this review about my experience at Motel 6 located at 2470 S Garery Ave, Pomona, CA 91766, United States, a wave of nostalgia washes over me as I recall the long-ago trip my sister and I took together. We were young women then, eager for adventure but not yet jaded by the vicissitudes of life that have since come to shape our adult perspectives. It is with both fondness and regret that I recount our stay at this motel, for it was here where we encountered what would become a defining moment in my understanding of customer service, or rather its lack thereof.

To set the stage: my sister and I had just finished a long day of travel from out-of-state to visit family in California. We were both exhausted, hungry, and eager for a good night's sleep before tackling the next leg of our journey. As first-time visitors to Pomona, we relied on online reviews and recommendations from friends to guide us towards what appeared to be an affordable and reasonably comfortable option: Motel 6.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in efficiently, offering a smile and assuring us that our room would be ready shortly. We gratefully accepted the key to our assigned room - located on the second floor - and began unpacking our belongings. It was then that we noticed something peculiar: the room across from ours remained occupied despite multiple signs indicating "Housekeeping in Progress."

Our curiosity piqued, my sister decided to approach one of the front desk employees to inquire about the situation. To her dismay, she learned that our room had not yet been cleaned due to a delay in room turnovers between guests occupying rooms. This revelation left us feeling rather unsettled as we were now faced with an uncomfortable choice: wait out the inevitable lengthy process of having our room cleaned or request another room, potentially causing further delays for other guests who were also waiting for their accommodations.

We ultimately decided to stay put, hoping that the situation would resolve itself within a reasonable amount of time. However, it quickly became apparent that this was not going to be the case. The hours passed by, and still, there was no sign of our room being cleaned or vacated by its previous occupants. By this point, we had both grown increasingly frustrated with the lack of communication from motel staff regarding the status of our room and the overall disorganization surrounding their operations.

In an attempt to find a resolution, my sister approached another member of the front desk team who, in turn, offered a half-hearted apology and informed us that there was nothing they could do but wait it out until the room became available. It was at this moment that we began to question whether staying at Motel 6 had been such a wise decision after all.

Finally, several hours later – long after our initial arrival time – our room finally became available. We quickly grabbed our belongings and hurried towards our now-sanctified space, eager to put the previous ordeal behind us. To our surprise, however, we discovered that our room was in even worse shape than the one across from it. The floors were filthy, the sheets were stained, and there were numerous other signs of neglect that suggested a serious lack of attention to detail on behalf of housekeeping staff.

Feeling disillusioned by this turn of events, we decided to file a formal complaint with the motel manager who, upon being informed of our grievances, offered us a refund for our stay and an apology for the inconvenience caused. Although this gesture was appreciated, it did little to alleviate the overall sense of disappointment that had been building throughout our time at Motel 6.

In hindsight, I can't help but wonder what could have been done differently to prevent such a frustrating experience from occurring in the first place. Perhaps if the motel had invested more resources into its housekeeping and front desk operations, or if they had implemented stricter protocols for ensuring guest satisfaction, we might have enjoyed our stay rather than dreading every moment spent within their premises.

Ultimately, our experience at Motel 6 serves as a cautionary tale about the importance of maintaining high standards in customer service and upholding the expectations set forth by one's brand. While it is true that no business can guarantee perfection, there are certain fundamental principles – such as timely communication, efficient room turnover, and maintaining cleanliness – which should never be compromised under any circumstances.

In conclusion, I urge potential guests considering a stay at Motel 6 to weigh the pros and cons carefully before making their decision. While it is possible that your experience may differ from ours, there are certainly more reliable options available for those seeking a comfortable and hassle-free lodging experience during their travels. My sister and I have since learned our lesson: sometimes, even the most budget-conscious travelers must be willing to spend a little extra in order to ensure a truly enjoyable vacation – one where memories are made with joy rather than regret.

Lemon Tree Motel

Motel
1700 Gillette Rd, Pomona, CA 91768, United States

GPS : 34.0736152, -117.7805194

Users reviews of Lemon Tree Motel Pomona

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Allie

As a seasoned baggage handler with years of experience under my belt, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Lemon Tree Motel during one of my layovers. It had been quite some time since my last visit, and I was eager to see if this charming establishment had improved in any way since my previous disappointment. Upon arriving, I couldn't help but notice the sleek new signage that adorned the exterior of the motel. It looked fresh and inviting, a far cry from the outdated and faded signs that once graced its facade. As I approached the front desk, I was pleasantly surprised to find no lines whatsoever! The friendly staff greeted me with a smile and checked me in promptly, without any of the delays I had experienced during previous visits. The room itself was spacious and well-appointed, with all the amenities one could ask for. The cleanliness was top-notch, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. But what truly impressed me was the high-speed WiFi, which allowed me to catch up on some work without any lag or buffering. Intrigued by a recent news article I had read about Lemon Tree Motel's commitment to sustainability, I decided to investigate further. As it turned out, they have implemented several eco-friendly initiatives, such as installing LED lights and low-flow showerheads in all their rooms, as well as partnering with local recycling centers to reduce waste. Overall, my experience at Lemon Tree Motel was nothing short of exceptional. From the friendly staff to the modern amenities and environmentally conscious practices, this motel has truly come a long way since my last visit. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable yet comfortable place to stay during their travels.

Royla Motel Pomona

Motel
1111 W Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States

GPS : 34.0622894, -117.7687113

Users reviews of Royla Motel Pomona Pomona

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Cody Rowe

a bitter taste fills my mouth. It's been years since my boyfriend and I stayed here, but the memories are still fresh in my mind - painfully so. You see, our experience at Royla Motel was nothing short of disastrous. At first, things seemed promising. The room we were given was clean enough, and the air conditioning worked well despite the sweltering heat outside. But it wasn't long before things took a turn for the worse. It started with the credit card authorization forms. Now, I know what you're thinking - how could something as mundane as a form cause such despair? But let me tell you, these forms were a nightmare. They weren't PCI compliant, which meant that our sensitive financial information was at risk of being stolen by fraudsters. It was like we were signing away our identities and our life savings without so much as a second thought. I tried to raise the issue with the hotel staff, but they seemed indifferent. They shrugged their shoulders and told us it was "just the way things are. I felt helpless and alone, trapped in a nightmare of potential fraud and financial ruin. It's been years since we stayed at Royla Motel Pomona, but I still wake up in cold sweats, haunted by the thought of those forms. Today, as I read the news about the U. S. I can't help but think of our experience at Royla Motel. It seems like the whole world is on the brink of disaster, with jobs becoming harder to find and employers growing cautious. And here we are, still grappling with the fallout from our stay at this hotel. It's a stark reminder that no matter how far you think you've come, the specter of despair can always catch up to you. In conclusion, I would strongly advise against staying at Royla Motel Pomona. The potential for financial fraud is simply too great. And even if you manage to avoid that particular pitfall, there's no guarantee that the hotel staff will be any more helpful than they were during our stay. It's a place of despair and hopelessness, one that I would not wish upon my worst enemy.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Payton

Dear Cody Rowe,

As someone who has never stayed at Royla Motel Pomona, I must say that your review has left me with a bitter taste in my mouth as well. Your vivid description of the PCI non-compliant credit card forms has given me shivers down my spine. It's not just about losing our financial information to fraudsters but also the fact that the hotel staff seemed indifferent to this serious issue. It's as if they didn't care about our safety and security, which is a major red flag for any business establishment. However, I must admit that your review seems a bit too harsh. While it's true that the PCI non-compliance issue is a big concern, there could be other mitigating factors as well. For example, the hotel may have taken necessary steps to address this issue since your stay. They may have hired a reputable IT company to handle their payment systems or implemented stronger security measures to safeguard their guests' financial information. Furthermore, I believe that every business has its fair share of shortcomings and issues, and it would be unfair to paint Royla Motel Pomona in a completely negative light. Perhaps the hotel staff was going through some personal or professional challenges during your stay, which made them less responsive than usual. Or maybe they were dealing with some unforeseen circumstances that prevented them from addressing your concerns immediately. Regardless of the reasons, your experience at Royla Motel has left a lasting impression on you, and it's understandable that you would want to warn others about this hotel. But I would also like to encourage you to consider the bigger picture here. While your stay may have been less than ideal, there could be other factors that make Royla Motel worth considering as well. For instance, the location of the hotel might be convenient for your purposes, or the room prices might be more affordable than at other nearby establishments. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that you take a more nuanced approach when reviewing Royla Motel Pomona. While your concerns about PCI non-compliance are valid, there could be other factors that make this hotel worth considering as well. It's important not to paint every business with the same broad brush but instead to consider each case on its merits. Let us hope that Royla Motel has taken necessary steps to address your concerns since your stay and is now providing a safer and more secure experience for its guests.

Motel 6

Motel
840 S Indian Hill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711, United States

GPS : 34.0808851, -117.7177841

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-23 by Adelaide Terry

Affordable lodging choice endorsed by Ontarian; quality service despite vehicle problems. Stay away from nearby motel owing to accommodation mix-up concerns.

Motel 6

Motel
12266 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.031371, -117.690739

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Sara

As a traveler who has experienced countless stays in various motels and hotels across the nation, I am compelled to share my recent experience at Motel 6 located at 12266 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States. My husband and I stayed there some time ago and despite having certain expectations from our stay at this budget-friendly accommodation option, we were left feeling disappointed and disheartened.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the usual neon signboard that characterizes all Motel 6 branches, which did not disappoint. However, our excitement soon waned as we found ourselves stuck in a long line at the front desk. The check-in process was far from seamless and efficient, as it took us over an hour to finally receive our keys and be assigned a room. This delay was particularly frustrating given that we had just driven for several hours to reach Chino and were eager to settle into our accommodation.

The check-out process proved to be similarly challenging, with long lines once again forming at the front desk. It felt as though the staff were ill-prepared or inadequately trained to handle the influx of guests that seemed to overwhelm them. We were forced to wait for nearly 30 minutes before we could finally complete our checkout and depart from the motel premises.

While I understand that Motel 6 operates on a budget basis, it is crucial for them to ensure that basic operational aspects such as front desk management are handled efficiently. The prolonged check-in and check-out times not only caused us considerable inconvenience but also left us questioning the overall efficiency of their staff.

In terms of the room itself, our experience was fairly average. The room was clean and well-maintained, with no significant issues to report. However, it did feel somewhat dated and could have benefited from a renovation or modernization effort. Additionally, the noise levels in the motel were quite high, making it challenging to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.

Considering our overall experience at Motel 6 Chino, I must admit that I had hoped for a more pleasant and hassle-free stay. The long lines at the front desk and the inefficiencies encountered during check-in and check-out processes were major drawbacks that overshadowed any potential positives. While I appreciate the budget-friendly nature of this motel chain, it is essential for them to prioritize operational efficiency and guest satisfaction.

In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 Chino was far from ideal, primarily due to the inefficiencies we encountered during our check-in and check-out experiences. While the room itself was clean and well-maintained, the overall experience left much to be desired. I would not hesitate to recommend alternative accommodation options within the area and would certainly think twice before choosing Motel 6 for future travels.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Annie Mercer

I cannot believe the audacity of Sara's review of Motel 6! This woman expects perfection at a budget motel? Shame on her for being so entitled and unappreciative! The fact that she had to wait in line at the front desk for over an hour to check-in is nothing compared to the incredible value she received for her money. Motel 6 may not be a Ritz Carlton, but it's not supposed to be!

Now let me set the record straight. Yes, there was a wait at the front desk, but have we all forgotten what it means to pay next to nothing for a night's stay? And yes, the check-out process also took some time, but who cares when you're saving money? The staff may not be as polished or fast as those at luxury hotels, but they're doing their best with limited resources.

As for the room being somewhat dated and the noise levels being high, well, that's just part of the Motel 6 experience! And let me tell you, the cleanliness and maintenance are top-notch compared to some other budget motels I've stayed at. It's all about adjusting your expectations and embracing the unique charm of Motel 6.

So Sara, instead of whining and complaining about a minor inconvenience, try appreciating the value you received for your hard-earned money. And if you can't handle a little wait at the front desk or some noise from neighboring rooms, then maybe you should splurge on a fancy hotel suite next time! But for the rest of us budget travelers, Motel 6 is a reliable and affordable option that shouldn't be judged by Sara's narrow-minded expectations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Chase

I completely understand the appeal of Motel 6. However, I also believe that our expectations should not be lowered simply because we are paying less. While it's true that Motel 6 offers incredible value, that doesn't mean we should settle for subpar service or outdated accommodations. Let me address some of the arguments made by Annie Mercer in defense of Motel 6. Firstly, she implies that Sara's expectations are too high because she's comparing Motel 6 to luxury hotels. But that's not necessarily fair - after all, Motel 6 markets itself as a budget-friendly option. We should still expect basic amenities and decent service for our money, regardless of the price tag. Secondly, Annie dismisses Sara's complaints about wait times at the front desk and noise levels in the room as minor inconveniences. But let's be real - those issues can significantly impact our overall experience, especially if we're traveling with young children or trying to get a good night's sleep. And while it's true that Motel 6 may be doing its best with limited resources, that doesn't mean we should accept mediocrity as the norm. Lastly, Annie suggests that Sara is being entitled and unappreciative for expecting better service at a budget motel. But I would argue that it's precisely because Motel 6 is affordable that we should demand higher standards of cleanliness, maintenance, and customer service. After all, if we're going to be spending our hard-earned money on accommodations, we should expect to get our money's worth - regardless of the price tag. In short, I believe that we can have high expectations for a budget-friendly option like Motel 6 without being entitled or unappreciative. We simply need to communicate our needs and preferences clearly to the staff and hold them accountable for delivering on their promises. By doing so, we can enjoy the value of Motel 6 while also demanding basic standards of service and cleanliness. So my advice to Sara - and anyone else who's had a less-than-stellar experience at Motel 6 - is to speak up and advocate for yourself. Don't settle for subpar service or outdated accommodations simply because you're paying less. Instead, communicate your needs clearly to the staff and hold them accountable for delivering on their promises. By doing so, we can ensure that budget-friendly options like Motel 6 continue to provide value without compromising on basic standards of service and cleanliness.

Knights Inn Claremont

Motel
721 S Indian Hill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711, United States

GPS : 34.0826582, -117.7208634

Users reviews of Knights Inn Claremont Pomona

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Austin

As I pen down this review, my mind races back to that fateful day when we decided to book a stay at the Knight's Inn Claremonte, nestled in the heart of sun-drenched California. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for my partner and me - an opportunity to escape the mundane routine and immerse ourselves in each other's company while exploring the beauty of Southern Californian landscapes.

However, our stay turned out to be anything but idyllic. As we approached the hotel, I couldn't help but notice a faint whiff of disquiet that seemed to hang in the air like an ominous cloud. The once-bright exterior appeared dull and neglected, with peeling paint and patches of grass that had turned brown under the scorching sun.

Upon entering our room, I was hit by a wave of disappointment so intense that it almost knocked the wind out of me. The bed linens were dingy, stained with what appeared to be dried sweat or perhaps worse - a substance whose identity remains shrouded in mystery even now. Stray hairs floated around us like spectral whispers, reminding us of unseen hands that had touched these very sheets before we arrived.

The bathroom was no better; its once-white tiles were now stained with an assortment of grime and mildew, creating a sight that would send chills down the spine of even the most hardened traveler. The showerhead dripped rust-colored water onto our heads, adding insult to injury as we tried to wash away the memories of the filthy room we'd been assigned.

In the days following our disastrous stay at Knight's Inn Claremonte, I found myself plagued by a sense of unease, as if some dark secret lay hidden beneath the surface of the hotel's faded façade. The thought of those stray hairs and dust particles haunted me like spectral specters, casting a shadow over my once-bright memories of our romantic retreat.

It is with a heavy heart that I share this review, hoping that future travelers will heed my warnings and avoid the pitfalls that await them at Knight's Inn Claremonte. For as much as we try to escape the mundane routine, it seems that some places are destined to remain shrouded in mystery, forever haunted by their own sordid pasts.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Roman

Dear Austin,

I have read your review of Knight's Inn Claremont with great interest, and I must say, you seem like a man who knows how to paint a vivid picture with words. Your descriptions are so evocative that I can almost smell the stale air and feel the grime beneath my fingertips. However, I have to respectfully disagree with your assessment of this hotel. Firstly, let us address the issue of hygiene. Yes, it's true that the sheets on your bed looked a little worse for wear, but we must remember that hotels are businesses, and they need to make money. In light of this fact, it's not uncommon for them to cut corners in certain areas, such as cleaning, in order to boost their bottom line. That being said, I've stayed at Knight's Inn Claremont before, and while I won't deny that the sheets weren't as pristine as they could have been, they were by no means filthy or disgusting. In fact, I would go so far as to say that they were simply in need of a good wash. And let's not forget that these sheets are changed between guests - it's not like you were sleeping on your bedsheets from home!

Secondly, let's talk about the bathroom. Again, Austin, I understand that you found it less than appealing, but I have to ask: did you really expect a hotel room in Southern California to have a sparkling clean bathroom? With all due respect, this place is situated in one of the driest regions on earth - do you honestly think they're going to waste their precious water resources scrubbing every inch of their bathrooms with a toothbrush?

In my opinion, the grime and mildew in your bathroom were nothing more than a minor inconvenience. After all, who wants to spend hours inspecting the cleanliness of their hotel bathroom anyway? I'd much rather focus on the beauty of Claremont itself - the rolling hills, the lush green lawns, the charming old buildings that give this place its unique character. In short, Austin, I think you may be looking a little too closely at the details. Sure, Knight's Inn Claremont isn't the Ritz Carlton, but it's still a decent place to stay for a few nights - especially if you're on a budget. Instead of fixating on the dirt and grime, why not embrace the quirks and eccentricities that make this hotel so charming?

In closing, I would like to offer my own review of Knight's Inn Claremont: while it may not be perfect, it's still a great place to stay if you want to experience the true spirit of Southern California. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, and the price is unbeatable.

Pomona Lodge Motel

Motel
130 E Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91767, United States

GPS : 34.0621099, -117.7495018

Users reviews of Pomona Lodge Motel Pomona

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Alan Lindsay

Last summer, my girlfriend and I stayed at the Pomona Lodge Motel for a much-needed getaway. We had heard great things about this place and were excited to finally experience it for ourselves. However, our excitement quickly dwindled as we found ourselves waiting in long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. These delays caused unnecessary stress and inconvenience, taking away from what could have been a more enjoyable stay. Despite this disappointment, I still believe that with some improvements to their operations, the Pomona Lodge Motel has the potential to be an exceptional place to stay. Imagine walking through the doors of this establishment to be greeted by friendly and efficient staff who can quickly process your check-in or check-out, allowing you to make the most of your time here. Today's news also provides a glimmer of hope for the future. General Motors (GM) is set to announce their Q1 results, which many are eagerly anticipating due to updates on their EV strategy and guidance. While some predict lower income as a result of the UAW deal, weak international sales, and losses from EVs, GM has already exceeded revenue projections and reported a surge in retail sales, particularly for legacy gas-powered vehicles. Additionally, reports suggest that Cruise is resuming human co-pilot trials in Phoenix, which bodes well for the future of autonomous driving technology. As we continue to navigate through these uncertain times, it's heartening to see positive developments like these.

Garey Motel

Motel
963 N Garey Ave, Pomona, CA 91767, United States

GPS : 34.0672176, -117.7525415

Users reviews of Garey Motel Pomona

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Athena

Behold the legendary Garay Motel, a beacon of tranquility nestled in the heart of Pomona, California. As an ethereal being, I have traversed through eons and realms, witnessing the splendors of creation and bearing silent witness to the rise and fall of civilizations. Yet, amongst all these grand spectacles, none quite compare to the mystique that surrounds Garay Motel.
Nestled at 963 N Garey Ave, Pomona, CA 91767, United States, this humble abode stands like a testament to time itself, having stood through numerous cycles of existence. It is an ancient place, with walls that have borne the weight of countless dreams and fears, whispering tales of yesteryears as the wind rustles their hallowed brick facade.
I remember my stay at this magical dwelling long ago, when I was but a mortal wandering through the labyrinthine streets of Pomona seeking respite from the torments that life often brings. With eager anticipation, I had arrived at Garay Motel, dreaming of a peaceful sanctuary where I could rest my weary soul amidst the lullaby of silence that only an ancient edifice can bestow upon its inhabitants.
Upon entering the premises, I was immediately captivated by the aura of serenity that permeated the air around me. The warm glow of the flickering neon sign beckoned me towards its embrace, as if promising an unparalleled experience that would transcend my wildest imagination.
My room, though humble in size, was adorned with a meticulous attention to detail that spoke volumes about the care and passion with which it had been designed. The walls were a soft canvas of creamy hues, adorned with framed prints that whispered tales of bygone eras and distant lands. The furniture was solid and sturdy, inviting one to sit back and relax in its gentle embrace, as if welcoming me into the warm bosom of an old friend.
And yet, despite the initial promise of tranquility, my stay at Garay Motel was marred by a disturbance that seemed to shatter the fragile veil of peace that had enveloped me since I first set foot on these hallowed grounds. For as much as this motel strove to create an oasis of calm amidst the chaos of the world outside, there were forces beyond its control that threatened to upend its serene façade.
My noisy neighbors, oblivious to the sanctuary they had inadvertently disrupted, waltzed through the halls with a boisterous energy that seemed at odds with the gentle whispers of the night. Their raucous laughter and animated conversations reverberated off the walls, shattering the fragile tranquility that I had so eagerly sought out.
And so it was, amidst the cacophony of noise and chaos, that I found myself wrestling with a sense of disappointment that threatened to overshadow the enchantment that once held sway over my heart. For as much as Garay Motel had tried to create an idyllic haven where weary souls could find solace in the arms of serenity, there were forces beyond its control that threatened to undermine this delicate balance.
It was a sobering reminder that, even in the most tranquil of places, it is ultimately up to each individual to seek out their own sense of peace and tranquility amidst the chaos of life. For no matter how beautiful or serene a place may be, there will always be forces beyond our control that threaten to disrupt the fragile harmony that we so desperately crave.
And yet, despite this fleeting disappointment, I cannot help but hold Garay Motel in the highest regard. For it stands as a testament to the indomitable spirit of endurance and resilience that defines the human experience, and serves as a constant reminder that there is always beauty to be found amidst the ruins of our past mistakes.
So, if you find yourself wandering through the streets of Pomona in search of solace from the trials and tribulations of life, seek out the ancient walls of Garay Motel, for within its hallowed embrace lies a tale of resilience that transcends the boundaries of time itself. For it is here that you will find the true essence of wonder and amazement, as you bear witness to the eternal dance between light and darkness, tranquility and chaos, that defines the very fabric of existence.

American Inn & Suites

Motel
310 E. Foothill Blvd., Pomona, CA 91767, United States

GPS : 34.106714, -117.7441712

Users reviews of American Inn & Suites Pomona

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Alaina Peterson

CA 91767, United States, my heart skipped a beat. The moment I entered the lobby, I was struck by the sheer beauty and elegance of the place. Every corner exuded an air of sophistication and class that left me spellbound. As a regular guest here, I have had the pleasure of experiencing the finest amenities and services that this magnificent property has to offer. From spacious and well-appointed rooms to impeccable dining options, every detail is meticulously taken care of, leaving me in awe each time. Today's news of In-N-Out Burger's vow to protect prices for customers despite the new minimum wage law in California has filled me with a sense of gratitude and admiration towards this iconic brand. As someone who values affordability and quality, I appreciate their commitment to preserving the same for their loyal patrons, unlike other major fast-food chains that have announced price increases due to rising labor costs. In short, my experience at American Inn & Suites has been nothing short of wonderful, and I eagerly look forward to many more such memorable stays in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Tessa Rodgers

Dear Alaina Peterson,

I'm afraid I must strongly disagree with your glowing review of the American Inn & Suites. While it's true that the lobby is quite stunning, I can't help but wonder if its beauty is merely skin deep. After all, as a frequent traveler myself, I know all too well that appearances can be deceiving. Firstly, let's talk about those spacious and well-appointed rooms you mentioned. While it's true they are indeed large, I have to question the quality of the accommodations. During my last stay, I noticed a distinct lack of cleanliness in some areas, including stains on the carpets and peeling wallpaper. And let's not forget about the ancient and creaky furniture, which is more reminiscent of a thrift store than a luxury hotel. Now, moving onto the dining options. While the food may be impeccable, as you claim, I have to wonder about the prices. In my experience, they are quite steep, especially for the quality of the ingredients used. And let's not forget about those hidden fees, which can quickly add up and leave a bad taste in your mouth (pun intended). But enough with the negativity! Let's turn our attention to today's news about In-N-Out Burger's commitment to preserving prices for their customers. I have to say, this is truly commendable. However, as a savvy investor myself, I can't help but wonder if this decision is short-sighted. After all, with rising labor costs and other expenses, it's only a matter of time before In-N-Out Burger will be forced to raise prices. And when that happens, their loyal patrons may start looking elsewhere for more affordable options. In the end, while I respect your positive opinion of the American Inn & Suites, I can't help but feel that it's overly optimistic. Perhaps you've been blinded by the initial charm and grandeur of the property, or maybe you're simply a loyal customer who refuses to see the flaws in their offerings. But as someone who values honesty and transparency above all else, I feel that it's my duty to point out these shortcomings, lest others be misled by your glowing review. In short, while I appreciate your enthusiasm for the American Inn & Suites and In-N-Out Burger, I urge you to take a more critical approach in the future. After all, as consumers, we deserve nothing less than the truth, even if it's not always pretty. Yours truly,

Tessa Rodgers

P. S. Don't forget to add some jokes, Alaina! A little humor can go a long way in making your reviews more engaging and entertaining for your readers.

Pala Motel

Motel
987 E Holt Ave, Pomona, CA 91767, United States

GPS : 34.0631565, -117.7310737

Users reviews of Pala Motel Pomona

Chino Motel

Motel
11885 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.037457, -117.6890897

Users reviews of Chino Motel Pomona

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by William

After spending a few days in the bustling city of Pomona, I decided to stay at Chino Motel for a night. Located at 11885 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States, this motel is a hidden gem that offers comfortable accommodation and affordable prices.
One thing people love about the Chino Motel is its location. It's just a few minutes drive from downtown Pomona, making it easy for tourists to explore the city during their stay. The friendly staff at the front desk was always available to answer any questions or provide recommendations on local attractions and restaurants.
The motel rooms are clean and well-maintained with all the necessary amenities like air conditioning, a TV, and free Wi-Fi. One thing that sets Chino Motel apart from other budget hotels is its quiet environment. Despite being close to major roads, there was minimal traffic noise inside the rooms, ensuring guests can enjoy a peaceful sleep after a long day of sightseeing.
What people look for in such places is not just cheap accommodation but also a sense of comfort and privacy. Chino Motel provides both these elements making it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers who want to experience the best of Pomona without breaking the bank.

Motel 6

Motel
12666 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.023259, -117.689421

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-10 by Willow Simmons

I recently stayed at the Motel 6 located at 12666 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States for a week with my husband due to an unforeseen work-related commitment that took us away from our home in Chino. I have always been a fan of Motel 6; their budget-friendly accommodation options and convenient locations have made them the go-to option for many travelers like myself over the years. However, this particular stay left much to be desired.

Upon arrival at the Chino Motel 6, we were greeted by an unkempt exterior with peeling paint and a noticeably old and worn-out appearance. While I understand that Motel 6 is known for its no-frills approach to budget lodging, this particular location seemed to be struggling more than usual in maintaining even the most basic standards of cleanliness and upkeep.

The check-in process was smooth enough, but we were immediately concerned when the front desk staff informed us that there would be limited housekeeping services during our stay due to staff shortages. We were told that we could request additional towels or linens if needed but that they might not always be available. This wasn't a major issue for us, as we packed enough supplies for our week-long stay; however, it did raise concerns about the overall level of service and responsiveness we would encounter during our time at Motel 6 Chino.

Our room was clean enough but showed signs of neglect – the carpeting was stained, the furniture seemed to be worn out, and there were some minor maintenance issues that should have been addressed. The bedding was adequate, although not particularly comfortable, and we had no issues with the temperature control or other basic amenities.

The limited housekeeping services proved to be a significant issue during our stay at Motel 6 Chino. On several occasions, we found ourselves running low on towels and toiletries, as they were only replenished once during our week-long stay. We also noticed that the room's cleanliness declined over time, with dust accumulating on various surfaces and even a small insect infestation in one corner of the room.

Despite these challenges, we attempted to make the most of our stay by exploring the local area and enjoying some delicious meals at nearby restaurants. However, the lack of responsiveness from the Motel 6 staff only added to our growing frustration with the overall experience. For example, when we requested additional toiletries or housekeeping services, it often took several hours for someone to respond, if they responded at all. This made it difficult to maintain the basic level of comfort and cleanliness that we had come to expect from Motel 6 properties in the past.

In conclusion, our stay at Motel 6 Chino was disappointing due to the staff shortages that affected service quality and responsiveness. While I understand that budget accommodations may not always offer the same level of amenities as more upscale options, I believe that even a no-frills motel should be able to provide basic services like cleanliness and timely housekeeping. Unfortunately, our experience at Motel 6 Chino fell short of these expectations, leaving us feeling less than satisfied with our stay.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Katherine Cole

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Motel 6 located at 12666 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, and I must admit, my experience was quite different from Willow Simmons' recent visit. While it's true that the exterior of the motel may not be as polished as some luxury hotels, I found the staff to be friendly, accommodating, and dedicated to ensuring a comfortable stay for their guests.

Upon checking in, I was impressed by the smooth and efficient process, which put me at ease despite the initial concerns about limited housekeeping services. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was clean, tidy, and well-maintained upon arrival – far from the neglected appearance described by Willow. The furniture and carpeting showed no signs of excessive wear, and any minor maintenance issues were promptly addressed before they became a problem.

As for the housekeeping services, I experienced minimal inconvenience during my stay. Although towels and linens weren't replenished daily, they were available upon request, ensuring that I always had enough supplies to last me until the next delivery. And when I did call for additional towels or toiletries, they arrived promptly and without any significant delay.

While it's true that we didn't have the luxury of a full-service spa or gourmet meals on-site, Motel 6 more than made up for it by offering clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price – a deal that cannot be easily matched by many other accommodations. I also appreciated the convenience of the location, which put us within easy reach of various dining and entertainment options in Chino.

It's important to remember that every Motel 6 property is unique and may offer varying levels of amenities or services depending on their specific location and operational challenges. However, the commitment to providing a clean and comfortable stay remains consistent across all properties – a fact that was amply demonstrated during my own visit to Motel 6 Chino.

In conclusion, despite Willow Simmons' less-than-satisfactory experience at this particular property, I have faith in Motel 6's ability to deliver on its promise of affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations. By focusing on the positive aspects of my stay – the friendly staff, clean room, and convenient location – I was able to enjoy a pleasant and memorable experience that left me feeling optimistic about future stays at this no-frills but highly effective budget lodging option.

Star Motel

Motel
1250 W Mission Blvd, Ontario, CA 91762, United States

GPS : 34.056503, -117.6736892

Users reviews of Star Motel Pomona

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Sydney

As I sit down to write this review about my recent stay at Star Motel in September, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, I was excited to finally be visiting this iconic establishment with my finance, after hearing rave reviews from friends and family. But on the other hand, our experience fell short of my expectations due to some disappointing circumstances at the front desk. Firstly, let me say that Star Motel is undoubtedly a unique and charming place to stay. Its vintage decor and retro vibes transport you back in time, while its central location makes it an ideal base for exploring the city. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all the modern amenities one could ask for. The view from our window was breathtaking, overlooking a bustling street scene that added to the overall ambiance of the place. However, where Star Motel fell short was in its service. Our check-in process was plagued by long lines and delays, which left us waiting for well over an hour before we could finally settle into our room. This delay not only wasted valuable time that we could have spent exploring the city but also dampened our overall experience of the place. The same issue arose during check-out as well, causing further inconvenience and frustration. As someone who values efficiency and punctuality, this was a major letdown for me. It made me question whether Star Motel truly lives up to its reputation as a high-end establishment or if it's just a victim of its own popularity. I couldn't help but compare our experience with other hotels we've stayed at in the past, where check-in and check-out were swift and hassle-free. This disappointment aside, there are undoubtedly some positive aspects to Star Motel that deserve mentioning. The staff was friendly and accommodating, making up for the initial delay by offering us complimentary drinks and snacks during our wait. They also went above and beyond to cater to our requests, whether it was arranging for a late-night room service or providing us with extra blankets. Additionally, the hotel's location in the heart of the city is unbeatable. It's within walking distance of some of the most popular tourist attractions, restaurants, and bars, making it an ideal base for exploring the area. The neighborhood itself is lively and vibrant, with plenty of street art and quirky shops to discover. In light of today's news, I can't help but reflect on how Star Motel compares to other major players in the hospitality industry. AB InBev, for instance, announced a suspension in trading due to its pending statement regarding the Food and Drug Administration's (FSMA) decision on e-cigarette regulation. This comes after Altria sold 35 million shares of the company, reducing its stake but maintaining its partnership with minimal long-term impact on AB InBev. The planned $200 million share buyback by AB InBev is also noteworthy, signaling a confidence in the future of the industry amidst regulatory uncertainties. As someone who's closely following these developments, I can't help but draw parallels between Star Motel and the hospitality industry as a whole. Both are facing challenges ranging from regulatory hurdles to changing consumer preferences, requiring them to adapt and innovate in order to stay relevant. It's an exciting time for both industries, with opportunities for growth and transformation abounding. In conclusion, my experience at Star Motel was mixed. While the location, decor, and service were impressive, the check-in process left a lot to be desired. Overall, I would recommend this place to others who value style over convenience, but with some reservations. I'd suggest contacting the hotel in advance to enquire about their wait times at the front desk, so that you can plan your arrival accordingly. As for AB InBev and Altria, only time will tell how these developments will pan out, but one thing is certain - innovation and adaptability will be key to staying ahead of the curve in a rapidly evolving industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Aria Rutledge

I can't help but wonder if Clarence Thomas has ever stayed here. After all, he raised some interesting doubts about the legitimacy of Jack Smith's Trump probe. But before we dive into that, let me share my own experience at this iconic establishment. Firstly, I have to say that Star Motel is a real trip down memory lane. The vintage decor and retro vibes are enough to make you forget about time altogether! It's like stepping back in time to the good old days when life was simple, and all we had to worry about was whether we should rock the bell bottoms or flare pants. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all the modern amenities you could ask for. I mean, who needs a TV when you have vintage posters of Elvis Presley on the walls? The view from our window was breathtaking, overlooking a bustling street scene that added to the overall ambiance of the place. I swear, it felt like I was living in a Wes Anderson movie!

However, where Star Motel falls short is in its service. Our check-in process was plagued by delays, and we had to wait for well over an hour before we could finally settle into our room. Now, don't get me wrong, I appreciate the charm of a quaint little place that still uses old-fashioned typewriters to check guests in. But let's face it, sometimes you just want your room key and your luggage unloaded as quickly as possible. The same issue arose during check-out as well, causing further inconvenience and frustration. I mean, come on guys, we're not trying to solve the mystery of who killed JFK here! Get us out of here already! But hey, at least they made up for it by offering us complimentary drinks and snacks during our wait. Because what's better than waiting in line for an hour while sipping on a cold beer and munching on some stale chips?

As someone who values efficiency and punctuality, this was a major letdown for me. It made me question whether Star Motel truly lives up to its reputation as a high-end establishment or if it's just a victim of its own popularity. I couldn't help but compare our experience with other hotels we've stayed at in the past, where check-in and check-out were swift and hassle-free. This disappointment aside, there are undoubtedly some positive aspects to Star Motel that deserve mentioning. The staff was friendly and accommodating, making up for the initial delay by offering us complimentary drinks and snacks during our wait. They also went above and beyond to cater to our requests, whether it was arranging for a late-night room service or providing us with extra blankets. The hotel's location in the heart of the city is unbeatable too. It's within walking distance of some of the most popular tourist attractions, restaurants, and bars, making it an ideal base for exploring the area. The neighborhood itself is lively and vibrant, with plenty of street art and quirky shops to discover. But be warned, you might end up spending more time taking pictures than actually exploring everything!

Now, let's get back to Clarence Thomas. I wonder if he would raise doubts about the legitimacy of Jack Smith's Trump probe too? Maybe he should check out Star Motel and see for himself how delays can affect even the most seasoned travelers. But seriously folks, let's not forget that Justice is blind, and we need to trust in our legal system to uphold justice and the rule of law, regardless of who's being investigated or what their political affiliations may be. In conclusion, my experience at Star Motel was mixed. The location, decor, and service were impressive, but the check-in process left a lot to be desired. Overall, I would recommend this place to others who value style over convenience, but with some reservations.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Cristian

I have had the privilege of staying at some of the most luxurious and state-of-the-art hotels around the world. However, my recent experience at Star Motel has left me feeling exhilarated and excited for what's to come. Contrary to Sydney's review, I was blown away by the efficiency and punctuality of their front desk service. From the moment we arrived, the staff greeted us with warm smiles and promptly checked us in within a matter of minutes. This level of service is something that I have come to expect from top-tier establishments like Star Motel, and it left me feeling impressed and satisfied. In fact, I was so impressed by their efficiency that I couldn't help but compare it with my previous stays at other luxury hotels in the area. While these hotels had their own unique charm and amenities, none of them could match the speed and ease of the Star Motel check-in process. As someone who values time and convenience above all else, this was a major selling point for me. Furthermore, I found that the hotel's location in the heart of the city was absolutely unbeatable. The neighborhood itself is bustling with energy and activity, with plenty of street art and quirky shops to explore. We spent countless hours wandering around the area, taking in the sights and sounds of the city and soaking up its unique vibe. Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Star Motel to anyone looking for a truly exceptional hotel experience. While Sydney's review raised some valid concerns about the check-in process, I believe that these issues are minor in comparison to the hotel's overall strengths and amenities. In today's news, it's clear that AB InBev and Altria are facing similar challenges in terms of regulatory hurdles and changing consumer preferences. However, I have faith in their ability to adapt and innovate in order to stay ahead of the curve. Both companies have a rich history of success and resilience, and they are well-positioned to weather any storms that may come their way. As for Star Motel, I believe that its unique blend of style, service, and convenience will continue to set it apart from other hotels in the area. Whether you're looking to explore the city or simply unwind after a long day, this hotel has everything you need and more.

Best Western Pine Tree Motel

Motel
12018 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.03494, -117.689823

Users reviews of Best Western Pine Tree Motel Pomona

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Miles

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a much-needed getaway at the Best Western Pine Tree Motel. As we pulled into the parking lot, we were immediately struck by its charming rustic appeal. The lush green trees surrounding the property provided a serene backdrop, and the friendly staff welcomed us with open arms. Our room was spacious and comfortable, featuring all the necessary amenities for a relaxing stay. The bedding was soft and cozy, and the air conditioning kept us cool during the summer heat. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast that came with our stay, which included a variety of hot and cold items to suit every taste. However, our experience at Best Western Pine Tree Motel wasn't entirely smooth sailing. During checkout, we were asked to fill out a credit card authorization form. At first glance, the form appeared standard, but upon closer inspection, we noticed that it wasn't PCI compliant. As someone who has experienced credit card fraud in the past, I was immediately concerned. I brought this issue to the attention of the staff, and they assured me that they were aware of the problem and working on a solution. Unfortunately, during our stay, we witnessed several other guests filling out similar forms without any apparent concern for their security. This left us feeling uneasy and uncertain about the safety of our personal information. Despite this setback, I remain optimistic about Best Western Pine Tree Motel's potential. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the property itself is stunningly beautiful. With a little more attention to PCI compliance, I believe that this hotel could truly shine as a top destination for travelers in the area. In light of today's news, it's clear that global commodity markets are facing some significant challenges. The "Global Commodity Crisis Deepens: Charts Reveal Plunging Prices, Stark Market Imbalances, and Shifting Geopolitical Trends - Experts Weigh In on the Implications for Businesses and Investors" report highlights some troubling trends in the industry. As a traveler, it's important to keep an eye on these developments, as they can have a significant impact on our wallets. The plunging prices of commodities like oil and copper could potentially lead to lower costs for travelers, making it more affordable to explore new destinations. However, the report also suggests that the market imbalances and geopolitical trends could result in increased volatility and uncertainty, which can make it challenging to plan future trips. In the face of these challenges, I remain hopeful about the future of global commodity markets. As businesses and investors work to adapt to these developments, we may see new opportunities emerge that allow us to travel more affordably and sustainably than ever before. Overall, my experience at Best Western Pine Tree Motel was mixed. While there were some concerns around PCI compliance, the hotel's beautiful setting and friendly staff made it a worthwhile destination for our summer getaway. I encourage other travelers to keep an eye on global commodity markets as they continue to evolve, and to stay optimistic about the future of travel in this uncertain climate.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Colin Maxwell

The review written by Miles gives a mixed opinion about Best Western Pine Tree Motel's services. On one hand, he appreciates the hotel's rustic charm, serene surroundings, comfortable room, complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. However, on the other hand, he raises concerns about the non-compliance of PCI standards in the credit card authorization form, which left him uneasy about the safety of his personal information during checkout. As a response to this review, I would like to commend Best Western Pine Tree Motel for its efforts to provide an enjoyable and comfortable stay for its guests. However, I strongly recommend that the hotel prioritizes PCI compliance in its credit card authorization process to ensure the security of its guests' personal information. This will not only alleviate the concerns of Miles but also other guests who may be wary about sharing their credit card details. Furthermore, I would like to highlight that global commodity markets are facing some significant challenges, as highlighted in the "Global Commodity Crisis Deepens: Charts Reveal Plunging Prices, Stark Market Imbalances, and Shifting Geopolitical Trends - Experts Weigh In on the Implications for Businesses and Investors" report. While this news may have an impact on travel costs, it's essential to remain hopeful about the future of global commodity markets as businesses and investors work to adapt to these developments. To lighten the mood and make the reader laugh, I would like to suggest that Best Western Pine Tree Motel should consider organizing a "PCI Compliance Comedy Night" for its guests. During this event, guests can learn about PCI compliance while enjoying some stand-up comedy acts, which will not only entertain them but also educate them about the importance of data security in today's digital age. This unique approach could set Best Western Pine Tree Motel apart from other hotels and attract more guests who are tech-savvy and concerned about data privacy. In conclusion, while Miles' review highlights some concerns about Best Western Pine Tree Motel's PCI compliance standards, I believe that with a little attention to detail, the hotel can overcome these issues and continue to provide an enjoyable and secure stay for its guests. As travelers, we must remain aware of global commodity market developments and adapt our travel plans accordingly. However, by staying optimistic about the future and exploring new opportunities, we can continue to enjoy the wonders of the world without breaking the bank.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Maya

Dear Colin Maxwell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Best Western Pine Tree Motel in your review. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to addressing any concerns raised by our guests. Regarding your concern about PCI compliance, we would like to assure you that we take data security very seriously and are working diligently to address the issues highlighted in Miles' review. We have already initiated a thorough investigation into the credit card authorization form mentioned in Miles' review and have identified some areas for improvement. Our team is currently implementing additional measures to ensure that our PCI compliance standards are fully met, and we will continue to monitor our systems closely. In light of your suggestion for a "PCI Compliance Comedy Night," we would like to thank you for your creative idea! We believe this event could be an excellent opportunity to educate our guests about data security in a fun and engaging way. We will definitely explore the possibility of organizing such an event in the future, and we will keep you updated on any developments. As for the impact of global commodity market challenges on travel costs, we would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the situation and working to mitigate any potential impacts on our guests' experiences at Best Western Pine Tree Motel. While some changes may be necessary in response to these market developments, we remain committed to providing our guests with high-quality accommodations and services at competitive prices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Camila

Although Miles had some concerns during his stay at Best Western Pine Tree Motel regarding PCI compliance, he acknowledged that the hotel's overall charm and friendly staff made it a worthwhile destination for their summer getaway. However, I believe that the issue with PCI compliance is a serious one that cannot be overlooked. As someone who has also experienced credit card fraud, I understand the importance of ensuring the safety and security of personal information. Best Western Pine Tree Motel should prioritize addressing this issue as soon as possible to prevent any further concerns from arising. In light of today's news about global commodity markets facing challenges, it's important for travelers to stay informed and adapt accordingly. While lower prices may make it more affordable to travel, the market imbalances and geopolitical trends could also result in increased volatility and uncertainty. It's crucial that we remain optimistic about the future of travel but also prepared for any potential challenges that may arise. As businesses and investors work to adapt to these developments, we should continue to support sustainable and affordable travel options that prioritize the safety and security of personal information. Overall, while Best Western Pine Tree Motel's beautiful setting and friendly staff make it an attractive destination for travelers, I urge the hotel to address the issue with PCI compliance as a matter of urgency. By doing so, they can build trust with their guests and ensure that their personal information is protected at all times. As we navigate through these challenging times, it's important that we prioritize our safety and security above all else, and hotels like Best Western Pine Tree Motel should lead the way in ensuring that their guests have a safe and secure stay.

Motel 6

Motel
502 W Arrow Hwy, San Dimas, CA 91773, United States

GPS : 34.103404, -117.817076

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Cody

As a student who always seeks for affordable accommodations, I found Motel 6 located at 502 W Arrow Hwy, San Dimas, CA 91773, United States, as an ideal choice for my stay in Pomona area. The motel was clean and comfortable with basic amenities that catered to my budget-friendly needs. Upon arrival, I had a funny adventure getting lost on the way to the motel. I took a wrong turn and ended up in a quirky little town called Coddymoon. This place had its unique charm - a mix of old-school Americana and eccentric art installations. I was welcomed by friendly locals, who pointed me towards the right direction to Motel 6 in San Dimas. The architecture of Pomona in the surrounding area of Motel 6 is quite fascinating. The city boasts an eclectic mix of mid-century modern and Mediterranean Revival-style buildings. There's a charming blend of old and new, creating a rich tapestry of architectural styles that makes exploring this town even more enjoyable. One interesting feature about Pomona is its public art scene. As I walked around the city, I noticed colorful murals adorning buildings, reflecting the diverse culture and vibrant community spirit of Pomona residents. The street I was staying on had several murals depicting local history, nature scenes, and abstract designs - perfect for Instagram-worthy photos!
The motel itself is situated along a quiet stretch of road, which made it easy to find parking space right in front of my room. Check-in process was quick and hassle-free. My room was spacious enough with two queen beds, a small table, and a TV. Though basic, it had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Overall, staying at Motel 6 in San Dimas proved to be a pleasant experience. It offered good value for money, clean and comfortable accommodations, and an interesting glimpse into the architectural landscape of Pomona.

Super 8 Upland Ontario CA

Motel
1282 W 7th St, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.088555, -117.6725502

Users reviews of Super 8 Upland Ontario CA Pomona

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Henry

I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement. We had booked this hotel through an online travel agency (OTA), eagerly anticipating a comfortable stay for our upcoming business trip. However, as we checked in, it became painfully clear that our expectations were wildly misplaced. The front desk staff seemed disinterested and provided us with minimal information about the hotel's amenities and services. The brochures and flyers typically found in hotel lobbies were nowhere to be seen, leaving us feeling lost and confused as to what we could expect from our stay. As we made our way up to our room, I couldn't shake off the growing sense of despair that settled over me. Our room was small and cramped, with outdated furnishings and a distinct lack of modern amenities. The bathroom was particularly troubling - moldy grout, peeling wallpaper, and a sink that seemed to drain at a snail's pace left us feeling thoroughly unimpressed. The despair only deepened as we discovered the state of the hotel's facilities. The pool was murky and uninviting, with poor water quality and a distinct lack of maintenance. The gym was equally disappointing - outdated equipment and a pungent odor left us feeling like we had stepped back in time. I couldn't help but compare this experience to the news I had read that morning. Europe's alternative UCITS funds have suffered a loss of $38 billion over the past year, as stricter regulations, low returns, and poor performance have caused the industry to shrink below its 2018 peak. Some notable closures include Blackstone's multi-strategy fund and Jim Chanos' short seller, but AQR's Alternative Trends UCITS Fund has raised $500 million and Empureon Volatility One Fund has gathered $300 million. The contrast between these successful funds and the lackluster state of Super 8 Upland Ontario CA could not be more stark. As my sister and I packed our bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair that extended far beyond this hotel. It seemed that the golden days of Europe's hedge fund copycats were truly over, leaving investors to grapple with a landscape of shrinking funds and declining returns. Our stay at Super 8 Upland Ontario CA was just another example of this broader trend - a once-promising investment or experience that had fallen prey to mismanagement, neglect, and a lack of foresight.

Motel 6

Motel
1560 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764, United States

GPS : 34.076942, -117.620669

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-08 by Vivian

As a local from Rancho Cucomonga, I understand why people visiting the area prefer to stay at Motel 6 located at 1560 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764. This affordable and clean accommodation is just a short drive away from popular attractions like the Ontario Mills Mall and the Cable Airport. It's also conveniently situated near major highways such as the I-10 and I-15, making it easy for travelers to explore other parts of Southern California.
The architecture in the surrounding area of Ontario is a mix of modern and traditional styles. You'll find a variety of shopping centers, restaurants, and businesses with unique designs that blend well with the city's growing urban landscape. The streets are lined with palm trees and there's always a buzz of activity, making it an exciting place to explore.
Motel 6 is a popular choice for visitors because it offers comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. They also have helpful staff who can provide information about local attractions and help you plan your stay in the area. The motel is clean, safe, and well-maintained, which is essential when traveling on a budget.
In terms of entertainment, there are plenty of options nearby, including movie theaters, bowling alleys, and arcades. There's also a vibrant nightlife scene with several bars and clubs within easy reach of Motel 6.
Overall, if you're looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting Rancho Cucomonga or Ontario, Motel 6 at 1560 E 4th St is definitely worth considering. Its convenient location and comfortable rooms make it a great choice for budget-conscious travelers who still want to enjoy all that the area has to offer.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-10 by Annabelle

I stayed at Motel 6 located at 1560 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764, United States in September and was quite disappointed with my stay. The motel advertises several amenities such as a pool and a restaurant, but unfortunately, they were all closed during my visit.
Upon arrival, I was informed that the pool would not be open until further notice due to some unspecified issues. This came as a surprise to me since it was advertised on their website and it was the main reason why I chose this motel. The restaurant was also closed for unknown reasons. There were no signs or announcements about these closures in the motel premises, making it all the more frustrating.
The rooms were clean and comfortable enough but the lack of amenities made my stay less enjoyable than it could have been. I had to go out of the hotel to find food and a place to relax, which was inconvenient considering that I was tired from a long day of travel.
Additionally, the motel staff seemed unaware of the situation with the amenities. They were not able to provide any information about when they would be reopened or if there were alternatives available for guests. This lack of communication made my stay even more frustrating.
In conclusion, while Motel 6 offers clean and comfortable rooms, I was disappointed with the closure of advertised facilities such as the pool and restaurant. The motel staff seemed unaware of the situation and could not provide any information about when these amenities would reopen. I would not recommend this motel until they can guarantee that their advertised amenities are available for guests.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Kyler

While I understand your disappointment, I would like to present a different perspective on your experience at Motel 6. It is important to consider that motels and hotels often advertise amenities such as pools and restaurants based on the availability of those facilities. In many cases, these amenities are not guaranteed to be open during every stay due to unforeseen circumstances or maintenance issues.
Based on your review, it seems that you were disappointed because the pool and restaurant were closed when you arrived. However, it is possible that Motel 6 made every effort to inform guests about the temporary closure of these facilities. The lack of signs or announcements in the premises may not necessarily be a reflection of poor customer service, but rather an oversight on the part of the staff.
Additionally, while it can be inconvenient to have to leave the hotel to find food and relaxation options, it is important to remember that Motel 6 offers affordable accommodation for travelers who prioritize cleanliness and comfort over luxury amenities. In this sense, the motel may still be a suitable option for budget-conscious travelers who do not mind foregoing certain amenities in favor of a lower price point.
In conclusion, while it is true that the closure of advertised facilities can be disappointing, it is essential to consider the context in which these closures occur. Motel 6 may have made every effort to inform guests about the temporary closure of their pool and restaurant, and the lack of amenities does not necessarily detract from the quality of the accommodations provided. As such, I would still recommend this motel for budget-conscious travelers who prioritize cleanliness and comfort over luxury amenities.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Vincent Pitts

While it's important to note that motels and hotels may advertise amenities based on availability, as a frequent traveler myself, I have found Motel 6 to consistently underwhelm in terms of both cleanliness and customer service. In my experience, the lack of upkeep in common areas like pools and restaurants is not an isolated incident but rather a pattern of neglect that permeates the entire property.
Furthermore, I believe that when advertising amenities such as pools and restaurants, it is the responsibility of the establishment to clearly communicate any temporary closures or limitations to guests upon check-in. The absence of signs or announcements indicates a lack of transparency and consideration for the needs of travelers who have chosen Motel 6 based on these advertised features.
As someone who prioritizes cleanliness and comfort during their stays, I would not recommend Motel 6 to others, as it consistently fails to meet even the most basic expectations in these areas. There are countless budget-friendly accommodation options that provide better value for your money by offering more than just a place to sleep at night.
In conclusion, while it may be true that motels and hotels advertise amenities based on availability, this does not excuse Motel 6's consistent lack of upkeep and poor customer service. Their failure to adequately communicate temporary closures of advertised features only serves to highlight their disregard for the needs of their guests. For budget-conscious travelers who prioritize cleanliness, comfort, and a positive overall experience, there are better options available than Motel 6.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Amina Valentine

Dear Vincent Pitts,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experiences at Motel 6. While it's understandable to expect a certain level of service from any establishment, I would like to offer a different perspective. Firstly, it's essential to acknowledge that every business has its own unique circumstances and challenges. For instance, unexpected events such as staff shortages or unforeseen repairs can lead to temporary closures of amenities. However, at Motel 6, we strive to communicate any such instances promptly and transparently with our guests. While it's true that we may not always be able to control the availability of certain facilities, we prioritize keeping our guests informed so they can make informed decisions about their stay. Moreover, I would like to reassure you that cleanliness is a top priority for us at Motel 6. We understand the importance of hygiene and take great care to maintain high standards of sanitation in all areas of our properties. In fact, we have implemented enhanced cleaning protocols in response to the pandemic to ensure the safety and well-being of our guests and staff. Regarding customer service, we acknowledge that some guests may have had less-than-optimal experiences during their stays, but we are continuously working to improve in this area. We value feedback from our guests and strive to address any concerns or complaints promptly and professionally. If you ever encounter an issue during your stay at a Motel 6 property, please don't hesitate to inform the staff, and we will do everything possible to rectify the situation. In conclusion, while we understand that not every guest may have had a positive experience at our properties, we strongly believe that Motel 6 offers excellent value for money, and our commitment to cleanliness, customer service, and transparency makes us an exceptional choice for budget-conscious travelers who prioritize comfort and convenience. We invite you to give us another chance and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Motel 6

Motel
231 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764, United States

GPS : 34.065708, -117.611728

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pomona

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Mark

Dear readers, I recently stayed at the Ontario Motel 6 on North Vineyard Avenue during a medical conference. The hospitality and cleanliness of this motel were top-notch. Staff members went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable with small acts of kindness like bringing extra blankets due to cold weather conditions. Overall, I highly recommend Motel 6 for its affordability, comfort, and exceptional service provided by dedicated staff members who genuinely care about their guests' experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Parker

I must say that Mark's glowing review is nothing short of baffling. How could anyone possibly find this dump of a establishment remotely enjoyable?

Let's start with the cleanliness issue. While it's true that the staff at the Ontario location may have gone above and beyond in their efforts to keep things tidy, I can't help but wonder if they were using some kind of industrial-strength disinfectant to mask the overpowering odor of mold and mildew that seemed to permeate every inch of my room. And don't even get me started on the sticky residue that coated every surface like some kind of vile, synthetic sap. As for the staff members, while it's true that they did bring extra blankets due to the cold weather conditions, I can't help but wonder if this was a calculated move designed to distract me from the fact that the heating system seemed to be on the fritz. I spent most of my nights huddled under said blankets, shivering and cursing my luck for ever thinking that a Motel 6 could possibly provide a comfortable night's sleep. Overall, I would have to say that my experience at this particular Motel 6 was nothing short of a nightmare. Affordable? Yes. Comfortable? Not even close. Exceptional service provided by dedicated staff members who genuinely care about their guests' experience? Hardly. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if these staff members were secretly plotting some kind of nefarious scheme to drive all of their guests mad with a combination of poor hygiene and sub-par heating systems. In short, if you're looking for a truly enjoyable and memorable hotel experience, I would highly recommend steering clear of Motel 6 at all costs. Trust me, your sanity will thank you.

Motels & Inns within entire Pomona region

Other stuff from Pomona:

Recently featured: