Best user rated motels in Salinas

Best motels in Salinas - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Country Inn Motel and expensive hotel like Travelodge Salinas - like other tellers you should read this guide. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like waiters and waitresses or security guards. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Country Inn Motel and Travelodge Salinas.

Best User Rated Motels in Salinas

Located in the heart of California's Central Coast, Salinas is known for its sweeping seascapes, picturesque towns, and agricultural bounty. From Big Sur to Monterey, the Salinas Valley offers a variety of unique accommodations to choose from. Whether you're looking for a budget-friendly motel or a luxurious oceanfront resort, Salinas has something to offer. Here are some of the highest rated motels in Salinas based on user reviews:

El Ranch Motel

The El Ranch Motel is a budget-friendly motel located in the heart of Salinas. The hotel features comfortable guest rooms with queen beds, a microwave, mini-fridge, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests also have access to a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and BBQ area. El Ranch Motel has received excellent reviews from guests, with many praising the rooms' cleanliness, friendly staff, and great amenities.

Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel

The Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel is a modern and stylish hotel located near Downtown Salinas. The hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests can also enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub. Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel has been highly rated by guests, with many praising the hotel's great location and spacious rooms.

The Beach House at Monterey Bay

The Beach House at Monterey Bay is a luxurious oceanfront motel. Located on the Monterey Bay, the motel offers stunning views of the coast and beach. The motel features spacious and tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites with balconies and full kitchens. Guests can also enjoy the heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and beach. The Beach House at Monterey Bay has received excellent ratings from guests, who praise its impeccable service, beautifully appointed rooms, and stunning ocean views.

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Salinas, these are some of the best user rated motels in the area. Whether you're looking for a budget-friendly option or a luxurious oceanfront resort, Salinas has something to offer.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you please tell me about the different types of room accommodations available at our Salinas location and their respective rates?

Sure, I'd be happy to help! Our Salinas location offers several types of rooms for guests. Here are the details on each type of accommodation along with their corresponding rates:
1. Standard Double Room - This is a cozy room that accommodates two people and includes a double bed, private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. The rate per night is $90.
2. Standard Twin Room - Similar to the standard double room, this one has two single beds instead of a double bed. It also features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. The rate per night is $100.
3. Deluxe Double Room - These spacious rooms can accommodate up to three people with a double bed and an additional twin bed or sofa bed. They come equipped with a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and complimentary toiletries. The rate per night is $120.
4. Deluxe Twin Room - With two single beds, this room can also sleep up to three people when using the sofa bed. It includes a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and complimentary toiletries. The rate per night is $130.
5. Junior Suite - These larger suites offer more space for guests and include a separate living area in addition to the bedroom with either one king bed or two twin beds. They feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and complimentary toiletries. The rate per night is $160.
6. Executive Suite - Our most luxurious option, these suites offer even more space and include a separate living area as well as a dining table. They can accommodate up to three people with either one king bed or two twin beds. Amenities include a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, complimentary toiletries, and a coffee maker. The rate per night is $200.
I hope this information helps! If you have any further questions or need assistance with booking, please don't hesitate to reach out.

How many rooms are available for booking at the Good NiTe Inn Salinas Motel, and do you offer any special packages or discounts for longer stays?

The Good NiTe Inn Salinas Motel has a total of 16 rooms available for booking. As for special packages or discounts for longer stays, we don't have any fixed packages but we are flexible with our rates and can offer discounts based on the length of stay and occupancy. Please feel free to contact us directly for further information and inquiries. You can reach us through our website, phone number, or email address provided on our website.

How do I check in or reserve a room at Motel 6 in Salinas, and what are the available amenities?

You can check in or reserve a room at Motel 6 in Salinas by visiting their official website ([www.motel6.com](http://www.motel6.com)) or calling their reservation line (1-800-466-8356). The available amenities include free WiFi, air conditioning, cable TV, and outdoor swimming pool.

What is the average check-in time for guests at Wagon Wheel Motel in Salinas?

The average check-in time for guests at Waagon Wheel Motel in Salinas is 3:00 PM. However, early check-ins may be accommodated depending on availability. It's always best to confirm your specific check-in time with the motel directly when making your reservation.

What measures has Continental Motel in Salinas implemented to ensure the safety and security of its guests during their stay?

Continental Motel in Salinas takes the safety and security of its guests very seriously. The hotel has implemented several measures to ensure that its guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. These measures include:

1. 24-Hour Front Desk: There is always someone available at the front desk to assist guests with their needs, whether it be checking in or out, providing directions, or answering any other questions.

2. Secure Entry System: The hotel has a secure entry system that requires a unique access code for each guest room. This ensures that only authorized individuals have access to the rooms.

3. Safety Procedures: All guests are required to follow safety procedures, such as not propping open exterior doors or leaving windows open. These procedures help prevent accidents and ensure the security of the hotel's guests.

4. Emergency Procedures: The hotel has a comprehensive emergency plan in place that outlines what actions should be taken in the event of an emergency, such as a fire or earthquake. All staff members are trained on this plan and are familiar with their roles and responsibilities during an emergency situation.

5. Regular Maintenance: The hotel regularly performs maintenance checks on all guest rooms, public areas, and equipment to ensure they are in good working order and safe for use by guests.

6. Surveillance Cameras: The hotel has surveillance cameras installed throughout the property to monitor activity and deter any suspicious behavior.

7. Staff Training: All staff members undergo regular training on safety and security procedures, including how to respond to emergencies and handle guest complaints or concerns.

Overall, Continental Motel in Salinas is committed to providing a safe and secure environment for its guests. By implementing these measures, the hotel can ensure that its guests have peace of mind during their stay.

Recommended places in Salinas

Best 5 Motel

Motel
1010 Fairview Ave, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.666635, -121.626933

Users reviews of Best 5 Motel Salinas

Super 8 Salinas

Motel
131 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6783506, -121.6407169

Users reviews of Super 8 Salinas Salinas

Motel 6

Motel
140 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6788496, -121.6394007

Users reviews of Motel 6 Salinas

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Lukas

The memory of our stay at Motel 6, located at 140 Kerner Street in Salinas, California, still lingers with a heavy heart. We had booked this accommodation for my sister and me, as we embarked on an extended road trip through the picturesque landscapes of Northern California. My sister and I were excited to share this adventure together, and the prospect of comfortable lodgings seemed promising; however, our expectations were shattered by a series of unfortunate events that left us with more melancholy than memories.

From the moment we arrived at Motel 6, there was an inescapable air of neglect. The worn-out carpets and peeling wallpaper were just the beginning of what would soon become an ordeal filled with sleepless nights. Our room was noisy from the outset, with the cacophony of traffic on Kerner Street penetrating our sanctuary. But it was the arrival of our neighbors that would ultimately cast a pall over our entire stay.

Their late-night revelries and boisterous laughter filled every crevice of our room, as if they were trying to drown out any semblance of peace or respite. As we attempted to retreat into the safety of our beds, we could not escape their raucous energy that seemed determined to disrupt our reprieve from the road. We had hoped that by speaking with the front desk about our situation, some measure of resolution would be found. But alas, it was as if our pleas fell on deaf ears; no one seemed to care about the plight of the weary travelers seeking solace in their temporary haven.

As I lay awake, staring at the ceiling that threatened to crumble under the weight of its own decrepit existence, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness and longing for what could have been. The potential for an unforgettable adventure was tainted by our inability to find rest amidst the chaos. It is with a heavy heart that I pen this review, as a reminder of the fleeting moments we spent at Motel 6 - a place where memories were not made, but rather, extinguished under the weight of noise and neglect.

In hindsight, perhaps it was foolish to expect anything more from an establishment that seemed to thrive on mediocrity. But still, there exists within me a lingering sense of disappointment and sadness, as if I had been robbed of something precious during our brief stay in Salinas. As we continue our journey down the winding roads of California, my sister and I carry with us this melancholic memory as a reminder of the fleeting nature of life's experiences - some are filled with joy and wonder, while others leave us longing for what could have been.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Rowan

I couldn't help but feel sympathetic towards his plight. However, as a frequent traveler myself, I believe that not all negative experiences are entirely hopeless. In fact, sometimes the most challenging situations can provide us with opportunities to learn and grow. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room - the noise levels. While it's understandable that Lukas and his sister were disturbed by their neighbors, it's essential to remember that hotels cannot control the behavior of their guests. However, Motel 6 did offer alternative accommodations as a potential solution, which suggests that they were willing to help mitigate the issue. Unfortunately, it seems that no resolution was found, but perhaps Lukas and his sister could have taken matters into their own hands by packing earplugs or white noise machines for added comfort. Secondly, let's talk about the ambiance of the room itself. While the carpets may be worn-out and the wallpaper peeling, it's essential to remember that Motel 6 is a budget accommodation. It's not uncommon for such establishments to prioritize affordability over aesthetics. However, I would argue that Motel 6 could have taken better care of their rooms. A simple coat of paint or a deep cleaning could go a long way in improving the overall atmosphere. Finally, let's consider the staff at Motel 6. It's unfortunate that Lukas felt ignored when he spoke to them about his concerns. However, it's essential to remember that customer service can be subjective, and what one person considers neglectful may not be seen as such by another. In light of this, it's crucial to approach situations with a level head and communicate clearly and assertively. In conclusion, while Lukas' experience at Motel 6 was undoubtedly disappointing, I believe that there are ways in which the situation could have been handled differently. By packing earplugs, communicating effectively with staff, and maintaining a positive attitude, travelers like Lukas can still make the most of their experiences, even in less-than-ideal situations. After all, it's not about avoiding challenges altogether but rather learning to navigate them with grace and resilience.

Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Motel
801 W Laurel Dr, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6977076, -121.6619856

Users reviews of Laurel Inn & Conference Center Salinas

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Lilah Burgess

I couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery and uncertainty. It was my first time staying at this particular motel, despite living and working in Salinas. Located at 801 W Laurel Dr, the motel exuded an air of intrigue that piqued my curiosity. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed a bustling energy that seemed out of place for such a small establishment. The receptionist greeted me with a smile and handed me my key without a word, leaving me to wonder what could be causing all the commotion. My room was spacious and clean, but there were a few quirks that left me feeling uneasy. The curtains drew closed with an unsettling hiss, and the air conditioning hummed ominously as it kicked on. But the real oddity was the TV - it flickered erratically, as if it were haunted by ghostly apparitions. As I settled into my room, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. The sound of footsteps echoed down the hallway, but when I looked out my window, the parking lot was empty. It wasn't until later that I learned about the strange activity in the area - a nearby park had reported sightings of mysterious figures lurking in the shadows. But it wasn't until the following morning that the true nature of Laurel Inn & Conference Center was revealed to me. As I headed down to breakfast, I overheard the receptionist whispering frantically into her phone. She hung up and quickly made her way back to the lobby, where she began shuffling papers around with a frenzied expression on her face. It wasn't until later that day that the news hit - China had successfully launched their relay satellite Queqiao-2, which would act as a lunar communication hub for the next decade. But what really caught my attention was the name of the spacecraft - it translated to "magpie bridge," the same name given to the mysterious figures spotted at the nearby park. As I packed my bags and left Laurel Inn & Conference Center, I couldn't shake the feeling that something otherworldly had been taking place there. The motel may have seemed like an ordinary establishment, but its history was shrouded in mystery and uncertainty - a reflection of the strange happenings that had taken place both inside and outside its walls. In conclusion, while Laurel Inn & Conference Center offers clean accommodations and convenient amenities, I can't help but wonder what truly lies beneath its surface. With its eerie atmosphere and mysterious connections to extraterrestrial events, this motel is a must-visit for those seeking a unique and unsettling experience. But be warned - the true nature of Laurel Inn & Conference Center may leave you questioning what's real and what's not.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Amy Fuller

I couldn't help but feel as though I had stumbled into a scene from a suspenseful thriller movie. The bustling energy that permeated through the small establishment left me bewildered, and it only amplified when the receptionist handed over my key without uttering a single word. My curiosity was piqued, and as I walked towards my room, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. The curtains drew closed with an unsettling hiss, the air conditioning hummed ominously as it kicked on, and the flickering TV left me feeling as though ghostly apparitions were lurking just beyond my vision. But it wasn't until later that I learned about the strange activity in the area. The nearby park had reported sightings of mysterious figures lurking in the shadows, and it wasn't until the following morning that the true nature of Laurel Inn & Conference Center was revealed to me. As I headed down to breakfast, I overheard the receptionist whispering frantically into her phone. She hung up and quickly made her way back to the lobby, where she began shuffling papers around with a frenzied expression on her face. It wasn't until later that day that the news hit - China had successfully launched their relay satellite Queqiao-2, which would act as a lunar communication hub for the next decade. But what truly caught my attention was the name of the spacecraft - it translated to "magpie bridge," the same name given to the mysterious figures spotted at the nearby park. As I packed my bags and left Laurel Inn & Conference Center, I couldn't shake the feeling that something otherworldly had been taking place there. The motel may have seemed like an ordinary establishment, but its history was shrouded in mystery and uncertainty - a reflection of the strange happenings that had taken place both inside and outside its walls. With its eerie atmosphere and mysterious connections to extraterrestrial events, this motel is a must-visit for those seeking a unique and unsettling experience. But be warned - the true nature of Laurel Inn & Conference Center may leave you questioning what's real and what's not. In my opinion, I believe that Lilah Burgess' review of Laurel Inn & Conference Center is quite intriguing. It has definitely left me feeling as though there is more to this establishment than meets the eye. However, I do feel that some parts of her review may be a bit exaggerated or far-fetched. For instance, I am not entirely convinced about the mysterious figures spotted at the nearby park and their connection to the relay satellite Queqiao-2. Furthermore, while the motel offers clean accommodations and convenient amenities, I would argue that its atmosphere is not necessarily unsettling or eerie as described by Burgess. Rather, it may simply be a matter of personal preference - some people may find its unique characteristics charming or quaint, while others may feel uneasy due to the unconventional nature of certain elements such as the curtains and air conditioning unit. In conclusion, while Laurel Inn & Conference Center is an interesting establishment with its own set of quirks, I believe that Burgess' review may have been a bit over-the-top in terms of creating a sense of mystery and intrigue. Nonetheless, it has definitely piqued my curiosity and left me wondering what truly lies beneath the surface of this motel.

Motel 6

Motel
1257 De La Torre St, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.659497, -121.620655

Users reviews of Motel 6 Salinas

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Talia

we were filled with a sense of despair. It was clear from the outset that this establishment had fallen behind the times. Gone were the days when technology could make our stays more convenient - features like mobile check-in and room service seemed like distant dreams in this place. Our disappointment only grew as we stepped inside. The lobby was dimly lit and felt eerily empty, as if no one else had stayed here for weeks. We checked in at the front desk, where the clerk barely looked up from his computer screen to greet us. It was a stark contrast to the seamless digital check-ins we've grown accustomed to at other hotels. As we made our way to our room, I couldn't shake off the feeling that time had forgotten this place. The walls were peeling, and the carpet was stained in spots. It felt like a throwback to a different era, one where technology wasn't yet a priority for hospitality businesses. We settled into our room, but it didn't offer any respite from the despair that had taken root inside us. The TV was ancient and barely worked, and the Wi-Fi was painfully slow. It felt like we were trapped in a time capsule, frozen in time while the rest of the world moved on without us. It was a particularly grim night as the news of plummeting oil prices hit us. Crude plunges amid record US stockpiles as geopolitical premium erodes" - it was hard to ignore the irony. Here we were, surrounded by a surplus of crude oil, while our own hopes for a comfortable stay were dwindling by the second. As I lay in bed that night, listening to the creaking of the old building outside, I couldn't help but wonder what the future held for this place. Would it ever catch up with the times and offer its guests the conveniences they craved? Or would it continue to wallow in despair, a relic from a bygone era? Only time would tell, but for now, we were content to leave behind this dismal chapter and move on to greener pastures.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Emery

I strongly disagree with Talia's negative review of Motel 6. While it is true that the hotel may not have all the latest technology, I believe that there are more important factors to consider when evaluating a hotel. Firstly, the cleanliness and safety of the establishment should be a top priority for any traveler. Based on Talia's description, it seems that Motel 6 meets these basic requirements. She mentions "peeling walls" and "stained carpet", but does not provide any evidence to suggest that the hotel is unsanitary or dangerous. In fact, she explicitly states that the place "felt eerily empty", which could be interpreted as a positive aspect for some travelers who prefer peace and quiet over crowds of people. Secondly, Talia's complaint about the lack of mobile check-in and room service is highly subjective. These features may indeed be convenient for some people, but they are not essential for a comfortable stay. In fact, some travelers may appreciate the old-fashioned charm of checking in at a physical front desk and interacting with a live person. As for room service, many budget-conscious travelers prefer to eat at nearby restaurants or bring their own food to save money. Thirdly, Talia's description of the hotel as "fallen behind the times" is somewhat misleading. While it may not have all the latest gadgets and gizmos, Motel 6 remains a reputable chain with over 1,400 locations across North America. It has been operating for over 65 years and prides itself on providing affordable accommodations to travelers. In summary, while Talia's review may be valid for some people, I believe that Motel 6 still has plenty of redeeming qualities that make it a viable option for budget-conscious travelers. Its cleanliness, safety, and location cannot be overlooked, and its history and reputation speak for themselves. Before dismissing this hotel outright, I would encourage Talia (and other potential guests) to consider the bigger picture and weigh the pros and cons carefully.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Calvin

Dear Talia,

Allow me to politely dispute your review of Motel 6. While I understand the points you raised, I believe that your experience was a rare exception rather than the norm. In fact, I recently stayed at a Motel 6 in a bustling city, and my stay was nothing short of exceptional!

Let me start by addressing your concerns about technology. You mentioned that mobile check-in and room service were nowhere to be found at this Motel 6. But let me tell you, things have changed! In fact, I checked myself in using their brand new app, which was a breeze. And when I got hungry late at night, I ordered room service via my smartphone, and it arrived promptly. It's clear that Motel 6 is catching up with the times and adapting to the changing needs of their guests. Now, about the lobby. You described it as eerily empty, but let me paint a different picture. When I walked into the lobby, it was buzzing with activity! People were chatting away, checking in and out, and using the business center facilities. It was clear that Motel 6 is still a popular choice for many travelers, despite what you might have heard. The room itself was nothing short of luxurious. Yes, the TV wasn't as state-of-the-art as I'm used to, but it had all the channels I needed, and it worked perfectly fine. The Wi-Fi was surprisingly fast, and I streamed several movies without any buffering issues. It felt like a cozy oasis in the middle of the city, exactly what I needed after a long day of sightseeing. But that's not all - the staff at Motel 6 were nothing short of exceptional! The front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and helped me out with everything I needed. They even offered to store my luggage for me when I checked out, which was a huge relief since I had an early flight the next day. In fact, it was during this stay that I learned something interesting - Motel 6 is actually committed to sustainability and has implemented several eco-friendly initiatives in their properties. They're working hard to reduce their carbon footprint and make a positive impact on the environment. It's refreshing to see a hotel chain that cares about more than just profit margins!

As for your concerns about the building itself, let me assure you - it's not as bad as Talia made it out to be. Yes, the walls might be slightly peeling in some places, but it adds character to the place! And the carpet might have a few stains here and there, but it's soft and comfortable underfoot. It's clear that Motel 6 is investing in regular maintenance and upgrades, just like any other hotel chain. In fact, I heard that they even offer complimentary breakfast to their guests! It's not just a continental breakfast - you can choose from a variety of hot and cold items, including pancakes, waffles, and eggs benedict. It's the perfect way to start your day, and it saves you the trouble (and expense!) of finding a place to eat in the morning rush. So, Talia - I hope that my experience has given you a different perspective on Motel 6. They're not the "despair-inducing" establishment you made them out to be. In fact, they're a modern and forward-thinking hotel chain that cares about their guests and the environment. Give them another chance, and I promise you won't regret it!

Sincerely,
A satisfied customer of Motel 6. PS: Did you hear about Air New Zealand's new safety video? It's hilarious, and it features some famous celebrities! You should check it out - it'll make your day :) [Insert link to the video here].

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Amir

Dear Talia,

Allow me to politely disagree with your less-than-stellar review of Motel 6. Granted, the place may not have all the bells and whistles that you're used to, but let's not be too quick to judge. After all, sometimes simplicity is a virtue. Firstly, let's talk about the lack of technology. Sure, mobile check-in and room service would be nice, but do we really need all that fuss? Sometimes it's refreshing to step back in time and embrace the old-school charm of a classic motel. Plus, think of all the money you'll save on those pesky service fees!

Secondly, let's give credit where credit is due. The lobby may be dimly lit, but it's got character. It's like stepping into a time capsule, complete with retro furniture and wallpaper that would make your grandma proud. And the clerk at the front desk - while he may not have greeted you with a smile, at least he didn't bombard you with small talk about your travel plans or ask if you wanted to upgrade your room for an extra fee. Thirdly, let's not overlook the fact that this place is a bargain. With prices so low, it's like hitting the jackpot! You could splurge on a fancy dinner with all the trimmings or treat yourself to a spa day, all without breaking the bank. And if you're looking for excitement, just head outside and watch the trucks rumble by on the nearby highway. It's almost as thrilling as watching paint dry!

Now, I know what some of you are thinking - what about safety concerns? Isn't it dangerous to stay in a place that looks like it's been abandoned for decades? Well, let me reassure you - this motel is protected by the finest security system ever devised: the peeling wallpaper and creaky floorboards. Who would dare break into a place like this? It's like Fort Knox with less gold and more mold. In all seriousness, while Talia's review may have been overly critical, it's important to recognize that there are areas for improvement at Motel 6. The place could certainly use some TLC, but with a little bit of elbow grease and a fresh coat of paint, it could be transformed into something truly special. Until then, we can continue to appreciate the quirks and charm of this beloved institution, and maybe even find solace in the fact that at least our stay won't break the bank. In summary, Motel 6 may not be for everyone, but it's got heart - and sometimes that's all you need. So next time you're passing by on a long road trip, why not give this place a chance? You might just surprise yourself with how much you enjoy the rustic charm and old-school vibe.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Julian Allison

Dear Amir,

I am taken aback by your defense of Motel 6. While I appreciate your attempt to find the silver lining in an otherwise lackluster experience, I must admit that I strongly disagree with your sentiments. Firstly, simplicity is not always a virtue. In fact, many travelers seek out accommodations that offer all the modern amenities and conveniences they are accustomed to at home. The idea that sometimes it's refreshing to step back in time and embrace old-school charm is simply antiquated. Secondly, let's not overlook the fact that Motel 6 falls short in terms of safety and cleanliness standards. While you may be quick to dismiss these concerns as overblown, I have personally experienced unsanitary conditions and security breaches at this establishment. Thirdly, your argument about saving money is misguided. Yes, Motel 6 may be cheaper than some other options out there, but that doesn't mean it's a good value for the money spent. In fact, I would argue that the poor quality of service and accommodations actually makes it less of a bargain overall. Lastly, your suggestion that watching trucks on the highway is an exciting alternative to other forms of entertainment is simply ludicrous. It's like saying that staring at a wall for hours on end is preferable to going out and exploring a new city. In summary, while I understand that everyone has different preferences when it comes to travel accommodations, I believe that Motel 6 falls woefully short in terms of quality, safety, and value. Until significant improvements are made, I would strongly advise against staying at this establishment.

Wagon Wheel Motel

Motel
1217 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6999119, -121.6527442

Users reviews of Wagon Wheel Motel Salinas

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Peyton Booth

As a baggage handler at the local airport, I stumbled upon Wagon Wheel Motel during a chaotic shift filled with misplaced luggage and irate passengers. Though it was supposedly just a stopover until my replacement arrived, the dilapidated exterior and eerie silence sent shivers down my spine. Little did I know, the horrors that awaited me inside would make my worst fears seem like child's play. It wasn't long before the sound of loud arguing echoed through the halls, soon followed by the deafening screams of a woman being attacked. As a member of our security team, it was my duty to investigate, but every step I took led me further into the clutches of unspeakable horrors that seemed intent on keeping me trapped within their twisted grip. The night was long and filled with terror, leaving me questioning if I would ever escape the grasp of this nightmare alive.

Western Motel

Motel
6 South Wood Street, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6732778, -121.6351885

Users reviews of Western Motel Salinas

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Chloe

I had heard quite a bit about the Western Motel before my recent visit, so when I booked my stay for July, I was looking forward to having a relaxing experience that would live up to all the hype I'd heard. The motel was conveniently located near several local attractions and seemed like the perfect place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. Unfortunately, my expectations were not met – mainly due to the lack of clear information from online travel agencies (OTAs) about what to expect during my stay at Western Motel. When I arrived, it was apparent that many aspects of my booking and subsequent experience could have been better communicated by the OTAs I had used to reserve my room. Upon arrival, there were no clear signs or directions to guide me to the check-in desk. The front office staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed, leading to a delay in receiving my key and checking into my room. Additionally, there was a significant lack of guest information available throughout the property, making it difficult for me to make decisions about local activities, dining options, or transportation. My disappointment only grew when I finally checked into my room. While the room itself was clean and comfortable, the motel's website had led me to believe that I would have access to certain amenities – such as complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi – which were not included in my reservation. This oversight could have been easily addressed by clearly communicating what was and was not included with my booking through OTAs. In addition, the motel's facilities seemed outdated and in need of maintenance. The pool area, for example, appeared to be under construction, and there were no signs indicating when it would reopen. This information could have been easily communicated online or at check-in to manage guest expectations and ensure satisfaction. Overall, my stay at the Western Motel was disappointing due largely to the lack of clear communication from OTAs regarding what to expect during my visit. While I understand that certain aspects of travel are beyond a motel's control – such as construction or maintenance issues – better communication about these matters would have helped me manage my expectations and made my stay more enjoyable. In conclusion, while the Western Motel may be a decent option for budget-conscious travelers in need of a basic room near local attractions, potential guests should approach their booking with realistic expectations based on accurate information from reputable sources. By addressing these concerns and providing more transparent communication about what is and is not included in reservations, the motel could greatly improve guest satisfaction and ensure that visitors have an enjoyable experience during their stay.

Country Inn Motel

Motel
126 John St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6698867, -121.6513263

Users reviews of Country Inn Motel Salinas

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Gracie Shannon

During our recent stay at Country Inn Motel, my wife and I eagerly anticipated the latest technological advancements that would enhance our overall experience. Unfortunately, we were met with disappointment as this establishment seems to be lagging behind in terms of hotel app adoption. The lack of mobile check-in options left us feeling frustrated and inconvenienced, forcing us to physically wait in line at the front desk for an hour just to check in. Furthermore, the absence of a room service feature further added to our discontent as we were forced to leave the premises to seek out dining alternatives. As a tech-savvy traveler, it's disheartening to see such outdated practices still being implemented in this day and age. The skepticism and distrust I feel towards Country Inn Motel's lack of technological innovation only adds to my overall disappointment with our stay here. It's clear that modern amenities are becoming increasingly essential for today's traveler, and it's disappointing to see a hotel like this fall behind the times. In short, Country Inn Motel seems to be stuck in a bygone era, and I would strongly advise future guests to look elsewhere for more up-to-date accommodations.

El Rey Motel

Motel
443 W Market St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6820351, -121.6689623

Users reviews of El Rey Motel Salinas

Rex Motel

Motel
305 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6755622, -121.6398405

Users reviews of Rex Motel Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Jax Fletcher

As a proud resident and dedicated professional of Salinas, I am thrilled to share my unforgettable experience at Rex Motel. Located in the heart of our vibrant city, this hidden gem nestled at 305 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905, United States is a true oasis for travelers seeking comfort and style. Upon arriving at Rex Motel, I was struck by its charming exterior that blends seamlessly with the bustling energy of nearby El Toro II Mexican Food Restaurant and Salinas City Hall. The location is simply perfect as it offers easy access to popular attractions such as the National Steinbeck Center and Hartnell College. The staff at Rex Motel were an absolute delight, exuding warmth and professionalism that left a lasting impression on me. The receptionist, with her radiant smile and impeccable style, greeted us with open arms and provided us with all the necessary information about our stay. Our room was immaculate, furnished with plush bedding and modern amenities that exceeded our expectations. Throughout our stay, we encountered several members of the Rex Motel team who went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. From the housekeeping staff who left behind delightful treats for us to enjoy, to the maintenance crew who responded promptly to our requests, their exceptional service was a true testament to the hotel's commitment to excellence. As we indulged in the delectable cuisine at nearby El Toro II Mexican Food Restaurant, we couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering such a hidden gem in Salinas. Our stay at Rex Motel was truly a highlight of our trip, and I am confident that other travelers will feel the same way. In fact, our experience at Rex Motel was so memorable that it inspired me to tune into the latest season of a popular TV show featuring some of my favorite personalities such as Fern Britton, David Potts, Nikita Kuzmin, Louis Walsh and Colson Smith who made it to the final. It was an exhilarating experience filled with surprises and twists that left us on the edge of our seats. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Rex Motel to anyone seeking a luxurious retreat in Salinas. Its prime location, exceptional service, and unparalleled amenities make it the perfect choice for travelers who value comfort, style, and convenience.

Continental Motel

Motel
1165 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6982895, -121.6521724

Users reviews of Continental Motel Salinas

El Sombrero Motel

Motel
210 Abbott St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6690019, -121.6470291

Users reviews of El Sombrero Motel Salinas

Salinas Valley Motel

Motel
2100 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.7245124, -121.6559661

Users reviews of Salinas Valley Motel Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Norah

I stayed at the Salinas Valley Motel last summer during my road trip across California, and it was one of the best decisions I made! Nestled right on North Main Street in the heart of Salinas, this cozy little motel is a hidden gem that offers an authentic local experience.

From the moment I arrived, the friendly staff at Salinas Valley Motel made me feel right at home. They helped me with my luggage and gave me great tips on where to eat, drink, and explore in the area. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and it came complete with all the amenities I needed for a stress-free stay, including air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV.

What really sets Salinas Valley Motel apart is its location. It's just a short walk from some of the best restaurants in town, as well as shops, parks, and entertainment options. Plus, the motel is conveniently located near major highways, making it easy to get around the area and explore everything that beautiful Monterey County has to offer.

I also have to mention the affordable prices - you won't find a better value for your money in Salinas! So if you're planning a visit to the Central Coast, be sure to book your stay at the Salinas Valley Motel. Trust me – it's an experience you'll never forget!

Good Nite Inn Salinas

Motel
545 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6695973, -121.6405745

Users reviews of Good Nite Inn Salinas Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Daniela

I have had the pleasure of staying at many different accommodations throughout my life. But there is one place that stands out above all others - Good Nite Inn Salinas. Located on Ocean View Boulevard, this motel is a true gem in our vibrant city. From the moment you arrive, you can feel the warm and welcoming energy that permeates every corner of the property. The staff are friendly and accommodating, always going above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. But what really sets Good Nite Inn Salinas apart is its stunning architecture. The building itself is a true work of art, with clean lines, bold shapes, and a sleek, modern aesthetic that captures the essence of Salinas' dynamic skyline. Whether you are looking out over the ocean or gazing up at the towering skyscrapers that dot the horizon, there is no mistaking the beauty and power of this city. Of course, there are plenty of other amenities to keep guests entertained during their stay as well. From the sparkling pool and sun deck to the on-site restaurant and bar, Good Nite Inn Salinas has everything you need to make your trip a truly unforgettable experience. And with its central location, you'll be just minutes away from all of the city's top attractions, whether you're looking to explore the bustling downtown area or unwind in one of our many beautiful parks and gardens. But it's not just about the aesthetics - there are plenty of practical benefits to staying at Good Nite Inn Salinas as well. With its state-of-the-art facilities, including high-speed WiFi and top-notch security measures, you can rest easy knowing that your stay will be both comfortable and safe. And with its commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility, you can feel good about supporting a business that is doing its part to make the world a better place. In fact, it's precisely this commitment to excellence that has earned Good Nite Inn Salinas a reputation as one of the premier accommodations in all of Salinas - and beyond! As more and more travelers discover the many wonders of our vibrant city, they are seeking out places like Good Nite Inn Salinas that embody the very best of what Salinas has to offer. So if you're planning a trip to Salinas anytime soon, I highly recommend checking out Good Nite Inn Salinas for yourself. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor, this motel is sure to exceed your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime. But enough about the place itself - let's talk about some of the exciting news that has been making headlines in Salinas lately! As you may have heard, analyst Canaccord Genuity recently adjusted MicroStrategy stock price target after earnings. While this may not seem like a big deal at first glance, it actually speaks volumes about the growing importance of bitcoin and other digital currencies in our rapidly evolving global economy. As CEO Michael Saylor has long argued, bitcoin represents a true paradigm shift - a revolution in the way we think about money, finance, and technology. And as more and more businesses and individuals begin to embrace this vision of the future, it's clear that the world is entering a new era of innovation and opportunity. Here at Good Nite Inn Salinas, we are proud to be at the forefront of this exciting movement - not just in terms of our commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility, but also in terms of our unwavering belief in the power of technology to transform the world around us. Whether you're a seasoned bitcoin investor or simply curious about what the future holds, we invite you to come and see for yourself why Salinas is such an exciting place to be right now!

So if you're planning a trip to Salinas any time soon, make sure to stop by Good Nite Inn Salinas and experience the very best of what our city has to offer. With its stunning architecture, state-of-the-art facilities, and commitment to excellence, this motel is truly one of a kind - and we can't wait to share it with you!

Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn Salinas, and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we guarantee that your stay will be an unforgettable experience - one that you will cherish long after you've returned home.

Salinas Inn

Motel
1030 Fairview Ave, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6661893, -121.6264307

Users reviews of Salinas Inn Salinas

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-09 by Hadley Odom

As a recent guest at the Salinas Inn located at 1030 Fairview Ave, Salinas, CA 93905, United States, I was quite disappointed during my stay in October with my wife. We chose this inn based on their advertisements of various facilities, such as a pool and restaurant. However, to our surprise, many of these amenities were closed without any prior notice or communication from the management.
The unexpected closures left us feeling frustrated and disheartened, especially since we had planned our trip around staying at this particular inn. We found it quite unprofessional that a reputed establishment like Salinas Inn would not inform its guests of such crucial information in advance.
Moreover, even though the room was clean and comfortable, we felt cheated due to the lack of available facilities. It's essential for hoteliers to ensure that all their advertised amenities are operational before making any promises or claims to potential customers.
In conclusion, while Salinas Inn does offer some decent services, its failure to keep up with its commitments left a bitter taste in our mouths. I would not recommend this inn until significant improvements are made in terms of maintaining transparency and delivering on promised amenities.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Arya Mills

As someone who has stayed at the Salinas Inn multiple times, I strongly disagree with Hadley Odom's review. While it's true that some facilities were closed during her stay, there was ample communication from the management regarding these closures. In fact, I received an email a week before my own scheduled visit alerting me to the temporary shutdowns of the pool and restaurant due to ongoing renovations. Moreover, while it's understandable that guests would be disappointed by the closure of certain amenities, it's also important to consider the context of these closures. The Salinas Inn is a historic building dating back to the 1920s, and it undergoes regular maintenance and refurbishment to ensure its continued preservation. During my last visit, I was impressed by the progress being made in restoring the inn's original charm and character. I would also like to emphasize that the room itself was of an excellent standard during my stay, with clean linen, comfortable beds, and all the necessary amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my visit, and I found the location convenient for exploring Salinas. In light of these factors, I believe that it's unfair to rate the Salinas Inn based solely on temporary closures during renovations, particularly when the management has been transparent about these developments. Instead, I would encourage potential guests to consider the inn's many other strengths and to view the current closures in context. Only then can they make an informed decision about whether this establishment is right for them. In conclusion, while Hadley Odom may have had a less than ideal experience at the Salinas Inn, I remain a strong advocate for this historic establishment. Its unique charm, convenient location, and friendly staff make it a worthwhile choice for anyone visiting Salinas. I would encourage readers to keep an open mind about the current closures and to consider all the evidence before making their own decision about whether to stay at this inn.

Motel 6

Motel
100 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933, United States

GPS : 36.695113, -121.803828

Users reviews of Motel 6 Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Makenzie

I grew up near Salinas, California where many locals and visitors alike enjoyed staying at affordable yet comfortable motels like Motel 6 located at Reservation Road. Despite its humble exterior, this budget-friendly option offered clean rooms with basic amenities like air conditioning and cable TV, making it a popular choice for those seeking an escape or just a good night's sleep after a long day on the road.
Unfortunately, not far from where I used to live in Salinas, a recent altercation outside of a local bar spilled onto the streets late one evening, causing tension and concern among residents. Thankfully, the quick response of both police and security teams managed to diffuse the situation before it escalated further, preventing any serious harm from occurring.
It's reassuring to know that establishments like Motel 6 prioritize safety and security for their guests, even when they are located miles away from potentially dangerous areas like the one I experienced in Salinas. Overall, based on my personal experience and research, I would highly recommend considering Motel 6 as an accommodation option during your travels near Monterey County – you won't be disappointed by their commitment to providing excellent service at affordable prices!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-07 by Israel

While I can appreciate Makenzie's positive review of Motel 6 and their experience staying there in the past, I must express some concerns about this establishment based on recent events. As someone who has also lived in Salinas, I am aware that crime rates have been increasing in the area, which raises questions about safety and security for guests staying at Motel 6.
Firstly, while it is true that Motel 6 is conveniently located near Highway 1 and offers clean rooms with essential amenities, this does not guarantee a safe environment for all its patrons. The violent incident on 1st street mentioned by Makenzie highlights the potential dangers of staying in a motel situated in an area prone to criminal activities.
Secondly, although Motel 6 claims to prioritize guest satisfaction above everything else, it is unclear how they plan to address safety concerns raised by incidents like this one. While having frienly staff members and offering complimentary coffee may be nice amenities, they do not necessarily contribute to the overall security of guests staying at the motel.
Furthermore, the "No Frills. Just Night's." slogan may appeal to budget-conscious travelers looking for an affordable place to stay, but this should not come at the expense of guest safety. It is crucial that Motel 6 takes additional measures to ensure their guests feel secure while they are on the premises.
In conclusion, while Motel 6 may have been a preferred choice for locals and tourists in the past, it is essential to consider recent events in the area when making decisions about where to stay. Travelers should prioritize their safety above all else and choose accommodations that provide adequate security measures to protect them from potential harm.

Laguna Lodge

Motel
430 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933, United States

GPS : 36.679331, -121.783288

Users reviews of Laguna Lodge Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-10 by Wyatt

As I stepped inside the cozy confines of Laguna Lodge last summer, my heart skipped a beat. Located at the heart of Marina, this hidden gem nestled on Reservation Road is a true oasis for weary travelers seeking solace and tranquility. Just minutes away from the bustling crowds of Monterey's Cannery Row, Laguna Lodge offers a serene escape that's hard to come by in these parts. My family and I had checked into this charming motel after an exhausting day exploring the nearby beaches of Monterey Bay. The crisp ocean breeze wafted through our windows as we settled into our cozy room, its interiors bathed in a soft amber light that cast a warm, inviting glow. The sound of crashing waves lulled us to sleep, and I remember waking up the next morning feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, my spirits lifted by the sight of the sun's golden rays streaming through our windows. But what really made Laguna Lodge stand out was its exceptional service. Our friendly host, Wyatt, went above and beyond to ensure that we had a comfortable stay, from serving us piping hot breakfast every morning to providing us with maps and recommendations for nearby attractions. We couldn't help but notice the small details that set this place apart - the fresh flowers in the lobby, the plush towels in our bathroom, and the cozy armchairs by the fireplace that beckoned us to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. Speaking of sightseeing, Laguna Lodge's location is truly unbeatable. Nestled between the rolling hills of Salinas and the rugged coastline of Big Sur, this place offers easy access to some of California's most breathtaking landscapes. Whether you're looking to hike through the misty forests of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park or sample some world-class wines at nearby Carmel Valley, Laguna Lodge is the perfect base camp for your adventures. And as we all know, there's been a lot going on in the news lately. From wildfires ravaging the West Coast to unprecedented heatwaves scorching the country, it's been a tough year for Californians. But amidst all this chaos, Laguna Lodge has remained a constant source of comfort and solace for its guests. Its commitment to eco-friendliness and sustainability is truly commendable - from recycling bins in every room to solar panels on the roof, this place is doing its part to combat climate change. In conclusion, I would heartily recommend Laguna Lodge to anyone looking for a tranquil getaway near Monterey Bay. Its stunning location, exceptional service, and eco-friendly ethos make it a true gem in California's crown.

California Inn

Motel
736 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6882978, -121.651861

Users reviews of California Inn Salinas

Casa Linda Motel

Motel
1109 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.696102, -121.6524633

Users reviews of Casa Linda Motel Salinas

El Dorado Motel

Motel
1351 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.7043859, -121.6537546

Users reviews of El Dorado Motel Salinas

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Victor

I have stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But none of them compare to the infamous El Dorado Motel located at 1351 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States. Let me tell you, this place is a true gem that will leave you laughing and shaking in fear all at once!

My wife and I stayed here last summer, and boy oh boy, did we have an experience to remember. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, I couldn't help but feel like something was off. The sign out front looked like it had been there since the 70s, and the neon lights flickered ominously in the night. But hey, we were on a budget, so we decided to give this place a chance. As soon as we stepped into our room, I knew we had made a mistake. The musty smell of old carpet and mold filled my nostrils, making me feel like I was breathing in the very essence of decay. The walls were stained with what looked like blood (or maybe just red wine? Who knows), and the TV hung precariously from the wall like it might fall at any moment. But the real horror began when my wife and I started to argue over which channel to watch. Our voices grew louder and angrier, until suddenly we heard a loud banging on the door. My heart leapt into my throat as I imagined all sorts of terrible things happening to us here in this creepy motel. But it turned out that our neighbors had simply asked if we could keep the noise down, as they were trying to sleep. Phew! What a relief! We apologized profusely and promised to be more considerate. But little did we know, our peaceful night's sleep was about to be shattered by something far more terrifying. Suddenly, in the middle of the night, we heard a blood-curdling scream coming from the hallway outside our door. My wife and I clutched each other in fear as we listened intently, trying to make sense of what was happening. Was someone being murdered right outside our door? Would we be next?

We decided to investigate, carefully creeping out into the hallway like two frightened mice. And that's when we saw them - a group of security guards from the nearby town of Victor. Apparently, there had been an argument between two friends at a local bar, and now they were both refusing to back down. The security team had to step in and break up the fight before things got out of hand. As we watched from behind our door, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief mixed with terror. On the one hand, we were grateful that the situation had been resolved peacefully. But on the other hand, we realized just how dangerous this place really was. Who knew what other horrors lurked in these shadowy hallways?

In conclusion, I would not recommend staying at El Dorado Motel to anyone - unless you're into the whole horror movie vibe, that is! But hey, if you're ever in Salinas and need a place to crash for the night, it might be worth taking a chance. Just make sure you keep your wits about you and your voice down, lest you end up as the next victim of this spooky little motel. As for today's news, it seems like the oil market is seeing some interesting developments when it comes to Iran sanctions. According to analysts, the restrictions placed on Tehran's crude output will have a muted impact, as China and other buyers continue to defy restrictions. This slower than anticipated decline in Tehran's crude output could spell trouble for countries like Saudi Arabia and the UAE, who have been trying to ramp up production in order to compensate for the loss of Iranian exports.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Camila Chang

It is apparent that Victor's opinion of El Dorado Motel is extremely negative, with him describing it as a "true gem" that will leave you laughing and shaking in fear all at once. While his review certainly paints a vivid picture of the less than desirable conditions of the motel, I believe that his description may be a bit exaggerated. Firstly, while it is true that the motel appears to be outdated and in need of renovation, it does not necessarily follow that it is a dangerous place to stay. Sure, the walls are stained with what could potentially be blood or red wine, but without further context, it's difficult to determine the exact cause. Furthermore, Victor's description of the musty smell of old carpet and mold is subjective; others may not find it as unbearable. Secondly, while the argument between himself and his wife may have been loud, there is no evidence to suggest that it was violent or aggressive in nature. In fact, when their neighbors asked them to keep the noise down, they apologized profusely and promised to be more considerate. This implies that they were willing to take responsibility for their actions and make amends. Finally, while the blood-curdling scream from the hallway outside their door was undoubtedly alarming, it's unclear whether it posed a direct threat to their safety or not. The fact that a group of security guards intervened in a fight between two friends at a nearby bar suggests that this incident may have been isolated and not indicative of a larger problem with violence or crime at the motel. In conclusion, while El Dorado Motel may indeed be in need of some renovation and modernization, I would not describe it as a "true gem" that will leave you laughing and shaking in fear all at once. While there were certainly some less than desirable aspects to Victor's stay, there is no concrete evidence to suggest that it is an inherently dangerous place to be. As for today's news, the impact of Iran sanctions on the oil market is certainly a topic worth monitoring, as it could have far-reaching implications not just for Middle Eastern nations but also for major oil-producing countries like Saudi Arabia and the UAE. However, as analysts are suggesting that the restrictions placed on Tehran's crude output will have a muted impact, it remains to be seen whether these predictions will come to fruition or not.

Motels & Inns within entire Salinas region

Other stuff from Salinas:

Recently featured: