Best option to cheap lodging in Escondido

Accommodation services in Escondido - Motels versus Hotels

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Motel 6 and expensive hotel like Hampton Inn San Marcos - you should read this like Sydney Snider who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like underground car parking but it is great for people like shampooers who earn less than 10000 USD per year. People that works as cleaners of vehicles and equipment loves Franciscan Inn Motel because the prices are affordable despite the lack of express check-in and check-out.
If you have sudden business into Escondido trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido located at 1250 W Valley Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92029, United States or Motel 6 at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States.

The Best Option for Cheap Lodging in Escondido

Finding a comfortable and affordable place to stay while visiting Escondido can be difficult. Fortunately, there are a few cost-effective lodging options that can provide a great balance of quality and affordability.

One of the best options for cheap lodging in Escondido is Airbnb. Airbnb offers a variety of options, from private rooms to entire homes, at an incredibly reasonable price. Moreover, Airbnb listings are often within close proximity to the city’s popular attractions and offer a wide selection of amenities for guests.

Another great option for cheap lodging in Escondido is Extended Stay America. This hotel chain is known for its excellent value and clean, comfortable rooms. Many of their hotels are located near some of Escondido’s most popular attractions. Additionally, Extended Stay America offers a variety of services and amenities, such as free high-speed internet access and a complimentary breakfast.

A final option for those seeking cheap lodging in Escondido is Motel 6. This popular motel chain is known for its low prices, as well as its clean and comfortable rooms. Additionally, many of the Motel 6 properties are conveniently located near some of Escondido’s main attractions.

When it comes to inexpensive lodging, Escondido offers a variety of options. Airbnb, Extended Stay America, and Motel 6 all provide great value to their guests, allowing them to enjoy their stay without breaking the bank. Whether you’re looking for a private room or an entire home, these three lodging options provide a great balance of quality and affordability.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Motel 6 in Escondido, California, what are the key services and amenities offered to guests, including any special promotions or deals?

As a receptionist at the Motel 6 in Escondido, California, I am happy to inform you about our key services and amenities. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with essential amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, microwave, and mini-refrigerator. Our guests can also enjoy our outdoor pool and free parking.
Additionally, we often have special promotions and deals to make your stay more affordable. For example, our "Best Price Guarantee" ensures that you get the lowest available price when booking directly with us through our website or by calling 1-800-MOTEL-6. We also offer a "Kids Stay Free" deal, where children under 18 can stay for free when sharing a room with an adult.
I'd be more than happy to provide additional information about any current deals or promotions when you make your reservation.

Can you please describe the unique features and amenities of the Franciscan Inn Motel that cater specifically to families traveling with children?

Certainly! The Franciscan Inn Motel is a family-friendly motel located in New Buffalo, Michigan. Here are some of its unique features and amenities that cater to families traveling with children:
1. Indoor heated swimming pool - The motel has an indoor heated swimming pool that is perfect for families with young children who may not be ready for outdoor swimming yet or want to swim regardless of the weather outside.
2. Kids' playground - There is a playground on the premises where kids can play and burn off some energy.
3. Free breakfast - The motel offers free breakfast for all guests, which includes items that are kid-friendly such as cereal, waffles, and fruits.
4. Spacious rooms - The rooms at the Franciscan Inn Motel are spacious and can easily accommodate a family of four or more. There is also the option to request adjoining rooms for larger families.
5. Cable TV with children's channels - All rooms have cable TV with a variety of children's channels, so kids can enjoy their favorite shows while parents relax.
6. Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms - Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, making it easy to prepare and store meals for young children or those who have specific dietary needs.
7. Pet-friendly policy - The motel is pet-friendly, so families with pets can bring their furry friends along on vacation.
8. Close proximity to family-friendly attractions - The Franciscan Inn Motel is located close to several family-friendly attractions such as the Whirlpool Compass Fountain, New Buffalo Beach, and the Harbor Country Wine Trail.

What is the average length of stay for guests at your motel, and do you have any special packages or deals available for extended stays?

The average length of stay for our guests varies depending on the season. However, we do offer special packages and deals for extended stays. Our "Stay 7 Nights, Get One Free" package is a popular option among our long-term guests. Additionally, we also have discounted rates for weekly stays. If you're interested in any of these options, please feel free to contact us directly at [phone number] or visit our website at [website address] to learn more about our available packages and deals.

Question: As a guest staying at Days Inn by Wyndham San Marcos, what local attractions are within walking distance or short driving distance from the hotel?

Several local attractions are within walking distance or short driving distance from Days Inn by Wyndham San Marco's. Here are some of them:
1. San Marco Avenue - A popular shopping and dining destination with various shops, restaurants, and bars. It is just a few steps away from the hotel.
2. St. Augustine Beach - This beautiful beach is only 3 miles away from the hotel and can be easily reached by car or bike.
3. Castillo de San Marcos National Monument - A historic fortress built in the 17th century, it is just a short drive (1.6 miles) from the hotel.
4. St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum - This museum and lighthouse are located only 2.3 miles away from the hotel and offer a fascinating look at the history of the area.
5. Colonial Quarter - A living history museum that showcases life in colonial St. Augustine, it is just 1.8 miles away from the hotel.
6. The Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park - This park offers visitors a chance to explore the site where Ponce de Leon is said to have discovered the Fountain of Youth, and it is located only 2.2 miles away from the hotel.
7. Old Town Trolley Tours - A convenient way to see the sights of St. Augustine, this trolley tour stops at several locations near the hotel.
These are just a few of the many attractions that are within easy reach of Days Inn by Wyndham San Marco's. The hotel's friendly staff can provide you with more information and recommendations for things to see and do during your stay in St. Augustine.

As a receptionist at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido, how can you ensure that guests with special accessibility needs have the most enjoyable stay possible?

To ensure that guests with special accessibility needs have the most enjoyable stay possible, I would recommend implementing the following steps as a receptionist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido:
1. Train staff on handling requests from guests with disabilities and provide them with the necessary knowledge to assist in accommodating their needs.
2. Provide accessible rooms equipped with features such as visual alarms, wheelchair ramps, grab bars, and wide doorways for easy movement.
3. Offer special amenities like TTY devices, audio-visual alert devices, and accessible bathroom fixtures upon request.
4. Make the property's layout easily navigable by ensuring clear signage and pathways throughout the hotel.
5. Have an emergency evacuation plan in place that takes into account guests with disabilities, including designated assembly areas and assistance during emergencies.
6. Keep a list of local attractions and businesses that are accessible for guests with special needs, such as restaurants, shops, and transportation options.
7. Always ask if there is anything else you can do to help make their stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
By following these steps, we can ensure that our guests with special accessibility needs have a pleasant and stress-free experience during their stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido.

Recommended places in Escondido

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown

Motel
515 W Washington Ave, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.1240496, -117.0905594

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown Escondido

Escondido Inn

Motel
420 W Washington Ave, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.1256204, -117.0893239

Users reviews of Escondido Inn Escondido

Motel Mediteran Escondido

Motel
2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.093185, -117.07128

Users reviews of Motel Mediteran Escondido Escondido

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Nicole Molina

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Motel Mediteran Escondido located at 2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025, United States. While checking in, I was greeted by Nicole Molina, the kind and hospitable staff member who made my reservation process effortless. Her appearance was stunning as she wore a crisp white blouse paired with navy slacks, exuding professionalism and friendliness. Her behavior was equally impressive; she went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the necessary information about the hotel's amenities and nearby attractions. During my stay, I encountered several other staff members who carried themselves with similar grace and courtesy. From the housekeeper who left fresh towels and immaculate sheets every morning to the front desk clerk who cheerfully answered my questions about local restaurants and events, each individual demonstrated a genuine passion for their work and a commitment to providing exceptional service. As someone who has visited Escondido before, I was eager to explore some of its most famous points of interest. After departing from Motel Mediteran Escondido, I set out on foot towards the historic downtown area, where I stumbled upon the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. The journey was a bit longer than expected due to the distance between the hotel and the park, but the scenery was picturesque with lush greenery and blooming flowers lining the streets. However, as I reached the zoo, my spirits began to falter. The entrance fee was more expensive than I anticipated, and there seemed to be an endless line of people waiting to purchase tickets. I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair creeping in, wondering if it would be worth the high cost and lengthy wait. But as I made my way through the park, I was struck by the sheer variety and vibrancy of the wildlife on display. From majestic lions to playful gorillas, each animal seemed to radiate a sense of vitality and wonder that reminded me of the importance of preserving our natural heritage. It was an uplifting experience that helped to counteract the feelings of hopelessness I had initially felt. As I left the zoo, my mood lifted, and I realized that sometimes, it's worth taking a chance on experiences that may seem daunting at first. The same could be said for early retirement; while it may come with its own set of challenges and uncertainties, there is also the potential for immense personal growth and fulfillment. And with the help of trusted financial advisors like those mentioned in today's news article "I'm 55 With a $2M Net Worth and $6K Monthly Expenses. Can I Retire Now?", it's possible to navigate these complex issues with confidence and clarity. In conclusion, my stay at Motel Mediteran Escondido was an overall positive experience, thanks in large part to the kind and hospitable staff who made me feel right at home. And while the journey to the nearby San Diego Zoo Safari Park wasn't without its challenges, it ultimately proved to be a worthwhile adventure that left me with a sense of hopefulness and wonder. As I prepare for my own early retirement, I am reminded that there will be moments of despair along the way, but by staying focused on our long-term goals and seeking out trusted sources of guidance, we can navigate these challenges with resilience and optimism.

Mt Vernon Inn

Motel
501 W Mission Ave, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.127083, -117.09183

Users reviews of Mt Vernon Inn Escondido

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Stella Allen

Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at Mt Vernon Inn with my colleagues. The hotel is conveniently located near famous places like the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and Lake Hodges, making it an ideal spot to explore the beauty of Escondido, CA. The moment we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. One memorable incident took place during our time at Mt Vernon Inn. My business partner and I had a disagreement about an upcoming project, which led to some heated exchanges. As tensions rose, we both realized that we needed to address the issue before it escalated any further. We decided to seek out the help of the hotel's security team to mediate the situation. The security staff at Mt Vernon Inn were incredibly professional and handled the matter with great care and sensitivity. They listened attentively to both sides of the argument, helped us identify areas of conflict, and provided valuable insights on how we could move forward positively. Their intervention allowed us to resolve our differences amicably, and we even managed to come up with a better plan for the project as a result of their guidance. Overall, my experience at Mt Vernon Inn was truly exceptional. The hotel's location, staff, and amenities exceeded all expectations. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a comfortable and memorable stay in Escondido, CA.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Lauren Owens

I must commend the security team at Mt Vernon Inn for their outstanding service during my recent stay. While my business partner and I had a disagreement regarding an upcoming project, we were fortunate to have the hotel's security staff intervene and mediate the situation. Their intervention not only allowed us to resolve our differences amicably but also provided valuable insights on how we could move forward positively. Their professionalism and sensitivity in handling the matter were truly impressive. They listened attentively to both sides of the argument, identified areas of conflict, and offered practical solutions that helped us avoid any escalation. I must commend their ability to maintain a calm demeanor throughout the entire process, which allowed us to approach the issue with clear heads and open minds. Overall, my experience at Mt Vernon Inn has been nothing short of exceptional. The hotel's location, staff, and amenities have exceeded all expectations. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a comfortable and memorable stay in Escondido, CA.

Sunset Inn

Motel
1107 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.1105458, -117.0779602

Users reviews of Sunset Inn Escondido

Palm Tree Lodge

Motel
425 W Mission Ave, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.1278385, -117.0907999

Users reviews of Palm Tree Lodge Escondido

Motel 6

Motel
900 N Quince St, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.129166, -117.093674

Users reviews of Motel 6 Escondido

Escondido Lodge

Motel
2650 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.088123, -117.0716706

Users reviews of Escondido Lodge Escondido

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Devin Flowers

As I sit here, gazing out at the breathtaking view of the desert from our cozy room at Escondido Lodge, my heart is overflowing with a mix of emotions. On one hand, there's undeniable beauty and serenity that surrounds us - the kind that makes you want to stay here forever. But on the other hand, I can't help but feel slightly disappointed, thanks to some staff shortages that have impacted the service quality and responsiveness during our recent November stay with my secret lover. Firstly, let me say that Escondido Lodge is a true gem in the desert, nestled amidst the rolling hills of Baja California, Mexico. The architecture is reminiscent of a traditional Mexican hacienda, complete with whitewashed walls and red clay tile roofs. Our room, in particular, was spacious and luxurious, equipped with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay - including a fireplace, balcony, and an incredibly soft bed that made sleeping a delightful experience every night. However, our visit did have some drawbacks. On arrival, we were informed that due to staff shortages, some services would be affected, such as housekeeping and dining options. It was a shame because the hotel prides itself on providing exceptional service and hospitality, which seemed to be falling short in certain areas. We had to wait longer than usual for our meals at the restaurant, which was disappointing since we were hungry after a long day of exploring the nearby desert landscapes. Despite these setbacks, we still found plenty to enjoy during our stay. We spent hours lounging by the poolside, soaking up the sun and sipping on refreshing cocktails. The hotel's location near the sand dunes and rocky outcrops made for some fantastic hiking opportunities, which we eagerly took advantage of. And when the evenings came around, we lit a fire in our room and cuddled up under a cozy blanket, feeling grateful to be in each other's company. As I sit here reflecting on our stay, my thoughts turn towards today's news, which is filled with scientific breakthroughs and discoveries that leave me awestruck. Take, for instance, the recent findings from NASA's Dark Energy Survey (DECam) telescope, which has captured an incredible portrait of a supernova remnant - the remnants left behind after a star explodes. This new image sheds light on some of the most mysterious and fascinating stages of stellar evolution, including the formation of fast-spinning neutron stars that have a significant impact on space itself. It's amazing to think about how vast and complex our universe is, and how much we still have left to discover. As my lover and I lay here in each other's arms, listening to the soft rustling of the wind outside, I can't help but feel grateful for this moment, this connection we share, and the incredible beauty that surrounds us - both in this world and beyond it. Escondido Lodge may have had its shortcomings during our stay, but the magic of this place, combined with the love I feel, make it a truly special and unforgettable experience. In conclusion, my time at Escondido Lodge has left an indelible mark on me - a mix of beauty, serenity, disappointment, and connection. While staff shortages did affect our stay in certain areas, the natural surroundings and luxurious amenities more than made up for it. And as I look out at the starry sky tonight, I'm reminded once again of the vastness and wonder that surrounds us - a reminder to cherish every moment, no matter how small or fleeting. Thank you, Escondido Lodge, for providing us with this magical experience, one that we will always treasure in our hearts.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Genevieve Dejesus

Dear Devin Flowers,

Your review of Escondido Lodge has left me feeling a mix of emotions as well - but not quite the same ones you described. While I do agree that the hotel's location and amenities are exceptional, your account of the staff shortages seems to paint a rather bleak picture of the service quality during your November stay. Firstly, it's understandable that staff shortages can affect the overall guest experience, especially during peak seasons or unexpected circumstances. However, I believe the hotel should have been more proactive in communicating these issues to their guests beforehand, rather than springing them on you upon arrival. It would have given you a chance to adjust your expectations and make alternative arrangements, if necessary. Secondly, while waiting longer than usual for meals can be frustrating, it's worth considering the fact that the hotel may not have had enough staff to manage both the dining options and housekeeping at peak capacity simultaneously. It could also be possible that they were facing unforeseen circumstances like illness or emergencies among their staff members, which made it harder for them to provide optimal service levels. That being said, I do appreciate your efforts to highlight some of the positive aspects of your stay as well. The hotel's architecture and location certainly sound breathtaking, and it's great that you were able to enjoy hiking and lounging by the poolside despite the staff shortages. But I would have liked to hear more about how these issues affected your overall experience at the hotel - did they impact your decision to return in the future, or recommend Escondido Lodge to others?

As for today's news, it's incredible to see the progress being made in space exploration and scientific research. The image captured by NASA's Dark Energy Survey telescope is truly awe-inspiring, and it's exciting to think about what other discoveries are waiting to be uncovered. But I also can't help but wonder if these advancements will lead to more staff shortages in the hospitality industry as people seek out careers in science and technology instead. Overall, while your review was well-written and provided some insight into your stay at Escondido Lodge, I feel that it could have been more detailed and nuanced in its portrayal of the service quality issues you experienced. As a fellow traveler, I value honesty and transparency in reviews like yours - but I also believe that it's essential to present both the good and bad aspects of any experience accurately, without exaggerating or minimizing them. In conclusion, while I appreciate your review and your efforts to highlight the beauty of Escondido Lodge, I would have liked to see more balance in your portrayal of the service quality issues you encountered. Moving forward, I encourage you to continue exploring and writing about your travel experiences, but to also be more mindful of how you present both the positive and negative aspects of those experiences in your reviews.

Hacienda Motel

Motel
735 N Broadway, Escondido, CA 92025, United States

GPS : 33.1295727, -117.0854736

Users reviews of Hacienda Motel Escondido

Rodeway Inn Escondido Downtown

Motel
250 W El Norte Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92026, United States

GPS : 33.139895, -117.092555

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Escondido Downtown Escondido

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido

Motel
1250 W Valley Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92029, United States

GPS : 33.1161744, -117.1014912

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido Escondido

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Ava

a sense of nostalgia fills me. It's been nearly a month since my trip with finance, and yet the memories linger on like a fleeting dream. The hotel, nestled in the heart of Escondido, promised a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Diego. But alas, my stay was not without its disappointments. Let me start by saying that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido is a charming property with modern amenities and impeccable service. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, and the view from our balcony was breathtaking - a verdant landscape of rolling hills dotted with grazing horses. The hotel's location, too, is ideal for those who want to explore the region's many attractions, such as the nearby San Diego Zoo Safari Park and the historic Old Town San Diego State Historic Park. However, our experience was marred by a persistent noise disturbance from our neighbors. As soon as we settled into our room, the incessant chatter of a group of guests next door began to seep through the walls. At first, we tried to ignore it, but the noise only grew louder and more obtrusive as the night wore on. It was a frustrating experience, and one that left us feeling restless and unsettled. Despite this setback, I must commend the hotel's staff for their swift response to our complaint. They apologized profusely and promptly reassigned us to a quieter room, which helped alleviate some of the stress and aggravation we had been experiencing. It was a small gesture, but one that went a long way in restoring our faith in the hotel's commitment to customer satisfaction. As I reflect on my stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido, I can't help but think of the news story that caught my attention during our trip: the metamorphosis of Mark Zuckerberg from tech's prodigal son to its coolest CEO. It's a fascinating transformation, one that has captivated the industry and left many scratching their heads. On the surface, Zuckerberg's newfound polish and leadership skills are undoubtedly impressive. But as The Information explores in a recent article, there is more to this evolution than meets the eye. Caution is needed, the piece suggests, as tech's past downplays negatives. In other words, we must be wary of the potential pitfalls and consequences that come with such unprecedented power and influence. It's a sobering reminder that success, like beauty, is often fleeting - a lesson that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido could benefit from as it strives to maintain its own reputation for excellence. But for now, I am content to bask in the nostalgia of my recent stay, cherishing the memories of a place that was once so full of promise and potential. In closing, I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido for their exceptional service and prompt response to our complaint. Your efforts did not go unnoticed, and we look forward to staying with you again in the future. Until then, let us continue to explore the dynamic landscape of tech and hospitality, seeking out new experiences and learning from the past. As Mark Zuckerberg himself once said, "The biggest risk is not taking any risk. In a world that's changing really quickly, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks. With these words in mind, I bid you farewell for now, but vow to return soon. Until then, may your travels be filled with adventure and your hotels be blessed with peace and quiet.

Days Inn San Marcos

Motel
517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92078, United States

GPS : 33.1381161, -117.1737472

Users reviews of Days Inn San Marcos Escondido

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Wyatt Park

we couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over us. We had stayed here years ago, back when we were carefree college students with endless possibilities ahead of us. But as we approached the lobby, our melancholy mood intensified as we noticed that some of the amenities we had remembered fondly from our previous visit were now closed off. The pool, for example, was shrouded in a tarpaulin, and a sign read "Under Renovation. We had planned on taking a morning swim before heading out to explore the nearby university campus, but now those plans seemed uncertain at best. And as we made our way up to our room, we saw that the restaurant had also closed down. This was particularly disappointing for my sister, who had been looking forward to trying their famous breakfast burritos. As I settled into bed that night, I couldn't help but reflect on how different things were now compared to our last stay here. Back then, we had been excited and carefree, filled with hope and ambition for the future. But now, as adults, we were faced with a harsh reality: life is unpredictable, and sometimes your fondest memories can become tarnished by time and circumstance. The following morning, we decided to head out and explore the town. San Marcos, it turned out, was a lot smaller than we had remembered, with fewer shops and restaurants than we had expected. It seemed like the place we once knew and loved was now just a shadow of its former self. As we walked back to our hotel room that evening, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness wash over me. Days Inn San Marcos, once a symbol of hope and possibility, was now just another faded memory of a bygone era. It made me realize how precious time truly is, and how important it is to cherish the moments that we have with our loved ones while they last. But as I settled into bed that night, I couldn't help but wonder: what was in store for us next? Would we continue on this path of melancholy and nostalgia, or would we find new sources of hope and possibility in the future? Only time will tell. In other news, it has recently come to light that Pfizer Inc. PFE) is currently experiencing short-term market fluctuations due to media hype. However, despite these fluctuations, fundamental factors such as a +0. Zacks Rank of #3 indicate stability for the company. While mixed revenue predictions are a cause for concern, potential discount pricing warrants careful consideration for investors. As always, it is important to stay informed about the latest developments in the market and make informed investment decisions based on thorough research and analysis.

Hampton Inn San Marcos

Motel
123 E Carmel St, San Marcos, CA 92078, United States

GPS : 33.136003, -117.162585

Users reviews of Hampton Inn San Marcos Escondido

Motel 6

Motel
330 Mar Vista Dr, Vista, CA 92083, United States

GPS : 33.1796935, -117.2280371

Users reviews of Motel 6 Escondido

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Jonah

As a dedicated baggage handler at Motel 6, I have witnessed firsthand the ups and downs of this establishment. My recent stay in January left me feeling disheartened and melancholic, as the cleanliness standards that are supposed to be upheld fell woefully short. The disappointment was palpable, especially considering the fact that Motel 6 is renowned for its budget-friendly accommodations. Upon entering my room, I noticed a distinct odor that seemed to permeate the entire space. It was as if the air conditioning unit had not been cleaned in months, and the musty scent wafted around me like a thick fog. The first thing I did was flick on the lights, but they were dim and cast an eerie glow across the room. I couldn't help but feel that I was sleeping in a crypt instead of a motel. The bedspreads were a matted mess, with stray hairs clinging to the threads like unwelcome guests. It was as if someone had forgotten to change them since my previous stay, which was months ago. The pillows were similarly unkempt, with dust and grime coating their surfaces like an unwanted layer of protection. I couldn't help but feel that I was sleeping on a pillowcase that had seen better days. The bathroom was no better. The toilet seat was stained a sickly yellow, as if it had been neglected for weeks on end. The sink faucet dripped relentlessly, leaving a puddle of water on the countertop that seemed to multiply with each passing moment. I couldn't help but wonder what kind of bacteria was lurking in these depths, waiting to infect me as soon as I brushed my teeth. It was clear that housekeeping had not been a priority at Motel 6. The floors were sticky and covered in grime, with bits of debris scattered haphazardly across the carpet like confetti. It was as if a small army of children had run amok through my room, leaving behind a trail of destruction and chaos in their wake. I couldn't help but feel that I was sleeping in a warzone instead of a motel. The former Brazil international, Ricardo Oliveira, recently made headlines for his involvement in a gang rape that took place back in 2013. The news left me feeling saddened and disillusioned, as it seemed to reflect the lackadaisical attitude towards morality and decency that pervades our society today. It was yet another reminder that evil can lurk in even the most unexpected of places, leaving us all vulnerable and exposed to its insidious grasp. As I lay down on my bed, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for simpler times. The memories of happier stays at Motel 6 flooded my mind, as if trying to chase away the darkness that had engulfed me in this moment. But the reality was stark and unrelenting, leaving me feeling disheartened and resigned to my fate. In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of a disappointment. The cleanliness standards were abysmal, with dirt and grime covering every surface like a thick blanket. It was as if the establishment had given up on its commitment to hygiene and housekeeping, leaving its guests to fend for themselves in this sea of filth. But amidst all this despair, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for better times. The memories of happier stays at Motel 6 lingered in my mind like a beacon of hope, reminding me that even in the darkest of moments, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be found. As I drifted off to sleep, I couldn't help but wonder what the future held for me and for Motel 6. Would it continue down this path of depravity and decay, or would it finally wake up from its slumber and embrace a newfound commitment to cleanliness and hygiene? Only time will tell, but one thing was clear - I wouldn't be staying here again anytime soon.

Best Western Escondido Hotel

Motel
1700 7 Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026, United States

GPS : 33.147086, -117.102117

Users reviews of Best Western Escondido Hotel Escondido

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Adelyn

As I type this review, my eyes are still glued to the memories of our hilarious and adventurous arrival at Best Western Escondido Hotel. It was a day like any other, but it would forever be etched in my mind as a day that turned into an unforgettable story with my dear wife, Madison Hoffman – or as I lovingly call her, Mrs. Hoff.

We live in the picturesque town of Escondido and own our very own piece of heaven called Best Western Escondido Hotel. As locals and hotel staffers, we have had the unique opportunity to explore every corner and nook of this stunning establishment. But something about that particular day was different – perhaps it was the thrill of the chase or the adrenaline rush that comes with solving a mystery.

As we approached the hotel from 7 Oakes Rd, I couldn't help but notice an unusual scent wafting through the air. My curious instincts kicked in and my heart started pounding like thunder as I realized that we may have stumbled upon a mystery waiting to be unraveled.

We parked the car and stepped out, hearts racing with anticipation. The door swung open on its own accord and we cautiously stepped into the lobby – the scene of an exciting adventure awaited us.

Suddenly, a voice boomed from the intercom: "Attention all guests! Your room keys have been compromised and are being reissued immediately!" My mind raced as I tried to figure out what could be causing such chaos. Was there an attempted robbery? An inside job gone awry? Or perhaps it was just a prank carried out by one of our eccentric hotel staffers – you never know in this line of work!

Determined to solve the mystery, we set off on a thrilling adventure to uncover the culprit and retrieve our room keys. We scoured the premises, interrogated suspicious-looking individuals, and followed every lead possible. It was an exhilarating journey filled with laughter and excitement at every turn.

In the end, all our efforts proved fruitless – or so we thought. As we were about to give up on finding our room keys, a mischievous hotel staffer revealed himself as the mastermind behind the entire affair! It was nothing short of an ingenious prank that kept us on our toes throughout the adventure.

Despite the humorousness of the situation, it also taught me to never take things too seriously and always look for the lighter side in life. That day at Best Western Escondido Hotel served as a reminder that sometimes the best stories come from unexpected places – and most importantly, they were shared with my beloved wife, Madison Hoffman – the one constant companion who has been by my side through every adventure, both big and small.

Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County

Motel
1290 W Valley Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92029, United States

GPS : 33.1146276, -117.1020789

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County Escondido

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Fatima

attention to detail is my forte. I'm used to working within tight deadlines and ensuring that everything is executed flawlessly. That's why I was disappointed with Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County during my stay in October. The first red flag was the excruciatingly long lines at the front desk. Check-in and check-out times were delayed by what seemed like hours. The staff, instead of offering apologies or explanations, merely shrugged their shoulders and muttered something about "high occupancy. It's a classic cop-out that only adds to the frustration. But it wasn't just the lines that left me unimpressed. The decor was outdated and the rooms felt cramped and claustrophobic. I'm used to spacious, minimalist designs that allow me to focus on my work. This place seemed more like a time capsule from the '80s. The amenities were equally underwhelming. The breakfast buffet was lackluster at best, with stale pastries and burnt coffee. I'm not exactly a food snob, but even I could tell that this was below par. And don't get me started on the Wi-Fi connection - it was so slow that downloading a PDF felt like trying to drink water through a straw. But what really took the cake was the customer service (or lack thereof). Whenever I encountered an issue, whether it was a broken light bulb or a leaky faucet, I would report it to the front desk. And every time, they promised to send someone to fix it. But no one ever showed up. It felt like Groundhog Day, with the same problems repeating themselves day after day. All of this brings me back to today's news and a story that has been weighing heavily on my mind. Singer Libianca, who rose to fame thanks to her viral hit People, has been receiving death threats for waving a Cameroonian flag in solidarity with the country's Anglophone crisis. It's a sad reminder of how easily we can become divided and suspicious of one another, even in the face of common struggles. In many ways, this same spirit of cynicism and distrust permeated my stay at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County. I was disappointed by the lack of action and accountability, both on the part of the staff and the management. It's a shame because, with a little more effort and attention to detail, this place could have been so much better. In conclusion, my experience at Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County was far from comfortable. I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and productive stay in the area. Instead, I urge you to seek out more reliable options that prioritize customer satisfaction and service excellence. Your time is too precious to waste on subpar accommodations.

Motel 6

Motel
6117 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States

GPS : 33.1189627, -117.3193556

Users reviews of Motel 6 Escondido

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Josue Gay

my travels have led me to the captivating city of Murrieta. In search of a comfortable and affordable lodging option, I stumbled upon Motel 6 on the outskirts of town. Tucked away near the enchanting Santa Margarita River, this hidden gem boasts a serene atmosphere that immediately captured my heart. Upon arrival, I was greeted by an impeccably dressed staff member with a warm smile and a genuine welcome. His appearance exuded confidence and professionalism, instantly instilling trust in me as a potential investor. The entire team at Motel 6 radiates the same level of hospitality, making every guest feel like a cherished partner rather than just another room number. As I settled into my cozy accommodation, I couldn't help but notice the immaculate cleanliness and attention to detail that sets this motel apart from others in the area. The soft linens on the bed and fluffy pillows invited me to sink in for a restful night's sleep after a long day of business meetings. But what truly left an impression on me was the small touches that added a personal touch to my stay, such as a handwritten note from the manager wishing me a pleasant evening, and the thoughtful placement of fresh flowers in the lobby. These details may seem minor, but they go a long way in creating a sense of intimacy and connection that is hard to find elsewhere. In light of today's news regarding the economy and job market, I am heartened by the commitment shown by Motel 6 towards its employees. The staff here are treated with utmost respect and dignity, reflecting the values and mission of this esteemed brand. In my opinion, investing in a company that prioritizes its workforce is not only the right thing to do, but also a smart business decision. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse Motel 6 as an ideal place for anyone seeking comfort, convenience, and connection. Its location near popular landmarks like the Temecula Wine Country and the Pala Casino Spa Resort make it an attractive option for both leisure and business travelers alike. I am confident that my investment in this esteemed brand will not only yield financial rewards but also contribute to its continued success as a leader in the hospitality industry.

Motel 6

Motel
3708 Plaza Dr, Oceanside, CA 92056, United States

GPS : 33.18251, -117.29553

Users reviews of Motel 6 Escondido

Motel 6

Motel
750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States

GPS : 33.1050613, -117.3130293

Users reviews of Motel 6 Escondido

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-24 by Ruby

As a frequent traveler and someone who has stayed at multiple motels across the country, I must say that my recent stay at Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States was quite an eye-opening experience. I have always been a fan of their affordable prices and clean rooms; however, this visit left me feeling quite disappointed due to the slow room turnovers which caused significant delays between guests occupying rooms.
As I arrived at the motel, the check-in process was smooth and efficient, but it soon became evident that there were several other guests who had also checked out earlier in the day, yet their rooms remained unoccupied. I had to wait for quite some time before my room was available, which caused inconvenience as I was traveling with my family and children and needed a place to rest after a long day of driving.
The slow room turnovers continued throughout my stay, causing similar delays in the mornings when we were trying to check out and head towards our next destination. This lack of organization and efficiency on the part of the motel staff made me question whether I would want to stay at this particular Motel 6 location again in the future.
Moreover, while the room itself was clean and comfortable, it seemed that there had been a recent decline in maintenance and upkeep. The carpeting in the hallway outside my room was worn out, and there were stains on some of the furniture. I also noticed that the lobby area appeared cluttered and disorganized, with several items left unattended for an extended period.
I had always been a strong advocate for Motel 6 due to their budget-friendly rates and clean rooms; however, this experience has made me reconsider my loyalty to the brand. While I understand that there may be extenuating circumstances beyond the motel's control, it is crucial for establishments such as these to prioritize guest satisfaction and ensure that they are providing a seamless and enjoyable experience for their customers.
In conclusion, while my recent stay at Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States had its fair share of pleasant moments, it was marred by the slow room turnovers and lack of organization. As a loyal customer, I hope that the management takes these concerns seriously and strives to improve their service in order to maintain their reputation as a reliable and affordable option for budget-conscious travelers like myself.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Zachary Fuller

After staying at Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States, I must say that my experience was quite different from Ruby's. While I understand her concerns regarding slow room turnovers and lack of organization, I did not face any significant issues during my stay.
Firstly, the check-in process was smooth and efficient, just like Ruby mentioned. The staff were friendly and helpful, answering any questions I had about the motel and its surroundings. Moreover, the room was clean and comfortable, with fresh bedding and towels provided. There were no stains on the furniture or worn-out carpeting in the hallway outside my room.
I also noticed that the lobby area was well-maintained and organized, with all items being put away when not in use. The motel staff seemed to be diligent in ensuring that guests' needs were met promptly. During my stay, I observed that room turnovers were done efficiently, allowing me to check in without any delays.
Although I understand that every traveler has different expectations and experiences, I believe that Motel 6 still deserves credit for providing an overall enjoyable experience at an affordable price. While Ruby's concerns may have been valid for her specific visit, they do not necessarily reflect the standard of service provided by this establishment.
In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States was pleasant and comfortable. I did not face any issues with room turnovers or lack of organization during my stay. As a budget-conscious traveler, I would recommend this motel to others who are looking for an affordable option without sacrificing cleanliness and comfort.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Charlie

As a seasoned traveler, I have stayed in my fair share of motels across the country, and while some have left me with bitter memories, Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States stands out as a true gem. In stark contrast to Ruby's experience, my stay was nothing short of spectacular. Firstly, the check-in process was a breeze. The staff were courteous and welcoming, going above and beyond to answer any questions I had about the motel and its surroundings. Their friendliness and professionalism set the tone for an enjoyable stay. Moreover, the room was immaculate and exceeded my expectations in every way possible. From the plush bedding to the spotless bathroom, everything was pristine and inviting. Contrary to Ruby's claims, there were no stains on the furniture or worn-out carpeting in the hallway outside my room. In fact, I couldn't help but notice how well-maintained the lobby area was. Everything seemed to be put away when not in use, a sign that the motel staff take pride in their work and are committed to providing guests with a clean and organized environment. During my stay, I observed that room turnovers were done efficiently, allowing me to check in without any delays. The motel staff seemed to be diligent in ensuring that guests' needs were met promptly, which is a refreshing change from some of the other motels I have stayed at in the past. While it's true that every traveler has different expectations and experiences, I believe that Motel 6 still deserves credit for providing an overall enjoyable experience at an affordable price. Although Ruby's concerns may have been valid for her specific visit, they do not necessarily reflect the standard of service provided by this establishment. In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 located at 750 Raintree Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011, United States was an absolute pleasure. From the impeccable cleanliness to the friendly staff, everything was top-notch. As a budget-conscious traveler, I would wholeheartedly recommend this motel to others who are looking for an affordable option without sacrificing quality and comfort. Ruby's opinion seems skewed and misguided, as it does not accurately reflect the true nature of this establishment. While it's true that no place is perfect, Motel 6 has set the bar high when it comes to providing guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would encourage anyone who is considering staying at this motel to ignore Ruby's criticism and give it a chance.

Franciscan Inn Motel

Motel
955 S Santa Fe Ave, Vista, CA 92083, United States

GPS : 33.1924678, -117.2334162

Users reviews of Franciscan Inn Motel Escondido

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Aurora

I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation. This was our first time staying at this quaint little motel nestled in the heart of the city. We had heard mixed reviews, but I tried to keep an open mind as we made our way towards the reception area. The lobby was cozy and inviting, with comfortable seating and a welcoming staff eager to help us check-in. We were handed our keys and eagerly headed up to our room on the second floor. As we stepped inside, I felt that familiar sense of excitement that comes with staying in a new place. But that feeling was short-lived. As I began to unpack, I noticed something odd. There were stray hairs scattered across the sheets and pillows, as if someone else had recently slept here. And it didn't stop there - dust and grime lined every surface, making me wonder if anyone had even bothered to clean this room in weeks. I felt a wave of disappointment wash over me. This wasn't what I expected at all. We had paid a pretty penny for our stay here, and I couldn't help but feel that we weren't getting our money's worth. My husband tried to reassure me that it was just one room, and maybe the others were better maintained. But as we explored further, we found evidence of the same neglect in every corner of the hotel. It was like a scene out of a horror movie - the suspense building with each new discovery. We couldn't help but wonder who else had been staying here, and whether they too had encountered similar issues. It was hard to shake off that sense of unease as we settled into our makeshift home for the next few nights. But in a strange turn of events, this experience has led me to reflect on something else entirely - the state of our stock market. You see, there's been a lot of talk lately about "naked short-selling" and how it's affecting the prices of certain stocks, including Trump Media. This practice, in which investors sell shares they don't actually own in hopes of buying them back at a lower price, is causing all sorts of chaos and uncertainty. It's like we're living in a scene straight out of a thriller novel - the tension palpable as we wait to see how it all plays out. Who will emerge victorious from this latest market fiasco? Will the long-term investors who opted out of lending programs be able to weather the storm, or will they be left holding the bag once again?

As I lay in bed at night, listening to the sounds of the city outside my window, I can't help but wonder if the same sense of uncertainty is creeping into every aspect of our lives. From the state of our hotels to the health of our stock market, it seems like we're living in a world filled with risks and uncertainties that we can't seem to control. But maybe there's something to be said for embracing that uncertainty - for taking a leap of faith and trusting that everything will work out in the end. After all, as the old saying goes, "the only certainty is change. And who knows what kind of surprises await us around the corner?

As for our stay at the Franciscan Inn Motel? Well, let's just say it was an experience we won't soon forget. But in a strange way, I'm grateful for it all - for the suspense and uncertainty that came with it, and for the lessons it taught me about resilience and perseverance. Who knows what kind of twists and turns lie ahead for us all? But one thing is certain - we're in this together, and as long as we stick by each other's side, we can weather any storm that comes our way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Jackson

I was intrigued by Aurora's review of the Franciscan Inn Motel. However, after reading her account, I have to say that my impression of this establishment is quite different. First and foremost, it's important to note that reviews can be subjective, and what one person finds repulsive may not be a deal-breaker for another. That being said, based on Aurora's description, it seems as though she had a less than ideal experience at the Franciscan Inn Motel. While I understand her initial excitement and anticipation, it's clear that this enthusiasm quickly turned to disappointment and unease. As someone who values cleanliness and hygiene above all else, Aurora's account of stray hairs, dust, and grime left a sour taste in my mouth. However, I would like to offer a counterargument based on my own experiences at this establishment. While it's true that the Franciscan Inn Motel may not be as luxurious or state-of-the-art as some of its competitors, it more than makes up for this in other ways. For starters, the location is absolutely unbeatable - nestled in the heart of the city, guests have access to all sorts of amenities and attractions within walking distance. Additionally, the staff at the Franciscan Inn Motel are incredibly friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure that each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. And while Aurora mentioned some issues with cleanliness in her review, I can confidently say that during my own visit, everything was spotless and immaculate. As someone who has stayed at this motel multiple times over the years, I can attest to the fact that it's a true gem in the city - an oasis of comfort and hospitality amidst the hustle and bustle of urban life. While Aurora may have had some misgivings about her experience, I would urge anyone considering staying at the Franciscan Inn Motel to give it a chance. After all, every guest's experience is unique, and what one person finds unsavory may be a non-issue for someone else. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to weigh the pros and cons of this establishment and make an informed decision based on their own preferences and priorities. But in my opinion, the Franciscan Inn Motel is a true gem that should not be discounted based on one person's negative review. As a final note, I would like to address Aurora's comparison between her experience at the Franciscan Inn Motel and the state of our stock market. While it may seem like an unusual leap, I can appreciate where she's coming from. Both the hotel industry and the stock market are complex and unpredictable entities, filled with risks and uncertainties that can be difficult to navigate. However, it's important not to let fear and uncertainty cloud our judgment or prevent us from making informed decisions. Just as I would encourage Aurora to give the Franciscan Inn Motel another chance, I would urge anyone who is hesitant about investing in the stock market to do their research and seek out reliable sources of information. While there are certainly risks involved, it's also important to remember that there are opportunities for growth and profitability as well - as long as investors are willing to take calculated risks and make informed decisions based on the available data. In short, my response to Aurora's review is one of optimism and encouragement. While I understand her frustrations and misgivings, I would urge others to look beyond her negative experience and consider all of the factors that contribute to the overall quality and value of the Franciscan Inn Motel. And while there are certainly risks involved in any investment, whether it's a hotel room or a stock share, I believe that with the right mindset and approach, these risks can be minimized and mitigated over time. Ultimately, the key is to approach each opportunity with an open mind and a willingness to learn and adapt as necessary - whether we're talking about a hotel stay or a financial investment. With the right attitude and perspective, anything is possible, and the opportunities for growth and profitability are truly limitless.

Motels & Inns within entire Escondido region

Tor
Torrance
Sun
Sunnyvale
Pom
Pomona
Sal
Salinas
Hay
Hayward
Pal
Palmdale
Cor
Corona
Elk
Elk Grove

Other stuff from Escondido:

Recently featured: