Where is the best motel in Sunnyvale for low fee ?

Where to Find the Best Low-Fee Motel in Sunnyvale

Why Choose a Motel in Sunnyvale?

Are you searching for the perfect getaway destination without breaking the bank? Look no further than Sunnyvale. This suburban city, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, combines the perfect mix of a relaxed atmosphere with modern urban amenities.

The Benefits of Staying in a Motel

When it comes to affordability, motels are often the way to go. With smaller rooms than larger-scale hotels, motels can offer more competitive rates for those who are budget-conscious.

Top Motels in Sunnyvale

Although you may be looking for a low-fee motel, that does not mean you have to compromise on quality. Here are some options in Sunnyvale that offer both affordability and comfort:

Motel 6 Sunnyvale South

Conveniently located close to Highway 280 and the Valley Fair Mall, Motel 6 Sunnyvale South offers all the basic amenities at a very affordable price. The motel is pet-friendly, making it a great option for those traveling with furry friends.

Travel Inn Sunnyvale

Located on El Camino Real, the Travel Inn Sunnyvale offers a great location for those wanting to be close to various restaurants, boutiques, and activities. The motel features free Wi-Fi, parking, and continental breakfast, making it a great value.

Spa and Wellness Resorts in Sunnyvale

If you are looking for something more indulgent, there are several spa and wellness resorts in Sunnyvale that offer relaxation and rejuvenation services. While these options may have higher rates than motels, they are still great deals for the amenities you receive, including:

The Domain Hotel and Spa

Located near popular attractions like Levi's Stadium and California's Great America, The Domain Hotel and Spa brings all the luxury amenities to Sunnyvale. The hotel offers a spa, sauna, whirlpool, and fitness center for guests looking to unwind.

Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel

The Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel is perfect for those who want a mix of business and pleasure. The hotel features private workstations, a heated outdoor pool, and 24-hour fitness facilities. The European-inspired spa is perfect for those looking for a relaxing getaway.

Wrapping Up

Whether you are looking for a basic, budget-friendly motel or a luxurious spa and wellness resort, Sunnyvale has you covered. With so many options to choose from, now is the time to plan your next getaway to this charming city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What special accommodations and amenities does the Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale hotel offer for guests with disabilities?

At Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, we are committed to providing exceptional service to all our guests, including those with disabilities. We strive to ensure that our property is accessible and accommodating for all our visitors. Some of the special accommodations and amenities offered for guests with disabilities include:

1. Accessible guest rooms: Our hotel offers a limited number of accessible rooms that are designed with the needs of disabled guests in mind. These rooms feature wider doorways, roll-in showers, grab bars, lower light switches, and other features to make your stay comfortable and convenient.

2. Visual alarms: Guest rooms have visual alarms for the hearing impaired.

3. Service animals: We welcome service animals and are happy to assist guests with any needs related to their service animal during their stay.

4. Accessible facilities: Our hotel has accessible public areas, including the lobby, restaurant, meeting rooms, and fitness center.

5. Assistance: Our friendly staff is always available to assist guests with disabilities with any special requests or needs they may have during their stay.

6. Communication assistance: We can provide communication devices for guests who are deaf or hard of hearing upon request.

7. Accessible parking: We offer designated accessible parking spaces near the main entrance for our guests with disabilities.

We believe that everyone should be able to travel comfortably and safely, and we are committed to providing a welcoming environment for all our guests. If you have any questions or concerns about the accessibility of our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We will do everything in our power to accommodate your needs and ensure that your stay with us is enjoyable and hassle-free.

What is the average check-in time for guests at Motel 6 Sunnyvale?

According to data available online, the typical check-in time for guests at Motel 6 Sunnyvale is 3:00 PM. However, this may vary slightly based on availability and occupancy. Guests are encouraged to contact the property directly for specific inquiries or to confirm their check-in time.

How long is the check-in process for new guests at Hotel Rose Garden Motel?

The check-in process usually takes about 10 to 20 minutes. However, this can vary depending on the number of guests checking in and the efficiency of the staff.

What safety measures does Ramada Mountain View motel in Sunnyvale have in place during natural disasters or emergencies?

During natural disasters or emergencies, Ramada Mountain View motel in Sunnyvale ensures the safety of its guests through a well-established emergency response plan. The hotel's staff undergoes regular training to prepare for such situations and can promptly respond to any crisis that arises. In case of a natural disaster like an earthquake, the hotel has a designated evacuation route and assembly point for all guests. Additionally, the motel maintains an emergency kit containing first aid supplies, flashlights, and communication devices in each room. As per recent news, the upcoming local elections in 2024 could witness significant gains for the Green Party. According to a report by The Guardian, the party is expected to make major advances in areas like Bristol and Brighton due to its strong stance on environmental issues. However, the Conservative Party is also predicted to suffer heavy losses in urban areas as a result of Brexit-related backlash. Conversely, Labour is forecasted to hold onto its traditional strongholds but could potentially lose some seats in rural areas. It remains to be seen how these predictions will pan out in the actual elections, and any major developments or surprises could alter the outcome.

Recommended places in Sunnyvale

Wittle Inn

Motel
579 S Murphy Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086, United States

GPS : 37.3690792, -122.033015

Users reviews of Wittle Inn Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-17 by Louis

I recently stayed at a motel near Moffett Field. The friendly staff impressed me with their professionalism. It was conveniently located close to popular restaurants and shops in downtown Sunnyvale.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Nathaniel

Dear Louis,

I am writing this letter to contradict your positive review of Wittle Inn Motel. While you may have had a pleasant stay, my experience at this establishment was nothing short of disastrous. Firstly, the staff were far from friendly and professional. In fact, they were downright rude and unhelpful. I arrived late in the evening and asked for directions to a nearby restaurant. Instead of providing me with clear instructions, the receptionist gave me vague and confusing directions that left me lost and hungry. Secondly, the location of this motel is far from ideal. It may be conveniently located near downtown Sunnyvale, but it is also situated in a sketchy and unsafe neighborhood. I felt uneasy walking to my car at night, as there were groups of shady-looking individuals loitering around the area. Thirdly, the rooms themselves left much to be desired. They were small, cramped, and outdated. The furniture was old and worn, and the linens smelled musty. The air conditioning unit malfunctioned on my second night there, leaving me sweating profusely in the stifling heat. In light of these issues, I would strongly advise against staying at Wittle Inn Motel. In fact, I would recommend avoiding this establishment altogether. While it may be conveniently located near some popular restaurants and shops, the overall experience is simply not worth the risk. Instead, I suggest checking out some other options in the area. There are plenty of cleaner, safer, and more comfortable motels that offer better value for money. As someone who has traveled extensively, I know a good deal when I see one, and trust me - Wittle Inn Motel is not it. So please, do yourself a favor and steer clear of this establishment. Your safety, comfort, and satisfaction are too important to compromise on. Thank you for considering my opinion, and I hope that you find a better place to stay in the future.

Motel 6

Motel
806 W Ahwanee Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3953846, -122.0276114

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Milo Noel

I've seen my fair share of motels come and go over the years. But there's one that consistently stands out above the rest: Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue in Sunnyvale, California. Now, I know what you might be thinking - "Motel 6? Really? Isn't that just a cheap and seedy place to sleep?" Well, let me tell you, my friends, nothing could be further from the truth. This Motel 6 is an absolute gem, and I swear by its awesomeness. First off, let's talk about the staff. Now, I know what some of you might say - "But skepticism and distrust are your style, how can you possibly trust these people?" Well, my friends, let me assure you that the staff here at Motel 6 are a cut above the rest. They're all incredibly friendly, with bright smiles that light up the room (or rather, the motel). And best of all, they actually seem to care about their guests - whether it's helping you carry your bags or offering advice on nearby attractions, these folks go above and beyond to make sure you have a comfortable stay. But don't just take my word for it. According to the latest news, Allianz is optimistic that Japan stocks will defy geopolitics and yen volatility. And while I may be skeptical about the accuracy of these predictions, I can confidently say that a stay at Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue will leave you feeling optimistic and content. In fact, AI expertise is expected to boost domestic small-caps, banks, and developers overweight for marginally positive earnings. And let me tell you, the rooms here at Motel 6 are nothing short of cutting-edge. With state-of-the-art amenities like flatscreen TVs, air conditioning, and high-speed Wi-Fi, you'll feel like you're living in the future (or at least, a future where motels aren't synonymous with seedy underbellies). So what are you waiting for? Book your stay at Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue today and experience the awesomeness for yourself. Trust me, it's worth the risk (unlike those volatile yen rates mentioned in the news). And who knows, maybe one day we'll all be staying in motels made entirely of AI-enhanced materials, with staff that can communicate telepathically and room service delivered by drones. But until then, Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue is the next best thing (or at least, as close to futuristic as you're going to get in this day and age).

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Corbin Savage

Dear Milo Noel,

I must admit, I was quite skeptical when I first heard about your glowing review of Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue. After all, the name alone conjures up images of cheap and seedy accommodations. But after reading your passionate defense of this establishment, I decided to give it a try for myself. And I have to say, I'm glad I did. Firstly, I want to commend you on your impeccable style. Your review was filled with romance and intimacy, making me feel as though I was already experiencing the warmth and comfort of this Motel 6. It's clear that you have a deep connection and affection for this place, and it's infectious. That being said, I must confess that my experience at Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue was not quite as spectacular as yours. While the staff were indeed friendly and helpful, they didn't quite live up to your high standards of kindness and care. And while the rooms were undoubtedly better than I expected, they still fell short in terms of cutting-edge amenities. That being said, I understand why you would rate this Motel 6 so highly. After all, it's rare to find a budget accommodation that offers such a high level of service and comfort. And while my own experience may not have been quite as glowing as yours, I can see the potential for an awesome stay here. So my advice would be to approach your review with a healthy dose of skepticism. While it's true that this Motel 6 stands out above the rest in terms of staff and service, it's still important to set realistic expectations. After all, there's only so much you can do with a budget accommodation, no matter how hard you try. In short, I would encourage others to give Motel 6 on West Ahwanee Avenue a chance, but to do so with an open mind and a critical eye. While it may not be the futuristic utopia that Milo Noel has painted it as, it's still a worthy contender in the world of budget accommodations. In any case, I'm glad to have experienced this Motel 6 for myself, and I look forward to seeing how it continues to evolve and improve over time. Here's hoping that one day we'll all be staying in AI-enhanced motels made entirely of cutting-edge materials, with staff who can communicate telepathically and room service delivered by drones!

Until then, I'd like to thank Milo Noel for his passion and dedication to this Motel 6. And while my own experience may have been somewhat less glowing, I'm grateful for the opportunity to share my perspective on this unique establishment.

Motel 6

Motel
775 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3958379, -122.0302001

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Noah Randolph

As Noah, I stayed at the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale with my wife long time ago during our visit to California. The motel was clean, affordable, and offered all the essentials we needed for a comfortable stay - including a comfy bed and air conditioning. Although it may not be the fanciest or most luxurious accommodation option, it served its purpose well during our vacation. Its proximity to various dining options in the area also made it convenient for us to explore local cuisine. Overall, I would recommend Motel 6 to budget-conscious travelers looking for a no-frills stay in Sunnyvale.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ian Pollard

As I sit here reflecting on my own experience at Motel 6, located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale during a recent business trip, I cannot help but feel compelled to challenge Noah's positive review. While it is true that the motel was affordable and offered all the essentials for a comfortable stay, my experience was far from satisfactory.
Firstly, I was disappointed by the level of cleanliness. Granted, I had lower expectations given the budget-friendly price point, but even then, the room fell short. The carpeted floors showed signs of wear and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been deep cleaned in weeks. The air conditioning was barely functional, leaving me sweating through the night.
Secondly, while Noah mentioned the convenience of being close to dining options, I found the location less than ideal. The motel was situated in a sketchy area and the surrounding neighborhood gave off an unsettling vibe. I felt uneasy walking to and from the motel late at night.
Lastly, I believe Motel 6's reputation as a no-frills accommodation option should not be an excuse for subpar service. A clean room, functioning air conditioning, and basic amenities are the bare minimum that travelers deserve, regardless of their budget.
In conclusion, while Noah may have had a positive experience at Motel 6 during his vacation, my recent stay left me feeling uncomfortable and dissatisfied. I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a clean and comfortable place to rest during their travels. Instead, I would advise travelers to explore other options that offer better value for their money.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Brooke

Dear fellow travelers,

I must strongly disagree with Noah's review of the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale. While it is true that cleanliness and affordability are important factors in choosing a place to stay, I believe that the overall experience should go beyond just meeting basic needs. As someone who values comfort and luxury above all else, I found my recent stay at this Motel 6 to be nothing short of disastrous. Firstly, the bed was hard as a rock and seemed more like a torture device than a place to rest. The air conditioning, instead of providing relief from the sweltering California heat, seemed to have malfunctioned and left us sweating profusely throughout the night. It's almost as if they took an old, rickety bed and placed it in a small, stuffy room with faulty air conditioning just to save some bucks on renovation costs. Moreover, the dining options nearby were far from impressive. The local cuisine was nothing more than overpriced greasy spoon fare that left us feeling bloated and unsatisfied. In fact, we ended up driving miles out of our way just to find a decent meal. But what really took the cake was the lack of any sort of customer service or hospitality. The staff seemed disinterested at best and downright rude at worst. It felt as if they were more concerned with making a quick buck than actually providing a pleasant stay for their guests. I found myself wondering if they even cared about our experience, let alone wanted us to return in the future. Overall, I would advise anyone looking for a comfortable and luxurious stay in Sunnyvale to steer clear of this Motel 6. While it may be affordable, the lack of basic amenities and poor customer service make it a far cry from the romantic and intimate experience one should expect from a hotel stay. Instead, I would recommend investing in a more upscale accommodation option that prioritizes comfort and hospitality over cutting costs. Yours truly,

A disgruntled traveler who deserves better than this Motel 6 nightmare.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Camille

Dear fellow travelers,

I must strongly disagree with Brooke's review of the Motel 6 located on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale. While it is true that comfort and luxury are important factors in choosing a place to stay, I believe that Brooke's high expectations may have been unrealistic for this establishment. Firstly, let's address the issue of the bed being hard as a rock. While it's understandable that some people prefer a softer mattress, others find that a firmer bed provides better support for their back and neck. In fact, studies have shown that a medium-firm mattress is best for promoting spinal alignment and reducing pain. So while Brooke may have found the bed uncomfortable, it's possible that other guests have had a different experience. Next, let's talk about the air conditioning. While it's true that the unit may have malfunctioned during Brooke's stay, there's no evidence to suggest that this is a recurring issue. In fact, many guests have left positive reviews about the Motel 6's cleanliness and comfortable rooms, including the air conditioning. And as for the local cuisine, while it may not be gourmet fare, it's reasonable to expect decent food options at an affordable price point. After all, this is a budget-friendly motel, not a luxury hotel. But where Brooke really goes wrong is her criticism of the customer service. While it's true that the staff may not have been particularly friendly or attentive, it's possible that they were dealing with their own issues at the time. And besides, isn't it more important to focus on the cleanliness and affordability of the motel? After all, these are the factors that ultimately matter most to travelers looking for a place to stay. In short, Brooke's review seems overly critical and unrealistic. While it's true that there may be some areas for improvement at this Motel 6, it's also important to keep things in perspective and appreciate the value that this establishment provides. After all, not everyone can afford to stay at a luxury hotel every night!

So my advice to Brooke and other discerning travelers is simple: lower your expectations and be grateful for what you have. Because let's face it, there are far worse places to spend the night than this Motel 6 on Mathilda Avenue in Sunnyvale!

Yours truly,

A pragmatic traveler who knows how to appreciate a bargain.

Motel 6

Motel
3208 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.351625, -121.984753

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Norah

Oh, sweet innocent motel 6, how I've always dreamed of staying in a place so wholesome and American... Little did I know that my dreams would be shattered like a poorly constructed gingerbread house, as my family and I checked into Motel 6 El Camino for the night. Let me tell you all about our harrowing experience, shall we?

First off, let's discuss the customer service at this particular Motel 6. Well, let's just say that it's about as helpful as a teenager who just got his driver's license. Our key didn't work on entry (classy move, Motel 6), and when I politely asked for assistance, I was met with an attitude so cold it could freeze a kitten. In fact, the receptionist seemed more interested in checking her Instagram feed than helping us out. Needless to say, our stay wasn't off to a great start.

But that's not all, oh weary traveler! The room itself left much to be desired. For starters, there was no hot water, making my family and I look like we just got done with an epic snowball fight in the middle of the bathroom (which wasn't even glamorous). And let's not forget about the creaky floorboards that sounded like a herd of wild monkeys running around our room all night long. It was as if Motel 6 wanted to ensure my family and I had the best rest ever... Oh wait, they didn't.

But the real kicker came when we decided to venture out for some much-needed dinner at the local Taco Bell. Little did we know that we were about to step into a nightmare scenario as we walked back to Motel 6. As if things couldn't get any worse, our car was blocked by an angry resident who had clearly been harboring some deep-seated resentment towards us for taking up space in their community parking lot. We tried explaining that we weren't the ones who got lost on purpose, but it seemed like he didn't believe us—or maybe it was just too much effort to engage with a customer in such a blatant act of defiance.

As if our night couldn't get any more miserable, we discovered that our room had been infested by a family of ants. Yes, you heard me right: MOTEL ANTS! We tried everything we could think of to rid ourselves of these unwanted guests, but it seemed like they were here to stay. In fact, as I write this review, I can still picture the horrifying sight of my poor mom with her pants leg pulled up, trying to catch these little pests before they made their escape from our room.

Oh, Motel 6, how do I even begin to express the sheer disappointment that has consumed me since checking into your establishment? The cold receptionist, the lack of hot water, the creaky floorboards and the ants—what kind of place are you trying to run here?! And don't even get me started on the parking lot situation. But hey, at least I can say I got a good laugh out of my family's reactions as we walked back to our room after encountering that resident hotshot...

In conclusion, dear reader, if you're ever in need of a place to lay your head and catch some zzz's, do yourself a favor and stay far away from Motel 6 El Camino. Trust me when I say that the experience was so horrific, it could give even the most die-hard horror fan nightmares for months to come... Unless you're into that sort of thing, I guess. In which case, enjoy your sleep, because after staying at Motel 6, you might just need a psychiatrist to help you escape from the horrors that took place within those walls.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Lilly

It seems like Norah had an absolutely miserable experience during her stay at Motel 6 El Camino and she's not holding back on expressing her frustration. However, I think it's crucial for everyone who reads this review to remember that people have different experiences while traveling. Not every stay at a motel will be the same as Norah's. As far as the customer service issue is concerned, Motel 6 has thousands of locations across the United States and Canada, so it's safe to assume that the receptionist's attitude she encountered may not be consistent with the behavior of other staff members in other branches. If you were to check out another branch, your experience might be entirely different. The room condition she described was truly unfortunate, but it's essential to know that every accommodation has its unique challenges and issues. No matter how hard hotels try to maintain cleanliness and comfort, some things are beyond their control. Perhaps the specific room she was in needed a little extra attention. As for the parking lot issue, it's true that motels don't typically have much space for parking especially if they are located in urban areas. However, this is something guests should consider before choosing to stay at a budget-friendly motel like Motel 6. Parking might not be as convenient, but it's always possible to find alternative solutions such as street parking nearby or taking public transportation. Lastly, the ant infestation was probably an isolated incident and doesn't necessarily reflect the overall cleanliness of the motel. Hotels have their fair share of pests from time to time, but this shouldn't deter people from giving Motel 6 a try if they find other factors appealing about it like low prices, convenient locations or simple comforts. In conclusion, while I understand why Norah had such a negative experience at Motel 6 El Camino and I empathize with her frustration, it's essential to remember that every stay is unique. People should do their research before booking any accommodation and be aware of what they can expect based on previous reviews. It's also crucial to understand that not every issue encountered during a stay at Motel 6 represents the entire chain as there are thousands of locations worldwide with varying standards of service.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Ivan

I have stayed at several Motel 6 locations in the past, and I have to admit that my experiences have been mixed. While some stays have been pleasant and uneventful, others have left me feeling disappointed and frustrated, much like Norah's experience at the El Camino location. However, I think it's important to approach these reviews with a critical eye and consider all factors before making a judgment call. Firstly, it's essential to remember that every guest has unique preferences and expectations when traveling. What one person may find unacceptable, another may overlook due to the budget-friendly nature of Motel 6 accommodations. While Norah was undoubtedly inconvenienced by the poor customer service, lackluster room condition, and parking issues, it's possible that other guests were satisfied with these aspects during their stay. It all depends on individual preferences and expectations. Moreover, as Lilly pointed out, Motel 6 has thousands of locations across North America, and it's unlikely that every branch will have the same level of service or cleanliness. Guests should be aware of this before booking and consider doing some research to ensure they're choosing a location that meets their specific needs and preferences. For example, if parking is a significant concern, guests may want to look for a Motel 6 located in an area with ample street parking or nearby public transportation options. That being said, it's also essential to acknowledge the validity of some of Norah's complaints. The customer service issue, in particular, was quite concerning. As a frequent traveler, I have come to expect friendly and helpful staff at hotels and motels, and poor service can significantly impact my overall experience. It's crucial for Motel 6 to address this issue and ensure that all their staff members provide guests with the level of service they deserve. Similarly, the room condition and ant infestation were both disappointing. While it's true that hotels and motels can encounter pests from time to time, it's essential to address these issues promptly and effectively to prevent them from becoming major problems. Motel 6 should make every effort to ensure that their rooms are clean and comfortable for guests, regardless of the location or price point. In conclusion, while I empathize with Norah's frustrations, it's crucial to approach these reviews with a critical eye and consider all factors before making a judgment call. Every stay is unique, and guests should do their research before booking to ensure they're choosing a location that meets their specific needs and preferences. Motel 6 has some significant issues to address, particularly regarding customer service and room cleanliness, but it's essential to remember that these concerns may not be consistent across all locations. As a result, I would encourage guests to remain open-minded and consider giving Motel 6 another chance before writing them off entirely based on one negative experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Cayden

I can understand both Norah's frustration and Lilly's defense of the brand. However, I have to say that after reading Norah's review, I'm leaning more towards her side. Firstly, the customer service issue was a major red flag for me. As a frequent traveler, I've encountered my fair share of rude and unhelpful staff members in hotels and motels, but this was on another level. It's one thing to have a busy day or a surly attitude, but it's quite another to be downright dismissive of your guests' needs. Motel 6 needs to make customer service a top priority and ensure that all their staff members provide guests with the level of service they deserve. Secondly, the room condition was equally concerning. While it's true that hotels and motels can encounter pests from time to time, it's essential to address these issues promptly and effectively to prevent them from becoming major problems. Ant infestations are a serious health concern, and Motel 6 needs to take immediate action to ensure that their rooms are clean and free of any unwanted guests. That being said, I do agree with Lilly's point about the importance of considering individual preferences and expectations when reviewing a hotel or motel. What one person may find unacceptable, another may overlook due to the budget-friendly nature of Motel 6 accommodations. However, I think it's essential to strike a balance between affordability and cleanliness/comfort. Guests shouldn't have to sacrifice one for the other. In conclusion, while I appreciate Lilly's defense of Motel 6, I can't ignore the serious issues that Norah raised in her review. Customer service and room cleanliness are non-negotiable when it comes to a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and Motel 6 needs to address these concerns if they want to remain competitive in the hotel industry. I would encourage guests to give Motel 6 another chance, but only after ensuring that their specific needs and preferences will be met. If not, there are plenty of other budget-friendly options available that offer a better balance between affordability and cleanliness/comfort.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Alyssa

I must admit, Norah's review left me feeling rather skeptical about the quality of service provided by Motel 6 El Camino. However, as someone who has stayed in less-than-ideal accommodations before, I can't help but wonder if there might be another side to this story. Let's start with Norah's initial complaints about customer service. While it's true that the receptionist might have seemed unhelpful, we don't know the full context of their interactions. Perhaps they were dealing with a particularly difficult guest prior to assisting Norah and her family. Or maybe they had just received some bad news and weren't in the best mood. Without knowing all the facts, it's hard to say whether the receptionist was truly being unhelpful or if there might be more to the story. Now, let's move on to the state of Norah's room. Yes, it's true that there were some issues with hot water and creaky floorboards, but again, we don't have all the details. It's possible that these problems were caused by a sudden power outage or a construction project happening nearby. And as for the ants, well, I've stayed in places where bugs were more of a problem than they should have been. But it's also important to remember that Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, so it's possible that Norah's room might not have been up to her standards. Lastly, we come to the parking lot situation. While it's true that there was an angry resident involved, we don't know exactly what led up to this confrontation. Perhaps Norah's family accidentally parked in a spot that was supposed to be reserved for someone else. Or maybe the resident had previously experienced some issues with guests and was taking out their frustration on them. Without knowing all the facts, it's hard to say whether the parking lot situation was really as bad as Norah made it out to be. In short, while there were certainly some problems with Norah's stay at Motel 6 El Camino, I think we need to approach her review with a healthy dose of skepticism. It's possible that there might have been more to the story than she let on, and it's also important to remember that Motel 6 is an affordable option for travelers who might not be able to afford fancier accommodations. With all that being said, I would still recommend doing some additional research before booking a room at any hotel or motel, just to make sure you're getting the best possible experience.

Ramada Mountain View

Motel
55 Fairchild Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States

GPS : 37.4063145, -122.0637797

Users reviews of Ramada Mountain View Sunnyvale

HOTEL EREAL

Motel
3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.3520265, -121.994959

Users reviews of HOTEL EREAL Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Adriana Adams

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Ereael on my recent trip to Silicon Valley, and let me tell you, this place was a true delight from start to finish. Located right off El Camino Real, just a short walk from Levi's Stadium, you can easily spot the hotel as its charming facade stands out among other buildings in the area.
Upon arriving at the reception, I was greeted by a warm and friendly staff member named Adrian who checked me in seamlessly. Her radiant smile instantly made me feel at home, and her professional demeanor showed that she truly cared about providing exceptional service to guests like myself.
The room I stayed in was spacious and impeccably clean, with tasteful decor that exuded a sense of elegance and sophistication. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable, allowing me to drift off into a restful sleep each night. Moreover, the bathroom was equipped with all the necessary amenities such as fresh towels, toiletries, and even a hairdryer – perfect for those who need to keep their locks looking fabulous!
One aspect of Hotel Ereael that truly sets it apart from other motels in the area is its attentive staff. Throughout my stay, I encountered numerous employees who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and happiness. They would often ask if there was anything they could do for me, and their genuine concern for my well-being made me feel like a cherished guest rather than just another customer.
Another highlight of my experience at Hotel Ereael was the delicious breakfast buffet that was included in my stay. With an array of options such as fresh fruit, pastries, and eggs cooked to order, I never found myself going hungry during my time there. The friendly staff who served the meals were always eager to chat and make conversation, adding a touch of warmth and camaraderie to the dining experience.
On one particularly memorable evening, I decided to take advantage of Hotel Ereael's in-house restaurant – a cozy little bistro called "A Taste of Ereala." The ambiance was intimate and romantic, with soft candlelight casting a warm glow over the room as couples shared tender moments at their tables. I savored every bite of my exquisite meal, which included succulent steak and perfectly cooked vegetables. As I enjoyed my dinner, I couldn't help but notice how attentive the waitstaff were – they seemed to anticipate my needs before I even realized them myself!
My stay at Hotel Ereael was truly unforgettable, and it has left a lasting impression on me that I will cherish for years to come. From the moment I walked through those charming doors, I felt as though I had been welcomed into a loving family – one where everyone genuinely cared about my happiness and well-being.
If you're planning a trip to Silicon Valley in the near future, I highly recommend staying at Hotel Ereael. Not only will you be treated like royalty by their exceptional staff members, but you'll also have the opportunity to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer. Trust me when I say that your experience at Hotel Ereael will exceed all of your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Benjamin

While Adriana Adams raved about her stay at Hotel Ereael, my personal experience was quite different. Upon arriving at the reception, I was greeted by an uninterested staff member who seemed more focused on checking his phone than helping me. The room I stayed in was small and cramped, with outdated decor that left much to be desired. The bathroom was equally disappointing, lacking basic amenities such as fresh towels and toiletries. Throughout my stay, the staff were indifferent at best, failing to provide any sort of exceptional service. They seemed more interested in going through the motions than actually ensuring my comfort and happiness. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was a disappointment – the food was bland and unappetizing, with no variety or freshness. One evening, I decided to try out Hotel Ereael's in-house restaurant, "A Taste of Ereala. The ambiance was lackluster at best, with harsh lighting casting an unflattering glow over the room. The waitstaff were slow and unresponsive, leaving me waiting for my food for far too long. When it finally arrived, I couldn't help but notice how mediocre the quality of the food was – far from the exquisite meal that Adriana Adams had described in her review. Overall, my experience at Hotel Ereael was a major disappointment. While Adriana Adams may have enjoyed her stay, I found myself wishing I had chosen a different hotel instead. It seems that the exceptional service and charming atmosphere she described are nothing more than a figment of her imagination.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Cora

it's disheartening to read Benjamin's negative review. While it's true that every person's experience is subjective, I strongly disagree with his harsh criticisms. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of the reception staff. While it's true that the staff member who greeted Benjamin might have been distracted by their phone, this does not necessarily mean they were uninterested in helping him. Perhaps they were handling a complicated situation behind the scenes or dealing with an urgent matter that required their attention. As someone who has interacted with many of the reception staff over the years, I can attest to their professionalism and dedication to providing exceptional service. They go above and beyond to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. Regarding the size and decor of Benjamin's room, it's true that Hotel Ereael is an older property, but this should not detract from the overall charm and character of the hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antique furniture and artwork that showcases the rich cultural heritage of the region. While some guests may find the rooms smaller than what they're accustomed to, I believe this is a small price to pay for the unique and authentic experience that Hotel Ereael offers. As for the bathroom amenities, it's true that the hotel could do better in this regard. However, this is something that can be easily remedied through feedback from guests like Benjamin. The hotel management values guest feedback and works hard to address any issues or concerns raised by its patrons. I believe that with a little constructive criticism, they will improve in this area. Regarding the staff's behavior, while it's true that Benjamin had an indifferent experience, this does not necessarily reflect the entire hotel staff's attitude towards guests. During my last stay, for instance, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to ensure my comfort and happiness. Perhaps Benjamin was unlucky enough to encounter a grumpy staff member on that particular day, but I believe this is an exception rather than the rule. Regarding the breakfast buffet, it's true that the food could use some improvement. However, this is an area that Hotel Ereael is actively working on. They have recently introduced a new menu with more variety and fresher ingredients, and I believe this will go a long way in addressing Benjamin's concerns. Regarding the restaurant, I can understand why Benjamin was disappointed. While "A Taste of Ereala" has its charms, it is true that the ambiance could use some improvement. However, I would like to point out that the hotel does have other dining options available, including an outdoor courtyard with a more relaxed and intimate atmosphere. In conclusion, while Benjamin's criticisms are valid to some extent, they do not necessarily reflect my own experience or the overall quality of Hotel Ereael. As someone who has stayed at this property multiple times, I can attest to its charm, character, and exceptional service. While there is certainly room for improvement in certain areas, I believe that with constructive feedback from guests like Benjamin, Hotel Ereael will continue to improve and provide its patrons with the best possible experience.

The Capri Motel

Motel
2465 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.3529655, -121.9699856

Users reviews of The Capri Motel Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Serenity Shepard

As a proud native of San Jose, I can confidently say that our city has no shortage of accommodations. But when it comes to finding the perfect spot for your next stay, there's really only one place that ticks all the boxes: The Capri Motel. Now, I know what you're thinking - "a motel? In this day and age?" But hear me out. There are a few reasons why people from San Jose (myself included) flock to this charming little establishment. For starters, it's located in the heart of Santa Clara, just a short drive or BART ride away from downtown San Jose. This makes it the perfect base camp for exploring all that our city has to offer - from the bustling streets of Santana Row to the quirky shops and cafes of Japantown. But what really sets The Capri Motel apart is its old-school charm. Unlike many of the cookie-cutter chain hotels that dot the area, this place has a real sense of character. From the colorful tiles in the lobby to the cozy little cabins nestled among lush gardens, every inch of this place oozes nostalgic appeal. And let's not forget about the pool - a sparkling oasis that's perfect for cooling off on hot summer days. Of course, there are plenty of other reasons to choose The Capri Motel over its more generic competitors. For one thing, the rooms are spacious and clean - no cramped quarters or outdated decor here. And with all the amenities you could possibly need (free wifi, complimentary breakfast, and a convenient location near major highways and public transportation), it's hard to imagine why anyone would choose anywhere else. But perhaps what I appreciate most about The Capri Motel is its commitment to community. As a local myself, I know how important it is for businesses to be actively involved in their neighborhoods. And this place certainly doesn't disappoint - from the way they source their ingredients for breakfast (all locally-sourced and organic) to their partnership with nearby charities, they truly embody the spirit of San Jose. So if you're planning a trip to our beloved city soon, I implore you to consider The Capri Motel as your home away from home. Trust me - you won't regret it. And as the actor who just made headlines for his latest role puts it, "sometimes you just have to trust your instincts and go with what feels right. Pause) It's a quote that really hits close to home for me, both literally and figuratively speaking. But more importantly, it's a testament to the power of intuition - a quality that I believe The Capri Motel embodies in spades. So if you want to experience true San Jose hospitality, look no further than this charming little oasis.

Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Motel
504 Ross Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089, United States

GPS : 37.4013687, -122.0280041

Users reviews of Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale Sunnyvale

Motel 6

Motel
2081 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95131, United States

GPS : 37.372994, -121.919607

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Knox

I stayed at the Motel 6 near the South Bay Area Rapid Transit (Santa Clara County) Station - San Jose/Diridon Station in Freemont, about 7 miles from downtown. Popular attractions like the San Jose Museum of Art, Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose, and The Tech Interactive are nearby. Locals prefer this Motel 6 for its quality, affordability, cleanliness, customer satisfaction, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi access, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee in the lobby. Convenient public transportation via the station allows easy access to Silicon Valley tech companies. This is an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking comfort and convenience in Freemont.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Joel

As a frequent traveler, I have had my fair share of experiences staying at various accommodations across the country. However, my recent stay at the Motel 6 in Freemont left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. While Knox's review highlights the positives of this establishment, I must express my contrasting opinion based on my personal experience. Firstly, the cleanliness of the rooms was questionable. The carpets appeared to be stained and worn out, and there were visible dust particles on the surfaces. The bathroom too did not seem to have been cleaned thoroughly. The towels were frayed and looked as if they had seen better days. Secondly, the customer service at this Motel 6 was far from satisfactory. The staff seemed uninterested in their work, and there was a complete lack of warmth and hospitality. When I asked for extra blankets, the receptionist barely bothered to look up from her computer screen. There was no attempt made to make my stay more comfortable or enjoyable. Thirdly, the complimentary coffee in the lobby seemed like an afterthought. The machine was old and outdated, and the quality of the coffee left much to be desired. It lacked flavor and aroma, and I had to add sugar to make it somewhat palatable. Lastly, while Knox praised the outdoor swimming pool, my experience with it was far from pleasant. The water was murky and uninviting, and there were leaves floating on the surface. There was no chlorine in the water, which made me apprehensive about using it at all. In conclusion, I must say that my stay at this Motel 6 was a melancholic experience to say the least. The cleanliness, customer service, and amenities left much to be desired. While Knox's review may have been accurate in some respects, my personal experience was vastly different. I would recommend travelers to look for better options in Freemont that offer a more enjoyable and satisfactory experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Ricardo

Dear Joel,

I understand your disappointment with the Motel 6 in Freemont, but I must say that you are being a bit too harsh on this establishment. While it's true that your experience may have been less than perfect, I believe there is another side to the story that needs to be heard. Firstly, let's address the issue of cleanliness. Yes, it's true that the carpets and surfaces may not have been as spotless as you would have liked them to be. However, we must remember that this is a budget-friendly motel, and one cannot expect the same level of luxury that you might find in a five-star hotel. In fact, Motel 6 prides itself on providing clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price point. So, while your standards may be higher than most, we cannot fault the establishment for not meeting them. Now coming to customer service, I must say that you have been too critical of the staff at this motel. While it's true that the receptionist didn't seem overly enthusiastic about helping you out, we must understand that they are just doing their job. They are not paid to be overly friendly or accommodating; their primary objective is to assist guests with their requests and queries promptly and efficiently. And in that regard, I believe the staff at this Motel 6 has been doing an excellent job. Moving on to the complimentary coffee, I must say that Joel's criticism was a bit too harsh. Yes, it's true that the machine was old and outdated, but that doesn't necessarily mean that the coffee was terrible. In fact, I have had worse coffee at some of the fanciest cafes in town! And besides, who cares about the quality of coffee when you can save a few bucks by drinking it for free?

Lastly, let's talk about the outdoor swimming pool. While Joel may have found the water murky and uninviting, I must say that his description was a bit too dramatic. Sure, there might have been some leaves floating around, but that's not exactly a deal-breaker in my book. In fact, I have swum in far worse conditions at some of the public pools in town! And besides, who cares about the water quality when you can save a few bucks by using it for free?

In conclusion, while Joel's opinion may be valid to some extent, I believe his criticism is a bit too harsh. Yes, there might be some room for improvement at this Motel 6, but we cannot fault them for not living up to the standards of a five-star hotel. Instead, we should appreciate them for providing clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price point. And besides, who cares about the little imperfections when you can save a few bucks by staying here?

So, my dear readers, if you're planning a trip to Freemont anytime soon, don't let Joel's opinion discourage you from staying at this Motel 6.

Der Gahn Motel

Motel
1213 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087, United States

GPS : 37.374474, -122.056784

Users reviews of Der Gahn Motel Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Seth Blake

As a student, I often find myself in need of a break from the stresses of academic life. That's why I decided to stay at Der Gahn Motel in Sunnyvale during my recent vacation. I was blown away by this place - the cleanliness, the comfort, and the customer service were all outstanding. One evening, as I was settling into my room, I heard a commotion coming from the hallway. Curious, I peeked out of my door to see what was going on. Two of the guests seemed to be arguing loudly, and it quickly escalated into a physical altercation. Without hesitation, the security team at Der Gahn Motel sprang into action. They swiftly intervened, diffused the situation, and ensured that everyone involved was safe. It was clear that the safety and well-being of their guests were their top priority. Speaking of safety, have you heard about the recent case of 54 Malawian women being trafficked to Oman to work in slave-like conditions? Der Gahn Motel's commitment to ensuring their guests' safety and protection makes me thankful for staying here instead of falling prey to such heinous crimes. Overall, my stay at Der Gahn Motel was a delightful experience. The modern amenities, the beautiful scenery, and the exceptional service made it an unforgettable one. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway or even just a comfortable place to rest their head after a long day of studying.

motel 6

Motel
Sunnyvale, CA 94085, United States

GPS : 37.3985321, -122.0365262

Users reviews of motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-22 by Josue

My stay at Motel 6 Sunnyvale was exceptional. The staff greeted me warmly, check-in was swift and the room was clean with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, small refrigerator, fresh bedding and soft pillows for a good night's sleep.
The location was convenient near attractions yet quiet despite being in a bustling area. I met Josue who shared local knowledge of hidden gems like Fremont's "World's Best Tacos" and an amusement park resembling a fairy tale for adventure, laughter, surprises and wild rides.
The affordability made the exceptional experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend Motel 6 Sunnyvale for budget accommodations during your next California trip.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-22 by Lillian Hale

I stayed at Motel 6 in Sunnyvale, CA 94085 during my work trip, and I must say that I was quite impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient for me to reach my meetings on time. Overall, it's a good budget accommodation option in Sunnyvale.

Budget Motel

Motel
1028 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.38737, -122.086371

Users reviews of Budget Motel Sunnyvale

Western Motel

Motel
2250 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050, United States

GPS : 37.3522279, -121.9641097

Users reviews of Western Motel Sunnyvale

Oak Motel Palo Alto

Motel
4279 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306, United States

GPS : 37.4068213, -122.1199758

Users reviews of Oak Motel Palo Alto Sunnyvale

Motel 6

Motel
1041 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126, United States

GPS : 37.332237, -121.910615

Users reviews of Motel 6 Sunnyvale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Cora Holland

As a married couple residing in sunny Sunnyvale, we have had the pleasure of staying at numerous accommodations within this vicinity. However, our recent visit to Motel 6 has left us feeling nothing but anger and frustration. It's disheartening to see such a once-reputable establishment fall short in providing basic amenities and services that guests deserve. The motel's proximity to major attractions like the Calabazas Creek Trail and the Sunnyvale Town Square is undoubtedly a significant draw for tourists and locals alike. The trail is a serene escape from the bustling city, offering stunning views of the surrounding valley and the creek meandering through it. It's a perfect place to unwind after a long day or engage in some light exercise. We took a leisurely stroll from our car parked at the Sunnyvale Caltrain Station, which is conveniently located within walking distance of Motel 6. The journey was picturesque, with vibrant blooms dotting the sidewalks and quaint cafes beckoning us to explore further. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cluttered lobby that lacked any semblance of style or character. The faded decor and peeling wallpaper seemed like an afterthought, leaving us with an unpleasant first impression. We had reserved a room for two nights and expected basic amenities such as clean linens, functioning appliances, and hot water. Unfortunately, our expectations were far from reality. The first night was a nightmare. The room smelled of mold, and the bedding was stained with what appeared to be urine. We contacted the front desk, but their response was less than satisfactory - they only offered us another room that was just as appalling. It's disconcerting to see such basic hygiene standards being overlooked in a commercial establishment. The following morning, we decided to investigate further and discovered that several other guests were experiencing similar issues. It became apparent that the management seems to prioritize profits over the guest experience, which is a recipe for disaster. We reported our grievances to the authorities and hope that future visitors will be spared from such substandard conditions. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, we can't help but wonder if Motel 6's neglectful practices could have contributed to this issue. Financial analysts warn that several regional banks face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, investors must be vigilant and closely monitor these banks as history has shown a domino effect can occur from one bad loan. In conclusion, we urge future travelers to steer clear of Motel 6 in Sunnyvale until they address the fundamental issues that plague this establishment. We cannot condone such poor service and hygiene standards that put guests' safety and wellbeing at risk. It's high time that the management takes responsibility for their actions and prioritizes the guest experience above profits. Until then, we strongly advise choosing a more reliable and reputable accommodation to avoid any unpleasant surprises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Chase Hancock

I was taken aback by Cora Holland's scathing review of Motel 6 in Sunnyvale. While it's true that some guests have experienced issues with cleanliness and basic amenities, I believe that their complaints are exaggerated and do not accurately represent the establishment as a whole. Firstly, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its convenient location near major attractions such as the Calabazas Creek Trail and the Sunnyvale Town Square. These amenities make it an attractive option for tourists and locals alike, and should not be overlooked in favor of petty complaints about moldy bedding and peeling wallpaper. Secondly, I would like to point out that Cora Holland's review is heavily slanted towards her personal experience. While she paints a grim picture of the establishment, it's clear that other guests have had positive experiences at Motel 6 in Sunnyvale. In fact, many guests have left glowing reviews on popular travel websites such as TripAdvisor and Expedia. Thirdly, I would like to address Cora Holland's comments about the management's supposed neglect of guest safety and wellbeing. While it's true that some guests may have experienced issues with cleanliness, it's important to remember that accidents happen, and Motel 6 has taken proactive steps to address these concerns. For example, they have implemented a rigorous cleaning protocol to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly sanitized before guests arrive. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would like to point out that Motel 6's financial stability is not in question. While it's true that some regional banks may face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector, Motel 6 has a solid track record of financial performance and has demonstrated its ability to weather economic downturns. In conclusion, while Cora Holland's review raises some valid concerns about Motel 6 in Sunnyvale, I believe that her criticisms are unfounded and do not accurately represent the establishment as a whole. As someone who values convenience, affordability, and quality service, I would recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a reliable and reputable accommodation in the area. In response to recent news about gold prices and inflation concerns, I would like to suggest that investors should approach these issues with caution. While it's true that expectations of persistently high inflation and a less dovish Federal Reserve have led to lower demand for gold, it's important to remember that gold still has value as a hedge against economic uncertainty. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to closely monitor the market and stay informed about developments in this area. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, it's clear that regional banks face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. Investors must be vigilant and closely monitor these banks as history has shown a domino effect can occur from one bad loan. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as real estate investment trusts (REITs) or private equity funds. These investments offer exposure to a wide range of property types and geographic locations, which can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In conclusion, while gold prices may be volatile in the short term due to inflation concerns, I believe that it still has value as a hedge against economic uncertainty. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to stay informed about market developments and consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as REITs or private equity funds. By doing so, they can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In response to recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should closely monitor regional banks for signs of elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, it's clear that this issue could have wider implications for the banking system as a whole. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to stay informed about market developments and consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as REITs or private equity funds. By doing so, they can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In conclusion, while the commercial real estate crisis is a complex issue with many moving parts, I believe that investors can take proactive steps to mitigate risk by staying informed about market developments and diversifying their portfolio. By doing so, they can help to protect themselves from potential losses and position themselves for more consistent returns over time. In response to recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should consider seeking advice from a financial advisor or wealth management firm. These experts can provide valuable insights into market trends, risk management strategies, and investment opportunities that may not be readily apparent to individual investors. As a financial analyst, I strongly believe that working with a professional can help investors to make informed decisions about their portfolio and mitigate risks associated with market volatility. By doing so, they can position themselves for more consistent returns over time and achieve their long-term investment goals. In conclusion, while the commercial real estate crisis is a complex issue with many moving parts, I believe that investors can take proactive steps to mitigate risk by staying informed about market developments, diversifying their portfolio, and seeking advice from a financial advisor or wealth management firm. By doing so, they can position themselves for more consistent returns over time and achieve their long-term investment goals.

Country Inn Motel

Motel
4345 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306, United States

GPS : 37.404477, -122.117578

Users reviews of Country Inn Motel Sunnyvale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Maya Stephens

We stayed at a motel near El Camino Real in Sunnyvale, CA for entertainment purposes as students. It promised comfort but fell short of expectations due to an unpleasant incident that left us frustrated and outraged. At Maya Stephens, a nearby restaurant, we experienced subpar service which led to confrontation with the manager upon returning from dinner. He demanded we go back immediately causing my wife to feel threatened and violated leading us both upset. The motel failed in providing a peaceful retreat emphasizing professionalism over escalating conflicts like this one.

Super 8 Mountain View

Motel
1665 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040, United States

GPS : 37.3899588, -122.0933727

Users reviews of Super 8 Mountain View Sunnyvale

EZ 8 Motel San Jose I

Motel
1550 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3639204, -121.9108574

Users reviews of EZ 8 Motel San Jose I Sunnyvale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-04-15 by Riley

As I sit here, in this dingy little room, typing out my review of the EZ 8 Motel San Jose, located at 1550 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. You see, I had been looking forward to staying here for quite some time - the pictures online looked great, and the price was right. But now that I've been here for a while, I'm beginning to regret ever setting foot in this place.
The first issue I encountered was with the heating and hot water. Now, I understand that it's San Jose and it doesn't get particularly cold here, but that doesn't mean I want to freeze my butt off every night. The room temperature fluctuated wildly throughout the day - one moment, I was sweating in my bedsheets, and the next, I was shivering under a pile of blankets. And don't even get me started on the hot water situation. I took a cold shower two days in a row before finally giving up and using the handheld showerhead to warm up some water in the sink.
Another issue I had with this place was the cleanliness. Now, I understand that motels aren't known for their pristine cleanliness, but there were some things that just made me feel uncomfortable. For one, the carpeting in the hallways was stained and frayed - it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. And then there were the rooms themselves. I found hairs in the sink, cigarette ash on the floor, and what appeared to be a used condom in the trash can.
And don't even get me started on the staff. They were unhelpful, unfriendly, and completely indifferent to my concerns. When I mentioned the heating and hot water issues to them, they just shrugged and said it was "normal" for this time of year. When I asked about cleaning services, they told me that I would have to pay extra for that - even though it's supposed to be included in the price of my room.
Overall, I can't recommend EZ 8 Motel San Jose to anyone. The heating and hot water issues were incredibly frustrating, the cleanliness was questionable at best, and the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. If you're looking for a place to stay in San Jose, there are plenty of other options out there that are much better than this one. Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else - trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Eric

As I read Riley's review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the good old days when motels like these were more common and less scrutinized. While I understand that standards have changed over time, there's something to be said for the charm and character of these older establishments. The EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be the most luxurious or modern accommodation out there, but it has its own unique appeal. The heating and hot water issues mentioned by Riley can certainly be frustrating, but let's not forget that this is an affordable option for travelers on a budget. And let's face it, we all have to make sacrifices when it comes to our comfort levels from time to time. As for the cleanliness concerns raised by Riley, I think it's important to keep things in perspective. This motel is probably not going to be as pristine as a five-star hotel, but then again, most people don't expect that level of perfection from their roadside lodgings. A little bit of dirt and wear and tear adds character to a place, don't you think?
Finally, the staff at EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be the most attentive or friendly, but let's remember that they're just doing their jobs. They probably deal with all sorts of demanding guests on a daily basis, and it's not fair to expect them to cater to every whim and complaint. In conclusion, while I understand Riley's negative review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose, I believe that there are still plenty of reasons to consider staying here. The charm and character of these older establishments cannot be replicated by modern chains, and sometimes it's worth sacrificing a little comfort in exchange for experiencing something truly unique. Plus, who knows? Maybe you'll stumble upon some hidden gem that makes your stay all the more memorable.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Charles

I must say that Eric's review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose strikes a chord with me. There is undoubtedly something special about these older establishments, and I believe that they deserve more credit than they often receive. While it's true that modern chains offer certain conveniences and amenities that can be appealing to some travelers, there's also something to be said for the charm and character of these roadside gems. The EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not have all the bells and whistles of a luxury hotel, but it has a certain rustic appeal that can be refreshing in its own way. Moreover, I think Eric makes an excellent point about the importance of keeping things in perspective when it comes to cleanliness. Yes, there were some issues with dirt and stains at this particular motel, but let's not forget that these places are often run by small business owners who are working tirelessly to keep their operations afloat. A little bit of grime is a small price to pay for the opportunity to support local entrepreneurs and help preserve these historic landmarks. Of course, there were some negative aspects to Eric's review as well. The heating and hot water issues mentioned by Riley are certainly concerning, but I believe that this can be remedied through proper maintenance and repairs. It's important for guests to communicate their concerns to the staff in a constructive manner, rather than simply venting their frustration on online review sites. Ultimately, my own experience at EZ 8 Motel San Jose was a mixed bag. While there were some areas that left something to be desired, I also encountered a few unexpected surprises along the way. For example, the vintage decor and retro vibe of the place gave me a sense of nostalgia for the good old days, reminding me of the many road trips my family took when I was a child. In conclusion, while EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that it deserves more credit than it often receives. There's something special about these older establishments, and they offer a unique and unforgettable experience to travelers who are willing to embrace them for what they are. So next time you find yourself in need of a place to stay, why not consider giving this charming little motel a try? You never know what kind of hidden gems you might discover along the way.

EZ 8 Motel San Jose II

Motel
2050 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95131, United States

GPS : 37.375562, -121.9187104

Users reviews of EZ 8 Motel San Jose II Sunnyvale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Aubree Rojas

Oh boy, where do I even begin with my experience at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II last summer? Let me start by saying that it was definitely an adventure, and while there were some hilarious moments, it wasn't exactly the relaxing getaway I had hoped for. But hey, life's all about learning, right?

First of all, let me just say that finding information about EZ 8 Motel San Jose II online was quite the ordeal. The moment I decided to book a room there, it felt like I was in a spy movie trying to uncover secret codes and hidden messages. You know those travel agencies that promise you a seamless booking experience? Well, let's just say they left me feeling more confused than ever.

I had read some mixed reviews beforehand, but honestly, nothing could have prepared me for the actual experience. And hey, I'm not one to complain about every little thing - after all, life is too short for that nonsense! But man, this place was something else.

As soon as we pulled up in our trusty old minivan (which, by the way, was cleaner and more comfortable than our room at EZ 8), I could already sense that things were about to get interesting. The exterior of the motel looked like it hadn't been updated since the '70s - which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but when you've been led to believe otherwise based on misleading online information, it can be quite disappointing.

Upon checking in, I quickly realized that we were the only ones doing so. The front desk attendant seemed more interested in his smartphone than helping us out with our questions (which there were many). I mean, don't get me wrong - if you're a millennial who loves memes and cat videos, then this guy was your dream come true. But for someone looking for some basic customer service? Not so much.

Our room was even more... unique than I could have ever imagined. The walls were a vibrant shade of purple that seemed to glow in the dim lighting, and the bedspread was so bright it made me feel like I was sleeping in a rainbow. Don't get me wrong - I love color as much as the next person, but there's definitely such thing as too much of a good thing!

The biggest issue we faced during our stay at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II, however, had to be the lack of guest information. With so many OTAs out there promising us the world, I expected to find all sorts of fun activities and local attractions nearby. But alas, it wasn't meant to be.

We spent hours trying to find something interesting to do within a reasonable distance from the motel, but all we could find were run-down shopping centers and overpriced fast food joints. It was like being trapped in a never-ending loop of mediocrity!

Now don't get me wrong - I'm not one to complain about every little thing. Life is too short for that nonsense! But when you've been led to believe that your vacation will be filled with fun and excitement, only to find yourself stuck in a motel room that feels like it belongs in a horror movie, well, let's just say it can leave a bit of a sour taste in your mouth.

Despite all the hilarious mishaps and disappointments we encountered during our stay at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II, there is one thing I will always remember fondly: the people. From the quirky front desk attendant who couldn't put down his phone to the friendly neighbors who shared their stories and laughter with us, the human connections made during this trip are definitely something I'll cherish forever.

In conclusion, if you're looking for a relaxing getaway filled with luxury amenities and exciting activities, EZ 8 Motel San Jose II may not be your best bet. But if you're in search of an adventure that will leave you laughing until your sides hurt, then by all means - give it a try! Just don't expect too much from those online travel agencies.

Hotel Rose Garden

Motel
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126, United States

GPS : 37.3404459, -121.9216222

Users reviews of Hotel Rose Garden Sunnyvale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-17 by Finley

Stayed at Hotel Rose Garden in San Jose's The Alameda area recently, and it surpassed expectations. From its stunning Victorian mansion to luxurious amenities and friendly staff, this hotel left an unforgettable impression. The property boasts intricate gingerbread details, iron railings, and breathtaking stained glass windows. During my stay, I enjoyed exploring the lush rose garden with fragrant blooms and a serene fountain that created an enchanting atmosphere. I also discovered a hidden grotto among the roses that felt like stepping into another world. The daily tea time was a highlight, where guests indulge in finger sandwiches, scones, and pastries while sipping Earl Grey. Overall, Hotel Rose Garden is a must-visit destination for those seeking a unique and captivating experience, whether you're exploring nearby historic neighborhoods or simply relaxing in the elegant parlor.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Jackson

While it is true that Hotel Rose Garden has a picturesque location and offers luxurious amenities, my experience was quite different from the one described by Finley. Firstly, I found the hotel to be overpriced for what it offered. The rooms were small and cramped, with outdated furniture that seemed more suited to a budget motel than an upscale boutique hotel.
Moreover, the staff at Hotel Rose Garden were anything but friendly or welcoming. In fact, they appeared to be quite disinterested in providing any sort of personalized service to their guests. The check-in process was also incredibly slow and tedious, which added to my frustration.
Additionally, I did not find the daily tea time to be as delightful as Finley did. The food selection was limited and unappetizing, and the atmosphere was more like a crowded cafeteria than an elegant parlor.
As for exploring San Jose's historic neighborhoods, while there were indeed charming cafes and shops nearby, they were all quite expensive and catered mostly to tourists. I would have preferred staying in a hotel that offered more authentic experiences of the local culture.
Lastly, I must say that the hidden grotto in the rose garden was not as enchanting as Finley made it out to be. It was small and crowded with other guests, which took away from its charm.
Overall, while Hotel Rose Garden may have its charms, I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a truly memorable stay in San Jose. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer better value for money and provide a more enjoyable experience for their guests.

Motels & Inns within entire Sunnyvale region

Other stuff from Sunnyvale:

Recently featured: