Recommended motel in Pasadena

Good place to sleep in Pasadena

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - here is some facts that should help you. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like bartenders or shoe machine operators and tenders. Just like hundreds of other door-to-door sales workers you can pick Lincoln Motel that is placed 1559 Lincoln Ave, Pasadena, CA 91103, United States or Eagle Rock Motel that is only 5.46 kilometers away.
If you have sudden business into Pasadena trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Eagle Rock Motel located at 7041 N Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90042, United States or Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area at 2863 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107, United States.

 

Finding the Best Motels in Pasadena

If you’re heading to Pasadena for a vacation, you’re going to need a place to stay. Whether you’re looking for the perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway or a family-friendly option, there are plenty of motels in the area to choose from. To help you find the best motel for your needs, here is a guide to the top motels in Pasadena.

Best Budget Option: Motel 6

Motel 6 is a great budget-friendly option for travelers looking to stay in Pasadena. All rooms come with a microwave, refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi, making it ideal for anyone who wants to save a bit of money on their stay. Plus, most rooms have a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom, so you’ll have all the comforts of home.

Family Friendly Option: Red Roof Inn

If you’re looking for a family-friendly option in Pasadena, then the Red Roof Inn is the perfect choice. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, but they also come with lots of amenities such as free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Plus, there are plenty of activities nearby, such as the Pasadena Zoo and the Kidspace Children’s Museum.

Best for Luxury: The Langham Huntington

For those looking for a luxurious stay in Pasadena, The Langham Huntington is the perfect choice. This hotel is known for its beautiful rooms, top-notch service, and amazing amenities. Guests can enjoy a spa, fitness center, outdoor pool, and on-site restaurants. Plus, the hotel is conveniently located near all the popular attractions in Pasadena, making it ideal for those who want to explore the city.

No matter what you’re looking for in a motel in Pasadena, there’s something for everyone. Whether it’s a budget-friendly option, a family-friendly spot, or a luxurious place to stay, you’re sure to find the perfect motel for your needs. With this guide, you’ll easily be able to find the best motel in Pasadena.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you please tell me about any special offers or promotions that Motel 6 in Pasadena is currently running for guests?

Sure, as of my last update on May 24th, 2021, Motel 6 in Pasadena is offering a special promotion called the "No Touch Room Key" deal. This offer provides guests with a contactless experience by allowing them to use their smartphones as room keys. Additionally, they can enjoy discounted rates when booking directly on their website or by calling the hotel's reservation line. For more information and current promotions, it is best to visit the Motel 6 Pasadena website or give them a call at (626) 793-0800.

Q: Can you please provide information on the different room types and amenities available at our Pasadena hotel, as well as any current promotions or special offers?

Certainly! Our Pasadena hotel offers a variety of room types to suit your needs. Our Standard King and Queen rooms feature comfortable king-sized or queen-sized beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hairdryers, and ironing facilities. If you're traveling with family or a group, our Two Bedroom Suites have two separate bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with two double beds, as well as a living area, kitchenette, and additional amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher.
In addition to our comfortable accommodations, our hotel also offers several on-site amenities for guests to enjoy during their stay. These include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary parking. Our friendly staff is always available to assist with any needs or requests you may have during your visit.
As for promotions or special offers, we currently have a "Stay Longer & Save" promotion where guests can receive discounted rates when they book multiple nights at our hotel. Additionally, we offer a "Book Direct" incentive for those who reserve their stay through our website or directly with the hotel, which includes exclusive perks such as free breakfast and late check-out.
Please let me know if you have any further questions or if there's anything else I can assist you with in planning your stay at our Pasadena hotel!

What is the maximum occupancy of our standard rooms, and do we have any rooms with additional amenities or features?

Our standard room has a maximum occupancy of 2 adults. We also offer various types of rooms with extra amenities such as balconies, Jacuzzi tubs, and separate living areas. Please let me know if you have any specific preferences, and I will be happy to provide more information or make reservations accordingly.

"What measures does Days Inn Alhambra CA implement to ensure the safety and security of their guests while staying at the hotel?

Days Inn Alhambra CA prioritizes the safety and security of its guests by implementing several measures that follow industry standards and best practices. One such measure is the installation of high-quality locks on all guest room doors, ensuring that only authorized individuals can enter. This added layer of security provides our guests with peace of mind while staying at our hotel. In fact, similar measures have been implemented by other major companies in response to current events. For instance, Lockheed Martin's F-35 fighter jet program has recently secured "full-rate production" status, following successful tests last year. This move will increase funding for the LMT-led initiative as progress or higher jet production numbers are considered. While this news is related to defense technology, it highlights the importance of implementing measures that prioritize safety and security in all industries. However, while over 990 F-35 jets have been delivered so far, a lingering tech refresh issue remains unresolved, which could be the final barrier for full payment per sold unit. This is a reminder that even with the most advanced technologies, there are still potential safety and security risks that must be addressed through ongoing monitoring and maintenance efforts. At Days Inn Alhambra CA, we understand the importance of staying updated with industry developments and implementing best practices to ensure our guests' safety and security. That's why we regularly review and update our measures to address new threats and challenges as they arise. Our goal is to provide a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable stay for all our guests.

Recommended places in Pasadena

Howard Johnson Pasadena

Motel
1599 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106, United States

GPS : 34.1461489, -118.1174991

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Pasadena Pasadena

Lincoln Motel

Motel
1559 Lincoln Ave, Pasadena, CA 91103, United States

GPS : 34.1733217, -118.1600777

Users reviews of Lincoln Motel Pasadena

Travelodge Pasadena Central

Motel
2131 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107, United States

GPS : 34.1462656, -118.1063508

Users reviews of Travelodge Pasadena Central Pasadena

Eagle Rock Motel

Motel
7041 N Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90042, United States

GPS : 34.130318, -118.18881

Users reviews of Eagle Rock Motel Pasadena

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Andres Rasmussen

I have had the pleasure of welcoming countless guests over the years. From honeymooners to families on road trips, we strive to make their stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. However, there was a time when staff shortages threatened to compromise our service quality and responsiveness. It all started a few months ago when one of our star employees unexpectedly quit. We were left with a skeleton crew, and the workload fell heavily on the remaining staff. Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months as we struggled to fill the gap. Our guests, unfortunately, bore the brunt of this situation. There were times when they had to wait for extended periods before their requests could be attended to, leaving them feeling neglected and dissatisfied. Some even complained that the place felt rundown and unkempt, with housekeeping falling behind schedule. It was a far cry from the warm and inviting atmosphere we prided ourselves on creating. But through it all, we refused to give up. We pulled together as a team, working longer hours and taking on more responsibilities. Our supervisor, a kind-hearted woman named Maria, went above and beyond to ensure that our guests were happy, often going the extra mile to make their stay special. One such instance was when a couple came to us with a proposal. They had met at Eagle Rock Motel years ago and wanted to renew their vows in the very same spot. We pulled out all the stops, transforming their room into a romantic setting complete with rose petals and candles. It was a moment that will forever be etched in my memory. Despite the challenges we faced, our guests continued to leave positive reviews, citing our staff's friendliness and attentiveness as key factors in their satisfaction. And now, as we enter a new phase with fresh faces joining our team, I feel a renewed sense of hope and optimism. We have learned to be more proactive in our hiring strategies, ensuring that we have enough resources to meet the demands of our guests. As for today's news, it seems that even the world's most successful investors can hit a rough patch. According to reports, the risk manager at Jefferies Financial Group had reservations about a cash plea from Archegos Capital Management founder Bill Hwang ahead of its collapse. The story is still unfolding, but it serves as a reminder that success is never guaranteed and that one should always strive for balance and resilience in their pursuits. At Eagle Rock Motel, we too aspire to strike a delicate balance between meeting our guests' needs and maintaining the integrity of our establishment. It's a challenging task, but with perseverance, teamwork, and a little bit of romance, we believe that anything is possible.

Casa Lu-An Motel

Motel
1045 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.1378579, -118.1890335

Users reviews of Casa Lu-An Motel Pasadena

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Avery Nichols

The haunted Casa Lu-An Motel ruined our honeymoon night with its stained sheets, rusty fixtures, and eerie whispers in the dark. Located at 1045 Colorado Blvd in Los Angeles, this motel should not be trusted by any traveler looking for comfort or safety during their stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Blake Wyatt

I have had the pleasure of staying at numerous accommodations across the country. However, my recent experience at Casa Lu-An Motel located in the heart of Los Angeles left me with an entirely different perspective on what defines a comfortable and safe stay. While many reviewers, such as Avery Nichols, may have had a negative experience, I would like to present a different viewpoint that highlights the unique qualities and potential benefits of this establishment. Firstly, it's essential to acknowledge the opinion shared by Mr. Nichols regarding the cleanliness of the rooms at Casa Lu-An Motel. While it's true that some areas may have appeared slightly stained, I found the overall condition of the rooms to be satisfactory for a budget-friendly option. The linens were soft and comfortable, and the room was spacious enough to accommodate my partner and me without feeling cramped. It's also essential to note that hotel cleanliness standards may vary from guest to guest due to factors such as the length of stay or previous occupants. Secondly, I would like to address Mr. Nichols' comments regarding the fixtures in the rooms. While it's true that some elements, such as the showerhead, appeared a little worn, I found the overall functionality of these items to be perfectly satisfactory. Additionally, the hotel has undergone renovations over the years, and recent guests have reported significant improvements in these areas. Thirdly, I would like to speak to the issue of eerie whispers in the dark that Mr. Nichols mentioned. While it's true that some guests may find this unsettling, it's essential to remember that Casa Lu-An Motel is located in a historical area with rich cultural heritage. The sounds you hear may be the echoes of the past that add character and charm to the property. Furthermore, the hotel has taken measures to ensure guest safety by installing modern security features such as CCTV cameras and keycard entry systems. Lastly, it's vital to remember that Casa Lu-An Motel offers an affordable alternative to more luxurious options in the area. The price point of this establishment is lower than many other establishments in Los Angeles, which can be a significant draw for travelers looking to save money without sacrificing comfort and convenience. Furthermore, the motel's central location makes it conveniently located near popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to experience the best of what Los Angeles has to offer while staying within their budget. In conclusion, while Avery Nichols may have had a less-than-ideal experience at Casa Lu-An Motel, I believe that this establishment offers unique benefits to travelers looking for an affordable and convenient option in Los Angeles. While some areas may require improvement, the overall condition of the rooms, fixtures, and security measures are satisfactory, and the hotel's historical charm adds character to the property. As a traveler, I encourage you to visit Casa Lu-An Motel with an open mind and experience the unique qualities that this establishment has to offer. With its affordable pricing and convenient location, this establishment is an excellent choice for travelers looking to make the most of their stay in Los Angeles while staying within their budget. As a way to inspire optimism and positivity, I would like to leave you with a quote from Steve Jobs: "Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower. While many hotels may follow the same formula for success, Casa Lu-An Motel has chosen to innovate by offering a unique experience that combines affordability, convenience, and historical charm.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Alan Frank

I strongly disagree with Avery Nichols' negative review of Casa Lu-An Motel. While it is true that the hotel may not have the same level of luxury as some high-end establishments, I believe that the accommodation provides value for money and meets the basic needs of travelers. Firstly, the stained sheets mentioned by Nichols could simply be a result of regular wear and tear. It's not uncommon for hotels to replace sheets only after a certain number of uses, and Casa Lu-An Motel may follow this practice as well. Besides, it is always possible to request fresh linens if you prefer. Secondly, rusty fixtures are also a common sight in older buildings like Casa Lu-An Motel. While it's true that they may not look visually appealing, they do not necessarily pose any safety hazards. Furthermore, the hotel might be undergoing renovations and improvements, which could explain some of the minor issues mentioned by Nichols. Lastly, the "eerie whispers in the dark" that Nichols heard could have been just the sounds of the hotel's ventilation system or other nearby sources. Without further context or evidence, it's hard to confirm whether there was actually any paranormal activity at Casa Lu-An Motel. In my opinion, travelers should focus on the essential aspects of a hotel's amenities and location before making judgments based on minor imperfections. Casa Lu-An Motel is conveniently located near various tourist attractions in Los Angeles, making it an attractive option for many visitors. Moreover, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning, which are all important features to consider while choosing a place to stay. In conclusion, I urge other travelers not to be swayed by Nichols' review and instead form their own opinions based on personal experience. While Casa Lu-An Motel may not be perfect, it is still an affordable and practical choice for those looking for comfortable accommodations in Los Angeles.

Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area

Motel
2863 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107, United States

GPS : 34.1469703, -118.0913704

Users reviews of Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area Pasadena

Saga Motor Hotel

Motel
1633 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106, United States

GPS : 34.1463807, -118.1167184

Users reviews of Saga Motor Hotel Pasadena

Islander Motel

Motel
1460 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.139167, -118.196653

Users reviews of Islander Motel Pasadena

Rose Bowl Motel

Motel
1529 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.139778, -118.199163

Users reviews of Rose Bowl Motel Pasadena

Hi-Way Host Motel

Motel
3474 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107, United States

GPS : 34.1455448, -118.0791431

Users reviews of Hi-Way Host Motel Pasadena

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Payton Bean

As a local resident and dedicated professional, I have had the pleasure of staying at Hi-Way Host Motel during my travels within the Pasadena area. My experiences at this establishment have been nothing short of exceptional, and I am excited to share my thoughts in this review with the hope of inspiring optimism and positivity in fellow travelers seeking an unforgettable stay. First impressions are everything, and Hi-Way Host Motel exceeded all expectations from the moment I arrived. The exterior of the building is charmingly retro, evoking a sense of nostalgia for the classic roadside motels of yesteryear. The friendly staff at the front desk greeted me with warmth and enthusiasm, making me feel immediately at home. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated, with all of the amenities I could ask for. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and well-stocked. One thing that really stood out to me was the attention to detail - from the artwork on the walls to the little touches like fresh towels and chocolates on my pillow, every aspect of the room seemed carefully considered and designed with guest comfort in mind. But it's not just the physical features of the motel that make it such a special place. The service provided by the staff is truly exceptional. From the housekeepers who left thoughtful notes reminding me to enjoy my stay, to the front desk personnel who went out of their way to accommodate my requests, every interaction I had with Hi-Way Host Motel staff was marked by genuine hospitality and a deep commitment to guest satisfaction. Perhaps most importantly, however, is the sense of community and warmth that pervades this motel. Whether it's chatting with other guests over breakfast or exchanging stories with the friendly owner during my stay, I always felt like part of something special at Hi-Way Host Motel. This welcoming atmosphere is rare in today's impersonal, corporate hotel industry, and I believe that it's what truly sets this motel apart from the competition. In terms of location, Hi-Way Host Motel is perfectly situated for exploring all that Pasadena has to offer. Whether you're interested in dining at some of the city's best restaurants or taking in the sights at nearby attractions like the Rose Bowl and Old Town Pasadena, this motel provides easy access to everything you could possibly need. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Hi-Way Host Motel to anyone looking for a truly exceptional lodging experience in Pasadena. From its charming retro aesthetic to its unparalleled service and sense of community, every aspect of this motel is designed with guest comfort and satisfaction in mind.

Welcome Inn

Motel
1840 W. Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.1391016, -118.2077754

Users reviews of Welcome Inn Pasadena

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Julianna Sykes

I have seen my fair share of establishments come and go. Unfortunately, Welcome Inn has failed to live up to its promise, leaving me deeply disappointed. One particular issue that has left me feeling enraged is the lack of PCI compliance in their credit card authorization forms. For those unfamiliar with this term, PCI stands for Payment Card Industry, and it's a set of security standards designed to ensure the protection of customers' sensitive financial data. Yet, here at Welcome Inn, these standards seem to be nothing more than mere suggestions, as evidenced by their non-compliant forms. The consequences of such a lapse in security are dire. Fraudsters and hackers can easily exploit this vulnerability to gain access to customers' sensitive information, putting their finances at risk. It's a complete breach of trust between the establishment and its patrons, and it's utterly unacceptable. This issue has left me feeling outraged, both as a consumer and a professional in this industry. How can an establishment claim to provide quality service when they blatantly disregard basic security protocols? It's a clear sign of negligence and lack of concern for their customers' wellbeing. Now, I want to draw attention to today's news regarding Microsoft stock price targets. Analysts at both RBC and Morgan Stanley have recently raised their price predictions for the tech giant's shares following strong cloud growth. According to RBC analyst Mark Sue, Azure revenues are expected to double by 2021, while Morgan Stanley's Keith Weiss has cited impressive Microsoft 365 subscriber numbers as evidence of the company's growing strength in the market. It's a testament to the power and potential of these tech giants, and it serves as a stark contrast to the lackluster performance we have seen here at Welcome Inn. It's a reminder that success is not just about providing quality service but also about prioritizing security and compliance in all aspects of business operations. In conclusion, I implore Welcome Inn to take immediate action to address this critical issue and bring their credit card authorization forms into compliance with PCI standards. The safety and security of their customers' financial data are at stake, and it's time for them to step up and do the right thing. As a loyal customer, I demand better from this establishment, and I will not settle for anything less than full compliance and protection of my sensitive information.

Super 8

Motel
5350 Huntington Dr N, Los Angeles, CA 90032, United States

GPS : 34.0902066, -118.1646504

Users reviews of Super 8 Pasadena

Days Inn Alhambra CA

Motel
15 N 1st St, Alhambra, CA 91801, United States

GPS : 34.0950876, -118.1286321

Users reviews of Days Inn Alhambra CA Pasadena

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Anthony Prince

As a frequent traveler who appreciates the convenience and ease provided by modern technology, I was quite disappointed during my recent stay at Days Inn Alhambra CA. Located at 15 N 1st St, Alhambra, CA 91801, United States, this establishment has much to offer in terms of location and price but falls short when it comes to embracing the benefits of hotel app adoption.

My sister and I booked our room through a popular online platform that offers a seamless booking experience along with the added convenience of mobile check-in and room service. Unfortunately, we were surprised to find out upon arrival at Days Inn Alhambra CA that such features were nowhere to be found. We had to physically stand in line to check-in, which felt quite archaic given our expectations based on the booking process.

Moreover, the lack of a hotel app meant we couldn't easily access essential information like room details, amenities, or any special offers available during our stay. This left us feeling disconnected from the property and made it difficult to plan our time effectively.

Additionally, not having mobile check-out options proved frustrating as well. We had hoped to settle our bill remotely but were told we needed to visit the front desk upon departure. This added unnecessary stress and wasted valuable time during an already hectic travel schedule.

The absence of a hotel app also meant missing out on potential room service options. As avid foodies, we were eagerly anticipating enjoying some delicious meals in the comfort of our room. However, without any way to place an order or learn about available menu items through the hotel's app, we had no choice but to dine at the limited on-site restaurant.

In summary, Days Inn Alhambra CA has much potential as a budget-friendly accommodation option in Alhambra, California. However, its failure to embrace modern technologies like hotel app adoption leaves a lot to be desired. By incorporating features such as mobile check-in, room service, and mobile check-out, this establishment could significantly enhance the overall guest experience and stay competitive within the ever-evolving hospitality industry.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Jax

As someone who values convenience and efficiency above all else during my travels, I completely agree with Anthony Prince's sentiment regarding Days Inn Alhambra CA's lack of hotel app adoption. In today's digital age, it's simply not acceptable for a reputable establishment to shun modern technologies that can significantly improve the guest experience. In fact, I would argue that embracing hotel apps is no longer a luxury but rather an essential requirement in order to remain competitive within the hospitality industry. With more and more travelers turning to online platforms for booking and planning their trips, it's crucial for hotels to provide them with seamless digital solutions that meet their expectations. Moreover, hotel apps offer numerous benefits to both guests and property managers alike. They provide guests with easy access to essential information, such as room details, amenities, and special offers, which can help them make informed decisions and plan their time more effectively. For hoteliers, they offer a range of features that can boost operational efficiency, from mobile check-in and check-out to streamlined housekeeping management and staff communication tools. Given the significant advantages offered by hotel apps, it's perplexing that Days Inn Alhambra CA has failed to adopt this technology. In today's competitive hospitality landscape, such a shortcoming could easily result in lost business and negative word-of-mouth among potential guests. In conclusion, I would strongly encourage Days Inn Alhambra CA to reconsider its stance on hotel app adoption. By embracing digital technologies that enhance the guest experience, this establishment can significantly improve its competitive edge within the hospitality industry while also delivering a more satisfying experience for its valued guests.

Motel Sakura-Glendale

Motel
1500 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.142455, -118.231521

Users reviews of Motel Sakura-Glendale Pasadena

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Thomas

At the lovely Motel Sakura-Glendale, located at 1500 E Colorado St in Glendale, CA, I had an excellent experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make me comfortable. The motel was immaculate, well-maintained, and visually appealing. My room was spacious and included all necessary amenities, including a cozy bed that promoted restful sleep after a long day of traveling. I also appreciated the convenient location near numerous shopping centers, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

While exploring Glendale with my companions, we encountered an intense altercation between two groups. However, the swift and professional intervention by the security team prevented any escalation of the situation. I am extremely grateful for their quick thinking and actions, which not only ensured our safety but also prevented further chaos on the streets.

In conclusion, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to the staff at Motel Sakura-Glendale and the security team for making our stay in Glendale unforgettable and enjoyable. Their exceptional service and actions left a lasting impression on us, and we plan to return soon!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Aubree

Dear Thomas,

I must admit that your review of Motel Sakura-Glendale has left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While I understand the positive experiences you had during your stay, I am curious as to why your opinion differs so drastically from that of another recent guest, who gave a rating of only one star. Upon researching this matter further, it seems that the issue may have stemmed from a particular incident that occurred on the premises. Unfortunately, I was unable to gather all the details, but from what I could ascertain, two groups reportedly engaged in a heated argument, which ultimately led to the intervention of the motel's security team. While it is commendable that the staff were able to defuse the situation and prevent any further escalation, it's essential to acknowledge that not all guests may have been as fortunate. In fact, it's possible that some individuals may have felt threatened or even harmed during this altercation, which could have significantly impacted their overall experience at Motel Sakura-Glendale. As someone who values the safety and wellbeing of all its guests above all else, I would like to take this opportunity to encourage Motel Sakura-Glendale to address any underlying issues that may have contributed to this incident. It's crucial to ensure that such situations do not occur in the future, and every effort should be made to enhance the security measures already in place. Furthermore, I would like to extend my sincere apologies to anyone who may have been negatively impacted by this incident during their stay at Motel Sakura-Glendale. Your safety and comfort are of utmost importance, and we will do everything possible to rectify the situation and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. In light of these developments, I would like to request that you provide me with more detailed information regarding this incident, including any relevant witness statements or CCTV footage, so that a thorough investigation can be conducted. Your cooperation in this matter would be greatly appreciated, and we will ensure that all findings are communicated to you promptly. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay at Motel Sakura-Glendale, and rest assured that we will take all necessary steps to address the situation and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to make things right and exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Motel 6

Motel
225 Colorado Pl, Arcadia, CA 91007, United States

GPS : 34.1434, -118.039592

Users reviews of Motel 6 Pasadena

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Michelle

I have stayed at various locations across the country during my travels. While I generally have positive experiences with the chain, there was one particular stay that left me feeling disappointed and uneasy. It all started when I checked in and was presented with a credit card authorization form. As someone who takes data security very seriously, I noticed right away that the form did not appear to be compliant with PCI standards. This raised red flags for me, as it potentially put my personal information at risk of fraud. Despite bringing this issue to the attention of the front desk staff, they seemed dismissive and unconcerned. It was clear that they didn't fully understand the implications of non-compliance or how serious a breach could be for both their guests and their own business. As someone who has experienced credit card fraud in the past, I found this lack of attention to detail highly concerning. Overall, my stay at this Motel 6 location was satisfactory in terms of cleanliness and amenities, but I left with a lingering sense of unease regarding their data security practices. It's frustrating to see such an established brand neglecting such a critical aspect of their operations, especially given the recent string of high-profile data breaches that have hit other companies in the retail and hospitality industries. Hopefully, Motel 6 will take action to address this issue and prioritize compliance with PCI standards in order to protect both their guests' information and their own reputation. In today's news, there has been a lot of discussion about the performance of certain retail stocks amidst inflation and other challenges. While some companies like Five Below have faced setbacks due to lighter baskets and shoplifting, others like Walmart have managed to weather the storm thanks in part to their strong focus on groceries and technology. Lululemon has also experienced some fashion-related woes that have sparked analyst bearishness, but overall this trio of retail stocks still offers some promising upside potential for investors.

La Casa Inn Pasadena

Motel
2800 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107, United States

GPS : 34.145839, -118.092888

Users reviews of La Casa Inn Pasadena Pasadena

Glendale Manhattan Motel

Motel
1523 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.1431034, -118.230377

Users reviews of Glendale Manhattan Motel Pasadena

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Jaiden Woodward

As I push my trusty mop across the floors of Glendale Manhattan Motel, memories of last summer flood my mind. I remember the excitement and anticipation I felt as a new employee, eagerly taking on the role of janitor at this iconic establishment. But as the days passed, it became clear that something was amiss. At first, it was just small things - a stray hair here, a speck of dust there. But soon, the problems grew more serious. Rooms went uncleaned for days on end, and guests would complain bitterly about the unsanitary conditions they found themselves in. It broke my heart to see once-proud travelers reduced to despair by the state of their lodgings. I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past as I watched this once-grand motel crumble before my very eyes. Glendale Manhattan was once a beacon of hospitality, drawing in visitors from far and wide with its promise of comfort and luxury. But now, it was nothing more than a shell of its former self - a shadow of what it once was. I can't help but wonder: what went wrong? Was it mismanagement at the highest levels? A lack of investment in upkeep and maintenance? Or simply a failure to adapt to changing times? Whatever the cause, the result is clear: Glendale Manhattan has lost its way, and it's heartbreaking to see such a once-vibrant institution fall into disrepair. As I wipe down another set of grimy bathroom counters, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness. This motel was once a place of joy and excitement, a hub of activity and energy. But now, it's just a shell - a reminder of what could have been. In the end, I guess all we can do is hope for a brighter future. Hope that someone will come along and restore this beloved institution to its former glory. Until then, my mop and I will continue our quiet, unglamorous work, doing our best to keep the lights on and the doors open for anyone who might still be out there, looking for a place to rest their weary head.

York Motel Inc

Motel
4722 York Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90042, United States

GPS : 34.1220559, -118.2128909

Users reviews of York Motel Inc Pasadena

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-23 by Bella

I recently stayed at the York Motel Inc located at 4722 York Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90042, United States, and I must say it was an enjoyable experience! Upon arrival, I had a small adventure that I'll never forget – as soon as my car hit the dirt road leading to the motel entrance, I accidentally honked at a group of friendly stray cats sunbathing on the side of the road. They looked up in surprise and then went back to their naps, leaving me with a good laugh!
The motel itself is clean, cozy, and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay, making me feel right at home. My room was comfortable and had everything I needed for a relaxing getaway - a clean bed, a TV, and a private bathroom. Plus, the location was perfect for exploring Los Angeles – just a short drive from some of the city's best attractions.
I strongly recommend York Motel Inc to anyone looking for a budget-friendly place to stay in LA. If you're like me and enjoy a good chuckle during your travels, you won't be disappointed!

Golden Motel

Motel
6353 Rosemead Blvd, San Gabriel, CA 91775, United States

GPS : 34.115056, -118.0737752

Users reviews of Golden Motel Pasadena

Budget Inn Motel

Motel
1924 South San Gabriel Boulevard - San Gabriel, San Gabriel, CA 91776, United States

GPS : 34.0740638, -118.0902507

Users reviews of Budget Inn Motel Pasadena

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Elliott Knapp

I've stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But none compare to my recent experience at the Budget Inn Motel. My sister and I checked in for a two-week stay, eagerly anticipating a cozy and affordable retreat from our busy lives. At first glance, the Budget Inn did not disappoint. The neon "Vacancy" sign flickered invitingly, beckoning us inside. The lobby was dimly lit, with peeling wallpaper and faded floral patterns. But there was something nostalgic about it all – a sense of longing for a simpler time when life moved at a slower pace. Our room, tucked away in a corner of the motel, was equally charming. The bedspreads were a vibrant shade of avocado green, and the curtains were a bold floral print. The TV played softly in the background, tuned to a rerun of "Cheers. I couldn't help but smile at the sight of Norm sitting on his usual barstool. But as the days wore on, our enthusiasm began to wane. It turns out that the Budget Inn is sorely lacking in the tech department. There was no Wi-Fi, which meant we had to rely on the dial-up connection in the lobby (if you can believe it). And forget about mobile check-in or room service – those luxuries were nowhere to be found. It's a shame, really. With all the advances in technology over the years, one would think that even a humble motel like this could keep up. But alas, we were left to our own devices (literally). As for the news of the day, oil prices have been on the rise. According to reports, crude stocks unexpectedly dropped last week, leading to a surge in prices. Some experts attribute the increase to ongoing political unrest in the Middle East, while others point to growing demand from China and India. Whatever the cause, it's clear that the world is still heavily reliant on fossil fuels – a fact that fills me with both hope and despair. On the bright side, central banks in both the UK and EU are reportedly considering rate cuts in an effort to bolster flagging economies. It's a move that some analysts argue will help spur growth and counteract the effects of deflation. But others warn that it could lead to inflation, eroding the value of hard-earned savings. In any case, my sister and I are content to spend our days here at the Budget Inn, watching reruns of "Cheers" and dreaming of a simpler time. Who needs mobile check-in or room service when you have avocado green bedspreads and floral curtains? As they say, sometimes the best things in life are the ones that have stood the test of time.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Noah Newton

My recent stay at the Budget Inn Motel was a stark contrast to the review left by Elliott Knapp. While he reminisced about the nostalgic charm and simplicity of the place, I found myself yearning for modern amenities and technology that should be standard in any motel these days. Firstly, the lack of Wi-Fi was a major inconvenience for me. As someone who works remotely, I depend on reliable internet to keep up with my work obligations. The dial-up connection in the lobby was painfully slow and unreliable, making it almost impossible to get anything done. This put a serious dent in my productivity and left me feeling frustrated and disconnected from the rest of the world. Secondly, the absence of mobile check-in and room service made things even more difficult. I arrived at the Budget Inn late at night, exhausted from a long journey. But there was no one to greet me or show me my room – I had to fumble around in the dark until I found it on my own. And when I wanted to order some food or drinks, I had to leave my cozy little cocoon and venture out into the world again. This seemed like a major inconvenience to me, especially since many other motels offer these services as standard. But perhaps Elliott Knapp's most puzzling observation was his praise for the lack of tech in the Budget Inn. He seemed to view it as a nostalgic throwback to a simpler time, but I saw it as evidence of neglect and poor management. In today's world, it seems almost criminal to run a business without the basic amenities that customers have come to expect. It's like operating a restaurant without any menus or silverware – it just doesn't make sense. In conclusion, I must say that my experience at the Budget Inn was far from perfect. While Elliott Knapp may have enjoyed his stay, I found it lacking in many important ways. The lack of Wi-Fi, mobile check-in, and room service left me feeling frustrated and disconnected, and made me question whether the Budget Inn is truly worth the money. In today's world, customers demand more than just a cozy bed and a floral curtain – they expect modern amenities and technology that make their lives easier and more convenient. And until the Budget Inn can deliver on those expectations, I think it will continue to fall behind its competitors.

Motels & Inns within entire Pasadena region

Other stuff from Pasadena:

Recently featured: