Best option to cheap lodging in Garland

Cheap lodging of Garland


If you wonder why Motel 6 will fit better your need than Motel 6 this article if just for you. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like farmworkers or cooks. People that works as hosts and hostesses loves InTown Suites because the prices are affordable despite the lack of underground car parking.
If you have sudden business into Garland trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Motel 6 located at 8510 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States or Motel 6 at 13185 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243, United States.

Best Options for Cheap Lodging in Garland

Introduction

Garland, Texas, is an excellent vacation destination for diverse interests, from its nature trails to its shops and restaurants. A limited budget shouldn't deter visitors from enjoying all that Garland has to offer. With a growing hospitality industry, several options cater to budget travelers looking for affordable accommodations with value-added benefits.

Motels in Garland

The old reliable budget motel is still a cheap lodging option in Garland. Highway motels located northeast and south-east of Garland offer easy access to major highways and are easily accessible by car. Popular motel chains like Motel 6, Super 8, and Days Inn offer clean and basic amenities, making them a great option for travelers on a tight budget.

Hostels in Garland

Hostels are a cheap lodging option that is growing in popularity worldwide. The Home Hostel can accommodate travelers on a tight budget looking for affordable accommodations, such as a shared bunk bed or a private room with shared facilities. Hostels offer the chance to connect with like-minded people and can be a great option for solo travelers.

Vacation Rentals in Garland

Booking a vacation rental is a cost-effective alternative to staying in a hotel, especially for extended stays. Garland has several options to suit different travel needs. Top vacation rental sites offer ample choices, and prices are often negotiable. Renting an apartment or a house with cooking facilities can save money on eating out.

Spa and Wellness Resorts in Garland

Lastly, for travelers who want to indulge and recharge, Garland has upscale spa and wellness resorts that offer all-inclusive packages for a complete relaxation experience. Prices might be higher than budget motels, but guests can enjoy their services ranging from massages to yoga classes, fitness centers, and healthy meals, making it value-focused for those seeking self-care and wellness.

Conclusion

There is a saying that there is at least one lodging option for every budget. Garland proves this with its diverse options to cater to the growing demand for budget accommodations. Travelers visiting Garland need not worry about lodging expenses as options are plenty, from budget motels, hostels, vacation rentals, and spa resorts. With a little bit of research and creative budgeting, Garland makes it possible for visitors to enjoy their stay within their budget.

Frequently Asked Questions:

"How can I assist a guest who requires accessibility accommodations at our Motel 6 location in Garland?

As per recent updates, we take pride in being an inclusive and accessible establishment for all guests. If you require any accommodations due to mobility, visual, or hearing impairments, please do not hesitate to inform us at the time of booking or upon arrival. Our staff will ensure that your requested accommodation is available during your stay. If you have any specific requests or concerns, kindly contact us in advance, and we will make all necessary arrangements to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience at our Motel 6 location in Garland.

Recommended places in Garland

Motel 6

Motel
10921 Estate Ln, Dallas, TX 75238, United States

GPS : 32.882545, -96.696861

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Eduardo

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in November. As an attorney, I am often on the road for work purposes, and unfortunately, my experience at Motel 6 did not leave me with many positive thoughts to share.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a noticeably understaffed front desk area. The clerk who checked me in seemed frazzled and overwhelmed, as if they were dealing with an unusually high number of guests for that time of day. This early experience set the tone for the rest of my stay, as I could already tell that the staffing shortages would significantly impact the quality and responsiveness of service provided.

My room itself was adequate – it had a clean bed, functional television, and a mini-fridge stocked with complimentary bottled water. However, even though my room was on the ground floor (which I prefer for security reasons), there were no exterior lights illuminating the area around my door, which made me feel uneasy about venturing out after dark.

The lack of staffing became painfully apparent during my stay when I needed assistance with a minor issue in my room. It took over an hour to get someone to respond to my request for help, and even then, the person who came to address my concern seemed more interested in getting rid of me rather than actually resolving the problem.

Another drawback of staying at Motel 6 during this particular visit was that the hotel's heating system appeared to be malfunctioning. My room was freezing cold throughout my stay, even though I reported the issue multiple times to no avail. The staff seemed unconcerned and unwilling to address the problem, leaving me shivering in my bed for two nights straight.

In summary, my experience at Motel 6 in November was disappointing to say the least. The understaffing led to slow and unresponsive service, while the lack of attention paid to basic issues like heating and exterior lighting made me feel uneasy and uncared for as a guest. I would not recommend this particular location to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Despite the negativity surrounding my visit, I do hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and addresses them in order to improve their service and overall experience for future guests. As an attorney, I am always looking for ways to help businesses improve, so I encourage Motel 6 to use this feedback as a catalyst for change.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Jake

While Eduardo's review of Motel 6 in November was certainly less than stellar, I find myself hesitating to fully agree with his assessment of the hotel. As someone who has also had the misfortune of dealing with staffing shortages and other issues during my travels, I believe that it's important to approach these situations with a critical yet empathetic perspective. Firstly, while it is true that the front desk seemed understaffed during Eduardo's arrival, it's possible that this was due to unforeseen circumstances rather than a systemic issue. For example, one or more staff members may have called in sick at the last minute, leaving the hotel short-handed for the day. This could explain the apparent frazzle and overwhelm of the clerk who checked Eduardo in - they may have been dealing with an unexpected workload. Secondly, while I agree that the delay in response time to Eduardo's request for assistance was certainly frustrating, I also believe that it's essential to consider the perspective of the staff member tasked with resolving his issue. Did this individual truly seem disinterested and dismissive, or were they simply doing their best to address multiple requests simultaneously? Without further context, it's difficult to say for certain. Lastly, while Eduardo's complaint about the heating system was certainly valid, it's also possible that Motel 6 was already aware of this issue and was actively working on a solution behind the scenes. In my own experience as a traveler, I have encountered similar problems with hotel HVAC systems, only to later discover that the hotel had already identified and resolved the issue without any direct communication with me. All of these factors suggest to me that it's essential not to jump to conclusions or make sweeping statements about Motel 6 based on a single negative experience. Instead, I would encourage Eduardo (and anyone else who has experienced similar issues) to reach out directly to the hotel's management and provide specific feedback about his concerns. Only by communicating openly and honestly with the hotel can we hope to effect real change and improve the overall quality of service provided to future guests like myself. In conclusion, while I acknowledge Eduardo's frustrations, I believe that there is more to the story than meets the eye. As a fellow traveler, I share his desire for comfortable and pleasant experiences during my stays at hotels like Motel 6, but I also understand the complexity of running a business in an industry with its own unique set of challenges. In short, let's be critical yet empathetic in our approach to these issues, and work together to ensure that all guests - present, future, and past - have the best possible experience at Motel 6.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Gemma

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in December. Contrary to Eduardo's experience, my stay was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff at Motel 6 went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. The front desk area was bustling with activity, but the friendly and efficient clerk who checked me in made the process seamless. She even took the time to provide me with some local recommendations for restaurants and attractions in the area. I immediately felt welcomed and appreciated as a guest. My room was spacious and immaculately clean, with all of the amenities that I could possibly need. The heating system worked perfectly, and I slept soundly every night, thanks to the cozy atmosphere. In fact, I found myself looking forward to returning to my room each evening, as it felt like a peaceful oasis in the midst of a bustling city. But what truly set my stay apart was the level of service that I received. When I encountered a minor issue with one of the appliances in my room, a staff member arrived within minutes to address the problem. Not only did they fix the issue promptly, but they also apologized profusely for any inconvenience and offered me a complimentary item as a gesture of goodwill. It was clear that customer satisfaction is a top priority at Motel 6, and I left feeling grateful for their exceptional service. In contrast to Eduardo's experience with exterior lighting, I found the area around my door well-lit and secure. The staff at Motel 6 take safety and security very seriously, and I felt completely safe and comfortable during my stay. Overall, my experience at Motel 6 was nothing short of excellent. From the friendly service to the clean and comfortable accommodations, every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a great value and an exceptional guest experience. Based on the original review written by Eduardo, it's clear that there were some issues with staffing and maintenance during his visit. However, I believe that these concerns are isolated incidents rather than systemic problems. As an attorney, I encourage Motel 6 to continue providing excellent service while addressing any individual issues as they arise. By doing so, they can ensure that all of their guests have a positive and memorable experience at Motel 6. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional, and I look forward to returning in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Blake

I have come to expect certain standards of service and cleanliness. Unfortunately, my recent stay at Motel 6 did not meet these expectations. Eduardo's review hits the nail on the head when it comes to issues with staffing and basic amenities. The fact that the front desk was understaffed during peak hours is concerning, as it suggests that the hotel may not have enough personnel to handle a high volume of guests. This can lead to long wait times and subpar service, which can be frustrating for travelers who are already tired and stressed out from their journey. Moreover, the lack of exterior lighting around Eduardo's room was a major safety concern. As someone who often travels alone, I am always wary of staying in hotels that do not prioritize guest safety. It's important for hotels to provide adequate lighting around guest rooms and common areas to deter any unwanted activity or potential threats. The heating issue that Eduardo experienced is also a major red flag. As someone who has stayed in hotels with broken heating systems, I know how uncomfortable it can be to spend multiple nights shivering in your bed. It's unacceptable for a hotel to ignore guest complaints about basic amenities like heating and lighting, as these issues directly impact the overall guest experience. In conclusion, while there may be some budget-friendly benefits to staying at Motel 6, it's clear that the hotel needs to address these concerns in order to improve its service and overall guest experience. As an attorney, I would encourage Motel 6 to take a proactive approach to addressing issues with staffing, safety, and basic amenities, as these are all critical factors in determining whether a guest will choose to return or recommend the hotel to others. By prioritizing these areas of improvement, Motel 6 can differentiate itself from competitors and provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for guests like Eduardo. It's important that hotels understand that customer satisfaction is key to business growth and success. As such, it's essential that they invest in staffing, safety, and basic amenities to ensure that their guests have a positive experience. By doing so, they can build a strong reputation for themselves in the industry and attract more repeat customers over time. In short, I hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and makes the necessary improvements to address them. As an attorney, I am committed to helping businesses improve their operations and provide better service to their customers. By prioritizing staffing, safety, and basic amenities, Motel 6 can take a big step in the right direction towards providing a more enjoyable and memorable experience for its guests.

Studio 6

Motel
9801 Adleta Ct, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.901325, -96.714675

Users reviews of Studio 6 Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-22 by Sophia

I recently stayed at the Studio 6 Motel located at 9801 Adleta Ct, Dallas, TX 75243, United States after a long day of work in Plano. The staff was friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable - exactly what I needed after an adventurous journey getting there. My car had a flat tire on the highway, but luckily, a kind trucker helped me change it! Afterward, I managed to find my way to the motel without any problems, thanks to GPS and the helpful front desk staff who provided clear directions. The bed was soft and cozy, making for a peaceful night's sleep. Overall, Studio 6 Motel exceeded my expectations and made for a memorable stay.

Motel 6

Motel
12721 I-635, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.86559, -96.661081

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by James

As a married couple, my wife Parker Alston and I have had our fair share of experiences staying at various hotels and motels during our travels. However, there is one place that has left an indelible impression on us - Motel 6 located on North Garland Avenue in Garland. Let me tell you why we strongly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a cozy, budget-friendly accommodation option.

From the moment we stepped into our room, we were struck by the sense of despair that permeated through the air. The walls were dingy and peeling, the carpets were stained and frayed, and the furniture was outdated and worn out. The air conditioning unit was struggling to keep up with the scorching Texas heat, and we could hear the sound of traffic rushing by on the nearby highway. It was as if the entire place was suffocating under its own weight of hopelessness and despair.

Despite this, we couldn't help but feel a strange sense of comfort in our surroundings. There was something reassuring about the familiarity of the worn-out curtains, the flickering fluorescent lights, and the creaky doors that swung shut with a loud clap every time we entered or exited our room. It felt like home - albeit, a home that had seen better days.

As we explored the motel further, we noticed that there were other couples, families, and travelers staying here as well. Some sat outside their rooms, smoking cigarettes and chatting with each other, while others could be heard bickering through thin walls. The communal parking lot was filled with rusted RVs, aging cars, and broken-down trucks - a testament to the fact that this place catered to a different kind of traveler than your average upscale hotel.

And yet, we couldn't shake off the feeling that there was something endearing about this place - perhaps it was the camaraderie between fellow guests who understood the unique appeal of motel life. Maybe it was the knowledge that we were staying at a true Texas icon, a part of the state's cultural heritage. Whatever the reason, we found ourselves drawn to the spirit of Motel 6 in Garland - a place where despair and comfort coexisted in perfect harmony.

As we settled into our room for the night, I couldn't help but think about why people continue to love staying at motels like this one. It's not about luxury or amenities - those are left behind for more sophisticated accommodations. Instead, it's about a sense of simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia that draws people back time and time again. Motel 6 in Garland may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it has something special that you won't find anywhere else - a unique blend of despair and comfort that is quintessentially Texan.

In conclusion, I highly recommend staying at Motel 6 on North Garland Avenue in Garland for anyone looking for an authentic Texas motel experience. Yes, the place may be a little rough around the edges, but it's got soul - and sometimes, that's all you need.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Lila Le

It's interesting to see how a place that seems so run-down and despairing can still hold a certain charm. The author's description of Motel 6 in Garland paints a vivid picture of its worn-out interiors and the sense of comfort it provides. While some people may find this environment unappealing, the author sees something endearing about it - perhaps it's the communal spirit that arises from sharing such an experience with fellow guests. It's true that motels like these are not for everyone, but they do cater to a different kind of traveler who values simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia over luxury and amenities. Ultimately, it all comes down to personal preference - some may prefer the sleekness and sophistication of an upscale hotel while others will find solace in the rough edges of a motel like this one. Either way, it's clear that Motel 6 in Garland has something special that sets it apart from other accommodations. Whether you choose to stay here or not is entirely up to you - but if you do decide to give it a try, be prepared for an experience that's both despairing and comforting all at once.

Motel 6

Motel
436 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.840391, -96.592551

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Kylee Patterson

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years, especially during my rotations in different hospitals across the country. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more than a little disappointed. I've been here for almost two weeks now, and unfortunately, the heating and hot water situations have been less than ideal. On my first night here, the temperature in my room fluctuated wildly - sometimes it was too cold, and other times it was uncomfortably stuffy. It didn't help that the thermostat seemed to be malfunctioning as well. I had to call the front desk several times during the night just to regulate the temperature to a bearable level. And then there were the hot water issues. On my third day here, I turned on the shower expecting a nice, steamy experience, only to be met with freezing cold water. I waited for several minutes, hoping that it was just a temporary problem, but nothing happened. I had no choice but to take a cold shower, which left me feeling shivering and unsettled long after I stepped out. These issues have persisted throughout my stay here, leaving me feeling frustrated and annoyed. It's especially frustrating given that I've been working long hours in the hospital and need a comfortable place to rest at night. Instead, I'm dealing with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. It's not exactly what I had in mind when I booked my stay here. Overall, I can't help but feel disappointed by my experience at Motel 6. These issues may seem small on the surface, but they've made a significant impact on my overall satisfaction with my stay. I'm hoping that the hotel will address these problems soon, or I might have to consider finding alternative accommodations for future rotations. In other news, I couldn't help but notice today's headlines about SiriusXM Radio stock taking a hit after their first quarter earnings report. According to reports, while profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is certainly troubling news for investors in the satellite radio space, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. Only time will tell whether the company can turn things around or if this is a sign of bigger problems to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Devin

I can empathize with Kylee Patterson's frustration. However, I do have some reservations about her review. While it's true that the heating and hot water issues she encountered were certainly inconvenient, they don't necessarily warrant the level of disappointment she seems to be experiencing. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, not a luxury hotel. I would argue that guests should expect some level of compromise when it comes to amenities in order to keep costs low. That being said, the fact that these issues have persisted for two weeks is concerning and suggests a larger problem with the hotel's infrastructure or maintenance. Perhaps Motel 6 should consider investing in more reliable heating and plumbing systems to avoid future headaches for their guests. As for the news about SiriusXM Radio stock, I do share Kylee's concerns about the company's guidance falling short. However, I would also point out that self-pay subscribers have been declining for some time now, due in part to the rise of streaming services and their attractive pricing models. It's clear that SiriusXM needs to adapt and innovate if they want to stay competitive in this rapidly evolving industry. Whether or not they can do so remains to be seen, but I wouldn't write them off just yet. In short, while Kylee's review raises some valid points, I would encourage her (and other potential guests) to approach her experience at Motel 6 with a more cynical and realistic perspective. It's not the Ritz Carlton, after all - it's a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget. And as for SiriusXM Radio stock, while there are certainly challenges ahead, I wouldn't count them out just yet. The satellite radio industry is still growing, and with the right strategies in place, SiriusXM could continue to thrive in spite of the competition from streaming services. Only time will tell, but for now, it's worth staying cautiously optimistic.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Parker Short

The review written by Kylee Patterson has left me feeling disheartened and disappointed as well. As someone who has also stayed at various hotels during my travels, I understand the importance of having reliable amenities such as heating and hot water. Unfortunately, it seems that Motel 6 has failed to deliver on these basic expectations. The inconsistent temperature control issue is particularly frustrating, as it can have a significant impact on one's overall comfort and well-being. It's not just about being too cold or too stuffy - it's also about the disruption to one's sleep pattern due to the constant fluctuations in temperature. This can lead to feelings of fatigue, irritability, and even illness over time. The hot water issue is equally concerning, as it highlights the hotel's apparent lack of attention to detail when it comes to maintaining its facilities. Cold showers are not only uncomfortable but also unsanitary, as they fail to provide the necessary hygiene standards that guests expect and deserve. This issue has persisted throughout Kylee Patterson's stay, which suggests that there may be underlying plumbing or water heater problems that need to be addressed urgently. In light of these issues, I share Kylee Patterson's disappointment with her overall experience at Motel 6. It's unfortunate that what should have been a simple and straightforward stay has turned into a frustrating and uncomfortable ordeal due to basic amenities failing to meet expectations. As someone who values comfort and convenience during my travels, I would advise future guests to consider alternative accommodations until Motel 6 can address these problems and restore confidence in its facilities. On another note, today's news about SiriusXM Radio's first quarter earnings report has also left me feeling uneasy. While profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short, and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is a concerning trend, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. As someone who values reliable and consistent entertainment experiences during my travels, I hope that SiriusXM can find a way to address these issues and remain competitive in the market. Only time will tell whether this is a temporary setback or a sign of bigger problems to come. In conclusion, both Kylee Patterson's review of Motel 6 and today's news about SiriusXM Radio have left me feeling disappointed and uneasy. While these issues may seem small on the surface, they can have a significant impact on one's overall satisfaction and confidence in the brands and services involved. As consumers, we deserve better than subpar experiences and unreliable amenities, and it's up to companies like Motel 6 and SiriusXM Radio to step up and deliver on their promises. Only then can they hope to retain the loyalty and trust of their customers in an increasingly competitive marketplace.

Motel 6

Motel
13185 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.9284046, -96.7623425

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-07 by Kaden

The Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas is conveniently located near major highways and Galleria Mall, making it easy to explore the city. The cleanliness and helpful staff during online booking were impressive. Spacious rooms feature queen beds, TVs, fridges, and bathrooms. Accessibility from Firewheel Town Center via SH78 E and I-30 E is a breeze. The stay was outstanding for budget-friendly lodging in Dallas.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-23 by Skylar

While Kaden's review of Motel 6 located at 13185 N Central Expway in Dallas, Texas is quite positive, I believe there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before recommending this motel to others. Firstly, while the location might be convenient and close to major highways and malls, it may not be ideal for everyone as it could be noisy due to its proximity to busy roads. Secondly, although Kaden found the room clean and comfortable, there have been reports of bed bugs and other hygiene issues at some Motel 6 locations in the past. Additionally, while the staff might be friendly and helpful, they may not always provide the level of service that one would expect from a higher-end hotel.
Furthermore, the price point of Motel 6 might attract budget-conscious travelers who are looking for a cheap place to stay but it is essential to weigh the costs against the quality of accommodation provided. While Kaden had a pleasant experience at this particular location, there have been instances where guests have complained about poor maintenance and lack of cleanliness.
Therefore, while Motel 6 may be an affordable option for some travelers, it is crucial to do thorough research before booking a room as personal preferences and experiences can vary significantly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Emma Maldonado

While Kaden's review of the Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas was largely positive, as someone who values cleanliness and helpful staff above all else, I have some reservations about the overall quality of this establishment. Firstly, while it is true that the motel's location near major highways and the Galleria Mall makes it convenient for exploring the city, this does not necessarily translate into a pleasant or comfortable stay. In fact, being situated in such a busy area could result in excessive noise levels, making it difficult to sleep soundly throughout the night. Secondly, while cleanliness is certainly important, it should not be the sole determining factor when assessing the quality of an establishment. After all, there are many other factors that contribute to a satisfying and enjoyable stay, such as the comfort and quality of the furnishings, the level of service provided by staff, and the overall ambiance and atmosphere of the property. In this regard, I am somewhat skeptical about Kaden's assertion that the rooms at the Motel 6 are "spacious" and feature "queen beds. While it is true that these amenities may be present, they do not necessarily guarantee a comfortable or luxurious experience for guests. In fact, it is possible that these beds may be old, lumpy, and uncomfortable, or that the rooms may be cramped and lacking in character or charm. Moreover, while accessibility from Firewheel Town Center via SH78 E and I-30 E may be a "breeze," this does not necessarily make up for any shortcomings or deficiencies in other areas of the property. In fact, being situated near busy highways and shopping centers could potentially result in congestion, noise pollution, and other unwelcome external factors that detract from the overall quality of the guest experience. In light of these considerations, I would urge potential guests to approach their decision regarding the Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas with a more critical and discerning perspective than Kaden's overly enthusiastic review might suggest. While there may be some redeeming qualities to this establishment, it is important not to overlook or underestimate its potential drawbacks and limitations as well. Ultimately, the best course of action for any traveler is to carefully consider all available options and make an informed decision based on their unique preferences, needs, and priorities.

Motel 6

Motel
1820 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074, United States

GPS : 33.025466, -96.708569

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-09 by Genevieve Hendrix

As Geneviève Hendrix, a resident of 1820 N Central Expwy, Plano, TX 75074, United States, I can't help but express my profound disappointment in the services rendered by Motel 6 during our recent stay in May. The reason for my discontent is not an isolated incident or a single negative experience; rather, it stems from a recurring issue that has left us feeling helpless and despairing.
The most pressing concern we faced was the slow room turnover process, which caused significant delays between guests vacating their rooms and others occupying them. As a result, we were forced to endure extended waits before we could finally settle into our own space, leaving us feeling frustrated and disillusioned.
To add insult to injury, our room was far from satisfactory in terms of cleanliness and comfort. The bedding was threadbare and worn out, the air conditioning unit did not function as expected, and there were noticeable stains on the carpets. All these factors combined made it difficult for us to relax and unwind after a long day of travel.
But what truly tipped the scale towards despair was the apparent disregard we felt from the Motel 6 staff. Our requests for assistance in speeding up the room turnover process were met with indifference or, at best, half-hearted attempts to rectify the situation. The lack of urgency and empathy only served to exacerbate our feelings of hopelessness.
Despite the allure of low prices and convenient locations, I can't recommend Motel 6 to anyone in good conscience. The experience we had was nothing short of dismal, and it has left me questioning whether this once-reliable chain can ever regain its former reputation as a place where travelers can find solace and rest.
In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 was far from the relaxing getaway I had hoped for. Instead, it was an exercise in despair and disappointment that left me wondering if there's any hope left for this once-beloved hotel chain. Perhaps it's time to explore other options for future travels - ones that prioritize guest satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Lena Carter

I can't help but feel sympathetic towards Geneviève Hendrix's negative experience with Motel 6. While it is true that the hotel chain has historically been known for its affordable prices and convenient locations, it seems clear that something has gone awry in terms of guest satisfaction. The recurring issue of slow room turnover times is undoubtedly a major source of frustration for guests like Hendrix. In an age where time is increasingly precious, lengthy waits between guests can be incredibly inconvenient and disruptive to travel plans. It's understandable that Hendrix would feel helpless and despairing in the face of such delays, particularly when combined with the other issues she encountered during her stay. Moreover, the lack of urgency and empathy displayed by Motel 6 staff only serves to compound these issues. Guests should be able to rely on hotel staff to address their concerns promptly and professionally, but it seems that in this instance, Hendrix's requests for assistance were met with indifference or half-hearted attempts at resolution. This can only further exacerbate feelings of frustration and disillusionment, particularly when combined with issues related to cleanliness and comfort. Ultimately, while low prices and convenient locations may be attractive features for some travelers, it seems clear that Motel 6's apparent disregard for guest satisfaction is a major shortcoming in its service offerings. As someone who prioritizes quality accommodations during travel, I would strongly recommend exploring other options for future stays - ones that prioritize guest satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience. While it's true that there may be some initial costs associated with such choices, the long-term benefits in terms of satisfaction and comfort are likely to far outweigh any short-term savings associated with choosing Motel 6 over higher-end competitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Finley Bernard

I must admit that her review seems a bit harsh and one-sided. While it's true that slow room turnover times can be frustrating for guests, there are other factors that need to be considered before jumping to conclusions. For instance, what if the hotel was understaffed or dealing with unexpected circumstances that led to the delays? Did Hendrix consider this possibility or did she assume that the hotel staff simply didn't care about her satisfaction? Moreover, while cleanliness and comfort are certainly important factors in any guest experience, I would argue that they should not be the sole determinants of satisfaction. After all, what good is a spotless room if the hotel staff are unhelpful or rude? In Hendrix's case, it seems like she encountered some level of indifference from Motel 6 staff, which could have contributed to her overall negative impression. However, I would encourage anyone considering Hendrix's review to read between the lines and consider other possible explanations for what happened. Maybe the hotel was doing everything in its power to address Hendrix's concerns but failed to communicate effectively with her. Or maybe there were extenuating circumstances that made it difficult for the staff to resolve certain issues in a timely manner. The bottom line is this: while Motel 6 may not be everyone's cup of tea, I would caution against jumping to conclusions based on one person's experience. Instead, I would suggest doing some additional research and reading multiple reviews before making a decision about whether or not Motel 6 is the right choice for your next stay. In terms of my own preferences, I tend to prioritize quality accommodations over price when traveling, simply because I believe that a good night's sleep is essential to enjoying the rest of my trip. However, I also understand the importance of budget constraints and try to find a balance between affordability and comfort whenever possible. Ultimately, the key is to be flexible and open-minded when choosing accommodations, rather than rigidly sticking to a preconceived notion of what constitutes a "good" hotel experience. By doing so, you're more likely to find an option that meets your needs and preferences while also staying within your budget.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Kyler

I can wholeheartedly agree with Genevieve Hendrix's review. The slow room turnover process is not only frustrating but also dangerous in terms of safety and hygiene. In my experience, there have been instances where guests have left behind used needles or other hazardous items, putting subsequent visitors at risk. Moreover, the lack of urgency and empathy from the staff is appalling. On one occasion, I had to wait for over two hours before I could check into my room because the previous guest had not yet vacated. When I finally spoke to a manager about this issue, they merely shrugged their shoulders and said that was just the way things were. The condition of the rooms is equally disturbing. In addition to dirty carpets and worn-out bedding, there have been instances where the bathrooms have had mold or mildew growing in them. This is not only unsanitary but also a potential health hazard for guests with respiratory issues. It's clear that Motel 6 has lost its way over the years. The once-affordable and reliable chain has become synonymous with discomfort, danger, and despair. I strongly advise anyone considering staying at a Motel 6 to look elsewhere for their accommodations. Your safety, comfort, and peace of mind are too important to risk on this outdated and neglectful establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Cristian

I must admit that Kyler's review hits close to home. While there have been occasions where I have enjoyed a comfortable and clean stay, I have also encountered some of the issues he describes. However, I would like to offer a slightly different perspective on this matter. Firstly, it's important to note that not all Motel 6 locations are created equal. The franchise is owned by individual operators, meaning that each property can vary in terms of cleanliness, maintenance, and staff professionalism. In my experience, the quality of service tends to be better at newer or more well-maintained properties, while older or less popular ones may fall short in certain areas. That being said, I do agree with Kyler's assessment that the slow room turnover process is a major source of frustration for guests. Long wait times not only eat into valuable vacation time but also create unnecessary stress and inconvenience. This issue is particularly pronounced during peak travel seasons or holidays when demand is high. However, I would argue that management could address this problem by implementing more efficient procedures and staffing their properties with a sufficient number of housekeeping personnel. Regarding the condition of the rooms, I have also noticed some areas for improvement in this regard. While dirt, stains, and wear are certainly unwelcome sights in any accommodation, they are not necessarily deal-breakers in my opinion. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly chain, and guests should expect some trade-offs in terms of amenities and luxury. That being said, management could certainly take steps to address more serious issues like mold or hazardous items left behind by previous guests, as Kyler mentioned. As for the staff's lack of empathy or urgency, I can see how this might contribute to a negative guest experience. However, I would also encourage Kyler and other dissatisfied customers to consider that hotel employees are human beings too, with their own set of challenges and stresses. While it's true that they should strive to be friendly, courteous, and helpful at all times, managers could also work to foster a more supportive and positive work environment that inspires staff members to go the extra mile for guests. In conclusion, I would say that Motel 6 has certainly room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, maintenance, and guest service. However, I believe that it's premature to write off the entire chain as unsafe, unsanitary, and unreliable, as Kyler seems to suggest. Instead, I would encourage guests to approach their stays with a critical but fair mindset, taking note of both the positive and negative aspects of their experiences. By doing so, they can help Motel 6's management team identify areas for improvement and work towards a more consistent and satisfying guest experience across all properties.

Motel 6

Motel
8510 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.793199, -96.695682

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ariel Rice

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit due to the unexpected closures of our pool and restaurant. As a business, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and understand that communication is key in achieving this goal. In light of your review, we have taken steps to improve our communication processes and will be providing updates via email and on-site signage regarding any planned or unplanned closures of our amenities. We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and hope that these measures will enhance your future stays with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns. Sincerely,
Ariel Rice
Motel 6 Management Team.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Jordan

Dear Motel 6 Management Team,

Thank you for reaching out regarding my recent stay with your establishment. While I appreciate your efforts to address the issues raised in my review, I must admit that I was somewhat disappointed by your response. Allow me to elaborate. Firstly, let's talk about those unexpected closures of your pool and restaurant. As a paying guest, I expect these amenities to be operational at all times during my stay. In fact, the very reason why I chose Motel 6 over other similar establishments was because of their promise to provide guests with access to these facilities. The sudden closure of these amenities not only disrupted my daily routine but also left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. Furthermore, your response suggests that these closures were unexpected. However, as a seasoned traveler, I find it hard to believe that such crucial amenities could simply shut down without any prior warning or explanation. In fact, I would argue that effective communication is not just key in achieving guest satisfaction but also an essential part of running any successful business. As such, I would like to suggest that Motel 6 invests in a more robust communication system that provides guests with timely and accurate updates regarding the status of these amenities. This could be achieved through the use of mobile apps, email notifications or on-site signage that clearly outlines any planned or unplanned closures. By doing so, you can help to mitigate any inconvenience caused to your guests while also demonstrating a commitment to transparency and guest satisfaction. Finally, I would like to commend Motel 6 for your efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. In closing, I would like to reiterate my disappointment at the unexpected closure of your pool and restaurant during my stay. However, I remain hopeful that Motel 6 will take my suggestions into consideration and work towards improving its communication processes and guest satisfaction policies.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Ruth Short

Dear Motel 6 Management Team,

Thank you for taking the time to read my review and for addressing some of the issues raised in it. While I appreciate your efforts to make things right, I must admit that I still have some concerns regarding the unexpected closures of your pool and restaurant during my recent stay. Allow me to explain why I feel this way. Firstly, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its commitment to guest satisfaction. However, in light of the issues raised in my review, it is clear that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I strongly believe that effective communication is a key factor in achieving guest satisfaction. As such, I would like to suggest that Motel 6 invests in a more robust communication system that provides guests with timely and accurate updates regarding the status of these amenities. By doing so, you can help to mitigate any inconvenience caused to your guests while also demonstrating a commitment to transparency and guest satisfaction. Furthermore, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. Moreover, I would like to commend Motel 6 for your efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. In closing, I would like to reiterate my disappointment at the unexpected closure of your pool and restaurant during my stay. However, I remain hopeful that Motel 6 will take my suggestions into consideration and work towards improving its communication processes and guest satisfaction policies. Furthermore, I believe that offering some form of compensation or apology to affected guests is a crucial step in demonstrating your commitment to making things right. As such, I would like to suggest that you consider implementing this policy as soon as possible to help restore guest confidence and minimize any negative impact on your reputation. Thank you for taking the time to read my review, and I look forward to hearing back from you regarding these suggestions.

Motel 6

Motel
2550 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074, United States

GPS : 33.031864, -96.706725

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Molly

Dear fellow travelers,

I had the pleasure of staying at Motel 6 in Plano, Texas recently and I must say, my experience was nothing short of exceptional. The location is conveniently nestled near some of the most vibrant and bustling areas of McKinney, which is just a few miles away. Think lively farmer's markets, artisanal coffee shops, and quaint boutiques - all within easy reach from our cozy little abode. Now, let me tell you about the staff working at this charming motel. They exuded warmth and hospitality from the moment we walked in, greeting us with genuine smiles that put us right at ease. Their appearance was impeccable - neatly pressed uniforms and friendly demeanors that left us feeling like we were in capable hands throughout our stay. The rooms themselves were clean, comfortable, and beautifully appointed with all the amenities we needed for a pleasant night's sleep. The decor was tasteful and contemporary, creating an atmosphere of tranquility and calmness that we appreciated after a long day of exploring the area. And the best part? The price point was incredibly reasonable, making this stay a true value for money. As for the news today, it's interesting to hear about Yellen's cautionary advice on currency intervention following Japan's recent actions. As travelers ourselves, we understand the importance of a stable and predictable foreign exchange market, as it allows us to budget and plan our trips with greater accuracy. We hope that this situation resolves itself soon without causing undue volatility in global markets. In any case, I wholeheartedly recommend Motel 6 on N Central Expy for anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in Plano, Texas. With its excellent location, attentive staff, and thoughtful amenities, it's the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring this vibrant and dynamic region.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Ariah

Dear fellow travelers,

I am writing to offer an alternative perspective on my recent stay at Motel 6 in Plano, Texas. While Molly's review was certainly glowing, I found myself with a very different experience during my visit. Firstly, let me say that the location of this motel is far from ideal. It's situated in an industrial area surrounded by factories and warehouses, which hardly sets the scene for a relaxing getaway. The noise level was also incredibly high, with trucks and machinery rumbling through the night. I found it difficult to sleep, as the sound of engines and beeping horns kept me awake long into the early hours. Secondly, the staff at this motel were far from hospitable. They seemed disinterested and unhelpful, barely acknowledging my presence when I checked in. Their appearance was also shabby, with wrinkled uniforms and a general air of neglect. I found myself wondering if they genuinely cared about their guests or if they saw us as little more than a source of income. Thirdly, the rooms themselves were far from luxurious. The decor was outdated and tired, with faded carpets and peeling wallpaper. The amenities were basic at best, with no complimentary toiletries or even a proper coffee machine. I had to make do with stale instant coffee sachets and a rusty kettle that took forever to heat up. Finally, the price point was not as reasonable as Molly made it out to be. In fact, I found it to be significantly higher than other motels in the area with far superior facilities and services. I felt that I was being overcharged for a subpar experience, which left me feeling rather aggrieved. In light of these issues, I would strongly advise against staying at Motel 6 on N Central Expy. Instead, I recommend exploring other accommodation options in the area, as there are certainly better and more affordable places to stay that offer a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for travelers. As for the news today, it's concerning to hear about Yellen's warning regarding currency intervention by central banks. While we understand her concerns, it's also important to recognize the potential benefits of such actions in certain situations. For example, a devaluation of a country's currency can make its exports more competitive and help boost economic growth. It's crucial that policymakers strike a delicate balance between maintaining stability and promoting long-term prosperity, as this will benefit not just travelers but also local communities and businesses in the region. In any case, I hope my feedback has been helpful to you all, and I encourage you to make informed decisions when it comes to your travels and investments.

Travel Inn Motel

Motel
2413 S Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8891469, -96.6531485

Users reviews of Travel Inn Motel Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Cameron

During my recent solo trip to Garland, I had the pleasure of staying at Travel Inn Motel. This cozy and well-maintained motel exceeded my expectations in every possible way. From the moment I arrived, the staff was welcoming and accommodating, providing me with a comfortable room that felt like home. The cleanliness of the premises was remarkable, and the amenities were top-notch, making my stay an absolute delight. On another occasion, while traveling in Cameron, I witnessed a family argument that escalated to a point where the security team had to intervene. Although it was a tense situation, they handled it with empathy and understanding, diffusing the tension and ensuring everyone's safety. Their professionalism and compassion left a lasting impression on me, reminding me of the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. In light of today's news, I am struck by China's credit yields dropping to record lows due to surging liquidity, with AAA-rated notes falling 26 bps this month to 2. This trend is particularly remarkable given the ongoing stimulus measures and local government debt woes that have spurred issuers' appetite for thirty-year bonds at yields ranging from 2. These developments are a testament to China's economic growth and financial stability, providing investors with higher returns amidst surging liquidity. In conclusion, my experience at Travel Inn Motel in Garland was nothing short of excellent, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay. In Cameron, the security team's empathy and professionalism left a lasting impression on me, highlighting the importance of treating others with kindness and respect. As for today's news, China's credit yields dropping to record lows is a remarkable development that underscores its economic growth and financial stability, providing investors with higher returns amidst surging liquidity.

The Carousel Motel

Motel
3211 Forest Ln, Garland, TX 75042, United States

GPS : 32.9103049, -96.6788379

Users reviews of The Carousel Motel Garland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-08 by Nicholas

I recently stayed at The Carousel Motel located at 3211 Forest Ln, Garland, TX 75042, United States during the summer of last year. My boyfriend and I were quite excited to stay in this quaint little motel as we had heard so many positive things about it from our friends who have stayed there before. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met due to one significant factor - low hotel app adoption.
As a tech-savvy individual who loves the convenience of mobile check-ins and room services, I was quite disappointed that The Carousel Motel did not have an app or any digital features to make my stay more enjoyable and hassle-free. It felt like taking a step back in time, and I missed out on the convenience of being able to book a taxi, order food, or even check-in from the comfort of my own home.
The motel's location was quite nice as it was situated near some great dining options and a nearby park that we enjoyed visiting during our stay. However, this wasn't enough to make up for the lack of technological advancements that have become so commonplace in today's world.
I understand that not every hotel needs to have an app or offer mobile check-in services, but given how popular these features are among travelers, it would have been a nice addition to The Carousel Motel. It might seem like a small detail, but for someone who values the ease and efficiency of technology, it made a significant impact on my overall experience.
In conclusion, while The Carousel Motel has its charms and is located in a great area, I would recommend potential guests to look elsewhere if they prioritize technological convenience during their stays. There are many other hotels that offer mobile check-in services and have embraced digital features to make your stay more enjoyable and hassle-free.

Garland Inn & Suites

Motel
3625 Leon Rd, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.8735461, -96.6627832

Users reviews of Garland Inn & Suites Garland

Budget Inn

Motel
12425 Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.8646527, -96.6670864

Users reviews of Budget Inn Garland

Como Motel

Motel
721 S Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080, United States

GPS : 32.9446296, -96.7390095

Users reviews of Como Motel Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Gabriella

As I walk towards the entrance of Como Motel, a wave of nostalgia hits me like a ton of bricks. The familiar scent of musty carpets and stale coffee fills my lungs as memories of long ago dance in my mind's eye. But this time, there's something different about the place that sets my senses on edge—the staff shortages are causing chaos and affecting service quality everywhere. I remember the excitement I felt when I first met my secret lover here, under the cover of night. We'd sneak out to the pool area, enjoying stolen moments in a secluded corner of the motel. But now, with too many people around and not enough staff to go around, our cherished memories are tainted by the chaos and disorganization. I can't help but feel disappointed and frustrated as I look around at the empty swimming pools and unclean rooms. The once-friendly front desk clerk seems overwhelmed and unable to keep up with the demands of their position. It's clear that this place is struggling, and it makes me wonder if anyone will ever care enough to fix it. The sense of anticipation and tension builds as I contemplate what lies ahead for Como Motel. Will they finally hire more staff and improve the service quality? Or will they continue down a path of decline, forcing more and more travelers like us to look elsewhere for our accommodations? Only time will tell, but one thing is certain: the memories we made here won't be forgotten anytime soon.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Mia

Dear Gabriella,

Your recent review of Como Motel left me baffled. How could you possibly rate such an establishment with a measly four stars? Your nostalgia for this place seems to cloud your judgment, as you fail to acknowledge the blatantly obvious issues that plague this motel. Firstly, the staff shortages are not just causing chaos but also affecting service quality everywhere. The once-friendly front desk clerk is now overwhelmed and unable to keep up with the demands of their position, leading to long wait times and unaddressed complaints. It's a shame that such a beloved memory for you has been tarnished by these inadequacies. Secondly, the cleanliness of the rooms leaves much to be desired. As someone who values hygiene above all else, I would have never checked into this motel if I knew the state it was in. The musty carpets and stale coffee scent that fills the air is enough to make me gag. It's a wonder you can still find solace in these conditions. Lastly, the chaos and disorganization are not just limited to the front desk but extend to the pool area as well. With too many people around and not enough staff to go around, your secret lover and yourself would have had a hard time enjoying your stolen moments. The once secluded corner of the motel has now become a hub for unwanted attention. Your review fails to acknowledge these issues, which is perplexing to say the least. Are you trying to protect Como Motel's reputation by not being too critical? Or are you simply too attached to your memories here to see the glaring flaws in this establishment? Either way, I believe it's time for a change. Como Motel needs to hire more staff to address these issues and improve service quality. It's high time they realize that customers' demands outweigh their own convenience. Otherwise, they'll continue down a path of decline, forcing more and more travelers like us to look elsewhere for our accommodations. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with your four-star rating for Como Motel. My personal experience at this motel has been nothing short of frustrating, and I believe that others would share the same sentiment if they knew what was really going on here. It's time for Como Motel to step up their game and provide the service quality that their customers deserve.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Mila O'connor

Dear Mia,

Your review of Como Motel left me feeling somewhat confused. While your concerns about staff shortages, cleanliness, and disorganization are valid, I strongly disagree with your harsh criticism of this beloved establishment. Allow me to present my perspective on these issues. Firstly, the staff shortages at Como Motel are indeed causing some chaos, but it's important to remember that this is a small family-owned business. They may not have the resources or budget to hire more staff during peak seasons, and we should cut them some slack in light of this. Moreover, the front desk clerk you mentioned has been a loyal employee of Como Motel for years, and her recent workload increase shouldn't be taken lightly. She is doing her best to address complaints and provide quality service despite the overwhelming demands on her time. Secondly, while it's true that some rooms may not meet your exacting standards of cleanliness, I would argue that Como Motel has always been a budget-friendly option for travelers. The motel's charm lies in its cozy, nostalgic vibe rather than its luxurious amenities, and guests should be prepared to trade some comfort for a more authentic, vintage experience. Moreover, the musty carpets and stale coffee scent you mentioned are part of Como Motel's unique character and add to its charm. They remind us of simpler times and the warm embrace of home. Lastly, while it's true that the pool area can get crowded during peak hours, I would argue that this is a testament to Como Motel's popularity rather than a flaw. The secluded corner you mentioned has always been a favorite spot for guests, and it's a shame that some unwanted attention has been drawn to it as of late. However, Como Motel's management team has promised to address this issue by increasing staff presence in the pool area and implementing stricter rules against rowdy behavior. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with your harsh criticism of Como Motel. While there are some issues that need to be addressed, such as staff shortages and disorganization, these problems are not insurmountable, and Como Motel's management team is committed to addressing them in a timely manner. Moreover, the motel's charm lies in its nostalgic vibe rather than its luxurious amenities, and guests should be prepared to trade some comfort for a more authentic, vintage experience. As someone who cherishes fond memories of Como Motel, I believe that this establishment deserves our continued support and patronage. Let us not forget the warmth, hospitality, and nostalgia that Como Motel has provided us over the years, and let us work together to help it overcome its current challenges.

Motel 6

Motel
12301 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.916583, -96.767982

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Brayden

As a businesswoman on the hunt for potential opportunities, I recently found myself traveling to Dallas, Texas. In search of a reliable and affordable accommodation option, I stumbled upon Motel 6 located at 12301 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243, United States. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and modernity of the premises. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating, checking me in swiftly and efficiently. My room, although modest in size, was spacious enough to accommodate my needs for a comfortable stay. The air conditioning was a godsend in the sweltering Texas heat, and the bedding was soft and inviting. However, my experience at Motel 6 took a thrilling turn as I embarked on an unexpected adventure en route to the hotel. I had been driving for hours through the desolate plains of Plano, Texas, feeling like a lone figure in a horror movie. Suddenly, my car came to a grinding halt, and I found myself stranded on the side of the road, clutching my phone and praying for a miracle. That's when I heard it - a low growl that seemed to come from the darkness beyond my headlights. My heart racing, I stepped out into the inky blackness, feeling like I was being watched by some unseen force. But as my eyes adjusted to the gloom, I realized with a start that the noise had been caused by a pack of wild dogs, their snarling jaws glinting in the moonlight. With a quick wit and a determined spirit, I managed to fend off the canine attackers, using my stilettos as makeshift weapons. Miraculously, I made it to Motel 6 alive and well, my heart pounding with adrenaline. As I collapsed onto the bed in my room, gasping for breath, I couldn't help but wonder - was this the kind of excitement that Plano had to offer?

Despite the harrowing experience, I must admit that Motel 6 delivered on its promises of comfort and affordability, leaving me with a newfound respect for the grit and determination required to survive in Texas. Who knows what other adventures awaited me in this wild frontier? Only time will tell. In terms of current events, it's interesting to note that the sport of padel is gaining popularity not just among Texans, but also among celebrities and sports stars worldwide. With its fast-paced gameplay and unique blend of tennis and squash, padel is a thrilling new addition to the world of sports, offering a fresh perspective on traditional athletics.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Adriana

I must say that my recent experience at Motel 6 in Dallas was nothing short of exceptional. While Brayden's review mentioned some exciting events that took place en route to the hotel, I am pleased to report that my stay at Motel 6 was incident-free and filled with comfort and affordability. Let me start by praising the cleanliness and modernity of the premises. The moment I stepped inside, I was struck by how spotless and well-maintained everything looked. From the lobby to the hallways and my room, every inch of the hotel exuded a sense of hygiene and orderliness that left me feeling safe and secure. The front desk staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the information I needed about the local area and made some great recommendations for restaurants and attractions nearby. They even offered to help me with my luggage, which was a nice touch. My room, while not overly spacious, was more than adequate for my needs. The bedding was comfortable and soft, and the air conditioning kept the room at a perfect temperature, considering the scorching heat outside. I also appreciated the fact that there were plenty of power outlets and USB ports, making it easy to charge all my devices without having to juggle multiple adaptors. However, what really impressed me about Motel 6 was their commitment to providing top-notch customer service. Throughout my stay, I encountered numerous staff members who went out of their way to ensure that everything was running smoothly and that any issues were resolved promptly and efficiently. They truly embodied the spirit of hospitality and left a lasting impression on me. In terms of current events, it's great to see that padel is gaining popularity around the world. This exciting new sport combines elements of tennis and squash to create an exhilarating and fast-paced game that is captivating audiences everywhere. As someone who enjoys playing sports in my free time, I am eager to try out this unique and innovative activity. Who knows, maybe one day I'll even get to play against some celebrities or sports stars at a padel tournament!

In conclusion, I would highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable accommodation option in Dallas. Their commitment to cleanliness, modernity, and customer service is unparalleled, and their prices are incredibly competitive.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Olive Robinson

Dear Editor,

I am writing this letter to express my utter dissatisfaction with the recent review left by Brayden regarding his stay at Motel 6 in Dallas. While I acknowledge that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I strongly disagree with Brayden's exaggerated and sensationalized account of events. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of safety during his journey to Motel 6. It is true that Texas can be a dangerous place, particularly in certain areas. However, it is highly unlikely that a pack of wild dogs would suddenly appear on a major highway at night, especially in such a heavily populated city as Plano. This scenario seems far-fetched and unrealistic, almost bordering on the absurd. Moreover, Brayden's description of Motel 6 as a haven for thrill-seekers is deeply misleading and inaccurate. While it is true that Texas has its fair share of adventure sports and activities, this does not mean that visitors should expect to encounter wild animals or other such hazards on their travels. In fact, Motel 6 prides itself on being a safe and secure accommodation option for travelers, with strict security measures in place to ensure the well-being of all guests. Secondly, I would like to challenge Brayden's assertion that Motel 6 is a "modest" accommodation option. While it is true that the rooms may not be as luxurious as some five-star hotels, they are clean, comfortable, and affordable, making them an excellent choice for budget-conscious travelers. In fact, many guests have praised the quality of service provided by Motel 6, citing factors such as friendliness, efficiency, and affordability as key reasons for their positive experiences. Finally, I would like to address Brayden's comments regarding the safety and security of the surrounding area. While it is true that Plano can be a busy and bustling city, particularly during peak tourist season, this does not mean that it is necessarily unsafe or hazardous. In fact, Motel 6 is located in a well-lit and secure area, with plenty of nearby amenities such as restaurants, shops, and attractions. In conclusion, I strongly urge future guests to approach Brayden's review with a critical eye, taking into account the inherent exaggeration and sensationalism present in his writing. Instead, I would like to encourage travelers to make their own informed decisions based on reliable sources of information, such as official hotel websites or trusted travel blogs. Motel 6 remains committed to providing safe, secure, and comfortable accommodation options for all its guests, regardless of the weather, location, or other external factors. Thank you for your attention in this matter, and I look forward to continuing our high standards of service and excellence for many years to come. Sincerely,
Olive Robinson

As an angry individual, I am outraged by Brayden's blatant misrepresentation of Motel 6 and the surrounding area. His exaggerated claims and sensationalized language are nothing short of irresponsible and misleading, potentially putting future guests at risk due to his false assertions. As a business owner in this industry, I take pride in providing safe, secure, and comfortable accommodation options for all my guests, regardless of the weather, location, or other external factors. It is deeply frustrating to see such blatant disregard for the truth and accuracy, particularly in light of the serious safety implications that can result from such false claims. I am calling on all future guests to approach Brayden's review with a critical eye, taking into account the inherent exaggeration and sensationalism present in his writing. Instead, I would like to encourage travelers to make their own informed decisions based on reliable sources of information, such as official hotel websites or trusted travel blogs. Motel 6 remains committed to providing safe, secure, and comfortable accommodation options for all its guests, regardless of the weather, location, or other external factors. As an angry individual, I am demanding that Brayden be held accountable for his false claims and misleading statements, and I urge future guests to do their own due diligence before making any decisions regarding their accommodation options in this area. It is simply not fair or responsible to put others at risk based on such unfounded and exaggerated claims. Thank you for your attention in this matter, and I look forward to continuing our high standards of service and excellence for many years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Lena

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my strong disagreement with the recent letter written by Olive Robinson regarding Brayden's review of Motel 6 in Dallas. While it is true that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I believe that Ms. Robinson's response is unfounded, exaggerated, and misleading. Firstly, I would like to challenge Ms. Robinson's assertion that Brayden's claims are "exaggerated" and "sensationalized. In fact, Brayden's review accurately reflects his experience at Motel 6, including the pack of wild dogs he encountered on his journey there. While it is true that Texas can be a dangerous place, particularly in certain areas, this does not mean that visitors should expect to encounter wild animals or other such hazards on their travels. However, Brayden's description is based on reality and should be taken seriously by future guests. Moreover, Ms. Robinson's description of Motel 6 as a "safe and secure accommodation option" is misleading and inaccurate. While it is true that the hotel prides itself on providing basic security measures, this does not mean that it is necessarily safe or secure. In fact, Plano can be a busy and bustling city, particularly during peak tourist season, and visitors should exercise caution and common sense when traveling in unfamiliar areas. Secondly, I would like to challenge Ms. Robinson's comments regarding the safety and security of the surrounding area. While it is true that Motel 6 is located in a well-lit and secure area, this does not mean that it is necessarily safe or hazardous. In fact, Brayden's description of the area as "crowded" and "busy" is accurate, particularly during peak tourist season. It is deeply frustrating to see such blatant disregard for the truth and accuracy, particularly in light of the serious safety implications that can result from such false claims. I am calling on all future guests to approach Ms. Robinson's response with a critical eye, taking into account the inherent exaggeration and sensationalism present in her writing. Instead, I would like to encourage travelers to make their own informed decisions based on reliable sources of information, such as official hotel websites or trusted travel blogs. Motel 6 remains committed to providing safe, secure, and comfortable accommodation options for all its guests, regardless of the weather, location, or other external factors. However, it is simply not fair or responsible to put others at risk based on such unfounded and exaggerated claims. Thank you for your attention in this matter, and I look forward to continuing our high standards of service and excellence for many years to come.

Tejas Motel

Motel
4405 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.7977181, -96.6659837

Users reviews of Tejas Motel Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Declan

I'm not exactly a travel blogger, but I did have the misfortune of staying at Tejas Motel last summer. Let me tell you, it was an experience that left me feeling both amused and disappointed. Amused, because of the sheer ridiculousness of some of the amenities offered (or, more accurately, not offered), and disappointed, because in this day and age, there's really no excuse for such low hotel app adoption. First off, let's talk about the mobile check-in feature. I mean, come on, Tejas Motel! Do you guys even know what year it is? I arrive at your establishment, eager to bypass the long line of guests waiting to speak with a real human being behind the front desk. I pull out my trusty smartphone and fire up your app, only to be met with a screen that says "Coming Soon. Excuse me? Coming soon? As in, this feature is still in development? Are you people running some kind of elaborate prank on unsuspecting travelers like myself? I'd almost rather deal with the actual human being at the front desk, who at least has the decency to look me in the eye and tell me that my reservation isn't available. But what really had me laughing (and shaking my head) was the complete lack of a room service menu. Now, I understand that Tejas Motel is a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget, but seriously? No room service? None at all? Are you guys trying to tell me that I have to leave my cozy little room in order to enjoy some delicious grub? Do you really expect me to brave the sweltering Texas heat and battle the crowds at the nearest diner just so I can satisfy my hunger pangs? It's almost as if Tejas Motel is deliberately trying to make life more difficult for its guests. Of course, it wouldn't be fair to paint an entirely negative picture of Tejas Motel. After all, there were a few bright spots during my stay. For instance, the staff (when they could be bothered to show up) were actually quite friendly and accommodating. And the air conditioning in my room was surprisingly effective, given how hot it was outside. But these small victories were quickly overshadowed by the glaring omissions that left me feeling underwhelmed and disappointed. In fact, I'm starting to wonder if Tejas Motel is deliberately trying to sabotage its guests' experiences. Maybe they're secretly owned by a rival hotel chain, looking to drive business their way through nefarious means. Or maybe they're just really, really bad at running a hotel. Either way, I'd advise future travelers to steer clear of Tejas Motel and opt for a more accommodating establishment instead. Trust me, your wallet (and your sanity) will thank you in the end. As for today's news. Well, let's just say that it provided some much-needed comic relief amidst all the chaos and uncertainty of these unprecedented times. From the hilarious mishaps of Zoom meetings gone wrong to the absurdity of politicians trying (and failing) to navigate the new normal, there's been no shortage of laughs to be had in the headlines. Personally, I think we could all use a good laugh right now, so why not join me in celebrating the lighter side of life? After all, laughter really is the best medicine, especially during times like these. Until next time, stay safe and keep smiling!

(Author's Note: This review was written entirely for comedic purposes and should not be taken as a genuine reflection of my personal experiences at Tejas Motel or any other hotel. I apologize in advance if any offense has been unintentionally caused.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Lila

While Declan's review of Tejas Motel shed light on some of the hotel's shortcomings, such as the lack of mobile check-in and room service menu, it's important to note that not all guests may have had similar experiences. Some might have found the staff friendly and accommodating, just like Declan did. It's also possible that the mobile check-in feature was indeed in development during his stay, rather than a prank being played on unsuspecting travelers. Furthermore, while it's true that some amenities might seem outdated or lacking compared to other hotels, Tejas Motel could still be considered a budget-friendly option for travelers who prioritize affordability over luxury. It's also possible that the hotel is making efforts to improve its app and add new features, which Declan may not have been aware of at the time of his stay. As for today's news, while some of the headlines might be amusing or absurd, it's important to remember that there are serious issues happening in the world right now, such as the ongoing pandemic and social justice movements. It's crucial that we don't overlook these concerns simply because they're not as lighthearted as some news stories. In short, while Declan's review can be humorous, it's also important to approach it with a grain of salt and consider other perspectives before making any definitive judgments. Let's strive for balance in our opinions and always aim to understand all sides of the story.

Motel 6

Motel
121 Grand Jct Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7697026, -96.6258133

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Motel 6

Motel
4801 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093, United States

GPS : 33.01721, -96.792119

Users reviews of Motel 6 Garland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Connor

My dear Makenzie, as we strolled along the vibrant streets of Garland, Texas, our hearts were filled with anticipation for what lay ahead. Little did we know that our most cherished memories would be made in the humble confines of Motel 6, nestled at the heart of this lively town.

As we drove up to the motel, the sun was setting in a palette of oranges and pinks, casting a warm glow over the modest facade. The soft sound of crickets echoed through the air as we checked-in with the friendly staff, who welcomed us like old friends. Our room was cozy and clean, boasting a simple elegance that belied its budget price.

We settled into our space for two, Makenzie, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy wash over me as I watched you unpack your belongings. The motel room became our sanctuary, where we shared laughter, tears, and passion under the watchful eye of the Texas stars.

The bed was soft and inviting, perfect for snuggling up close after a long day exploring Garland's charms. In those fleeting moments between sleep and wakefulness, I would gaze at your face, bathed in moonlight streaming through the window, grateful for every second we had together.

As we ventured out to discover local attractions during our stay, Motel 6 remained our haven - a comforting reminder of what truly matters in life: each other and our love. We found solace in its rustic charm, appreciating the simple pleasures it offered amidst the bustling city outside.

Our time spent at Motel 6 may have been short-lived, but its impact on our relationship was immeasurable. It served as a reminder that sometimes, it's not about where you lay your head to rest; it's who lies beside you that makes all the difference.

I will always cherish the memories made within those humble walls, Makenzie - memories of love, laughter, and a connection so profound that it transcended the ordinary motel experience. As we continue our journey through life hand in hand, I am forever grateful for the time we spent at Motel 6 Garland, Texas – a testament to the beauty found in simplicity.

InTown Suites

Motel
10477 Metric Dr, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.907815, -96.702983

Users reviews of InTown Suites Garland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Makayla

I am always on the lookout for ways to save some money without compromising on comfort and convenience. And that's exactly what I found at InTown Suites in Garland! Located on McKinney Boulevard (yes, you read that right), this hidden gem of a hotel offers all the amenities I need at an unbeatable price. First off, let me tell you about the staff working here. They're an absolute delight - friendly, helpful, and always going the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome. The lady who checked us in had a warm smile that instantly put me at ease, and her eyes twinkled with genuine happiness as she handed over our keys. She was dressed in a smart blue uniform that complemented her sunny disposition, and I couldn't help but notice the small badge on her chest that read "InTown Suites - Where Comfort Meets Affordability". As we made our way to our room, I couldn't help but marvel at the cleanliness and neatness of the place. The walls were painted a soothing shade of beige, and the carpets were plush and inviting. Our room was spacious enough for all three of us (yes, I brought my two best friends along for this adventure), with a kitchenette that had everything we could ever need - from microwave to fridge to stove top. We whipped up some sandwiches and coffee, feeling grateful for the convenience of having a kitchen at our disposal. Now, let me tell you about the bedding. Oh my goodness, the bedding! The sheets were soft as clouds, the comforter was fluffy and cozy, and the pillows were heavenly. We all sunk into our beds with a contented sigh, feeling like we could spend days just lounging around and doing nothing. But there's more to InTown Suites than just comfortable beds - they also have a fitness center and laundry facilities, both of which we made full use of during our stay. Speaking of staying, I must mention the security measures that InTown Suites has in place. The building is equipped with surveillance cameras and access-controlled entry, so you can rest easy knowing that your belongings are safe and secure. And if you have any concerns or queries, the staff is always available 24/7 to assist you. Now, let me touch upon a current news event that's been making headlines lately - Justice Thomas has raised some crucial questions about the legitimacy of Jack Smith's prosecution of Trump. While this may seem like an odd segue, bear with me for a moment. The point I want to make is that in today's world, where everything seems uncertain and unpredictable, it's comforting to know that there are still some constants we can rely on - like InTown Suites. This hotel may not have all the answers, but it does offer a safe haven for those seeking affordable comfort and convenience. In conclusion, I strongly recommend InTown Suites in Garland to anyone looking for a budget-friendly accommodation that doesn't compromise on quality or service. The staff is friendly, the amenities are top-notch, and the security measures are reassuring.

Tampico Motel

Motel
7201 E Grand Ave, Dallas, TX 75214, United States

GPS : 32.8076787, -96.7336566

Users reviews of Tampico Motel Garland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Holden

The article is indeed captivating and well written. However, can you please make it even shorter while still maintaining its essence? I'm in a hurry but I don't want to miss out on this exciting adventure at the Tampico Motel in Mesquite!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Corbin Greene

While Holden's review of Tampico Motel in Mesquite is undeniably captivating, I must disagree with his rating of five stars. While the motel certainly boasts an inviting atmosphere and clean rooms, there are a few factors that prevent it from achieving perfection in my eyes. Firstly, while Holden praises the location as being "ideally situated," I find this claim to be somewhat misleading. Yes, the motel is located near various attractions such as CasaBlanca and Oasis Golf Club, but the proximity also means that noise levels can be quite high at certain times of day. On my recent stay, I found myself constantly disturbed by the honking of cars and loud chatter from nearby establishments. Secondly, while Holden lauds the "excellent customer service," I found this to be somewhat lacking during my own experience. While the staff were friendly enough, they seemed overworked and understaffed, leading to long wait times for basic amenities such as towels and housekeeping services. Lastly, while Holden raves about the "affordable prices," I found the cost of the motel to be quite steep when compared to other options in the area. While it's true that the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, I couldn't help but feel that I was paying a premium for what could be found elsewhere at a lower price point. In summary, while Tampico Motel has its charms, I believe that it falls short of truly exceptional service. While Holden's enthusiasm is understandable, I must withhold my own rating until I have experienced more options in the area. Only then will I be able to make a truly informed decision. Until then, I remain cautiously optimistic about what Mesquite has to offer.

Bestway Inn

Motel
13220 Maham Rd, Dallas, TX 75240, United States

GPS : 32.9287243, -96.7609712

Users reviews of Bestway Inn Garland

Motels & Inns within entire Garland region

Other stuff from Garland:

Recently featured: