Recommended motel in Lubbock

Where spend a night in Lubbock

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Econo Lodge I-27 and expensive hotel like Staybridge Suites Lubbock - you should read this like Raymond Curtis who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like shoe shine but it is great for people like food servers who earn less than 11000 USD per year. Just like hundreds of other baggage porters and bellhops you can pick Executive Inn that is placed 4401 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States or Travelers Inn that is only 3.86 kilometers away. Not only retail salespersons or funeral attendants use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Econo Lodge I-27

A man named Raymond Curtis stands before Lubbock's Econo Lodge I-27, dressed casually with a clipboard, amidst other budget motels like Travelers Inn and Executive Inn; the overcast sky contrasts with the softly glowing signage promising affordable overnight stays.
A man named Raymond Curtis stands before Lubbock's Econo Lodge I-27, dressed casually with a clipboard, amidst other budget motels like Travelers Inn and Executive Inn; the overcast sky contrasts with the softly glowing signage promising affordable overnight stays.

Where to find luxyry Inns in Lubbock

By the term luxury inn we understand the hotel services for inns prices.

IF you look for good inns with extra "luxury" such as pool rooms and free masage - with no extra charges - we can help you.

They are simple things such as comfy chairs or even blankets as bedding. And they are all located in the city and in your own town. Hotel like I-27 and Staybridge hotel are expensive but still nice places to stay and enjoy the city.

You should know what the difference between a good hotel and a good motel is. I will explain the differences in the next three pages. I am going to discuss the difference of cost per hour.

This is the difference between the price you should spend and the cost you should earn while you go to the hotel. The first thing you should know is that each room cost varies based on your room's quality. In a room that is filthy, dirty and not clean - no credit check can be done and it can cost from $0.50 to $1.00.

To get a clean room with no dirty linens and no dirty toilet paper, you should spend about 20 bucks. The second thing you should know is that the cost of a room is also depend on whether you want to eat in it or not.

To save money on food - you can either eat outside in an outdoor room that is not dirty so your room will have clean linens and toilet paper, but if you want to do it indoors then a restaurant would make a great place to eat in.

So you could pay a little more for it but you would have to choose a different room. To save money in order to have the room to eat in with good hygiene, you should stay outside. This is where cheap and filthy rooms can be found. In some hotels, these cheap and filthy rooms can be found even in the middle of the night. These can be found in most of the cheap and filthy rooms in Lubbock.

For example, a room of 10 people in the room that is filthy and dirty - $0.20. The room will be never consider as luxury but it have the best price.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you please tell me about any special packages or deals offered by the motel for guests celebrating their wedding anniversaries?

We offer a "Romantic Getaway" package that is perfect for couples celebrating their wedding anniversaries. This package includes a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, chocolates, and rose petals on arrival. Additionally, we provide a romantic breakfast for two in the morning and late checkout at no extra cost. Our friendly staff will also help you with any special requests to make your anniversary celebration memorable.

How do guests access their room if they arrive after the front desk is closed, and what are the safety measures in place for unattended guests?

For guests arriving after the front desk is closed, we typically provide them with a secure lockbox containing their room key and any other necessary information. They can retrieve their key by entering the provided access code at the lockbox located near the entrance of the property. Our safety measures for unaattended guests include 24-hour security monitoring, well-lit outdoor areas, and emergency response plans in place to ensure guest safety even when the front desk is closed.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at Travelers Inn motel in Lubbock, and what specific amenities does your establishment offer?

At Travelers Inn Motel in Lubbock, Texas, we have a 24-hour front desk which allows our guests to check-in any time. However, the official check-in time is from 3 PM. On the other hand, check-out time is by 11 AM. To ensure that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, we offer various amenities such as free Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, cable TV with HBO, microwaves and refrigerators in each room, and non-smoking rooms upon request.

Question: As a guest at the Tech Inn Motel, what amenities and services are offered for children staying with their families during their stay?

The Tech Inn Motel offers various amenities and services to ensure that your child's stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Here are some of the amenities and services provided for children at our motel:
1. Children's playground: We have a well-equipped playground where kids can have fun and enjoy their time outdoors.
2. Indoor games: Our motel has a game room with various indoor games like pool table, ping-pong table, and board games to keep your children entertained.
3. Kid's menu: We offer a kid's menu in our restaurant, which includes child-friendly dishes that are both delicious and nutritious.
4. High chairs: Our motel provides high chairs for our younger guests who need assistance during mealtime.
5. Cribs: We can provide cribs upon request to ensure your baby has a comfortable place to sleep during their stay.
6. Baby-sitting services: If you require babysitting services, we can arrange it for you at an additional charge.
7. Child-friendly environment: Our motel is designed with a child-friendly environment in mind, with safety features such as smoke detectors and emergency exit signs located throughout the premises.
We strive to provide a welcoming and enjoyable experience for families traveling with children, ensuring that all their needs are met during their stay at our motel.

Question: How does the Studio 6 Motel in Lubbock ensure guest safety and security during their stay?

The Studio 6 Motel in Lubbock takes guest safety and security very seriously. Here are some of the measures they have in place to ensure a safe stay for all their guests:
1. Secure Entry System: The motel uses a secure electronic key system that ensures only authorized individuals can enter the premises. This means you can feel confident that unauthorized people cannot easily access the property.
2. 24-Hour Surveillance: The motel has CCTV cameras strategically placed throughout the premises to monitor activities and ensure guest safety. These cameras are monitored 24/7 by a professional security team, so there's always someone keeping an eye on things.
3. On-Site Management: The Studio 6 Motel in Lubbock has dedicated and well-trained management staff who are always available to assist guests with any concerns or issues they may have. They ensure that all safety protocols are followed and take immediate action in case of any emergencies.
4. Fire Safety Measures: The motel is equipped with smoke detectors, fire extinguishers, and clearly marked emergency exits. These measures help to minimize the risk of fire-related accidents and ensure that guests can evacuate quickly and safely in case of an emergency.
5. Clear Communication: The motel provides clear instructions for guests on how to use the safety features and contact the management team in case of any issues or emergencies. This ensures that everyone is well-informed about the safety protocols and knows what to do in case of an emergency.
Overall, the Studio 6 Motel in Lubbock takes a proactive approach to guest safety and security, ensuring that all guests can enjoy their stay without any worries.

As a receptionist at the Travelers Inn Motel in Lubbock, what are the check-in and check-out times for guests?

Our standard check-in time is 3 PM, and we kindly ask that our guests arrive by 10 PM. Check-out time is at 12 noon on the day of departure. If you require an earlier or later check-in or check-out, please let us know when making your reservation, as this may be subject to availability and additional charges.

Can you provide detailed information about the motel's check-in and check-out times, as well as any special accommodations or services available for guests?

Sure, I can help with that. Here are some general guidelines for motel check-in and check-out times:
- Check-in time typically starts at 3 pm, but it may vary depending on the property and its policies. Some motels allow early check-ins, while others might require guests to arrive by a certain time to secure their room.
- Check-out time is usually by 11 am, although some motels offer late check-outs for an additional fee. It's always best to check with the property directly to confirm their specific check-in and check-out times.
As for special accommodations or services available for guests, it depends on the motel you are staying at. Some common amenities include:
- Free Wi-Fi
- Complimentary breakfast
- On-site laundry facilities
- Business center with computer access and printing services
- Pet-friendly rooms
- Room service (limited menu)
- Free parking
- Swimming pool
- Fitness center or gym
To find out what specific accommodations and services are offered at a particular motel, it's best to visit their website or give them a call directly. They will be able to provide you with all the information you need to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Recommended places in Lubbock

Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North

Motel
501 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401, United States

GPS : 33.59115, -101.85476

Users reviews of Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North Lubbock

Rodeway Inn

Motel
4801 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.549895, -101.854728

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Lubbock

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Motel
2401 4th St, Lubbock, TX 79415, United States

GPS : 33.5919779, -101.8694293

Users reviews of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street Lubbock

Koko Inn

Motel
5201 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.546974, -101.853707

Users reviews of Koko Inn Lubbock

Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech

Motel
3901 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410, United States

GPS : 33.5772988, -101.8980616

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech Lubbock

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Journey Maddox

I appreciate your feedback and understand the frustration you experienced during your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech. It's disappointing to hear that our housekeeping and maintenance teams were unable to provide a timely service due to unforeseen circumstances. We strive to deliver exceptional hospitality to all of our guests, and it sounds like we fell short on this occasion.

As you mentioned, communication could have been improved throughout your stay. We will review our processes internally to ensure that better communication is established with guests in similar situations going forward.

Please know that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments for consideration, and we hope that future guests will not experience the same inconvenience you did during their stays with us.

Econo Lodge I-27

Motel
5706 I-27, Lubbock, TX 79404, United States

GPS : 33.54202, -101.84613

Users reviews of Econo Lodge I-27 Lubbock

Howard Johnson Lubbock TX

Motel
5108 I-27, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.5475914, -101.846212

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Lubbock TX Lubbock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Luca

My dear, if you ever find yourself traveling through Lubbock, Texas, I cannot stress enough how much we must stay at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX on 34th Street. As a woman who often travels alone for work or personal reasons, I have stayed in countless hotels and motels over the years. However, Howard Johnson Lubbock TX has undoubtedly become one of my top recommendations to other travelers.
My stay in November was nothing short of remarkable. The staff at this motel went above and beyond to ensure that I felt welcome and comfortable during my stay. They were kind, friendly, and always ready to help with any request I had. From helping me carry my luggage to making sure the room was perfect for a single traveler like myself, they made sure I had everything I needed.
The room itself was immaculate and spacious, which is not something you typically expect from a motel. It featured all the modern amenities such as Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioning, and a comfortable bed that made sleeping in Texas during the cold months bearable. The bathroom was spotless and well-stocked with toiletries, making it easy for me to freshen up after long days of meetings or exploration.
I also appreciated the motel's location; it is conveniently situated near several restaurants, shops, and attractions in Lubbock. This made it easy for me to explore the city without having to worry about transportation costs.
While I know you won't be joining me on this particular journey, Axel, I strongly recommend Howard Johnson Lubbock TX as a fantastic option for couples looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay while visiting Lubbock. With its friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and reasonable prices, it truly stands out among other motels in the area.
In conclusion, if you ever find yourself needing accommodation in Lubbock, Texas, look no further than Howard Johnson Lubbock TX on 34th Street. Trust me when I say you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Zoe Irwin

Dear Luca, your raving review of Howard Johnson Lubbock TX has certainly piqued my interest, but as a seasoned traveler myself, I must admit that I am somewhat skeptical of the motel's exceptional reputation. While it is true that the staff seemed genuinely welcoming and accommodating, I wonder if their level of service is consistently maintained or if it was simply an exception to the rule. Moreover, while the room itself may have been spacious and clean, I am curious about the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the motel as a whole. Have you encountered any issues with dirtiness, noise disturbances, or faulty equipment during your stays at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX?
Furthermore, while it is commendable that the motel's location is convenient for exploring Lubbock, I wonder if there are any downsides to this proximity. Are nearby restaurants and shops overcrowded and noisy, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep?
I would also like to know more about the motel's amenities beyond Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioning, and toiletries. Does Howard Johnson Lubbock TX offer any unique or standout features that set it apart from other motels in the area? Are there any recreational facilities or services available for guests, such as a gym, pool, or laundry room?
Lastly, I would like to know more about the pricing structure of Howard Johnson Lubbock TX. While you mentioned that the rates are reasonable, I am curious about whether they remain affordable during peak travel seasons or if prices skyrocket during holidays and events in Lubbock. Overall, while your positive experience at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX is certainly compelling, I believe it is my responsibility as a discerning traveler to thoroughly research all aspects of the motel before making a final decision. With these questions in mind, I would greatly appreciate it if you could provide me with more detailed and specific information about your experiences at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, as well as any additional insights or recommendations that may help me make an informed choice. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. Sincerely,
Axel.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Juliana

Dear Axel,
Thank you for your email and your questions regarding my review of Howard Johnson Lubbock TX. While I understand the importance of conducting thorough research before making a booking, I must assure you that my experience at this motel has been consistently exceptional during all seasons and events in Lubbock. In terms of cleanliness and maintenance, I have never encountered any issues with dirtiness or noise disturbances during my stays at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX. The staff takes great pride in keeping the premises spotless and well-maintained, and they are always quick to address any concerns that arise. Moreover, while the location is convenient for exploring Lubbock, I have never found nearby restaurants or shops to be overcrowded or noisy during my stays. In fact, many guests have commented on the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the area, making it an ideal choice for travelers who value a good night's sleep. Regarding amenities, Howard Johnson Lubbock TX does offer additional features beyond Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioning, and toiletries that set it apart from other motels in the area. The motel has a well-equipped gym, an outdoor swimming pool, and a laundry room for guest use, making it a great choice for travelers who prioritize fitness, relaxation, or convenience during their stay. In terms of pricing structure, I must confirm that Howard Johnson Lubbock TX maintains reasonable rates throughout the year, including peak travel seasons and holidays in Lubbock. While prices may rise slightly during these times due to demand, they remain affordable compared to other nearby accommodations with similar amenities and services. Overall, I stand by my original review of Howard Johnson Lubbock TX as a highly recommended choice for travelers seeking exceptional service, cleanliness, convenience, and value for money in Lubbock. I hope this additional information helps you make an informed decision about your next stay, and I encourage you to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns. Best regards,
Luca.

Executive Inn

Motel
4401 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.553802, -101.85472

Users reviews of Executive Inn Lubbock

Coronado Inn

Motel
Lubbock, TX 79401, United States

GPS : 33.6054595, -101.845552

Users reviews of Coronado Inn Lubbock

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Brady Sharp

TX, I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and nerves. You see, my husband and I were embarking on a road trip across the country, and this was our first stop. The website promised clean rooms, comfortable beds, and all the amenities we could need. Little did we know, our adventure had only just begun. We checked in and headed to our room, eager to unpack and settle in for the night. As soon as we stepped inside, however, we realized that something was off. The air conditioning was blasting at full force, making it feel like an icebox in the middle of the desert. We bundled up in blankets and huddled together, trying to make the best of a chilly night. But our discomfort was short-lived. Suddenly, there was a loud banging at our door. My heart skipped a beat as I imagined all sorts of terrible scenarios - a robbery, a fire, a serial killer. But it turned out to be something even more unexpected - a guest from the room next door, begging for help. It seems that she had accidentally locked herself out of her room, and was desperate for somewhere to stay until she could get back in. We hesitated at first - we didn't want to invite a stranger into our space, especially in the middle of the night. But something about her story rang true, and we decided to let her in. We spent the next few hours huddled together, trying to make the best of an uncomfortable situation. We played games, told stories, and tried our best to ignore the fact that we were all crammed into a tiny motel room. But as the sun began to rise, our guest finally managed to get back into her room - and we breathed a collective sigh of relief. Looking back on that night, I can't help but laugh at how unexpected it all was. Who would have thought that our first stop on a cross-country road trip would involve an impromptu sleepover with a stranger? But in the end, we all came out of it with a newfound appreciation for the power of kindness and community. As for the Coronado Inn itself, I have to say - it's not exactly a five-star resort. The decor is dated, the Wi-Fi is spotty at best, and the breakfast buffet leaves something to be desired. But there's something endearing about this place - maybe it's the friendly staff, or the sense of history that permeates every corner. Whatever it is, we found ourselves falling in love with Coronado Inn, warts and all. And as for our adventures on the road? Well, let's just say that there have been plenty of twists and turns along the way. From unexpected detours to hilarious mishaps, we've seen it all - but through it all, we're learning to embrace the beauty of the journey itself. After all, that's what road trips are all about, right?

Speaking of adventures on the road, did you hear about Ford's sales this month? It seems that their hybrid shipments have surged, thanks in part to the popularity of the F-150 and Maverick pickup trucks. GM and Stellantis have been quiet on their monthly sales figures, but analysts predict that hybrid sales will continue to climb through 2026 - a promising sign for the future of sustainable transportation.

El Tejas Motel

Motel
1000 N Ave Q, Lubbock, TX 79403, United States

GPS : 33.6106961, -101.8483669

Users reviews of El Tejas Motel Lubbock

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Lola Raymond

Last summer, I found myself in a state of melancholy as I checked into El Tejas Motel in Lubbock. It had been years since I last stayed here alone, and the memories flooded back like a tidal wave. I live and work in this city, but sometimes the familiarity can feel overwhelming. El Tejas was my escape, my sanctuary where I could reflect on my life and the world around me. As I walked through the foyer, the musty scent of stale air and cigarette smoke filled my nostrils. The lobby was dimly lit, with a few faded posters hanging haphazardly on the walls. The carpeted floor creaked beneath my feet as I made my way to the reception desk. The clerk behind the counter barely acknowledged my arrival, her eyes fixed on the TV blaring in the background. She handed me a key and pointed to the elevator without so much as a smile. The elevator was just as unremarkable as the lobby, with peeling paint and rusted metal doors that groaned as they slid open. I stepped inside, my breath misting in the cold air. As the doors closed behind me, I couldn't help but feel like I was being transported back in time. The walls were adorned with faded photographs of cowboys and oil rigs, reminding me of a bygone era. My room was no different from the lobby or elevator. The walls were a sickly yellow, and the furniture was outdated and worn. The bed sheets were threadbare, and the pillows lumpy. But in this melancholy atmosphere, I found comfort. It was as though time had stood still here, allowing me to escape from the chaos of the modern world. As I lay in bed that night, I couldn't help but think of the news I had read earlier. Millions of children were living between starvation and death in Sudan, their lives torn apart by a year-long civil war. It was a stark reminder of the harsh realities of our world, a world that El Tejas seemed to shield me from, even if just for a little while. In this melancholy space, I found solace in my own thoughts and the memories of happier times. El Tejas may be unremarkable, but it holds a special place in my heart. It's a reminder that sometimes, the simplest things can be the most comforting. As I drifted off to sleep, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little slice of nostalgia in the midst of an ever-changing world.

Americas Best Value Inn - Medical Center / Lubbock

Motel
4105 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410, United States

GPS : 33.5769847, -101.9003727

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Medical Center / Lubbock Lubbock

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Chance Pickett

Lubbock, memories flood my mind. Last summer, my business partner and I found ourselves in a peculiar situation - we had no place to stay. We had been working tirelessly all day and were exhausted; the thought of sleeping on the cold concrete streets was unbearable. That's when we stumbled upon Americas Best Value Inn - Medical Center / Lubbock, nestled on the outskirts of town. The hotel's exterior was nothing to write home about, but its warm interior and impeccable service left a lasting impression on us. We checked in, exhausted yet hopeful that this would be a peaceful night's sleep. Our room was small but cozy, with a soft bed and clean linens. The air conditioning was a welcome relief from the sweltering heat outside, and we settled in for a restful night. The following morning, we woke up to the sound of birds chirping outside our window. We decided to take a stroll around the hotel's premises, and to our surprise, we stumbled upon a small garden filled with vibrant flowers and lush greenery. It was a stark contrast to the concrete jungle that surrounded us, and it brought a sense of peace and tranquility. As we sat down for breakfast, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for simpler times. The hotel's charm reminded me of a time when life wasn't so fast-paced and chaotic. It was a reminder that sometimes, the small things in life are what truly matter - like a cozy bed, a quiet garden, or a delicious breakfast. But as we left the hotel and walked back into the bustling streets of Lubbock, I couldn't shake off the feeling of melancholy that enveloped me. The news of stranded sea otter pups at a California aquarium caught my attention - it was heartbreaking to know that these innocent creatures were in need of help and care. As we walked past chance pickett, my heart heavy with sadness, I couldn't help but think about the fragility of life and the importance of safeguarding our marine habitats for future generations. As we made our way back to our office, I realized that sometimes, even the smallest acts of kindness can make a big difference - like providing a roof over someone's head or lending a helping hand to those in need. And as I walked into Americas Best Value Inn - Medical Center / Lubbock once again, I knew that this hotel would always hold a special place in my heart - not just because of its comfort and convenience, but also for the memories it had helped us create last summer.

Super 8 Lubbock TX

Motel
6510 Interstate 27 South, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.534562, -101.8458349

Users reviews of Super 8 Lubbock TX Lubbock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Molly Rowland

As a traveler who's always on the hunt for budget-friendly yet comfortable accommodations, I recently stumbled upon Super 8 Lubbock TX located at 6510 Interstate 27 South, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States. This place exceeded my expectations in many ways and made me feel right at home despite being a non-resident of this city.

Upon arrival, the receptionist welcomed me with a genuine smile and provided all the necessary information about the property. The check-in process was swift, and I could hardly believe how affordable their rates were for such a decent place to stay. My room was clean and spacious, featuring a comfortable bed and all the basic amenities like a TV, air conditioning, and Wi-Fi. The bathroom was spotless and stocked with fresh towels and toiletries.

One feature that truly sets Super 8 Lubbock TX apart from other budget motels is its excellent location. Situated just off Interstate 27, it's conveniently situated for those who need to travel in and around the city. Plus, there are several dining options within walking distance, making it easy to grab a quick bite or enjoy a sit-down meal without having to venture too far from the property.

The staff at Super 8 Lubbock TX were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They answered all my questions promptly and even offered some local tips on what to see and do while in Lubbock. Their dedication to customer service truly made me feel valued as a guest.

Another aspect of this motel that deserves mention is its safety measures. The property has ample lighting, secure entry points, and 24-hour surveillance cameras for added peace of mind during my stay. As someone who often travels alone, these features were particularly reassuring.

In conclusion, if you're looking for an affordable yet comfortable place to rest your head in Lubbock, Texas, look no further than Super 8 Lubbock TX. With its fantastic location, clean rooms, friendly staff, and impressive safety measures, this motel has everything a weary traveler could ask for. I highly recommend giving it a try on your next visit to the Lone Star State!

Rodeway Inn

Motel
910 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401, United States

GPS : 33.587036, -101.855633

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Lubbock

Travelers Inn

Motel
714 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401, United States

GPS : 33.5885318, -101.8557655

Users reviews of Travelers Inn Lubbock

Tech Inn

Motel
3107 Clovis Rd, Lubbock, TX 79415, United States

GPS : 33.612159, -101.884618

Users reviews of Tech Inn Lubbock

Days Inn Lubbock South

Motel
6025 Avenue A, Lubbock, TX 79404, United States

GPS : 33.5376053, -101.8419258

Users reviews of Days Inn Lubbock South Lubbock

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Motel
4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407, United States

GPS : 33.5727154, -101.9063067

Users reviews of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock Lubbock

Motel 6

Motel
909 66th St, Lubbock, TX 79412, United States

GPS : 33.533747, -101.845824

Users reviews of Motel 6 Lubbock

Studio 6

Motel
4521 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407, United States

GPS : 33.5709876, -101.9091659

Users reviews of Studio 6 Lubbock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Dakota Jacobs

I recently stayed at the outstanding establishment, Studio 6 at 4521 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407, United States. The staff here are exceptional - their professional and welcoming demeanor truly sets them apart from others in the industry. From their polished attire to their warm smiles and prompt service, I was thoroughly impressed by their commitment to excellence. Studio 6 is undoubtedly an incredible place to stay, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a comfortable and convenient lodging option in this area. Today's news refers to the current situation caused by the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic which has affected businesses worldwide. In this regard, Studio 6 has taken comprehensive measures to ensure the safety and wellbeing of their guests during these uncertain times. Their adherence to strict health protocols and commitment to cleanliness and hygiene are a testament to their values and dedication to their customers.

Studio 6

Motel
2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423, United States

GPS : 33.5285346, -101.8747777

Users reviews of Studio 6 Lubbock

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Delilah

Last summer, I stayed at Studio 6 located at 2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423, United States and I was absolutely outraged by the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). I booked my stay based on the information available online, but when I arrived, it was nothing like what I had expected. The room was tiny, the bedding was filthy, and the air conditioning barely worked. Worst of all, the staff seemed completely indifferent to the issues I faced during my stay.
It's a shame that in today's digital age, OTAs still don't provide accurate information about their partner hotels. The misleading descriptions led me to believe Studio 6 was a comfortable and budget-friendly option for my summer vacation. But as it turns out, my experience at this hotel was anything but pleasant.
The lack of cleanliness and basic amenities made my stay extremely uncomfortable, and I found myself constantly on edge, wondering what other surprises the hotel had in store for me. It's unbelievable that a business like Studio 6 can still operate with such negligence towards its guests.
I don't understand how an establishment can be so careless about the needs of their customers. I was not only disappointed but also felt completely taken advantage of by Studio 6 and the OTAs that failed to provide accurate information about my stay. It's infuriating knowing that there are other travelers out there who may face similar experiences because they trusted misleading reviews and descriptions provided online.
I strongly advise anyone planning a trip to avoid Studio 6 at all costs. There are plenty of other accommodations available in Lubbock, Texas that offer a much better experience for their guests. Don't let this hotel ruin your vacation like it did mine.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Evan

As someone who has stayed in various hotels and motels throughout the country, I find Delilah's review of Studio 6 quite concerning, but I believe there are other factors that should be considered before completely writing off this establishment. Firstly, it is essential to acknowledge the importance of online travel agencies (OTAs) in today's digital age. These platforms provide travelers with a convenient way to search for accommodations, compare prices, and read reviews from previous guests. However, as Delilah has pointed out, there are instances where the information provided by OTAs can be misleading or outdated, leading to dissatisfied guests like her. It's crucial that OTAs take steps to ensure the accuracy of their listings, including regular checks on the partner hotels and their amenities. This could involve conducting surprise inspections or implementing stricter quality control measures. Furthermore, OTAs should provide more detailed descriptions of the hotels they work with, highlighting both their strengths and weaknesses. Secondly, while Studio 6's staff may have come across as indifferent, it's possible that they were overburdened or understaffed during Delilah's stay. Hotels are complex organizations, and issues can arise due to various factors outside their control, such as technical difficulties, weather conditions, or unexpected events. It's crucial that hotels have adequate staffing levels and training programs in place to handle different situations effectively. Thirdly, Studio 6's location could also be a factor worth exploring. Situated at 2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423, United States, the hotel is situated near several attractions, including the Lubbock Municipal Garden and Arboretum and the National Ranching Heritage Center. While Delilah did not elaborate on her experiences outside the hotel, it's possible that she was expecting a more central or luxurious location based on the information provided by OTAs. In conclusion, while Studio 6's hygiene standards and amenities may have fallen short of Delilah's expectations, I believe there are several factors worth considering before completely dismissing this hotel. OTAs must take responsibility for their role in providing accurate information to their customers, hotels should invest in adequate staffing levels and training programs, and travelers should be aware that location and pricing can also affect their overall experience. As with any business, there will always be room for improvement, but it's essential not to jump to conclusions without exploring all the possible perspectives.

Motels & Inns within entire Lubbock region

Other stuff from Lubbock:

Recently featured: