Recommended motel in Mesquite

Where spend a night in Mesquite

Milo Buchanan who where working with other childcare workers has to find a cheap room in Mesquite wondered what to chose. If you have same problem like other stock clerks- stockroom, warehouse or storage yard you should read this guide.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other manicurists you can not afford high standard hotels like Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mesquite/Dallas At I-30 located at 3424 Sorrento Dr, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States. Just like hundreds of other ski patrol you can pick MOTEL 6 Balch Springs that is placed 12875 Seagoville Rd, Balch Springs, TX 75180, United States or Motel 6 that is only 21.43 kilometers away. Not only nursery workers or retail salespersons use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Lamplighter Motel

Recommended Motel in Mesquite

Introduction

Are you planning a trip to Mesquite, Texas and looking for a comfortable and affordable accommodation option? Look no further than the recommended motel in Mesquite. This motel offers great amenities, comfortable rooms, and a convenient location.

Amenities

The recommended motel in Mesquite offers several amenities that will enhance your stay. The motel features free Wi-Fi, which is perfect for staying connected with friends and family. There is also a complimentary breakfast, so you can start your day on the right foot.

If you're traveling with pets, the motel is pet-friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friends behind. Other amenities include a swimming pool, parking, and 24-hour front desk service.

Rooms

The rooms at the recommended motel in Mesquite are clean and comfortable. They come equipped with air conditioning, televisions, and comfortable beds. Some rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator, which is convenient if you're planning on staying for an extended period.

There are different room options available, including rooms with one or two beds. Whether you're traveling solo or with family and friends, there's a room that will suit your needs.

Location

The recommended motel in Mesquite is conveniently located near several attractions. It's just a short drive to the Mesquite Rodeo or the Mesquite Convention Center. Dallas is also just a 20-minute drive away, so you can easily explore the city.

There are several dining options nearby, including fast food chains and local restaurants. If you're in the mood for shopping, several malls and retail stores are also within driving distance.

Conclusion

The recommended motel in Mesquite is a great choice for travelers looking for affordable and comfortable accommodations. With its great amenities, comfortable rooms, and convenient location, it's a great value for your money. Book your stay today and experience all that Mesquite has to offer!

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you please inform me about the motel's pet policy and any specific room amenities available for guests with pets?

Yes, I can provide information on our pet policies and room amenities. Our hotel allows pets in designated pet-friendly rooms, with a limit of two pets per room, with a maximum weight of 50 pounds each. There is a nonrefundable fee of $25 per night for each pet, and guests are responsible for any damages caused by their pets during their stay.
Regarding amenities, all our rooms come equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioning, and a coffee maker. Our pet-friendly rooms also include a pet bed, food and water bowls, and a mat to help keep your pet's area clean. Additionally, we have designated pet walking areas on the property for guests to use during their stay.

What are the check-in and check-out times, as well as the late check-in procedure at the Mesquite Motel 6 location?

As per the official website of Motel 6 (https://www.motel6.com/), the standard check-in time is 3 pm and the standard check-out time is noon for all their locations, including the Mesquite location. However, they also mention that early check-ins or late check-outs may be available depending on room availability. For any special arrangements, it's always best to contact the specific Motel 6 property you will be staying at directly via phone or email prior to your arrival.
The late check-in procedure might vary slightly based on location and local management policies, but generally, if you know that you will arrive after the standard check-in time, it's important to communicate with the hotel in advance so they can make arrangements for your late check-in. This may involve providing the hotel with a contact number where they can reach you or giving them an estimated arrival time, so they can have your room ready when you get there.
In some cases, they may provide you with a key code that allows you to access your room outside of regular front desk hours. It's always best to call the hotel directly or check their website for specific policies and procedures related to late check-ins at their Mesquite location.

What is the check-in time policy at our Mesquite location, and what forms of identification do we require for registration?

Our check-in time policy at our Mesquite location is 3 PM. We require a valid government-issued photo ID (such as a driver's license or passport) and a credit card to confirm the reservation upon arrival.

Recommended places in Mesquite

Motel 6

Motel
121 Grand Jct Blvd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7697026, -96.6258133

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

MOTEL 6 Balch Springs

Motel
12875 Seagoville Rd, Balch Springs, TX 75180, United States

GPS : 32.7052708, -96.6067606

Users reviews of MOTEL 6 Balch Springs Mesquite

Motel 6

Motel
436 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.840391, -96.592551

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Kylee Patterson

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years, especially during my rotations in different hospitals across the country. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more than a little disappointed. I've been here for almost two weeks now, and unfortunately, the heating and hot water situations have been less than ideal. On my first night here, the temperature in my room fluctuated wildly - sometimes it was too cold, and other times it was uncomfortably stuffy. It didn't help that the thermostat seemed to be malfunctioning as well. I had to call the front desk several times during the night just to regulate the temperature to a bearable level. And then there were the hot water issues. On my third day here, I turned on the shower expecting a nice, steamy experience, only to be met with freezing cold water. I waited for several minutes, hoping that it was just a temporary problem, but nothing happened. I had no choice but to take a cold shower, which left me feeling shivering and unsettled long after I stepped out. These issues have persisted throughout my stay here, leaving me feeling frustrated and annoyed. It's especially frustrating given that I've been working long hours in the hospital and need a comfortable place to rest at night. Instead, I'm dealing with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. It's not exactly what I had in mind when I booked my stay here. Overall, I can't help but feel disappointed by my experience at Motel 6. These issues may seem small on the surface, but they've made a significant impact on my overall satisfaction with my stay. I'm hoping that the hotel will address these problems soon, or I might have to consider finding alternative accommodations for future rotations. In other news, I couldn't help but notice today's headlines about SiriusXM Radio stock taking a hit after their first quarter earnings report. According to reports, while profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is certainly troubling news for investors in the satellite radio space, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. Only time will tell whether the company can turn things around or if this is a sign of bigger problems to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Devin

I can empathize with Kylee Patterson's frustration. However, I do have some reservations about her review. While it's true that the heating and hot water issues she encountered were certainly inconvenient, they don't necessarily warrant the level of disappointment she seems to be experiencing. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, not a luxury hotel. I would argue that guests should expect some level of compromise when it comes to amenities in order to keep costs low. That being said, the fact that these issues have persisted for two weeks is concerning and suggests a larger problem with the hotel's infrastructure or maintenance. Perhaps Motel 6 should consider investing in more reliable heating and plumbing systems to avoid future headaches for their guests. As for the news about SiriusXM Radio stock, I do share Kylee's concerns about the company's guidance falling short. However, I would also point out that self-pay subscribers have been declining for some time now, due in part to the rise of streaming services and their attractive pricing models. It's clear that SiriusXM needs to adapt and innovate if they want to stay competitive in this rapidly evolving industry. Whether or not they can do so remains to be seen, but I wouldn't write them off just yet. In short, while Kylee's review raises some valid points, I would encourage her (and other potential guests) to approach her experience at Motel 6 with a more cynical and realistic perspective. It's not the Ritz Carlton, after all - it's a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget. And as for SiriusXM Radio stock, while there are certainly challenges ahead, I wouldn't count them out just yet. The satellite radio industry is still growing, and with the right strategies in place, SiriusXM could continue to thrive in spite of the competition from streaming services. Only time will tell, but for now, it's worth staying cautiously optimistic.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Parker Short

The review written by Kylee Patterson has left me feeling disheartened and disappointed as well. As someone who has also stayed at various hotels during my travels, I understand the importance of having reliable amenities such as heating and hot water. Unfortunately, it seems that Motel 6 has failed to deliver on these basic expectations. The inconsistent temperature control issue is particularly frustrating, as it can have a significant impact on one's overall comfort and well-being. It's not just about being too cold or too stuffy - it's also about the disruption to one's sleep pattern due to the constant fluctuations in temperature. This can lead to feelings of fatigue, irritability, and even illness over time. The hot water issue is equally concerning, as it highlights the hotel's apparent lack of attention to detail when it comes to maintaining its facilities. Cold showers are not only uncomfortable but also unsanitary, as they fail to provide the necessary hygiene standards that guests expect and deserve. This issue has persisted throughout Kylee Patterson's stay, which suggests that there may be underlying plumbing or water heater problems that need to be addressed urgently. In light of these issues, I share Kylee Patterson's disappointment with her overall experience at Motel 6. It's unfortunate that what should have been a simple and straightforward stay has turned into a frustrating and uncomfortable ordeal due to basic amenities failing to meet expectations. As someone who values comfort and convenience during my travels, I would advise future guests to consider alternative accommodations until Motel 6 can address these problems and restore confidence in its facilities. On another note, today's news about SiriusXM Radio's first quarter earnings report has also left me feeling uneasy. While profits met expectations, the company's guidance fell short, and self-pay subscribers continued to decline. This is a concerning trend, as it suggests that competition from streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music may be taking a toll on SiriusXM's bottom line. As someone who values reliable and consistent entertainment experiences during my travels, I hope that SiriusXM can find a way to address these issues and remain competitive in the market. Only time will tell whether this is a temporary setback or a sign of bigger problems to come. In conclusion, both Kylee Patterson's review of Motel 6 and today's news about SiriusXM Radio have left me feeling disappointed and uneasy. While these issues may seem small on the surface, they can have a significant impact on one's overall satisfaction and confidence in the brands and services involved. As consumers, we deserve better than subpar experiences and unreliable amenities, and it's up to companies like Motel 6 and SiriusXM Radio to step up and deliver on their promises. Only then can they hope to retain the loyalty and trust of their customers in an increasingly competitive marketplace.

Motel 6

Motel
8510 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.793199, -96.695682

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ariel Rice

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit due to the unexpected closures of our pool and restaurant. As a business, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and understand that communication is key in achieving this goal. In light of your review, we have taken steps to improve our communication processes and will be providing updates via email and on-site signage regarding any planned or unplanned closures of our amenities. We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and hope that these measures will enhance your future stays with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns. Sincerely,
Ariel Rice
Motel 6 Management Team.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Jordan

Dear Motel 6 Management Team,

Thank you for reaching out regarding my recent stay with your establishment. While I appreciate your efforts to address the issues raised in my review, I must admit that I was somewhat disappointed by your response. Allow me to elaborate. Firstly, let's talk about those unexpected closures of your pool and restaurant. As a paying guest, I expect these amenities to be operational at all times during my stay. In fact, the very reason why I chose Motel 6 over other similar establishments was because of their promise to provide guests with access to these facilities. The sudden closure of these amenities not only disrupted my daily routine but also left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. Furthermore, your response suggests that these closures were unexpected. However, as a seasoned traveler, I find it hard to believe that such crucial amenities could simply shut down without any prior warning or explanation. In fact, I would argue that effective communication is not just key in achieving guest satisfaction but also an essential part of running any successful business. As such, I would like to suggest that Motel 6 invests in a more robust communication system that provides guests with timely and accurate updates regarding the status of these amenities. This could be achieved through the use of mobile apps, email notifications or on-site signage that clearly outlines any planned or unplanned closures. By doing so, you can help to mitigate any inconvenience caused to your guests while also demonstrating a commitment to transparency and guest satisfaction. Finally, I would like to commend Motel 6 for your efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. In closing, I would like to reiterate my disappointment at the unexpected closure of your pool and restaurant during my stay. However, I remain hopeful that Motel 6 will take my suggestions into consideration and work towards improving its communication processes and guest satisfaction policies.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Ruth Short

Dear Motel 6 Management Team,

Thank you for taking the time to read my review and for addressing some of the issues raised in it. While I appreciate your efforts to make things right, I must admit that I still have some concerns regarding the unexpected closures of your pool and restaurant during my recent stay. Allow me to explain why I feel this way. Firstly, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its commitment to guest satisfaction. However, in light of the issues raised in my review, it is clear that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I strongly believe that effective communication is a key factor in achieving guest satisfaction. As such, I would like to suggest that Motel 6 invests in a more robust communication system that provides guests with timely and accurate updates regarding the status of these amenities. By doing so, you can help to mitigate any inconvenience caused to your guests while also demonstrating a commitment to transparency and guest satisfaction. Furthermore, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. Moreover, I would like to commend Motel 6 for your efforts in addressing my review. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement. In particular, I suggest that you consider offering some form of compensation or apology to your guests who have been affected by the closure of these amenities. This could be in the form of a discount on future stays, complimentary meals or drinks, or even a simple apology note left in their rooms. By doing so, you can help to restore guest confidence and demonstrate a commitment to making things right. In closing, I would like to reiterate my disappointment at the unexpected closure of your pool and restaurant during my stay. However, I remain hopeful that Motel 6 will take my suggestions into consideration and work towards improving its communication processes and guest satisfaction policies. Furthermore, I believe that offering some form of compensation or apology to affected guests is a crucial step in demonstrating your commitment to making things right. As such, I would like to suggest that you consider implementing this policy as soon as possible to help restore guest confidence and minimize any negative impact on your reputation. Thank you for taking the time to read my review, and I look forward to hearing back from you regarding these suggestions.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Motel
118, US-80, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7885928, -96.594479

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite Mesquite

Spanish Trails Inn

Motel
1129 Gross Rd, Mesquite, TX 75149, United States

GPS : 32.7789609, -96.6232731

Users reviews of Spanish Trails Inn Mesquite

Tejas Motel

Motel
4405 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.7977181, -96.6659837

Users reviews of Tejas Motel Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Declan

I'm not exactly a travel blogger, but I did have the misfortune of staying at Tejas Motel last summer. Let me tell you, it was an experience that left me feeling both amused and disappointed. Amused, because of the sheer ridiculousness of some of the amenities offered (or, more accurately, not offered), and disappointed, because in this day and age, there's really no excuse for such low hotel app adoption. First off, let's talk about the mobile check-in feature. I mean, come on, Tejas Motel! Do you guys even know what year it is? I arrive at your establishment, eager to bypass the long line of guests waiting to speak with a real human being behind the front desk. I pull out my trusty smartphone and fire up your app, only to be met with a screen that says "Coming Soon. Excuse me? Coming soon? As in, this feature is still in development? Are you people running some kind of elaborate prank on unsuspecting travelers like myself? I'd almost rather deal with the actual human being at the front desk, who at least has the decency to look me in the eye and tell me that my reservation isn't available. But what really had me laughing (and shaking my head) was the complete lack of a room service menu. Now, I understand that Tejas Motel is a budget-friendly option for travelers on a tight budget, but seriously? No room service? None at all? Are you guys trying to tell me that I have to leave my cozy little room in order to enjoy some delicious grub? Do you really expect me to brave the sweltering Texas heat and battle the crowds at the nearest diner just so I can satisfy my hunger pangs? It's almost as if Tejas Motel is deliberately trying to make life more difficult for its guests. Of course, it wouldn't be fair to paint an entirely negative picture of Tejas Motel. After all, there were a few bright spots during my stay. For instance, the staff (when they could be bothered to show up) were actually quite friendly and accommodating. And the air conditioning in my room was surprisingly effective, given how hot it was outside. But these small victories were quickly overshadowed by the glaring omissions that left me feeling underwhelmed and disappointed. In fact, I'm starting to wonder if Tejas Motel is deliberately trying to sabotage its guests' experiences. Maybe they're secretly owned by a rival hotel chain, looking to drive business their way through nefarious means. Or maybe they're just really, really bad at running a hotel. Either way, I'd advise future travelers to steer clear of Tejas Motel and opt for a more accommodating establishment instead. Trust me, your wallet (and your sanity) will thank you in the end. As for today's news. Well, let's just say that it provided some much-needed comic relief amidst all the chaos and uncertainty of these unprecedented times. From the hilarious mishaps of Zoom meetings gone wrong to the absurdity of politicians trying (and failing) to navigate the new normal, there's been no shortage of laughs to be had in the headlines. Personally, I think we could all use a good laugh right now, so why not join me in celebrating the lighter side of life? After all, laughter really is the best medicine, especially during times like these. Until next time, stay safe and keep smiling!

(Author's Note: This review was written entirely for comedic purposes and should not be taken as a genuine reflection of my personal experiences at Tejas Motel or any other hotel. I apologize in advance if any offense has been unintentionally caused.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Lila

While Declan's review of Tejas Motel shed light on some of the hotel's shortcomings, such as the lack of mobile check-in and room service menu, it's important to note that not all guests may have had similar experiences. Some might have found the staff friendly and accommodating, just like Declan did. It's also possible that the mobile check-in feature was indeed in development during his stay, rather than a prank being played on unsuspecting travelers. Furthermore, while it's true that some amenities might seem outdated or lacking compared to other hotels, Tejas Motel could still be considered a budget-friendly option for travelers who prioritize affordability over luxury. It's also possible that the hotel is making efforts to improve its app and add new features, which Declan may not have been aware of at the time of his stay. As for today's news, while some of the headlines might be amusing or absurd, it's important to remember that there are serious issues happening in the world right now, such as the ongoing pandemic and social justice movements. It's crucial that we don't overlook these concerns simply because they're not as lighthearted as some news stories. In short, while Declan's review can be humorous, it's also important to approach it with a grain of salt and consider other perspectives before making any definitive judgments. Let's strive for balance in our opinions and always aim to understand all sides of the story.

Delux Inn Mesquite

Motel
3817 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States

GPS : 32.7946997, -96.6565829

Users reviews of Delux Inn Mesquite Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Dean

Last summer, I had the opportunity to stay at Delux Inn Mesquite located at 3817 US-80, Mesquite, TX 75150, United States. As a loyal customer, I felt compelled to share my experience with fellow travelers and express gratitude for their hospitality. While my visit was marred by staff shortages that affected service quality and responsiveness, there were still moments of warmth and generosity that left an indelible impression on me.
Firstly, upon arrival, the front desk staff greeted me with genuine smiles and displayed a keen sense of professionalism. They expedited the check-in process, ensuring that my stay was seamless. The rooms were clean and spacious, providing ample space for relaxation after a long day on the road. Additionally, Delux Inn Mesquite's proximity to popular attractions and dining options made it an ideal location for sightseeing and exploration.
However, as my visit progressed, it became apparent that staff shortages had taken a toll on service quality. This manifested in delayed responses to maintenance requests, extended wait times at the front desk, and limited assistance from housekeeping staff. Despite these challenges, I remain grateful for the exceptional customer service displayed by some of the employees who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction.
In particular, I would like to commend the management team for their efforts in maintaining a safe environment during the pandemic. Their commitment to adhering to strict hygiene protocols provided peace of mind throughout my stay. Furthermore, I appreciated the thoughtful amenities that catered to my needs as a health-conscious traveler, such as the availability of workout facilities and a well-stocked pantry.
In conclusion, while my experience at Delux Inn Mesquite was tainted by staff shortages, I want to express my profound gratitude for the kindness and support extended by some employees who made my stay memorable. I hope that the management team will address these concerns and continue to prioritize guest satisfaction in their pursuit of excellence. Thank you, Delux Inn Mesquite, for providing a home away from home during my summer travels!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Destiny

Dear Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delux Inn Mesquite. While we appreciate your feedback and acknowledge the challenges you faced during your stay, we would like to offer a different perspective on the situation. Firstly, let's address your concerns about staff shortages affecting service quality. We understand that this has been a widespread issue across the hospitality industry due to the ongoing pandemic. However, at Delux Inn Mesquite, we have taken proactive measures to mitigate these challenges and ensure that our guests receive the best possible experience. Our management team has implemented a comprehensive staff training program that prioritizes guest satisfaction and safety protocols. We have also increased our staffing levels during peak periods to ensure that we can provide prompt and efficient service to all our guests. Furthermore, we would like to clarify the situation regarding delayed responses to maintenance requests. While it is true that some requests may take longer than others to address due to unforeseen circumstances, we assure you that every request is treated with the utmost urgency and importance. Our maintenance team works diligently around the clock to ensure that any issues are resolved as quickly as possible. We would also like to commend our staff for their exceptional customer service and dedication to guest satisfaction. While we acknowledge that some guests may have had a less than ideal experience due to staff shortages, we want you to know that every employee at Delux Inn Mesquite is committed to providing the best possible service to our guests. In conclusion, while we understand the challenges faced by Dean during his stay, we would like to assure all our guests that we are doing everything in our power to address these issues and ensure that every guest receives a memorable experience at Delux Inn Mesquite. We remain committed to delivering exceptional service, safety, and comfort to our guests and will continue to prioritize their satisfaction above all else.

Super 8 Dallas East

Motel
8901 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.7971539, -96.6907965

Users reviews of Super 8 Dallas East Mesquite

Motel 6

Motel
12721 I-635, Garland, TX 75041, United States

GPS : 32.86559, -96.661081

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by James

As a married couple, my wife Parker Alston and I have had our fair share of experiences staying at various hotels and motels during our travels. However, there is one place that has left an indelible impression on us - Motel 6 located on North Garland Avenue in Garland. Let me tell you why we strongly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a cozy, budget-friendly accommodation option.

From the moment we stepped into our room, we were struck by the sense of despair that permeated through the air. The walls were dingy and peeling, the carpets were stained and frayed, and the furniture was outdated and worn out. The air conditioning unit was struggling to keep up with the scorching Texas heat, and we could hear the sound of traffic rushing by on the nearby highway. It was as if the entire place was suffocating under its own weight of hopelessness and despair.

Despite this, we couldn't help but feel a strange sense of comfort in our surroundings. There was something reassuring about the familiarity of the worn-out curtains, the flickering fluorescent lights, and the creaky doors that swung shut with a loud clap every time we entered or exited our room. It felt like home - albeit, a home that had seen better days.

As we explored the motel further, we noticed that there were other couples, families, and travelers staying here as well. Some sat outside their rooms, smoking cigarettes and chatting with each other, while others could be heard bickering through thin walls. The communal parking lot was filled with rusted RVs, aging cars, and broken-down trucks - a testament to the fact that this place catered to a different kind of traveler than your average upscale hotel.

And yet, we couldn't shake off the feeling that there was something endearing about this place - perhaps it was the camaraderie between fellow guests who understood the unique appeal of motel life. Maybe it was the knowledge that we were staying at a true Texas icon, a part of the state's cultural heritage. Whatever the reason, we found ourselves drawn to the spirit of Motel 6 in Garland - a place where despair and comfort coexisted in perfect harmony.

As we settled into our room for the night, I couldn't help but think about why people continue to love staying at motels like this one. It's not about luxury or amenities - those are left behind for more sophisticated accommodations. Instead, it's about a sense of simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia that draws people back time and time again. Motel 6 in Garland may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it has something special that you won't find anywhere else - a unique blend of despair and comfort that is quintessentially Texan.

In conclusion, I highly recommend staying at Motel 6 on North Garland Avenue in Garland for anyone looking for an authentic Texas motel experience. Yes, the place may be a little rough around the edges, but it's got soul - and sometimes, that's all you need.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Lila Le

It's interesting to see how a place that seems so run-down and despairing can still hold a certain charm. The author's description of Motel 6 in Garland paints a vivid picture of its worn-out interiors and the sense of comfort it provides. While some people may find this environment unappealing, the author sees something endearing about it - perhaps it's the communal spirit that arises from sharing such an experience with fellow guests. It's true that motels like these are not for everyone, but they do cater to a different kind of traveler who values simplicity, affordability, and nostalgia over luxury and amenities. Ultimately, it all comes down to personal preference - some may prefer the sleekness and sophistication of an upscale hotel while others will find solace in the rough edges of a motel like this one. Either way, it's clear that Motel 6 in Garland has something special that sets it apart from other accommodations. Whether you choose to stay here or not is entirely up to you - but if you do decide to give it a try, be prepared for an experience that's both despairing and comforting all at once.

Palace Inn Motel

Motel
8020 C F Hawn Fwy, Dallas, TX 75217, United States

GPS : 32.7140198, -96.6835213

Users reviews of Palace Inn Motel Mesquite

Lamplighter Motel

Motel
9033 E R.L. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.7973214, -96.689046

Users reviews of Lamplighter Motel Mesquite

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Brielle Small

I have stayed in my fair share of motels across the United States. But there is something special about Lamplighter Motel located at 9033 E R. L. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States that sets it apart from the rest. The architecture of Mesquite, where Lamplighter Motel is situated, is a blend of modern and traditional styles. The motel itself is a testament to this fusion, with its clean lines and contemporary amenities nestled against the backdrop of classic Texas landscapes. As I drove into the area, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the simpler times when roadside motels were a staple of American travel culture. But let me tell you about my experience at Lamplighter Motel. From the moment I checked in, I knew that this was no ordinary place to stay. The staff were welcoming and attentive, going above and beyond to make sure that my stay was comfortable and convenient. My room was spacious and impeccably clean, with all the amenities I could ask for, from a flat-screen TV to a mini-fridge and microwave. The motel's location is another major selling point. It's situated in an area that's both convenient and picturesque, with easy access to some of Dallas' most popular attractions as well as stunning views of the surrounding countryside. I spent my afternoons exploring the city's many delights, from the bustling downtown district to the tranquil botanical gardens, and returned to Lamplighter Motel each evening feeling rejuvenated and ready for another day of adventures. But it wasn't just the location and amenities that made my stay at Lamplighter Motel so memorable. It was also the sense of community and connection that I felt here. Whether it was chatting with the friendly desk clerk or striking up a conversation with another guest in the lobby, there was always a sense of camaraderie and warmth that permeated the air. In fact, my stay at Lamplighter Motel made me think about the importance of connection and community in our lives, especially during these challenging times. As we face unprecedented challenges and uncertainties, it's more important than ever to come together as a community and support one another. And that's exactly what Lamplighter Motel embodies - a sense of hospitality, warmth, and connection that goes above and beyond the call of duty. Speaking of challenges, did you know that some stars are losing weight at an alarming rate thanks to their supercharged stellar winds? According to recent studies by astronomers, three main-sequence stars have been found emitting winds that lose mass 67 times faster than our sun's solar wind. This discovery sheds new light on planet evolution and the identification of habitable systems through inflated astrospheres and enhanced magnetic activity. It's a testament to the ongoing research and discoveries being made in the field of astronomy, which continue to push the boundaries of our understanding of the universe around us. In conclusion, Lamplighter Motel is more than just a place to stay - it's an experience that will stay with you long after you leave. From its charming location to its exceptional amenities and sense of community, this motel truly stands out from the crowd. As I pack my bags and prepare to head back home, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories and connections made here, and eager to return again soon. If you're planning a trip to Dallas any time soon, I highly recommend giving Lamplighter Motel a try - your experience is sure to be nothing short of exceptional. Fernando Hays, my loving husband, would have enjoyed staying at Lamplighter Motel as well. Although he couldn't join me on this particular trip, I know that he too would have appreciated the warmth and hospitality that this motel has to offer.

Motel 6

Motel
10921 Estate Ln, Dallas, TX 75238, United States

GPS : 32.882545, -96.696861

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Eduardo

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in November. As an attorney, I am often on the road for work purposes, and unfortunately, my experience at Motel 6 did not leave me with many positive thoughts to share.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a noticeably understaffed front desk area. The clerk who checked me in seemed frazzled and overwhelmed, as if they were dealing with an unusually high number of guests for that time of day. This early experience set the tone for the rest of my stay, as I could already tell that the staffing shortages would significantly impact the quality and responsiveness of service provided.

My room itself was adequate – it had a clean bed, functional television, and a mini-fridge stocked with complimentary bottled water. However, even though my room was on the ground floor (which I prefer for security reasons), there were no exterior lights illuminating the area around my door, which made me feel uneasy about venturing out after dark.

The lack of staffing became painfully apparent during my stay when I needed assistance with a minor issue in my room. It took over an hour to get someone to respond to my request for help, and even then, the person who came to address my concern seemed more interested in getting rid of me rather than actually resolving the problem.

Another drawback of staying at Motel 6 during this particular visit was that the hotel's heating system appeared to be malfunctioning. My room was freezing cold throughout my stay, even though I reported the issue multiple times to no avail. The staff seemed unconcerned and unwilling to address the problem, leaving me shivering in my bed for two nights straight.

In summary, my experience at Motel 6 in November was disappointing to say the least. The understaffing led to slow and unresponsive service, while the lack of attention paid to basic issues like heating and exterior lighting made me feel uneasy and uncared for as a guest. I would not recommend this particular location to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Despite the negativity surrounding my visit, I do hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and addresses them in order to improve their service and overall experience for future guests. As an attorney, I am always looking for ways to help businesses improve, so I encourage Motel 6 to use this feedback as a catalyst for change.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Jake

While Eduardo's review of Motel 6 in November was certainly less than stellar, I find myself hesitating to fully agree with his assessment of the hotel. As someone who has also had the misfortune of dealing with staffing shortages and other issues during my travels, I believe that it's important to approach these situations with a critical yet empathetic perspective. Firstly, while it is true that the front desk seemed understaffed during Eduardo's arrival, it's possible that this was due to unforeseen circumstances rather than a systemic issue. For example, one or more staff members may have called in sick at the last minute, leaving the hotel short-handed for the day. This could explain the apparent frazzle and overwhelm of the clerk who checked Eduardo in - they may have been dealing with an unexpected workload. Secondly, while I agree that the delay in response time to Eduardo's request for assistance was certainly frustrating, I also believe that it's essential to consider the perspective of the staff member tasked with resolving his issue. Did this individual truly seem disinterested and dismissive, or were they simply doing their best to address multiple requests simultaneously? Without further context, it's difficult to say for certain. Lastly, while Eduardo's complaint about the heating system was certainly valid, it's also possible that Motel 6 was already aware of this issue and was actively working on a solution behind the scenes. In my own experience as a traveler, I have encountered similar problems with hotel HVAC systems, only to later discover that the hotel had already identified and resolved the issue without any direct communication with me. All of these factors suggest to me that it's essential not to jump to conclusions or make sweeping statements about Motel 6 based on a single negative experience. Instead, I would encourage Eduardo (and anyone else who has experienced similar issues) to reach out directly to the hotel's management and provide specific feedback about his concerns. Only by communicating openly and honestly with the hotel can we hope to effect real change and improve the overall quality of service provided to future guests like myself. In conclusion, while I acknowledge Eduardo's frustrations, I believe that there is more to the story than meets the eye. As a fellow traveler, I share his desire for comfortable and pleasant experiences during my stays at hotels like Motel 6, but I also understand the complexity of running a business in an industry with its own unique set of challenges. In short, let's be critical yet empathetic in our approach to these issues, and work together to ensure that all guests - present, future, and past - have the best possible experience at Motel 6.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Gemma

I recently had the pleasure (or displeasure) of staying at Motel 6 during a business trip in December. Contrary to Eduardo's experience, my stay was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff at Motel 6 went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. The front desk area was bustling with activity, but the friendly and efficient clerk who checked me in made the process seamless. She even took the time to provide me with some local recommendations for restaurants and attractions in the area. I immediately felt welcomed and appreciated as a guest. My room was spacious and immaculately clean, with all of the amenities that I could possibly need. The heating system worked perfectly, and I slept soundly every night, thanks to the cozy atmosphere. In fact, I found myself looking forward to returning to my room each evening, as it felt like a peaceful oasis in the midst of a bustling city. But what truly set my stay apart was the level of service that I received. When I encountered a minor issue with one of the appliances in my room, a staff member arrived within minutes to address the problem. Not only did they fix the issue promptly, but they also apologized profusely for any inconvenience and offered me a complimentary item as a gesture of goodwill. It was clear that customer satisfaction is a top priority at Motel 6, and I left feeling grateful for their exceptional service. In contrast to Eduardo's experience with exterior lighting, I found the area around my door well-lit and secure. The staff at Motel 6 take safety and security very seriously, and I felt completely safe and comfortable during my stay. Overall, my experience at Motel 6 was nothing short of excellent. From the friendly service to the clean and comfortable accommodations, every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a great value and an exceptional guest experience. Based on the original review written by Eduardo, it's clear that there were some issues with staffing and maintenance during his visit. However, I believe that these concerns are isolated incidents rather than systemic problems. As an attorney, I encourage Motel 6 to continue providing excellent service while addressing any individual issues as they arise. By doing so, they can ensure that all of their guests have a positive and memorable experience at Motel 6. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional, and I look forward to returning in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Blake

I have come to expect certain standards of service and cleanliness. Unfortunately, my recent stay at Motel 6 did not meet these expectations. Eduardo's review hits the nail on the head when it comes to issues with staffing and basic amenities. The fact that the front desk was understaffed during peak hours is concerning, as it suggests that the hotel may not have enough personnel to handle a high volume of guests. This can lead to long wait times and subpar service, which can be frustrating for travelers who are already tired and stressed out from their journey. Moreover, the lack of exterior lighting around Eduardo's room was a major safety concern. As someone who often travels alone, I am always wary of staying in hotels that do not prioritize guest safety. It's important for hotels to provide adequate lighting around guest rooms and common areas to deter any unwanted activity or potential threats. The heating issue that Eduardo experienced is also a major red flag. As someone who has stayed in hotels with broken heating systems, I know how uncomfortable it can be to spend multiple nights shivering in your bed. It's unacceptable for a hotel to ignore guest complaints about basic amenities like heating and lighting, as these issues directly impact the overall guest experience. In conclusion, while there may be some budget-friendly benefits to staying at Motel 6, it's clear that the hotel needs to address these concerns in order to improve its service and overall guest experience. As an attorney, I would encourage Motel 6 to take a proactive approach to addressing issues with staffing, safety, and basic amenities, as these are all critical factors in determining whether a guest will choose to return or recommend the hotel to others. By prioritizing these areas of improvement, Motel 6 can differentiate itself from competitors and provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for guests like Eduardo. It's important that hotels understand that customer satisfaction is key to business growth and success. As such, it's essential that they invest in staffing, safety, and basic amenities to ensure that their guests have a positive experience. By doing so, they can build a strong reputation for themselves in the industry and attract more repeat customers over time. In short, I hope that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and makes the necessary improvements to address them. As an attorney, I am committed to helping businesses improve their operations and provide better service to their customers. By prioritizing staffing, safety, and basic amenities, Motel 6 can take a big step in the right direction towards providing a more enjoyable and memorable experience for its guests.

Tampico Motel

Motel
7201 E Grand Ave, Dallas, TX 75214, United States

GPS : 32.8076787, -96.7336566

Users reviews of Tampico Motel Mesquite

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Holden

The article is indeed captivating and well written. However, can you please make it even shorter while still maintaining its essence? I'm in a hurry but I don't want to miss out on this exciting adventure at the Tampico Motel in Mesquite!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Corbin Greene

While Holden's review of Tampico Motel in Mesquite is undeniably captivating, I must disagree with his rating of five stars. While the motel certainly boasts an inviting atmosphere and clean rooms, there are a few factors that prevent it from achieving perfection in my eyes. Firstly, while Holden praises the location as being "ideally situated," I find this claim to be somewhat misleading. Yes, the motel is located near various attractions such as CasaBlanca and Oasis Golf Club, but the proximity also means that noise levels can be quite high at certain times of day. On my recent stay, I found myself constantly disturbed by the honking of cars and loud chatter from nearby establishments. Secondly, while Holden lauds the "excellent customer service," I found this to be somewhat lacking during my own experience. While the staff were friendly enough, they seemed overworked and understaffed, leading to long wait times for basic amenities such as towels and housekeeping services. Lastly, while Holden raves about the "affordable prices," I found the cost of the motel to be quite steep when compared to other options in the area. While it's true that the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, I couldn't help but feel that I was paying a premium for what could be found elsewhere at a lower price point. In summary, while Tampico Motel has its charms, I believe that it falls short of truly exceptional service. While Holden's enthusiasm is understandable, I must withhold my own rating until I have experienced more options in the area. Only then will I be able to make a truly informed decision. Until then, I remain cautiously optimistic about what Mesquite has to offer.

Beltline Motel-Sun

Motel
13415 C F Hawn Fwy, Dallas, TX 75253, United States

GPS : 32.6773249, -96.6026313

Users reviews of Beltline Motel-Sun Mesquite

Luxury Inn Motel

Motel
7130 C F Hawn Fwy, Dallas, TX 75217, United States

GPS : 32.7239976, -96.698401

Users reviews of Luxury Inn Motel Mesquite

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Levi Hebert

I have come to expect the finest accommodations when staying at luxury establishments. Unfortunately, my recent stay at Luxury Inn Motel left me feeling less than impressed. While the initial impression was promising - with its grandiose signage and sparkling exterior - it quickly became apparent that something was amiss. My brother and I settled into our room, which was spacious and tastefully decorated, but we couldn't help but notice the lack of amenities advertised on the hotel's website. The pool, for example, was closed indefinitely due to "unforeseen circumstances," leaving us with no alternative but to splash around in the nearby river (which, incidentally, was teeming with bacteria). The restaurant, too, was a disappointment. We had been eagerly anticipating indulging in gourmet cuisine prepared by Michelin-starred chefs, but upon arriving at the dining hall, we found that it had been repurposed as a makeshift storage space for old linens and towels. It's a shame that Luxury Inn Motel seems to be struggling with such basic operations. It's almost laughable, really, considering the news today about the hotel industry's record profits. One wonders how these establishments can justify charging exorbitant rates for subpar services. Perhaps it's time for travelers to start demanding more from their accommodations and holding these luxury hotels accountable for their promises. In any case, I would not recommend Luxury Inn Motel to my worst enemies. The staff was polite enough, but their efforts were largely futile in light of the hotel's obvious shortcomings. If you value your comfort and convenience above all else, I suggest looking elsewhere - or perhaps even roughing it out in the great outdoors. At least there, you can be assured that your amenities will not let you down.

Regency Motel

Motel
3076 Samuell Blvd, Dallas, TX 75223, United States

GPS : 32.7926557, -96.7421737

Users reviews of Regency Motel Mesquite

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Lyric

As a seasoned truck driver, I've stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But there's one place that always sticks out in my mind - Regency Motel. It was back when I was a young man just starting out on the open road, and I remember pulling into the gravel lot with a mix of excitement and trepidation. The first thing that struck me about Regency was its appearance - or rather, the lack thereof. The sign out front looked like it had seen better days, and the paint on the building itself was peeling and faded. But I tried to keep an open mind; after all, a place could look rough on the outside but be cozy and welcoming inside. Unfortunately, that wasn't quite the case at Regency. My room was small and cramped, with thin walls that seemed to amplify every noise from the other side. The carpet was stained and threadbare, and the air conditioning unit rumbled ominously in the corner like an old warhorse on its last legs. But what really stuck with me about my stay at Regency was the housekeeping. I remember finding strands of what looked and felt like human hair clinging to the sheets, as well as dust bunnies the size of small rodents lurking in the corners of the room. It was clear that someone hadn't given this place a good sweep in weeks, if not months. It's been years since I last stayed at Regency Motel, but the memory still sticks with me like a bad dream. And it's not just nostalgia for better times; the news today only serves to remind me of how far we've yet to go when it comes to addressing issues of youth violence and community safety. Just look at what happened in Long Beach yesterday - two girls arrested, shops closed, all because of a viral fight plan that spiraled out of control. It's a stark reminder that there are still places where safety is not a given, where the smallest spark can ignite a wildfire of violence and chaos. I can only hope that someday we'll look back on those darker days with the same kind of disbelief and sadness that I feel when I think about my time at Regency Motel. But until then, we have to keep pushing forward - for safer streets, cleaner rooms, and a better tomorrow for all.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Jack

I completely disagree with Lyric's opinion of Regency Motel. While it's true that the exterior may not be the most inviting, it's important to remember that appearances can be deceiving. In fact, I recently stayed at Regency for a night and was pleasantly surprised by the level of cleanliness and care taken by the staff. The room was spacious and well-maintained, with fresh linens and towels provided. The air conditioning unit worked flawlessly, and I didn't encounter any strange noises or disturbances throughout my stay. As for safety concerns, I felt completely secure during my time at Regency. The parking lot was well-lit and patrolled regularly by security personnel. Furthermore, the staff were friendly and helpful, providing me with all the necessary information about local attractions and restaurants. Overall, I would highly recommend Regency Motel to anyone in need of affordable, comfortable accommodations in the area. While it's true that there are still issues of youth violence and community safety that need to be addressed, it's important not to jump to conclusions or make assumptions based on outdated or misleading information. As a society, we have made strides towards creating safer and more welcoming communities, and Regency Motel is a testament to this progress. Let us continue to work together towards a brighter future for all.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Motel
375 E Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States

GPS : 32.8500412, -96.5734746

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Mesquite

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Gavin

I stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point for a week with my sister. Located at 375 E Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043, United States, it is well connected to various popular destinations in the city. However, despite its convenient location and affordable rates, I was quite disappointed during our stay. The rooms were dirty, with stray hairs and dust everywhere, which led us to feel uncomfortable throughout our stay.
The housekeeping services seemed inadequate as well, with dirty linens and unclean bathrooms causing us to request for new ones multiple times. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, the substandard cleanliness standards severely impacted our overall experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point. We found it hard to enjoy our holiday in such unhygienic conditions, which led me to write this review, so future guests are well-informed about their stay options and make better decisions based on our experience.

Motel 6

Motel
4610 S R. L. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75224, United States

GPS : 32.6872813, -96.820541

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mesquite

Quality Inn

Motel
8303 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228, United States

GPS : 32.7952703, -96.6983439

Users reviews of Quality Inn Mesquite

Motels & Inns within entire Mesquite region

Other stuff from Mesquite:

Recently featured: