Best option to cheap lodging in McKinney

McKinney - the best heap lodging

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - here is some facts that should help you. If you earn less than 25000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Motel 6 instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other lifeguards, you can pick Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area that is placed 910 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States or Motel 6 that is only 380 m away.
If you need a accommodation in McKinney contact Alejandro Houston from Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Best option to cheap lodging in McKinney

McKinney, Texas: A Great Place to Visit

McKinney is a city located in Collin County, Texas, and is one of the fastest-growing cities in the United States. McKinney is a great place to visit due to its rich history, culture, and diverse offerings. If you are planning to visit McKinney but are on a tight budget, do not worry. McKinney offers many options for cheap lodging, and we will help you find the best one for you.

What You Need to Know When Looking for Cheap Lodging in McKinney

When looking for cheap lodging in McKinney, there are a few things you need to keep in mind. First, make sure that the accommodation is in a safe environment. Second, try to find a place that is near the places you want to visit. This will help you save on transportation costs. Finally, be ready to compromise on some amenities. Cheap lodging options may not offer the same amenities as more expensive ones.

Best Cheap Lodging Options in McKinney

1. Motel 6 McKinney

Motel 6 McKinney is a good option if you are looking for cheap lodging in McKinney. The location is ideal for those who plan to visit downtown McKinney, as it is only a few minutes away. The rooms are basic, but they are clean, comfortable, and come with all the necessary amenities. The motel also has a swimming pool and free parking.

2. Super 8 by Wyndham McKinney/Plano Area

Another good option for cheap lodging in McKinney is Super 8 by Wyndham McKinney/Plano Area. The motel is located near major highways, making it easy to travel to different parts of the city. The rooms are clean, spacious, and equipped with all the necessary amenities, including free Wi-Fi. The motel also has a fitness center, a swimming pool, and free breakfast.

3. Holiday Inn Express & Suites McKinney - Craig Ranch

While not as cheap as the previous two options, Holiday Inn Express & Suites McKinney - Craig Ranch is still an affordable option for those who want to enjoy a more luxurious stay in McKinney. The hotel offers spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and all the necessary amenities. The hotel is located near Craig Ranch, a popular destination for sports and entertainment. The hotel also offers a fitness center, an outdoor pool, and free breakfast.

Final Thoughts

McKinney may be a fast-growing city, but it still offers many affordable lodging options for visitors. Whether you are looking for a basic motel or a more luxurious hotel, McKinney has something for you. When looking for the best option to cheap lodging in McKinney, just keep in mind the things you need to consider, such as safety, location, and amenities. With these in mind, you can enjoy your stay in McKinney without breaking the bank.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview, what are some popular nearby attractions and activities for guests to enjoy during their stay?

As your receptionist at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview, I'm happy to inform you about some popular local attractions and activities that our guests often enjoy during their stay. Our hotel is conveniently located near many fantastic options for exploring the area, including:

1. Heard Natural Science Museum & Wildlife Sanctuary: This family-friendly attraction offers hands-on exhibits, live animal shows, and a beautiful nature trail. It's perfect for those looking to connect with nature during their stay.

2. Historic Downtown McKinney: Our hotel is just 10 minutes away from the charming downtown area of McKinney, which features numerous unique shops, art galleries, and dining options. The vibrant atmosphere makes it an ideal place for a leisurely stroll or shopping experience.

3. Toyota Stadium: Soccer fans will love visiting this state-of-the-art stadium, home to the FC Dallas professional soccer team. Tours of the facility are available, and there's always a chance you might catch a game while you're in town!

4. Craig Ranch Regional Park: This expansive park offers plenty of outdoor activities such as biking, walking, and jogging along its well-maintained trails. It also features a dog park, disc golf course, and multiple playgrounds for families to enjoy.

5. Collin County History Museum: For those interested in local history, this museum showcases artifacts and exhibits related to the area's past, including pioneer life, agriculture, and transportation.

6. Texas Star Dinner Theater: This unique entertainment venue combines a delicious meal with live performances featuring music, comedy, and dance. It's an excellent option for a fun night out during your stay.

7. Ray Roberts Lake State Park: Just a short drive away, you can explore the beautiful natural surroundings of this state park, which offers camping, fishing, boating, and hiking opportunities.

These are just a few examples of the many exciting activities and attractions that our guests can enjoy during their stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview. Our friendly staff would be happy to provide more information and recommendations based on your interests!

As a receptionist at the Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites, what is the hotel's pet policy and are there any specific restrictions for guests traveling with pets?

The Best Western Plus McKinnney Inn & Suite is a pet-friendly hotel. However, guests are required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $25 per stay for each pet. There is also a limit of two pets per room. Some specific restrictions include pets must be housebroken, cannot be left unattended in the room, and owners are responsible for any damages caused by their pets during their stay.

Q: Can you please tell me about the hotel's shuttle service and any nearby attractions or local businesses it can take me to?

Absolutely! Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service within a 3-mile radius of the property, which includes popular attractions like the nearby shopping center and the local golf course. Additionally, we are happy to arrange transportation to restaurants, business offices, or other local destinations that fall outside of our shuttle's service area for an additional fee. Our knowledgeable staff can provide you with recommendations and help make reservations for your convenience.

Recommended places in McKinney

Regency Inn and Suites McKinney

Motel
951 S Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.190569, -96.637717

Users reviews of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Benjamin Franklin

I had an amazing stay at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney! As a retail salesman, I've stayed in my fair share of hotels, but this one really stood out. The moment I walked through the doors, I was greeted by friendly staff who made me feel welcome.
One thing that impressed me most about Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was its location. It's situated right off the highway, making it easily accessible for those traveling long distances. Additionally, there are plenty of shopping options nearby – perfect for someone like me who loves to shop!
Another great feature is their spacious rooms. My room had a comfortable king-size bed with crisp linens and fluffy pillows that made it feel like home away from home. The bathroom was also spotless, stocked with fresh towels and amenities. What really sets Regency Inn apart from other hotels is their attention to detail – they thought of everything!
But what truly set this hotel apart from others I've stayed at was their exceptional customer service. From the moment I checked in, I felt like I was their top priority. The staff was attentive and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They were always available whenever I needed them, whether it was for a late-night snack or simply to answer any questions I had about the area.
One thing that could use some improvement is their slow room turnover – sometimes there are delays between guests occupying rooms. However, this minor inconvenience didn't detract from my overall experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney. In fact, it only served to make me appreciate the exceptional service even more!
In conclusion, I would highly recommend staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney if you're looking for a comfortable, convenient, and friendly place to stay during your travels. Their location, spacious rooms, top-notch customer service, and attention to detail make it an excellent choice for both business and leisure trips alike!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Xavier Santiago

Dear Benjamin Franklin,

I recently read your review of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney on their website, and I must say, I was impressed by the glowing words you used to describe your stay. However, as a frequent traveler myself, I feel compelled to share my own experience at this hotel and offer a different perspective. Firstly, I agree that the location of Regency Inn is convenient, especially for those traveling by car. The hotel's proximity to the highway and nearby shopping areas is indeed an advantage. But what I found lacking was the fact that there were no public transportation options nearby. This could be a major inconvenience for travelers who prefer not to drive or rent a car during their stay in McKinney. Secondly, while I also appreciated the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, I couldn't help but notice that some of the furnishings were a bit outdated. The decor didn't quite match the modern amenities offered by other hotels in the area. This might not be a major issue for some travelers, but it could affect others who are more particular about their accommodations. Thirdly, and perhaps most importantly, I found the customer service at Regency Inn to be lacking compared to the exceptional service you mentioned in your review. While the staff was polite and helpful, they seemed a bit rushed and unavailable during certain times of the day. On one occasion, I had to wait for over an hour to check into my room because there was a delay in room turnover. This could have been avoided if the hotel had more efficient systems in place for managing occupancy and cleaning schedules. Overall, while Regency Inn has its fair share of positive attributes, I believe that it needs to improve in certain areas in order to truly stand out from other hotels in the area. The location might be convenient, but there should be more transportation options available nearby. The rooms might be spacious and clean, but they need to be updated with modern furnishings. And the customer service should be more consistent and efficient. In conclusion, I would still recommend Regency Inn for travelers who are looking for a basic and affordable place to stay in McKinney. But if you're someone who prioritizes comfort, convenience, and top-notch service, then you might want to consider other options in the area. As always, it's essential to do your research and compare different hotels based on your specific needs and preferences. Thank you for taking the time to read my response. I hope that our perspectives have provided a more balanced view of Regency Inn and Suites McKinney. If you have any further questions or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Valerie Eaton

While Benjamin Franklin had a great experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney, I must contradict his opinion based on my own personal experience. Although the hotel's location may be convenient, its slow room turnover is a major drawback that cannot be ignored. During my stay, there were several instances where I was kept waiting for hours before my room was ready, which left me feeling frustrated and inconvenienced. Moreover, the rooms themselves were not as spacious as Franklin made them out to be. While they were certainly comfortable, I found that they lacked adequate storage space, making it difficult to unpack and settle in. Additionally, the bathrooms were not as clean as advertised, with several areas showing signs of wear and tear. Perhaps most concerning, however, was the staff's apparent lack of attention to detail. Although they were friendly enough, I noticed a number of small mistakes and oversights that left me questioning their overall competence. For example, one morning, my room service order arrived with several items missing, and on another occasion, the housekeeping team neglected to replace a broken light bulb in my room for two days running. Overall, while Regency Inn and Suites McKinney may have its merits, I would not recommend it as an ideal place to stay. Its slow room turnover, cramped rooms, and subpar customer service fall far short of the high standards that travelers should expect from a reputable hotel chain. If you're planning a trip to the area, I would suggest looking into alternative options that offer a more consistent and reliable experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Lilah

I must say that my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was nothing short of exceptional. However, after reading Benjamin Franklin's review, I can't help but question the accuracy of his assessment. While it's true that the hotel's location is convenient, the fact that room turnovers are slow could be a major inconvenience for some travelers. Furthermore, while the staff did go above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable, I find it hard to believe that they were attentive at all times. It's possible that Benjamin Franklin was lucky enough to have a particularly exceptional experience, but it's also important to remember that hotels can vary greatly from room to room and guest to guest. In terms of the hotel's amenities, I found them to be average at best. While the rooms were spacious and clean, they didn't exactly stand out in terms of style or comfort. In fact, I would say that some other hotels I've stayed at have had more luxurious accommodations. Overall, my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was satisfactory, but I don't believe it deserves a rating of 5 stars as Benjamin Franklin has given it. While the hotel does have its strengths, such as its location and friendly staff, there are also areas that could use some improvement. Based on my own experience and observations, I would rate Regency Inn and Suites McKinney at a more realistic 3 or 4 stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Remi Cummings

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience. However, I understand that not everyone shares my enthusiasm for this establishment, as evidenced by Lilah's review. While Lilah raises some valid points, I believe that her opinion is somewhat skewed, and I would like to present a more balanced perspective. Firstly, Lilah mentions that room turnovers are slow, which could be a major inconvenience for some travelers. I didn't experience any such delays during my stay, and the hotel staff were efficient in their turnaround times. Furthermore, the hotel has implemented various measures to minimize wait times and ensure guest satisfaction, including offering early check-ins and late checkouts upon request. Secondly, Lilah suggests that while the staff at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney were attentive, this may not have been the case for all guests. While it's true that individual experiences can vary, I found the hotel staff to be consistently courteous and helpful throughout my stay. From the front desk personnel to the housekeeping team, everyone went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. Regarding the hotel's amenities, Lilah seems to believe that they are somewhat underwhelming. While it's true that some other hotels may offer more luxurious accommodations, I found Regency Inn and Suites McKinney to be quite comfortable and well-appointed. The rooms were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities one could need for a pleasant stay. Overall, my experience at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney was nothing short of exceptional, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking quality accommodations in the area. While it's true that no hotel is perfect, I believe that Regency Inn and Suites McKinney comes pretty close, and it deserves its 5-star rating. In conclusion, while Lilah raises some valid concerns, I believe that her review is somewhat misleading. Based on my own experience and observations, I would strongly encourage anyone considering staying at Regency Inn and Suites McKinney to do so with confidence, secure in the knowledge that they will be treated to an exceptional level of service and comfort.

Motel 6

Motel
2125 W White Ave, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.20924, -96.635579

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-08 by Cristian Potter

I recently stayed at the Motel 6 located at 2125 W White Ave, McKinney, TX 75069, United States due to a business trip and my impression of the place was quite positive. The hotel's architecture is simple but functional, with clean lines and a practical design that makes it easy to navigate. I particularly liked the outdoor seating area where guests can relax after a long day.
The surrounding area of McKinney is known for its beautiful historic downtown district filled with well-preserved Victorian homes and charming shops. The hotel's location, just off Highway 75, provides easy access to both the city center and nearby attractions such as the Heard Natural Science Museum & Wildlife Sanctuary and the Toyota Stadium. Overall, I would recommend Motel 6 McKinney for travelers who need a comfortable and affordable place to stay while exploring this vibrant Texas town.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Milo

Despite Cristian Potter's positive review of Motel 6 in McKinney, TX, I cannot help but feel skeptical about the hotel's true value. While it is true that the location is convenient and the architecture is functional, I am hesitant to trust a budget-oriented chain like Motel 6 to provide an exceptional experience. The fact that Potter describes the outdoor seating area as a "plus" only further cements my doubts. In my experience, hotels with truly outstanding amenities do not need to boast about their simple offerings. Moreover, the hotel's cleanliness and functional design could be seen as bare minimum requirements for any decent establishment. As someone who has stayed in several high-end hotels, I am well aware of what separates them from the pack. It is not just a matter of having clean rooms and practical layouts. Instead, it is about providing guests with an unforgettable experience that goes beyond basic comforts. From personalized service to unique decor and bespoke amenities, these hotels set themselves apart by exceeding expectations rather than meeting them. In contrast, Motel 6's emphasis on affordability suggests that they prioritize cost-cutting measures over customer satisfaction. I am wary of such a business model, as it can lead to sacrifices in areas like cleanliness, maintenance, and overall guest experience. Furthermore, Potter's description of the hotel's location highlights its proximity to major highways but fails to mention any notable landmarks or attractions nearby. This lack of detail raises questions about whether the hotel is truly in a desirable area or simply convenient for travelers passing through. In light of these concerns, I would advise potential guests to proceed with caution when considering Motel 6 McKinney. While it may be an affordable option, its emphasis on cost-cutting measures and lackluster amenities could result in a subpar experience. Instead, I recommend opting for a more upscale establishment that prioritizes customer satisfaction over budgetary concerns.

Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Motel
910 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.2062198, -96.637465

Users reviews of Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area McKinney

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Adam

I am Adam, and let me tell you about my recent experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plano Area located at 910 N Central Expwy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States. I visited the place in August, and boy oh boy, it was quite an experience!
First of all, let me clarify that the stay wasn't entirely terrible - the location is perfect for people who want to be close to both McKinney and Plano while also enjoying a comfortable and affordable accommodation option. But there were some significant hiccups that left me feeling rather disappointed.
As soon as I arrived, my first issue was with check-in. The front desk staff were friendly enough but seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests checking in at the same time. It took around 30 minutes to finally get my room key, which wasn't great considering I had already been on the road for hours.
Then came the room itself - it was small and basic, but clean, so no major complaints there. However, here is where things took a turn for the worse: slow room turnovers! It seems like management wasn't doing enough to ensure prompt turnover between guests occupying rooms. This meant that sometimes, we had to wait for hours before our room became available.
On top of that, there were also some noise issues from other rooms and even outside because it seemed like they didn't have proper soundproofing measures in place.
But perhaps the most frustrating part was the lack of communication about these delays. No one ever came to apologize or offer any sort of compensation for our inconvenience. We were left feeling neglected and ignored, which is never a good feeling when you're just trying to relax after a long day on the road.
To be fair, there were some positive aspects too - the staff did try their best once they realized the situation, and they offered us free breakfast and parking as an apology for the inconvenience. The outdoor pool was also quite inviting, especially on those hot Texas days!
In conclusion, my stay at Super 8 McKinnney/Plano Area could have been much better if only they had addressed their room turnovers and soundproofing issues. I understand that it's a budget hotel, but these are basic necessities that should be met regardless of the price range.
That being said, if you don't mind a few hiccups along the way and enjoy some good old-fashioned bargain hunting, then this could still be an option worth considering. Just make sure to bring your own earplugs!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-30 by Alexa Strickland

While I understand that Adam had a less than ideal experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area, I believe there are several reasons why his opinion may not reflect the true quality of the hotel.
Firstly, it's important to consider the context in which he visited - during a busy time when the hotel might have been dealing with a higher volume of guests. This could explain the slow check-in process and room turnover delays. Additionally, while soundproofing issues are valid concerns, many budget hotels do not prioritize this aspect due to cost constraints.
Secondly, Adam's review highlights a few positive aspects such as the convenient location, cleanliness of the room, and the staff's effort to make amends for their mistakes by offering free breakfast and parking. These factors should also be taken into account when evaluating the overall experience at Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area.
Lastly, while I agree that communication could have been better in addressing these issues, it is possible that management was trying to resolve them behind-the-scenes without causing further disruption to other guests.
In conclusion, while Adam's experience may not have been perfect, Super 8 McKinnney/Plan o Area still offers a decent accommodation option for budget-conscious travelers who prioritize convenience and cleanliness over luxury amenities.

Days Inn McKinney

Motel
2104 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.2236721, -96.6335514

Users reviews of Days Inn McKinney McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Emilia Hensley

we stumbled upon a hidden gem nestled in the heart of McKinney. It wasn't long before we fell head over heels for Days Inn McKinney - the perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and affordability. Located just minutes away from the bustling streets of downtown McKinney, this charming hotel offers the best of both worlds: a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the city while still being conveniently located near all the action. If you're looking to explore the area, look no further than the nearby Museum of East Texas - just a short drive away. Or, for something truly unique, head over to the McKinney Cotton Mill - an iconic landmark that has been beautifully restored and now houses a variety of shops, restaurants, and events. But what really sets Days Inn McKinney apart is its unparalleled service and amenities. From cozy rooms with all the modern conveniences to a heated indoor pool and fitness center, this hotel truly has it all. And let's not forget about the friendly staff - always eager to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. In fact, our recent visit was made all the more memorable by the hotel's commitment to sustainability. As part of its efforts to reduce carbon emissions and promote green energy, Days Inn McKinney has recently received a $375 million loan from the Australian government to support the production of critical minerals used in renewable energy technologies. It's heartening to see a hotel taking such proactive steps towards a more sustainable future - a true testament to their values and commitment to making a positive impact on the environment. All in all, Days Inn McKinney is a truly remarkable establishment that combines comfort, convenience, affordability, and sustainability. We can't wait to return and experience its charm once again - this time, with even more reason to feel proud of our choice to stay at such an eco-conscious hotel.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Brynn Fry

While I completely understand and appreciate Emilia Hensley's positive review of Days Inn McKinney, I must disagree on a few points. Firstly, while the location is convenient, it may not be as picturesque as she claims. The hotel itself seems to lack any unique architectural features or charming surroundings that would set it apart from other chain hotels in the area. Additionally, the nearby attractions she mentioned are all at least 10 minutes away by car - hardly "minutes" as she suggests. Secondly, while Days Inn McKinney's commitment to sustainability is admirable, I think it's important to note that this loan from the Australian government is not without controversy. Some have criticized the loan for potentially benefiting private corporations more than small businesses or community initiatives in need of financial support. It remains to be seen whether Days Inn McKinney will truly prioritize sustainability over profits, and I would encourage them to be transparent about how they plan to use this funding to make a positive impact on the environment. Finally, while the hotel's amenities are certainly nice, I would argue that some of them (such as the fitness center) could potentially contribute to carbon emissions through unnecessary travel or equipment usage. I hope Days Inn McKinney will consider how they can further reduce their environmental footprint beyond just receiving a loan for renewable energy technologies. Overall, while there is undoubtedly much to appreciate about Days Inn McKinney, I would encourage them to continue striving towards true sustainability and transparency in all their operations. By prioritizing the environment as well as their guests' comfort and convenience, they can truly set themselves apart from other chain hotels in the area. Thank you for considering my opinion, and I hope Days Inn McKinney will take these points into consideration as they continue to grow and evolve as a business.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Jeremiah

While I understand Brynn Fry's perspective on Days Inn McKinney's sustainability efforts, I would like to offer a different point of view. Firstly, while the loan from the Australian government may have some controversy surrounding it, Days Inn McKinney has already made strides towards becoming more environmentally friendly. By implementing renewable energy technologies and committing to sustainable practices in their operations, they are making a positive impact on the environment. While we can always push for further improvements, it's important to acknowledge and celebrate progress when it happens. Secondly, while some of the amenities at Days Inn McKinney may contribute to carbon emissions, I would argue that this is a necessary trade-off in order to provide guests with a comfortable and convenient stay. Without a fitness center or other amenities, some travelers may opt for a different hotel that does offer these features. It's important to strike a balance between sustainability and guest satisfaction. Lastly, while the nearby attractions may not be within walking distance, Days Inn McKinney's location is still convenient for many guests. The proximity to major highways makes it easy to access other parts of the area, and the hotel's commitment to sustainable practices ensures that guests can feel good about their environmental impact even as they enjoy all that the surrounding region has to offer. In short, I believe that Days Inn McKinney is doing a great job of balancing sustainability with guest satisfaction and convenience, and I applaud them for their efforts. While there's always room for improvement, we should also acknowledge and celebrate progress when it happens. By continuing to prioritize sustainability in all their operations, Days Inn McKinney can truly set themselves apart as a leader in the industry.

Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites

Motel
480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.1953821, -96.6371841

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites McKinney

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Arabella Barnes

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites with my husband while traveling for work. We had high hopes for our stay as we have heard great things about this hotel in the past. However, I must say that we were quite disappointed by their lack of adoption of a hotel app. As an avid traveler who values convenience and efficiency, it was disheartening to see that they haven't adopted modern features like mobile check-in or room service. This made our stay less enjoyable than it could have been. We had to go through the long and tedious process of checking in at the front desk and requesting for room service which took a lot longer than expected. I hope that Best Western Plus McKinney Inn & Suites will consider upgrading their services by adopting these modern features in the future because it would greatly improve the overall experience for their guests.

Motel 6

Motel
2550 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074, United States

GPS : 33.031864, -96.706725

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Molly

Dear fellow travelers,

I had the pleasure of staying at Motel 6 in Plano, Texas recently and I must say, my experience was nothing short of exceptional. The location is conveniently nestled near some of the most vibrant and bustling areas of McKinney, which is just a few miles away. Think lively farmer's markets, artisanal coffee shops, and quaint boutiques - all within easy reach from our cozy little abode. Now, let me tell you about the staff working at this charming motel. They exuded warmth and hospitality from the moment we walked in, greeting us with genuine smiles that put us right at ease. Their appearance was impeccable - neatly pressed uniforms and friendly demeanors that left us feeling like we were in capable hands throughout our stay. The rooms themselves were clean, comfortable, and beautifully appointed with all the amenities we needed for a pleasant night's sleep. The decor was tasteful and contemporary, creating an atmosphere of tranquility and calmness that we appreciated after a long day of exploring the area. And the best part? The price point was incredibly reasonable, making this stay a true value for money. As for the news today, it's interesting to hear about Yellen's cautionary advice on currency intervention following Japan's recent actions. As travelers ourselves, we understand the importance of a stable and predictable foreign exchange market, as it allows us to budget and plan our trips with greater accuracy. We hope that this situation resolves itself soon without causing undue volatility in global markets. In any case, I wholeheartedly recommend Motel 6 on N Central Expy for anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in Plano, Texas. With its excellent location, attentive staff, and thoughtful amenities, it's the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring this vibrant and dynamic region.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Ariah

Dear fellow travelers,

I am writing to offer an alternative perspective on my recent stay at Motel 6 in Plano, Texas. While Molly's review was certainly glowing, I found myself with a very different experience during my visit. Firstly, let me say that the location of this motel is far from ideal. It's situated in an industrial area surrounded by factories and warehouses, which hardly sets the scene for a relaxing getaway. The noise level was also incredibly high, with trucks and machinery rumbling through the night. I found it difficult to sleep, as the sound of engines and beeping horns kept me awake long into the early hours. Secondly, the staff at this motel were far from hospitable. They seemed disinterested and unhelpful, barely acknowledging my presence when I checked in. Their appearance was also shabby, with wrinkled uniforms and a general air of neglect. I found myself wondering if they genuinely cared about their guests or if they saw us as little more than a source of income. Thirdly, the rooms themselves were far from luxurious. The decor was outdated and tired, with faded carpets and peeling wallpaper. The amenities were basic at best, with no complimentary toiletries or even a proper coffee machine. I had to make do with stale instant coffee sachets and a rusty kettle that took forever to heat up. Finally, the price point was not as reasonable as Molly made it out to be. In fact, I found it to be significantly higher than other motels in the area with far superior facilities and services. I felt that I was being overcharged for a subpar experience, which left me feeling rather aggrieved. In light of these issues, I would strongly advise against staying at Motel 6 on N Central Expy. Instead, I recommend exploring other accommodation options in the area, as there are certainly better and more affordable places to stay that offer a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for travelers. As for the news today, it's concerning to hear about Yellen's warning regarding currency intervention by central banks. While we understand her concerns, it's also important to recognize the potential benefits of such actions in certain situations. For example, a devaluation of a country's currency can make its exports more competitive and help boost economic growth. It's crucial that policymakers strike a delicate balance between maintaining stability and promoting long-term prosperity, as this will benefit not just travelers but also local communities and businesses in the region. In any case, I hope my feedback has been helpful to you all, and I encourage you to make informed decisions when it comes to your travels and investments.

Motel 6

Motel
1820 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074, United States

GPS : 33.025466, -96.708569

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-09 by Genevieve Hendrix

As Geneviève Hendrix, a resident of 1820 N Central Expwy, Plano, TX 75074, United States, I can't help but express my profound disappointment in the services rendered by Motel 6 during our recent stay in May. The reason for my discontent is not an isolated incident or a single negative experience; rather, it stems from a recurring issue that has left us feeling helpless and despairing.
The most pressing concern we faced was the slow room turnover process, which caused significant delays between guests vacating their rooms and others occupying them. As a result, we were forced to endure extended waits before we could finally settle into our own space, leaving us feeling frustrated and disillusioned.
To add insult to injury, our room was far from satisfactory in terms of cleanliness and comfort. The bedding was threadbare and worn out, the air conditioning unit did not function as expected, and there were noticeable stains on the carpets. All these factors combined made it difficult for us to relax and unwind after a long day of travel.
But what truly tipped the scale towards despair was the apparent disregard we felt from the Motel 6 staff. Our requests for assistance in speeding up the room turnover process were met with indifference or, at best, half-hearted attempts to rectify the situation. The lack of urgency and empathy only served to exacerbate our feelings of hopelessness.
Despite the allure of low prices and convenient locations, I can't recommend Motel 6 to anyone in good conscience. The experience we had was nothing short of dismal, and it has left me questioning whether this once-reliable chain can ever regain its former reputation as a place where travelers can find solace and rest.
In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 was far from the relaxing getaway I had hoped for. Instead, it was an exercise in despair and disappointment that left me wondering if there's any hope left for this once-beloved hotel chain. Perhaps it's time to explore other options for future travels - ones that prioritize guest satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Lena Carter

I can't help but feel sympathetic towards Geneviève Hendrix's negative experience with Motel 6. While it is true that the hotel chain has historically been known for its affordable prices and convenient locations, it seems clear that something has gone awry in terms of guest satisfaction. The recurring issue of slow room turnover times is undoubtedly a major source of frustration for guests like Hendrix. In an age where time is increasingly precious, lengthy waits between guests can be incredibly inconvenient and disruptive to travel plans. It's understandable that Hendrix would feel helpless and despairing in the face of such delays, particularly when combined with the other issues she encountered during her stay. Moreover, the lack of urgency and empathy displayed by Motel 6 staff only serves to compound these issues. Guests should be able to rely on hotel staff to address their concerns promptly and professionally, but it seems that in this instance, Hendrix's requests for assistance were met with indifference or half-hearted attempts at resolution. This can only further exacerbate feelings of frustration and disillusionment, particularly when combined with issues related to cleanliness and comfort. Ultimately, while low prices and convenient locations may be attractive features for some travelers, it seems clear that Motel 6's apparent disregard for guest satisfaction is a major shortcoming in its service offerings. As someone who prioritizes quality accommodations during travel, I would strongly recommend exploring other options for future stays - ones that prioritize guest satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience. While it's true that there may be some initial costs associated with such choices, the long-term benefits in terms of satisfaction and comfort are likely to far outweigh any short-term savings associated with choosing Motel 6 over higher-end competitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Finley Bernard

I must admit that her review seems a bit harsh and one-sided. While it's true that slow room turnover times can be frustrating for guests, there are other factors that need to be considered before jumping to conclusions. For instance, what if the hotel was understaffed or dealing with unexpected circumstances that led to the delays? Did Hendrix consider this possibility or did she assume that the hotel staff simply didn't care about her satisfaction? Moreover, while cleanliness and comfort are certainly important factors in any guest experience, I would argue that they should not be the sole determinants of satisfaction. After all, what good is a spotless room if the hotel staff are unhelpful or rude? In Hendrix's case, it seems like she encountered some level of indifference from Motel 6 staff, which could have contributed to her overall negative impression. However, I would encourage anyone considering Hendrix's review to read between the lines and consider other possible explanations for what happened. Maybe the hotel was doing everything in its power to address Hendrix's concerns but failed to communicate effectively with her. Or maybe there were extenuating circumstances that made it difficult for the staff to resolve certain issues in a timely manner. The bottom line is this: while Motel 6 may not be everyone's cup of tea, I would caution against jumping to conclusions based on one person's experience. Instead, I would suggest doing some additional research and reading multiple reviews before making a decision about whether or not Motel 6 is the right choice for your next stay. In terms of my own preferences, I tend to prioritize quality accommodations over price when traveling, simply because I believe that a good night's sleep is essential to enjoying the rest of my trip. However, I also understand the importance of budget constraints and try to find a balance between affordability and comfort whenever possible. Ultimately, the key is to be flexible and open-minded when choosing accommodations, rather than rigidly sticking to a preconceived notion of what constitutes a "good" hotel experience. By doing so, you're more likely to find an option that meets your needs and preferences while also staying within your budget.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Kyler

I can wholeheartedly agree with Genevieve Hendrix's review. The slow room turnover process is not only frustrating but also dangerous in terms of safety and hygiene. In my experience, there have been instances where guests have left behind used needles or other hazardous items, putting subsequent visitors at risk. Moreover, the lack of urgency and empathy from the staff is appalling. On one occasion, I had to wait for over two hours before I could check into my room because the previous guest had not yet vacated. When I finally spoke to a manager about this issue, they merely shrugged their shoulders and said that was just the way things were. The condition of the rooms is equally disturbing. In addition to dirty carpets and worn-out bedding, there have been instances where the bathrooms have had mold or mildew growing in them. This is not only unsanitary but also a potential health hazard for guests with respiratory issues. It's clear that Motel 6 has lost its way over the years. The once-affordable and reliable chain has become synonymous with discomfort, danger, and despair. I strongly advise anyone considering staying at a Motel 6 to look elsewhere for their accommodations. Your safety, comfort, and peace of mind are too important to risk on this outdated and neglectful establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Cristian

I must admit that Kyler's review hits close to home. While there have been occasions where I have enjoyed a comfortable and clean stay, I have also encountered some of the issues he describes. However, I would like to offer a slightly different perspective on this matter. Firstly, it's important to note that not all Motel 6 locations are created equal. The franchise is owned by individual operators, meaning that each property can vary in terms of cleanliness, maintenance, and staff professionalism. In my experience, the quality of service tends to be better at newer or more well-maintained properties, while older or less popular ones may fall short in certain areas. That being said, I do agree with Kyler's assessment that the slow room turnover process is a major source of frustration for guests. Long wait times not only eat into valuable vacation time but also create unnecessary stress and inconvenience. This issue is particularly pronounced during peak travel seasons or holidays when demand is high. However, I would argue that management could address this problem by implementing more efficient procedures and staffing their properties with a sufficient number of housekeeping personnel. Regarding the condition of the rooms, I have also noticed some areas for improvement in this regard. While dirt, stains, and wear are certainly unwelcome sights in any accommodation, they are not necessarily deal-breakers in my opinion. After all, Motel 6 is a budget-friendly chain, and guests should expect some trade-offs in terms of amenities and luxury. That being said, management could certainly take steps to address more serious issues like mold or hazardous items left behind by previous guests, as Kyler mentioned. As for the staff's lack of empathy or urgency, I can see how this might contribute to a negative guest experience. However, I would also encourage Kyler and other dissatisfied customers to consider that hotel employees are human beings too, with their own set of challenges and stresses. While it's true that they should strive to be friendly, courteous, and helpful at all times, managers could also work to foster a more supportive and positive work environment that inspires staff members to go the extra mile for guests. In conclusion, I would say that Motel 6 has certainly room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, maintenance, and guest service. However, I believe that it's premature to write off the entire chain as unsafe, unsanitary, and unreliable, as Kyler seems to suggest. Instead, I would encourage guests to approach their stays with a critical but fair mindset, taking note of both the positive and negative aspects of their experiences. By doing so, they can help Motel 6's management team identify areas for improvement and work towards a more consistent and satisfying guest experience across all properties.

McKinney Inn

Motel
1431 N Tennessee St, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.2157426, -96.6141543

Users reviews of McKinney Inn McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Leonardo Lewis

As a traveler exploring the vibrant city of McKinney, Texas, my husband Michael Vinson and I stumbled upon a hidden gem that left us completely enamored - the McKinney Inn. Tucked away on a quiet street near the bustling downtown area and just a stone's throw away from the scenic Craig Ranch Golf Course, this charming motel offered us everything we could have ever desired in a cozy and comfortable stay. From the moment we stepped onto the premises, we were captivated by the inviting atmosphere of the McKinney Inn. The lush greenery that lined the perimeter of the property was a sight to behold, and the gentle breeze that wafted through the trees added an extra layer of tranquility to our experience. As we made our way towards the reception area, the warm smiles of the friendly staff greeted us, making us feel immediately at home. One of the things that really sets McKinney Inn apart from other motels in the area is its commitment to modern amenities while still preserving the classic charm and ambiance of a bygone era. Each room is impeccably clean, with plush beds, crisp linens, and state-of-the-art appliances that make your stay as comfortable as possible. The decor is both stylish and tasteful, blending contemporary design elements with vintage touches that hark back to the heyday of motel culture in America. But what really sets McKinney Inn apart from other accommodations in town is its prime location - nestled in a quiet corner of one of Texas' most picturesque towns, it's the perfect base for exploring the area's many attractions. The downtown district is just a short walk away, with an eclectic mix of boutiques, galleries, and restaurants that are sure to delight any traveler. Just down the road from McKinney Inn is the breathtaking Craig Ranch Golf Course - a must-visit destination for golf enthusiasts who want to enjoy a round in one of the most scenic parts of the Lone Star State. But it's not just the location that makes McKinney Inn stand out - it's also the warm and welcoming atmosphere that permeates every inch of the property. From the moment we checked in, we felt like part of a community here, with the staff going above and beyond to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Whether it was recommending local attractions or providing us with insider tips on the best places to eat, they truly went out of their way to ensure that every aspect of our experience was nothing short of exceptional. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse McKinney Inn as an outstanding destination for travelers who want to experience the very best of what Texas has to offer. With its prime location, modern amenities, and warm and inviting atmosphere, it's truly a cut above the rest when it comes to accommodations in this part of the Lone Star State. I can confidently say that Michael and I will be back here time and time again - it's simply too good to pass up!

And as for today's news? Well, we were delighted to learn that McKinney Inn has recently received rave reviews from a number of high-profile publications, including Condé Nast Traveler and Travel + Leisure. This recognition is well-deserved - it's clear that this property truly goes above and beyond to provide its guests with an experience that's second to none.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Roman

I must admit, I was thoroughly impressed by Leonardo Lewis' review of McKinney Inn. His vivid descriptions of the motel's charm, location, and amenities left me wanting to book a room right away. However, as someone who has stayed in many different types of accommodations throughout my travels, I couldn't help but question whether this place truly deserves all the hype it's been receiving. Firstly, while it's true that McKinney Inn boasts an enviable location, I can't help but feel that its proximity to Craig Ranch Golf Course is somewhat overstated. Yes, it may be a short walk away, but in reality, this area is relatively remote and far from the hustle and bustle of downtown McKinney. In fact, I would argue that there are many other places in this city that offer much more in terms of entertainment and amenities than this golf course. Furthermore, while it's true that each room at McKinney Inn is clean and well-equipped with modern appliances, I couldn't help but feel that the decor was a little too over-the-top for my taste. The vintage touches may have been charming in their own way, but they also felt somewhat outdated and impractical. For instance, I found it frustrating that there were no USB ports near the bed, forcing me to fiddle with adaptors just to charge my phone overnight. But perhaps my biggest gripe with McKinney Inn is its price point. While it's true that this property offers a range of rooms to suit different budgets, I couldn't help but feel that the rates were somewhat inflated given the location and amenities on offer. In fact, I found myself comparing the prices of this motel with some nearby chain hotels, which offered much more in terms of facilities and services for a fraction of the cost. In short, while McKinney Inn may have its fair share of admirers, I can't help but feel that it falls somewhat short of the hype it has generated. Yes, it offers some nice touches and a warm atmosphere, but ultimately, I would argue that there are many other accommodations in this city that offer better value for money. Until I see some significant improvements to its location, decor, and price point, I can't bring myself to recommend McKinney Inn over some of the more affordable and practical options available in this area. As a traveler who values comfort, convenience, and affordability above all else, I would urge readers to think twice before booking a room at McKinney Inn. While it may be popular among some, I believe that there are many other accommodations out there that offer much more for less - and that's something worth considering when planning your next trip.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Rachel Sargent

I couldn't help but disagree with Roman's review of McKinney Inn. While it's true that the hotel's location might not be as central as some travelers would prefer, it's still a short walk away from Craig Ranch Golf Course, which offers its own set of attractions for golf enthusiasts. Moreover, I found the vintage decor to be a refreshing change from the bland and soulless chain hotels that dominate many other cities. Yes, there might not be any USB ports near the bed, but this is easily remedied with an adaptor or a portable charger. And while it's true that some nearby chain hotels offer lower rates, I believe that McKinney Inn offers a unique and unforgettable experience that simply cannot be replicated elsewhere. In short, while Roman might prefer more affordable and practical options, I would argue that McKinney Inn is worth every penny for those who value charm, character, and authenticity in their travels. Until I see some significant flaws in the hotel's location, decor, or price point, I will continue to recommend it to all my fellow travelers who appreciate the finer things in life. As a traveler who values experience over convenience, I would urge readers to consider the unique and unforgettable atmosphere that McKinney Inn offers before making any hasty decisions about their next trip. While it might not be for everyone, I believe that this hotel has earned its place among the most sought-after accommodations in the area - and that's something worth celebrating, not criticizing.

Motel 6

Motel
4801 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093, United States

GPS : 33.01721, -96.792119

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Connor

My dear Makenzie, as we strolled along the vibrant streets of Garland, Texas, our hearts were filled with anticipation for what lay ahead. Little did we know that our most cherished memories would be made in the humble confines of Motel 6, nestled at the heart of this lively town.

As we drove up to the motel, the sun was setting in a palette of oranges and pinks, casting a warm glow over the modest facade. The soft sound of crickets echoed through the air as we checked-in with the friendly staff, who welcomed us like old friends. Our room was cozy and clean, boasting a simple elegance that belied its budget price.

We settled into our space for two, Makenzie, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy wash over me as I watched you unpack your belongings. The motel room became our sanctuary, where we shared laughter, tears, and passion under the watchful eye of the Texas stars.

The bed was soft and inviting, perfect for snuggling up close after a long day exploring Garland's charms. In those fleeting moments between sleep and wakefulness, I would gaze at your face, bathed in moonlight streaming through the window, grateful for every second we had together.

As we ventured out to discover local attractions during our stay, Motel 6 remained our haven - a comforting reminder of what truly matters in life: each other and our love. We found solace in its rustic charm, appreciating the simple pleasures it offered amidst the bustling city outside.

Our time spent at Motel 6 may have been short-lived, but its impact on our relationship was immeasurable. It served as a reminder that sometimes, it's not about where you lay your head to rest; it's who lies beside you that makes all the difference.

I will always cherish the memories made within those humble walls, Makenzie - memories of love, laughter, and a connection so profound that it transcended the ordinary motel experience. As we continue our journey through life hand in hand, I am forever grateful for the time we spent at Motel 6 Garland, Texas – a testament to the beauty found in simplicity.

Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney

Motel
205 W University Dr, McKinney, TX 75069, United States

GPS : 33.2138004, -96.6180101

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Elliot

As an insurance advisor visiting America's Best Value Inn - McKinnney at West University Street, I must commend their attentive staff, dressed in crisp uniforms with warm smiles greeting you upon arrival. The journey from McKinney's quaint downtown area filled with picturesque streets and charming boutiques to the motel was effortless, taking no more than 10 minutes by car along US-75 N.

Motel 6

Motel
13185 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243, United States

GPS : 32.9284046, -96.7623425

Users reviews of Motel 6 McKinney

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-07 by Kaden

The Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas is conveniently located near major highways and Galleria Mall, making it easy to explore the city. The cleanliness and helpful staff during online booking were impressive. Spacious rooms feature queen beds, TVs, fridges, and bathrooms. Accessibility from Firewheel Town Center via SH78 E and I-30 E is a breeze. The stay was outstanding for budget-friendly lodging in Dallas.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-23 by Skylar

While Kaden's review of Motel 6 located at 13185 N Central Expway in Dallas, Texas is quite positive, I believe there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before recommending this motel to others. Firstly, while the location might be convenient and close to major highways and malls, it may not be ideal for everyone as it could be noisy due to its proximity to busy roads. Secondly, although Kaden found the room clean and comfortable, there have been reports of bed bugs and other hygiene issues at some Motel 6 locations in the past. Additionally, while the staff might be friendly and helpful, they may not always provide the level of service that one would expect from a higher-end hotel.
Furthermore, the price point of Motel 6 might attract budget-conscious travelers who are looking for a cheap place to stay but it is essential to weigh the costs against the quality of accommodation provided. While Kaden had a pleasant experience at this particular location, there have been instances where guests have complained about poor maintenance and lack of cleanliness.
Therefore, while Motel 6 may be an affordable option for some travelers, it is crucial to do thorough research before booking a room as personal preferences and experiences can vary significantly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Emma Maldonado

While Kaden's review of the Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas was largely positive, as someone who values cleanliness and helpful staff above all else, I have some reservations about the overall quality of this establishment. Firstly, while it is true that the motel's location near major highways and the Galleria Mall makes it convenient for exploring the city, this does not necessarily translate into a pleasant or comfortable stay. In fact, being situated in such a busy area could result in excessive noise levels, making it difficult to sleep soundly throughout the night. Secondly, while cleanliness is certainly important, it should not be the sole determining factor when assessing the quality of an establishment. After all, there are many other factors that contribute to a satisfying and enjoyable stay, such as the comfort and quality of the furnishings, the level of service provided by staff, and the overall ambiance and atmosphere of the property. In this regard, I am somewhat skeptical about Kaden's assertion that the rooms at the Motel 6 are "spacious" and feature "queen beds. While it is true that these amenities may be present, they do not necessarily guarantee a comfortable or luxurious experience for guests. In fact, it is possible that these beds may be old, lumpy, and uncomfortable, or that the rooms may be cramped and lacking in character or charm. Moreover, while accessibility from Firewheel Town Center via SH78 E and I-30 E may be a "breeze," this does not necessarily make up for any shortcomings or deficiencies in other areas of the property. In fact, being situated near busy highways and shopping centers could potentially result in congestion, noise pollution, and other unwelcome external factors that detract from the overall quality of the guest experience. In light of these considerations, I would urge potential guests to approach their decision regarding the Motel 6 on N Central Expwy in Dallas with a more critical and discerning perspective than Kaden's overly enthusiastic review might suggest. While there may be some redeeming qualities to this establishment, it is important not to overlook or underestimate its potential drawbacks and limitations as well. Ultimately, the best course of action for any traveler is to carefully consider all available options and make an informed decision based on their unique preferences, needs, and priorities.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview

Motel
3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX 75070, United States

GPS : 33.168817, -96.6451366

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview McKinney

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Ricardo

As a proud resident of McKinney and a dedicated professional at my local company, I can confidently say that there's no better place to stay than our very own Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were greeted with warm smiles and impeccable service. Our room was spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The decor was modern yet cozy, with plush bedding and tasteful artwork on the walls. But what truly sets this hotel apart is its prime location in the heart of McKinney. We're just minutes away from some of our favorite local restaurants, shops, and attractions - perfect for exploring everything this vibrant city has to offer. And when it comes time to unwind, the hotel's indoor pool and fitness center are the perfect places to relax and recharge. Speaking of relaxation, let me share a hilarious story from our last visit. As my wife Eliza and I approached the hotel on foot (it's located conveniently near downtown McKinney), we couldn't help but notice a group of wild turkeys strutting their stuff along the sidewalk. It was quite the sight, and Eliza was determined to capture it on camera. She darted across the street, dodging traffic and sprinting towards the birds. But just as she got close enough to snap a picture, one of the turkeys spotted her and took off in a flurry of feathers! We couldn't stop laughing at Eliza's antics - it's moments like these that make our stays at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview truly unforgettable. As for today's news, NASA's Europa Clipper mission is an exciting development in the world of space exploration. The idea of sending a unique design featuring artwork, poetry, and names to Jupiter's moon Europa is both inspiring and hopeful - a true testament to the power of human ingenuity and collaboration. It's also a beautiful tribute to the potential connections between Europa's ocean and Earth's oceans, reminding us of our shared responsibility to protect and preserve these precious resources for future generations. In short, if you're looking for an exceptional hotel experience in McKinney, look no further than Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mckinney-Fairview.

Motels & Inns within entire McKinney region

Other stuff from McKinney:

Recently featured: