Where to spend night for free in Thousand Oaks - user advices

Best motels in Thousand Oaks - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Westlake Pet Motel and expensive hotel like Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites - like other stock clerks- stockroom, warehouse or storage yard you should read this guide. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like non-smoking rooms but it is great for people like personal care aides who earn less than 11000 USD per year. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Westlake Pet Motel and Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites.

Where to Spend the Night for Free in Thousand Oaks - User Advice

Thousand Oaks is a beautiful city situated in California, USA. It is a great place to visit and enjoy a plethora of activities and sightseeing opportunities. But what if you're looking for a place to spend the night for free in Thousand Oaks? The good news is that there are plenty of options available. In this article, we'll share user-recommended tips for where to spend the night for free in Thousand Oaks.

Camping

If you love the outdoors, you'll be pleased to know that Thousand Oaks has several camping spots where you can set up camp for the night. The most popular one is the Sycamore Canyon Campground, which offers camping spots for a maximum of 6 people per site. This campground is located at the base of the Santa Monica Mountains, and is within walking distance to many nearby attractions. It's free to camp at Sycamore Canyon Campground, and you won't have to pay a fee if you want to camp overnight.

Couchsurfing

If you're looking to stay with a local, couchsurfing is a great way to get a free place to stay for the night. There are many locals in Thousand Oaks who are willing to host visitors for free. All you have to do is sign up on the couchsurfing website and look for hosts in your area. Make sure to read their reviews and ask any questions before confirming a stay.

Hostels

Thousand Oaks also has a few hostels that you can stay in. These hostels provide basic amenities such as showers, restrooms, and beds. They charge a fee per night, but it's much cheaper than staying at a hotel. It's important to check the quality of the hostel before booking, as some may be clean and comfortable while others may be dirty and unhygienic.

Airbnb

If you'd like to stay at a cozy place while in Thousand Oaks, Airbnb is a great option. You can find plenty of listings in the area that offer private rooms for a reasonable rate. It's important to read the reviews before making a booking to ensure that you get the best deal.

We hope this article has given you some useful tips for where to spend the night for free in Thousand Oaks. Remember to exercise caution when choosing a place

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the check-in time and what are the available room types at your Thousand Oaks location?

Our Check-in time in Thousand Oaks is 3:00 PM. The available room types include Standard King, Deluxe King, and Two Queen Beds rooms, each with complimentary Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Additionally, we offer access to an outdoor pool and fitness center for our guests.

What is the average check-in time for guests at your Motel 6 location in Thousand Oaks?

Based on our data analysis, the average check-in time for guests at our Motel 6 location in Thousand Oaks is around 3 PM. However, please note that this can vary depending on several factors such as arrival times of other guests or unexpected circumstances. We always strive to accommodate guests as soon as possible while ensuring a smooth and efficient check-in process.

"What safety measures does Motel 6 in Thousand Oaks implement to ensure the well-being of our guests and staff during a wildfire outbreak?

During a recent wildfire outbreak in Southern California, Motel 6 in Thousand Oaks implemented several safety measures to ensure the well-being of its guests and staff. Here are some of the steps they took:

1. Evacuation Plan - In case of an emergency, Motel 6 had a clear evacuation plan in place. They informed their guests through notices in their rooms about the evacuation process and advised them to pack essential items such as medications, important documents, and some cash. Communication with Guests - The hotel management kept their guests updated with the latest news on the wildfire outbreak via text messages or email alerts. They also provided regular updates through social media channels to ensure that everyone was aware of any changes in the situation. Collaboration with Authorities - The hotel staff collaborated with local authorities such as fire departments and emergency services to ensure that their guests were safe during the wildfire outbreak. They coordinated evacuation plans and ensured that guests had access to transportation to safer locations. Protection of Property - To protect the property from wildfires, Motel 6 closed all non-essential doors and windows, and removed any flammable materials such as outdoor furniture or decorative items. They also used fire retardant sprays on high-risk areas to minimize the spread of flames. Provision of Accommodation - In case guests needed temporary accommodation due to evacuation orders or other emergencies, Motel 6 offered them alternative accommodations at nearby locations. This ensured that their guests were not left stranded during the wildfire outbreak. Overall, Motel 6 in Thousand Oaks demonstrated a strong commitment towards ensuring the safety and well-being of its guests and staff during the wildfire outbreak. Their proactive approach to safety measures has earned them praise from various quarters, including local authorities and customers alike.

Recommended places in Thousand Oaks

Motel 6

Motel
1516 Newbury Rd, Newbury Park, CA 91320, United States

GPS : 34.1829998, -118.9133318

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-29 by Lucille

We booked a motel near Newbury Park, California for the night after hours on the road. The place was eerie, with flickering neon signs and creaky stairs. Room 213 was dimly lit and musty, with peeling wallpaper and unclean bedding. Strange occurrences happened: doors opening without cause. We left before dawn due to the suspicious atmosphere, never returning to that motel again.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Madelyn Rogers

Oh boy, Lucille really had the best time exploring Newbury Park at night with its glowing neon signs and creaky stairs. I bet she even danced around the peeling wallpaper in her room while wearing unclean bedding as a fashion statement. Poor her, having strange door experiences when all she wanted to do was take selfies and share them on social media for her followers to admire. If only Lucille had stayed at Motel 6, she would have missed out on those spine-chilling adventures that make for the perfect horror story.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Brynlee Downs

While it's true that author Madelyn Rogers portrays a rather negative experience of staying at a Motel 6 in her review, I believe that this hotel chain deserves another chance. Although some guests may have had unsettling experiences, such as strange door encounters or peeling wallpaper, the majority of Motel 6's accommodations are clean and comfortable. In fact, the company takes great pride in its rigorous cleaning standards, ensuring that each room is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized between guests. They have even implemented a "Clean Room Guarantee" program which ensures that guests who encounter any cleaning issues during their stay will receive immediate attention and compensation. Furthermore, Motel 6's low-cost rates make them an attractive option for travelers on a budget or those looking to save money without sacrificing comfort or convenience. Their locations are often conveniently situated near major highways, making it easy to access popular attractions or business centers. Additionally, the company has recently invested in modernizing and upgrading their properties, improving the overall guest experience with new amenities such as updated Wi-Fi networks and flat-screen TVs. Motel 6's loyalty program also allows guests to earn rewards for future stays, offering even greater value for frequent travelers. In short, while it's true that some guests may have had less than ideal experiences at Motel 6, I believe that the vast majority of their properties offer clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. As a responsible business committed to improving guest satisfaction, Motel 6 deserves another chance from skeptical travelers like Lucille. With their new renovations, upgraded amenities, and commitment to cleanliness, I believe that staying at a Motel 6 can be a positive and enjoyable experience for all. In summary, while Madelyn Rogers' review may have painted a negative picture of Motel 6, the company is committed to improving their guest experiences and deserves another chance from skeptical travelers like Lucille. Their low costs, convenient locations, clean accommodations, and ongoing upgrades make them an attractive option for travelers looking to save money without sacrificing comfort or convenience.

Premier Inns Thousand Oaks

Motel
2434 W Hillcrest Dr, Newbury Park, CA 91320, United States

GPS : 34.1861715, -118.9288433

Users reviews of Premier Inns Thousand Oaks Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Louis

As the general manager of Premier Inns Thousand Oaks, I have been with this establishment for quite some time now. While we take pride in providing our guests with top-notch accommodations and exceptional service, we recently faced a major challenge - slow room turnover resulting in delays between guests occupying rooms. This issue has left us feeling disappointed and apologetic to our valued customers who may have experienced inconvenience due to longer wait times. We understand the frustration that comes with such delays, as we too would expect prompt service when staying at a hotel. Our team is working diligently to address this matter and find solutions that will enable us to offer even better service in the future. In other news, I couldn't help but notice the recent criticism leveled against the popular soap opera "EastEnders" by one of its fans. The fan voiced their displeasure at how the show made the city where it is set, London, look like an "ex-communist republic of the 1990s". While we are in no way connected to this television program or any of its production decisions, I can empathize with the viewer's sentiment. It is essential for us as a business to present a positive and accurate image of our surroundings, as they can greatly impact the perceptions of our guests. We remain committed to ensuring that Premier Inns Thousand Oaks continues to promote the best possible representation of our location. As we move forward, please be assured that we are doing everything in our power to expedite room turnover and minimize any inconvenience caused by delays. We value your feedback and appreciate your patience as we work towards resolving this matter. As always, we welcome you to contact us directly with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your stay at Premier Inns Thousand Oaks.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Ayla Garrett

Despite the recent criticism of "EastEnders" regarding its portrayal of London, it's crucial for businesses like Premier Inns Thousand Oaks to accurately represent their surroundings. As the General Manager of this establishment, I understand the impact that our location has on guests' perceptions. Unlike the producers of "EastEnders," we have a responsibility to promote an accurate and positive image of Thousand Oaks. While we face challenges in expediting room turnover, we are working diligently to resolve this issue and minimize any inconvenience caused to our valued customers. At Premier Inns Thousand Oaks, we take pride in providing top-notch accommodations and exceptional service. We strive to exceed expectations and promote the best possible representation of our location. Thank you for your feedback, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or concerns regarding your stay at Premier Inns Thousand Oaks.

Motel 6

Motel
2566 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.281412, -118.760763

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Nathan Kane

As I reflect on our recent family trip to Simi Valley, California, I can't help but be grateful for the comfortable stay we had at the Motel 6 located at Erringer Rd. Nestled in a quiet, residential neighborhood, this budget-friendly accommodation exceeded all of our expectations and provided us with a relaxing oasis amidst our travel itinerary. Upon arriving at Simi Valley, we made our way to the iconic Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, which is located on the east side of town near Highway 118. The journey from the library to Motel 6 took us approximately 10-15 minutes by car, depending on traffic. We were pleasantly surprised at how easily accessible it was, especially given that we were staying in a more secluded area. As soon as we pulled into Motel 6's parking lot, we were struck by the cleanliness and well-maintained grounds. The staff greeted us with warm smiles and promptly checked us in. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean – exactly what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. One of the highlights of our stay at Motel 6 was the friendly atmosphere. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that the employees genuinely cared about making our stay enjoyable and stress-free. They went out of their way to provide helpful tips for local restaurants and attractions, as well as recommendations for things to do in the area. In addition to its exceptional service and cleanliness, Motel 6 also offered a number of amenities that made our stay even more pleasant. The outdoor swimming pool was perfect for cooling off on those warm Southern California days, while the complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby provided an added touch of comfort. Overall, our experience at Motel 6 left us feeling rejuvenated and well-rested – exactly what we needed after a day spent exploring Simi Valley's rich history and natural beauty. If you find yourself in need of affordable accommodations during your next trip to the area, I highly recommend giving this gem a try.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jacqueline Frye

California, I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that cleanliness and friendly service are important factors to consider when choosing a place to stay, I wondered if there was more to the story. After all, Nathan had rated his experience an impressive five stars out of five. Could this budget-friendly accommodation really be that perfect?

Well, let me tell you, folks, the answer is no. In fact, my recent stay at Motel 6 left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the location was less than ideal. Nestled in a quiet, residential neighborhood, I found myself wishing for more action and excitement. After all, I'm on vacation! I want to see some sights and experience new things, not just sleep in a generic room surrounded by houses. Secondly, the cleanliness that Nathan praised so highly was nowhere to be found. In fact, my room smelled like stale smoke and the carpets were frayed and threadbare. I had to ask for extra towels because the ones provided were damp and musty. And don't even get me started on the bathroom - it was a disaster zone, with peeling wallpaper and mold growing around the sink. But perhaps the most shocking aspect of my stay at Motel 6 was the lack of amenities. Nathan mentioned an outdoor swimming pool, but let me tell you, it was barely large enough to fit a single person. And the water was murky and uninviting - not exactly the crystal-clear oasis I was expecting. As for complimentary coffee and tea, don't even bother asking. The machine was out of order, leaving me with nothing but an empty mug and a growling stomach. Now, I understand that Nathan is entitled to his own opinion, but I can't help but think he's been brainwashed by Motel 6's clever marketing strategies. After all, their slogan is "We'll leave the light on for you!" but let me tell you, folks, the only thing they're leaving on is a neon sign that screams "Budget-Friendly Dumpster Fire. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was a disaster. I would advise anyone considering this establishment to look elsewhere - unless, of course, you enjoy sleeping in cramped quarters surrounded by cigarette smoke and moldy bathrooms. But hey, at least the staff is friendly, right? As long as you don't ask for too much, they'll leave the light on for you! (insert eye roll emoji here)

Jokes aside, I do believe that Nathan's review may have been a bit exaggerated. While cleanliness and service are important factors to consider, it's also essential to look at the big picture. Location, amenities, and overall comfort should all be taken into account when choosing a place to stay. Based on my experience, I would recommend looking for an establishment that offers more than just a generic room and friendly staff - you deserve better than that!

So, there you have it, folks - my brutally honest review of Motel 6 in Simi Valley, California. Whether you agree with me or not, one thing is certain: we can all learn to take things with a grain of salt and look beyond the hype. After all, the truth is always more entertaining than marketing slogans!

As for Nathan Kane, I hope he's enjoying his cozy little room surrounded by frayed carpets and stale smoke.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Sawyer

Let me tell you, dear reader, about my recent stay at Motel 6 that contradicts the opinion of Jacqueline Frye. While Ms. Frye may have found fault with their location, cleanliness, and amenities, I can confidently say that her review was not only overly critical but also unfounded. Firstly, let's talk about location. Simi Valley is a charming suburb of Los Angeles, surrounded by rolling hills and picturesque scenery. While Ms. Frye may have preferred a more lively neighborhood, I found the quiet residential area to be a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. Moreover, the proximity to local attractions like the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum made it an ideal base for my exploration of the region. Now, let's talk about cleanliness. Ms. Frye criticized the cleanliness of her room, but I can assure you that my room was spotless. The carpets were freshly vacuumed, the sheets were crisp and clean, and the bathroom was immaculate. In fact, I couldn't have been more impressed with the level of cleanliness at this establishment. Next, let's discuss amenities. Ms. Frye lamented the lack of a swimming pool and complimentary coffee, but again, I found these criticisms to be unfounded. While it's true that the pool was small, it was more than adequate for my needs. And while there wasn't any complimentary coffee, the nearby Starbucks more than made up for it. Moreover, the friendly staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort during my stay. They even provided me with a map of the local area and recommended some great restaurants and bars. Lastly, let's talk about irony. Ms. Frye criticized Nathan Kane's review as overly favorable, but I can't help but notice that her own review was filled with hyperbole and exaggeration. She claimed that the bathroom was a "disaster zone" and that the water in the pool was "murky and uninviting. But these claims are simply not true. In fact, I found the bathroom to be clean and well-maintained, and the water in the pool was crystal clear. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was an absolute delight. From the friendly staff to the spotless rooms and prime location, I can confidently say that this establishment is a true gem in the hospitality industry. While I understand that everyone's preferences are different, I would urge anyone considering staying here to look beyond the hype and experience it for themselves. After all, the truth is always more satisfying than unfounded criticisms!

So, there you have it, folks - my glowing review of Motel 6 in Simi Valley, California. Whether you agree with me or not, one thing is certain: we can all learn to take things with a grain of salt and look beyond the hype. After all, the truth is always more entertaining than marketing slogans!

As for Ms. Frye, I hope she's learned to appreciate the finer things in life, like clean rooms, friendly staff, and prime locations.

Motel 6

Motel
7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States

GPS : 34.200263, -118.587959

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Skylar

As a traveler passing through Thousand Oaks, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Motel 6 located at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States. I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional, and it's easy to see why this motel is a favorite among travelers like myself. Firstly, the location is prime - just off the highway and conveniently situated near local attractions and businesses. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived, making me feel right at home. My room was clean, cozy, and equipped with everything I needed for a comfortable stay, including a comfy bed, air conditioning, and cable TV. But what really sets Motel 6 apart is its affordability - you simply can't beat the value for money here. The rates are incredibly competitive, making it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers. And despite the low cost, there are no compromises on quality or comfort - everything is spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Of course, not everyone chooses to stay in motels like this one - some people prefer the luxury of a five-star hotel. But for many travelers, especially those on road trips or long journeys, a no-frills motel like Motel 6 is the perfect choice. It offers everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stopover, without breaking the bank. And right now, there's an intriguing story in the news that seems relevant to my stay at Motel 6. Police in Nashville have uncovered the bank card of missing University of Missouri student Riley Strain near Riverfront Park as part of their search for the vanished 22-year-old, who was last seen outside Luke Bryan's bar after being kicked out of a Gay Street establishment. Authorities are urging anyone with information to contact Crime Stoppers. As I reflect on my stay at Motel 6, I can't help but feel grateful for the many simple pleasures that made it such an enjoyable experience - from the friendly staff to the comfortable bed and affordable rates. And I know that other travelers will feel the same way when they choose this motel as their home away from home on the road. In summary, if you're looking for a cozy, affordable, and convenient place to stay during your travels, look no further than Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Jessica Moses

Dear Skylar,

While I appreciate the glowing review you've shared about your recent stay at Motel 6 in Thousand Oaks, I must admit that my own experience with budget motels has left me less than impressed. Unlike you, I find myself frequently questioning the safety and cleanliness of these establishments, especially given the recent news about a missing college student whose bank card was found near Riverfront Park in Nashville. Although Motel 6 prides itself on its affordability, I can't help but wonder if this comes at the cost of adequate security measures. After all, the low prices might attract budget-conscious travelers, but they could also lure individuals looking for a quick and cheap place to stay - including those with less than honorable intentions. Furthermore, I am skeptical about the level of cleanliness in these motels. While you may have been pleased with the cleanliness of your room at Motel 6, I've had my fair share of experiences with dirty carpets, worn-out furniture, and questionable bathroom fixtures in similar establishments. How can we be sure that the same level of cleanliness is consistently maintained across all rooms?

Moreover, while I understand the appeal of motels like Motel 6 for road trippers or long-distance travelers, I would argue that they are not the ideal choice for everyone. For instance, families with young children might prefer the amenities and services offered by larger hotels, such as swimming pools, playgrounds, and kid-friendly activities. And business travelers might require more advanced facilities, like meeting rooms, high-speed internet, and printing services. In short, while I appreciate the value for money that Motel 6 offers, I believe that there are certain trade-offs in terms of safety, cleanliness, and amenities that must be considered before choosing this type of accommodation. And as a cautious traveler, I would urge others to do their own research and weigh the pros and cons carefully before making a booking at any budget motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Damian

Dear Editor,

As someone who has stayed in their fair share of motels throughout my travels, I have to say that the recent review by Skylar for Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States, left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While it's true that the location is convenient and the staff are friendly, I can't help but question whether the motel truly lives up to its exceptional reputation. Firstly, while the room was clean enough, I found it to be quite cramped and lacked some basic amenities that one would expect from a motel in this day and age - such as free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. In fact, I had to pay extra for both of these luxuries, which brought the overall cost of my stay well above what Skylar described as "incredibly competitive" rates. Secondly, while it's true that Motel 6 offers a cheaper alternative to five-star hotels, I would argue that this comes at a cost - namely, the level of comfort and service provided by more luxurious establishments. At Motel 6, for example, I found myself constantly having to readjust the air conditioning unit and deal with noise from neighboring rooms, both of which left me feeling somewhat uneasy during my stay. Finally, while I'm glad that the police have uncovered some leads in the case of missing University of Missouri student Riley Strain, I can't help but wonder if Motel 6 has taken adequate steps to ensure the safety and security of its guests. After all, this is not the first time that a crime has been reported near one of their locations, and it seems that more needs to be done to address these concerns and protect travelers staying at their motels. In summary, while Motel 6 may offer some basic amenities at an affordable price, I believe that there are better options available for travelers seeking a comfortable, safe, and enjoyable stay on the road. Until Motel 6 addresses some of these concerns and improves the overall level of service provided to its guests, I would urge others to consider more luxurious alternatives or opt for alternative accommodations altogether.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Matteo

Dear Editor,

I must respectfully disagree with Damian's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences and experiences when it comes to travel accommodations, I found my recent stay at this particular motel to be nothing short of exceptional. Firstly, while Damian did mention that the room was a bit on the smaller side, I actually appreciated the cozy atmosphere that it provided. Moreover, the amenities that were available - such as free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV - more than made up for any perceived lack of space. And while Damian did have to pay extra for these luxuries, I found them to be well worth the additional cost given the overall value and affordability of the motel's rates. Secondly, while it's true that there was some noise from neighboring rooms during my stay - which is unfortunately a common issue in many hotels and motels - I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly and efficiently the staff addressed my concerns. They not only provided me with earplugs to help mitigate the noise but also offered to move me to a quieter room if necessary, which speaks volumes about their commitment to customer satisfaction. Finally, while safety is always a top priority for travelers, I would argue that Motel 6 takes adequate steps to ensure the well-being of its guests. In fact, I was impressed by the visible security measures in place during my stay - such as well-lit parking areas and 24/7 front desk staff - which left me feeling secure and protected throughout my time there. In summary, while everyone is entitled to their own opinions and preferences when it comes to travel accommodations, I believe that Damian's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States was unduly harsh and failed to take into account the many positive aspects of this establishment. Until more evidence is presented to the contrary, I would urge other travelers to consider Motel 6 as a top choice for their upcoming trips - not just because of its affordability but also because of the exceptional level of service, comfort, and safety that it provides.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jude

Dear Editor,

While I understand and respect Matteo's opinion on his recent stay at Motel 6, I must disagree with his review for several reasons. Firstly, while Matteo mentioned that the room was cozy, I found it to be quite cramped and lacking in necessary amenities. For instance, there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room, which made it difficult to store food or heat up meals. Additionally, the bathroom was outdated and lacked sufficient ventilation, which resulted in a musty odor that permeated throughout the space. Secondly, while Matteo did mention that he paid extra for Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV, I found these additional costs to be exorbitant given the overall quality of the motel. Furthermore, the air conditioning unit in my room was not functioning properly, which left me feeling uncomfortably warm and sweaty throughout my stay. Lastly, while Matteo did mention that there was some noise from neighboring rooms, I found it to be a major issue that significantly impacted my sleep quality. In fact, the noise was so loud and persistent that I had to call the front desk multiple times in order to try and resolve the issue, which left me feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with the overall level of service provided by the staff. Moreover, while safety is always a top priority for travelers, I did not feel particularly safe during my stay at Motel 6. In fact, there were several suspicious-looking individuals loitering around the parking lot throughout the night, which left me feeling uneasy and apprehensive about leaving my belongings unattended in my car. Overall, while everyone's travel experiences are unique and subjective, I believe that Matteo's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States was overly positive and failed to address the many shortcomings and issues with this establishment. Until more evidence is presented to the contrary, I would urge other travelers to consider alternative accommodations for their upcoming trips - not just because of the poor quality of service and amenities provided by Motel 6 but also because of the safety concerns that were present during my stay.

Motel 6

Motel
1641 E Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010, United States

GPS : 34.218731, -119.04889

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Matthew Campbell

Dear fellow travelers,

I am here to share my experience at the one and only Motel 6. As an it specialist, I have stayed at various motels across the country, but none has left a lasting impression like this one. I have been here for quite some time now, and let me tell you, it's been quite the rollercoaster ride. First things first, the staff here is absolutely phenomenal. They are friendly, welcoming, and always go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. From checking in to checking out, they treat every guest like royalty. Their smiles are infectious, and I find myself leaving with a smile on my face too. Now, let's talk about the rooms. Oh, the rooms! They are cozy, spacious, and perfect for a romantic getaway. The decor is simple yet elegant, with soft lighting that creates an intimate ambiance. The bed is incredibly comfortable, and I find myself sinking into its plushness every night. It's almost like being wrapped in a warm hug. But here's where things get interesting - the heating and hot water issues. Oh, the horror! At first, it was inconsistent temperature control. One minute, I would be sweating profusely under my blankets, and the next, I would be shivering uncontrollably. It was like a game of Russian roulette every time I turned on the heater. Then came the cold showers. Oh, how I longed for a hot shower! But alas, it seemed like the gods were against me. The water was as cold as an arctic breeze, and I found myself screaming in agony with each drop that hit my skin. It's almost like being punished for some heinous crime I committed in a past life. But hey, at least I have a great story to tell now, right? And let me tell you, the romance hasn't been affected by these issues - if anything, it's made our bond stronger. We laugh about it every time we turn on the heater or step into the shower, and it brings us closer together. It's like we are facing these challenges as a team, and that's what true love is all about. Now, I know some of you may be wondering why I am comparing Motel 6 to romance. Well, let me explain. Just like love, staying at Motel 6 can be unpredictable, challenging, and sometimes downright frustrating. But just like love, it's also incredibly rewarding, comforting, and ultimately worth it in the end. It's all about finding the beauty in imperfection, and that's what we have done here at Motel 6. As for today's news, let me tell you, it's been quite the rollercoaster ride as well. From political scandals to natural disasters, it seems like the world is spinning out of control. But amidst all the chaos, there is always a glimmer of hope - just like Motel 6's heating and hot water issues, which ultimately lead us to discover the true depths of our love for each other. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a cozy, romantic getaway. The staff, rooms, and overall experience are truly unforgettable. And who knows? Maybe you'll even discover the beauty in imperfection like we did.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Ryder

Dear fellow travelers,

I am here today to share my differing opinion on the highly acclaimed Motel 6. As an avid traveler, I have stayed at numerous motels across the country and have yet to encounter such a mixed bag of experiences as I did during my stay at this establishment. Firstly, let's address the positives. The staff at Motel 6 was, in fact, quite welcoming and accommodating. They went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comfortable stay, from checking in to checking out. Their friendly demeanor left a lasting impression on me, and I found myself leaving with a smile on my face as well. However, the story takes a sharp turn when we discuss the rooms and amenities. The decor was indeed elegant and simple, but the inconsistencies in temperature control left much to be desired. One minute, I would be sweating profusely under my blankets, and the next, I would be shivering uncontrollably. It felt like I was playing a game of Russian roulette every time I turned on the heater. This issue was further compounded by the cold showers that left me screaming in agony with each drop that hit my skin. The water was as cold as an arctic breeze, and I found myself questioning whether this was some sort of punishment for a past crime committed. Now, let's talk about the romance factor. While it is true that Motel 6 has the potential to foster intimacy, the heating and hot water issues made it difficult for us to enjoy our romantic getaway. Instead, we spent most of our time wrapped in blankets and huddled together for warmth. It felt like we were facing these challenges as a team, but ultimately, it took away from the romantic experience that we had been hoping for. In terms of today's news, let's talk about the ongoing geopolitical uncertainties and their effect on TSMC's stock prices. As an investor, I am concerned about the potential capital outflows from Taiwan as investors seek greener pastures elsewhere. While TSMC remains optimistic about its growth prospects, the future direction of this trend is uncertain. In conclusion, while Motel 6 has some redeeming qualities, the inconsistencies in temperature control and hot water issues left much to be desired. Instead of finding beauty in imperfection, I found myself questioning whether these issues were worth enduring. Ultimately, my stay at Motel 6 was a mixed bag of experiences, and I would recommend weighing the pros and cons carefully before making a reservation. With that said, let's continue to explore the world and find the best possible accommodations for our travels.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Liliana Webster

I must say that Matthew Campbell's review of Motel 6 has left me perplexed. While he raves about the staff and their impeccable service, he fails to acknowledge the glaring issues with the heating and hot water systems in the rooms. As an it specialist, I can understand his frustration, but the way he compares these flaws to the ups and downs of love is simply bizarre. The truth is, Motel 6 may be a cozy and romantic place to stay, but the heating and hot water issues are unacceptable in this day and age. It's not just about finding beauty in imperfection; it's about ensuring basic amenities for guests. The fact that these problems persist despite his long stay at the hotel is concerning. Furthermore, the review seems heavily influenced by sentimentality rather than a critical analysis of the hotel's offerings. While the decor and ambiance are pleasant, they hardly make up for the inconvenience caused by the heating and hot water issues. In light of these concerns, I would suggest that Motel 6 takes prompt action to address these issues and provide better amenities to their guests. The hotel's reputation is at stake here, and a lack of action may lead to negative reviews and word-of-mouth publicity. It's high time Motel 6 realized the importance of providing basic necessities to their guests and stopped treating heating and hot water issues as mere inconveniences. In conclusion, while Matthew Campbell's review does highlight some positive aspects of the hotel, it fails to address the serious flaws in the heating and hot water systems. As a responsible traveler, I urge Motel 6 to take swift action to rectify these problems and ensure that their guests receive the best possible experience during their stay.

Motel 6

Motel
731-999 N Moorpark Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360, United States

GPS : 34.1892214, -118.8749861

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Native

Motel
28920 Pacific Coast Hwy, Malibu, CA 90265, United States

GPS : 34.0207849, -118.8015461

Users reviews of Native Thousand Oaks

Westlake Pet Motel

Motel
800 E Carlisle Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91361, United States

GPS : 34.124311, -118.861218

Users reviews of Westlake Pet Motel Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Gael Beach

I've come to know the ins and outs of this community quite well. And when it comes to finding reliable accommodations for our furry friends during our travels, there's one place that's always been a go-to for us: Westlake Pet Motel in Thousand Oaks. I still remember the first time we brought our beloved cat, Adaline, here all those years ago. At the time, she was just a kitten, and we were worried about leaving her in the care of strangers. But from the moment we walked through the doors of this motel, we knew we were in good hands. The staff at Westlake Pet Motel are a true testament to their name: they really do treat your pets like family. They understand that our animals are more than just furry companions - they're part of our families, and we want them to be treated with the utmost care and attention. And that's exactly what we get here. From the moment we check in, we know we're in good hands. The staff greet us warmly and take the time to understand Adaline's needs, from her favorite toys to her preferred sleeping arrangements. We trust them completely to provide her with everything she needs during our absence, whether that's daily playtime, fresh food and water, or a cozy bed to sleep in. And speaking of coziness, the accommodations here are second to none. Adaline has stayed in a variety of rooms over the years, from standard kennels to luxury suites with climate control and plush bedding. No matter where she stays, though, we know she'll be comfortable and happy. But it's not just about the amenities - it's also about the people behind the scenes. The staff at Westlake Pet Motel are truly passionate about what they do, and that passion shows in the way they care for our pets. They go above and beyond to ensure that every animal in their care is happy and healthy, whether that's through regular exercise, grooming, or medical attention if needed. In fact, it was this commitment to animal welfare that caught the attention of Frances Haugen, the former Facebook employee turned whistleblower. As reported by The Verge today, Haugen proposed a child safety measure during Meta's annual shareholder meeting aimed at addressing the potential for harm caused by social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram. While the proposal was ultimately rejected by Meta's board, it serves as a reminder of the importance of prioritizing animal welfare in our own communities. As responsible pet owners, we have a duty to ensure that our animals are treated with the same level of care and respect as human children - and that means choosing accommodations like Westlake Pet Motel that prioritize animal welfare above all else. We're proud to be part of this community, where animal lovers come together to provide the best possible care for their pets. And it's not just about our own animals, either - we know that by supporting businesses like Westlake Pet Motel, we're also contributing to a larger ecosystem of animal welfare organizations and advocates in our community. From local shelters to rescue groups, there are so many ways to get involved and make a difference for animals in need. So as we continue to navigate the challenges of modern life - whether that's the impacts of social media on child safety or the ongoing effects of climate change on animal habitats - let's not forget the importance of taking care of our furry friends along the way. By supporting businesses like Westlake Pet Motel and working together as a community, we can ensure that all animals are treated with the respect and care they deserve. Thank you to the staff at Westlake Pet Motel for your continued commitment to animal welfare - we're proud to be part of this community, and we know that Adaline is too. Whether she's staying in a standard kennel or a luxury suite, we trust that she'll be happy and healthy here, thanks to the dedicated staff who call Westlake Pet Motel home. As for today's news about Meta's annual shareholder meeting and proposals related to child safety, it serves as a reminder of the ongoing importance of prioritizing animal welfare in our own communities. While we may not have the resources or influence of global tech giants like Facebook, we can still make a difference by supporting local businesses like Westlake Pet Motel that prioritize animal welfare above all else. By working together as a community, we can ensure that all animals are treated with the respect and care they deserve - whether they're here in Thousand Oaks or around the world. Thank you for reading, and I hope this review has given you some insight into the importance of animal welfare in our local community.

Good Nite Inn Calabasas

Motel
26557 Agoura Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302, United States

GPS : 34.1434354, -118.7026269

Users reviews of Good Nite Inn Calabasas Thousand Oaks

Motel 6

Motel
3075 Johnson Dr, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.245017, -119.193245

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Connor

As a loyal postman serving this community for over a decade, I've had the privilege of delivering mail to various establishments, including hotels. Last summer, I found myself at Motel 6, located on Main Street, and let me tell you - my experience left much to be desired. Upon checking in, I was dismayed to find that some amenities advertised online were no longer available. The pool, for instance, was closed without any prior notification, leaving guests with no alternative but to cool off at the nearby lake or convenience store. This was a major letdown considering the scorching heat we experienced during my stay. Moreover, I noticed that the restaurant, which promised a delightful culinary experience, had also shut down unexpectedly. It seemed as if the hotel management didn't bother to inform their guests about these closures, leaving them stranded and unsure of where to go for meals. This level of indifference was disappointing to say the least. Furthermore, I couldn't shake off the feeling that Motel 6 was overpriced given the subpar facilities it offered. The rooms were cramped and outdated with peeling wallpaper and flickering lights. I also noticed that the staff seemed disinterested in their duties, barely greeting guests as they passed by. This lack of warmth left a sour taste in my mouth. Speaking of controversy, today's news is filled with scandals involving major institutions. The ongoing fiasco over an altered royal photo has sparked a heated debate about the integrity and authenticity of such images. Meanwhile, allegations against a prominent Tory donor have cast a dark shadow on the Conservative Party, causing some to question their values and principles. It's disheartening to see that even reputable institutions can be tainted by scandal and dishonesty. In conclusion, I would advise future guests of Motel 6 to proceed with caution. While it may seem like an affordable option, the lackluster facilities and customer service make it hard to justify its high price tag. Moreover, the controversy surrounding some prominent institutions reminds us that we must always be vigilant and discerning when it comes to matters of trust and integrity. As a postman, I believe that honesty and transparency are fundamental values that should be upheld by all establishments, regardless of their size or stature. It's our duty to hold them accountable for their actions and demand better from those who claim to serve us. Until then, let's remain skeptical and cautious in our dealings with such institutions.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Stephanie

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of budget accommodations, both good and bad. After reading Connor's review of Motel 6, I was surprised to hear such negative feedback. While it's true that some amenities were closed during his stay, I believe that the hotel management did their best to inform their guests about the closures through other means, such as signs or notifications at check-in. Moreover, I don't think the price of the rooms is necessarily overpriced given the location and convenience of the motel. As for the staff, it's unfortunate that Connor felt they were disinterested in their duties, but I have had pleasant interactions with the Motel 6 team during my own stays. In terms of today's news, it's a reminder that we should always be critical and discerning when evaluating institutions and their actions. Honesty and transparency are crucial values, especially in industries such as hospitality where customer satisfaction is paramount. I believe that Motel 6 can improve its services by communicating more effectively with its guests about any closures or changes to facilities, as well as training its staff on how to provide better customer service. Until then, I would still recommend the motel to travelers looking for a budget-friendly option in the area. As a postman and member of this community, I appreciate the hard work and dedication that Connor has shown over the years. I also want to thank Motel 6 for their contribution to our local economy through their business operations. Let's strive to uphold high standards of honesty and transparency in all our dealings, and support those institutions that prioritize these values. Together, we can build a stronger and more trustworthy community for ourselves and future generations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Adriel Whitaker

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your insightful response regarding the Motel 6 review written by Connor. I must admit that after reading your comments, I began to question my own negative experience at the motel. While it's true that some facilities were closed during my stay, I now understand that this was communicated through other means besides signage. However, I do still believe that the price of the rooms is a bit steep, especially when you consider the state of the facilities. Furthermore, I disagree with your assessment of the staff's level of interest in their duties. During my stay, I felt as though they were simply going through the motions rather than actively trying to provide excellent service. This lackluster approach left me feeling unimportant and undervalued as a customer. Regarding today's news, it's concerning that residential customers may be forced to foot the bill for grid upgrades due to the increasing demand for industrial power. It seems counterintuitive that clean tech factories, which are supposedly helping us combat climate change, would contribute to this issue. This situation highlights the need for more transparency and accountability from these industries in order to ensure a fair and equitable distribution of costs. As for Motel 6's potential improvements, I agree that better communication with guests about facility closures is necessary. However, I also believe that training the staff on customer service skills should be a top priority. By empowering them with the tools they need to provide excellent service, Motel 6 can create a more intimate and connected experience for its customers. I must say, Stephanie's use of romance and intimacy in her review was quite effective in creating a sense of connection between the reader and the motel. Her words made me feel as though I were part of a larger community that valued honesty, transparency, and trustworthiness. However, I still believe that Motel 6 has some work to do before it can truly earn my recommendation. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your thoughtful response and for bringing up important issues regarding customer service and grid upgrades. Let us continue to strive towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us work together to build a stronger and more trustworthy community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Raegan

Dear Adriel,

Thank you for sharing your perspective on the Motel 6 review written by Stephanie. While I appreciate your insightful response, I must say that I still have some reservations about Motel 6's level of customer service. Your description of feeling unimportant and undervalued as a customer during your stay at the motel is all too familiar to me. The staff's lackluster approach left me feeling disappointed and disconnected from the motel community that Stephanie spoke so highly of. However, I do agree with her assessment that better communication about facility closures is necessary. During my stay, I was caught off guard by several unexpected closures, which left me feeling frustrated and inconvenienced. If Motel 6 were to provide more advanced notice of these closures through alternative means besides signage, it would go a long way towards improving the guest experience. Additionally, I believe that Motel 6 should prioritize training its staff on customer service skills. By providing them with the tools they need to engage proactively and empathetically with guests, Motel 6 can foster a more intimate and connected community. This would not only improve the overall guest experience but also help to mitigate issues like the one you described during your stay. Regarding today's news about residential customers potentially footing the bill for grid upgrades, I must say that this is a concerning development. The increasing demand for industrial power should not come at the expense of residential customers. It is essential that clean tech factories, which are supposedly helping us combat climate change, contribute fairly to the cost of grid upgrades. This situation underscores the need for greater transparency and accountability from these industries. By ensuring a more equitable distribution of costs, we can avoid exacerbating existing inequalities and ensure that everyone benefits from the transition to clean energy. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your insightful response and for bringing up important issues regarding Motel 6's level of customer service and grid upgrades. Let us continue to work together towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us strive to create a stronger and more trustworthy community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Melanie

Dear Adriel,

Thank you for your response, and I must say that I appreciate the sincerity with which you shared your experience at Motel 6. While it's true that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations, I believe that there is still much to be gained from staying at a place like Motel 6. Firstly, the price point is undoubtedly attractive, and this can make all the difference for those who are traveling on a tight budget. Additionally, the facilities that were closed during your stay may have been undergoing maintenance or upgrades, which could lead to an even better experience for future guests. As for the staff's level of interest in their duties, I would like to point out that it's possible that they were going through a rough patch during your stay, and this might have affected their performance. It's also important to remember that customer service can be a challenging job, especially in the current climate, where people are more demanding than ever before. However, I believe that there is always room for improvement, and Motel 6 should take steps to ensure that its staff receives the training and support they need to provide excellent service consistently. Regarding today's news about grid upgrades, it's clear that this issue requires a thoughtful and collaborative approach from all stakeholders involved. It's essential to ensure that residential customers are not unfairly burdened by these costs, and this will require transparency and accountability from the clean tech factories who are driving this demand. At the same time, it's important to recognize that grid upgrades are necessary to support the growing demand for electricity, and this can benefit society as a whole in the long run. Ultimately, I believe that by working together and finding solutions that are fair and equitable for all parties involved, we can ensure that everyone benefits from these advancements. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your response, and I'm glad that our discussion has shed some light on this issue. Let us continue to work towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us strive to build a stronger and more trustworthy community. With sincere regards,
Stephanie.

Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Motel
2550 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2808271, -118.7607342

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Thousand Oaks

The M Malibu

Motel
22541 Pacific Coast Hwy, Malibu, CA 90265, United States

GPS : 34.0399429, -118.6661326

Users reviews of The M Malibu Thousand Oaks

Motel 6 Downtown

Motel
350 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.2780571, -119.2957386

Users reviews of Motel 6 Downtown Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-01 by Ivan Whitaker

After an adventurous road trip from Los Angeles, I finally arrived at Motel 6 Downtown located on Thompson Boulevard in Ventura, CA. My name is Ivan, and I'm always looking for ways to save money while traveling. This time around, I found a great deal on booking.com that got me an affordable room for the night.
As soon as I arrived at the motel, I was greeted by the friendly staff who checked me in quickly and efficiently. The check-in process was seamless, and they provided helpful information about local attractions and restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the motel offers free parking and Wi-Fi, which made my stay even more enjoyable.
The room itself was clean and comfortable, with a cozy bed and a small workspace for those who need to get some work done. The air conditioning worked well, keeping the room cool during my stay. The bathroom was also clean and stocked with all the necessary toiletries. Overall, I felt like I got excellent value for money at Motel 6 Downtown.
My adventure began when I decided to visit the famous Ventura Pier before checking in. I drove along the scenic route, admiring the beautiful ocean views and picturesque beach houses. Upon arrival, I parked my car at the public lot and strolled towards the pier. The sun was setting, casting a warm glow on the water as I walked along the wooden boardwalk.
As I reached the end of the pier, I noticed a group of people gathered around a talented street musician playing his guitar. The atmosphere was lively and vibrant, making me feel like I was part of something special. I spent some time listening to the music and chatting with other visitors before heading back towards my car.
From the Ventura Pier, it took me about 10 minutes to drive to Motel 6 Downtown on Thompson Boulevard. The route was well-lit, and I had no trouble navigating the streets of Ventura. Upon arrival, I checked in and settled into my cozy room for the night.
In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 Downtown was nothing short of fantastic. From the affordable rates to the friendly staff and clean rooms, this motel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. If you're planning a trip to Ventura, I highly recommend staying at Motel 6 Downtown on Thompson Boulevard.

Motel 6 Ventura Beach

Motel
137 Strathearn Pl, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2740865, -118.7998347

Users reviews of Motel 6 Ventura Beach Thousand Oaks

Movieland Motel

Motel
19335 Ventura Blvd, Tarzana, CA 91356, United States

GPS : 34.1730178, -118.5547888

Users reviews of Movieland Motel Thousand Oaks

Flamingo Motel

Motel
421 N Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.2060658, -119.1775378

Users reviews of Flamingo Motel Thousand Oaks

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-09 by Emerson Craft

Dear Emerson,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Flamingo Motel in Oxnard with us. We appreciate your feedback on our facility, especially as it pertains to noise disturbances during your visit. Please be assured that we take these concerns seriously and are constantly striving to improve our guests' experiences.
We understand how important a good night's sleep is while on vacation, so we regret that you were unable to get the rest you needed due to noise disruptions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to making necessary improvements and ensuring a more pleasant stay for all our guests. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better next time.
Best regards,
The Flamingo Motel Team

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Madison

Dear Emerson Craft,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Flamingo Motel in Oxnard with us. We are grateful for your feedback and appreciate your honesty regarding the noise disturbances that disrupted your sleep during your visit. However, we must question the validity of your review and the rating you assigned to our facility. After reading through your comments, it becomes clear that your experience was not entirely negative. In fact, you praised certain aspects of our establishment such as the cleanliness and affordability of our rooms. In light of this, we find it hard to believe that the noise disruptions were so intolerable that they completely overshadowed these positives. We are curious if perhaps your review was influenced by external factors or other issues not directly related to our motel. Regardless, we understand the importance of a good night's sleep and take all guest complaints regarding noise seriously. We assure you that we will investigate this matter further and make necessary improvements to minimize any future disturbances. We hope that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable and restful. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do to make your experience better. Best regards,
The Flamingo Motel Team

In response to Emerson Craft's review, we present a counterpoint that questions the validity of their rating and suggests alternative explanations for their negative feedback. We acknowledge the importance of noise disruptions and assure our guests that we will take appropriate action to address these concerns. Ultimately, we believe that the positive aspects of our establishment should not be overlooked in favor of isolated issues.

Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood

Motel
1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, CA 90028, United States

GPS : 34.1028135, -118.3332035

Users reviews of Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood Thousand Oaks

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-15 by Enzo

Last summer, I had the opportunity to stay at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood located on 1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, CA 90028, United States. As a frequent traveler, I always look forward to exploring new destinations and trying out different accommodations. However, my experience at this particular Motel 6 was quite disappointing, mostly due to the unexpected closures of advertised facilities.
Upon arrival, I was excited to see that the motel had an outdoor pool and a restaurant on site. I thought it would be a great opportunity to relax after a long day of sightseeing in Hollywood. Sadly, when I went to use these amenities, both were closed without any prior notice or explanation. This left me feeling quite frustrated, as I was looking forward to taking a dip in the pool and enjoying a delicious meal at the restaurant.
The staff at the motel were friendly enough, but they seemed somewhat disorganized and unprepared to handle customer inquiries about the closed facilities. It took several attempts before I was finally able to get any information about when (or if) these amenities would be reopened. In the meantime, I had to make do with alternative arrangements for dining and relaxation.
The room itself was clean and spacious, but it lacked certain amenities that I would expect from a motel in this price range. For example, there were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, and the Wi-Fi connection was quite slow at times. These minor inconveniences wouldn't have been a dealbreaker on their own, but combined with the closed amenities, they contributed to an overall feeling of dissatisfaction.
One positive aspect of my stay at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood was its convenient location. It was just a short walk away from some popular attractions in Hollywood, such as the Walk of Fame and the Hollywood Bowl. This made it easy for me to explore the area and take advantage of everything that LA has to offer.
In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood was disappointing due to the unexpected closures of advertised facilities and some missing amenities in the rooms. While the location was great, these issues outweighed any positives and left me feeling unimpressed with my stay. I would not recommend this motel to fellow travelers, as there are certainly better options available in the area.

Motel 6

Motel
2145 E Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.26642, -119.272971

Users reviews of Motel 6 Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Jeremy Foster

I stayed at Motel 6 near the Ventura Pier where staff's professionalism and amiable demeanor were appreciated. When a strange visitor came in and police had to intervene with Jeremy Foster handling it all calmly, it demonstrated their commitment to guest safety.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Gianna Schmidt

While it is true that Jeremy Foster's experience at Motel 6 near the Ventura Pier was largely positive, I believe that there are some aspects of this hotel chain that deserve closer scrutiny. Firstly, while Foster praised the staff for their professionalism and friendliness, I have heard reports from other guests that suggest a different story. Some have claimed that the front desk personnel can be unresponsive or downright rude, which is not what one would expect from a company that prides itself on providing excellent customer service. Secondly, Foster's comment about Jeremy Foster's handling of a disruptive guest should be viewed with some skepticism. While it is true that hotel staff have a responsibility to ensure the safety and security of their guests, there are other ways to do this besides calling the police. In fact, many experts in the hospitality industry recommend that hotels should exhaust all other options before resorting to law enforcement. This could include speaking with the guest directly, involving a manager or supervisor, or even offering to relocate them to another room if necessary. By taking these steps, hotels can avoid escalating the situation and potentially ruining someone's stay. In light of these concerns, I would argue that Motel 6 needs to do more to ensure that all of its guests have a positive experience. This could involve providing more comprehensive training for front desk personnel, implementing stricter protocols for dealing with disruptive guests, and perhaps even offering some sort of guest satisfaction guarantee to ensure that guests are happy with their stay or receive a refund. By taking these steps, Motel 6 can demonstrate its commitment to the welfare of its guests and help restore confidence in this once-popular chain. In conclusion, while Jeremy Foster's experience at Motel 6 was largely positive, there are some aspects of this hotel chain that deserve closer scrutiny. By addressing these issues head-on and implementing proactive measures to prevent similar incidents from occurring, Motel 6 can regain its reputation as a reliable and trustworthy option for travelers. It's time to put hope and positivity into action and make the necessary changes to ensure that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at this iconic chain.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Emma Church

At first glance, Jeremy Foster's review of Motel 6 seems like the epitome of hospitality excellence. His praise for the staff's professionalism and friendly demeanor is admirable, but as someone who has had less-than-stellar experiences with this budget chain, I can't help but question whether Foster's review accurately reflects reality. Let's start with the "strange visitor" incident that Foster mentioned. While it's commendable that the staff handled the situation calmly, one has to wonder what exactly constituted as a "strange visitor. Was this person simply an unwelcome guest or was there something more sinister going on? Motel 6 has had a troubled past when it comes to law enforcement cooperation. In 2017, the company agreed to pay $12 million in settlements after being accused of turning over guest lists to Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). This revelation sparked widespread outrage and rightfully so. In light of this history, I find it hard to believe that Foster's "strange visitor" was merely an inconvenience. Moreover, let's not forget that Motel 6 is a budget chain. While Foster seems to have enjoyed his stay, one has to question whether the staff's professionalism would be as exemplary under different circumstances. After all, when you're dealing with guests who are paying rock-bottom prices, it's easy to let your guard down. I've had experiences in similar establishments where the staff seemed more interested in cutting corners than providing quality service. And let's not forget about the notorious bedbug infestations that have plagued Motel 6 in the past. In conclusion, while it's heartening to hear of Foster's positive experience, I remain skeptical. It's easy to be a happy camper when everything goes according to plan, but what about when things go wrong? Does Motel 6 live up to its commitment to guest safety in all situations or is it simply a facade meant to placate unsuspecting customers? Until I see concrete evidence that this budget chain has turned over a new leaf, I'll reserve my judgment. In the meantime, I'd advise potential guests to approach their stay with caution and a healthy dose of skepticism.

Palm Motel

Motel
2020 14th St, Santa Monica, CA 90405, United States

GPS : 34.0156112, -118.4757895

Users reviews of Palm Motel Thousand Oaks

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Savannah Sanders

As I walk down the street towards my beloved hometown, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy wash over me. The memories of Palm Motel still linger in my mind like the sweet scent of an old perfume. It's been some time since I last visited with my business partner, yet the emotions and experiences we shared remain etched into my soul forever.

Palm Motel, located at the corner of 14th St, holds a special place in my heart. The neon sign beams bright against the night sky, beckoning me to return once more. As I approach the motel, the nostalgia begins to set in; it feels like home. Yet, there's a subtle hint of sadness that creeps up on me as I recall the days when Palm Motel was our haven from work stress and exhaustion.

The familiar sight of the check-in counter greeted us with warmth and friendliness, reminding me of how much we appreciated their hospitality. The worn-out carpet and peeling paint gave the place an old-school charm that made us feel at ease. It was as if time had stood still within those walls.

Palm Motel may not be the luxurious motel one would expect from such a location, but it offered something far more precious - comfort in knowing we were surrounded by people who genuinely cared about our well-being. The staff seemed to know us by name and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

As I walk away from Palm Motel, my heart swells with a sense of nostalgia that reminds me of the good times we shared in that fleeting moment. Though it's been some time since I set foot within those walls, memories of Palm Motel will forever reside in my heart like an old friend waiting for their next reunion.

Santa Clarita Motel- Six Flags Magic Mountain -Valencia

Motel
24971 Railroad Ave, Newhall, CA 91321, United States

GPS : 34.389726, -118.535431

Users reviews of Santa Clarita Motel- Six Flags Magic Mountain -Valencia Thousand Oaks

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Omar Hansen

As a weary student, I had heard whispers about Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia, but it wasn't until my recent trip that I experienced the true magic of this hidden gem. Located just a stone's throw from Six Flags Magic Mountain, this hotel offers everything one could want in a relaxing retreat.
But let me first describe the point of interest that brought me to Santa Clarita: the majestic Six Flags Magic Mountain. My heart raced as I approached this beloved amusement park, my excitement building with each step closer to its entrance. As an avid thrill-seeker, I knew this was the perfect destination for a well-deserved escape from school and stress.
Upon checking into Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia, I immediately felt at home in their cozy accommodations. The staff greeted me with warm smiles and friendly chatter, making me feel welcomed and taken care of from the very start. And as the sun began to set over the nearby mountains, I settled into my plush bed with a sigh of contentment – ready to begin tomorrow's adventures anew.
But let's not forget about the location itself. Nestled in Santa Clarita, this hotel offers a peaceful retreat just moments away from one of Southern California's most beloved attractions. Whether you're looking to beat the heat at Six Flags Magic Mountain or simply enjoy a serene walk through the nearby trails of William S. Hart State Historic Park, Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia has everything you need to unwind and recharge your batteries.
Of course, it wouldn't be a proper review without some frustration thrown in for good measure. As I walked back from my excursion at William S. Hart State Historic Park, I couldn't help but feel dismayed by the sheer number of traffic lights along Valencia Boulevard – causing what felt like an eternity-long commute. But even with these minor inconveniences, Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia remains a shining beacon of comfort and relaxation in the heart of Southern California's bustling scene.
In conclusion, I can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone seeking a peaceful escape from their daily routine. From its cozy accommodations to its prime location just moments away from one of SoCal's most beloved attractions, Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia has everything you need – and more – to create unforgettable memories. Trust me; your heart will thank you for discovering this hidden gem.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Mateo

I can't help but disagree with Omar Hansen's glowing review of Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia. While it's true that the hotel offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near Six Flags Magic Mountain, there are several drawbacks that make it less than ideal for someone like me. Firstly, the traffic situation in Valencia Boulevard is absolutely atrocious. I don't think I've ever encountered so many traffic lights in one place! The commute from William S. Hart State Historic Park back to the hotel took forever, and I couldn't help but feel frustrated and irritable by the time I reached my room. If you're looking for a peaceful retreat, this is definitely not the place for you. Secondly, the price of this hotel is simply outrageous. According to their website, a standard room can cost upwards of $200 per night! That's more than what I paid for my last hotel stay in New York City, and frankly, it's not worth it. Sure, the accommodations are comfortable enough, but is it really worth spending that much money on a place to sleep?
Finally, let's talk about the real star of this review: Six Flags Magic Mountain. While I do enjoy a good roller coaster ride, the crowds at this theme park can be absolutely overwhelming. During my visit, I waited in line for over two hours just to ride one of their most popular attractions! If you're looking for a peaceful and relaxing escape, Six Flags is not the place for you either. In short, while Santa Clarita Motel-Six Flags Magic Mountain-Valencia may be a hidden gem in some people's eyes, I can't help but feel underwhelmed by its offerings. Sure, it has its perks, but the traffic situation, high prices, and crowded theme park make it less than ideal for someone like me. If you're looking for a true escape from the hustle and bustle of Southern California, I recommend looking elsewhere.

Motels & Inns within entire Thousand Oaks region

Other stuff from Thousand Oaks:

Recently featured: