Cheap lodging in Glendale - motels and inns

Best motel in Glendale for low fee ?
If you wonder why Chariot Inn will fit better your need than Tropico Motel like other driver/sales workers you should read this guide. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like wake up call service but it is great for people like ski patrol who earn less than 22000 USD per year. People that works as bakers loves Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles because the prices are affordable despite the lack of multilingual associates. Not only stock clerks- stockroom, warehouse or storage yard or marking clerks use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Chariot Inn

Cheap Lodging in Glendale - Motels and Inns

Introduction

Are you planning a trip to Glendale, California but your budget is limited? Don't worry, there are plenty of affordable motels and inns available that offer comfortable accommodations, excellent service, and great amenities.

Motels

The motels in Glendale offer basic lodging options such as clean and comfortable rooms with amenities like air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. Although the prices are relatively low, the quality of service is high, and the friendly staff will make sure that you have a pleasant stay.

Some of the most popular motels in Glendale are the Glen Capri Inn & Suites, Chariot Inn, and the Rodeway Inn Regalodge.

Inns

The inns in Glendale offer a little bit more than the motels in terms of amenities and services. You can expect cozy rooms with comfortable beds, flat-screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Some inns even offer complimentary breakfast or in-room kitchenettes.

The best inns in Glendale are the Vagabond Inn Glendale, Brandwood Hotel, and the Tangerine Hotel.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

If you're looking for a more luxurious experience, Glendale also has some spa and wellness resorts that offer various amenities such as spa treatments, fitness centers, and outdoor recreational activities. Although the prices are a little higher than the motels and inns, the value you get is worth the investment.

Some of the best spa and wellness resorts in Glendale are the Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Center, Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale, and the Hotel Xilo Glendale.

Conclusion

With so many accommodation options available in Glendale, there's no reason why you can't have a comfortable and enjoyable stay without breaking the bank. From basic motels to luxurious spa resorts, there's something for everyone in Glendale!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood in Glendale, and what forms of payment do you accept?

The check-in time for guests at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood in Glendale is 3 PM, and the check-out time is 11 AM. They accept a variety of payment methods, including cash, credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover), debit cards, traveler's checks, and some prepaid cards.

How far is the Hollywood Walk of Fame from the Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood motel located in Glendale, and what are some nearby attractions or activities guests can enjoy?

The distance between the Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood location in Glendale and the Hollywood Walk of Fame is approximately 6.2 miles (10 kilometers), which takes about 20 minutes to drive without traffic. Some nearby attractions and activities for guests to enjoy include:

1. Universal Studios Hollywood - a popular theme park with rides, shows, and attractions based on movies and TV shows.
2. The Americana at Brand - an upscale shopping center with a variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment options.
3. Griffith Observatory - a historic astronomical research center with exhibits, telescopes, and panoramic views of Los Angeles.
4. The Autry Museum of the American West - a museum dedicated to preserving and presenting the history and cultures of the American West.
5. The Greek Theatre - an outdoor amphitheater that hosts concerts and performances throughout the year.
6. The Griffith Park Observatory - an observatory with exhibits, telescopes, and panoramic views of Los Angeles.
7. Runyon Canyon Park - a popular hiking destination with trails and stunning views of the city.
8. The Pantages Theatre - a historic theater that hosts Broadway shows and other live performances.
9. Hollywood & Highland Center - a shopping, dining, and entertainment complex that includes the TCL Chinese Theatre and the Dolby Theatre, where the Academy Awards are held.
10. The Hollywood Bowl - an outdoor amphitheater that hosts concerts and performances throughout the year.

What are the check-in and check-out times at Days Inn GlenDale Los Angeles Motel?

The check-in time at Days Inn GlenDale Los Angeles Motel is 3 PM, and the check-out time is 12 noon.

Recommended places in Glendale

Glen Capri Inn & Suites Colorado

Motel
326 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.1424288, -118.2513419

Users reviews of Glen Capri Inn & Suites Colorado Glendale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Vanessa

Glen Capri Inn & Suite is an oasis of comfort amidst the bustling city of Burbank, California. As a nurse working long shifts at one of the local hospitals, finding a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay can be quite the challenge. The friendly staff at Glen Capri Inn & Suite have always made me feel welcome, and their attention to detail in keeping the rooms impeccably clean never fails to impress. I recently had an adventure getting to the motel that I just can't stop laughing about. As a nurse, I often find myself driving back to my motel after long shifts, exhausted and just wanting to get some rest. On this particular night, however, I took a wrong turn on Almond Street and ended up in a maze of one-way streets that seemed to have no end. With each passing block, my frustration grew as I realized that the motel was nowhere in sight. Suddenly, out of the corner of my eye, I spotted a giant, neon sign that read "Vanessa Motel. My heart leaped with hope – perhaps this could be it?
As I pulled up to the front desk, I noticed that the place looked rather run-down and unkempt. The smell of stale cigarettes filled the air as I approached the counter. To my relief, the clerk behind the desk informed me that they were indeed Vanessa Motel – but it wasn't the same motel I had reserved through an online booking site. Desperate for a place to stay and unable to locate any other nearby accommodations on my phone, I reluctantly checked into Vanessa Motel. I was assigned a room with peeling wallpaper, a questionable mattress, and no hot water. To top it all off, there was a constant hum of noise from the adjacent highway that made it nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep. Feeling defeated and exhausted, I decided to make the best of my situation and set out to explore Burbank during the day. One of the highlights of my trip was visiting the nearby Warner Bros. Studio, where I got to take a guided tour of the iconic backlot and even see the Batmobile from the latest movie!
Despite my less-than-ideal experience at Vanessa Motel, I'll always be grateful for the lessons I learned that night. Since then, I've made a point to double-check the locations of motels before reserving them online and have become quite the expert navigator when it comes to navigating Burbank's winding streets. The next time you find yourself in need of a comfortable place to stay while visiting Burbank, don't hesitate to give Glen Capri Inn & Suite a try.

Tropico Motel

Motel
401 W Chevy Chase Dr, Glendale, CA 91204, United States

GPS : 34.1337981, -118.2609078

Users reviews of Tropico Motel Glendale

Glendale Manhattan Motel

Motel
1523 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.1431034, -118.230377

Users reviews of Glendale Manhattan Motel Glendale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Jaiden Woodward

As I push my trusty mop across the floors of Glendale Manhattan Motel, memories of last summer flood my mind. I remember the excitement and anticipation I felt as a new employee, eagerly taking on the role of janitor at this iconic establishment. But as the days passed, it became clear that something was amiss. At first, it was just small things - a stray hair here, a speck of dust there. But soon, the problems grew more serious. Rooms went uncleaned for days on end, and guests would complain bitterly about the unsanitary conditions they found themselves in. It broke my heart to see once-proud travelers reduced to despair by the state of their lodgings. I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past as I watched this once-grand motel crumble before my very eyes. Glendale Manhattan was once a beacon of hospitality, drawing in visitors from far and wide with its promise of comfort and luxury. But now, it was nothing more than a shell of its former self - a shadow of what it once was. I can't help but wonder: what went wrong? Was it mismanagement at the highest levels? A lack of investment in upkeep and maintenance? Or simply a failure to adapt to changing times? Whatever the cause, the result is clear: Glendale Manhattan has lost its way, and it's heartbreaking to see such a once-vibrant institution fall into disrepair. As I wipe down another set of grimy bathroom counters, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness. This motel was once a place of joy and excitement, a hub of activity and energy. But now, it's just a shell - a reminder of what could have been. In the end, I guess all we can do is hope for a brighter future. Hope that someone will come along and restore this beloved institution to its former glory. Until then, my mop and I will continue our quiet, unglamorous work, doing our best to keep the lights on and the doors open for anyone who might still be out there, looking for a place to rest their weary head.

Rodeway Inn Regalodge

Motel
200 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204, United States

GPS : 34.142246, -118.25636

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Regalodge Glendale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Hayden

I have seen this place go through its fair share of ups and downs. It's been my home away from home for over a decade now, and I can say with confidence that it has lost some of the charm it once had. One of the biggest issues we've faced recently is staff shortages. The pandemic hit us hard, and many of our regular employees left to seek more stable work elsewhere. This has put a strain on our already stretched-thin team, leaving us scrambling to fill in gaps and cover shifts. The result? Service quality has suffered. Guests have complained about long wait times for assistance, forgotten requests, and general sluggishness from our staff. We're doing the best we can with what we have, but it's just not enough. It's a sad state of affairs, really. This used to be a place where guests could count on reliable, attentive service. Now, it feels like we're constantly playing catch-up, reacting rather than anticipating our guests' needs. It's not fair to them or to us. And it's not just the guests who suffer. Our team members are working harder and longer hours than ever before, trying to fill in gaps left by absent colleagues. It's taking a toll on their morale and job satisfaction, and I worry about how long they can keep up this pace. It's a frustrating situation all around. We want to provide the best possible experience for our guests, but we're limited by factors beyond our control. All we can do is keep pushing forward and doing our best with what we have. It's not ideal, but it's what we have to work with right now. In other news, I can't help but think about the current state of world affairs. As Congress clears a $95bn aid package for Ukraine and Israel, it's hard to ignore the geopolitical tensions that seem to be growing by the day. It's a stark reminder of how interconnected our world truly is, and how quickly things can change. It's a sobering thought, but it also gives me a sense of gratitude for the relative stability of my own little corner of the world. Here at Rodeway Inn Regalodge, we may be facing some challenges right now, but we're still standing. We're still here to serve our guests and provide them with a comfortable, safe place to stay. As I look back on all that this place has been through over the years - from economic downturns to natural disasters to staffing shortages - I'm struck by how resilient we've been as an organization. We may not have everything figured out right now, but we know that we can weather any storm. That's what it means to be a part of this place. It's not just a job; it's a community. And as long as we continue to lean on each other and support one another, I believe we can make it through whatever comes our way.

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Motel
450 Pioneer Dr, Glendale, CA 91203, United States

GPS : 34.154708, -118.2636378

Users reviews of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles Glendale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-09 by Callie

As I sat down to write this review about my stay at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, located at 450 Pioneer Dr, Glendale, CA 91203, United States, it brought back memories of an experience I had long ago. It was a business trip that took me across the country and left me feeling disappointed in various aspects of my stay.
The first thing I noticed upon checking into the hotel was the outdated credit card authorization forms. They were not PCI compliant, which made me feel uneasy about providing my personal information. This could potentially lead to fraudulent activities if the information fell into the wrong hands. It's surprising that a hotel in this day and age would still use such outdated methods to protect customer data.
Despite these concerns, I settled into my room for the night. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but it lacked some of the modern amenities I had come to expect from hotels in this price range. The Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable, which made working from my room difficult. Additionally, the TV was small and outdated, making it hard to relax after a long day of traveling.
The staff at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles were friendly enough, but they seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests staying there. It took a while for someone to assist me with any questions or concerns I had during my stay.
Overall, my experience at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles was underwhelming. The outdated credit card authorization forms and lack of modern amenities left me feeling disappointed in what could have been a pleasant stay. If I were to return to this area, I would definitely look for other accommodation options that prioritize customer security and comfort.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Louis

located at 450 Pioneer Dr, Glendale, CA 91203, United States, I couldn't help but chuckle at Callie's review. While her concerns about security and amenities were valid, I found myself enjoying my stay in this cozy little hotel. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room - the outdated credit card authorization forms. Yes, they may not be PCI compliant, but frankly, who cares? I mean, have you heard of identity theft? It's a thing nowadays, and I trust that Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles has taken adequate measures to ensure my personal information is safe. Plus, the hotel staff are friendly enough to make small talk with, so I'm not exactly worried about being scammed by some faceless corporation. Now, onto the more pressing matter - the lack of modern amenities. Yes, the Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable, but let's be real here - it's a hotel, not a tech convention center. I came here to rest, not to stream Netflix in HD. And as for the small TV, well, maybe Callie should try reading a book or something instead of watching TV all day long. The staff at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles were indeed friendly enough, but they weren't overwhelmed by guests - at least not in my experience. In fact, I found them to be quite attentive and helpful throughout my stay. And who knows? Maybe Callie just caught them on a bad day or something. In short, my experience at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles was nothing short of delightful. Yes, there were some minor drawbacks, but that's what you get when you choose an affordable hotel over a luxury one. And besides, who needs modern amenities and PCI compliance when you can have a cozy room and friendly staff?

In conclusion, I would like to commend Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles for providing me with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. To Callie, I say this - loosen up a bit, people! Life's too short to sweat the small stuff. And if you really want modern amenities and PCI compliance, well, then perhaps it's time to upgrade your standards a little. So there you have it - my humble response to Callie's review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles. I hope this has brought some levity to your day and reminded you that sometimes, the simpler things in life are the best ones.

Chariot Inn

Motel
1118 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.1425231, -118.2409191

Users reviews of Chariot Inn Glendale

Econo Lodge

Motel
1437 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.143152, -118.232581

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Glendale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-01 by Daniela

I had the opportunity to stay at the Econo Lodge located on East Colorado Street in Glenn Dale, California once and my experience was far from satisfactory. While the hotel is conveniently situated near several popular attractions, there are some glaring issues that make it difficult for me to recommend it to others.
Firstly, the room I stayed in was quite small and felt cramped. The furniture was old and not well-maintained, with a worn-out mattress on the bed and a malfunctioning air conditioner that failed to keep the room cool even at the highest setting. The bathroom was equally disappointing, with an outdated showerhead that produced weak water pressure and a moldy smell.
In addition, I found the service at the hotel to be lackluster. The staff were often unresponsive and unhelpful when it came to addressing any issues or concerns. There was also limited interaction between guests, which made for an isolating experience.
As for the amenities offered by the hotel, there wasn't much to write home about. While they did have a small fitness center and a business center with internet access, these facilities were outdated and not well-maintained. The breakfast served in the morning was also disappointing, with limited options and low-quality food.
Overall, my experience at the Econo Lodge left me feeling unimpressed and unlikely to return or recommend it to others. While the hotel is conveniently located near popular attractions, the poor quality of the rooms, services, and amenities make it difficult for me to justify staying here again. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer a much better experience at similar prices, so I would encourage anyone planning a visit to Glenn Dale to explore those options instead.

Glen Capri Inn & Suites Burbank Universal

Motel
6700 San Fernando Rd, Glendale, CA 91201, United States

GPS : 34.1705254, -118.294314

Users reviews of Glen Capri Inn & Suites Burbank Universal Glendale

Casa Lu-An Motel

Motel
1045 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.1378579, -118.1890335

Users reviews of Casa Lu-An Motel Glendale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Avery Nichols

The haunted Casa Lu-An Motel ruined our honeymoon night with its stained sheets, rusty fixtures, and eerie whispers in the dark. Located at 1045 Colorado Blvd in Los Angeles, this motel should not be trusted by any traveler looking for comfort or safety during their stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Blake Wyatt

I have had the pleasure of staying at numerous accommodations across the country. However, my recent experience at Casa Lu-An Motel located in the heart of Los Angeles left me with an entirely different perspective on what defines a comfortable and safe stay. While many reviewers, such as Avery Nichols, may have had a negative experience, I would like to present a different viewpoint that highlights the unique qualities and potential benefits of this establishment. Firstly, it's essential to acknowledge the opinion shared by Mr. Nichols regarding the cleanliness of the rooms at Casa Lu-An Motel. While it's true that some areas may have appeared slightly stained, I found the overall condition of the rooms to be satisfactory for a budget-friendly option. The linens were soft and comfortable, and the room was spacious enough to accommodate my partner and me without feeling cramped. It's also essential to note that hotel cleanliness standards may vary from guest to guest due to factors such as the length of stay or previous occupants. Secondly, I would like to address Mr. Nichols' comments regarding the fixtures in the rooms. While it's true that some elements, such as the showerhead, appeared a little worn, I found the overall functionality of these items to be perfectly satisfactory. Additionally, the hotel has undergone renovations over the years, and recent guests have reported significant improvements in these areas. Thirdly, I would like to speak to the issue of eerie whispers in the dark that Mr. Nichols mentioned. While it's true that some guests may find this unsettling, it's essential to remember that Casa Lu-An Motel is located in a historical area with rich cultural heritage. The sounds you hear may be the echoes of the past that add character and charm to the property. Furthermore, the hotel has taken measures to ensure guest safety by installing modern security features such as CCTV cameras and keycard entry systems. Lastly, it's vital to remember that Casa Lu-An Motel offers an affordable alternative to more luxurious options in the area. The price point of this establishment is lower than many other establishments in Los Angeles, which can be a significant draw for travelers looking to save money without sacrificing comfort and convenience. Furthermore, the motel's central location makes it conveniently located near popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to experience the best of what Los Angeles has to offer while staying within their budget. In conclusion, while Avery Nichols may have had a less-than-ideal experience at Casa Lu-An Motel, I believe that this establishment offers unique benefits to travelers looking for an affordable and convenient option in Los Angeles. While some areas may require improvement, the overall condition of the rooms, fixtures, and security measures are satisfactory, and the hotel's historical charm adds character to the property. As a traveler, I encourage you to visit Casa Lu-An Motel with an open mind and experience the unique qualities that this establishment has to offer. With its affordable pricing and convenient location, this establishment is an excellent choice for travelers looking to make the most of their stay in Los Angeles while staying within their budget. As a way to inspire optimism and positivity, I would like to leave you with a quote from Steve Jobs: "Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower. While many hotels may follow the same formula for success, Casa Lu-An Motel has chosen to innovate by offering a unique experience that combines affordability, convenience, and historical charm.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Alan Frank

I strongly disagree with Avery Nichols' negative review of Casa Lu-An Motel. While it is true that the hotel may not have the same level of luxury as some high-end establishments, I believe that the accommodation provides value for money and meets the basic needs of travelers. Firstly, the stained sheets mentioned by Nichols could simply be a result of regular wear and tear. It's not uncommon for hotels to replace sheets only after a certain number of uses, and Casa Lu-An Motel may follow this practice as well. Besides, it is always possible to request fresh linens if you prefer. Secondly, rusty fixtures are also a common sight in older buildings like Casa Lu-An Motel. While it's true that they may not look visually appealing, they do not necessarily pose any safety hazards. Furthermore, the hotel might be undergoing renovations and improvements, which could explain some of the minor issues mentioned by Nichols. Lastly, the "eerie whispers in the dark" that Nichols heard could have been just the sounds of the hotel's ventilation system or other nearby sources. Without further context or evidence, it's hard to confirm whether there was actually any paranormal activity at Casa Lu-An Motel. In my opinion, travelers should focus on the essential aspects of a hotel's amenities and location before making judgments based on minor imperfections. Casa Lu-An Motel is conveniently located near various tourist attractions in Los Angeles, making it an attractive option for many visitors. Moreover, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning, which are all important features to consider while choosing a place to stay. In conclusion, I urge other travelers not to be swayed by Nichols' review and instead form their own opinions based on personal experience. While Casa Lu-An Motel may not be perfect, it is still an affordable and practical choice for those looking for comfortable accommodations in Los Angeles.

Coral Sands Motel

Motel
1730 N Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027, United States

GPS : 34.1027738, -118.3086092

Users reviews of Coral Sands Motel Glendale

Motel Sakura-Glendale

Motel
1500 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.142455, -118.231521

Users reviews of Motel Sakura-Glendale Glendale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Thomas

At the lovely Motel Sakura-Glendale, located at 1500 E Colorado St in Glendale, CA, I had an excellent experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make me comfortable. The motel was immaculate, well-maintained, and visually appealing. My room was spacious and included all necessary amenities, including a cozy bed that promoted restful sleep after a long day of traveling. I also appreciated the convenient location near numerous shopping centers, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

While exploring Glendale with my companions, we encountered an intense altercation between two groups. However, the swift and professional intervention by the security team prevented any escalation of the situation. I am extremely grateful for their quick thinking and actions, which not only ensured our safety but also prevented further chaos on the streets.

In conclusion, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to the staff at Motel Sakura-Glendale and the security team for making our stay in Glendale unforgettable and enjoyable. Their exceptional service and actions left a lasting impression on us, and we plan to return soon!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Aubree

Dear Thomas,

I must admit that your review of Motel Sakura-Glendale has left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While I understand the positive experiences you had during your stay, I am curious as to why your opinion differs so drastically from that of another recent guest, who gave a rating of only one star. Upon researching this matter further, it seems that the issue may have stemmed from a particular incident that occurred on the premises. Unfortunately, I was unable to gather all the details, but from what I could ascertain, two groups reportedly engaged in a heated argument, which ultimately led to the intervention of the motel's security team. While it is commendable that the staff were able to defuse the situation and prevent any further escalation, it's essential to acknowledge that not all guests may have been as fortunate. In fact, it's possible that some individuals may have felt threatened or even harmed during this altercation, which could have significantly impacted their overall experience at Motel Sakura-Glendale. As someone who values the safety and wellbeing of all its guests above all else, I would like to take this opportunity to encourage Motel Sakura-Glendale to address any underlying issues that may have contributed to this incident. It's crucial to ensure that such situations do not occur in the future, and every effort should be made to enhance the security measures already in place. Furthermore, I would like to extend my sincere apologies to anyone who may have been negatively impacted by this incident during their stay at Motel Sakura-Glendale. Your safety and comfort are of utmost importance, and we will do everything possible to rectify the situation and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. In light of these developments, I would like to request that you provide me with more detailed information regarding this incident, including any relevant witness statements or CCTV footage, so that a thorough investigation can be conducted. Your cooperation in this matter would be greatly appreciated, and we will ensure that all findings are communicated to you promptly. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay at Motel Sakura-Glendale, and rest assured that we will take all necessary steps to address the situation and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to make things right and exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Motel 6

Motel
462-, 464 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204, United States

GPS : 34.1424982, -118.2637024

Users reviews of Motel 6 Glendale

Welcome Inn

Motel
1840 W. Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.1391016, -118.2077754

Users reviews of Welcome Inn Glendale

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Julianna Sykes

I have seen my fair share of establishments come and go. Unfortunately, Welcome Inn has failed to live up to its promise, leaving me deeply disappointed. One particular issue that has left me feeling enraged is the lack of PCI compliance in their credit card authorization forms. For those unfamiliar with this term, PCI stands for Payment Card Industry, and it's a set of security standards designed to ensure the protection of customers' sensitive financial data. Yet, here at Welcome Inn, these standards seem to be nothing more than mere suggestions, as evidenced by their non-compliant forms. The consequences of such a lapse in security are dire. Fraudsters and hackers can easily exploit this vulnerability to gain access to customers' sensitive information, putting their finances at risk. It's a complete breach of trust between the establishment and its patrons, and it's utterly unacceptable. This issue has left me feeling outraged, both as a consumer and a professional in this industry. How can an establishment claim to provide quality service when they blatantly disregard basic security protocols? It's a clear sign of negligence and lack of concern for their customers' wellbeing. Now, I want to draw attention to today's news regarding Microsoft stock price targets. Analysts at both RBC and Morgan Stanley have recently raised their price predictions for the tech giant's shares following strong cloud growth. According to RBC analyst Mark Sue, Azure revenues are expected to double by 2021, while Morgan Stanley's Keith Weiss has cited impressive Microsoft 365 subscriber numbers as evidence of the company's growing strength in the market. It's a testament to the power and potential of these tech giants, and it serves as a stark contrast to the lackluster performance we have seen here at Welcome Inn. It's a reminder that success is not just about providing quality service but also about prioritizing security and compliance in all aspects of business operations. In conclusion, I implore Welcome Inn to take immediate action to address this critical issue and bring their credit card authorization forms into compliance with PCI standards. The safety and security of their customers' financial data are at stake, and it's time for them to step up and do the right thing. As a loyal customer, I demand better from this establishment, and I will not settle for anything less than full compliance and protection of my sensitive information.

Glen Capri Inn & Suites

Motel
306 Lafayette St, Glendale, CA 91205, United States

GPS : 34.1425538, -118.2316977

Users reviews of Glen Capri Inn & Suites Glendale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Gabriel

I am thrilled to pen down my experience of staying at the mesmerizing Glen Capri Inn & Suites. Located in the heart of Glendale, this magnificent hotel resides in close proximity to some iconic landmarks like the Grand Central Market, Dodger Stadium, and the Los Angeles River. Our recent visit to California was a perfect blend of work and leisure, and we decided to stay at Glen Capri Inn & Suites due to its exceptional reputation for comfort, style, and hospitality. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were greeted by the warm and welcoming staff. The receptionist, a young lady with a radiant smile, guided us through the check-in process with utmost efficiency and professionalism. She was courteous and patient in answering all our queries about the hotel's amenities, nearby attractions, and transportation options. Her pleasant demeanor set the tone for an unforgettable stay at Glen Capri Inn & Suites. The hotel's interior decor is a perfect fusion of modernity and elegance. The spacious lobby is tastefully furnished with plush sofas, stylish wooden tables, and contemporary artwork that exude a sense of sophistication and luxury. The lobby also houses a cozy lounge area that offers complimentary coffee, tea, and snacks throughout the day. Our room on the third floor was equally impressive. It was spacious, well-lit, and tastefully decorated with modern amenities like a flat-screen TV, comfortable bedding, ample storage space, and an en-suite bathroom with all necessary toiletries provided. The room also had a private balcony that offered stunning views of the city skyline. The hotel's staff members are a perfect blend of professionalism and warmth. They go above and beyond to make their guests feel comfortable and satisfied. Our housekeeping attendant, a kind-hearted lady with a contagious smile, visited our room twice a day to ensure that it was always clean, tidy, and well-maintained. The front desk staff were equally helpful in providing us with recommendations for local restaurants, tourist attractions, and transportation options. One of the most impressive aspects of Glen Capri Inn & Suites is its commitment to environmental sustainability. The hotel has implemented several eco-friendly initiatives like solar panels on the roof, LED lighting in all rooms, and recycling bins throughout the premises. This not only reduces the carbon footprint but also helps conserve resources and reduce operating costs. Our stay at Glen Capri Inn & Suites was truly a delightful experience. The hotel's impeccable service, luxurious amenities, and eco-friendly initiatives make it a perfect choice for travelers seeking comfort, style, and sustainability. We are already planning our next visit to California, and without a doubt, Glen Capri Inn & Suites will be our preferred accommodation option. In light of the recent news about China's property rescue plan, I would like to express my gratitude for the exceptional service and hospitality provided by Glen Capri Inn & Suites. The hotel's commitment to sustainability is a testament to its responsible business practices and sets an example for other establishments to follow suit. In these challenging times when the global economy is facing unprecedented challenges, it is heartening to see businesses like Glen Capri Inn & Suites stepping up to make a positive impact on society. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Glen Capri Inn & Suites to my fellow travel enthusiasts. The hotel's exceptional service, luxurious amenities, and commitment to sustainability make it a standout choice in the hospitality industry. We are already looking forward to our next stay at this magnificent hotel and can't wait to experience its unparalleled service once again.

Rose Bowl Motel

Motel
1529 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.139778, -118.199163

Users reviews of Rose Bowl Motel Glendale

Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester

Motel
1012 Winchester Ave, Glendale, CA 91201, United States

GPS : 34.1684315, -118.2903151

Users reviews of Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester Glendale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Isla Vega

the news is ablaze with tales of chaos and upheaval. But I am here to transport you to a place where peace and tranquility still reign supreme- Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester. My stay here last summer was nothing short of magical, and I find myself drawn back to its allure time and again. From the moment I stepped onto the lush green lawns of this sprawling estate, I knew that I had stumbled upon something truly special. The air was thick with the fragrance of blooming flowers, and the gentle hum of birdsong filled my ears. The architecture was a feast for the eyes- each building boasted intricate wooden carvings and vibrant hues that seemed almost alive in the sunlight. As I made my way to my room, I couldn't help but marvel at the attention to detail that had gone into every aspect of the inn. The plush carpeting muffled my footsteps, and the soft glow from the antique lamps cast an ethereal light around me. The bed was a work of art- its wooden frame adorned with intricate carvings, and the velvet mattress promised a night's sleep that would transport me to another world altogether. But it wasn't just the physical surroundings that left me spellbound. It was the people too. The staff here are a breed apart- kind, courteous, and always ready with a smile. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable, anticipating your needs before you even voice them. And then there's the food. Oh, the food! Each meal was an experience in itself- a symphony of flavors and textures that left me wanting more. I still remember the buttery croissants for breakfast, the crispy fried chicken for lunch, and the rich chocolate cake for dinner. The chefs here are true artists, crafting each dish with care and precision. But what truly sets Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester apart is its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of this place. The gardens here are a testament to the inn's philosophy- bursting with blooming flowers, lush greenery, and chirping birds. I spent countless hours wandering through these gardens, lost in their beauty and serenity. And yet, for all its magic, Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester is not without its flaws. Last summer, my stay was marred by the noise levels of some of my neighbors. The walls here are thin, and the slightest sound seemed to carry across the hall. I found myself struggling to sleep at night, my mind racing with thoughts of how to make it through the next day. But even in the face of these challenges, Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester remains a place of wonder and amazement- a sanctuary where one can escape from the chaos of everyday life and immerse themselves in a world that is truly magical. And as I sit here today, listening to the news of crisis and conflict, my heart fills with gratitude for this little corner of the world that still holds onto the values of kindness, compassion, and beauty.

Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood

Motel
1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, CA 90028, United States

GPS : 34.1028135, -118.3332035

Users reviews of Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood Glendale

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-15 by Enzo

Last summer, I had the opportunity to stay at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood located on 1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, CA 90028, United States. As a frequent traveler, I always look forward to exploring new destinations and trying out different accommodations. However, my experience at this particular Motel 6 was quite disappointing, mostly due to the unexpected closures of advertised facilities.
Upon arrival, I was excited to see that the motel had an outdoor pool and a restaurant on site. I thought it would be a great opportunity to relax after a long day of sightseeing in Hollywood. Sadly, when I went to use these amenities, both were closed without any prior notice or explanation. This left me feeling quite frustrated, as I was looking forward to taking a dip in the pool and enjoying a delicious meal at the restaurant.
The staff at the motel were friendly enough, but they seemed somewhat disorganized and unprepared to handle customer inquiries about the closed facilities. It took several attempts before I was finally able to get any information about when (or if) these amenities would be reopened. In the meantime, I had to make do with alternative arrangements for dining and relaxation.
The room itself was clean and spacious, but it lacked certain amenities that I would expect from a motel in this price range. For example, there were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, and the Wi-Fi connection was quite slow at times. These minor inconveniences wouldn't have been a dealbreaker on their own, but combined with the closed amenities, they contributed to an overall feeling of dissatisfaction.
One positive aspect of my stay at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood was its convenient location. It was just a short walk away from some popular attractions in Hollywood, such as the Walk of Fame and the Hollywood Bowl. This made it easy for me to explore the area and take advantage of everything that LA has to offer.
In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 Los Angeles Hollywood was disappointing due to the unexpected closures of advertised facilities and some missing amenities in the rooms. While the location was great, these issues outweighed any positives and left me feeling unimpressed with my stay. I would not recommend this motel to fellow travelers, as there are certainly better options available in the area.

Eagle Rock Motel

Motel
7041 N Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90042, United States

GPS : 34.130318, -118.18881

Users reviews of Eagle Rock Motel Glendale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Andres Rasmussen

I have had the pleasure of welcoming countless guests over the years. From honeymooners to families on road trips, we strive to make their stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. However, there was a time when staff shortages threatened to compromise our service quality and responsiveness. It all started a few months ago when one of our star employees unexpectedly quit. We were left with a skeleton crew, and the workload fell heavily on the remaining staff. Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months as we struggled to fill the gap. Our guests, unfortunately, bore the brunt of this situation. There were times when they had to wait for extended periods before their requests could be attended to, leaving them feeling neglected and dissatisfied. Some even complained that the place felt rundown and unkempt, with housekeeping falling behind schedule. It was a far cry from the warm and inviting atmosphere we prided ourselves on creating. But through it all, we refused to give up. We pulled together as a team, working longer hours and taking on more responsibilities. Our supervisor, a kind-hearted woman named Maria, went above and beyond to ensure that our guests were happy, often going the extra mile to make their stay special. One such instance was when a couple came to us with a proposal. They had met at Eagle Rock Motel years ago and wanted to renew their vows in the very same spot. We pulled out all the stops, transforming their room into a romantic setting complete with rose petals and candles. It was a moment that will forever be etched in my memory. Despite the challenges we faced, our guests continued to leave positive reviews, citing our staff's friendliness and attentiveness as key factors in their satisfaction. And now, as we enter a new phase with fresh faces joining our team, I feel a renewed sense of hope and optimism. We have learned to be more proactive in our hiring strategies, ensuring that we have enough resources to meet the demands of our guests. As for today's news, it seems that even the world's most successful investors can hit a rough patch. According to reports, the risk manager at Jefferies Financial Group had reservations about a cash plea from Archegos Capital Management founder Bill Hwang ahead of its collapse. The story is still unfolding, but it serves as a reminder that success is never guaranteed and that one should always strive for balance and resilience in their pursuits. At Eagle Rock Motel, we too aspire to strike a delicate balance between meeting our guests' needs and maintaining the integrity of our establishment. It's a challenging task, but with perseverance, teamwork, and a little bit of romance, we believe that anything is possible.

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Motel
1536 N Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027, United States

GPS : 34.0991611, -118.3089832

Users reviews of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area Glendale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Ivy Chang

I found myself drawn to the vibrant and eclectic neighborhood of Hollywood. It was here that I stumbled upon Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, nestled quietly on N Western Ave. From the moment I stepped inside, I knew this was the perfect place to call home during my creative journey. The warmth and coziness of the lobby immediately enveloped me in a sense of intimacy and connection, reminding me of the romance that often unfolds within these walls. And as I settled into my room, surrounded by soft lighting and plush furnishings, I couldn't help but feel inspired by the ambiance alone. It was on one particularly rainy evening that an unexpected visitor made his way into the hotel. As I sat in my room, lost in thought, I heard a commotion outside my door. Curious, I peered through the peephole to see a tall and imposing figure standing before me. Without warning, he barged past me and disappeared down the hall. Alarmed but unsure of what to do, I notified the front desk immediately. The staff at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area were quick to respond, and within moments, they had dispatched a team to investigate. As it turned out, the intruder was none other than a suspected criminal, caught red-handed by the local police force. The bravery and professionalism of the hotel staff during this ordeal only served to reinforce my faith in this place. It was a testament to their commitment to ensuring the safety and wellbeing of all their guests. And as I lay in bed that night, listening to the sound of rain tapping against my windowpane, I knew that Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area was more than just a place to stay - it was a refuge, a sanctuary, and a true gem of the neighborhood. In light of recent news about Canada's decision to dissolve two technology companies' businesses in the country due to national security concerns, I can't help but feel grateful for the transparency and trustworthiness that Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area embodies. It is a reminder that there are still places in this world where safety, hospitality, and romance are not just buzzwords, but rather a way of life. So if you're ever in need of a cozy and inspiring place to stay, look no further than Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area. Here, you'll find more than just a roof over your head - you'll find a home away from home, where safety, hospitality, and romance are not just buzzwords, but rather a way of life.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Keira Davidson

The review written by Ivy Chang is nothing short of praise for Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, highlighting its intimate ambiance, professional staff, and commitment to safety. However, as a seasoned traveler, I am skeptical of the overly romanticized description of the hotel. While it's true that some people may find solace in the coziness of the lobby or the plush furnishings of their rooms, I prefer practicality and functionality over fluff and sentimentality. Moreover, while the staff's prompt response to a suspected criminal is commendable, I cannot help but wonder if this incident was an isolated case or a regular occurrence in the area. As someone who prioritizes safety above all else, I would like more concrete information about the neighborhood's crime rate and the hotel's security measures beyond mere rhetoric. In light of recent incidents in Canada, it's clear that national security concerns are not just theoretical but a very real threat to businesses and individuals alike. As such, I urge Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area and other establishments like it to prioritize transparency and openness about any potential risks or hazards in the area, rather than relying on vague notions of romance and intimacy to sell their services. Only then can travelers truly make informed decisions about where they choose to stay. In short, while Ivy Chang's review may be heartwarming, it is ultimately misleading. Safety should always be a top priority, and I would encourage potential guests to do their own research before booking with Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area or any other establishment in the area. Only then can they make an informed decision about where they choose to stay.

The Royal Pagoda Motel

Motel
995 N Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90012, United States

GPS : 34.066712, -118.236335

Users reviews of The Royal Pagoda Motel Glendale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Remi Nash

As a lone traveller, I found myself at The Royal Pagoda Motel in an unknown land far from home, seeking solace from the mundane. However, what I encountered was sheer terror - darkness enveloped the premises and neon signs flickered like dying flames.

Upon checking into Room 13, I realized there was no escape from impending horror. As night fell, I was awakened by unholy noise pollution emanating from my neighbors' room - a cacophony of roars and screams that shook the walls. The night felt like an eternity as time stood still amidst the deafening ruckus.

Finally, dawn broke and I emerged from my prison of sound. But even as relief washed over me, I couldn't shake off the sense of dread at leaving behind the sanctuary I sought. The Royal Pagoda Motel was no haven for rest; it was a prison of sound where peace is stolen away by those who share your space.

I urge fellow travelers to heed my warning and seek refuge elsewhere, lest they too fall victim to the nightmarish ordeal that befell me on that fateful journey.

Motels & Inns within entire Glendale region

Other stuff from Glendale:

Recently featured: