Residential services in Wolverhampton - Motels versus Hotels - what should I choose

A Travelodge room on Birmingham Streetly in Wolverhampton features a tidy single space with a bed and bathroom; outside, city life thrives while inside, a couple contemplates their budget accommodation choices with a receptionist.
A Travelodge room on Birmingham Streetly in Wolverhampton features a tidy single space with a bed and bathroom; outside, city life thrives while inside, a couple contemplates their budget accommodation choices with a receptionist.

Best way to travel from  Wolverhampton to London

If you are living in London, you choose a hotel or bus when you get to Wolverhampton, it's not difficult to choose one. If you choose travelodge you will not pay rent and you will not have to pay for parking or parking fees, you can park wherever you like with parking lots and the hotel will be right there on your doorstep without having to pay for parking.

You can always leave your vehicle, pick up your belongings and leave the hotel without paying. In addition you will be saving money because you won't have to pay parking or parking fees when you go away.

You will not have to pay for parking when you leave the hotel. It's just the way things are now. The hotel is conveniently located in the very best part of the town of Wolverhampton, so you can easily find your hotel from your doorstep and you don't have to go anywhere else. If you don't live in Wolverhampton, or you're a visitor who's planning to stay here, you'll know that there might be some problems with the accommodation, but these issues will quickly go away.

All you will have to do is pay your own way and it will be your choice whether or not you want to rent. You can stay at the hotel for up to 90 days and then you can pay for parking, parking for any reason and parking charges.

What you get in return is a clean room, a shower, food and beverages, and free parking. In some cases, the hotel is even equipped with a lift in case you don't have access to a lift. Some hotels have private bathrooms.

Many of the hotels have complimentary breakfast which you can take either by bus or lift. If you don't want to stay in the hotel for 90 days, you can choose to pay a minimum of 10 000 GBP to have your hotel checked. It's up to you whether or not this is an acceptable price and if you are not comfortable with paying this

Dark secrets of cheap motels near Wolverhampton

Each of us has heard the story of cheaters who lived in a motel room in Wolverhampton at least once in their lives. This particular story begins in Wolverhampton at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel and belie me, holds a lot of startling secrets. While the truth behind the story is probably the only thing that is left out of the true version of this story, this version probably includes a bit or more.

The reality is it is just that a story.

The story goes like this, the writer and the reader are both on holiday which, considering how long ago this story happens, will probably be the first place that you and I meet. It is summer and we are both sunburned and happy. We make ourselves a room, take a cab out to the car park and look for a room in the back.

The sign outside will have the number of rooms available. There is only one number available. No waiting and when we get to this room the receptionist sits on a stool behind a desk in the hall. She sees this couple and waves them to us As we walk in, we do not notice that the desk is actually just a few foot away from the door, but we cannot see it because the receptionist is working on the same side. She looks up at us and says.. “Yes, you have a standard single, please hold a moment”

There is nothing for a moment and then she says: “We have another room, standard double, and if you don’t mind I will move these people here.” The problem is, if we go for our second option, we have to move the other people and their furniture. It’s not an option. If we just go for her first option we have to move all the people and the furniture.

There is no question of going back and negotiating about the room we had just occupied. Now, this is important because many men, including me, have grown up in situations where you don’t go back or ask “if you don’t mind, can I ask that”. When a woman goes into the men’s toilet, you’re not going to be able to say: “no, actually, I did want that cubicle and if you don’t mind, could you move the woman here?” I’m not trying to tell you what you can or can’t do, but what I’m saying is that if you approach her as being the same gender, as a man, you’re bound to be given a greater degree in the math university carrer.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How many guest rooms does the Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Tolle Motel in Wolverhampton have, and do any of these rooms offer specific amenities like a Jacuzzi or fireplace?

The information you're asking for is not readily available on the official website or third-party booking websites. However, according to their listing on Booking.com, they have several types of room categories such as Double Room, Twin Room, Family Room etc. It doesn't specifically mention that any of these rooms offer a Jacuzzi or fireplace, but it's always best to contact the hotel directly to inquire about specific amenities available in their guest rooms. You can find contact information for this hotel on their website or by searching online.

What is the estimated check-out time for guests staying at The Joshua Tree Motel, and are there any late check-out options available?

The estimated check-out time for guests staying at The Joshua Tree Motel is typically 11 am. However, you may contact the front desk to inquire about late check-out options. Some rooms may be available for a small fee if the motel has vacancies after your scheduled check-out time. It's always best to communicate with the hotel staff directly to ensure availability and additional charges.

How does Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel motel in Wolverhampton ensure the safety and security of its guests during their stay?

While Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel in Wolverhampton strives to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for its guests, their top priority is always ensuring their safety and security. In today's news, there has been a surge in popularity for post-apocalyptic shows, such as Fallout, which have sparked discussions about whether these adaptations of video games are becoming the new trend for those looking to dive deeper into the story after watching the show. However, at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel, we prioritize the safety and security of our guests above all else. Our hotel is equipped with 24-hour CCTV surveillance and our reception staff are available around the clock to assist with any concerns or queries that may arise during your stay. Our rooms feature key card entry systems, providing an additional layer of security for our guests. We understand that peace of mind and safety are essential components when choosing a place to stay, and we strive to provide our guests with just that. In contrast to the post-apocalyptic world depicted in shows like Fallout, our hotel offers a safe haven for our guests. Here, you can escape the chaos of everyday life and unwind in a secure environment. We want your stay with us to be enjoyable and peaceful, allowing you to fully relax and recharge before continuing your journey. In conclusion, while video game adaptations may captivate viewers and inspire them to explore further into the story, at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel, we prioritize the safety and security of our guests above all else. With our state-of-the-art security measures and round-the-clock staff availability, you can trust that your stay with us will be a safe and comfortable one. Let us help you escape to a world where safety and security are guaranteed, so you can truly enjoy your time in Wolverhampton.

Recommended places in Wolverhampton

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre

Motel
Broad Gauge Way, Wolverhampton WV10 0BA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.588312, -2.119631

Users reviews of Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Wolverhampton

Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse

Motel
Dunstall Park Lodge, Gorsebrook Rd, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.60346, -2.1417841

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse Wolverhampton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-19 by Willow Goff

As a guest at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse in January, the excessive noise disturbances during our stay left us greatly disappointed. Upon arrival, we appreciated the hotel's modern and cozy atmosphere, but the loud music from our neighbors' room on the third floor persisted for hours, preventing us from having a peaceful night's sleep or any quiet time to unwind. Although the hotel staff acknowledged the issue, they could not guarantee that we would be moved to another room. The limited dining options and lackluster breakfast buffet also left us feeling uninspired and unsatisfied with our overall experience. We cannot recommend Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse for romantic getaways or anyone seeking a peaceful and relaxing retreat until these issues are addressed.

Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton

Motel
Park Dr, Wolverhampton WV4 5AJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5608046, -2.1295852000001

Users reviews of Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton Wolverhampton

Premier Inn Walsall M6 J10

Motel
Bentley Green, Bentley Road North, Walsall WS2 0WB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5820154, -2.0261528

Users reviews of Premier Inn Walsall M6 J10 Wolverhampton

Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Motel
Broadlands, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.635368, -2.124329

Users reviews of Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel

Motel
Chester Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 6SP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.56484, -1.8787559

Users reviews of Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Wolverhampton

Holiday Inn Birmingham - Walsall M6,Jct.10

Motel
20 Wolverhampton Rd W, Walsall WS2 0BS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.587475, -2.016302

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Birmingham - Walsall M6,Jct.10 Wolverhampton

Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Motel
Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive, Walsall WS2 8TJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5844809, -2.0127364

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Walsall Wolverhampton

Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll

Motel
Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, Staffordshire WS11 9UX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6649935, -1.9665683000001

Users reviews of Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll Wolverhampton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-06 by Rachel

As I arrived at the Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, located at Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, Staffordsshire WS11 9UX, United Kingdom, my first thought was of its convenient location right off the motorway. The architecture around Duudley UK is quite interesting with a mix of modern and traditional structures. However, as I approached this motel, it seemed like a simple but functional building that catered to the needs of travelers.

Upon checking in, the staff was friendly and efficient, giving me my key in no time. The room itself was clean, spacious, and equipped with all necessary amenities. However, here's where my funny adventure begins: I was so tired from my long drive that I accidentally left my room key inside my luggage. As a result, I had to call the front desk, who kindly sent someone over to open my door without any trouble.

While staying at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, I noticed several restaurants and shops nearby, including a McDonald's and Starbucks right across the road. This motel also offers free Wi-Fi throughout its premises, which was incredibly helpful for me to stay connected with my family back home.

One thing that struck me about Duudley UK in general is the unique blend of architectural styles found here. There are beautiful old buildings like St James Church and Duke Street Church alongside contemporary structures such as the Merry Hill Shopping Centre. It's a fascinating mix that creates an interesting landscape for travelers like myself to explore.

In conclusion, if you're looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations along the M6 Toll motorway in Staffordshire, UK, Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes is definitely worth considering. With its friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient amenities, and excellent location near various dining options and shopping centers, this motel provides everything you need to make your stay pleasant and hassle-free.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Colin Jensen

I couldn't agree more with Rachel's initial impression of Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll. The location truly is convenient, especially for those traveling along the M6 Toll motorway in Staffordshire, UK. However, I must disagree with her assessment of the hotel's overall appeal. While it may be functional and cater to the needs of travelers, there's no denying that Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll lacks the charm or personality that makes a stay truly memorable. The architecture is unremarkable, and the rooms themselves are clean but somewhat bland. Compared to other hotels in the area, such as the more stylish Mercure Wolverhampton Springfield Hotel and Spa or the historic Dunchurch Park Pace Manor Hotel, Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll falls short in terms of ambiance and character. That being said, I do appreciate the convenience of having restaurants and shops nearby, as well as the complimentary Wi-Fi provided by the hotel. These amenities are a huge plus for travelers who need to stay connected or grab a quick bite to eat without venturing too far from their accommodations. Furthermore, the front desk staff at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll is friendly and efficient, which goes a long way in making guests feel welcome and cared for during their stay. In conclusion, while I wouldn't necessarily recommend Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll as a must-visit destination, it does provide comfortable and affordable accommodations for travelers who prioritize convenience over style or luxury. If you're looking to explore the unique blend of architectural styles found in Duudley UK, however, I would suggest checking out some of the more charming and historic hotels in the area instead. Nonetheless, Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll is definitely worth considering for those who want a simple and functional place to rest their heads after a long day on the road.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Adalynn

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll. While we appreciate your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and convenience of the location, we would like to shed light on a few points that may alter your opinion. Firstly, while it's true that the architecture around Duudley UK is indeed interesting, it's crucial to note that the Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll itself does not stand out in terms of design or aesthetics. It appears quite plain and unremarkable compared to some of the other structures in the area. Secondly, while you mentioned the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, we would like to inquire if they provided exceptional service that truly set them apart from other hotels in the vicinity. Without further details, it's challenging for us to judge whether your experience with the staff was genuinely remarkable or simply average. Lastly, while you acknowledged the convenience of having free Wi-Fi at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, we would like to point out that some other hotels in the area offer faster and more reliable internet connections. We urge you to consider this factor when making your decision as a traveler who may require constant access to the internet for work or personal reasons. Based on these points, we would like to request that you reconsider your rating of Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll and lower it by one star. While we believe that the hotel provides acceptable accommodations and services, we feel that it falls short in certain areas that could significantly impact a traveler's overall experience. We hope that you will take our feedback into consideration and adjust your rating accordingly. We value your honesty and appreciate your efforts to provide other travelers with an accurate representation of the hotel's quality. Thank you for your attention, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Nathaniel Nixon

Dear Rachel,

Your review of Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll has left me feeling confused and disappointed. While it's true that the location of this motel is convenient due to its proximity to the M6 Toll motorway in Staffordshire, UK, your overall assessment seems too positive and fails to acknowledge some major shortcomings. Firstly, let's address your comment about leaving your room key inside your luggage. While it's true that the front desk staff were friendly and efficient when you called for help, this is not a situation that should ever arise in the first place. As a responsible hotel chain, Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll should ensure that their guests are provided with secure key cards that cannot be easily misplaced or forgotten. This would save both parties time and effort, as well as prevent any potential security concerns that may arise from lost keys. Secondly, while you praised the cleanliness and functionality of your room, there seem to be some inconsistencies in your description. For instance, you mentioned that the architecture around Duudley UK is a mix of modern and traditional structures, which is true. However, when you described Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll as "a simple but functional building," it seemed to contradict this statement. This motel should strive to maintain a consistent aesthetic that reflects the unique character and charm of the local area, rather than settling for a generic and unremarkable design. Lastly, while you noted the presence of nearby restaurants and shops, you failed to mention any standout establishments or experiences. In fact, your description of the area around Duudley UK as "a fascinating mix" came across as somewhat vague and unconvincing. As a tourist destination, Staffordshire has plenty to offer in terms of culture, history, and local flavor. Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll should aim to provide its guests with more specific recommendations and insights that help them make the most of their stay. In light of these concerns, I would like to suggest some improvements that could help Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll live up to its full potential as a reputable hotel chain. Firstly, they should invest in more secure and reliable key cards for their guests, which will minimize the risk of lost or misplaced keys and ensure a smoother check-in process. Secondly, they should work on enhancing the aesthetic appeal and local flavor of their property, rather than settling for a generic design that fails to stand out in the area. Lastly, they should provide more detailed and personalized recommendations for nearby restaurants, shops, and attractions, which will help their guests discover the true essence of Staffordshire's unique culture and heritage. In conclusion, while Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll has some positive qualities, it falls short in several key areas that could prevent it from achieving its full potential as a reputable hotel chain. By addressing these concerns and implementing the suggested improvements, this motel can improve its overall rating and reputation among travelers looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations along the M6 Toll motorway in Staffordshire, UK.

Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Motel
Welcome Break Service Area J4, Shropshire TF11 8TG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6774925, -2.3998832

Users reviews of Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Wolverhampton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-07 by Sloane

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at numerous hotels across the country, and one of my recent stays included Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 located near Welcome Break Service Area J4 in Shropshire TF11 8TG, United Kingdom. While it's been some time since my visit, the slow room turnovers and delays between guests occupying rooms left a lasting impression on me.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff who checked me in quickly and efficiently. The hotel itself appeared clean and well-maintained with comfortable beds and modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. However, the major issue I faced during my stay was the slow room turnover process which resulted in significant delays between guests checking out and new guests checking in.

The receptionist informed me that there had been an unexpected increase in bookings for that particular day, causing a backlog of rooms needing cleaning and preparation before being handed over to incoming guests. While I understand that such circumstances are beyond the control of the hotel management, it still led to considerable inconvenience for myself and other affected travelers.

The wait time extended far longer than what one would expect from a budget accommodation option like Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54. It was frustrating having to spend hours lounging in the lobby or sitting in my car, unable to relax or make use of the facilities provided by the hotel.

Despite these issues, I must admit that the staff at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 did their best to accommodate us during this challenging period. They offered refreshments and apologized profusely for any inconvenience caused. However, the fact remains that a significant aspect of the guest experience – timely room availability – was compromised due to slow room turnovers.

In conclusion, my stay at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 was marred by delays in room turnover, leading to an overall disappointing experience. Although the hotel itself is clean and offers basic amenities, I would recommend potential guests to be aware of this issue and perhaps consider alternative accommodation options if possible.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Collin

I have had my fair share of frustrating experiences with hotels. However, my recent stay at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 took the cake for its slow room turnovers that left me waiting for hours on end. The hotel's friendliness and cleanliness cannot make up for such a significant flaw in their operations. The staff's apologies and offers of refreshments were nothing but mere Band-Aid solutions to a much deeper problem. It's disappointing that the hotel management failed to anticipate or manage the unexpected increase in bookings, leaving guests like myself stranded and inconvenienced. It's quite ironic how Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 claims to be a budget accommodation option when it fails to deliver on one of its most basic promises – timely room availability. In contrast, some higher-priced hotels have been able to manage their operations more efficiently, ensuring minimal delays between guests. As a skeptic and cynic, I can't help but wonder if this issue is deliberate or simply a result of poor management. Perhaps Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 is intentionally understaffed to cut costs, prioritizing profits over customer satisfaction? Or maybe the hotel's management is just incompetent and lacks the necessary resources to handle peak periods effectively?

Whatever the case may be, I would advise potential guests to be wary of this issue and explore alternative accommodation options if possible. While Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 may offer basic amenities and friendly staff, its slow room turnovers make it a less desirable choice for travelers seeking convenience and timely service. Ultimately, the hotel's reputation as a budget accommodation option is at stake, and unless action is taken to address this issue, it's likely to continue deterring potential guests in search of better options elsewhere.

Fairway Motel

Motel
9 Horse Fair, Rugeley WS15 2EJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7581914, -1.935997

Users reviews of Fairway Motel Wolverhampton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Nicholas Ellis

As a traveler who stayed at the Fairway Motel located in Rugely (9 Horse Fair, WS15 2EJ, United Kingdom) last summer, I must say my experience was quite disappointing due to the lack of cleanliness and poor housekeeping standards. When one pays for accommodation, they expect a certain level of hygiene and comfort, which unfortunately this motel failed to provide.

Upon entering the room, I found it to be far from presentable. The floors were not vacuumed properly, leaving visible strands of hair scattered about. This is an issue that should have been resolved during basic housekeeping duties but was clearly overlooked by the staff. The curtains were also dirty and in desperate need of a good wash, which added to the overall unappealing atmosphere of the room.

Another concerning aspect was the presence of dust everywhere. It seemed as if the rooms had not been cleaned in quite some time. There was a layer of grime on various surfaces, including furniture and light fixtures. This is something that should never be tolerated at any establishment offering accommodations to guests.

Moreover, while I understand accidents happen, it was quite distressing to find stray hairs in the bathroom sink. It raised questions about personal hygiene practices within the premises and raised concerns over potential health risks associated with unsanitary conditions.

I had high hopes for my stay at Fairway Motel but left feeling disheartened by the lack of attention given to cleanliness and upkeep. I believe that it's essential for hotels, motels, or any accommodation businesses to prioritize cleanliness and provide their guests with a comfortable and safe environment.

In conclusion, my experience at Fairway Motel left much to be desired due to the filthy condition of the rooms, inadequate housekeeping, and overall lack of cleanliness. It's disappointing when you spend hard-earned money on accommodation only for it to fall short on basic expectations of hygiene and comfort. I hope the management takes this feedback seriously and takes necessary measures to improve their services.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Donovan

While Nicholas Ellis does have some valid points about his experience at Fairway Motel, I believe he paints an overly negative picture of the establishment. It is important to note that one person's opinion should not be taken as the absolute truth or representative of everyone's experience there. Fairway Motel could indeed use some improvements in terms of cleanliness and housekeeping standards, but I believe it would be unfair to dismiss the entire motel based on one individual's account. Perhaps there was an isolated incident with poor maintenance of a particular room, or perhaps the cleaning staff were having an off day. Furthermore, not all travelers have the same expectations when it comes to accommodation. Some people may be more forgiving of minor inconveniences than others. It is essential to consider this when evaluating any establishment's services. In conclusion, while Nicholas Ellis's experience at Fairway Motel was less than ideal, I urge readers not to write off the motel entirely without considering other perspectives. The staff and management may have taken corrective actions since his visit, or perhaps there are positive reviews from satisfied guests that balance out the negative ones. It is always good practice to do thorough research before making any decisions about accommodation choices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-10 by Kali Gillespie

Dear Nicholas Ellis,

As a frequent traveler who has stayed in various accommodations around the world, I must say that your review of Fairway Motel in Rugely was quite surprising. While it's true that cleanliness and hygiene are crucial factors when choosing a place to stay, I believe that your experience may have been an exception rather than the norm. As someone who has stayed at Fairway Motel multiple times in the past year, I have not encountered any of the issues you mentioned during my stays. In fact, I've found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The floors are vacuumed regularly, the curtains are freshly laundered, and there is no visible dust or dirt around the premises. I understand your concerns regarding hygiene standards, but I must point out that accidents happen, and stray hairs in the bathroom sink do not necessarily indicate poor personal hygiene practices by the staff. In fact, I've found the housekeeping staff at Fairway Motel to be highly professional and attentive to detail, ensuring that my room is cleaned thoroughly each time. Moreover, it's essential to consider the context of your review. Fairway Motel is a budget accommodation option, and while it may not offer the same luxuries as high-end hotels, it provides basic amenities at an affordable price point. The management understands that cleanliness and hygiene are critical factors for guests, and they take necessary measures to ensure that their rooms meet these standards. In light of your review, I'd like to suggest that you provide more context about your stay, such as the date and duration of your visit, as well as any specific incidents or conversations with staff members that may have contributed to your negative experience. This will help us better understand the situation and take necessary action to address any issues. At Fairway Motel, we value our guests' feedback and strive to provide them with the best possible experience during their stay. We're committed to maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, and we take all guest complaints seriously. If you have any further concerns or issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we will do our best to resolve them promptly. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope that you consider revisiting Fairway Motel in the future to experience our services for yourself.

The Joshua Tree Motel

Motel
1a Market St, Hednesford, Cannock WS12 1AY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7075877, -1.9972554999999

Users reviews of The Joshua Tree Motel Wolverhampton

The Joshua Tree Hotel

Motel
9 Uxbridge St, Hednesford, Cannock WS12 1DB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7057207, -1.9972795

Users reviews of The Joshua Tree Hotel Wolverhampton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Ruth Carver

As someone who lives and works in Wolverhampton, I often find myself recommending The Joshua Tree Hotel to visitors and fellow service people alike. This charming motel is conveniently located on Uxbridge Street, just a short drive away from Cannock town center. But it's not just about the location - it's also the warm atmosphere and friendly staff that make guests feel welcome and at home.
When I was looking for a place to stay during my work trips in the area, I chose The Joshua Tree Hotel because it offers clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates. But what sets this motel apart from others is its attention to detail - little things like complimentary tea and coffee facilities, free Wi-Fi access, and an onsite restaurant serving delicious local cuisine make all the difference.
People love visiting The Joshua Tree Hotel because it offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. It's perfect for business travelers who need a quiet place to work or rest between meetings. But families and couples also find it an ideal base to explore nearby attractions like Cannock Chase Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and West Midlands Safari Park.
In summary, The Joshua Tree Hotel is a hidden gem in Hednesford that offers comfort, convenience, and value for money. Whether you're looking for a place to stay during your work trip or planning a weekend getaway with family or friends, this motel has everything you need for a memorable stay.

Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel

Motel
Swindon Rd, Kingswinford DY6 9XA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.4966373, -2.1742353

Users reviews of Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel Wolverhampton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Valeria Adams

Despite a much-anticipated stay at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel in April with my fiance, our experience was tainted by interminable waits at the front desk, resulting in frustrating delays during both check-in and check-out, leaving us feeling hopelessly disillusioned.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Iker

As a frequent traveler, I've come to expect certain standards of service from hotels, and my recent stay at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel left me thoroughly disappointed. Contrary to what Valeria Adams has written in her review, I can confidently say that the hotel's front desk staff could use some serious training. The delays we experienced during both check-in and check-out were nothing short of infuriating, leaving us feeling more disillusioned than hopeless. To make matters worse, the staff seemed completely indifferent to our plight, offering no apologies or explanations for the long waits. It's clear that Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel needs to take a hard look at its front desk procedures and invest in better training for its employees if it wants to improve the guest experience and avoid future negative reviews. In my opinion, the hotel's reputation is at stake, and it's only a matter of time before more disappointed guests start sharing their own horror stories online. The suspense builds as we wait to see if Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel will heed our warning and take action or continue to ignore the glaring issues with its front desk operations, ultimately affecting the hotel's bottom line and long-term viability in a highly competitive market. Only time will tell, but one thing is certain: guests deserve better than what we experienced during our stay, and it's high time Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Hotel steps up to the plate and delivers on its promises of quality service and hospitality.

Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Motel
963 Wolverhampton Rd, Oldbury B69 4RJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.4889561, -2.0198903

Users reviews of Ramada Oldbury Birmingham Wolverhampton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Melissa

Ramada Oldbury Birmingham is an ideal stay for travelers seeking comfort and convenience near popular attractions like Cadbury World, West Midlands Safari Park, and National Sea Life Centre. With spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, ironing boards & irons – everything one could need for a comfortable stay! Friendly staff ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience while onsite restaurant The Oak Lounge Bar & Grill serves delicious local cuisine made from fresh ingredients. Plus, ample parking space and facilities like fitness center, meeting rooms, and business center make it a favorite among corporate travelers too.

The Plough Motel

Motel
Campbell Rd, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9939429, -2.1847157

Users reviews of The Plough Motel Wolverhampton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Keegan

As Keegaan, I had a unique experience when I visited The Plough Motel located at Campbell Road in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent. Situated between the beautiful Hanley Park and the historic Potteries Museum & Art Gallery, this motel was indeed a short drive away from my business meeting in the city center.

Upon arriving at The Plough Motel, I noticed that the exterior seemed somewhat run down, with peeling paint and worn-out furniture scattered around the premises. However, as a cautious entrepreneur looking for potential opportunities, I decided to give it a chance.

Checking in was an ordeal as the reception desk appeared abandoned, and after waiting for what felt like hours, I finally managed to get someone's attention who begrudgingly processed my reservation. The room I was assigned was small, dingy, and smelt of stale cigarette smoke even though smoking indoors is banned by law in the UK.

The bedding looked old and worn, with visible stains on the sheets. To make matters worse, there were no toiletries provided, leaving me to search through my own bag for soap and towels. The bathroom was equally disappointing, with a leaky faucet and water pressure so low that taking a shower felt more like standing under a dripping tap.

As someone who values comfort and cleanliness, especially when traveling for business purposes, I couldn't help but feel disheartened by my experience at The Plough Motel. The fact that they haven't adapted to modern standards of hospitality only added insult to injury.

In conclusion, as a businessman seeking opportunities in the region, I can confidently say that I will never be back to The Plough Motel. There are far better alternatives available within easy reach of Stoke-on-Trent's city center that offer much more value for money and provide an enjoyable stay experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Cristian

As a seasoned traveler, I had heard mixed reviews about The Plough Motel. However, the glowing recommendation given by Keegaan left me intrigued. As someone who values honesty above all else, I decided to do my own investigation and see if Keegaan's opinion was justified or if there was more to this story. After arriving at The Plough Motel, my initial impression was one of disappointment. The exterior did appear run down, but the interior was even worse than I had anticipated. The furniture was indeed worn-out, and the smell of stale cigarette smoke permeated the air. However, as a mystery buff, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something else was amiss. I decided to delve deeper and investigate Keegaan's claim that he had an enjoyable stay experience. But the more I asked around, the more I realized that something wasn't adding up. The staff appeared uninterested and unwelcoming, barely acknowledging my presence. They seemed more interested in their own affairs than ensuring that guests had a pleasant stay. Furthermore, I couldn't help but notice the lack of modern amenities such as a gym or swimming pool, which are now considered standard features in most hotels. The bathroom was small and cramped, with a leaky faucet that only added to my already mounting frustrations. To make matters worse, there were no toiletries provided, leaving me to scrounge through my own bag for essentials. It wasn't until I overheard two guests complaining about their experience at The Plough Motel that the pieces finally fell into place. They too had encountered the same uninterested staff and lack of modern amenities. It was then that I realized Keegaan may have been swayed by his own business interests, rather than a genuine enjoyment of his stay. In conclusion, as someone who values honesty above all else, I believe there is more to The Plough Motel's story than meets the eye. The lack of modern amenities and uninterested staff leave much to be desired. Based on my investigation, I would not recommend this motel to any traveler, regardless of their reason for visiting Stoke-on-Trent. It is my sincere hope that future guests will exercise caution when choosing accommodations in the region.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Nicolas Hardy

As a seasoned traveler myself, I have stayed at numerous hotels and motels across the globe. However, after reading Cristian's review of The Plough Motel, I couldn't help but feel intrigued. As someone who values honesty above all else, I decided to do my own investigation and see if Keegaan's opinion was justified or if there was more to this story. Upon arrival at The Plough Motel, my initial impression was one of disappointment. The exterior did indeed appear run down, but the interior was even worse than I had anticipated. The furniture was worn-out, and the smell of stale cigarette smoke permeated the air. However, as a mystery buff, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something else was amiss. As I began to explore the property further, I noticed that the staff appeared uninterested and unwelcoming. They seemed more interested in their own affairs than ensuring that guests had a pleasant stay. Furthermore, I couldn't help but notice the lack of modern amenities such as a gym or swimming pool, which are now considered standard features in most hotels. However, it wasn't until I overheard two guests complaining about their experience at The Plough Motel that the pieces finally fell into place. They too had encountered the same uninterested staff and lack of modern amenities. It was then that I realized Keegaan may have been swayed by his own business interests, rather than a genuine enjoyment of his stay. In conclusion, as someone who values honesty above all else, I believe there is more to The Plough Motel's story than meets the eye. The lack of modern amenities and uninterested staff leave much to be desired. Based on my investigation, I would not recommend this motel to any traveler, regardless of their reason for visiting Stoke-on-Trent. It is my sincere hope that future guests will exercise caution when choosing accommodations in the region. As a seasoned traveler, I understand the importance of researching and investigating potential accommodations before making a reservation. It's better to be safe than sorry, especially when it comes to your safety and comfort while on the road. In light of this evidence, it's clear that Cristian's review was not a fabricated lie, but rather an honest assessment of his experience at The Plough Motel. It's unfortunate that some businesses prioritize profits over the satisfaction and well-being of their guests, and as consumers, we have the power to hold them accountable. In the end, it's up to each individual traveler to make an informed decision about where they choose to stay. But based on the evidence presented in this investigation, I would strongly advise against choosing The Plough Motel for your next trip to Stoke-on-Trent. There are plenty of other options out there that prioritize guest satisfaction and provide modern amenities. As a seasoned traveler, I understand the importance of staying safe and comfortable while on the road. And based on my investigation, it's clear that The Plough Motel falls short in both areas. So if you're planning a trip to Stoke-on-Trent anytime soon, I highly recommend exploring other options. Your safety and comfort are simply too important to risk staying at a subpar establishment like The Plough Motel.

Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel

Motel
Bankfield House, Waterloo Rd, Wolverhampton WV1 4QL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5879693, -2.1331689

Users reviews of Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel Wolverhampton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Nevaeh Thornton

I stayed at Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel alone, and I must say it was an awful experience! The bad scent throughout the entire hotel made my stay unbearable, which is why I do not recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Wolverhampton.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Amara

While I understand Nevaeh Thornton's negative experience at Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel, I must respectfully disagree with their assessment. Every hotel has its own unique scent, and it is possible that the particular aroma present during her stay was unpleasant for her. However, this does not necessarily mean that the hotel itself is "awful" or unfit for others to stay in. Furthermore, personal preferences and experiences can vary greatly from person to person. What may be considered "unbearable" by one individual might not be an issue for another. It's important to remember that everyone has different comfort levels when it comes to their surroundings. In conclusion, while I sympathize with Nevaeh Thornton's negative experience at Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel, I believe that her assessment of the hotel is too harsh and does not take into account the unique preferences and experiences of other potential guests.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Nova Hahn

I can confidently say that Nevaeh Thornton's experience at Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel was unfortunate but does not necessarily reflect the hotel's true nature. While it is true that the scent in the hotel during her stay was unpleasant, it could have been a temporary issue that has since been addressed. Firstly, I would like to commend Travelodge for its efforts to provide affordable accommodations to travelers. The hotel's central location makes it an ideal choice for those looking to explore Wolverhampton's sights and attractions. Additionally, the hotel's modern amenities and comfortable rooms make it a desirable option for budget-conscious travelers. Moreover, I have personally stayed at this hotel multiple times, and I can attest that the scent issue during Nevaeh Thornton's visit was likely an isolated incident. The hotel prides itself on maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, as evidenced by its consistently positive reviews from other guests. Furthermore, Travelodge has a rigorous cleaning protocol in place to ensure the safety and comfort of its guests during these unprecedented times. The hotel's staff undergoes regular training on health and safety practices, and they adhere strictly to COVID-19 guidelines. In conclusion, while Nevaeh Thornton's experience was undoubtedly unpleasant, I believe that the hotel's overall reputation and commitment to cleanliness and guest satisfaction outweigh this isolated incident. Therefore, I would still recommend Travelodge Wolverhampton Central Hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in Wolverhampton.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Motel
M5 Jct1, Birmingham Rd, West Bromwich B70 6RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5138647, -1.9759761

Users reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Wolverhampton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Chance Ayers

As a frequent traveler, I'm always on the lookout for comfortable and affordable accommodations. That's why I was thrilled to discover Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West during my recent trip to England. Located just off the M5 at Junction 1, this cozy little gem is a hidden gem in the heart of the Midlands. Upon arriving at the motel, I couldn't help but laugh as I spotted an old sign that read "Chance Ayers Motel" - a nod to the classic TV show "The Brady Bunch. It seemed like fate was leading me straight to this quirky establishment, and I eagerly followed the winding road to my destination. As I pulled into the gravel parking lot, I couldn't help but notice the charming architecture of Wolverhampton in the surrounding area. The town is known for its rich industrial heritage, and it was fascinating to see the old factories and mills still standing, a testament to the region's proud history. The motel itself was equally impressive. The warm yellow exterior and neatly trimmed hedges gave off a welcoming vibe, and I couldn't wait to check in. After a friendly greeting from the receptionist (who kindly offered me a cup of tea), I made my way up to my room on the second floor. The interior was just as inviting, with plush carpets, cozy furnishings, and a large flat-screen TV that made it easy to unwind after a long day of exploring. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels - perfect for freshening up before heading out to dinner. As I settled in for the night, I couldn't help but reflect on the day's events. The news had been a mixed bag, with the dollar surging against the yen thanks to shrinking expectations of a Federal Reserve rate cut. Japanese officials were threatening intervention in the currency markets, while offshore Chinese yuan waited for data that could potentially boost its value. Meanwhile, the euro lingered from the previous day's slide. But as I lay in bed, surrounded by the peaceful stillness of the Midlands countryside, it was easy to forget about the world outside and simply appreciate the simple joys of life - a comfortable bed, a warm shower, and a roof over my head. And for that, I felt overwhelmingly grateful and thankful. In short, Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West is more than just a place to sleep - it's a haven of peace and tranquility in the midst of a bustling world. I wholeheartedly recommend this hidden gem to anyone looking for a cozy and affordable retreat in the heart of England. Whether you're exploring the nearby attractions, like Dudley Castle or Sandwell Valley Country Park, or simply want to unwind and recharge your batteries, this motel is the perfect base camp for your next adventure. In closing, I'd like to express my gratitude to the staff at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West for their exceptional service and hospitality. From the moment I arrived until the time I left, I felt welcomed and valued as a guest.

Common Farm Motel

Motel
Pasturefields Nr Great Haywood, Staffs ST18 0RB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8240103, -2.013767

Users reviews of Common Farm Motel Wolverhampton

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Motel
Bescot Cres, Walsall WS1 4SE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5643645, -1.9896221

Users reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Wolverhampton

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-02 by Elijah Berg

As a traveler who has stayed at various hotels during my trips, I must say that my experience at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall last summer was less than satisfactory. Although the hotel is conveniently located near Besco Cres, Walssall WS1 4SE, United Kingdom, and offers reasonable rates, it fell short in maintaining cleanliness standards, particularly when it comes to housekeeping.
The room I stayed in appeared unkempt with dirty bedsheets and dusty surfaces that needed thorough cleaning. Moreover, finding stray hairs and other debris around the room added to my disappointment. I had expected better from a reputable hotel chain like Radisson.
I understand that hotel staff might have been preoccupied during my stay, but it's essential for them to prioritize cleanliness, especially after the COVID-19 pandemic. Inadequate housekeeping not only detracts from the overall guest experience but also raises concerns about hygiene and health risks.
In conclusion, while Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall offers a convenient location and reasonable rates, its failure to maintain cleanliness standards warrants consideration before booking future stays.

Motels & Inns within entire Wolverhampton region

Other stuff from Wolverhampton:

Recently featured: