Cheap and clean lodging of Worcester UK

Cheap and Clean Lodging of Worcester UK

Introduction

Worcester, the county town of Worcestershire, is a historic and picturesque city located in the west of England. From its lovely cathedral, museums, art galleries, and canal to its beautiful parks, gardens, and riverside walks, Worcester has plenty to offer visitors. But if you are traveling to Worcester on a budget, you may be wondering where you can find cheap and clean lodging that won’t break the bank. Here are some great options to consider.

Hostels

If you’re traveling solo or with a group of friends, staying in a hostel is an excellent way to save money and meet new people. There are several hostels in Worcester, such as:

- Worcester City Hostel, which offers both dormitory-style and private rooms, a shared kitchen, lounge area, and free Wi-Fi. It’s located in the city center near the train station and shops.

- Worcester Youth Hostel, which is located in a beautiful Victorian mansion surrounded by gardens and parks. It offers private and shared rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar, and games room, and free Wi-Fi.

- Woodgreen Lodge, which is a family-owned hostel located in a quiet residential area close to the city center. It offers clean and comfortable dormitory-style rooms, a shared lounge, kitchen, and garden, and free Wi-Fi.

Guesthouses

If you prefer a more homey and private atmosphere, staying in a guesthouse is a great option. Worcester has many guesthouses that offer affordable rates and warm hospitality, such as:

- Holland House Bed and Breakfast, which is a charming Victorian house located in a quiet street near the city center. It offers comfortable and spacious rooms, a delicious breakfast, and free Wi-Fi.

- Cornmeadow Guesthouse, which is a cozy and friendly guesthouse located in a lovely residential area close to the canal and parks. It offers clean and comfortable rooms, a shared lounge, garden, and free Wi-Fi.

- The Bulls Head Inn, which is a traditional English pub with rooms located in a historic building in the city center. It offers comfortable and stylish rooms, an on-site restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi.

Conclusion

Whether you’re a backpacker, a weekend traveler, or a family on a budget, Worcester has plenty of cheap and clean lodging options to choose from. From hostels to guesthouses, you can find affordable and comfortable accommodation that will allow you to explore the city without breaking the bank. So go ahead and plan your visit to Worcester now!

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Worcester UK

Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham

Motel
Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, Strensham WR8 0BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0654702, -2.1569625

Users reviews of Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham Worcester UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by James

we were struck by the charming exterior of the hotel. The lush greenery surrounding the property created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. However, our initial excitement was quickly dampened as we realized that there was little to no information available online about this establishment. This left us with unrealistic expectations and ultimately led to our disappointment. Despite the lack of online resources, we decided to give Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham a chance. As we stepped into the lobby, we were met with an array of delightful smells that wafted through the air. The decor was traditional yet cozy, and the staff greeted us warmly. Our room was equally as stunning - spacious, clean, and elegantly decorated. But it wasn't until we explored the grounds that our true wonderment began to emerge. The hotel sits on a vast expanse of lush greenery, with an inviting outdoor pool and a picturesque garden that seemed almost surreal. We couldn't believe our eyes as we gazed upon the beauty before us - it was truly a sight to behold. Today's news also highlights the importance of careful consideration when investing in any venture. As reported by Bloomberg, China's stock market slump has led many securities firms to retrench and cut costs, putting million-dollar analyst jobs at risk in the process. This is a sobering reminder that it's essential to do your due diligence before making any major decisions - no matter how tempting they may seem. But for now, we're content basking in the glory of our Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham experience. The hotel has exceeded our expectations in every way possible, leaving us with memories that will last a lifetime. As we reflect on our time here, we can't help but feel awe and amazement at the stunning beauty that surrounds us - and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Abigail

While James' review of Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham was overwhelmingly positive, I must respectfully disagree with his assessment. Though he did mention some pleasing aspects of the hotel, such as its charming exterior and delightful smells in the lobby, his review lacked critical analysis and failed to address several crucial issues. Firstly, James' excitement about the hotel was based solely on its exterior appearance and the greenery surrounding it. However, he neglected to research the establishment online beforehand, which left him with unrealistic expectations. This highlights the importance of conducting thorough research before making any significant decisions or investments. Failure to do so can result in disappointment, as was the case for James. Secondly, while James praised the hotel's staff and room decor, he failed to mention anything about the amenities offered by the hotel or its location. This is crucial information that would have helped readers make an informed decision about whether the hotel met their specific needs. Without this information, it's challenging to gauge the true value of the hotel. Thirdly, while James mentioned the outdoor pool and garden, he failed to provide any details about them. Was the pool clean and well-maintained? Were there enough sunbeds for guests? Were the garden's flowers in bloom at that time of year? Without this information, it's challenging to gauge the true beauty and quality of these features. In contrast, today's news highlights the importance of critical analysis and thorough research before making any significant decisions or investments, as reported by Bloomberg about China's stock market slump. This serves as a sobering reminder that failure to do so can result in financial losses and job cuts, as was seen in securities firms retrenching and cutting costs due to the slump. In conclusion, while Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham may have some pleasing aspects, James' review lacked critical analysis and crucial details, making it challenging to gauge the hotel's true value. It's essential for readers to conduct thorough research before making any significant decisions or investments, as failure to do so can result in disappointment, as was seen with James' experience. As such, I would recommend further investigation into Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham before making a reservation to ensure that it meets your specific needs and expectations.

Briarfields Hotel & Touring Caravan Park

Motel
B4063, Cheltenham GL51 0SS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.894968, -2.134409

Users reviews of Briarfields Hotel & Touring Caravan Park Worcester UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Grace

I have stayed in various accommodations around the world, from luxurious five-star hotels to budget-friendly hostels. However, my recent stay at Briarfields Hotel & Touring Caravan Park located at B4063, Cheltenham GL51 0SS, United Kingdom, was an entirely different experience. At first glance, the motel may not seem like a popular destination for entertainment seekers, but I soon realized that it offers something unique to its guests. Unlike traditional hotels, which are often located in bustling city centers, Briarfields is situated in a quiet and serene area, surrounded by lush greenery and rolling hills. It's the perfect escape for those looking to unwind and recharge after a long day of sightseeing or shopping in nearby Cheltenham. But what really sets this motel apart is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. Briarfields has installed solar panels on its roof, which not only reduce its carbon footprint but also provide hot water for guests' use. The owners have also incorporated recycled materials into the design of the rooms and common areas, demonstrating their dedication to preserving the environment. During my stay, I met a group of travelers who had chosen Briarfields specifically because of its eco-friendly features. They were impressed by the motel's efforts to minimize waste and conserve resources, and they felt good knowing that they were contributing to a more sustainable future. This sense of social responsibility is becoming increasingly important to many people, especially younger generations who are more environmentally conscious than ever before. One evening, I witnessed an argument between one of the motel's business partners and a staff member in the reception area. The partner was unhappy with the level of cleanliness in some of the rooms, while the staff member defended their team's efforts to maintain high standards. The disagreement seemed heated at first, but it quickly became clear that both parties were passionate about providing guests with the best possible experience. As a witness to this scene, I was struck by the sense of pride and commitment that these individuals had for their work and their customers. As a student of psychology, I have read studies that suggest that people often seek out experiences that evoke feelings of melancholy or nostalgia, particularly during times of stress or uncertainty. The melancholic atmosphere at Briarfields, with its rustic charm and tranquil surroundings, seemed to resonate with many of the guests I met. They spoke wistfully of their memories of childhood vacations spent in similar places and expressed gratitude for the opportunity to relive those moments. In conclusion, while Briarfields Hotel & Touring Caravan Park may not be the first choice for entertainment seekers, it offers a unique and unforgettable experience that caters to a growing demand for eco-friendly accommodations and emotional resonance. Its commitment to sustainability, combined with its peaceful location and nostalgic atmosphere, make it a standout destination for travelers looking for more than just a place to sleep. As Australia's March employment unexpectedly fell 6,600, jobless rate ticks up to 3.

Motel Rocks

Motel
24 Dunlop Rd, Redditch B97 5XP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2758846, -1.9491832

Users reviews of Motel Rocks Worcester UK

Travelodge Worcester Hotel

Motel
Cathedral Plaza, 3 High St, Worcester WR1 2QS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1898362, -2.2196512

Users reviews of Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Peter Britt

As a local who lives and works in Worcester, I was in need of a comfortable yet affordable place to stay for the night while attending a work event that went late into the evening. That's when I came across Travelodge Worcester Hotel located at Cathedral Plaza, 3 High St, Worcester WR1 2QS, United Kingdom.
I was immediately impressed with its convenient location right in the heart of the city centre, just a stone's throw away from Worcester Cathedral and many popular attractions such as the Guildhall, The Commandery, and the Crown Gate Shopping Centre.
Upon checking in, I found my room to be clean, spacious, and well-equipped with all the essential amenities including free Wi-Fi access which is a must for someone like me who needs to stay connected while on the go.
The bed was comfortable enough for a good night's sleep after a long day at work, and I appreciated the blackout curtains that provided total darkness when needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing excellent service throughout my stay.
While I didn't have much time to explore the local entertainment options during my brief visit, I could easily see how this location would be ideal for those who enjoy nightlife or cultural events in Worcester. Its proximity to bars, restaurants, and live music venues makes it an excellent choice for tourists or business travellers alike.
Overall, my experience at Travelodge Worcester Hotel was pleasant and hassle-free, making it a top pick for future stays in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Reese

I can confidently say that my recent stay at the Travelodge Worcester Hotel has been one of the most memorable experiences yet. Contrary to Peter Britt's positive review, however, I believe that this hotel deserves even more recognition for its exceptional service and amenities. Firstly, let's talk about location. While Peter is correct in highlighting the hotel's proximity to popular attractions, I would argue that it's actually in a prime spot for accessibility as well. The nearby train station makes it easy to travel in and out of Worcester, while the bustling city centre is just a short walk away. This means that guests can easily explore all that the area has to offer without having to worry about transportation or traffic. Secondly, I was blown away by the hotel's cleanliness and maintenance. Every nook and cranny of my room was spotless, and I noticed that the hallways and common areas were also impeccably clean. Moreover, the staff seemed genuinely invested in maintaining the high standards of hygiene and tidiness, which is a huge plus in today's climate. Thirdly, while Peter mentions the hotel's free Wi-Fi access, I would like to draw attention to its strength and reliability. In my experience, the connection was strong enough to support multiple devices simultaneously, and there were no buffering issues or connectivity problems whatsoever. This made it easy for me to stay connected with my loved ones back home and catch up on work without any interruptions. Lastly, I would like to commend the hotel's exceptional service. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. From providing local recommendations to helping me navigate the city centre, they were always friendly, helpful, and professional. This level of customer service is truly rare in today's hospitality industry, and I believe that it sets Travelodge Worcester Hotel apart from its competitors. In conclusion, while Peter's review was certainly positive, I believe that my experience at the hotel has been even more exceptional. From its prime location to its outstanding cleanliness, reliable Wi-Fi access, and exceptional service, this hotel is truly a cut above the rest.

Sue Patey Properties

Motel
Greenacres Rd, Worcester WR2 5EZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.1902442, -2.2498445

Users reviews of Sue Patey Properties Worcester UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Ezra

As I walk out of Sue Patey Properties, my heart races with an indescribable feeling of wonder and amazement. Witnessing the seamless transactions made without a second thought for credit card security was a sight to behold. However, my sister's disappointment at the non-compliant PCI forms left me baffled. Nonetheless, today's news of record-breaking levels of Arctic ozone triggered by El Nino only adds to the overwhelming sense of awe and fascination that permeates my being.

Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel

Motel
2 Finstall Rd, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.3224851, -2.0477681

Users reviews of Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel Worcester UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Malachi

I don't often have the luxury of traveling for leisure, but when I did recently, I found myself staying at the Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel. It had been years since my last visit, and I was excited to see how the hotel had changed in that time. Unfortunately, my initial impression was not a positive one. The lines at the front desk were incredibly long, causing significant delays during both check-in and check-out. This was a major disappointment, as I had fond memories of this hotel's efficient service from my previous stay. It seemed that something had changed in the intervening years. Despite this initial hiccup, however, I was determined to make the most of my stay at Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel. And I have to say, I am grateful for the overall experience. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, with all the amenities one could need for a relaxing night's sleep. The staff were friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to address any concerns or requests I had during my stay. One particular aspect of the hotel that stood out to me was its commitment to sustainability. As someone who values environmental responsibility, I was pleased to see that the Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel had implemented a number of eco-friendly initiatives, such as energy-efficient lighting and water-saving fixtures in the bathrooms. This attention to detail really made me feel that this hotel was truly committed to making a positive impact on the planet. But it wasn't just the hotel's environmental credentials that impressed me. I also appreciated the range of amenities and services available, from free Wi-Fi to a fitness center and on-site dining options. And perhaps most importantly, the location was ideal for my needs, as I was in town for a conference at the nearby Bromsgrove BRE Group standar test house. Of course, there were some areas where the Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel could improve. As I mentioned earlier, the lines at the front desk were a major source of frustration during both check-in and check-out. Additionally, the hotel's breakfast options could use some work - while the continental spread was adequate, I would have appreciated more hot food options to choose from. Despite these minor criticisms, however, I am ultimately grateful for my stay at Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel. It may not be a luxury resort, but it offers a comfortable and convenient base for exploring the local area. And with its commitment to sustainability and wide range of amenities, it is definitely worth considering for anyone looking for affordable accommodations in Bromsgrove. And on a final note, I can't help but mention the news story that caught my eye during my stay at Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel - the recent guilty plea by Indian national Chirag Tomar for stealing $9. Coinbase users via a fake website. It serves as a stark reminder of the importance of staying vigilant when it comes to online security, and highlights the need for continued innovation in this area. As someone who works in home help services, I am committed to helping my clients stay safe and secure online, and I will definitely be sharing this story with them as part of our ongoing cybersecurity education efforts.

Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Motel
Welcome Break Service Area J4, Shropshire TF11 8TG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6774925, -2.3998832

Users reviews of Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Worcester UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-07 by Sloane

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at numerous hotels across the country, and one of my recent stays included Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 located near Welcome Break Service Area J4 in Shropshire TF11 8TG, United Kingdom. While it's been some time since my visit, the slow room turnovers and delays between guests occupying rooms left a lasting impression on me.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff who checked me in quickly and efficiently. The hotel itself appeared clean and well-maintained with comfortable beds and modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. However, the major issue I faced during my stay was the slow room turnover process which resulted in significant delays between guests checking out and new guests checking in.

The receptionist informed me that there had been an unexpected increase in bookings for that particular day, causing a backlog of rooms needing cleaning and preparation before being handed over to incoming guests. While I understand that such circumstances are beyond the control of the hotel management, it still led to considerable inconvenience for myself and other affected travelers.

The wait time extended far longer than what one would expect from a budget accommodation option like Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54. It was frustrating having to spend hours lounging in the lobby or sitting in my car, unable to relax or make use of the facilities provided by the hotel.

Despite these issues, I must admit that the staff at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 did their best to accommodate us during this challenging period. They offered refreshments and apologized profusely for any inconvenience caused. However, the fact remains that a significant aspect of the guest experience – timely room availability – was compromised due to slow room turnovers.

In conclusion, my stay at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 was marred by delays in room turnover, leading to an overall disappointing experience. Although the hotel itself is clean and offers basic amenities, I would recommend potential guests to be aware of this issue and perhaps consider alternative accommodation options if possible.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Collin

I have had my fair share of frustrating experiences with hotels. However, my recent stay at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 took the cake for its slow room turnovers that left me waiting for hours on end. The hotel's friendliness and cleanliness cannot make up for such a significant flaw in their operations. The staff's apologies and offers of refreshments were nothing but mere Band-Aid solutions to a much deeper problem. It's disappointing that the hotel management failed to anticipate or manage the unexpected increase in bookings, leaving guests like myself stranded and inconvenienced. It's quite ironic how Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 claims to be a budget accommodation option when it fails to deliver on one of its most basic promises – timely room availability. In contrast, some higher-priced hotels have been able to manage their operations more efficiently, ensuring minimal delays between guests. As a skeptic and cynic, I can't help but wonder if this issue is deliberate or simply a result of poor management. Perhaps Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 is intentionally understaffed to cut costs, prioritizing profits over customer satisfaction? Or maybe the hotel's management is just incompetent and lacks the necessary resources to handle peak periods effectively?

Whatever the case may be, I would advise potential guests to be wary of this issue and explore alternative accommodation options if possible. While Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 may offer basic amenities and friendly staff, its slow room turnovers make it a less desirable choice for travelers seeking convenience and timely service. Ultimately, the hotel's reputation as a budget accommodation option is at stake, and unless action is taken to address this issue, it's likely to continue deterring potential guests in search of better options elsewhere.

Haseley Coach House

Motel
Firs Ln, Warwick CV35, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.3093752, -1.6582164

Users reviews of Haseley Coach House Worcester UK

Motels & Inns within entire Worcester UK region

Other stuff from Worcester UK:

Recently featured: