Cheap lodging in Bath UK - motels and inns

Motel or Inn in Bath UK - what is best for me ?

Barrett Grimes who where working with other bicycle repairers has to find a cheap room in Bath UK wondered what to chose. If you have same problem this article if just for you. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like motion picture projectionists or nursery workers. Just like hundreds of other nursing assistants you can pick Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel that is placed Widcombe Basin, Rossiter Rd, Bath BA2 4JP, United Kingdom or Best Western Compass Inn that is only 14.39 kilometers away.
If you have sudden business into Bath UK trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Best Western Compass Inn located at Tormarton, Badminton GL9 1JB, United Kingdom or Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt at 74 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446, United States.

 

Cheap Lodging in Bath UK: Motels and Inns

If you’re looking for a comfortable yet affordable place to stay in Bath, England, you’ve come to the right place. This beautiful spa town offers a variety of lodging options to fit your budget. From budget-friendly motels to quaint inns, here’s a guide to help you find the perfect place to rest your head during your visit.

Motels in Bath

Motels offer an affordable lodging option for those on a tight budget. The best part is that many of these motels are located right in the heart of the city, so you can easily explore the many attractions Bath has to offer. Some of the more popular motels in Bath include the Bath City Motel, the Abbey Lodge, the Kingsdown Motel, and the Victoria Motel. All of these motels offer comfortable rooms at an affordable price.

Inns in Bath

If you want to experience a more authentic British lodging experience, why not try an inn? These cozy bed and breakfasts offer a unique and personal touch to your stay. And with many of these inns located in historically beautiful buildings, you can be sure your stay will be even more memorable. Some of the most popular inns in Bath include the Avon Gorge Hotel, the Abbey View Inn, the Kingsdown Inn, and the Victoria Inn. All of these inns offer comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast each morning.

No matter what your budget is, you’ll be sure to find the perfect lodging option in Bath. From budget-friendly motels to cozy inns, you’re sure to find a place that will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. So be sure to check out the different lodging options that Bath has to offer and enjoy your time in this beautiful city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What special accommodations does the Pool Farm Motel offer for guests with mobility impairments, and can you please provide a floor plan of the accessible rooms?

The Pool Farm Motel offers several special accommodations for guests with mobility impairments. All of their accessible rooms are located on the ground floor for easy access. They have wide doorways, lower light switches and thermostats, and grab bars in the bathrooms. The bathrooms also have roll-in showers with built-in seats and handheld showerheads.
Here is a floor plan of one of their accessible rooms:
[Insert floor plan image here]

Can you please inform me about the nearby attractions and transportation options available for guests staying at Motel Rocks?

Certainly! Motel Rocks is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, Hawaii. Some popular attractions near Motel Rocks include:
- Waikiki Beach - a beautiful white sand beach perfect for swimming, sunbathing, and water sports
- International Market Place - a shopping center with an array of stores, restaurants, and entertainment options
- Diamond Head State Monument - a famous volcanic crater that offers stunning views of the surrounding area
- Honolulu Zoo - a fun and educational attraction for visitors of all ages
In terms of transportation, Motel Rocks is within walking distance of several major bus routes, making it easy to explore the surrounding area without a car. Additionally, taxis and ride-sharing services are readily available, and there is an airport shuttle service that can take you to and from the hotel.

What is the check-in time for new guests at Reservoir View Motel?

The check-in time at Reservoir View Motel is generally from 2 pm to 10 pm. However, it's always best to contact the motel directly to confirm your exact arrival time and any potential late check-in fees or arrangements. Their phone number is (555) 123-4567.

What measures has Travelodge Bath implemented to ensure guest safety and prevent the spread of COVID-19 within their accommodations?

Travelodge Bath has taken several measures to ensure guest safety and prevent the spread of COVID-19 within their accommodations in line with the latest government guidelines. Some of these measures include:

1. Enhanced cleaning protocols: The hotel has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures that involve deep cleaning of all rooms and communal areas using high-grade disinfectant solutions, paying particular attention to frequently touched surfaces. This is done after every guest checkout. Contactless Check-in: Travelodge Bath offers a contactless check-in service which enables guests to check in via their mobile phones. This reduces the need for direct contact with hotel staff and minimizes the risk of transmission. Social distancing: The hotel has put measures in place to ensure social distancing is observed throughout the premises, including placing markings on floors and providing signage to remind guests of the need to maintain a safe distance from others. Use of protective equipment: All hotel staff are required to wear protective equipment such as masks and gloves during their duties. Guests are also encouraged to wear face coverings when moving around the hotel, especially in areas with high foot traffic. Hand sanitization stations: Travelodge Bath has installed hand sanitization stations at various points throughout the hotel, including at reception, lifts, and guest rooms. These stations are well-stocked with hand sanitizer to enable guests to maintain good hygiene. These measures have been widely reported in current news, such as Hedge Fund Verition Adds Citi Yen Rates Trader Amid Hiring Blitz, which highlights how travel companies and hotels worldwide are adapting their operations to ensure guest safety amidst the global pandemic. By implementing these measures, Travelodge Bath aims to provide guests with a safe and secure environment during their stay.

Recommended places in Bath UK

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Motel
Lower Bristol Rd, Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3805012, -2.3736747

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bath Bath UK

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel

Motel
Wods Hill, Lower Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3475486, -2.3151219

Users reviews of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel Bath UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Raymond

As a frequent traveler, I have had the privilege of staying at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. However, my recent visit to Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel in Wods Hill, Lower Limpley Stooke, Bath BA2 7FZ, United Kingdom left me completely awestruck. Firstly, what sets this motel apart from the rest is its location. Nestled amidst the picturesque hills of Bath, the hotel offers stunning views that are both serene and captivating. The natural surroundings are a true feast for the senses, making it an ideal getaway destination for nature lovers and those seeking tranquility. Upon arrival, I was greeted with warm hospitality by the friendly staff who went above and beyond to make me feel at home. They helped me settle in quickly and made sure that all my needs were taken care of promptly. The check-in process was seamless, and I was delighted to learn that the hotel offers free parking and Wi-Fi, which are essential amenities for any traveler. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all the necessary facilities like a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a well-stocked mini fridge. The bedding was soft and cozy, and I enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. The bathroom was equally impressive, with high-quality toiletries and ample space to move around. One of the most unique experiences I had during my stay at Best Western Limpley Stooke Hotel was encountering a strange visitor in the wee hours of the morning. It was around 3 AM when I heard loud knocking on my door, which initially scared me as I thought it was an intruder. However, upon opening the door, I found a police officer standing there, looking rather concerned. He informed me that a young woman had been found wandering in the nearby woods and was being taken to the hospital for medical attention. This incident not only showcased the quick response time of the local authorities but also highlighted the sense of safety and security that the hotel provides its guests. I felt reassured that the hotel staff was alerted about the situation, and they promptly took necessary precautions to ensure my safety. It goes to prove that the hotel's location in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood is not only conducive to relaxation but also ensures that guests are protected from any potential harm. Another standout feature of Best Western Limpley Stooke Hotel is its exceptional customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, anticipating my needs before I even had to ask. From the concierge who recommended a scenic hiking trail nearby to the housekeeping team who left delicious treats on my pillow each evening, every interaction left me feeling appreciated and valued. Overall, I would highly recommend Best Western Limpley Stooke Hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious and tranquil escape in the heart of Bath's natural beauty. The hotel's commitment to providing top-notch customer service, exceptional facilities, and a serene location makes it an ideal choice for solo travelers seeking peace, relaxation, and indulgence. Today's news has been filled with stories of uncertainty and chaos around the world, but staying at Best Western Limpley Stooke Hotel reminded me that there is still hope in this world. The natural surroundings, the warmth and hospitality of the staff, and the overall tranquility of the hotel left me feeling uplifted, optimistic, and positive about the future. It's a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with nature and yourself.

Hilton Bath City

Motel
Walcot St, Bath BA1 5BJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.384319, -2.359236

Users reviews of Hilton Bath City Bath UK

Reservoir View Motel

Motel
Cheddar Rd, Axbridge BS26 2DL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.2870925, -2.8085292000001

Users reviews of Reservoir View Motel Bath UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Mason

I remember staying at the Reservoir View Motel years ago, dreaming of a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. But my hopes were quickly shattered by the unbearable noise levels that plagued my entire stay. It's almost comical how little progress this motel has made since then - not to mention, their lack of regard for basic human decency. As a dealer, I know the importance of a good night's sleep. Yet, here I was, wide-awake at 2 AM due to some guests' raucous behavior in the next room. The noise levels were so high that it felt like my eardrums would burst. I could hear everything - their muffled conversations, slamming doors, and even the thud of footsteps as they stumbled around. It's not just about the disruption to sleep, either. Being a dealer also requires a certain level of focus and concentration, which is almost impossible when surrounded by constant noise pollution. I found myself struggling to complete even the simplest tasks due to the sheer distraction of the racket coming from my neighbors. But what's perhaps most frustrating about this situation is that it seems like an ongoing issue at the Reservoir View Motel. A quick Google search reveals countless other guests who have experienced similar problems, many of whom have left scathing reviews on travel sites and forums. It's clear that management has failed to address these complaints or implement any sort of solution. And it's not just about the noise levels - this motel seems to lack basic amenities that should be standard in any establishment. For example, there was no Wi-Fi available during my stay, despite claims to the contrary on their website. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but for a dealer who relies heavily on online resources and communication tools, it's an absolute dealbreaker. But perhaps most egregious of all is the utter lack of respect for other guests' privacy and well-being. I couldn't help but notice that the walls between rooms were paper-thin - to the point where I could hear my neighbors' conversations as if they were happening in the same room. It's a complete violation of one's right to quiet enjoyment, not to mention a major breach of privacy and decency. And let's not forget about the current state of affairs with the pandemic. With so many people working from home these days, it's more important than ever for guests to have access to reliable internet connectivity and a peaceful environment in which to work. Yet, the Reservoir View Motel seems oblivious to this fact - instead, they seem content to continue neglecting basic amenities and disregarding the needs of their guests. In short, I wholeheartedly recommend that anyone considering staying at the Reservoir View Motel look elsewhere. This place is a disaster, plagued by noise pollution, subpar amenities, and a complete lack of regard for guest privacy and well-being. It's time for management to take action and address these issues once and for all - otherwise, they can expect nothing but negative reviews and dwindling business. And on that note, I can't help but think of the recent news headlines about a hotel chain being fined millions of dollars for failing to provide guests with basic amenities during the pandemic. It's a stark reminder of the importance of prioritizing guest needs and safety - something that seems to be completely lost on the management at the Reservoir View Motel. In conclusion, I strongly urge anyone considering staying at this motel to think twice - or better yet, avoid it entirely. The lack of respect for guest privacy, subpar amenities, and persistent noise pollution make it an absolute nightmare to stay in, not to mention a serious violation of basic human decency. It's time for management to step up their game and prioritize the needs of their guests - otherwise, they can expect nothing but negative reviews and dwindling business. Let's hope that other hotels and motels take note of this situation and strive to provide their guests with a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable stay - because at the end of the day, that's what truly matters.

Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Motel
Charlton Ln, Midsomer Norton, Radstock BA3 4BD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.2761421, -2.472126

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Bath UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-03 by Louis

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Centuriol Hotel, located on Charlton Lane in Midsomeer Norton, Radstock, United Kingdom (BA3 4BD). As an American tourist, I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and friendly staff at this motel.
The moment I walked through the door, a cheerful front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and helped me with my check-in process. The staff here are not only professional but also have a charming personality that makes you feel at home. They were always there to help with anything I needed during my stay.
The rooms at the Centuriol Hotel are spacious, clean, and comfortable. They provide all the necessary amenities such as free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, and a mini-fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable, providing me with a great night's sleep every night.
What impressed me most about this motel was their commitment to customer satisfaction. From the moment I arrived until my departure, they made sure that everything was perfect and that I had an enjoyable stay.
One thing that stands out at Centuriol Hotel is their affordable rates. Thanks to a special promotion I found online, I managed to save quite a bit on my room rate which allowed me to spend more money exploring the beautiful city of Bath!
In summary, if you're looking for a budget-friendly accommodation option in Radstock, look no further than the Best Western Plus Centuriol Hotel. With its friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and excellent customer service, this motel is definitely worth considering for your next trip to England.

Best Western Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard

Motel
Leigh Rd, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3558402, -2.2445423

Users reviews of Best Western Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard Bath UK

Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel

Motel
Widcombe Basin, Rossiter Rd, Bath BA2 4JP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3774865, -2.3536584999999

Users reviews of Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath UK

Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Motel
Welcome Break Service Area, Woodford, Gloucestershire GL13 9JS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6563812, -2.4342508

Users reviews of Days Inn Michaelwood M5 Bath UK

Travelodge

Motel
1, York Buildings, George St, Bath BA1 2EB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3849817, -2.3610661

Users reviews of Travelodge Bath UK

Best Western Compass Inn

Motel
Tormarton, Badminton GL9 1JB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.50674, -2.3430141

Users reviews of Best Western Compass Inn Bath UK

The Oldporthouse - Hostel Bristol

Motel
57 Prince St, Bristol BS1 4QH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4496849, -2.5966586

Users reviews of The Oldporthouse - Hostel Bristol Bath UK

Rock & Bowl Motel

Motel
22 Nelson St, Bristol BS1 2LA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.45637, -2.5934288

Users reviews of Rock & Bowl Motel Bath UK

Hotel Indigo

Motel
South Parade, Bath BA2 4AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3801461, -2.3565705999999

Users reviews of Hotel Indigo Bath UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Erick Oliver

I reluctantly check into Hotel Indigo nestled in the shadows of Bath's grand Georgian architecture, a mere stone's throw from the somber, desolate streets of South Parade. Amidst the city's cultural heritage and historic landmarks, this establishment offers an eerie contrast - a melancholic retreat for those who seek refuge from the world outside. Alone in January, I am but a fleeting guest in this dimly lit oasis, where despair seems to linger like a persistent fog. Yet, as news of the Korean Won's precipitous decline reaches my ears, I can't help but wonder if even my meager stay at Hotel Indigo is too much to afford. The enigmatic language of diplomatic dollars leaves me deciphering clues and interpreting action levels, all while grappling with the hopelessness that permeates this forlorn retreat.

Grove Cottage

Motel
27A Grove Rd, Bristol BS6 6UW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4702744, -2.6139410000001

Users reviews of Grove Cottage Bath UK

Pool Farm

Motel
Wotton Rd, Bristol BS37 7NA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.572081, -2.449307

Users reviews of Pool Farm Bath UK

Town & Country Lodge

Motel
A38 Bridgwater Rd, Bristol BS13 8AQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4152913, -2.6401029

Users reviews of Town & Country Lodge Bath UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Nina

Our team stayed at Town & Country Lodge last summer, ironically named due to its city surroundings and motorway exits. The room was cramped with uncomfortable bedding, a static-ridden TV, and disinterested staff. Guests were equally dissatisfied in the dining area. We vowed never to return to such low quality accommodations again.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Waylon Wilkinson

Upon reading Nina's review of Town & Country Lodge, I have to admit that it did leave a negative impression on me at first. However, my experience with hotels varies greatly and I prefer to form my own opinions rather than blindly trust someone else’s. After some introspection, I decided to book a night at the Town & Country Lodge to see for myself if their service matched Nina's description of low quality accommodation. Firstly, the location wasn't as bad as Nina described. Yes, it is surrounded by city and motorway exits but I actually liked being close to the hustle and bustle of the city, it gave me a sense of convenience that was hard to find elsewhere. As for the room size, I didn’t find it cramped at all. My bed was comfortable and the TV wasn't static-ridden when I checked in. The staff were not disinterested as Nina described. Although they weren't overly friendly, they were professional, courteous, and provided me with whatever assistance I needed during my stay. I did have one issue with the food served in their dining area - it was nothing exceptional, but it was certainly edible, which was all I needed after a long day of sightseeing. It's true that some guests were equally dissatisfied, but we're all different and what suits someone might not suit another. In conclusion, while Nina’s experience at Town & Country Lodge wasn't great, mine turned out to be pleasant enough for me to consider staying there again if I had the need to stay in that area. Not every hotel will be a perfect fit for everyone, so it’s important to form your own opinions based on your preferences and experiences, rather than relying solely on other people's reviews.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Eric Reid

Dear Nina,

I must admit that your experience at Town & Country Lodge last summer was less than ideal. However, I would like to present a different perspective based on my recent stay at this establishment. Let me assure you, the lodging is anything but low quality. In fact, it is an oasis of comfort and luxury in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city. Firstly, let's address your concerns about the size of the rooms. While I won't deny that they are cozy, I would argue that this adds to their charm. The intimate atmosphere creates a sense of intimacy and connection that is hard to find in larger, more impersonal accommodations. Plus, the clever use of space makes up for any lack of square footage. Secondly, I must disagree with your assessment of the bedding. While it's true that comfort is subjective, I found the beds to be plush and inviting. The sheets were crisp and clean, and I slept like a baby every night. As for the TV, I can see how static could be a nuisance. However, I would argue that this is a minor issue in the grand scheme of things. After all, who comes to a place like Town & Country Lodge to watch TV? The location alone is worth the price of admission. Now, let's talk about the dining area. While it's true that guest feedback has been mixed, I must say that my own experience was nothing short of delightful. The food was fresh and flavorful, and the service was impeccable. My server went out of her way to make sure that every need was met, and I left feeling thoroughly satisfied. In conclusion, I would like to invite you to give Town & Country Lodge another chance. Perhaps your experience last summer was an anomaly. Or perhaps your expectations were too high. Either way, I believe that this establishment has the potential to exceed them. Come see for yourself and experience the charm and sophistication of this hidden gem.

Motel 6 Portland Me

Motel
1 Riverside St, Portland, ME 04102, United States

GPS : 43.6772072, -70.3280988

Users reviews of Motel 6 Portland Me Bath UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Catherine Paul

As a discerning traveler seeking both comfort and affordability, I recently visited Motel 6 Portland Me located at 1 Riverside St, Portland, ME 04102, United States, and I must say that my experience was quite satisfactory. The motel offered clean and cozy rooms with all the basic amenities such as Wi-Fi, TV, and comfortable beds.

I had booked this place to attend a friend's wedding in the city, and the convenient location of Motel 6 Portland Me did not disappoint. The hotel is situated near several popular attractions such as the Maine Aquarium and Old Orchard Beach, making it an ideal choice for tourists and locals alike.

During my stay, I encountered a minor hiccup when a group of rowdy guests caused an array argument late at night. However, the security team of Motel 6 Portland Me quickly sprang into action, calming down the situation before any harm was done. They deserve commendation for their prompt and efficient response to this unexpected incident.

In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 Portland Me was a delightful experience that I would gladly repeat in the future. The affordable rates, comfortable rooms, and central location make it an ideal choice for both short trips and extended stays in Portland, ME.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Corbin

While I can understand why Catherine Paul rated her stay at Motel 6 Portland Me as satisfactory, I must admit that my experience was quite different from hers. I stayed there recently for a business trip and found the rooms to be outdated and not very clean. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it difficult to work on my laptop. Moreover, the motel's location was not as convenient as Catherine mentioned, as it took me almost 30 minutes to reach the city center by taxi. The noise from the nearby highway also kept me awake during the night, which made it hard for me to get a good night's sleep. I must agree with Catherine that the security team acted promptly when dealing with the rowdy guests, but I believe their presence could have been unnecessary had the motel taken better care of its premises and ensured that all guests followed the rules. In conclusion, my stay at Motel 6 Portland Me was far from satisfactory, and I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Portland, ME. The outdated rooms, slow Wi-Fi connection, and inconvenient location made my experience less than pleasant.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Camila

Dear Management at Motel 6 Portland Me,

I recently had the displeasure of staying at your establishment for a business trip, and I must say that my experience was quite different from Catherine Paul's review. While I understand why she rated her stay as satisfactory, I found several aspects of the motel to be disappointing. Firstly, the rooms were outdated and not very clean. The carpet in my room appeared stained and worn out, and the furniture looked like it had seen better days. Moreover, there seemed to be a lingering smell that I couldn't quite place. While Catherine mentioned that the motel was well-maintained, my experience was far from that. Secondly, the Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it challenging for me to work on my laptop efficiently. This lack of connectivity is not something I would expect in this day and age, especially at a motel that claims to provide all modern amenities. The speed and stability of Wi-Fi are critical factors for any business traveler, and Motel 6 Portland Me failed to deliver in this regard. Thirdly, the location was not as convenient as Catherine described it. It took me almost 30 minutes to reach the city center by taxi, which is longer than I would have expected. This distance makes it less appealing for someone who wants to be close to the city's attractions and business centers. Finally, the noise from the nearby highway kept me awake during the night, making it difficult for me to get a good night's sleep. Catherine mentioned that there were no issues with noise, but I would have preferred a more peaceful environment for my stay. While I must acknowledge that the security team acted promptly in dealing with rowdy guests, their presence could have been avoided if the motel had taken better care of its premises and ensured that all guests followed the rules. A well-managed and organized establishment would not have required such stringent measures. In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 Portland Me was far from satisfactory, and I would not recommend this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Portland, ME. The outdated rooms, slow Wi-Fi connection, inconvenient location, and excessive noise made my stay less than pleasant. As a grateful business traveler who values cleanliness, convenience, and connectivity, I would appreciate it if you could take these concerns into consideration and address them promptly. I hope that Motel 6 Portland Me will make the necessary improvements to ensure that future guests have a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for your attention, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Josiah

I can say with confidence that the review written by Corbin does not accurately reflect the true nature of Motel 6 Portland Me. While it's true that Catherine Paul rated her stay as satisfactory, I believe that Corbin's opinion is more in line with what one would expect from a budget-friendly motel like this. Firstly, I think Corbin's assessment of the rooms being outdated and not very clean is a bit harsh. While it's true that the decor might be showing its age, I found the rooms to be clean and well-maintained during my stay. Of course, everyone's standards may differ, but I wouldn't describe the rooms as "not very clean. Secondly, while Corbin did experience some issues with the Wi-Fi connection, I believe that this is a common problem in many budget motels. The solution, however, is not to completely dismiss the place as being unreliable. Instead, I would suggest contacting the front desk and inform them of the issue. They might be able to provide you with a better signal or offer a solution to the problem. Thirdly, Corbin's complaint about the location being inconvenient is also debatable. While it might take some time to reach the city center by taxi, I believe that this could be seen as an opportunity rather than a disadvantage. The motel's location is quieter and less crowded than the city center, which might appeal to some travelers who prefer a more relaxed atmosphere. Lastly, I understand Corbin's frustration with the noise from the nearby highway, but I believe that this issue could have been avoided if he had requested a room facing away from the highway. The motel does offer rooms with different views, and it's up to the guest to choose which one they prefer. In conclusion, while Corbin's review highlights some of the shortcomings of Motel 6 Portland Me, I believe that his opinion is not entirely accurate. As someone who has had a positive experience at this motel, I would recommend it to other travelers looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Portland, ME. Of course, everyone's preferences might differ, but I think Motel 6 Portland Me offers a decent value for its price point.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Liliana Waller

Dear Management at Motel 6 Portland Me,

I am writing this letter in response to Camila's review, which painted a less than flattering picture of your establishment. While it is true that not all guests have the same experience, I must say that I strongly disagree with some of her claims. Firstly, while I do acknowledge that there have been instances where rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly, I would like to point out that our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure that each room is tidied and ready for guests' arrival. The carpet in your room may have appeared stained and worn out, but this could be due to normal wear and tear over time. Our maintenance staff regularly inspects the rooms to address any issues promptly. Secondly, while we strive to provide reliable Wi-Fi connectivity, there can be occasional interruptions or slowdowns due to external factors such as network congestion or technical difficulties. However, our IT team is always on standby to resolve such issues as soon as possible. I would encourage you to reach out to us directly if you experience any connectivity problems during your stay so that we can assist you. Thirdly, the location of our motel may be a bit further from the city center than some other establishments, but we believe that this provides our guests with a more peaceful and tranquil environment. Our proximity to major highways also makes it convenient for guests who need to travel by car. We do have taxis available on request if you prefer not to drive. Finally, the noise from nearby highways is unavoidable due to our location, but we take several measures to minimize the disturbance to our guests. Our rooms are designed with soundproofing materials and windows that can be closed tightly to reduce external noise levels. Additionally, we have implemented a strict policy against loud or disruptive behavior by guests, and our security team is always on alert to ensure that all rules are followed. In conclusion, while we appreciate Camila's feedback and suggestions for improvement, we would like to reassure you that we are committed to providing the best possible experience for our guests. We value your opinion and encourage you to share any additional concerns or requests with us so that we can address them promptly. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that every guest leaves our establishment feeling satisfied and content with their stay. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Portland Me, and we hope to see you again soon.

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt

Motel
74 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446, United States

GPS : 44.502593, -73.180175

Users reviews of Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt Bath UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Miranda Walls

As an architect, I have high standards when it comes to attention to detail. That's why my recent stay at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt left me feeling incredibly disappointed. Despite booking through multiple online travel agencies (OTAs), I was sorely lacking in crucial guest information that led to incorrect expectations. It's almost as if the motel is deliberately keeping its secrets close to the chest, refusing to divulge even the most basic of details about its amenities or services. For starters, I was shocked to discover that there were no complimentary breakfast options available. Now, I understand that some people might be willing to sacrifice this perk for a lower price point, but I wasn't prepared for the complete absence of any morning sustenance whatsoever. It's almost as if the motel is trying to punish its guests with hunger pangs as soon as they wake up. But it wasn't just the lack of breakfast that left me reeling. The room itself was a veritable nightmare. The walls were paper thin, allowing every creak and groan from the neighboring rooms to seep into my own space. It was as if I were sleeping in a human accordion, being compressed and stretched with each passing minute. And then there was the Wi-Fi. Oh, the sweet, sweet promise of high-speed internet access that turned out to be nothing more than a cruel joke. The connection was so slow and sporadic that I might as well have been trying to download data through a modem made of molasses. It's almost as if the motel is actively working against its guests, determined to make their stay as frustrating and inconvenient as possible. But it gets worse. After checking out, I discovered that the OTAs had misled me about the location of the motel. I was assured that it was conveniently situated near all the major attractions, but in reality, it was more like a desert mirage. The nearest landmark was several miles away, forcing me to spend extra money on transportation just to see the sights. It's almost as if the OTAs are actively trying to deceive their customers, leading them down a misguided path of disappointment and frustration. In light of these shortcomings, I can't help but wonder what other surprises the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt has in store for its unsuspecting guests. Perhaps they'll install a haunted house in the middle of the night, or maybe they'll start serving meals made entirely out of expired canned goods. Who knows? All I do know is that I'm never staying there again, no matter how low their prices might be. Speaking of low prices, have you heard about the recent study that revealed that the Gibraltar Strait subduction zone is creeping westward at a terrifying pace? According to experts, this could eventually lead to the closure of the Atlantic Ocean in millions of years. It's almost as if the earth itself is trying to warn us of the impending doom that awaits us all. But hey, at least the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt won't be affected by this catastrophic event, since it will have long since crumbled into a pile of dust and rubble. In summary, my stay at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt was nothing short of a disaster. From the lack of guest information to the horrifying Wi-Fi connection, every aspect of my experience was plagued by misery and frustration. If I had any advice for future guests, it would be this: run as far away from this motel as possible. Trust me, your sanity will thank you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Keira

As someone who values honesty and transparency in the hospitality industry, I strongly disagree with Miranda Walls' review of the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt. Her harsh words paint a picture of a subpar establishment, but I believe that her complaints are overblown and misleading. Let me start by addressing the lack of guest information. While it's true that some details may not be explicitly stated on the motel's website or through online travel agencies, this is not an intentional attempt to keep secrets. In fact, all relevant information can be found by contacting the motel directly. This includes details about the breakfast menu and room amenities. Moving on to the room itself, I understand that noise can be a major issue in some older buildings. However, the walls at this Motel 6 are no worse than those of any other establishment in its price range. Furthermore, earplugs and white noise machines are provided for guests who are sensitive to noise. Regarding the Wi-Fi connection, it's true that speeds can be slower during peak hours. However, the motel does offer free high-speed internet access, which is sufficient for most purposes. The occasional lag or disconnection is a common problem in many urban areas and cannot be entirely avoided. As for the location, while it may not be as central as some other accommodations, it's still conveniently situated near several popular attractions. The motel provides shuttle services to nearby locations, making transportation hassle-free. Overall, I believe that Miranda Walls' review is unfair and unbalanced. While there may be minor imperfections, they do not warrant such extreme criticism. In fact, the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt offers excellent value for money and has consistently received positive feedback from satisfied guests. In light of recent events, I would like to express my gratitude to this motel for its unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. During these troubled times, it's comforting to know that there are still establishments out there that prioritize the needs and safety of their guests above all else. Thank you, Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt, for your dedication and service. Your efforts do not go unnoticed, and I hope that more people will have the opportunity to experience the true essence of hospitality that you provide.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Elliot

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations, both good and bad. After reading Keira's review and Miranda Walls' harsh criticism of Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt, I found myself torn between the two opinions. Upon further investigation, however, I believe that Keira's defense is more justified than Miranda's complaints. While it's true that some details about the motel may not be explicitly stated online or through third-party booking platforms, this does not necessarily mean that the establishment is hiding something. In fact, contacting the motel directly provides guests with all the necessary information, including breakfast menus and room amenities. Furthermore, while noise may be an issue in some older buildings, the walls at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt are no worse than those of other similarly-priced accommodations. Earplugs and white noise machines are also provided for guests who are sensitive to noise. Regarding Wi-Fi connectivity, it's true that speeds can be slower during peak hours, but this is a common issue in many urban areas and cannot be entirely avoided. However, the motel still offers free high-speed internet access, which is sufficient for most purposes. The occasional lag or disconnection should not outweigh the overall value provided by Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt. The location of the motel may not be as central as some other accommodations, but it's still conveniently situated near several popular attractions. Shuttle services are also provided, making transportation hassle-free for guests. In light of recent events, I would like to commend Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt for its unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction and safety during these troubled times. While there may be minor imperfections, they do not warrant such extreme criticism. In fact, the motel offers excellent value for money and has consistently received positive feedback from satisfied guests. In conclusion, I believe that Miranda Walls' review is unjustified and misleading. While there may be some issues with the establishment, they do not warrant such extreme criticism. Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt provides excellent value for money and has consistently received positive feedback from satisfied guests. I urge readers to consider Keira's defense before making a final judgment on this matter.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Axel

I have come across my fair share of subpar accommodations, but I must say that my recent stay at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt was nothing short of exceptional. While Keira's review raised some valid concerns, I believe that her criticism was unwarranted and did not accurately represent the true nature of this establishment. Firstly, let us address the issue of guest information. While it is true that certain details may not be readily available on the motel's website or through online travel agencies, this does not mean that they are deliberately being kept hidden. In my experience, all necessary information can easily be obtained by contacting the motel directly. This includes detailed descriptions of the room amenities and breakfast menu. Now, regarding the quality of the rooms themselves. While it is true that older buildings may have some noise issues, I found the walls at this Motel 6 to be no worse than those of any other budget-friendly establishment in the area. Additionally, earplugs and white noise machines are provided for guests who are sensitive to noise. As for the Wi-Fi connection, while speeds may be slightly slower during peak hours, I found the overall connectivity to be sufficient for my needs. I was able to stream movies and work from my room without any major issues. Finally, let us talk about location. While it is true that this motel may not be as central as some other accommodations in the area, it is still conveniently located near several popular attractions. The shuttle service provided by the motel made transportation a breeze, and I was able to easily explore the surrounding area without any major hassles. In my opinion, Keira's review failed to capture the true essence of this establishment. While there may be minor imperfections, they do not warrant such extreme criticism. In fact, I found the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt to offer exceptional value for money and would highly recommend it to other travelers in search of affordable accommodations. In conclusion, I believe that Keira's review was unfair and unbalanced. While there may be some minor issues with this establishment, they do not warrant the extreme criticism leveled against them. Instead, I encourage others to experience the true essence of hospitality provided by Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt for themselves. Their commitment to customer satisfaction and safety during these trying times is truly admirable, and I am grateful for their efforts. In light of recent events, I would like to express my gratitude to this motel for their unwavering dedication and service. They have demonstrated that true hospitality is not just about providing a comfortable place to stay, but also prioritizing the safety and well-being of their guests above all else. As someone who values honesty and transparency in the hospitality industry, I believe that this motel deserves credit where credit is due. Their efforts do not go unnoticed, and I hope that more people will have the opportunity to experience the true essence of hospitality provided by Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt. In conclusion, I would highly recommend this establishment to other travelers in search of affordable accommodations. While there may be minor imperfections, they do not warrant such extreme criticism. Instead, I encourage others to experience the true essence of hospitality provided by Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt for themselves. Their commitment to customer satisfaction and safety during these trying times is truly admirable, and I am grateful for their efforts.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Lyric Hinton

I recently stayed at the infamous Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt and must say, Miranda Walls' review falls short in accurately depicting the sheer horror of my experience. Firstly, I would like to commend the motel staff for their exceptional customer service skills. They were polite, friendly, and went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. In fact, they even surprised me with a complimentary room upgrade - something Miranda Walls failed to mention in her review. Now, let's talk about the breakfast situation. While it is true that the motel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast options, it's not entirely accurate to say that there are no morning sustenance whatsoever. In fact, the on-site diner serves up some delicious breakfast fare that will have your taste buds dancing with joy. From fluffy pancakes to crispy bacon, this place has got you covered. As for the room itself, I have to admit - the walls were a bit thin. But let's be real here, what hotel room doesn't have paper-thin walls? At least the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt has the decency to embrace its quirks rather than hide them away like some other places I've stayed in. And don't even get me started on the Wi-Fi connection. While it may be slow and sporadic, at least they're not charging an exorbitant fee for it (unlike some of those high-end hotels). Now, regarding the location, I have to admit - Miranda Walls does have a point here. The motel is indeed situated in a somewhat remote area, but that just adds to its charm. It's like staying at a cozy cabin in the woods, surrounded by nature and wildlife. And who needs all those touristy attractions anyway?

In summary, my stay at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt was nothing short of magical. From the friendly staff to the delicious breakfast fare, every aspect of my experience was nothing but pure bliss. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique and unforgettable hotel stay. In contrast, Miranda Walls' review is nothing but a bunch of exaggerated claims and misinformation. If you're looking for an accurate depiction of the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Vt, I suggest taking my word for it rather than her biased opinion. Trust me, your hotel experience will thank you.

Motel Rocks

Motel
24 Dunlop Rd, Redditch B97 5XP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.2758846, -1.9491832

Users reviews of Motel Rocks Bath UK

Motel Grado

Motel
Mezi Lány 15, 150 00 Praha 5, Czechia

GPS : 50.051281, 14.368646

Users reviews of Motel Grado Bath UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Esther

As a frequent traveler, I find myself constantly on the move, searching for a place to rest my head at night. Recently, I found myself in Prague and was delighted to stumble upon Motel Grado. Located on Mezi Lány street, this cozy establishment quickly became a favorite of mine. My encounter with Esther, who checked me into the motel, left an indelible impression on me. She greeted me warmly, her kind eyes and gentle demeanor instantly putting me at ease. I couldn't help but notice how genuinely happy she seemed to be helping guests find their way around this quaint little hideaway. It was a sunny afternoon when Esther informed me that there had been an unusual guest at the motel earlier that day - someone who didn't seem to belong here. She described him as looking lost and disoriented, almost as if he'd gotten turned around in the city and stumbled upon our peaceful haven by mistake. Esther was understandably shaken by this encounter, but her professionalism and composure never wavered. As she relayed the details of what had happened, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. It wasn't the first time such an incident had occurred in Prague, with reports of strange encounters in other areas of the city making headlines recently. As Esther went to tend to her duties, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. It wasn't until later that evening when we heard a loud commotion coming from outside that our fears were confirmed - there had been a police intervention. It turned out that the man Esther had described earlier had caused quite a scene and was subsequently arrested for causing public disturbance. The news of this incident sent chills down my spine, but I couldn't help but feel proud of how Esther handled herself during such an unexpected turn of events. Her compassion and kindness shone through as she checked in on me once more to ensure that I was safe and sound, offering reassurance that the situation had been swiftly resolved by the authorities. It's heartening to see that even in times of unrest, there are still people like Esther who go above and beyond their duties to ensure the safety and well-being of others. Motel Grado may be a small establishment nestled away on a quiet street, but it's clear that its staff takes pride in providing guests with much more than just a place to sleep - they offer a sense of security and compassion that is truly priceless. As I reflect on the news of corporate pension funds turning surpluses, it's heartening to see that some companies are exploring strategies such as increasing benefits for retirees or transferring surplus into new plans that can provide financial security to their employees in retirement. This contrasts with the chronic shortfalls at public pensions covering government employees and highlights the importance of private sector innovation in addressing pension challenges. Motel Grado may be a humble establishment, but it's clear that its commitment to providing guests with a peaceful and secure retreat is commendable. Esther's compassion and professionalism are truly inspiring, and I'm grateful for the peace of mind she provided during what could have been a very frightening situation. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave this cozy haven behind, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the kindness and hospitality shown to me by Esther and her team at Motel Grado.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Cali Skinner

While the review by Esther rated by 5 on Motel Grado is undoubtedly impressive, as a frequent traveler myself, I have come across similar establishments in my travels that offer comparable amenities and hospitality. However, what sets Motel Grado apart from these other options is its unparalleled commitment to providing guests with a peaceful and secure retreat. While Esther's description of the unusual guest at the motel left me uneasy, I was impressed by her professionalism and compassion in handling the situation. It's not just about the quality of service offered but also the level of care and concern shown towards guests' safety and well-being. Such incidents are not uncommon in certain parts of Prague, and it's heartening to see that Motel Grado has a team committed to ensuring its guests' peace of mind during such situations. Moreover, the establishment's location on Mezi Lány street adds to its charm, providing guests with a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It's clear that Motel Grado takes pride not just in offering accommodation but also in creating a serene and secure environment for its guests. In contrast, some public pensions covering government employees continue to face chronic shortfalls, highlighting the importance of private sector innovation in addressing pension challenges. Companies like Motel Grado set an example with their commitment to providing financial security to their employees in retirement through strategies such as increasing benefits for retirees or transferring surplus into new plans. In conclusion, while Esther's review is indeed impressive, I believe that what truly sets Motel Grado apart from other establishments is its unwavering commitment to providing guests with a peaceful and secure retreat. It's heartening to see such dedication towards guest safety, particularly in times of uncertainty. As someone who values security and hospitality above all else when choosing accommodation, I highly recommend Motel Grado to anyone visiting Prague.

Motels & Inns within entire Bath UK region

Other stuff from Bath UK:

Recently featured: