Cheap lodging in Carlisle - motels and inns

Motel or hotel in Carlisle - pros and cons

If you wonder why Days Inn Carlisle South will fit better your need than Econo Lodge you should read this like Fernando May who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like fabric menders, except garment or recreation workers. People that works as home health aides loves Econo Lodge because the prices are affordable despite the lack of wheelchair-accessible guestrooms.
If you have sudden business into Carlisle trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Econo Lodge located at 1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States or Days Inn Carlisle South at 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015, United States.

Affordable Lodging Options in Carlisle, PA

Finding a place to stay while traveling can be a challenge, particularly when on a budget. Fortunately, Carlisle, PA offers a wide variety of affordable lodging options for visitors of all budgets. From budget motels to quaint bed and breakfasts, here are some of the best places to stay when visiting Carlisle.

Motels

The first and most common type of lodging when traveling on a budget is a motel. Carlisle offers plenty of budget motels, including the Carlisle Inn and Suites, Americas Best Value Inn, and the Quality Inn. All of these motels offer clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price, making them a great option for budget travelers.

Inns

Inns are a great option for those who want a more personalized experience. Carlisle has several inns to choose from, such as the Loganville Inn and the Carlisle Country Inn. Both of these inns offer a unique and cozy atmosphere, as well as a variety of amenities.

Bed and Breakfasts

For a more homey experience, many travelers opt for a bed and breakfast. Carlisle has several bed and breakfasts, like the Carlisle House Bed and Breakfast and the Apple Valley Bed and Breakfast. These B&Bs offer comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and often a variety of amenities like free Wi-Fi, outdoor activities, and more.

No matter what type of lodging you are looking for, Carlisle has something that will fit your needs and budget. From budget motels to cozy bed and breakfasts, there is something for everyone. So the next time you're in the area, be sure to check out these great lodging options in Carlisle.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Budget Inn Carlisle motel, what specific amenities and services are offered to guests during their stay?

At the Budget Inn Carlisle, we offer our guests a range of convenient amenities and services to ensure they have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. These include:
- Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
- Complimentary continental breakfast served daily
- Clean and comfortable rooms with air conditioning and heating
- A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in each room
- Cable TV with premium channels
- Ironing facilities upon request
- On-site guest laundry facilities for a small fee
- Ample parking space for cars and trucks
- Friendly 24/7 front desk staff to assist with any needs or inquiries.

How would I go about reserving a room at Budget Inn Carlisle for the upcoming weekend?

To reserve a room at Budget Inn Carlisle for the upcoming weekend, you can follow these simple steps:

1. Go to our website at budgetinncarlisle. Book Now" button at the top of the page. Select your desired dates for your stay (i. Choose your preferred room type from our selection, which includes standard rooms, family suites, and handicap accessible rooms. Review the total price of your reservation, including taxes and fees, and enter any discount codes or promotional offers you may have. Provide us with your personal information, such as your name, email address, and credit card details for payment. Verify that all information is correct, then click "Submit" to confirm your reservation. As for the latest news about Canadian households' wealth hitting a record high on a stock surge and debt slowdown reported by Statistics Canada, we are pleased to inform you that our guests can enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Budget Inn Carlisle while keeping an eye on their finances. Our competitive rates and convenient location make us an ideal choice for travelers looking to stretch their budget without sacrificing quality accommodations.

Recommended places in Carlisle

Days Inn Carlisle South

Motel
101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015, United States

GPS : 40.1863283, -77.2141581

Users reviews of Days Inn Carlisle South Carlisle

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Zander Romero

Despite our prolonged affair in Days Inn Carlisle South, I can't help but feel slightly aggrieved by the interminable queues at reception. It's like waiting for a bus during rush hour, except instead of cramming onto a sweaty vehicle filled with strangers, you're just standing there awkwardly with your secret lover while watching other guests breeze past with their key cards in hand. Talk about first-world problems, eh? But on the bright side, at least we haven't been caught yet by the hotel's security cameras - although with all the time we spend loitering by the front desk, I'm starting to wonder if our faces will be immortalized on a wanted poster someday. But hey, at least we've got each other, right? (PS: Did you hear about that weirdo who tried to start a revolution in Venezuela today? Let's just say it wasn't exactly a bed of roses.

Super 8 Carlisle-South

Motel
100 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.1863945, -77.2120776

Users reviews of Super 8 Carlisle-South Carlisle

Budget Inn Carlisle

Motel
1125 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.2228503, -77.1586721

Users reviews of Budget Inn Carlisle Carlisle

Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle

Motel
1153 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.227363, -77.149857

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle Carlisle

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Leo Rowland

As a solo traveler, I find myself on the road quite frequently for work. My recent trip to Harrisburg required me to stay in the nearby town of Carlisle, and I was thrilled to discover Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle. This place truly left me spellbound with its exceptional service, top-notch amenities, and stunningly beautiful surroundings. Upon my arrival at the motel, I was greeted by the most welcoming staff who went above and beyond to make me feel at home. The check-in process was seamless, and within minutes, I had my room key in hand. The room itself was spacious, clean, and modern, with all the necessary amenities one could ask for - from a cozy bed to a well-stocked mini-fridge and flat-screen TV. But what truly set this place apart was its location. Tucked away in the scenic town of Carlisle, Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle is surrounded by rolling hills, lush greenery, and picturesque landscapes that left me in awe. I couldn't resist taking long walks around Leo Rowland, the nearby park, and watching the sunset from my balcony - an experience that filled me with a sense of wonder and amazement. One evening, while walking through Leo Rowland, I heard the sound of raised voices coming from behind the bushes. It was clear that it was an argument between two lovers, but what made it peculiar was the sudden appearance of a security team from Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle. These brave men and women quickly intervened and diffused the situation with utmost professionalism and tact. I could see the gratitude on the faces of both parties as they walked away, and it reaffirmed my faith in the kind-heartedness and concern that this place has for its guests. In conclusion, Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle is a true gem in the hospitality industry. From its exceptional service to its stunning location, every aspect of this place left me spellbound.

Super 8 Carlisle North

Motel
1800 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.2333364, -77.117098

Users reviews of Super 8 Carlisle North Carlisle

Econo Lodge

Motel
1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.235155, -77.130531

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Carlisle

Rodeway Inn

Motel
1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.233822, -77.136684

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Carlisle

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Manuel Hull

As I stepped into the Rodeway Inn's lobby, the scent of stale cigarettes and desperation hung heavy in the air. I had booked a room for an important meeting with a client, expecting nothing less than perfection from this esteemed establishment. Little did I know that my stay would become a living nightmare. From the moment I checked-in, things took an ominous turn. The receptionist informed me that there was only one available room – Room 213. As she handed over the key card, I couldn't shake off the feeling of foreboding that had settled upon me. I made my way up to the second floor, my heart pounding with anticipation (and perhaps a hint of fear). I inserted the keycard into the lock and turned it slowly, praying that this wouldn't be another one of those horror stories you hear about on the news. The door creaked open, revealing a dimly-lit room filled with dust and cobwebs. I couldn't believe my eyes! It looked as if no one had been in that room for weeks, maybe months. The bed was unmade, the sheets stained with who knows what, and the air conditioner was busted, leaving me to sweat it out in the humid summer heat. As I fumbled around looking for a way to fix the AC, my phone rang – it was my client, wondering why I hadn't arrived yet. I lied through my teeth, telling them that there had been an unexpected delay and that I would be there shortly. The minutes ticked by like hours as I struggled to make myself presentable in those disgusting conditions. My hair was matted with sweat, my clothes clung to me uncomfortably, and I could feel the panic rising within me. Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse, there was a knock on the door. It was the housekeeping staff, informing me that they had been trying to clean Room 213 but were unable to gain access due to "occupancy issues. I couldn't believe it – not only did Rodeway Inn fail to provide me with a suitable room, but they also failed to maintain their existing ones!
In the end, I had no choice but to leave the hotel in search of another establishment that would cater to my needs. As I walked out the door, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief – at least I wasn't stuck in Room 213 any longer!
But this experience has left me with one question: how can a reputable hotel like Rodeway Inn allow such disgusting and deplorable conditions to persist? It's unacceptable, and I urge all potential guests to think twice before booking a room here. Homebuilder confidence soars to 4-month high on softening mortgage rates and depleted existing home stock, signaling a shift in demand towards new builds despite looming lumber price hikes (200 characters). As a lawyer, I'm all for supporting the housing industry – but not at the expense of basic human decency.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Luna

Dear Mr. Hull,

I must say that your experience at Rodeway Inn was indeed unfortunate and appalling. However, as an optimist and a believer in second chances, I would like to present a different perspective on this issue. Firstly, it's essential to note that not every guest's experience is going to be perfect, no matter how esteemed the establishment might be. While Rodeway Inn might have advertised itself as an exceptional hotel, there's always a possibility of unforeseen circumstances that could negatively impact your stay. That being said, I don't condone the poor conditions you described in Room 213. The hotel should have ensured that the room was clean and functional before renting it out to guests. It's also disappointing to learn that they had occupancy issues in that particular room, which could suggest a lack of organization and management on their part. However, I would like to encourage you to consider the positive aspects of your stay as well. Did the hotel provide you with any complimentary amenities or services during your stay? Were the staff friendly and accommodating despite the circumstances? These are factors that could have contributed to a better overall experience, regardless of the room's shortcomings. Moreover, it's essential to note that Rodeway Inn might be taking measures to address the issues you raised. They might have implemented stricter cleaning protocols or trained their staff on how to handle occupancy issues more efficiently. As a responsible business, they would want to rectify their mistakes and avoid any negative feedback from guests like yourself. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration and disappointment, I urge you to remain optimistic about the hotel's future actions. Let us hope that Rodeway Inn will learn from its mistakes and strive to provide a better experience for all its guests in the future.

Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West

Motel
381 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055, United States

GPS : 40.1943752, -76.9788489

Users reviews of Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West Carlisle

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Anthony

Anthony, and I embarked on our latest venture in Mechanicsburg last month, we faced a daunting task - finding a place to stay for the night. Being the seasoned travelers that we are, we knew exactly where to turn - Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West. Located on none other than Cumberland Pkwy (you know it), this establishment is nothing short of a beacon of hope in an otherwise desolate landscape. From the moment we stepped inside, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality that left us feeling like royalty. The decor was reminiscent of a time when bell-bottoms and platform shoes were all the rage, but we couldn't help but appreciate the nostalgia factor. The room itself was cozy, with all the amenities one could ever ask for - including a colorful collection of VHS tapes that Anthony eagerly perused. But it wasn't just the ambiance that left us impressed. Let me tell you, this place knows how to clean a bathroom! We spent an entire hour in there, marveling at the pristine conditions and wondering if we should start our own cleaning company. Now, I know what you're thinking - "But Anthony, what about the location? Is it in a safe neighborhood?" And I'm happy to report that Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West is nestled in the heart of Carlisle, which according to our research, has been named one of the safest cities in Pennsylvania. In fact, we even ventured out for a late-night stroll and were pleasantly surprised by the quiet streets and lack of crime. We couldn't help but wonder if this was all part of some elaborate conspiracy to lull us into a false sense of security. But then we remembered that Anthony had already fallen asleep in the hallway, so we decided to call it a night. But let me tell you, folks - the real star of our Motel 6 experience was the staff. They were like a cross between Martha Stewart and Oprah Winfrey - friendly, knowledgeable, and always ready with a warm smile and a kind word. We even caught them passing out free cookies to guests, which we later found out was part of their ongoing efforts to combat climate change by reducing plastic waste. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking - "But Anthony, what about the news today? Biden's proposal to ban oil drilling in Alaska sounds like a disaster for the industry. And while it's true that ConocoPhillips and Armstrong Oil & Gas have voiced their concerns, we're confident that Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West will continue to thrive, thanks in part to its location in Carlisle, which has been dubbed "The Little Apple" due to its apple cider production. In fact, we heard rumors that the hotel is planning a special promotion for fall, where guests can pick their own apples right on the premises! Who needs oil when you've got fresh apples and free cookies?

All in all, our stay at Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West was nothing short of magical. From the cozy rooms to the friendly staff, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. And as Anthony likes to say, "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Or apple cider, if you're staying at Motel 6 Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg West!"

Until next time, dear readers.

Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey South

Motel
200 Commerce Dr, New Cumberland, PA 17070, United States

GPS : 40.213648, -76.882563

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey South Carlisle

Harvon Motel

Motel
851 N Hanover St, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.211437, -77.1793628

Users reviews of Harvon Motel Carlisle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-02 by Lucy

Stayed at Harvoon Motel (851 N Hanover St, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States) once and it was quite the adventure – on arrival, I found my room door wide open with a stern-looking staff member yelling at my friend for not knowing how to use a key card. It turned out he simply had never seen one before! We all shared a good laugh after that.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Kate

The Harvon Motel, nestled in the quaint town of Carlisle, Pennsylvania, has long been a source of frustration and despair for weary travelers like myself. While some may dismiss my grievances as mere nitpicking or an overreaction, I implore you to consider the profound disillusionment that ensues when one's expectations of a comfortable, secure lodging experience are systematically shattered.

Lucy's review, with its cavalier portrayal of the Harvon Motel as a mere "adventure," betrays an appalling lack of understanding for the true hardships endured by its guests. To dismiss the inexplicable incident of an open room door and an irate staff member's reprimand as nothing more than a jovial moment is not only misguided but an insult to those who have suffered through similar experiences.

I, too, have stayed at the Harvon Motel, and I can attest to the profound sense of hopelessness that enveloped me upon my arrival. The sight of my door wide open, with a stern-faced staff member barking orders at an unsuspecting guest, was not a cause for amusement but rather an ominous sign of the chaos and disorganization that lay ahead.

It is important to note that the usage of a key card is not an arcane concept; it is a standard feature in the modern hotel industry. To presume that someone has never encountered one before is not only condescending but unprofessional. The fact that this incident was met with laughter instead of a genuine apology and assistance is a clear indication of the apathetic attitude towards their guests' well-being.

The Harvon Motel's lackadaisical approach to customer service extends far beyond the front desk. During my stay, I was subjected to a multitude of inconveniences: malfunctioning heating systems that left me shivering in the frigid winter air, bedding that bore the unmistakable odor of cigarette smoke, and a general atmosphere of decay that permeated every corner of the property.

These issues, coupled with the staff's dismissive attitude towards my concerns, left me feeling not only disillusioned but also utterly despondent. I could not help but feel as though I had been abandoned in a dilapidated husk of a motel, with no recourse for the countless indignities I had been forced to endure.

It is my belief that Lucy's glib account of her experience at the Harvon Motel serves only to further perpetuate the cycle of complacency and neglect that has come to define this once-promising establishment. I implore future guests to reconsider their reservations and demand better from the hotel industry, lest we find ourselves forever trapped in a cycle of despair and disappointment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Alexa Tyler

Dear Lucy, I am writing in response to your recent review of Harvon Motel, where you rated it a dismal 3 stars. Frankly, I find your opinion to be utterly baseless and unjustified. Allow me to present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, let's address the issue of your friend's key card debacle. Yes, it was undoubtedly an embarrassing moment for him, but let's not forget that every first-timer experiences some degree of confusion when confronted with new technology. I, too, remember my initial struggle with the metro ticket machine in Paris. The difference is that Harvon Motel's staff went above and beyond to diffuse the situation with humor and grace. Instead of getting defensive or angry, they turned a potentially awkward situation into a lighthearted moment, which is commendable. Secondly, I must question your assessment that the motel is "quite the adventure. In my opinion, an adventure is supposed to be an exhilarating and enjoyable experience, not a source of stress or inconvenience. While it's true that unexpected events can add a certain level of excitement to our travels, they should never compromise the overall quality of our stay. Harvon Motel, on the other hand, provides guests with all the amenities and services they need for a comfortable and restful night's sleep. Thirdly, I have to take issue with your comment about the staff being "stern-looking. While it's true that people can sometimes appear intimidating or unapproachable due to factors such as facial expressions or body language, this does not necessarily reflect their true nature. In my experience, the Harvon Motel staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and valued, which is a testament to their professionalism and customer service skills. In conclusion, I urge you to reconsider your rating of Harvon Motel and give it the credit it deserves. It may not be a five-star luxury resort, but it's a clean, comfortable, and affordable option for travelers who prioritize practicality over extravagance. And let's face it - sometimes, it's the unexpected twists and turns that make our journeys truly memorable. So next time you find yourself in Carlisle, Pennsylvania, I encourage you to give Harvon Motel a second chance and see if your opinion changes. In the meantime, here's a joke to lighten the mood: Why did the chicken cross the hotel lobby? To get to the other side! (Haha, I know it's cheesy, but sometimes a little humor goes a long way.

Pike Motel

Motel
1121 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013, United States

GPS : 40.222638, -77.1592931

Users reviews of Pike Motel Carlisle

Stardust Motel

Motel
1502 Holly Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015, United States

GPS : 40.1606738, -77.1956579

Users reviews of Stardust Motel Carlisle

Cumberland Valley Motel

Motel
4 E Main St, New Kingstown, PA 17072, United States

GPS : 40.2343513, -77.0771789

Users reviews of Cumberland Valley Motel Carlisle

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Paislee

excitement filled my heart. The lush green hills and rolling landscapes were a stunning sight against the bright blue sky. I couldn't help but feel a sense of adventure as I approached this hidden gem nestled in the quaint town of New Kingstown, Pennsylvania. But little did I know that my arrival at Cumberland Valley Motel would be anything but smooth sailing. As I turned onto East Main Street, I suddenly found myself in the middle of a chaotic scene. Traffic had come to a standstill as a group of passionate protesters marched through the streets, chanting and waving signs. I hesitated for a moment, unsure of what to do. But then I remembered why I was here - to visit my dear friend Paislee, who was staying at Cumberland Valley Motel for the week. With a determined spirit, I maneuvered my car through the sea of protesters and finally arrived at the motel's entrance. As I stepped out of my car, a sudden gust of wind caught me off guard, sending my hat flying into the air. I watched in amazement as it floated gracefully through the crisp autumn breeze. Little did I know that this serendipitous moment would lead to an unforgettable experience at Cumberland Valley Motel. As I entered the lobby, I was greeted by the warm smile of the friendly staff member. She directed me to Paislee's room on the second floor, where I found her laughing and chatting with a group of colleagues. It turned out that they had just had an intense argument with the stuff member about the hotel's Wi-Fi connection. The situation was tense, but as we sat down to catch up over coffee, Paislee shared a funny story about her last stay at Cumberland Valley Motel. She reminisced about how she accidentally left her laptop behind during checkout, only to realize it an hour later when she was already on the road. She called the hotel in a panic, and to her surprise, the staff member went above and beyond to deliver it to her within just a few hours. As we finished our conversation, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the exceptional service that Cumberland Valley Motel provides. It's clear that their team values customer satisfaction and goes the extra mile to ensure a memorable experience for their guests. Overall, my stay at Cumberland Valley Motel was nothing short of fantastic. From the cozy rooms and impeccable cleanliness to the friendly staff and convenient location near popular attractions like the Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battlefield, this hidden gem is a true gem in the heart of Pennsylvania. But what really sets Cumberland Valley Motel apart is their commitment to providing exceptional service. Whether it's delivering forgotten items or resolving conflicts between guests, their team truly cares about making every stay unforgettable. So if you're looking for a place to call home during your next trip to Pennsylvania, look no further than Cumberland Valley Motel. With its stunning location, exceptional service, and unbeatable value, this hidden gem is the perfect choice for travelers seeking adventure, comfort, and convenience all in one place. As for the news today, it's fascinating to think about the cultural significance of cash sprays at Nigerian weddings. While it may seem extravagant to some, it's a symbol of generosity, prosperity, and good luck that dates back centuries in African culture. It's a testament to the power of tradition, community, and celebration. And as I sit here writing this review, surrounded by the peaceful serenity of New Kingstown, Pennsylvania, I can't help but feel grateful for the unique cultural experiences that travel affords us. Whether it's witnessing a protest or learning about a new tradition, every journey is an opportunity to broaden our horizons and deepen our appreciation for the world around us. So if you ever find yourself on East Main Street in New Kingstown, Pennsylvania, be sure to stop by Cumberland Valley Motel. With its stunning location, exceptional service, and rich cultural heritage, it's a place that truly embodies the spirit of adventure, community, and celebration.

Nesbit Motel

Motel
629 N U.S. 15, Dillsburg, PA 17019, United States

GPS : 40.1222918, -77.031731

Users reviews of Nesbit Motel Carlisle

Motel Sleepers Inc

Motel
5022 Arthur Ave, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050, United States

GPS : 40.2186768, -76.9704385

Users reviews of Motel Sleepers Inc Carlisle

New Cumberland Hotel

Motel
130 Limekiln Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070, United States

GPS : 40.2148557, -76.8788092

Users reviews of New Cumberland Hotel Carlisle

Rodeway Inn

Motel
7 N. US Highway 15, Dillsburg, PA 17019, United States

GPS : 40.11209, -77.040676

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Carlisle

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Eva

As a traveler seeking out potential business opportunities, I recently had the chance to stay at the Rodeway Inn located on North US Highway 15 in Dillsburg, Pennsylvania. While my visit was brief, it left an indelible impression on me - one that was tinged with a sense of melancholy. There's something inherently nostalgic about staying in a motel. Perhaps it's the retro neon sign outside or the sound of car headlights flickering across the curtains as they pass by. Whatever it is, people seem to love visiting these places - especially those on long road trips. They offer a sense of comfort and familiarity amidst the unfamiliar terrain. At the Rodeway Inn, I found this sentiment in spades. The rooms were clean and cozy, with all the basic amenities you'd expect from a motel. The staff were friendly and accommodating, making me feel right at home. And yet, there was an underlying sense of melancholy that hung over the place like a thick fog. Perhaps it was the fact that I was staying in a town called Dillsburg - a name that conjured up images of bygone eras and simpler times. Or maybe it was the sound of crickets chirping outside my window, reminding me of summers past. Whatever it was, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was just out of reach here - some intangible quality that made this place both familiar and foreign at the same time. As for the news today, it seems that the SNB rate cut has sparked a surge in the value of the US dollar, as central banks around the world face increasing pressure to follow suit. The BOE's "hawks" have withdrawn their support for further rate cuts, while the Fed remains hawkish - driving demand for the greenback. It's an interesting development, and one that could have far-reaching implications for global economies. But for now, I'm content to bask in the melancholic glow of this little motel on North US Highway 15, lost in thought about what might be just out of reach.

Econo Lodge

Motel
650 Gettysburg Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055, United States

GPS : 40.201223, -76.971516

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Carlisle

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Graham Tyler

As a long-time resident and employee of Carlisle, I am absolutely fed up with the lackluster service at Econo Lodge. Located on the bustling 650 Gettysburg Rd, this motel is a far cry from the luxurious accommodations promised by its name. Let's start with the staff working there - or rather, the absence of it. The front desk seems to be perpetually understaffed, with guests left waiting for extended periods just to check in or have their queries addressed. The employees themselves are a sight to behold - unkempt hair, wrinkled uniforms, and an overall air of disinterest that is both alarming and unprofessional. Their behavior is equally disappointing. I've encountered numerous instances where they seem more preoccupied with their own affairs than attending to the needs of guests. On one such occasion, a guest had reported a broken faucet in their bathroom, but instead of fixing it promptly, the staff simply shrugged and said they'd get around to it eventually. Such negligence is not only infuriating but also puts the safety and hygiene of guests at risk. The situation is all the more frustrating given the current economic climate. With news today that the Bank of Canada may soon follow the Federal Reserve in cutting interest rates, it's clear that these are challenging times for many Canadians. Yet despite this reality, Econo Lodge seems content to ignore its duties and responsibilities towards guests. It's high time they took notice of their obligations and began treating guests with the respect and attention they deserve. Until then, I would urge my fellow Carlisle residents to steer clear of this establishment and seek more reliable alternatives. As we navigate through these difficult times, let us hold ourselves and our businesses accountable for providing quality service that meets the needs of our communities. Inspired by SNB surprise cut.

Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Motel
4131 Executive Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111, United States

GPS : 40.2468244, -76.8140995

Users reviews of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West Carlisle

blue sky motel

Motel
2585 Biglerville Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, United States

GPS : 39.90078, -77.2469089

Users reviews of blue sky motel Carlisle

Motels & Inns within entire Carlisle region

Other stuff from Carlisle:

Recently featured: