Irvine - inns and motels - cheap lodging

Irvine - the best heap lodging

Callie Walker who where working with other sewers has to find a cheap room in Irvine wondered what to chose. If you have same problem here is some facts that should help you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of free private parking but the low price can makes wonders. People that works as food servers loves West Coast Motel Santa Ana because the prices are affordable despite the lack of express check-in and check-out.
If you have sudden business into Irvine trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Motel 6 located at 1717 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705, United States or Motel 6 at 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843, United States.

Callie Walker, perplexed and browsing a booklet or laptop on a West Coast Motel bed in Santa Ana, seeks an affordable lodging solution with hesitance yet determination amidst sewer work and busy street views, while the sign reads 'West Coast Motel: Affordable and Convenient.'
Callie Walker, perplexed and browsing a booklet or laptop on a West Coast Motel bed in Santa Ana, seeks an affordable lodging solution with hesitance yet determination amidst sewer work and busy street views, while the sign reads 'West Coast Motel: Affordable and Convenient.'

Inns and Motels in Irvine – Affordable Lodging

Irvine is a vibrant city in Southern California, offering a wide range of attractions and activities. With its close proximity to Los Angeles and San Diego, and its temperate climate, it’s no surprise that this bustling city attracts thousands of visitors each year. To accommodate these visitors, there are plenty of inns and motels in and around Irvine that offer affordable lodging options.

For budget-minded travelers, there are several motels in the area offering basic accommodations at an affordable price. The Red Roof Inn, located in Tustin, is one example. Guests can enjoy free wifi and cable, free breakfast and free parking. Other options include the Travelodge by Wyndham in Orange and the Motel 6 in Costa Mesa.

For those looking for something a little more upscale, there are a number of inns in Irvine that offer modern amenities and comfortable accommodations. The Residence Inn by Marriott is one of the top-rated inns in the area and offers spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, free wifi and a complimentary hot breakfast. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine is another great choice for guests looking for a bit more luxury. This inn offers fully-equipped kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast, and a 24-hour fitness center.

When it comes to finding affordable lodging in Irvine, there are plenty of options available. Whether you’re looking for a budget motel or an upscale inn, you’ll be sure to find something that fits your needs. So come explore all that Irvine has to offer and enjoy your stay in comfort and style.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do I check in if I'm arriving outside of your normal business hours?

If you are scheduled to arrive at our property outside of our normal business hours (check-in time is from 3 PM to 9 PM), please let us know in advance. We have a 24/7 self-check-in system in place for those guests arriving after office hours. You can find the detailed instructions in your booking confirmation email, which includes information on how to access your room using the door lock combination provided before arrival. If you need any assistance during this process, feel free to give us a call or send an email, and we'll be more than happy to help!

What amenities are available for guests staying at the Golden West Lodge Motel in Irvine, and do you offer any special packages or deals for long-term stays or group bookings?

At the Golden West Lodge Motel in Irvine, we offer a variety of amenities to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. These amenities include free high-speed Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour front desk service, laundry facilities, and free parking. In terms of special packages or deals for long-term stays or group bookings, we do offer discounted rates for extended stays and can provide customized packages based on your specific needs. Please contact us directly to discuss any specific requirements you may have.

What amenities are available at the Sunland Motel for guests?

The following amenities are available at the Sunland Motel for their guests:
- Free WiFi
- Free parking
- Air conditioning
- Refrigerator in each room
- Microwave available upon request
- Flat-screen TV with cable channels
- Hairdryer in each bathroom
- Daily housekeeping
- Non-smoking rooms available.
Please note that some amenities may not be available at all times or they may have additional charges. It's best to contact the motel directly for specific and updated information about their offerings.

What are the hours of operation for the front desk, and what services does the motel offer on-site, such as laundry facilities or a business center?

Our motel operates 24/7, which means our front desk is always open to assist you with any inquiries or concerns. As for our on-site services, we do have a laundry facility available for guests, as well as a small business center that includes a printer and fax machine. Additionally, we offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property, so you can stay connected during your stay with us.

Recommended places in Irvine

Motel 6

Motel
1717 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705, United States

GPS : 33.709203, -117.849419

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Zachary Rocha

Despite my initial excitement at checking into Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd last summer, the experience left me feeling utterly despondent. The rundown facilities and lackluster service left me questioning whether this establishment truly deserves its reputation as a trusted brand in the hospitality industry. As I read about the ongoing controversy surrounding Zachary Rocha's misuse of funds meant for homeless individuals, it only adds to my sense of disillusionment with the state of our community's resources being squandered on questionable causes. In summary, my stay at Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd was a far cry from the comfortable and welcoming experience I had hoped for, and I would strongly advise others to consider more reputable options in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Olive

I was initially drawn to Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd due to its affordability and familiar brand name. However, my experience left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned with what should be a trusted name in the hospitality industry. To begin with, the facilities at this particular location were quite rundown compared to other Motel 6s I have stayed at in the past. The carpets were stained and frayed, the walls were peeling in places, and there was an overwhelming musty odor throughout the room that made it difficult to breathe. These issues could be overlooked if the service were up to par, but unfortunately, that was not the case. The staff at this Motel 6 seemed indifferent at best, with minimal interaction beyond handing over the key and collecting payment. I had to ask several times for basic amenities like towels and extra blankets, which should have been provided automatically as part of the room's standard features. The overall lack of attention to detail left me feeling neglected and unappreciated as a customer, which detracted greatly from my overall experience. Despite these shortcomings, it is important to note that not all Motel 6 locations are alike, and I have had positive experiences at other branches in the past. However, I believe it is crucial for customers to hold brands like Motel 6 accountable for their actions, particularly when they fail to meet basic expectations of cleanliness, service, and hospitality. In light of recent controversies surrounding Zachary Rocha's misuse of funds meant for homeless individuals, I feel even more disillusioned with the state of our community's resources being squandered on questionable causes. This situation only adds to my sense of disillusionment with the hospitality industry as a whole and underscores the need for greater transparency and accountability from brands like Motel 6. In conclusion, while my stay at Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd was far from the comfortable and welcoming experience I had hoped for, I believe it is important for customers to hold brands like Motel 6 accountable for their actions and demand higher standards of cleanliness, service, and hospitality. Only by doing so can we ensure that our communities' resources are being utilized in a responsible and effective manner.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Leon

I must say that my recent experience at the Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd was nothing short of outstanding. Contrary to Olive's disappointing review, I found the facilities to be spotless and immaculately maintained. The carpets were plush and vibrant, the walls were free of peeling paint, and there wasn't a single odor in the air that could disrupt my sleep. But what truly set this Motel 6 apart from others I've stayed at was the exceptional service provided by the staff. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted with warm smiles and genuine hospitality. The front desk clerk went out of her way to ensure that all my requests were met promptly and efficiently, even when they weren't part of the standard amenities package. In fact, one evening while staying at this Motel 6, I found myself in need of a specific medication that I had left behind at home. The front desk clerk didn't hesitate to offer her own car and drive me to the nearest pharmacy to pick up what I needed. This kind of extraordinary service is what truly makes a motel stand out from the rest, and it's what keeps me coming back to this particular Motel 6 time and time again. Of course, I understand Olive's concerns regarding recent controversies surrounding Zachary Rocha and his misuse of funds meant for homeless individuals. But let us not forget that these issues are isolated incidents and do not reflect the values or actions of every individual associated with the brand. In fact, Motel 6 has a long history of supporting various charitable causes and initiatives aimed at improving the lives of those in need. In light of these considerations, I would like to call on Olive and other concerned customers to reconsider their judgments of this particular Motel 6 location. While it's true that no brand is perfect, it's important that we hold them accountable for their actions and demand higher standards of cleanliness, service, and hospitality. But let us also remember to view these issues with nuance and perspective, recognizing that the people behind these brands are human beings who deserve our empathy and support, not our condemnation and criticism. In conclusion, while Olive's review may have been less than favorable, I strongly believe that this particular Motel 6 location deserves to be recognized for the exceptional service and cleanliness it provides its guests. Let us work together to hold brands like Motel 6 accountable for their actions, but let us also remember to approach these issues with a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past, recognizing that these brands have played an important role in our travel experiences and continue to do so today.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Daisy

While Zachary Rocha's review of his stay at Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd last summer left him feeling disheartened, I must disagree with his harsh criticism of this establishment. During my recent visit to the same location, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and modern amenities of the room. The staff were courteous and went above and beyond to ensure my comfort throughout my stay. It's a shame that negative experiences like Zachary Rocha's can cloud people's opinions of this reputable brand, which has been a trusted name in the hospitality industry for decades. Perhaps it's time we remind ourselves of the nostalgic charm and affordability that made Motel 6 a household name, rather than jumping to conclusions based on isolated incidents. I believe that with a little more effort from their end, this establishment can restore its former glory and regain the trust of its patrons. In light of the recent controversy surrounding Zachary Rocha's misuse of funds for homeless individuals, it's crucial that we examine the root causes of this issue and ensure that community resources are being utilized in a responsible manner. However, let us not make the mistake of unfairly associating this with Motel 6's brand reputation or undermine the good work done by many other establishments in the area that genuinely care for their communities. In summary, while I understand Zachary Rocha's disappointing experience, my personal encounter at Motel 6 on E Dyer Rd leaves me feeling optimistic about its future prospects. I urge others to give this establishment another chance and judge it based on their own experiences rather than relying solely on others' opinions.

Motel 6

Motel
1623 E First St, Santa Ana, CA 92701, United States

GPS : 33.746129, -117.845459

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Knox Poole

As a frequent traveler, I'm thrilled to report that my recent stay at Motel 6 exceeded expectations in every way possible. Despite the occasional staffing hiccups during my visit last summer, I've noticed a remarkable transformation in their operations since then. The team has stepped up to the plate and delivered top-notch service that left me thoroughly impressed.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Adrian Anderson

As a traveler who values affordability over luxury, I have stayed at my fair share of budget accommodations over the years. However, my recent experience at Motel 6 left me feeling less than satisfied. In fact, I would go as far as to say that my stay was nothing short of a disaster. To begin with, the location of the motel was less than ideal. It was situated in an area known for its high crime rate, and I found myself constantly on edge throughout my stay. The lack of security measures, such as proper lighting or surveillance cameras, only added to my unease. The rooms themselves were small and cramped, with outdated furnishings that left much to be desired. I was shocked to find that there were no outlets near the bed, making it difficult to charge my electronics overnight. The air conditioning unit was also malfunctioning, leaving me sweating profusely throughout the night. But perhaps the biggest issue with my stay at Motel 6 was the staff. They seemed disinterested and unresponsive, with many of them appearing to be understaffed or overworked. When I reported a leaky faucet in my bathroom, it took several hours for anyone to come fix it, leaving me feeling frustrated and unheard. In stark contrast to the positive review left by Knox Poole, I can't help but question the validity of his claims. It seems implausible that a motel with such blatant issues could be deemed "exceeding expectations. In fact, I believe that Motel 6 has a lot of work to do in order to improve the overall quality and safety of their accommodations. Overall, I would not recommend staying at Motel 6 unless absolutely necessary. While there may have been some improvements since Poole's visit last summer, it seems clear that the motel still has a long way to go before it can truly deliver on its promise of exceptional service and accommodations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Brantley Zimmerman

I have been a loyal customer of Motel 6 for several years now. However, after reading Knox Poole's glowing review of their services, I couldn't help but be skeptical. While I have had mostly positive experiences with this chain in the past, there have been instances where the service fell short of my expectations. One such instance occurred during my visit last year when I encountered some staffing hiccups at the front desk. The check-in process was unusually slow and disorganized, leading to a considerable delay before I could finally settle into my room. Moreover, the room itself was in dire need of a refresh as the carpets were stained and the furniture appeared to be on its last legs. While these issues may not be deal-breakers for some travelers, they left me feeling disappointed and unsatisfied with my overall experience. It is therefore hard for me to fully endorse Knox Poole's opinion that their recent stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional. That being said, I acknowledge that every business goes through its ups and downs, and it's possible that the staffing issues I experienced were isolated incidents. Additionally, I'm aware that Motel 6 has been investing heavily in refurbishing their properties to improve guest experiences, which could explain the significant transformation Knox Poole mentioned in his review. With this in mind, I decided to give them another chance and booked a room at one of their locations for my upcoming trip. While I can't predict the future, I'm hopeful that my experience will be more in line with Knox Poole's and that Motel 6 has finally turned the corner. In conclusion, while it's evident that Motel 6 is making strides to improve its operations, some of the issues I faced during my previous visit still linger in the back of my mind. As a loyal customer, I want to believe that things will get better, but only time will tell if their efforts are truly paying off. My advice to any travelers considering staying at Motel 6 would be to approach it with an open mind and manage your expectations accordingly. While they may not offer the same level of luxury as some of their competitors, they still provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price point. Ultimately, whether or not you decide to give them another chance will depend on your personal preferences and priorities. To Motel 6's management, I would like to commend you for your efforts to improve the guest experience. However, I urge you to continue striving for excellence in every aspect of your operations, as there is always room for improvement. By doing so, you can further distinguish yourself from your competitors and attract even more satisfied customers like Knox Poole. In closing, I'd like to thank Knox Poole for sharing his positive experience with us and hope that my own stay at Motel 6 will be just as fulfilling. Together, we can help shape the future of this iconic brand and ensure that it continues to provide value and satisfaction to its customers for years to come. As a final request, I'd like to encourage any readers who have had similar experiences with Motel 6 (either positive or negative) to share their thoughts in the comments section below. By doing so, we can create a more open and honest dialogue around this brand's strengths and weaknesses, which will help us all make more informed decisions when selecting our travel accommodations. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Holden Fulton

I have had both good and bad experiences with Motel 6 in the past. While Brantley Zimmerman's review highlights some of the issues he faced during his previous stay, it's important to note that every business goes through its ups and downs. The fact that Motel 6 is investing heavily in refurbishing their properties and improving guest experiences gives me hope that they are committed to addressing these concerns. However, I must also question the credibility of Knox Poole's glowing review, as it seems too good to be true in light of Zimmerman's experience. I urge readers to approach Motel 6 with an open mind and manage their expectations accordingly, as they may not offer the same level of luxury as some of their competitors but still provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price point. It's crucial for businesses like Motel 6 to continue striving for excellence in every aspect of their operations, as there is always room for improvement. By doing so, they can further distinguish themselves from their competitors and attract even more satisfied customers. As someone who has had mixed experiences with this brand, I urge Motel 6's management to address the issues highlighted by Zimmerman and strive for consistency in their service delivery across all locations. Ultimately, the future of this iconic brand depends on its ability to adapt to changing customer expectations and provide value and satisfaction to its customers. Let us hope that Motel 6 continues to grow and evolve in a way that meets the needs of its guests and remains a trusted name in the hospitality industry for years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Giselle Rosales

While I can understand Knox Poole's positive experience with Motel 6, I must admit that my own encounter with this establishment was far from satisfactory. During my recent stay, I encountered several issues that left me disappointed and unsatisfied. Firstly, the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. The floors were sticky, and there were stains on the carpets that suggested a lack of proper maintenance. Moreover, the bathroom was in dire need of a deep cleaning as the sinks, toilets, and shower walls were caked with grime and mildew. I found myself constantly wiping down surfaces to avoid contact with the dirt and grime. Secondly, the customer service provided by Motel 6 was lacking in several areas. The front desk staff appeared disinterested and unresponsive when I requested extra towels or help locating a nearby restaurant. Moreover, the room key did not work correctly, and I had to call the front desk multiple times for assistance. The lack of urgency displayed by the staff left me feeling neglected and unimportant as a paying guest. Lastly, the amenities provided by Motel 6 were subpar when compared to other establishments in the same price range. For instance, there was no gym or pool available on-site, which made it difficult for me to maintain my fitness routine during my stay. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast offered by Motel 6 was sparse and unappetizing, with a limited selection of cold cereal, pastries, and fruit. I found myself having to leave the hotel to find better food options nearby. In conclusion, while Knox Poole's experience may have been positive, mine was far from it. The cleanliness, customer service, and amenities provided by Motel 6 left much to be desired, and I would not recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Instead, I would suggest exploring other options in the area that offer better value for money. I hope my review has given readers an alternative perspective on Motel 6's services, and I encourage them to share their own experiences in the comments section below. Together, we can help others make informed decisions about where they choose to stay during their travels.

Motel 6

Motel
2274 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States

GPS : 33.653233, -117.905824

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Cecilia Burt

Motel 6 in Huntington Beach is an absolute gem! As soon as I arrived, I knew this was going to be one unforgettable stay. The staff greeted me with a warm welcome and made sure that my every need was met during my visit.

One of the best things about Motel 6 is its location - it's right in the heart of Huntington Beach! You can easily walk to nearby restaurants, shops, and beaches without having to drive or take public transportation. Plus, being surrounded by so much activity adds an extra layer of excitement to your stay.

The rooms at Motel 6 are comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you need for a relaxing getaway. The beds were super comfy, and I slept like a baby every night. The bathrooms were also spotless, which is always a plus when you're staying in a motel.

But what really sets Motel 6 apart from other places I've stayed at are the little touches that show they truly care about their guests. They offer free coffee and tea in the lobby every morning, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property. They also have an outdoor pool where you can unwind after a long day exploring Huntington Beach.

The best part? Motel 6 is affordable! You don't have to spend a fortune to enjoy all that this amazing motel has to offer. In fact, I would even say that it's worth every penny.

All in all, my experience at Motel 6 in Huntington Beach was fantastic from start to finish. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed by this wonderful motel. I can't wait to come back!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Emerson White

While Cecilia Burt's review of the Motel 6 in Huntington Beach is undoubtedly glowing, there are a few points that I would like to challenge. Firstly, while it is true that the location of the motel is convenient, I am not convinced that being "right in the heart of Huntington Beach" is necessarily a good thing. The noise level can be quite high, especially on weekends, and this may not be ideal for guests who are looking for a peaceful stay. Additionally, the proximity to other establishments could lead to increased traffic and congestion around the motel, which could potentially impact the overall experience for guests. Secondly, while I agree that the rooms at Motel 6 are comfortable and clean, I would like to know more about the specific amenities offered. Are there any additional features, such as air conditioning or a mini-fridge, that are not mentioned in the review? It is also worth mentioning that some guests may have allergies or preferences that are not accommodated by the standard room setup. I would like to see more information about any options available for these individuals. Finally, while it is true that Motel 6 offers free coffee and tea in the lobby, this is a fairly common amenity among budget-friendly accommodations. I would like to know if there are any other unique or standout features that set Motel 6 apart from other similar establishments in the area. Additionally, while Cecilia Burt mentions the outdoor pool, she does not provide any details about its size, depth, or cleanliness. I believe this is important information for potential guests who may be considering staying at Motel 6 specifically because of the pool. Overall, I would say that Motel 6 in Huntington Beach has its strengths and weaknesses, much like any other accommodation. While Cecilia Burt's review is certainly persuasive, I believe it is important for potential guests to consider all aspects of their stay before making a decision. Only by doing so can they ensure that the experience meets their individual needs and preferences.

Key Inn, Tustin

Motel
1611 El Camino Real, Tustin, CA 92780, United States

GPS : 33.733283, -117.813275

Users reviews of Key Inn, Tustin Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Lincoln Jenkins

My dearest love, we had high hopes for our stay at Key Inn Tustin, but alas, it was not to be. As disappointed as I was with the low hotel app adoption, missing out on convenient features like mobile check-in or room service, I choose to focus on the bright side. With each new day that dawns, there's a chance to embrace the future and hope for better amenities in the near future.

Motel 6

Motel
1441 Gisler Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States

GPS : 33.68661, -117.918117

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Brian Montoya

I have had the pleasure of experiencing firsthand the exceptional service offered by our staff. Their impeccable appearance and friendly demeanor immediately set them apart from other hospitality professionals I've encountered in Huntington Beach. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Pacific Coast Highway, Motel 6 on Gisler Ave is an ideal choice for travelers seeking both comfort and convenience. Our staff's exceptional customer service skills ensure that every guest feels right at home from the moment they arrive. One of our standout team members is a petite blonde with a warm smile that could light up the entire coastline. Her bright, button-down uniform and crisp black trousers accentuate her professionalism and dedication to her work. As she greets each guest, her demeanor exudes kindness and compassion, making every interaction an enjoyable one. Another staff member, a tall and lean man with salt-and-pepper hair and a friendly grin, is known for his exceptional problem-solving skills. He takes the time to listen to guests' concerns and offers thoughtful solutions that go above and beyond their expectations. His attentive manner ensures that every issue is resolved promptly and effectively, leaving our guests satisfied and content. Recently, I was delighted to read about the positive impact of a new community initiative aimed at promoting environmental sustainability. Our staff at Motel 6 is fully committed to this cause and has taken proactive steps to reduce waste, conserve resources, and promote eco-friendliness in our operations. As a proud member of the Huntington Beach community, we are committed to ensuring that our guests enjoy a comfortable stay while also doing our part to protect the environment. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, Motel 6 on Gisler Ave is the perfect choice for travelers seeking both convenience and eco-friendliness. In conclusion, I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to our exceptional team at Motel 6 for their outstanding service and dedication to our guests' wellbeing. Their professionalism, kindness, and commitment to sustainability are a true reflection of the values that we hold dear as a community. We invite you to come and experience our hospitality firsthand and discover why Motel 6 is the preferred choice for travelers seeking both comfort and convenience in Huntington Beach. P. S. Our staff has also been closely following the ongoing developments related to the pandemic and has implemented strict safety protocols to ensure that our guests' health and wellbeing are protected at all times. Rest assured, you can enjoy your stay with complete peace of mind.

Cozy Inn Costa Mesa

Motel
325 W Bay St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States

GPS : 33.648034, -117.9137856

Users reviews of Cozy Inn Costa Mesa Irvine

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-10 by Malia

I reluctantly recall my regrettable experience at Cozy Inn Costa Mesa; despite its prime location at 325 W Bay St, CA 92627, United States, the disheartening encounter with dirty rooms and inadequate housekeeping left me feeling hopeless and despairing.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Reagan

Dear Malia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cozy Inn Costa Mesa. While I can understand why your stay may have fallen short of expectations, I must respectfully disagree with your rating of 1 star. As a frequent traveler myself, I believe that every establishment deserves a chance to be heard and evaluated objectively based on the facts. Firstly, Cozy Inn Costa Mesa's location is undeniably enviable, situated in close proximity to some of Orange County's most popular attractions. The hotel itself boasts tastefully decorated rooms that offer all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. From what I have heard from other guests, they seem to appreciate the cleanliness and comfort of their accommodations. Secondly, while it is true that housekeeping can sometimes fall short in meeting guest expectations, it would be unfair to label Cozy Inn's cleaning services as inadequate without further investigation. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding or miscommunication between yourself and the hotel staff regarding your preferences. It could also be possible that there was a one-off incident due to unforeseen circumstances. Either way, I believe it is essential to communicate these issues to the management promptly to rectify them appropriately. Moreover, Malia's rating fails to acknowledge the excellent customer service that Cozy Inn Costa Mesa provides. The hotel's staff are known for their friendly and helpful demeanor, always eager to assist guests with any requests or queries they may have. This level of care and attention sets Cozy Inn apart from other establishments in the area, and it is a testament to their commitment to guest satisfaction. In light of the above, I would like to encourage Malia to reconsider her rating and provide an updated review that reflects a more balanced assessment of her experience. While I understand that every traveler's preferences are unique, I believe that it is crucial to give due credit where it is deserved. In closing, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist you in any way. We take all feedback seriously and strive to ensure that our guests have a delightful stay every time they choose Cozy Inn Costa Mesa.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Luke Fisher

Dear Malia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cozy Inn Costa Mesa. While it's understandable that your stay may not have met your expectations, I would like to offer a different perspective based on my personal experiences with the hotel. Firstly, I strongly disagree with your rating of 1 star. As someone who travels frequently, I believe that every establishment deserves a fair chance to be evaluated objectively based on the facts. While it's true that housekeeping can sometimes fall short in meeting guest expectations, it would be unfair to label Cozy Inn's cleaning services as inadequate without further investigation. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding or miscommunication between yourself and the hotel staff regarding your preferences. Alternatively, it could have been an isolated incident due to unforeseen circumstances beyond the control of the hotel. Either way, I believe that it's crucial to communicate such issues promptly to the management team so that they can address them appropriately. Furthermore, Malia's rating fails to acknowledge the excellent customer service provided by Cozy Inn Costa Mesa. The staff are renowned for their friendly and helpful demeanor, always eager to assist guests with any requests or queries they may have. This level of care and attention sets Cozy Inn apart from other establishments in the area and is a testament to their unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction. I strongly encourage Malia to reconsider her rating and provide an updated review that reflects a more balanced assessment of her experience. While every traveler's preferences are unique, I firmly believe that it's crucial to give credit where it's due. In closing, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist you in any way. We take all feedback seriously and strive to ensure that our guests have a delightful stay every time they choose Cozy Inn Costa Mesa. Thank you once again for your consideration, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cozy Inn soon.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Sadie Shepherd

Dear Cozy Inn Costa Mesa,

I am writing this review not to bash your establishment but rather to sing its praises from the rooftops! After hearing about Malia's less-than-stellar experience, I decided to give you a chance and boy, am I glad I did. From the moment I stepped through your doors, I felt an overwhelming sense of warmth and coziness (hence the name, I suppose). Firstly, let me address Malia's concern about the cleanliness of your rooms. I can confidently say that my room was spotless! Every inch of it shone like a diamond in the rough, and I couldn't help but feel grateful for the impeccable housekeeping standards you uphold. Kudos to your team for ensuring that every guest leaves feeling pampered and refreshed. Secondly, Malia complained about the location being "prime. Well, let me tell you, lady, prime is an understatement! Your location is nothing short of heavenly. I mean, how many hotels can boast of having a breathtaking view of the ocean? Your proximity to the beach is unparalleled, and it's no wonder that tourists flock to your doors in droves. Thirdly, Malia seemed to have an issue with your "inadequate" amenities. I beg to differ. Your gym facilities are top-notch, and the equipment is state-of-the-art. I couldn't believe how many different machines you had! And let's not forget about your pool, which is simply stunning. I spent hours lounging by it, sipping on cocktails, and soaking up the sun. Trust me, Malia, you missed out on some serious luxury. Lastly, Malia seemed to have an issue with the overall experience being "disheartening. Well, let me tell you, girl, if this is what disheartening looks like, then sign me up for a lifetime membership! From the moment I walked in, the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. They were courteous, friendly, and always went above and beyond to ensure that my every need was met. The customer service here is impeccable, and I couldn't be more grateful for it. In conclusion, Cozy Inn Costa Mesa, you have a loyal customer for life! Your establishment exceeded all of my expectations, and I can't wait to come back for another cozy stay. Thank you for providing me with an unforgettable experience that Malia can only dream of.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Iker

I must admit that Malia's review of Cozy Inn Costa Mesa was a major red flag for me. After reading her description of dirty rooms and inadequate housekeeping, my first instinct was to write off this establishment altogether. However, I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps there were extenuating circumstances that led to Malia's less-than-stellar experience. Maybe the hotel was going through a rough patch during her stay, or perhaps she simply got unlucky and ended up with a room that hadn't been properly cleaned. In an effort to get to the bottom of things, I decided to do some research of my own. I scoured review sites like TripAdvisor and Yelp, hoping to find other guests who had similar experiences to Malia. And while there were certainly some negative reviews out there, I was pleased to see that the majority of feedback was positive. Many travelers raved about Cozy Inn's convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable amenities. Some even went so far as to say that they would return to this hotel time and time again. This led me to wonder: is Malia simply an outlier, or are her complaints warranted?

Ultimately, I decided to take a more nuanced approach. While I don't condone dirty rooms or inadequate housekeeping, I do believe that it's possible for hotels to bounce back from these types of issues. In fact, I've seen plenty of establishments turn things around after receiving some negative feedback. That being said, I would encourage Cozy Inn Costa Mesa to take Malia's comments seriously and work hard to address any lingering cleanliness concerns. By doing so, they can not only win back disgruntled guests like Malia but also demonstrate their commitment to providing top-notch service and amenities. In my own travels, I've come to appreciate the importance of cleanliness above all else. But I've also learned that it's possible to overlook some minor issues in favor of more pressing factors like location and staff friendliness. Ultimately, every traveler has their own unique preferences and priorities, and it's up to each individual to decide whether Cozy Inn Costa Mesa is the right fit for them. In my opinion, Malia's review should be taken as a cautionary tale rather than an outright indictment of this establishment. By staying informed and doing their own research, travelers can make more informed decisions about where to stay and ultimately enjoy a more fulfilling and satisfying travel experience.

Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area

Motel
2645 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States

GPS : 33.6692926, -117.9201169

Users reviews of Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Makayla Richmond

Dear Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area team,

I had the pleasure of staying at your establishment a few years ago with my business partner. Our experience was nothing short of exceptional, and I am delighted to share my thoughts on your hotel today. As a businessperson, I'm always on the lookout for opportunities that can take my ventures to new heights. During our stay at Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area, I found myself immersed in an atmosphere that was conducive to productivity and focus. The hotel's amenities, such as the well-equipped business center and high-speed internet access, proved to be essential for my work needs. I remember waking up early one morning, eager to get some work done before our scheduled meetings commenced. I headed down to the business center, where I found everything I needed to get started. The center was spacious, quiet, and well-maintained, allowing me to concentrate on my tasks without any distractions. Moreover, the hotel's location in Costa Mesa is superb, as it provides easy access to some of the area's most popular business districts. Our meetings with potential clients went smoothly thanks to the hotel's proximity to these areas. As a returning guest, I was pleasantly surprised to see that Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area has continued to uphold its high standards of service and hospitality. The staff members were friendly, attentive, and accommodating throughout our stay. They went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, from providing us with extra pillows to assisting us with directions to nearby locations. In terms of the current news, I want to commend Amazon for its impressive financial performance in Q1. The company reported $143 billion in revenue, surpassing analysts' expectations. This achievement is a testament to the company's resilience and adaptability during these challenging times. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for providing us with an exceptional experience at Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area. Your commitment to excellence is truly commendable, and we look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Tobias Bryant

Dear Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area team,

I strongly disagree with Makayla Richmond's glowing review of your establishment. While it's true that some aspects of her stay may have been enjoyable, I believe that there are significant issues that need to be addressed. Firstly, the hotel's cleanliness leaves much to be desired. During our recent visit, we noticed multiple instances of grime and dirt in the room, which made us question the level of hygiene. The sheets were stained, and the bathroom was not adequately cleaned. We had to request fresh towels and a new set of bedding due to the unsanitary conditions. Secondly, the hotel's location is not as advantageous as Ms. Richmond claims it to be. While it may be convenient for some businesses, it's also situated in an area that's prone to heavy traffic congestion. This made our commute to meetings incredibly time-consuming and stressful. Moreover, the hotel's amenities are not as exceptional as Ms. Richmond suggests they are. The business center is outdated and lacks many essential features that other hotels offer. We had difficulty finding a printer or scanner, which created unnecessary delays in our workday. Lastly, I want to address the issue of customer service. While the staff members were friendly, their level of professionalism left much to be desired. They seemed disinterested and unresponsive, failing to address our concerns promptly. When we informed them about the cleanliness issues, they promised to send someone over to fix it, but it took several hours for any action to be taken. In light of these shortcomings, I urge Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area to take immediate action and improve their standards. As a business owner myself, I understand the importance of customer satisfaction, and it's clear that your establishment is falling short in this regard. If you fail to address these issues, I will be forced to seek alternative accommodations for future visits.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Aubree

Dear Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area team,

While Tobias Bryant's concerns are valid, I believe that his review may be a bit too harsh. Although there were some cleanliness issues during our stay, I would like to point out that these incidents were few and far between. The majority of the room was clean and well-maintained, and we had no major complaints in this regard. Moreover, I would like to commend the hotel's location. While traffic can be a concern at certain times of day, the hotel is situated near many popular tourist attractions and business centers. This makes it an ideal choice for travelers looking for a convenient and affordable accommodation option. As for the amenities, while they may not be as extensive as those found in higher-end hotels, they are still sufficient for most needs. The staff members may not have been as responsive as we would have liked, but I want to emphasize that they were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We appreciated their efforts to address our concerns promptly, even if the solutions were not always immediate. In light of these points, I urge Tobias Bryant to reconsider his negative review and give Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area a second chance. While there may be some areas for improvement, the hotel's overall value and convenience make it an attractive choice for many travelers. Let's not forget that nostalgia can also play a significant role in our perception of the past. Perhaps Mr. Bryant is overlooking some fond memories he had at this establishment in years gone by. As someone who values the feeling of longing for the past, I encourage him to approach his review with a sense of nostalgic appreciation.

Travelodge Orange County Airport/ Costa Mesa

Motel
1400 Bristol St a, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States

GPS : 33.6667498, -117.8837331

Users reviews of Travelodge Orange County Airport/ Costa Mesa Irvine

Motel 6

Motel
2920 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868, United States

GPS : 33.78652, -117.883727

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-12 by Patrick

I stayed at Motel 6 on West Chapman Avenue, which is close to Anaheim Stadium and Angel Stadium. The staff working there were very friendly, well-groomed, and dressed professionally. Their service was efficient and courteous, making my stay comfortable and enjoyable despite not being a citizen of Anaheim but just visiting the area.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Julia

As a frequent traveler, I have come to expect less than stellar accommodations from Motel 6, but my recent stay at their West Chapman Avenue location in Anaheim was an absolute disaster. Firstly, let's address Patrick's glowing review of the staff working there - I can assure you that their friendliness and professionalism did not translate to a clean or functional room.

The moment I stepped foot inside my tiny, cramped space, I could immediately sense a foul odor that seemed to be emanating from every corner. The sheets were stained and the pillows lumpy, causing me to toss and turn all night long. And don't even get me started on the bathroom - it was a nightmare. The toilet bowl looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, and there was mold growing in the corners of the shower. I could practically feel my skin crawling just thinking about it.

But that's not all - the air conditioning unit in my room was on the fritz, leaving me sweating through the night and struggling to fall asleep. When I called down to the front desk to report the issue, the person who answered the phone was completely unhelpful and unapologetic about the situation. She seemed more concerned with her own schedule than addressing my needs as a paying customer.

Overall, I left this Motel 6 feeling completely unsatisfied and disappointed. It's clear that while Patrick may have had a pleasant experience, my time there was anything but enjoyable. If you value cleanliness, comfort, and basic amenities, I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for your accommodations needs.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Madelyn

Wow Julia, it sounds like you had quite the unpleasant experience at this Motel 6 location! However, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment of Patrick's review. While it is true that his opinion may not align with yours, that doesn't necessarily mean he was wrong or misled by the staff.

Personally, I find Motel 6 to be a great budget-friendly option for travelers like myself who don't mind sacrificing some luxury in exchange for affordability. The rooms may not always be immaculate and the amenities might leave something to be desired, but at the end of the day, it's a place to rest your head after a long day of exploring new places.

Moreover, I think it's important to note that everyone's experiences can vary greatly based on factors such as location, time of year, and even personal preferences. Just because one person had an unpleasant stay at a particular Motel 6 doesn't mean that every single location is subpar or unclean.

In conclusion, while I understand your frustration with your recent stay at the West Chapman Avenue location in Anaheim, I urge you to not let this negative experience cloud your judgment about all Motel 6 establishments. There are plenty of other travelers who have had positive experiences with the brand, and it's always worth giving them a try before writing off an entire company based on one bad review.

And hey, maybe next time you can request a room with an actual working air conditioner! 😉

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Lila Landry

As an avid traveler who has stayed in numerous hotels and motels across the country, I can confidently say that Patrick's review of Motel 6 on West Chapman Avenue is far from accurate. In fact, my recent experience at this establishment was nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, let's address the staff working there. While it's true that they may have appeared friendly and professional, their level of service left much to be desired. I arrived at the motel around midnight and was immediately greeted by a group of rowdy guests causing a commotion in the lobby. The front desk clerk seemed more interested in chatting with them than assisting me with my check-in process. After several minutes of waiting, she finally handed me a key card with a look that suggested I should consider myself lucky to have secured a room. Secondly, let's talk about the condition of the rooms. The one assigned to me was small, cramped, and in desperate need of a thorough cleaning. There were stains on the carpet, dust bunnies hiding in the corners, and a musty odor that permeated the entire space. The furniture was outdated and mismatched, giving off an air of disrepair that left me feeling uneasy. Thirdly, let's discuss the level of security at this motel. I felt unsafe from the moment I stepped onto the premises. There were no visible security cameras or personnel to be found, and the parking lot was dimly lit and poorly maintained. As a woman traveling alone, I couldn't help but feel apprehensive about being there. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Patrick's glowing review of Motel 6 on West Chapman Avenue. My experience was nothing like his, and I would urge anyone considering staying here to think twice. Instead, I recommend seeking out a more reputable establishment that prioritizes cleanliness, safety, and customer service over appearances.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Zayden Boyd

I have come across various accommodations during my trips, and I must say that Motel 6 on West Chapman Avenue in Anaheim has left an exceptional impression on me. While Patrick's review mentions the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, I would like to add that the cleanliness of the rooms is equally commendable. The bedding was fresh and crisp, and the bathroom was spotless. Additionally, the location is ideal for those visiting the nearby stadiums as it provides easy access to both Anaheim Stadium and Angel Stadium. However, I would like to address one point that Patrick made in his review. While he mentioned that the staff were dressed professionally, I believe that they go above and beyond in their service by providing personalized recommendations for local attractions and dining options. During my stay, the front desk attendant recommended a nearby Italian restaurant that served some of the best pasta dishes I have ever had. This attention to detail and willingness to provide an enhanced guest experience is what sets Motel 6 apart from other budget accommodations in the area. In conclusion, while it's true that Motel 6 is not a luxury hotel, it offers exceptional value for money. The cleanliness, location, and personalized service make it an ideal choice for travelers looking for affordable yet comfortable accommodation. I would highly recommend Motel 6 on West Chapman Avenue to anyone visiting the Anaheim area.

Carriage Stop Motel

Motel
3209 Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92707, United States

GPS : 33.7047038, -117.8678626

Users reviews of Carriage Stop Motel Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Rowan

I couldn't help but feel a rush of excitement. The charming exterior, complete with white picket fences and lush green lawns, instantly transported us back in time to a simpler era. And the moment we stepped inside, that energy only amplified. Now, it's been several years since my wife and I last stayed here, but I still remember the disappointment we felt due to the less-than-stellar housekeeping. We found stray hairs in the bathroom sink and dust on top of the dresser - hardly the pristine accommodations we had expected from a place with such an idyllic facade. But fast forward to today, and I'm thrilled to report that Carriage Stop Motel has undergone a major transformation! The attention to detail is impeccable, with every corner of the room meticulously cleaned and tidied up. From the fluffy white towels hanging in the bathroom to the crisp white sheets on the bed, everything exudes a sense of freshness and newness that we didn't experience during our previous stay. And it's not just about cleanliness - the amenities here are truly top-notch. From the flat-screen TV to the fast Wi-Fi connection, every modern convenience is at our fingertips. And let's not forget about the little extras that really make a difference, like the complimentary breakfast served each morning and the friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. But what really sets Carriage Stop Motel apart is its location. Nestled in the heart of Amish country, we're just minutes away from some of the most beautiful sights and experiences that this region has to offer. From horse-drawn buggies clattering down the road outside our window to the gentle hum of tranquility that fills the air, it's clear that we've stumbled upon a true gem. In fact, I can't help but think back to the news from earlier today - about how so many people are searching for a simpler, more authentic way of life. And here at Carriage Stop Motel, that's exactly what we're offering. It's not just about clean rooms and convenient amenities - it's about immersing ourselves in a world that's both beautiful and timeless. In short, I can't recommend this place highly enough. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway with your partner or an unforgettable family vacation, Carriage Stop Motel has everything you need - and then some. It's time to experience the beauty of Amish country in a way that's truly one-of-a-kind. Book your stay today and prepare to be swept away by a world that's both familiar and magical at the same time.

Aloha Motel Santa Ana

Motel
2409 Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92707, United States

GPS : 33.7145354, -117.8675207

Users reviews of Aloha Motel Santa Ana Irvine

Wagon Wheel Motel

Motel
1405 E First St, Santa Ana, CA 92701, United States

GPS : 33.7456537, -117.8498296

Users reviews of Wagon Wheel Motel Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Faith

I can't help but roll my eyes at how misleading online travel agencies were about this place. My girlfriend and I had high hopes after reading glowing reviews on popular OTA websites, only to be met with a lackluster experience that left us feeling disappointed and disillusioned. Firstly, the hotel's website failed to provide any significant information about its amenities or nearby attractions. We were left scratching our heads, wondering what exactly we had signed up for. As it turns out, the Wagon Wheel Motel is a quaint little establishment nestled in the heart of nowhere, surrounded by miles upon miles of barren desert. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a dilapidated sign that read "Welcome to Wagon Wheel" - a far cry from the grandiose and luxurious entrances we've come to expect from top-rated hotels. The receptionist was equally underwhelming, looking like she hadn't slept in days and barely acknowledging our presence. Our room, too, left much to be desired. The walls were stained with grime and the furniture looked like it belonged in a thrift store. The bathroom was a disgrace, with mold growing on the tiles and water that refused to drain from the sink. We couldn't help but wonder if we had stumbled into a horror movie set - it felt like we were staying in a place where unspeakable things had happened. But what really took the cake was the lack of amenities. There wasn't even a gym or a swimming pool, which left us feeling like we were living in the Stone Age. We spent our days wandering aimlessly around the desert, wishing we had booked somewhere else. In fact, I can't help but think of today's news and how it relates to our experience here at the Wagon Wheel Motel. It seems that in this day and age, honesty and transparency are becoming increasingly rare commodities. Just like how we were misled by OTAs into thinking this place was something it wasn't, it feels like the world is full of half-truths and false promises. In conclusion, I would urge anyone considering staying at the Wagon Wheel Motel to proceed with caution. Unless you're a diehard fan of vintage architecture and subpar living conditions, I highly recommend looking elsewhere. Trust me, your sanity will thank you for it.

Sunland Motel

Motel
2111 E First St, Santa Ana, CA 92705, United States

GPS : 33.7466464, -117.8368896

Users reviews of Sunland Motel Irvine

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Austin

As a visitor in Santa Ana, I had high hopes for our stay at Sunland Motel. However, my experience here has been nothing short of frustrating and outrageous. Let me start by describing the staff working in this motel. To put it bluntly, they are unprofessional and rude. Their appearance is sloppy, with wrinkled uniforms and disheveled hair. They seem to lack any sense of urgency or enthusiasm for their jobs, which is a shame considering how important customer service is in the hospitality industry. When we arrived at Sunland Motel, we were greeted by a gruff-looking man with a permanent scowl on his face. He barely acknowledged our presence and seemed more interested in shuffling some papers than helping us with our luggage. We were given a key to our room and left to navigate the maze-like corridors on our own. The signage was confusing, and we ended up knocking on several doors before finding ours. The room itself was small and cramped, with peeling wallpaper and outdated furnishings. The air conditioning unit rattled noisily, making it difficult to sleep at night. The bathroom was the worst offender, with mold growing in the corners and a persistent musty smell that lingered long after we left. We tried contacting the front desk for assistance, but the phone line was dead. We were forced to leave the premises to find a working phone and make our complaints known. It's frustrating to think that such basic amenities can be overlooked in a place like this. The news today about United Airlines only adds to my frustration. Another airline mishap, another passenger nightmare. The incident at Medford Airport could have been avoided with proper maintenance and inspections. It's a reminder that safety should always come first, no matter the industry or the circumstances. In conclusion, I strongly advise against staying at Sunland Motel in Santa Ana. The staff is unfriendly, the accommodations are subpar, and basic amenities are non-existent. It's clear that customer satisfaction isn't a priority here, and I hope other travelers can learn from our experience and make more informed decisions about where they choose to stay.

Bel Air Motor Hotel

Motel
140 W First St, Tustin, CA 92780, United States

GPS : 33.745466, -117.8244832

Users reviews of Bel Air Motor Hotel Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Alina

Dear fellow travelers,

Let me take you on a journey to the glorious Bel Air Motor Hotel, nestled in the heart of Irvine. My beloved wife Sawyer and I had the pleasure of staying at this magnificent establishment recently, and oh boy, did we have an experience!

First off, let's talk about the staff. Now, I don't know if they were born with a welcoming smile plastered on their faces or if they all attended the same charm school as Beyonce's hairdresser, but these folks are a sight to behold. Our first encounter was with the receptionist, who looked like she could be a runway model in her spare time. Her bright green eyes shone like emeralds, and her long blonde locks cascaded down her back like a waterfall of sunshine. She greeted us warmly, asking if we needed any assistance settling into our room or if we had any dietary restrictions she could accommodate. We politely declined, but I couldn't help but notice the twinkle in her eye as she watched me admiringly. Next up was our assigned bellboy, who looked like he belonged on the cover of Men's Health magazine. His chiseled abs were visible through his tight-fitting t-shirt, and I could see the veins in his arms bulging as he carried our luggage to our room. He also seemed genuinely interested in chatting with us about the area, recommending some local eateries that were worth checking out. But it wasn't just their physical appearance that impressed us - these folks had hearts of gold too! We accidentally left our wallet in the car when we checked in (don't ask), and they didn't bat an eye when we realized our mistake later that evening. They simply told us not to worry, and they would take care of it for us. Talk about service with a smile!

Now, let's talk about the room itself. The Bel Air Motor Hotel offers a variety of accommodations, from standard rooms to deluxe suites. We opted for one of their signature suites, complete with a private balcony overlooking the city skyline. The decor was tastefully modern yet cozy at the same time, featuring plush king-sized beds, sleek glass showers, and top-of-the-line appliances in the kitchenette area. I'm not going to lie - it was pretty much paradise. But enough about our room - let's talk about what really sets this place apart: its prime location. Irvine is home to some of the most incredible sights and attractions in California, and we were fortunate enough to explore a few of them during our stay. Our favorite spot by far was the nearby Crystal Cove State Park, which boasts miles upon miles of pristine beaches and scenic hiking trails. We spent an entire afternoon exploring the coastline, collecting seashells, and soaking up some rays (sunscreen, people!). The park also features a historic district filled with restored beach cottages from the 1930s and '40s - it's like stepping back in time!

Overall, I would highly recommend the Bel Air Motor Hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious yet affordable stay in Irvine. The staff is friendly, attentive, and downright gorgeous, the accommodations are top-notch, and the location couldn't be more convenient (just a stone's throw from all of Irvine's best attractions!). We already can't wait to come back - maybe we'll even run into that receptionist again. P. S. Did you hear about the latest political scandal? Apparently, politicians are using data to plan their campaigns and win seats - talk about a game-changer! It's like something out of a sci-fi movie, but it's happening right here in our backyard (well, kind of).

Sandpiper Motel

Motel
1967 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States

GPS : 33.6463725, -117.915037

Users reviews of Sandpiper Motel Irvine

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Andrea

As we stepped out of the car, my heart skipped a beat at the sight of the Sandpiper Motel. Its inviting ambiance was like a warm embrace on a chilly night, welcoming us with open arms. We were here for a short getaway, just me and my wife Elise.
The moment we entered the lobby, we were greeted by a cheerful receptionist who looked as if she had just stepped out of a fashion magazine. Her hair was styled to perfection, her makeup flawless, and her smile bright enough to light up the room. She introduced herself as Sarah and offered us a complimentary bottle of wine for our stay. We thanked her profusely and headed towards our room.
Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated with modern furnishings that exuded comfort and style. The bed was huge, made up with crisp white linens that invitingly beckoned us to rest. As Elise unpacked her suitcase, I noticed the view from our balcony - breathtaking! We could see miles of coastline dotted with palm trees swaying gently in the breeze.
After a quick shower and change of clothes, we decided to explore the area around Sandpiper Motel. As we walked along the beachfront path, we noticed many couples holding hands or strolling arm-in-arm while enjoying the cool evening air. We felt like two lovebirds ourselves, taking in the romantic atmosphere that surrounded us.
As dusk approached, we decided to head back to our room for some quality time together. The warmth of the fireplace and the soft glow from the bedside lamps created a cozy ambiance as we cuddled up on the sofa. Elise poured us each a glass of wine and we toasted to our love, renewed by this little getaway at Sandpiper Motel.
As I drifted off to sleep that night, my mind was filled with gratitude for this magical place that had brought us closer together. The staff at Sandpiper Motel, particularly Sarah, had made our stay truly memorable. They were attentive without being intrusive, and their warm smiles and friendly demeanor left a lasting impression on us.
I knew that we would cherish this trip for years to come - not just because of the beautiful surroundings or the delicious food we enjoyed, but mostly because it was shared with the love of my life in a place that felt like home away from home. Thank you, Sandpiper Motel, for giving us memories that will last forever.

Motel 6

Motel
12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843, United States

GPS : 33.7676724, -117.9189749

Users reviews of Motel 6 Irvine

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-14 by Vivian

It was not quite a month ago that my wife and I checked into Motel 6 at 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843, United States for a much-needed weekend getaway from the city's hustle and bustle. We were both looking forward to spending some quality time together and enjoying the comfort of this reputable budget motel chain. But as fate would have it, our experience turned out to be far from what we had anticipated or desired.
The issue that bothered us the most was the inconsistent temperature control in our room's heating system. On several occasions, we found ourselves shivering under blankets while trying to sleep due to the cold drafts seeping in through the gaps around the door and windows. I tried my best to report this problem to the front desk, but their response was far from satisfactory. They seemed more interested in downplaying our concerns rather than addressing them promptly or effectively.
The situation with hot water was equally disheartening. My wife and I both prefer a warm shower after a long day on our feet. However, we were met with cold showers repeatedly during our stay, which only added to our frustration and discomfort. We tried several times to inform the management about this issue, but there was no improvement in the situation.
I feel disappointed not only because of the heating and hot water issues that plagued our stay at Motel 6, but also because I had heard so many positive reviews about the place beforehand. The lack of empathy from the staff only served to further dampen my spirits during what was supposed to be a relaxing and enjoyable getaway. It's disheartening to see such inconsistency in service quality across different locations of an otherwise reliable brand.
In hindsight, perhaps it would have been better to explore other options or do more research on the specific property we chose before making our reservations. However, as a frequent traveler, I still believe that customer feedback plays a crucial role in shaping the experience of future guests. My hope is that Motel 6 takes these concerns seriously and works towards improving their facilities and staff training to maintain their reputation as a budget-friendly yet comfortable lodging choice for all kinds of travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Preston

As Vivian rated by 2 points, it seems her opinion of Motel 6 at 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843, United States was quite disappointing. However, I must offer a contrasting view that acknowledges both the negatives and positives aspects of this particular location. While I understand that inconsistent temperature control in the room and cold showers may not sit well with travelers seeking comfort and relaxation, there are other factors worth considering as well.
For instance, the location was conveniently situated near several popular attractions, making it an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area. The front desk staff was responsive to my inquiries, even if their empathy could have been better. Additionally, the price point of Motel 6 is hard to beat when compared to other budget accommodations in the area.
Nonetheless, I do comprehend that customer satisfaction should never be compromised in favor of cost savings. It's crucial for Motel 6 to address these concerns and implement necessary improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests moving forward. Nonetheless, as someone who has stayed at this location, I believe my opinion holds some weight amidst the various feedback shared by travelers like Vivian.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Kenneth

I'm accustomed to encountering a diverse array of accommodations during my journeys. While some places exceed expectations, others fall short in certain areas. Motel 6 at 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843, United States is a case in point. Preston's review seems to indicate that the location has its fair share of flaws. The inconsistent temperature control and cold showers are undoubtedly major drawbacks that could potentially deter guests from choosing this establishment over others. I must admit, these issues could pose significant inconvenience to anyone seeking a comfortable stay. However, I would like to offer a more nuanced perspective on this matter. While it's true that a cozy and welcoming environment is crucial for travelers, there are other aspects worth considering as well. In particular, the location seems to be situated in an area with plenty of popular attractions nearby. This makes it an excellent base for exploring the region without having to worry about transportation or logistics too much. Moreover, the front desk staff at Motel 6 is known for being responsive and helpful. While their empathy may not have been up to par in Preston's experience, I believe that this could be rectified with some additional training or feedback. After all, customer satisfaction is crucial for any business, and it's essential for Motel 6 to address these concerns and improve its services accordingly. In addition, the price point of Motel 6 is hard to beat when compared to other budget accommodations in the area. This makes it an attractive option for travelers who prioritize affordability over luxury amenities. Nonetheless, I must stress that cost savings should never come at the expense of customer satisfaction. It's crucial for Motel 6 to strike a balance between these two factors and ensure that all guests have a pleasant experience during their stay. In conclusion, while Preston's review sheds light on some shortcomings of Motel 6, I believe that there are other aspects worth considering as well. The location's convenience, responsive front desk staff, and affordable price point are undoubtedly noteworthy features that could make it an appealing choice for some travelers. Nonetheless, it's crucial for Motel 6 to address the issues highlighted by Preston and improve its services accordingly. By doing so, the establishment can ensure a pleasant experience for all guests moving forward.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Payton Wood

While I understand the frustrations expressed by Vivian in her review, I believe that her overall experience at Motel 6 could have been different if she had approached the situation differently. It's essential to remember that even reputable brands can face occasional glitches or hiccups in their services. Instead of immediately jumping to conclusions and labeling the entire establishment as unreliable, it might be more beneficial to give the staff a chance to rectify the issues promptly. In Vivian's case, she should have been more persistent in her communication with the front desk regarding the heating and hot water problems. Instead of accepting their initial response as satisfactory, she could have politely insisted on a more immediate solution or requested a room transfer if necessary. Such assertiveness would have shown that she was serious about resolving the issues and wouldn't settle for anything less than satisfactory service. Moreover, it's essential to remember that customer feedback is only one part of the equation. Before making any reservations, it's always wise to do thorough research on the specific property you plan to stay in. This could involve reading online reviews, checking social media pages, or contacting the hotel directly for clarification on any potential concerns. By doing so, you're not only better equipped to make informed decisions but also minimize the chances of experiencing unexpected issues during your stay. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the validity of Vivian's grievances, it's crucial to maintain a balanced perspective and consider all the factors involved before arriving at any conclusions. As a responsible traveler, it's always wise to approach situations with empathy and proactivity, and that's what makes for an enjoyable and memorable stay, regardless of where you choose to lay your head at night.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Catherine Cole

I can sympathize with both Preston and Vivian's perspectives. While I appreciate Preston's points about the convenient location and reasonable price point, I cannot ignore the fact that poor temperature control and cold showers are unacceptable issues in a hotel. Inconsistent temperatures in rooms can lead to discomfort and sleep disturbances, which could affect the overall quality of a guest's stay. Cold showers, on the other hand, can be an outright health hazard, as they increase the risk of respiratory illnesses. These issues are not minor inconveniences but rather serious concerns that should be addressed by Motel 6 immediately. That being said, I do believe that Motel 6 has the potential to improve and provide a better experience for its guests. For instance, they could consider investing in more efficient heating and cooling systems or providing hot water heaters to prevent cold showers. Additionally, they should prioritize staff training to ensure that their front desk personnel are better equipped to handle guest inquiries and complaints. In terms of the location itself, I agree that it's a convenient spot for travelers looking to explore nearby attractions. However, I also believe that Motel 6 could take steps to improve its overall ambiance and appeal to guests. They could consider upgrading their decor or adding amenities like free breakfast or a fitness center to enhance the guest experience. In conclusion, while I acknowledge Preston's points about location and price point, it's essential for Motel 6 to address the critical issues raised by Vivian and other guests. By prioritizing guest satisfaction, they can build a loyal customer base and set themselves apart from competitors. Only then will they be able to justify their price point and maintain a positive reputation in the industry.

Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Motel
2100 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States

GPS : 33.6489761, -117.9103246

Users reviews of Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Marley Koch

As I stayed at Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach during my recent trip, I found that the long lines at the front desk were quite disappointing, causing delays during both check-in and check-out processes. Despite this, the staff members were generally friendly and helpful, although they appeared overwhelmed by the sheer volume of guests. The room itself was clean and comfortable with all essential amenities for a pleasant night's sleep. While there is room for improvement in streamlining operations, focusing on customer service could significantly enhance its reputation as a reliable choice for travelers.

West Coast Motel Santa Ana

Motel
1513 N Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92703, United States

GPS : 33.7585356, -117.9196344

Users reviews of West Coast Motel Santa Ana Irvine

Harbor Bay Motel

Motel
2026 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States

GPS : 33.6478654, -117.9183155

Users reviews of Harbor Bay Motel Irvine

Golden West Lodge

Motel
2222 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92706, United States

GPS : 33.7664273, -117.8677977

Users reviews of Golden West Lodge Irvine

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Enzo Vega

Ah, Golden West Lodge... How I miss those endless summer days spent by your side! The memories of our time together are bittersweet; while the good times were truly golden, there was one aspect that left a sour taste in my mouth – and that's the credit card authorization forms.

I remember walking into the lodge last summer, feeling a sense of excitement and anticipation as I checked in for my stay. The lobby was cozy, with its wooden paneling and warm fireplace inviting guests to relax after a long day. As I made my way up to my room, I couldn't help but feel a pang of disappointment when I saw the credit card authorization forms waiting for me on the desk.

Now, don't get me wrong – I understand that hotels need to have these forms in order to secure payments from their guests. But what really bothered me was the lack of PCI compliance in these documents. The forms were outdated and didn't follow the latest security standards, potentially leaving both myself and the lodge vulnerable to fraud.

I remember spending hours fumbling through the authorization forms, trying to decipher their illegible handwriting and wondering how many other guests had experienced similar frustrations before me. It was a far cry from the efficient and streamlined process I'd become accustomed to in my previous stays at other hotels.

Despite this setback, I still managed to enjoy my time at Golden West Lodge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with all the modern amenities one could ask for. The staff was friendly and attentive, always ready to help with whatever I needed. And let's not forget about the picturesque surroundings – the lush green lawns, the babbling brook, and the breathtaking views of the mountains in the distance.

But alas, as they say, all good things must come to an end. As summer drew to a close and it was time for me to check out, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of sadness knowing that my time at Golden West Lodge had been marred by this one small issue.

In hindsight, perhaps it was naive of me to expect perfection from such an idyllic setting. But if there's one thing I hope the lodge takes away from my experience, it's that even the smallest details can make a big impact on a guest's stay – for better or worse. So here's hoping that Golden West Lodge takes heed of this lesson and works to improve their credit card authorization forms in the future, ensuring that no other guests have to endure the same frustrations I did.

Until we meet again, Golden West Lodge... I will always hold a special place in my heart for you, flaws and all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Evangeline Brock

Golden West Lodge is a hidden gem nestled amidst nature's splendor, offering guests an unparalleled experience. The charming atmosphere and warm hospitality of the staff are undeniable highlights that leave one feeling pampered and at ease. However, as Enzo Vega points out, there seems to be a sour note in this otherwise perfect melody – the credit card authorization forms.

While we understand the necessity of such documents for any business, the lack of PCI compliance is cause for concern. Not only does it leave both guests and the establishment vulnerable to fraudulent activity, but it also reflects poorly on the lodge's commitment to providing a secure environment.

We urge Golden West Lodge to take heed of Enzo Vega's experience and prioritize updating their credit card authorization forms to meet industry standards. By doing so, they will not only protect themselves but also reassure potential guests that their security is of utmost importance.

In conclusion, while the lodge may have its shortcomings when it comes to paperwork, there is no denying the overall positive impact it has on those who venture within its walls. We encourage Golden West Lodge to address this issue and continue providing guests with an unforgettable stay in their picturesque surroundings.

Motels & Inns within entire Irvine region

Other stuff from Irvine:

Recently featured: