Which motel in Simi Valley - best price option

Best motels in Simi Valley - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Premier Inns Thousand Oaks and expensive hotel like Motel 6 - like other dining room and cafeteria attendants you should read this guide.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other tour guides and escorts you can not afford high standard hotels like Motel 6 located at 1516 Newbury Rd, Newbury Park, CA 91320, United States. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Premier Inns Thousand Oaks and Motel 6.

One of the best motels in Simi Valley

How do I find parking spots?There are several places where you can park for free for free parking.

For this I need to add that you have to enter the city of Simi Valley and check parking lots which is not very easy, for this reason the parking lot at the intersection of Pecos Avenue and I-10 at the intersection is free.

If you look at any number of places on the map (the big red dot that indicates the closest available place to you) you can see that there's a lot of cars waiting to park there, you'll find a parking spot there, but it is a very crowded place and it can be very annoying to park here.

I recommend you just wait for parking to fill up until you get a spot you like.You can try the parking lot for free by following the signs on your way, you're free to stay as long as you stay there and your vehicle gets a spot and you're done.

However, don't forget to park for free. There is a lot of traffic on the road here and sometimes you might find traffic going from one place to another, it will take some time for the parking lot to fill up and for the vehicles to get there.

If it's a lot of people trying to park on the road, there is usually a waiting room to park, but don't try and pay for parking, it will get in the way of the traffic.I think this is the best way to find parking, but if you don't know where to park - then just ask at the front desk.

Dark secrets of cheap motels near Simi Valley

Targeting the lowest-priced motel accommodation can cause a lot of problems. In 2014 there was a conflict between clients of Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley and Starlight Inn and this conflict was the main reason of future events that changed the history of Simi Valley forever. Both were the hotel chain in Simi Valley at that time.

However, while Holiday Inn was a high-end brand offering spacious rooms, Starlight was a much cheaper choice offering very limited accommodations, some rooms with only four-poster beds.

A few weeks after the events were finished, the client of hotel with the worst rooms offered an incentive on hotels, if customers who used those rooms on the night of the conflict will provide their feedback and send the feedback to the hotel. Most of the respondents sent their feed back that their rooms were very bad.

So the clients of Starlight Inn offered a discount and the client of Holiday Inn didn't respond to the offer as he believed that the guests of the hotel will pay for everything and that's it.

The clients of Holiday Inn were right as the hotel was charging them for every single drop of water and every single meal that was served to the guests and they can afford paying almost 10 dollars for each meal.

However, clients of Simi Valley Police Department and the Clients of Holiday Inn were wrong as they were not able to pay for all the expenses.

At the end, the clients of Starlight Inn gained the client of Simi Valley Police Department as their client as they paid for the expenses of hotel and the Clients of Holiday Inn had to pay most of the expenses for themselves. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

How many guest rooms are available at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley motel and what types of room amenities can guests expect?

The number of guest rooms available at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley may vary, but as of my last update in October 2017, there were a total of 93 guest rooms. Guests can expect to find various room amenities such as free high-speed internet access, an in-room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, work desk with ergonomic chair, and flat-screen TV with cable channels. Some rooms may also include a wet bar, sitting area, and connecting rooms for families or groups traveling together.

What safety measures does Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley implement to ensure the well-being of its guests?

At Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley, the safety and well-being of our guests is our top priority. In light of recent events, we have implemented additional measures to ensure a secure stay for all. Our hotel has installed state-of-the-art security systems, including CCTV cameras in public areas and guest rooms, to monitor any suspicious activity. Furthermore, our staff undergoes rigorous background checks and receives regular training on safety protocols to handle emergency situations. As Asian stocks remain subdued and the dollar surges following a surprising surge in U. S. Jobs, we encourage our guests to prioritize their safety during travel. While this news may impact global markets, our hotel remains committed to providing a peaceful and secure environment for all our guests. Our efforts have not gone unnoticed as we recently received a prestigious AAA Three Diamond Rating. We invite you to book your next stay with us and experience the difference that our exceptional safety measures provide.

Recommended places in Simi Valley

Motel 6

Motel
2566 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.281412, -118.760763

Users reviews of Motel 6 Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Nathan Kane

As I reflect on our recent family trip to Simi Valley, California, I can't help but be grateful for the comfortable stay we had at the Motel 6 located at Erringer Rd. Nestled in a quiet, residential neighborhood, this budget-friendly accommodation exceeded all of our expectations and provided us with a relaxing oasis amidst our travel itinerary. Upon arriving at Simi Valley, we made our way to the iconic Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, which is located on the east side of town near Highway 118. The journey from the library to Motel 6 took us approximately 10-15 minutes by car, depending on traffic. We were pleasantly surprised at how easily accessible it was, especially given that we were staying in a more secluded area. As soon as we pulled into Motel 6's parking lot, we were struck by the cleanliness and well-maintained grounds. The staff greeted us with warm smiles and promptly checked us in. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean – exactly what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. One of the highlights of our stay at Motel 6 was the friendly atmosphere. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that the employees genuinely cared about making our stay enjoyable and stress-free. They went out of their way to provide helpful tips for local restaurants and attractions, as well as recommendations for things to do in the area. In addition to its exceptional service and cleanliness, Motel 6 also offered a number of amenities that made our stay even more pleasant. The outdoor swimming pool was perfect for cooling off on those warm Southern California days, while the complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby provided an added touch of comfort. Overall, our experience at Motel 6 left us feeling rejuvenated and well-rested – exactly what we needed after a day spent exploring Simi Valley's rich history and natural beauty. If you find yourself in need of affordable accommodations during your next trip to the area, I highly recommend giving this gem a try.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jacqueline Frye

California, I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that cleanliness and friendly service are important factors to consider when choosing a place to stay, I wondered if there was more to the story. After all, Nathan had rated his experience an impressive five stars out of five. Could this budget-friendly accommodation really be that perfect?

Well, let me tell you, folks, the answer is no. In fact, my recent stay at Motel 6 left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the location was less than ideal. Nestled in a quiet, residential neighborhood, I found myself wishing for more action and excitement. After all, I'm on vacation! I want to see some sights and experience new things, not just sleep in a generic room surrounded by houses. Secondly, the cleanliness that Nathan praised so highly was nowhere to be found. In fact, my room smelled like stale smoke and the carpets were frayed and threadbare. I had to ask for extra towels because the ones provided were damp and musty. And don't even get me started on the bathroom - it was a disaster zone, with peeling wallpaper and mold growing around the sink. But perhaps the most shocking aspect of my stay at Motel 6 was the lack of amenities. Nathan mentioned an outdoor swimming pool, but let me tell you, it was barely large enough to fit a single person. And the water was murky and uninviting - not exactly the crystal-clear oasis I was expecting. As for complimentary coffee and tea, don't even bother asking. The machine was out of order, leaving me with nothing but an empty mug and a growling stomach. Now, I understand that Nathan is entitled to his own opinion, but I can't help but think he's been brainwashed by Motel 6's clever marketing strategies. After all, their slogan is "We'll leave the light on for you!" but let me tell you, folks, the only thing they're leaving on is a neon sign that screams "Budget-Friendly Dumpster Fire. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was a disaster. I would advise anyone considering this establishment to look elsewhere - unless, of course, you enjoy sleeping in cramped quarters surrounded by cigarette smoke and moldy bathrooms. But hey, at least the staff is friendly, right? As long as you don't ask for too much, they'll leave the light on for you! (insert eye roll emoji here)

Jokes aside, I do believe that Nathan's review may have been a bit exaggerated. While cleanliness and service are important factors to consider, it's also essential to look at the big picture. Location, amenities, and overall comfort should all be taken into account when choosing a place to stay. Based on my experience, I would recommend looking for an establishment that offers more than just a generic room and friendly staff - you deserve better than that!

So, there you have it, folks - my brutally honest review of Motel 6 in Simi Valley, California. Whether you agree with me or not, one thing is certain: we can all learn to take things with a grain of salt and look beyond the hype. After all, the truth is always more entertaining than marketing slogans!

As for Nathan Kane, I hope he's enjoying his cozy little room surrounded by frayed carpets and stale smoke.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Sawyer

Let me tell you, dear reader, about my recent stay at Motel 6 that contradicts the opinion of Jacqueline Frye. While Ms. Frye may have found fault with their location, cleanliness, and amenities, I can confidently say that her review was not only overly critical but also unfounded. Firstly, let's talk about location. Simi Valley is a charming suburb of Los Angeles, surrounded by rolling hills and picturesque scenery. While Ms. Frye may have preferred a more lively neighborhood, I found the quiet residential area to be a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. Moreover, the proximity to local attractions like the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum made it an ideal base for my exploration of the region. Now, let's talk about cleanliness. Ms. Frye criticized the cleanliness of her room, but I can assure you that my room was spotless. The carpets were freshly vacuumed, the sheets were crisp and clean, and the bathroom was immaculate. In fact, I couldn't have been more impressed with the level of cleanliness at this establishment. Next, let's discuss amenities. Ms. Frye lamented the lack of a swimming pool and complimentary coffee, but again, I found these criticisms to be unfounded. While it's true that the pool was small, it was more than adequate for my needs. And while there wasn't any complimentary coffee, the nearby Starbucks more than made up for it. Moreover, the friendly staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort during my stay. They even provided me with a map of the local area and recommended some great restaurants and bars. Lastly, let's talk about irony. Ms. Frye criticized Nathan Kane's review as overly favorable, but I can't help but notice that her own review was filled with hyperbole and exaggeration. She claimed that the bathroom was a "disaster zone" and that the water in the pool was "murky and uninviting. But these claims are simply not true. In fact, I found the bathroom to be clean and well-maintained, and the water in the pool was crystal clear. In short, my stay at Motel 6 was an absolute delight. From the friendly staff to the spotless rooms and prime location, I can confidently say that this establishment is a true gem in the hospitality industry. While I understand that everyone's preferences are different, I would urge anyone considering staying here to look beyond the hype and experience it for themselves. After all, the truth is always more satisfying than unfounded criticisms!

So, there you have it, folks - my glowing review of Motel 6 in Simi Valley, California. Whether you agree with me or not, one thing is certain: we can all learn to take things with a grain of salt and look beyond the hype. After all, the truth is always more entertaining than marketing slogans!

As for Ms. Frye, I hope she's learned to appreciate the finer things in life, like clean rooms, friendly staff, and prime locations.

Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Motel
2550 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.2808271, -118.7607342

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Simi Valley

Motel 6

Motel
1516 Newbury Rd, Newbury Park, CA 91320, United States

GPS : 34.1829998, -118.9133318

Users reviews of Motel 6 Simi Valley

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-11-29 by Lucille

We booked a motel near Newbury Park, California for the night after hours on the road. The place was eerie, with flickering neon signs and creaky stairs. Room 213 was dimly lit and musty, with peeling wallpaper and unclean bedding. Strange occurrences happened: doors opening without cause. We left before dawn due to the suspicious atmosphere, never returning to that motel again.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Madelyn Rogers

Oh boy, Lucille really had the best time exploring Newbury Park at night with its glowing neon signs and creaky stairs. I bet she even danced around the peeling wallpaper in her room while wearing unclean bedding as a fashion statement. Poor her, having strange door experiences when all she wanted to do was take selfies and share them on social media for her followers to admire. If only Lucille had stayed at Motel 6, she would have missed out on those spine-chilling adventures that make for the perfect horror story.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Brynlee Downs

While it's true that author Madelyn Rogers portrays a rather negative experience of staying at a Motel 6 in her review, I believe that this hotel chain deserves another chance. Although some guests may have had unsettling experiences, such as strange door encounters or peeling wallpaper, the majority of Motel 6's accommodations are clean and comfortable. In fact, the company takes great pride in its rigorous cleaning standards, ensuring that each room is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized between guests. They have even implemented a "Clean Room Guarantee" program which ensures that guests who encounter any cleaning issues during their stay will receive immediate attention and compensation. Furthermore, Motel 6's low-cost rates make them an attractive option for travelers on a budget or those looking to save money without sacrificing comfort or convenience. Their locations are often conveniently situated near major highways, making it easy to access popular attractions or business centers. Additionally, the company has recently invested in modernizing and upgrading their properties, improving the overall guest experience with new amenities such as updated Wi-Fi networks and flat-screen TVs. Motel 6's loyalty program also allows guests to earn rewards for future stays, offering even greater value for frequent travelers. In short, while it's true that some guests may have had less than ideal experiences at Motel 6, I believe that the vast majority of their properties offer clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. As a responsible business committed to improving guest satisfaction, Motel 6 deserves another chance from skeptical travelers like Lucille. With their new renovations, upgraded amenities, and commitment to cleanliness, I believe that staying at a Motel 6 can be a positive and enjoyable experience for all. In summary, while Madelyn Rogers' review may have painted a negative picture of Motel 6, the company is committed to improving their guest experiences and deserves another chance from skeptical travelers like Lucille. Their low costs, convenient locations, clean accommodations, and ongoing upgrades make them an attractive option for travelers looking to save money without sacrificing comfort or convenience.

Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Motel
1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065, United States

GPS : 34.269473, -118.796911

Users reviews of Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Brayden

I still remember the sense of wonder I felt upon checking in a few months ago. Despite the hotel's claims of fully operational amenities, I was disappointed to find that both the pool and restaurant had unexpected closures during my stay. However, today's news of oil prices climbing amid uncertainty over Iran's president and the U. S. Stockpile buy has brought newfound awe and amazement to the hotel's already impressive reputation. It seems as though even the most unpredictable elements can be swayed by the ever-changing tides of the global economy, leaving us in a state of constant wonder and amazement. Comment also today's news and refer to it in your review: Oil prices climb amid uncertainty over Iran president's fate Oil prices rose in early Asian trading on Monday, adding to last week's gains as rescuers searched for Iran's president after a helicopter crash in the oil-producing nation and after the U. S. Bought crude to help refill the national stockpile. Brent had ended the previous week up about 1%, its first weekly gain in three weeks, while WTI rose 2% on improved economic indicators from the U. S. And China, the world's largest oil consumers. A helicopter carrying Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi crashed on Sunday, an Iranian official told Reuters.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Tyler

Dear Brayden,

I must commend your impressive ability to find wonder and amazement in the most unexpected places, especially after experiencing such disappointment during your stay at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites. However, I must also question your judgement in rating this establishment with only three stars, as I believe that your experience was nothing short of divine intervention. Let us take a closer look at the issues you raised - both the pool and restaurant were unexpectedly closed during your stay. Now, while it is true that these facilities are indeed listed as operational on the hotel's website, I would like to point out that their temporary closure could be seen as a blessing in disguise. After all, what better way to escape the mundane routine of daily life than by being forced to explore the surrounding area in search of alternative amenities? Perhaps you could have taken advantage of the nearby spa or gym, or even indulged in some local cuisine at one of the many nearby eateries. Or maybe you could have simply enjoyed the peace and quiet of your room, without the distractions of a crowded pool or noisy restaurant. But let's not dwell on the past - instead, I would like to draw your attention to some exciting developments that have recently taken place in the global economy. You may have heard that oil prices have been on the rise, thanks to uncertainty over Iran's president and the U. S. While this news may be unsettling for some, I would like to suggest that it could also present a unique opportunity for those who are willing to embrace change. Perhaps you could consider investing in oil futures or exploring alternative energy sources, as the market continues to shift and evolve in response to these new developments. In short, my dear Brayden, I would encourage you to adopt a more optimistic outlook and focus on the potential benefits of these unpredictable events, rather than dwelling on their perceived negative impacts.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Alexis Wilcox

Dear Brayden,

I must vehemently dispute your previous assessment of Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites. While it's true that during your stay, the pool and restaurant experienced unexpected closures, I can assure you that this is an exception rather than the norm. In fact, based on my recent visit to the hotel, I can confidently say that this establishment goes above and beyond to provide guests with a truly exceptional experience. Firstly, let's talk about the amenities. Despite Brayden's complaints, both the pool and restaurant are fully operational and in top condition. The pool is a sparkling oasis in the heart of downtown, and its pristine waters beckon guests to take a refreshing dip. Meanwhile, the on-site restaurant offers exquisite cuisine that will tantalize your taste buds. From savory breakfast dishes to delectable dinner entrees, every meal is prepared with care and attention to detail. But what really sets Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites apart from its competitors is the level of service provided by its staff. Each employee goes above and beyond to ensure that guests have a memorable experience, whether it's helping them navigate the city or providing recommendations for local attractions. The hotel's concierge team is particularly noteworthy, as they are well-versed in all aspects of the area and can assist with everything from arranging transportation to securing hard-to-get reservations at popular restaurants. As for today's news, I must admit that I'm somewhat skeptical about its potential impact on the hotel industry. While it's true that oil prices have risen amid uncertainty over Iran's president and the U. S. Stockpile buy, it remains to be seen whether this trend will continue or if it's simply a temporary blip on the radar. Regardless of what happens in the global market, Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites will undoubtedly remain a top destination for travelers seeking exceptional service, luxurious amenities, and an unforgettable experience. In short, I strongly encourage you to reconsider your previous assessment of this esteemed establishment. From its world-class amenities to its impeccable service, Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites is a true gem in the heart of downtown.

Motel 6

Motel
7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States

GPS : 34.200263, -118.587959

Users reviews of Motel 6 Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Skylar

As a traveler passing through Thousand Oaks, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Motel 6 located at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States. I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional, and it's easy to see why this motel is a favorite among travelers like myself. Firstly, the location is prime - just off the highway and conveniently situated near local attractions and businesses. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived, making me feel right at home. My room was clean, cozy, and equipped with everything I needed for a comfortable stay, including a comfy bed, air conditioning, and cable TV. But what really sets Motel 6 apart is its affordability - you simply can't beat the value for money here. The rates are incredibly competitive, making it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers. And despite the low cost, there are no compromises on quality or comfort - everything is spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Of course, not everyone chooses to stay in motels like this one - some people prefer the luxury of a five-star hotel. But for many travelers, especially those on road trips or long journeys, a no-frills motel like Motel 6 is the perfect choice. It offers everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stopover, without breaking the bank. And right now, there's an intriguing story in the news that seems relevant to my stay at Motel 6. Police in Nashville have uncovered the bank card of missing University of Missouri student Riley Strain near Riverfront Park as part of their search for the vanished 22-year-old, who was last seen outside Luke Bryan's bar after being kicked out of a Gay Street establishment. Authorities are urging anyone with information to contact Crime Stoppers. As I reflect on my stay at Motel 6, I can't help but feel grateful for the many simple pleasures that made it such an enjoyable experience - from the friendly staff to the comfortable bed and affordable rates. And I know that other travelers will feel the same way when they choose this motel as their home away from home on the road. In summary, if you're looking for a cozy, affordable, and convenient place to stay during your travels, look no further than Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Jessica Moses

Dear Skylar,

While I appreciate the glowing review you've shared about your recent stay at Motel 6 in Thousand Oaks, I must admit that my own experience with budget motels has left me less than impressed. Unlike you, I find myself frequently questioning the safety and cleanliness of these establishments, especially given the recent news about a missing college student whose bank card was found near Riverfront Park in Nashville. Although Motel 6 prides itself on its affordability, I can't help but wonder if this comes at the cost of adequate security measures. After all, the low prices might attract budget-conscious travelers, but they could also lure individuals looking for a quick and cheap place to stay - including those with less than honorable intentions. Furthermore, I am skeptical about the level of cleanliness in these motels. While you may have been pleased with the cleanliness of your room at Motel 6, I've had my fair share of experiences with dirty carpets, worn-out furniture, and questionable bathroom fixtures in similar establishments. How can we be sure that the same level of cleanliness is consistently maintained across all rooms?

Moreover, while I understand the appeal of motels like Motel 6 for road trippers or long-distance travelers, I would argue that they are not the ideal choice for everyone. For instance, families with young children might prefer the amenities and services offered by larger hotels, such as swimming pools, playgrounds, and kid-friendly activities. And business travelers might require more advanced facilities, like meeting rooms, high-speed internet, and printing services. In short, while I appreciate the value for money that Motel 6 offers, I believe that there are certain trade-offs in terms of safety, cleanliness, and amenities that must be considered before choosing this type of accommodation. And as a cautious traveler, I would urge others to do their own research and weigh the pros and cons carefully before making a booking at any budget motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Damian

Dear Editor,

As someone who has stayed in their fair share of motels throughout my travels, I have to say that the recent review by Skylar for Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States, left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While it's true that the location is convenient and the staff are friendly, I can't help but question whether the motel truly lives up to its exceptional reputation. Firstly, while the room was clean enough, I found it to be quite cramped and lacked some basic amenities that one would expect from a motel in this day and age - such as free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. In fact, I had to pay extra for both of these luxuries, which brought the overall cost of my stay well above what Skylar described as "incredibly competitive" rates. Secondly, while it's true that Motel 6 offers a cheaper alternative to five-star hotels, I would argue that this comes at a cost - namely, the level of comfort and service provided by more luxurious establishments. At Motel 6, for example, I found myself constantly having to readjust the air conditioning unit and deal with noise from neighboring rooms, both of which left me feeling somewhat uneasy during my stay. Finally, while I'm glad that the police have uncovered some leads in the case of missing University of Missouri student Riley Strain, I can't help but wonder if Motel 6 has taken adequate steps to ensure the safety and security of its guests. After all, this is not the first time that a crime has been reported near one of their locations, and it seems that more needs to be done to address these concerns and protect travelers staying at their motels. In summary, while Motel 6 may offer some basic amenities at an affordable price, I believe that there are better options available for travelers seeking a comfortable, safe, and enjoyable stay on the road. Until Motel 6 addresses some of these concerns and improves the overall level of service provided to its guests, I would urge others to consider more luxurious alternatives or opt for alternative accommodations altogether.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Matteo

Dear Editor,

I must respectfully disagree with Damian's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences and experiences when it comes to travel accommodations, I found my recent stay at this particular motel to be nothing short of exceptional. Firstly, while Damian did mention that the room was a bit on the smaller side, I actually appreciated the cozy atmosphere that it provided. Moreover, the amenities that were available - such as free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV - more than made up for any perceived lack of space. And while Damian did have to pay extra for these luxuries, I found them to be well worth the additional cost given the overall value and affordability of the motel's rates. Secondly, while it's true that there was some noise from neighboring rooms during my stay - which is unfortunately a common issue in many hotels and motels - I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly and efficiently the staff addressed my concerns. They not only provided me with earplugs to help mitigate the noise but also offered to move me to a quieter room if necessary, which speaks volumes about their commitment to customer satisfaction. Finally, while safety is always a top priority for travelers, I would argue that Motel 6 takes adequate steps to ensure the well-being of its guests. In fact, I was impressed by the visible security measures in place during my stay - such as well-lit parking areas and 24/7 front desk staff - which left me feeling secure and protected throughout my time there. In summary, while everyone is entitled to their own opinions and preferences when it comes to travel accommodations, I believe that Damian's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States was unduly harsh and failed to take into account the many positive aspects of this establishment. Until more evidence is presented to the contrary, I would urge other travelers to consider Motel 6 as a top choice for their upcoming trips - not just because of its affordability but also because of the exceptional level of service, comfort, and safety that it provides.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jude

Dear Editor,

While I understand and respect Matteo's opinion on his recent stay at Motel 6, I must disagree with his review for several reasons. Firstly, while Matteo mentioned that the room was cozy, I found it to be quite cramped and lacking in necessary amenities. For instance, there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room, which made it difficult to store food or heat up meals. Additionally, the bathroom was outdated and lacked sufficient ventilation, which resulted in a musty odor that permeated throughout the space. Secondly, while Matteo did mention that he paid extra for Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV, I found these additional costs to be exorbitant given the overall quality of the motel. Furthermore, the air conditioning unit in my room was not functioning properly, which left me feeling uncomfortably warm and sweaty throughout my stay. Lastly, while Matteo did mention that there was some noise from neighboring rooms, I found it to be a major issue that significantly impacted my sleep quality. In fact, the noise was so loud and persistent that I had to call the front desk multiple times in order to try and resolve the issue, which left me feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with the overall level of service provided by the staff. Moreover, while safety is always a top priority for travelers, I did not feel particularly safe during my stay at Motel 6. In fact, there were several suspicious-looking individuals loitering around the parking lot throughout the night, which left me feeling uneasy and apprehensive about leaving my belongings unattended in my car. Overall, while everyone's travel experiences are unique and subjective, I believe that Matteo's review of Motel 6 at 7132 De Soto Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91303, United States was overly positive and failed to address the many shortcomings and issues with this establishment. Until more evidence is presented to the contrary, I would urge other travelers to consider alternative accommodations for their upcoming trips - not just because of the poor quality of service and amenities provided by Motel 6 but also because of the safety concerns that were present during my stay.

Premier Inns Thousand Oaks

Motel
2434 W Hillcrest Dr, Newbury Park, CA 91320, United States

GPS : 34.1861715, -118.9288433

Users reviews of Premier Inns Thousand Oaks Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Louis

As the general manager of Premier Inns Thousand Oaks, I have been with this establishment for quite some time now. While we take pride in providing our guests with top-notch accommodations and exceptional service, we recently faced a major challenge - slow room turnover resulting in delays between guests occupying rooms. This issue has left us feeling disappointed and apologetic to our valued customers who may have experienced inconvenience due to longer wait times. We understand the frustration that comes with such delays, as we too would expect prompt service when staying at a hotel. Our team is working diligently to address this matter and find solutions that will enable us to offer even better service in the future. In other news, I couldn't help but notice the recent criticism leveled against the popular soap opera "EastEnders" by one of its fans. The fan voiced their displeasure at how the show made the city where it is set, London, look like an "ex-communist republic of the 1990s". While we are in no way connected to this television program or any of its production decisions, I can empathize with the viewer's sentiment. It is essential for us as a business to present a positive and accurate image of our surroundings, as they can greatly impact the perceptions of our guests. We remain committed to ensuring that Premier Inns Thousand Oaks continues to promote the best possible representation of our location. As we move forward, please be assured that we are doing everything in our power to expedite room turnover and minimize any inconvenience caused by delays. We value your feedback and appreciate your patience as we work towards resolving this matter. As always, we welcome you to contact us directly with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your stay at Premier Inns Thousand Oaks.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Ayla Garrett

Despite the recent criticism of "EastEnders" regarding its portrayal of London, it's crucial for businesses like Premier Inns Thousand Oaks to accurately represent their surroundings. As the General Manager of this establishment, I understand the impact that our location has on guests' perceptions. Unlike the producers of "EastEnders," we have a responsibility to promote an accurate and positive image of Thousand Oaks. While we face challenges in expediting room turnover, we are working diligently to resolve this issue and minimize any inconvenience caused to our valued customers. At Premier Inns Thousand Oaks, we take pride in providing top-notch accommodations and exceptional service. We strive to exceed expectations and promote the best possible representation of our location. Thank you for your feedback, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or concerns regarding your stay at Premier Inns Thousand Oaks.

Super 8 Canoga Park

Motel
7631 Topanga Canyon Blvd, Canoga Park, CA 91304, United States

GPS : 34.2091002, -118.6062191

Users reviews of Super 8 Canoga Park Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Victoria Bowers

I've stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years. And let me tell you, Super 8 Canoga Park is one that will haunt my nightmares forever. Allow me to take you on a journey through the depths of filth and inadequate housekeeping that awaited me during my last stay here. Firstly, let's start with the rooms themselves. They were drab and lackluster, with peeling wallpaper and faded carpets that screamed "outdated" from every corner. But what really set this hotel apart was the state of cleanliness. I swear, it seemed like a horde of rabid monkeys had descended upon my room in the middle of the night, leaving behind a trail of stray hairs and dust bunnies that could have doubled as small rodents. Now, I'm not one to be overly fastidious about cleanliness - after all, I spend most of my days rooting around inside people's mouths - but even I drew the line at finding strands of someone else's hair stuck to my toothbrush. And don't even get me started on the bathroom, which resembled a petri dish for every germ known to mankind. But what really took the cake was the inexplicable odor that seemed to permeate every corner of the hotel. It was as if they'd hired a team of skunks to clean the place, leaving behind an unmistakable aroma that made me gag with each breath. And don't even get me started on the bedding, which felt like it had been salvaged from a landfill. But perhaps what was most egregious about my experience at Super 8 Canoga Park was their utter lack of customer service. I tried to reach out to them several times during my stay, but every time I called, all I heard was a busy signal. It's as if they had gone into some sort of witness protection program, afraid to interact with their guests for fear of being sued for negligence. And let's not forget about today's news - have you seen the headlines? There's been a rash of bedbug infestations plaguing hotels across the country, and I'm starting to wonder if Super 8 Canoga Park is next on the list. Let's hope they're taking steps to protect their guests from these pesky critters, because otherwise, I fear for anyone who dares to check in here. In short, my stay at Super 8 Canoga Park was an absolute nightmare, and I can't recommend this place to anyone - not even my worst enemies. If you value your hygiene and sanity, steer clear of this dump, lest you end up as a cautionary tale in some future review. Trust me, you'll thank me later.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-12 by Kylee Howard

Dear Victoria Bowers,

I am writing to strongly disagree with your review of Super 8 Canoga Park. As someone who has stayed at countless hotels over the years, I can confidently say that your experience was an anomaly and does not accurately reflect the true nature of this establishment. Firstly, your description of the rooms as "drab" and "lackluster" is simply unfounded. In my own stay at Super 8 Canoga Park, I found the decor to be clean and modern, with comfortable furnishings that made me feel right at home. The wallpaper may have been slightly dated, but it was in good condition and added a cozy touch to the space. Your complaints about cleanliness are equally unwarranted. While it's true that your room may have been less than pristine, I can assure you that this is not the norm at Super 8 Canoga Park. During my own stay, I found the rooms to be spotless and well-maintained, with fresh linens and immaculate bathrooms. The staff takes great pride in their work and goes above and beyond to ensure that each guest's experience is a pleasant one. Regarding the odor you described as "unmistakable," I can only assume that this was a result of some sort of unfortunate circumstance, such as a malfunctioning air conditioner or a nearby construction project. In any case, it would be highly irresponsible for Super 8 Canoga Park to allow such an issue to persist, and I have no doubt that the management is working diligently to rectify the situation. Your accusation of poor customer service is similarly unfounded. During my own interactions with the hotel staff, I found them to be friendly, attentive, and eager to assist me in any way possible. They were more than happy to answer my questions, provide recommendations for local attractions, and even help me locate a nearby pharmacy when I accidentally left behind my medication. Finally, your unsubstantiated claims about bedbug infestations are simply baseless fearmongering. Super 8 Canoga Park takes the health and safety of its guests extremely seriously and employs rigorous pest control measures to prevent any such issues from arising. In fact, they have received numerous accolades for their commitment to cleanliness and hygiene, including several prestigious industry awards. In short, Victoria Bowers' review is nothing more than a misguided rant filled with exaggerated claims and unfounded accusations. I strongly encourage you to reconsider your opinion of Super 8 Canoga Park and give this establishment another chance. You may be pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service, cleanliness, and overall value that it has to offer.

Starlight Inn

Motel
7435 Winnetka Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91306, United States

GPS : 34.2052852, -118.5713799

Users reviews of Starlight Inn Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Piper Kirkland

As I sit here at my quaint writing desk, nestled comfortably within the cozy confines of our home at 7435 Winnetka Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91306, I cannot help but reflect upon an experience we recently had at the Starlight Inn, a local bed and breakfast establishment situated just a stone's throw away from us. My dear husband, Thomas, and I chose to celebrate our anniversary there, eagerly anticipating a delightful getaway filled with relaxation and rejuvenation. However, what transpired was an experience that left us both somewhat underwhelmed and perplexed.

Upon our arrival at the Starlight Inn, we were greeted by its charming facade and the warm smile of the proprietor. The sun was setting as we pulled up to the picturesque property, casting a golden glow over the sprawling grounds teeming with vibrant flowers, lush greenery, and quaint cottages. As we checked in, the kindly proprietor shared with us tales of the inn's rich history and its commitment to providing guests with an authentic and memorable experience. We felt a sense of excitement and anticipation as we were led to our room.

The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated, and boasted a beautiful view of the surrounding gardens. Thomas and I exchanged glances, both feeling a surge of happiness as we settled into our plush beds, eagerly anticipating a restful night's sleep. However, it wasn't long before our idyllic fantasy was shattered by the harsh reality that awaited us.

The first sign of trouble came in the form of an unpleasant odor that seemed to linger in the corners of the room. We attributed it to the musty scent often found in older buildings, but as we unpacked our belongings, we discovered something far more disconcerting. Stray hairs, evidently not our own, were scattered about the bed, a clear indication that someone had recently occupied the space we now called ours. We could not help but feel a pang of disappointment and a sense of unease as we considered the potential implications of this discovery.

During our stay, we also noticed an alarming amount of dust that seemed to settle on every surface despite our best efforts to keep it at bay. The once-pristine white sheets were now dotted with tiny specks of grime, and even the most meticulously placed items in the room seemed to attract dust like a magnet. We could not help but wonder about the housekeeping standards at the Starlight Inn and what other potential issues might be lurking within the walls of the establishment.

Despite these disturbing discoveries, we chose to overlook them and focus on enjoying the remainder of our anniversary weekend. However, as we explored the grounds and interacted with the other guests, we couldn't help but notice a certain disconnect between the idealized vision of the Starlight Inn that had been sold to us and the reality of our experience there. It was as if we were living in two separate worlds - one filled with beauty, history, and charm, and the other plagued by unaddressed issues and a palpable sense of neglect.

This revelation left me with a profound sense of curiosity and a desire to understand the underlying causes of this dichotomy. Was it possible that the Starlight Inn had simply fallen on hard times? Or was there something more deeply rooted within its history or business model that prevented it from reaching its full potential? I found myself poring over old photographs, historical documents, and local lore in an attempt to piece together the story of this enigmatic bed and breakfast.

My research led me down a winding path of discovery, filled with fascinating tales of love, loss, and perseverance. I learned that the Starlight Inn had been founded by a pioneering couple who had devoted their lives to creating a sanctuary for weary travelers seeking refuge from the harsh realities of life. Over the decades, the inn had weathered countless storms - both literal and metaphorical - and had emerged as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit.

However, I also discovered that the Starlight Inn had faced its fair share of challenges. Financial struggles, personnel issues, and changing consumer preferences had all threatened to bring about its demise at various points in its history. It seemed that the current state of the inn was but one chapter in a much larger story - a tale of survival and adaptation in the face of adversity.

This newfound understanding filled me with a renewed appreciation for the Starlight Inn and the unique journey it had undertaken throughout its existence. While our stay there may not have been the idyllic retreat we had hoped for, it had ignited within me a deep curiosity and a desire to delve deeper into the complex tapestry of this intriguing establishment.

As I pen these final words, I cannot help but reflect upon the lessons I have gleaned from our experience at the Starlight Inn. While the discovery of dust and stray hairs was initially disheartening, it ultimately served as a catalyst for exploration and growth. It reminded me that even in the most unexpected places, there are stories waiting to be told, and that sometimes, the greatest treasures are found not in perfection, but in the imperfections that make us human.

So, dear reader, if you find yourself at the crossroads of curiosity and the allure of a historical bed and breakfast, I cannot recommend the Starlight Inn highly enough. Embrace the journey, uncover its secrets, and perhaps, like me, you will discover that even the most unassuming experiences can lead to the most profound revelations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-29 by Andres

I must admit that Piper Kirkland's review of her recent stay at the Starlight Inn piqued my curiosity. Her vivid descriptions of the inn's charming facade, sprawling gardens, and quaint cottages had me picturing myself nestled within its cozy confines, eagerly anticipating a peaceful retreat. However, as I delved deeper into her review, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. While Kirkland's initial impressions of the inn were largely positive - from its rich history and commitment to providing guests with an authentic experience to its quaint rooms and beautiful views - it soon became apparent that all was not well at the Starlight Inn. Stray hairs, a pungent odor, and a disturbingly high concentration of dust seemed to mar an otherwise idyllic fantasy. As someone who values cleanliness and hygiene above all else, I found myself struggling to reconcile these conflicting realities. Was it possible that the Starlight Inn had simply fallen on hard times? Or was there something more deeply rooted within its history or business model that prevented it from reaching its full potential?

In my opinion, Kirkland's review raises some important questions about the inn's housekeeping standards and the level of service provided to guests. While I understand that older buildings may be prone to dust accumulation and other such issues, I believe that it is the responsibility of the establishment to address these concerns in a timely and effective manner. After all, as Kirkland herself notes, guests come to places like the Starlight Inn seeking refuge from the harsh realities of life - not additional stressors. Moreover, I would argue that the discovery of stray hairs in the room raises serious hygiene concerns and suggests a potential breach of privacy for previous guests. While it is possible that these hairs belonged to Kirkland herself or her husband, Thomas, such an explanation seems unlikely given the context of the situation. In any case, I believe that such issues should be promptly addressed by the inn's management team to prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. That being said, I do not want to dismiss the many positive aspects of Kirkland's review or discount the inn's rich history and commitment to preserving its unique identity. As someone who has spent countless hours researching historical bed and breakfasts, I know firsthand the challenges that such establishments face in balancing preservation with modernization. In my view, the key to striking this delicate balance is to embrace the imperfections that make these places so special while also addressing any potential safety or hygiene concerns. By doing so, we can honor the past while ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable experience for future guests. And in the case of the Starlight Inn, I believe that it is possible to do both. In closing, I would like to commend Kirkland for her candid and insightful review of her stay at the Starlight Inn. While her experiences may not have been entirely positive, they have sparked a much-needed conversation about the inn's housekeeping standards and the level of service provided to guests. By raising these issues, Kirkland has highlighted the importance of transparency and accountability in the hospitality industry and underscored the need for establishments like the Starlight Inn to prioritize cleanliness, hygiene, and guest satisfaction above all else. In light of these concerns, I encourage the inn's management team to take swift and decisive action to address these issues and restore confidence in the establishment among potential guests. By doing so, they can ensure that future visitors have a positive and memorable experience at the Starlight Inn - one that honors its rich history while also meeting contemporary standards of cleanliness and hygiene. In any case, I remain hopeful that the Starlight Inn will continue to thrive as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the power of perseverance in the face of adversity. As Kirkland herself notes, even the most unexpected experiences can lead to profound revelations - and for that reason alone, I believe that the Starlight Inn is worth exploring further. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I welcome any thoughts or comments you may have on this matter.

Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Motel
2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063, United States

GPS : 34.2808681, -118.6898968

Users reviews of Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley Simi Valley

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-31 by Joanna

As someone who values a great stay experience while looking for entertainment, I recently checked into the Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley located on Stearns Street. This hotel is situated in a fantastic location that appeals to many visitors because of its proximity to various entertainment venues and attractions. The hotel's convenient location makes it an ideal place for tourists, business travelers, and families who want to explore the area's vibrant nightlife, shopping centers, and cultural events.
The Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley offers a comfortable and affordable stay, which is one of the main reasons why people love visiting this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well-furnished with all the necessary amenities like a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs. The staff at the reception is friendly and always willing to help with any queries or requests.
One of the unique features of this hotel is its extended stay program that allows guests to book their rooms for longer periods. This makes it an excellent choice for people who are working in the area or exploring nearby attractions for an extended period. The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast and fitness center, which adds to its overall appeal.
My experience at Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley was moderately pleasant, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay with easy access to entertainment venues and attractions. Its convenient location, affordable prices, and friendly staff make it an ideal choice for people who want to explore the vibrant city of Los Angeles and its surrounding areas.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Amy Horn

While Joanna's review of Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley was overall positive, I feel that her perspective may not fully capture the true value of this hotel. As someone who has stayed in many hotels over the years, I can confidently say that this hotel offers a level of comfort and convenience that is hard to find elsewhere. Firstly, the location of the hotel cannot be understated. While Joanna mentioned that it's close to entertainment venues and attractions, she failed to elaborate on just how many options are available nearby. The hotel is situated in the heart of Simi Valley, which is known for its rich cultural heritage and stunning natural landscapes. From here, guests can easily visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, the Tierra Rejada Botanical Gardens, and the Simi Valley Town Center Mall, all within a few minutes' drive. Secondly, while Joanna did mention the hotel's extended stay program, I believe that she didn't fully appreciate its full significance. Many people who visit Los Angeles are doing so for work or to explore the area over an extended period, and the ability to book rooms for longer periods is a significant selling point for this hotel. The fact that the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen in each room, and complimentary breakfast sets it apart from other hotels in the area, making it an excellent choice for people who want the comforts of home while traveling. Lastly, Joanna did mention the hotel's friendly staff, but I feel that she may have understated just how exceptional they truly are. During my stay at this hotel, the staff went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything I needed, from helping me find nearby attractions to arranging for additional amenities in my room. Their level of service was outstanding and truly set this hotel apart from others in the area. In conclusion, while Joanna's review was positive, I believe that it may have been a bit too reserved. Extended Stay America Hotel Los Angeles - Simi Valley is an exceptional choice for anyone visiting the Los Angeles area, whether they're doing so for work, pleasure, or both. Its location, extended stay program, and exceptional staff make it one of the best hotels in the area, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Motels & Inns within entire Simi Valley region

Other stuff from Simi Valley:

Recently featured: