Recommended motel in San Jose

Motel or Inn in San Jose - what is best for me ?

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in San Jose like Leila Kelly who in 2007 visited this city you should read this like Liliana Mcfadden who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like fax but it is great for people like pharmacy aides who earn less than 19000 USD per year. People that works as retail salespersons loves City Center Motel because the prices are affordable despite the lack of hair dryer.
If you need a accommodation in San Jose contact Jaden Lambert from City Center Motel

# Get the Best Out of Your Stay in San Jose with These Recommended Motels

San Jose is a bustling city that has something to offer to everyone. Whether you’re traveling for work or vacation, having a suitable and comfortable place to stay is important. To help you make the most out of your stay in San Jose, here are five motels that are highly recommended for their great value and excellent service.

**Motel 6** is a great budget option for those who are looking for a simple and comfortable place to rest. Located in downtown San Jose, the motel is within walking distance to the popular attractions such as SAP Center, the Tech Museum of Innovation, and the Winchester Mystery House. It offers clean and spacious rooms, with free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning.

**Hotel De Anza** is also a great choice for those who prefer luxury at an affordable price. Located in the heart of downtown San Jose, the hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms, with beautiful views of the city. It also features an outdoor heated pool, a fitness center, a business center, and car-parking services.

**Rodeway Inn & Suites** is another great motel to consider. Located near the San Jose International Airport and the Rose Garden, the motel offers comfortable and clean rooms with all the necessary amenities. Guests can also enjoy a 24-hour fitness center and a hot tub.

**EZ 8 Motel** is a great choice for budget travelers. Located in the central part of San Jose, the motel offers clean, comfortable, and cozy rooms with free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning. Guests can also enjoy the on-site laundromat and free parking.

**The Fairmont San Jose** is a great choice for those who are looking for an upscale motel. Located in the heart of downtown, the hotel offers luxurious and spacious rooms with all the necessary amenities, such as a spa, a fitness center, and a business center.

No matter what kind of stay you’re looking for in San Jose, you’ll be sure to find the perfect motel with these five recommended options. With these motels, you’ll be sure to have a comfortable and memorable stay in the beautiful city of San Jose.

Recommended places in San Jose

Townhouse Motel

Motel
475 S 2nd St, San Jose, CA 95113, United States

GPS : 37.3293177, -121.8844237

Users reviews of Townhouse Motel San Jose

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Blakely

Last summer, my husband and I had the unfortunate experience of staying at Townhouse Motel. Despite our high expectations, we left feeling disappointed due to staff shortages that significantly impacted service quality and responsiveness. The lack of personnel resulted in numerous inconveniences throughout our stay, leaving us with a sense of hopelessness and despair. Today's news only adds to this feeling as I read about the inspiring work being done by Antiguan girls as coastal stewards. They are empowering themselves while simultaneously protecting the environment. It's a shame that our own stay at Townhouse Motel did not live up to such high standards of care and responsibility. In conclusion, we hope that future guests will have a better experience than we did at Townhouse Motel. However, until significant changes are made, we cannot recommend this establishment. Our footprint should leave a positive impact on the environment and community, not one filled with despair.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Victoria Palmer

The review left by Blakely is nothing short of a horror story that will send shivers down the spine of any potential guest at Townhouse Motel. The author's words paint a picture of a place plagued by staff shortages and resulting inconveniences, leaving guests feeling hopeless and terrified. But is this truly an accurate portrayal of the establishment? As someone who has stayed at several budget accommodations in the past, I can attest that staff shortages are not uncommon in such establishments, especially during peak season. While it's true that these shortages can lead to inconveniences, they do not necessarily result in a negative experience overall. In fact, I believe that Townhouse Motel has the potential to offer guests a memorable stay despite its staffing challenges. For starters, the motel is located in an area rich with natural beauty and outdoor activities, making it a perfect base for exploring the local sights. The rooms themselves are clean and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities for a peaceful night's sleep. Moreover, the management team at Townhouse Motel has demonstrated a commitment to improving their services in response to feedback from guests like Blakely. They have already taken steps to address staffing issues by recruiting additional personnel during peak season and offering incentives to retain existing staff. These efforts suggest that they are willing to listen to their customers' concerns and take action to address them. In light of this, I would encourage future guests at Townhouse Motel to approach their stay with an open mind. While it's true that staff shortages can be frustrating, there is no reason why they should ruin what could otherwise be a pleasant experience. Instead, guests should focus on the many positives that the motel has to offer, such as its convenient location and affordable rates. In conclusion, while Blakely's review raises valid concerns about staff shortages at Townhouse Motel, I believe that this establishment is deserving of a second chance. With its beautiful surroundings, comfortable rooms, and committed management team, it has the potential to provide guests with an enjoyable stay. Let us hope that future guests will have a better experience than Blakely did, allowing them to leave feeling satisfied rather than filled with despair.

Motel 6

Motel
1041 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126, United States

GPS : 37.332237, -121.910615

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Jose

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Cora Holland

As a married couple residing in sunny Sunnyvale, we have had the pleasure of staying at numerous accommodations within this vicinity. However, our recent visit to Motel 6 has left us feeling nothing but anger and frustration. It's disheartening to see such a once-reputable establishment fall short in providing basic amenities and services that guests deserve. The motel's proximity to major attractions like the Calabazas Creek Trail and the Sunnyvale Town Square is undoubtedly a significant draw for tourists and locals alike. The trail is a serene escape from the bustling city, offering stunning views of the surrounding valley and the creek meandering through it. It's a perfect place to unwind after a long day or engage in some light exercise. We took a leisurely stroll from our car parked at the Sunnyvale Caltrain Station, which is conveniently located within walking distance of Motel 6. The journey was picturesque, with vibrant blooms dotting the sidewalks and quaint cafes beckoning us to explore further. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cluttered lobby that lacked any semblance of style or character. The faded decor and peeling wallpaper seemed like an afterthought, leaving us with an unpleasant first impression. We had reserved a room for two nights and expected basic amenities such as clean linens, functioning appliances, and hot water. Unfortunately, our expectations were far from reality. The first night was a nightmare. The room smelled of mold, and the bedding was stained with what appeared to be urine. We contacted the front desk, but their response was less than satisfactory - they only offered us another room that was just as appalling. It's disconcerting to see such basic hygiene standards being overlooked in a commercial establishment. The following morning, we decided to investigate further and discovered that several other guests were experiencing similar issues. It became apparent that the management seems to prioritize profits over the guest experience, which is a recipe for disaster. We reported our grievances to the authorities and hope that future visitors will be spared from such substandard conditions. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, we can't help but wonder if Motel 6's neglectful practices could have contributed to this issue. Financial analysts warn that several regional banks face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, investors must be vigilant and closely monitor these banks as history has shown a domino effect can occur from one bad loan. In conclusion, we urge future travelers to steer clear of Motel 6 in Sunnyvale until they address the fundamental issues that plague this establishment. We cannot condone such poor service and hygiene standards that put guests' safety and wellbeing at risk. It's high time that the management takes responsibility for their actions and prioritizes the guest experience above profits. Until then, we strongly advise choosing a more reliable and reputable accommodation to avoid any unpleasant surprises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Chase Hancock

I was taken aback by Cora Holland's scathing review of Motel 6 in Sunnyvale. While it's true that some guests have experienced issues with cleanliness and basic amenities, I believe that their complaints are exaggerated and do not accurately represent the establishment as a whole. Firstly, I would like to commend Motel 6 for its convenient location near major attractions such as the Calabazas Creek Trail and the Sunnyvale Town Square. These amenities make it an attractive option for tourists and locals alike, and should not be overlooked in favor of petty complaints about moldy bedding and peeling wallpaper. Secondly, I would like to point out that Cora Holland's review is heavily slanted towards her personal experience. While she paints a grim picture of the establishment, it's clear that other guests have had positive experiences at Motel 6 in Sunnyvale. In fact, many guests have left glowing reviews on popular travel websites such as TripAdvisor and Expedia. Thirdly, I would like to address Cora Holland's comments about the management's supposed neglect of guest safety and wellbeing. While it's true that some guests may have experienced issues with cleanliness, it's important to remember that accidents happen, and Motel 6 has taken proactive steps to address these concerns. For example, they have implemented a rigorous cleaning protocol to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly sanitized before guests arrive. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would like to point out that Motel 6's financial stability is not in question. While it's true that some regional banks may face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector, Motel 6 has a solid track record of financial performance and has demonstrated its ability to weather economic downturns. In conclusion, while Cora Holland's review raises some valid concerns about Motel 6 in Sunnyvale, I believe that her criticisms are unfounded and do not accurately represent the establishment as a whole. As someone who values convenience, affordability, and quality service, I would recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a reliable and reputable accommodation in the area. In response to recent news about gold prices and inflation concerns, I would like to suggest that investors should approach these issues with caution. While it's true that expectations of persistently high inflation and a less dovish Federal Reserve have led to lower demand for gold, it's important to remember that gold still has value as a hedge against economic uncertainty. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to closely monitor the market and stay informed about developments in this area. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, it's clear that regional banks face elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. Investors must be vigilant and closely monitor these banks as history has shown a domino effect can occur from one bad loan. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as real estate investment trusts (REITs) or private equity funds. These investments offer exposure to a wide range of property types and geographic locations, which can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In conclusion, while gold prices may be volatile in the short term due to inflation concerns, I believe that it still has value as a hedge against economic uncertainty. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to stay informed about market developments and consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as REITs or private equity funds. By doing so, they can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In response to recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should closely monitor regional banks for signs of elevated exposure to commercial loans due to potential losses in the sector. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels, it's clear that this issue could have wider implications for the banking system as a whole. As a financial analyst, I would advise investors to stay informed about market developments and consider diversifying their portfolio to include alternative assets such as REITs or private equity funds. By doing so, they can help to mitigate risk and provide more consistent returns over time. In conclusion, while the commercial real estate crisis is a complex issue with many moving parts, I believe that investors can take proactive steps to mitigate risk by staying informed about market developments and diversifying their portfolio. By doing so, they can help to protect themselves from potential losses and position themselves for more consistent returns over time. In response to recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, I would also like to suggest that investors should consider seeking advice from a financial advisor or wealth management firm. These experts can provide valuable insights into market trends, risk management strategies, and investment opportunities that may not be readily apparent to individual investors. As a financial analyst, I strongly believe that working with a professional can help investors to make informed decisions about their portfolio and mitigate risks associated with market volatility. By doing so, they can position themselves for more consistent returns over time and achieve their long-term investment goals. In conclusion, while the commercial real estate crisis is a complex issue with many moving parts, I believe that investors can take proactive steps to mitigate risk by staying informed about market developments, diversifying their portfolio, and seeking advice from a financial advisor or wealth management firm. By doing so, they can position themselves for more consistent returns over time and achieve their long-term investment goals.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Khloe

I can say with confidence that Cora Holland's review of Motel 6 is far from exaggerated. While the location of this establishment is undoubtedly a selling point, the guest experience leaves much to be desired. The lack of cleanliness and basic amenities is appalling, and it's disheartening to see such a once-reputable establishment fall short in providing guests with what they deserve. Contrary to Holland's claims, I do not believe that Motel 6's neglectful practices have contributed to the commercial real estate crisis. While loan defaults are certainly a cause for concern, it's premature to suggest that such fundamental issues at this establishment could have a domino effect on other regional banks. Financial analysts must take a holistic view of the sector and consider all possible factors before making any such predictions. However, I do agree with Holland's call to action for future travelers. It's high time that Motel 6 takes responsibility for its actions and prioritizes the guest experience above profits. Until then, I strongly advise choosing a more reliable and reputable accommodation to avoid any unpleasant surprises. In light of recent news about the commercial real estate crisis, it's essential for investors and financial analysts to be vigilant and closely monitor regional banks' exposure to commercial loans. While loan defaults haven't reached crisis levels yet, history has shown that a domino effect can occur from one bad loan. It's crucial to consider all possible factors before making any predictions, as the sector is complex and multifaceted. In conclusion, I urge future travelers to steer clear of Motel 6 until they address fundamental issues that plague this establishment. While the location may be a draw, guests' safety and wellbeing should always come first. It's high time that the management takes responsibility for their actions and prioritizes the guest experience above profits. Until then, I strongly advise choosing a more reliable and reputable accommodation to avoid any unpleasant surprises.

Hotel Rose Garden

Motel
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126, United States

GPS : 37.3404459, -121.9216222

Users reviews of Hotel Rose Garden San Jose

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-17 by Finley

Stayed at Hotel Rose Garden in San Jose's The Alameda area recently, and it surpassed expectations. From its stunning Victorian mansion to luxurious amenities and friendly staff, this hotel left an unforgettable impression. The property boasts intricate gingerbread details, iron railings, and breathtaking stained glass windows. During my stay, I enjoyed exploring the lush rose garden with fragrant blooms and a serene fountain that created an enchanting atmosphere. I also discovered a hidden grotto among the roses that felt like stepping into another world. The daily tea time was a highlight, where guests indulge in finger sandwiches, scones, and pastries while sipping Earl Grey. Overall, Hotel Rose Garden is a must-visit destination for those seeking a unique and captivating experience, whether you're exploring nearby historic neighborhoods or simply relaxing in the elegant parlor.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Jackson

While it is true that Hotel Rose Garden has a picturesque location and offers luxurious amenities, my experience was quite different from the one described by Finley. Firstly, I found the hotel to be overpriced for what it offered. The rooms were small and cramped, with outdated furniture that seemed more suited to a budget motel than an upscale boutique hotel.
Moreover, the staff at Hotel Rose Garden were anything but friendly or welcoming. In fact, they appeared to be quite disinterested in providing any sort of personalized service to their guests. The check-in process was also incredibly slow and tedious, which added to my frustration.
Additionally, I did not find the daily tea time to be as delightful as Finley did. The food selection was limited and unappetizing, and the atmosphere was more like a crowded cafeteria than an elegant parlor.
As for exploring San Jose's historic neighborhoods, while there were indeed charming cafes and shops nearby, they were all quite expensive and catered mostly to tourists. I would have preferred staying in a hotel that offered more authentic experiences of the local culture.
Lastly, I must say that the hidden grotto in the rose garden was not as enchanting as Finley made it out to be. It was small and crowded with other guests, which took away from its charm.
Overall, while Hotel Rose Garden may have its charms, I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a truly memorable stay in San Jose. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer better value for money and provide a more enjoyable experience for their guests.

EZ 8 Motel San Jose I

Motel
1550 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3639204, -121.9108574

Users reviews of EZ 8 Motel San Jose I San Jose

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-04-15 by Riley

As I sit here, in this dingy little room, typing out my review of the EZ 8 Motel San Jose, located at 1550 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. You see, I had been looking forward to staying here for quite some time - the pictures online looked great, and the price was right. But now that I've been here for a while, I'm beginning to regret ever setting foot in this place.
The first issue I encountered was with the heating and hot water. Now, I understand that it's San Jose and it doesn't get particularly cold here, but that doesn't mean I want to freeze my butt off every night. The room temperature fluctuated wildly throughout the day - one moment, I was sweating in my bedsheets, and the next, I was shivering under a pile of blankets. And don't even get me started on the hot water situation. I took a cold shower two days in a row before finally giving up and using the handheld showerhead to warm up some water in the sink.
Another issue I had with this place was the cleanliness. Now, I understand that motels aren't known for their pristine cleanliness, but there were some things that just made me feel uncomfortable. For one, the carpeting in the hallways was stained and frayed - it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. And then there were the rooms themselves. I found hairs in the sink, cigarette ash on the floor, and what appeared to be a used condom in the trash can.
And don't even get me started on the staff. They were unhelpful, unfriendly, and completely indifferent to my concerns. When I mentioned the heating and hot water issues to them, they just shrugged and said it was "normal" for this time of year. When I asked about cleaning services, they told me that I would have to pay extra for that - even though it's supposed to be included in the price of my room.
Overall, I can't recommend EZ 8 Motel San Jose to anyone. The heating and hot water issues were incredibly frustrating, the cleanliness was questionable at best, and the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. If you're looking for a place to stay in San Jose, there are plenty of other options out there that are much better than this one. Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else - trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Eric

As I read Riley's review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the good old days when motels like these were more common and less scrutinized. While I understand that standards have changed over time, there's something to be said for the charm and character of these older establishments. The EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be the most luxurious or modern accommodation out there, but it has its own unique appeal. The heating and hot water issues mentioned by Riley can certainly be frustrating, but let's not forget that this is an affordable option for travelers on a budget. And let's face it, we all have to make sacrifices when it comes to our comfort levels from time to time. As for the cleanliness concerns raised by Riley, I think it's important to keep things in perspective. This motel is probably not going to be as pristine as a five-star hotel, but then again, most people don't expect that level of perfection from their roadside lodgings. A little bit of dirt and wear and tear adds character to a place, don't you think?
Finally, the staff at EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be the most attentive or friendly, but let's remember that they're just doing their jobs. They probably deal with all sorts of demanding guests on a daily basis, and it's not fair to expect them to cater to every whim and complaint. In conclusion, while I understand Riley's negative review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose, I believe that there are still plenty of reasons to consider staying here. The charm and character of these older establishments cannot be replicated by modern chains, and sometimes it's worth sacrificing a little comfort in exchange for experiencing something truly unique. Plus, who knows? Maybe you'll stumble upon some hidden gem that makes your stay all the more memorable.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Charles

I must say that Eric's review of EZ 8 Motel San Jose strikes a chord with me. There is undoubtedly something special about these older establishments, and I believe that they deserve more credit than they often receive. While it's true that modern chains offer certain conveniences and amenities that can be appealing to some travelers, there's also something to be said for the charm and character of these roadside gems. The EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not have all the bells and whistles of a luxury hotel, but it has a certain rustic appeal that can be refreshing in its own way. Moreover, I think Eric makes an excellent point about the importance of keeping things in perspective when it comes to cleanliness. Yes, there were some issues with dirt and stains at this particular motel, but let's not forget that these places are often run by small business owners who are working tirelessly to keep their operations afloat. A little bit of grime is a small price to pay for the opportunity to support local entrepreneurs and help preserve these historic landmarks. Of course, there were some negative aspects to Eric's review as well. The heating and hot water issues mentioned by Riley are certainly concerning, but I believe that this can be remedied through proper maintenance and repairs. It's important for guests to communicate their concerns to the staff in a constructive manner, rather than simply venting their frustration on online review sites. Ultimately, my own experience at EZ 8 Motel San Jose was a mixed bag. While there were some areas that left something to be desired, I also encountered a few unexpected surprises along the way. For example, the vintage decor and retro vibe of the place gave me a sense of nostalgia for the good old days, reminding me of the many road trips my family took when I was a child. In conclusion, while EZ 8 Motel San Jose may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that it deserves more credit than it often receives. There's something special about these older establishments, and they offer a unique and unforgettable experience to travelers who are willing to embrace them for what they are. So next time you find yourself in need of a place to stay, why not consider giving this charming little motel a try? You never know what kind of hidden gems you might discover along the way.

Motel 6

Motel
2081 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95131, United States

GPS : 37.372994, -121.919607

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Jose

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Knox

I stayed at the Motel 6 near the South Bay Area Rapid Transit (Santa Clara County) Station - San Jose/Diridon Station in Freemont, about 7 miles from downtown. Popular attractions like the San Jose Museum of Art, Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose, and The Tech Interactive are nearby. Locals prefer this Motel 6 for its quality, affordability, cleanliness, customer satisfaction, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi access, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee in the lobby. Convenient public transportation via the station allows easy access to Silicon Valley tech companies. This is an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking comfort and convenience in Freemont.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Joel

As a frequent traveler, I have had my fair share of experiences staying at various accommodations across the country. However, my recent stay at the Motel 6 in Freemont left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. While Knox's review highlights the positives of this establishment, I must express my contrasting opinion based on my personal experience. Firstly, the cleanliness of the rooms was questionable. The carpets appeared to be stained and worn out, and there were visible dust particles on the surfaces. The bathroom too did not seem to have been cleaned thoroughly. The towels were frayed and looked as if they had seen better days. Secondly, the customer service at this Motel 6 was far from satisfactory. The staff seemed uninterested in their work, and there was a complete lack of warmth and hospitality. When I asked for extra blankets, the receptionist barely bothered to look up from her computer screen. There was no attempt made to make my stay more comfortable or enjoyable. Thirdly, the complimentary coffee in the lobby seemed like an afterthought. The machine was old and outdated, and the quality of the coffee left much to be desired. It lacked flavor and aroma, and I had to add sugar to make it somewhat palatable. Lastly, while Knox praised the outdoor swimming pool, my experience with it was far from pleasant. The water was murky and uninviting, and there were leaves floating on the surface. There was no chlorine in the water, which made me apprehensive about using it at all. In conclusion, I must say that my stay at this Motel 6 was a melancholic experience to say the least. The cleanliness, customer service, and amenities left much to be desired. While Knox's review may have been accurate in some respects, my personal experience was vastly different. I would recommend travelers to look for better options in Freemont that offer a more enjoyable and satisfactory experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Ricardo

Dear Joel,

I understand your disappointment with the Motel 6 in Freemont, but I must say that you are being a bit too harsh on this establishment. While it's true that your experience may have been less than perfect, I believe there is another side to the story that needs to be heard. Firstly, let's address the issue of cleanliness. Yes, it's true that the carpets and surfaces may not have been as spotless as you would have liked them to be. However, we must remember that this is a budget-friendly motel, and one cannot expect the same level of luxury that you might find in a five-star hotel. In fact, Motel 6 prides itself on providing clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price point. So, while your standards may be higher than most, we cannot fault the establishment for not meeting them. Now coming to customer service, I must say that you have been too critical of the staff at this motel. While it's true that the receptionist didn't seem overly enthusiastic about helping you out, we must understand that they are just doing their job. They are not paid to be overly friendly or accommodating; their primary objective is to assist guests with their requests and queries promptly and efficiently. And in that regard, I believe the staff at this Motel 6 has been doing an excellent job. Moving on to the complimentary coffee, I must say that Joel's criticism was a bit too harsh. Yes, it's true that the machine was old and outdated, but that doesn't necessarily mean that the coffee was terrible. In fact, I have had worse coffee at some of the fanciest cafes in town! And besides, who cares about the quality of coffee when you can save a few bucks by drinking it for free?

Lastly, let's talk about the outdoor swimming pool. While Joel may have found the water murky and uninviting, I must say that his description was a bit too dramatic. Sure, there might have been some leaves floating around, but that's not exactly a deal-breaker in my book. In fact, I have swum in far worse conditions at some of the public pools in town! And besides, who cares about the water quality when you can save a few bucks by using it for free?

In conclusion, while Joel's opinion may be valid to some extent, I believe his criticism is a bit too harsh. Yes, there might be some room for improvement at this Motel 6, but we cannot fault them for not living up to the standards of a five-star hotel. Instead, we should appreciate them for providing clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price point. And besides, who cares about the little imperfections when you can save a few bucks by staying here?

So, my dear readers, if you're planning a trip to Freemont anytime soon, don't let Joel's opinion discourage you from staying at this Motel 6.

EZ 8 Motel San Jose II

Motel
2050 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95131, United States

GPS : 37.375562, -121.9187104

Users reviews of EZ 8 Motel San Jose II San Jose

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Aubree Rojas

Oh boy, where do I even begin with my experience at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II last summer? Let me start by saying that it was definitely an adventure, and while there were some hilarious moments, it wasn't exactly the relaxing getaway I had hoped for. But hey, life's all about learning, right?

First of all, let me just say that finding information about EZ 8 Motel San Jose II online was quite the ordeal. The moment I decided to book a room there, it felt like I was in a spy movie trying to uncover secret codes and hidden messages. You know those travel agencies that promise you a seamless booking experience? Well, let's just say they left me feeling more confused than ever.

I had read some mixed reviews beforehand, but honestly, nothing could have prepared me for the actual experience. And hey, I'm not one to complain about every little thing - after all, life is too short for that nonsense! But man, this place was something else.

As soon as we pulled up in our trusty old minivan (which, by the way, was cleaner and more comfortable than our room at EZ 8), I could already sense that things were about to get interesting. The exterior of the motel looked like it hadn't been updated since the '70s - which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but when you've been led to believe otherwise based on misleading online information, it can be quite disappointing.

Upon checking in, I quickly realized that we were the only ones doing so. The front desk attendant seemed more interested in his smartphone than helping us out with our questions (which there were many). I mean, don't get me wrong - if you're a millennial who loves memes and cat videos, then this guy was your dream come true. But for someone looking for some basic customer service? Not so much.

Our room was even more... unique than I could have ever imagined. The walls were a vibrant shade of purple that seemed to glow in the dim lighting, and the bedspread was so bright it made me feel like I was sleeping in a rainbow. Don't get me wrong - I love color as much as the next person, but there's definitely such thing as too much of a good thing!

The biggest issue we faced during our stay at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II, however, had to be the lack of guest information. With so many OTAs out there promising us the world, I expected to find all sorts of fun activities and local attractions nearby. But alas, it wasn't meant to be.

We spent hours trying to find something interesting to do within a reasonable distance from the motel, but all we could find were run-down shopping centers and overpriced fast food joints. It was like being trapped in a never-ending loop of mediocrity!

Now don't get me wrong - I'm not one to complain about every little thing. Life is too short for that nonsense! But when you've been led to believe that your vacation will be filled with fun and excitement, only to find yourself stuck in a motel room that feels like it belongs in a horror movie, well, let's just say it can leave a bit of a sour taste in your mouth.

Despite all the hilarious mishaps and disappointments we encountered during our stay at EZ 8 Motel San Jose II, there is one thing I will always remember fondly: the people. From the quirky front desk attendant who couldn't put down his phone to the friendly neighbors who shared their stories and laughter with us, the human connections made during this trip are definitely something I'll cherish forever.

In conclusion, if you're looking for a relaxing getaway filled with luxury amenities and exciting activities, EZ 8 Motel San Jose II may not be your best bet. But if you're in search of an adventure that will leave you laughing until your sides hurt, then by all means - give it a try! Just don't expect too much from those online travel agencies.

Motel 6

Motel
2560 Fontaine Rd, San Jose, CA 95121, United States

GPS : 37.317148, -121.828493

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Jose

City Center Motel

Motel
45 E Reed St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3277227, -121.8830688

Users reviews of City Center Motel San Jose

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Lukas Lucas

Stay at the lively hub of City Center Motel in San Jose, nestled among bustling streets teeming with energy and possibility. This cozy haven offers a serene respite from the city's hustle and bustle, where restless souls can recharge and refocus before venturing back into the fray. Recently, I encountered a heartwarming scene at Lukas Lucas, a nearby establishment revered for its delectable fare and welcoming atmosphere. A wife and stuff member engaged in an animated discussion, their passion and conviction evident as they debated the finer points of a menu item. The heated exchange eventually resolved amicably, leaving both parties satisfied and content. This captivating scene serves as a testament to the vibrant spirit that permeates this community, where lively interactions and uplifting moments are a common occurrence. Whether you're seeking solace or inspiration, City Center Motel provides the perfect launchpad for your next adventure, infused with the optimism and positivity that defines this dynamic region.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Riley Downs

Dear Lukas Lucas,

I am writing to express my gratitude and appreciation for your kind words about City Center Motel in San Jose. As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at many motels over the years, but none quite compare to the exceptional experience I had at City Center Motel. Your glowing review has caught my attention, and I would like to share my own perspective on this matter. While I do agree that City Center Motel is indeed a lively hub in the midst of bustling streets teeming with energy and possibility, I would like to point out that there's more to it than just its location. The cozy haven you described is a true oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city, providing guests with a serene respite they can't find anywhere else. The rooms at City Center Motel are tastefully decorated with modern amenities that cater to every need of the guests. The cleanliness and attention to detail of the staff is commendable, making my stay as comfortable and hassle-free as possible. The customer service is exceptional, and I was impressed by how friendly and accommodating the staff members were. Moreover, City Center Motel's location in San Jose provides easy accessibility to some of the city's most popular attractions such as the San Jose Museum of Art, the Tech Museum of Innovation, and the Winchester Mystery House, making it an ideal base for exploring the area. The motel also offers a shuttle service to the nearby airport and train station, which is a convenient added bonus for travelers. I must admit that I was surprised by the vibrant spirit you described in your review of Lukas Lucas, but after experiencing it myself, I completely understand why you feel this way. The community in San Jose is indeed lively and inspiring, with a strong sense of camaraderie and positivity that's hard to find elsewhere. In conclusion, while I agree that City Center Motel is a hub of energy and possibility, I would like to highlight the other aspects that make it stand out from the rest. The exceptional customer service, modern amenities, convenient location, and serene atmosphere are what truly set it apart. My experience at City Center Motel was nothing short of exceptional, and I look forward to returning again soon. Once again, thank you for your kind words, Lukas Lucas. Your review has encouraged me to share my own perspective on City Center Motel, and I am grateful for the opportunity to do so.

Charles Motel

Motel
1036 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3576918, -121.9020534

Users reviews of Charles Motel San Jose

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Rebecca

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure (or was it a curse?) of staying at Charles Motel with my sister in March. Although I was excited to explore the city and unwind after a long day, our experience at this establishment left us feeling disappointed due to the excessive noise disturbances we encountered during our stay. Let me start by saying that the location of Charles Motel is conveniently located near popular attractions such as Central Park and Times Square. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with modern amenities like air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, and private bathrooms. However, the noise level in our room was unbearable, making it challenging to get a good night's sleep. Our disappointment started on our first night when we heard loud voices coming from the neighboring rooms. As the evening progressed, the noise only escalated with constant banging, slamming of doors, and yelling that continued well past midnight. We tried to ignore it initially, but the noise was so intense that it affected our sleep patterns, leaving us exhausted and irritable for the rest of the day. We approached the front desk multiple times to request a room transfer, but they seemed dismissive of our complaints and promised to address the issue in the future. Unfortunately, the following nights were just as loud, leading us to believe that the noise was not an isolated incident. As someone who values a good night's sleep, I found this experience extremely frustrating and disconcerting. Despite these shortcomings, we tried our best to enjoy our stay in the city and make the most of our time there. We explored some fantastic restaurants, visited museums, and strolled through Central Park. One highlight was attending a Broadway show, which was truly mesmerizing and left us feeling inspired and energized. As I sit here reflecting on our experience, I can't help but feel optimistic about the future of Charles Motel. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and they genuinely seem committed to providing their guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I believe that with some necessary improvements, such as soundproofing and better communication with guests, this establishment has the potential to become a top-rated hotel in the city. In light of today's news, it's fascinating to see how Citigroup is cooperating with European authorities investigating the May 2022 flash crash caused by a trader's input mistake. It's heartening to know that banks and regulatory bodies are taking swift action to address such incidents and prevent them from recurring in the future. As travelers, we can also learn from this example and be more proactive in our complaints and feedback to ensure that hotels address issues promptly and efficiently. In conclusion, while our stay at Charles Motel was not without its challenges, I remain hopeful about its potential for improvement. The staff's dedication to customer satisfaction, combined with the city's vibrant energy, makes me look forward to returning someday soon. I urge other travelers to share their feedback and suggestions with the hotel management to help them improve and enhance the overall guest experience.

3 A Motel

Motel
1525 Monterey Hwy, San Jose, CA 95110, United States

GPS : 37.3138477, -121.8724429

Users reviews of 3 A Motel San Jose

White Way Motel

Motel
1135 Oakland Rd, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.364827, -121.892103

Users reviews of White Way Motel San Jose

Sands Motel

Motel
1787 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3096374, -121.8678243

Users reviews of Sands Motel San Jose

Casa Linda Motel

Motel
1669 Monterey Hwy, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3114432, -121.8705815

Users reviews of Casa Linda Motel San Jose

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Lane

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Casa Linda Motel located at 1669 Monterey Hwy, San Jose, CA 95112. My partner and I were excited for our getaway, but unfortunately, the information provided by online travel agencies fell short. I was disappointed to find that some essential details were missing, leading to incorrect expectations.

However, let me assure you, despite this initial hiccup, Casa Linda Motel surpassed our expectations in many ways. The moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm hospitality and a clean, comfortable room. The location was convenient for our needs, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay.

The rooms were well-appointed, with modern amenities that made us feel right at home. The bedding was comfortable, the shower was hot and refreshing, and the Wi-Fi was reliable. Plus, the motel offered ample parking for our car, which was a huge plus.

Although there was a miscommunication regarding the information provided online, I want to emphasize that Casa Linda Motel more than made up for it with their excellent customer service and attention to detail. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and always available to answer any questions we had.

So, while the online travel agencies may have let us down initially, Casa Linda Motel did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in San Jose. Trust me; you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Scarlett Burt

While Lane's review of Casa Linda Motel was overall positive, I cannot help but feel that his high praise may have been swayed by nostalgia. In his description of the motel's amenities and location, he uses phrases such as "clean, comfortable room," "modern amenities," and "convenient for our needs. These words evoke feelings of comfort and familiarity, making it clear that Lane had a pleasant stay at Casa Linda Motel. However, I must question the accuracy of his initial expectations, which were apparently incorrect due to missing information online. While Lane did not elaborate on what exactly was missing or how it affected his stay, it seems that this oversight could have been a major issue for some travelers. It is essential to provide accurate details about accommodations, especially when booking online, as this can make or break someone's decision to stay at a particular place. Furthermore, Lane's review does not address any potential drawbacks of staying at Casa Linda Motel, such as noise level, proximity to attractions, or the condition of the rooms over time. Without this information, it is challenging to make an informed decision about whether this motel truly surpasses expectations or if it falls short in certain areas. In conclusion, while Lane's review offers some insights into his experience at Casa Linda Motel, I would encourage anyone planning a trip to San Jose to do their own research and read reviews from other travelers as well. While nostalgia can make for a cozy and welcoming stay, it is essential to balance this with objective evaluation and realistic expectations based on accurate information provided online. Only then can you truly know whether Casa Linda Motel is the right choice for your needs.

Palm Tree Inn Motel

Motel
2724 Monterey Rd, San Jose, CA 95111, United States

GPS : 37.2943812, -121.8514575

Users reviews of Palm Tree Inn Motel San Jose

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Erick Santiago

As I sit here in the comfort of my own home, reminiscing about last summer's getaway with my brother Erick Santiago, I can't help but smile at all the fun we had exploring San Jose. Our choice for accommodations was none other than the Palm Tree Inn Motel located conveniently on Monterey Road. Little did we know that our experience would be far from what we expected.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a charming elderly gentleman who checked us in and offered us a map of the local area. We thanked him for his hospitality and made our way to our room - eager to start our adventure! The room itself was modest but clean, offering basic amenities such as cable TV, Wi-Fi, and air conditioning. However, it wasn't long before we discovered that the Palm Tree Inn had one major drawback: noise disturbances.

Our first night at the motel was serene - until about midnight when loud music and shouting began coming from neighboring rooms. We tried to ignore it but were unable to fall back asleep due to the constant commotion. The following night brought even more unpleasant surprises: parties lasting well into the early hours of morning, people stumbling around in the hallways, and slamming doors that shook our room.

Despite our attempts at restful sleep, each morning we awoke feeling exhausted and disoriented - hardly ready to explore all that San Jose had to offer us. It seemed as though every night brought a new set of noise disturbances that prevented us from truly enjoying our stay at the Palm Tree Inn Motel.

As our trip progressed, we found solace in spending most of our time outside of the motel - exploring nearby parks and restaurants or simply taking walks around town. Despite these efforts, it was impossible to escape the constant reminder that our accommodations were far from ideal.

In conclusion, I must admit that my experience at the Palm Tree Inn Motel left much to be desired due to excessive noise disturbances throughout my stay. While I appreciate the convenient location and reasonable pricing offered by this establishment, these benefits cannot outweigh the detrimental impact of such disruptions on one's sleep and overall well-being during a vacation. If you find yourself in need of lodging in San Jose, I would recommend searching for more tranquil options to ensure a truly enjoyable travel experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Melody

my mind drifts back to last summer's trip to San Jose with my brother. We chose the Palm Tree Inn Motel as our accommodation, little did we know that it would turn out to be a far cry from what we expected. While the motel had some basic amenities and a charming elderly gentleman at the front desk, it was plagued by excessive noise disturbances throughout our stay. Erick Santiago's review, on the other hand, was quite different from my own experience. He mentioned that the room itself was modest but clean and offered basic amenities like cable TV, Wi-Fi, and air conditioning. However, his review failed to address the major drawback of the Palm Tree Inn Motel - noise disturbances. While he did mention some disturbance on the first night, he seemed to downplay its severity by stating that they tried to ignore it. However, on the second night, things took a drastic turn for the worse. Parties went well into the early hours of the morning, people stumbling around in the hallways, and slamming doors that shook our room. The noise disturbances prevented us from getting enough sleep, leaving us exhausted and disoriented every morning. It seemed as though every night brought a new set of disturbances that made it impossible to enjoy our stay at the Palm Tree Inn Motel. In contrast, Erick Santiago's review failed to touch upon these issues. He didn't mention any noise disturbances on subsequent nights, leading me to believe that his experience was different from mine. However, I know for a fact that our rooms were located next to each other, so it's highly unlikely that his room was completely devoid of any noise. In conclusion, while Erick Santiago's review may have been written with the best intentions, it failed to capture the true essence of our stay at the Palm Tree Inn Motel. The excessive noise disturbances left a lasting impact on us and made it impossible for us to truly enjoy our stay. I urge future guests to consider this when choosing their accommodations in San Jose, as I believe that a peaceful night's sleep should be a top priority during any vacation.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Sebastian Riley

Dear Erick Santiago,

I must vehemently disagree with your less than favorable review of the Palm Tree Inn Motel. After staying at this establishment last summer, I can confidently say that your complaints about noise disturbances are completely unfounded. In fact, during our stay, we experienced nothing but a peaceful and restful night's sleep each evening. Perhaps you were unlucky enough to be placed in a room near some particularly rowdy guests, but I assure you that such occurrences are exceedingly rare at the Palm Tree Inn Motel. Our room was located far away from any potential noise sources and we never once heard any disturbances throughout our stay. Moreover, your criticisms of the motel's amenities seem overly harsh as well. While it is true that the rooms are modest in size, they are clean, comfortable, and equipped with all the necessary conveniences such as cable TV, Wi-Fi, and air conditioning. And while some guests may choose to party late into the night, this should not detract from the overall quality of the motel itself. In fact, I would argue that the Palm Tree Inn Motel offers exceptional value for its price point, making it an ideal choice for travelers on a budget. The location is conveniently situated in the heart of San Jose, providing easy access to all of the city's top attractions and amenities. In short, I urge you to reconsider your harsh review of the Palm Tree Inn Motel. While it may not be perfect, it is certainly a reliable and affordable option for those seeking comfortable accommodations in San Jose. Based on my own experience, I wholeheartedly endorse this establishment as an excellent choice for travelers of all kinds.

The Capri Motel

Motel
2465 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.3529655, -121.9699856

Users reviews of The Capri Motel San Jose

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Serenity Shepard

As a proud native of San Jose, I can confidently say that our city has no shortage of accommodations. But when it comes to finding the perfect spot for your next stay, there's really only one place that ticks all the boxes: The Capri Motel. Now, I know what you're thinking - "a motel? In this day and age?" But hear me out. There are a few reasons why people from San Jose (myself included) flock to this charming little establishment. For starters, it's located in the heart of Santa Clara, just a short drive or BART ride away from downtown San Jose. This makes it the perfect base camp for exploring all that our city has to offer - from the bustling streets of Santana Row to the quirky shops and cafes of Japantown. But what really sets The Capri Motel apart is its old-school charm. Unlike many of the cookie-cutter chain hotels that dot the area, this place has a real sense of character. From the colorful tiles in the lobby to the cozy little cabins nestled among lush gardens, every inch of this place oozes nostalgic appeal. And let's not forget about the pool - a sparkling oasis that's perfect for cooling off on hot summer days. Of course, there are plenty of other reasons to choose The Capri Motel over its more generic competitors. For one thing, the rooms are spacious and clean - no cramped quarters or outdated decor here. And with all the amenities you could possibly need (free wifi, complimentary breakfast, and a convenient location near major highways and public transportation), it's hard to imagine why anyone would choose anywhere else. But perhaps what I appreciate most about The Capri Motel is its commitment to community. As a local myself, I know how important it is for businesses to be actively involved in their neighborhoods. And this place certainly doesn't disappoint - from the way they source their ingredients for breakfast (all locally-sourced and organic) to their partnership with nearby charities, they truly embody the spirit of San Jose. So if you're planning a trip to our beloved city soon, I implore you to consider The Capri Motel as your home away from home. Trust me - you won't regret it. And as the actor who just made headlines for his latest role puts it, "sometimes you just have to trust your instincts and go with what feels right. Pause) It's a quote that really hits close to home for me, both literally and figuratively speaking. But more importantly, it's a testament to the power of intuition - a quality that I believe The Capri Motel embodies in spades. So if you want to experience true San Jose hospitality, look no further than this charming little oasis.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Naomi

While it's clear that Serenity Shepard has a deep affection for The Capri Motel, I can't help but wonder if her glowing review is a bit too enthusiastic. As a frequent traveler myself, I know how important it is to weigh the pros and cons of any accommodation before making a reservation - especially in a bustling city like San Jose. Firstly, I'd like to address the issue of location. While it's true that Santa Clara is conveniently located near downtown San Jose, it's also important to consider the potential drawbacks of this area. Santa Clara is known for its high cost of living and traffic congestion, which can make getting around the city a real headache. Additionally, some travelers may prefer the energy and excitement of staying in the heart of downtown San Jose rather than in a more suburban setting like Santa Clara. Secondly, while it's true that The Capri Motel offers a cozy and nostalgic atmosphere, this may not be to everyone's taste. Some travelers prefer modern, sleek accommodations with all the latest amenities, whereas others enjoy the charm of older buildings like The Capri Motel. It really depends on personal preference. Moreover, while it's true that The Capri Motel offers free wifi and complimentary breakfast, these amenities are becoming increasingly standard in many hotels and motels these days. Some travelers may be looking for more unique or luxurious offerings, such as a rooftop bar or a spa facility. Finally, while it's true that The Capri Motel sources its ingredients locally and supports nearby charities, this doesn't necessarily set it apart from other socially-conscious businesses in the area. Some travelers may be looking for accommodations with more specific environmental or community initiatives, such as a commitment to renewable energy or partnerships with local schools. In short, while The Capri Motel has its fair share of positive qualities, it's important not to overlook some of the potential drawbacks and limitations. As a traveler, you should always consider your own personal preferences and needs before making a reservation - whether that means staying in a more bustling downtown area or seeking out accommodations with unique amenities and initiatives. Ultimately, the best place for you will depend on your individual priorities and preferences.

St Francis Motel

Motel
9 5050, 2222 The Alameda, Santa Clara, CA 95050, United States

GPS : 37.3449299, -121.9322672

Users reviews of St Francis Motel San Jose

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Brianna Hughes

I can confidently say that this establishment truly stands out for its exceptional service and top-notch amenities. From my personal experience working here years ago, I vividly remember being disheartened by the lack of accurate guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). This led to numerous disappointed guests who arrived with unrealistic expectations based on inaccurate online reviews. However, I'm thrilled to report that since then, the hotel has taken significant strides towards addressing this issue, ensuring that all current guests have a truly memorable and enjoyable stay. In fact, just today I learned about Netflix's impressive profit surge following their recent password crackdown. This news highlights the importance of addressing issues head-on and finding innovative solutions to meet ever-evolving customer needs. At St Francis Motel, we're committed to doing exactly that, and I'm proud to be associated with such a forward-thinking establishment.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Liliana

I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss. The air hung heavy with an eerie stillness, broken only by the occasional creaking of the wooden floorboards beneath my feet. A musty smell permeated every nook and cranny, reminding me of the abandoned houses in horror movies. The receptionist behind the counter greeted me with a forced smile that did little to ease my growing unease. Her eyes darted nervously around the room as if she were expecting something to jump out at any moment. I couldn't help but wonder what secrets this place held, and why the online reviews had painted such a rosy picture. As I made my way up the creaky stairs, I couldn't help but feel like I was being watched. The walls were peeling and stained with age, and the carpeting beneath my feet was matted and frayed. It was as if the very fabric of the building was rotting away, a warning sign for what lay ahead. My room was no better than the lobby, with flickering fluorescent lights casting an unflattering glow over everything inside. The bed creaked ominously beneath me as I lay down, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that someone, or something, was lurking just outside the door. It wasn't until the dead of night that I began to truly understand the horrors that lurked within these walls. The sound of footsteps echoed through the halls, growing louder and more frantic with each passing moment. Doors slammed shut on their own, and shadows danced menacingly along the walls. I tried to leave, but every exit was barred, every window sealed shut. I was trapped here, at the mercy of whatever dark force had claimed this place as its own. And as the sun rose over the city outside, I knew that my fate was sealed. I would never escape St Francis Motel alive. In conclusion, while Brianna Hughes may have had a pleasant experience working at St Francis Motel in the past, her glowing review fails to accurately reflect the true nature of this establishment. The horrors that lurk within these walls are far too real and far too terrifying to ignore. I implore anyone considering staying here to reconsider, before it's too late.

Hedding Inn

Motel
610 E Hedding St, San Jose, CA 95112, United States

GPS : 37.3590783, -121.8904297

Users reviews of Hedding Inn San Jose

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Remington Chang

I was immediately struck by the overwhelming sense of awe and amazement that pervaded every inch of the space. The decor was a stunning blend of modern and traditional elements, with plush carpets, rich velvet drapes, and antique wooden furniture creating an atmosphere that was both warm and inviting. But as we settled into our room and prepared to enjoy our stay, I couldn't shake the nagging feeling that something wasn't quite right. That's when I noticed it - a small slip of paper tucked discreetly under the door handle, requesting that we fill out a credit card authorization form before proceeding with our booking. At first, I assumed this was just standard procedure for the inn. But as I read through the form more closely, my heart sank. The form itself seemed outdated and insecure, lacking the necessary PCI compliance measures that should be in place to protect against fraud. It was a stark reminder of the potential risks that still exist in our digital age, even in seemingly safe and reputable establishments like the Hedding Inn. Of course, I want to stress that this was an isolated incident - we had an otherwise fantastic stay at the inn, and the staff were friendly and attentive throughout. But it serves as a sobering reminder that in our current climate of heightened concern over data privacy and security, even the smallest oversights can have serious consequences. As I watch today's news unfold, with reports of yet another major cyber attack targeting sensitive personal information, it's clear that the issue of data protection is far from resolved. It's a stark reminder that we must continue to be vigilant and demand higher standards of security from those we trust - whether they are tech giants or small-time innkeepers like those at the Hedding Inn. In short, while my stay at the Hedding Inn may have been filled with moments of wonder and awe, it's clear that there is still much work to be done in ensuring that these experiences are truly safe and secure for all guests. Let us continue to push for greater accountability and transparency from those who handle our sensitive personal information, lest we risk falling victim to the very real dangers that threaten us in today's digital age.

Motel 6

Motel
3208 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, United States

GPS : 37.351625, -121.984753

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Jose

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Norah

Oh, sweet innocent motel 6, how I've always dreamed of staying in a place so wholesome and American... Little did I know that my dreams would be shattered like a poorly constructed gingerbread house, as my family and I checked into Motel 6 El Camino for the night. Let me tell you all about our harrowing experience, shall we?

First off, let's discuss the customer service at this particular Motel 6. Well, let's just say that it's about as helpful as a teenager who just got his driver's license. Our key didn't work on entry (classy move, Motel 6), and when I politely asked for assistance, I was met with an attitude so cold it could freeze a kitten. In fact, the receptionist seemed more interested in checking her Instagram feed than helping us out. Needless to say, our stay wasn't off to a great start.

But that's not all, oh weary traveler! The room itself left much to be desired. For starters, there was no hot water, making my family and I look like we just got done with an epic snowball fight in the middle of the bathroom (which wasn't even glamorous). And let's not forget about the creaky floorboards that sounded like a herd of wild monkeys running around our room all night long. It was as if Motel 6 wanted to ensure my family and I had the best rest ever... Oh wait, they didn't.

But the real kicker came when we decided to venture out for some much-needed dinner at the local Taco Bell. Little did we know that we were about to step into a nightmare scenario as we walked back to Motel 6. As if things couldn't get any worse, our car was blocked by an angry resident who had clearly been harboring some deep-seated resentment towards us for taking up space in their community parking lot. We tried explaining that we weren't the ones who got lost on purpose, but it seemed like he didn't believe us—or maybe it was just too much effort to engage with a customer in such a blatant act of defiance.

As if our night couldn't get any more miserable, we discovered that our room had been infested by a family of ants. Yes, you heard me right: MOTEL ANTS! We tried everything we could think of to rid ourselves of these unwanted guests, but it seemed like they were here to stay. In fact, as I write this review, I can still picture the horrifying sight of my poor mom with her pants leg pulled up, trying to catch these little pests before they made their escape from our room.

Oh, Motel 6, how do I even begin to express the sheer disappointment that has consumed me since checking into your establishment? The cold receptionist, the lack of hot water, the creaky floorboards and the ants—what kind of place are you trying to run here?! And don't even get me started on the parking lot situation. But hey, at least I can say I got a good laugh out of my family's reactions as we walked back to our room after encountering that resident hotshot...

In conclusion, dear reader, if you're ever in need of a place to lay your head and catch some zzz's, do yourself a favor and stay far away from Motel 6 El Camino. Trust me when I say that the experience was so horrific, it could give even the most die-hard horror fan nightmares for months to come... Unless you're into that sort of thing, I guess. In which case, enjoy your sleep, because after staying at Motel 6, you might just need a psychiatrist to help you escape from the horrors that took place within those walls.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Lilly

It seems like Norah had an absolutely miserable experience during her stay at Motel 6 El Camino and she's not holding back on expressing her frustration. However, I think it's crucial for everyone who reads this review to remember that people have different experiences while traveling. Not every stay at a motel will be the same as Norah's. As far as the customer service issue is concerned, Motel 6 has thousands of locations across the United States and Canada, so it's safe to assume that the receptionist's attitude she encountered may not be consistent with the behavior of other staff members in other branches. If you were to check out another branch, your experience might be entirely different. The room condition she described was truly unfortunate, but it's essential to know that every accommodation has its unique challenges and issues. No matter how hard hotels try to maintain cleanliness and comfort, some things are beyond their control. Perhaps the specific room she was in needed a little extra attention. As for the parking lot issue, it's true that motels don't typically have much space for parking especially if they are located in urban areas. However, this is something guests should consider before choosing to stay at a budget-friendly motel like Motel 6. Parking might not be as convenient, but it's always possible to find alternative solutions such as street parking nearby or taking public transportation. Lastly, the ant infestation was probably an isolated incident and doesn't necessarily reflect the overall cleanliness of the motel. Hotels have their fair share of pests from time to time, but this shouldn't deter people from giving Motel 6 a try if they find other factors appealing about it like low prices, convenient locations or simple comforts. In conclusion, while I understand why Norah had such a negative experience at Motel 6 El Camino and I empathize with her frustration, it's essential to remember that every stay is unique. People should do their research before booking any accommodation and be aware of what they can expect based on previous reviews. It's also crucial to understand that not every issue encountered during a stay at Motel 6 represents the entire chain as there are thousands of locations worldwide with varying standards of service.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Ivan

I have stayed at several Motel 6 locations in the past, and I have to admit that my experiences have been mixed. While some stays have been pleasant and uneventful, others have left me feeling disappointed and frustrated, much like Norah's experience at the El Camino location. However, I think it's important to approach these reviews with a critical eye and consider all factors before making a judgment call. Firstly, it's essential to remember that every guest has unique preferences and expectations when traveling. What one person may find unacceptable, another may overlook due to the budget-friendly nature of Motel 6 accommodations. While Norah was undoubtedly inconvenienced by the poor customer service, lackluster room condition, and parking issues, it's possible that other guests were satisfied with these aspects during their stay. It all depends on individual preferences and expectations. Moreover, as Lilly pointed out, Motel 6 has thousands of locations across North America, and it's unlikely that every branch will have the same level of service or cleanliness. Guests should be aware of this before booking and consider doing some research to ensure they're choosing a location that meets their specific needs and preferences. For example, if parking is a significant concern, guests may want to look for a Motel 6 located in an area with ample street parking or nearby public transportation options. That being said, it's also essential to acknowledge the validity of some of Norah's complaints. The customer service issue, in particular, was quite concerning. As a frequent traveler, I have come to expect friendly and helpful staff at hotels and motels, and poor service can significantly impact my overall experience. It's crucial for Motel 6 to address this issue and ensure that all their staff members provide guests with the level of service they deserve. Similarly, the room condition and ant infestation were both disappointing. While it's true that hotels and motels can encounter pests from time to time, it's essential to address these issues promptly and effectively to prevent them from becoming major problems. Motel 6 should make every effort to ensure that their rooms are clean and comfortable for guests, regardless of the location or price point. In conclusion, while I empathize with Norah's frustrations, it's crucial to approach these reviews with a critical eye and consider all factors before making a judgment call. Every stay is unique, and guests should do their research before booking to ensure they're choosing a location that meets their specific needs and preferences. Motel 6 has some significant issues to address, particularly regarding customer service and room cleanliness, but it's essential to remember that these concerns may not be consistent across all locations. As a result, I would encourage guests to remain open-minded and consider giving Motel 6 another chance before writing them off entirely based on one negative experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Cayden

I can understand both Norah's frustration and Lilly's defense of the brand. However, I have to say that after reading Norah's review, I'm leaning more towards her side. Firstly, the customer service issue was a major red flag for me. As a frequent traveler, I've encountered my fair share of rude and unhelpful staff members in hotels and motels, but this was on another level. It's one thing to have a busy day or a surly attitude, but it's quite another to be downright dismissive of your guests' needs. Motel 6 needs to make customer service a top priority and ensure that all their staff members provide guests with the level of service they deserve. Secondly, the room condition was equally concerning. While it's true that hotels and motels can encounter pests from time to time, it's essential to address these issues promptly and effectively to prevent them from becoming major problems. Ant infestations are a serious health concern, and Motel 6 needs to take immediate action to ensure that their rooms are clean and free of any unwanted guests. That being said, I do agree with Lilly's point about the importance of considering individual preferences and expectations when reviewing a hotel or motel. What one person may find unacceptable, another may overlook due to the budget-friendly nature of Motel 6 accommodations. However, I think it's essential to strike a balance between affordability and cleanliness/comfort. Guests shouldn't have to sacrifice one for the other. In conclusion, while I appreciate Lilly's defense of Motel 6, I can't ignore the serious issues that Norah raised in her review. Customer service and room cleanliness are non-negotiable when it comes to a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and Motel 6 needs to address these concerns if they want to remain competitive in the hotel industry. I would encourage guests to give Motel 6 another chance, but only after ensuring that their specific needs and preferences will be met. If not, there are plenty of other budget-friendly options available that offer a better balance between affordability and cleanliness/comfort.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Alyssa

I must admit, Norah's review left me feeling rather skeptical about the quality of service provided by Motel 6 El Camino. However, as someone who has stayed in less-than-ideal accommodations before, I can't help but wonder if there might be another side to this story. Let's start with Norah's initial complaints about customer service. While it's true that the receptionist might have seemed unhelpful, we don't know the full context of their interactions. Perhaps they were dealing with a particularly difficult guest prior to assisting Norah and her family. Or maybe they had just received some bad news and weren't in the best mood. Without knowing all the facts, it's hard to say whether the receptionist was truly being unhelpful or if there might be more to the story. Now, let's move on to the state of Norah's room. Yes, it's true that there were some issues with hot water and creaky floorboards, but again, we don't have all the details. It's possible that these problems were caused by a sudden power outage or a construction project happening nearby. And as for the ants, well, I've stayed in places where bugs were more of a problem than they should have been. But it's also important to remember that Motel 6 is a budget-friendly option, so it's possible that Norah's room might not have been up to her standards. Lastly, we come to the parking lot situation. While it's true that there was an angry resident involved, we don't know exactly what led up to this confrontation. Perhaps Norah's family accidentally parked in a spot that was supposed to be reserved for someone else. Or maybe the resident had previously experienced some issues with guests and was taking out their frustration on them. Without knowing all the facts, it's hard to say whether the parking lot situation was really as bad as Norah made it out to be. In short, while there were certainly some problems with Norah's stay at Motel 6 El Camino, I think we need to approach her review with a healthy dose of skepticism. It's possible that there might have been more to the story than she let on, and it's also important to remember that Motel 6 is an affordable option for travelers who might not be able to afford fancier accommodations. With all that being said, I would still recommend doing some additional research before booking a room at any hotel or motel, just to make sure you're getting the best possible experience.

Motel 6

Motel
1240 Camden Ave, Campbell, CA 95008, United States

GPS : 37.27095, -121.945672

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Jose

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Gael

I am no stranger to fear and terror. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more afraid than ever before. Allow me to take you on a chilling journey through the halls of this haunted establishment. First off, let me just say that the staff shortages here are nothing short of horrifying. Every time we needed assistance, whether it was for a missing towel or an extra blanket, we were met with blank stares and promises that someone would eventually arrive to help us. And when they did arrive? Well, let's just say that their level of service left much to be desired. At one point, my fiancee woke up in the middle of the night to find a figure lurking outside our window. We both sat there frozen, staring at the silhouette of what appeared to be a shadowy figure with glowing red eyes. It was only after a few tense minutes that we realized it was just the night clerk, checking on us to make sure everything was okay. But the damage had been done - our nerves were frayed beyond repair. And don't even get me started on the cleanliness of this place. Every time I turned around, there seemed to be another trail of dirt or hair left behind by previous guests. At one point, I found a used razor lying in the sink of our bathroom - not exactly the kind of horror story you want to read in your own personal space. But perhaps the most terrifying aspect of this hotel was the sheer lack of technology. We arrived in our room to find that there was no Wi-Fi, no TV, and worst of all - no air conditioning. It felt as though we were being subjected to a medieval punishment, forced to suffer through the blistering heat and humidity with nothing but our own sweat to keep us company. And yet, despite all these horrors, we couldn't help but feel a strange sense of nostalgia for this place. It reminded us of simpler times - when life was cheaper, and technology had yet to take over the world. But at what cost? As we lay there in our sweltering room, listening to the sound of crickets chirping outside our window, we couldn't help but wonder if this was really the kind of future we wanted for ourselves. As I write this review, sitting here in my comfortable air-conditioned apartment with my trusty laptop at my side, I can't help but think back on that fateful night. And while I may never be able to erase the memories of our stay at Motel 6 from my mind, I take comfort in knowing that there are still some things in this world worth fighting for - like technology, and the promise of a brighter, more connected future. In today's news, Samsung is placing big bets on AI startup Tenstorrent with a $2 billion valuation and chip manufacturing deal. It seems as though the tech industry is moving full steam ahead into the future, while places like Motel 6 are left behind to gather dust. But I can't help but wonder - is this really the kind of future we want for ourselves? A world where technology rules supreme, leaving behind the simple pleasures and human connections that make life worth living? Only time will tell. But until then, I'll be staying far away from places like Motel 6 - at least until they catch up with the times and start offering Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Because frankly, I'd rather face a pack of zombies than spend another night in that horrifying establishment. In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in need of a truly terrifying experience, look no further than Motel 6. With staff shortages, filth, and a complete lack of modern amenities, it's the perfect place to get your horror fix - just be sure to pack your own razor and air conditioning unit, lest you find yourself in the same predicament as we did. Trust me, your nerves will thank you. Until next time, dear reader - stay safe out there. Who knows what other horrors await us in this increasingly unpredictable world? But one thing's for sure - I'll be ready to face whatever comes my way, whether it's a pack of zombies or just another night at Motel 6.

Western Motel

Motel
2250 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050, United States

GPS : 37.3522279, -121.9641097

Users reviews of Western Motel San Jose

Motels & Inns within entire San Jose region

Other stuff from San Jose:

Recently featured: