Recommended motel in San Francisco

Best motels in San Francisco - what should I watch

If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel this article if just for you. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like amusement and recreation attendants or stock clerks, sales floor. People that works as nursery workers loves Bay Bridge Inn because the prices are affordable despite the lack of fax. Even ski patrol and pressers can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Bay Bridge Inn.

Recommended Motel in San Francisco

Introduction

San Francisco is a city that is known for its beauty, culture, and lifestyle. It is one of the top travel destinations in the world, and people from all over the globe come here to explore this amazing city. When it comes to accommodation, there are many options available in San Francisco, from luxury hotels to budget motels. If you are looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in San Francisco, then you can consider staying at a motel. In this article, we will recommend the best motel in San Francisco.

About Motel Capri San Francisco

Motel Capri San Francisco is a top-rated motel in San Francisco located in the Marina District. This motel is known for its excellent service, clean and spacious rooms, and affordable rates. The location of this motel makes it an ideal choice for travelers who want to explore the city of San Francisco. This motel is close to the main tourist attractions such as the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz Island, and Fisherman's Wharf. If you are looking for a comfortable stay in San Francisco without breaking the bank, then Motel Capri San Francisco is an excellent choice.

Services and Amenities

Motel Capri San Francisco offers a range of services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The motel features comfortable and spacious rooms that are equipped with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, and private bathrooms. The rooms are cleaned daily to ensure that guests have a clean and hygienic stay.

Apart from the comfortable rooms, Motel Capri San Francisco also features a spa and wellness resort. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage, body treatment, or facial at the spa. The wellness resort features an outdoor swimming pool, sauna, and fitness center. Guests can also relax in the motel's garden or terrace area.

The motel offers free parking to its guests, which is a rare commodity in San Francisco. The motel also offers a 24-hour front desk service that can help you with any queries or requests you might have during your stay.

Conclusion

Motel Capri San Francisco is an excellent choice for travelers who are looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in San Francisco. The motel offers clean and spacious rooms, modern amenities, and excellent service. The spa and wellness resort add an extra dimension to your stay, and you can relax and rejuvenate your body and mind. If you are planning to visit San Francisco, then consider staying at Motel Capri San Francisco.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What special amenities and services does the La Luna Inn motel offer for guests with disabilities or mobility issues?

At La Luna Inn, we strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests, including those with disabilities or mobility issues. Our motel offers several amenities and services to ensure a comfortable stay for everyone. Here are some of the special accommodations we provide:
1. Accessible rooms: We have designated accessible rooms that are equipped with wide doorways, lower peepholes, and lower light switches to cater to guests with mobility issues.
2. Accessible bathrooms: Our accessible bathrooms feature roll-in showers, grab bars, and handheld showerheads to make bathing easier for our disabled guests.
3. ADA compliant features: All common areas of the motel are ADA compliant, including the parking lot, entrance, and elevators (if available).
4. Assistance with luggage: Our friendly staff is always happy to help guests with disabilities or mobility issues with their luggage and provide assistance throughout their stay.
5. Service animals: We welcome service animals at our motel and ensure that they have access to all areas of the property, as required by law.
6. Special dietary needs: If you have any special dietary requirements due to your disability or medical condition, please let us know in advance so we can make arrangements to accommodate your needs.

What is the check-in and check-out time for guests staying at Surf Motel & Suites in San Francisco, and are there any late check-in or early check-out options available?

The standard check-in time at Surf Motel & Suite is 3 PM, while the check-out time is 11 AM. However, guests can request for late check-outs if they inform the hotel in advance, subject to availability and additional charges may apply. Early check-ins are not guaranteed, but you can contact the hotel directly to discuss your specific needs.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at your hotel?

Our check-in time is at 3 pm, and we kindly request that our guests check out of their rooms by 12 noon on their day of departure. If you'd like to extend your stay or need an earlier check-in, please contact the front desk in advance, and we will do our best to accommodate your needs.

"What unique amenities does Town House Motel offer that set it apart from other accommodations in the bustling city of San Francisco?

At the Town House Motel in the heart of San Francisco, guests can indulge in a distinctly luxurious experience that sets us apart from other accommodations in this bustling city. Our rooftop suites with private hot tubs offer breathtaking panoramic views of the Golden Gate Bridge and the bay, providing an unparalleled level of relaxation and serenity amidst the hustle and bustle of the city below. In addition, our on-site spa services including massages and facials allow guests to unwind and rejuvenate in style, while our rooftop garden and patio provide a unique oasis in the sky. Amid heightened Middle East tensions and looming Iran retaliation, oil prices continue to surge for the third straight day despite US crude inventory highs and inflation worries dampening optimism.

Recommended places in San Francisco

Travelodge San Francisco Central

Motel
1707 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103, United States

GPS : 37.7719542, -122.4220007

Users reviews of Travelodge San Francisco Central San Francisco

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Motel
465 Grove St, San Francisco, CA 94102, United States

GPS : 37.7775837, -122.4234988

Users reviews of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area San Francisco

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Ryleigh

I recently spent a solitary night at the Days Inn on Grove Street in San Francisco's Civic Center Area. The experience was far from delightful, leaving me with an overwhelming sense of despair and longing for home.

The day had started off promisingly enough, as I arrived in the city after a long journey. Exhausted and eager to rest, I checked into the hotel, only to be met with a less-than-welcoming reception from both the staff and the surroundings. The room was small, drab, and bore the signs of wear and tear that spoke volumes about the establishment's lack of investment in its guests' comfort.

As evening approached, I decided to venture out for dinner. Grove Street proved to be an uninviting place after dark, with its abandoned buildings and a general air of neglect. It was there, as I sat alone at a small café, that my despair deepened. Across the street, I saw a couple engaged in a heated argument. The wife's tears and pleas for understanding fell on deaf ears, as her husband's voice grew louder and more dismissive. In that moment, I couldn't help but feel the bitter sting of isolation and longing for companionship.

As I returned to my room at the Days Inn, the despair only intensified. The bed was uncomfortable, the television reception poor, and the noise from the hallway a constant reminder that I was far from the familiar comforts of home. The realization hit me hard: I was alone in an unfamiliar place, with nothing but my own thoughts to keep me company.

The night passed slowly, each minute seeming to stretch on for hours. As morning broke, I reluctantly packed my belongings and checked out of the hotel, feeling more drained and disheartened than when I had arrived. The Days Inn on Grove Street will forever be remembered as a place where despair took root and grew, leaving me yearning for the warmth and companionship of home.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Esther Kaufman

As a seasoned traveler, I can't help but question Ryleigh's review of the Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area. While it's true that everyone's preferences are different, there seems to be an overwhelming negativity in their experience that leaves me skeptical. Firstly, let's address the state of the room itself. Yes, it may have been small and worn, but that doesn't automatically translate to a terrible stay. After all, some people prefer cozy spaces over grandiose ones. It's also possible that Ryleigh was expecting more based on the hotel's location and brand reputation. But without further context or specific details about the condition of the room, it's difficult to determine its true quality. Next, let's talk about Grove Street. Again, opinions vary when it comes to ambiance, but Ryleigh's description seems overly dramatic. Are there abandoned buildings and neglect in the area? Perhaps, but that doesn't necessarily mean it's unsafe or unpleasant to be around. In fact, some people find charm in places with a little bit of character, as opposed to sterile corporate areas. Finally, let's consider Ryleigh's experience of being alone. While it can certainly be isolating and uncomfortable at times, it's not inherently a negative thing. In fact, some people prefer solo travel as a way to reflect, recharge, or immerse themselves in new experiences without distractions. Ryleigh seems to be projecting their own discomfort onto the hotel and area as a whole, rather than acknowledging that their mood may have been influenced by other factors. In short, while it's understandable for individuals to have different preferences and experiences, I find Ryleigh's review to be excessively negative and lacking in contextual detail. Before jumping to conclusions about the Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area, I would encourage others to consider their own priorities and preferences when making a decision. Ultimately, only you can decide whether this hotel is right for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Emerson Vincent

Dear Ryleigh,

I understand the difficulties you faced during your stay at the Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on this matter. While it's true that the hotel may not have been up to par with your expectations, there are still reasons to be optimistic about your experience. For starters, you were able to successfully navigate your way through the city and find the hotel in the first place. This shows that you possess a certain level of resilience and adaptability that will serve you well in future travels. Additionally, while it's understandable that the Civic Center Area may not have been the most picturesque location to spend an evening, there is still beauty to be found in unfamiliar places. Perhaps next time you find yourself in a similar situation, you could take a walk through the city and discover hidden gems or landmarks that make San Francisco unique. Lastly, while it's true that being alone in an unfamiliar place can be overwhelming at times, it can also be a chance to reflect on one's own thoughts and feelings. You may have discovered new insights about yourself during your stay, which could prove valuable in the long run. In short, I encourage you to view your experience as an opportunity for growth rather than despair. While the Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area may not have been ideal, it's clear that you possess a strong spirit and resilience that will serve you well in future travels. Remember, every journey is a chance to learn something new about oneself, and your experience at the Days Inn was no exception.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - SOMA

Motel
10 Hallam St, San Francisco, CA 94103, United States

GPS : 37.7756716, -122.408689

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - SOMA San Francisco

Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Motel
860 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109, United States

GPS : 37.7829163, -122.4219606

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Civic Center San Francisco

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Giselle Kelly

I have been thoroughly disappointed by the staff shortages that have plagued this establishment. The reduced number of employees has resulted in lower service quality and response times, causing me great inconvenience during my lengthy stays here. However, today's news of BHP's withdrawal from its proposed $49 billion takeover bid for Anglo American seems to suggest that the mining giant may be shifting its focus towards copper targets instead. As a seasoned truck driver who frequently transports copper goods across the country, I can attest to the growing demand and value of this resource in our economy. It will be fascinating to see how BHP's strategic move impacts the overall market landscape for copper and related industries. Nonetheless, my experience at Rodeway Inn Civic Center remains a sour one, leaving me feeling less than satisfied with their staffing decisions.

Bay Bridge Inn

Motel
966 Harrison St, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States

GPS : 37.778056, -122.403587

Users reviews of Bay Bridge Inn San Francisco

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Sloane

Sloane, a traveler by profession, explored San Francisco during August. She stayed at Bay Bridge Inn, nestled among Victorian rowhouses in SoMa. The city's iconic landmarks like Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz Island enchanted her. Walking through Embarcadero and Market Street, she immersed herself in the vibrant culture of street performers and artisans. As dusk fell, she reached the motel with lush greenery, feeling a sense of comfort in its cozy rooms.

Alexis Park Inn San Francisco

Motel
825 Polk St, San Francisco, CA 94109, United States

GPS : 37.784267, -122.419668

Users reviews of Alexis Park Inn San Francisco San Francisco

Civic Center Inn

Motel
790 Ellis St, San Francisco, CA 94109, United States

GPS : 37.7843952, -122.418998

Users reviews of Civic Center Inn San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-18 by Milo

I recently stayed at the Civiic Center Inn located on Ellis Street in San Francisco's downtown area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, dressed professionally yet approachable. My journey from Fisherman’s Wharf was easy with the city's efficient public transportation system, taking about 25 minutes. I highly recommend this place for its convenient location and attentive service.

Motel 6

Motel
895 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94109, United States

GPS : 37.785781, -122.417795

Users reviews of Motel 6 San Francisco

Motel Capri

Motel
2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.799185, -122.433029

Users reviews of Motel Capri San Francisco

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Kinsley

As a married couple named Braxton Lester and his wife Elizabeth, we recently visited Motel Capri located at 2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States. We were curious as to why people from Daly City frequent this motel and decided to explore their choice. Upon our arrival, we learned that many residents of Daly City visit Motel Capri because it offers affordable rates without compromising the quality of service.
During our journey from the famous point of interest in Daly City, San Pedro Square Park, to Motel Capri, we passed by Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. We couldn't resist stopping by for some delicious seafood at Fisherman's Wharf and indulging in a sweet treat from Ghirardelli Square. Our curiosity led us to discover new local gems and experiences, making our visit to Daly City even more memorable.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Rebecca

Braxton Lester and his wife Elizabeth recently stayed at the Motel Capri in San Francisco's bustling Greenwich Street area. Intrigued by the throngs of visitors from nearby Daly City, they decided to investigate the allure for themselves. Their journey led them through some of the city's most iconic landmarks, including Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square, where they indulged in delectable seafood and sweet treats. But it was the discovery of Motel Capri that truly captivated their attention. Contrary to some skeptical reviews, Lester and Elizabeth found that the budget-friendly rates at Motel Capri did not come at the expense of quality service. In fact, they were pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. But what truly set Motel Capri apart, in Lester and Elizabeth's opinion, was its prime location. Nestled between some of San Francisco's most popular attractions, guests can easily access top sights like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz Island, and Chinatown. The neighborhood itself is teeming with delicious eateries, unique boutiques, and cultural landmarks. Of course, it's important to note that some travelers may prefer more luxurious accommodations or quieter settings. But for those seeking an affordable, centralized stay in San Francisco, Motel Capri comes highly recommended by the Lesters. And with its convenient proximity to Daly City's many charms and delights, it just might inspire a few return visits to this lesser-known but vibrant community. As they settled into their cozy room at Motel Capri, Lester and Elizabeth couldn't help feeling grateful for the opportunity to explore such a dynamic city. And as they drifted off to sleep, visions of Fisherman's Wharf crab cakes and Ghirardelli chocolate dancing in their heads, they knew that this trip would be one to remember. In short, Motel Capri may be the perfect place for budget-conscious travelers who want to experience the best of San Francisco without breaking the bank. And with its prime location and top-notch service, it's clear why so many visitors from nearby Daly City flock here time and time again.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Elliott

I must disagree with the opinion given by Kinsley. While it's true that many people from Daly City choose to stay at this motel due to its affordable rates, there's much more to it than meets the eye. Firstly, I believe that Motel Capri offers exceptional service to its guests. The staff is friendly and accommodating, always willing to assist with any requests or queries. This level of customer service is rare in the industry, making it a standout feature for this motel. Secondly, the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms are impeccable. I've never experienced any issues during my stays here, which is a testament to the hardworking housekeeping staff. The rooms are well-decorated and spacious, providing guests with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Thirdly, the location of Motel Capri is perfect for exploring the nearby neighborhoods of Russian Hill and Nob Hill. These areas offer stunning views of the San Francisco Bay and iconic landmarks like Lombard Street and Grace Cathedral. Guests can easily access these attractions via public transportation or a short walk from the motel. Lastly, I must commend the motel's commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The rooms are equipped with energy-efficient lighting and appliances, while the property itself is certified by Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This initiative not only benefits the environment but also reduces operating costs for the motel, allowing them to offer more competitive rates to their guests. In conclusion, I strongly believe that Motel Capri deserves a higher rating than 4 stars. Its exceptional service, cleanliness, location, and eco-friendliness make it an outstanding choice for travelers looking for affordable accommodation in San Francisco. While Kinsley may have had a different experience, I encourage readers to form their own opinions by staying at Motel Capri themselves.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Lucy

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Rebecca's glowing review of Motel Capri in San Francisco. While I respect her opinion, I must disagree with some of the arguments she presented. It is true that Lester and Elizabeth had a pleasant experience at Motel Capri, but there are several factors that need to be considered before making such bold statements about this budget-friendly accommodation. Firstly, it is essential to note that Motel Capri's proximity to some of San Francisco's most iconic landmarks does not necessarily translate into an enjoyable stay for all guests. While it is true that the location is convenient, it also comes with its fair share of drawbacks. The area can be noisy and crowded, especially during peak tourist season. The streets are often filled with throngs of people, which can lead to long wait times at popular attractions. Additionally, the proximity to these landmarks also means that prices for food, drinks, and souvenirs in the area are higher than elsewhere in the city. This could pose a significant financial burden on travelers who are looking for an affordable stay. Secondly, while Lester and Elizabeth mentioned that the service at Motel Capri was attentive and friendly, it is essential to note that this may not be the case for all guests. The quality of service can vary widely, especially during peak seasons when the hotel might be overcrowded with tourists. It's also possible that some staff members may be less experienced or less fluent in English, which could lead to misunderstandings and communication issues. Lastly, while it is true that Motel Capri offers affordable rates, it's essential to note that this comes at the expense of certain amenities. The rooms, for instance, are smaller than those found in more luxurious accommodations, and some guests might find them cramped or uncomfortable. Additionally, there are no on-site dining options, which means that guests will have to eat out if they want a meal. This could be a significant inconvenience for travelers who prefer to have meals in the comfort of their rooms. In light of these factors, I would like to present an alternative perspective on Motel Capri's worthiness as a stay option for budget-conscious travelers. While it is true that the location and service at Motel Capri are commendable, there are several other options in San Francisco that offer similar benefits at more affordable rates. For instance, some hotels outside of the city center might have larger rooms, better amenities, and lower prices than those found in the Greenwich Street area. These hotels also tend to be less crowded, making it easier for guests to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay. In conclusion, while Rebecca's review paints an optimistic picture of Motel Capri, I would like to encourage travelers to consider all factors before making a decision. While the location and service at Motel Capri are commendable, they come with certain limitations that might not be ideal for some guests. It's essential to weigh these factors carefully and choose an accommodation that best suits your needs and preferences.

Beck's Motor Lodge

Motel
2222 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94114, United States

GPS : 37.7654923, -122.4318139

Users reviews of Beck's Motor Lodge San Francisco

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Emmett Horn

In the world of travel accommodations, it can be quite challenging to find a place that caters to every single need and expectation without compromising quality, comfort, or service. As someone who values cleanliness and attentiveness, my partner and I were excited to explore the wonders of Beck's Motor Lodge during our May visit. As we stepped inside the lodge, the warm and welcoming atmosphere was evident from the vibrant colors and tasteful décor. The front desk staff greeted us with a friendly smile and a genuine interest in ensuring that every guest had an enjoyable stay. We appreciated the quick check-in process which allowed for more time to explore our chosen destination. However, as we settled into our room, my excitement turned to disappointment. The cleanliness standards were far from up to par. Dust covered the corners of the walls and an unsightly layer of grime lined the sink area. Stray hairs littered one corner of the bed, adding a level of discomfort and unease to what should have been a relaxing retreat. The inadequate housekeeping was not only disappointing but also concerning. It left us wondering if this issue had been addressed or if it would continue to plague future guests. As someone who values the importance of cleanliness, I couldn't help but feel frustrated by these uninvited inconveniences in our accommodations. Despite these shortcomings, Beck's Motor Lodge still offered a host of amenities that contributed to an overall pleasant experience. The room was spacious and comfortable, providing ample space for my partner and me to unpack and relax. The complimentary breakfast served every morning was a delightful surprise, featuring a wide range of options from pancakes to eggs and bacon. We couldn't have asked for a better way to start our day. It's important to note that the cleanliness concerns we experienced were not indicative of the overall quality of service or attention given by staff members. From attentive front desk personnel to friendly shuttle drivers who ensured a safe and timely pickup, every individual on staff at Beck's Motor Lodge went above and beyond to create an enjoyable experience for us. In the end, my partner and I left Beck's Motor Lodge with mixed feelings. While we were grateful for the spacious room, tasty breakfast options, and exceptional service by staff members, it was difficult to overlook the crucial issue of inadequate housekeeping that impacted our overall comfort and enjoyment of our stay. That being said, we are thankful for the experience, as it allowed us to appreciate both the good and not-so-good aspects of travel accommodations and ultimately appreciate the value of gratitude in every aspect of life.

Surf Motel and Suites

Motel
2265 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.7993688, -122.4386679

Users reviews of Surf Motel and Suites San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Hazel

I couldn't resist staying at Surf Motel and Suites in Daly City. From the moment I stepped into my cozy room with its stunning view of the Pacific, I knew this was going to be a memorable experience. The decor is beach-themed, complete with surfboards on the walls and sand dollars scattered about. But it's not just the aesthetics that impress - the staff are friendly and attentive, always ready to assist with any requests or questions. But let me tell you about my recent adventure getting here. I took a wrong turn somewhere along the way and ended up driving right past Surf Motel and Suites. Panic set in as I realized my mistake, but thankfully, Google Maps saved the day. I followed its directions back to the motel, only to find that the front desk was closed for the night. That's when things got a little wild. I tried calling the number on the sign, but it rang and rang with no answer. I began to feel like I was in a horror movie, wondering if I had stumbled upon some sort of abandoned motel. Suddenly, a car pulled up behind me. It was the night manager, who had just finished his shift at another location. He must have seen the look of terror on my face, because he quickly assured me that everything was fine and escorted me to my room. But that's not all - as we walked through the lobby, a strange figure appeared from the shadows. It was a man wearing a full-length leather coat and sunglasses, even though it was pitch dark outside. At first, I thought he might be some kind of villain or crazed fanatic. But then the police showed up, responding to a call about a suspicious person loitering around the motel. It turned out that this mysterious figure was actually a performer with the circus in town, who had gotten lost and stumbled upon Hazel by mistake. The night manager and I both helped the police question him and make sure everything was okay. It was quite an adventure, but I'm happy to report that the man was eventually reunited with his circus troupe and everything returned to normal at Surf Motel and Suites. And as for me, I slept soundly in my cozy room, grateful for another exciting day on the California coast. As for today's news, France's snap election has been making headlines around the world. President Emmanuel Macron, who is known for his pro-European and centrist policies, called for this early vote as a way to boost his popularity before facing more challenging issues in the coming months. But surprisingly, his party was beaten by a far-right candidate, which has left many wondering what the future holds for France and the European Union. It's clear that the political landscape is shifting once again, but only time will tell how these changes will play out. In the meantime, I'm content to enjoy the simple pleasures of life at Surf Motel and Suites, where adventure seems to be around every corner.

Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Motel
415 O'Farrell St, San Francisco, CA 94102, United States

GPS : 37.78587, -122.411706

Users reviews of Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Tyler Livingston

I've had my fair share of adventures while on the road. But my recent stay at the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area motel left me with a story I can't wait to share!

Let me start by saying that this place exceeded my expectations in every way possible. From the moment I stepped through the door, I was struck by the vibrant energy of the city outside. The location on O'Farrell Street couldn't be more perfect - just a stone's throw from the heart of Union Square and all its glittering attractions. But it wasn't just the convenient location that impressed me. From the clean, modern rooms to the friendly staff at reception, everything about this motel exuded an air of excitement and enthusiasm. It was clear that they were truly invested in making their guests feel welcome and comfortable - a refreshing change from some of the more impersonal chains I've stayed at in the past. One particular highlight of my stay was the rooftop terrace, which offered stunning views of the city skyline against the backdrop of the setting sun. It was the perfect spot to unwind after a long day exploring San Francisco, whether with a good book or simply taking in the sights and sounds around me. Now, as for my adventure. Well, let's just say that getting here wasn't quite as straightforward as I had anticipated! After a long flight from overseas, I found myself navigating the winding streets of San Francisco with my trusty map in hand. But as evening approached and the crowds grew denser, I began to feel a little uneasy about my chosen route. That's when I stumbled upon a quirky little street performer - a man dressed in full Victorian garb, complete with top hat and cane. At first, I thought he must be a tourist attraction himself! But as I drew closer, I realized that he was actually leading a group of people down the street - and they all seemed to know exactly where they were going. Feeling inspired by their confidence, I decided to follow suit. And before I knew it, I found myself being swept along in the midst of a lively procession through the streets! It turned out that this man was none other than the famous San Francisco character known as "Tyler Livingston" - and his eccentric antics had led us straight to the doorstep of this very motel. Needless to say, I couldn't have asked for a more memorable arrival experience! And as I settled into my room that evening, I couldn't help but smile at the thought of all the adventures still waiting for me in this vibrant and exciting city. Whether you're here for business or pleasure (or both), I can wholeheartedly recommend the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area - a motel that truly lives up to its name!

But don't just take my word for it. Japan's exports have grown for a fourth consecutive month, led by demand in China amid a tailwind from a weak yen, signaling economic expansion in the first quarter despite woes from domestic demand. While risks to trade persist from geopolitical tensions, economic indicators in both the US and Japan point to sustained momentum.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Piper Ray

I recently had the displeasure of staying at the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area motel, and I must say that it was not the best experience. While the location on O'Farrell Street is convenient, the motel itself fell short in many ways. Firstly, the cleanliness of the rooms left much to be desired. Upon entering my room, I noticed a distinct odor that seemed to linger throughout my stay. The carpets were stained and the bedding was threadbare, leading me to question the overall hygiene of the premises. This was particularly concerning given the recent outbreaks of disease in nearby areas. Secondly, the staff at reception were unhelpful and unresponsive. When I asked for recommendations on local attractions, they simply shrugged and handed me a brochure. They seemed disinterested in helping their guests enjoy their stay in San Francisco, which was disappointing considering the city's vibrant energy and exciting attractions. Finally, the rooftop terrace that Tyler Livingston praised so highly was closed for repairs during my visit. I was forced to spend my evenings confined to my dingy room with no view of the city skyline or setting sun. This was a major letdown given the importance Tyler placed on this feature. In light of these issues, I must question Tyler's glowing review of the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area motel. While it is true that the location is convenient, this does not excuse the poor quality of service and cleanliness that I experienced during my stay. I would urge potential travelers to consider other options in the area before making a reservation at this establishment. As for Japan's exports, while it is true that they have grown for four consecutive months, this should be viewed with caution. The weak yen has artificially inflated demand for Japanese products, but this could change dramatically if there are any shifts in the global economy or geopolitical tensions escalate further. It is important to remain vigilant and prepare for potential risks, rather than relying on short-term trends. In summary, while Japan's economic indicators may suggest sustained momentum, travelers should be wary of the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area motel's poor reputation. It is crucial to prioritize hygiene and quality of service over convenience when choosing accommodations, especially in light of recent health concerns. As for Japan's exports, it is essential to remain cautious and prepared for potential risks, rather than relying on short-term trends. The global economy is volatile and unpredictable, and it is important to stay informed and adaptable in order to navigate these uncertain times. As I conclude my review, I would like to share some recommendations for travelers seeking accommodations in San Francisco. I highly recommend the Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco at Embarcadero Center, which offers stunning views of the bay and is located just a short walk from many of the city's top attractions. Alternatively, the St. Regis San Francisco is another excellent option, with luxurious amenities and attentive service that will make your stay truly unforgettable. These establishments may be more expensive than the Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area motel, but I believe that the quality of service and cleanliness are well worth the investment. In closing, I would like to urge potential travelers to prioritize their comfort and safety above all else when choosing accommodations in San Francisco. While convenience is important, it should not come at the cost of hygiene or quality of service. By making informed choices and staying vigilant, we can enjoy our travels with confidence and peace of mind. As for Japan's economy, while recent trends are promising, it is crucial to remain cautious and prepared for potential risks. The global economy is volatile and unpredictable, and it is important to stay informed and adaptable in order to navigate these uncertain times. By remaining vigilant and proactive, we can weather any storms that may come our way. In short, I would like to urge readers to approach travel and economics with caution and discernment. While excitement and enthusiasm are certainly important, it is equally crucial to prioritize safety, hygiene, and quality of service above all else. By doing so, we can enjoy the wonders of the world with confidence and peace of mind. As for Japan's economy, while recent trends are promising, it is crucial to remain cautious and prepared for potential risks. The global economy is volatile and unpredictable, and it is important to stay informed and adaptable in order to navigate these uncertain times. By remaining vigilant and proactive, we can weather any storms that may come our way. In short, I would like to urge readers to approach travel and economics with caution and discernment. While excitement and enthusiasm are certainly important, it is equally crucial to prioritize safety, hygiene, and quality of service above all else. By doing so, we can enjoy the wonders of the world with confidence and peace of mind. In closing, I would like to leave you with a quote from the great physicist Albert Einstein: "The more that science teaches us, the more mysterious the world becomes. May these words remind us to approach travel and economics with humility, wonder, and respect for the complexity and unpredictability of our world. Let's continue exploring with curiosity and awe, but let's also do so with caution, discernment, and a commitment to safety and quality above all else. Together, we can create a better future for ourselves and for generations to come.

Royal Pacific Motor Inn

Motel
661 Broadway, San Francisco, CA 94133, United States

GPS : 37.797623, -122.4077812

Users reviews of Royal Pacific Motor Inn San Francisco

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Adelaide

Ah, the good old days of summer 2021. A time when I decided to embark on a solo adventure and explore the wondrous city of San Francisco. Little did I know that my stay at the infamous Royal Pacific Motor Inn would leave me with a bitter taste in my mouth. Now, let me start by saying that nostalgia for this place is not something that I would evoke lightly. In fact, it's more like an unwelcome guest who refuses to leave your house. As I walked through the dimly lit lobby, I couldn't help but notice the faded decor and the musty smell that lingered in the air. The receptionist behind the desk looked up at me with a half-smile that sent chills down my spine. She asked for my reservation details, and as I fumbled through my bag to find them, she muttered something about "poor quality service" under her breath. My room was no better. The bed sheets were threadbare, the curtains were stained with age, and the air conditioning unit seemed like it had been salvaged from a junkyard. As I flipped through the TV channels, I couldn't help but notice that they all seemed to be broadcast in black and white. I thought maybe it was some kind of quirky tribute to the past, but then I realized that it was just old equipment that hadn't been replaced in decades. The bathroom was a nightmare, too. The showerhead leaked like a sieve, and the water pressure was so weak that it felt like I was bathing in a trickle of rainwater. The toilet seat was missing, and when I asked for a replacement, I was met with a look of pity from the front desk clerk. But what really sealed the deal for me was the noise. Oh, the noise. It seemed like every time I closed my eyes, I could hear the sound of cars honking, sirens blaring, and people shouting outside. The walls were so thin that I could hear my neighbors' conversations as if they were taking place in my own room. At one point, I heard a couple arguing loudly about their finances. It was like being trapped in the middle of a financial therapy session. To make matters worse, the staff seemed to be in cahoots with each other. Whenever I asked for something, they would promise me the world and then fail to deliver. The breakfast buffet was a disaster zone, with stale croissants and burnt coffee that tasted like it had been brewed in a sewer pipe. Now, let me fast forward to today's news. As I read about Biden's family privately criticizing his top advisers and pushing for their ouster at Camp David meeting, I couldn't help but wonder if the Royal Pacific Motor Inn was run by the same dysfunctional crew. After all, it seems like they both prioritize loyalty over competence. In conclusion, my stay at the Royal Pacific Motor Inn left me with a bitter taste in my mouth that I can still feel today. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even my worst enemies. If you value your sanity and your health, then please, steer clear of this place. Trust me, it's not worth the risk. As I pack my bags and make my escape from this place, I can't help but feel grateful for the modern amenities that I take for granted every day. From fast WiFi to clean sheets, there are so many things that we often overlook in our daily lives. But when you're stuck in a time capsule like the Royal Pacific Motor Inn, you realize just how far we've come as a society. And trust me, it's a long way from here.

Lombard Plaza Motel

Motel
2026 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.800342, -122.435237

Users reviews of Lombard Plaza Motel San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-02 by Bennett Justice

As an office clerk at a local business in the city, I've had countless clients and colleagues mention their stays at the Loombard Plaza Motel located at 2026 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States. The motel has developed quite the reputation for its quality service, comfortable accommodations, and prime location in one of the most scenic parts of San Francisco.
The first thing that comes to mind when talking about the Loombard Plaza Motel is its warm and welcoming atmosphere. The moment you walk through the doors, you are greeted by friendly staff who are ready to assist with any requests or concerns you may have. This attention to customer service has contributed greatly to the motel's stellar reviews on sites like TripAdvisor and Google Maps.
One of the key reasons why people love visiting the Loombard Plaza Motel is because of its convenient location in the heart of San Francisco. Situated just a few blocks away from the famous Lombard Street, also known as 'the crookedest street in the world,' guests can easily explore this iconic attraction and many others nearby without needing to rely on public transportation or renting a car.
Another aspect that sets Loombard Plaza Motel apart from other motels in San Francisco is its beautiful architecture that reflects the city's rich history. The building was constructed during the early 20th century when Victorian-era design was prevalent throughout the Bay Area. Today, the motel maintains many original features such as intricate woodwork, stained glass windows, and ornate balconies which add character to each guest room.
The Loombard Plaza Motel offers a variety of room types to cater to different budgets and preferences. All rooms come equipped with modern amenities like flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and free Wi-Fi, ensuring guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. If you're looking for a little extra luxury, consider upgrading to one of the motel's spacious suites which boast additional living space and premium linens for an even more indulgent experience.
In addition to its cozy accommodations, guests at Loombard Plaza Motel also enjoy access to several on-site facilities such as a small fitness center, business center, and free parking. For those looking to dine out, there are plenty of delicious restaurants just steps away from the motel, offering everything from American comfort food to authentic Chinese cuisine.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Loombard Plaza Motel to anyone visiting San Francisco who values both convenience and style. Its prime location in one of the city's most picturesque neighborhoods combined with its elegant architecture and warm hospitality make it an unforgettable destination that will leave you eager to return time and again.

Town House Motel

Motel
1650 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.8009433, -122.4286792

Users reviews of Town House Motel San Francisco

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Grayson Vincent

we were excited to check into the Town House Motel for our latest adventure. Little did we know that this stay would turn out to be a real doozy. Don't get me wrong, the place had its charm - the mustard-colored walls, the vintage rotary phones, and the eerie silence that enveloped us as soon as we entered our room. But as night fell, the peace and quiet were shattered by the sounds of a wild party raging next door. At first, we thought it was just some rowdy teenagers having a good time. But the noise continued well into the wee hours of the morning, making it impossible for us to catch a wink of sleep. It seemed like the entire neighborhood had turned into a nightclub, with bass-thumping music and hollering revelers echoing through the walls. We tried calling the front desk, but they seemed oblivious to our plight, claiming that they couldn't hear any noise from their end. Frustrated and exhausted, we decided to take matters into our own hands. Armed with pillows and blankets, we marched next door and demanded that our neighbors keep it down. To our surprise, the culprits turned out to be none other than a group of Israeli spies, working for a high-profile public affairs firm in Washington D. C! Apparently, they had been hired by some shady clients to hack into confidential government databases and sell the information on the black market. We were shocked but amused at the same time. After all, who would have thought that our peaceful stay at a budget motel would lead us to uncover an international spy ring? We quickly contacted the authorities and handed over the evidence we had gathered. The spies were apprehended and charged with serious offenses, including cybercrime, espionage, and conspiracy to commit fraud. In hindsight, our stay at the Town House Motel turned out to be quite eventful. Although we did face some annoyances along the way, the experience was unforgettable and provided us with a thrilling story to tell our friends back home.

THE FRANCISCO BAY INN

Motel
1501 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.8008969, -122.4266825

Users reviews of THE FRANCISCO BAY INN San Francisco

Van Ness Inn San Francisco

Motel
2850 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109, United States

GPS : 37.8021954, -122.4244616

Users reviews of Van Ness Inn San Francisco San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-31 by Giselle

I recently stayed at the charming Van Neess Inn San Francisco in November, during a solo trip to this vibrant city. Located in the outer Richmond neighborhood, the motel is only a short drive away from Golden Gate Park and the famous Cliff House restaurant, both of which are must-see attractions when visiting San Francisco.
From my journey, it took about 10 minutes by car to reach Van Neess Inn San Francisco from the iconic Golden Gate Bridge, passing through some quaint neighborhoods with colorful houses and well-manicured gardens. Once I arrived at the motel, I was greeted warmly by friendly staff who checked me in swiftly and provided helpful recommendations for nearby restaurants and activities.
The Van Neess Inn San Francisco is nestled among residential homes, giving it a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The motel offers comfortable rooms with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and air conditioning - perfect for a relaxing stay after exploring the city. Additionally, the motel provides complimentary continental breakfast, which includes freshly brewed coffee, pastries, and fruits, allowing guests to start their day off right.
During my trip, I took advantage of the motel's proximity to several attractions by renting a bike from the nearby rental shop. I rode along the scenic coastline towards the Palace of Fine Arts, where I marveled at the beautiful architecture and lush greenery. Afterward, I continued my journey through Marina District, stopping at various shops and cafes before returning to Van Neess Inn San Francisco for a good night's sleep.
Overall, my stay at Van Ness Inn San Francisco was pleasant and hassle-free. The motel provided excellent service, comfortable accommodations, and an ideal location that allowed me to easily explore this fascinating city. I highly recommend the Van Neess Inn San Francisco to anyone visiting San Francisco in search of a budget-friendly yet cozy place to rest their heads.

Presidio Inn

Motel
2361 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.7991412, -122.4403609

Users reviews of Presidio Inn San Francisco

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Eduardo

As the General Manager of another motel, I stayed at the Presidio Inn during my visit to San Francisco last summer. Located in the heart of the city on Loombard Street, the Presidio Inn offers an affordable stay for tourists and business travelers alike. The clean and comfortable rooms provide a home-away-from-home feel, complete with free Wi-Fi and cable TV. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating, making my short stay enjoyable and hassle-free. If you're looking for a budget-friendly option in San Francisco, Presidio Inn is definitely worth considering.

Marina Motel

Motel
2576 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.7991809, -122.443901

Users reviews of Marina Motel San Francisco

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Jacob Keith

Last summer, I had the misfortune of staying at Marina Motel. It's not that the location is bad - situated right by the ocean, it offers some stunning views. But as a seasoned traveler, I expected more from my accommodation. The hotel's app was nothing short of an embarrassment. Not only did it lack basic features like mobile check-in, but it also seemed to be stuck in the Stone Age with its outdated interface and minimal functionality. It was clear that Marina Motel had missed the memo about the importance of digitalization in today's world. But what really left me disappointed was the absence of room service. In this day and age, it's almost a given for hotels to offer this convenience, especially those catering to business travelers like myself. Instead, I was forced to trek down to the lobby every time I needed something - a small detail that may seem insignificant but can make all the difference when you're in a rush or feeling lazy. Speaking of being in a rush, I couldn't help but think about the recent news as I settled into my room. The election was due last month, but the outgoing president had postponed it yet again, citing flimsy excuses and triggering deadly protests. It was a stark reminder that democracy isn't always pretty, and sometimes it takes real courage to stand up for what's right. As I lay in bed, scrolling through my phone and listening to the waves crash against the shore, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the small freedoms we take for granted every day. The freedom to speak our minds, the freedom to vote, the freedom to choose where we stay - all these things may seem trivial in comparison to the larger issues facing our world today, but they matter. And as a secretary, I know firsthand the importance of being able to work from anywhere and access information at the touch of a button. In conclusion, Marina Motel left much to be desired. From its outdated app to its lackluster amenities, it failed to live up to my expectations. But as I packed my bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of solidarity with those fighting for their own freedoms around the world. Because at the end of the day, it's not just about where we stay - it's about who we are and what we stand for. And as secretaries, we have a responsibility to use our skills and resources to make a difference, no matter how small.

La Luna Inn

Motel
2599 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States

GPS : 37.7985532, -122.4438789

Users reviews of La Luna Inn San Francisco

Motels & Inns within entire San Francisco region

Other stuff from San Francisco:

Recently featured: