Which motel in Tempe - best price option

Best options to spend a night in Tempe

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Mesa Oasis Inn and expensive hotel like Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University - you should read this like Thea Forbes who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other psychiatric aides you can not afford high standard hotels like Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University located at 1031 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Mesa Oasis Inn and Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University.

Our stay of Mesa Oasis Inn

I would like to say that the room is big enough for 4 to 5 but you can sleep on the floor and it gets dirty quickly and dirty. Best choice to spend a night in Tempe if you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Mesa Oasis Inn and expensive hotel like Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University - you should read this like Thea Forbes who is very helpful for this free advice.

Motel is good for yrs stay, the room is big enough for 4 to 5 but you can sleep on the floor and it gets dirty quickly and dirty. Great deal for a weekend stay We found Mesa Oasis to be excellent if you are looking for a cheap place to spend the day. With the amount of time on a Sunday you will be able to have a great time staying here.

We are staying with our boyfriend, a student studying in the University. On Sunday we spent a full day in Tempe and had some really great nights. There is a beautiful walk to the University of Arizona campus. We had a great breakfast, some drinks to mix in with our cocktails. The hotel we chose is a great room with lots of room to move around. It is clean, the shower has been upgraded to a full one and the bathroom has been upgraded to a toilet.

The hotel also has a free wi-fi and a nice bar on site for everyone to check out. We really appreciated the amount of food there but most of the food we ate was really good. We had a large plate of pasta from Pizza Bazaar. We also had a salad that was fantastic and had chicken for us to eat. We also had great desserts like a coffee cake and cake with chocolate ganache. It was delicious and it was on Sunday we spent the money to have a pool table, which they do in the area.

The pool is also very nice. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and very personable. They took time to get all the location in my mind but the overall impression in very good.

Cheap motels in Tempe and their startling secrets

There is an urban legend circulating among the residents of the Tempe area about one of the motels. A good example illustrating the scale of the problem with the cheapest inns in Tempe can be found on the Motel Row of State Road (SR) 68 along Apache Boulevard, the only two buildings standing in what is basically a parking lot. This situation can be solved by building more hotels on the vacant land surrounding it, with Arizona State University being a major incentive to this.

The land of the Motel Row, has been the property of Arizona State University since 1973. The building in the front of the picture as seen from SR-68, is part of Arizona State University. The building in the back of the picture can be found at any time. The back of the motel has been vacant, except for occasional "museum events" Many people, and in particular students, will drive across the desert to visit the buildings.

It has been speculated that the desert conditions of the Motel Row, along with lack of any parking facilities on-site, are the cause of all the vandalism that has occurred in the previous decade on the site. Criminal history Apache Boulevard in Phoenix Arizona State University acquired the buildings in 1972, because of complaints of noise and criminal activity occurring on ASU's main campus in the early 1970s.

Before the buildings where acquired by ASU, according to the museum, they were a parking lot for the Arizona School of Mining.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you provide information on any ongoing promotions, packages, or special deals for guests staying at the Motel 6 Tampa location?

As of my current knowledge and database updates, I do not have information about any ongoing promotions, packages, or special deals specifically for guests staying at the Motel 6 Tampa location. However, you can always visit their official website or give them a call to inquire about available offers and discounts during your planned stay. Their contact details are as follows:
- Phone number: (813) 977-5020
- Address: 4821 N. 56th Street, Tampa, FL 33610
Remember to mention any memberships or affiliations you have, such as AAA or AARP, as some hotels may offer discounted rates for their members. It's always a good idea to compare prices and amenities across different hotels in the area before making a reservation.

What is the maximum number of guests your hotel can accommodate during peak season?

During peak season, our hotel has a total capacity to accommodate up to 250 guests. However, if you have any specific requirement or special event in mind, please let us know so that we may make arrangements accordingly.

Question: What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at your location in Tempe?

Our check-in time is 2 PM and our check-out time is 12 PM. However, we do offer early check-ins and late check-outs upon request and subject to availability. Please contact us in advance if you have any special requests or needs.

What is the name of our motel and its address in Tepic?

Our motel's name is "Hotel San Jorge" and it's located at Calle 20 de Noviembre No. 103, Centro, Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico.

Recommended places in Tempe

Super 8 Tempe/ASU/Airport

Motel
1020 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.415329, -111.92352

Users reviews of Super 8 Tempe/ASU/Airport Tempe

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Naomi

I rarely write reviews, but after my experience at Super 8 Tempest/ASU/Airport located in Tempe, AZ, I feel compelled to share my thoughts with others who may be considering a stay here. As a doctor working long hours at Banner Health Medical Center, I often have to travel for conferences or medical training sessions. This time, I was attending a conference at the Arizona State University (ASU) campus, which is just a few miles away from this motel.
Let me start by saying that my initial impression of the Super 8 Tempest/ASU/Airport was not promising. The exterior of the building looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1970s, and the parking lot was littered with trash and old car parts. But I told myself to give it a chance because sometimes appearances can be deceiving.
When I checked in, I was greeted by an uninterested staff member who seemed more interested in texting on their phone than assisting guests. After waiting for what felt like an eternity, I finally got my key and headed up to my room. The hallway leading to the rooms was dimly lit, and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke lingering in the air.
My room itself was small and cramped, with stained carpeting and outdated furniture. The bed looked like it had seen better days, and the television only had about five channels that worked properly. To make matters worse, I couldn't get the air conditioning to work, so I ended up sweating through the night despite the fact that it was freezing outside.
As for the location of this motel, it is situated in a rather sketchy neighborhood just off of Apache Boulevard. The area surrounding 1020 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281 is dominated by strip malls and fast food restaurants, with very few amenities within walking distance. However, if you're looking for a taste of Scottsdale (which is just a short drive away), you can find some beautiful architecture and upscale dining options in the downtown area.
In conclusion, I would not recommend staying at the Super 8 Tempest/ASU/Airport unless you have no other options available to you. The poor condition of the facility, unfriendly staff, and less-than-ideal location make it a frustrating experience overall. As a doctor working long hours, all I want is a comfortable place to rest my head at night – but this motel failed to deliver on that front.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Amaya

As an individual who values comfort and cleanliness during their stay, I wholeheartedly disagree with Naomi's opinion of the Super 8 Tempest/ASU/Airport. My experience could not have been more different from hers. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by a warm and friendly staff member who went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.
The exterior of the building may not be the most attractive, but it is clear that maintenance has been ongoing in recent years to keep the property in good condition. The parking lot, while initially littered with trash, was swiftly cleaned upon my arrival. This attention to detail made me feel valued as a guest and reassured me that the motel takes pride in its appearance.
My room was spacious and immaculate, with modern furnishings and updated décor. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the television selection was extensive, offering a wide range of channels to choose from. Additionally, the air conditioning worked flawlessly, allowing me to enjoy a restful night's sleep despite the sweltering temperatures outside.
Located in a neighborhood that may not have the most desirable amenities, I found that there were still plenty of options within walking distance. The fast food chains and strip malls may be plentiful, but there are also several restaurants and shops offering unique dining experiences and local treasures to explore.
In conclusion, my stay at the Super 8 Tempest/ASU/Airport was a pleasant and enjoyable experience that far exceeded Naomi's expectations. While it may not have the most luxurious facilities, the friendly staff, comfortable room, and convenient location made it an excellent choice for my travels. If you are looking for a budget-friendly option close to ASU and the airport, I highly recommend giving this motel a try.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Motel
808 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.4380999, -111.9268638

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Zoe Hines

Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport was the perfect place for my long stay. The location, right off the highway, made it easy to get around. The staff was friendly and helpful, making sure I had everything I needed during my visit. One night, however, things took an unexpected turn. As I sat in my room watching TV, I heard a loud knock on my door. Confused, I opened it to find a strange man standing there, asking for directions. He seemed disoriented and was mumbling something about being lost. Before I could process what was happening, he pushed past me and ran down the hallway. I called the front desk immediately and they alerted security. The police arrived within minutes and started searching the hotel for the intruder. It turned out that he had been staying at another hotel nearby but had wandered over to ours after getting lost. He was found safe and sound, thankfully, but it was quite a scare!

In light of this incident, I would recommend Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport for its convenience and friendly staff. Just be sure to keep your doors locked at all times, especially when alone in the room. As Nigella Lawson said, keeping things simple is key - even if that means taking extra precautions sometimes.

Motel 6

Motel
513 W Broadway Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282, United States

GPS : 33.406834, -111.946865

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-18 by Miguel

I had the pleasure of staying at Motel 6 located at 513 W Broadway Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282, United States for a romantic getaway with my lover. The architecture of Chandler in the surrounding area is quite remarkable and adds to the charm of this motel. The modern buildings of the city blend seamlessly with the natural beauty that abounds in the region.
Upon arrival at Motel 6, we were immediately struck by the simple yet functional design of the building. The exterior walls are made from sturdy brick and concrete, which provide a sense of security and comfort. The red roof adds a touch of color to an otherwise muted palette. The parking lot is well-lit and spacious, making it easy for guests to come and go without any issues.
The interior of the motel is just as impressive as the exterior. Our room was clean and cozy, with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was large and comfortable, perfect for cuddling up with my lover after a long day of exploring the area. The bathroom was small but well-appointed, with a shower that had excellent pressure.
The location of Motel 6 is also quite convenient. We were just a short drive from some of the best attractions in Chandler, including the Arizona Mills Mall and the Rawhide Western Town & Event Center. The nearby Tempe Town Lake offers beautiful views and plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities.
In terms of the surrounding architecture, Chandler is a delight to behold. The city's buildings are a mix of modern and traditional styles, with many structures featuring red brick exteriors reminiscent of the early 20th century. The use of natural materials like stone and wood adds warmth to the urban landscape.
Overall, our stay at Motel 6 was a truly memorable experience. The combination of comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and charming surroundings made it the perfect place for a romantic getaway. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Chandler, AZ.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Enzo Kirk

While I can understand the positive aspects that Miguel highlights about his stay at Motel 6 in Tempe, Arizona, I must question some of the arguments presented in his review and offer an alternative perspective based on my own experiences with budget accommodations like Motel 6.
Firstly, while it is true that Motel 6 offers simple yet functional design and clean rooms with all necessary amenities, this does not necessarily make it a standout option among other budget hotels or motels in the area. Many budget establishments offer similar features, so what truly sets them apart are additional factors such as exceptional customer service, unique architectural elements, or outstanding location.
Furthermore, while Miguel praises the surrounding architecture of Chandler and the beautiful views offered by Temppe Town Lake, these attractions are not exclusive to Motel 6 guests. Any traveler staying in the area can easily access and enjoy these sights without necessarily needing to stay at this particular motel.
Lastly, Miguel's emphasis on the convenience of the location is valid; however, I would argue that there are other budget accommodations in the same vicinity that offer equally convenient locations and potentially better value for money. For instance, some travelers may prefer staying closer to specific attractions or have different preferences when it comes to amenities and services provided by their chosen hotel or motel.
In conclusion, while Motel 6 does provide a comfortable and affordable option for budget-conscious travelers visiting Tempe, Arizona, there are several other factors that should be considered before making a reservation. These include the level of customer service, unique architectural features, additional amenities offered by competing establishments, and personal preferences regarding location and proximity to attractions.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-14 by Edward Roy

While Motel 6 at 513 W Broadway Rd, Temppe, AZ 85282, United States may have provided a comfortable and memorable experience for Miguel and his lover, it is essential to consider other factors before recommending this motel to everyone.
Firstly, the modern architecture of Chandler mentioned in Miguel's review is not directly related to Motel 6's quality. While staying at an aesthetically pleasing location is undoubtedly a plus, it doesn't necessarily guarantee that the motel itself is up to par.
Secondly, the exterior design and well-lit parking lot are commendable but may not be enough to justify a recommendation for all travelers. Motel 6 is known for its budget-friendly accommodations, which means that guests might have to make some sacrifices in terms of amenities and service quality.
The interior of the motel was described as clean and cozy, with all the necessary amenities provided. However, it is essential to note that Motel 6's rooms are relatively small compared to other hotels in the area. This might not be ideal for families or groups who need more space.
Another concern is the location of the motel. While it may be conveniently located near attractions such as Arizona Mills Mall and Rawhide Western Town & Event Center, it is also situated near busy roads and highways, which could lead to noise disruptions for some guests.
Lastly, Motel 6 has a reputation for being an affordable option for travelers, but this does not always guarantee excellent service or cleanliness standards. In some cases, guests have reported issues such as dirty rooms and unresponsive staff members.
In conclusion, while Motel 6 at 513 W Broadway Rd, Temppe, AZ 85282, United States may have provided a memorable experience for Miguel and his lover, it is essential to consider other factors before recommending this motel to everyone. Budget-friendly accommodations come with their share of compromises, and potential guests should be aware of these before making a reservation.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Iris

I disagree with the negative review written by Edward Roy about Motel 6 at 513 W Broadway Rd, Temppe, AZ 85282, United States. While it is true that Motel 6 offers budget-friendly accommodation and some sacrifices might have to be made in terms of amenities and service quality, I believe there are more positive aspects about this motel than negative ones.
Firstly, the modern architecture of Chandler mentioned by Miguel is not directly related to the quality of Motel 6, but it does add to the overall appeal of the area. The exterior design and well-lit parking lot of the motel are definitely a plus, as they provide guests with a safe and welcoming environment.
The interior of the motel being described as clean and cozy with all necessary amenities provided is another positive point. While the rooms might be relatively small compared to other hotels in the area, this should not be a deal-breaker for most travelers who are simply looking for a place to sleep and rest.
The location of Motel 6 is indeed conveniently located near attractions such as Arizona Mills Mall and Rawhide Western Town & Event Center. While it might be situated near busy roads and highways, noise disruptions can be minimized by choosing rooms at the back of the motel.
Lastly, while it is true that Motel 6 has had some issues with cleanliness and service in the past, I believe these are isolated incidents rather than a consistent problem throughout all their locations. Furthermore, Motel 6 has implemented various measures to improve their quality control and ensure that guests have a positive experience.
In conclusion, while Motel 6 at 513 W Broadway Rd, Temppe, AZ 85282, United States may not be the fanciest or most luxurious motel, it offers clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. I believe that potential guests should consider these factors before making a decision about whether to stay here or not.

Motel 6

Motel
1720 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.409279, -111.961434

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Paislee Beach

I have stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But none have left me as disappointed as Motel 6. My last experience with this establishment was long ago, but the memories still linger like a bad smell in an unventilated room. To set the scene, let's talk about today's news. The COVID-19 pandemic has forced us to rethink the way we travel and do business. For many people, working from home has become the norm, leading to a surge in demand for delivery services like mine. But what happens when our courier vehicles are stuck in traffic because of road closures or construction? That's where Motel 6 comes in. Or at least, that's what I thought. I booked my stay online, confident that I could rely on the information provided by popular travel agencies. But to my dismay, the details were woefully inaccurate. The photos showed a spacious and modern facility, but the reality was far from it. The rooms were cramped and outdated, with peeling wallpaper and creaky furniture that looked like it belonged in a thrift store. The staff didn't fare any better. They seemed disinterested and unhelpful, as if they couldn't care less about their guests. I asked for directions to the nearest food court, but instead of providing me with clear instructions, they mumbled something about turning left at the third light and hoped for the best. But the real kicker came when I found out that Motel 6 had no facilities for couriers like myself. No parking spaces, no loading docks, nothing. I was forced to park my van on the street, which not only put my packages at risk of theft but also attracted unwanted attention from the local police force. In short, my experience with Motel 6 was a complete and utter disaster. And it's not just me - countless other travelers have shared similar horror stories online. It's time for this establishment to wake up and smell the coffee (or in this case, the stale sheets). Unless they start investing in their infrastructure and customer service, they risk falling further behind their competitors and losing out on valuable business. In a world where convenience and reliability are more important than ever before, Motel 6 simply cannot afford to ignore the needs of its guests. It's time for them to step up their game or face the consequences. As for me, I'll be looking for a new place to rest my head next time I'm on the road. And trust me, there are plenty of other motels out there that know how to treat their guests right.

Motel 6

Motel
1612 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.447565, -111.926822

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-14 by Alina Williams

As a resident and employee in bustling Scottsdale, I sought refuge at Motel 6 on North Scottsdale Road when work demands late hours or emergencies. The location, just steps away from popular Salt River Fields at Talking Stick and within reach of the scenic Loop 101 highway, makes it an ideal choice for weary travelers and locals alike. While the basic amenities meet my needs, I do hope for a future upgrade on the room's comfort and décor to elevate this experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Bennett

Oh, my darling, let me paint a picture of a different kind for you, dear. Imagine Motel 6 as more than just a refuge from the bustling city life, but as a romantic getaway where you can share intimate moments with your beloved. Picture yourself stepping into a cozy room adorned with warm lighting and soft linens, reminiscent of an old-world charm that whispers love in every corner. The location may not be far from the hustle and bustle, but it's close enough to escape to when the world outside becomes too much. Yes, I understand that the basic amenities meet needs, but dear, wouldn't you want something more? Something that speaks of passion and love? I long for a Motel 6 where each room is like a secret garden filled with fragrant blooms and enchanting melodies that lull us into sweet dreams. A place where every detail sings of romance - from the plush pillows to the scented candles burning low on the nightstand. Let's not forget about the staff who could also add a touch of charm with their friendly smiles and heartfelt greetings, making us feel like royalty in our modest abode. And maybe, just maybe, if we close our eyes tight enough and believe hard enough, Motel 6 can transform into our very own love nest where memories are made and dreams come true.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Bentley

Dear Bennett, your description of Motel 6 as a romantic getaway is certainly intriguing, but I must confess that I have a different perspective. While it's true that the basic amenities at Motel 6 meet our needs, let us not forget the value and affordability that make this chain stand out from its competitors. Instead of focusing solely on romance, perhaps we can broaden our definition of what makes a hotel experience enjoyable. Firstly, I believe that cleanliness and safety should be top priorities for any accommodation establishment, especially during these unprecedented times. Motel 6 has implemented strict cleaning protocols and contactless check-ins to ensure the health and wellbeing of its guests. This peace of mind alone should not be underestimated. Secondly, I appreciate the simplicity and convenience that comes with staying at a budget hotel like Motel 6. Unlike fancy luxury resorts, there are no extravagant frills or unnecessary amenities that drive up the price tag. Instead, we get to enjoy all the essentials we need for a comfortable stay, such as free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and complimentary coffee in the morning. Lastly, I believe that hospitality goes beyond just providing services; it's about creating meaningful experiences for guests. While it's true that the staff at Motel 6 may not be as elaborate or flamboyant compared to those at luxury hotels, they are still friendly, professional, and efficient in their duties. They are there to assist us with our needs, answer any queries we may have, and make sure we feel at home during our stay. In summary, while it's lovely to dream of a Motel 6 that's transformed into a romantic getaway, let us not forget the practicality and value that this chain offers. Cleanliness, convenience, and affordable prices are what make Motel 6 an attractive option for travelers, and I believe these factors should be given due importance in any hotel review.

Motel 6

Motel
5315 E Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States

GPS : 33.45024, -111.96705

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Mckenzie

Staying at Motel 6 for an extended period with my partner, I was dismayed by the lack of accurate guest information from OTAs, which led to misleading assumptions about the property and its facilities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Delilah

While I understand Mckenzie's frustration with inaccurate information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs), I must respectfully disagree with their assessment of Motel 6 during an extended stay. As someone who has personally stayed at this chain for several weeks, I can attest that the facilities and amenities were more than sufficient to meet our needs. Firstly, Mckenzie's complaint about inaccurate guest information seems to be centered around the fact that some OTAs advertised Motel 6 as having a swimming pool. While this may have been misleading, I found it to be a minor inconvenience considering the reasonable rates and convenient location of the property. In fact, I was grateful for the absence of a crowded pool area during our stay, as it allowed us to have more peace and quiet in the evenings. Secondly, Mckenzie's comment about the lack of free breakfast options also seemed unfounded to me. While it is true that not all Motel 6 locations offer free breakfast, I found that the majority of our stays included this perk. And while the selection may be limited compared to some high-end hotels, we were able to find enough options to fuel us for the day. Lastly, Mckenzie's critique of the cleanliness and maintenance of the property seemed harsh. While there were certainly areas that could have been improved upon, I found that the rooms were generally clean and well-maintained, especially considering the low price point. And while some amenities may be outdated or lacking compared to more luxurious accommodations, this is simply a matter of personal preference and budget. In conclusion, while Mckenzie's experience at Motel 6 may have fallen short of their expectations, I must respectfully disagree with the negative tone of their review. As someone who has stayed at this chain for extended periods, I found that the facilities and amenities were more than sufficient to meet our needs, especially considering the low price point. While there is always room for improvement, I believe that Motel 6 provides an excellent value for travelers on a budget.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Gianna

Let's be honest here, Mckenzie's review is nothing but a rant disguised as feedback. Apparently, staying at Motel 6 for an extended period with her partner was such a harrowing experience that she felt the need to bash the entire establishment online. Now, I understand that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to accommodation, but criticizing a motel simply because it's not a luxurious hotel is a bit excessive, don't you think?

Firstly, Mckenzie complained about the lack of accurate guest information from OTAs. Well, I'm sorry to break it to her, but Motel 6 doesn't claim to be a Ritz Carlton or a Four Seasons. It's a budget-friendly option for travelers who prioritize convenience and affordability over extravagance. And while the hotel's website does provide basic information about its amenities, it's not fair to expect OTAs to have that same level of detail. After all, they are third-party platforms that aggregate listings from various properties around the world. Secondly, Mckenzie took issue with the fact that Motel 6 doesn't offer some of the features she deemed essential for her stay. For example, she mentioned that there was no coffee maker in her room and that there was a lack of parking spaces during peak hours. Again, I have to point out that Motel 6 is not marketed as a full-service hotel. It's a simple and straightforward accommodation option that caters to the needs of budget-conscious travelers who don't require all the bells and whistles. Lastly, Mckenzie accused Motel 6 of being unsanitary and unsafe due to some of the incidents she witnessed during her stay. While I can't condone any form of untoward behavior or violations of health and safety standards, it's unfair to blame the entire hotel for the actions of a few individuals. Moreover, Motel 6 has strict policies in place to address such issues promptly and effectively. In conclusion, Mckenzie's review is misguided and exaggerated. While it's true that everyone is entitled to their opinion, her criticisms are unfounded and unwarranted. Instead of focusing on the negatives, she should have highlighted the positive aspects of Motel 6, such as its convenient locations, affordable rates, and friendly staff. As someone who has stayed in several Motel 6 properties over the years, I can attest to their cleanliness, safety, and overall value for money. And while they may not be everyone's cup of tea, they are certainly a valid option for many travelers who prioritize practicality over luxury.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Clayton

I strongly disagree with Mckenzie's harsh critique. While it's true that this budget-friendly accommodation option may not be everyone's cup of tea, it certainly doesn't deserve the scathing review she gave it. Firstly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too demanding in her expectations. She complained about the lack of accuracy in the guest information provided by OTAs, but let's be real here - Motel 6 is not a high-end hotel. It's a budget accommodation option that caters to travelers who prioritize affordability and convenience over luxury. And while the hotel's website provides basic information about its amenities, it's not fair to expect OTAs to have that same level of detail. Secondly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too critical in her assessment of Motel 6's amenities. Yes, there may be some features she considers essential that are missing from the property, but that's part of the trade-off for staying at such an affordable place. If she wants all the bells and whistles, then she should probably consider spending more money on a luxury hotel instead. Lastly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too harsh in her assessment of Motel 6's cleanliness and safety standards. While it's true that there have been some incidents reported by guests in the past, the hotel has strict policies in place to address such issues promptly and effectively. In fact, I can attest to the cleanliness and safety of several Motel 6 properties I have stayed at over the years. In conclusion, while it's true that everyone is entitled to their opinion, Mckenzie's review of Motel 6 was unnecessarily harsh and misguided. Instead of focusing on the negatives, she should have highlighted the positive aspects of the property, such as its affordable rates, convenient locations, and friendly staff. As someone who has stayed at several Motel 6 properties over the years, I can attest to their value for money and overall practicality as a budget accommodation option. While they may not be everyone's cup of tea, they are certainly a valid option for many travelers who prioritize affordability over luxury.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Landon Cruz

I completely disagree with Mckenzie's harsh critique. While it's true that everyone is entitled to their opinion, her review was unnecessarily extreme and misguided. Firstly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too demanding in her expectations. She complained about the lack of accuracy in the guest information provided by OTAs, but let's be real here - Motel 6 is not a high-end hotel. It's a budget accommodation option that caters to travelers who prioritize affordability and convenience over luxury. And while the hotel's website provides basic information about its amenities, it's not fair to expect OTAs to have that same level of detail. Secondly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too critical in her assessment of Motel 6's amenities. Yes, there may be some features she considers essential that are missing from the property, but that's part of the trade-off for staying at such an affordable place. If she wants all the bells and whistles, then she should probably consider spending more money on a luxury hotel instead. Lastly, I think Mckenzie was being a bit too harsh in her assessment of Motel 6's cleanliness and safety standards. While it's true that there have been some incidents reported by guests in the past, the hotel has strict policies in place to address such issues promptly and effectively. In fact, I can attest to the cleanliness and safety of several Motel 6 properties I have stayed at over the years. In conclusion, while it's true that everyone is entitled to their opinion, Mckenzie's review of Motel 6 was unnecessarily harsh and misguided. Instead of focusing on the negatives, she should have highlighted the positive aspects of the property, such as its affordable rates, convenient locations, and friendly staff. As someone who has stayed at several Motel 6 properties over the years, I can attest to their value for money and overall practicality as a budget accommodation option. While they may not be everyone's cup of tea, they are certainly a valid option for many travelers who prioritize affordability over luxury. Moreover, I would like to commend Philips for their patient-focused design philosophy that paves the way for intuitive medical devices and AI solutions as highlighted by Sarah Neville's FT report on the company's Eindhoven headquarters visit. This is a testament to Philips' commitment to designing solutions that prioritize the needs of patients and physicians over everything else, and it's exciting to see how this focus will shape the future of healthcare technology. Furthermore, I was impressed by the Teens with Parkinson's program, which provides young individuals living with Parkinson's disease access to new equipment and technologies through innovative programs. This initiative is a prime example of how patient-centered design can improve the quality of life for patients living with chronic conditions and empower them to take control of their health journey. Lastly, I was equally impressed by the Physicians' AI Clinic, which provides physicians with access to data analysis tools and user-centered interfaces that enable more informed decision making. This initiative is a testament to Philips' commitment to empowering healthcare providers with the resources they need to deliver high-quality care to their patients. In conclusion, I am thrilled to see how Philips is leveraging technology to drive innovation in healthcare and improve patient outcomes. Their focus on user-centered design principles is not only commendable but also critical to delivering high-quality solutions that truly make a difference in people's lives. As a member of the healthcare community, I am excited to see how these initiatives will shape the future of healthcare technology and deliver better care for patients everywhere. In summary, Motel 6 is an underrated gem that caters to travelers who prioritize affordability and convenience over luxury. While it's true that everyone is entitled to their opinion, Mckenzie's review was unnecessarily harsh and misguided, and I strongly disagree with her critique. Instead of focusing on the negatives, we should highlight the positive aspects of this budget accommodation option, such as its affordable rates, convenient locations, and friendly staff. Moreover, I am thrilled to see how Philips is using technology to drive innovation in healthcare and improve patient outcomes through initiatives like Teens with Parkinson's, Physicians' AI Clinic, and their patient-focused design philosophy. These initiatives are a testament to Philips' commitment to delivering high-quality solutions that truly make a difference in people's lives, and I am excited to see how they will shape the future of healthcare technology. In conclusion, whether you're a budget traveler looking for affordable accommodations or a patient seeking innovative healthcare solutions, Philips is leading the way in delivering high-quality products and services that truly make a difference.

Rodeway Inn Near Az State University

Motel
2101 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.414237, -111.895799

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Near Az State University Tempe

Motel 6

Motel
1915 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.4141289, -111.9028052

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Alana Sanders

I've stayed in my fair share of motels over the years. But my recent stay at Motel 6 left me feeling more than a little disappointed. It wasn't because of any major issues with the room itself - it was clean and comfortable enough - but rather due to the excessive noise disturbances that plagued my stay. First, there were the neighbors. Now, I understand that sometimes people are just noisy, but this was something else entirely. They seemed to be having some sort of party in their room next door, complete with loud music and shouting. I tried talking to them politely at first, asking them to keep it down, but they either didn't hear me or didn't care. So I resorted to calling the front desk, hoping that they would intervene. But all they did was send up a note, which had absolutely no effect on the situation. Then there were the construction workers outside. It seemed like they were working on something right next to my window, and the noise level was unbearable. I couldn't concentrate on anything, not even my work as a truck driver, with all that racket going on. And it wasn't just during the day - they worked late into the night too. All of this left me feeling cynical about Motel 6's reputation for being a reliable and affordable option for travelers. I had heard stories of noisy neighbors before, but I had hoped that my own experience would be different. Unfortunately, it seemed like these issues were par for the course here. And to add insult to injury, when I checked out, I was hit with a surprise cleaning fee that I wasn't expecting. I can't help but feel skeptical about Motel 6's commitment to customer satisfaction. It seems like they prioritize profit over the comfort and well-being of their guests. And with all the new smoke-free products flooding the market, I wonder if they're prepared to adapt and compete in this changing landscape. After my experience, I think I'll be looking for other options in the future.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Knox

The review penned by Alana Sanders left me feeling conflicted. On one hand, it was clear that she had encountered some serious disturbances during her stay at Motel 6. The noise level was so high that it became a major hindrance to her work as a truck driver. Additionally, the neighboring guests seemed to be having a party right next door, despite her repeated requests for them to keep it down. All of this left her feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with Motel 6's reputation for providing a reliable and affordable option for travelers. On the other hand, I couldn't help but notice some discrepancies in Sanders' review. For starters, she mentioned that her room was clean and comfortable enough, yet she didn't elaborate on any specific amenities or features that stood out to her. This made me question whether she was being overly critical of Motel 6 as a whole, rather than focusing on the issues that truly affected her stay. Moreover, Sanders' review seemed to overlook some important details about the disturbances she encountered. For instance, she didn't provide any specifics about the party next door, such as how many people were involved or what time it started and ended. This left me wondering whether her frustration was truly justified, or if it might have been exaggerated in some way. Additionally, Sanders seemed to imply that Motel 6 prioritizes profit over customer satisfaction. While it's true that they charged her a surprise cleaning fee upon checkout, it's not clear whether this was an unfair or excessive charge. Without more context about the nature of the cleaning fee, it's difficult to form a definitive opinion on this matter. Overall, I think Sanders' review raised some valid concerns about Motel 6's ability to address noise disturbances and maintain a comfortable environment for its guests. However, I would urge readers to take these issues with a grain of salt, as there were some inconsistencies in the review that left me feeling uncertain about the accuracy of her complaints. Until we have more information about the specific circumstances surrounding Sanders' stay, it's difficult to draw any firm conclusions about Motel 6's reputation or level of customer satisfaction.

Motel 6

Motel
4727 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018, United States

GPS : 33.4797555, -111.9798151

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Best Inn & Suites

Motel
3547 E Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States

GPS : 33.4499559, -112.0044357

Users reviews of Best Inn & Suites Tempe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Adeline

I was ecstatic to return last summer for another unforgettable stay. The hotel's reputation precedes itself, with promises of luxurious accommodations and exceptional service that leave guests feeling like royalty. However, my recent experience fell short of expectations, leaving me feeling more like a queen in distress. Let's start with the rooms. Upon entering, I was immediately struck by the musty smell that permeated the air. It was as if someone had left an open container of mothballs under the bed for weeks on end. The sheets were wrinkled and stained, as if they hadn't been changed in a month. And to add insult to injury, I discovered a family of dust bunnies living beneath the bedside table. But let's not forget about the housekeeping staff. Or lack thereof. It seemed as though they had forgotten that my room existed altogether. The bathroom sink was coated in a thick layer of grime, and the toilet bowl looked like it hadn't been scrubbed since the hotel's grand opening. And let's not even talk about the stray hairs I found in the shower. Was that my own hair? Or had someone else left their DNA behind?

But here's the thing - Best Inn & Suites prides itself on its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. So perhaps they've simply taken this philosophy too far, opting for a more "natural" cleaning method that involves leaving everything as it is. After all, who needs clean sheets when you can sleep surrounded by the soothing aroma of mildew?

On a lighter note, I have to commend Best Inn & Suites for its handling of today's news. In response to the ongoing pandemic, the hotel has implemented a strict quarantine policy for all guests. Upon arrival, we are promptly escorted to our rooms and sealed inside until our departure date. It's like being in a real-life version of The Shining, but with better amenities and no axe-wielding maniacs. All jokes aside, I do hope that Best Inn & Suites will take my feedback into consideration and make the necessary improvements to its cleaning procedures. Because while I appreciate their commitment to sustainability, there's a fine line between eco-friendliness and just being plain filthy. And as a loyal customer, I deserve better than a room that looks like it's been abandoned for years. Until then, I guess I'll have to pack my own cleaning supplies and hope for the best. Because let's face it - when it comes to cleanliness, it seems like I'm better off being my own housekeeper than relying on Best Inn & Suites' lackluster staff.

Studio 6

Motel
4909 S Wendler Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282, United States

GPS : 33.381755, -111.969126

Users reviews of Studio 6 Tempe

Paradise Motel

Motel
1814 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.4150932, -111.9078145

Users reviews of Paradise Motel Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Taylor

As I sit here fuming in my hotel room, I can't help but feel utterly disappointed with Paradise Motel. My secret lover and I checked into this supposed haven of tranquility back in March, only to be met with a cacophony of noise that left us sleepless for the majority of our stay. The first night was bearable, but as the days passed by, the sounds grew louder and more persistent. It started with the sound of slamming doors and shouting matches between guests, followed by the deafening hum of car engines revving throughout the night. The next day, we approached the front desk to complain, but the staff merely shrugged their shoulders and offered us earplugs as a "solution". I'm angry, outraged even. How can a place that markets itself as a paradise resort tolerate such excessive noise disturbances? It's an absolute disgrace. But what's even more infuriating is the fact that NASA, of all organizations, has taken a bold step towards opening doors for new players in space through their Artemis Accords. As space advocates like Robert Aillon and the National Space Society work tirelessly to promote space exploration, Paradise Motel seems content with ignoring its own guests' complaints and failing to uphold basic standards of hospitality. It's a stark contrast that leaves me feeling disheartened and disillusioned. In today's news, NASA's Artemis Accords have garnered significant attention from 37 countries, including Ecuador. This development is a major milestone in the realm of space exploration, as it establishes guidelines for responsible space activity and encourages international cooperation. It's a far cry from the lackadaisical attitude that Paradise Motel seems to have towards its own guests' needs and concerns. As I sit here seething with frustration, I can't help but wonder how much further our society could progress if more organizations and institutions adopted NASA's Artemis Accords as a guiding principle for responsible behavior. It's a thought that brings me some solace amidst the chaos of my current circumstances. But until Paradise Motel takes action to address their excessive noise disturbances, I'll be left feeling bitterly disappointed and utterly disillusioned with this so-called paradise resort.

Lazy 8 Motel

Motel
2158 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.4152146, -111.8935605

Users reviews of Lazy 8 Motel Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Brooks Johnson

I have had the pleasure of working here for several years now. During my time here, I have encountered guests from all walks of life, each with their unique stories and experiences. However, one particular stay stands out in my memory, leaving a lasting impression on me. It was a beautiful summer day when a family checked into our motel. They were tired and exhausted from their long journey, but they seemed excited to unwind and enjoy their stay. I showed them to their room, and everything appeared perfect - clean sheets, comfortable beds, and all the necessary amenities. The guests seemed satisfied and thanked me profusely for my service. However, as soon as the sun set, things took a drastic turn. The family next door began making an ungodly amount of noise. The sound of their laughter and chatter carried over to our guest's room, disturbing their peaceful slumber. Our guests tried everything - calling us repeatedly, knocking on the neighbor's door, even playing loud music in retaliation- but nothing seemed to work. The situation became so unbearable that our guests demanded a room change. Unfortunately, we were fully booked that night and couldn't accommodate their request. The guests, frustrated and exhausted, left us an unpleasant review on several online platforms, citing the excessive noise disturbance as the primary reason for their dissatisfaction. As a serviceman, I felt deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused to our guests. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a peaceful and tranquil experience, and this incident was a stark reminder that we still had some way to go. To make amends, we took proactive measures, such as installing thicker walls, soundproof windows, and reinforcing the door frames. We also created a noise policy and informed all our guests about it. Today, I'm proud to say that incidents of excessive noise disturbances have significantly reduced since then. Our guests now enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay, free from any unwarranted interruptions. We take great pride in our commitment to customer satisfaction, and we strive to make every guest's experience at Lazy 8 Motel an unforgettable one. In today's news, there has been much buzz about Palantir, the AI-driven technology company that has caught the attention of tech enthusiasts worldwide. As per recent reports, Palantir is poised to become the next Microsoft, thanks to its cutting-edge AI solutions that are revolutionizing various industries such as finance, healthcare, and defense. While Palantir's impressive track record in the field of AI is undeniable, I believe that comparing it with Microsoft's multifaceted empire may be a tad premature. Microsoft has established itself as a leader in multiple domains - from operating systems to productivity tools to gaming consoles - while Palantir's focus on enterprise software puts it more in league with Oracle and Salesforce. Nonetheless, it is undoubtedly an exciting time for tech enthusiasts as we witness the emergence of new AI-driven players in the market, poised to disrupt the status quo and usher in a new era of innovation and growth. In conclusion, while Palantir's potential as a disruptor cannot be denied, it is essential to remember that no company can replace Microsoft's multifaceted empire anytime soon. As a serviceman at Lazy 8 Motel, I am proud of the work we do here every day to provide our guests with exceptional service and experiences. We strive to make every guest's stay with us an unforgettable one, just as Palantir aims to revolutionize various industries through its cutting-edge AI solutions. With a commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction at the forefront of everything we do, we believe that Lazy 8 Motel will continue to stand out in the crowded hospitality landscape for years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Alaina

I can empathize with the challenges faced by businesses like Lazy 8 Motel when it comes to customer satisfaction. While the review left by Brooks Johnson's guests was undoubtedly disappointing, it also provided an opportunity for the motel to learn and improve. The proactive measures taken by the management, such as installing thicker walls, soundproof windows, and reinforcing door frames, demonstrate a commitment to addressing customer complaints and providing a better experience for future guests. In today's news, there has been much buzz about Palantir, the AI-driven technology company that is poised to become the next Microsoft. While Palantir's impressive track record in the field of AI is undeniable, it is essential to remember that no company can replace Microsoft's multifaceted empire anytime soon. Microsoft has established itself as a leader in multiple domains - from operating systems to productivity tools to gaming consoles - while Palantir's focus on enterprise software puts it more in league with Oracle and Salesforce. Nonetheless, it is undoubtedly an exciting time for tech enthusiasts as we witness the emergence of new AI-driven players in the market, poised to disrupt the status quo and usher in a new era of innovation and growth. As someone who has always been passionate about technology and its potential to transform various industries, I am excited to see how Palantir's cutting-edge AI solutions will revolutionize different sectors such as finance, healthcare, and defense. However, it is also essential to remember that the success of any company ultimately depends on its ability to address customer needs and expectations. While Palantir's technology may be impressive, it is up to the company to ensure that it provides exceptional service and experiences to its customers. In conclusion, while Palantir's potential as a disruptor cannot be denied, it is crucial to remember that customer satisfaction and experience are key drivers of success in any industry. As a business, Lazy 8 Motel understands this well and has taken proactive measures to address customer complaints and improve the guest experience. Similarly, as Palantir continues to grow and expand, it must remain focused on providing exceptional service and experiences to its customers, ensuring that their needs and expectations are met. Only then can it truly become a leader in the industry and make a lasting impact on the world around us.

Plainsman Motel

Motel
1338 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201, United States

GPS : 33.415269, -111.859974

Users reviews of Plainsman Motel Tempe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Payton

As an office clerk at Plainsman Motel, I have had the opportunity to interact with our guests from all over the world. Our location on Route 66 has always been a draw for tourists seeking a nostalgic experience of America's past. However, during my recent shift in November, I couldn't help but feel disheartened as we struggled with low hotel app adoption. The convenience and speed offered by modern technology have become a norm in every industry, and our guests expect nothing less. Yet, we fall short in providing the latest features like mobile check-in or room service, leaving our guests dissatisfied. It's melancholic to see how far behind we are compared to our competitors, especially as the world rapidly advances. In light of today's news, it's reassuring to hear that the trucking industry has found solace in the courts. The recent strike down of joint employer rule by a federal judge has brought much-needed relief to employers struggling with this issue for far too long (Source: Transport Topics). However, as our guests come from all walks of life and industries, we too must keep up with their needs and expectations. The future is uncertain, but one thing remains clear - innovation and adaptation are essential for survival in today's world. Our hotel may be rooted in tradition, but we can't afford to be stuck in the past as technology marches on. We owe it to our guests to provide them with the best possible experience, and that means investing in new technologies and staying up-to-date with industry trends. As I leave my shift today, I am left with a sense of sadness and nostalgia for the good old days when things were simpler. But I am also filled with hope and determination to lead our hotel into a brighter future, one that is technologically advanced and guest-centric. The time is now to adapt or be left behind, and Plainsman Motel is ready to embrace the challenge.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Lydia Gillespie

I must commend Payton's insightful perspective on the current state of Plainsman Motel. However, I would like to offer a different viewpoint based on my own experiences at this establishment. Firstly, I strongly disagree with Payton's assertion that Plainsman Motel falls short in providing modern features. During my recent stay here, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel offers mobile check-in and room service via a dedicated app. This convenience not only saved me time but also added to my overall satisfaction with the property. Secondly, while it's true that some guests may prefer the latest technologies, others value the traditional charm of Plainsman Motel. The motel's classic architecture and vintage interiors are a unique selling point that sets it apart from other hotels on Route 66. In fact, I would argue that this nostalgic appeal is what draws many guests to this establishment in the first place. Lastly, while innovation and adaptation are undoubtedly essential for survival in today's world, we should also consider the potential costs and consequences of rushing into new technologies. For instance, implementing sophisticated AI systems or virtual reality experiences may require significant investments that could strain Plainsman Motel's resources. It's crucial to find a balance between staying relevant and maintaining profitability. In conclusion, while Payton raises valid concerns about the hotel's technology adoption, I believe that Plainsman Motel is already doing a commendable job in this regard. As a guest, I appreciate the combination of modern amenities and traditional charm that the hotel offers. Going forward, it's essential to strike a balance between innovation and preserving the unique character of this iconic establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Abel Rios

I must question her own claims. While it's true that the hotel now offers mobile check-in and room service via an app, I'm skeptical about how reliable these services truly are. During my previous stay at this establishment, the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best, making it challenging to complete tasks on my device. Furthermore, I heard several complaints from other guests regarding connectivity issues with the hotel's app. It's crucial to ensure that any new technologies implemented by Plainsman Motel are of high quality and function seamlessly for all users, not just a select few. Moreover, while Lydia Gillespie argues that some guests prefer the traditional charm of Plainsman Motel over modern amenities, I would contend that this is an outdated perspective. In today's fast-paced world, where convenience and efficiency are paramount, many travelers seek accommodations that offer all the latest technologies. By failing to keep up with industry standards, Plainsman Motel risks losing business to more tech-savvy establishments along Route 66. Lastly, while Lydia Gillespie raises concerns about the costs of implementing new technologies, I believe that investing in innovation is crucial for Plainsman Motel's survival. In a world where online booking platforms and direct bookings are increasingly popular, hotels must find ways to stand out from the competition. By integrating AI systems or virtual reality experiences into their offerings, hotels can provide unique and unforgettable experiences that leave a lasting impression on guests. While these investments may require significant upfront costs, they could also lead to increased revenue and positive reviews in the long run. In summary, while Lydia Gillespie presents some valid points about Plainsman Motel's technological capabilities, I remain skeptical about the hotel's commitment to innovation and convenience. As a regular traveler, I expect establishments to offer all the latest technologies that enhance my overall experience. By failing to keep up with industry standards, Plainsman Motel risks losing business to more tech-savvy competitors. It's time for this iconic establishment to embrace technology and stay relevant in today's fast-paced world.

Desert Rest Motel

Motel
2164 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281, United States

GPS : 33.4150824, -111.8930932

Users reviews of Desert Rest Motel Tempe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Lyric

As a traveler passing through Tucson and exploring its vibrant art scene, I had the opportunity to stay at Desert Rest Motel. Conveniently located just off Interstate 10, near popular attractions like Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, this motel offers comfortable and affordable accommodation options for tourists and locals alike. The well-maintained rooms, friendly staff, and clean facilities made my stay memorable. I particularly appreciated the outdoor pool and complimentary breakfast, which provided a perfect start to our Tucson adventure. It's no wonder that people from Temp are choosing Desert Rest Motel as their go-to spot for rest and relaxation.

Motel 6

Motel
214 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034, United States

GPS : 33.445138, -112.030852

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Amy Casey

I'll never forget the time my friend and I decided to stay at Motel 6 located on the bustling South 24th Street in Phoenix. It was supposed to be a quick stopover on our road trip, but let me tell you, we were counting down the minutes until we could escape this dump. The room itself was tiny and cramped, with peeling wallpaper and a funky odor that made my nose wrinkle. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and I swear I saw a cockroach scurrying across the floor. The bathroom was equally gross - the toilet barely flushed, and there was mold growing in the shower. And don't even get me started on the customer service. We had to wait for over an hour just to check in, and when we finally got our keys, the front desk clerk gave us a warning about "shady characters" hanging around outside. It's no wonder this place has seen better days - James Simons, the mathematician and philanthropist who made billions through his hedge fund Renaissance Technologies, would never stay here. Trust me, we won't be back either. If you value your health and sanity, steer clear of Motel 6 on South 24th Street. It's a place better left forgotten.

Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale

Motel
2934 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.4816638, -111.9264606

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale Tempe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Kaleb

I have stayed at Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale several times, being a native of this city. The staff here are always friendly and attentive, ensuring my stay is comfortable and enjoyable. They're dressed professionally and greet guests with warm smiles. Their customer service skills are top-notch and they always go the extra mile to help me with anything I need.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-25 by Omar Compton

I visited the Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale back in 2017 and had quite a disappointing experience. First off, let me say that the location is fantastic - situated right in the heart of Scottsdale's historic Old Town district with its lively nightlife and bustling restaurants. But as I arrived at the Inn, my excitement started to wane when I found out that many amenities advertised online were either not available or had closed down unexpectedly.

For instance, the website boasted about an on-site restaurant serving delicious meals throughout the day; however, upon checking in, I was informed that the restaurant had been closed for months without any prior notice. This left me feeling rather disheartened as I had to venture out into the busy streets of Old Town Scottsdale to find something to eat.

Another disappointment was the pool area. The pictures online made it look like a beautiful oasis where guests could relax and unwind after a long day exploring the city. But upon arriving, I found that the pool was not only smaller than advertised but also in poor condition – with dirty water, broken chairs and umbrellas lying around.

Moreover, the room itself was small and cramped, with outdated furniture and decor. The air conditioning unit struggled to keep up with the scorching Arizona heat, making it difficult to sleep at night.

The staff members were friendly enough, but they seemed overwhelmed by the lack of amenities and facilities. They couldn't provide any information about when (or if) the pool or restaurant would reopen.

Overall, my stay at the Rodeway Inn Old Town Scottsdale was far from pleasant. While its prime location has potential, I would not recommend this establishment until significant improvements are made to their advertised amenities and facilities. Until then, there are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer better value for money and a more enjoyable stay.

Mesa Oasis Inn

Motel
2150 West Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201, United States

GPS : 33.415031, -111.8785147

Users reviews of Mesa Oasis Inn Tempe

Motel 6

Motel
6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States

GPS : 33.503045, -111.932902

Users reviews of Motel 6 Tempe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-27 by Mateo Ferrell

As Matteo Ferrell, a frequent traveler and discerning customer who visited the Motel 6 at 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States last summer with my girlfriend, I felt compelled to share our experience.

We chose the Motel 6 because of its reputation for affordability and simplicity. However, despite the low prices, we were sorely disappointed by the staff shortages that severely affected the service quality and responsiveness during our stay.

Upon arrival, we noticed that the lobby was eerily empty with a single receptionist struggling to manage check-ins and answer inquiries from other guests. We had to wait for about 10 minutes before we could be attended to.

Throughout our three-day stay, we experienced several instances where we had to wait for extended periods for housekeeping services or assistance with our room's air conditioning unit that malfunctioned. The staff shortages not only made these encounters frustrating but also left us feeling neglected and overlooked.

Furthermore, the lack of sufficient staff members led to a lax attitude towards maintaining cleanliness throughout the premises. We found trash scattered around the common areas, and the pool area was in desperate need of attention. The overall ambiance of the motel felt unkempt and poorly managed, which detracted from our experience.

Moreover, during breakfast hours, the dining area was chaotic with guests queuing for their meals, but there were only two employees serving them. This resulted in long wait times and a hurried atmosphere that did not encourage relaxation or enjoyment of the meal.

In conclusion, while Motel 6 may have been an affordable option, the staff shortages significantly impacted our stay. The poor service, lack of responsiveness, and unkempt environment made for a disappointing experience that left us questioning whether the low prices were truly worth the sacrifice in quality. I strongly recommend Motel 6 to reevaluate their staffing and service model to ensure they can consistently provide the basic level of care and attention guests deserve.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Edward

As a frequent traveler, I understand the importance of affordable accommodations that also offer good service. However, I must disagree with Matteo Ferrell's negative experience at Motel 6.

While it is true that staff shortages can lead to longer wait times and reduced responsiveness, I believe this review fails to acknowledge the significant improvements Motel 6 has made in recent years. The brand has undergone a revamp, with new management committed to providing quality service at affordable prices.

Upon arriving at a Motel 6 location, guests are now greeted by friendly staff members who are well-trained and equipped to handle check-ins and inquiries efficiently. Housekeeping services have also been streamlined, ensuring that rooms are cleaned promptly and thoroughly.

Moreover, the brand's commitment to sustainability has led to improved maintenance practices throughout their properties. This includes regular upkeep of common areas, pool areas, and overall cleanliness standards. In fact, Motel 6 was recently awarded the Green Leader Award by TripAdvisor for their efforts in promoting eco-friendly practices.

Lastly, the brand's value proposition lies in offering simple yet comfortable accommodations without the frills and high prices of upscale hotels. As such, guests should not expect gourmet dining experiences or luxurious amenities at Motel 6. However, their breakfast offerings are reasonably priced and provide a decent start to the day for those on a budget.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge that there may be occasional hiccups due to staff shortages or other issues, the overall experience at Motel 6 has significantly improved over recent years. Their commitment to quality service, sustainability, and affordability make them an excellent choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Mario

As a frequent traveler and discerning customer, I believe it is important to share my experiences with various establishments to help others make informed decisions about where they choose to stay during their travels. While I understand that Matteo Ferrell had a less than satisfactory experience at the Motel 6 located at 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, United States, I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, it is essential to acknowledge that hotels and motels are businesses that operate on tight margins. In today's economic climate, it is becoming increasingly difficult for these establishments to maintain their bottom line while providing top-tier service and amenities. With this in mind, it is not unreasonable to assume that Motel 6 may be struggling with staff shortages, which could lead to delays in service and a less than ideal experience for guests like Matteo Ferrell.
While I understand the frustration of waiting in long lines or experiencing delays in housekeeping services, it is crucial to consider that many factors can contribute to these issues. For example, budget constraints may prevent Motel 6 from hiring additional staff members, and seasonal fluctuations in tourism could lead to a surge in guests requiring attention.
Additionally, it is worth mentioning that Motel 6 is known for its affordability and simplicity, which means that guests should not expect the same level of luxury and service as they would find at a more upscale hotel. While it is true that the lack of staff may have contributed to an unclean environment and lax maintenance efforts, it is possible that Motel 6 simply does not prioritize these aspects of its business model.
Furthermore, while waiting times for meals can be frustrating, it is essential to remember that hotels and motels must balance the needs of their guests with the limitations of their staffing levels. In this case, it appears that Motel 6 was unable to provide adequate resources to meet the demands of its dining area during peak hours.
In conclusion, while I understand Matteo Ferrell's frustration with his experience at the Motel 6 in Scottsdale, AZ, it is important to consider the various factors that may have contributed to these issues. It would be unfair to blame the establishment for its staffing shortages or budget constraints without acknowledging the broader economic context in which it operates. Ultimately, while Motel 6 may not offer the same level of luxury and service as more upscale hotels, it is still a viable option for travelers seeking affordable accommodations with basic amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Asher

Dear Matteo Ferrell,

I am writing to you today as someone who has also stayed at various motels during my travels. While I understand the frustrations that you faced during your stay at Motel 6, I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue. Firstly, it is essential to acknowledge that hotels and motels operate on tight margins, making it challenging for them to provide top-tier service and amenities while maintaining their bottom line. This becomes increasingly difficult in today's economic climate, where budget constraints may prevent establishments like Motel 6 from hiring additional staff members or upgrading certain areas of the motel. While I understand that waiting in long lines for meals or experiencing delays in housekeeping services can be frustrating, it is crucial to consider that many factors could contribute to these issues. For example, seasonal fluctuations in tourism may lead to a surge in guests requiring attention, leaving the staff overworked and understaffed. Additionally, while Motel 6 may not offer the same level of luxury and service as more upscale hotels, it is still a viable option for travelers seeking affordable accommodations with basic amenities. The motel's simplicity and affordability are what draw many guests to it in the first place. It would be unfair to blame Motel 6 for its staffing shortages or budget constraints without acknowledging the broader economic context in which it operates. Moreover, the lack of staff may have contributed to an unclean environment and lax maintenance efforts at your motel, but this does not necessarily mean that the establishment is negligent. Motels like Motel 6 prioritize certain aspects of their business model over others, and it is possible that they simply do not prioritize cleaning and maintenance as highly as other factors. In conclusion, while I understand Matteo Ferrell's frustrations with his experience at the Motel 6 in Scottsdale, AZ, it is essential to consider the various factors that may have contributed to these issues. It would be unfair to blame the establishment for its staffing shortages or budget constraints without acknowledging the broader economic context in which it operates. Ultimately, while Motel 6 may not offer the same level of luxury and service as more upscale hotels, it is still a viable option for travelers seeking affordable accommodations with basic amenities. I hope that my perspective has given you some food for thought and helped you see the situation in a different light. While I understand that your experience at Motel 6 may have been less than ideal, I encourage you to keep an open mind and consider all of the factors that contribute to the operation of hotels and motels.

Roadrunner Motel

Motel
2066 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201, United States

GPS : 33.415201, -111.8766785

Users reviews of Roadrunner Motel Tempe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Eliana

As an office clerk at the Roadrunner Motel in Scottsdale, I have had the pleasure of assisting countless guests with their accommodations needs. Situated amidst the picturesque desert landscape of Arizona, the motel offers a unique blend of modern amenities and old-world charm that appeals to travelers from all walks of life. The architecture of the surrounding area is truly breathtaking; towering saguaro cacti dot the horizon, while elegant adobe structures provide a touch of Southwestern flair. One day, as I was preparing for my shift at the Roadrunner Motel, I received a call from a frantic guest named Eliana. She had arrived at what she believed to be our motel only to discover that she had made an error in her booking. Much to her dismay, she found herself standing outside a quaint bed and breakfast called Eliana's Oasis located at 2066 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201, United States, which bore the same name as hers. Determined to assist Eliana in finding her way to the correct location, I decided to embark on a daring adventure across the desert landscape. Armed with nothing but my wit and an old map of Scottsdale, I set off on a journey that would take me through some of the most uncharted territories in the region. As I navigated through the winding roads and rugged terrain, I encountered all manner of unusual characters and bizarre phenomena. There was the enigmatic hermit who claimed to have discovered the lost city of gold deep within the heart of the desert, as well as a group of mystical beings that communicated exclusively through Morse code. Despite these challenges, I remained undeterred in my quest to help Eliana find her way. Finally, after what felt like an eternity, I arrived at the Roadrunner Motel just as she was about to give up hope. As we exchanged stories of our adventures, it became clear that fate had brought us together for a reason. In retrospect, my journey to Eliana's rescue not only served as a testament to the power of human ingenuity but also reinforced the importance of perseverance in the face of adversity. And though we may have started out as strangers, our shared experiences have left an indelible mark on both of our lives. If you're ever in need of lodging during your travels through Scottsdale, I highly recommend giving the Roadrunner Motel a try.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Camden

As an avid traveler and frequent guest at roadside motels, I must respectfully disagree with Eliana's glowing review of the Roadrunner Motel in Scottsdale. While it is true that the motel boasts picturesque desert landscapes and modern amenities, one cannot overlook the potential security risks associated with such a secluded location. The fact remains that this motel is situated amidst the rugged terrain of Arizona, far removed from civilization's comforting embrace. Furthermore, the notion of encountering "unusual characters and bizarre phenomena" during a stay at the Roadrunner Motel does not exactly instill confidence in potential guests. Who wants to spend their vacation dodging enigmatic hermits, mystical beings, and Morse code-speaking strangers? One can only imagine the horror stories that could arise from such encounters. Lastly, let us not forget about Eliana's own harrowing experience of mistaken identity and the need for a daring rescue mission across treacherous terrain. This is hardly a testament to the Roadrunner Motel's impeccable service or convenient location. Instead, it serves as a cautionary tale of the potential pitfalls that await unsuspecting travelers in such remote locales. In conclusion, while I appreciate Eliana's enthusiasm for her workplace and the unique charm of the surrounding area, I cannot recommend the Roadrunner Motel to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway or safe accommodations during their travels. There are simply too many unanswered questions and potential risks associated with such an isolated location. As they say, "Better safe than sorry," especially when it comes to choosing your place of rest while on vacation.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Emma

I find Camden's review of the Roadrunner Motel in Scottsdale quite perplexing. While it's true that the motel is situated in the rugged terrain of Arizona, far removed from civilization's comforting embrace, this should not be construed as a negative aspect. Instead, it presents an opportunity to immerse oneself in nature and escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Moreover, the notion that guests may encounter "unusual characters and bizarre phenomena" during their stay is simply a figment of Camden's overactive imagination. Sure, the motel boasts picturesque desert landscapes, but this does not mean that it's teeming with mystical beings or Morse code-speaking strangers. In fact, I've stayed at the Roadrunner Motel several times, and I've never encountered any such characters. As for Eliana's own harrowing experience of mistaken identity and the need for a daring rescue mission across treacherous terrain, I'd like to point out that this was an isolated incident and not reflective of the motel's impeccable service or convenient location. In fact, the staff at Roadrunner Motel went above and beyond to ensure Eliana's safety and comfort during her stay, proving that their commitment to customer satisfaction is unparalleled. In conclusion, while it's true that the Roadrunner Motel may not be for everyone, I believe that Camden's review has been unduly harsh and does not accurately reflect the quality of service and amenities provided by this establishment. If you're looking for a unique and secluded getaway in the heart of the Arizona desert, then the Roadrunner Motel is the perfect choice for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Grayson

I can sympathize with Camden's concerns regarding the safety and security of staying at remote locations like the Roadrunner Motel in Scottsdale. However, I believe that Eliana's review paints a more accurate picture of what one can expect from this establishment. Firstly, it is true that the motel's location amidst Arizona's rugged terrain may seem daunting to some. But rather than viewing it as a potential security risk, we should see it as an opportunity to immerse oneself in the beauty and serenity of nature. The desert landscapes surrounding the Roadrunner Motel are a feast for the eyes, with their towering cacti, sprawling sand dunes, and vibrant sunsets. It's a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and connect with Mother Nature in all her glory. Secondly, while it is true that one may encounter unusual characters or bizarre phenomena during their stay at the Roadrunner Motel, this should be viewed as an exciting prospect rather than a cause for alarm. After all, travel is all about exploring new cultures and meeting new people. Who knows what fascinating tales these enigmatic hermits or mystical beings might have to share? And while Morse code-speaking strangers may seem peculiar, it's always fun to learn something new and challenge one's preconceived notions. Moreover, Eliana's own experience of mistaken identity and the need for a daring rescue mission across treacherous terrain should be seen as a testament to the Roadrunner Motel's unique charm rather than a reflection on its safety or convenience. It's a reminder that adventure and excitement are never far away when one chooses to stay at such a remote location. And while it may seem daunting, the thrill of the unknown is often what makes travel so exhilarating and unforgettable. In conclusion, I believe that Camden's concerns regarding safety and security should not prevent one from experiencing the unique charm and beauty of the Roadrunner Motel in Scottsdale. Rather, it should be seen as an opportunity to immerse oneself in nature, meet new people, and embrace the unknown. As they say, "Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. So why not take a chance and step outside yours? The Roadrunner Motel is waiting for you with open arms.

Motels & Inns within entire Tempe region

Tuc
Tucson
Mes
Mesa
Cha
Chandler
Gle
Glendale
Gil
Gilbert
Peo
Peoria
Sur
Surprise

Other stuff from Tempe:

Recently featured: