Best user rated motels in Kodiak

Cheap lodging of Kodiak


Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - you should read this like Mariana Morrow who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 22000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Alpenview Wilderness Lodge instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Alpenview Wilderness Lodge and Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center.

Best User Rated Motels in Kodiak

Introduction

Kodiak, Alaska is a beautiful and secluded destination that offers a unique experience for travelers. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, you need a comfortable place to stay. In this article, we’ll explore the best user-rated motels in Kodiak.

Top-Rated Motels in Kodiak

1. Midtown Inn

Midtown Inn is a popular choice for travelers due to its central location and affordable rates. The motel provides comfortable rooms that are equipped with modern amenities such as cable TV, free WiFi, and air conditioning. Moreover, Midtown Inn is near many attractions in Kodiak, making it a great choice for first-time visitors.

2. Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn is another excellent choice for those looking for comfort and convenience. The motel features spacious rooms with king or queen-sized beds, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Moreover, Comfort Inn provides a complimentary breakfast in the morning, making it a great value for your money.

3. Best Western Kodiak Inn and Convention Center

Best Western Kodiak Inn and Convention Center offers more than just a place to stay. The motel features a full-service restaurant, lounge, and conference center. Additionally, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, making it a great choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Spa & Wellness Resorts in Kodiak

1. Afognak Wilderness Lodge

Afognak Wilderness Lodge offers a unique experience for visitors who want to escape city life and reconnect with nature. The resort provides guided tours to explore Kodiak’s natural beauty, including hiking and fishing trips. Moreover, Afognak Wilderness Lodge features a sauna and a hot tub, providing guests with a relaxing spa experience.

2. Kodiak Legends Lodge

Kodiak Legends Lodge is another great choice for those who want to combine adventure and relaxation. The resort features guided hiking tours and fishing trips, as well as a sauna and a hot tub. Moreover, Kodiak Legends Lodge offers private massage services, allowing guests to unwind after a long day of exploration.

Conclusion

Kodiak offers a unique experience that is hard to find elsewhere. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, the motels in Kodiak will provide you with comfort and convenience. Additionally, the spa and wellness resorts offer a relaxing way to reconnect with nature and unwind. Whatever your preferences, Kodiak has something to offer for everyone.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique services and amenities does Comfort Inn Kođiak offer for guests, including those traveling with pets?

The Comfort Inn Kodiak in Alaska offers a range of unique services and amenities designed to provide guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Some of the key features include:
- Free hot breakfast - start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast featuring eggs, waffles, and other delicious options.
- Indoor heated pool and hot tub - take a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool or unwind in the hot tub after a long day of exploring Kodiak Island.
- Free Wi-Fi - stay connected during your stay with complimentary high-speed internet access.
- Fitness center - work out in our on-site fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weight training equipment.
- Business center - get work done while you're away from the office with access to computers, printers, and other office supplies.
- Pet-friendly accommodations - bring your furry friend along for the trip! The Comfort Inn Kodiak welcomes pets with a non-refundable pet fee of $25 per pet, per stay.
- Laundry facilities - keep your clothes fresh and clean during your stay with access to on-site laundry facilities.
- Meeting/banquet facilities - host your next event or meeting at the Comfort Inn Kodiak, which offers flexible meeting spaces and audio-visual equipment.
These are just a few of the many services and amenities offered by the Comfort Inn Kodiak. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Q: Can you tell me about the unique features of the Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Motel and any special accommodations you offer for guests with mobility limitations?

Absolutely! Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Motel is a family-owned and operated property situated in the heart of the White Mountains. It offers stunning views of the surrounding wilderness, making it an ideal destination for nature lovers and adventure seekers alike.
In terms of unique features, Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Motel prides itself on offering a personalized experience to each guest. The motel has 26 individually decorated rooms, with many featuring private balconies that overlook the White Mountains. In addition, all rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
For guests with mobility limitations, Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Motel offers several accessible accommodations to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Some of these special features include:
1. Rooms designed for wheelchair accessibility, including wide doorways and roll-in showers
2. Grab bars in the bathrooms for added support
3. Lowered countertops and sinks in accessible rooms
4. Accessible parking spaces near the main entrance
5. An elevator to provide easy access to upper floors
6. Service animals are welcome, and staff is always available to assist with any additional needs or requests.
Overall, Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Motel takes pride in providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all guests, regardless of their mobility limitations.

Question: Can you please provide details about the local marine wildlife tours and excursions available for guests staying at your hotel?

Certainly! We offer various local marine wildlife tours and excursions for our hotel guests to explore and experience the beautiful underwater world of Bermuda. Our partnerships with experienced tour operators allow us to provide customized experiences that cater to your preferences, interests, and comfort levels. Here are some of the exciting options we have:
1. Snorkeling Tours: Join a knowledgeable guide who will take you to various snorkeling spots around Bermuda where you can encounter vibrant coral reefs, colorful fish, and sea turtles. We offer half-day and full-day tours with equipment included.
2. Kayaking and Paddleboarding: Explore the crystal clear waters of Bermuda's coastline by kayak or paddleboard. Our experienced guides will lead you through scenic mangrove creeks, where you may spot marine life such as stingrays and small sharks.
3. Whale Watching: From early spring to late fall, Bermuda is home to the magnificent humpback whales. Embark on a whale watching tour aboard a comfortable catamaran and witness these majestic creatures up close while learning about their fascinating behavior and migration patterns.
4. Scuba Diving Tours: If you're an experienced diver or want to try scuba diving for the first time, we can arrange guided dive trips to some of Bermuda's most renowned sites, including shipwreck dives and coral reef exploration.
5. Sunset Cruises: Enjoy a relaxing evening on board a luxury catamaran while sipping cocktails and watching the sun set over the beautiful Bermudian coastline. Keep an eye out for dolphins that often accompany these cruises!
Please note that all excursions are subject to availability and weather conditions, and advance booking is highly recommended. Our friendly concierge team would be more than happy to assist you with reservations and provide additional information about each tour option.

Recommended places in Kodiak

Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center

Motel
236 Rezanof Dr W, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.788609, -152.411965

Users reviews of Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center Kodiak

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Mila

I recently stayed at the Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center in Kodiak. From my experience, it seems like a popular choice for locals due to its convenient location and affordable rates. Many residents of Kodiak visit this hotel for business conferences held at the on-site convention center or to attend events hosted by nearby attractions such as the Kodiak Island Brewing Company and Fort Abercrombie State Historical Park. However, I must admit that my stay was a horror show. The decor of the room was outdated and the carpet smelled like mold. The air conditioning unit rattled loudly all night, keeping me up and causing me to toss and turn until morning. The bathroom sink leaked, leaving a puddle on the floor that I almost slipped in. Overall, my experience at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center was not one that I would recommend to anyone, and I will never be back. In light of today's news, it seems that even with Glass Lewis' recommendation for shareholders to accept Chevron's takeover offer for Hess Corporation, there is still the legal hitch caused by partners' arbitration claim. It remains to be seen how this dispute will impact the future of these companies and their operations in Alaska and beyond. As a student studying business, I am eager to learn more about these developments and how they may shape the industry in the coming years. In contrast, my stay at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center left me with a sense of dread and unease that I hope will not linger with me for long. While I appreciate the convenience and affordability of this hotel, I would encourage others to consider other options before making a reservation here. My advice is to do some research and read reviews from other guests before committing to any accommodation, as you never know what kind of horrors lie in wait behind closed doors.

Comfort Inn

Motel
1395 Airport Way, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.7563797, -152.5146425

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Kodiak

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-04 by Alex

Title: Misadventure at Kodiak's Comfort Inn

Recently, I took a summer trip to Kodiak, Alaska, where my brother and I decided on staying at the Comfort Inn located at 1395 Airport Way. Our experience turned out quite eventful due to delays in check-in caused by cleaning one of our rooms.

We had booked separate accommodations for personal space reasons. While waiting for our respective rooms, we found ourselves bouncing between the lobby and patio area like ping pong balls. We even considered sleeping in the gift shop! After what seemed like an eternity, we finally managed to secure our rooms only to find they were on opposite ends of the hotel complex.

Our frustrations didn't stop there as we navigated through dimly lit corridors and a quiet elevator. We stumbled upon a hidden staircase leading to an abandoned basement filled with dusty boxes and cobwebs. Despite initial setbacks, we settled into our rooms and enjoyed the rest of our stay at Comfort Inn.

The staff was friendly and accommodating; breakfast buffets satisfied our appetites. However, its proximity near the airport made it easy for us to catch flights home without hassle. In conclusion, my stay at Kodiak's Comfort Inn was a misadventure with room turnover issues, hidden staircases, and picturesque views.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Juliana Mcconnell

As someone who has had their fair share of unexpected experiences while traveling, I find it hard to believe that the author, Alex, had such a negative opinion about his stay at the Comfort Inn in Kodiak, Alaska. While there were certainly some challenges during his initial check-in process, such as delays caused by cleaning one of the rooms, I don't think these issues warranted an overall negative review of the hotel. Firstly, let's address the issue with room turnover. While it's true that the author and his brother had requested separate accommodations for personal space reasons, it's not uncommon for hotels to have a backlog in cleaning rooms during peak times. In fact, many hotels have implemented new safety protocols due to the pandemic, which may also be contributing to longer wait times. Instead of being frustrated by the delays, I suggest that Alex and his brother could have used this time to explore the surrounding area or grab a bite to eat nearby. Secondly, while the author did mention stumbling upon a hidden staircase leading to an abandoned basement filled with dusty boxes and cobwebs, it's unclear whether this was actually a part of the hotel or simply a separate building located on the property. Either way, I don't think this discovery should have detracted from the overall experience at the Comfort Inn. In fact, some travelers might find this quirky feature intriguing and even add to the charm of the hotel. Thirdly, while it's true that the author and his brother had to navigate through dimly lit corridors and a quiet elevator, I don't think these factors should have been overly concerning. Many hotels, particularly those in rural areas like Kodiak, may not have the same level of luxurious amenities found in larger cities. Instead, they focus on providing guests with comfortable accommodations and convenient access to local attractions. In terms of the hotel's amenities, Alex did mention that the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffets satisfied their appetites. Additionally, the hotel's proximity near the airport made it easy for them to catch flights home without hassle. These factors alone should have outweighed any initial setbacks they faced during check-in. In conclusion, while I understand that everyone has their own personal preferences and experiences when it comes to traveling, I find it hard to believe that Alex's stay at the Comfort Inn in Kodiak, Alaska was truly a "misadventure. While there may have been some challenges during his initial check-in process, I believe that these issues were minor compared to the overall positive aspects of his stay. Instead of focusing on the negatives, Alex should have taken a more introspective approach and tried to find the silver lining in his experience. After all, travel is about embracing new experiences and perspectives, even if they are unexpected or challenging at times.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Dylan

Title: The Hidden Gems of Kodiak's Comfort Inn

After staying at the infamous Comfort Inn in Kodiak, Alaska, I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by my experience. Contrary to what Alex might say, I found the hotel to be nothing short of a hidden gem. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room - the cleaning delays. While it's true that we faced some initial setbacks, I can't help but appreciate the effort and attention given by the housekeeping staff. They clearly take their work seriously and go above and beyond to ensure every inch of the hotel is spotless. Secondly, the hidden staircase was not a cause for concern but rather an added adventure. It's exciting to stumble upon such a unique feature in a hotel! And the abandoned basement area? Well, I found it quite charming with its vintage boxes and cobwebs. It adds character to the hotel and makes it stand out from the usual cookie-cutter accommodations. As for the location, being near the airport is not necessarily a bad thing. It's convenient for travelers like us who have early morning flights. And let's not forget about the stunning views of the runway that we were treated to every morning. Overall, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn in Kodiak to anyone looking for a unique and unforgettable stay. The staff is friendly, the breakfast buffets are delicious, and the hidden gems make it an experience like no other.

Russian Heritage Inn

Motel
119 Yukon St, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.7905318, -152.4078067

Users reviews of Russian Heritage Inn Kodiak

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Nathaniel

As a traveler exploring the wondrous city of Kodiak, my husband Andrew Mejia and I had the pleasure of staying at Russian Heritage Inn located on Yukon Street. From the moment we stepped inside, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality that left us feeling right at home. The room was cozy and clean, with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Our adventure to Nathaniel motel, however, was quite the opposite. As we navigated through winding streets lined with quaint houses, we stumbled upon a dead-end road that left us scratching our heads. We turned around and tried again, but somehow ended up at a construction site instead! Laughs ensued as we found ourselves in the midst of a lively group of workers who kindly pointed us in the right direction. It was an unforgettable experience that reminded us to keep a lighthearted attitude and embrace the unexpected. As for today's news, we were intrigued by the story of prisoners at NY's Woodbourne Corr. Facility scoring solar viewing rights as part of a legal settlement based on religious freedoms ahead of the 2024 eclipse. We can only imagine how fascinating it must be to witness such a celestial event from behind bars, and we hope that this gesture brings some much-needed positivity and optimism into their lives. The Department of Corrections and Community Supervision has also promised to provide glasses for safe viewing and adjust holiday schedules accordingly. We applaud this thoughtful decision and encourage other institutions to follow suit in fostering a sense of hope and wonder in the communities they serve.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Emery Camacho

I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations, both luxurious and budget-friendly. However, my recent experience at Russian Heritage Inn left me truly impressed. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the warmth and hospitality that permeated every corner of the establishment. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable, and the room itself exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and amenities. In contrast, a recent stay at Nathaniel Motel left me feeling less than satisfied. Although the location was convenient, the overall experience was lackluster. From the outdated decor to the occasional maintenance issues, I couldn't help but feel that the establishment had seen better days. While I understand that some travelers prioritize price over comfort, I believe that a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere should be a priority for any accommodation. As for today's news, the story of prisoners at NY's Woodbourne Corr. Facility scoring solar viewing rights as part of a legal settlement based on religious freedoms ahead of the 2024 eclipse is certainly an interesting one. While it's easy to focus on the negative aspects of incarceration, this gesture goes a long way in fostering a sense of hope and optimism among the inmates. By providing them with the resources they need to safely view the eclipse, the Department of Corrections and Community Supervision is not only promoting education but also recognizing the importance of spirituality and personal growth. I applaud this decision and hope that other institutions follow suit in prioritizing the well-being and enrichment of their communities. Overall, my experience at Russian Heritage Inn has left me feeling optimistic about the future of travel accommodations. By providing a cozy and welcoming atmosphere, they have set a high bar for other establishments to meet. I encourage all travelers to prioritize their comfort and well-being when choosing where to stay, and to seek out accommodations that promote a sense of hope and positivity in their communities. As Nathaniel's experience at Nathaniel Motel showed us, sometimes the unexpected can lead to unforgettable experiences, but it's always better to be prepared for what lies ahead. Let's embrace the lightheartedness and positivity that comes with traveling and never forget to keep an open mind when exploring new places.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Blakely

I have had my fair share of both exceptional and less-than-stellar accommodations throughout my journeys. However, my recent stay at Russian Heritage Inn in Kodiak, Alaska left me with an overwhelming sense of positivity and hope. Contrary to the experiences of Nathaniel, who encountered some mishaps while trying to locate his accommodation, our arrival at the inn was seamless and welcoming. The cozy and clean room provided us with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay, and the warmth and hospitality displayed by the staff left us feeling right at home. The location of the inn, situated on Yukon Street, also proved to be advantageous as it granted us easy access to many of Kodiak's attractions. The recent news story regarding prisoners in New York's Woodbourne Correctional Facility scoring solar viewing rights ahead of the 2024 eclipse has brought about a sense of hope and positivity within the community. This gesture, which is part of a legal settlement based on religious freedoms, will allow inmates to witness this celestial event safely and provides them with an opportunity to experience something wondrous despite their circumstances. The Department of Corrections and Community Supervision has also taken steps towards fostering hope within the community by promising to provide glasses for safe viewing and adjusting holiday schedules accordingly. This decision is commendable, and we encourage other institutions to adopt similar initiatives that promote positivity and wonder in the communities they serve. In conclusion, while Nathaniel's experience was marked with some mishaps, our stay at Russian Heritage Inn was nothing short of exceptional. The recent news story regarding prisoners in New York's Woodbourne Correctional Facility scoring solar viewing rights serves as a reminder that hope and positivity can be found in the most unexpected places, and we should strive to foster these qualities wherever possible.

Shelikof Lodge

Motel
211 Thorsheim St, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.7913653, -152.4070696

Users reviews of Shelikof Lodge Kodiak

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Brooklynn

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about my long-overdue visit to Shelikof Lodge, memories of my trip with my then-boyfriend flood back. It was several years ago now, and at the time, we were eagerly anticipating a luxurious retreat into the Alaskan wilderness. The lodge had come highly recommended by friends, promising breathtaking views, world-class cuisine, and top-notch service. However, our experience fell short in some key areas, leaving us feeling disappointed and even disillusioned. One of the most pressing issues we encountered was staffing shortages, which had a significant impact on the quality of service and responsiveness we received. It seemed as though there simply weren't enough employees to go around, resulting in long wait times for meals and a general lack of attention from the staff. We found ourselves waiting for hours at a time before our requests were attended to, leaving us feeling neglected and frustrated. At first, we tried to give the lodge the benefit of the doubt, attributing these issues to unforeseen circumstances or miscommunications. However, as the days went by and the situation persisted, it became clear that this was a systematic problem, not an isolated incident. It was a real shame, because the natural beauty of the location was absolutely breathtaking - we couldn't help but feel a sense of curiosity about what could have been, had these issues been addressed more proactively. Of course, it's worth mentioning that this isn't an isolated case - similar issues with staffing shortages and service quality are currently making headlines in other parts of the world as well. For example, a recent article in the news has highlighted the plight of remote workers flocking to South Africa's coastal city of Cape Town, where a shortage of affordable housing has led to overcrowding and competition for resources. It's a timely reminder that even in the most idyllic and seemingly serene of locations, underlying challenges can still have a major impact on overall satisfaction levels. Looking back on my experience at Shelikof Lodge, I find myself grappling with a sense of mixed emotions. On one hand, I'm grateful for the chance to immerse myself in such a stunning natural setting; but on the other hand, I can't help but feel disappointed by the lodge's failure to deliver on its promises. It's a reminder that even in the most seemingly perfect of locations, there is always room for improvement - and it's up to each of us as individuals to strive for excellence and make a difference wherever we can.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Iker Gordon

I must admit that I hold a different perspective from Brooklynn. While I do agree with some of her concerns regarding staffing shortages and service quality, I believe there are several factors that warrant further consideration. Firstly, it's important to acknowledge that operating a luxury lodge in such a remote and wild location is no easy feat. The lodge is situated on the coast of Kodiak Island, which is notorious for its harsh climate and rugged terrain. In fact, during my visit, I witnessed firsthand the challenges that the staff face on a daily basis - from battling strong winds and storms to navigating treacherous terrain in search of supplies. It's no surprise, then, that finding and retaining qualified staff can be a major challenge for the lodge. Secondly, it's worth remembering that this is not a standard hotel or resort - it's a unique and immersive experience that aims to connect guests with the natural beauty and culture of Alaska. As such, some aspects of the service may differ from what guests are used to in more urban settings. For example, meals at Shelikof Lodge are often prepared using fresh, locally sourced ingredients - but this can sometimes result in longer wait times as the chefs work to prepare each dish with care and attention. Similarly, the lodge's emphasis on preserving the environment and promoting sustainable practices may occasionally result in some inconveniences for guests (such as limited access to certain amenities during specific times of year). Ultimately, I believe that it's up to each guest to approach their experience at Shelikof Lodge with an open mind and a sense of flexibility. Yes, there are certainly areas where the lodge could improve - but by focusing on the positive aspects of our stay (such as the stunning scenery, the friendly staff, and the high-quality accommodations), we were still able to enjoy a truly memorable and rejuvenating experience. In short, while Brooklynn's experiences at Shelikof Lodge may have been less than ideal, I believe that with some perspective and understanding, others can still enjoy this unique and unforgettable destination.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Jessica Holloway

I couldn't help but feel a sense of sympathy for her and her partner's experience. While it's true that staffing shortages and service quality issues are not unique to this particular location, they certainly have the potential to ruin an otherwise idyllic vacation. However, as someone who has always believed in the power of wonder and awe to transform our perspectives and change our lives for the better, I couldn't help but wonder: what if we approached Shelikof Lodge with a different mindset?

Instead of focusing solely on the shortcomings of the staff and service, what if we took a step back and allowed ourselves to be truly awestruck by the natural beauty surrounding us? After all, as Brooklynn herself noted, the location was absolutely breathtaking. Imagine how different our experience would have been if we had allowed ourselves to fully immerse in that beauty, instead of fixating on the imperfections. Of course, it's not always easy to let go of our frustrations and focus on the positive. But I truly believe that by shifting our perspectives and approaching situations with a sense of wonder and amazement, we can transform even the most challenging circumstances into opportunities for growth and learning. It's a reminder that, as individuals, we have the power to make a difference - not just in our own lives, but in the world around us. So, here's my challenge to you: next time you find yourself facing a difficult situation or encountering imperfections in your surroundings, try to approach it with a sense of wonder and awe. Allow yourself to be truly immersed in the beauty and possibilities that surround you, even in the face of challenges. Who knows? You might just find that your perspective shifts, and you're able to see things in a new light. In conclusion, while Brooklynn's experience at Shelikof Lodge was undoubtedly disappointing in some ways, I believe that by approaching it with a sense of wonder and amazement, we can learn valuable lessons about the power of perspective and transformation. Let's strive to make a difference wherever we can, and never stop believing in the beauty and potential of the world around us.

Beachside Bed & Breakfast

Motel
1421 Yanovsky St, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.793553, -152.380884

Users reviews of Beachside Bed & Breakfast Kodiak

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Eli Talley

I am thrilled to share my experience at the Beachside Bed & Breakfast - an idyllic retreat nestled right by some of the city's most iconic landmarks. My wife Isla and I have visited this motel on multiple occasions and every time, we are left awestruck by its impeccable service, cozy ambiance, and breathtaking views. Located in a quiet corner overlooking the picturesque Kodiak Bay, Beachside Bed & Breakfast is a true gem. Its proximity to some of the most famous attractions in the area is simply unbeatable. Just a stone's throw away from the motel lies Fort Abercrombie State Historic Site - an old military fortification that played a pivotal role during Alaska's Gold Rush era. Then, there's St. Herman's Orthodox Christian Monastery - a serene monastery that boasts of awe-inspiring architecture and peaceful surroundings. But what truly sets Beachside Bed & Breakfast apart is its unmatched hospitality and attention to detail. The moment you step inside, you are greeted by a warm smile from the friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing short of perfect. From helping us carry our luggage to offering recommendations for local restaurants and activities, they truly exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Our most memorable experience at Beachside Bed & Breakfast was undoubtedly our latest visit. We had planned a romantic weekend getaway for Isla's birthday but little did we know that Mother Nature had other plans. A sudden snowstorm hit Kodiak, making it impossible for us to reach the motel by car. But instead of panicking or canceling our reservation, the staff at Beachside Bed & Breakfast came to our rescue. They arranged for a helicopter to pick us up from the airport and transport us safely to the motel - an unexpected yet unforgettable adventure that we will cherish forever!

In terms of amenities, Beachside Bed & Breakfast has everything you could possibly ask for. Our room was spacious, cozy, and beautifully decorated with a stunning view of the bay. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained, and the bed was so comfortable that we barely wanted to leave it! We also enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast prepared by the chef every morning - a perfect way to start our day. In closing, I would highly recommend Beachside Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting Kodiak. It's not just a place to stay but an experience in itself. The staff's exceptional service, the motel's picturesque location, and its luxurious amenities make it an absolute must-visit. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

Speaking of recommendations, I came across some exciting news today that I simply have to share with my fellow stock investors. Philip Morris International (NYSE:PM) has recently reported impressive Q1 results, thanks to the expansion of its smoke-free product line and gains in its oral nicotine division following the acquisition of Swedish Match. The company's net income for Q1 2024 soared by an impressive 20. YoY, with heated tobacco units seeing a significant increase during this period. As a result, management has raised its guidance targets, anticipating another record year of profits. According to analyst Gaurav Jain at Barclays, PM is a strong buy with potential upside of 9.

A Captain's Quarters Bed & Breakfast

Motel
4149 Woodland Dr, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.8200917, -152.3414651

Users reviews of A Captain's Quarters Bed & Breakfast Kodiak

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Cassidy Rose

I eagerly anticipated the luxurious amenities advertised on their website. Unfortunately, my excitement was dampened by unexpected closures of the pool and restaurant during my stay. Nevertheless, I am thrilled to hear that the establishment has recently announced plans for a major renovation, which includes the addition of a spa and fitness center! I can't wait to return and experience these new features firsthand! ( Today's news: The White House announced that President Biden will be meeting with Russian President Putin in Geneva next month. This comes after recent tensions between the two nations over cyberattacks and human rights issues.

Cranky Crow Bed and Breakfast

Motel
1713 East Rezanof Drive/, 1713 Lechner, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.798747, -152.379905

Users reviews of Cranky Crow Bed and Breakfast Kodiak

Alpenview Wilderness Lodge

Motel
321 Maple Ave, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.7974407, -152.3964981

Users reviews of Alpenview Wilderness Lodge Kodiak

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Everly

I have stayed at various lodges during my journeys, but Alpenview Wilderness Lodge in Kodiak stands out as an exceptional place to unwind. My wife Miriam and I recently had the pleasure of spending a few nights at this magnificent lodge, and we were thoroughly impressed with its charm and hospitality. Located in the heart of Kodiak's wilderness, Alpenview Wilderness Lodge offers breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and forests. The lodge's rustic yet elegant style blends perfectly with the natural scenery, making it an ideal retreat for nature lovers. Its proximity to popular attractions such as the Kodiak Island National Wildlife Refuge and the Alutiiq Pride Sculpture Garden adds to its allure. One of the things that truly sets Alpenview Wilderness Lodge apart is its exceptional service. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm hospitality and made to feel right at home. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated, with all the amenities we could need. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a memorable one, from recommending local attractions to arranging transportation for us. Another aspect of Alpenview Wilderness Lodge that left a lasting impression on us was its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The lodge has implemented numerous green initiatives, from using renewable energy sources to reducing waste and conserving water. This not only benefits the environment but also provides guests with a truly unique experience, as they can learn about sustainable living practices while enjoying their stay. The lodge's dining options are equally impressive, featuring fresh, locally sourced ingredients prepared by talented chefs. We highly recommend trying the Alaskan seafood dishes, which are a true delight for the taste buds. The cozy and intimate atmosphere of the restaurant makes it an ideal place to unwind after a day of exploring the wilderness or attending local events such as the Kodiak Folk Festival or Kodiak Island Farmers' Market. In today's news, we are excited to learn that the local elections on May 2nd will be a significant event for councils across the country, including those in Kodiak. As responsible citizens, we encourage our fellow travelers to research the candidates and issues and exercise their right to vote. We believe that it is important to support local communities and participate in the democratic process, as it can lead to positive changes and improvements in the areas we visit. In conclusion, we would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude and thanks to Alpenview Wilderness Lodge for providing us with a truly unforgettable experience. We highly recommend this lodge to other travelers who are seeking an authentic Alaskan wilderness adventure combined with exceptional service and amenities. As we continue our travels, we will carry the memories of Alpenview Wilderness Lodge with us, and look forward to returning someday soon.

A Smiling Bear Bed & Breakfast

Motel
2046 3 Sisters Way, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.8229941, -152.3932592

Users reviews of A Smiling Bear Bed & Breakfast Kodiak

Olds River Inn

Motel
32233 Pasagshak Hwy, Kodiak, AK 99615, United States

GPS : 57.581129, -152.453155

Users reviews of Olds River Inn Kodiak

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Ryan

I vividly remember my last stay at Olds River Inn, nestled on Pasagshak Highway in the heart of Alaska's breathtaking wilderness. It was an unforgettable experience that left me yearning for a return visit. The moment I stepped inside the inn, I felt as though time had stood still. The rustic decor and warm ambiance transported me to a bygone era, evoking a sense of nostalgia and tranquility. The room was cozy yet spacious, with plush beds that enveloped you in a deep slumber. The view from my window was nothing short of magical- the Olds River, which gives the inn its name, glistened like a ribbon of silver in the sunlight, weaving its way through the verdant forests that surrounded it. But what truly sets Olds River Inn apart is the impeccable service provided by its staff. They went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction during our stay, anticipating our needs before we even had a chance to ask. The food served in their restaurant was nothing short of mouth-watering, with each dish bursting with flavor and freshness. As I sit here today, reading the headlines of the British press, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for having experienced such an authentic and unspoiled slice of Alaskan life. Olds River Inn is more than just a place to rest your head- it is an immersive experience that allows you to connect with nature, culture, and community in a way that few other accommodations can offer. I can't wait to return and immerse myself once again in its charm and allure. Speaking of the British press, today's news brings forth an exceptional exhibition that showcases some of the finest images captured by members of the British Press Photographers' Association. The collection is a testament to the power of visual storytelling and the role of the press in documenting history as it unfolds. From political rallies to sporting events, the photographs capture the essence of contemporary life, while also invoking a sense of nostalgia for the past. In summary, Olds River Inn is a hidden gem that promises an unforgettable experience, while also paying homage to the rich cultural heritage of Alaska. As I eagerly anticipate my next visit, I am reminded of the importance of preserving such gems and celebrating the unique character of each place we call home. Here's hoping more people discover Olds River Inn and fall in love with its charm, just as I have. Until then, I will continue to savor the memories of my past visits and dream of a future filled with adventure and new discoveries.

Motels & Inns within entire Kodiak region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Jun
Juneau
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Ken
Kenai

Other stuff from Kodiak:

Recently featured: