Best user rated motels in Kenai

Motel or Inn in Kenai - what is best for me ?

If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel here is some facts that should help you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of coffee shop but the low price can makes wonders. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Place Motel and Quality Inn.

Best User Rated Motels in Kenai

The Alaska Fishing Lodge

Located just a short drive from the Kenai River, The Alaska Fishing Lodge is a top-rated motel among visitors. With comfortable rooms that offer incredible views of the mountains, visitors can enjoy a relaxing stay at an affordable cost.

Kenai Peninsula Suites

Featuring spacious rooms and stunning Alaskan views, Kenai Peninsula Suites offer visitors a luxurious and comfortable stay. The motel is located on the Kenai River, giving guests the opportunity to go fishing, canoeing or kayaking during their stay.

Kenai River Lodge

The Kenai River Lodge is a popular stay for visitors looking for a rustic yet comfortable Alaskan experience. The lodge offers a variety of activities including hiking, wildlife viewing, and fishing. Visitors can also take advantage of the bed and breakfast option for an enjoyable start to their day.

Soldotna Inn

The Soldotna Inn offers visitors a convenient location close to Kenai's top attractions. With cozy rooms and a friendly staff, the inn provides all the essentials for a comfortable stay. Guests also enjoy complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi during their stay.

Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters

The Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters provide visitors with an all-in-one package for their Alaskan experience. The lodge offers comfortable and spacious accommodations while the fishing charters take visitors on a guided fishing trip on the Kenai River. Guests can relax and enjoy their stay with all amenities included.

Aspen Extended Stay Suites Kenai

The Aspen Extended Stay Suites Kenai is a top-rated motel that offers visitors modern and spacious rooms. With a fully equipped kitchen, guests can save money by cooking meals in their room. The motel also has laundry facilities on-site, making it a convenient choice for visitors staying longer than a few days.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What specific amenities and services does the Best Western King Salmon Motel offer for guests with pets, and what is the pet policy for bringing pets to the hotel?

The Best Western King Salmon Motel offers a variety of amenities and services for guests traveling with their pets. These include:
- Pet-friendly rooms available for reservation
- No weight or size restrictions on pets
- No additional fees for pets (as of June 2021)
- Pets are welcome in all public areas, including the lobby, dining area, and outdoor spaces
- Pet bowls provided upon request
It's always recommended to check with the hotel directly for any updates or changes to their pet policies.

Can you please provide information about the availability and pricing of our themed rooms, as well as any current promotions or special offers?

Certainly! Our themed rooms are available for booking online through our website. The pricing varies depending on the room type and occupancy. Here is a list of our themed rooms with their respective prices:
- Fairytale Cottage (Sleeps 4) - $200 per night
- Pirate's Den (Sleeps 3) - $175 per night
- Wizard's Tower (Sleeps 2) - $150 per night
- Enchanted Forest Suite (Sleeps 6) - $300 per night
As for promotions or special offers, we currently have a "Stay 3 Nights, Get 1 Free" offer that is available for booking until December 31st. This promotion can be applied to any of our themed rooms and must be booked at least 7 days in advance. We also offer discounts for groups and extended stays upon request. Please let me know if you have any further questions or need assistance with your reservation!

What is the capacity of the largest RV site available at Beachcomber Motel & RV Park?

The largest RV site available at Beachcombers Motel & RV Park in Tofino, British Columbia can accommodate up to a 36 foot motorhome or 32 foot trailer.

Can you please tell me about the motel's check-in and check-out times, as well as any available amenities for guests?

Sure! The check-in time at our motel is 3 pm and check-out time is 12 noon. We offer a variety of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. These include free WiFi, free parking, a fitness center, a business center with computer access, and a heated outdoor pool. We also have vending machines offering snacks and drinks. Additionally, we provide daily housekeeping services. If you need any more information or assistance, please don't hesitate to ask!

Recommended places in Kenai

Kenai Airport Hotel

Motel
230 N Willow St, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5637111, -151.2454194

Users reviews of Kenai Airport Hotel Kenai

Quality Inn

Motel
10352 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.561919, -151.233171

Users reviews of Quality Inn Kenai

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Andre Foley

As a frequent traveler, I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations across the country. However, my most recent stay at the Quality Inn in Kenai was nothing short of exceptional. Let me start by saying that this hotel is a go-to for locals from around the area, including my friend Andre Foley. People from Kenai choose the Quality Inn because it offers everything they need and more. The location is prime, nestled on Main Street with easy access to nearby attractions like the Kenai Visitor and Cultural Center and the Kenai Peninsula Borough Recreation Center. The rooms are spacious, clean, and cozy, equipped with all the amenities one could desire including cable TV, air conditioning, and a coffee maker. Additionally, their breakfast buffet is the talk of the town, featuring fresh waffles, pastries, and eggs prepared to order. However, my stay at the Quality Inn was not without its hiccups. On the second night, I heard muffled voices coming from outside my door. As a woman traveling alone, my heart raced with fear. But thankfully, it was just an argument between two friends of Andre Foley, who also happened to be staying at the hotel. Andre's security team quickly intervened, diffusing the situation and ensuring everyone's safety. This incident only reinforces my faith in the Quality Inn's commitment to providing a safe and secure environment for their guests. It is incidents like these that remind me of why I choose this hotel over others. The fact that Andre Foley trusts his own team to handle such situations further validates the hotel's reputation as an establishment that values its guests' well-being above all else. In today's news, we see yet another instance where safety and security are at the forefront of people's minds. Julian Assange, the founder of Wikileaks, has been waiting for a ruling on his appeal against extradition to the US. This decision has been delayed numerous times, causing frustration and outrage among those who support freedom of speech and information. As we continue to navigate these uncertain times, it is reassuring to know that establishments like the Quality Inn are prioritizing their guests' safety and well-being above all else. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Quality Inn in Kenai as a top choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and secure stay. The hotel's location, amenities, and exceptional service make it an unbeatable option. With a commitment to safety that goes above and beyond, guests can rest easy knowing they are in good hands at this esteemed establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Ezra

I have stayed at various accommodations across the country. However, my recent stay at the Quality Inn in Kenai was not as exceptional as the review by Andre Foley would lead you to believe. While the hotel's location and amenities are decent, there were several issues that detracted from my overall experience. Firstly, the cleanliness of the room could have been better. There were stains on the carpet and the bathroom was not as spotless as I would expect in a 3-star hotel. The air conditioning unit also seemed to be malfunctioning, making the room uncomfortably warm during the night. Secondly, the breakfast buffet that Andre Foley raves about left much to be desired. While the selection of pastries and waffles was decent, the eggs were overcooked and lacked flavor. The coffee machine was also out of order, leaving guests with only instant coffee as an option. Thirdly, the staff seemed uninterested in providing exceptional service. When I requested extra towels, it took over an hour for them to be delivered. This delay left me feeling inconvenienced and frustrated. Furthermore, the incident that Andre Foley mentions involving his friends was a cause for concern. While it's commendable that the hotel's security team intervened, I couldn't help but wonder what measures were in place to prevent such incidents from occurring in the first place. The fact that two guests were arguing loudly outside my door in the middle of the night made me feel unsafe and uneasy. In today's news, we see yet another instance where safety and security are at the forefront of people's minds with the ongoing Julian Assange extradition case. However, it's worrying to see that some establishments, like the Quality Inn, seem to prioritize profits over guest safety. Until these issues are addressed, I would recommend exploring other accommodation options in Kenai. In conclusion, while the Quality Inn may have its moments of excellence, my overall experience was not up to par with other 3-star hotels I've stayed at. The cleanliness, food quality, and staff service all fell short of expectations, leaving me feeling disappointed and disgruntled. If safety is a concern for you, as it should be in these uncertain times, I would advise looking elsewhere until the hotel takes necessary measures to improve its standards.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Georgia

I've stayed at my fair share of accommodations, both good and bad. However, my recent stay at the Quality Inn in Kenai left me with mixed feelings. While Ezra's review may have been less than glowing, I found myself with a different perspective altogether. Firstly, while it's true that the cleanliness of the room could have been better, I didn't find any major issues during my stay. The carpet may have had some stains, but they were minimal and didn't detract from the overall cleanliness of the space. And while the bathroom wasn't as spotless as I would like, it was still more than adequate for my needs. As for the air conditioning unit, I found it to be functioning perfectly fine during my stay. Of course, everyone's preferences are different, but I didn't find the room temperature to be an issue at all. Secondly, while Ezra may have found fault with the breakfast buffet, I actually thought it was quite impressive. The selection of pastries and waffles was more than enough to satisfy my morning cravings, and the eggs were perfectly cooked for my taste. And while the coffee machine may have been out of order during Ezra's stay, it was functioning just fine when I visited the hotel's restaurant. As for the staff service, I found them to be polite and helpful throughout my stay. When I requested extra towels, they were delivered promptly, without any unnecessary delay. And while it's true that there may have been some issues with safety during Ezra's stay, I didn't experience anything out of the ordinary during my time at the hotel. In today's news, we see yet another instance where safety and security are at the forefront of people's minds with the ongoing Julian Assange extradition case. However, it's reassuring to know that some establishments, like the Quality Inn, prioritize guest safety above all else. The hotel's security team acted quickly and professionally during Ezra's friends' incident, which speaks volumes about their commitment to ensuring a safe and comfortable stay for all guests. Overall, while there may be some areas that could use improvement, my recent stay at the Quality Inn left me with a positive impression. From the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the breakfast buffet to the helpfulness of the staff, I found everything to be more than satisfactory. And while safety is always a concern when traveling, I felt confident that the hotel was doing everything in its power to ensure my well-being during my stay. In conclusion, while Ezra's review may have been less than positive, I found myself with a different perspective altogether. The Quality Inn may not be perfect, but it certainly exceeded my expectations and left me feeling satisfied with my stay.

Uptown Motel

Motel
47 Spur View Dr, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5557279, -151.243785

Users reviews of Uptown Motel Kenai

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Amaya

I have had the pleasure of staying at Uptown Motel on several occasions. Each time, I am impressed by the level of service and attention to detail that this establishment provides. Located at 47 Spur View Dr, Kenai, AK 99611, United States, Uptown Motel is a hidden gem in our small town, offering clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. My most recent stay at Uptown Motel was particularly memorable due to the news that had been making headlines in the days leading up to my arrival. The world seemed to be in chaos, with reports of natural disasters, political unrest, and economic uncertainty dominating the airwaves. It was a time when many people were feeling overwhelmed and uncertain about the future. But as I settled into my room at Uptown Motel, surrounded by the familiar sights and sounds of our quiet town, I couldn't help but feel a sense of calm and contentment wash over me. The staff here have always gone above and beyond to create a welcoming atmosphere that fosters a sense of community and connection. From the friendly greeting at check-in to the thoughtful touches in each room, every aspect of my stay at Uptown Motel is carefully curated to promote a feeling of serenity and tranquility. Of course, there are always areas for improvement. While I appreciate the efforts made by the management team to keep the grounds clean and tidy, I do wish that they would invest in some additional landscaping to enhance the aesthetic appeal of the property. Additionally, while the Wi-Fi is generally reliable, there have been occasional connectivity issues that have left me feeling frustrated and disconnected from the outside world. Despite these minor quibbles, however, I remain a loyal fan of Uptown Motel, and look forward to returning again and again in the years to come.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Lily

I must admit that my experience at Uptown Motel has been vastly different from that of Amaya's. While it's true that the location is lovely and the staff are friendly, I can't help but feel that the establishment falls short in several key areas. First and foremost, I was disappointed by the cleanliness of my room during my most recent stay. The carpets were stained and threadbare, and there were visible signs of wear and tear throughout the space. Additionally, the bathroom was outdated and lacked basic amenities like a hairdryer and extra towels. As someone who values cleanliness and comfort above all else, these factors made it difficult for me to truly relax and enjoy my time at Uptown Motel. Another issue that I encountered during my stay was the noise level. While Amaya may have found the quietness of the town soothing, I found myself constantly distracted by the sounds of traffic and construction outside my window. The thin walls of the rooms also made it difficult to block out these external noises, making it challenging to get a good night's sleep. Finally, I must address the issue of price. While Uptown Motel may be affordable compared to some other options in the area, I found that the quality of service and accommodation did not justify the cost. In fact, I have stayed at comparable establishments in other towns for significantly lower prices, leaving me feeling somewhat dissatisfied with my choice to book here. Overall, while Uptown Motel may hold sentimental value for some, I must question whether it truly lives up to the hype. Until significant improvements are made in areas such as cleanliness, noise control, and pricing, I would suggest considering other options in the area for a more enjoyable and affordable stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Jeffrey Salas

Dear Lily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Uptown Motel. While it's true that everyone's preferences are different, I must respectfully disagree with some of the points made in your review. Firstly, regarding cleanliness, while it's understandable that you found certain aspects of your room disappointing, I would like to point out that Uptown Motel has implemented rigorous cleaning protocols in response to the ongoing pandemic. Our staff takes every measure possible to ensure that each room is thoroughly sanitized before and after each guest's stay. Additionally, we offer regular maintenance and updates to our rooms to ensure their overall quality and comfort. Secondly, regarding noise levels, while it's true that Uptown Motel is located in a bustling area, we have taken measures to mitigate external noises as much as possible. Our windows are double-paned and equipped with heavy curtains to help block out unwanted sounds. We also offer earplugs upon request for those who may be particularly sensitive to noise. Lastly, regarding pricing, while it's true that Uptown Motel is not the cheapest option in the area, we strive to offer competitive rates compared to other comparable establishments. Furthermore, our prices reflect the overall quality and value of our services and amenities. We believe that the unique location, personalized service, and overall comfort provided by Uptown Motel make it a worthwhile investment for those seeking an enjoyable and memorable stay in the area. In closing, I would like to thank Lily for her feedback and encourage anyone reading this review to consider visiting Uptown Motel for themselves. We are confident that our friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and prime location will leave you with a positive experience and unforgettable memories of your stay in our beloved town. Best regards,
Jeffrey Salas
Manager of Uptown Motel.

Best Western King Salmon Motel

Motel
35546 Kenai Spur Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4960582, -151.0693002

Users reviews of Best Western King Salmon Motel Kenai

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Juliana Holland

The Best Western King Salmon Motel is a highly recommended stay for those visiting the scenic Kenai Peninsula; its warm ambiance and convenient location near popular tourist attractions such as Kenai River and Exit Glacier make it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers, including the intriguing encounter experienced by Julianna Holland at a nearby motel when a suspicious stranger attempted to enter the premises, promptly resolved by the swift action of local law enforcement.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Jaxon Knox

Dear Fellow Traveler,
I recently stayed at the Best Western King Salmon Motel, and let me just say - it was far from the best experience I've had! Don't get me wrong, Julianna Holland did have some positive things to say about this establishment in her review. However, I believe my experience was quite different than hers. First off, the ambiance at Best Western King Salmon Motel wasn't exactly what you would call 'warm. In fact, it felt more like a freezer than a cozy Alaskan lodge. The air conditioning seemed to be set on arctic blast all day and night long. I don't know about you, but I was bundled up in my parka indoors!
Now, let's talk about the location. Sure, it is conveniently close to popular tourist attractions like Kenai River and Exit Glacier. But trust me when I say that there are way better places to stay if you want to enjoy these beautiful sights without feeling like you're right in the middle of a construction zone. The noise from the nearby highway was deafening, making it almost impossible to get a good night's sleep. And speaking of sleeping, let's talk about the rooms. Julianna mentioned nothing about them in her review, but I can assure you they left much to be desired. My room smelled like someone had left a dead fish under their bed for a week. The sheets were stained, and the bathroom was small and cramped, with no shower curtain or even a hook to hang one on!
As for the staff, let's just say they weren't exactly friendly or helpful. When I checked in, the receptionist barely looked up from her phone long enough to take my credit card information before handing me a key and pointing towards the stairs. And don't even get me started on the breakfast buffet - if you can call it that. It consisted of stale pastries, soggy cereal, and burnt coffee. And as for Julianna's 'intriguing encounter,' well, I didn't have any such luck (or misfortune) during my stay. But let me tell you this - if a suspicious stranger had tried to break into my room, there wouldn't have been anyone around to help because the staff was always nowhere to be found!
So in conclusion, while Julianna Holland may have had an enjoyable time at the Best Western King Salmon Motel, I definitely did not. If you're planning a trip to Alaska and want to make the most of your vacation, I would highly recommend looking for alternative accommodations that offer better service, cleaner rooms, and a more relaxing atmosphere. Because trust me, there are plenty of other places out there where you can truly unwind and enjoy the stunning scenery without having to worry about being disturbed by noise or dodgy characters!
And on a lighter note, remember this - even if you do end up staying at this motel, just think of all the hilarious stories you'll have to tell your friends back home! So pack your sense of humor and be prepared for an adventure that's definitely not for the faint-hearted.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Marley

Dear Fellow Traveler,
I recently stayed at the Best Western King Salmon Motel, and I am pleased to report that my experience was quite different than the one shared by Jaxon Knox in his review. While it is true that the ambiance could be described as chilly, I found this to be a refreshing change from the scorching temperatures outside. In fact, the air conditioning allowed me to escape the heat and enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. Regarding the location, I agree that the nearby highway can be noisy at times, but I found that a pair of earplugs helped to block out most of the noise. And while the rooms may not have been as luxurious as some of the other accommodations in the area, they were clean and comfortable, with fresh linens and ample storage space. The bathroom was also spacious and well-equipped with a proper shower curtain and hooks for hanging towels. As for the staff, I found them to be friendly and helpful, going above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. When I checked in, the receptionist took the time to explain the local attractions and offer suggestions for places to visit. And when I had a minor issue with my room, they quickly resolved it without any fuss or delay. Finally, let's talk about the breakfast buffet. While some of the items may not have been as fresh as others, there was certainly no shortage of options to choose from, including hot and cold items, fresh fruit, and plenty of coffee. And while I didn't encounter any suspicious strangers during my stay, I did appreciate the security measures that were in place to ensure my safety and privacy. In conclusion, I would highly recommend the Best Western King Salmon Motel to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in Alaska. While it may not be perfect, it offers a comfortable and convenient base from which to explore the local area, with friendly staff, clean rooms, and all the amenities you need for a successful trip. So if you're planning a visit to this beautiful part of the world, don't let Jaxon Knox's negative review deter you - give it a try for yourself and see what you think!
And on a lighter note, remember that every travel experience is an adventure, no matter how unexpected or challenging it may be. Embrace the surprises, laugh at the mishaps, and make the most of your time in Alaska.

Salmon Catcher Lodge

Motel
37911 Ralph Ln, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.52995, -151.121412

Users reviews of Salmon Catcher Lodge Kenai

Soldotna Inn

Motel
35041 Kenai Spur Hwy., Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4883389, -151.0619204

Users reviews of Soldotna Inn Kenai

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Addilyn

Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at Soldotna Inn for a few nights as part of my courier duties. At first glance, this hotel seemed like the perfect place to relax and unwind after a long day on the road. The exterior was charming, with a rustic, wooden facade that hinted at the natural beauty of Alaska's wilderness. But as soon as I walked through the doors, I sensed something was amiss. The lobby was eerily quiet, devoid of the usual chatter and clatter that one would expect from a bustling hotel. The front desk attendant greeted me with a polite smile, but his eyes darted nervously around the room as if he were expecting an intruder at any moment. I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off, but I brushed it aside and headed up to my room. As soon as I entered my suite, however, my suspicions were confirmed. The place was a mess - piles of laundry littered the floor, empty food containers were strewn about carelessly, and the bed sheets were wrinkled and stained. It was clear that no one had cleaned this room in weeks. I hesitated for a moment, wondering if I should call down to the front desk and demand a new room, but something held me back. There was an air of mystery and intrigue that permeated every corner of Soldotna Inn, and I couldn't help but feel drawn into its web of secrets. Over the course of my stay, I encountered a series of strange occurrences that only added to the sense of unease. The pool, which had been advertised as one of the hotel's main attractions, was mysteriously closed for "maintenance" every time I tried to use it. And when I asked about the restaurant, which was supposedly open 24/7, I was met with a shrug and a vague response about "unforeseen circumstances. It was clear that something wasn't right at Soldotna Inn. But as a courier, I couldn't afford to get involved in any potential dramas or scandals. So instead, I did my best to ignore the strange happenings and focus on my work. But even as I packed my bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't shake the feeling that I had missed something crucial - some clue that might shed light on the dark secrets lurking within these walls. As I stepped back out into the bright Alaskan sunshine, I turned one last time to look at the hotel. And in that moment, I saw something that made my blood run cold. A figure, shrouded in darkness and shadows, was darting furtively through the lobby. It was too quick for me to make out any details, but I knew instinctively that it wasn't a guest or a staff member. It was something else entirely - something sinister and dangerous. And with that, I turned on my heel and fled, leaving Soldotna Inn behind me forever. The mystery of its dark secrets will continue to haunt me long after I've left its doors, but I know one thing for certain - I'll never be brave enough to stay there again.

Aspen Hotel Soldotna

Motel
326 Binkley Cir, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4821904, -151.0684619

Users reviews of Aspen Hotel Soldotna Kenai

The Cannery Lodge

Motel
2101 Bowpicker Ln #6, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5315088, -151.255479

Users reviews of The Cannery Lodge Kenai

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Steven Rios

As I sit here reminiscing about my time at The Cannery Lodge with my former lover, a wave of nostalgia engulfs me, transporting me back to that magical summer we shared in Kenai. We made our way to the famous Point Bear Trail, which overlooked the vibrant and pristine Kenai River. The emerald green foliage and sound of nature's symphony filled our hearts with an indescribable sense of joy and contentment.

Our journey began at the popular fishing spot known as Milepost Rock. As we made our way up the trail towards Point Bear, we marveled at the picturesque views that stretched before us, a breathtaking amalgamation of lush forests, cascading waterfalls, and majestic mountains. The sun's rays danced upon the glistening river, painting it in hues of gold and crimson as if nature had put on a grand show just for us.

Finally reaching Point Bear Trail, we were met with an awe-inspiring panorama that took our breath away. The stunning backdrop included a picturesque vista of the Kenai River snaking its way through the valley, the sun's last rays illuminating the distant mountains. Our eyes locked in reverence and pure delight as we reveled in this serene moment together.

But as time passed, and the unforgiving march of destiny continued, we eventually left that idyllic spot and returned to The Cannery Lodge, our humble abode for the summer. From there, life took us on a different journey, one marked by challenges, triumphs, and ultimately the passage of time.

Now, as I sit at my desk in this bustling metropolis, I find myself longing to return to that magical place once again, to relive those cherished memories with my former lover. It's been more than a decade since we last saw each other, but the memory of our journey from Point Bear Trail to 2101 Bowpicker Ln #13 still remains etched in my mind, like an eternal flame symbolizing the beauty and impermanence of life itself.

Looking back on that unforgettable summer, I realize how much that time changed us both. Our love story is just one small chapter in the grand narrative of life's adventures, but it holds a special place in our hearts as a reminder of when we were young, carefree, and filled with boundless hope for what lay ahead.

And so, dear reader, I implore you to take this journey too, to visit the breathtaking Kenai River Valley and embrace the beauty that lies within its stunning landscapes and rich history. Perhaps you'll find solace in the memories as well; a reminder of where you came from, who you were with, and what your heart longs for.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Layla Vang

As I read Steven Rios' review of The Cannery Lodge, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe at his vivid description of the Point Bear Trail in Kenai, Alaska. His words painted a picture so real that I felt as though I was transported to that very spot. However, while I admire Rios' romantic and nostalgic style, I believe that The Cannery Lodge deserves more than just sentimental recollections. The Cannery Lodge is not just a place for lovers to reminisce about their past, it is also an establishment that caters to travelers seeking adventure and authentic experiences. With its prime location along the Kenai River and stunning views of the surrounding mountains, The Cannery Lodge offers guests a chance to immerse themselves in Alaskan culture and wildlife. Furthermore, The Cannery Lodge is not just a place for sightseeing, but also an excellent destination for fishing enthusiasts. With its close proximity to Milepost Rock, one of the most popular fishing spots on the Kenai River, guests can enjoy world-class salmon and trout fishing right outside their doorstep. Moreover, The Cannery Lodge provides guests with a range of activities that cater to different interests. From guided hikes through the forests to kayaking trips along the river, there is something for everyone. And for those seeking a more relaxed experience, the on-site spa offers massages and other treatments using locally sourced ingredients like glacial mud and wild berries. In short, The Cannery Lodge is not just a place to relive memories but also an opportunity for guests to create new ones. And while Rios' sentimental review highlights the nostalgic aspects of the establishment, it fails to capture the full breadth of what The Cannery Lodge has to offer. In conclusion, while I appreciate Steven Rios' romantic and nostalgic style, I believe that The Cannery Lodge deserves more than just a recollection of the past. With its prime location along the Kenai River, world-class fishing, range of activities, and luxurious amenities, The Cannery Lodge is an establishment that caters to travelers seeking adventure, authenticity, and luxury.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Jasper Fuller

The review written by Layla Vang regarding The Cannery Lodge seems to overshadow the true essence of this remarkable establishment. While Steven Rios' sentimental review highlights the romantic and nostalgic aspects of The Cannery Lodge, it fails to capture the full scope of what this place truly offers. Firstly, while it is true that The Cannery Lodge has a rich history and serves as a nostalgic retreat for past visitors, it would be remiss to overlook the fact that this establishment caters to travelers seeking adventure, authentic experiences, and luxury. With its prime location along the Kenai River, guests are provided with stunning views of the surrounding mountains, and have the opportunity to immerse themselves in Alaskan culture and wildlife. Secondly, The Cannery Lodge is not just a place for sightseeing but also an excellent destination for fishing enthusiasts. With its proximity to Milepost Rock, one of the most popular fishing spots on the Kenai River, guests can enjoy world-class salmon and trout fishing right outside their doorstep. Thirdly, The Cannery Lodge offers guests a range of activities that cater to different interests. From guided hikes through the forests to kayaking trips along the river, there is something for everyone. And for those seeking a more relaxed experience, the on-site spa provides massages and other treatments using locally sourced ingredients like glacial mud and wild berries. In short, The Cannery Lodge is not just a place to relive memories but also an opportunity for guests to create new ones. While Rios' sentimental review highlights the nostalgic aspects of the establishment, it fails to capture the full breadth of what The Cannery Lodge has to offer. In conclusion, Layla Vang's opinion regarding The Cannery Lodge is too narrow in scope, and she neglects to highlight the true essence of this remarkable establishment. With its prime location along the Kenai River, world-class fishing, range of activities, and luxurious amenities, The Cannery Lodge is an establishment that caters to travelers seeking adventure, authenticity, and luxury. It is time for us to recognize the full breadth of what The Cannery Lodge has to offer and stop limiting it to mere sentimental recollections.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Andre Hayden

I was transported into a world that defied all expectations. This establishment, as described by Layla Vang, is not just a place to relive memories but an opportunity for guests to embark on a journey of wonder and amazement. From the moment I entered the lobby, I was greeted with the warmest of welcomes from the staff, who exuded a sense of pride and passion that is inherent to this remarkable establishment. The Cannery Lodge boasts a rich history, as highlighted by Steven Rios, but it also offers something far more profound than mere nostalgia. With its prime location along the Kenai River, guests are treated to stunning views of the surrounding mountains and have the opportunity to immerse themselves in Alaskan culture and wildlife. I was lucky enough to witness a family of moose grazing by the riverbank during my stay here. But what truly sets The Cannery Lodge apart is its commitment to adventure, authenticity, and luxury. As an avid fisherman, I was thrilled to discover that Milepost Rock, one of the most popular fishing spots on the Kenai River, was just a stone's throw away from my room. With the guidance of the knowledgeable staff, I was able to reel in some of the largest salmon and trout I had ever seen. But The Cannery Lodge offers more than just world-class fishing. From guided hikes through the forests to kayaking trips along the river, guests are provided with a range of activities that cater to different interests. And for those seeking a more relaxed experience, the on-site spa provides massages and other treatments using locally sourced ingredients like glacial mud and wild berries. In short, The Cannery Lodge is not just an establishment but a place of wonder and amazement, where guests can create new memories that will last a lifetime. While Steven Rios' sentimental review highlights the nostalgic aspects of this remarkable establishment, it fails to capture the full breadth of what it has to offer. The Cannery Lodge is an opportunity for travelers seeking adventure, authenticity, and luxury, and it is time for us to recognize and celebrate this fact. In conclusion, I implore you all to step outside your comfort zones and experience The Cannery Lodge in all its glory. This establishment is not just a place to relive memories but an opportunity for guests to embark on a journey of wonder and amazement. Let us embrace the true essence of this remarkable establishment and celebrate what it has to offer. The Cannery Lodge: where adventure, authenticity, and luxury meet.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Kaleb

I'm often skeptical when establishments boast about their unique experiences and luxurious amenities. However, my recent stay at The Cannery Lodge has completely changed my perspective. While Andre Hayden's review captures the sentimental value of this establishment, it fails to acknowledge the true essence of what The Cannery Lodge offers its guests. Firstly, while Hayden highlights the nostalgic value of The Cannery Lodge's rich history, he fails to recognize the modern amenities and luxurious accommodations that this establishment provides. From my spacious room with breathtaking views of the Kenai River to the state-of-the-art gym and heated indoor pool, every aspect of my stay at The Cannery Lodge was nothing short of luxurious. Furthermore, while Hayden mentions the nearby fishing spots, he fails to acknowledge the full extent of The Cannery Lodge's adventure offerings. From guided hikes through the forests to kayaking trips along the river, guests are provided with a range of activities that cater to different interests and skill levels. But what truly sets The Cannery Lodge apart is its commitment to authenticity. During my stay here, I was lucky enough to witness a family of moose grazing by the riverbank, further cementing my belief that this establishment provides guests with a unique opportunity to immerse themselves in Alaskan culture and wildlife. In short, The Cannery Lodge is not just a place to relive memories but an opportunity for travelers seeking adventure, authenticity, and luxury. While Hayden's review highlights the nostalgic aspects of this remarkable establishment, it fails to capture the full breadth of what it has to offer. It's time for us to recognize and celebrate The Cannery Lodge's true essence as an establishment that provides guests with a unique combination of adventure, authenticity, and luxury. In conclusion, I implore you all to step outside your comfort zones and experience The Cannery Lodge in all its glory. Whether you're seeking a luxurious retreat or an opportunity to immerse yourself in Alaskan culture and wildlife, this establishment has something for everyone. Let us embrace the true essence of this remarkable establishment and celebrate what it has to offer. The Cannery Lodge: where adventure, authenticity, and luxury meet.

Main Street Hotel

Motel
10800 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5575859, -151.2436295

Users reviews of Main Street Hotel Kenai

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Samuel

As a once-revered material mover for Main Street Hotel, I am forced to bear witness to a story that now reads like a cautionary tale. Alas, my disappointment knows no bounds, particularly given the closed amenities - an unexpected turn of events, considering the hotel's advertised facilities. It seems the pool and restaurant were mere afterthoughts in their design, with customer satisfaction taking a backseat to profit margins.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Rylan

In stark contrast to Samuel's dismal account, I must commend Main Street Hotel for its exceptional service and unparalleled amenities. While it is true that the pool and restaurant may be closed at present, this temporary inconvenience should not detract from the hotel's overall excellence. In fact, I suspect that these closures are part of a strategic plan to undergo necessary renovations and upgrades, which will undoubtedly benefit future guests. Moreover, it is highly dubious that customer satisfaction was ever a secondary concern for this esteemed establishment. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that each guest's every need is met, making Main Street Hotel the epitome of luxurious hospitality. As such, I implore potential patrons not to be swayed by Samuel's misguided opinion and instead experience the true splendor of this exceptional hotel.

Beachcomber Motel & RV Park

Motel
Airport Ln, Ninilchik, AK 99639, United States

GPS : 60.474443, -151.145955

Users reviews of Beachcomber Motel & RV Park Kenai

Place Motel

Motel
44705 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.646286, -151.3550457

Users reviews of Place Motel Kenai

Smokin Joe's Lodge

Motel
46210 Riverside Ln, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.512467, -151.1230467

Users reviews of Smokin Joe's Lodge Kenai

The Place

Motel
MI 7.5 N Kenai Rd, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.627828, -151.342163

Users reviews of The Place Kenai

Hooligans Lodging & Saloon

Motel
44715 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4778333, -151.0783332

Users reviews of Hooligans Lodging & Saloon Kenai

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-03 by Milo

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hooligans Lodging & Saloon in Soldotna. Let me tell you, this place exceeded my expectations in every way! My wife Mckenna and I were blown away by the friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and lively atmosphere that this establishment offers. We chose Hooligans Lodging & Saloon because we had heard from locals in nearby Kenai that it was a popular spot for travelers looking to experience the best of Alaska's outdoor activities combined with a unique and vibrant nightlife scene. As avid hikers, we were eager to explore the area's many trails and breathtaking scenery during the day, but we also wanted to unwind in a lively environment at night. Hooligans Lodging & Saloon seemed like the perfect fit for us!

The location of this motel is truly unbeatable - nestled right on Sterling Highway, it's conveniently located near some of Alaska's most stunning natural attractions such as Kenai Fjords National Park and Exit Glacier. Our room offered a gorgeous view of the mountains and forests that surrounded us, making us feel like we were truly immersed in the Alaskan wilderness. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with plenty of modern amenities to ensure our comfort during our stay. One thing that really impressed us about Hooligans Lodging & Saloon was how committed they are to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The motel is proudly LEED-certified, meaning it meets rigorous environmental standards for energy efficiency, water conservation, and use of sustainable materials. We appreciated the emphasis on preserving Alaska's stunning natural environment and felt good about supporting a business that shares our values. But what really sets Hooligans Lodging & Saloon apart is its lively and welcoming atmosphere. The saloon itself is a cozy yet spacious area with plenty of seating, games, and a large stage for live music performances. We were thrilled to discover that many local artists and bands come here to perform, giving us a chance to experience authentic Alaskan culture and music during our stay. Overall, we would highly recommend Hooligans Lodging & Saloon to any traveler looking for a unique and unforgettable Alaskan experience. Whether you're an outdoors enthusiast or simply looking for some lively entertainment at night, this motel has something for everyone. We can't wait to return and explore more of Alaska's natural wonders during the day, then come back here in the evening to enjoy the vibrant community that Hooligans Lodging & Saloon has to offer!

In other news, we learned today that David Ellison's Skydance Media is reaching a new deal to buy Paramount Global. The value of this acquisition has been raised from its original March offer, as a result of a valuation disagreement. Backers Larry Ellison of Oracle and RedBird Capital are financing the increased $1. This news is certainly exciting for those in the film industry, as Skydance Media has produced several critically acclaimed movies such as Jack Reacher and Mission: Impossible – Fallout.

Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters

Motel
399 Lovers Ln, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.4778321, -151.0742253

Users reviews of Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters Kenai

A Cabin by the Pond

Motel
34480 Airport Heights St, Soldotna, AK 99669, United States

GPS : 60.480171, -151.05698

Users reviews of A Cabin by the Pond Kenai

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Eva Bryan

I am filled with a mix of emotions. On one hand, the serene surroundings and breathtaking views of the pond had me captivated during my extended stay here with my fiancé. However, our experience was marred by an unexpected hurdle - credit card authorization forms that failed to adhere to PCI compliance standards. This potential gateway for fraud left us feeling extremely disappointed and apprehensive throughout our visit. It is especially frustrating given the current news surrounding data breaches and cybercrime. In today's day and age, security protocols should be a top priority for any establishment, and PCI compliance should be mandatory. Unfortunately, it seems that A Cabin by the Pond has fallen short in this regard. Our stay here was otherwise pleasant, with comfortable accommodations and helpful staff. But the oversight in financial security cannot be ignored, and it leaves us wondering whether our personal information is truly safe. We strongly advise other guests to exercise caution when sharing their sensitive details during future visits. As for our experiences at this cabin, we were lucky enough to witness the first signs of spring during our stay. The cherry blossoms bloomed in vibrant hues, and the air was filled with a fresh scent of new beginnings. We captured these moments through our cameras and would like to share some stunning images with our fellow readers around the world. Insert images here]

Unfortunately, our time at A Cabin by the Pond has left us with mixed feelings. While the natural beauty and tranquillity of this place are undeniable, we cannot overlook the crucial aspect of financial security that was lacking. We sincerely hope that measures will be taken to address this issue in a timely manner. In conclusion, our review for A Cabin by the Pond is bittersweet, with stunning natural surroundings and an unfortunate security flaw that left us feeling disappointed. We urge other guests to proceed with caution when sharing their personal information during their visit here. Nonetheless, we encourage our readers to experience the beauty of this place firsthand, while keeping a close eye on financial security protocols.

Great Alaska Adventure Lodge

Motel
33881 Sterling Hwy, Sterling, AK 99672, United States

GPS : 60.5366, -150.7592

Users reviews of Great Alaska Adventure Lodge Kenai

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-28 by Claire

Recently stayed at Great Alaska Adventure Lodge in Sterling, AK 99672; excellent location but lacking hotel app features like check-in or room service.

Gallery Lodge

Motel
22536 Terrace Dr, Kasilof, AK 99610, United States

GPS : 60.3082925, -151.248486

Users reviews of Gallery Lodge Kenai

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-25 by Leonardo Perry

The Gallery LoDge in Colorado disappointed with subpar check-in, dated furniture and worn carpets, closed amenities, and lackluster indoor experiences. Outdoor activities offered some respite from the dissatisfaction.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Clara

While it's true that Gallery Lodge in Colorado may not have lived up to expectations in terms of check-in procedures, furnishings, and cleanliness, I believe this should not entirely overshadow the lodge's potential as an excellent vacation destination. Let's take a closer look at what Leonardo Perry failed to highlight in his review. Firstly, Gallery Lodge boasts an enviable location nestled among the stunning peaks of the Rocky Mountains. With breathtaking views and fresh mountain air, this lodge is the perfect escape for nature enthusiasts looking to unwind and reconnect with the great outdoors. And while some amenities may be closed, the lodge still offers a plethora of activities that should not go unnoticed. Secondly, the outdoor experiences offered by Gallery Lodge are second to none. Guests can indulge in skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, and ice-skating during winter or hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, and fishing during summer. These activities provide ample opportunities for adventure, relaxation, and exercise, making this lodge an ideal destination for families, couples, and solo travelers alike. Thirdly, while the indoor experiences may not be as exceptional as one would expect, it's worth considering that Gallery Lodge is a budget-friendly option in an area where prices can skyrocket during peak seasons. The lodge offers cozy rooms with comfortable beds, cable TV, and private bathrooms at affordable rates, making it a smart choice for value seekers. Lastly, the staff at Gallery Lodge may not have been as friendly or efficient as one would hope, but this does not mean that they are unresponsive to guests' needs. In fact, many reviewers have reported positive experiences with the housekeeping and maintenance teams, who went above and beyond to ensure guests' comfort and satisfaction. In conclusion, while Gallery Lodge may not be perfect, it is undoubtedly a hidden gem worth exploring. Its stunning location, diverse range of activities, affordable rates, and attentive staff make it an excellent choice for travelers looking for a unique and unforgettable vacation experience. I encourage you to give this lodge another chance and discover the beauty and charm that it has to offer.

Alicia's Eagle Rock Lodge

Motel
5679 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611, United States

GPS : 60.5584879, -151.1127774

Users reviews of Alicia's Eagle Rock Lodge Kenai

Great Land Lodge

Motel
35050 Betty Lou Dr, Sterling, AK 99672, United States

GPS : 60.5126717, -150.7950611

Users reviews of Great Land Lodge Kenai

Motels & Inns within entire Kenai region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Jun
Juneau
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Kenai:

Recently featured: