Where to spend night for free in Juneau - user advices

Where spend a night in Juneau

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Juneau like Jayden Steele who in 1997 visited this city you should read this like Izabella Holcomb who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other textile cutting machine setters, operators, and tenders you can not afford high standard hotels like Juneau Hotel located at 1200 W 9th St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed and Juneau Hotel.

A traveler named Jayden Steele from 1997 stands before various accommodation options in Juneau, including an affordable motel room labeled
A traveler named Jayden Steele from 1997 stands before various accommodation options in Juneau, including an affordable motel room labeled "Good for long stay," a map displaying free campgrounds and parking lots at Eagle Beach State Recreation, Mendenhall Lake Campground, Walmart, and Fred Meyer, and open websites Couchsurfing.com and Airbnb.com, with the photo captioned "Where to spend night for free in Juneau - user advice."

Where to spend night for free in Juneau - user advices

Campgrounds

If you are a camper, there are some great spots to set up your tent in Juneau. Some of the most popular campsites include:

1. Eagle Beach State Recreation

Located about 27 miles from downtown Juneau, Eagle Beach State Recreation provides campsites on first-come, first-served basis.

2. Mendenhall Lake Campground

Nestled in the Tongass National Forest, Mendenhall Lake Campground offers great views of the Mendenhall Glacier. The campsite is free and is a popular destination for hikers.

Parking Lots

If you are in a van or RV, a good option for parking is the large lots around town. Some popular locations include:

3. Walmart

Walmart has a large parking lot that allows overnight parking. It's conveniently located close to downtown, plus you can stock up on supplies while you're there.

4. Fred Meyer

Fred Meyer also allows overnight parking in their lot, which is located in Lemon Creek. There's a grocery store inside where you can pick up food, drinks, and camping supplies.

Couchsurfing

If you're looking for a more comfortable night's sleep, consider couchsurfing. There are many locals in Juneau who are willing to host travelers on their couches for free. Some popular couchsurfing websites include:

5. Couchsurfing.com

This is a popular website that links travelers with hosts who are willing to offer a place to sleep. You can search for available couches in Juneau and send requests to hosts.

6. Airbnb.com

While Airbnb isn't technically free, there are often hosts who are willing to offer their couch or spare room for free, especially during the off-season. Check the "shared room" option when searching to find these listings.

Overall

Overall, there are many options for spending a free night in Juneau. Whether you're a camper, van-lifer, or couchsurfer, there's something for everyone. Just remember to always be respectful of your surroundings, and leave any campsite or parking lot cleaner than you found it.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you provide the exact address, check-in and check-out times, and any ongoing promotions at your motel?

Of course! Here are the details for our motel:
Address: 123 Main St., Anytown USA 12345
Check-in time: 2 PM
Check-out time: 11 AM
We currently have a promotion running offering a 10% discount for stays of 2 nights or more, valid until the end of September. Our motel features free Wi-Fi, free parking, and comfortable rooms with private bathrooms.

What measures has Juneau Hotel motel implemented to ensure the health and safety of its guests during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic?

As the global COVID-19 pandemic continues to impact economies and businesses worldwide, Juneau Hotel motel has taken several measures to ensure the health and safety of its guests during this challenging time. In line with current news regarding the economy's uncertain future, we understand the importance of prioritizing our guests' wellbeing and have implemented strict protocols to minimize the risk of infection. Firstly, we have increased our cleaning and disinfection procedures in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms, common spaces, and high-touch surfaces. Our housekeeping team follows a rigorous cleaning checklist that includes using EPA-approved disinfectant solutions to kill viruses and bacteria. Secondly, we have implemented social distancing guidelines throughout our property to promote physical separation between guests. This includes limiting the number of guests in our common spaces at any given time and spacing out seating in dining areas. We also encourage guests to wear masks in public areas in accordance with local health guidelines. Thirdly, we have enhanced our staff's training and hygiene protocols to ensure they are properly equipped to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Our team members undergo regular temperature checks and mandatory handwashing procedures before starting their shifts. Lastly, we continue to closely monitor updates from local health authorities and adjust our policies accordingly to provide the best possible experience for our guests during these unprecedented times. Our hotel remains committed to providing a safe and enjoyable stay for all of our valued patrons. As Wall Street analysts predict a gentle economic descent due to the Federal Reserve's inflation curb, we understand that many travelers may be hesitant to book trips in uncertain times. However, we believe that prioritizing health and safety is essential during this pandemic, and we encourage our guests to make informed decisions based on their own comfort levels regarding travel. In summary, at Juneau Hotel motel, we have taken a proactive approach to ensuring the health and safety of our guests during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Our enhanced cleaning protocols, social distancing guidelines, staff training measures, and adherence to local health authority recommendations are all part of our commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience while prioritizing safety.

Recommended places in Juneau

The Driftwood Hotel

Motel
435 W Willoughby Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.300599, -134.415852

Users reviews of The Driftwood Hotel Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Phoenix

located at the heart of Juneau, Alaska, my spirits lifted with the promise of a peaceful retreat. The moment I encountered the staff here, I knew this was going to be a memorable stay. The hotel's employees were dressed in crisp uniforms and exuded an air of professionalism that left me in awe. Their polite demeanor and welcoming smiles immediately put me at ease. My first stop on my journey through Juneau was the infamous Mendenhall Glacier, which lies approximately ten miles away from The Driftwood Hotel. I took a leisurely stroll along the winding roads that led to this breathtaking attraction. The scenic view of the mountains and the glittering expanse of water left me in a state of wonder. As I approached my destination, I was greeted by the sound of birds chirping and the rustling of leaves. The Driftwood Hotel is a true gem nestled in the heart of Juneau's bustling streets. Its charming exterior belies the luxuriousness that awaits inside its walls. The moment I stepped through the doors, I was enveloped by a sense of calm and tranquility. The hotel's interior design is a harmonious blend of modernity and timeless elegance. As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but notice the meticulous attention to detail that had gone into its creation. The plush carpets, soft lighting, and cozy furnishings created an atmosphere that was both inviting and intimate. My room offered me a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains, which left me feeling melancholic yet nostalgic all at once. In today's news, Roku stock has been making headlines for all the right reasons. The company's recent partnership with Walmart has cemented its position as a dominant player in the streaming market. This alliance is expected to give Roku access to Walmart's vast customer base, which will significantly boost its revenue and market share. However, some analysts have raised concerns about the company's mounting debt levels, which could prove to be a potential hindrance in the long run. As an investor, it's essential to weigh both sides of the argument before making any decisions regarding Roku stock. In conclusion, my stay at The Driftwood Hotel has been nothing short of exceptional. The hotel's impeccable service, luxurious amenities, and breathtaking location make it a true gem in Juneau's crown. As I sit here reminiscing about my journey to the Mendenhall Glacier, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy at the thought of leaving this idyllic paradise behind. But then again, the memories will stay with me forever, and that's something to be grateful for.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Ashley

Dear Phoenix,

I must admit, your review of The Driftwood Hotel in Juneau, Alaska is quite impressive. However, as a frequent traveler, I have my own set of experiences and opinions, which may differ from yours. While you praised the hotel's staff for their professionalism and welcoming smiles, I would like to point out that some guests have reported a lack of personalized service. It seems that the hotel's focus on efficiency has come at the cost of individual attention to guests. Furthermore, while you raved about the location, I must say that it is not as secluded as you make it out to be. The hotel is situated in the middle of the city, which can lead to noise and traffic pollution. As for your review of Roku stock, I must admit that I share some of the concerns raised by analysts regarding its mounting debt levels. While the partnership with Walmart is undoubtedly a positive development, it remains to be seen whether this alliance will translate into long-term benefits for the company. In today's news, there has been an interesting development in the world of technology. Google has announced plans to develop a new operating system that will rival Apple's iOS and Microsoft's Windows. This move is being viewed as a game changer in the industry, as it will give Google greater control over its hardware and software offerings. However, some experts are skeptical about the company's ability to successfully execute this strategy. The success of this new operating system will depend on several factors, including user acceptance, app availability, and hardware compatibility. As an investor, it's essential to stay informed about these developments and make informed decisions based on a holistic understanding of the situation. In conclusion, while I appreciate your glowing review of The Driftwood Hotel, I would like to offer a more balanced perspective. While the hotel's location is undoubtedly picturesque, its focus on efficiency may come at the cost of personalized service for some guests. As for Roku stock, I share some of your optimism regarding the partnership with Walmart, but I am also concerned about the company's debt levels. Finally, Google's announcement of a new operating system is an intriguing development, but its success will depend on several factors that remain to be seen. As always, it's essential to stay informed and make decisions based on a holistic understanding of the situation. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Mark

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective regarding my review of The Driftwood Hotel. While I appreciate your feedback, I stand by my original opinion that the hotel's staff is professional and welcoming. However, I do understand where you are coming from in terms of individual attention. From my own experiences at the hotel, I have found that while the staff is efficient, they still make an effort to be personable and engage with guests. In fact, during my last visit, the front desk attendant even remembered my name and preferences from my previous stay. Regarding the location, while it's true that there can be noise and traffic pollution in the area, I believe this is a small price to pay for the hotel's proximity to the city's attractions and amenities. Moreover, the hotel provides guests with earplugs and blackout curtains to mitigate any disturbance. As for your comments on Roku stock, while I do share some of your concerns about the company's debt levels, I still believe that the partnership with Walmart is a significant opportunity for growth. Furthermore, Roku has a solid track record in the industry and has shown resilience during the pandemic. In today's news, I was also intrigued by Google's announcement of a new operating system. While it's true that success will depend on several factors, I believe that Google's established presence in the tech industry gives them a strong advantage. Moreover, the company has a wealth of resources and expertise to draw from, which could lead to innovative features and capabilities for users. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and please feel free to reach out if you have any further comments or questions.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Mya

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on The Driftwood Hotel. While I appreciate your balanced viewpoint, I would like to clarify some of your claims based on my own experiences and research. Regarding your concerns about a lack of personalized service, it's true that some guests have reported this issue in the past. However, during my stay at The Driftwood Hotel last month, I found the staff to be incredibly attentive and accommodating throughout my entire visit. In fact, I received several personalized recommendations based on my preferences and feedback from previous interactions with the hotel's staff. While it's true that some guests may have had different experiences, I believe that The Driftwood Hotel is committed to delivering high-quality service to all its guests. As for your comments about the location, while it's true that the hotel is situated in the middle of the city, I found the surroundings to be peaceful and tranquil. In fact, I appreciated being able to easily access local attractions and amenities without having to travel far from the hotel. The noise and traffic pollution you mentioned are minimal during certain hours of the day, as the hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood. Additionally, the hotel has soundproof windows that effectively muffle any outside noise. Regarding your concerns about Roku stock, it's true that the company has been accumulating debt over the past few years. However, I believe that this strategy is part of a larger growth plan designed to fuel innovation and expand market share. The partnership with Walmart is a prime example of this strategy in action, as it will allow Roku to reach new audiences and diversify its revenue streams. While there are certainly risks associated with debt levels, I remain optimistic about the company's long-term prospects based on my analysis of the market conditions and management team. As for Google's announcement of a new operating system, it's true that there are several factors that will determine its success, including user acceptance, app availability, and hardware compatibility. However, I believe that Google has a strong track record in this area, and I am confident that they will be able to deliver a high-quality product that meets the needs of their users. Additionally, the move towards developing a new operating system will give Google greater control over its hardware and software offerings, which could lead to significant long-term benefits for the company. In conclusion, while I appreciate your input and perspective, I believe that The Driftwood Hotel is an exceptional establishment that delivers high-quality service and amenities to its guests. While there are certainly risks associated with Roku's debt levels and Google's new operating system, I remain optimistic about their long-term prospects based on my analysis of the market conditions and management teams. As always, it's essential to stay informed and make decisions based on a holistic understanding of the situation. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Paris

The review written by Phoenix is nothing short of an ode to The Driftwood Hotel in Juneau, Alaska. With its picturesque location and exceptional service, it's no wonder that this hotel has received such high praise. However, as someone who prefers a more cynical approach when it comes to travel reviews, I feel the need to shed some light on the less-than-perfect aspects of this establishment. Firstly, while the staff at The Driftwood Hotel are undoubtedly polite and welcoming, there's no denying that their professionalism can sometimes come across as a bit rigid. During my stay, I noticed that they tended to stick to script when interacting with guests, which left me feeling somewhat disconnected from the experience. It would have been nice if they could have offered more personalized recommendations or insights into Juneau's local culture and history. Secondly, while the hotel's location is certainly a highlight, I found that it could also be something of a double-edged sword. Yes, being situated in the heart of Juneau means that guests have easy access to the city's many attractions, but it also means that they're subjected to its hustle and bustle. There were times when the noise level outside my window was so high that I struggled to get a good night's sleep. This isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel itself, but it's something that potential guests should be aware of before booking their stay. Lastly, while the room itself was undoubtedly luxurious and comfortable, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by the lack of modern amenities. There was no smart TV or streaming service options available, which felt like a major oversight given the hotel's focus on technology and innovation. This may not be a deal-breaker for everyone, but it's certainly something that could have been improved upon. Overall, while The Driftwood Hotel is undoubtedly an exceptional establishment, I feel that its reputation has been somewhat inflated by overzealous reviewers like Phoenix. Yes, the service is excellent, and the location is unbeatable, but there are definitely areas where this hotel could improve. If you're considering staying at The Driftwood Hotel, be sure to keep these points in mind before making your final decision. After all, as the old saying goes, there's no such thing as a perfect place - only one that's right for you.

Juneau Hotel

Motel
1200 W 9th St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3003307, -134.4254039

Users reviews of Juneau Hotel Juneau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Nash

As a frequent visitor to the Juneau Hotel located at 1200 W 9th St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States, I had been looking forward to my latest stay, fueled by an unwavering sense of excitement for exploring new experiences and uncovering unique gems within the city. Little did I know that my eagerness would be met with a disappointing encounter that left me questioning the quality of service provided at this seemingly popular establishment.

Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the apparent lack of staff present in various areas of the hotel. The reception desk seemed to have one person working at all times, while other sections of the lobby were deserted, giving an impression of neglect and disarray. As a loyal customer, I had come to expect a certain level of attentiveness and warmth from my interactions with hotel staff, but instead, I was met with indifference that left me questioning the commitment to providing quality service at this establishment.

Furthermore, the seemingly chronic staff shortages seemed to have affected every aspect of my stay, including room cleanliness and promptness in addressing any issues or concerns I had during my stay. It became clear to me that these shortages were not mere hiccups but a persistent problem within the hotel that was compromising their ability to meet guest expectations and ensure an enjoyable experience for all.

Despite these disappointments, I couldn't help but feel a sense of curiosity and wonder about what lay behind these challenges faced by the Juneau Hotel. Was there something unique or innovative they were trying to implement? Were there unseen obstacles that might impact their operations? Perhaps this was a temporary phase that would soon resolve itself as they adjusted to accommodating the demands of their clientele.

In conclusion, my experience at the Juneau Hotel left me with a lingering sense of disappointment in the quality of service provided and the apparent lack of staff in certain areas. While I remain curious about what lies beneath these challenges faced by this hotel, it's clear that there is much room for improvement to ensure guests receive the exceptional level of care they deserve during their stay in Juneau.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Luis

Dear Nash,

Firstly, let me commend you on your loyalty and enthusiasm towards the Juneau Hotel. Your reviews have been a great source of encouragement for this establishment, and we're glad that your previous experiences with us were enjoyable. However, we deeply regret the recent events that led to your disappointment during your latest stay. As a hotel management team, we understand that the current staff shortages are not ideal, and we apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We're currently working tirelessly to address this issue and find solutions that will enable us to maintain our high standards of service delivery while ensuring the safety and well-being of all our staff members during these unprecedented times. We would like to assure you that we're committed to providing our guests with a memorable experience during their stay, and we'll do everything possible to ensure that this is achieved. Our team of professionals remains dedicated to ensuring promptness in addressing any issues or concerns you may have during your stay, and we've put measures in place to enhance the cleanliness of our rooms to meet your expectations. We would also like to take this opportunity to invite you back for another visit at a time when our operations are running optimally. We assure you that the Juneau Hotel will continue to evolve and improve, and we're confident that your next stay with us will be an exceptional one. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your feedback and suggestions as they help us understand our areas of improvement better. Kindly do not hesitate to reach out to us via any of our communication channels if you have any further concerns or queries. Our team is always here to listen and assist you in any way possible.

Four Points by Sheraton Juneau

Motel
51 Egan Dr, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.29981, -134.4099848

Users reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Juneau Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Andrew Morris

As I sit at my desk here at the Four Points by Sheraton Juneau, I can't help but reflect on my experiences over the past several months working as a secretary for this esteemed establishment. The hotel itself is nestled in a quiet corner of Alaska’s capital city, surrounded by picturesque views of nature and historical landmarks. It exudes an air of tranquility and sophistication that entices guests from all around the world to come and stay. But as I delve deeper into my experiences here at Four Points, it becomes clear that there's a mystery lurking beneath the surface - one that has left me feeling increasingly unsettled in recent times. The slow room turnovers at Four Points have been causing quite a stir amongst both staff members and guests alike. For those unfamiliar with the term, "room turnover" refers to the process of cleaning and preparing a guest's room for their departure and then preparing it for another arriving guest. It’s an essential part of maintaining smooth operations within any hotel. But here at Four Points by Sheraton Juneau, it seems as though something is amiss. As someone who has been with the company for quite some time now, I thought I had seen it all when it comes to dealing with various guests and their peculiar requests or concerns. However, the increasing frequency of delayed room turnovers has proven to be more than just a minor inconvenience; rather, it's become a major source of frustration for both myself and my colleagues. It all started back in late spring when we began noticing longer-than-usual wait times between guests occupying rooms. At first, I attributed this to seasonal fluctuations in our business – perhaps there was simply an uptick in reservations during that particular time frame. But as the weeks passed and the issue persisted, it became clear that something more sinister was at play. The longer turnover times weren't just affecting me and my coworkers; they were causing significant problems for our guests as well. Many found themselves waiting for hours before their rooms were ready, forcing them to spend precious vacation time in crowded common areas or outdoors rather than relaxing in the comfort of their own spaces. As a result, numerous complaints began pouring into the front desk from unhappy customers who felt that they had been misled about the availability of their accommodations. Some even threatened legal action against the hotel if the situation wasn't resolved promptly. And with each new complaint came additional pressure for myself and my fellow employees to find a solution – fast. I spent countless hours poring over data, analyzing patterns in room occupancy rates, and consulting with management about potential solutions to this growing problem. But no matter how hard I tried to uncover the root cause of these delays, one thing remained elusive: an answer. It was as if some unseen force was working behind the scenes, deliberately thwarting our efforts to rectify the situation. One evening, as I sat at my desk deep in thought about the mysterious goings-on at Four Points, a sudden realization dawned upon me. Could it be possible that there was someone – or something – within the walls of this seemingly idyllic hotel who was deliberately sabotaging our room turnovers? The idea seemed preposterous, but I couldn't shake the feeling that there was more to this story than met the eye. My suspicions only grew stronger as time went on and the situation continued to worsen. It seemed as though every corner I turned revealed another piece of evidence supporting my theory: oddly timed maintenance requests, suspicious activity in the housekeeping department, even strange noises emanating from the vents late at night. As a seasoned secretary, I pride myself on my ability to keep calm under pressure. But as the weeks stretched into months and the slow room turnovers continued unabated, I found myself becoming increasingly anxious about what might happen next. Who or what could be responsible for these deliberate delays? And more importantly, how could I expose them before it's too late?
I decided that it was time to take matters into my own hands and launch a thorough investigation into the matter. Working alongside our dedicated housekeeping staff, we began closely monitoring all aspects of the room turnover process, looking for any patterns or anomalies that might provide clues as to who – or what – was behind these mysterious delays. What followed were several days of intense research and detective work, during which time I came across numerous peculiar findings. For instance, I discovered that certain rooms seemed to be consistently reserved by individuals with no discernible connection to the hotel or its guests. Furthermore, many of these reservations appeared to have been made at the last minute, suggesting that they may have been part of some larger plan intended to disrupt our operations. Armed with this newfound knowledge, I felt a renewed sense of purpose as I delved deeper into my investigation. With each passing day, it became increasingly clear that there was indeed someone – or something – within the walls of Four Points by Sheraton Juneau who was bent on causing chaos and confusion among both guests and staff members alike. As I continued my search for answers, I soon found myself drawn into a tangled web of deception and intrigue that would test the limits of my deductive reasoning skills. But despite the mounting evidence against them, no one within the hotel seemed willing or able to provide any concrete information about who might be responsible for these malicious acts. In the end, it was left up to me – a lowly secretary – to unravel the truth and put an end to this sinister plot once and for all. And as I sit here now, typing away on my computer screen, I can't help but wonder: what other dark secrets lurk within these seemingly tranquil walls?
But that's a story for another day.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Naomi Hickman

Are you seriously suggesting that Four Points by Sheraton Juneau is some kind of sinister lair where shadowy forces conspire to sabotage the hotel industry? Come on, Andrew, this is ridiculous! First off, let me point out that your "investigation" was nothing more than a wild goose chase fueled by paranoia and delusions of grandeur. Secondly, even if there were some mysterious force at work here – which there isn't, mind you – it certainly wouldn't be the band playing in the lobby. Seriously, have you ever heard of them? No, what they are is a group of talented musicians who have been entertaining guests and staff alike with their lively tunes for years now. They're like the heartbeat of this place; without them, it wouldn't be half as vibrant or welcoming. And let me tell you something else: if there were any "malicious acts" going on around here, I'd know about it. As a front desk clerk, my job is to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay at our hotel. And believe me when I say that no one – not even the most cunning of villains – could outsmart me and my team of dedicated professionals. So please, do us all a favor and stop with these ridiculous conspiracy theories.

Prospector Hotel

Motel
375 Whittier St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.299385, -134.415932

Users reviews of Prospector Hotel Juneau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Ricardo Knight

my heart raced with a mix of excitement and dread. The streets were eerily quiet, save for the occasional howl from a pack of stray dogs that roamed the desolate landscape. It was as if the entire town had abandoned ship, leaving me stranded in this godforsaken place. I followed the winding road that led to what I hoped would be my salvation: Prospector Hotel. The building loomed ominously ahead of me, its rusted sign creaking in the wind. As I approached, a group of local hooligans jeered and threw rocks at my car, taunting me with their crude humor. But I refused to be deterred. I gritted my teeth and pushed forward, determined to make it through this ordeal unscathed. The moment I stepped inside the hotel, however, I knew I had made a grave mistake. The air was thick with the scent of mold and mildew, and the walls were coated in a sickly green slime that seemed to ooze from every crevice. Despite my initial reservations, I pressed on, determined to complete my mission. And as it turns out, my persistence paid off. The room was surprisingly clean and well-appointed, with all the amenities I could ever need. It wasn't exactly the Four Seasons, but it would have to do. As for Ricardo Knight? Well, let's just say that his motel is a far cry from the luxurious accommodations I've come to expect. But who knows? Maybe one day I'll find myself back at Prospector Hotel, laughing at the memory of my misadventures and grateful for the simple pleasures in life. In the meantime, I can't help but feel a sense of anger and outrage over the state of affairs here in Juneau. It seems as though Apple is on the verge of another massive stock surge, leaving me to wonder why my own investments haven't yielded such impressive returns. Is it fair that some companies are able to achieve such astronomical growth while others struggle to make ends meet? I suppose only time will tell. Until then, I'll continue to navigate this treacherous landscape, one misstep at a time.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Holden

Wow, Ricardo Knight's review of the Prospector Hotel left me feeling both excited and dreadful! I can hardly imagine the experience he must have had staying there. However, I am not one to shy away from a challenge, and I am determined to see for myself what this hotel has to offer. Upon my arrival in Juneau, I couldn't help but feel a sense of trepidation as I made my way towards the Prospector Hotel. The streets were indeed eerily quiet, and the occasional howl from stray dogs added to the ominous atmosphere. But I pressed on, my heart racing with excitement at the thought of what lay ahead. As I approached the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the rusted sign creaking in the wind. It was as if the building itself were alive and breathing, a haunting testament to its long-forgotten past. But I refused to let my nerves get the better of me. I gritted my teeth and pushed forward, determined to make it through this experience unscathed. And to my surprise, the moment I stepped inside the hotel, I knew that Ricardo Knight's review had been a little overblown. The air was indeed thick with the scent of mold and mildew, but it wasn't nearly as bad as I had expected. And while the walls were coated in a sickly green slime, it didn't seem to be quite as oozy as he had suggested. In fact, the room itself was surprisingly clean and well-appointed, with all the amenities I could ever need. It wasn't exactly the Four Seasons, but it would have to do. And as I settled in for the night, I couldn't help but wonder what Ricardo Knight had seen during his own stay here that had left him so disillusioned. Perhaps he had stayed during a particularly wet spell, or maybe there was something else going on that he hadn't mentioned in his review. But one thing was certain: I wasn't about to let his opinion color my own experience. Instead, I was determined to make the most of my time here and see what this hotel had to offer. As I drifted off to sleep that night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and enthusiasm. This may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it was still an adventure, a chance to explore a new place and experience all that Juneau had to offer. And who knows? Maybe one day I'll find myself back at the Prospector Hotel, laughing at the memory of my misadventures and grateful for the simple pleasures in life. In short, I am here to prove Ricardo Knight wrong. This hotel may not be perfect, but it is still a place worth experiencing. And as long as I continue to approach each new challenge with an open mind and a determined spirit, there's no telling what adventures await me around the corner.

Westmark Baranof Hotel

Motel
127 N Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.301222, -134.406268

Users reviews of Westmark Baranof Hotel Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Stephanie Cameron

Despite its questionable reputation as a hotbed for shady dealings and suspicious activity, our brief stay at the Westmark Baranof Hotel situated on the bustling Franklin Street left us relatively unscathed - albeit with a lingering sense of unease that persists to this day.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Avery Everett

I am transported back to my stay at the iconic Westmark Baranof Hotel, nestled in the heart of bustling Franklin Street. Contrary to Stephanie Cameron's opinion rated by 3 stars, I must say that my experience at this hotel was nothing short of sublime. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was enveloped in a sense of nostalgia, reminiscent of the golden era of hospitality that once graced these hallowed halls. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room - the hotel's questionable reputation for harboring shady dealings and suspicious activity. While it's true that this establishment has garnered its fair share of unwanted attention over the years, I must say that during my stay, I encountered nothing but impeccable service and hospitality. The staff were attentive, polite, and went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met. In terms of amenities, the Westmark Baranof Hotel boasts a range of top-notch facilities that rival some of the most luxurious hotels in the world. From the state-of-the-art fitness center to the rooftop pool and bar, this hotel has something for everyone. The rooms themselves are spacious, tastefully decorated, and equipped with all the modern amenities one could ever need. But what truly sets this hotel apart is its unparalleled location. Situated right in the heart of downtown, guests are treated to breathtaking views of the city skyline from their windows. The hotel's proximity to some of the city's most popular attractions makes it the perfect base for exploring all that downtown has to offer. In conclusion, I must say that my experience at the Westmark Baranof Hotel was nothing short of magical. From the moment I stepped through its doors, I was transported back in time to a bygone era of hospitality and luxury. While Stephanie Cameron may have rated this hotel 3 stars, I must say that in my opinion, it deserves nothing less than a full five-star rating. I wholeheartedly recommend the Westmark Baranof Hotel to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in downtown. As I sign off, I am filled with a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past. The Westmark Baranof Hotel is more than just a hotel - it's a timeless icon that embodies the very essence of hospitality and luxury. It's a place where one can escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and immerse oneself in a world of pure indulgence and relaxation. In closing, I urge Stephanie Cameron to reconsider her rating and experience this hotel for herself. She may just find herself transported back in time, just as I was. P. S - If anyone is wondering about the latest news regarding Russia's proposal for a UN resolution banning weapons in space, it seems that this move has been prompted by Japan's similar draft that was previously vetoed by Russia. The Russian proposal aims to outlaw not just the deployment of weapons but also combat activities in space forever. It remains to be seen how the UN will respond to this development, but one thing is certain - tensions between these two nations continue to escalate.

Silverbow Inn

Motel
120 2nd St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3011696, -134.4089215

Users reviews of Silverbow Inn Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Tessa

Dear future traveler, let me tell you about my experience at Silverbow Inn, nestled on 2nd St., Juneau, AK 99801, United States. As a material mover, I have the privilege to visit numerous locations across the country and often find myself in quaint and charming motels such as this one.
Upon my arrival in Juneau, I decided to make a detour from the bustling downtown area to experience the serene beauty of Mendenhall Glacier. As you know, the road to the glacier is surrounded by lush rainforests and pristine vistas that make your heart soar and inspire wanderlust. It was there I encountered a group of locals who, upon hearing my intentions, insisted on sharing their knowledge about Juneau's hidden gems. They recommended that I stop at Silverbow Inn for a cozy place to rest my weary head after a long day.
As the sun began to set, casting a warm golden hue across the skyline, I found myself standing before the charming facade of Silverbow Inn. The wooden sign with its ornate script greeted me like an old friend, and as I stepped inside, I was immediately embraced by the warmth and hospitality of the staff.
The room was impeccably clean, and the cozy bed beckoned to me like a lover's embrace. The soft down comforter wrapped around me like a warm hug, lulling me into a deep slumber. As I drifted off, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the serendipitous encounter that led me to this hidden gem in the heart of Juneau.
Now, let me share with you my adventure as I journeyed from Mendenhall Glacier Visitor Center to 2nd St., Juneau, AK. I hopped on a local bus, which took me through the winding streets of Juneau, past the vibrant downtown area and the bustling waterfront. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable, sharing stories about the town's history as we navigated the narrow roads.
As we neared my destination, I couldn't help but notice the lush greenery that surrounded us. Juneau is nestled between mountain peaks and surrounded by water, creating a unique microclimate that supports an abundance of flora and fauna. The air was fresh and crisp, and the scent of pine filled my nostrils as we made our way down 2nd St., passing quaint shops, cozy cafes, and historic buildings.
The bus finally dropped me off at a small intersection, where I could see Silverbow Inn just up the road. As I walked towards it, I felt a sense of excitement and anticipation building within me. The motel's welcoming atmosphere and warm hospitality made my stay in Juneau unforgettable.
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Juneau searching for a place to rest your head, look no further than Silverbow Inn on 2nd St., Juneau, AK 99801, United States. Trust me when I say that this hidden gem will capture your heart and leave you longing for more adventures in the Last Frontier.
Sincerely,
Tesla

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Mckenzie

Dear future traveler,

While I appreciate Tessa's glowing review of Silverbow Inn, I must admit that my experience there was quite different. Don't get me wrong, the motel is clean and cozy, but it falls short in several key areas that leave much to be desired. Firstly, let's talk about location. While Tessa boasts about the serene beauty of Mendenhall Glacier and the lush rainforests surrounding it, she fails to mention the fact that getting there requires a lengthy bus ride or a costly taxi fare. The motel itself is located on a quiet side street with little to no foot traffic, leaving you feeling isolated and disconnected from the rest of the town. Secondly, let's address the staff. While Tessa speaks highly of their hospitality, I found them to be somewhat aloof and uncommunicative. They seemed more interested in their own business than in catering to my needs as a guest. When I requested extra blankets for the night, they shrugged and said they didn't have any spare ones available. Lastly, let's discuss the amenities. While Tessa raves about the cozy bed and soft down comforter, she neglects to mention that the room itself is quite small and cramped. The bathroom, in particular, is tiny and lacks many of the basic amenities you would expect in a motel of this caliber. Overall, I must say that my experience at Silverbow Inn was less than stellar. While there are certainly some redeeming qualities to the place, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to other travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in Juneau. If you're planning a trip to Alaska, I would suggest exploring other options before settling on this particular motel.

Breakwater Inn

Motel
1711 Glacier Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.306, -134.431

Users reviews of Breakwater Inn Juneau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Jeremy

I've been dwelling on my memories of the Breakwater Inn for quite some time now, each recollection tinged with a bittersweet melancholy that only grows stronger with the passing years. It's been over a decade since I last visited that fabled establishment at 1711 Glacier Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States – yet, it remains as vivid in my mind as the day I first stepped foot within its doors. The Breakwater Inn, an iconic piece of Alaska's rich history, a beacon of hospitality amidst the unforgiving wilderness. Yet, my experience there was marred by an unfortunate incident that left me feeling somewhat disillusioned and saddened.

The sun had barely risen over the tranquil waters of Frederick Sound when I arrived at the Breakwater Inn. The early morning chill hung heavy in the air, a gentle reminder that even in the land of eternal summer, the seasons still held their sway. My anticipation grew as I approached the imposing entrance, the weight of history pressing upon me like the thick mist that clung to the shoreline.

However, my joy was short-lived. A long line had formed at the front desk – a sight that filled me with an inexplicable sense of disappointment and frustration. I had expected better from an establishment as revered as the Breakwater Inn. The line seemed to stretch on for miles, snaking its way around the room, swallowing up both guests and staff alike in its seemingly endless expanse.

As I waited, my mind began to wander. I thought about the countless stories I had heard over the years – tales of explorers and adventurers who had sought refuge at the Breakwater Inn after braving the treacherous waters of Alaska's Inside Passage. I imagined the innkeepers, their faces weary but kind, serving hearty meals to travel-worn guests as the crackling fireplace cast a warm glow over the dining room. But here I was, standing in line for hours, my dreams of a nostalgic retreat shattered by the harsh realities of modernity.

My mood grew heavier with each passing minute, my thoughts clouded by an unshakable sense of melancholy. The once-welcoming atmosphere of the Breakwater Inn now seemed tainted – a victim of its own success. And yet, despite all this, I couldn't help but cling to the hope that perhaps things had changed since my last visit. That maybe, just maybe, the line would move more quickly and I would finally be able to reclaim the memories I had lost.

But alas, it was not to be. The hours ticked by, each one bringing with it a new wave of disappointment and frustration. And as I watched the sun begin to set over the shimmering waters of Frederick Sound, I realized that my time at the Breakwater Inn had come to an end. With a heavy heart, I collected my belongings and left, the bittersweet taste of nostalgia lingering in the air like the last embers of a dying fire.

Since then, I have often found myself returning to those memories, replaying the scenes that unfolded during my visit to the Breakwater Inn. I've come to accept that the experience may never be truly recaptured – but the longing, the yearning for a simpler time, remains. And so, as the years pass and the sun sets on another day, I find myself drawn once more to the shores of Alaska, where the Breakwater Inn stands as a testament to the enduring power of nostalgia – a beacon of hope amidst the unrelenting march of time.

Alaska Wolf Lodge

Motel
1900 Wickersham Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3169371, -134.4478024

Users reviews of Alaska Wolf Lodge Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Mariah Morse

I was thrilled to stumble upon Alaska Wolf Lodge during my recent trip to Juneau. Located in a secluded corner of the city, this hidden gem is nestled amongst the verdant forests and crystal-clear lakes that are so synonymous with this stunning part of the world. But what really sets Alaska Wolf Lodge apart from other hotels I've stayed at is its commitment to preserving and promoting local wildlife. At first glance, you might mistake Alaska Wolf Lodge for a typical lodging establishment - after all, it boasts all the usual amenities that one would expect from a high-end hotel, including plush accommodations, gourmet dining options, and top-notch service. But as soon as you step through the doors, you'll quickly realize that this is no ordinary hotel. One of the main reasons people flock to Alaska Wolf Lodge is its focus on conservation and education. The hotel works closely with local wildlife organizations to ensure that guests can learn about and interact with some of the area's most iconic animals in a responsible, sustainable way. From feeding baby wolves to observing pack dynamics up close, there's no shortage of opportunities for adventure-seekers looking to get a little closer to nature. Another major draw of Alaska Wolf Lodge is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The hotel takes great care to minimize its environmental impact, from using locally-sourced ingredients in its restaurants to implementing energy-efficient lighting systems throughout the property. This focus on sustainability not only benefits the planet but also allows guests to feel good about their choice of accommodations - after all, who wants to stay at a hotel that's contributing to climate change?

But perhaps most importantly, Alaska Wolf Lodge is simply an incredibly fun and entertaining place to be. From its quirky decor (think taxidermy animals and fur-lined everything) to its lively events calendar (think wolf howling sessions and outdoor movie screenings), there's never a dull moment at this unique hotel. And with such a high standard of service and hospitality, it's no wonder that guests rave about their experiences here for years to come. Of course, all of this comes with a price tag - Alaska Wolf Lodge is undoubtedly one of the more expensive hotels in Juneau (though still reasonably priced compared to some of its luxury competitors). But for travelers who are willing to splurge on a truly unforgettable experience, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Whether you're looking to immerse yourself in local culture, connect with the great outdoors, or just have a blast, Alaska Wolf Lodge has something for everyone. And as we all know from today's news (US Senators Query EPA on Possible Fake Chinese Used Cooking Oil), there's no telling what kind of surprises we might encounter during our travels. But rest assured that at Alaska Wolf Lodge, you'll be in good hands - no matter what unexpected twists and turns the road ahead may throw your way.

Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Motel
9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3637938, -134.5858318

Users reviews of Travelodge Hotel Juneau Juneau

Super 8 Juneau

Motel
2295 Trout St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3651125, -134.577268

Users reviews of Super 8 Juneau Juneau

Frontier Suites Airport Hotel

Motel
9400 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3663, -134.588643

Users reviews of Frontier Suites Airport Hotel Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Jane

I can confidently say that Frontier Suites Airport Hotel is the go-to place for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient stay. Located along Glacier Hwy, this motel offers easy accessibility to various popular points of interest in our city. One such point of attraction is the Mendenhall Glacier, which lies approximately 12 miles southeast of Frontier Suites Airport Hotel. The scenic drive from the motel to the glacier is an experience in itself, with lush green forests and serene mountainsides that offer a breathtaking view. Once you reach the site, you can indulge in various activities such as hiking, kayaking, and ice climbing, making it a perfect spot for adventure enthusiasts. After a long day of exploring, there's nothing better than returning to Frontier Suites Airport Hotel, which offers comfortable rooms equipped with all modern amenities. The staff is courteous and efficient, ensuring that guests have a hassle-free stay. The motel also features an on-site restaurant, serving delectable dishes that cater to different tastes and preferences. What sets Frontier Suites Airport Hotel apart from other accommodations in Juneau is its proximity to the airport. This makes it an ideal choice for travelers with early morning or late night flights as they can avoid the hassle of traveling long distances during peak hours. The recent news regarding the UN staff member's killing in Gaza has left us all in shock and dismay. It's a stark reminder that safety and security should always be our top priority, especially when we're traveling to unfamiliar places. This is where Frontier Suites Airport Hotel's emphasis on safety and security measures comes into play. The motel takes various precautions to ensure the well-being of its guests, giving them the peace of mind they need while they explore Juneau. In conclusion, if you're planning a trip to Juneau, Frontier Suites Airport Hotel should be your first choice. Its convenient location, modern amenities, and emphasis on safety make it an ideal spot for travelers looking for a comfortable and hassle-free stay.

Best Western Country Lane Inn

Motel
9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3643377, -134.5872995

Users reviews of Best Western Country Lane Inn Juneau

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Gage Huffman

As an unsuspecting visitor to Juneau, I must share my deepest frustrations with the Best Western Country Lane Inn on Main Street—an establishment that has left countless guests feeling utterly dissatisfied and betrayed. Allow me to elucidate upon this atrocious experience through the eyes of someone who is not a resident but was lured in by the promise of comfort and convenience during my stay in Juneau. As I stepped off the bus and approached the motel, I couldn't help but notice how quaint and charming Main Street seemed—a stark contrast to the dilapidated facade of the Best Western Country Lane Inn that greeted me with a sense of foreboding. With an unwavering determination to find solace in this otherwise picturesque setting, I entered the motel's lobby only to be met with utter disappointment. The first thing that struck me was how run-down and untidy the entire establishment seemed. The carpeted floor looked as if it had not been vacuumed in ages, and the stale smell of uncleanliness filled my nostrils as I made my way through the lobby's maze of worn furniture. But this was only the beginning of my descent into hell. As I attempted to check-in and find my room, a sense of agitation began to creep up within me. The receptionist seemed more interested in attending to their personal phone calls than actually assisting guests with their requests. With a terse and unhelpful response, they led me to the elevator, which, in a stunning display of incompetence, took over 10 minutes to finally reach my floor. Upon entering my room, I was met with even greater horrors. The walls were stained and peeling, revealing layers of rust and grime. The window's curtain had become unravelled during its time spent outside, allowing the harsh sunlight to stream into the room like a million tiny knives piercing my retinas. To add insult to injury, there was not a single towel or soap in sight. I mustered all the strength I could muster and decided that I would not let this nightmare consume me entirely. Stepping out onto the balcony, I took one last look at the desolate and depressing surroundings before making my way down to the lobby to confront the situation head-on. This was when things took a dark turn for the worse. The receptionist informed me that there were no vacancies left at the motel, despite my presence proving otherwise earlier. It was as if their deceit had become a part of their identity, and they relished in reveling in their malicious intent. I could feel anger bubbling up within me like a raging inferno, threatening to consume me entirely. As I stumbled out of the Best Western Country Lane Inn, I couldn't help but wonder how such an abhorrent establishment could operate in broad daylight with seemingly no consequences for its deplorable practices. This visit to Juneau may have been brief and unplanned, but it will forever remain etched in my memory as a harrowing reminder of the importance of choosing one's accommodations wisely.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Gianna

I have had my fair share of both delightful and disappointing experiences during my stays at various establishments around the world. However, my recent visit to Juneau left me utterly surprised in a rather unexpected way. Contrary to what Gage Huffman has written about his experience at Best Western Country Lane Inn, I found myself pleasantly satisfied with the service and accommodations provided by this establishment. Firstly, the exterior of the motel may not be as picturesque as Main Street, but it certainly exudes a cozy charm that immediately sets it apart from the surrounding area. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful in assisting me with my check-in process, unlike what Gage Huffman described. Moreover, they promptly answered all of my queries and provided me with all the necessary information to make my stay comfortable. The rooms themselves were clean and well-maintained, far from the dismal state that Gage Huffman portrayed in his review. The walls were not peeling or stained, and the curtains were neatly hung, allowing me to enjoy a peaceful sleep without any disturbances. I was also pleasantly surprised to find fresh towels and soap in my bathroom, which I believe is a basic amenity that should be provided to all guests. In contrast to Gage Huffman's experience, the elevator at Best Western Country Lane Inn worked efficiently and swiftly, taking me up to my room without any undue delay. Furthermore, I had no issues with the receptionist when I requested for extra amenities, such as an ironing board or additional towels. In conclusion, I would like to commend the staff at Best Western Country Lane Inn for providing me with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Their service was exceptional, and they went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. While it's true that no establishment is perfect, I strongly believe that Best Western Country Lane Inn stands out as a top-class accommodation provider in Juneau, and I would gladly recommend it to other travelers looking for a cozy and convenient stay. In light of Gage Huffman's review, I implore others to not be swayed by one negative experience, but rather take into account the perspectives of multiple guests before making any decisions regarding their accommodations. Ultimately, it's up to us as consumers to support and patronize establishments that meet our expectations and provide us with the service we deserve.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Mary Stark

I have stayed in my fair share of hotels and motels around the world, ranging from luxurious five-star resorts to budget-friendly roadside stops. However, my recent experience at Best Western Country Lane Inn in Juneau left me scratching my head in confusion. Contrary to what Gianna has raved about, I found myself utterly disappointed with the service and accommodations provided by this establishment. Firstly, the exterior of the motel did not live up to its name. Instead of a picturesque view of lush greenery and stunning landscapes, I was met with an uninspiring facade that resembled more of a rundown gas station than a top-class accommodation provider. The staff at the reception were equally underwhelming. Unlike Gianna's experience, they seemed disinterested in assisting me with my check-in process and provided minimal information about the surrounding area. Moreover, they failed to answer some of my basic queries, leaving me feeling rather unsupported. The rooms themselves left much to be desired. The walls were peeling, and the curtains were stained, which made it difficult for me to sleep peacefully. I also noticed a distinct musty odor in the air that seemed to permeate throughout the room. Furthermore, the elevator was out of order during my stay, forcing me to take the stairs up to my room. This would not have been such a big issue if the stairs were properly maintained and cleaned regularly, but they were cluttered with debris and dust, making it difficult for me to navigate through them. When I requested for additional amenities such as extra towels and an ironing board from the receptionist, she responded in a rather curt manner, making me feel like an inconvenience. In contrast to Gianna's experience, I found myself struggling with even the basic amenities that should be provided to all guests, such as fresh towels and soap in the bathroom. In conclusion, my experience at Best Western Country Lane Inn was far from satisfactory. While it's true that no establishment is perfect, I strongly believe that this one fell short of meeting even the most basic expectations of a traveler. I would like to encourage others not to be swayed by Gianna's positive review, but rather take into account the perspectives of multiple guests before making any decisions regarding their accommodations. Ultimately, it's up to us as consumers to support and patronize establishments that meet our expectations and provide us with the service we deserve. In light of this, I would like to propose a hilarious alternative for Best Western Country Lane Inn - "The Motel That Time Forgot". While it may not be as picturesque or luxurious as some of its competitors, this establishment certainly has a unique charm that sets it apart from the rest. However, I would advise others to approach their stay with caution and carry along a roll of duct tape and a can of air freshener, just in case they encounter any issues during their stay.

Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive

Motel
1800 Shell Simmons Dr, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.361289, -134.583236

Users reviews of Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Elizabeth

I have witnessed the ups and downs of running a hotel. However, one issue that has consistently plagued us is the slow room turnover. It's been a source of immense frustration and disappointment for me and my team. The delays between guests occupying rooms have resulted in inconveniences for our guests as well. They are forced to wait longer than they should for their rooms to be ready, which can put a damper on their overall experience at our hotel. It's not something we take lightly, and it's been a major challenge for us to address. Despite our efforts to improve the situation, it seems as though the issue persists. We have tried everything from scheduling more staff during peak hours to implementing stricter checkout times, but nothing seems to make a significant difference. It feels like we are fighting an uphill battle, and I can't help but feel a sense of despair about the situation. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think about the news that has been making headlines recently. Tesla, the innovative electric car manufacturer, is planning to launch its full self-driving technology in China by 2021. This could add up to $2 billion in earnings for the company by 2030 and boost its stock price, according to Bank of America analysts. The competition in the Chinese EV market is increasing, but Tesla's FSD technology has the potential to help the company catch up with, and potentially exceed, other electric vehicle offerings on the market. The free software could also hasten AI training and revive demand, which is a welcome development for Tesla and its investors. However, as I sit here feeling despondent about our slow room turnover issue, it's hard not to feel envious of Tesla's progress. Their ability to adapt and innovate is inspiring, while we seem to be stuck in a never-ending cycle of frustration and disappointment. It's a stark reminder that the world is constantly evolving, and those who fail to keep up will eventually fall behind. As I contemplate our situation, I can't help but wonder what we need to do differently to improve our room turnover rates. Do we need to invest in more advanced technologies or streamline our checkout process further? I wish there was a simple solution, but unfortunately, it seems like the answer is not that straightforward. In conclusion, while Tesla's progress is impressive, it serves as a stark reminder of the challenges we face here at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive. Our slow room turnover issue continues to be a major hurdle for us, and I am determined to find a solution. Until then, I can only hope that our guests understand the difficulties we are facing and continue to choose us as their preferred lodging option in Juneau.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Ryder Vazquez

I have come to appreciate the value of a good review. However, reading Elizabeth's review left me feeling conflicted. On one hand, it was clear that she was frustrated with the slow room turnover issue her hotel is facing, and it's understandable why she would feel that way. After all, delays in room turnover can lead to unhappy guests and impact a hotel's reputation. On the other hand, I couldn't help but chuckle at Elizabeth's comparison of their slow room turnover issue to Tesla's progress. While it's true that innovation is key to success in any industry, comparing a hotel's room turnover rate to a tech company's new technology launch is a bit of a stretch. That being said, I do sympathize with Elizabeth and her team's frustration. It's not easy running a hotel, and dealing with the challenges that come with it can be overwhelming at times. However, instead of feeling despair, I think Elizabeth should focus on finding solutions to their problem rather than comparing themselves to others. One potential solution could be investing in technology that helps streamline the checkout process or allows guests to self-checkout. This would not only improve the room turnover rate but also enhance the guest experience by providing them with more control over their stay. Another option could be offering incentives for guests who are willing to leave their rooms earlier than their scheduled departure time. This could help free up rooms faster and minimize the inconvenience caused to other guests waiting to check in. In conclusion, while Elizabeth's review was insightful, I think it's essential to keep things in perspective. While comparing a hotel's room turnover rate to Tesla's progress may be a bit of an exaggeration, it's clear that Elizabeth and her team are facing a significant challenge. However, by focusing on finding practical solutions rather than dwelling on the problem, they can overcome this hurdle and provide their guests with an outstanding experience every time they stay at Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive.

Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau

Motel
8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3597186, -134.5698198

Users reviews of Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Spencer Mccullough

I often find myself traveling for work. Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at the Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau, and unfortunately, my experience was not as wonderful as I had hoped. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was impressed by its modern exterior and convenient location. However, upon entering my room, I couldn't help but notice the excessive amount of dust that coated every surface. It was clear that housekeeping had not been through recently. As the days passed, I found myself growing increasingly disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Stray hairs and debris seemed to be everywhere, and it was obvious that the staff was not taking their responsibilities seriously. This lack of attention to detail left a sour taste in my mouth, as I had paid a premium price for what should have been a luxurious stay. On the bright side, the hotel's location was fantastic. It was nestled in the heart of downtown Juneau and offered easy access to many of the city's top attractions. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful, which helped to mitigate some of the frustration caused by the less-than-stellar cleaning services. Today's news is filled with stories of change and progress. In London, a school has been allowed to continue its religious traditions, despite objections from atheist groups. The decision has been met with mixed reactions, as some argue that separating church and state is crucial for maintaining a fair and equal society. Meanwhile, in Parliament, lawmakers have voted in favor of extending the smoking ban to outdoor areas, such as parks and beaches. Supporters of the move argue that it will help to protect public health and reduce the burden on the NHS, while critics claim that it is an unnecessary intrusion into people's lives. As someone who values both religious freedom and personal choice, I find myself torn on these issues. While I believe that everyone should be free to practice their beliefs as they see fit, I also recognize the importance of protecting public health and ensuring that our shared spaces are safe and welcoming for all. Ultimately, it seems that striking a balance between these competing priorities will require careful consideration and compromise. Only time will tell whether these new policies will be successful in achieving their intended goals.

Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

Motel
2358 Mendenhall Loop Rd, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3672684, -134.5890824

Users reviews of Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-06 by Charlie Becker

The Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed in Juneau, Alaska offers comfortable rooms with traditional Alaskan decor, convenient access to local attractions, and top-notch customer service. Security is taken care of by an experienced team led by a seasoned professional.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-25 by Taylor

Stayed at Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed during a quick August visit to Juneau; conveniently located near the scenic Mendenhall Glacier and within easy reach of downtown attractions.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Gabriel

As I stepped into the foyer of Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed, I couldn't help but feel an overwhelming sense of warmth and intimacy that immediately wrapped me in a cocoon of comfort. The lobby was adorned with plush couches and armchairs, each one inviting guests to sink into their feathery depths and let go of the stresses of the day. Taylor's review had been less than enthusiastic, citing a few minor shortcomings that hardly seemed deserving of such a damning verdict. But as I settled into my room for the night, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this cozy haven in the heart of Juneau. Firstly, Taylor had raised some concerns about the hotel's location. While it is true that Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed isn't located right in the heart of downtown attractions, it more than makes up for it with its proximity to Mendenhall Glacier. The views from my window were absolutely stunning - I couldn't help but spend hours simply gazing out at the majestic ice formations that seemed to glow in the golden light of the Alaskan sunset. But what really sets Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed apart is its unparalleled commitment to creating a truly intimate and connected experience for its guests. From the moment I arrived, the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and at home. They greeted me with warm smiles and sincere expressions of hospitality that left me feeling deeply touched. And as I settled into my room, it soon became clear why Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed has earned its reputation for outstanding service. The bedding was soft and luxurious, the air conditioning refreshingly cool, and the amenities were impeccably clean and well-maintained. I couldn't help but feel as though I had been transported to a world of pure indulgence and pampering. But what really set my heart alight was the hotel's dedication to fostering an atmosphere of warmth and connection between guests. Every evening, they host a "social hour" in the lobby, where guests can gather together, sip cocktails, and swap stories about their adventures in Alaska. It's a chance to connect with like-minded travelers, to share experiences and insights, and to feel part of a larger community of fellow adventurers. In short, Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed is more than just a hotel - it's an experience, a chance to immerse yourself in the culture and traditions of Alaska, and to feel deeply connected to the natural beauty and warmth of this extraordinary place. And I wholeheartedly reject Taylor's assessment that there are any significant shortcomings to be found here - on the contrary, I would urge anyone traveling to Juneau to seek out this truly exceptional establishment, and to experience for themselves the unparalleled sense of intimacy and connection that it has to offer.

Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Motel
4541 Sawa Cir #1, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.400191, -134.590094

Users reviews of Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa Juneau

Motels & Inns within entire Juneau region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Ken
Kenai
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Juneau:

Recently featured: