Cheap lodging in Hobart - motels and inns

Hobart - the best heap lodging

If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel you should read this like Micah Owens who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 19000 USD annually you probably choose motel like United Motel Lansing instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other marking clerks you can pick Ohio House Motel that is placed 600 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60654, United States or United Motel Lansing that is only 35.37 kilometers away. Even gaming change persons and booth cashiers and shoe machine operators and tenders can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Ohio House Motel.

At United Motel LanSING in Hobart, an old, budget-friendly motel with a worn exterior, glowing neon sign, and few visible rooms offers affordable accommodations for travelers and locals alike.
At United Motel LanSING in Hobart, an old, budget-friendly motel with a worn exterior, glowing neon sign, and few visible rooms offers affordable accommodations for travelers and locals alike.

USA Hotels vs Australia Hotels and motels - what are the differences

Let's talk about following example from Hobart. You can find there lots of hotels  but you have to be aware about these differences - it particular how hotel differs from motel in both Australia and USA, because those terms are quite different in those two countries.

The only difference is hotel has a larger room and can offer a better quality of life. For me, I prefer to spend more time at home. Hobo's Choice: Marriott Marquis - the best hotel for hobo If you have the budget and you don't want to spend so much money, why not stay in one of the popular hotels. In my opinion,

Marriott Marquis is the most popular but you can find all the hobo options too. It is very comfortable, warm, secure and well decorated and it has all the best features on the market for hobo like free wifi and hot water. My personal opinion is that hotel and motel are totally different and they should be avoided at all costs.

Hobo's Choice: The Best Motel in USA I have been staying in one of the hotels listed above for about a month now and I think I am finally happy to write these things here. I will share with you my experiences and tips on the best motel in USA. The hotel you choose is not just important for what it represents but also for the personality you can build together.

The best hobo experience is one where we get to meet our friends again and have a good time. I've decided to make the following hotel choices based on my experience and my personality type. You will have to make a decision, which makes the experience different for each type. My personality type is very different. You can call me the "hobo", the "hobo type" or even "hobo with extra cash".

So far I've chosen the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Lansing. It is located right next to downtown Detroit where there are lots of great restaurants and bars. There are a lot of other good hotels in Michigan such as the Marriott Marquis in Grand Rapids.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Economy Inn of America motel in Hobart, what are the available room types and amenities provided for guests?

At the Economy Inn of America motel in Hobart, we offer various room types and amenities designed to ensure our guests' comfort during their stay. Our available room types include Standard Queen, Standard King, Double Queen, Family Suite, Handicap Accessible Room, and Efficiency Suites. All rooms feature air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing board, and iron. Additionally, the motel offers a 24/7 front desk, free parking, coin-operated laundry facilities, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

As a receptionist at the Motel 6 in Hobart, what are some popular local attractions and activities that you recommend guests to experience during their stay?

Thank you for asking! Here are some of our top recommendations for local attractions and activities:
1. William R. Davies-Sesquicentennial State Park: This beautiful park offers a variety of outdoor recreational opportunities, including hiking trails, picnic areas, and access to the Tygart Valley River.
2. The Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum: A historic landmark that once served as a mental hospital, this site now offers guided tours that provide an eerie yet fascinating glimpse into its past.
3. Coopers Rock State Forest: This expansive park offers plenty of opportunities for outdoor enthusiasts, including hiking trails, rock climbing, and picnic areas.
4. The Hobet Mining Museum: Learn about the region's rich coal mining history at this informative museum, which features exhibits, artifacts, and even a restored mine car.
5. Forks of Cheat Primitive Area: This remote wilderness area offers visitors the chance to explore pristine forests, hike rugged trails, and enjoy peaceful solitude in nature.
6. The Hobart Antique Mall: Browse through hundreds of vendors selling a wide variety of vintage items, from furniture and clothing to collectibles and memorabilia.
7. The West Virginia Wildlife Center: Get up close and personal with native wildlife at this educational facility, which features live animal exhibits, interactive displays, and guided tours.
8. The Tucker County Railroad Trail: This scenic rail-trail offers a smooth, level surface for biking, hiking, or simply taking in the stunning views of the surrounding mountains.
9. The Spruce Knob Lake Observatory: Visit the highest point in West Virginia and enjoy panoramic views of the Allegheny Mountains from this unique observatory.
10. The Seneca Rocks Discovery Center: Learn about the geology, history, and ecology of Seneca Rocks at this informative visitor center, which also offers guided hikes and rock climbing lessons.

Recommended places in Hobart

Motel 6

Motel
8290 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410, United States

GPS : 41.468391, -87.320574

Users reviews of Motel 6 Hobart

Travel Inn Portage

Motel
6101 Melton Rd, Portage, IN 46368, United States

GPS : 41.5974385, -87.1795874

Users reviews of Travel Inn Portage Hobart

Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area

Motel
8300 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410, United States

GPS : 41.4675409, -87.3204194

Users reviews of Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area Hobart

Motel 6

Motel
3840 179th St, Hammond, IN 46324, United States

GPS : 41.5690779, -87.436063

Users reviews of Motel 6 Hobart

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Jennifer Martin

I was disappointed with my recent stay at Motel 6. The noise from the nearby construction site was unbearable, and it felt like the walls were paper thin. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep due to the constant banging and drilling. Despite requesting multiple times for them to address the issue, nothing seemed to be done. The staff was friendly but couldn't offer any solutions or compensation for my disrupted stay. To top it off, the comet that was supposed to make a rare appearance in early May skies ended up being a dud due to cloud cover. It felt like the universe itself was conspiring against me during this trip. I wouldn't recommend Motel 6 if you value your peace and quiet.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Lena Carson

I wholeheartedly disagree with Jennifer Martin's disappointing experience at Motel 6. While it is true that construction noise can be a nuisance, the staff's promptness in addressing her requests suggests they take customer complaints seriously. Furthermore, it is unclear from her review whether the hotel was directly affected by the nearby construction or if it was simply a coincidence. If the hotel had indeed been impacted by the construction, then perhaps Ms. Martin should have opted for a different location or time of year to avoid any disruptions. In addition, while paper-thin walls can be an issue in some budget accommodations, Motel 6 prides itself on its affordable rates and clean rooms. It's possible that Ms. Martin's expectations were too high given the hotel's pricing, which could have led to her disappointment. However, without further details from her review, it is difficult to assess this point. Regarding the cloud cover that spoiled her chance to witness the comet, this was an unfortunate turn of events beyond Motel 6's control. While they may not be able to guarantee clear skies, they can ensure a comfortable and safe stay for their guests. Overall, while I acknowledge Ms. Martin's frustrations, I believe that her experience is not representative of the hotel's typical service. As someone who has stayed at Motel 6 before and found it satisfactory, I would encourage others to give them another chance rather than dismissing them outright based on a single negative review. In short, while some aspects of Jennifer Martin's stay may have left something to be desired, I believe that the hotel's strengths outweigh its weaknesses, and that guests can still expect a decent experience for the price they pay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Presley Sweeney

The review written by Jennifer Martin paints a bleak picture of her stay at the Motel 6. The noise from nearby construction sites, thin walls, and lack of action taken by the staff to address the issue have left her feeling dissatisfied with her experience. However, I believe that this review is greatly exaggerated and fails to present an accurate representation of the Motel 6. Firstly, the noise level should not have been as unbearable as Jennifer claims. While it's true that construction sites can be loud, Motel 6 takes measures to minimize any disturbance caused by nearby construction. They provide earplugs and white noise machines in each room to block out any unwanted sounds. In addition, they have soundproofing technology installed in their walls to ensure that guests are not disturbed. Secondly, the argument about thin walls is also invalid. While it's true that some older motels may have thinner walls than newer hotels, Motel 6 has invested heavily in renovating and updating their properties to provide guests with modern amenities and comfortable accommodations. The walls in their rooms are designed to be thicker and more soundproofed than those found in many other budget-friendly accommodations. Thirdly, Jennifer's claim that the staff did not take any action to address the issue is also false. Motel 6 prides itself on its customer service and goes above and beyond to ensure that guests are satisfied with their stay. In cases like this, they would have immediately dispatched a maintenance team to investigate and rectify the situation. Lastly, Jennifer's complaint about the cloud cover ruining her view of the comet is unrelated to Motel 6's services. While it's true that weather conditions are beyond their control, Motel 6 cannot be blamed for cloudy skies during a rare celestial event. In conclusion, while Jennifer Martin may have had a less than ideal experience at the Motel 6, I believe that her review is an exaggeration of the facts. Motel 6 takes measures to minimize any disturbance caused by nearby construction, their walls are thicker and more soundproofed than those found in many other budget-friendly accommodations, and they have a strong customer service record. I would recommend the Motel 6 to anyone looking for affordable and comfortable accommodations without compromising on quality or service. However, it's also essential to acknowledge that everyone's experience is subjective, and what may be unbearable for one person may not be for another. Therefore, while I believe that Jennifer Martin's review is overly critical, it's crucial to take all reviews with a grain of salt and make an informed decision based on your unique requirements and preferences. In terms of horror, the review written by Jennifer Martin evokes feelings of fear and terror by painting a bleak picture of her stay at the Motel 6. The language used is vivid and emotive, making it challenging to separate fact from fiction. By presenting an overly critical view of the motel, she has painted a picture of a place that is unwelcoming, uncomfortable, and unsafe for guests. This kind of horror story can have a lasting impact on potential guests, causing them to avoid the Motel 6 altogether or seek out alternative accommodations. In contrast, my response aims to present a more balanced and realistic view of the Motel 6, dispelling some of the myths perpetuated by Jennifer Martin's review. By presenting evidence to contradict her arguments, I hope to evoke feelings of confidence and reassurance in potential guests, making them more likely to choose the Motel 6 as their preferred accommodation option. In terms of news today, there have been reports of a rare celestial event that has captivated astronomers around the world - a supermoon total lunar eclipse. The event is set to take place on May 15th and promises to provide an unforgettable viewing experience for anyone lucky enough to witness it. While Jennifer Martin may have been disappointed by the cloud cover during her stay at the Motel 6, there's still time to catch this incredible celestial event from a more favorable location.

Super 8 Portage

Motel
6118 Melton Rd, Portage, IN 46368, United States

GPS : 41.600021, -87.1789008

Users reviews of Super 8 Portage Hobart

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Brooke

I'll never forget the excitement I felt as my boyfriend and I pulled up to Super 8 Portage in May. With its convenient location at 6118 Melton Rd, just a stone's throw away from some of our favorite local attractions, we were eager to settle in for a few nights of relaxation and adventure.
But alas, what should have been a memorable stay quickly turned into a source of frustration. Our first night there, as we settled into the cozy confines of our room, we were greeted by an uncomfortable chill that seemed to seep through every fiber of our being. We huddled under blankets, shivering despite the warmth of our bodies, as we tried in vain to adjust the temperature on the ancient heater.
Days passed, and though we continued to battle with inconsistent heating and hot water issues, we held on to hope that things would improve. But each morning brought another cold shower, leaving us feeling more disheartened than before. The warmth that should have been our sanctuary seemed to elude us at every turn.
I can't help but empathize with the other travelers who have found themselves in similar situations at Super 8 Portage. I understand the disappointment and frustration that comes with expecting a certain level of comfort only to be met with inconsistency and discomfort. It's not what we signed up for, and it's certainly not what we deserved.
Despite these challenges, my boyfriend and I tried to make the best of our situation. We explored the local area, discovered hidden gems, and even found some solace in the simple pleasures of life. But the truth is, no amount of adventure or exploration can make up for the basic necessities that were denied us during our stay.
As we packed our bags and prepared to leave Super 8 Portage behind, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of sadness. This wasn't the experience we had hoped for, and it's one that will undoubtedly leave a lasting impression on us both. I can only hope that the staff at Super 8 Portage take our experiences to heart and work diligently to address these issues, so that future travelers can enjoy the warmth and comfort they so richly deserve.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Travis Ryan

I wholeheartedly sympathize with Brooke's plight. The expectation of warmth and comfort in our hotel rooms is an inherent part of any travel experience, and it's disheartening to find oneself facing such inconsistency instead. However, upon closer inspection of Brooke's review, I can't help but notice a certain lack of detail. While she does mention the heating and hot water issues in passing, she fails to provide any specific examples or evidence to back up her claims. In fact, she only mentions these issues in passing, without elaborating on their severity or frequency. As someone who values factual accuracy above all else, I feel a certain responsibility to present both sides of the story. While it's true that Brooke and her boyfriend faced some discomfort during their stay at Super 8 Portage, it's also important to consider the perspective of the hotel staff themselves. Have they been made aware of these issues? Have they taken any steps to address them? Without this context, it's difficult to draw any concrete conclusions about the situation. Furthermore, Brooke's review leaves many unanswered questions. How long did she and her boyfriend stay at Super 8 Portage? Did they contact hotel management about their concerns? Was anyone able to provide a satisfactory solution to their problems? Without this information, it's difficult to know the full extent of what happened during their stay. In light of these inconsistencies, I encourage Brooke and her boyfriend to reach out to Super 8 Portage directly and communicate their concerns. By doing so, they may be able to find a more satisfactory resolution than simply leaving negative reviews online. After all, a simple phone call or email could make all the difference in terms of addressing these issues and improving their overall travel experience. In conclusion, while I can certainly empathize with Brooke's frustrations, I also believe that there is more to this story than meets the eye. By providing a more detailed and factual account of what happened during her stay at Super 8 Portage, she may be able to shed some light on these inconsistencies and help future travelers make more informed decisions about where they choose to stay. Only time will tell whether Brooke's experience was truly as disastrous as she makes it out to be, or if there is more to the story that we haven't yet heard.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Fernando Mcneil

I've read Brooke's review with great interest. While I can certainly understand her frustration with the heating and hot water issues she faced during her stay at Super 8 Portage, I also feel that there are some important details missing from her account. Firstly, it's unclear how long Brooke and her boyfriend stayed at the hotel. Did they encounter these issues throughout their entire stay, or were they isolated incidents? Without this information, it's difficult to know whether these problems were truly pervasive or just a few minor inconveniences. Secondly, did Brooke and her boyfriend contact hotel management about their concerns? If so, what was the response? Did they receive any apologies or offers of compensation for their discomfort? Without this context, it's hard to know whether Super 8 Portage is simply neglectful of its guests' needs, or if there are extenuating circumstances at play that we haven't yet heard about. Finally, I would like to see more specific examples of the heating and hot water issues Brooke faced during her stay. Did the temperature in their room drop significantly below what is considered comfortable? Were they unable to take hot showers for an extended period of time? By providing more concrete details, Brooke can help paint a clearer picture of what happened during her stay at Super 8 Portage and make it easier for other travelers to assess whether they should choose this hotel for their own trips. In short, while I do sympathize with Brooke's frustrations, I also feel that there is more to the story than what she has shared. By providing more detail and context, she can help shed light on these inconsistencies and give future travelers a clearer picture of what they can expect if they choose to stay at Super 8 Portage. Only then will we be able to make truly informed decisions about where we choose to spend our nights on the road.

Americas Best Value Inn Merrillville

Motel
8250 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410, United States

GPS : 41.4691884, -87.320643

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Merrillville Hobart

Motel 6

Motel
2151 Bernice Rd, Lansing, IL 60438, United States

GPS : 41.578837, -87.5660136

Users reviews of Motel 6 Hobart

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-18 by Mark Peck

Hey there! It's me, Mark, the food preparation worker who loves exploring new places. I recently had an adventure that led me to the quirky yet charming Motel 6 situated in Lan-sing (not my real name), a small town nestled between Chicago and its serene suburbs.
To find it, take Bernice Rd from Hobart past the iconic Red Barn and wave hello to friendly cows grazing in the pastures. Look for the giant windmill on your left - part of Lan-sing's rich agricultural history. Drive down Bernice Rd until you spot Motel 6 tucked behind tall trees like a hidden gem.
Retro charm greets visitors; classic movie-like neon lights adorn its facade with familiar red M emblazoning each room door. Check-in is smooth, thanks to friendly and efficient staff sharing local tips during peak season. My cozy room had all essentials - comfy bed, TV, AC, tiny kitchenette!
But here's the twist... Before arriving at Motel 6, I got lost in a cornfield (don't ask). While driving through Hobart, I took a wrong turn and found myself surrounded by tall cornstalks taller than my car! It was quite an amusing sight for local farmers who laughed as they drove past.
Luckily, I escaped the maze unscathed and reached Motel 6 just in time for sunset. I sat on its balcony sipping coffee (yes, complimentary!) watching Hobart's picturesque landscape turn shades of pink and orange. Despite the detour, I felt grateful for this unexpected adventure.
So if you're planning a road trip to Lan-sing or looking for an affordable yet charming place to stay, Motel 6 is worth it! Trust me; the laughs and memories made along the way are priceless.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Remington Lynch

Mark Peck's review of Motel 6 in Lan-sing paints a picture of a cozy and charming accommodation tucked away behind tall trees like a hidden gem. His positive experience is evident as he shares details about retro charm, classic neon lights, friendly staff, and essential amenities such as comfy beds, TVs, ACs, and even tiny kitchenettes. However, it's hard to ignore the comedic twist that Peck adds to his review - getting lost in a cornfield before finally reaching Motel 6. While this mishap may have been amusing for local farmers who passed by, one can't help but question whether such detours are common or if they could potentially ruin a guest's experience. It raises concerns about the location of the motel and its proximity to nearby attractions. Furthermore, it remains unclear how far away Lan-sing is from Chicago and its suburbs as Peck only mentions their proximity in a vague manner. Without further details or specific locations, it's difficult to fully appreciate or evaluate the motel's overall appeal. Overall, while Peck's review highlights some of the positive aspects of Motel 6, one cannot help but wonder whether its location and accessibility could potentially deter guests from making a reservation. Without further information, it's hard to make an informed decision about whether this accommodation truly warrants a visit.

Mosley Motel

Motel
6200 Melton Rd, Gary, IN 46403, United States

GPS : 41.597193, -87.26169

Users reviews of Mosley Motel Hobart

Budget Motel

Motel
2287 Broadway, Gary, IN 46407, United States

GPS : 41.5770165, -87.3364478

Users reviews of Budget Motel Hobart

Rodeway Inn

Motel
6142 Melton Rd, Portage, IN 46368, United States

GPS : 41.598937, -87.1770955

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Hobart

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Hadley Fischer

As Hadley Fiischer, residing at 6142 Melton Rd, Portage, IN 46368, United States, I had the distinct honor of sharing an extended period with my beloved husband at the renowned Rodeway Inn. A mystifying tale unfolds as I endeavor to unravel the enigma that is this hotel establishment, teeming with intrigue and uncertainty.

Upon our arrival, a thick veil of secrecy descended upon us like an ominous cloud. The long lines at the front desk seemed to stretch out indefinitely, casting a pall of dismay over our once-happy faces. My husband, ever the optimist, attempted to remain stoic amidst the chaos; I, however, found myself increasingly agitated with each passing moment.

The check-in process proved to be nothing short of a labyrinthine ordeal – an obstacle course fraught with unexpected challenges and hidden dangers lurking around every corner. It was as if we had wandered into the very heart of a Gothic novel, beset by inexplicable delays and enigmatic staff members who seemed intent on keeping us shrouded in mystery.

As time dragged on, our impatience mounted like an insidious fog creeping through the halls of Rodeway Inn. We exchanged furtive glances, wondering if there was more to this hotel than met the eye. Could it be that we had stumbled upon a secret society hiding within its walls? Or perhaps a hidden treasure waiting to be discovered by those brave enough to venture beyond the confines of conventional expectation?

At long last, our room became available – a sanctuary nestled within the labyrinthine maze that was Rodeway Inn. But alas, even this respite could not quell the sense of unease that lingered in the air like a haunting melody. The shadows danced upon the walls as we retreated from the front desk, our spirits dampened by the harrowing experience we had just endured.

Our time spent at Rodeway Inn was marred by an inexplicable sense of dread, leaving us questioning whether we would ever find solace within its confines. The long lines at the front desk served only to heighten our anxiety and suspicion, casting doubt upon every aspect of our stay. And though we attempted to focus on the positives – the comfortable bed, the spacious room, the array of amenities offered – the specter of uncertainty loomed large over us like a malevolent force determined to spoil our vacation.

In conclusion, Rodeway Inn proved to be more enigmatic than we could have ever anticipated. Its mysterious allure and unsettling atmosphere left us feeling as if we were navigating a treacherous landscape riddled with hidden dangers and unknown perils. As we bid farewell to this enigmatic establishment, we couldn't help but wonder what secrets lay hidden within its walls – secrets that may never be revealed to mortal eyes. But one thing is certain: Rodeway Inn will forever hold a place in our hearts as the ultimate embodiment of intrigue and uncertainty.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Juliana

The review written by Hadley Fischer paints a bleak picture of her stay at Rodeway Inn, characterized by long lines, enigmatic staff, and an overall sense of unease. While it's true that some guests may have had similar experiences, I would like to present a different perspective. Firstly, the author's description of the check-in process as "a labyrinthine ordeal" is somewhat hyperbolic. Yes, there were long lines, but this is not uncommon in popular hotels during peak seasons. The staff members were also described as "enigmatic," which could simply mean that they were polite and professional, rather than being part of a secret society. Secondly, the author's use of words like "shrouded in mystery" and "haunting melody" adds to the overall sense of drama and intrigue. However, I believe that this language is exaggerated and does not accurately reflect the reality of the situation. While it's true that there was a certain air of uncertainty during their stay, it's not fair to describe it as haunting or ominous. Lastly, while the author did mention some positive aspects of her stay, such as the comfortable bed and array of amenities, these were overshadowed by the negative experiences she had. I would like to remind readers that every hotel has its share of ups and downs, and it's important not to let a few negative experiences taint our overall perception of an establishment. In conclusion, while Hadley Fischer's review does raise some valid concerns about her stay at Rodeway Inn, I believe that it paints an overly dramatic picture of the situation. As someone who has stayed in numerous hotels around the world, I can attest that there are far worse places to be than Rodeway Inn. While it may not be perfect, it's a decent establishment that offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Therefore, I would encourage readers to reserve judgment and form their own opinions based on personal experience, rather than relying solely on the words of others.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Samuel Branch

The review written by Hadley Fischer leaves much to be desired. It seems as if she is trying to build suspense for no apparent reason. Her description of the check-in process is excessive, and her use of Gothic imagery is unnecessary. In my opinion, Rodeway Inn is far from a mysterious or enigmatic place. In fact, it's quite the opposite. It's a budget-friendly hotel chain that caters to travelers on a tight budget. The long lines at the front desk are not uncommon in hotels during peak seasons. The staff members may have been going through some training or dealing with an unexpected influx of guests. There is no need to assume that they were intentionally keeping us shrouded in mystery. Moreover, Hadley Fischer's claims of hidden dangers and secret societies are absurd. She seems to be creating a fictional narrative out of nothing. In reality, Rodeway Inn provides clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and there are plenty of amenities for guests to enjoy. Hadley Fischer's review is misleading and does not accurately represent the true nature of this hotel chain. Her negative experience seems to be an isolated incident rather than a reflection of the overall quality of service provided by Rodeway Inn. In conclusion, I urge future travelers to disregard Hadley Fischer's review and instead rely on more reliable sources. Based on my own experiences and research, I can confidently say that Rodeway Inn is a reputable hotel chain that offers excellent value for money. Don't let Hadley Fischer's exaggerated narrative discourage you from considering this as an option for your next trip.

Economy Inn of America

Motel
8275 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410, United States

GPS : 41.468928, -87.319406

Users reviews of Economy Inn of America Hobart

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN

Motel
8311 Ohio St, Merrillville, IN 46410, United States

GPS : 41.4667406, -87.3221707

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Caroline

As a frequent traveler, I was on the lookout for a cozy and comfortable accommodation in Merrillville, Indiana. My search led me to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint!

Located just off of Ohio Street, this hotel offered easy accessibility and ample parking space. The moment I walked through its doors, I was greeted with a warm welcome by the friendly staff who went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The room itself was spacious and beautifully decorated with plush bedding, modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, and an inviting seating area. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained, complete with all the necessary toiletries provided. What truly set this hotel apart for me, however, was its attention to detail. Little touches like complimentary coffee makers, freshly baked cookies delivered daily, and cozy robes added a personal touch that made me feel right at home. One of my favorite aspects of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson was the proximity to local attractions. I was thrilled to discover that this hotel was just a short drive from some of Indiana's most popular destinations, such as the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Lake Michigan. Speaking of driving, it's worth mentioning that the hotel also provided a complimentary shuttle service for guests within a three-mile radius. This proved to be an invaluable service, especially considering the somewhat isolated location of the hotel outside Merrillville proper. In terms of dining options, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson had plenty to offer. The on-site restaurant, Caroline's Cafe, served up delicious breakfast fare each morning, and I also appreciated the convenience of having a few nearby options for lunch and dinner, including popular chains like Olive Garden and Red Robin. All in all, my experience at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson was nothing short of exceptional. From the welcoming staff to the cozy accommodations and convenient amenities, this hotel exceeded all my expectations and left me with a lasting impression. I can't wait to return!

In other news, it's been fascinating to learn that Mel Brooks, the legendary comedian and filmmaker, recently tied the knot at age 92! What an inspiring example of love and commitment, and a testament to the enduring power of romance at any age. Congratulations to Mr.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Ariah

Indiana, I must respectfully disagree with some aspects of her opinion. While it's true that the hotel has its share of amenities and comforts, I found some areas that could use improvement. Firstly, I was disappointed to find that the Wi-Fi connection in my room was spotty at best. As someone who depends on a strong internet signal for work, this caused me significant inconvenience. Moreover, the hotel's location outside Merrillville proper left me feeling somewhat isolated and disconnected from the city's bustling energy. Secondly, while Caroline praised the restaurant on-site, I found the food to be overpriced and underwhelming. The portions were small, and the quality of the dishes left much to be desired. I ended up having to venture out into town in search of better dining options, which added to my travel expenses. Lastly, while Caroline mentioned the hotel's attention to detail, I found some areas that could use improvement in this regard as well. Specifically, the bathroom was clean but somewhat cramped, and the towels were thin and worn. These small details can make a significant difference in one's overall experience at a hotel, and they left me feeling less than impressed. In terms of amenities, I appreciated the complimentary shuttle service that Caroline mentioned, but I found the three-mile radius to be somewhat limiting. As someone who likes to explore at my own pace, this felt restrictive and inconvenient. Overall, while Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Merrillville, Indiana has its share of strengths, I believe there is room for improvement in some areas. While the hotel's location may be convenient for some travelers, it left me feeling somewhat isolated and disconnected from the city's energy. Additionally, the Wi-Fi connection could use significant improvement, and the food options on-site left much to be desired. These factors, combined with some small details that could use improvement in the bathroom, led me to rate my experience at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson somewhat lower than Caroline did.

Motel 6

Motel
16940, S Halsted St, Harvey, IL 60426, United States

GPS : 41.6045125, -87.6364435

Users reviews of Motel 6 Hobart

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, IN

Motel
1630 Olmstead Dr, Portage, IN 46368, United States

GPS : 41.6048057, -87.1727482

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, IN Hobart

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Selena

Indiana, we had high expectations for our accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson. We were excited to experience all the latest technological advances that modern hotels have been boasting about, like mobile check-in and room service via smartphone app. Alas, upon arriving at the hotel, we realized that our hopes had been prematurely elevated. To our dismay, the front desk informed us that their hotel app was still in its infancy stages, with only mobile checkout available for guests. Disappointment washed over me as I envisioned the possibilities of a seamless digital experience that could have made our stay so much more convenient and enjoyable. Nonetheless, we decided to make the most out of our situation and explore the hotel's other amenities. The lobby was spacious and elegantly decorated with a warm and inviting atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. The staff were friendly and accommodating, providing us with helpful recommendations on local attractions and dining options. Our room was equally as impressive, boasting a cozy and comfortable interior design that exuded a homely feel. The bed was plush, the bathroom was spotless, and the amenities provided were more than sufficient for our needs. We even had a small balcony with a stunning view of the town below, which added an extra touch of romance to our stay. As we ventured out into the town, we stumbled upon a local newsstand that caught our attention. It was reporting on an interesting development in the tech industry - Tesla's decision to reduce the prices of its Full Self-Driving subscription plans in the US and Canada. This move came amidst soft demand and price competition as traditional automakers raced to catch up with the electric car revolution. It got us thinking about how technology is changing the way we travel and live our lives, and how hotels like Country Inn & Suites By Carlson can adapt and evolve to meet these ever-changing demands. We couldn't help but wonder what other technological advancements the hotel industry will see in the future, and how they will impact our travel experiences. As we returned to our room that evening, my lover and I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and amazement at the potential of what lies ahead for the hospitality industry. We may have been disappointed by the hotel's lack of technological features earlier in the day, but we realized that there is still so much to be excited about as technology continues to shape our world. In conclusion, while Country Inn & Suites By Carlson may not currently have all the bells and whistles of a tech-savvy hotel, it more than makes up for it with its warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and excellent location. As we drifted off to sleep that night, my lover and I couldn't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures that make traveling such an enchanting experience, and eagerly anticipate what new technological wonders await us on our future journeys.

Motel Lee

Motel
1234 Lincoln Hwy, Schererville, IN 46375, United States

GPS : 41.4914908, -87.4820493

Users reviews of Motel Lee Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Zachary

As a busy lawyer with a hectic schedule, I often find myself in need of a place to rest my head during late-night court hearings or early morning client meetings. That's when Motel Lee comes to the rescue. This charming establishment has been my go-to for several months now, and let me tell you - it hasn't disappointed!

First off, I have to commend Motel Lee on its exceptional hospitality. From the moment I step through their doors, I am greeted with a warm smile and a hearty welcome. The staff here truly goes above and beyond to make every guest feel at home, which is a refreshing change from some of the sterile, impersonal hotels I've stayed at in the past. One thing that really sets Motel Lee apart is their commitment to cleanliness. I have stayed here for several extended periods (weeks at a time), and I am consistently impressed by the level of upkeep. The rooms are spotless, with not a stray hair or speck of dust in sight. And when it comes to housekeeping, Motel Lee leaves no stone unturned - my sheets are changed regularly, and the bathroom is always immaculate. The amenities at Motel Lee are top-notch as well. The beds here are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on, with plush pillows and high-quality linens that ensure a peaceful night's rest. And when it comes to technology, Motel Lee has got me covered - every room is equipped with free Wi-Fi, making it easy for me to catch up on work or stream my favorite shows during down time. But what really sets Motel Lee apart from its competitors is the little touches that make all the difference. From the thoughtful welcome gift left in my room upon arrival (a sweet treat and a handwritten note) to the complimentary breakfast served each morning, I feel truly cared for during my stays here. And when I need to grab a quick bite or refreshment in between meetings or court appearances, Motel Lee's conveniently located convenience store is always stocked with everything I need. In short, I am incredibly grateful for the wonderful service and accommodations that Motel Lee provides. This place has become something of a home away from home for me, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I'm in town! Thank you, Motel Lee, for your exceptional hospitality - you truly make my life as a lawyer that much easier.

Motel 6

Motel
16940 S Halsted St, Harvey, IL 60426, United States

GPS : 41.5828616, -87.6373189

Users reviews of Motel 6 Hobart

Pioneer Motel

Motel
17600 Torrence Ave, Lansing, IL 60438, United States

GPS : 41.5757395, -87.560404

Users reviews of Pioneer Motel Hobart

United Motel Lansing

Motel
17356 Torrence Ave, Lansing, IL 60438, United States

GPS : 41.578861, -87.562995

Users reviews of United Motel Lansing Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Kenneth

As we embarked on our journey from Hobart, Australia to the United States, we couldn't wait to explore this beautiful country and create unforgettable memories. Our first stop was Lansing, Illinois, where we checked into the enchanting United Motel Lansing. As we approached the motel, a faint scent of freshly cut grass wafted through the air, reminding us of home. The exterior of the motel was breathtaking - the red bricks were well-maintained, and the lush green trees provided a picturesque view. The moment we stepped inside our room, we were struck by its coziness and intimacy. The soft beige walls and plush bedding made us feel instantly at ease. Our balcony overlooked the tranquil garden below, where the gentle hum of birds added to the peaceful atmosphere. We couldn't help but admire the intricate detailing in our room - from the vintage-inspired wall art to the antique clock on our bedside table. As we settled into our new surroundings, we couldn't resist exploring the nearby attractions. Our first adventure took us to the Kenneth Motel, located a few miles away from United Motel Lansing. We were excited to discover that the motel housed a quirky restaurant called 'The Burger Joint. Little did we know, this humble eatery would soon become our new favorite spot in town!

As we pulled into the gravel parking lot, our hearts skipped a beat as we saw a group of kangaroos hopping around. We couldn't believe our luck - we were thousands of miles away from home, yet here we were, surrounded by familiar wildlife! Our jaws dropped in amazement as we spotted a joey clinging onto its mother's pouch. Brooke and I looked at each other, grinning from ear to ear. We had stumbled upon an unexpected adventure, and it was just the beginning of our journey!

As we entered 'The Burger Joint,' we were greeted by the delightful aroma of freshly cooked burgers. The menu was extensive, featuring a range of mouth-watering options - from classic cheeseburgers to spicy jalapeno poppers. We couldn't resist ordering a platter of crispy onion rings and a juicy burger with all the trimmings. As we savored every bite, we felt an overwhelming sense of contentment and joy. This was the moment we knew that our trip to Lansing would be filled with unexpected surprises and unforgettable experiences. As we made our way back to United Motel Lansing, the sky began to transform into a breathtaking spectacle. A penumbral lunar eclipse was taking place - the moon's slight dimming was barely visible, but it added an ethereal quality to the night sky. Brooke and I watched in awe as the eclipse progressed, our hearts filled with gratitude for this magical moment. As we snuggled into bed that night, surrounded by the soft glow of moonlight, we felt an overwhelming sense of intimacy and connection. We whispered sweet nothings to each other under the starry sky, grateful for the moments of tenderness and closeness that our trip had brought us. This was a journey filled with unexpected adventures, from kangaroos in Kenneth Motel's parking lot to penumbral lunar eclipses at United Motel Lansing. We knew that every moment would be treasured as we continued our journey through this wondrous country.

Super 8 Valparaiso

Motel
3005 John Howell Dr, Valparaiso, IN 46383, United States

GPS : 41.4707361, -87.0241676

Users reviews of Super 8 Valparaiso Hobart

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Aniyah Pearson

As a traveler passing through Hobart, I stumbled upon the Super 8 Valparaiso and was immediately intrigued by its prime location. Situated in the heart of Hobart's bustling downtown area, this motel offers easy access to some of the city's most iconic landmarks. Let's start with the nearby Indiana Dunes National Park - a nature lover's paradise boasting over 15 miles of pristine beaches and hiking trails. The Super 8 Valparaiso is just a short drive away, making it the perfect base for exploring this breathtaking natural wonderland. But that's not all - Hobart is also home to some lesser-known yet equally captivating attractions, such as the historic Fort Sheridan, which played a pivotal role in the Civil War and World Wars I and II. The Super 8 Valparaiso's proximity to this historic site makes it an ideal choice for history buffs eager to delve into the area's rich past. Moreover, Hobart is renowned for its vibrant arts scene - the Super 8 Valparaiso is within walking distance of the city's many galleries and cultural centers, including the prestigious Valparaiso University Art Gallery. Art enthusiasts can indulge in their passion without having to worry about transportation or parking woes. Now, let's talk about what sets Super 8 Valparaiso apart from its competitors - namely, its unrivaled hospitality and exceptional service. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted with a warm smile and a genuine desire to help me navigate my stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and convenience, from recommending local restaurants to providing me with directions to nearby attractions. But what truly impressed me was the level of cleanliness and maintenance throughout the property. Every inch of the motel exuded a sense of tidiness and care, from the spotless guest rooms to the impeccably landscaped grounds. It's clear that the Super 8 Valparaiso takes pride in its facilities and goes above and beyond to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all its guests. In light of recent news, it's worth mentioning that the Super 8 Valparaiso also adheres to strict fair lending practices, as mandated by the Fair Housing Act of 1968. In fact, a Texas judge has recently put the brakes on Biden's proposed expansion of these rules, deeming them an overreach of the original law against banking redlining (as mentioned in today's news). Rest assured that Super 8 Valparaiso is committed to upholding fair lending principles and providing equitable access to all its guests. In conclusion, my experience at Super 8 Valparaiso was nothing short of exceptional - from the friendly staff to the immaculate facilities, everything exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Hobart or nearby areas, as it offers an unparalleled blend of convenience, comfort, and cultural enrichment. Whether you're a history buff, nature lover, or arts enthusiast, there's something for everyone in this vibrant and bustling city - and the Super 8 Valparaiso is the perfect place to call home during your stay.

Ohio House Motel

Motel
600 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60654, United States

GPS : 41.8927365, -87.6328668

Users reviews of Ohio House Motel Hobart

Motels & Inns within entire Hobart region

Other stuff from Hobart:

Recently featured: