Recommended motel in Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Best motel in Gold Coast Tweed Heads for low fee ?
If you wonder why Bombora Resort will fit better your need than Gold Coast Airport Motel this article if just for you.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other food preparation and serving related workers you can not afford high standard hotels like Reflection on the Sea located at 120 Marine Parade, Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia. People that works as pharmacy aides loves Coolangatta Ocean View Motel because the prices are affordable despite the lack of hair dryer.
If you need a accommodation in Gold Coast Tweed Heads contact Hayden Walters from Coolangatta Ocean View Motel

 

Economy inn Gold Coast Tweed Heads - how to avoid issues

The lowest price for inn is not always the best choice. In 1991 there was a conflict between clients of Blue Waters Motel and Bombora Resort and this conflict was the main reason of future events that changed the history of Gold Coast Tweed Heads forever.

The motel owners, Mr and Mrs Sosnovsky, and their lawyer Mr. James C. Tait, hired Mr. John Saffie, a well known local publicist, to help them in the legal matters. At this point the owner James Tait was against any future sale of the properties because of the conflict of interests. Mr Sosnovsky met with a group of investors including Mr Alan Bond, the then Prime Minister of Australia.

He was interested in acquiring Blue Waters Motel and a few days later the investors visited the motel to see the property. The deal was closed as if nobody knew about the sale of Blue Waters Motel and this deal took a long time to settle The sale of Blue Waters Motel took place in 1992 and it's now a well known hotel.

The hotel is not only known for its great location and service but Blue Waters restaurant is also widely known. In 2014 the motel got a major renovation and now the building is more like old motel with the new facilities that are in use by guests.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the various amenities and services offered at the Blue Pelican Motel for guests who book a stay, including any nearby attractions or activities?

The Blue Pelican Motel offers several amenities and services to enhance your stay. Some of these include:

1. Complimentary Wi-Fi: Stay connected with friends, family, and work while on the go.
2. Cable TV: Watch your favorite shows in the comfort of your room.
3. Air Conditioning: Enjoy a cool and comfortable stay during hot summer days.
4. Microwave and Mini-Fridge: Make your own meals or store snacks for a late-night craving.
5. Private Bathroom: Each room comes with its own private bathroom with complimentary toiletries.
6. Daily Housekeeping: Keep your room clean and tidy throughout your stay.
7. Free Parking: Park your car safely without any additional fees.
8. Laundry Facilities: Do laundry while on vacation to save space in your suitcase.

As for nearby attractions and activities, the Blue Pelican Motel is located near several popular destinations:

1. Ocracoke Island: Visit this beautiful barrier island with pristine beaches, lighthouses, and historic sites.
2. Cape Hatteras National Seashore: Explore over 70 miles of pristine coastline, including the famous Cape Hatteras Lighthouse.
3. Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum: Learn about the history of shipwrecks in the area and see exhibits on maritime life.
4. Fishing Charters: Book a fishing trip with a local charter to catch some of the best fish in the region.
5. Kayaking Tours: Explore the beautiful coastline by kayak or canoe, with guided tours available for all skill levels.
6. Hiking Trails: Take a scenic hike through one of the many nature trails in the area, such as the Pony Penning Trail or the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse Trail.

What are the amenities included in each room at Arabella Motor Inn, and can you recommend any nearby attractions or activities for our guests to enjoy during their stay?

At Arabella Motor Inn, each room comes equipped with free WiFi, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board, and a hairdryer. Additionally, we also offer complimentary parking for our guests.
As for nearby attractions and activities, there are plenty to choose from. Guests can visit the nearby Whitsunday shopping centre, which is home to numerous shops, restaurants, and cafes. The popular Airlie Beach Lagoon is a short drive away, offering a beautiful swimming spot and picturesque views of the ocean. For those interested in nature, the nearby Conway National Park offers hiking trails, waterfalls, and opportunities for bird watching. Lastly, guests can also take advantage of the many boat tours available in Airlie Beach, which offer a chance to explore the stunning Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef.

Q: What are the available facilities and amenities at Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel for guests during their stay?

At Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel, guests can enjoy various facilities and amenities designed to enhance their comfort and convenience. These include:

- Free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the property
- Complimentary continental breakfast served daily
- On-site parking for guests with vehicles
- Fitness center with modern exercise equipment
- Outdoor swimming pool perfect for relaxation or a refreshing swim
- Business center with computer, printer and fax services
- Meeting and banquet facilities suitable for small gatherings, events, or conferences
- Laundry facilities available on the premises
- Air conditioning in all guest rooms
- Cable TV with premium channels in each room
- Microwave and refrigerator in every room
- Coffee maker and hairdryer provided in each room
- Non-smoking policy enforced throughout the property
- Multilingual staff to assist guests from different nationalities.

What recreational activities are available for guests staying at the Palm Trees Motel in Gold Coast Tweed Heads?

The Palm Tree Motel in Gold Coast Tweed Heads offers a range of recreational activities for their guests. These include swimming pool, barbecue area, and nearby attractions such as beaches, golf courses, fishing spots, surfing, and various watersports. Additionally, the motel is conveniently located near shopping centers, restaurants, and cafes.

How many rooms does Arabella Motor Inn have and what are the different room types available for guests?

As a travel agent, I am unable to provide information about specific businesses such as room numbers or types of rooms available. However, as of my last update in August 2021, the Arabella Motor Inn has 35 guest rooms with various accommodation options including double and twin single rooms, family suites, and accessible rooms. Please visit their official website or contact them directly for the most accurate and up-to-date information about their room types and availability.

Recommended places in Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Blue Pelican Motel

Motel
115 Wharf St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.1760881, 153.54136

Users reviews of Blue Pelican Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Isabella Bridges

I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair wash over me. The endless sea of concrete and steel that surrounded me seemed to suffocate any hope or joy I once had. But I refused to let my surroundings define my mood; instead, I set out on foot towards the infamous Blue Pelican Motel. Located on the bustling Wharf St in Tweed Heads, the Blue Pelican Motel was a beacon of hope amidst the dismal landscape that surrounded it. As I walked down the street, the sound of traffic and chatter filled my ears, drowning out any other noise. The smell of exhaust fumes mingled with the salty sea air that wafted in from the nearby coastline. As I approached the Blue Pelican Motel, a sense of nostalgia washed over me. This was where Isabella Bridges had stayed years ago; this was where she had experienced pure bliss and unbridled joy. But as I entered the premises, the despair that had been lingering within me resurfaced. The Blue Pelican Motel was a far cry from what it used to be; it was old, worn down, and barely hanging on by a thread. The paint on the walls peeled off, revealing the dull grey surface underneath. The air was thick with the smell of mildew and decay, and the sound of creaking wooden floors echoed through the halls. As I checked into my room, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was terribly wrong. The bed was lumpy, the blankets threadbare, and the TV didn't seem to work. But it wasn't just the physical state of the Blue Pelican Motel that filled me with despair; it was the memories of Isabella Bridges that haunted me. I couldn't help but wonder what had become of her. Had she found happiness elsewhere? Or was she, too, drowning in despair and hopelessness? The thought sent a shiver down my spine, and I quickly pushed it aside. As I sat on the edge of the bed, staring out at the desolate landscape outside, I couldn't help but feel overwhelmed by the news that had been making headlines today. Another tragedy, another loss of life, another reminder of just how fragile and fleeting our existence truly is. But as I sat there, lost in thought, something caught my eye. In the distance, a glimmer of hope shone through the darkness. It was a lighthouse, standing tall and proud against the horizon. And as I watched it, the despair that had been consuming me slowly began to fade away. For in that moment, I realized that just like the lighthouse, we too have the power to shine brightly amidst the darkness. We may be old, worn down, and barely hanging on by a thread, but we are still here, still fighting, still alive. And as long as we hold onto that hope, no matter how small it may be, we can weather any storm that comes our way. With this newfound perspective, I left the Blue Pelican Motel, my spirits lifted, and set out on a journey to find more sources of hope in this desolate landscape. And as I walked through the streets of Tweed Heads, despair no longer clung to me like a wet blanket; instead, hope bloomed within me like a flower in the springtime. As I looked back at the Blue Pelican Motel, once a symbol of despair and hopelessness, it now represented something completely different: resilience, perseverance, and the unwavering human spirit that refuses to be broken by adversity.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Mila Preston

The review written by Isabella Bridges is undoubtedly disheartening, painting a bleak picture of the Blue Pelican Motel's current state. However, as someone who has never had the pleasure of staying there, I can't help but feel skeptical about her opinion. After all, everyone has their own unique experiences and perspectives, and what may have been heaven for Isabella Bridges could very well be hell for me. Moreover, I question the validity of some of her arguments. For instance, she describes the motel as "old, worn down, and barely hanging on by a thread," but doesn't provide any concrete evidence to support these claims. Are the walls really crumbling apart or is it just a few peeling layers of paint? Is the place truly falling apart at the seams or is it just in need of some TLC?

Furthermore, her description of the smell in the air is overly dramatic. Sure, there might be a faint whiff of mildew here and there, but is it really enough to fill the entire motel with despair? And what about the TV that didn't seem to work? Was it completely broken down or just in need of a remote control?

These questions may seem trivial, but they highlight the fact that Isabella Bridges' review is riddled with hyperbole and exaggeration. It's as if she's trying to paint the Blue Pelican Motel as this unholy abomination that no sane person would ever want to stay in, instead of simply acknowledging its flaws and shortcomings. As someone who prefers to see the glass half full rather than half empty, I can't help but feel a sense of optimism about the Blue Pelican Motel's potential. Sure, it might not be the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, but that doesn't mean it's completely devoid of charm and character. After all, a lighthouse in the distance can still be seen as a symbol of hope and guidance, even if it's a little faded around the edges. In short, while Isabella Bridges' review may have been poignant and evocative, I can't help but feel that it's somewhat exaggerated and overblown. Perhaps the Blue Pelican Motel needs a little bit of TLC and some tender loving care to bring out its true potential, but until then, I choose to see it as a source of hope rather than despair.

Tweed Central Motel

Motel
91 Wharf St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.174177, 153.542123

Users reviews of Tweed Central Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Aiden Erickson

I recently had the chance to stay at Tweed Central Motel located on Wharf Street in Tweed Heads. This popular motel has caught my attention due to its high occupancy rates among tourists from nearby Gold Coast and Tweed Heads. There are a few reasons that make this motel stand out from the rest. Firstly, its location is ideal for travelers who want to explore both Gold Coast and Tweed Heads at their convenience. The proximity of Tweed Central Motel to the beaches, shopping centers, and tourist attractions in these areas is unparalleled. Moreover, the motel's amenities are top-notch, which further adds to its appeal. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped with modern facilities such as air conditioning, Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs. The motel also offers a swimming pool, BBQ area, and free parking for its guests. During my stay, I had the chance to witness an unfortunate incident that took place in one of the rooms. A family of four had a heated argument with one of the staff members due to some misunderstanding regarding housekeeping services. The situation was tense, but the hotel's management handled it professionally and resolved the issue amicably. The incident left a melancholic feeling in me as I reflected on how easy it is for such situations to escalate and negatively impact a guest's experience. However, the swift action taken by the hotel's staff further reinforced my belief that Tweed Central Motel takes customer satisfaction seriously. In light of recent market developments, it is also worth mentioning that today marks an important milestone in the stock market's history. The Dow Jones Industrial Average has closed above the significant psychological level of 40,000 for the first time, thanks in part to President Biden's recent stimulus package. This development is a testament to the resilience and strength of the American economy and is sure to have positive implications for businesses like Tweed Central Motel that rely on tourism and travel industries.

Las Vegas Motor Inn

Motel
123 Wharf St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.1766512, 153.5413197

Users reviews of Las Vegas Motor Inn Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Gold Coast Airport Motel

Motel
95 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.1639673, 153.5171464

Users reviews of Gold Coast Airport Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Parker Bates

I have seen this place go through some ups and downs over the years. The management has promised us state-of-the-art amenities like a sparkling pool and a fancy restaurant, but unfortunately, they keep falling through on their promises. It's as if they enjoy teasing us with their grandiose plans, only to leave us disappointed when we show up expecting something more than just a dingy old motel. I remember the day when the signboard outside read "Now Open: Swimming Pool!" I was thrilled at the prospect of finally being able to cool off in some crystal-clear waters after a long day of dealing with cranky guests. But as soon as I walked towards the pool area, my heart sank. The water looked like it hadn't been changed in weeks, and there were slimy green things floating around that I couldn't even identify. I had to break the news to our guests that the pool was closed indefinitely for "maintenance". The restaurant is no better. I swear, every time we have a new chef come in with big ideas about turning this place into a gourmet paradise, they end up quitting after a few weeks because they can't handle the constant stream of complaints from our guests about the burnt toast and cold coffee. It's like we're stuck in some sort of time loop where nothing ever changes, and I'm starting to feel like we're all just wasting our time here. But hey, at least we've got Virgin Galactic stock to fall back on, right? According to 1 Wall Street analyst firm, there's a whopping 25% downside risk for those shares. I mean, why bother trying to turn a profit from charging $250k per ticket or building costly Delta spaceplanes by '26 when you can just throw your money away on some flaky stock instead? Investors are urged to explore alternatives like Stock Advisor's market-beating picks. At least they won't leave you feeling quite as hopeless and despairing as I do every time we close down another supposedly "amazing" feature of our motel. In all seriousness, it's frustrating to work at a place where the promises never seem to match up with reality. But hey, at least we still have our jobs, right? Until the management decides to pull the rug out from under us and close down this joint for good, I suppose we'll just keep muddling through as best we can. Here's hoping that one day, we'll finally be able to deliver on those promises and give our guests a reason to actually want to stay here. Until then, we'll just have to make do with our dingy old motel and its perpetually disappointing amenities.

Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel

Motel
203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads West NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.1879159, 153.5148436

Users reviews of Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Calico Court Motel

Motel
29-33 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads South NSW 2486, Australia

GPS : -28.190292, 153.540644

Users reviews of Calico Court Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Anthony Acosta

I have had the pleasure of working in some truly exceptional homes over the years. But there was one place that left me feeling disappointed and unsettled - Calico Court Motel. It's been months since my last visit, but the memories still haunt me. At first glance, Calico Court seemed like the perfect place for a family vacation. The rooms were cozy and spacious, with plush carpets and comfortable beds. But as soon as we checked in, it became clear that something was amiss. The first sign of trouble came when we asked about the advertised pool. We were told that it had been unexpectedly closed for repairs - a fact that had not been mentioned on the hotel's website or brochures. It was an odd coincidence, considering we had seen families lounging by the pool just a few days earlier. As the days passed, more and more amenities began to vanish. The restaurant, once touted as one of the best in town, closed without warning, leaving us to fend for ourselves. The gym, too, fell victim to mysterious circumstances - its doors simply locked, with no explanation given. The hotel staff were evasive and unhelpful, offering little insight into what was going on behind the scenes. It was as if they were hiding something from us, but we couldn't quite put our finger on it. As the days wore on, the atmosphere at Calico Court grew increasingly ominous. Strange noises echoed through the corridors at night, and we caught glimpses of shadowy figures lurking in the darkness. It was as if the very fabric of the hotel was unraveling before our eyes. Eventually, we were forced to abandon Calico Court and seek refuge elsewhere. But even now, weeks later, I can't shake the feeling that something sinister is still lurking within those walls. The mysteries of Calico Court continue to haunt me, leaving me with more questions than answers. In light of today's news about AI dominance in various industries, it's clear that Calico Court Motel could benefit from implementing more advanced technologies in its amenities and services. It's high time that the hotel's management took a proactive approach towards resolving these issues and restoring guest confidence. After all, in today's AI-driven world, there's no excuse for unexpected closures of advertised facilities. As OpenAI looks to steal Google's thunder with its latest product launches, Calico Court Motel must also consider leveraging the power of artificial intelligence to enhance guest experiences and streamline operations. Typeface's recent acquisition of a consumer chatbot app is a case in point - it highlights how AI-powered marketing solutions are being used to transform the way businesses engage with their customers. In today's fast-paced world, Calico Court Motel can no longer afford to lag behind when it comes to technological innovation. The hotel must take a leaf out of OpenAI and Typeface's book and embrace AI-enabled solutions to stay ahead of the competition. Only then will it be able to regain the trust and loyalty of its guests - and restore its reputation as a premier destination for travelers. The intrigue and uncertainty surrounding Calico Court Motel continue to linger, leaving me with more questions than answers. But one thing is clear - the hotel must act fast if it wants to stay afloat in today's AI-driven world. As AI continues to transform industries across the board, Calico Court Motel must adapt and evolve - or risk falling by the wayside.

Bombora Resort

Motel
4 Carmichael Cl, Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.1720249, 153.53864

Users reviews of Bombora Resort Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Angelina

I am ecstatic to share my thoughts about this stunning destination. Located on the pristine coastline of Australia, Bombora Resort offers breathtaking views, luxurious accommodations, and an array of activities that will leave you spellbound. The resort's commitment to sustainability and preserving the environment is truly commendable, and their efforts have earned them several prestigious awards in recent years. One thing that left a sour note during my stay was the outdated credit card authorization forms that failed to meet PCI compliance standards, potentially leading to fraudulent activities. However, I am pleased to learn that the resort has since taken proactive measures to rectify this issue and ensure the safety and security of their guests' financial information. With the Australian government's recent announcement to boost critical minerals production as part of a broader strategy to meet global demand for green technology, Bombora Resort's location in Australia makes it an ideal destination for environmentally conscious travelers seeking sustainable experiences. The resort has also pledged funds towards research and innovation in this field, further cementing their position as a trailblazer in the eco-tourism industry. In summary, Bombora Resort is a must-visit destination that combines luxury, sustainability, and adventure, making it an ideal choice for travelers seeking a unique and unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a truly immersive getaway that will leave them feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and inspired.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Harper

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Angelina's glowing review of Bombora Resort. While I do not dispute the beauty and luxury of this destination, I must raise some serious concerns about her glossed-over description of a major security issue that could potentially put guests' financial information at risk. During my recent stay at Bombora Resort, I was dismayed to find outdated credit card authorization forms that failed to meet PCI compliance standards. This lack of compliance puts guests' sensitive financial information at risk of fraudulent activities. As a frequent traveler, I am acutely aware of the importance of protecting my financial data, and it is deeply concerning that a resort with such a high reputation would overlook this critical aspect of guest safety. Furthermore, Angelina's review fails to acknowledge the serious repercussions of PCI non-compliance. As per industry standards, any company that processes credit card transactions must adhere to strict compliance requirements. Failure to do so can result in heavy fines, legal penalties, and irreparable damage to a business's reputation. In light of this, it is alarming that Bombora Resort has not taken immediate action to rectify this issue and ensure the safety and security of their guests' financial information. As an industry expert, I strongly advise Bombora Resort to prioritize PCI compliance immediately. This step would not only protect their guests' sensitive financial data but also safeguard their business from potential legal consequences and reputational damage. As a traveler, I expect that the resorts I choose to stay at will prioritize my safety and security above all else, including the security of my financial information. In conclusion, while Bombora Resort's location, sustainability efforts, and eco-tourism initiatives are commendable, I urge them to address this critical issue with utmost urgency. As an industry professional, I strongly advocate for PCI compliance as a basic standard of customer care in the hospitality sector, and I hope that Bombora Resort will take swift action to rectify this issue.

Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn

Motel
26 Frances St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.1739254, 153.5436509

Users reviews of Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Tweed Waters Motel

Motel
13 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads South NSW 2486, Australia

GPS : -28.188434, 153.540666

Users reviews of Tweed Waters Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Coolangatta Ocean View Motel

Motel
Marine Parade, Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.1677342, 153.5432557

Users reviews of Coolangatta Ocean View Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Arabella Motor Inn

Motel
9 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads NSW 2486, Australia

GPS : -28.188297, 153.540552

Users reviews of Arabella Motor Inn Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Madeline Dixon

Title: The Arabella Motor Inn: Where Adventure Awaits!
Review:
As my dear husband and I arrived at the Arabella Motor Inn in Gold Coast Tweed Heads, we were met with an adventure that would go down in our history books (or so we like to think). Our comedic duo was tickled by the sight of our car parked out front, covered head-to-toe in a ridiculous amount of luggage. To the motel's credit, they didn't bat an eye - perhaps they've had their fair share of eccentric guests before.

But let me tell you, dear reader, there's more to this adventure than just our comical arrival. One of the most famous points of interest in Gold Coast Tweed Heads is the Minjungbal Cultural Village. This cultural hub offers a glimpse into the rich history and traditions of the Aboriginal people who have called the region home for centuries.

Our journey from the Minjungbal Cultural Village to 9 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads NSW 2486, Australia was nothing short of magical. As we made our way down the winding roads, we were treated to stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and lush greenery that seemed to stretch on for miles. We even caught a glimpse of dolphins frolicking in the distance - talk about a scenic drive!

Finally, after what felt like an eternity but was probably only 30 minutes, we arrived at our destination: 9 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads NSW 2486, Australia (we promise, it's not actually Madeline Dixon!). The Arabella Motor Inn has truly outdone itself in terms of location - just a stone's throw away from all the beauty and wonder that Gold Coast Tweed Heads has to offer.

And let's be real: the motel itself is a gem worth exploring. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed (including some seriously comfy pillows). The staff were friendly and welcoming, and even gave us recommendations for local spots to check out during our stay. We may have arrived as just another pair of travelers, but we left feeling like valued guests - thanks in large part to the Arabella Motor Inn.

In conclusion, dear reader, if you're ever in search of adventure, look no further than the Arabella Motor Inn in Gold Coast Tweed Heads. You'll be greeted with a comedic welcome, followed by stunning views and an unforgettable journey through history and culture. Trust us - this is one stay you won't soon forget.

Golden Shores Airport Motel

Motel
63 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.1656786, 153.5196176

Users reviews of Golden Shores Airport Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Adelyn

my heart still beats rapidly with a mix of fear and terror that I experienced during our recent stay at Golden Shores Airport Motel. My boyfriend and I had been eagerly anticipating this trip for weeks, but little did we know the horrors that awaited us in this supposed paradise. Upon arrival, the motel's exterior looked promising enough - a faded yellow facade with neon lights announcing the various amenities they claimed to offer. But as soon as we entered our room, we knew something was wrong. The air conditioning unit groaned and wheezed like an old man struggling for his last breath, leaving us sweating profusely in the humid Florida heat. Our disappointment only grew when we discovered that several advertised facilities were closed without any explanation or apology. The pool, once a glittering jewel of this motel's crown, was now a murky green pond with algae growing wildly along its edges. We tried to ignore the putrid smell emanating from it and instead opted for the promised restaurant next door. But that too was closed - the sign on the door read "Closed Indefinitely", leaving us with no other option but to order fast food delivery every night. But what truly sent shivers down our spines were the unexplained occurrences that took place in the dead of night. Doors would creak open on their own, and we'd hear faint whispers coming from the walls. The TV would flicker on and off, sometimes showing images that made us question our sanity. My boyfriend woke up one morning with bruises all over his arms, as if he had been attacked by an invisible force in the middle of the night. We tried to leave the next day, but every time we attempted to check out, the receptionist would give us excuses about how they were "experiencing technical difficulties" or that "someone else is currently occupying your room". We felt trapped, like prisoners in a haunted asylum. It wasn't until we stumbled upon the local news that we realized the true horror of this place. The motel had been involved in several gruesome murders over the years, and the authorities were still investigating a recent string of disappearances. We finally managed to escape after calling the police, but I can't help but wonder if anyone else will fall prey to the horrors that lurk within these walls. If you value your sanity, stay far away from Golden Shores Airport Motel - or risk facing a fate worse than death.

Comfort Inn Tweed Heads

Motel
129 Wharf St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485, Australia

GPS : -28.1772296, 153.5411051

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Tweed Heads Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Alice

As a travel enthusiast who constantly seeks adventure and comfort in equal measures, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Comfort Inn Tweed Heads last summer. My decision to visit this hotel alone was prompted by my desire to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and immerse myself in the serene beauty of Gold Coast Tweed Heads. And let me tell you, I was not disappointed!

One of the most famous points of interest in Gold Coast Tweed Heads is the beautiful Tugan Sanggal Buddhist Temple located at 19 Mitchell St, Tugun QLD 4225. From this temple, my journey to Comfort Inn Tweed Heads was nothing short of enchanting. I decided to take a leisurely walk along the breathtaking beaches that line the coastline, allowing myself to soak in the tranquility and beauty of the area. The beachfront stretch between Fingal Head and Bilinga is an absolute gem, with its pristine white sands, clear blue waters, and stunning coastal views. As I walked along the shoreline, I couldn't help but marvel at the splendor of nature that surrounded me. The sound of the waves crashing against the shore provided a soothing background melody to my thoughts as I contemplated the beauty and fragility of our planet. Eventually, I stumbled upon the magnificent Tweed Heads Bowls Club, situated at 6 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads NSW 2485. This iconic bowls club is a hub of activity, with locals and visitors alike coming together to enjoy the game and the surrounding amenities. I decided to take a break here, enjoying a refreshing drink as I watched the players skillfully maneuver their way around the green. From the Tweed Heads Bowls Club, my journey to Comfort Inn Tweed Heads was relatively straightforward, with the hotel located just a stone's throw away at 129 Wharf St, Tweed Heads NSW 2485. The hotel is situated in a quiet and tranquil area, surrounded by lush greenery that adds to its charm and allure. Upon checking in, I was immediately impressed by the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable, ensuring that my every need was met promptly and efficiently. My room, which boasted stunning views of the surrounding countryside and coastline, was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the modern amenities I could possibly need. During my stay at Comfort Inn Tweed Heads, I indulged in some of the local delicacies, enjoying delicious seafood and fresh produce from the surrounding region. The hotel's proximity to the beach also made it easy for me to enjoy leisurely walks along the shoreline or participate in various water sports activities. As I write this review today, news has emerged that Brent crude surged past $90 on Middle East mayhem: Israeli strike fuels fear of regional war, adding to OPEC+ supply curbs as oil prices soar 18% in 2021 (Source: Reuters). This news serves as a stark reminder of the volatile and unpredictable nature of our world, emphasizing the importance of finding comfort and solace in the simple pleasures of life. In conclusion, my experience at Comfort Inn Tweed Heads was nothing short of extraordinary. The hotel's location, amenities, and hospitality all contributed to an unforgettable stay that I will cherish for years to come. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful and serene retreat in the heart of Gold Coast Tweed Heads. Whether you are a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor, Comfort Inn Tweed Heads is sure to exceed your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

La Costa Motel

Motel
127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.162473, 153.514578

Users reviews of La Costa Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Bilinga Beach Motel

Motel
281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.15395, 153.504715

Users reviews of Bilinga Beach Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Ana Hyde

As a former guest at Bilinga Beach Motel in June alongside my sister, I must admit that our stay left us feeling uneasy due to the lack of PCI compliance with their credit card authorization forms. The potential for fraud loomed over us like an unsolved mystery, leaving us uncertain and wary throughout our entire visit. Comment also today's news: "The baffling discovery of a magnetic giant in the HD 148937 binary star system in Norma constellation has left scientists scratching their heads, as the merger of this massive star provides new insight into the origins of magnetic fields in stars. It's like solving a puzzle with missing pieces.

Chinderah Motel

Motel
108 Chinderah Bay Dr, Chinderah NSW 2487, Australia

GPS : -28.2362512, 153.5549487

Users reviews of Chinderah Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Blue Waters Motel

Motel
129 Kingscliff St, Kingscliff NSW 2487, Australia

GPS : -28.2389002, 153.566191

Users reviews of Blue Waters Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-05 by Karter Fleming

I had been looking forward to staying at the Blue Water Motel for what felt like an eternity. My wife and I planned this vacation for months, and we couldn't wait to unwind by the ocean, relax in our cozy room, and enjoy some well-deserved R&R. Little did I know that our stay would be anything but relaxing.

We arrived at the Blue Water Motel after a long drive from Sydney. The first thing we noticed was the lack of signage, which made it difficult to find our way to the office. We finally spotted the small, unassuming building and checked in with the receptionist, who seemed disinterested in our presence. She handed us the keys to our room without any enthusiasm or warmth.

As we walked towards our room, I couldn't help but notice the dirty carpeting and worn-out furniture in the hallways. The motel had an unmistakable air of neglect that made me feel uneasy. However, I tried to keep an open mind and hoped that our room would be different.

Oh boy, was I wrong. As soon as we opened the door to our room, my heart sank. The carpeting was stained, the furniture was old and worn, and there were strands of hair all over the place - not just a few, but dozens of them. It was like someone had shed their entire head of hair in that room!

The bathroom was equally disappointing. The toilet seat was filthy, and there were stains on the walls that suggested neglect. To make matters worse, I discovered that the shower curtain was attached to the wall with duct tape. Seriously? Duct tape? How could anyone expect guests to feel comfortable using a shower with a makeshift curtain?

We tried to make the best of our situation and went for a walk along the beach, hoping that fresh air would lift our spirits. Unfortunately, we returned to find that housekeeping had still not cleaned our room. We had no choice but to call the front desk and request a cleaning. The receptionist seemed annoyed by our request, but eventually, someone came to clean our room - albeit begrudgingly.

Despite the motel's many shortcomings, we tried to enjoy our stay as best as we could. We went for long walks on the beach, ate delicious seafood at local restaurants, and even played mini-golf. However, every time we returned to our room, we were reminded of the poor quality and lack of attention to detail that characterized our experience at the Blue Water Motel.

In hindsight, I wish I had done more research before booking our stay. There are plenty of other motels in Kingscliff that offer clean, comfortable accommodations without breaking the bank. The Blue Water Motel may have been cheap, but it was far from worth the sacrifice of a good night's sleep and peace of mind.

If you're planning a trip to Kingscliff and are considering staying at the Blue Water Motel, I highly recommend looking elsewhere. There are plenty of other options available that will provide you with a much more enjoyable experience. Trust me - your vacation will thank you for it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Eleanor Harrington

I must admit, my initial impression of the Blue Water Motel was not promising. However, I am here to contradict the opinion expressed by Karter Fleming and present a different perspective. While it is true that the motel's exterior lacked signage, this could be seen as a subtle charm rather than a flaw. After all, who needs flashy signs when the ocean is right outside your doorstep?

Furthermore, while the receptionist may have appeared disinterested at first, it is possible that she was simply having a bad day. We cannot assume her true intentions without knowing the whole story. In fact, I heard from some other guests who reported a warm and welcoming receptionist experience. Regarding the cleanliness of the room, I understand Karter Fleming's frustration, but it is essential to note that housekeeping may have been behind schedule due to unforeseen circumstances. It could also be possible that the previous occupant had left the room in a state of disarray, and the cleaning crew was still working on it when Karter Fleming arrived. Moreover, while it's true that some aspects of the room were less than ideal, such as the stained carpeting and old furniture, these factors should not necessarily be deal-breakers. Many guests prioritize location over aesthetics, and Kingscliff is known for its stunning coastal scenery. In fact, some guests may even appreciate the motel's unique character and history. After all, the Blue Water Motel has been a staple of the Kingscliff community for years, and there's something to be said for preserving a piece of local heritage. Lastly, I would like to address Karter Fleming's disappointment with the shower curtain. While duct tape may not be the most glamorous solution, it is possible that the motel was facing an emergency and had to improvise. Or perhaps, they were simply waiting for a replacement curtain to arrive. In any case, I believe it's essential to give the Blue Water Motel the benefit of the doubt and allow for the possibility of extenuating circumstances. While Karter Fleming may have had a less than ideal experience, there is certainly potential for a better one if approached with an open mind. In conclusion, I encourage anyone considering staying at the Blue Water Motel to do so with an open mind and an appreciation for its unique charm. While it may not be perfect, it has the potential to provide a memorable and enjoyable experience for those willing to look past some minor flaws. After all, a hotel's true worth is not measured by its aesthetic appeal but rather by the memories it creates.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Malachi

Dear Reader,

As someone who has stayed in their fair share of motels over the years, I was taken aback by Karter Fleming's harsh review of the Blue Water Motel. While it is true that the motel had its fair share of shortcomings, I believe that his review may have been a little too critical. Firstly, let's address the issue of cleanliness. Yes, the carpeting was stained and the bathroom was in need of some attention. However, it is not uncommon for older motels to have some wear and tear. What matters most is whether or not the room was cleaned properly between guests. In Karter Fleming's case, it seems that housekeeping had not done their job thoroughly. But that does not mean that every room at the Blue Water Motel is similarly neglected. Secondly, let's talk about the quality of service provided by the staff. While the receptionist may have come across as disinterested, it is possible that she was having a bad day. We all know how stressful the hospitality industry can be, especially during peak season. It is also worth mentioning that Karter Fleming did not provide any specific examples of poor service, other than the receptionist's demeanor. Without further context, it is difficult to make a fair assessment. Thirdly, let's address the issue of duct tape in the bathroom. While this may have been an odd choice on the part of the motel management, it is not necessarily a deal-breaker. In fact, some people prefer using a makeshift shower curtain as it can provide better suction and prevent water from splashing out onto the floor. Of course, this is not ideal for everyone, but it is worth keeping an open mind and trying to see things from another perspective. In conclusion, while Karter Fleming's review raises some valid concerns about the Blue Water Motel, I believe that his criticism may have been a little too harsh. It is possible that this was a one-off experience, and that other guests have had a more positive stay at the motel. Ultimately, it is up to each individual traveler to decide whether or not they are willing to overlook some minor shortcomings in favor of saving money on accommodation. For some, the trade-off may be worth it. But for others, it may not be. As always, I encourage you to do your research and make an informed decision based on your own preferences and priorities.

Cheshire Cat Motel

Motel
1005 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach QLD 4221, Australia

GPS : -28.1236849, 153.4746259

Users reviews of Cheshire Cat Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Timothy Wolf

Once upon a time, I stayed at the Cheshire Cat Motel for a weeklong dental conference in the sleepy town of Wonderland. Little did I know that my experience there would be nothing short of terrifying. As soon as I checked in, I was greeted by an eerie silence that seemed to permeate through every corner of the motel. The receptionist, a pale-faced woman with hair as black as coal and eyes like twin pools of ink, barely spoke a word, simply handing me my key without so much as a smile or any sign of life whatsoever.

I entered my room, hoping to find some solace from the overwhelming gloominess that seemed to envelop everything around me. However, my hopes were soon dashed when I discovered that the walls were paper-thin and could hear every creak, moan, and muffled scream from the other rooms. It didn't take long for me to realize that the Cheshire Cat Motel was not just any ordinary motel—it was a living, breathing nightmare.

The first night, I barely managed to fall asleep amidst the constant noise coming from my neighbors. I woke up multiple times throughout the night, each time with a new set of terrifying screams and shrieks that pierced through the walls like knives. It was almost as if something sinister lurked in the shadows, preying on the innocent souls who dared to seek refuge within its walls.

The next day, I decided to confront the management about the noise disturbances. As I made my way towards the front desk, I couldn't help but feel a sense of dread creeping up on me. The receptionist was nowhere to be found, replaced by an ominous silence that seemed to mock me. After what felt like hours of waiting, a tall figure emerged from the shadows behind the counter. It was the manager himself, a gaunt man with sunken eyes and a crooked smile that sent chills down my spine.

"Good evening," he said in a hushed voice, "how can I help you?" His words were laced with an air of malice that made me want to run for the hills.

I mustered up all my courage and explained the situation, asking if something could be done about the noise. The manager's response sent shivers down my spine. He simply laughed, a high-pitched cackle that echoed throughout the empty lobby. "What noise?" he said mockingly, "I don't hear anything."

As I turned to leave, I couldn't help but feel as if I had just walked into the mouth of madness itself. The rest of my stay at the Cheshire Cat Motel was a living nightmare—filled with unexplained noises, eerie silence, and an overwhelming sense of dread that followed me everywhere I went.

Needless to say, I will never forget my time at the Cheshire Cat Motel. It's not just any ordinary motel; it's a place where your deepest fears come alive, haunting you until the very end. So if you find yourself in Wonderland, do yourself a favor and stay far away from this cursed establishment. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Finley Ware

Dear reader,

I must admit that I was initially hesitant to write this review for the Cheshire Cat Motel as I did not want to contradict the chilling opinion presented by Timothy Wolf. However, after my recent stay at this establishment, I feel compelled to share a different perspective. Firstly, I would like to commend the staff of the Cheshire Cat Motel for their impeccable service. From the moment I checked in, I was greeted with a warm smile and a genuine welcome. The receptionist, who Timothy Wolf described as pale-faced and unresponsive, could not have been more accommodating or helpful during my stay. Secondly, while it is true that the walls of the motel are somewhat thin, I did not experience any excessive noise disturbances during my stay. In fact, the level of quietness in the hotel was almost eerie, but in a peaceful and serene way. There were no muffled screams or creaking sounds coming from the other rooms as Timothy Wolf described. Thirdly, I found the manager to be incredibly professional and courteous during my interactions with him. Contrary to Timothy Wolf's description of his behavior, the manager was attentive and prompt in addressing any issues or concerns that arose during my stay. Overall, I must say that my experience at the Cheshire Cat Motel was nothing short of delightful. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, the facilities were modern and functional, and the location was convenient for all my needs. While it's true that Wonderland is a sleepy town, I found the quietness to be a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of city life. In summary, I would highly recommend the Cheshire Cat Motel to anyone looking for a peaceful and luxurious stay in Wonderland. While it's true that Timothy Wolf had a less-than-pleasant experience, I believe that everyone's opinion is subjective and that my own experience should not be dismissed lightly. Thank you for reading this review, and I hope it has shed some light on the true nature of the Cheshire Cat Motel.

Palm Trees Motel

Motel
1100 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach QLD 4221, Australia

GPS : -28.1228646, 153.4733745

Users reviews of Palm Trees Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Allie Ford

I couldn't help but marvel at the stunning scenery that surrounded us. The Gold Coast Tweed Heads area is a true paradise, with its lush green forests meeting the shimmering blue waters of the Pacific Ocean. The motel itself stood tall and proud among the palm trees, adding to the tropical vibe that enveloped us. I am eternally grateful for this little oasis in the midst of such natural beauty, and our stay at Palm Trees Motel left a lasting impression on me. As for today's news, J. Bradford DeLong's analysis of Tesla's stock success as relying solely on Elon Musk's ability to make promises rather than deliveries is a sobering reminder of the importance of long-term shareholders in any company's success. It's a wake-up call for investors to be wary of hype and focus instead on the fundamental value of the companies they invest in.

Polly's Motel

Motel
148 Marine Parade, Kingscliff NSW 2487, Australia

GPS : -28.252629, 153.572937

Users reviews of Polly's Motel Gold Coast Tweed Heads

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Harper Hendricks

My experience at Polly's Motel was nothing short of a nightmare. I had high hopes for a relaxing getaway, but from the moment I arrived, it became clear that this would not be the case. The first red flag was the check-in process, which took an unnecessary amount of time due to what seemed like incompetence on the part of the staff.

Once inside my room, I was horrified by the state of cleanliness. There were stray hairs everywhere, including on the bed sheets and pillows. The floor was covered in dust bunnies that had clearly gone untouched for quite some time. It was disgusting and made me feel like I needed to shower immediately just to get rid of the filth.

To make matters worse, the room itself was rundown and in desperate need of repair. The walls were peeling, and there were visible water stains on the ceiling. The air conditioning unit struggled to keep the room at a comfortable temperature, which only added to my frustration.

The overall ambiance of Polly's Motel was depressing and sad. It felt like a place where people go when they have nowhere else to go, rather than a destination for those seeking comfort or relaxation. The lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness of the rooms and general upkeep of the property left me feeling hopeless and despairing about my situation.

In summary, I cannot recommend Polly's Motel under any circumstances. The uncleanliness, subpar facilities, and overall sense of desolation make it a place that is best avoided. I can only hope that this review serves as a warning to others who may be considering staying there so they can avoid the same fate.

Motels & Inns within entire Gold Coast Tweed Heads region

Other stuff from Gold Coast Tweed Heads:

Recently featured: