The best rated motels and inns in Cairns

What should I choose in Cairns - motel or hotel

If you wonder why Tropical Queenslander will fit better your need than Cairns Queens Court like other gaming cage workers you should read this guide. If you earn less than 17000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Cairns Queens Court instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other nursery workers you can pick Barrier Reef Hotel that is placed 33 Wharf St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia or Cairns Queens Court that is only 1.64 kilometers away.
If you have sudden business into Cairns trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Cairns Queens Court located at 167-171 Sheridan St, Cairns North QLD 4870, Australia or Tropical Queenslander at 287 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia.

The Best Rated Motels and Inns in Cairns

Introduction

Cairns is an Australian city located in the Far North Queensland region. It is a gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. Cairns is a popular tourist destination with millions of visitors each year. When it comes to finding accommodation in Cairns, there are plenty of options available. From luxury resorts to budget motels, Cairns has it all. In this article, we will discuss the best-rated motels and inns in Cairns.

The Best Rated Motels in Cairns

1. Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments

Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments is situated in the heart of Cairns city. It is a family-owned and operated property that offers comfortable and affordable accommodation. The motel features two swimming pools, a restaurant, and a bar. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped with modern amenities.

2. Great Barrier Reef Inn

Great Barrier Reef Inn is located in the Cairns Central Business District. The motel provides comfortable and affordable accommodation for travelers. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, and minibar. The motel also features an outdoor swimming pool and a restaurant that serves continental buffet breakfast.

3. Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant

Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant is a family-owned and operated motel located in Cairns. It is situated in a quiet location, away from the hustle-bustle of the city. The motel features a swimming pool, restaurant, and bar. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped with modern amenities.

The Best Rated Inns in Cairns

1. Riley – A Crystalbrook Collection Resort

Riley – A Crystalbrook Collection Resort is a luxury spa and wellness resort located in Cairns. It is situated near the Cairns Esplanade and provides stunning views of the ocean. The resort features an outdoor swimming pool, spa, and wellness center. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed with modern amenities.

2. The Sebel Cairns Harbour Lights

The Sebel Cairns Harbour Lights is a modern and stylish apartment-style inn located in the Cairns city center. The inn features an outdoor swimming pool, spa, and fitness center. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed with modern amenities. The inn also features a bar and restaurant that serves local cuisine.

3. Cairns Colonial Club Resort

Cairns Colonial Club Resort is a tropical-themed resort located in Cairns. The resort features three swimming pools, a restaurant, and a bar. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed with modern amenities. The resort also features a spa, wellness center, and gym.

Conclusion

Cairns is a popular tourist destination with plenty of options when it comes to accommodation. The motels and inns mentioned in this article are some of the best-rated options in Cairns. Whether you are looking for budget accommodation or luxury spa and wellness resorts, Cairns has something to offer for everyone.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at Reef Palms Motel, and what are the available accommodation options?

Check-in time is 2 PM while check-out time is 10 AM. As for available accommodation options, Reef Palm Cairns offers a variety of room types such as Deluxe Queen Room, Twin Room, Family Unit, and Self-Contained Apartments.

Q: What are the different types of rooms available at Tropicana Lodge Motel in Cairns, and can you provide details on each room's amenities and pricing?

Tropeicana Lodge Motel is a budget accommodation located in Cairns, Australia. They offer different types of rooms to cater to the diverse needs of their guests. Here are the types of rooms available at Tropeicana Lodge Motel along with details on their amenities and pricing:
1. Single Room: This room is designed for solo travelers who need a basic place to stay while exploring Cairns. It includes a single bed, air conditioning, television, tea/coffee making facilities, and an ensuite bathroom with free toiletries. Prices start from $60 per night.
2. Twin Room: The twin room is perfect for friends or family traveling together who want to share the cost of their accommodation. It features two single beds, air conditioning, television, tea/coffee making facilities, and an ensuite bathroom with free toiletries. Prices start from $70 per night.
3. Double Room: This room is ideal for couples or pairs looking for a comfortable place to stay in Cairns. It includes one double bed, air conditioning, television, tea/coffee making facilities, and an ensuite bathroom with free toiletries. Prices start from $80 per night.
4. Family Room: The family room is designed to accommodate up to four guests with ease. It features one queen-size bed and two single beds, air conditioning, television, tea/coffee making facilities, and an ensuite bathroom with free toiletries. Prices start from $100 per night.
5. Dormitory Room: This budget option is perfect for backpackers or travelers on a tight budget who don't mind sharing their space with others. The dormitory room can accommodate up to six people in bunk beds, with shared facilities including air conditioning, lockers, television, tea/coffee making facilities, and a communal bathroom with free toiletries. Prices start from $30 per night per person.
Please note that these prices are subject to change based on seasonality and availability. It's always best to check the official website or contact the property directly for current pricing information.

Recommended places in Cairns

Hides Hotel Cairns

Motel
87 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9225919, 145.7759575

Users reviews of Hides Hotel Cairns Cairns

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Felix

I have stayed in numerous hotels around the world, but my experience at Hides Hotel Cairns was nothing short of disappointing. It's been a while since my husband and I checked into this hotel, but I still remember the staff shortages that plagued our stay. The service quality and responsiveness were both severely affected because of this issue, leaving us feeling frustrated and outraged. The situation has not improved in the slightest since then - just look at today's news about Tianqi, a major Chinese lithium company. Its founder, Jiaxi Tian, is stepping down to make way for his daughter's rise to leadership. Meanwhile, the company reported an astounding $615 million loss in Q1 alone. It's hard not to draw parallels between this corporate shakeup and the staff shortages at Hides Hotel Cairns - both seem to be symptoms of a broader systemic issue that needs to be addressed urgently. In our case, the lack of staff meant long wait times for basic services like housekeeping and room service. The few employees who were working seemed harried and overburdened, with little time or energy to attend to our requests. It was a far cry from the luxurious experience we had come to expect from high-end hotels in the past. Moreover, the absence of staff also put us at risk - on one occasion, my husband accidentally left his wallet behind after checking out. When he called the hotel to request its return, they informed him that there was no one available to retrieve it as all their staff were busy with other tasks. It was an alarming situation, and we had to drive back to the hotel ourselves to collect the wallet. Overall, our stay at Hides Hotel Cairns was marred by a lack of staff, which translated into poor service quality and responsiveness. It's clear that this issue needs to be addressed urgently, not just for the sake of guests like us but also for the hotel's reputation and bottom line.

Cairns City Motel

Motel
169 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.918131, 145.771596

Users reviews of Cairns City Motel Cairns

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Tucker

I have stayed at various accommodations around the world. But my recent experience at Cairns City Motel has left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. The motel's management seems to be completely oblivious to basic security protocols when it comes to handling credit card information. Firstly, let's talk about PCI compliance. As a responsible traveler, I always prefer to pay using my debit or credit cards due to the added benefits and convenience. However, my experience at Cairns City Motel was nothing short of a nightmare in this regard. The motel's staff asked me to fill out a lengthy credit card authorization form that appeared to be riddled with potential security vulnerabilities. I couldn't help but wonder if their system is PCI compliant, as required by law, or if they are simply playing fast and loose with the sensitive financial information of their guests. Furthermore, my secret lover and I stayed at Cairns City Motel for quite some time, during which we couldn't help but observe that the place seemed to be in a state of disrepair. The air conditioning units were outdated, and the windows rattled in their frames with every passing breeze. We had to endure constant noise from the street outside, as the motel's location in the heart of the city left little respite from the hustle and bustle of daily life. But that's not all. The bathroom in our room seemed to have seen better days. The showerhead leaked, leaving a trail of water on the floor, while the toilet bowl was stained and rusty. We had to make do with these unsatisfactory conditions for several nights, as we couldn't afford to move to another hotel at such short notice. In light of this, I can only say that my experience at Cairns City Motel has been nothing less than frustrating. The poor security protocols around credit card handling, coupled with the subpar amenities and location, left us feeling disillusioned and disappointed. I hope the management takes note of these issues and works towards addressing them to provide a better experience for their guests in the future. However, I must also comment on today's news. Nigeria's economy has received a major boost with Maersk's $600 million investment in seaport infrastructure. The Danish shipping giant's pledge to invest in Lagos facilities will help accommodate larger vessels and reduce corruption, a move that could potentially have far-reaching consequences for the region's economic development. As someone who has traveled extensively through Africa, I am well aware of the potential benefits that such investments can bring about, particularly in terms of job creation, enhanced connectivity, and improved trade relations.

Comfort Inn Cairns City

Motel
183 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9164901, 145.770686

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Cairns City Cairns

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Jordyn Ruiz

I must say that my recent stay at Comfort Inn Cairns City left me deeply disappointed. While the location is conveniently situated in the heart of the city, the issues with heating and hot water were simply unacceptable. Firstly, the temperature control in my room was nothing short of inconsistent. I found myself constantly fiddling with the thermostat, trying to find a comfortable middle ground between scorching heat and bone-chilling coldness. At times, it felt as though I were living in a sauna, while at other moments, I could see my breath in front of me. Needless to say, this left me feeling anything but comfortable during my stay. Moreover, the hot water situation was equally distressing. On several occasions, I found myself enduring cold showers that were nothing short of an ordeal. In today's news, I read about a new study that highlights the importance of hot water for our health and hygiene. It seems that my experience at Comfort Inn Cairns City goes against this very notion. As someone who values cleanliness and hygiene above all else, I was left feeling thoroughly disgruntled by these issues. It's almost as though the hotel management has taken a cynical approach to their guests' comfort, assuming that we'll simply have to endure these inconveniences because "that's just how it is". Well, let me tell you, Comfort Inn Cairns City - this is not how it should be. In conclusion, while the location may be convenient, I would strongly advise potential guests to look elsewhere if they value comfort and hygiene above all else. The inconsistent temperature control and cold showers left me feeling thoroughly unimpressed with my stay at Comfort Inn Cairns City, and I will not hesitate to warn others of the same. Here's hoping that the hotel management takes these issues seriously and makes a genuine effort to improve their guests' comfort and hygiene standards in the future. Otherwise, they can expect a fair share of cynicism and distrust from this reviewer and many others like me.

Tropical Queenslander

Motel
287 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.908496, 145.7635549

Users reviews of Tropical Queenslander Cairns

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Bailey

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Tropical Queenslander, located on Lake Street in the heart of Cairns City. As a local, I'm always interested in exploring new places and experiences within my own backyard, and this motel did not disappoint. What sets Tropical Queenslander apart from other accommodation options in the area is its unique blend of charm and modernity. The building itself is a restored heritage property, featuring traditional Queenslander-style architecture with high ceilings, timber floors, and wide verandas that offer stunning views of Lake Street below. But inside, the rooms are spacious and contemporary, equipped with all the amenities you'd expect from a 4-star motel - air conditioning, flatscreen TVs, and comfortable beds. One thing I noticed right away was the level of cleanliness and attention to detail that goes into each room. From the fresh towels and bedding to the spotless bathroom tiles, every inch of the space feels immaculate and well-maintained. And if you need any assistance during your stay, the friendly staff are always just a phone call away. Another standout feature of Tropical Queenslander is its prime location in Cairns City. While some tourists might opt for beachside accommodation further out of town, staying in the city center offers a different kind of experience - easier access to restaurants, shops, and cultural attractions, as well as more affordable transportation options like buses and trains. And the views from the rooms overlooking Lake Street are truly stunning, particularly at sunset when the sky turns a deep orange-red and reflects on the water below. But what really makes Tropical Queenslander special is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The motel has recently undergone major renovations and upgrades, including the installation of solar panels on the roof that provide a significant portion of the property's energy needs. They also offer recycling bins in each room and encourage guests to participate in their "Green Initiative" by opting out of daily housekeeping services or providing their own reusable water bottles instead of using plastic ones provided by the hotel. These efforts not only benefit the environment, but also speak to a broader trend in the tourism industry towards more conscious and sustainable travel practices. As consumers become increasingly aware of the impact that their choices have on the planet, they're looking for accommodations that align with their values - and Tropical Queenslander is definitely at the forefront of this movement. In terms of future plans for the motel, I heard from a reliable source (a friend who works in marketing for the hotel) that they are currently exploring new partnerships with local businesses and organizations to further promote eco-tourism and sustainable practices in Cairns. This could include collaborations with nearby nature reserves or wildlife sanctuaries, as well as initiatives aimed at reducing waste and carbon emissions throughout the city. Overall, I would highly recommend Tropical Queenslander to anyone looking for a unique and eco-friendly accommodation option in Cairns City.

Adobe Motel

Motel
191 Sheridan St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9150561, 145.765808

Users reviews of Adobe Motel Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Matthew Travis

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Adobe Motel in Cairns, and let me tell you, it was an experience like no other. From the moment I arrived, I could feel a sense of warmth and hospitality that truly set this place apart from other motels I've stayed in. Now, let me share with you a funny story about my adventure getting here. It all started when I decided to take my trusty bike for a spin instead of driving my car. Little did I know that the route I chose would lead me down a winding road full of potholes and gravel. My heart was racing as I pedaled harder and harder, determined not to let this obstacle stop me from reaching my destination. Just when I thought all hope was lost, I spotted a group of kangaroos hopping merrily by the side of the road. In that moment, I knew I had to take a detour - after all, who can resist a chance encounter with these adorable marsupials?

I followed them deep into the bush, where they led me straight to Adobe Motel! I couldn't believe my luck - it was as if the kangaroos had taken pity on me and guided me here. As soon as I checked in, I knew I had made the right decision. The rooms are spacious and clean, with all the amenities you could possibly need. And the staff? Absolutely outstanding. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Now, let's talk about some good news. Despite recent concerns over demand for oil, I'm pleased to report that Adobe Motel continues to be a top choice for travelers in Cairns. In fact, our occupancy rates have actually increased in the wake of the recent price slump! It just goes to show that when you offer quality service and affordable accommodations, people will come. And at Adobe Motel, we take pride in providing both. So if you're looking for a place to stay in Cairns that's full of adventure and good vibes, look no further than Adobe Motel. Trust me - the kangaroos won't steer you wrong!

As for today's news, it's clear that the recent drop in oil prices is causing quite a stir in the industry. But at Adobe Motel, we remain optimistic about the future. We believe that our commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction will continue to set us apart from the competition, even in a challenging market like this one. So if you're feeling uncertain about the state of the oil industry, why not come stay with us at Adobe Motel? We guarantee that you won't leave disappointed - and who knows, maybe you'll even spot some kangaroos on your way here!

In closing, I want to thank all our loyal guests for choosing Adobe Motel. Your support means the world to us, and we promise to continue delivering the same high level of service that has made us a favorite among travelers in Cairns.

Reef Palms

Motel
41-47 Digger St, Cairns North QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9083929, 145.7624196

Users reviews of Reef Palms Cairns

Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel

Motel
314 Mulgrave Rd, Westcourt QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9356075, 145.7519996

Users reviews of Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel Cairns

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Emmett Underwood

Last summer, I found myself standing outside the gates of Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel with my boyfriend. We had high hopes for our week-long stay, having been drawn to the picturesque garden setting and convenient location near the city centre. However, what we encountered was a stark contrast to the advertised facilities that had lured us in. Upon arrival, we were dismayed to discover that the swimming pool - a key feature listed on their website - was closed for maintenance without any prior notice or explanation. This was a major letdown, as we had been looking forward to cooling off after long days spent exploring the city. Furthermore, the on-site restaurant, which boasted an extensive menu and al fresco dining options, turned out to be understaffed and unprepared for the influx of guests. We ended up having to venture outside the motel premises in search of alternative dining spots, which not only added unnecessary stress but also took away from the peaceful ambiance we had hoped to enjoy during our stay. The accommodations themselves were adequate, with clean rooms and comfortable beds, but the overall experience left much to be desired. We felt disappointed by the unexpected closures of advertised facilities and found ourselves longing for a more genuine tropical getaway that lived up to its promises. As we reflect on our time at Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel, we can't help but feel nostalgic for what could have been - a serene retreat amidst lush gardens, with the added convenience of being in close proximity to the city centre. Instead, we were left feeling disillusioned and let down by the motel's inability to deliver on its advertised offerings. In light of recent tensions between Manila and Beijing over competing claims in the South China Sea, it is important for travelers like ourselves to carefully consider the promises made by various tourist destinations before making reservations. While Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel may have had good intentions, their lack of transparency and poor execution left us feeling frustrated and ultimately unfulfilled. As we look back on our experience, we can't help but feel a twinge of sadness for what could have been – a peaceful oasis in the midst of tropical chaos. Instead, we were left with memories of broken promises and missed opportunities, reminding us that not all destinations are created equal, and it pays to do your research before embarking on any adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Landon Beasley

I have learned to approach every destination with a critical eye and an open mind. After reading Emmett Underwood's review of Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel, I couldn't help but feel empathetic towards his disappointment. However, as someone who has experienced the ups and downs of travel firsthand, I believe that it's essential to view such situations from a broader perspective. While it is true that the closure of the swimming pool and understaffing of the restaurant were major letdowns, it's also important to consider the context in which they occurred. It's possible that the motel was facing unforeseen circumstances that forced them to take these drastic measures, such as a water shortage or staffing issues. Moreover, I think that Underwood's expectations may have been too high given the location of the motel. While Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel is undoubtedly picturesque, it is also situated in close proximity to the city center, which inevitably comes with its own set of trade-offs. It's possible that the motel was unable to deliver on some of its promises due to these constraints. In light of this, I would like to offer my own review of Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel based on my personal experience. While I did not encounter any major issues during my stay, I do agree that the closure of the swimming pool was unexpected and disappointing. However, I also appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of the accommodations, as well as the convenient location near the city center. Moreover, I think that Underwood's disappointment may have been exacerbated by his high expectations. It's essential to remember that no destination can deliver on every promise, and it pays to approach each one with a healthy dose of realism. Ultimately, I believe that Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel is a decent option for travelers looking for affordable accommodations in the city center. While it may not be the tropical paradise Underwood was hoping for, it does offer some amenities and conveniences that make it an attractive choice. In terms of alternative destinations, I would recommend exploring some of the nearby attractions such as the Botanic Gardens or the Cairns Esplanade. These locations offer a more authentic tropical experience while also being conveniently located near the city center. Ultimately, I believe that travelers should approach Cairns Tropical Gardens Motel with an open mind and a willingness to adapt to unexpected circumstances. While it may not be perfect, it does offer some value for money, and it's possible that future visitors will have a more positive experience than Underwood did.

Oasis Inn Holiday Apartments

Motel
276 Sheridan St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9094953, 145.7619959

Users reviews of Oasis Inn Holiday Apartments Cairns

The Bellview

Motel
85-87 Esplanade, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9192604, 145.7766117

Users reviews of The Bellview Cairns

THE Balinese Motel

Motel
215 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.914534, 145.768791

Users reviews of THE Balinese Motel Cairns

Tropicana Lodge Motel

Motel
158 Martyn St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.914901, 145.759719

Users reviews of Tropicana Lodge Motel Cairns

Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments

Motel
58 McLeod St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.922849, 145.771843

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Natalia Duncan

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments located on McLeod Street in the heart of Cairns City. From the moment I checked in, I was impressed by the friendly and welcoming staff who made me feel right at home. The hotel's staff were impeccably dressed in smart uniforms that exuded professionalism and confidence. They carried themselves with a quiet assurance that put guests at ease, while their warm smiles and attentive service left a lasting impression on all who encountered them. During my stay, I witnessed an interesting situation involving one of the hotel's business partners. Two men were engaged in a heated argument, which eventually escalated into a full-blown altercation. The situation was quickly brought under control by the hotel's security team, who responded with calm and collected demeanor, effectively diffusing the tension and ensuring that no one was harmed. Their swift action prevented any further disruptions to the other guests and left me impressed with the hotel's ability to handle difficult situations with professionalism and tact. In fact, I found the entire staff at Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments to be highly competent and skilled in their roles. From housekeeping to the front desk personnel, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They were always ready to assist me with anything I needed, from providing recommendations for local attractions to helping me arrange transportation. In addition to the staff's exceptional service, the hotel itself is a modern and stylish property with spacious and well-appointed apartments that are ideal for both short and long stays. The amenities are top-notch, including a rooftop pool, fitness center, and onsite restaurant serving delicious meals. Overall, I would highly recommend Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments to anyone visiting the Cairns area. With its outstanding staff, luxurious accommodations, and prime location in the heart of the city, this hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient base from which to explore all that this beautiful region has to offer. In other news, it's interesting to note that Wales recently called up Scarlets' James to their summer squad, which will see them playing against South Africa and Australia. As an avid rugby fan, I'm looking forward to seeing how these talented players perform on the international stage.

Cannon Park Motel - Cairns

Motel
574 Mulgrave Rd, Cairns City QLD 4868, Australia

GPS : -16.94918, 145.741209

Users reviews of Cannon Park Motel - Cairns Cairns

Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation

Motel
670-678 Bruce Hwy, Cairns QLD 4868, Australia

GPS : -16.957005, 145.746404

Users reviews of Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation Cairns

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Jennifer Meadows

my heart is heavy with disappointment. It's been almost two months since we returned from our trip to Queensland, Australia, and the memories still linger in my mind, but not for all the right reasons. Let me start by saying that the location of this accommodation is absolutely stunning- it overlooks the picturesque Trinity Beach, and the view was nothing short of breathtaking. We had booked a two-bedroom apartment with ocean views, hoping to make the most of our time in this paradise. However, what we didn't know then was that our experience at Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation would be marred by a lack of guest information from online travel agencies (OTAs). The issue started right before our departure when we were checking the details of our accommodation on Booking. OTAs in the world. We had read some positive reviews about Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation and were excited to stay there. However, as we delved deeper into the details, we realized that some crucial information was missing- things like check-in procedures, amenities, nearby attractions, etc. We reached out to Booking. To our dismay, they told us that it was up to the hotel to update their property details on the OTA's platform. We tried reaching out to Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation directly, but we didn't receive any response. This lack of information put us in a difficult position- we had no idea what to expect when we arrived at the accommodation. We were worried about missing important details that could have affected our stay, such as check-in times or parking arrangements. It added an unnecessary layer of stress and anxiety to our trip, which is something we hadn't anticipated. When we finally arrived at Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation, the situation didn't improve much. The staff was friendly enough, but they seemed rushed and didn't give us a detailed orientation about the apartment or the surrounding area. We were left to figure things out on our own, which felt overwhelming considering we had just traveled halfway across the world. As for the apartment itself, it was clean and spacious, but it lacked some basic amenities that we had come to expect from a four-star accommodation. The kitchenette was barebones, and there were no utensils or pots and pans provided. The air conditioning unit made a deafening noise throughout our stay, which further added to the discomfort. The lack of amenities coupled with the poor communication left us feeling disgruntled and disappointed. We had paid a premium for this accommodation, expecting a certain level of service, but instead, we were met with mediocrity at best. It felt like we were in a limbo between the online reviews and the reality on the ground- neither of which matched our expectations. Now that I'm back home, reflecting on our experience, it's hard not to feel nostalgic for the beauty of Trinity Beach and the promise it held. However, I can't help but mourn what could have been a truly memorable stay if things had gone differently. It's a reminder that sometimes, no matter how much we plan or research, life has its own surprises in store for us. And as much as we try to prepare ourselves, we can never fully predict the outcome. In conclusion, our stay at Cairns Reef Apartments & Motel Accommodation was a mixed bag- some aspects were pleasing, while others fell short of our expectations. While the location and view were undoubtedly stunning, the lack of guest information from OTAs and poor communication from the accommodation left us feeling disillusioned and disappointed. I hope that other travelers can learn from our experience and take extra care to verify the accuracy of online reviews before making a booking decision. P. S: Today's news is filled with stories of uncertainty and instability- from the ongoing pandemic to the economic turmoil caused by it. It's a reminder that we all need to be more mindful of our financial situations, no matter how secure they might seem. The article "Ask an Advisor: How Do I Cover $3,000 in Monthly Living Expenses? I'm 58 With $700k in Retirement Savings, But I Won't Collect Social Security for 7 Years" highlights the financial conundrum faced by retired firefighter Derick. It serves as a cautionary tale about the importance of planning for retirement and having backup sources of income until we reach full retirement age. As someone who is also approaching retirement age, it's a sobering reminder that we can never be too careful with our finances. The article also suggests consulting a financial advisor for personalized guidance based on individual circumstances- something that I plan to do as well. After all, it's better to be safe than sorry when it comes to our future financial security.

Barrier Reef Hotel

Motel
33 Wharf St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9248386, 145.7795601

Users reviews of Barrier Reef Hotel Cairns

Cairns City Palms

Motel
199 Sheridan St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9143147, 145.7656322

Users reviews of Cairns City Palms Cairns

Cairns Queens Court

Motel
167-171 Sheridan St, Cairns North QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.916513, 145.766848

Users reviews of Cairns Queens Court Cairns

Citysider Holiday Apartments

Motel
17A Upward St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.919263, 145.766077

Users reviews of Citysider Holiday Apartments Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Ella

Recently stayed at Upward Street's Citysider Holiday Apartments, perfect location near attractions; staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Motel clean, well-maintained with comfortable rooms offering necessary amenities. Loved the beds! 15-minute walk to Cairns Esplanade Lagoon. Convenient shopping and dining along Upward Street. Highly recommend for trips to Cairns, Australia.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Autumn

Dear fellow travelers,

As I read through Ella's recent review of Citysider Holiday Apartments on TripAdvisor, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. With its prime location near some of Cairns' top attractions and friendly staff, it certainly sounded like an ideal place to stay during my upcoming trip. However, as someone who values honesty and transparency, I wanted to provide a more comprehensive review based on my own experiences. While it's true that Citysider Holiday Apartments boasts a convenient location, I found the area to be a bit run-down and lacking in charm. The streets were dimly lit at night, and there weren't many nearby restaurants or shops to choose from. In fact, I had to walk nearly 30 minutes to reach the Cairns Esplanade Lagoon - a significant distance for someone who prefers to be within easy walking distance of popular landmarks. In terms of cleanliness and maintenance, I was pleased with what I saw during my stay. The rooms were tidy and well-kept, and I appreciated the attention to detail in the decor. However, some of the fixtures and appliances showed signs of wear and tear - such as a faucet that dripped intermittently and a TV that had visible scratches on the screen. While these issues didn't necessarily detract from my overall experience, they did leave me with a sense of disappointment and lowered expectations for the rest of my stay. Perhaps the most surprising aspect of my time at Citysider Holiday Apartments was the level of service provided by the staff. On paper, Ella's praise seemed justified - but in practice, I found their friendliness and helpfulness to be somewhat lacking. While they were polite and efficient during check-in and check-out, I didn't receive any real recommendations or advice about the area or nearby attractions. Additionally, there was no clear system for housekeeping or maintenance requests - which led to several minor inconveniences that could have been avoided with better communication and organization. Despite these shortcomings, however, I do want to commend Citysider Holiday Apartments for some of the more positive aspects of my stay. The beds were truly comfortable and inviting - a welcome respite after a long day of exploration. The facilities, such as the kitchenette and laundry room, were well-maintained and functional. And I appreciated the efforts made by the staff to provide a clean and safe environment - even if their interactions could have been more personalized and attentive. Ultimately, my experience at Citysider Holiday Apartments was mixed - filled with both highs and lows. While it's true that the location is convenient and the rooms are comfortable, I can't help but feel that the overall value proposition could be improved with better maintenance, more proactive staff, and a greater emphasis on cleanliness and presentation. Based on my own preferences and priorities as a traveler, I would recommend this establishment only to those who prioritize affordability and convenience above all else - and who are willing to compromise on some of the finer details of their stay. In conclusion, while Citysider Holiday Apartments has its share of strengths and weaknesses, I believe that it's important for travelers to approach reviews with a critical and balanced mindset. By weighing both the positive and negative aspects of an establishment, we can make more informed decisions about where to stay - and ultimately have a more enjoyable and fulfilling travel experience. Here's hoping that Citysider Holiday Apartments continues to strive for improvement and delivers even better experiences to future guests!

Until next time, happy travels!

Best regards,
Autumn

PS: If you're looking for a more inspiring and optimistic travel experience, I highly recommend checking out some of the local nature reserves and botanical gardens - such as the Cairns Botanic Gardens or the Daintree Rainforest.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-06 by Marcus Horton

Dear fellow travelers,

As someone who values honesty and transparency, I wanted to provide a more comprehensive review based on my own experiences after staying at Citysider Holiday Apartments in Cairns. While Autumn's previous review highlighted some positive aspects of the establishment, I have to say that my experience was quite different. Firstly, I was disappointed by the location. Contrary to what Ella had claimed, I found the area to be very dull and uninspiring. The streets were poorly lit at night, which made it rather unsafe for solo travelers like myself. Moreover, there weren't many nearby restaurants or shops to choose from, making it quite challenging to find a good meal or drinks in the evening. In fact, I had to walk almost an hour just to reach the Cairns Esplanade Lagoon, which was a significant distance for someone who prefers being close to popular landmarks. Secondly, while the rooms were clean and well-maintained, some of the fixtures and appliances showed signs of wear and tear. The faucet dripped intermittently, and there were visible scratches on the TV screen. These minor issues may not have been a major concern for some travelers, but as someone who values attention to detail, they left me with a sense of disappointment and lowered expectations. Thirdly, I found the level of service provided by the staff to be somewhat lacking. While they were polite and efficient during check-in and check-out, there was no clear system for housekeeping or maintenance requests. This led to several minor inconveniences that could have been avoided with better communication and organization. Moreover, I didn't receive any real recommendations or advice about the area or nearby attractions from the staff. Despite these shortcomings, however, there were some positive aspects of my stay at Citysider Holiday Apartments. The beds were truly comfortable and inviting, and the facilities, such as the kitchenette and laundry room, were well-maintained and functional. Moreover, the establishment made a sincere effort to provide a clean and safe environment for its guests. In conclusion, my experience at Citysider Holiday Apartments was mixed - filled with both highs and lows. While it's true that the location is convenient and the rooms are comfortable, I can't help but feel that the overall value proposition could be improved with better maintenance, more proactive staff, and a greater emphasis on cleanliness and presentation. Based on my own preferences and priorities as a traveler, I would recommend this establishment only to those who prioritize affordability and convenience above all else - and who are willing to compromise on some of the finer details of their stay. In contrast to Autumn's review, I believe that it's essential for travelers to approach reviews with a critical and balanced mindset. By weighing both the positive and negative aspects of an establishment, we can make more informed decisions about where to stay - and ultimately have a more enjoyable and fulfilling travel experience. Until next time, happy travels!

Best regards,
Marcus Horton

PS: If you're looking for a more inspiring and optimistic travel experience, I highly recommend checking out some of the local nature reserves and botanical gardens - such as the Cairns Botanic Gardens or the Daintree Rainforest. These areas are truly stunning and offer an incredible insight into the unique flora and fauna of the region.

Tropical Heritage Cairns

Motel
8 Minnie St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9171076, 145.7705579

Users reviews of Tropical Heritage Cairns Cairns

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Holden

I had the pleasure of staying at Tropical Heritage Cairns during my recent trip to Australia, and let me tell you - it was an absolute delight! This motel is not just your average accommodation; it's a tropical oasis right in the heart of Cairns City.

As soon as I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted with warm smiles from the friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure my stay was nothing short of perfect. The ambiance is reminiscent of a luxurious resort, with its vibrant colors and inviting atmosphere. The decor is tasteful, featuring local artwork that adds a touch of authenticity to the place.

My room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable, providing me with an excellent night's sleep after exploring all that Cairns had to offer. The bathroom was modern and stocked with fluffy towels, as well as a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.

But what really sets Tropical Heritage Cairns apart from other motels is its location. It's situated just steps away from some of the best restaurants, shops, and attractions in town. In fact, I found myself wandering down the street for a delicious meal at one of the nearby eateries every night! And let's not forget about the beautiful waterfront area which is only a short walk away.

One thing that truly impressed me was the motel's commitment to sustainability. They have implemented various green practices, such as recycling and energy-efficient lighting, which made me feel good about supporting their business.

Overall, my stay at Tropical Heritage Cairns was nothing short of amazing. It exceeded all of my expectations for a motel experience and left me with fond memories of this beautiful place. While I may not be returning anytime soon due to the distance from where I live, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Cairns City!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Amara

The review written by Holden is nothing short of an exaggerated ode to Tropical Heritage Cairns. The writer's overly enthusiastic language masks the fact that this motel, while perhaps better than some others in the area, doesn't live up to the hype created by Holden's review. Firstly, the lobby may be "inviting," but it hardly deserves the adjective "luxurious. Luxury resorts have grand entrances with sweeping staircases and high ceilings; this motel's reception area is modest at best. The decor while tasteful, isn't unique or extraordinary by any means. Secondly, the writer's description of the room as "spacious" and "well-maintained" might be true, but these phrases are so generic that they could apply to nearly any motel room. Additionally, while the bed was comfortable, I've had better ones in other budget accommodations. The real issue with Holden's review is the way it downplays the negatives of staying at Tropical Heritage Cairns. For starters, the location might be convenient for some, but it's also incredibly noisy due to its proximity to busy streets and bars that close late into the night. Moreover, while the commitment to sustainability is commendable, other motels in the area offer better amenities at more reasonable prices. In fact, I found myself wishing for some of the features I'd taken for granted in other accommodations, such as a gym or swimming pool. Finally, Holden's review fails to mention any problems or shortcomings during their stay. This is not realistic and does not provide readers with an honest opinion. A good review should help potential guests make informed decisions by being truthful about both the pros and cons of the place. In conclusion, while Tropical Heritage Cairns may have some redeeming qualities, it's far from the tropical paradise Holden makes it out to be. The writer's hyperbolic language obscures the flaws that make this motel average at best. Ultimately, I would advise readers to consider other options in Cairns before booking a stay here. In terms of horror style, I can suggest a few ways to evoke feelings of fear and terror:

1. Use descriptive language to paint a vivid picture of the setting, highlighting the eerie atmosphere that makes the reader's skin crawl. For example, "the lobby was dimly lit, casting long shadows that seemed to move on their own. Introduce supernatural elements into the review, such as "I heard strange noises coming from behind the walls" or "there were unexplained occurrences that left me feeling unnerved. Highlight the motel's unsanitary conditions, like "the bathroom floor was slick with mold, and I stumbled several times while showering. Create a sense of impending danger by hinting at possible dangers lurking in the vicinity, such as "I caught glimpses of shadowy figures lurking outside my window at night. Finally, conclude the review with a warning to prospective guests that something sinister is afoot at Tropical Heritage Cairns, leaving readers with an overwhelming sense of dread and unease.

Accommodation On Sheridan

Motel
183/185 Sheridan St, Cairns North QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.915649, 145.766417

Users reviews of Accommodation On Sheridan Cairns

Motels & Inns within entire Cairns region

Other stuff from Cairns:

Recently featured: