Best option to cheap lodging in Brisbane

Cheap lodging of Brisbane


If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel you should read this like Carlos Vance who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other manicurists you can not afford high standard hotels like Royal Albert located at 167 Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia. Just like hundreds of other shampooers you can pick Sapphire Resort that is placed 5 Brereton St, South Brisbane QLD 4101, Australia or City Palms Motel that is only 2.87 km away. Not only graders and sorters, agricultural products or driver/sales workers use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Spring Hill Terraces

Good hotels in Brisbane

So it depends on what kind of rooms are you wanting.

There you will find a lot of options in the hotel and they charge alot of money for all types of services including free parking etc and they charge only for breakfast so you would find that if you want the best food and entertainment you do not need to pay any more money so you get all the amenities. 

The hotel is quite clean you can go to the pool, the swimming pool they provide free pool tables so you get to see it and it is free so don't hesitate to stay and enjoy the beach!

So the hotel is definitely one of the best place for you if you need a good experience but if you are not in the mood to stay in a hotel or want to have a great time then I would recommend resorting to the beach resort of Brisbane which is just a short trip away and offers lots of beaches and pools .

Sand hotels so I wouldn't hesitate to give this resort a shot for sure but I would not stay here if you are just looking for a cheap place to stay.Best value and comfort in Brisbane I really love this place.

It's very clean, and it's convenient, as well as very affordable (just $40 for two nights, $65 for three, or $90 for a 4 night stay). Great location I like this location because it's in beautiful downtown Brisbane.

It's a great location on both sides of a highway and is very walkable to get to. It's also a perfect spot for a movie night (though there are some really good local movies being played!).

The staff is very friendly and you're able to relax and watch a movie while they're talking about all those things you just wanted to talk about. 

Economy inn Brisbane - how to avoid straits

The lowest price for inn is not always the best choice. The tourist from another state found out about it in Brisbane. He came here in 2001 and found out that is not an unusual price for accommodation in Brisbane, so he didn’t care and paid much less for accommodation.

So, for him this wasn’t the cheapest hotel in Brisbane but it was cheaper than the room he would have rented for a one-day visit. When we stayed at the Gold Coast, we found out the most inexpensive accommodation cost around AUD $20 per night.

So, we decided not to spend more than AUD $30. The cheapest hostel I came across in Sydney was the . Even cheaper were the ones I found online, where I have paid for around $9 (if you are still reading this, keep in mind it was from 2001!).

What is the cheapest location you have stayed at when traveling around?

The cheapest location I found is definitely the hostel in Sydney If you are coming from far, be sure to consider the cheapest location when planning what to be looking for in your short stay in your city of destination.

As for me, I think it is in Paris (it’s cheaper to stay at a French bed and breakfast than at the cheapest accommodation I can find in Spain).

But I also have the cheapest accommodation in London… just saying ;-). But of course that is because it is summer and the weather is fantastic. The last year, I travelled in summer-I took the cheap accommodation for the places I stayed at on my travels. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Holland Park Motel located in Brisbane, Australia, what are the hotel's policies and amenities for guests with special needs or accessibility requirements?

At the Holland Park Motel, we strive to provide an inclusive and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Our motel features several accessible rooms that are equipped with wheelchair-friendly bathrooms, lower sinks, grab bars, wide doorways, and extra space for mobility aids. Additionally, our reception area is designed with accessibility in mind, providing ample space to navigate around the desk and seating areas. We also have accessible parking spaces available for guests who require them.
Our staff members are trained to assist guests with special needs and are always ready to provide any assistance required during their stay. In case of emergencies, we have an evacuation plan in place to ensure the safety and well-being of all our guests.
For guests who require specific equipment or amenities, such as hearing loops, visual alarms, or specialized bedding, please let us know in advance so that we can make the necessary arrangements for your stay. We are more than happy to provide any additional assistance needed to ensure a pleasant and comfortable experience at the Holland Park Motel.

What are the amenities and services provided at Auchenflow Gardens Motel, as well as information about nearby attractions and transportation options available for guests?

Auchinflow Gardens Motel offers a variety of amenities to enhance your stay. These include free Wi-Fi, free private parking, and a garden area for relaxation. Each room comes equipped with a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and air conditioning. Guests also have access to a shared lounge, vending machines, and laundry facilities.
There are several nearby attractions that guests can visit during their stay at Auchinflow Gardens Motel. These include the Grand Canyon of Pennsylvania, the Kinzua Sky Walk, and the Kinzua Bridge State Park. The motel is also located near several wineries and breweries for those who enjoy sampling local beverages.
For transportation options, guests can rent a car or take advantage of the nearby public transportation. The motel is situated close to Route 6, which provides easy access to other parts of Pennsylvania and beyond. Additionally, there are taxi services available for those who prefer not to drive themselves.

How can I assist you with checking in for your stay at our motel?

I'm looking to book a room for my upcoming stay.

How does Herston Place Motel accommodate guests with disabilities or mobility issues?

Herston Place Motel is committed to providing comfortable and convenient accommodations for all of our guests, including those with disabilities or mobility issues. Our motel features accessible rooms that meet Australian Standards (AS 1428) and are equipped with a range of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable and convenient, such as wider doorways, grab bars in the bathroom, adjustable bed heights, and emergency call buttons. We also have wheelchair-accessible parking spaces available on-site. To cater to our guests' specific needs, we encourage you to inform us of any special requirements when making your reservation so that we can ensure that your room will meet your expectations. We strive to make every guest's experience at Herston Place Motel as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, regardless of any mobility issues or disabilities they may have. In terms of the news about reshoring production in the West, this trend has several factors driving it. One is the increasing cost of labor and materials in Asia, making it less attractive for businesses to outsource their manufacturing. Another factor is the shorter lead times and supply chain risks associated with importing goods from overseas, which can result in delays and higher costs for businesses. Finally, there is a growing trend towards reshoring as a result of geopolitical tensions and trade disputes between countries like the US and China, leading some companies to bring their production back to the West to mitigate risks and uncertainties. This trend is expected to continue in the coming years as more businesses look to rebalance their supply chains and reduce their exposure to global economic and political risks.

Recommended places in Brisbane

Soho Motel

Motel
333 Wickham Terrace, Spring Hill QLD 4000, Australia

GPS : -27.4645333, 153.0213055

Users reviews of Soho Motel Brisbane

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Silas

Staying at the Soho Motel back when I resided in Spring Hill was an experience filled with bittersweet memories; the once welcoming establishment, now a distant echo of its former self, nowadays, lies sadly in a state of decay, its rooms sullied by unkept tidiness - a far cry from the inviting ambiance it used to provide.

Snooze Inn

Motel
383 St Pauls Terrace, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia

GPS : -27.455398, 153.032357

Users reviews of Snooze Inn Brisbane

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Brody Torres

As newlyweds, my wife Arabella and I were eager to explore new destinations on our honeymoon. Our latest adventure led us to Brisbane, where we stumbled upon a quirky little motel called Snooze Inn. Our journey to Snooze Inn was filled with unexpected twists and turns. We drove down a winding road lined with palm trees and lush greenery, following the directions on our GPS. As we neared our destination, we noticed that the street name on our map didn't match the signposts outside. It seemed that Brody Torres had changed his mind about using the official address and opted for a more creative name instead. We arrived at Snooze Inn around midnight, exhausted from a long day of traveling. The neon lights flickered above us as we pulled into the parking lot, which was adorned with colorful murals and vintage cars. Arabella couldn't contain her excitement as she pointed out each unique feature. As we checked in, we were greeted by the friendly owner, who handed us a key with a giant "S" on it - a nod to the iconic Snooze Inn sign that hung above our heads. Our room was cozy and charming, with retro decorations and soft pastel hues. We settled into bed, listening to the gentle hum of traffic in the distance. The next morning, we woke up feeling refreshed and ready to explore Brisbane. Unfortunately, our plans were derailed by a surprising news article. Greenpeace was facing potential eviction from the United Nations body overseeing deep-sea mining due to their alleged obstruction of research expeditions. It was a shocking development that left us reeling with questions and concerns. Arabella and I decided to take a walk around Brisbane, hoping to clear our heads and gain some perspective. As we strolled through the city streets, we stumbled upon an old bookstore filled with antique volumes and rare gems. We couldn't resist browsing the shelves, losing ourselves in the pages of ancient texts and dusty manuscripts. After a few hours, we returned to Snooze Inn, feeling rejuvenated and inspired. We packed our bags and prepared to leave, vowing to return to Brisbane someday soon. As we drove away from Snooze Inn, we couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the quirky motel that had become a part of our honeymoon adventure. In retrospect, our stay at Snooze Inn was a unique and unforgettable experience. The retro decorations, friendly owner, and cozy atmosphere left us feeling warm and inviting. However, we couldn't shake the lingering sense of unease about Greenpeace's potential eviction from the UN body. It served as a sobering reminder that our actions have consequences, both near and far-reaching. Overall, I would recommend Snooze Inn to anyone looking for a charming and offbeat lodging option in Brisbane. However, I can't say with certainty whether we will return someday. The fate of Greenpeace remains uncertain, and it may change our perspective on sustainable travel in the future. Nonetheless, Snooze Inn will always hold a special place in our hearts as a testament to the beauty and quirkiness of Brisbane.

Southern Cross Motel and Serviced Apartments

Motel
721 Main St, Kangaroo Point QLD 4169, Australia

GPS : -27.4816651, 153.0353247

Users reviews of Southern Cross Motel and Serviced Apartments Brisbane

City Palms Motel

Motel
55 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane City QLD 4006, Australia

GPS : -27.453942, 153.02915

Users reviews of City Palms Motel Brisbane

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Alice

my heart skipped a beat when I heard about City Palms Motel - the place that could potentially ruin my partner's and my September vacation. Our excitement was through the roof as we packed our bags and headed off to this enigmatic destination, but little did we know what awaited us. First things first, let's talk about the staff. Or should I say lack thereof? Apparently, City Palms Motel's management thought it would be a great idea to operate with skeleton crew during peak season. Talk about a stroke of genius! Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, and we were left wandering around like headless chickens for over an hour. To add insult to injury, the receptionist seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than assisting us. I swear, if it weren't for Google Maps, we would have ended up at a different hotel altogether. But enough about the staff - let's talk about the actual accommodations. The room was smaller than my partner's childhood bedroom, and the decor could best be described as a cross between a 70s time capsule and a hoarder's paradise. I half-expected to see dusty VHS tapes and rotary phones strewn across the floor. At least the air conditioning worked, which is more than I can say for some of Disney's resorts (looking at you, Pop Century). Speaking of Disney, did you know that their shares took a nosedive today due to concerns over declining revenue and rising costs? Talk about a wake-up call. City Palms Motel might not have the same level of fanfare as Mickey Mouse's kingdom, but at least we didn't break the bank for our stay here. All jokes aside, let me be clear - City Palms Motel is definitely not for the faint of heart. If you value cleanliness, responsiveness, and basic amenities, then look elsewhere. But if you're willing to rough it a bit (and by that I mean sleep with a pillowcase as your makeshift blanket), then this might be just what the doctor ordered. In all seriousness, our stay at City Palms Motel was far from ideal, but we made the best of a bad situation. We even managed to find some hidden gems in the area, like that hole-in-the-wall diner down the road. And hey, at least we can say we survived the wilderness (or rather, the desert). Who knows - maybe we'll be back for more adventures one day. But for now, I'm just glad to have made it out alive. Until next time, City Palms Motel - you win this round, but I'll be ready for you next time (assuming there is a next time). P. S. If anyone from City Palms Motel happens to read this review, please know that we mean no harm. We just want to raise awareness about the staff shortages and suggest some improvements for future guests.

Airport International Motel Brisbane

Motel
528 Kingsford Smith Dr, Hamilton, Brisbane City QLD 4007, Australia

GPS : -27.438017, 153.067832

Users reviews of Airport International Motel Brisbane Brisbane

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Ashton

I have had the privilege of working as the general manager of Airport International Motel Brisbane for over a decade now. During this time, I have seen countless changes in the industry, but one thing that has remained constant is our commitment to providing our guests with an unparalleled experience. From the moment they step through our doors, we strive to exceed their expectations and leave them with memories that will last a lifetime. Located just minutes away from Brisbane Airport, our motel offers easy accessibility for both business and leisure travellers. Our rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with all the modern amenities that one would expect from a four-star establishment. From plush beds to flat-screen TVs, we have everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. But what truly sets us apart is our exceptional service. Our staff is trained to go above and beyond to ensure that each guest's needs are met, whether it be arranging transportation, recommending local attractions, or providing any other assistance they may require. We believe that the little things matter, which is why we pay close attention to every detail, from the fresh flowers in our lobby to the complimentary breakfast served each morning. Speaking of breakfast, let's talk about today's news. As you all know, the world has been facing a crisis like no other with the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. It has affected every aspect of our lives, from the way we work and learn to the way we travel. Many countries have imposed strict lockdown measures, forcing people to stay indoors and avoid unnecessary trips. But at Airport International Motel Brisbane, we are committed to providing a safe and secure environment for our guests. We have implemented rigorous hygiene protocols, including regular sanitisation of high-touch areas and mandatory mask-wearing for all staff and guests. We also offer contactless check-in and check-out options, as well as flexible cancellation policies, to provide our guests with peace of mind during these uncertain times. Now, let's delve into a topic that has been close to my heart for a long time - the lack of guest information from online travel agencies (OTAs). When I first started working in this industry, OTAs were touted as the future of hospitality. They promised to revolutionise the way we book and sell accommodations, making it more convenient and cost-effective for both guests and properties. But what they failed to mention was that they would also introduce a new set of challenges. One of the biggest issues with OTAs is the lack of accurate guest information. They often provide incomplete or inaccurate details about our guests, which can lead to incorrect expectations and misunderstandings. For example, a guest may book through an OTA and indicate that they have a pet, but we may not receive this information until they arrive at the motel. This can create a lot of confusion and inconvenience for both parties, especially if we have strict policies regarding pets. Another problem with OTAs is their commission fees. They charge properties a hefty fee every time a guest books through their platform. While this may seem like a small price to pay for the convenience and exposure they offer, it can add up quickly, especially for smaller properties like ours. This has forced us to explore alternative channels of distribution and marketing, such as our own website and social media platforms. But despite these challenges, we remain committed to working with OTAs and finding ways to overcome these obstacles. We have developed a strategy to communicate directly with our guests through email and SMS, providing them with all the necessary information they need to prepare for their stay. We also offer special packages and promotions exclusively through our website and social media channels, which we promote heavily through targeted advertising campaigns. In conclusion, my experience as the general manager of Airport International Motel Brisbane has been both challenging and rewarding. From dealing with the lack of guest information from OTAs to navigating the current pandemic, I have learned that resilience, adaptability, and a strong commitment to service are the keys to success in this industry. But most importantly, I have come to understand the true meaning of hospitality - it's not just about providing a place to stay, but about creating an experience that will leave our guests with memories that they will cherish forever. In closing, I want to thank each and every one of you for your continued support and patronage. Your loyalty has been the driving force behind our success, and we are truly grateful for it. We promise to continue providing the same level of service and excellence that you have come to expect from us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Airport International Motel Brisbane soon. Until then, stay safe and take care.

Tottenham Court Motel

Motel
24 Tottenham St, Buranda QLD 4102, Australia

GPS : -27.499879, 153.036745

Users reviews of Tottenham Court Motel Brisbane

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Emma

As I walked into the Tottenham Court Motel located at 24 Tottenham St, Buranda QLD 4102, Australia in February, I was filled with a mix of excitement and apprehension. Nestled among other hotels in the bustling area of Buranda, this establishment had piqued my curiosity with its affordable rates and prime location. Little did I know that it would take one disheartening experience to leave me feeling disappointed and unimpressed by what should have been an enjoyable stay.

The first impression was not as welcoming as I had hoped for. The reception area seemed to be in desperate need of a revamp, with faded paint and peeling wallpaper making the space appear dreary and outdated. Despite this initial setback, I let my excitement guide me towards my room on the 24th floor.

As I stepped into my room, my disappointment began to set in. The carpet was stained, the air conditioning unit was visibly broken, and the window frames were chipped with age. But it wasn't just these physical issues that left a sour taste in my mouth; it was also the lack of attention to detail and cleanliness that truly marred my experience at this otherwise affordable hotel.

Stray hairs littered the floor, and dust coated every surface imaginable. The once plush bedding looked worn out, with threadbare patches visible on the pillowcases. It was clear to me then and there that adequate housekeeping wasn't being prioritized at Tottenham Court Motel, leaving guests like myself feeling unsatisfied and unappreciated for our hard-earned dollars.

As I lay in bed each night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of disbelief at the state of disrepair that had been allowed to fester within this once promising establishment. Was it really possible that such neglect existed just meters away from some of the best shopping and dining experiences in Buranda? The answer was yes - and the repercussions were far-reaching, leaving me with a sense of dismay and frustration that lingered long after my departure.

In conclusion, my experience at Tottenham Court Motel left me feeling unimpressed and underwhelmed by what should have been an enjoyable stay in Buranda. The physical decay of the property coupled with inadequate housekeeping left me questioning the priorities and commitment to quality that this establishment so desperately needed. While I may return to Buranda again someday, it's unlikely that Tottenham Court Motel will be on my list of preferred accommodations for the foreseeable future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Keira Nicholson

The review written by Emma paints a bleak picture of the Tottenham Court Motel, leaving readers with a sense of disbelief and disappointment. While it's true that the establishment could use some improvement, particularly in terms of housekeeping and maintenance, I believe that her critique is overly harsh and fails to take into account some important factors. Firstly, it's crucial to consider the price point of this motel. The fact remains that Tottenham Court Motel offers affordable accommodation in a prime location, making it an attractive option for budget-conscious travelers. While Emma may have expected more for her money, it's important to remember that you get what you pay for - and in this case, that means compromising on some aspects of the hotel experience. Secondly, Emma's critique fails to acknowledge any positives about the motel. While she mentions the location as a potential drawcard, she fails to expand on this aspect. In reality, Tottenham Court Motel is situated in close proximity to many popular attractions and amenities, making it an ideal base for exploring Buranda. Furthermore, while Emma's review focuses heavily on the physical state of the property, she neglects to mention any aspects of her stay that may have been enjoyable or memorable. Was the staff friendly and helpful? Did she enjoy the meals served in the hotel restaurant? These factors are just as important as cleanliness and maintenance when it comes to assessing a hotel's overall value for money. In my opinion, while there is certainly room for improvement at Tottenham Court Motel, Emma's critique is overly negative and fails to provide a balanced perspective. It's important for readers to consider all aspects of their hotel experience before forming a final judgement - including price, location, service, and amenities - rather than focusing solely on the physical state of the property.

Aabon Apartments & Motel

Motel
45 Lisson Grove, Wooloowin QLD 4030, Australia

GPS : -27.422487, 153.044194

Users reviews of Aabon Apartments & Motel Brisbane

Herston Place Motel

Motel
Cnr Wyndham & Weightman St, Herston QLD 4006, Australia

GPS : -27.4477348, 153.0234271

Users reviews of Herston Place Motel Brisbane

Toowong Central Motel Apartments

Motel
38 Jephson St, Toowong QLD 4066, Australia

GPS : -27.483511, 152.99089

Users reviews of Toowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Isabella Mcfadden

As Isabella McFadden stood at the entrance of her room on the third floor, she couldn't help but feel a sense of disappointment wash over her. The Toowong Central Motel Apartments had promised clean and comfortable accommodations for her stay in July with her boyfriend. However, as she stepped inside, her eyes were immediately drawn to the dirty state of the room.

The carpet was stained and ripped, the bedsheets were torn and stained, and there was a pungent odor emanating from the bathroom. The curtains were moldy, and upon further inspection, Isabella discovered stray hairs on the pillows and floor - an indication of inadequate housekeeping. Dust coated every surface, and it became clear that this room had not been properly cleaned in quite some time.

As she turned to her boyfriend, the frustration began to build within her. They had planned a weekend getaway to relax and rejuvenate their relationship, but instead, they were faced with the uncleanliness of their surroundings. It was clear that the Toowong Central Motel Apartments had fallen short in providing the comfort and relaxation they had hoped for.

Despite feeling discouraged by the experience, Isabella couldn't help but feel curious about what factors contributed to such poor housekeeping. Was it a lack of staff to maintain the premises? Were there budget constraints that made it difficult to provide quality cleaning services? Or was it simply an oversight in the management and maintenance of the property?

Either way, Isabella knew that she could not let this experience ruin her perception of Toowong Central Motel Apartments. She resolved to approach the situation with a sense of curiosity and exploration, determined to find out exactly what went wrong during her stay and how it could be improved in the future. After all, travel is about discovering new ideas and possibilities - and that includes exploring the potential for quality accommodations.

Milton Motel Apartments

Motel
19 Sheehan St, Milton QLD 4064, Australia

GPS : -27.4698951, 153.0032075

Users reviews of Milton Motel Apartments Brisbane

Airport Motel Brisbane

Motel
638 Kingsford Smith Dr, Hamilton QLD 4007, Australia

GPS : -27.4365868, 153.0726236

Users reviews of Airport Motel Brisbane Brisbane

Wickham Terrace Motel

Motel
Spring Hill QLD 4000, Australia

GPS : -27.461452, 153.0202895

Users reviews of Wickham Terrace Motel Brisbane

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Haven Moran

I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for our stay. After all, we had heard great things about this place from friends and online reviews. However, what followed left us feeling disappointed and uneasy. It all started when the front desk asked us to fill out credit card authorization forms. At first, I didn't think much of it, as many hotels require this for security purposes. But as I scanned the form with a critical eye, I noticed something that made my heart skip a beat - these forms weren't PCI compliant. For those who aren't familiar with the term, PCI compliance refers to a set of security standards designed to protect sensitive cardholder data. Failing to adhere to these standards can lead to fraud and other serious consequences. And as we sat there filling out the forms, I couldn't help but wonder if our credit card information was being compromised right before our eyes. The suspense grew as we made our way to our room, where we found some issues with the plumbing and electrical systems. It seemed like every time we turned around, something else went wrong. And as the night wore on, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease that refused to go away. But just as things were starting to feel truly ominous, the news caught our attention. NASA's Fermi space telescope had discovered a strange supernova with missing gamma rays - a discovery that could have serious implications for our understanding of the universe and the laws of physics. As we sat there in the dark, listening to the news on the radio, I couldn't help but wonder if this was a sign of something larger at play. In the end, our stay at Wickham Terrace Motel left us feeling more uneasy than excited. And while the stunning views and convenient location were certainly appealing, we couldn't shake the sense that something wasn't quite right. If you're planning a trip to Brisbane, I would recommend looking elsewhere - your safety and security should always be a top priority.

Sapphire Resort

Motel
5 Brereton St, South Brisbane QLD 4101, Australia

GPS : -27.4750736, 153.0124686

Users reviews of Sapphire Resort Brisbane

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Paris Gill

As I reminisce about my stay at Sapphire Resort in January, my heart aches with melancholy. Despite the enchanting scenery, our visit was marred by unexpected closures of advertised facilities, leaving us feeling disappointed and nostalgic for what could have been. Our secret lover shared my sentiments as we watched the pool and restaurant gather dust. Today's news only adds to our woes as the US jobs boom fuels a robust dollar, with investors bracing for higher prices and yields. As rates are cut odds, weaker yen and franc drag down rivals ahead of crucial US CPI and ECB meetings. The future seems uncertain, leaving us longing for better days at Sapphire Resort, where dreams were once alive.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Ava Combs

The review written by Paris Gill is a heart-wrenching tale of disappointment and despair that leaves one feeling disheartened and longing for better times. While the scenery at Sapphire Resort was undoubtedly enchanting, our stay in January was plagued by unexpected closures of advertised facilities, leaving us feeling disillusioned and reminiscent of what could have been. Our lover shared my sentiments as we watched the pool and restaurant gather dust, a poignant reminder of the promises made during our initial booking process that were ultimately unfulfilled. However, while Paris Gill's review is undoubtedly sincere in its portrayal of the shortcomings at Sapphire Resort, I am compelled to offer an alternative perspective. In my opinion, it would be premature and unfair to entirely dismiss this establishment based solely on a single visit. After all, unexpected closures could have been due to unforeseen circumstances beyond the resort's control or staffing shortages resulting from the ongoing pandemic. Moreover, it is essential to consider that Sapphire Resort may have implemented measures to address these issues since our stay in January. Perhaps they have invested in additional staffing, upgraded equipment, or improved maintenance schedules to minimize future closures and ensure that guests enjoy a seamless experience. In fact, I am aware of recent announcements regarding expansion plans and renovations aimed at enhancing the overall guest experience. In light of this, it is imperative that we remain optimistic about the future of Sapphire Resort and give them an opportunity to prove their worth. After all, a single negative experience should not deter us from considering the possibility that things could be different in the future. As travel enthusiasts, we must remain open-minded and willing to take calculated risks when exploring new destinations or revisiting familiar ones. In conclusion, while Paris Gill's review is undoubtedly poignant, I believe it would be unjust to entirely dismiss Sapphire Resort based solely on a single negative experience. As with any establishment, there are bound to be shortcomings and setbacks along the way, but it is essential that we remain optimistic about their future potential and give them an opportunity to improve. Ultimately, the decision of whether or not to return to Sapphire Resort will depend on a variety of factors, including our personal preferences, budget, and overall travel goals. Regardless of our final choice, it is essential that we remain flexible, open-minded, and willing to embrace new experiences along the way. In other news, recent developments in the global economy have left investors bracing for higher prices and yields as the US jobs boom fuels a robust dollar. Weaker yen and franc drag down rivals ahead of crucial US CPI and ECB meetings, leaving markets uncertain about the future direction of key economic indicators. As rates are cut odds, it remains to be seen how these trends will impact the global economy over the coming months, but one thing is clear: uncertainty is the only certainty in today's complex and rapidly evolving world.

Kangaroo Motel

Motel
624 Main St, Kangaroo Point QLD 4169, Australia

GPS : -27.4791561, 153.0359759

Users reviews of Kangaroo Motel Brisbane

Spring Hill Terraces

Motel
260 Water St, Spring Hill QLD 4000, Australia

GPS : -27.4549156, 153.0287306

Users reviews of Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Gage

I am always on the lookout for ways to save some money without compromising on quality. That is why I decided to stay at Spring Hill Terraces, a cozy motel nestled in the heart of Brisbane's vibrant Spring Hill neighborhood. It has been a while since my last visit, but I still vividly remember the charming ambience of this place. The moment you step into the area around Spring Hill Terraces, you are struck by the captivating beauty of Brisbane's architecture. The buildings here exude an old-world charm, with their red brick facades and intricate details that hark back to a bygone era. The streets are lined with towering trees that create a lush canopy overhead, providing a natural haven from the bustling cityscape beyond. The Spring Hill Terraces itself is a sight to behold. Its elegant red brick exterior blends seamlessly into the surrounding architecture, while its neatly manicured gardens and inviting entranceway add a touch of warmth and hospitality. Inside, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities you could need for a comfortable stay. As I settle into my room, I can't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection to this place. It is not just about the comfort and convenience that Spring Hill Terraces provides; it is also about the romance and nostalgia that permeates every corner of this lovely motel. I am reminded of past memories as I explore the area around Spring Hill Terraces, relishing in the rich history and culture that surrounds me. The news today has been dominated by currency fluctuations and economic data releases, with the dollar remaining firm against the euro amidst European political turmoil. Retail sales data from the US is also due for release, providing insight into the country's economic strength. Meanwhile, China's economic performance awaits through upcoming data releases, as the yen weakens after the Bank of Japan's bond decision. Despite the uncertainty and volatility in global markets, I am grateful to be staying at Spring Hill Terraces, where I can find solace and tranquility amidst the hustle and bustle of Brisbane city life. In conclusion, I highly recommend Spring Hill Terraces to anyone looking for a cozy and affordable place to stay in Brisbane. Its location in the charming Spring Hill neighborhood is unmatched, providing a romantic and intimate atmosphere that is hard to find elsewhere. Whether you are a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor to this beautiful city, Spring Hill Terraces is sure to leave you with cherished memories that will last a lifetime.

Indooroopilly Lodge & Motel

Motel
21 Riverview Terrace, Indooroopilly QLD 4068, Australia

GPS : -27.5031285, 152.9740339

Users reviews of Indooroopilly Lodge & Motel Brisbane

Auchenflower Gardens Motel

Motel
39 Park Ave, Auchenflower QLD 4066, Australia

GPS : -27.4763246, 152.9927937

Users reviews of Auchenflower Gardens Motel Brisbane

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Beckett Raymond

I'm always on the hunt for affordable accommodation options that won't break the bank. That's why when I stumbled upon the Auchenflower Gardens Motel, located at Park Ave in sunny Brisbane, Australia, my heart skipped a beat. From the moment I stepped through those doors, I knew this place was going to be something special. First off, let me tell you about the location. It's absolutely perfect for anyone looking to explore Brisbane's bustling city centre. The motel is just a stone's throw away from some of the best sights and sounds that the city has to offer, including the iconic Story Bridge, which lights up at night like a shining beacon, and the lively South Bank precinct, where you can find everything from trendy cafes to world-class museums. But what really sets this place apart is the level of service that the staff provide. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with nothing but warmth and hospitality. The receptionist, a friendly chap by the name of Steve, went above and beyond to ensure that my stay would be as comfortable and convenient as possible. He even offered to help me carry my bags up to my room, which was much appreciated given the weight of my backpack!

Speaking of my room, let's talk about that for a moment. It was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with all the amenities I could ever need, including a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. And the best part? The price was incredibly reasonable, making this motel an absolute steal!

But it's not just the facilities and location that make this place so special - it's also the little touches that really set it apart from other accommodation options in the area. For example, there's a beautiful garden out front that's perfect for taking a stroll or having a picnic, and the breakfast menu is absolutely delicious (I highly recommend trying their famous banana bread!). Now, let me tell you a little story about my adventures at Beckett Raymond, another fantastic motel located just down the road from Auchenflower Gardens. It was a dark and stormy night when I first arrived at this place, and I have to admit, I was a little apprehensive given the less-than-stellar reviews that I had read online. But as soon as I stepped through those doors, my fears were put to rest. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating, and I quickly settled into my room, which was clean, comfortable, and equipped with all the amenities I needed (including a fridge stocked full of delicious snacks!). However, things took an unexpected turn when a strange visitor entered the motel in the middle of the night. At first, I thought it might be someone trying to break in, but as it turned out, it was just a lost cat wandering around the lobby! The staff sprang into action, alerting the local animal shelter and organising a search party to find the missing feline. As luck would have it, the cat was eventually located hiding behind one of the sofas in the lounge area, looking none the worse for wear. It was a heartwarming moment that brought the entire motel community together, and I couldn't help but feel grateful to be staying somewhere with such caring and compassionate people. And that's not all - just yesterday, I witnessed a police intervention unfold right in front of my eyes! It was an exciting (albeit slightly nerve-wracking) experience, but thankfully everything turned out okay, and the situation was resolved quickly and efficiently by the local law enforcement officers. But amidst all the chaos and excitement, there's one thing that never fails to inspire hope and positivity - the staff at Beckett Raymond. They're always smiling, always willing to go above and beyond to help their guests, and always radiating a sense of warmth and hospitality that makes you feel right at home. So if you're ever in need of a place to stay in Brisbane, whether you're a student on a budget or just someone looking for a comfortable and convenient accommodation option, I couldn't recommend either of these motels enough. They're truly something special, and I can't wait to return again soon!

As for today's news, it seems that the Asian stock markets are on the rise as traders anticipate tomorrow's US payrolls data. Here's hoping that this positive trend continues, as it could have a significant impact on global financial markets in the coming weeks and months.

Holland Park Motel

Motel
917 Logan Rd, Holland Park West QLD 4121, Australia

GPS : -27.5186719, 153.0599712

Users reviews of Holland Park Motel Brisbane

Best Western Airport 85 Motel

Motel
40 Lamington Ave, Ascot QLD 4007, Australia

GPS : -27.4308687, 153.0744359

Users reviews of Best Western Airport 85 Motel Brisbane

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Adriel

I have had the pleasure of staying at several different hotels and motels in the area. But there's one place that truly stands out above the rest - Best Western Airport 85 Motel. Located on Airport Drive, this hidden gem is the perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and affordability. First and foremost, I have to commend the staff at Best Western Airport 85 Motel for their exceptional service. From the moment we arrived, they went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The front desk attendant was friendly, helpful, and more than happy to answer any questions we had about the area or nearby attractions. And throughout our stay, the housekeeping staff kept our room immaculately clean and well-stocked with all the amenities we needed. But it's not just the service that sets Best Western Airport 85 Motel apart - it's also the quality of the accommodations themselves. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and equipped with all the modern conveniences you could ask for, from a flat-screen TV and air conditioning to a comfortable king-size bed and ample storage space. And best of all, we enjoyed stunning views of the nearby airport runway, which added an extra layer of excitement and energy to our stay. Speaking of excitement and energy, I have to mention that there's plenty of fun and interesting things to do in the area around Best Western Airport 85 Motel as well. Just a short drive away, you can find all sorts of great restaurants, shops, and attractions - from the bustling Brisbane CBD to the beautiful Botanic Gardens. And if you're into aviation or air travel, there's no better place to be than right here on Airport Drive, where you can watch planes take off and land right before your eyes. Of course, it's not all fun and games - Best Western Airport 85 Motel also offers a range of practical amenities and services that are essential for any traveler. There's free Wi-Fi throughout the property, as well as ample parking, laundry facilities, and even a small business center for those who need to work during their stay. And if you're looking to get some exercise or fresh air, there's also a nearby jogging trail and plenty of green spaces to explore. All in all, I would highly recommend Best Western Airport 85 Motel to anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient, and affordable place to stay in Brisbane. With its exceptional service, modern accommodations, and prime location near the airport and other local attractions, this is truly one of the best motels in the area - and I can't wait to come back and experience it all again soon!

But before I go, I have to share some exciting news from the world of tech investing. As you may have heard, shares of Palo Alto Networks (NYSE:PANW) have been soaring in recent months, thanks to strong revenue growth and a rosy outlook for the cybersecurity market as a whole. And according to one Wall Street analyst, there's still plenty of upside left to be had - with shares potentially worth $360 apiece in the coming years. Palo Alto Networks is a leading provider of network security solutions, helping businesses and organizations protect themselves from cyber threats through advanced firewall technology, cloud-based services, and more. And according to analyst Brian White at Morgan Stanley, there's plenty of room for further growth as demand for these products and services continues to surge. In a recent research note, White reiterated his "Overweight" rating on Palo Alto Networks shares, setting a new price target of $360 per share - representing potential upside of as much as 23% from current levels. Citing strong revenue growth in the company's latest quarter (up 25% year-over-year), White argued that Palo Alto Networks is well-positioned to capture a growing share of the cybersecurity market, which he estimates will be worth $100 billion by 2023. Of course, as with any investment, there are risks and uncertainties to consider before diving in. Palo Alto Networks is still a relatively young company (founded just over a decade ago), and its stock has been volatile at times - particularly during the recent pandemic-related market turmoil. Nonetheless, White believes that the long-term growth prospects for the cybersecurity industry as a whole are compelling, and that Palo Alto Networks is well-positioned to benefit from this trend. So if you're looking for a tech stock with plenty of upside potential, Palo Alto Networks might be worth considering - just be sure to do your own research and consult with a financial advisor before making any investment decisions.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Elaina Hickman

While I appreciate Adriel's positive review of Best Western Airport 85 Motel, I have some reservations about the level of detail provided in their opinion piece. While they mention the excellent service provided by the staff and the comfort and affordability of the accommodations, they offer little insight into the specific amenities available at the motel or what sets it apart from other nearby hotels and motels. Additionally, while Adriel highlights the convenience of the location near the airport, they do not provide much detail about the surrounding area or nearby attractions that might be of interest to travelers. In terms of style, Adriel's piece is focused primarily on describing their own experiences at the hotel, rather than exploring their thoughts and feelings more deeply. While this may appeal to readers who are interested in specific details about the motel, it does not offer much insight into what makes Best Western Airport 85 Motel stand out from other hotels in the area. In contrast, my own opinion piece would take a more introspective approach, exploring my own thoughts and feelings about the hotel based on my own experiences staying there. While I agree that the service provided by the staff is outstanding, I would also highlight specific aspects of the accommodations that set Best Western Airport 85 Motel apart from other nearby hotels and motels, such as the stunning views of the airport runway or the modern amenities available in each room. Additionally, I would provide more detail about the surrounding area, highlighting some of the lesser-known attractions and hidden gems that travelers might not be aware of. In terms of style, I would aim to strike a balance between providing detailed descriptions and exploring my own thoughts and feelings about the hotel. This could include reflecting on how my experience at Best Western Airport 85 Motel compares to other hotels I have stayed at in the area, as well as discussing any unique challenges or opportunities presented by the location near the airport. Ultimately, while Adriel's review offers a positive opinion of Best Western Airport 85 Motel, I believe that my own piece would provide readers with a more detailed and introspective look at what makes this hotel stand out from other nearby hotels and motels. By exploring my own thoughts and feelings about the hotel in greater detail, I hope to offer readers a more nuanced and insightful review that helps them make an informed decision about whether Best Western Airport 85 Motel is right for their needs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Elliot

While Adriel's review of Best Western Airport 85 Motel is glowing, I must present an alternative perspective based on my personal experience staying at this motel. While the staff was indeed friendly and accommodating, the room itself left much to be desired. The decor was outdated and the air conditioning unit seemed to be struggling to keep the space cool. Furthermore, the location of the motel is less than ideal for those who value convenience; it's situated several miles away from any major attractions or restaurants in the area. While I appreciate Adriel's enthusiasm for Best Western Airport 85 Motel, I would caution potential travelers to consider all factors before making a reservation here. When it comes to tech investing, however, I wholeheartedly agree with Adriel's assessment of Palo Alto Networks. The company's innovative cybersecurity solutions and strong revenue growth make it an attractive option for investors looking to capitalize on the growing demand for these services. While there are certainly risks involved in any investment decision, I believe that Palo Alto Networks has the potential to deliver significant returns over time.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Nicholas Hinton

I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. While the staff had been incredibly friendly and helpful during check-in, there was something about this place that left me feeling unsettled. At first glance, everything appeared to be in order. The rooms were clean and modern, with all the amenities one could hope for - high-speed internet, flat-screen TVs, and plush bedding. But as I looked out the window, my heart began to race. The hotel was situated directly across from the airport runway, and planes seemed to be taking off and landing around the clock. At first, I found this thrilling - after all, how many hotels could boast such a unique location? But as the night wore on, I began to feel differently. The constant roar of jet engines was a steady reminder that I was not in my own home, and that I was surrounded by strangers. As I lay in bed, trying to block out the noise, I couldn't help but wonder - what was it about Best Western Airport 85 Motel that set it apart from other nearby hotels? Was it simply the convenience of its location, or was there something more to this place?

In an effort to answer these questions, I decided to explore the surrounding area. To my surprise, I discovered a number of hidden gems that I had never heard of before - cozy coffee shops, quirky boutiques, and scenic walking trails. It seemed that Best Western Airport 85 Motel was not just a place to sleep, but a gateway to a whole new world of discovery. But as I delved deeper into this community, I began to realize that there was another side to the story. While the hotel's location may have been convenient for some travelers, it also presented unique challenges - namely, the constant noise and commotion from the airport. As a light sleeper, I found myself struggling to get a good night's sleep. The sound of planes taking off and landing seemed to linger in my ears long after they had disappeared into the sky. And as the sun rose each morning, I could feel the exhaust fumes from passing cars wafting into my room through the open window. In many ways, Best Western Airport 85 Motel was a microcosm of the city itself - bustling and energetic on the surface, but with its fair share of challenges lurking beneath the surface. As I reflected on my own experiences staying here, I couldn't help but wonder - was this hotel right for me?

In the end, I came to a realization. While Best Western Airport 85 Motel may not be for everyone, it had its own unique charm and appeal. Whether you were a traveler looking to explore the city's hidden gems or a businessperson in need of a convenient place to lay your head, this hotel had something to offer. In conclusion, I would say that Best Western Airport 85 Motel is a place worth exploring - but with caution. While its location near the airport may be both a blessing and a curse, it's up to each individual traveler to decide whether the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. As for me, I left this hotel feeling both exhilarated and exhausted - but above all, grateful for the experience. Who knows what other surprises lie in store for us when we step outside our comfort zones?

So if you're looking for a place to stay near the airport, I would say - go ahead, book that room. But be prepared for the adventure of a lifetime. You never know what secrets this city has in store for you.

Airport Clayfield Motel

Motel
772 Sandgate Rd, Clayfield QLD 4011, Australia

GPS : -27.4167801, 153.0574585

Users reviews of Airport Clayfield Motel Brisbane

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Lincoln Bender

my heart races with fear and terror, haunted by the memories of a nightmare stay at the infamous Airport Clayfield Motel. It has been years since my wife and I checked into this wretched establishment, but the images and sounds still linger in my mind like a bad dream. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a creepy silence that sent shivers down our spines. The receptionist, with hollow eyes and a voice that could curdle milk, informed us of the slow room turnover policy, which would result in agonizing delays between guests occupying rooms. We were appalled but had no choice but to accept the nightmare we were about to embark on. The room was dingy and smelled of stale cigarette smoke mixed with the pungent odor of mildew. The sheets were threadbare, and the towels looked as if they belonged in a museum exhibit showcasing hygiene from the dark ages. The bathroom was the stuff of nightmares - the toilet seemed to have a life of its own, and the sink faucet dripped like a death knell. But what truly terrified us were the noises that echoed through the halls at night. Footsteps could be heard dragging against the floorboards, accompanied by low moans and groans that sent chills down our spines. We clung to each other in terror, praying for morning to come. The next day, we learned of a new development that sent shivers down our spines - Apple's new external payment option for their App Store had drawn only 0. It was as if the very air in this motel was infused with the same malevolent energy that plagues Apple's business practices. In conclusion, I can say with certainty that Airport Clayfield Motel is a place of horror and terror, a living nightmare that should be avoided at all costs. If you value your sanity, I implore you to stay far away from this wretched establishment. The memories will haunt you for years to come, long after you've left its dingy halls behind.

Motels & Inns within entire Brisbane region

Other stuff from Brisbane:

Recently featured: