Virginia Beach - inns and motels - cheap lodging

Cheap lodging of Virginia Beach


If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Virginia Beach like Riley Gordon who in 2013 visited this city here is some facts that should help you.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other marking clerks you can not afford high standard hotels like The Atrium Resort located at 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States. People that works as funeral attendants loves Blue Marlin Inn & Suites because the prices are affordable despite the lack of computer access. Not only ambulance drivers and attendants or library assistants use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Exploring Virginia Beach: Cheap Lodging Options

Introduction

When planning your trip to Virginia Beach, accommodation is one of the most significant decisions you'll make. Fortunately, Virginia Beach boasts a plethora of affordable lodging options that won't break the bank.

Inns and Motels

Virginia Beach is home to numerous inns and motels that offer budget-friendly lodging options. You can find simple, comfortable accommodations that are just a few blocks from the beach. A few notable choices include the Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel, the Neptune Park Inn, and the Hyatt Place Virginia Beach Town Center.

Cheap Lodging Format

If you're looking for a no-frills stay, Virginia Beach has several options to choose from. Budget motels by the beach, such as the Oceanfront Inn and the Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, offer basic amenities like a mini-fridge, cable TV, and Wi-Fi. These budget-friendly hotels are perfect for travelers who plan to spend most of their time outside exploring.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

Virginia Beach is popular for its spa & wellness resorts, which provide a peaceful atmosphere to wind down from the stress of everyday life. Treat yourself to luxurious pampering at properties like the Founders Inn and Spa, The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, and Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront. These resorts offer a variety of amenities to help guests relax, including spa treatments, yoga classes, and more.

Conclusion

Virginia Beach has a wide range of lodging options to suit every budget and preference. Whether you're looking for a budget-friendly motel, an affordable inn, or a luxurious spa & wellness resort, Virginia Beach won't disappoint. Book your stay today and prepare to experience all that this gorgeous beach destination has to offer!

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What are the various types of accommodations available at your Travel Lodge Motel in Virginia Beach and what amenities do they offer?

Our Travel Lodge Motel in Virginia Beach offers a variety of accommodations to suit different travel needs. We have Standard Rooms, which feature two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and a refrigerator. Our Deluxe Rooms are larger and can accommodate up to 4 people with one king bed and one sofa bed. These rooms also offer all the standard amenities plus a microwave, coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.
For families or groups, we have our Family Suites which include a separate sleeping area with two double beds, a living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, and sink, and all the standard amenities. Our Motel also offers handicap accessible rooms for guests with mobility needs.
All of our rooms are non-smoking and we also have an outdoor pool available for guests to enjoy during their stay.

Can you please provide some suggestions for local attractions and activities near the hotel, as well as information on nearby dining options?

I'd be happy to help! The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, BC, so there are plenty of attractions and activities within walking distance. Here are a few suggestions:
- Stanley Park: This beautiful park offers miles of scenic walking trails, beaches, and wildlife viewing opportunities. You can rent bikes or take a guided tour to explore the park.
- Granville Island: This vibrant neighborhood is home to art galleries, shops, and the famous Public Market, where you'll find fresh produce, seafood, and other local specialties.
- Vancouver Aquarium: Located within Stanley Park, this aquarium features exhibits on marine life from around the world, including beluga whales, octopuses, and penguins.
- Grouse Mountain: Take a scenic gondola ride up to this mountain for panoramic views of the city and surrounding area. You can also go hiking, skiing or snowboarding here in winter months.
As for dining options, there are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby to suit any taste or budget. Here are a few recommendations:
- Café Medina: A popular spot for breakfast and brunch, serving delicious Belgian waffles with creative toppings like nutella and banana or goat cheese and caramelized onions.
- Meat & Bread: A casual eatery specializing in sandwiches made with high-quality ingredients, including local meats and artisan breads.
- Miku Restaurant: One of Vancouver's top sushi spots, offering contemporary Japanese cuisine in a stylish setting.
I hope these suggestions help you plan your visit to Vancouver!

Question: Can you please provide information on the amenities available at the Motel 6 in Virginia Beach, VA, including any pet-friendly policies and nearby attractions?

Sure! Here is some information about Motel 6 in Virginia Beach, VA:
Motel 6 in Virginia Beach offers a variety of amenities to its guests. These include free Wi-Fi, an outdoor swimming pool, and free parking. The motel also has a coin laundry available for guest use.
In terms of pet policies, Motel 6 is pet friendly. Guests can bring up to two pets per room for a small additional fee. There are no weight limits or breed restrictions, but pets must be well-behaved and kept on a leash at all times while on the property.
There are many nearby attractions that guests can visit during their stay at Motel 6 in Virginia Beach. Some of these include:
1. Virginia Beach Boardwalk - just a short drive away, this popular boardwalk offers plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment options.
2. First Landing State Park - located a few miles from the motel, this state park offers hiking trails, fishing spots, and picnic areas.
3. Military Aviation Museum - about 10 miles away, this museum features a large collection of military aircraft from World War I to the present day.
4. Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center - located just a few miles away, this aquarium offers interactive exhibits, live animal shows, and educational programs for visitors of all ages.
I hope this information helps! If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to ask.

Can you please share with me the current hotel policy regarding guest check-in and check-out times, as well as any available parking options for guests at Blue Marlin Inn & Suites?

Yes, I can provide you with information about the Blue Marlin Inn & Suites' policies. The check-in time is 3 pm, and check-out time is 12 pm. Guests can choose to request an early check-in or late check-out, subject to availability. Regarding parking options, there is complimentary self-parking available on site for guests who are driving their own vehicles.

What are the special amenities offered at your Virginia Beach Oceanfront location, and what is the availability of nearby dining options?

Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront location offers a range of amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor pool, fitness center, and a business center. Additionally, there are many dining options within walking distance from our location such as The Shack, Baja Restaurant & Lounge, and Catch 31.

How many rooms are available for booking at Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach motel, and what is the typical check-in and check-out time?

To get accurate information about the number of rooms available for booking and the check-in/check-out times, it would be best to visit the official website or call the hotel directly. Here's their contact information:

Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach
401 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone: (757) 428-4900

Their website is https://www.daysinn.com/hotels/virginia/virginia-beach/vabch-1 where you can check their room availability and booking options.

What are the most popular nearby attractions and activities recommended for guests during their stay?

Here is a list of some popular nearby attractions and activities that you could recommend to your guests during their stay:
1. The Grand Canyon National Park: Just 105 miles (169 km) away, the Grand Canyon offers breathtaking views and numerous hiking trails for visitors to explore.
2. Antelope Canyon: A stunning slot canyon located near Page, Arizona, Antelope Canyon is known for its beautiful swirling sandstone formations.
3. Horseshoe Bend: A popular spot for photography enthusiasts, Horseshoe Bend offers panoramic views of the Colorado River and is just a short drive from the Grand Canyon.
4. Zion National Park: Located in southern Utah, Zion National Park is home to stunning sandstone cliffs, lush vegetation, and a variety of wildlife.
5. Lake Powell: This large reservoir on the Colorado River offers a range of water-based activities such as boating, fishing, and swimming.
6. Monument Valley: A region in northeastern Arizona that is home to iconic sandstone buttes and mesas that have been featured in many Western films and commercials.
7. Bryce Canyon National Park: Known for its unique hoodoo rock formations, Bryce Canyon offers visitors a variety of hiking trails and scenic overlooks.
8. Arches National Park: Located near Moab, Utah, Arches National Park is home to over 2,000 natural sandstone arches.
9. Natural Bridges National Monument: This park in southeastern Utah features three large natural bridges that were formed by the erosion of the Colorado River.
10. Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument: A vast wilderness area in southern Utah, this monument is home to diverse landscapes such as canyons, mesas, and plateaus.

Recommended places in Virginia Beach

Cerca Del Mar Motel

Motel
410 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8482283, -75.9790675

Users reviews of Cerca Del Mar Motel Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by William Fleming

I'm no stranger to the hustle and bustle of daily life. But sometimes, a girl just needs to escape the numbers and get away from it all. That's why I recently checked into Cerca Del Mar Motel, and let me tell you - this place is an absolute gem!

Now, I know what you might be thinking: "A motel? Isn't that, like, a thing of the past?" Well, hear me out. These days, people are looking for something different from the traditional hotel experience. They want cozy accommodations with a touch of charm and character - and Cerca Del Mar Motel delivers on all fronts!

First off, let's talk about location. This place is conveniently situated right on the oceanfront boardwalk, which means you can literally step outside your door and feel the sand between your toes. And if you're an early riser like me, there's nothing quite as peaceful as watching the sun come up over the waves with a fresh cup of coffee in hand. But it's not just about the location - the rooms are equally impressive. Each one is uniquely decorated with beachy vibes and thoughtful touches, from seashell-shaped soaps to handwritten welcome notes. And trust me, you won't believe how spacious these places are! I practically had room to do my taxes in here (which, admittedly, is not something that usually excites me). Now, let's talk about the elephant in the room: social security benefits. As experts have warned us, we could be looking at some pretty notable pay cuts as early as 11 years from now. But fear not, my fellow retirees! There's an alternative way to supplement your retirement, and it involves heading to Cerca Del Mar Motel and treating yourself to a little luxury. I mean, who needs social security benefits when you can have a private balcony overlooking the ocean? Am I right or am I right?!

In all seriousness, though, this place is more than just a fun getaway - it's also an investment in your own well-being. After a long day of work (or beach lounging), there's nothing quite as rejuvenating as soaking in the hot tub or taking a dip in the indoor pool. And let's not forget about the complimentary breakfast, which includes everything from fresh fruit to savory pastries. It's like having your own personal bakery at your fingertips!

So whether you're an accountant or a retired social security recipient (or both), I highly recommend checking out Cerca Del Mar Motel. You won't regret it - trust me, my spreadsheets have never looked so good!

P. S. In case you missed today's news, experts are warning us that social security benefits could potentially take a pretty notable pay cut as early as 11 years from now.

Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean

Motel
2707 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.856124, -75.976748

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean Virginia Beach

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Bryson

As a secretary working in downtown Virginia Beach, I have heard countless stories from our residents about their experiences staying at motels and hotels along the oceanfront. Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean has been one such name that consistently comes up among the preferred choices. Located right on Atlantic Avenue near 31st Street, this budget-friendly motel offers a prime location for those who want to be close to both the beach and the boardwalk without breaking the bank.
People from Virginia Beach choose Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean because of its convenient location and affordable rates. Many locals use it as a home base when they have family visiting from out of town, or they come here for a weekend getaway to enjoy some relaxation by the ocean. The motel is also a popular choice among tourists who are looking for a budget-friendly place to stay while exploring all that Virginia Beach has to offer.
One famous point of interest in Virginia Beach is the Virginia Beach Boardwalk. It stretches over three miles along the Atlantic Ocean and offers beautiful views, shopping, dining, and entertainment options. To get to Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean from here, you can simply head south on Atlantic Avenue for a few minutes. As you pass by the iconic Neptune statue at 31st Street, keep walking until you reach the motel at 2707 Atlantic Ave.
The journey from the boardwalk to Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean is short and scenic. Along the way, you'll pass by numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions such as Adventure Park at the Virginia Aquarium, where you can zip-line through the trees or rent bikes to explore the nearby trails. Once you arrive at the motel, you will be greeted with friendly staff, clean rooms, and a convenient location just steps away from the sandy beach and vibrant boardwalk.
Overall, Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean is an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy all that Virginia Beach has to offer without breaking the bank. Its prime location near the boardwalk and ocean makes it easy to access popular attractions while still providing a comfortable place to rest at night.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-13 by Jeremiah

I disagree with Bryson's positive review of Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean. While it is true that the motel offers a convenient location and affordable rates, there are several factors that make it less desirable than other options in the area.
Firstly, the motel's rooms and facilities are outdated and not up to par with modern standards. Many guests have complained about the poor condition of the rooms, with worn-out furniture and beddings. The bathrooms are also small and lack basic amenities such as hairdryers and proper lighting.
Secondly, the motel's customer service leaves much to be desired. Several reviews mention rude staff members who were unhelpful when guests had queries or issues. This can significantly impact a guest's overall experience at the motel.
Thirdly, despite its proximity to the beach and boardwalk, the motel is located in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood. There have been reports of drug dealings and other criminal activities taking place near the property, which can make guests feel unsafe.
Lastly, while the motel's location may be convenient for some, it is not ideal for families with young children or those looking for a quieter getaway. The noise from nearby bars and clubs can be disruptive, especially during peak seasons.
In conclusion, while Econo Lodge Virginia Beach - On The Ocean may seem like an attractive option due to its affordable rates and convenient location, there are several drawbacks that should be considered before booking a stay here. There are many other hotels and motels in the area that offer better facilities, service, and safety at comparable prices.

Sundial Inn

Motel
308 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8488137, -75.9771476

Users reviews of Sundial Inn Virginia Beach

Blue Marlin Inn & Suites

Motel
2411 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8528962, -75.9771732

Users reviews of Blue Marlin Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Motel
2109 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.84989, -75.975186

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Mac Thrift Motor Inn

Motel
311 22nd St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8504494, -75.9783738

Users reviews of Mac Thrift Motor Inn Virginia Beach

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Zander

I remember the first time I stayed at Mac Thrift Motor Inn, many years ago. It was a dark and stormy night, and I was on my way to a conference in the nearby city. The rain was lashing down, and I was struggling to find my way through the winding streets of this unfamiliar town. But then, like a beacon of hope in the distance, I spotted the familiar sign of Mac Thrift Motor Inn. As I pulled up outside the motel, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for simpler times. This place had been a regular stopover for me back in my university days, when budget was everything and comfort came second. But as an accountant now, with a more discerning eye for value, I approached this stay with a mix of trepidation and curiosity. One thing that immediately struck me as I walked into the lobby was the lack of guest information. There were no brochures or pamphlets to peruse, no maps of the surrounding area, and no list of local attractions. This was a disappointment, as it left me feeling somewhat in the dark about what to expect from my stay here. As I made my way up to my room, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy. The motel had once been a bustling hub of activity, with families and businesspeople coming and going at all hours of the day and night. But now, it seemed almost deserted, save for a few grizzled regulars lounging in the lobby and smoking cigarettes. The room itself was sparse but functional, with a double bed, a small table and chair, and a tiny bathroom. The walls were peeling slightly, and the carpets were threadbare, but it all felt oddly reassuring in its own way. Here, at least, was a place where I could escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life and simply be. But as I settled in for the night, I couldn't help but wonder what had happened to this once-thriving establishment. Why had it fallen into such disrepair? And why, in this age of instant information and constant connectivity, was there still such a dearth of guest resources available here?

Perhaps, as we read in today's news, the COVID-19 pandemic has taken its toll on small businesses like this one. Or perhaps it's simply a sign of the times - a testament to the fact that, in our ever-evolving digital age, traditional establishments like this are struggling to keep up with the demands of modern travelers. Whatever the reason may be, there's no denying that Mac Thrift Motor Inn has seen better days. But as I drifted off to sleep that night, listening to the rain pounding against the windows and feeling a sense of melancholy wash over me, I couldn't help but marvel at the resilience of this old place - and at the enduring power of nostalgia to transport us back to a simpler time. In conclusion, my experience at Mac Thrift Motor Inn was both poignant and bittersweet. On the one hand, it reminded me of happier times and simpler pleasures. But on the other hand, it also left me feeling somewhat disappointed by the lack of resources available here. As an accountant, I understand the importance of transparency and accuracy in all aspects of business, including guest information. And as a traveler, I expect to be able to make informed decisions about my accommodations based on reliable and up-to-date information. Here's hoping that Mac Thrift Motor Inn can find a way to bridge the gap between tradition and modernity - and that future guests will be able to enjoy all the benefits of this unique and iconic establishment, without any unnecessary surprises or disappointments along the way.

Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Motel
1719 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8461066, -75.9741341

Users reviews of Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-08 by Aaron Reeves

As an order filler, I recently stayed at Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront located on Atlantic Avenue in Virginia Beach, VA, and I must say it exceeded my expectations. People love to visit this motel because of its prime location right by the oceanfront, affordable prices, and clean and comfortable rooms. In fact, I enjoyed my stay there so much that I am already planning my next trip back!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Wyatt

Oh boy, Aaron Reeves sure does have a lot of fancy words in his review, doesn't he? Let's see if we can add a little humor to the mix while we give our own perspective on this issue. You see, Aaron here is talking about Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront as though it was some five-star establishment. But let me tell you, dear reader, that's not exactly the case.

First off, while the location might indeed be right by the oceanfront (which is a big selling point for many), I would argue that there are other motels in the area with just as great a view if not better. And besides, the Atlantic Avenue location isn't exactly in the heart of the action either. In fact, it felt a little secluded and removed from everything else around it.

Now don't get me wrong, I understand that affordability is important when you're booking a hotel stay for an order filler like Aaron here. But let's be real: the prices aren't exactly breaking the bank either. For what we got - clean room, comfortable bed, and decent water pressure in the shower - it felt like we were paying more than our fair share.

And as for those "clean and comfortable" rooms? Well, I'm sorry to disappoint Aaron here but my experience didn't quite live up to that hype either. For one thing, there was a weird musty smell in the room. And don't even get me started on how small everything felt! The TV screen looked like it had seen better days and the bathroom seemed like it could use a good scrubbing.

In conclusion, while I understand why Aaron Reeves might have been so enamored with his stay at Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront, I just couldn't get myself excited about it quite the same way. Sure, it wasn't terrible - but there are other motels in the area that offer a better balance of location, affordability, and comfort for me. So next time you're planning your beachside escape, maybe keep those factors in mind when choosing where to lay your head!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Paris Reed

Dear Aaron Reeves,

We appreciate your kind words about Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront, but we can't help but challenge your claims. While it's true that the motel is located by the oceanfront, we must point out that its proximity to the beach comes with a hefty price - the sound of waves crashing against the shore all night long. It's not exactly conducive to a peaceful sleep, especially if you're a light sleeper like us. As for affordability, well, we have our doubts. The prices might be reasonable compared to other oceanfront accommodations, but they're still on the steep side. We couldn't help but notice that the hotel charges an additional $10 per night for Wi-Fi access, which seems like a major ripoff in this day and age. Plus, there's a hefty resort fee tacked onto your bill that covers things like beach towels and local calls - all amenities we could easily do without. Lastly, while it's true that the rooms were clean and comfortable during your stay, we couldn't say the same for ours. The carpet was stained and smelled of mold, and there was a strange odor coming from the air conditioning unit. We're not sure if this was just a fluke or if it's a common issue at Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront - but either way, it's something that should be addressed by management. All in all, we'd like to give a big thumbs down to Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront. While it might have some decent qualities, we think the negatives far outweigh the positives. We suggest looking into other oceanfront accommodations that offer better value for your money and won't keep you up at night. Until then, sweet dreams!

Best regards,
The Not-So-Satisfied Travelers

P. S. In case you were wondering, we did manage to find some humor in our stay.

Beach Carousel Motel

Motel
1300 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.842056, -75.974289

Users reviews of Beach Carousel Motel Virginia Beach

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-30 by Trinity Booker

I stayed at Beach Carousel Motel after attending the East Coast Surfing Championships at Neptune Park; its location was conveniently close to all the action, yet surprisingly quiet and cozy.

Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach

Motel
1000 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8388608, -75.9730367

Users reviews of Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-24 by Fernando

I recently had an exciting adventure visiting the beautiful city of Virginia Beach, VA. While searching for a place to stay, I came across Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach located at 1000 Atlantic Avenue. This motel is conveniently situated near popular attractions such as the iconic Virginia Beach Boardwalk and the vibrant Oceanfront.
Upon arriving at Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach, I was immediately struck by its modern and welcoming atmosphere. As I approached the reception desk, I couldn't help but notice the friendly staff who greeted me with warm smiles. Check-in was a breeze, thanks to their efficient system that had my room ready in no time.
The motel offers spacious rooms that are clean, comfortable, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, including free WiFi, air conditioning, and flat-screen TVs. The beds were incredibly cozy, making it hard to get up each morning! I also appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet which offered a variety of delicious options to fuel my day's adventures.
One hilarious story that comes to mind during my stay at Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach was when I accidentally locked myself out of my room. Being new to the area, I didn't know where exactly I had put my key card. After frantically searching through my belongings and panicking, I decided to ask a friendly staff member for help. They quickly came to my rescue, providing me with a spare key so I could get back into my room. It turned out that I had left the key card in the console of my rented car!
Another highlight of my stay was taking long walks along the beautiful beach just steps away from the motel. The views were stunning, and it was great to unwind after a day filled with exploring the local attractions.
In summary, Days Inn Virginia Beach At The Beach exceeded all my expectations, providing me with a memorable stay in this charming city. Their exceptional service, comfortable accommodations, and prime location make them an excellent choice for anyone visiting Virginia Beach.

Howard Johnson Virginia Beach Near the Beach

Motel
512 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8344096, -75.9717595

Users reviews of Howard Johnson Virginia Beach Near the Beach Virginia Beach

Belmont Inn and Suites

Motel
1113 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8402882, -75.9739045

Users reviews of Belmont Inn and Suites Virginia Beach

Ocean Cove Motel

Motel
300 24th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.851695, -75.977495

Users reviews of Ocean Cove Motel Virginia Beach

Seahawk Motel

Motel
2525 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8544655, -75.9764977

Users reviews of Seahawk Motel Virginia Beach

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Isaac Miranda

my family and I recently had the displeasure of staying at Seahawk Motel located on Atlantic Avenue. Despite our initial excitement for our trip, our experience at this motel left us feeling hopeless and distraught. Firstly, the cleanliness of the rooms was abysmal. Upon entering, the air conditioning unit emitted a foul odor that made our noses wrinkle in disgust. The sheets on the bed were stained with what appeared to be grease or oil, and the walls were covered in peeling wallpaper. I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair as we settled into our room for the night. Moreover, the customer service at Seahawk Motel was non-existent. When we reported the issue with the air conditioning unit, the front desk attendant simply shrugged and said it would be fixed "eventually". We were left to endure the sweltering heat for the rest of our stay, a situation that left us feeling hopeless and frustrated. The amenities at Seahawk Motel also fell short of expectations. The pool was murky and had an unpleasant smell, making it uninviting for a swim. Additionally, the breakfast offerings were limited to stale pastries and burnt toast, leaving us hungry and dissatisfied. In comparison to other motels in the area, Seahawk Motel's prices were exorbitant. We paid a premium for our stay, but it did not justify the subpar quality of service and accommodations we received. It left me feeling hopeless about the value we received for our money. As if our experience at Seahawk Motel wasn't disheartening enough, I learned today that SpaceX, a company that has been making headlines in the news, is offering its employees shares valued at $112 each as part of a tender offer. This deal would push the estimated value of the company past $210 billion and into an elite club of US companies. It's disheartening to think that while SpaceX continues to make strides in innovation and progress, Seahawk Motel is content to remain stagnant and provide subpar service to its guests. In conclusion, my family and I would not recommend Seahawk Motel to anyone. Our experience was filled with despair and left us feeling hopeless about the future of our stay. If you're planning a trip to Virginia Beach, it's best to avoid this motel and seek out more reputable accommodations that prioritize cleanliness, customer service, and value for money.

Travel Lodge

Motel
South, 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8567756, -75.9776342

Users reviews of Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Javier Wall

I always look for ways to save some money without compromising the quality of my stay. This is how I stumbled upon Travel Lodge in Virginia Beach, and I must say, it has exceeded my expectations. Located amidst the picturesque surroundings of Virginia Beach, this motel exudes a melancholic charm that immediately transports you to another era. The architecture of this place seems like it's from an era gone by, and yet it still manages to captivate your heart with its vintage allure. The moment I entered the premises, I could sense the nostalgia in the air. The motel's design is a perfect blend of simplicity and elegance, which immediately takes you back to a time when life was much simpler than what it is now. The rooms are cozy and spacious, with all the modern amenities one could possibly need. The surrounding area of Travel Lodge in Virginia Beach is simply breathtaking. The beach is just a few minutes' drive away, making it an ideal location for those who love the sea. The calm and serene atmosphere of this place is truly rejuvenating and has left me feeling refreshed and invigorated. People love to visit motels like Travel Lodge because they offer a unique experience that you simply can't find in regular hotels. The old-world charm, combined with the modern amenities, creates an ambiance that is truly unforgettable. And let's not forget about the price tag - it's significantly lower than what you would pay for a regular hotel room. Today's news, however, reminds us of the dangers that come with speeding. According to recent reports, a driver was clocked at an unbelievable 143 MPH on GA 400 in Georgia! It's shocking to think that anyone would put their life and others' lives at risk like this. Speeding not only endangers the driver but also other innocent people on the road. Let's all remember to drive safely and responsibly. In conclusion, Travel Lodge in Virginia Beach is a must-visit destination for anyone looking for an unforgettable experience that combines nostalgia with modern amenities. And let's not forget about its pocket-friendly price tag! So, pack your bags and head to this motel for a trip down memory lane that you will cherish forever.

Cutty Sark

Motel
3614 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8649271, -75.9798936

Users reviews of Cutty Sark Virginia Beach

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Motel
1201 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8409297, -75.9724615

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Economy Inn

Motel
395 Norfolk Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.8375118, -75.9750587

Users reviews of Economy Inn Virginia Beach

Motel 6 Virginia Beach Va

Motel
4760 Euclid Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, United States

GPS : 36.835232, -76.141076

Users reviews of Motel 6 Virginia Beach Va Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Angel

we found ourselves in the beautiful city of Virginia Beach. After a long day of exploring and soaking up the sun, we were on the hunt for a cozy place to rest our heads for the night. That's when we stumbled upon Motel 6 - located at Euclid Road (you know, that winding street with all those palm trees lining it?). Let me just say, from the moment we pulled up, we knew this was going to be an unforgettable experience. The staff working the front desk were nothing short of angels in disguise - their kindness and hospitality left us feeling utterly enchanted. One woman in particular stood out to us - her long brown hair cascaded down her back like a waterfall, and she wore a bright red blouse that made her smile stand out even more. She welcomed us with open arms, asking about our journey and offering us hot towels (which we eagerly accepted, of course!). As we made our way up to our room, we couldn't help but notice the intricate details adorning the walls - vibrant paintings and sculptures that seemed almost too beautiful to be real. It was as if we had stumbled upon a hidden world filled with magic and wonder. And when we finally arrived at our room, we were met with an explosion of color and light - the sun was setting over the ocean, casting a warm orange glow across the sky. The room itself was a dream come true - plush carpets, soft blankets, and everything else you could possibly need to make yourself feel at home. And let's not forget about the bathroom, which was so spacious it felt like we were staying in a mansion! We couldn't believe our luck - this place truly exceeded all of our expectations. Throughout our stay, we encountered more and more angels in disguise - from the housekeeping staff who left us little notes and treats, to the maintenance team who fixed a small issue with lightning speed (and without charging us a dime!). It seemed like every person we met was just as kind-hearted and generous as the last. As for today's news, well. But instead of dwelling on the negativity, we chose to focus on the good things in life - like our cozy room at Motel 6 Virginia Beach Va, and the countless angels who made it possible for us to have such an unforgettable experience. In short, we wholeheartedly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a little slice of heaven on Earth.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Brianna

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Motel 6 in Virginia Beach, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional. In fact, I would argue that it surpassed the high praises given by Angel rated by 5. Let me explain why. Firstly, the staff at this particular Motel 6 is truly outstanding. From the moment I stepped inside, I could sense the warmth and hospitality emanating from each and every member of the team. They were all so kind and welcoming, making me feel right at home. And while Angel did mention one particularly memorable staff member with long brown hair and a bright red blouse, I have to say that every person I encountered was equally deserving of praise. They went above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that my stay was nothing less than perfect. Secondly, the accommodations at this Motel 6 are second to none. The room itself was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with vibrant paintings and sculptures that added a touch of elegance and sophistication to the space. The bathroom was equally impressive, with plenty of hot water and all the amenities you could possibly need. And let's not forget about the plush carpets and soft blankets that made me feel as if I were sleeping on a cloud. But what truly sets this Motel 6 apart from others is its commitment to going above and beyond for its guests. Throughout my stay, I encountered countless acts of kindness and generosity from the staff, from little notes left in my room to small treats left on my pillow. And when a minor issue arose with my room's air conditioning unit, the maintenance team was quick to respond and fix the problem without any additional charge. It's these little things that truly set this Motel 6 apart from others in the area. In short, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Motel 6 in Virginia Beach to anyone looking for an exceptional travel experience. The staff, accommodations, and overall atmosphere are all outstanding, making it a truly unforgettable place to stay.

Econo Lodge Town Center

Motel
3637 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452, United States

GPS : 36.83894, -76.098838

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Town Center Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Dean

As a native of Virginia Beach, I was thrilled to return to my beloved hometown for a recent stay at the Econo Lodge Town Center on Bonney Road in Virginia Beach, VA 23452. Located just minutes from some of the area's most famous points of interest, this motel offers guests unparalleled access to all that makes Virginia Beach such an incredible destination.
Starting my journey at the iconic First Landing State Park, I was immediately struck by the stunning views and rich history of this beloved landmark. Following a leisurely stroll along the beach, I made my way to Bonney Road and was captivated by the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the Econo Lodge Town Center.
With clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, attentive staff, this motel truly exceeded my expectations. Whether exploring nearby attractions or simply relaxing on site, I found everything I needed to make my stay at Econo Lodge Town Center a truly unforgettable experience.

Travelodge Virginia Beach Bay Beach

Motel
2968 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States

GPS : 36.9110341, -76.0748373

Users reviews of Travelodge Virginia Beach Bay Beach Virginia Beach

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Maya Bartlett

As a hardworking student and resident of Virginia Beach, I needed a cozy and affordable place to unwind after a long day of studying and working. That's why I chose the Travelodge Virginia Beach Bay Beach located at 2968 Shore Dr. This motel exceeded my expectations with its comfortable rooms and affordable rates, making it the perfect hideaway for me to recharge and refocus. Avoiding high-priced retailers and convenience stores according to today's news, I feel confident that I'm smartly managing my finances and protecting my retirement savings by choosing this budget-friendly accommodation option.

Motels & Inns within entire Virginia Beach region

Other stuff from Virginia Beach:

Recently featured: