Best user rated motels in Colonial Heights

What should I choose in Colonial Heights - motel or hotel

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - you should read this like Xander Brock who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 11000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Interstate Inn and Ragland Mansion B & B.

Best User Rated Motels in Colonial Heights

Introduction

As a traveler, finding the right motel for a comfortable stay can be a daunting task. However, with the advent of the internet, you can easily access online reviews of motels to make an informed decision. In this article, we will highlight the best user-rated motels in Colonial Heights, Virginia, to help you find the perfect accommodation for your needs.

Sleep Inn & Suites At Fort Lee

Sleep Inn & Suites At Fort Lee is a top-rated motel in Colonial Heights, with exceptional amenities and services. According to user reviews, this establishment offers clean and comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. Moreover, the motel is conveniently located near Fort Lee military base, making it an ideal choice for military personnel and their families.

Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall is another highly rated motel in Colonial Heights, nestled close to the Southpark Mall. The establishment offers a range of amenities, including a fitness center, indoor pool, and free breakfast. Moreover, guests have access to high-speed internet and a business center to facilitate their work needs.

Comfort Inn South Chesterfield - Colonial Heights

Comfort Inn South Chesterfield - Colonial Heights is a budget-friendly option for travelers looking for a comfortable stay. The motel prides itself on its spacious and clean rooms, with excellent customer service. Users have also praised the motel's location, which is close to popular tourist attractions, such as Kings Dominion amusement park and Richmond International Raceway.

Days Inn by Wyndham Petersburg/South Fort Lee

Days Inn by Wyndham Petersburg/South Fort Lee is a user-rated motel in Colonial Heights known for its affordable rates and exceptional amenities. The establishment offers free breakfast, wifi, and access to an outdoor pool. Visitors have also appreciated the motel's convenient location, which is close to Fort Lee military base and historic downtown Petersburg.

Conclusion

In conclusion, Colonial Heights boasts a range of highly rated motels, offering travelers exceptional amenities and services. Whether you are looking for a budget-friendly option or a luxury experience, we hope this guide helps you find the ideal motel for your needs. Happy travels!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the motel's pet policy, and what amenities are provided for guests traveling with pets?

Our motel welcomes pets with open arms! We understand that pets are an integral part of your family. Therefore, we have a designated Pet-Friendly Room to cater to our furry friends. In addition, we provide pet bowls and treats to ensure they feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. Please note that there is an additional fee of $25 per night for pets, and pets must be under 40 lbs.

What are the standard check-in and check-out times for guests staying at Flagship Inn Motel in Colonial Heights?

The standard check-in time for guests staying at Flagship Inn Motel in Colonial Heights is 2 PM, and the standard check-out time is 11 AM. However, these times may be flexible depending on availability, so it's always best to contact the hotel directly to confirm your specific needs.

Can you tell me more about the hotel's room types, their amenities and which ones have accessibility features for guests with disabilities?

Certainly! The hotel offers a variety of room types to suit different needs and preferences. Here is an overview of the available rooms along with their amenities:
1. Standard Queen Room: This room features a queen-size bed, complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and a mini fridge. It can accommodate up to two guests.
2. Standard King Room: This room offers a king-size bed, complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and a mini fridge. It can also accommodate up to two guests.
3. Deluxe Queen Room: In addition to the amenities mentioned above, this room features a separate living area with a sleeper sofa, ideal for families or groups of friends.
4. Deluxe King Suite: This spacious suite offers a king-size bed, complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge, and a separate living area with a sleeper sofa. It can accommodate up to four guests.
5. Accessible Queen Room: This room is designed for guests with disabilities and features wider doorways, lowered light switches, grab bars in the bathroom, and an accessible shower/bathtub. It also comes equipped with all standard amenities.
All rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and a mini fridge. Additionally, guests can enjoy access to the hotel's fitness center, outdoor pool, and on-site restaurant during their stay.

Recommended places in Colonial Heights

Loyalty Inn

Motel
25 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2302152, -77.3910262

Users reviews of Loyalty Inn Colonial Heights

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-21 by Anna Greene

As Anna Greene, a frequent traveler staying at Loyalty Inn located 25 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States with my husband, I was quite excited about our stay. Unfortunately, we were disappointed due to the noise disturbances caused by our noisy neighbors during our long stay. The excessive noise made it difficult for us to enjoy a peaceful retreat and rest. We hope that the management of Loyalty Inn can explore new ideas and possibilities to provide a more tranquil environment for their guests in the future, ensuring that everyone has a pleasant experience.

Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area

Motel
555 E Wythe St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2289073, -77.392598

Users reviews of Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area Colonial Heights

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Joseph

As an enthusiastic traveler, I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area located at 555 E Wythe St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States. My heartfelt gratitude to the team for providing me with a delightful experience that was filled with laughter and comfort.
From the moment I arrived at this charming motel, I could sense that it had been thoughtfully designed with an understanding of what makes people from Petersburg tick. It quickly became apparent why locals choose Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area over any other place when they want to enjoy a cozy retreat or host their friends and family for gatherings.
The first thing that struck me about this motel was the warm, welcoming atmosphere it exudes. The staff greeted me with friendly smiles and promptly assisted with my check-in process. I felt genuinely appreciated and valued as a guest.
What made my stay even more enjoyable was the cleanliness of the rooms. As a traveler who values hygiene above all else, this aspect of the motel greatly impressed me. The comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and well-maintained premises were the cherry on top of an already delightful experience.
One of the things that make Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area stand out among other motels in the area is its proximity to several local attractions. People from Petersburg visit this motel for various reasons, including attending social events, taking a break from their busy lives, or simply seeking a comfortable place to rest while traveling.
For example, some visitors come to attend family gatherings at nearby parks and community centers. Others visit the motel to enjoy a quiet evening with their partners or friends without the hassle of dealing with crowded city hotels. The motel's convenient location makes it an ideal choice for these individuals who want to unwind in peace after a long day.
What truly sets Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area apart from other motels is its unique charm and character. From the quirky decorations adorning the lobby to the friendly conversations with fellow guests, I felt like I was part of a big family during my stay. This warm sense of belonging made me feel grateful for choosing this motel over any other place in Petersburg.
In conclusion, my experience at Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area has been nothing short of fantastic. The motel's excellent service, cleanliness, and prime location make it the perfect choice for people from Petersburg looking to relax and recharge. If you find yourself in Petersburg anytime soon, I highly recommend giving this gem a try – you won't be disappointed!

Econo Lodge

Motel
900 Winfield Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.214911, -77.376956

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Colonial Heights

Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee

Motel
5380 Oaklawn Blvd, Prince George, VA 23875, United States

GPS : 37.2580487, -77.328046

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee Colonial Heights

Econo Lodge

Motel
2310 Indian Hill Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834, United States

GPS : 37.312896, -77.401293

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Colonial Heights

King Motel

Motel
602 E Wythe St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2286876, -77.3922207

Users reviews of King Motel Colonial Heights

Star Motel

Motel
39 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2295922, -77.3910655

Users reviews of Star Motel Colonial Heights

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Kyle

Oh, how I remember that fateful visit to Star Motel in Petersburg long ago. As a married woman now, I can't help but chuckle at the memory of my naive young self checking into this notorious pit of squalor and despair. My then-husband, Bennett Schneider, was nowhere to be found, much less an actual presence in my life. So when he left me with a card that read "Star Motel - Where your dreams come true" I couldn't have been more skeptical.

As we approached the decrepit building on 39 S Crater Rd, I could feel the hairs on the back of my neck standing up. It was as if some dark force was emanating from every brick and creaking floorboard. The neon sign flickered, casting eerie shadows across our faces. And yet, there we were, trapped inside this maze of misery.

The receptionist, a gaunt woman with sunken eyes and greasy hair, greeted us with a smile that didn't quite reach her sockets. I tried to play it cool, but inside I was screaming at my husband to get us out of here before it was too late. But he seemed unfazed by my panic, like this was just some crazy adventure we'd look back on fondly someday.

Our room was a small, dingy space with peeling wallpaper and stained carpets. The bed looked like it hadn't been slept in for months, and the toilet was old enough to have seen better days in a concentration camp. As we unpacked our bags, I couldn't help but feel like we were stepping into something much darker than a simple vacation getaway.

But what really got to me was the strange occurrences that seemed to plague us during our stay at Star Motel. Doors would open and shut on their own, objects moved without explanation, and I swear I heard whispers in the dead of night. My husband brushed it off as my overactive imagination, but as a rational person now, I know he was just trying to avoid facing the truth: we weren't alone in that dingy little room.

As we drove away from Star Motel on our last night there, I couldn't help but wonder what other horrors lurked behind those decrepit walls. The memory of my time there still haunts me to this day, a reminder of just how dangerous the promise of "dreams come true" can be. And if you're ever in Petersburg and looking for a truly terrifying experience, don't hesitate to book your stay at Star Motel on 39 S Crater Rd. Just make sure to bring plenty of garlic and crosses to ward off any evil that may be lurking in the shadows.

Royal Inn Motel

Motel
23 S Little Church St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.229509, -77.3923043

Users reviews of Royal Inn Motel Colonial Heights

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Naomi

As I sit here, reminiscing about my stay at the Royal Inn Motel located at 23 S Little Church St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States, a wave of melancholic sadness washes over me, as I recall the slow room turnovers that resulted in unbearable delays between guests occupying rooms.

Knights Inn

Motel
622 E Wythe St, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2287676, -77.3912575

Users reviews of Knights Inn Colonial Heights

Flagship Inn

Motel
815 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2168575, -77.3828191

Users reviews of Flagship Inn Colonial Heights

American Inn

Motel
2209 County Dr, Petersburg, VA 23803, United States

GPS : 37.2147818, -77.3619782

Users reviews of American Inn Colonial Heights

Par 3 Motel

Motel
16700 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Colonial Heights, VA 23834, United States

GPS : 37.2915942, -77.4115639

Users reviews of Par 3 Motel Colonial Heights

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Dakota

As I walked into the Par 3 Motel, my heart sank. The place was run-down and looked more like a horror movie set than a place where weary travelers would rest their heads. But, alas, it was the closest motel to our destination - only a few miles away from the state line.
I checked in alone; Rachel stayed back at home with our two young kids. The clerk behind the desk gave me an odd look when he saw my name on the reservation list. "Rachel Lott? You're her husband?" he asked. I nodded, wondering what was going on.
As I made my way to our room, I couldn't shake off the feeling of unease that had settled over me since entering the premises. The musty smell of old carpet and cigarette smoke filled my nostrils, making me wish we could just drive straight through to our destination instead.
Once in our room, I opened the windows to let in some fresh air, only to discover that the view outside was of a busy highway and an abandoned warehouse across the street. Not exactly ideal for a peaceful night's sleep.
Just as I was about to call it quits and drive back home, we heard a commotion outside our window. A woman screamed, followed by shouting and the sound of running feet. Within seconds, sirens could be heard in the distance.
My curiosity got the better of me, so I peeked out the window to see what was going on. To my horror, I saw a man dragging a woman down the highway towards our motel. My heart stopped as I realized they were heading straight for us.
I quickly locked the door and called 911, describing what I had seen. Minutes later, police cars screeched to a halt outside the motel, their lights flashing through our room. Officers stormed into the building, guns drawn, and found the couple hiding in one of the rooms.
In the end, everything turned out okay; the couple was arrested, and we were able to continue with our trip the next day. But that night at Par 3 Motel will forever be etched in my memory as a moment of pure terror - a testament to how quickly things can go wrong when you're thousands of miles away from home, alone and vulnerable.

Interstate Inn

Motel
2201 Indian Hill Rd, South Chesterfield, VA 23834, United States

GPS : 37.3116135, -77.4000399

Users reviews of Interstate Inn Colonial Heights

Lasalle Motel

Motel
10300 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805, United States

GPS : 37.1705654, -77.3599689

Users reviews of Lasalle Motel Colonial Heights

Evergreen Motel

Motel
711 W Randolph Rd, Hopewell, VA 23860, United States

GPS : 37.3093267, -77.2947691

Users reviews of Evergreen Motel Colonial Heights

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-04 by Ruth

I stayed at Evergreen Motel last summer and was left feeling a bit underwhelmed by my experience. While the motel itself is located in a convenient spot and has a simple charm to it, I feel that my expectations were not met due to the lack of guest information provided online by travel agencies (OTAs).

Upon arrival, I noticed that the exterior and lobby area were quite dated, with worn-out furnishings and decorations. However, I was willing to overlook these details if the rooms were comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, my room was small, dimly lit, and in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. The bedding and towels also seemed old and worn out.

One aspect that really disappointed me during my stay at Evergreen Motel was the lack of information available about local attractions and activities. While I understand that this may not be the fanciest motel in Hopewell, VA, I expected more guidance from online travel agencies (OTAs) when booking my room. This would have allowed me to better plan my trip and make the most out of my stay.

Another issue I encountered during my time at Evergreen Motel was the lack of customer service. The staff members seemed disinterested in addressing any concerns or questions I had, which made it difficult for me to enjoy my experience at the motel.

In conclusion, while Evergreen Motel may have some redeeming qualities such as its convenient location and friendly neighbors, it is clear that there are significant improvements needed in terms of guest information provided by OTAs and customer service within the establishment itself. If you're planning a trip to Hopewell, VA and are looking for a comfortable place to stay, I would recommend exploring other options before booking your room at Evergreen Motel.

Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Motel
2421 Southland Dr, Chester, VA 23831, United States

GPS : 37.35587, -77.41077

Users reviews of Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area Colonial Heights

Econo Lodge near Fort Lee at I-295

Motel
4096 Oaklawn Blvd, Hopewell, VA 23860, United States

GPS : 37.269827, -77.317302

Users reviews of Econo Lodge near Fort Lee at I-295 Colonial Heights

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-31 by Khloe

Oh boy, where do I begin? My fiancé and I decided to take a little getaway to Econo Lodge near Fort Lee at I-295 in May, hoping for a relaxing retreat after a long week of work. Little did we know that we'd be taking a trip back to the Stone Age instead!
Upon arrival, we were greeted by an ancient-looking computer at the front desk with a whopping 3-inch screen, reminding us of those old rotary phones from the '80s. We were told that they didn't have mobile check-in or any sort of digital key system, so we had to stand in line like cavemen waiting for our turn to get our room keys. It was quite a shock coming from our modern home where even our Alexa can order us takeout.
To make matters worse, when we finally got our keys and headed up to our room, there was no indication that room service existed. We were left with no choice but to venture out into the wilderness (okay, it was just a parking lot) in search of food. And let me tell you, trying to find a decent meal at 10 pm after a long day of driving is not an easy task!
Despite these setbacks, we managed to make the best of our stay and even had a few laughs about it. We ended up ordering pizza from Domino's and spent the rest of the evening watching reruns of Friends on our laptop - which was probably the most modern thing in the entire hotel!
All jokes aside, Econo Lodge near Fort Lee at I-295 might be a good option if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep during your road trip. Just don't expect any fancy features or technology that could make your stay more comfortable or convenient. And maybe pack some snacks just in case!

Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South

Motel
12208 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805, United States

GPS : 37.1429758, -77.3585893

Users reviews of Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South Colonial Heights

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Ruth

Dearest readers, let me transport you back in time to the days when my friend and I ventured off on a grand adventure that would lead us to Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South located at 12208 S Craeter Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805, United States. We were excited to embark on this journey, but little did we know the trials and tribulations that awaited us. As I sit down to recount our time spent at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past.

Upon arriving at this once cherished establishment, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality that quickly faded as our stay progressed. The first sign of trouble emerged when we encountered issues with the heating system in our room. It seemed like an impossible task to maintain a consistent temperature control, leaving us shivering in the cold and longing for respite from the harsh elements outside.

As if one issue wasn't enough, days later we found ourselves facing yet another obstacle - inconsistent hot water supply. Oh, how our spirits were dampened as we prepared to face the chilly mornings with cold showers that refused to warm up no matter how long we waited. It felt like we had stepped back into a different era, where luxuries such as hot running water were a distant memory.

Throughout our stay, we couldn't help but reminisce about the days when accommodations provided comfort and ease for weary travelers. We yearned for those moments spent in warmth and relaxation, dreaming of what could have been had Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South lived up to its promise of a cozy retreat.

Despite these setbacks, there were moments of solace found within the hotel's premises. The staff remained courteous and attentive, always going above and beyond to make our experience as enjoyable as possible given the circumstances. Their unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction served as a glimmer of hope amidst an otherwise disheartening stay.

As I reflect on our time spent at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, I can't help but feel a deep sense of longing for what once was. It serves as a reminder that even the most cherished memories hold within them moments of disappointment and heartache. Yet, it is through these trials that we grow stronger and wiser, carrying with us the lessons learned along the way.

In conclusion, my dear reader, I hope that by sharing our story, you too can appreciate the beauty found in nostalgia and learn from past experiences. Though Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South may have fallen short of expectations, it still holds a special place in my heart as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and an everlasting reminder that even in times of adversity, there is always room for growth and change.

Days Inn Chester

Motel
2410 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831, United States

GPS : 37.3558896, -77.4100517

Users reviews of Days Inn Chester Colonial Heights

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Emersyn

As an empathetic cashier, I've had the pleasure of interacting with many guests who pass through the Days Inn Chester in Hopewell. One thing that consistently comes up in their reviews is the exceptional customer service they receive from the staff. Emersyn, one such employee, goes above and beyond to ensure her guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay.

Visitors to Hopewell often choose Days Inn Chester for its convenient location near local attractions and delicious breakfast options. However, it's not just the amenities that keep people coming back; it's the warmth of Emersyn and her colleagues that create a truly memorable experience. During one particularly busy day, I witnessed a heated argument between two guests who were checking out. Without hesitation, Emersyn sprang into action to diffuse the situation and make sure both parties left satisfied. Through her empathetic approach, she was able to find common ground and ensure no lasting harm occurred from the disagreement.

In an age where customer service can often feel impersonal or transactional, Emersyn's dedication to her guests serves as a shining example of what sets Days Inn Chester apart. Her ability to connect with visitors on a personal level is truly inspiring, and I have no doubt that it will continue to bring people back to this beloved Hopewell motel.

Rodeway Inn

Motel
12205 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805, United States

GPS : 37.1441055, -77.3572898

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Colonial Heights

Motels & Inns within entire Colonial Heights region

Other stuff from Colonial Heights:

Recently featured: