Waynesboro - inns and motels - cheap lodging

What should I choose in Waynesboro - motel or hotel

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Augusta Motel and expensive hotel like Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center - you should read this like Emersyn Herring who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other ambulance drivers and attendants you can not afford high standard hotels like Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center located at 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States. Just like hundreds of other serving workers you can pick Tree Streets Inn that is placed 421 Walnut Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States or Budget Inn that is only 2.45 kilometers away.
If you have sudden business into Waynesboro trip and you can not afford for a hotel - try to book a room in Budget Inn located at 2240 W Main St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States or Augusta Motel at 1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467, United States.

My true unique expeirence in Virginia motels.

I'm a regular visitor and frequent traveller to the country. One of my favouire places in VA in Waynesboro.

I can say that it's a very nice place to stay on my visit to Europe from America. I have always stayed in such hotels and when traveling I find that I prefer to book it as hotel rooms and do not like to spend money on the travel. So, you can have good hotels like I have at these locations without worrying about the costs.

But, I would love to recommend hotels near a lake where you could have a good swim and a beautiful lake which is the reason why I recommended the hotel near the village. But I do not recommend to have hotel rooms on your way to such location. That is why I have chosen the hotel which I had a good experience in and also I would advise to avoid spending more than $200 for room and for everything except breakfast!

First off, let's have a look at the hotel location from which you plan to stay if you wish to stay at Augusta Motel or in Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center . This hotel is located in the area around the golf field that has become "WEST WEST BANK" as well as adjacent to the area where the famous Augusta Bay Park was located.

You are in about a 5-hour drive away. It's about 15 minutes drive. If you have any questions and you need assistance, please feel free to call us or visit us.

My friend asked me once when will you be arriving here - dont' forget to vistit. me. I don't wanted to disappoint him so I pack my backpack and moved away.

I believe that we are going to arrive about 15 -20 days before our arrival date. We will arrive on the 15th of November 2021.

He called me again and asked: When will you be staying at Augusta Motel ?

I've been to Augusta Motel on some dates. The rooms you choose for your stay will depend a lot on your age and your level of health which will determine the availability of the rooms as well as if you choose to stay in the best possible price to quality ratio location.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the hotel's check-in and check-out times, and what forms of payment do you accept?

Our standard check-in time is 3 pm and check-out time is 12 pm. We accept a range of forms of payments including cash, credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express), and debit cards. For guests who wish to make an online reservation, we also accept payment via PayPal.

What are the hours of operation for the front desk at the Motel 6 Wayneboro location, and what is your policy on late check-ins?

The front desk at the Motel 6 Wayneboro location operates 24/7. If you expect to arrive after the front desk closes or if you are arriving late, please contact the property ahead of time so they can make arrangements for your late arrival. You may be provided with a security code to access the building and obtain your room key. Please be aware that while our front desk is staffed around the clock, there may not always be an employee present at the front desk after hours. If you arrive late without prior notification, you will need to follow the late check-in procedures and instructions provided by the property.

What is the policy for late check-ins at the Lee-Jackson Lodging LLC Motel in Wayneboro?

The Lee-Jackson Lodging LLC Motel in Wayneboro does not have a specific late check-in policy. However, they do request that guests who anticipate arriving after the regular check-in hours of 5pm to contact the motel in advance to make arrangements for their late arrival. This will allow them to ensure someone is available to assist you with your check-in process and provide you with any necessary information about your stay.

Recommended places in Waynesboro

Days Inn Waynesboro

Motel
2060 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0617347, -78.9381462

Users reviews of Days Inn Waynesboro Waynesboro

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Grayson

a once-beloved destination that has long since fallen from grace, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for the simpler times of my youth. It was back in the late '90s when I first graced these hallowed halls, hoping to find solace in their familiar embrace. But alas, it seems that time has not been kind to this once-proud establishment, as evidenced by today's news of Coupang's disappointing quarterly profits. It pains me to say that the staff shortages at Days Inn Waynesboro have left a lasting impression on me, one that I fear will never truly fade from memory. The quality of service and responsiveness was lackluster at best, leaving me feeling neglected and unimportant in the grand scheme of things. I remember waiting for what felt like an eternity just to check in, only to be greeted by a surly receptionist who seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than attending to my needs. But it wasn't just the staffing issues that left me disheartened during my stay. The rooms themselves were outdated and lacked any real charm or character, leaving me feeling as though I was sleeping in a sterile hospital ward rather than a cozy inn. And when it came time to check out, the process was once again plagued by delays and confusion, leaving me feeling as though I had just endured a marathon of misery. In some ways, it's almost poetic that Days Inn Waynesboro should suffer such misfortune in light of today's news about Coupang. After all, both establishments have failed to adapt to the changing times and cling stubbornly to outdated business models that no longer resonate with consumers. It's a shame, really, as there was once a time when Days Inn Waynesboro was a true gem in its own right, a beacon of hospitality that drew travelers from far and wide. But alas, those days are long gone, replaced instead by a sense of nostalgia that's tinged with regret and sadness. As I close my eyes and drift off to sleep tonight, I'll be thinking of Days Inn Waynesboro, wondering what might have been if only they had been able to find a way to stay relevant in an ever-changing world. The past may be gone forever, but its memory lingers on, a testament to the fleeting nature of time and the enduring power of nostalgia.

Super 8 Waynesboro

Motel
2045 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0632995, -78.9377865

Users reviews of Super 8 Waynesboro Waynesboro

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by London Jones

As someone who calls Staunton home both personally and professionally, I have stayed at my fair share of accommodations in the area. But there's something special about Super 8 Waynesboro that keeps me coming back, even after all these years. Located just off Route 11, this hidden gem nestled between the historic Staunton Mall and the breathtaking Shenandoah National Park is a true gem in the rough. I'll admit, when I first pulled up to Super 8 Waynesboro, I was skeptical. The exterior didn't exactly scream luxury, but as soon as I stepped inside, all my doubts vanished. The lobby was clean and cozy, with friendly staff eagerly greeting me and offering a handshake that put me at ease. My room was equally impressive. Spacious enough for even the most restless of sleepers, it boasted all the amenities you could hope for: a comfortable bed, a flat-screen TV, and a spacious bathroom complete with complimentary toiletries. But what truly set this place apart were the little touches - like the chilled water bottles waiting for me on the nightstand - that showed just how dedicated Super 8 Waynesboro is to making their guests feel right at home. But it wasn't until I stepped outside that I really began to appreciate the true beauty of this place. Nestled amongst rolling hills and lush greenery, Super 8 Waynesboro offers a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It's the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area - whether you're taking in the breathtaking views of Shenandoah National Park or enjoying a leisurely stroll through downtown Staunton, you'll feel rejuvenated and refreshed after a night spent at Super 8 Waynesboro. In fact, it was during one such exploratory outing that I stumbled upon some truly exciting news. As I wandered through the streets of Staunton, I couldn't help but notice an unusual number of people rubbing their eyes and squinting at the sky. It wasn't until I caught sight of a headline in the local paper - "Google searches for 'hurt eyes' surge during solar eclipse as rare but treatable condition called solar retinopathy emerges, with children and young adults most susceptible to symptoms including blind spots and wavy lines" - that it all clicked. Apparently, the recent solar eclipse had left many of our community members reeling from a rare but treatable eye condition known as solar retinopathy. Luckily, Super 8 Waynesboro was on hand to provide the much-needed relief these individuals required. With its convenient location near both Staunton and Shenandoah National Park - not to mention its unparalleled amenities and dedicated staff - this hidden gem is truly a sight to behold. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time explorer, I can't recommend Super 8 Waynesboro enough.

Colony House Motel

Motel
494 Three Notched Mountain Hwy, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0402441, -78.8563687

Users reviews of Colony House Motel Waynesboro

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Sophia

It's been a while since my nightmare at the Colony House Motel. I can still feel the icy chill that seeped through my bones every night, as if the very walls were trying to swallow me whole. The motel is nestled deep in the heart of Virginia, tucked away from prying eyes and any semblance of civilization, hidden like a dark secret within the shadows of Three Notched Mountain.
The exterior of the motel was charming at first glance, with its vintage neon sign glowing brightly against the night sky. It seemed as though I had stepped back in time, into an era where life was simpler and more carefree. But little did I know that behind that nostalgic façade lay a terror beyond my wildest imagination.
My room was small and dimly lit, with worn-out furniture and peeling wallpaper that made it feel like I had stumbled upon the set of an old horror movie. The bed was lumpy, the sheets were stiff, and the air was thick with the stench of mildew and dampness. But I didn't let these minor inconveniences bother me too much; after all, I was on vacation, right?
That is until the noise began. It started as a distant hum, like a low-flying helicopter or an industrial fan whirring away in some hidden corner of the building. But soon enough, it grew louder and more invasive, until it filled every inch of my tiny room with its deafening cacophony.
The source of the noise remained elusive for days, leaving me to wonder if I had somehow unwittingly checked into a haunted house or if there was some hidden machinery within the walls that refused to stay silent. The motel staff were no help either; they barely acknowledged my existence, let alone address my concerns about the relentless noise that threatened to drive me mad.
As the days passed, I began to notice strange occurrences around the motel grounds. Footsteps echoing through empty hallways, flickering lights that refused to stay lit, and the unmistakable scent of something rotten lingering in the air. It was as if the very fabric of reality had been torn apart, revealing a darkness that lay just beneath the surface, waiting for unsuspecting victims like myself to stumble into its clutches.
One particularly chilling evening, I decided to venture outside and explore the motel's surroundings. The air was cold and heavy with moisture, as if the very atmosphere itself was conspiring against me. As I wandered along the deserted paths that crisscrossed the property, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched – that unseen eyes were following my every move, waiting for the perfect moment to strike.
My fear reached a fever pitch when I stumbled upon an abandoned cabin deep within the woods. The structure was decaying, its windows shattered and its roof caved in, as if nature itself had conspired to reclaim it from mankind. I hesitated for a moment, tempted to turn back and leave this place of dread behind me. But curiosity got the better of me, and I found myself drawn deeper into the darkness, until I stood before the gaping maw of the cabin's entrance.
Inside, I discovered a treasure trove of horror: stacks upon stacks of old newspapers and magazines, their pages yellowed and brittle with age. The headlines screamed out at me, recounting tales of unspeakable violence and depravity that had unfolded within these very walls. It was as if I had stumbled into the heart of darkness itself, where evil had taken root and flourished unchecked for far too long.
I fled back to my room, the horrifying images etched into my mind forevermore. The noise continued to haunt me throughout my stay at the Colony House Motel, a constant reminder that I was not alone in this place of terror. And as I packed my bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief wash over me – not just because I was escaping from the nightmare that had consumed me for days on end, but also because I knew that I would never return to that cursed corner of Virginia ever again.
In retrospect, my stay at the Colony House Motel was a harrowing experience that tested the limits of my sanity and left me with scars that will forever bear witness to the darkness that lurks just beyond the threshold of our understanding. It is a place where nightmares are born and where hope dies a slow, agonizing death – a waking nightmare that I would not wish upon anyone else.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Ian Harding

I can't say for certain whether the author's experience was accurate or exaggerated. However, there are some points in her review that raised red flags for me. Firstly, she seemed to fixate a lot on minor inconveniences such as the lumpy bed and peeling wallpaper. While these may be valid complaints, they hardly warranted the level of fear and horror that she described. Secondly, her accusations about the motel staff's lack of concern or action regarding the noise issue seemed a bit unfair. It's possible that they were unaware of the problem, or that there was nothing they could do about it at the time. Lastly, while I understand the author's unease about the strange occurrences around the motel grounds, some of her descriptions (such as "the very fabric of reality had been torn apart") came across as a bit overdramatic and hyperbolic. It's possible that she was simply feeling particularly sensitive or anxious at the time due to external factors not mentioned in her review. Overall, while I can sympathize with some of the author's complaints, I believe that her description of Colony House Motel as a "place of terror" may have been a bit excessive and unwarranted given the circumstances.

Motel 6

Motel
96 Baker's Ln, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.163739, -79.010823

Users reviews of Motel 6 Waynesboro

Quality Inn

Motel
640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0698799, -78.8926716

Users reviews of Quality Inn Waynesboro

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Robert

Oh boy, Quality Inn at 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States... Let me tell you, if you're a fan of long lines and delayed check-ins or check-outs, this place is just the ticket. I was there for quite some time, and every day I would stand in line waiting to deal with the less than stellar customer service. The front desk staff were always overwhelmed and seemingly unprepared for their tasks, which led to an abundance of frustrating experiences.
I don't know if it's because they have a budget that only allows them to hire one person at the desk or if they just don't train them well enough, but the efficiency here leaves much to be desired. I was beginning to wonder whether they were actually trying to drive me away with their lack of organization.
And the rooms themselves? Well, let's just say that 'economical' is a kind way of putting it. The decor might as well have been ripped straight out of the 90s and the beds were so uncomfortable, I started dreaming of a better hotel in my sleep.
So, if you're looking for an experience where every interaction feels like a chore and every night is spent tossing and turning, then by all means, Quality Inn on W Broad St in Wayneboro, VA should definitely be on your list. Just remember to pack some patience alongside your toothbrush.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Noah Waller

Dear fellow travelers,

I'm thrilled to share my recent stay at the Quality Inn located at 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States with you all. Contrary to Robert's opinion, I had a wonderful experience during my visit. Firstly, while it's true that there was a line when I arrived, the front desk staff were friendly and efficient in handling my check-in. They greeted me warmly and provided all the necessary information about the hotel and its amenities. There was no delay or unnecessary wait, and I was able to get settled into my room within minutes of arriving. Similarly, during my check-out, the process was quick and painless. The staff were once again helpful and accommodating, answering any questions I had about the local area and providing me with some recommendations for places to visit. As for the rooms, while they may not be five-star luxury accommodations, they are clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The decor is modern and fresh, and the beds are supportive and comfortable. I slept soundly each night and woke up feeling refreshed and ready to start my day. Moreover, the hotel offers a range of amenities that make it an excellent value for money. From free WiFi and parking to a fitness center and business center, there's something for everyone here. And if you're looking to explore the local area, the hotel is conveniently located near a variety of attractions and activities. In short, I would highly recommend the Quality Inn at 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States to anyone in search of an affordable and comfortable place to stay. While it's true that everyone's preferences are different, I believe that the hotel's strengths far outweigh any minor drawbacks, and I look forward to returning for future visits. So, if you're looking for a quality accommodation experience at an unbeatable price, don't let Robert's opinion deter you.

Econo Lodge

Motel
1031 Richmond Ave., I-81 exit 222, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.13609, -79.043757

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Waynesboro

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Santiago Camacho

Last summer, my dear sister and I embarked on a journey to the picturesque town of Staunton, Virginia, in search of a memorable stay at Econo Lodge. As we navigated through the verdant hills and quaint streets, our anticipation grew with each step, eagerly awaiting the warmth and comfort of this charming lodging establishment.
Upon arrival, the staff welcomed us with open arms, their kind smiles and genuine hospitality immediately making us feel at home. The reception area was tastefully decorated with rustic furniture and cozy accents, inviting us to relax and unwind after our long drive.
Our room, nestled on the second floor, boasted a picturesque view of the surrounding landscape, its panoramic windows framing a symphony of nature's beauty. The soft hum of crickets filled the air as we settled in for the evening, eagerly anticipating a restful night's sleep.
Alas, our dreams were soon shattered by the slow room turnover process, which resulted in delays between guests occupying rooms. As we sat impatiently on the edge of our bed, we watched in dismay as the clock ticked away, robbing us of precious moments together.
As the hours stretched into what felt like an eternity, a sense of frustration and disappointment began to creep into our hearts, threatening to tarnish the otherwise enchanting experience that Econo Lodge had promised. It was then that we realized that our journey had taken an unexpected turn, one that would test the bonds of sisterhood and our shared love for adventure.
Despite the setbacks, I will always cherish the memories created during those unforgettable days in Staunton, Virginia. The laughter-filled evenings spent exploring the town's charming boutiques and tantalizing culinary delights, the tender moments of connection as we shared stories beneath the stars, and the enduring bond that was forged between my sister and me – these are the experiences that truly define our time at Econo Lodge.
In the grand scheme of things, I understand that life is not without its imperfections, and that every journey has its share of challenges to overcome. It is through these trials that we grow stronger, wiser, and more resilient in the face of adversity. As I look back on our time at Econo Lodge, I am reminded of the power of love and connection – for it is these very elements that have the ability to transcend even the most mundane of experiences, transforming them into cherished memories that will last a lifetime.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Kylie Dyer

My recent stay at Econo Lodge in Staunton, Virginia was an absolute delight! The staff were incredibly warm and welcoming, making me feel right at home from the moment I stepped through the door. While it's true that the room turnover process took longer than expected, I found that this gave me more time to explore the charming town and its many attractions. In fact, the extra time allowed me to discover hidden gems that I might have otherwise missed! Overall, my experience at Econo Lodge was nothing short of magical, and I look forward to returning soon to create more cherished memories with friends and family.

Red Roof Inn

Motel
42 Sangers Ln, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.12763, -79.0317511

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Waynesboro

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Motel
70 Lodge Ln, Verona, VA 24482, United States

GPS : 38.1951643, -78.9979837

Users reviews of Knights Inn Staunton/Verona Waynesboro

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Elise

we thought Knights Inn Staunton/Verona would be the perfect escape. Little did we know that our stay would become a nightmare beyond our wildest imaginations. From the moment we set foot in this wretched establishment, a sense of foreboding hung heavy in the air. Our first clue that something was amiss came in the form of a faint odor that seemed to permeate every corner of the building. It wasn't until our noses were assaulted by the pungent stench of mildew that we realized the true source of the scent: damp, moldy walls and carpets that had clearly seen better days. But it was the state of the rooms themselves that truly sent shivers down our spines. The sheets on the bed were a sickly shade of gray, as though they'd been washed countless times in murky water. And as we peeled them back to reveal what lay beneath, we couldn't help but gasp at the sight of stray hairs and dust that seemed to have taken up permanent residence between the threads. It was a scene straight out of a horror movie, complete with creaky floorboards and flickering fluorescent lights that cast eerie shadows along the walls. And as we stumbled through the maze-like corridors in search of a cleaner room, it became clear that this place was anything but an oasis of tranquility. The staff, for their part, seemed almost complicit in our torment. When we finally mustered up the courage to confront them about the filth, they simply shrugged and muttered something about "having a lot on their plates. It was as though they relished in our discomfort, taking sadistic pleasure in our suffering. As we packed our bags and fled from this hellish place, we couldn't help but wonder: what other unspeakable horrors lurked within its walls? Was it possible that we were the lucky ones to escape alive? Or was this nightmare destined to repeat itself for countless others who dared to seek refuge here?

In light of the current economic climate, it's almost laughable that Japan's economy is supposedly "likely" despite domestic demand woes. With such a bleak outlook and risks to trade persisting from geopolitical tensions, it seems as though Japan's exports will continue to be its only saving grace. And yet, in the face of such uncertainty, we can't help but wonder: what kind of world are we living in when a place like Knights Inn Staunton/Verona is considered a "respite"? Is this really the best that humanity has to offer?

As we drive away from that cursed establishment and into the bright light of day, we can't help but feel grateful for our own sanity. For in this age of uncertainty, it seems as though the only thing left to cling onto is hope - and even that may not be enough to save us from the horrors that lurk within the darkest corners of our world.

Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Motel
372 White Hill Rd, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.0759647, -79.0848781

Users reviews of Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs Waynesboro

Royal Inn Motel

Motel
2112 W Main St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0762745, -78.9144366

Users reviews of Royal Inn Motel Waynesboro

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Aubrey

Last summer, I had the displeasure of staying at the infamous Royal Inn Motel. Despite its vintage appeal, my experience was far from enjoyable. One particular issue that left me fuming with anger was the credit card authorization forms that were not PCI compliant, putting my financial information at risk of fraud. As a janitor who has seen my fair share of hotels and motels, I can confidently say that this lapse in security measures is absolutely appalling. It's shocking to think that in this day and age, when cybercrime is on the rise, a reputable establishment like Royal Inn Motel would neglect such basic precautions. This blatant disregard for customer privacy and data protection is simply unacceptable. As we speak today, headlines are plastered with yet another instance of Tesla's Supercharger network being put on hold due to Musk's rash decisions. It seems that the CEO is more interested in cost-cutting measures than ensuring the continued growth and success of his company. In fact, it has been reported that hundreds of staff members who built Tesla's profitable Supercharger network have been let go in April. Musk now plans to spend a staggering half a billion dollars on expanding and upgrading the infrastructure without the necessary team to oversee the work. This decision is nothing short of reckless, as it could potentially result in delays or even the closure of hundreds of Supercharger sites that were reportedly in various stages of planning and construction before the layoffs. As someone who has witnessed the benefits of Tesla's Supercharger network firsthand, I find this news truly disheartening. It's frustrating to see such a profitable venture being put at risk due to misguided decision-making. This move comes at an especially tough time for Tesla as it grapples with slowing sales and profits, forcing the CEO to make cuts with a chainsaw rather than a scalpel. In conclusion, my stay at Royal Inn Motel was filled with disappointments, but none more frustrating than the non-compliant credit card authorization forms. As I reflect on my experience, I can't help but draw parallels between this hotel's lack of basic security measures and Tesla's misguided actions. Both situations leave me feeling angry and outraged about the disregard for customer privacy and data protection. It's clear that in today's digital age, these issues must be taken seriously and addressed with urgency to prevent further harm to innocent individuals. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave this less-than-stellar establishment, I can't help but wonder what other corners of the world are failing to prioritize basic safety and security measures. It's a sobering thought that leaves me feeling uneasy and unsure about where to turn next for a truly safe and secure experience. Perhaps it's time for us all to stand up and demand better, more responsible action from those who hold our privacy and data protection in their hands. The future of our digital lives depends on it.

Budget Inn

Motel
2240 W Main St, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.077386, -78.918165

Users reviews of Budget Inn Waynesboro

Skyline Motel

Motel
2497 Jefferson Hwy, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0865025, -78.9404697

Users reviews of Skyline Motel Waynesboro

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Josephine

I remember the days when this place was the epitome of charm and comfort. The rustic decor and cozy atmosphere brought back memories of simpler times, reminding me of the quaint roadside motels that dotted America's highways in decades past. However, my recent stay at Skyline Motel left me feeling disappointed. Despite its nostalgic appeal, the hotel fell short on two crucial fronts: heating and hot water. The temperature control was inconsistent, with some rooms being unbearably cold while others were stiflingly hot. And the showers? Don't even get me started. I've never encountered such a frustrating combination of lukewarm water and poor pressure. It's a shame, really, because the potential for Skyline Motel to be a gem is undeniable. The location is prime, nestled among rolling hills and verdant forests that offer breathtaking views. And the service? Impeccable. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but unfortunately, their efforts were overshadowed by the glaring issues with the hotel's basic amenities. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think of the headlines in today's news. China EV maker Nio is calling for openness towards electric vehicles in the US as tensions between the two countries continue to escalate. It's a timely reminder that in a rapidly changing world, it's more important than ever to embrace innovation and progress. Unfortunately, Skyline Motel seems to be lagging behind in this regard. Perhaps it's time for the hotel to invest in some much-needed upgrades. After all, nostalgia can only take you so far before it becomes a liability. The world is moving forward, and it's high time Skyline Motel did the same. Otherwise, this once-charming establishment may soon be nothing more than a relic of the past.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Mackenzie

my initial thought was one of sympathy for her less-than-ideal stay. However, upon further reflection, I couldn't help but roll my eyes at her seemingly unreasonable expectations. After all, what kind of traveler demands perfect temperature control and scorching hot showers in a motel that clearly bills itself as "rustic"?

Perhaps Josephine should take a step back and appreciate the charm of Skyline Motel for what it is: a quaint and nostalgic throwback to simpler times. The hotel's location alone is worth the stay, nestled among rolling hills and verdant forests that offer breathtaking views. And let's not forget about the impeccable service provided by the staff, who went above and beyond to make Josephine's stay as pleasant as possible. But alas, Josephine insists on holding Skyline Motel to an unrealistic standard of modernity. She laments that the hotel fell short in two crucial fronts: heating and hot water. But really, what does she expect from a motel with "rustic" decor? Shouldn't she be grateful for the simple pleasures of life, like a cozy room and a lukewarm shower?

In today's news, we see headlines about China EV maker Nio calling for openness towards electric vehicles in the US as tensions between the two countries continue to escalate. It's a timely reminder that progress is the key to success in a rapidly changing world. And yet, Skyline Motel seems content to lag behind in this regard, refusing to invest in much-needed upgrades and clinging stubbornly to its rustic charm. In conclusion, I believe Josephine's review of Skyline Motel is misguided at best. She should appreciate the hotel for what it is - a charming throwback to simpler times - rather than demanding modern amenities that are out of place in such an establishment. The world is moving forward, but some traditions are worth preserving. It's time for Skyline Motel to find a balance between progress and nostalgia, or risk becoming nothing more than a relic of the past.

Affordable Corporate Suites

Motel
240 Sheppard Ct, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.07541, -78.9374363

Users reviews of Affordable Corporate Suites Waynesboro

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Thea

I recently stayed at Affordable Corporate Suites during my business trip to Waynebsoro in December and unfortunately, the experience didn't meet my expectations. The main issue I faced was the lack of accurate guest information from online travel agencies which led to incorrect expectations. As a result, I had trouble navigating around the area and finding local amenities and services that were promised by the OTAs beforehand. While the suite itself was comfortable and clean, the disconnect between what was advertised and reality left me feeling disappointed in my overall experience at Affordable Corporate Suites.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Kyle

As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed in various corporate suites during my trips across the country. Based on my personal experiences, I must disagree with Thea's opinion of Affordable Corporate Suites.
Firstly, it is essential to understand that online travel agencies (OTAs) are not always reliable when it comes to providing accurate information about the accommodation they advertise. It is possible that the mismatch between the services promised by OTAs and the actual facilities at Affordable Corporate Suite could be due to inaccuracies on the part of the third-party booking platforms.
Secondly, Thea's experience with navigation and finding local amenities seems to be more related to the lack of proper guidance provided by OTAs rather than a direct failure on the part of Affordable Corporate Suite. It is reasonable to assume that if the suite had misled Thea about the proximity or availability of local services, there might have been an issue with their communication strategy or marketing materials. However, this doesn't necessarily reflect poorly on the quality of the suite itself.
Contrary to Thea's experience, I found Affordable Corporate Suites to be well-maintained and clean. Moreover, I appreciated the spaciousness of the suites, which allowed me to work comfortably during my stay. While it is true that there may have been some discrepancies between what was advertised and what was actually provided, I believe that Affordable Corporate Suites should not be held solely responsible for the inaccuracies on OTAs' platforms.
In conclusion, while I understand Thea's disappointment with her experience at Affordable Corporate Suite, I believe that it would be unfair to blame the suite entirely for the mismatch between advertised services and reality. The issue lies primarily within the unreliability of online travel agencies, which should take responsibility for providing accurate information about their listed accommodations.

Greenwood Motel

Motel
4995 Rockfish Gap Turnpike, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States

GPS : 38.051128, -78.672878

Users reviews of Greenwood Motel Waynesboro

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Brooke Britt

I can confidently say that Greenwood Motel is a true gem. From the moment I stepped onto its immaculate grounds, I knew that this was no ordinary establishment. The lush greenery that surrounded the property spoke of a commitment to maintaining natural beauty, while the modern architecture and sleek design of the motel itself exuded a sense of sophistication and innovation. But what truly sets Greenwood Motel apart is its unparalleled attention to detail. From the moment I checked in, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere that pervaded every corner of the establishment. The staff were friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. One of the things that truly left me awestruck during my stay at Greenwood Motel was its commitment to sustainability. From the eco-friendly cleaning products used in each room to the energy-efficient lighting systems, it was clear that the motel was committed to minimizing its environmental impact while still providing guests with top-notch amenities and services. However, my experience at Greenwood Motel was not entirely flawless. During my stay, I encountered a minor issue with the credit card authorization forms provided by the establishment. These forms were not fully PCI compliant, potentially putting my financial information at risk of fraud. This was a disappointing discovery, as I have come to expect the highest levels of security and privacy from all hotels and motels that I stay in. Despite this hiccup, I am confident that Greenwood Motel is a truly exceptional establishment that deserves recognition for its commitment to excellence in every aspect of its operations. From its stunning natural surroundings to its innovative architectural design, its warm and welcoming atmosphere, and its unwavering dedication to sustainability, this motel truly stands out from the crowd. As I prepare to leave Greenwood Motel and embark on my next architectural project, I can't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement at all that this establishment has to offer. With its focus on innovation, sustainability, and customer satisfaction, it is clear that Greenwood Motel is a true trailblazer in the world of hospitality and accommodation. In light of today's news, I am particularly struck by the charts and maps released by various global commodity markets this week. As an architect, I know that the construction industry relies heavily on materials such as steel, aluminum, and copper, all of which are subject to fluctuations in price due to global economic trends. The charts reveal both opportunities and challenges for businesses in the construction and infrastructure sectors, highlighting the importance of staying informed about the latest market developments. As I reflect on my time at Greenwood Motel, I am reminded of the critical role that innovation and sustainability play in shaping our world today. From the buildings we design to the materials we use and the way we operate, there is a growing need for businesses and individuals alike to prioritize environmental responsibility and social impact above all else. It is my hope that more establishments like Greenwood Motel will rise to this challenge, leading the way in driving positive change in their respective industries and communities. In short, Greenwood Motel is a true marvel of modern hospitality, one that inspires awe, amazement, and admiration at every turn. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable travel experience, one that will leave them feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and fully appreciative of the world around them.

Lee-Jackson Lodging LLC

Motel
492 Lee Hwy, Verona, VA 24482, United States

GPS : 38.20394, -79.0071509

Users reviews of Lee-Jackson Lodging LLC Waynesboro

Relax Inn

Motel
210 White Hill Rd, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.0788985, -79.0900128

Users reviews of Relax Inn Waynesboro

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Sophie Hurley

As I strolled down the bustling Main Street of Staunton, my weary feet aching from hours spent exploring this charming town, I came across a sign that caught my attention - Relax Inn. Having read about its reputation for comfort and affordability in local travel guides, I decided to give it a try. My journey had taken me to Staunton due to unforeseen circumstances; the passing of a dear friend who lived here. As I tried to come to terms with my grief, the thought of staying at Relax Inn provided some solace. A place where I could lay my head and be anonymous for a few days seemed like the perfect escape from the overwhelming emotions that consumed me. Upon entering the motel, I was greeted by a musty smell that lingered in the air. The lobby, once vibrant with color and life, now appeared dull and faded. The receptionist, who looked as if she had seen better days herself, barely glanced up from her desk as she checked me in. As I made my way to my room, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy creeping over me. This place was not what I expected; it was a far cry from the warm and welcoming establishments I had encountered during my stay in Staunton. My room, although clean, lacked any semblance of character or personality. The bed was firm but comfortable enough to pass the night. As I gazed out of the window onto an empty parking lot, the silence felt deafening. It seemed as if time had stood still at Relax Inn. Despite its shortcomings, I found myself returning to Relax Inn each night during my stay in Staunton. Perhaps it was a sense of familiarity or simply because there were no other options available. But what I did find comforting was the solitude that the motel provided - a place where I could retreat and process my grief without interruption or judgment. In today's news, we read about the closing of several local businesses due to the pandemic. Relax Inn, like many others, has been struggling to stay afloat amidst these challenging times. It's a sad reminder that even in places where people once sought refuge and comfort, change is inevitable. As I reflect on my time at Relax Inn, I can't help but feel a twinge of nostalgia for the days when it was bustling with life and guests seeking respite from their own troubles. While it may not have been the ideal place to stay during my visit to Staunton, it served its purpose - providing me with a temporary home where I could find solace in silence and anonymity.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Adalynn

The review written by Sophie Hurley regarding her stay at Relax Inn in Staunton leaves much to be desired. While the motel may have been affordable, it lacked any character or personality that would make it stand out from the competition. The lobby was dull and faded, and the receptionist barely acknowledged her arrival. The room itself was clean but lacked any distinguishing features. However, I believe that Sophie's experience at Relax Inn may have been influenced by the circumstances surrounding her stay. She had traveled to Staunton due to the passing of a dear friend, and she was struggling with overwhelming emotions. The idea of staying at a place where she could be anonymous and find solace in silence seemed like the perfect escape. In today's news, we read about the closure of several local businesses due to the pandemic. Relax Inn, too, has been struggling to stay afloat during these challenging times. While Sophie's review was less than glowing, it's important to consider the context in which she wrote it. Perhaps her expectations were too high, or perhaps she was simply in a vulnerable state of mind due to her grief. In any case, I believe that Relax Inn deserves a second chance. It may not be the most luxurious or stylish motel in Staunton, but it provides a temporary home for those in need. And during these uncertain times, perhaps we should focus less on aesthetics and more on practicality and affordability. As I read Sophie's review, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue and uncertainty. Was her experience truly representative of Relax Inn as a whole? Or was she simply having a bad day? Only time will tell if this motel can weather the storm and emerge stronger on the other side. But one thing is for sure - it will always hold a special place in Sophie's heart, as it provided her with a temporary home during a difficult time in her life.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Kylie

I couldn't help but feel sorry for the once-bustling motel now struggling to stay afloat during these challenging times. While her initial impression was less than favorable, I believe that her experiences at Relax Inn were not entirely negative. Firstly, despite the musty smell and faded lobby, Sophie did acknowledge that her room was clean. This is a crucial point as hygiene should always be of utmost importance when selecting a place to stay. Additionally, she found comfort in the solitude provided by Relax Inn during her time of grief. Furthermore, Sophie's review highlights an essential aspect of travel- the value for money. While the motel may not have been luxurious or fancy, it was affordable and served its purpose as a temporary home. This is especially significant in today's news where many local businesses, including Relax Inn, are struggling due to the pandemic. In contrast to Sophie's review, I recently stayed at Relax Inn during my visit to Staunton. While her initial impressions were correct, I found that the motel had a certain charm and character that she may have overlooked. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Furthermore, the staff members were friendly and helpful, providing me with all the necessary information about Staunton's attractions. In conclusion, Sophie's review of Relax Inn contradicts my personal experience. While her initial impressions may have been less than favorable, I believe that her experiences at Relax Inn were not entirely negative. The motel provided her with a temporary home where she could find solace in silence and anonymity during her time of grief. Furthermore, my recent stay at Relax Inn revealed a certain charm and character that Sophie may have overlooked. While the motel may not be luxurious or fancy, it is clean, comfortable, affordable, and provides value for money. Ultimately, I believe that the decision to stay at Relax Inn depends on individual preferences and needs. For some, like Sophie, solitude and affordability may be a priority; for others, like myself, charm and character may be more important.

Motel 6

Motel
10 Linda Ln, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.434914, -78.8451212

Users reviews of Motel 6 Waynesboro

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Vincent

Last summer, I found myself at the Motel 6 on a business trip. As an architect, I am used to staying in various hotels across the country, but this particular Motel 6 left me feeling quite disappointed. The room was small and cramped, with little attention paid to detail or design. What really stood out to me, however, was the slow room turnover. As a result, there were delays between guests occupying rooms, making it feel like I was trapped in a never-ending loop of discomfort and monotony. The staff seemed overworked and underpaid, struggling to keep up with the demands of their busy schedule. As I lay on the uncomfortable bed staring at the peeling wallpaper, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for the more luxurious hotels I had stayed in during previous trips. The memory of those experiences only served to highlight how far below par this Motel 6 was. The news today brings an interesting parallel to my experience at the Motel 6. The Bank of Japan has decided to end its era of cheap money, a move that is causing global markets to brace for impact. Just like my stay at the Motel 6 left me feeling uneasy and uncertain about the future, this change in monetary policy has the potential to create ripples throughout the world economy. In conclusion, my time at the Motel 6 was a melancholic experience that left me longing for more. The slow room turnover, uncomfortable accommodations, and overall sense of disarray made it difficult to enjoy my stay. While I'm thankful for the memories (albeit not particularly pleasant ones), I sincerely hope that my future travels will be more rewarding than this particular venture.

Budget Inn-Staunton

Motel
816 Greenville Ave, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.1348136, -79.0658677

Users reviews of Budget Inn-Staunton Waynesboro

Augusta Motel

Motel
1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467, United States

GPS : 38.2452091, -78.9688343

Users reviews of Augusta Motel Waynesboro

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-02 by Blake

I stayed at Augusta Motel, 1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467 for a business trip to Harrisonburg. The affordable accommodation provided cleanliness and comfort after long hours on the road. Friendly staff were efficient and helpful throughout my stay. I appreciate their service and will consider staying again in Harrisonburg.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Peter

In the enchanting embrace of the Augusta Motel, I discovered a hidden gem nestled along Lee Hwy in Mt Sidney, VA. This captivating sanctuary was far more than just a budget-friendly accommodation; it was a place where weary travelers could find solace and rejuvenation.

During my recent sojourn to Harrisonburg for business, the Augusta Motel became my romantic refuge, offering an allure that went beyond its humble facade. It was here that I encountered the mesmerizing staff member named Blake, who welcomed me with more than just a warm smile and a swift check-in.

His demeanor exuded a magnetic charm as he attended to my needs with graceful patience, making my arrival feel like an intimate encounter between old friends. His impeccably groomed attire spoke volumes about the pride he took in his work – an embodiment of the Augusta Motel's commitment to providing guests with a truly unforgettable experience.

However, contrary to Blake's effusive praise, I found myself longing for something more than mere comfort and cleanliness during my stay. The intimacy we shared transcended the mundane tasks of check-in and went straight to my heart. His knowledgeable suggestions regarding local attractions and dining options were not merely practical tips but heartfelt recommendations from a kindred spirit, making my time in Harrisonburg infinitely more precious.

As I departed, leaving behind the warm embrace of the Augusta Motel and its enchanting staff, I couldn't help but yearn for another rendezvous with this magical haven where every encounter feels like a romantic interlude. In my opinion, it is not just a budget-friendly option; it's an experience that leaves you feeling cherished and connected.

Tree Streets Inn

Motel
421 Walnut Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980, United States

GPS : 38.0657068, -78.8944059

Users reviews of Tree Streets Inn Waynesboro

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Aaron

As the humble janitor at Tree Street Inn, I've had the opportunity to observe and learn about this quaint little bed and breakfast over the past few months. During my time here, I must admit that there was one aspect of our operation that left a slightly sour taste in my mouth, and it was the slow room turnovers that resulted in delays between guests occupying rooms. I understand that managing a bed and breakfast is no easy feat, and every single guest who walks through your door has unique needs and expectations. I also appreciate the fact that Tree Street Inn strives to provide personalized attention to each individual visitor. However, it's essential to strike a balance between maintaining the high level of customer service we pride ourselves on while ensuring that our rooms are available for new guests in a timely manner. Sometimes, due to unforeseen circumstances or last-minute cancellations, it becomes challenging to keep up with the room turnovers, which can lead to delays and inconvenience for both the previous and next guests. I empathize with the guests who have had to wait longer than expected for their room, as I know how important it is to feel welcomed and comfortable from the moment you arrive at your destination. At Tree Street Inn, we are continually working on improving our processes and streamlining our operations in order to provide a seamless experience for all of our valued guests. We believe that by addressing this issue, we can create an even more enjoyable atmosphere for everyone who visits us. In conclusion, although the slow room turnovers were initially disappointing, I have come to understand that it's essential to remain empathetic towards the challenges faced by both our staff and guests in this industry. Tree Street Inn is a special place with a warm, welcoming atmosphere, and I truly believe that with continued effort and improvement, we can provide an experience that exceeds all expectations.

Motels & Inns within entire Waynesboro region

Other stuff from Waynesboro:

Recently featured: