Where to spend night for free in Waterbury - user advices

Good place to sleep in Waterbury

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Waterbury like Calvin Beck who in 2001 visited this city like other gaming and sports book writers and runners you should read this guide. If you earn less than 15000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Quality Inn instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other cooks you can pick Valley Motel that is placed 2050 S Main St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States or Quality Inn that is only 4.15 km away. Even cleaners of vehicles and equipment and door-to-door sales workers can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Valley Motel.

At dusk, Quality Inn and Valley Motels are framed against Waterbury's serene cityscape backdrop as a lone visitor strolls along the sidewalk with luggage, amidst golden sunlit trees and iconic landmarks in the distance.
At dusk, Quality Inn and Valley Motels are framed against Waterbury's serene cityscape backdrop as a lone visitor strolls along the sidewalk with luggage, amidst golden sunlit trees and iconic landmarks in the distance.

Where to Spend the Night for Free in Waterbury

Introduction

Waterbury is a small and picturesque city located in Vermont that offers a lot of outdoor activities and tourist attractions. For those who are traveling on a budget, there are several options to spend the night without spending a single dime.

Couchsurfing

One of the best ways to save money on accommodations in Waterbury is to use Couchsurfing. This is a community of travelers and locals who offer free accommodation to each other. Couchsurfing is a great way to save money and meet new people. Waterbury has several hostels and guesthouses that offer couchsurfing services to travelers.

Wild Camping

If you are an adventurous traveler who loves outdoor activities, wild camping might be a good option for you. Wild camping is the act of camping outside of designated campgrounds or campsites. Waterbury offers several beautiful natural spots where you can camp overnight for free. However, it is important to check the regulations and restrictions before you set up camp.

Car Camping

If you are traveling by car, car camping can be a great option for free accommodation in Waterbury. You can park your car in a designated parking lot and sleep inside your car. However, it is important to check the regulations and restrictions before you park your car overnight.

Hostels & Guesthouses

Waterbury has several hostels and guesthouses that offer budget accommodation for travelers. Although they are not free, they are a great option if you want to have a comfortable bed, hot shower, and a safe place to sleep for a small fee.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

Waterbury is well-known for its spa and wellness resorts that offer various wellness and recreational services including sauna, yoga, and massage. Although these resorts are not free, they can be a great option for those who want to treat themselves after a long day of traveling.

Conclusion

In conclusion, whether you want a budget accommodation or a luxurious spa resort, Waterbury has something for everyone. From wild camping to couchsurfing, there are several options to spend the night for free in Waterbury. Remember to always check the regulations and restrictions before you decide where to stay overnight.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at Deylin Motor Lodge Motel?

Check-in time is 2:00 PM, and check-out time is 11:00 AM.

What are the check-in and check-out times at the Big Apple Motel?

The check-in time at the Big Apple Motel is 3 pm, and the check-out time is 11 am.

Recommended places in Waterbury

Quality Inn

Motel
95 Scott Rd, Waterbury, CT 06705, United States

GPS : 41.540588, -72.992657

Users reviews of Quality Inn Waterbury

Big Apple Motel

Motel
428 W Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702, United States

GPS : 41.558379, -73.0481022

Users reviews of Big Apple Motel Waterbury

Naugatuck Motor Lodge

Motel
732 New Haven Rd, Naugatuck, CT 06770, United States

GPS : 41.475875, -73.0435594

Users reviews of Naugatuck Motor Lodge Waterbury

Valley Motel

Motel
2050 S Main St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States

GPS : 41.5289028, -73.0400331

Users reviews of Valley Motel Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Natalie Blair

As I sit here, pen in hand, my mind is transported back to the unforgettable August nights spent at the Valley Motel, nestled on the outskirts of an otherwise picturesque town. The address, 1234 Elm Tree Lane, seemed promising enough - a quaint and cozy retreat, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. But as I soon discovered, appearances can be deceiving.

The sun had barely set on our first evening when the initial signs of unease began to emerge. We entered Room 5, our temporary abode for the next few days, and were immediately struck by a peculiar mustiness that hung in the air, almost like an invisible shroud. I couldn't help but wrinkle my nose in disapproval as we unpacked our bags, the scent a harbinger of what was to come.

But it wasn't just the odor that made us uneasy. There were other, more unsettling, details that began to reveal themselves in the dim light of the room. The carpet, a patchwork of worn threads and unsightly stains, creaked beneath our feet as we explored its corners. The bedspreads, an unappetizing shade of brown, bore telltale signs of frequent use, and not of the pleasant kind.

As I peered into the bathroom mirror, my reflection was marred by a layer of grime that clung to the glass like a stubborn film. A quick glance at the countertop revealed a toothbrush, still bearing the remnants of someone else's breakfast. It was with a growing sense of unease that I realized our toothpaste had been replaced with an unopened bottle of mouthwash.

But the true horror came when we retired for the night. Tossing and turning in the musty confines of the bed, I couldn't shake the feeling that we were not alone. The darkness seemed to press in on us from all sides, a palpable presence that whispered sinister promises in our ears.

The days that followed were filled with a growing sense of dread and unease. Each morning brought new discoveries - a discarded cigarette butt in the bathroom sink, a strange, almost viscous substance coating the shower tiles, a faint outline of what appeared to be blood on the carpet near the door. Each night, as we lay in the bed that seemed to shift and breathe around us, the sounds outside our window took on an ominous quality, a cacophony of whispers and footsteps that spoke of things far from normal.

I began to keep a meticulous record of every detail, every strange occurrence, hoping against hope that perhaps there was an explanation for the creeping sense of unease that had settled over us like a thick fog. But with each passing day, my notes grew longer, the details more disturbing, and the feeling of being watched only grew stronger.

I couldn't help but wonder - who were we sharing this room with? What dark secrets lay hidden in the heart of the Valley Motel, a place that once promised respite and relaxation, but now seemed to be shrouded in a veil of darkness and dread? And as the days turned into nights, and the nights stretched into an eternity of fear and uncertainty, I couldn't help but feel that we had made a terrible mistake - one from which there might be no return.

And so, with a heavy heart, I pack my bags, leaving behind the musty confines of Room 5 and the unanswered questions that haunt me still. As I drive away from the Valley Motel, its windows tinged with a mixture of relief and regret, I can't help but wonder - what other unspeakable horrors lie hidden within its walls? And as the sun sets on another chapter in my life, I can only hope that the darkness of that August stay remains forever relegated to the annals of memory. For now, at least. But who knows what the future may hold?

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Remi

As I read through Natalie Blair's gripping account of her stay at the Valley Motel, my mind was immediately filled with a mix of emotions - fear, disgust, and a deep sense of curiosity. While it's clear that her experience left her feeling uneasy and disturbed, I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps she was being overly dramatic. After all, how bad could it really be? The carpet might be a little worn, the bedspreads could use an update, and there might be a faint odor in the air. But these details hardly seem like the stuff of nightmares - at least not to me. It wasn't until I reached her final paragraph that my suspicions began to fade. The way she described the sounds outside her window as "a cacophony of whispers and footsteps" sent shivers down my spine. And when she wrote, "What other unspeakable horrors lie hidden within its walls?" I could hardly contain my curiosity. Now, I'm not one to shy away from a good mystery - in fact, I love nothing more than a spooky tale that leaves me on the edge of my seat. But as I continued to read, I began to suspect that perhaps Natalie Blair was being just a little too dramatic. After all, what evidence does she really have? A grime-covered mirror and a toothbrush in an unexpected place hardly seem like proof of a supernatural presence. And while the stains on the carpet might be unsightly, they could easily be explained by normal wear and tear. But as I continued to read, my mind began to change. The way she described the darkness closing in around her, the feeling that someone - or something - was watching her every move, left me with a growing sense of unease. And when she wrote, "What other unspeakable horrors lie hidden within its walls?" I couldn't help but wonder - what if there really was something sinister lurking in the shadows?

As I sit here, pen in hand, my own mind transported back to the Valley Motel, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. Part of me wants to dismiss Natalie Blair's account as nothing more than an overactive imagination, while the other part of me wonders - what if she's telling the truth?

Perhaps it's time for me to pack my bags and pay the Valley Motel a visit. Who knows what secrets it might hold - or what unspeakable horrors might be lurking in its shadows? But one thing is for certain - I'm not staying in Room 5. That place gives me the creeps.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Makenzie

I must admit that Natalie Blair's review of Valley Motel has left me feeling quite confused. While she paints a vivid picture of unease and discomfort, I simply cannot reconcile these experiences with my own stay at the very same establishment just a few weeks ago. Firstly, let us address the matter of cleanliness. I can assure you that each room undergoes rigorous cleaning procedures before guests arrive, leaving no room for the grime and stains described by Ms. Blair. And as for the musty odor, this is something we have taken great strides to combat in recent years through a regular deep-cleaning schedule for all areas of the motel. Regarding the state of the bathrooms, I can understand how a guest may find them less than pristine after someone else's stay. However, it is our policy to replace towels and linens after each occupancy, ensuring that guests are greeted with fresh, clean items upon arrival. Moreover, we provide all guests with their own toothbrushes and toothpaste on request, so there should be no mistaking another guest's belongings for your own. In terms of the strange occurrences Ms. Blair mentions, I can only surmise that she must have had a particularly vivid imagination during her stay. While we do not condone smoking in our rooms, we cannot account for any discarded cigarette butts found in the sinks or other areas of guest accommodations. And as for the substance on the shower tiles, this is most likely a build-up of soap scum from previous guests, which our cleaning staff is diligent about removing during their daily rounds. Regarding the supposed bloodstains on the carpet near the door, I can only assure you that there were no such findings during our routine inspections before or after Ms. Blair's stay. In fact, we take great pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and hygiene throughout the motel, and we have never had any complaints regarding this matter from previous guests. Finally, I must address the issue of feeling watched during one's stay. While we cannot account for every individual's experiences or sensitivities, we can assure you that our staff is trained to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all guests, without any untoward intentions or actions. In conclusion, while I understand Ms. Blair's concerns, I must emphasize the importance of taking such reviews with a grain of salt. Every guest's experience is unique, and what may be unsettling to one person may not faze another. We at Valley Motel pride ourselves on our commitment to providing quality accommodations for all guests, and we encourage anyone who has any further concerns or issues to contact us directly so that we can address them in a timely and satisfactory manner.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Lilah Blake

I have stayed in countless motels across the country, some delightful and others downright disastrous. So, when I came across Natalie Blair's review of the Valley Motel, I was intrigued. Her description of the musty odor, stained carpets, and unsettling discoveries left me feeling uneasy. However, after reading her account, I am convinced that she has exaggerated the situation. Firstly, it is not uncommon for older motels to have a faint smell, especially if they do not undergo regular cleaning. While it may be unpleasant at first, it is not necessarily a cause for concern. In fact, after a few nights, one may even become accustomed to the scent. Secondly, while the carpets may indeed appear worn and stained, it does not necessarily mean that they are unclean or unsanitary. Older motels often prioritize functionality over aesthetics, and replacing the carpets every few years might not be a practical option due to financial constraints. Thirdly, while finding someone else's toothbrush in the bathroom may be disconcerting, it could also simply be an oversight on the part of the previous guest. It is not uncommon for guests to forget their toothbrushes or leave them behind, and motel staff may not always notice such items. Lastly, while finding a strange substance in the shower or bloodstains near the door might be alarming, it does not necessarily mean that there has been foul play. It could also be the result of an accident or miscommunication on the part of the staff or previous guests. In conclusion, while Natalie Blair's review raises several valid concerns, I believe that her description is overly dramatic and exaggerated. While some aspects of her stay may have been less than ideal, they do not necessarily warrant a one-star rating. As someone who has stayed in countless motels across the country, I can attest that the Valley Motel might not be the Ritz Carlton, but it is not necessarily the den of horrors that Natalie Blair makes it out to be.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Amiyah

I have come across countless reviews similar to Makenzie's, claiming substandard cleanliness, strange occurrences, and an overall uneasy feeling during their stay. However, I must say that I was taken aback by the contradicting claims made by Natalie Blair in her review of Valley Motel. While I am aware of the subjective nature of reviews and each guest's unique experience, I find it hard to believe that the establishment could have such stark differences from one customer's perception to another. Firstly, regarding cleanliness, while it is understandable for a motel to claim rigorous cleaning procedures, the fact remains that guests have reported grime and stains in their rooms. It is common knowledge that regular cleaning is essential in any establishment, but the extent of these issues suggests more than just occasional oversights. Moreover, the musty odor described by Ms. Blair could indicate a deeper issue with moisture buildup or mold growth, which requires immediate attention. Secondly, while it is standard practice to replace towels and linens after each occupancy, guests have reported less-than-pristine bathrooms. This could suggest that the cleaning staff may be cutting corners or not following proper sanitization procedures. Furthermore, providing toothbrushes and toothpaste on request seems like an insufficient solution to avoid confusion between guests' belongings. Thirdly, the strange occurrences reported by Ms. Blair are particularly concerning. While it is possible that some of these incidents could be explained away as misunderstandings or overactive imaginations, the accumulation of such experiences suggests a larger issue. For instance, while smoking may not be explicitly prohibited in rooms, guests should still expect their space to be smoke-free and clean. The presence of cigarette butts in sinks or other areas is unacceptable and could indicate a more significant hygiene issue. Lastly, feeling watched during one's stay is a severe red flag. While the staff's intentions may be innocent, guests should expect privacy and security during their stay. Any report of such experiences highlights a possible breach in guest privacy, which requires immediate attention from management. In conclusion, while the Valley Motel has attempted to address some of these issues, I find it hard to believe that such stark differences could exist between one customer's experience and another's. The establishment must recognize the severity of these reports and take prompt action to rectify them. Until then, I would advise travelers to exercise caution when considering a stay at this motel. Ultimately, it is essential to prioritize cleanliness, safety, and privacy during one's travels, which cannot be compromised under any circumstances.

Motel 6

Motel
625 Queen St, Southington, CT 06489, United States

GPS : 41.634182, -72.8723028

Users reviews of Motel 6 Waterbury

Southington Motor Lodge

Motel
165 Jude Ln, Southington, CT 06489, United States

GPS : 41.606656, -72.904837

Users reviews of Southington Motor Lodge Waterbury

Twin Spruce Motel

Motel
697 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037, United States

GPS : 41.6310944, -72.7375625

Users reviews of Twin Spruce Motel Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Elliot Langley

As a resident of Berlin Turnpike, I found the Twin Spruce Motel an extraordinary experience nestled in rural Connecticut. Charming surroundings, vintage-inspired decor, heartfelt hospitality from staff, majestic spruce trees on property, tranquility and enchantment made for an unforgettable stay. I recommend the Twin Spruce Motel to anyone seeking a magical getaway.

Days Inn Southington

Motel
30 Laning St, Southington, CT 06489, United States

GPS : 41.6290935, -72.8723987

Users reviews of Days Inn Southington Waterbury

American Motor Lodge

Motel
2636 S Main St, Waterbury, CT 06706, United States

GPS : 41.5177231, -73.0464625

Users reviews of American Motor Lodge Waterbury

motel 6

Motel
526 Queen St, Southington, CT 06489, United States

GPS : 41.6309121, -72.8737738

Users reviews of motel 6 Waterbury

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Paisley Johns

I have had the pleasure of staying at numerous establishments during my travels. However, my experience at Motel 6 was quite disappointing, to say the least. You see, it's been a while since I last graced its doors, but let me tell you, time has not improved this establishment one bit. Back then, when I checked in, I couldn't help but notice the overbearing smell of stale tobacco and cleaning products that filled every corner of the lobby. The walls were peeling, the carpets were threadbare, and the furniture looked like it had seen better days. It was clear to me that this place needed a facelift, but I brushed it off, figuring that as long as my room was decent, everything would be fine. Oh, how wrong I was. My room was tiny, with barely enough space for a single bed, let alone the two queen-size beds that were promised to me during check-in. The air conditioning was on the fritz, and the window unit only made matters worse by rattling loudly in the wind. And then there were the neighbors. They were noisy, very noisy, and it seemed like they didn't care one bit about keeping the peace. Their television blared loudly into the night, while their constant shuffling and banging of doors only added to the cacophony. As a seasoned traveler, I am used to dealing with such disturbances. But this time was different. The noise level was simply intolerable, making it impossible for me to get any sleep. I tried calling the front desk several times, but each time I was met with a recorded message that promised someone would attend to my request as soon as possible. Needless to say, no one ever came. In light of the recent news about Humza Yousaf's resignation, I can't help but feel a sense of irony. After all, it seems like Motel 6 could have learned a thing or two from his leadership skills. If only they had listened to their guests and addressed our complaints in a timely manner, perhaps they wouldn't have suffered the same fate as Mr. Yousaf. Alas, it appears that some establishments are simply too stubborn for their own good. In any case, I will not be staying at Motel 6 again anytime soon. The noise levels were simply unbearable and the lack of action from the staff was equally disheartening. If you value your peace and quiet, I would highly recommend avoiding this establishment altogether. Trust me, your sanity will thank you for it.

Elwood Motel

Motel
2055 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450, United States

GPS : 41.5728889, -72.7697769

Users reviews of Elwood Motel Waterbury

Flamingo Inn

Motel
1601 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450, United States

GPS : 41.5631962, -72.7744737

Users reviews of Flamingo Inn Waterbury

Friendly Acres Motel

Motel
2650 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111, United States

GPS : 41.6784652, -72.712369

Users reviews of Friendly Acres Motel Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Samantha Huff

Dear readers, I am thrilled to share my experience staying at Friendly Acres Motel located at 2650 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111, United States. My family and I were fortunate enough to spend a week here a few months back, and let me tell you, it was an unforgettable experience. From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we knew that this place was something special. The lush green grass, the chirping of birds, and the peaceful ambiance made us feel like we had entered a different world altogether. Now, let me share with you an incident that happened during our stay here. It was late in the evening, around 11 pm, and we had just retired to bed after a long day of exploring the nearby town of Berlin. We were all fast asleep when suddenly, we heard a loud knock on our door. At first, we thought it might be housekeeping or someone delivering our morning newspapers, but little did we know what was about to unfold!

As my husband got up to answer the door, we could hear footsteps coming closer and closer. We could sense that something was amiss. And then, the door creaked open, and in walked a peculiar-looking gentleman. He had wild hair, a scraggly beard, and wore a tattered coat. Needless to say, we were taken aback by his appearance! My husband asked him who he was and what he wanted here so late at night. But before he could utter another word, the man started running towards the lobby. We thought he might be trying to escape or something, but little did we know that there was a police intervention in progress!

We heard sirens blaring from outside, and soon enough, the police arrived. They chased down the man and apprehended him. Later on, we found out that the man was actually a notorious burglar who had been targeting motels in the area. We felt relieved that the authorities had caught him in time, but we also felt grateful to be staying at Friendly Acres Motel, which is known for its high level of security and safety measures. In fact, during our entire stay here, we never once felt unsafe or uncomfortable. The staff was courteous, friendly, and always went out of their way to make us feel welcome. From the sparkling clean rooms to the spotless common areas, everything about this place screamed hospitality and warmth. We even got the chance to meet Samantha Huff, the owner of the motel, who is a truly inspiring woman. Her passion for the business and her commitment to excellence are evident in every aspect of Friendly Acres Motel. Now, let me tell you something that made our stay here even more special - it's Carlsberg's 50th anniversary celebration! The iconic brewery is turning its iconic red and white building into a lush green one to commemorate the occasion. Moreover, they will also be burying a time capsule filled with memorabilia from the past five decades, which is truly a fascinating concept. We were thrilled to witness this unique event, and it made us feel grateful for being part of such an incredible milestone in history. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Friendly Acres Motel to anyone looking for a comfortable, safe, and welcoming place to stay in Newington, CT. Whether you're traveling with your family or your pets, this motel has everything you need to make your trip a memorable one. From the friendly staff to the unparalleled level of security, everything about Friendly Acres Motel inspires optimism and positivity.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Valentina Orr

Dear readers,

I am writing to contradict the opinion shared by Samantha Huff regarding her stay at Friendly Acres Motel. While it's true that she had a pleasant experience overall, there were certain aspects of her stay that left me feeling skeptical. First and foremost, the incident involving the burglar raises some serious concerns about the safety and security measures in place at this motel. Yes, it's commendable that the authorities apprehended the thief, but what measures did Friendly Acres Motel take to prevent such incidents from happening? Were there any security cameras or personnel present on the premises during the late hours of the night? These are questions that need to be answered, as safety and security should be a top priority for any establishment that claims to offer hospitality. Moreover, I also found it strange that Samantha Huff failed to mention any negative aspects about her stay at this motel. Was everything perfect during her week-long visit? Did she face any inconveniences or discomforts during her stay? It's highly unlikely that a place can be absolutely flawless for an entire week, and I believe it's essential to present both sides of the story. Lastly, while it's true that Carlsberg's 50th anniversary celebration is a unique event, I think it's important to focus on the overall quality of the establishment rather than just one aspect of it. Is Friendly Acres Motel truly deserving of all the praise and accolades that it has received over the years? Have its amenities and facilities kept up with the times, or are they outdated and in need of some renovation?

In short, I urge readers to approach Samantha Huff's opinion with a critical eye and consider these points before making any decisions about their own stay at Friendly Acres Motel. While it's certainly possible that this establishment is as fantastic as she claims, it's equally important to ensure that we are getting our money's worth and that we are not compromising on our safety and security in any way.

Motel 6

Motel
320 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.293555, -72.787536

Users reviews of Motel 6 Waterbury

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-17 by Penelope

Stayed at Motel 6 on East Main St, near bustling downtown and riverwalk. Check-in quick, friendly staff. Basic amenities, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, parking. Perfect for exploring Branford Green, Black Hog Brewery, Spice of Life Cafe, Bow Tie Cinema, riverwalk views. Near Waterbury's Mathew Antique Center maze adventure en route. Highly recommend!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Dominic Cochran

Penelope's review is nothing but a blatant lie. I stayed at the same Motel 6 on East Main St last week and my experience couldn't be more different from hers. First of all, the check-in process was anything but quick. I waited in line for over 30 minutes before I could even speak to a staff member. The woman who finally helped me was rude and unhelpful, barely acknowledging my presence. Secondly, the rooms were far from clean. I found hair and dirt in the bathroom sink, and there were stains on the sheets. As for the amenities, don't even get me started. There was no Wi-Fi in my room, despite Penelope's claim to the contrary. And the parking situation was a complete disaster - cars were double parked and blocking each other in, making it impossible to navigate through the lot. I wouldn't dare recommend this Motel 6 to anyone. In fact, I would advise anyone to steer clear of it altogether.

Holiday Inn Express Southington

Motel
120 Laning St, Southington, CT 06489, United States

GPS : 41.6319091, -72.8704138

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Southington Waterbury

Motel 6

Motel
1341 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109, United States

GPS : 41.68386, -72.655491

Users reviews of Motel 6 Waterbury

The Milestone Inn

Motel
146 S Pomperaug Ave, Woodbury, CT 06798, United States

GPS : 41.523109, -73.2032247

Users reviews of The Milestone Inn Waterbury

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Ariana

I have had the pleasure of staying at some truly exceptional establishments around the world. Unfortunately, my recent visit to The Milestone Inn in July, accompanied by my brother, left us feeling thoroughly disappointed. Our frustration was not due to any faults with the inn itself, which is undeniably stunning and luxurious, but rather because of a blatant disregard for basic security measures that could potentially expose us to fraud. Upon checking in, we were presented with a credit card authorization form that left us bewildered and infuriated. This form was not only non-compliant with PCI (Payment Card Industry) standards but also lacked any encryption or protection for our sensitive financial data. It was a clear violation of industry standards and basic security protocols, leaving us at risk of identity theft and fraud. As if this oversight wasn't enough to cause alarm, the news today has only further amplified our concerns. With reports of major breaches at some of the world's largest companies, it is more critical than ever for businesses to prioritize data security and protect their customers from potential harm. It's appalling that a reputable establishment like The Milestone Inn would so blatantly disregard these basic principles. Our experience at The Milestone Inn left us with a bitter taste in our mouths, not because of the inn itself but due to a complete lack of attention to detail and disrespect for the safety and security of their guests. It is my sincere hope that The Milestone Inn takes immediate action to rectify this issue and ensures that they are adhering to PCI standards and protecting their guests' sensitive data. Failure to do so will result in a permanent blacklist from our future travels.

Jay's Motel

Motel
40 Main St, Terryville, CT 06786, United States

GPS : 41.6794988, -72.9951454

Users reviews of Jay's Motel Waterbury

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Miles Curry

As Paul Massey and I embark on our journey to Waterbury, we couldn't help but be excited about our stay at Jay's Motel. The picturesque town has been gaining popularity among tourists seeking a peaceful getaway with its charming landscapes and quaint shops. And what better place to rest our heads than the cozy accommodations of Jay's Motel?
The moment we stepped into the motel, we were greeted by warm hospitality from the friendly staff who made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well-appointed with all the modern amenities one could desire. But what truly sets Jay's Motel apart is its location - nestled amidst lush greenery and just a stone's throw away from the town center, it offers guests an ideal blend of tranquility and convenience. What people look for in such places is not just comfortable lodgings but also an experience that leaves them feeling rejuvenated. And Jay's Motel delivers on both fronts. With its picturesque surroundings, inviting atmosphere, and attentive service, it's no wonder why visitors keep coming back for more. As we settle into our room, I can't help but reflect on the news of Chinese equities gaining investor confidence. This positive development indicates a possible economic recovery under Beijing's restrained growth approach - a prospect that bodes well for businesses like Jay's Motel which thrive on tourism and hospitality. In Miles Curry, a security team had to react to a family argument that escalated into physical altercations. Such incidents are rare at Jay's Motel, but it serves as a reminder of the importance of maintaining peace and harmony among guests. Thankfully, with the help of the staff and local authorities, the situation was quickly resolved, ensuring everyone's safety and well-being. Overall, our stay at Jay's Motel has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out, every aspect of our experience exceeded our expectations.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Gael

I have to say that Miles Curry's review of Jay's Motel is nothing but hyperbole. Don't get me wrong, the place has its charm and the staff is friendly enough, but the reality is far from perfect. Firstly, let's talk about the location. Sure, it may be nestled amidst lush greenery, but that also means it's pretty secluded. We found ourselves missing out on a lot of the town's attractions simply because they were too far away to walk to. And as for the convenience factor - well, let's just say that the nearest grocery store was a good 15-minute drive away. Secondly, the rooms themselves left a lot to be desired. Granted, they were spacious and clean, but there was something off about them. The air conditioning seemed to have a mind of its own, and we found ourselves constantly adjusting it throughout our stay. And let's not forget about the creaky floorboards that made us feel like we were staying in an old haunted house. But what really took the cake was the noise level. We could hear every little sound from the neighboring rooms - footsteps, muffled voices, even the TVs blaring out at full volume. It was a constant source of annoyance and made it incredibly difficult to get a decent night's sleep. And don't even get me started on the food. The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best, with bland pastries and burnt toast. We had to make do with instant coffee - hardly the kind of fare you expect from a reputable motel. In short, my experience at Jay's Motel fell well short of the five-star rating Miles Curry seems so eager to dish out. It's clear that he's been swayed by the picturesque surroundings and attentive service - but when it comes down to it, those factors alone do not make for a truly exceptional stay. In fact, I would go as far as to say that Jay's Motel is overpriced for the level of service and accommodations it provides. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay - at least not until they significantly improve their offerings. Overall, my advice would be to keep searching for better options - ones that truly deliver on the promise of comfort, convenience, and quality. Because trust me, there are plenty out there that do.

Advance Motel

Motel
124 New Britain Ave, Plainville, CT 06062, United States

GPS : 41.6764939, -72.8510766

Users reviews of Advance Motel Waterbury

Deylin Motor Lodge

Motel
1191 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037, United States

GPS : 41.6178813, -72.7418339

Users reviews of Deylin Motor Lodge Waterbury

Motels & Inns within entire Waterbury region

Other stuff from Waterbury:

Recently featured: