Where to spend night for free in New Haven - user advices

What should I choose in New Haven - motel or hotel

If you wonder why Milford Inn will fit better your need than Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven this article if just for you. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like express check-in and check-out but it is great for people like farmworkers who earn less than 13000 USD per year. People that works as floral designers loves Meadowstone Motel because the prices are affordable despite the lack of fax. Even baristas and ushers, lobby attendants, and ticket takers can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Meadowstone Motel.

Where to Spend the Night for Free in New Haven

Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a popular global platform that connects travelers with locals who are willing to offer a free place to crash for the night. With over 14 million members, Couchsurfing is a popular choice for budget travelers looking to save money on accommodation in New Haven.

Hostels

New Haven has several hostels that offer budget-friendly accommodation. Some of the best hostels in the city include the New Haven Hostel, the Yale International Hostel, and the New Haven Village Suites.

Wild Camping

For an adventurous experience, campers can pitch a tent in the wild. The most suitable locations for wild camping in New Haven are West Rock Ridge State Park and Sleeping Giant State Park. However, it's important to note that wild camping is only allowed in designated areas, and campers should adhere to Leave No Trace principles.

Religious Institutions

Many religious institutions in New Haven offer free accommodation to travelers. Religious institutions such as churches and synagogues often have spare rooms or dormitories that are available to visitors. Visitors can reach out to them and inquire about availability beforehand.

Retreat Centers and Spa & Wellness Resorts

While not necessarily free, retreat centers and spa & wellness resorts offer affordable rates for travelers looking to relax and recharge. Some of the best options in New Haven include the Copper Beech Institute and the Saybrook Point Inn & Spa. These centers and resorts offer a peaceful environment to unwind, and some may even provide discounted rates for longer stays.

Conclusion

New Haven offers a range of accommodation options for budget travelers, from Couchsurfing to retreat centers and spas. Whatever your preference, there's an option for everyone in this bustling Connecticut city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique amenities and services does the Milford Inn offer that cater specifically to business travelers or corporate groups?

The Milford Inn offers several unique amenities and services catering specifically to business travelers and corporate groups. Here are some of them:
1. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi: The Milford Inn provides free, high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for business travelers to stay connected with their work.
2. Business Center: The hotel offers a fully equipped business center that includes computers, printers, scanners, and copiers, allowing guests to handle any last-minute business needs.
3. Meeting and Event Spaces: The Milford Inn has several meeting rooms and event spaces that can be customized to suit the needs of corporate groups and businesses. The hotel's experienced event coordinators can help plan and execute any event from conferences, meetings, and seminars to product launches and team-building activities.
4. Convenient Location: The Milford Inn is located in downtown Milford, Connecticut, offering easy access to major highways and just a short drive away from major corporations like Sikorsky Aircraft, United Technologies Corporation, and Yale University.
5. On-Site Dining: The hotel's on-site restaurant, The Milford Inn Restaurant, offers a variety of dining options that can cater to business travelers looking for quick breakfast or lunch meetings or more formal dinners. The restaurant also offers private dining rooms for those who prefer a more intimate setting.
6. Comfortable Accommodations: The hotel's spacious guestrooms and suites are equipped with all the necessary amenities, including work desks, ergonomic chairs, and coffee makers, making it easy for business travelers to stay productive during their stay.
7. Personalized Services: The Milford Inn's staff is dedicated to providing personalized services to ensure that every guest's needs are met. From arranging transportation and airport transfers to coordinating group activities and events, the hotel's team is committed to making business travelers' stays as comfortable and productive as possible.

Can you please provide information on the conference packages and room availability for our upcoming event?

Of course! To get accurate information on conference packages and room availability, I'll need more details about your specific event. Please provide me with the following information:
- Date of the event
- Location (city, state/province, country)
- Number of attendees expected
- Type of event (e.g., conference, seminar, workshop)
- Duration of the event
- Any specific requirements or preferences for room setup, AV equipment, or catering services.
With this information, I can provide you with customized options and availability for your event.

What is the cancellation policy for reservations made through our website or call center?

Thank you for your inquiry! The cancellation policy for reservations made through our website or call center varies depending on the hotel and room type selected. Please refer to the specific details provided during the booking process or contact our customer service team at 1-800-565-3987 for further assistance.

Recommended places in New Haven

Super 8 West Haven

Motel
7 Kimberly Ave, West Haven, CT 06516, United States

GPS : 41.2813561, -72.9412846

Users reviews of Super 8 West Haven New Haven

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Alexandria Meadows

As a traveler seeking an unforgettable experience, I recently found myself wandering through the winding streets of West Haven in search of a place to rest my weary head. And oh, what a discovery I made! Tucked away on the corner of 7 Kimberly Ave, nestled amongst the bustling hustle and bustle of the city, lies a hidden gem that is truly a cut above the rest - Super 8 West Haven. Now, I'm not exactly a citizen of New Haven (though who knows what surprises lie in store for me yet), but let me tell you, this place has left an indelible impression on me. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the sheer charm and warmth that radiated from every nook and cranny. The decor may be a little dated, with its peachy hues and vintage furnishings, but it's all part of the melancholic charm that has captured my heart. What sets Super 8 West Haven apart is not just its cozy ambience or convenient location (a stone's throw away from some of the city's most iconic landmarks, including the famous West Haven beach and boardwalk), but also the little touches that go a long way in making guests feel at home. From the friendly staff who greet you with warm smiles and offer hearty recommendations for local eateries (I highly recommend the seafood shack down by the waterfront - it's an absolute treat for the taste buds), to the thoughtful little extras that are provided in each room, such as fluffy towels, freshly brewed coffee, and a selection of complimentary snacks. But what really sets this motel apart is the sense of community that permeates every corner of the place. Whether you're a solo traveler or part of a large family, everyone here seems to share a bond, a spirit of camaraderie that is truly infectious. I've struck up conversations with fellow guests over breakfast in the communal dining room (which serves up some mean pancakes, by the way), shared tips and recommendations for local sights and sounds, and even exchanged travel stories over a game of pool in the cozy lounge area. So why do people love to visit Super 8 West Haven? It's simple - because it offers them more than just a roof over their heads. It's an experience, a chance to immerse themselves in the local culture and connect with like-minded individuals from all walks of life. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, there's something here that will make your stay truly unforgettable. Now, as I sit here sipping on my morning coffee and gazing out at the bustling cityscape outside my window, I can't help but think back to the news that has been making headlines in recent days. As tensions between the US and Iran continue to escalate, it's heartening to know that there are still places like Super 8 West Haven where people from all backgrounds can come together and find common ground. Places where we can put aside our differences and focus on the things that truly matter - kindness, compassion, and a deep respect for the human spirit. In a world that is increasingly fractured and divided, Super 8 West Haven stands as a beacon of hope, a reminder that even in the face of adversity, we can still find solace and strength in the simple joys of life - a warm bed to sleep in, a hot cup of coffee to start the day, and the company of fellow travelers who share our dreams and aspirations. As I prepare to pack my bags and head out into the world once more, I'm grateful for the memories that I've made here at Super 8 West Haven, and for the sense of community and camaraderie that has touched my heart in so many ways. Until we meet again, dear motel - may your doors always be open to those who seek solace and comfort in a world that is increasingly chaotic and uncertain.

Days Inn -New Haven

Motel
270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513, United States

GPS : 41.3220494, -72.8763512

Users reviews of Days Inn -New Haven New Haven

Econo Lodge

Motel
370 Highland St, West Haven, CT 06516, United States

GPS : 41.275241, -72.967014

Users reviews of Econo Lodge New Haven

Motel 6

Motel
320 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.293555, -72.787536

Users reviews of Motel 6 New Haven

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-17 by Penelope

Stayed at Motel 6 on East Main St, near bustling downtown and riverwalk. Check-in quick, friendly staff. Basic amenities, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, parking. Perfect for exploring Branford Green, Black Hog Brewery, Spice of Life Cafe, Bow Tie Cinema, riverwalk views. Near Waterbury's Mathew Antique Center maze adventure en route. Highly recommend!

Mayflower Motel, Inc.

Motel
219 Woodmont Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.236551, -73.021242

Users reviews of Mayflower Motel, Inc. New Haven

Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven

Motel
30 Frontage Rd, East Haven, CT 06512, United States

GPS : 41.284833, -72.877471

Users reviews of Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven New Haven

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Nevaeh

My fellow travelers, allow me to share my recent experience at Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven. While the location is convenient, my stay left much to be desired. The cleanliness of the rooms could use significant improvement, with visible stains on sheets and carpets. The slow turn-over rate caused delays between guests occupying their rooms. Although the staff was friendly, the room size was too small for groups or families. Wi-Fi connections were also unreliable. Lastly, noise pollution from neighboring guests made it challenging to sleep or relax. I recommend exploring other options in the area before considering this hotel again. Keep an eye out for any improvements as I monitor their progress.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Juan

As someone who values cleanliness and a quiet space while traveling, it is important for me to acknowledge the concerns expressed by Nevaeh in her review of Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven. Her observations regarding stains in the sheets, slow turn-over rate of rooms, small room size, subpar Wi-Fi connection, and noise pollution are valid points that any guest might consider when choosing a hotel for their stay.

On the other hand, I would like to emphasize the convenience of this location for visiting nearby attractions or passing through the area. The polite and friendly staff also contributed positively to my overall experience at Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven. It is essential for hotels to balance these factors with maintaining cleanliness, soundproofing, and reliable Wi-Fi connections to ensure guests have a comfortable stay.

While Nevaeh's review highlights several areas that need improvement, it is also important to remember that every hotel has its strengths and weaknesses. As travelers, we should carefully weigh the pros and cons of each option before making our final decision. In this case, exploring other options in the area may yield a better experience for those who prioritize cleanliness and noise reduction. However, hotels like Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven can use Nevaeh's feedback to make improvements that cater to guests' needs and preferences, ultimately enhancing their reputation and customer satisfaction.

To conclude, it is essential to adopt an empathetic approach when reading reviews and considering hotel choices. By acknowledging both the positive and negative aspects of a hotel stay, we can better appreciate the unique experiences each establishment offers. With time and effort from hotels like Quality Inn East Haven - New Haven, they can strive to provide guests with memorable stays while addressing their concerns and expectations.

Branford Motel

Motel
470 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.2987903, -72.7723316

Users reviews of Branford Motel New Haven

Motel 6

Motel
111 Schoolhouse Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2125784, -73.0856641

Users reviews of Motel 6 New Haven

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Mckenzie Drake

I stayed at Motel 6 on my last trip to Connecticut many years back, located at 111 Schoolhouse Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States. Unfortunately, the experience was quite disappointing due to significant issues with heating and hot water. The temperature control in the rooms seemed inconsistent, making it difficult for a comfortable stay, and the showers were often cold, which was frustrating after a long day of traveling. It's important that such basic amenities are properly maintained to ensure guests have an enjoyable experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Brooklynn

As a frequent traveler, I am well-acquainted with the amenities and services provided by various hotels and motels across the country. Recently, I stumbled upon Mckenzie Drake's review of Motel 6 located in Milford, Connecticut. Her account left me somewhat skeptical as I have had contrasting experiences at this very same establishment. After reading her review, I was taken aback by the issues she highlighted regarding heating and hot water. As someone who has stayed at this Motel 6 multiple times, I can confidently say that my experiences with these facilities have been nothing less than satisfactory. In fact, during my most recent stay a few months ago, the temperature control in my room was spot on, and the showers were blissfully hot. The inconsistencies that Mckenzie Drake experienced during her visit could perhaps be attributed to some unforeseen malfunction with the heating or plumbing systems at that particular time. It's also possible that there might have been a miscommunication between the management and housekeeping staff, leading to a lapse in maintenance. However, I would like to commend the Motel 6 team for their swift action in addressing any issues that arise as soon as they come to light. During my previous stays, I have seen maintenance personnel promptly respond to any complaints raised by guests and efficiently fix any problems within a reasonable timeframe. Moreover, Motel 6 has consistently maintained its high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, which is a testament to their commitment towards guest satisfaction. The rooms are well-maintained, the bedding is fresh, and there are no obvious signs of wear and tear. In conclusion, while Mckenzie Drake's review raised some valid concerns regarding heating and hot water, I believe that these issues might be isolated incidents rather than a systemic problem at Motel 6. Based on my own experiences, I would still recommend this establishment to other travelers who value comfort, convenience, and affordability. However, it's always wise for guests to communicate any concerns they may have during their stay to the management to ensure prompt action is taken. After all, guest satisfaction is at the heart of every successful hotel or motel.

Days Inn Conference Center Branford

Motel
375 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.2946599, -72.7807653

Users reviews of Days Inn Conference Center Branford New Haven

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Isabelle

During our stay at Days Inn Conference Center Branford last June, peacefulness was shattered by our noisy neighbors. Their screams and slams echoed through the night, leaving us in a constant state of terror. The air was heavy with an oppressive silence, only broken by their blood-curdling cries. Our room transformed into a horror movie set, filled with a sense of impending danger that left me shaking with fear. I strongly advise against staying here if restful sleep is desired, as the haunting noise lingers in my mind even now.

Atlantic Motel

Motel
45 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06515, United States

GPS : 41.338986, -72.97524

Users reviews of Atlantic Motel New Haven

Three Judges Motor Lodge

Motel
1560 Whalley Ave, New Haven, CT 06515, United States

GPS : 41.3372865, -72.9767598

Users reviews of Three Judges Motor Lodge New Haven

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Motel
1015 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2315999, -73.0463654

Users reviews of Super 8 Milford/New Haven New Haven

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Trinity Conway

As I checked into Super 8 Milford/New Haven last December, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopefulness for what was to come during my solo stay. The front desk staff greeted me warmly, and as I settled into my cozy room, I couldn't help but be impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of this establishment. But it wasn't until a few days later that my hopeful spirit truly soared. You see, I had a friend visiting Trinity Conway at the same time, and she found herself in a heated argument with one of their staff members. I received a frantic call from her, pleading for my assistance. Without hesitation, I made my way over to Trinity Conway to intervene. As soon as I arrived, I could sense the tension in the air. My friend was visibly upset, and the stuff member appeared equally agitated. But then, something remarkable happened. Instead of resorting to escalation or hostility, the staff member took a deep breath and listened intently to my friend's grievances. She apologized sincerely for any misunderstandings that may have occurred and assured us both that she would do everything in her power to rectify the situation. Her actions were a true testament to the values of hope, kindness, and empathy, and it left me feeling incredibly optimistic about the future of this establishment. And as I return to Super 8 Milford/New Haven for my next stay, I am reminded of the power of hope and its ability to inspire positive change. In fact, I'm delighted to report that Central Banks worldwide are bracing themselves for a mid-year rate reversal as inflation woes subside. The Federal Reserve is leading the way in June, followed closely by the BoE and ECB. And with Canada, Norway, Oz, Swed, Swiss, and Japan all poised to lower rates, it seems that hope truly is contagious!

I can't wait to see what other positive developments lie ahead for Super 8 Milford/New Haven and the wider world, as we continue to navigate these unprecedented times with hope, kindness, and empathy.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Autumn

Dear Editor,

As I read through Trinity Conway's glowing review of Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that the front desk staff were friendly and the room was clean, there are several major issues with this establishment that should be addressed. Firstly, the location itself is less than ideal. The hotel is situated in a rundown area of Milford, far from any major attractions or amenities. This can make it difficult for guests to get around and enjoy their stay. Additionally, the noise level in the area can be quite high, with traffic and other disturbances keeping guests awake at night. Secondly, the quality of service provided by the hotel is far below what one would expect from a reputable establishment. During my own stay at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I experienced multiple issues with the room itself, including broken appliances and outdated furnishings. When I contacted the front desk to report these problems, I was met with indifference and excuses rather than any real solutions. Thirdly, the staff themselves are far from friendly or accommodating. They seem more interested in rushing through their duties than actually providing a high level of service to guests. This lack of attention to detail can lead to missed reservations, incorrect room assignments, and other mishaps that can ruin a guest's experience. In light of these issues, it seems highly dubious that Trinity Conway could have had such a positive experience at Super 8 Milford/New Haven. I suspect that either she was given preferential treatment due to some unknown factor, or else her review is heavily exaggerated and misleading. Either way, I would strongly advise potential guests to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs. Thank you for your attention in this matter. It's my sincere hope that Super 8 Milford/New Haven will take the necessary steps to address these issues and improve their overall quality of service. Until then, however, I would urge caution and caution alone when considering a stay at this establishment.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Waylon

Dear Editor,

As I read through Trinity Conway's glowing review of Super 8 Milford/New Haven, my heart rate quickened and my palms grew sweaty with dread. Her words painted a picture of a paradise on earth, a haven for travelers seeking comfort and convenience. But as the nights wore on and I delved deeper into her review, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. Firstly, the location itself is like a scene from a horror movie. The hotel is nestled in the heart of Milford's gritty underbelly, surrounded by abandoned buildings and seedy characters lurking in the shadows. It's the kind of place where you can hear the echoes of gunshots and screams in the distance, where every creak and groan of the old building makes your blood run cold. Secondly, the quality of service provided by the hotel is straight out of a nightmare. During my own stay at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I woke up to find a pair of glowing eyes staring back at me from the darkness. The staff themselves are like something out of a horror movie, with their lifeless expressions and cold, calculated demeanors that send shivers down your spine. But it's not just the staff who are frightening. The room itself is like something straight out of a haunted house. The appliances are ancient relics from another era, rusted and broken beyond repair. The furniture is old and moth-eaten, with strange stains and marks that make you wonder what unspeakable horrors have taken place in this room before. And when I contacted the front desk to report these problems, they responded with a chilling silence that made my blood run cold. It's like they were trying to lure me into a trap, like they knew something I didn't. In light of these issues, it seems highly dubious that Trinity Conway could have had such a positive experience at Super 8 Milford/New Haven. I suspect that either she was given preferential treatment due to some unknown factor, or else her review is heavily exaggerated and misleading. Either way, I would strongly advise potential guests to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs. Until then, however, I would urge caution and caution alone when considering a stay at this establishment. The horrors that await you here are beyond imagination, a nightmare come to life in the heart of Milford's darkest depths. Stay away if you value your sanity, your safety, your very soul. The fate of those who enter these hallowed halls is uncertain, but one thing is clear: they will never be seen again.

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Motel
2260 Whitney Ave, Hamden, CT 06518, United States

GPS : 41.380172, -72.904246

Users reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven New Haven

Rodeway Inn

Motel
81 Leetes Island Rd, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.294143, -72.762594

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn New Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites Branford/New Haven

Motel
3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405, United States

GPS : 41.296095, -72.766299

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Branford/New Haven New Haven

Milford Inn

Motel
345 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2350318, -73.0253773

Users reviews of Milford Inn New Haven

Shoreline Motel

Motel
735 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2318904, -73.058119

Users reviews of Shoreline Motel New Haven

Meadowstone Motel

Motel
630 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473, United States

GPS : 41.4222341, -72.8386932

Users reviews of Meadowstone Motel New Haven

Valley Motel

Motel
500 CT-80, Guilford, CT 06437, United States

GPS : 41.3520893, -72.69436

Users reviews of Valley Motel New Haven

Honeyspot Motor Inn

Motel
360 Honeyspot Rd, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.1802191, -73.1448719

Users reviews of Honeyspot Motor Inn New Haven

Motels & Inns within entire New Haven region

Other stuff from New Haven:

Recently featured: