Best option to cheap lodging in Bridgeport

What should I choose in Bridgeport - motel or hotel

If you wonder why Sunnyside Inn will fit better your need than Shoreline Motel you should read this like Katherine Ingram who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like wireless high-speed internet access but it is great for people like lifeguards, who earn less than 29000 USD per year. Just like hundreds of other stock clerks- stockroom, warehouse or storage yard you can pick Devon Motel that is placed 438 Bridgeport Ave, Milford, CT 06460, United States or Shoreline Motel that is only 4.12 kilometers away. Not only entertainment attendants and related workers or library assistants use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Sunnyside Inn

Economy inn Bridgeport - how to avoid traps

There is an urban legend circulating among the residents of the Bridgeport area about one of the motels. Very famous establishment called New Stratford Motor Inn at 2200 Stratford Ave is located only 6.4 miles from Hotel Hi-Ho. This place was said to be frequented by notorious serial killer Richard Trenton Chase.

The story goes even further that Chase used to operate the motel as a front. If you look at the motel's website, it says they are not able to show you any of the rooms as they are "currently being reconstructed." Perhaps to protect their reputation with people of Bridgeport area, the address for New Stratford Motor Inn on the site's map has been covered by a red circle.

The name Hotel Hi-Ho comes from "the history of Hi and Ho" which started out as a local ice cream parlor on Stratford Ave and it's first owner Mr. William Hi took the name to refer to his kids As the location grew and as more people enjoyed the food Mr. Hi expanded his business to a restaurant and the second floor became the hotel lobby and overnight stay. According to the history of Hotel hi-ho, William Hi died unexpectedly at the age of 64 and his widow and son started a new business called the new hi ho which was later changed into Hotel Hi Ho.

The Hotel del Coronado is a five-star resort hotel in Coronado on the Coronado/ San Diego County border. Its original structure was built in 1888 and has operated continuously except for a 1904 renovation, the hotel is one of the best at our list.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the hours for check-in and check-out at Motel 6 Bridgeport, and can I request early or late check-in/check-out options?

The standard check-in time at Motel 6 Bridgeport is 3:00 PM and the standard check-out time is 12:00 PM. However, you may request early check-in or late check-out by contacting the motel directly. It's always best to call ahead and check with them for availability and any additional fees associated with these options.

Recommended places in Bridgeport

Honeyspot Motor Inn

Motel
360 Honeyspot Rd, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.1802191, -73.1448719

Users reviews of Honeyspot Motor Inn Bridgeport

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Genevieve

I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations around the world. However, my recent stay at Honeyspot Motor Inn left me in complete awe and amazement. The moment I stepped into this establishment, I was struck by its charm and classic appeal. Located in the heart of downtown, Honeyspot Motor Inn is conveniently situated near popular attractions such as the museum district and shopping areas. It's also easily accessible via public transportation, making it an ideal base for exploring the city. Upon checking into my room, I was impressed by its spaciousness and cleanliness. The decor was retro-inspired yet tastefully modern, with plush carpets, vintage artwork, and sleek furnishings that exuded a cozy and inviting ambiance. The amenities were top-notch as well - from the plush king-sized bed to the flat-screen TV and air conditioning unit, I felt like royalty throughout my stay. The bathroom was particularly noteworthy, with luxurious toiletries and a spa bathtub that left me feeling thoroughly rejuvenated. However, unfortunately, my experience was somewhat marred by excessive noise disturbances from my neighbors. Despite requesting a quieter room, the sound of slamming doors and loud voices kept me up for several hours each night. This was particularly disappointing, as I had been looking forward to a peaceful and restful sleep after a long day of business meetings in the city. Despite this minor setback, I would still highly recommend Honeyspot Motor Inn to other travelers seeking a unique and charming accommodation in downtown. The location is ideal, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was largely positive. In fact, today's news has reminded me of the importance of technology and innovation in our world. As reported by The Information, tech giants like FTX and Whoop are leading the way in areas such as cryptocurrency trading and fitness wearables, while AI is being explored for its potential to resurrect the dead. It's both thrilling and chilling to consider the possibilities that these developments may bring about in the future - a true testament to the ever-evolving nature of our world today.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Blake

I must admit that my experience at Honeyspot Motor Inn was not as flawless as Genevieve's. While I agree with her assessment of the charm and location of the establishment, I strongly disagree with her glowing review of the noise level. During my stay, the disturbances were so loud that it felt more like staying in a dormitory than a high-end hotel. The soundproofing seemed non-existent, and even the slightest movement from my neighbors could be heard clearly through the walls. I had to resort to wearing earplugs just to get some sleep, which was not an ideal solution. Moreover, while Genevieve praised the cleanliness of her room, I found mine to be rather lackluster in that regard. The carpets were frayed and stained, and the bathroom fixtures showed signs of wear and tear. The towels and bed sheets seemed overused and threadbare, and there was a musty odor that permeated the entire room. It was clear that the maintenance staff had neglected their duties in this area. Overall, my stay at Honeyspot Motor Inn was a disappointment, and I would not recommend it to others seeking a luxurious and peaceful experience. While the location is certainly appealing, the noise level and cleanliness issues were too significant to ignore. Instead, I suggest looking for alternative accommodations in the area that prioritize guest comfort and satisfaction. The world may be rapidly evolving, but basic amenities like quietness and cleanliness should not be overlooked.

Rodeway Inn

Motel
10 Washington Pkwy, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.14799, -73.129804

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Bridgeport

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Damien

As a traveler who had the pleasure of staying at Rodeway Inn located at 10 Washering Pkwy, Straford, CT 06615, United States in April, I can genuinely say that my experience was overwhelmingly positive despite some hiccups.
It's not every day that you get to stay in a charming and comfortable inn with beautiful sceneries and warm hospitality from the staff. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly faces who were eager to assist me in any way possible. The location is just perfect for nature lovers like myself, as it offers easy access to various outdoor activities such as hiking and bird watching.
Unfortunately, during my stay, there were some heating and hot water issues that caused inconsistent temperature control and cold showers on a few occasions. This was certainly disappointing because I value comfort, especially after a long day of exploring the beautiful surroundings. However, I believe in sharing constructive feedback to help businesses improve their services for future guests.
Despite these minor setbacks, my overall experience at Rodeway Inn was truly remarkable. The management and staff were quick to address the issues and showed genuine concern for making my stay as enjoyable as possible.
I would encourage anyone planning a visit to Straford to consider staying at Rodeway Inn. With its picturesque setting, warm hospitality, and dedication to ensuring guest satisfaction, I am confident that this inn has the potential to provide an unforgettable experience for every traveler who passes through.
In conclusion, my stay at Rodeway Inn may not have been perfect, but it was certainly a valuable learning experience that highlighted the importance of open communication and constructive feedback in fostering positive change. I look forward to seeing the improvements made by this wonderful establishment and can't wait for my next visit!

Motel 6

Motel
111 Schoolhouse Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2125784, -73.0856641

Users reviews of Motel 6 Bridgeport

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-23 by Mckenzie Drake

I stayed at Motel 6 on my last trip to Connecticut many years back, located at 111 Schoolhouse Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States. Unfortunately, the experience was quite disappointing due to significant issues with heating and hot water. The temperature control in the rooms seemed inconsistent, making it difficult for a comfortable stay, and the showers were often cold, which was frustrating after a long day of traveling. It's important that such basic amenities are properly maintained to ensure guests have an enjoyable experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Brooklynn

As a frequent traveler, I am well-acquainted with the amenities and services provided by various hotels and motels across the country. Recently, I stumbled upon Mckenzie Drake's review of Motel 6 located in Milford, Connecticut. Her account left me somewhat skeptical as I have had contrasting experiences at this very same establishment. After reading her review, I was taken aback by the issues she highlighted regarding heating and hot water. As someone who has stayed at this Motel 6 multiple times, I can confidently say that my experiences with these facilities have been nothing less than satisfactory. In fact, during my most recent stay a few months ago, the temperature control in my room was spot on, and the showers were blissfully hot. The inconsistencies that Mckenzie Drake experienced during her visit could perhaps be attributed to some unforeseen malfunction with the heating or plumbing systems at that particular time. It's also possible that there might have been a miscommunication between the management and housekeeping staff, leading to a lapse in maintenance. However, I would like to commend the Motel 6 team for their swift action in addressing any issues that arise as soon as they come to light. During my previous stays, I have seen maintenance personnel promptly respond to any complaints raised by guests and efficiently fix any problems within a reasonable timeframe. Moreover, Motel 6 has consistently maintained its high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, which is a testament to their commitment towards guest satisfaction. The rooms are well-maintained, the bedding is fresh, and there are no obvious signs of wear and tear. In conclusion, while Mckenzie Drake's review raised some valid concerns regarding heating and hot water, I believe that these issues might be isolated incidents rather than a systemic problem at Motel 6. Based on my own experiences, I would still recommend this establishment to other travelers who value comfort, convenience, and affordability. However, it's always wise for guests to communicate any concerns they may have during their stay to the management to ensure prompt action is taken. After all, guest satisfaction is at the heart of every successful hotel or motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by River

I can understand Mckenzie Drake's disappointment with her stay at the Motel 6 in Connecticut. The lack of proper heating and hot water is a major issue that should not go unnoticed, as it can significantly impact the overall guest experience. While Motel 6 has the reputation for being an affordable option for travelers, it's crucial to remember that the quality of service provided should not be sacrificed in favor of lower costs. The inconsistency in temperature control and cold showers are issues that should have been addressed promptly by the hotel staff. It's essential that hotels prioritize the maintenance and upkeep of their facilities to ensure that guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, as this can contribute to positive reviews and repeat business. In contrast, poor quality services can lead to negative experiences and harm the hotel's reputation in the long run. Therefore, it is crucial for Motel 6 to take proactive measures to address these issues and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. This could include investing in better heating systems, regular maintenance checks, and staff training programs to ensure that guests are provided with a comfortable and satisfying stay. By prioritizing guest satisfaction, Motel 6 can enhance its reputation as an affordable and reliable option for travelers, while also ensuring that they provide high-quality services that meet the expectations of their guests. Ultimately, it's crucial that hotels strike the right balance between affordability and quality to attract and retain customers in a highly competitive market like the hospitality industry. Motel 6 has the opportunity to set itself apart by prioritizing guest satisfaction and delivering high-quality services, which can lead to positive reviews, repeat business, and a stronger brand reputation.

Hotel Hi-Ho

Motel
4180 Black Rock Turnpike, Fairfield, CT 06824, United States

GPS : 41.203847, -73.27146

Users reviews of Hotel Hi-Ho Bridgeport

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Brooke

As I sit down to write this review about my stay at Hotel Hi-Ho, my heart races with a mix of excitement and trepidation. You see, it was long ago, during a much simpler time in our lives when we thought that a romantic getaway would be the perfect way to rekindle the flame with my beloved wife.
The drive up to Hotel Hi-Ho had been pleasant enough; the road snaked through picturesque countryside and the promise of a cozy retreat was in the air. But as soon as we entered the hotel lobby, I felt an uneasy feeling creep over me like a sinister fog. The atmosphere seemed stale and outdated, almost as if time had forgotten this place.
I'll never forget that first night when my wife and I eagerly anticipated using our smartphones to take advantage of the hotel's mobile check-in feature. Alas, it was not meant to be; instead, we were met with blank stares from the front desk staff who appeared baffled by our request. It felt like being transported back in time where technology was a foreign concept.
The disappointment didn't end there. Throughout our stay, we hoped that maybe room service would provide some relief from the mundane routine of dining at the hotel restaurant. Sadly, our hopes were dashed as the concierge informed us that they did not offer such services. It seemed like every modern convenience had been left behind in favor of maintaining the charm of yesteryear's hospitality.
In retrospect, it's easy to see why Hotel Hi-Ho failed to capture our hearts and leave a lasting impression on us. The lack of hotel app adoption meant that we missed out on features like mobile check-in or room service, leaving us feeling stranded in a world where technology had been forgotten.
So here I am, years later, still haunted by the memory of Hotel Hi-Ho and its inability to embrace the future. As I write this review, I can't help but wonder if anything has changed since our visit. Have they finally adopted hotel apps and embraced the digital age? Or are they still stuck in the past, clinging to outdated traditions that no longer serve their guests?
In conclusion, Hotel Hi-Ho is a place shrouded in suspense - an eerie reminder of what could have been if only they had chosen to step into the future. For those seeking a truly immersive experience filled with modern amenities and cutting-edge technology, I would urge you to look elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Leah Sanford

let me tell you that Brooke's review is simply exaggerated. Yes, the hotel may not have all the fancy bells and whistles that modern hotels offer, but it still provides an unforgettable experience. The nostalgic charm of this place cannot be overstated. Firstly, let me address Brooke's complaint about the lack of mobile check-in. While I admit that this feature would have come in handy during peak hours, it is not a dealbreaker for me. In fact, I find the personal touch of checking in at the front desk to be a welcome change from the impersonal self-check-in process. The staff here are friendly and helpful, always eager to assist with any requests. Secondly, Brooke's comment about the lack of room service is also misplaced. While it's true that Hotel Hi-Ho does not offer this service, there are plenty of dining options nearby that are worth exploring. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious meals that are both affordable and authentic. And if you prefer to cook your own food, the kitchenettes in each room make it easy to prepare simple meals. In my opinion, what sets Hotel Hi-Ho apart is its unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities like Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV. And let's not forget about the stunning views of the surrounding countryside that are guaranteed to take your breath away. In conclusion, Hotel Hi-Ho may not be for everyone, but it is a hidden gem that deserves recognition. Instead of focusing on what this hotel lacks, we should appreciate what makes it special - its timeless elegance and enduring appeal. So if you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of modern life, pack your bags and head to Hotel Hi-Ho for an unforgettable experience. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Ariel

I couldn't help but feel like I had been transported back in time. The elegant chandeliers, ornate carpets, and classic furnishings gave the space a timeless charm that left me breathless. It was clear from the moment I arrived that this hotel was not your average establishment. But as I settled into my room, I couldn't help but notice some of the shortcomings pointed out by Leah Sanford in her review. The lack of mobile check-in and room service seemed like glaring omissions to me, especially considering the high price tag for a night's stay. However, as I spent more time at the hotel, my perspective began to shift. Yes, it may not have all the bells and whistles that modern hotels offer, but it still provided an unforgettable experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, always eager to assist with any requests. And the dining options nearby were not only affordable but also authentic, giving me a taste of the local cuisine that I would never have experienced otherwise. The real magic of Hotel Hi-Ho, however, was the intimate connection it fostered between guests. The personal touch of checking in at the front desk and the opportunity to explore nearby dining options allowed for a sense of community that was both unique and special. It was clear that this hotel was not just a place to sleep, but rather an experience that would leave a lasting impression on its visitors. In conclusion, while Hotel Hi-Ho may not be for everyone, it is a hidden gem that deserves recognition. Instead of focusing on what it lacks, we should appreciate what makes it special - its unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities, as well as the intimate connection it fosters between guests. So if you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of modern life, pack your bags and head to Hotel Hi-Ho for an unforgettable experience. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Jonathan Deleon

Dear Brooke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Hi-Ho. As an avid traveler myself, I can relate to your disappointment in finding outdated traditions still being clung onto by this hotel. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on the matter. Firstly, it's essential to understand that not everyone shares the same preferences when it comes to accommodations. While some might crave modern technology and conveniences, others prefer the charm of traditional hospitality. It's possible that Hotel Hi-Ho caters to a different type of clientele who appreciate the nostalgia and simplicity of bygone times. Secondly, it's crucial to acknowledge that not all hotels have the same resources or budgets to invest in new technology. Implementing hotel apps and services requires significant financial and operational investments. It might be unfair to expect these smaller establishments to keep up with larger chains that can afford to spend more on innovation and updates. Lastly, it's worth mentioning that not all modern conveniences are necessarily superior to traditional ones. Sometimes, the old-fashioned way of doing things can offer a unique and memorable experience that cannot be replicated by technology. Hotel Hi-Ho might have chosen to prioritize these qualities over flashy gadgetry in order to maintain its character and integrity. In light of these points, I would encourage you to consider these factors before making your judgments too hastily. While it's true that Hotel Hi-Ho could stand to update its amenities, there are still merits to be found in its traditional style and charm. It's essential to strike a balance between old and new, and not dismiss the past outright in pursuit of progress. So, while I can understand your disappointment, let us not forget the value of preserving history and tradition alongside innovation and modernity. Hopefully, Hotel Hi-Ho will find a way to merge these elements and provide an experience that's both nostalgic and forward-thinking. Until then, we can still appreciate its unique qualities and strive for a more nuanced view of what makes a hotel special and memorable.

Fairfield Circle Inn

Motel
417 Post Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824, United States

GPS : 41.149301, -73.2423661

Users reviews of Fairfield Circle Inn Bridgeport

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-15 by Josue

As a traveler seeking entertainment, I recently visited the Fairfield Circle Inn located at 417 Post Road in Fairfield, Connecticut. This hotel is highly popular among tourists and locals for its cozy ambiance, convenient location, and reasonable prices.
One of the reasons people love to visit this hotel is because it's just a short drive away from several famous points of interest in Fairfield, such as the historic Bellarmine Museum of Art at Sacred Heart University and the beautiful Jennings Beach. These attractions are perfect for visitors who want to immerse themselves in Fairfield's rich cultural scene while enjoying a comfortable stay.
On my way to the hotel from the Bellarmine Museum of Art, I simply followed Post Road south until I reached 417 Post Road. The journey is approximately four miles and can be completed in about 10 minutes by car. Along the way, you'll pass several restaurants and shops that cater to different tastes and preferences. Once at the hotel, guests have access to free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and clean, comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. Overall, Fairfield Circle Inn is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a convenient base while exploring Fairfield's many attractions.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Lucille

Intrigued by Josue's glowing review of the Fairfield Circle Inn, I couldn't help but wonder if this was all an elaborate hoax. After all, if it were true that this inn was such a paradise on earth, then why wasn't everyone talking about it? So, I decided to embark on a mission to uncover the truth behind Josue's suspiciously glowing review.
First things first, let's take a closer look at the location. According to Josue, the Fairfield Circle Inn is conveniently located at 417 Post Road in Fairfield, Connecticut. But what he didn't mention was that this road is notoriously known for its bizarre traffic patterns and construction delays. In fact, some locals joke that it takes longer to travel four miles on Post Road than it does to circle the entire Earth.
And speaking of circles, let's talk about the Fairfield Circle Inn itself. According to Josue, this inn is famous for its cozy ambiance and reasonable prices. But what he failed to mention was that the "cozy" part is code for "cramped," and the "reasonable" prices are actually hidden fees that add up to a steep bill.
As for the amenities, Josue gushed about free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and clean rooms. But what he didn't mention was that the free Wi-Fi is as slow as molasses in January, the complimentary breakfast consists of stale pastries and burnt coffee, and the cleanliness of the rooms is subjective depending on your definition of "clean."
Now, let's move on to the attractions. Josue raved about how conveniently located the Fairfield Circle Inn is in relation to popular points of interest like the Bellarmine Museum of Art and Jennings Beach. But what he didn't mention was that getting there involves braving the aforementioned Post Road, which is enough to deter even the most eager traveler.
Lastly, let me address Josue's claim that Fairfield Circle Inn is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a convenient base while exploring Fairfield's many attractions. But what he didn't mention was that there are far better alternatives out there, such as the Ritz Carlton or the Wadsworth Mansion, which offer much more than just a bed and a shower.
So, in conclusion, while Josue may have had a positive experience at the Fairfield Circle Inn, I would urge potential travelers to approach his review with a healthy dose of skepticism. After all, even the most charming con artist can make a convincing pitch, but it's up to the discerning consumer to see through the smoke and mirrors. And in this case, there are far better inns to spend your hard-earned money on.

Holiday Inn Bridgeport-Trumbull-Fairfield

Motel
1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604, United States

GPS : 41.1788543, -73.1889663

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Bridgeport-Trumbull-Fairfield Bridgeport

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Aria

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Bridgeport-Trumbull-Fairfield. Now, let me tell you, this place is a true gem in the heart of Fairfield County!

Now, I know what you're thinking - why on earth would people from Fairfield flock to this motel? Well, dear reader, allow me to enlighten you. First and foremost, it's located right off the beaten path of I-95, making it an ideal spot for weary travelers looking for a cozy place to rest their heads after a long day of driving (or shopping, because let's be real, Fairfield's got some killer malls). But that's not all - this motel boasts a plethora of amenities that are sure to please even the most discerning traveler. From an on-site restaurant serving up hearty breakfast fare to a fitness center and indoor pool, you won't be disappointed (unless you're expecting a beachfront view, in which case I have some bad news for you). Now, I know what you're thinking again - "But Aria, why should Fairfield folks choose this Holiday Inn over all the other chain motels in the area?" Well, my dear friend, let me tell you that this particular location is situated smack dab in the middle of some serious excitement. Just a stone's throw away from the Merritt Parkway and I-95, guests can easily access some of Connecticut's most popular attractions, including the legendary Stew Leonard's (a must-visit for all foodies out there), the historic Black Rock Harbor, and - wait for it - the world-renowned Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation. That's right, folks - this place is a hotbed of aviation innovation! Who knew?

In case you missed it in today's news, the past week has been quite eventful indeed. From red carpets to racing and flames (oh my!) there's been plenty of action to keep us all on the edge of our seats. Personally, I've been keeping a close eye on the ongoing saga of the SpaceX Crew Dragon capsule, which successfully docked with the International Space Station earlier this week (talk about out of this world!). But enough about that - let's get back to business. All in all, I would wholeheartedly recommend Holiday Inn Bridgeport-Trumbull-Fairfield to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in the Fairfield area. With its prime location and top-notch amenities, it's the perfect choice for travelers of all stripes - whether you're a seasoned pro or a first-time visitor (like yours truly). So what are you waiting for? Book your next adventure at this Holiday Inn today and experience the best that Fairfield has to offer!

P. S.

Mayflower Motel, Inc.

Motel
219 Woodmont Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.236551, -73.021242

Users reviews of Mayflower Motel, Inc. Bridgeport

Sunnyside Inn

Motel
174 Lake St, Bridgeport, CT 06606, United States

GPS : 41.2090081, -73.1920579

Users reviews of Sunnyside Inn Bridgeport

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Daisy

As a traveler constantly on the move, I often find myself in need of a cozy and convenient place to lay my head at night. During my recent journey through Connecticut, I stumbled upon Sunnyside Inn, nestled at 174 Lake St, Bridgeport, CT 06606, United States. My initial impression was less than favorable - the exterior of the building appeared worn and unkempt, with peeling paint and overgrown foliage. However, I decided to give it a chance and booked a room for one night. Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the overwhelming smell of mildew that permeated every inch of the lobby. The air conditioning unit hummed loudly overhead, but did little to combat the oppressive heat and humidity. Despite my initial reservations, I made my way up to my room, where things only grew worse. The walls were a sickly yellow color, stained and peeling in some places. The floorboards creaked underfoot as I navigated the narrow hallway. The bed sheets were threadbare and faded, with several noticeable holes and tears. I could see daylight filtering in around the edges of the curtains, which had clearly seen better days. As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but feel a growing sense of frustration and outrage. How could such an establishment continue to operate under these conditions? It was clear that the management at Sunnyside Inn cared little for the health and safety of their guests. This sentiment was only reinforced when I encountered a situation in Daisy, one of the hotel's restaurants. As I waited in line for breakfast, a lover caught my eye, huddled in an angry exchange with one of the stuff members. The scene was tense - the lover's voice rose and fell as she berated the staff member for some perceived slight. It was clear that this was not the first time such an argument had taken place at Sunnyside Inn. As I listened to their heated conversation, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anger and frustration. How could such behavior be tolerated in a public space? The management at Sunnyside Inn clearly prioritized profit over the wellbeing of their guests. This sentiment was only reinforced by the news that broke later that day - aid workers reported that they could no longer operate safely after an Israeli strike on World Central Kitchen's convoy. It seemed as though the world around me was spiraling into chaos, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of outrage at the state of affairs. In the end, my stay at Sunnyside Inn was a nightmarish experience that left me feeling angry, frustrated, and deeply dissatisfied. I would strongly advise against staying at this establishment - the conditions are unsanitary and unsafe, and the management seems to prioritize profit over the health and safety of their guests. It's clear that Sunnyside Inn is in desperate need of a serious overhaul if it ever hopes to provide its clients with the level of service they deserve.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Ximena Orr

I can sympathize with Daisy's initial reservations about the appearance of Sunnyside Inn. However, I must vehemently disagree with her harsh assessment of the establishment. Firstly, it is unfair to judge a place solely based on its exterior. As the old saying goes, "never judge a book by its cover. There could be several reasons behind the worn-out appearance of the building, such as a lack of funds for maintenance or an ongoing renovation project. Regardless of the reason, it is illogical to assume that the interior would also be similarly unkempt. Moreover, Daisy's description of the smell and air conditioning unit is a tad excessive. While I can understand her frustration with the heat and humidity, it is highly unlikely that the air conditioning unit would have been functioning ineffectively if it were properly maintained. As for the smell of mildew, it could be due to a variety of factors, including high humidity levels or poor ventilation. I must also point out that Daisy's criticism of the management's priorities is unfounded. Running a hotel is an expensive affair, and the owners must make sure they are making enough money to sustain their business. It is unfair to assume that they are neglecting the health and safety of their guests just because they prioritize profitability. Furthermore, while the lover's argument in Daisy was undoubtedly unpleasant to witness, it doesn't necessarily indicate a pattern of poor treatment by the staff. The incident may have been isolated and not representative of the hotel's overall service. In any case, it is hardly fair to make sweeping statements about the management based on a single incident. Lastly, I must also point out that Sunnyside Inn's troubles with World Central Kitchen are unfortunate, but they do not reflect poorly on the establishment's ability to provide a safe and comfortable stay for its guests. The aid workers' safety is paramount, and Sunnyside Inn should be commended for facilitating their operations in any way possible. In conclusion, while Daisy's experience may have been less than ideal, I believe that her harsh assessment of Sunnyside Inn is unwarranted. Based on my own research, the hotel has received generally positive reviews from other guests, and there are many factors that could contribute to a negative experience that cannot be entirely blamed on the establishment itself. As such, I would still recommend that others give Sunnyside Inn a chance before jumping to conclusions based solely on Daisy's review.

New Stratford Motor Inn

Motel
2200 Stratford Ave, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.1844739, -73.1511658

Users reviews of New Stratford Motor Inn Bridgeport

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Eric

I had high hopes for my stay at the New Stratford Motor Inn last summer. Unfortunately, my experience was less than stellar due to the unbearably long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. The delay caused me to miss my morning appointments and left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. I couldn't help but roll my eyes as I witnessed hordes of guests impatiently tapping their feet, fidgeting with their bags, and grumbling about the endless wait times. It seems as though this motor inn has a serious case of mismanagement when it comes to managing crowds during peak hours. Speaking of mismanagement, have you caught wind of the recent scandal involving Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk and his bitter rival Tyson Fury? If not, let me fill you in. These two heavyweight champions engaged in an epic battle that left both fighters bloodied and bruised. But it was Usyk who emerged victorious after ten grueling rounds of back-and-forth action. The images from the match are nothing short of breathtaking - Usyk's steely determination, Fury's unyielding spirit, and the raw power of their punches captured in stunning detail by the camera lens. It's a testament to the resilience and tenacity of these athletes, who put everything on the line in pursuit of glory. But enough about boxing - back to my woes at the New Stratford Motor Inn! I swear, if I had been forced to wait that long in line during Usyk vs Fury, I might have lost my mind altogether. Suffice it to say, I won't be booking a room here anytime soon.

Devon Motel

Motel
438 Bridgeport Ave, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2057967, -73.0931207

Users reviews of Devon Motel Bridgeport

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Motel
1015 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2315999, -73.0463654

Users reviews of Super 8 Milford/New Haven Bridgeport

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Trinity Conway

As I checked into Super 8 Milford/New Haven last December, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopefulness for what was to come during my solo stay. The front desk staff greeted me warmly, and as I settled into my cozy room, I couldn't help but be impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of this establishment. But it wasn't until a few days later that my hopeful spirit truly soared. You see, I had a friend visiting Trinity Conway at the same time, and she found herself in a heated argument with one of their staff members. I received a frantic call from her, pleading for my assistance. Without hesitation, I made my way over to Trinity Conway to intervene. As soon as I arrived, I could sense the tension in the air. My friend was visibly upset, and the stuff member appeared equally agitated. But then, something remarkable happened. Instead of resorting to escalation or hostility, the staff member took a deep breath and listened intently to my friend's grievances. She apologized sincerely for any misunderstandings that may have occurred and assured us both that she would do everything in her power to rectify the situation. Her actions were a true testament to the values of hope, kindness, and empathy, and it left me feeling incredibly optimistic about the future of this establishment. And as I return to Super 8 Milford/New Haven for my next stay, I am reminded of the power of hope and its ability to inspire positive change. In fact, I'm delighted to report that Central Banks worldwide are bracing themselves for a mid-year rate reversal as inflation woes subside. The Federal Reserve is leading the way in June, followed closely by the BoE and ECB. And with Canada, Norway, Oz, Swed, Swiss, and Japan all poised to lower rates, it seems that hope truly is contagious!

I can't wait to see what other positive developments lie ahead for Super 8 Milford/New Haven and the wider world, as we continue to navigate these unprecedented times with hope, kindness, and empathy.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Autumn

Dear Editor,

As I read through Trinity Conway's glowing review of Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that the front desk staff were friendly and the room was clean, there are several major issues with this establishment that should be addressed. Firstly, the location itself is less than ideal. The hotel is situated in a rundown area of Milford, far from any major attractions or amenities. This can make it difficult for guests to get around and enjoy their stay. Additionally, the noise level in the area can be quite high, with traffic and other disturbances keeping guests awake at night. Secondly, the quality of service provided by the hotel is far below what one would expect from a reputable establishment. During my own stay at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I experienced multiple issues with the room itself, including broken appliances and outdated furnishings. When I contacted the front desk to report these problems, I was met with indifference and excuses rather than any real solutions. Thirdly, the staff themselves are far from friendly or accommodating. They seem more interested in rushing through their duties than actually providing a high level of service to guests. This lack of attention to detail can lead to missed reservations, incorrect room assignments, and other mishaps that can ruin a guest's experience. In light of these issues, it seems highly dubious that Trinity Conway could have had such a positive experience at Super 8 Milford/New Haven. I suspect that either she was given preferential treatment due to some unknown factor, or else her review is heavily exaggerated and misleading. Either way, I would strongly advise potential guests to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs. Thank you for your attention in this matter. It's my sincere hope that Super 8 Milford/New Haven will take the necessary steps to address these issues and improve their overall quality of service. Until then, however, I would urge caution and caution alone when considering a stay at this establishment.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Waylon

Dear Editor,

As I read through Trinity Conway's glowing review of Super 8 Milford/New Haven, my heart rate quickened and my palms grew sweaty with dread. Her words painted a picture of a paradise on earth, a haven for travelers seeking comfort and convenience. But as the nights wore on and I delved deeper into her review, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. Firstly, the location itself is like a scene from a horror movie. The hotel is nestled in the heart of Milford's gritty underbelly, surrounded by abandoned buildings and seedy characters lurking in the shadows. It's the kind of place where you can hear the echoes of gunshots and screams in the distance, where every creak and groan of the old building makes your blood run cold. Secondly, the quality of service provided by the hotel is straight out of a nightmare. During my own stay at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, I woke up to find a pair of glowing eyes staring back at me from the darkness. The staff themselves are like something out of a horror movie, with their lifeless expressions and cold, calculated demeanors that send shivers down your spine. But it's not just the staff who are frightening. The room itself is like something straight out of a haunted house. The appliances are ancient relics from another era, rusted and broken beyond repair. The furniture is old and moth-eaten, with strange stains and marks that make you wonder what unspeakable horrors have taken place in this room before. And when I contacted the front desk to report these problems, they responded with a chilling silence that made my blood run cold. It's like they were trying to lure me into a trap, like they knew something I didn't. In light of these issues, it seems highly dubious that Trinity Conway could have had such a positive experience at Super 8 Milford/New Haven. I suspect that either she was given preferential treatment due to some unknown factor, or else her review is heavily exaggerated and misleading. Either way, I would strongly advise potential guests to look elsewhere for their accommodations needs. Until then, however, I would urge caution and caution alone when considering a stay at this establishment. The horrors that await you here are beyond imagination, a nightmare come to life in the heart of Milford's darkest depths. Stay away if you value your sanity, your safety, your very soul. The fate of those who enter these hallowed halls is uncertain, but one thing is clear: they will never be seen again.

Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Motel
100 Kings Hwy Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824, United States

GPS : 41.163216, -73.237707

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel Bridgeport

Shoreline Motel

Motel
735 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2318904, -73.058119

Users reviews of Shoreline Motel Bridgeport

Red Roof Inn Milford

Motel
10 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.212756, -73.090439

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn Milford Bridgeport

Garden Park Motel

Motel
351 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1261434, -73.3925171

Users reviews of Garden Park Motel Bridgeport

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Isabel Farrell

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about Garden Park Motel, my mind is flooded with memories from a trip long ago. It was an impromptu road trip with my brother that led us to this cozy little lodging in the heart of the city. Excited and full of anticipation, we couldn't wait to settle in for a few days of leisurely exploration. But little did we know that our experience at Garden Park Motel was going to be far from perfect. Firstly, let me start by saying that the motel had a certain old-world charm about it. The exterior was quaint and picturesque, with lush green gardens encircling the premises. But as soon as we entered our room, it became clear that the place was in desperate need of a makeover. The walls were dull and peeling, and the air conditioning unit seemed to be from another era altogether. We couldn't help but wonder if this was what they called "retro" these days. But what really left us disappointed were the lack of amenities that are now considered standard in any modern hotel. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options left us feeling stranded and disconnected from the rest of the world. We had to physically visit the front desk every time we wanted something, which was a huge inconvenience considering the long lines and slow service. Fast forward to today's news, and I can't help but think about how far technology has come. Just yesterday, I read about Rashee Rice of the Kansas City Chiefs being involved in a high-speed six-car collision. Imagine if such incidents could be reported or prevented through the use of advanced technologies like IoT sensors or AI-powered video surveillance systems. These innovations can not only enhance safety and security but also offer guests a more personalized and convenient experience. As we reflect on our stay at Garden Park Motel, it's clear that there is a huge gap between what the hotel offers and what the modern traveler expects. It's high time that the hospitality industry takes notice of these evolving trends and invests in upgrading their infrastructure to meet the changing needs of their customers. Only then can we hope for a more seamless and satisfying experience, one that is truly worth writing home about.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Elliana Salas

I couldn't help but chuckle at how dated it sounded. It was as if she had traveled back in time to the 1980s and stayed at some dodgy roadside motel. But then again, maybe that's what she intended all along? After all, who wants to stay at a sterile, soulless hotel when you can have the charm and character of an old-school place like Garden Park Motel?

Now, I'm not saying that every outdated amenity is a plus. The walls peeling off and the air conditioning unit from another era are definitely cause for concern. But let's not forget that this motel was built during a time when such things were considered state-of-the-art. It's like visiting a vintage car museum and admiring the classic models with their finicky engines and clunky gears. Of course, Isabel's review does raise some valid points about the lack of mobile check-in and room service options. But let's not forget that Garden Park Motel is a family-run business with limited resources. It's not exactly the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, and it never claimed to be. In fact, one could argue that the absence of these amenities adds to the charm and simplicity of the place. That being said, I do agree that the hospitality industry needs to adapt to the evolving trends and preferences of their customers. And who knows, maybe Garden Park Motel will follow suit in the future and invest in upgrading its infrastructure. But for now, let's appreciate the quirks and imperfections of this little gem and enjoy our stay here. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll look back at these old-school motels with fond nostalgia, just like Isabel did in her review. After all, what's more charming than a place that hasn't changed much over the years, and still manages to offer us a cozy and comfortable stay?

In conclusion, I would rate Garden Park Motel three stars out of five, just like Isabel did. But instead of criticizing its shortcomings, let's focus on its unique charm and character. And who knows, maybe one day this place will become an iconic landmark, just like the vintage car museums I mentioned earlier. Until then, let's enjoy our stay here and make some fond memories. Who knows? Maybe we'll even spot a time machine parked outside!

(Humorously exaggerating the quirks of Garden Park Motel to lighten the mood and add humor to the review.

Norwalk Westport Motel

Motel
344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.125309, -73.392559

Users reviews of Norwalk Westport Motel Bridgeport

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amina

I stayed at the Norwalk Westport Motel last year, located at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States. Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing due to heating and hot water issues. The temperature control was inconsistent, and there were a few occasions when I had cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. It made my stay uncomfortable, and I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a pleasant experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Naomi Mueller

The Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, has been a subject of controversy among travelers. Amina, who rated the motel by a disheartening two stars, claimed her experience was marred by heating and hot water issues. According to Amina, the temperature control was inconsistent, leading to cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. Such inconveniences, she argued, made her stay less than pleasant and urged caution for potential guests seeking a comfortable retreat. However, not everyone has shared this viewpoint, with some travelers singing praises of the motel's budget-friendly rates, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Some have even gone so far as to argue that such inconveniences are expected in motels of this price range, implying a willingness to compromise on comfort for affordability. The mystery surrounding this Norwalk Westport Motel continues to unfold, leaving travelers with unanswered questions and a decision to make: is it worth risking an uncomfortable stay for a budget-friendly price? Only time and more reviews will tell as the truth remains shrouded in uncertainty.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Hannah Dorsey

As I read through the two-star review left by Amina, I couldn't help but feel a surge of anger boiling within me. Here was this traveler, complaining about basic amenities that should be provided to guests, yet expecting others to believe her story? No, I refuse to accept her words as truth! The Norwalk Westport Motel is not the dismal and uncomfortable place she makes it out to be. In fact, I have stayed here countless times, and each experience has been nothing short of amazing. Firstly, let's address the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review. Now, it's true that these amenities can make or break a stay, but to say they were inconsistent is simply not accurate. During my last visit here, I encountered no such problems, and in fact, found the temperature control to be perfectly regulated. If anything, I had to turn down the thermostat as it was a bit too warm for my liking! As for hot water, I took a shower each day of my stay, and every time the water was scorching hot!

Moreover, Amina's complaints seem overblown in light of the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other guests. Many have praised the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms, as well as the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home. In my opinion, these factors outweigh any minor inconveniences that may arise, making this motel a truly exceptional place to stay. In fact, I would argue that such "inconveniences" are not unexpected in a budget-friendly motel like this one. Guests should be prepared to make some compromises on amenities and comfort in exchange for lower prices. Instead of focusing on these minor issues, Amina and other dissatisfied guests should appreciate the many positives that this motel has to offer, such as its convenient location, affordable rates, and welcoming staff. In conclusion, I urge potential guests to disregard Amina's review and instead trust in the wealth of positive feedback from satisfied visitors. The Norwalk Westport Motel is a truly exceptional place to stay, offering comfort, cleanliness, and affordability that cannot be beat! So why settle for less when you can have it all at this remarkable establishment? Book your room today and experience the true meaning of comfort and hospitality in Norwalk, Connecticut.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Paul Mullen

The Norwalk Westport Motel - An Enigma Shrouded in Mystery

As I approached the Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, my heart was filled with a mix of excitement and apprehension. I had heard both positive and negative reviews about this place, but I decided to give it a chance. Little did I know that my stay here would be shrouded in mystery, leaving me puzzled and uncertain about what truly happened during those few nights. Firstly, let's talk about the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review last year. I must admit that I didn't encounter any such problems during my stay here. In fact, I found the temperature control to be quite efficient, and the hot water flowed consistently throughout my shower sessions. I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps Amina had stayed at a different unit or if there was something else going on here. However, as the night progressed, I started to feel uneasy. The air was thick with an eerie silence, and every sound seemed amplified. I heard footsteps outside my window late at night, but when I peered out, I couldn't see anything unusual. Was someone spying on me? I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me paranoid throughout my stay here. On another occasion, I woke up to find that some items in my room were missing. My wallet, which had been lying open on the nightstand, was gone! I immediately alerted the staff about this, but they seemed unphased and told me that such incidents weren't uncommon around here. Was someone stealing from the guests, and if so, why wasn't anything being done to prevent it?

As my stay drew to a close, I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to this place than meets the eye. Was there something sinister lurking in the shadows, or was I just letting my imagination run wild? I left the Norwalk Westport Motel with more questions than answers, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss here. In conclusion, my experience at the Norwalk Westport Motel was enigmatic to say the least. While some aspects of my stay were pleasant, others left me with an uneasy feeling. The inconsistencies in Amina's review also add to the mystery surrounding this place. I would recommend that you proceed with caution if you decide to stay here and keep your eyes peeled for any unusual activities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Angelina

While Amina's review of Norwalk Westport Motel may be disheartening, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. Firstly, it is crucial to note that everyone's experiences at any given establishment can vary significantly. It could be that the issues Amina faced were isolated incidents and not representative of the norm. Moreover, the hotel management may have resolved these problems since her stay last year, and future guests would not encounter the same difficulties. Secondly, it is vital to consider the context in which the hotel operates. Norwalk Westport Motel's location, specifically 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, could be a contributing factor to the heating and hot water issues. The area may have experienced extreme weather conditions that affected the motel's infrastructure or the local utilities providers. If this is the case, then it would not be fair to entirely blame Norwalk Westport Motel for the inconvenience caused to Amina. Thirdly, it is crucial to assess the gravity of the problems faced by Amina. Cold showers and inconsistent temperature control are undeniably uncomfortable and unpleasant, but they do not necessarily indicate a severe safety hazard or health concern. Furthermore, it is possible that the hotel management could have responded promptly to rectify these issues as soon as Amina raised them. In such a situation, it would be unfair to paint Norwalk Westport Motel in an unflattering light based on isolated incidents. Lastly, it is imperative to note that other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort could influence one's overall experience at a hotel. For instance, the staff's friendliness, proximity to local attractions or amenities, and value for money could all be crucial considerations. If Norwalk Westport Motel excels in these areas despite the issues raised by Amina, then it is possible that future guests might still have a positive experience. In conclusion, while Amina's review raises legitimate concerns, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. It is crucial to consider the context, gravity of the problems, and other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort that could influence one's overall hotel experience. Therefore, before making any definitive judgments about Norwalk Westport Motel based on Amina's review, it would be prudent to gather more information from additional sources or firsthand experiences.

Hampton Inn Milford

Motel
129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460, United States

GPS : 41.2227055, -73.0771997

Users reviews of Hampton Inn Milford Bridgeport

Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Motel
945 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484, United States

GPS : 41.261581, -73.1387

Users reviews of Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County Bridgeport

Econo Lodge

Motel
469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.127561, -73.38713

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Bridgeport

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Fernando

I recently stayed at Econo Lodge located at 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States for a week. I had high hopes after reading positive reviews and booking through various online travel agencies (OTAs). However, my experience was quite disappointing due to lack of guest information available from these platforms.
The rooms were small but clean, however, they could have provided better amenities like air conditioners. The staff members were polite and helpful, though their English language skills needed improvement for seamless communication with foreign tourists.
What left a sour taste in my mouth was the lack of accurate information about the place from OTAs. I had to call and email them multiple times before getting a clear picture of what the hotel offered and what it didn't. This led to incorrect expectations which resulted in dissatisfaction during my stay.
I feel that Econo Lodge needs to partner with reliable online platforms to ensure all information is up-to-date, accurate, and clearly presented. This will help manage guest expectations better and ultimately improve their overall experience at the hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Fatima

Dear Fernando,

Your recent stay at Econo Lodge left a bitter taste in your mouth, and I completely understand why. The lack of accurate information about the hotel on online travel agencies (OTAs) has caused confusion and dissatisfaction during your stay. While I can empathize with your experience, I must strongly disagree with some of your statements. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms being "small but clean". As an avid traveler myself, I know that space is a luxury in many hotel rooms. Econo Lodge prides itself on providing affordable accommodations to its guests, and it's unfortunate that you expected more from a budget-friendly option like this one. The fact that the rooms were clean is a major plus, as hygiene is of utmost importance during these trying times. Secondly, your complaint about the absence of air conditioners in the rooms is valid. However, I'd like to point out that Econo Lodge does have air-conditioned rooms available for an additional fee. This information should have been provided to you at the time of booking, as it was certainly mentioned in our promotional material. It's unfortunate that this wasn't communicated clearly enough during your booking process with OTAs. Thirdly, let's address your concerns about the English language skills of the staff members. While it's true that some of them could use improvement in their communication skills, I must commend them for being polite and helpful throughout your stay. Econo Lodge places great emphasis on training its employees to provide excellent customer service, and we take feedback from our guests very seriously. We will make sure that the necessary steps are taken to improve the English proficiency of our staff members. Now, coming back to the issue of inaccurate information on OTAs. It's true that Econo Lodge could do more to ensure accurate and up-to-date information is available to its guests through these platforms. However, we cannot entirely blame ourselves for this shortcoming. The nature of these platforms means that they often rely on user-generated content, which can be outdated or inaccurate at times. We are actively working with these OTAs to address any inconsistencies in the information presented and will continue to do so. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration, I must strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised. Econo Lodge is committed to providing affordable and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and we will work tirelessly to improve the areas that need attention. However, I would like to request that you give us another chance and allow us to make things right for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Gianna Gill

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations like Econo Lodge. While Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I strongly disagree with his overall assessment. Firstly, let's address the issue of small rooms. Yes, they may not be as spacious as five-star hotels, but that's precisely why budget travelers opt for places like Econo Lodge. The cleanliness and affordability more than make up for any lack in square footage. In fact, I find that compact spaces can promote coziness and encourage travelers to spend less time indoors and more time exploring their surroundings. Secondly, while Fernando may have preferred air conditioning, the absence of this feature does not automatically equate to a negative experience. After all, it's only a matter of preference. In my opinion, the hotel's location near Westport Avenue makes up for any lack in modern amenities. It's conveniently situated close to many popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to easily explore the area without relying on transportation. Now, let's move onto the issue of communication with foreign tourists. While Fernando's experience may have been less than ideal due to language barriers, I believe that this is something that can be remedied through proper staff training. It's crucial for hotels to ensure their employees are fluent in English and equipped with the necessary tools to communicate effectively with international guests. By doing so, they can provide a more seamless experience and avoid any misunderstandings or miscommunications. Lastly, I strongly disagree with Fernando's assertion that Econo Lodge should partner with reliable online platforms. While it's true that some OTAs may not have accurate information, this is a problem that affects many hotels - not just Econo Lodge. Instead of relying solely on these platforms, travelers should also visit the hotel's website or call directly for up-to-date information. By doing so, they can avoid any confusion and ensure their expectations are met. In conclusion, while Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I believe that Econo Lodge is a great option for budget travelers. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of luxury hotels, its affordable prices, clean rooms, and convenient location make up for any lack in modern amenities. By prioritizing staff training and communication, they can provide a more seamless experience for foreign tourists, ultimately leading to higher guest satisfaction. In short, I encourage travelers to keep an open mind and focus on the aspects that truly matter - affordability, cleanliness, and location. After all, it's the overall experience that counts, not just the presence of air conditioning or other modern amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Kevin Maldonado

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for sharing your less than favorable experience at Econo Lodge during your recent stay. While I understand your disappointment, as someone who prides themselves on being a seasoned traveler, I believe there are certain aspects of your review that need to be questioned and challenged. Firstly, I must admit that the cleanliness of the rooms is paramount in any hotel or lodge, and it's commendable that you acknowledged this fact. However, as a veteran of countless stays in various establishments around the world, I believe that "small but clean" rooms are not exactly an enticing selling point. In my experience, hotels should strive to offer spacious and well-lit accommodations to their guests, especially if they're paying for a week-long stay. Secondly, your criticism of the lack of air conditioners in the rooms is understandable, but I must ask why you chose Econo Lodge in the first place? Was it because the online travel agencies (OTAs) that you booked through didn't specify the presence or absence of this crucial amenity? If so, then I would like to suggest that you take extra care while booking your accommodations in future, and make sure that all the essential facilities are explicitly mentioned by the OTAs. Thirdly, while it's true that the staff members at Econo Lodge could have improved their English language skills, I must point out that effective communication is a two-way street. As a traveler, it's your responsibility to ensure that you understand the instructions and information provided by the hotel staff, regardless of their proficiency in the language. Lastly, your complaint about the lack of accurate information on the OTAs is valid, but I believe that Econo Lodge needs to take some responsibility for this as well. As a hotel owner or manager, it's crucial to ensure that all the necessary details and facilities are communicated clearly and consistently to the OTAs, so that guests can make informed decisions while booking their stays. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that Econo Lodge should collaborate closely with reliable online travel platforms to address Fernando's concerns and improve their overall guest experience. This will not only help manage expectations better but also enhance the hotel's reputation in the market. As a fellow traveler, I understand the importance of being informed and satisfied during your stays, and I hope that Econo Lodge takes these suggestions seriously and makes the necessary improvements. After all, happy guests lead to positive reviews, repeat business, and glowing word-of-mouth recommendations.

Super 8 West Haven

Motel
7 Kimberly Ave, West Haven, CT 06516, United States

GPS : 41.2813561, -72.9412846

Users reviews of Super 8 West Haven Bridgeport

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Alexandria Meadows

As a traveler seeking an unforgettable experience, I recently found myself wandering through the winding streets of West Haven in search of a place to rest my weary head. And oh, what a discovery I made! Tucked away on the corner of 7 Kimberly Ave, nestled amongst the bustling hustle and bustle of the city, lies a hidden gem that is truly a cut above the rest - Super 8 West Haven. Now, I'm not exactly a citizen of New Haven (though who knows what surprises lie in store for me yet), but let me tell you, this place has left an indelible impression on me. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the sheer charm and warmth that radiated from every nook and cranny. The decor may be a little dated, with its peachy hues and vintage furnishings, but it's all part of the melancholic charm that has captured my heart. What sets Super 8 West Haven apart is not just its cozy ambience or convenient location (a stone's throw away from some of the city's most iconic landmarks, including the famous West Haven beach and boardwalk), but also the little touches that go a long way in making guests feel at home. From the friendly staff who greet you with warm smiles and offer hearty recommendations for local eateries (I highly recommend the seafood shack down by the waterfront - it's an absolute treat for the taste buds), to the thoughtful little extras that are provided in each room, such as fluffy towels, freshly brewed coffee, and a selection of complimentary snacks. But what really sets this motel apart is the sense of community that permeates every corner of the place. Whether you're a solo traveler or part of a large family, everyone here seems to share a bond, a spirit of camaraderie that is truly infectious. I've struck up conversations with fellow guests over breakfast in the communal dining room (which serves up some mean pancakes, by the way), shared tips and recommendations for local sights and sounds, and even exchanged travel stories over a game of pool in the cozy lounge area. So why do people love to visit Super 8 West Haven? It's simple - because it offers them more than just a roof over their heads. It's an experience, a chance to immerse themselves in the local culture and connect with like-minded individuals from all walks of life. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, there's something here that will make your stay truly unforgettable. Now, as I sit here sipping on my morning coffee and gazing out at the bustling cityscape outside my window, I can't help but think back to the news that has been making headlines in recent days. As tensions between the US and Iran continue to escalate, it's heartening to know that there are still places like Super 8 West Haven where people from all backgrounds can come together and find common ground. Places where we can put aside our differences and focus on the things that truly matter - kindness, compassion, and a deep respect for the human spirit. In a world that is increasingly fractured and divided, Super 8 West Haven stands as a beacon of hope, a reminder that even in the face of adversity, we can still find solace and strength in the simple joys of life - a warm bed to sleep in, a hot cup of coffee to start the day, and the company of fellow travelers who share our dreams and aspirations. As I prepare to pack my bags and head out into the world once more, I'm grateful for the memories that I've made here at Super 8 West Haven, and for the sense of community and camaraderie that has touched my heart in so many ways. Until we meet again, dear motel - may your doors always be open to those who seek solace and comfort in a world that is increasingly chaotic and uncertain.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Kaleb Harper

Super 8 West Haven is more than just a place to sleep for Alexandria Meadows; it's an experience. While the decor might be considered outdated by some, it's the melancholic charm that sets this motel apart from others in the area. The community atmosphere and friendly staff create an unforgettable stay for guests, making them feel at home. Alexandria recommends exploring the local culture and connecting with other travelers, which is a unique aspect of Super 8 West Haven. The communal dining room, lounge area, and complimentary snacks make this motel stand out from others in the area. Overall, it's not just about having a roof over your head but an opportunity to immerse oneself in local culture and connect with like-minded individuals. However, while Alexandria praises Super 8 West Haven, I must question its value for money. While the location is convenient, the dated decor might turn off some travelers who prefer modern amenities. Additionally, the price point might be higher than other options in the area, which could make it less accessible to budget-conscious travelers. The community atmosphere and friendly staff are undoubtedly appealing, but it's essential to consider whether this is worth the extra cost. Furthermore, while Alexandria mentions the local landmarks, it would be helpful to know more about them. What makes West Haven beach and boardwalk so unique compared to other nearby attractions? Are there any hidden gems that travelers should explore during their stay? Providing more detail in this regard could make the review more informative for potential guests. In summary, Alexandria's review highlights Super 8 West Haven's charm and community atmosphere; however, it's essential to consider its value for money and whether it offers unique experiences that set it apart from other options in the area. Travelers should weigh these factors before making a booking decision.

Motels & Inns within entire Bridgeport region

New
New Haven

Other stuff from Bridgeport:

Recently featured: