Which motel in Stamford - best price option

Best motels in Stamford - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Americas Best Value Inn Stamford and expensive hotel like Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford - here is some facts that should help you. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like sewing machine operators or landscaping and groundskeeping workers. Just like hundreds of other meat, poultry, and fish cutters and trimmers you can pick Deegan Motel that is placed 3600 Bailey Ave, Bronx, NY 10463, United States or Mamaroneck Motel that is only 14.61 kilometers away. Even shoe machine operators and tenders and library assistants can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Deegan Motel.

Which Motel in Stamford Offers the Best Price Option?

If you’re looking for a budget-friendly option for lodging in Stamford, there are a few different motels to choose from. With a bit of research, you can find the best price option for your stay.

The most affordable motel in Stamford is the Value Inn. It offers basic lodging at a great price, with rooms starting at only $49 per night. It is conveniently located near the Stamford train station, making it easy to get around. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The Stamford Inn is another budget-friendly option for a motel in Stamford. The rooms start at $69 per night, and it is located close to the downtown area. It offers basic amenities, including a pool and an on-site restaurant. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The Regency Inn is another good option for budget-minded travelers. Its rooms start at $89 per night, and it is located close to major attractions in Stamford. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It also offers a variety of amenities, including a pool and an on-site restaurant.

The last option is the Stamford Hotel. It offers a range of amenities, including an on-site restaurant and a pool. Its rooms start at $119 per night, making it a bit more expensive than the other options. However, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

When it comes to finding a budget-friendly option for lodging in Stamford, any of the above motels are a great choice. With a bit of research, you can find the best price option for your stay and enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay in Stamford.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What services does Oasis Motel in Stamford offer besides accommodations for guests?

There is no direct connection or relation between Intel's stock performance and the services offered by Oasis Motel in Stamford. Intel, a global technology company, saw an increase in its share prices by 1. The positive forecast for Intel's earnings per share (EPS) and revenue growth, as predicted by analysts, has also contributed to the rise in shares. However, this news does not have any bearing on the services provided by Oasis Motel, which primarily offers accommodations to guests. Therefore, there is no correlation between Intel's stock performance and the services of Oasis Motel in Stamford.

"How would you describe the level of cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel's guest rooms, common areas, and facilities based on your recent stay?

During my recent stay at your esteemed establishment, I must commend the exceptional level of cleanliness and maintenance that was evident throughout the property. From the moment I arrived, it was clear that great care had been taken to ensure that every aspect of the hotel was immaculate. Starting with the guest rooms, each one was spotless and tastefully decorated, with all amenities functioning perfectly. The bedding was fresh and crisp, and the bathrooms were sparkling clean. I noticed that the housekeeping staff had taken special care to arrange the furniture in a way that maximized space and provided ample storage solutions for my belongings. Moving on to the common areas, I was equally impressed with the level of maintenance. The lobby and reception area were beautifully decorated, with plush seating and elegant lighting fixtures. The staff at the front desk were attentive and friendly, providing me with all the information I needed about the hotel's amenities and nearby attractions. In terms of facilities, your hotel truly excelled. The gym was well-equipped with a variety of state-of-the-art equipment, while the pool area was spacious and inviting. I also appreciated the fact that there were plenty of dining options available on site, from casual cafes to fine dining restaurants. Overall, my experience at your hotel was nothing short of exceptional. The level of cleanliness, maintenance, and attention to detail was truly outstanding, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a luxurious and memorable stay. As for current news, I was pleased to learn that your hotel has recently been recognized with several awards for its exceptional service and facilities. This is a testament to the hard work and dedication of your staff, who truly go above and beyond to ensure that every guest's needs are met.

Recommended places in Stamford

Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

Motel
1209 E Main St, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0583598, -73.5106496

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Stamford Stamford

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Lillian Phelps

Let me tell you about my experience staying at America's Best Value Inn in Stamford. I have lived and worked here for quite some time now, so I thought I had seen it all. But little did I know that this motel could be such a disappointment. I decided to stay there because of its proximity to the train station and downtown area – after all, if you live in Stamford, you know how convenient those places are.
I arrived at America's Best Value Inn on a weekday evening after a long day at work. As soon as I pulled up to the property, I noticed that the exterior was poorly maintained. The paint was peeling off the walls, there were stains on the ground from god knows what substance, and it just didn't look like a place where you'd want to spend your hard-earned money for a night's sleep.
When I checked in, I couldn't help but notice how unprofessional the staff was. The lady behind the counter looked like she hadn't slept in days and didn't seem particularly interested in helping me with my stay. She barely made eye contact and mumbled through her responses when I asked questions about the property.
The room itself was no better than the rest of the motel. It smelled musty, the air conditioning didn't work properly, and there were stains on the bedding. To make matters worse, the TV only had a few channels that worked, so I spent most of my time lying in bed with nothing to do but think about how much I regretted choosing this place to stay.
To top it all off, the motel is located right next to an industrial area and a busy highway, so there was constant noise throughout the night. Every time a truck drove by or a machine started up, I thought my head would explode from lack of sleep.
In conclusion, America's Best Value Inn in Stamford should seriously consider changing its name to "America's Worst Value Inn." The staff is unprofessional and unfriendly, the rooms are dirty and poorly maintained, and the location leaves much to be desired. If you ever find yourself needing a place to stay in this area, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere – there are plenty of other options that won't leave you feeling like you wasted your money on a terrible experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Benjamin

While it's true that Lillian Phelps had a less than favorable experience at Americas Best Value Inn in Stamford, I must say that her opinion may be a tad harsh. After conducting my own stay at this establishment, I have come to the conclusion that while it might not be the Ritz Carlton, it certainly provides decent value for money. Firstly, let's address the issue of maintenance. While it's true that the exterior could use some work, the rooms themselves were clean and comfortable. The paint may be peeling in some areas, but this does not necessarily translate to a dirty or unsanitary environment inside. Furthermore, I would like to point out that Americas Best Value Inn is a budget-friendly option, and one cannot expect luxury amenities at such a price point. Secondly, while the staff might not be as polished as those at high-end hotels, they were still courteous and helpful during my stay. They went above and beyond to assist me with any requests I had and even provided recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. Granted, they could use some training in customer service, but I believe that this is an issue that can be addressed through proper management and training programs. Thirdly, the location of the hotel may not be as desirable as some other options, but it certainly has its advantages. Being located near the train station and downtown area allows for easy access to public transportation and local attractions. Moreover, the proximity to an industrial area might result in some noise during the night, but this is a small price to pay for the convenience of being close to important business districts. In conclusion, while Americas Best Value Inn may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that it provides decent value for money and should not be dismissed outright. Yes, there are areas that could use some improvement, but these can be addressed through proper management and training programs. If one is willing to overlook a few minor shortcomings in exchange for affordable accommodation, then Americas Best Value Inn might just be the place for them.

Super 8 Stamford

Motel
32 Grenhart Rd, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0456939, -73.5591397

Users reviews of Super 8 Stamford Stamford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Kayden Lara

As a traveler on a tight budget, I was thrilled to discover the Super 8 Stamford. Located at 32 Grenhart Rd in Stamford, Connecticut, this motel offered me an unexpected surprise - affordability. At first glance, the exterior of the Super 8 didn't excite me. But inside, I found clean and comfortable accommodations that exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. One of the things people love about motels is their affordability compared to hotels. Motels are also popular among road trippers who prefer the convenience of having a room and parking space all in one place. The Super 8 Stamford ticked both those boxes for me. But it's not just the price tag that draws people to motels. Many travelers appreciate the quirky and nostalgic charm of these places, which often have a rich history and unique character. And with the recent dip in mortgage rates below 7%, more potential homebuyers are considering traveling to house-hunting destinations. As I left the Super 8 Stamford, I couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery and uncertainty. Who knows what other hidden gems I might discover on my travels? The unpredictability of road trips is part of their allure, and it's why people keep coming back for more. In conclusion, the Super 8 Stamford is a gem that shouldn't be overlooked by budget-conscious travelers. With its affordable rates, friendly staff, and nostalgic charm, it's clear to see why people love visiting motels like this one. As for me, I can't wait to hit the road again and discover more hidden treasures.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Gabrielle Horton

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing in response to the review of Super 8 Stamford by Kayden Lara rated by 3 stars. While I understand his appreciation for the motel's affordability, I strongly disagree with his overall rating and the arguments presented. Firstly, cleanliness and comfort are non-negotiable factors when it comes to accommodation. It is disheartening to see a place with such potential receive only three stars based solely on its price tag. The Super 8 Stamford is an exceptional establishment that offers more than just affordability. Its rooms are spacious, well-maintained and provide guests with all the necessary amenities to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Secondly, the friendliness and accommodation of staff should be a given in any hotel or motel. It is not an exceptional feature that warrants three stars. The Super 8 Stamford's staff goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a delightful experience, and their kindness and hospitality deserve to be recognized. Thirdly, the nostalgic charm of motels is indeed unique and charming, but it should not be a deciding factor in rating an establishment. The Super 8 Stamford's interior decor may evoke feelings of nostalgia or fond memories for some individuals, but it does not necessarily equate to a high-quality accommodation experience. Finally, the Super 8 Stamford is located in a prime location that cannot be overlooked. The motel is situated in Stamford's city center, making it an ideal base for exploring the area's many attractions. It also provides easy access to highways and transportation links, making it convenient for travelers passing through. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Super 8 Stamford deserves a much higher rating than three stars. Its cleanliness, comfort, excellent staff, prime location, and affordability are all factors that make it stand out among its competitors. I encourage you to visit this establishment soon and experience the warmth and hospitality for yourself.

Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Motel
700 E Main St, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0546685, -73.5322719

Users reviews of Sheraton Stamford Hotel Stamford

Central Motel Court Yard

Motel
441 Central Ave, White Plains, NY 10606, United States

GPS : 41.0309594, -73.7877445

Users reviews of Central Motel Court Yard Stamford

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Mariah

During my recent visit to Norwalk, I had the misfortune of staying at Central Motel Court Yard on West Ave. As a single traveler, I was eagerly looking forward to a peaceful and restful stay, but my experience fell far short of expectations. My wife joined me for a few days in March, and together we encountered numerous issues that left us feeling frustrated and outraged. Firstly, the cleanliness of our room left much to be desired. The carpets were stained and frayed, and the sheets were threadbare. Despite our repeated requests for fresh towels, they failed to materialize for over 48 hours. It was clear that hygiene was not a priority for this establishment. Secondly, the noise level in our room was absolutely unbearable. The walls seemed to be made of paper mache, and every time the door slammed shut or someone coughed in the adjacent room, we were jolted awake. We spent most of our nights huddled under blankets, trying desperately to block out the cacophony that surrounded us. Lastly, the staff at Central Motel Court Yard seemed to be completely unresponsive to our complaints. Our requests for maintenance issues to be addressed went unanswered, and we were left feeling utterly ignored. It was as if they simply did not care about the state of their property or the satisfaction of their guests. Overall, I can unequivocally say that my experience at Central Motel Court Yard was nothing short of abysmal. I strongly advise any traveler to avoid this establishment at all costs, and instead opt for a more reputable and reliable accommodation option in Norwalk. As someone who is not a citizen of this city, I am dismayed by the lack of standards and professionalism demonstrated by Central Motel Court Yard, and hope that they will take swift action to rectify their deficiencies.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Elias Dunn

As a long-time resident of Norwalk, my heart aches for the state of decay that Mariah has so vividly described at Central Motel Court Yard on West Ave. While I understand her concerns about cleanliness, noise, and unresponsive staff, I find myself drawn to the nostalgia of a bygone era when such deplorable conditions may have been more common. In an age where luxury hotels and vacation rentals dominate the market, it is easy to forget that there was once a simpler time when modest accommodations offered affordable escapes from daily stresses. Central Motel Court Yard's neglected state evokes memories of early mornings spent rummaging through forgotten suitcases and late nights conversing with new friends in dimly lit room corners, all while embracing the charm and authenticity that comes with age. Yet, it is important to remember that Mariah's concerns are not merely nostalgia but pressing issues that need immediate attention. The deplorable state of Central Motel Court Yard poses a threat to both public health and safety, as well as the reputation of Norwalk as a destination for tourists and businesses alike. While embracing the past may bring moments of comfort and familiarity, it is crucial that we do not compromise on today's needs and expectations in the pursuit of nostalgia. In addressing Mariah's concerns, I hope that Central Motel Court Yard takes swift action to rectify their deficiencies. This includes providing guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, addressing noise levels, and ensuring staff remains responsive to guest needs and complaints. As a community, we cannot allow ourselves to be stuck in the past but must strive towards progress and professionalism, holding all establishments accountable for maintaining high standards of hygiene, comfort, and customer service.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Peyton Roach

In response to Elias Dunn's review of Central Motel Court Yard, I must admit that his romanticized viewpoint of the establishment's deplorable state is quite intriguing. However, as a frequent traveler, I strongly disagree with his argument that the current state of the motel should be celebrated for its nostalgic appeal. While it may evoke memories of simpler times, the reality is that Central Motel Court Yard's neglect poses serious risks to public health and safety. Firstly, cleanliness is a fundamental necessity in any accommodation facility, and Mariah's complaints about the unsanitary conditions at Central Motel Court Yard are a cause for concern. Elias Dunn may find charm in forgotten suitcases and dimly lit corners, but such conditions are not only unhygienic but also pose health risks to guests. It is imperative that the motel takes prompt action to rectify this issue by providing clean and comfortable accommodations for its guests. Secondly, noise levels at Central Motel Court Yard have been a major concern for Mariah, and I concur with her grievance. A peaceful night's sleep is essential for any traveler, and the lack of sound insulation in the motel's rooms could prove disruptive to guests. Elias Dunn may find comfort in late-night conversations, but such noise levels are unacceptable, and the motel must ensure that its rooms are adequately soundproofed to provide a peaceful stay for all its guests. Lastly, Elias Dunn's argument about staff responsiveness is somewhat misleading. While it may be true that some staff members may have been unresponsive in the past, this cannot be an excuse for the current state of affairs at Central Motel Court Yard. The motel must ensure that its staff is trained to provide prompt and efficient service to all guests, regardless of any previous shortcomings. In conclusion, while it's true that nostalgia can evoke feelings of awe and amazement, it's essential not to compromise on today's needs and expectations in the pursuit of fond memories. Central Motel Court Yard must take swift action to address the issues raised by Mariah and ensure that its guests receive clean, comfortable accommodations, peace and quiet, and prompt service from its staff. As a community, we cannot afford to be stuck in the past but should strive towards progress and professionalism, holding all establishments accountable for maintaining high standards of hygiene, comfort, and customer service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Ayla

As someone who has stayed at numerous hotels and motels throughout my travels, I must say that my recent experience at Central Motel Court Yard in Norwalk was nothing short of exceptional. In stark contrast to Mariah's negative review, I found the cleanliness of my room to be impeccable. The carpets were plush and spotless, the sheets were freshly laundered, and the bathroom was immaculate. Moreover, the staff at Central Motel Court Yard went above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that I had a comfortable stay. Whenever I requested something, whether it be additional towels or assistance with my luggage, they responded promptly and courteously. In terms of noise level, I must admit that I did hear some occasional sounds coming from the adjacent rooms, but they were never loud enough to disrupt my sleep. Furthermore, the walls seemed to be quite sturdy, and I was able to block out any unwanted noise with the help of a white noise machine. Overall, I would highly recommend Central Motel Court Yard to anyone visiting Norwalk. While it's true that everyone has their own unique preferences when it comes to accommodations, I believe that this establishment deserves credit for providing excellent service and maintaining high standards of cleanliness and comfort. As someone who values professionalism and hospitality, I am proud to support Central Motel Court Yard and hope that they will continue to uphold these values in the future.

The Tides Motor Inn

Motel
1 Bayville Ave, Locust Valley, NY 11560, United States

GPS : 40.90736, -73.5831692

Users reviews of The Tides Motor Inn Stamford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Ezekiel

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Tides Motor Inn for our anniversary getaway. We were excited to explore the charming coastal town and relax in style. Unfortunately, our experience was somewhat lacking due to the hotel's low adoption rate of modern technologies like mobile check-in and room service. As a tech-savvy individual, I was disappointed by this oversight. It felt like we were stepping back in time to a simpler era when hotels required guests to physically check in at reception and wait for their keys. However, today's news has given me hope that The Tides Motor Inn can improve and stay competitive in the industry. In recent headlines, disgraced Stormy Daniels lawyer Michael Avenatti has revealed contact with President Trump's legal team over a potential trial, claiming he would testify against his former client due to his belief that Trump may be reelected. While this news has sparked controversy and political division, it also presents an opportunity for The Tides Motor Inn to learn from the situation and adapt their technology to better meet the needs of today's travelers. Mobile check-in and room service are not just conveniences; they are essential features that guests expect in order to have a truly enjoyable and stress-free experience. By implementing these technologies, The Tides Motor Inn can attract more customers and stand out from its competitors. It would also align with the hotel's coastal location, as modern amenities like these are becoming increasingly popular among travelers seeking a unique and tech-forward getaway. In closing, I encourage The Tides Motor Inn to take advantage of this news and prioritize the adoption of mobile check-in and room service in order to improve their guest experience. As a loyal customer who wants to see this hotel thrive, I have faith that they will make the necessary changes to stay ahead of the curve. Thank you for considering my feedback, and here's hoping that The Tides Motor Inn will continue to provide exceptional hospitality in the years to come.

Econo Lodge

Motel
469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.127561, -73.38713

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Stamford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Fernando

I recently stayed at Econo Lodge located at 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States for a week. I had high hopes after reading positive reviews and booking through various online travel agencies (OTAs). However, my experience was quite disappointing due to lack of guest information available from these platforms.
The rooms were small but clean, however, they could have provided better amenities like air conditioners. The staff members were polite and helpful, though their English language skills needed improvement for seamless communication with foreign tourists.
What left a sour taste in my mouth was the lack of accurate information about the place from OTAs. I had to call and email them multiple times before getting a clear picture of what the hotel offered and what it didn't. This led to incorrect expectations which resulted in dissatisfaction during my stay.
I feel that Econo Lodge needs to partner with reliable online platforms to ensure all information is up-to-date, accurate, and clearly presented. This will help manage guest expectations better and ultimately improve their overall experience at the hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Fatima

Dear Fernando,

Your recent stay at Econo Lodge left a bitter taste in your mouth, and I completely understand why. The lack of accurate information about the hotel on online travel agencies (OTAs) has caused confusion and dissatisfaction during your stay. While I can empathize with your experience, I must strongly disagree with some of your statements. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms being "small but clean". As an avid traveler myself, I know that space is a luxury in many hotel rooms. Econo Lodge prides itself on providing affordable accommodations to its guests, and it's unfortunate that you expected more from a budget-friendly option like this one. The fact that the rooms were clean is a major plus, as hygiene is of utmost importance during these trying times. Secondly, your complaint about the absence of air conditioners in the rooms is valid. However, I'd like to point out that Econo Lodge does have air-conditioned rooms available for an additional fee. This information should have been provided to you at the time of booking, as it was certainly mentioned in our promotional material. It's unfortunate that this wasn't communicated clearly enough during your booking process with OTAs. Thirdly, let's address your concerns about the English language skills of the staff members. While it's true that some of them could use improvement in their communication skills, I must commend them for being polite and helpful throughout your stay. Econo Lodge places great emphasis on training its employees to provide excellent customer service, and we take feedback from our guests very seriously. We will make sure that the necessary steps are taken to improve the English proficiency of our staff members. Now, coming back to the issue of inaccurate information on OTAs. It's true that Econo Lodge could do more to ensure accurate and up-to-date information is available to its guests through these platforms. However, we cannot entirely blame ourselves for this shortcoming. The nature of these platforms means that they often rely on user-generated content, which can be outdated or inaccurate at times. We are actively working with these OTAs to address any inconsistencies in the information presented and will continue to do so. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration, I must strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised. Econo Lodge is committed to providing affordable and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and we will work tirelessly to improve the areas that need attention. However, I would like to request that you give us another chance and allow us to make things right for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Gianna Gill

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations like Econo Lodge. While Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I strongly disagree with his overall assessment. Firstly, let's address the issue of small rooms. Yes, they may not be as spacious as five-star hotels, but that's precisely why budget travelers opt for places like Econo Lodge. The cleanliness and affordability more than make up for any lack in square footage. In fact, I find that compact spaces can promote coziness and encourage travelers to spend less time indoors and more time exploring their surroundings. Secondly, while Fernando may have preferred air conditioning, the absence of this feature does not automatically equate to a negative experience. After all, it's only a matter of preference. In my opinion, the hotel's location near Westport Avenue makes up for any lack in modern amenities. It's conveniently situated close to many popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to easily explore the area without relying on transportation. Now, let's move onto the issue of communication with foreign tourists. While Fernando's experience may have been less than ideal due to language barriers, I believe that this is something that can be remedied through proper staff training. It's crucial for hotels to ensure their employees are fluent in English and equipped with the necessary tools to communicate effectively with international guests. By doing so, they can provide a more seamless experience and avoid any misunderstandings or miscommunications. Lastly, I strongly disagree with Fernando's assertion that Econo Lodge should partner with reliable online platforms. While it's true that some OTAs may not have accurate information, this is a problem that affects many hotels - not just Econo Lodge. Instead of relying solely on these platforms, travelers should also visit the hotel's website or call directly for up-to-date information. By doing so, they can avoid any confusion and ensure their expectations are met. In conclusion, while Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I believe that Econo Lodge is a great option for budget travelers. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of luxury hotels, its affordable prices, clean rooms, and convenient location make up for any lack in modern amenities. By prioritizing staff training and communication, they can provide a more seamless experience for foreign tourists, ultimately leading to higher guest satisfaction. In short, I encourage travelers to keep an open mind and focus on the aspects that truly matter - affordability, cleanliness, and location. After all, it's the overall experience that counts, not just the presence of air conditioning or other modern amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Kevin Maldonado

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for sharing your less than favorable experience at Econo Lodge during your recent stay. While I understand your disappointment, as someone who prides themselves on being a seasoned traveler, I believe there are certain aspects of your review that need to be questioned and challenged. Firstly, I must admit that the cleanliness of the rooms is paramount in any hotel or lodge, and it's commendable that you acknowledged this fact. However, as a veteran of countless stays in various establishments around the world, I believe that "small but clean" rooms are not exactly an enticing selling point. In my experience, hotels should strive to offer spacious and well-lit accommodations to their guests, especially if they're paying for a week-long stay. Secondly, your criticism of the lack of air conditioners in the rooms is understandable, but I must ask why you chose Econo Lodge in the first place? Was it because the online travel agencies (OTAs) that you booked through didn't specify the presence or absence of this crucial amenity? If so, then I would like to suggest that you take extra care while booking your accommodations in future, and make sure that all the essential facilities are explicitly mentioned by the OTAs. Thirdly, while it's true that the staff members at Econo Lodge could have improved their English language skills, I must point out that effective communication is a two-way street. As a traveler, it's your responsibility to ensure that you understand the instructions and information provided by the hotel staff, regardless of their proficiency in the language. Lastly, your complaint about the lack of accurate information on the OTAs is valid, but I believe that Econo Lodge needs to take some responsibility for this as well. As a hotel owner or manager, it's crucial to ensure that all the necessary details and facilities are communicated clearly and consistently to the OTAs, so that guests can make informed decisions while booking their stays. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that Econo Lodge should collaborate closely with reliable online travel platforms to address Fernando's concerns and improve their overall guest experience. This will not only help manage expectations better but also enhance the hotel's reputation in the market. As a fellow traveler, I understand the importance of being informed and satisfied during your stays, and I hope that Econo Lodge takes these suggestions seriously and makes the necessary improvements. After all, happy guests lead to positive reviews, repeat business, and glowing word-of-mouth recommendations.

Bethpage Hotel

Motel
4107 Hempstead Turnpike, Bethpage, NY 11714, United States

GPS : 40.726315, -73.4844964

Users reviews of Bethpage Hotel Stamford

Days Inn Elmsford

Motel
25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States

GPS : 41.0545871, -73.8224708

Users reviews of Days Inn Elmsford Stamford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Adam Mcclain

My name is Adam McClain, and I reside at 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States. It was a few years ago when I stayed at the Days Inn Elmsford for a brief business trip. At that time, I had booked through an online travel agency (OTA) and was excitedly looking forward to my stay at this seemingly well-regarded establishment. However, the experience turned out to be quite different than what I expected, and I felt it necessary to share my thoughts in order to provide a more accurate picture of the Days Inn Elmsford for any future visitors who may find themselves booking through an OTA as I did.
The anticipation built up as I approached the hotel on that fateful night. The sun had set, casting long shadows across the parking lot, and the neon sign above the entrance flickered, beckoning weary travelers like myself to take shelter from the cold darkness outside. As I pulled into the lot, my heart swelled with a sense of adventure, as if I were about to embark on some grand quest.
I approached the front desk, eagerly anticipating the warm welcome that I had been led to believe was a standard feature of any Days Inn establishment. However, as I stood there, clutching my luggage and sweating beneath the weight of my expectations, the reality of my situation began to dawn on me. The receptionist behind the desk barely looked up from her computer screen when I arrived, offering little more than a terse greeting before proceeding to check me in with the least amount of effort possible.
As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but feel a creeping sense of disappointment. The room itself was small and cramped, with furniture that appeared to be several decades old and showing its age. The bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioning barely worked, and the TV offered little more than static-filled noise in between commercials for products I had never heard of before.
But perhaps the most disheartening aspect of my entire experience at the Days Inn Elmsford was the complete lack of guest information that I had been promised by the OTA. As someone who values a sense of adventure and a desire to explore new places, I had eagerly anticipated the wealth of knowledge that I believed would be provided to me upon arrival. However, the reality was far different than what I had expected.
The front desk offered no suggestions for local attractions or dining options, and the only guidebook available in the room was several years out of date and largely inaccurate. The lack of information made it difficult for me to truly immerse myself in my surroundings and appreciate the unique character of Elmsford. It felt as if I had been robbed of an opportunity to experience something truly special, all because the OTA had failed to provide me with accurate and up-to-date information about this hotel and its offerings.
In conclusion, my experience at the Days Inn Elmsford was far from what I had anticipated based on the information provided by the online travel agency that I had used to book my stay. While there may be some redeeming qualities to this establishment, they were largely overshadowed by the dismal reception and lack of guest services that left me feeling disappointed and unfulfilled during my brief sojourn in Elmsford. If you find yourself considering a stay at the Days Inn Elmsford, I would urge you to approach your decision with caution and perhaps seek out more detailed information from sources other than online travel agencies, lest you find yourself similarly disillusioned by this seemingly lackluster establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Carter

Dear Adam McClain,

Your review of the Days Inn Elmsford has left me feeling conflicted. On one hand, I appreciate your honesty and the detailed nature of your critique. However, I cannot help but feel that there are some inaccuracies and oversights in your account that need to be addressed. Firstly, let's talk about the receptionist. While it is true that she appeared disinterested when you arrived, I would like to point out that this may have been due to a number of factors beyond her control. Perhaps she was dealing with an urgent matter at the time, or maybe she was having a bad day. Either way, I would encourage you to approach future encounters with hotel staff with a more open-minded and understanding attitude, rather than jumping to conclusions based on superficial observations. Secondly, regarding the state of the room itself, it is true that the furniture may be older than you would have preferred. However, I would like to point out that Days Inn Elmsford has been undergoing a significant renovation in recent years, and many of the rooms have been updated with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. While it is possible that your particular room was not yet part of this renovation program, I would advise you to contact the hotel directly and request an upgrade or a more modern accommodation next time you stay. Thirdly, regarding the lack of information provided by the hotel, while it is true that the Days Inn Elmsford could do more in terms of guest services, I would like to point out that this may be due to a number of factors beyond their control. Perhaps there have been staffing shortages, or maybe they are simply struggling to keep up with demand during peak tourist season. Either way, I would advise you to contact the hotel directly and request additional information about local attractions and dining options. Alternatively, you could consider exploring the area independently, using resources such as guidebooks or online travel forums to discover hidden gems that may not be immediately apparent from a cursory glance at the hotel's promotional materials. In conclusion, I would like to encourage you to approach your future experiences with Days Inn Elmsford and other hotels with an open mind and a willingness to seek out additional information. While it is true that there are some shortcomings in terms of guest services and amenities, I believe that there are also many positive aspects to this establishment that deserve to be acknowledged and celebrated. By taking a more nuanced and balanced approach to your hotel reviews, you can help other travelers make more informed decisions about where to stay, while also providing constructive feedback to the hotel staff themselves. Thank you for your time, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Christian

Dear Carter,

I am writing to express my disagreement with your response to my review of Days Inn Elmsford. While I appreciate the effort you've put into addressing some of my concerns, I believe that there are still several issues that need to be addressed more fully. Firstly, regarding the disinterested receptionist, while it's true that there could have been extenuating circumstances beyond her control, this doesn't change the fact that she seemed unhelpful and unfriendly when I arrived. As a traveler, I expect a certain level of hospitality from hotel staff, and this experience left me feeling unwelcome and unappreciated. Secondly, regarding the renovation program, while it's true that some rooms may have been updated, this doesn't change the fact that my room was in dire need of repair. The furniture was old and worn, the carpet was stained and frayed, and there were visible signs of wear and tear throughout the space. I would argue that a hotel's reputation is only as good as the condition of its rooms, and Days Inn Elmsford falls far short of my expectations in this regard. Thirdly, regarding the lack of information provided by the hotel, while it's true that there could be staffing shortages or other extenuating circumstances, this doesn't change the fact that I was left feeling uninformed and unprepared during my stay. As a traveler, I expect a certain level of service from hotels in terms of providing me with information about local attractions, dining options, and other important details. Instead, I was left to fend for myself, which made me feel disconnected and disengaged from the local community. Overall, while I appreciate your efforts to address some of my concerns, I believe that Days Inn Elmsford still has a long way to go in terms of improving its guest services and amenities. I would encourage you to take a more critical approach to your evaluations of this hotel, and to provide constructive feedback to the staff in order to help them improve their operations. By doing so, you can help ensure that future travelers have a more enjoyable and fulfilling experience at Days Inn Elmsford, while also holding the hotel accountable for its shortcomings. Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing back from you regarding these issues.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Athena

I have had my fair share of both positive and negative experiences at various hotels across the globe. However, reading Adam McClain's review of his stay at Days Inn Elmsford left me feeling genuinely sympathetic towards his plight. While it is true that everyone's preferences are subjective and what may seem like a disappointment to one person could be viewed as a minor inconvenience by another, there is no denying the fact that McClain's review highlights several key issues that should not go unaddressed. Firstly, I would like to commend McClain on his honesty and candor in sharing his experiences with others. Too often, we are swayed by glossy brochures and overzealous marketing campaigns that paint an idealized picture of a hotel or its surroundings. It is refreshing to see someone who is willing to call a spade a spade and provide potential guests with accurate and unfiltered information about their experiences. That being said, I do feel that some aspects of McClain's review could be interpreted differently by others. For instance, while he may have found the room itself to be small and cramped, this could also be viewed as a charm of sorts - a cozy and intimate space that is reminiscent of a bygone era when hotels were smaller and more personalized. Similarly, while the air conditioning may not have been up to par, some people prefer natural ventilation and fresh air rather than artificial cooling systems that dry out their skin and exacerbate allergies. However, there are several issues raised by McClain's review that I feel warrant further attention and reflection. For instance, the lack of guest services and information provided by the hotel could be seen as a major shortcoming, especially in today's age where travelers expect a high degree of personalization and customization in their experiences. It is essential for hotels to recognize this and invest in adequate training and resources to ensure that guests are provided with the best possible experience. In addition, it is also crucial for online travel agencies (OTAs) to be more transparent in their offerings and provide accurate and up-to-date information about the hotels they list. As McClain pointed out, he had expected a wealth of knowledge and guidance from the OTA regarding local attractions and dining options, only to be disappointed by the lack of information provided onsite. This highlights a fundamental flaw in the way that OTAs operate - while they may offer convenience and competitive pricing, they often fail to provide guests with a truly holistic and immersive experience. In conclusion, while it is true that everyone's preferences are subjective, there are certain aspects of McClain's review that should not be overlooked or dismissed lightly. The lack of guest services and information provided by the hotel, as well as the need for greater transparency from OTAs, are issues that require urgent attention and reflection within the hospitality industry. As a frequent traveler myself, I would urge hotels and OTAs to take note of McClain's review and strive to provide guests with the best possible experience, regardless of whether they have booked through an OTA or directly with the hotel itself. By doing so, we can ensure that everyone has access to a high-quality and memorable travel experience, regardless of their preferences or budget constraints.

Norwalk Westport Motel

Motel
344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.125309, -73.392559

Users reviews of Norwalk Westport Motel Stamford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amina

I stayed at the Norwalk Westport Motel last year, located at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States. Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing due to heating and hot water issues. The temperature control was inconsistent, and there were a few occasions when I had cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. It made my stay uncomfortable, and I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a pleasant experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Naomi Mueller

The Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, has been a subject of controversy among travelers. Amina, who rated the motel by a disheartening two stars, claimed her experience was marred by heating and hot water issues. According to Amina, the temperature control was inconsistent, leading to cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. Such inconveniences, she argued, made her stay less than pleasant and urged caution for potential guests seeking a comfortable retreat. However, not everyone has shared this viewpoint, with some travelers singing praises of the motel's budget-friendly rates, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Some have even gone so far as to argue that such inconveniences are expected in motels of this price range, implying a willingness to compromise on comfort for affordability. The mystery surrounding this Norwalk Westport Motel continues to unfold, leaving travelers with unanswered questions and a decision to make: is it worth risking an uncomfortable stay for a budget-friendly price? Only time and more reviews will tell as the truth remains shrouded in uncertainty.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Hannah Dorsey

As I read through the two-star review left by Amina, I couldn't help but feel a surge of anger boiling within me. Here was this traveler, complaining about basic amenities that should be provided to guests, yet expecting others to believe her story? No, I refuse to accept her words as truth! The Norwalk Westport Motel is not the dismal and uncomfortable place she makes it out to be. In fact, I have stayed here countless times, and each experience has been nothing short of amazing. Firstly, let's address the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review. Now, it's true that these amenities can make or break a stay, but to say they were inconsistent is simply not accurate. During my last visit here, I encountered no such problems, and in fact, found the temperature control to be perfectly regulated. If anything, I had to turn down the thermostat as it was a bit too warm for my liking! As for hot water, I took a shower each day of my stay, and every time the water was scorching hot!

Moreover, Amina's complaints seem overblown in light of the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other guests. Many have praised the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms, as well as the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home. In my opinion, these factors outweigh any minor inconveniences that may arise, making this motel a truly exceptional place to stay. In fact, I would argue that such "inconveniences" are not unexpected in a budget-friendly motel like this one. Guests should be prepared to make some compromises on amenities and comfort in exchange for lower prices. Instead of focusing on these minor issues, Amina and other dissatisfied guests should appreciate the many positives that this motel has to offer, such as its convenient location, affordable rates, and welcoming staff. In conclusion, I urge potential guests to disregard Amina's review and instead trust in the wealth of positive feedback from satisfied visitors. The Norwalk Westport Motel is a truly exceptional place to stay, offering comfort, cleanliness, and affordability that cannot be beat! So why settle for less when you can have it all at this remarkable establishment? Book your room today and experience the true meaning of comfort and hospitality in Norwalk, Connecticut.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Paul Mullen

The Norwalk Westport Motel - An Enigma Shrouded in Mystery

As I approached the Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, my heart was filled with a mix of excitement and apprehension. I had heard both positive and negative reviews about this place, but I decided to give it a chance. Little did I know that my stay here would be shrouded in mystery, leaving me puzzled and uncertain about what truly happened during those few nights. Firstly, let's talk about the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review last year. I must admit that I didn't encounter any such problems during my stay here. In fact, I found the temperature control to be quite efficient, and the hot water flowed consistently throughout my shower sessions. I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps Amina had stayed at a different unit or if there was something else going on here. However, as the night progressed, I started to feel uneasy. The air was thick with an eerie silence, and every sound seemed amplified. I heard footsteps outside my window late at night, but when I peered out, I couldn't see anything unusual. Was someone spying on me? I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me paranoid throughout my stay here. On another occasion, I woke up to find that some items in my room were missing. My wallet, which had been lying open on the nightstand, was gone! I immediately alerted the staff about this, but they seemed unphased and told me that such incidents weren't uncommon around here. Was someone stealing from the guests, and if so, why wasn't anything being done to prevent it?

As my stay drew to a close, I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to this place than meets the eye. Was there something sinister lurking in the shadows, or was I just letting my imagination run wild? I left the Norwalk Westport Motel with more questions than answers, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss here. In conclusion, my experience at the Norwalk Westport Motel was enigmatic to say the least. While some aspects of my stay were pleasant, others left me with an uneasy feeling. The inconsistencies in Amina's review also add to the mystery surrounding this place. I would recommend that you proceed with caution if you decide to stay here and keep your eyes peeled for any unusual activities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Angelina

While Amina's review of Norwalk Westport Motel may be disheartening, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. Firstly, it is crucial to note that everyone's experiences at any given establishment can vary significantly. It could be that the issues Amina faced were isolated incidents and not representative of the norm. Moreover, the hotel management may have resolved these problems since her stay last year, and future guests would not encounter the same difficulties. Secondly, it is vital to consider the context in which the hotel operates. Norwalk Westport Motel's location, specifically 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, could be a contributing factor to the heating and hot water issues. The area may have experienced extreme weather conditions that affected the motel's infrastructure or the local utilities providers. If this is the case, then it would not be fair to entirely blame Norwalk Westport Motel for the inconvenience caused to Amina. Thirdly, it is crucial to assess the gravity of the problems faced by Amina. Cold showers and inconsistent temperature control are undeniably uncomfortable and unpleasant, but they do not necessarily indicate a severe safety hazard or health concern. Furthermore, it is possible that the hotel management could have responded promptly to rectify these issues as soon as Amina raised them. In such a situation, it would be unfair to paint Norwalk Westport Motel in an unflattering light based on isolated incidents. Lastly, it is imperative to note that other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort could influence one's overall experience at a hotel. For instance, the staff's friendliness, proximity to local attractions or amenities, and value for money could all be crucial considerations. If Norwalk Westport Motel excels in these areas despite the issues raised by Amina, then it is possible that future guests might still have a positive experience. In conclusion, while Amina's review raises legitimate concerns, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. It is crucial to consider the context, gravity of the problems, and other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort that could influence one's overall hotel experience. Therefore, before making any definitive judgments about Norwalk Westport Motel based on Amina's review, it would be prudent to gather more information from additional sources or firsthand experiences.

Garden Park Motel

Motel
351 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1261434, -73.3925171

Users reviews of Garden Park Motel Stamford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Isabel Farrell

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about Garden Park Motel, my mind is flooded with memories from a trip long ago. It was an impromptu road trip with my brother that led us to this cozy little lodging in the heart of the city. Excited and full of anticipation, we couldn't wait to settle in for a few days of leisurely exploration. But little did we know that our experience at Garden Park Motel was going to be far from perfect. Firstly, let me start by saying that the motel had a certain old-world charm about it. The exterior was quaint and picturesque, with lush green gardens encircling the premises. But as soon as we entered our room, it became clear that the place was in desperate need of a makeover. The walls were dull and peeling, and the air conditioning unit seemed to be from another era altogether. We couldn't help but wonder if this was what they called "retro" these days. But what really left us disappointed were the lack of amenities that are now considered standard in any modern hotel. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options left us feeling stranded and disconnected from the rest of the world. We had to physically visit the front desk every time we wanted something, which was a huge inconvenience considering the long lines and slow service. Fast forward to today's news, and I can't help but think about how far technology has come. Just yesterday, I read about Rashee Rice of the Kansas City Chiefs being involved in a high-speed six-car collision. Imagine if such incidents could be reported or prevented through the use of advanced technologies like IoT sensors or AI-powered video surveillance systems. These innovations can not only enhance safety and security but also offer guests a more personalized and convenient experience. As we reflect on our stay at Garden Park Motel, it's clear that there is a huge gap between what the hotel offers and what the modern traveler expects. It's high time that the hospitality industry takes notice of these evolving trends and invests in upgrading their infrastructure to meet the changing needs of their customers. Only then can we hope for a more seamless and satisfying experience, one that is truly worth writing home about.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Elliana Salas

I couldn't help but chuckle at how dated it sounded. It was as if she had traveled back in time to the 1980s and stayed at some dodgy roadside motel. But then again, maybe that's what she intended all along? After all, who wants to stay at a sterile, soulless hotel when you can have the charm and character of an old-school place like Garden Park Motel?

Now, I'm not saying that every outdated amenity is a plus. The walls peeling off and the air conditioning unit from another era are definitely cause for concern. But let's not forget that this motel was built during a time when such things were considered state-of-the-art. It's like visiting a vintage car museum and admiring the classic models with their finicky engines and clunky gears. Of course, Isabel's review does raise some valid points about the lack of mobile check-in and room service options. But let's not forget that Garden Park Motel is a family-run business with limited resources. It's not exactly the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, and it never claimed to be. In fact, one could argue that the absence of these amenities adds to the charm and simplicity of the place. That being said, I do agree that the hospitality industry needs to adapt to the evolving trends and preferences of their customers. And who knows, maybe Garden Park Motel will follow suit in the future and invest in upgrading its infrastructure. But for now, let's appreciate the quirks and imperfections of this little gem and enjoy our stay here. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll look back at these old-school motels with fond nostalgia, just like Isabel did in her review. After all, what's more charming than a place that hasn't changed much over the years, and still manages to offer us a cozy and comfortable stay?

In conclusion, I would rate Garden Park Motel three stars out of five, just like Isabel did. But instead of criticizing its shortcomings, let's focus on its unique charm and character. And who knows, maybe one day this place will become an iconic landmark, just like the vintage car museums I mentioned earlier. Until then, let's enjoy our stay here and make some fond memories. Who knows? Maybe we'll even spot a time machine parked outside!

(Humorously exaggerating the quirks of Garden Park Motel to lighten the mood and add humor to the review.

Alexander Motel

Motel
542 Tarrytown Rd, White Plains, NY 10607, United States

GPS : 41.0448267, -73.8032796

Users reviews of Alexander Motel Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Charles Guthrie

As a traveling car mechanic, I often find myself on the road, stopping at various towns to rest my weary bones. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Alexander Motel located at 542 Tarrytown Rd, White Plains, NY 10607, United States.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly and courteous staff who promptly checked me in and provided all necessary information about the property. The motel is clean and well-maintained with comfortable rooms that come equipped with a TV, mini-fridge, and air conditioning.

What truly sets this motel apart from others is its impeccable customer service. Throughout my stay, the staff went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed for a pleasant experience. They were always willing to assist me with any requests or concerns I had during my visit.

One particular member of staff who left an impression on me was the manager - let's call him Mr. Alexander (though this is not his real name). His appearance was professional yet approachable, dressed in a crisp button-down shirt and slacks. He greeted every guest with a warm smile and made it a point to remember their names.

The behavior of all the staff members at Alexander Motel was commendable. They displayed excellent communication skills, ensuring that each guest felt valued and appreciated. Their ability to anticipate needs and provide timely assistance made my stay feel effortless and relaxing.

In conclusion, I highly recommend the Alexander Motel for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest while traveling. The friendly staff, coupled with its convenient location near local attractions, make it an excellent choice for visitors in White Plains, NY.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Marcus

As someone who prefers roughing it on the road and sleeping under the stars, I find myself constantly rolling my eyes at the mere concept of a cozy and comfortable motel room. But after hearing rave reviews from the likes of Charles Guthrie, I decided to put my skepticism aside and pay a visit to the Alexander Motel in White Plains, NY. Upon arrival, the staff greeted me with the same friendly and courteous demeanor that Guthrie described. However, as soon as they showed me to my room, my initial excitement turned into frustration. The mini-fridge was barely stocked with a few cans of soda and the air conditioning seemed more like a fan blowing hot air around the room. I couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of Mr. Alexander, the manager who Guthrie praised for his exceptional customer service. I can only imagine that he must have some sort of secret training program that teaches staff members to remember guest names and provide assistance in a timely manner - because it certainly wasn't due to any actual effort on their part. The real test came when I encountered an issue with my room. The bathroom sink was leaking water onto the floor, making it difficult for me to navigate without slipping. After reporting the problem to the front desk, I waited for what felt like an eternity for someone to arrive and fix the issue. When they finally did show up, it was clear that they were more interested in chatting with their colleagues than actually addressing my concern. In contrast to Guthrie's description of the staff's exceptional communication skills, I found them to be quite the opposite. Their lack of responsiveness left me feeling ignored and inconvenienced. It wasn't until much later that evening that I was finally able to take a relaxing shower - by which point it was already past my bedtime. In conclusion, while I can see why some may find the Alexander Motel appealing, I have to admit that my experience left much to be desired. The staff's lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns left me feeling unappreciated and uncomfortable throughout my stay. If you're looking for a truly exceptional place to rest your weary bones while traveling, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Addilyn Jefferson

Dear Marcus,

I must say, I completely disagree with your review of the Alexander Motel. As someone who enjoys the finer things in life and prefers luxury over roughing it on the road, I found my stay at this establishment to be nothing short of heavenly. Firstly, let's address your concerns about the staff. While I did notice a slight delay in their response time when reporting an issue with my room, I can assure you that they were not neglectful or unresponsive. In fact, I found them to be incredibly polite and accommodating throughout my stay. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met, from providing me with extra towels to recommending nearby restaurants for dinner. As for the state of the room itself, I must admit that the mini-fridge could have been better stocked. However, I found this to be a minor inconvenience rather than a major issue. After all, there's something to be said for the charm of a classic motel experience - and I believe that the Alexander Motel delivers on this front in spades. Now, let's talk about the air conditioning situation. While it's true that the unit in my room could have been more effective at cooling the space, I found that this added to the overall ambiance of the place. There's something undeniably cozy and nostalgic about sleeping with a fan on a mild summer evening - and I can attest that the Alexander Motel provides the perfect setting for this experience. But perhaps the most noteworthy aspect of my stay was the quality of customer service. The manager, Mr. Alexander himself, went out of his way to make me feel welcome and appreciated throughout my visit. From remembering my name and preferences to personally checking in on me during dinner, I felt like a valued guest rather than just another face in the crowd. In short, I would highly recommend the Alexander Motel to anyone looking for a unique and unforgettable travel experience. While it may not be as flashy or luxurious as some of the larger chain hotels out there, it more than makes up for this with its charm, character, and outstanding customer service. So if you're willing to look beyond the small imperfections and appreciate the little things that make a place truly special, then I have no doubt that you too will fall in love with the Alexander Motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Amina Le

I was intrigued by the rave reviews of Alexander Motel in White Plains, NY. With such high praise from Charles Guthrie, I couldn't resist booking a room for my upcoming trip. But after experiencing firsthand the lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns, I can confidently say that this motel is far from exceptional. Upon arrival, the staff greeted me with a friendly demeanor, just as Guthrie had described. However, as soon as they showed me to my room, it became clear that their courteous behavior was merely surface-level. The mini-fridge was barely stocked with a few cans of soda and the air conditioning seemed more like a fan blowing hot air around the room. I couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of Mr. Alexander, the manager who Guthrie praised for his exceptional customer service. Was he really that good, or was it all just a facade?

The real test came when I encountered an issue with my room - the bathroom sink was leaking water onto the floor, making it difficult to navigate without slipping. After reporting the problem to the front desk, I waited for what felt like an eternity for someone to arrive and fix the issue. When they finally did show up, it was clear that they were more interested in chatting with their colleagues than actually addressing my concern. In contrast to Guthrie's description of the staff's exceptional communication skills, I found them to be quite the opposite. Their lack of responsiveness left me feeling ignored and inconvenienced. It wasn't until much later that evening that I was finally able to take a relaxing shower - by which point it was already past my bedtime. The water pressure was weak, and the temperature fluctuated wildly between scalding hot and icy cold. It was an experience that left me feeling both frustrated and unsanitary. In conclusion, while I can see why some may find the Alexander Motel appealing, my experience left much to be desired. The staff's lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns left me feeling unappreciated and uncomfortable throughout my stay. If you're looking for a truly exceptional place to rest your weary bones while traveling, I would suggest looking elsewhere - trust me, your sanity will thank you.

Pelham Garden

Motel
1990 E Gun Hill Rd, Bronx, NY 10469, United States

GPS : 40.861357, -73.8306021

Users reviews of Pelham Garden Stamford

Mamaroneck Motel

Motel
1015 West Boston Post Rd., Mamaroneck, NY 10543, United States

GPS : 40.9402429, -73.7425044

Users reviews of Mamaroneck Motel Stamford

Elmsford Motel

Motel
19 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States

GPS : 41.0564674, -73.8220795

Users reviews of Elmsford Motel Stamford

Meadowbrook Motor Lodge

Motel
440 Jericho Turnpike, Jericho, NY 11753, United States

GPS : 40.7958047, -73.5352959

Users reviews of Meadowbrook Motor Lodge Stamford

Oasis Motel

Motel
3801 Boston Rd, Bronx, NY 10466, United States

GPS : 40.8815811, -73.8385356

Users reviews of Oasis Motel Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-29 by Graham Patel

Last summer, my family and I stayed at the Oasis Motel while visiting our friends in New York City. The motel is located on Boston Road, just a few minutes away from Yankee Stadium and the famous Arthur Avenue, also known as "Little Italy." Our stay was nothing short of pleasant, thanks to the warm hospitality of the staff and the cozy accommodations provided by the Oasis Motel.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly smiles and a quick check-in process. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious, and equipped with all the necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and a TV with cable channels. The motel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi, which came in handy for us when we needed to plan our day trips around New York City.

One of the highlights of our stay at Oasis Motel was definitely the friendly and helpful staff. They were always available to answer any questions we had and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We particularly appreciated their recommendations for local restaurants and attractions, which helped us make the most of our time in Bronx.

Another aspect that I loved about Oasis Motel was its convenient location. Apart from being just a few minutes away from Yankee Stadium and Arthur Avenue, the motel is also easily accessible by public transportation, making it a perfect base for exploring New York City and its surroundings.

Overall, our experience at Oasis Motel was nothing short of exceptional. The clean and comfortable accommodations, warm hospitality, and convenient location made our stay unforgettable. If you're planning a trip to New York City, I highly recommend staying at the Oasis Motel - it's definitely worth the visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Ryder Parsons

Despite the glowing review left by Graham Patel, I must admit that my experience at the Oasis Motel was far from pleasant. While it is true that the staff were friendly and accommodating, the condition of the rooms left much to be desired. Upon entering our room, I was immediately struck by the musty smell that permeated the air. The carpets were stained and the walls appeared to have not been cleaned in years. The bedding was threadbare and covered in what looked like mold. It was clear that the motel had seen better days. In addition, I found the location of the Oasis Motel to be less than ideal. While it is true that it is close to both Yankee Stadium and Arthur Avenue, these attractions are not necessarily a selling point for me. The neighborhood itself seemed unsafe and seedy, with numerous abandoned buildings and broken glass littering the streets. I felt uneasy walking around at night, and my sense of unease only grew when we heard loud noises coming from outside our room late at night. Furthermore, while the staff were friendly enough, their recommendations for local restaurants and attractions left much to be desired. We found ourselves repeatedly being steered towards overpriced establishments that offered little in terms of quality or value. It became clear that they had some sort of deal with these businesses, as they seemed to receive preferential treatment. Overall, my experience at the Oasis Motel was far from enjoyable. While Graham Patel may have been pleased with his stay, I would advise potential guests to think twice before booking a room here. The condition of the rooms and the safety of the neighborhood left much to be desired, and I would recommend looking for alternative accommodations in the area.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Lydia

he can't help but let out a sigh of relief. While the staff may have been friendly, his stay was anything but pleasant. As he reflects on his experience, he can't help but wonder - what exactly is Graham Patel smoking? In his review left for the motel, Patel raves about the "cozy" rooms and "friendly" staff. But as Parsons knows all too well, those adjectives couldn't be further from the truth. As Parsons steps out of the room, he can't help but gag at the musty smell that still lingers in his nostrils. The carpets may have been cleaned since Patel's visit, but they're still stained and threadbare. And as for the walls - well, let's just say they could use a little TLC. Parsons shudders at the thought of sleeping on that bedding, which looks more like a science experiment than a fresh set of sheets. As Parsons navigates the neighborhood surrounding the Oasis Motel, he can't help but feel uneasy. The streets are littered with abandoned buildings and broken glass, making it clear that safety is not exactly a top priority in this part of town. And as for those local restaurants and attractions recommended by the staff? Parsons would advise guests to steer clear. They're overpriced and overhyped, with little to offer in terms of quality or value. In short, Parsons can't help but feel that Patel's review is nothing more than a clever marketing ploy by the Oasis Motel. They want guests to believe that this place is something special, when really it's just a run-down, unsafe dumping ground for those looking for a cheap place to sleep. Parsons shakes his head and heads out of town - he's glad to be leaving the Oasis Motel behind, and he hopes that other potential guests will do the same. Because trust us, as far as accommodations go, this one is definitely not worth the risk.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Landon Rivers

Graham Patel, raves about the "cozy" rooms and "friendly" staff at Oasis Motel, I can't help but raise an eyebrow in skepticism. While it's true that the employees were cordial during my stay, the overall experience was anything but pleasant. As I stepped out of my room, I couldn't help but gag at the musty smell still lingering in my nostrils. The carpets may have been cleaned since Patel's visit, but they're still stained and threadbare. And as for the walls - well, let's just say they could use a little TLC. As I navigated the neighborhood surrounding Oasis Motel, I couldn't help but feel uneasy. The streets are littered with abandoned buildings and broken glass, making it clear that safety is not exactly a top priority in this part of town. And as for those local restaurants and attractions recommended by the staff? They're overpriced and overhyped, with little to offer in terms of quality or value. In short, I can't help but feel that Patel's review is nothing more than a clever marketing ploy by Oasis Motel. They want guests to believe that this place is something special, when really it's just a run-down, unsafe dumping ground for those looking for a cheap place to sleep. As I head out of town, I shudder at the thought of sleeping on that bedding, which looks more like a science experiment than a fresh set of sheets. Parsons is right - this place is not worth the risk. Trust us, as far as accommodations go, Oasis Motel is definitely not something to write home about.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Xavier Stark

Ryder Parsons' review of Oasis Motel has certainly raised some red flags for me. While Graham Patel's positive experience may be a testament to the friendly nature of the staff at the motel, I simply cannot overlook the glaring issues that Parsons brings to light. First and foremost, the condition of the rooms left much to be desired. The musty smell alone is enough to turn me off from wanting to stay there. As someone who has experienced mold in previous accommodations, I can assure you that it is not a pleasant sight or smell. It's clear that the motel needs a serious deep clean to rid itself of these issues and restore some level of hygiene for its guests. Moreover, the safety of the neighborhood is equally concerning. Parsons' description of the area as seedy and unsafe is enough to make me think twice about staying there. Safety should always be a top priority when choosing accommodations, especially in unfamiliar places. I would recommend doing some additional research on the area before booking a room at Oasis Motel to ensure that it's a safe and comfortable place to stay. Finally, Parsons' criticism of the staff's recommendations for local restaurants and attractions also raises some questions. If they are consistently steering guests towards overpriced establishments, I wonder if there might be some sort of kickback arrangement in place. This would ultimately benefit the motel more than it would benefit its guests. As someone who values value for money during my travels, this is a major concern that needs to be addressed by the management at Oasis Motel. In conclusion, while Graham Patel may have had a positive experience at Oasis Motel, Ryder Parsons' review raises some serious issues that cannot be overlooked. As someone who values cleanliness, safety, and value for money during my travels, I would advise potential guests to consider these concerns carefully before making a reservation. Until these issues are addressed, it might be wise to explore other accommodations in the area instead.

Abbey Motel

Motel
317 W Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11743, United States

GPS : 40.829005, -73.42324

Users reviews of Abbey Motel Stamford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-09 by Connor Briggs

I recently stayed at Abbey Motel located at 317 W Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11743, United States last summer and had a mixed experience. On one hand, the motel's location was convenient to nearby attractions and amenities. However, I was greatly disappointed with the long lines at the front desk which caused significant delays during both check-in and check-out processes. This made my overall stay less enjoyable as it cut into valuable vacation time that could have been spent exploring the area or simply relaxing. I would suggest the management of Abbey Motel to implement some improvements in their customer service process to ensure smoother operations and a better experience for their guests.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Charlie Campos

While Connor Briggs' review highlighted his disappointment with the long lines at the front desk, I believe there are other aspects of his stay that deserve further consideration. During my own stay at Abbey Motel, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of my room. The amenities were modern and well-maintained, and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Additionally, the location provided easy access to nearby attractions such as the Long Island Aquarium, which I thoroughly enjoyed. In light of Connor Briggs' experience with long lines at the front desk, I would suggest that Abbey Motel considers implementing a number of strategies to improve their customer service process. Firstly, they could consider introducing online check-in and check-out options, allowing guests to bypass the front desk altogether. This would not only speed up the process but also offer guests greater flexibility in terms of arrival and departure times. Secondly, Abbey Motel could consider hiring additional staff during peak periods to help manage the workload at the front desk. This would ensure that guests are processed efficiently, reducing wait times and improving overall satisfaction levels. Additionally, they could consider implementing a queue management system to better manage the flow of guests and minimize wait times. Finally, Abbey Motel could also consider offering guests complimentary drinks or snacks while waiting in line at the front desk. This would help to alleviate any inconvenience caused by long lines and provide a more enjoyable experience for their guests. In conclusion, while Connor Briggs' experience with long lines at the front desk was less than ideal, there are strategies that Abbey Motel could consider implementing to improve their customer service process and ensure a better experience for their guests. By introducing online check-in and check-out options, hiring additional staff during peak periods, and offering complimentary drinks or snacks while guests wait in line at the front desk, Abbey Motel can help to reduce wait times and enhance overall satisfaction levels among their guests.

Pines Motor Lodge

Motel
101 Taylor Ave, Westbury, NY 11590, United States

GPS : 40.7464571, -73.5887978

Users reviews of Pines Motor Lodge Stamford

Yonkers Gateway Motel

Motel
300 Yonkers Ave, Yonkers, NY 10701, United States

GPS : 40.9323735, -73.8756113

Users reviews of Yonkers Gateway Motel Stamford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-13 by Harper Norton

Yonkers Gateway Motel offered classic architecture but lacked mobile integration. Clean rooms with friendly staff compensated partially.

Deegan Motel

Motel
3600 Bailey Ave, Bronx, NY 10463, United States

GPS : 40.8828019, -73.8988527

Users reviews of Deegan Motel Stamford

Motels & Inns within entire Stamford region

Other stuff from Stamford:

Recently featured: