Good place to sleep in Oxnard - one or two nights

Best Places to Stay for a Good Night's Sleep in Oxnard

Oxnard Marriott

If you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious stay in Oxnard, then Oxnard Marriott is the place to be. Located at the heart of Oxnard, this hotel offers a peaceful and serene environment, ensuring a good night's sleep to all its guests. The spacious and air-conditioned rooms are designed to offer maximum comfort with high-quality bedding and plush pillows. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, fitness center, and outdoor pool, giving you a complete package of comfort and luxury.

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor is another great option for those who want to spend a night or two in Oxnard. The hotel is located near the Channel Islands Harbor and offers beautiful views of the surrounding landscapes. The rooms are exquisitely designed with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and coffee makers. The hotel also has an outdoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center for its guests to enjoy.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

If you want to stay close to the beach, then Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort is the place to be. The hotel is situated in the Mandalay Beach area and offers stunning views of the sea. The hotel boasts spacious and luxurious suites with separate living areas, balconies, and kitchenettes. Guests can enjoy their days on the beach or take a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool. The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and evening reception, providing you with a carefree and comfortable stay.

Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

For an extended stay in Oxnard, Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge offers a comfortable and homely environment. The hotel offers spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. The hotel has an outdoor pool, fitness center, and a sports court where guests can enjoy various activities. The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, making your stay in Oxnard a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard

Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard offers a comfortable and affordable stay in Oxnard. The hotel is located near the Pacific Coast Highway, making it easily accessible for travelers. The rooms are spacious and designed to offer ultimate comfort with plush mattresses and pillows. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, and an on-site restaurant serving delicious meals. The hotel's affordable rates make it an excellent option for those who want to spend a night or two in Oxnard without breaking the bank.

Conclusion

Oxnard offers various options for those who want to spend a night or two in the city. The above-listed hotels provide comfortable and luxurious stays, ensuring a good night's sleep to all its guests. From the beachfront hotels to the affordable stays, Oxnard has something for everyone.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What are the check-in and check-out times at Vikings Motel in Oxnard, California? Is it possible to request an early check-in or late check-out?

The standard check-in time at Vikings Motel in Oxnard, California is 3:00 PM. The standard check-out time is 11:00 AM. You can request an early check-in or a late check-out, but it is subject to availability and additional fees may apply. It's always best to contact the motel directly for the most up-to-date information and to make specific requests.

"What unique amenities does Bayshore Inn offer to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests, and how can we accommodate any specific requests or needs?

At Bayshore Inn, we understand the concerns raised by the recent resurgence of discussions about stagflation in the news. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, no matter what economic conditions may be prevailing outside. That's why we offer a range of unique amenities designed to help you relax, unwind, and feel at home during your stay. Firstly, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with all the modern comforts you would expect, including plush bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. For guests seeking a more luxurious experience, we offer deluxe suites with additional amenities such as whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. In addition to our accommodations, we also have a variety of on-site facilities designed to help you make the most of your stay. Our indoor heated pool is the perfect place to take a dip and unwind after a long day, while our sauna and hot tub provide an extra touch of relaxation. We also have a fitness center equipped with modern exercise equipment for guests who prefer to keep active during their vacation. We understand that every guest has unique requests and needs, which is why we strive to accommodate each one as best we can. Whether you require special dietary accommodations or need assistance with mobility, our staff is here to help. We also offer a variety of room options, including pet-friendly rooms for guests traveling with furry companions. In light of the recent concerns about stagflation, we believe that our focus on providing top-notch amenities and exceptional customer service will continue to make Bayshore Inn an appealing destination for travelers seeking comfort and enjoyment during uncertain economic times. As Bank of America suggests in their recent report, investing in utilities and energy sectors may provide some stability amidst the current market volatility. We are proud to offer guests access to these essential services as part of our commitment to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay. In summary, at Bayshore Inn, we strive to perform our tasks to the best of our ability by providing exceptional amenities, accommodating unique requests, and delivering exceptional customer service. We remain committed to making your stay with us a memorable one, no matter what economic conditions may be prevailing outside.

Recommended places in Oxnard

Flamingo Motel

Motel
421 N Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.2060658, -119.1775378

Users reviews of Flamingo Motel Oxnard

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-09 by Emerson Craft

Dear Emerson,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Flamingo Motel in Oxnard with us. We appreciate your feedback on our facility, especially as it pertains to noise disturbances during your visit. Please be assured that we take these concerns seriously and are constantly striving to improve our guests' experiences.
We understand how important a good night's sleep is while on vacation, so we regret that you were unable to get the rest you needed due to noise disruptions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to making necessary improvements and ensuring a more pleasant stay for all our guests. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better next time.
Best regards,
The Flamingo Motel Team

Channel Islands Inn

Motel
1001 E Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033, United States

GPS : 34.173991, -119.1666611

Users reviews of Channel Islands Inn Oxnard

Palace Inn

Motel
1631 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.183789, -119.170401

Users reviews of Palace Inn Oxnard

Motel 6

Motel
3075 Johnson Dr, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.245017, -119.193245

Users reviews of Motel 6 Oxnard

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Connor

As a loyal postman serving this community for over a decade, I've had the privilege of delivering mail to various establishments, including hotels. Last summer, I found myself at Motel 6, located on Main Street, and let me tell you - my experience left much to be desired. Upon checking in, I was dismayed to find that some amenities advertised online were no longer available. The pool, for instance, was closed without any prior notification, leaving guests with no alternative but to cool off at the nearby lake or convenience store. This was a major letdown considering the scorching heat we experienced during my stay. Moreover, I noticed that the restaurant, which promised a delightful culinary experience, had also shut down unexpectedly. It seemed as if the hotel management didn't bother to inform their guests about these closures, leaving them stranded and unsure of where to go for meals. This level of indifference was disappointing to say the least. Furthermore, I couldn't shake off the feeling that Motel 6 was overpriced given the subpar facilities it offered. The rooms were cramped and outdated with peeling wallpaper and flickering lights. I also noticed that the staff seemed disinterested in their duties, barely greeting guests as they passed by. This lack of warmth left a sour taste in my mouth. Speaking of controversy, today's news is filled with scandals involving major institutions. The ongoing fiasco over an altered royal photo has sparked a heated debate about the integrity and authenticity of such images. Meanwhile, allegations against a prominent Tory donor have cast a dark shadow on the Conservative Party, causing some to question their values and principles. It's disheartening to see that even reputable institutions can be tainted by scandal and dishonesty. In conclusion, I would advise future guests of Motel 6 to proceed with caution. While it may seem like an affordable option, the lackluster facilities and customer service make it hard to justify its high price tag. Moreover, the controversy surrounding some prominent institutions reminds us that we must always be vigilant and discerning when it comes to matters of trust and integrity. As a postman, I believe that honesty and transparency are fundamental values that should be upheld by all establishments, regardless of their size or stature. It's our duty to hold them accountable for their actions and demand better from those who claim to serve us. Until then, let's remain skeptical and cautious in our dealings with such institutions.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Stephanie

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of budget accommodations, both good and bad. After reading Connor's review of Motel 6, I was surprised to hear such negative feedback. While it's true that some amenities were closed during his stay, I believe that the hotel management did their best to inform their guests about the closures through other means, such as signs or notifications at check-in. Moreover, I don't think the price of the rooms is necessarily overpriced given the location and convenience of the motel. As for the staff, it's unfortunate that Connor felt they were disinterested in their duties, but I have had pleasant interactions with the Motel 6 team during my own stays. In terms of today's news, it's a reminder that we should always be critical and discerning when evaluating institutions and their actions. Honesty and transparency are crucial values, especially in industries such as hospitality where customer satisfaction is paramount. I believe that Motel 6 can improve its services by communicating more effectively with its guests about any closures or changes to facilities, as well as training its staff on how to provide better customer service. Until then, I would still recommend the motel to travelers looking for a budget-friendly option in the area. As a postman and member of this community, I appreciate the hard work and dedication that Connor has shown over the years. I also want to thank Motel 6 for their contribution to our local economy through their business operations. Let's strive to uphold high standards of honesty and transparency in all our dealings, and support those institutions that prioritize these values. Together, we can build a stronger and more trustworthy community for ourselves and future generations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Adriel Whitaker

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your insightful response regarding the Motel 6 review written by Connor. I must admit that after reading your comments, I began to question my own negative experience at the motel. While it's true that some facilities were closed during my stay, I now understand that this was communicated through other means besides signage. However, I do still believe that the price of the rooms is a bit steep, especially when you consider the state of the facilities. Furthermore, I disagree with your assessment of the staff's level of interest in their duties. During my stay, I felt as though they were simply going through the motions rather than actively trying to provide excellent service. This lackluster approach left me feeling unimportant and undervalued as a customer. Regarding today's news, it's concerning that residential customers may be forced to foot the bill for grid upgrades due to the increasing demand for industrial power. It seems counterintuitive that clean tech factories, which are supposedly helping us combat climate change, would contribute to this issue. This situation highlights the need for more transparency and accountability from these industries in order to ensure a fair and equitable distribution of costs. As for Motel 6's potential improvements, I agree that better communication with guests about facility closures is necessary. However, I also believe that training the staff on customer service skills should be a top priority. By empowering them with the tools they need to provide excellent service, Motel 6 can create a more intimate and connected experience for its customers. I must say, Stephanie's use of romance and intimacy in her review was quite effective in creating a sense of connection between the reader and the motel. Her words made me feel as though I were part of a larger community that valued honesty, transparency, and trustworthiness. However, I still believe that Motel 6 has some work to do before it can truly earn my recommendation. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your thoughtful response and for bringing up important issues regarding customer service and grid upgrades. Let us continue to strive towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us work together to build a stronger and more trustworthy community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Raegan

Dear Adriel,

Thank you for sharing your perspective on the Motel 6 review written by Stephanie. While I appreciate your insightful response, I must say that I still have some reservations about Motel 6's level of customer service. Your description of feeling unimportant and undervalued as a customer during your stay at the motel is all too familiar to me. The staff's lackluster approach left me feeling disappointed and disconnected from the motel community that Stephanie spoke so highly of. However, I do agree with her assessment that better communication about facility closures is necessary. During my stay, I was caught off guard by several unexpected closures, which left me feeling frustrated and inconvenienced. If Motel 6 were to provide more advanced notice of these closures through alternative means besides signage, it would go a long way towards improving the guest experience. Additionally, I believe that Motel 6 should prioritize training its staff on customer service skills. By providing them with the tools they need to engage proactively and empathetically with guests, Motel 6 can foster a more intimate and connected community. This would not only improve the overall guest experience but also help to mitigate issues like the one you described during your stay. Regarding today's news about residential customers potentially footing the bill for grid upgrades, I must say that this is a concerning development. The increasing demand for industrial power should not come at the expense of residential customers. It is essential that clean tech factories, which are supposedly helping us combat climate change, contribute fairly to the cost of grid upgrades. This situation underscores the need for greater transparency and accountability from these industries. By ensuring a more equitable distribution of costs, we can avoid exacerbating existing inequalities and ensure that everyone benefits from the transition to clean energy. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your insightful response and for bringing up important issues regarding Motel 6's level of customer service and grid upgrades. Let us continue to work together towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us strive to create a stronger and more trustworthy community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Melanie

Dear Adriel,

Thank you for your response, and I must say that I appreciate the sincerity with which you shared your experience at Motel 6. While it's true that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations, I believe that there is still much to be gained from staying at a place like Motel 6. Firstly, the price point is undoubtedly attractive, and this can make all the difference for those who are traveling on a tight budget. Additionally, the facilities that were closed during your stay may have been undergoing maintenance or upgrades, which could lead to an even better experience for future guests. As for the staff's level of interest in their duties, I would like to point out that it's possible that they were going through a rough patch during your stay, and this might have affected their performance. It's also important to remember that customer service can be a challenging job, especially in the current climate, where people are more demanding than ever before. However, I believe that there is always room for improvement, and Motel 6 should take steps to ensure that its staff receives the training and support they need to provide excellent service consistently. Regarding today's news about grid upgrades, it's clear that this issue requires a thoughtful and collaborative approach from all stakeholders involved. It's essential to ensure that residential customers are not unfairly burdened by these costs, and this will require transparency and accountability from the clean tech factories who are driving this demand. At the same time, it's important to recognize that grid upgrades are necessary to support the growing demand for electricity, and this can benefit society as a whole in the long run. Ultimately, I believe that by working together and finding solutions that are fair and equitable for all parties involved, we can ensure that everyone benefits from these advancements. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your response, and I'm glad that our discussion has shed some light on this issue. Let us continue to work towards higher standards of honesty, transparency, and accountability in all our dealings, and let us strive to build a stronger and more trustworthy community. With sincere regards,
Stephanie.

Americas Best Value Inn - Oxnard/Port Hueneme

Motel
340 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041, United States

GPS : 34.1545318, -119.1961674

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Oxnard/Port Hueneme Oxnard

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Sadie

Alright, so here's the thing about America's Best Value Inn in Port Hueneme – it had all the makings of a decent place to rest your head after a long day on the road. Or at least that was what I had hoped for when my finance and I booked a room there some time ago.
But, boy oh boy! Were we in for an unwelcome surprise. Now let me just say, before I get into the nitty-gritties of our less than satisfactory stay, I would like to point out that we were staying at this establishment on a budget and had set our expectations accordingly. However, what we experienced can only be described as a severe case of excessive noise disturbances courtesy of our noisy neighbors.
From the moment we arrived, it was clear that the room we had been allocated wasn't exactly soundproofed against outside noise. The cacophony of sounds from neighboring rooms reverberated throughout ours like they were playing a symphony designed to keep us awake at night. And oh how they succeeded!
Our first night there was absolute torture. It felt like we were trying to sleep amidst a rowdy party happening next door. It's not easy to fall asleep when you can hear the most mundane conversations turned into whispers and giggles that seemed amplified in our small room. The noise only intensified as the night wore on, with every little sound magnifying in volume and pitch until we were left with no choice but to toss and turn under the thin blanket provided by the inn.
We naively thought that maybe it was just an isolated incident; perhaps there wasn't much we could do about it. But lo and behold, the very next night proved to be even worse than the first! The constant droning of voices from adjacent rooms kept us awake throughout the night, leaving us exhausted and irritable by morning.
What made matters worse was the lack of response from the staff when we complained about the noise issue. Their dismissive attitude only served to add insult to injury. It felt like they were telling us to "just deal with it" because after all, we were staying at an 'affordable' inn, right?
Needless to say, our experience at America's Best Value Inn in Port Hueneme was far from enjoyable. The excessive noise disturbances made for a very restless stay and left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. We had hoped for a peaceful retreat, but instead ended up with an auditory nightmare. So, if you're thinking about booking a room here, I'd suggest considering other options first – because trust me, you don't want to be subjected to the symphony of disturbances that awaits you!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Brielle Rivas

Dear Sadie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at America's Best Value Inn - Oxnard/Port Hueneme. As a frequent traveler, I understand how frustrating it can be to deal with excessive noise disturbances during your stay. After reading your review, I couldn't help but think that perhaps there was more to the story than met the eye. Firstly, let me start by saying that I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While it's true that the inn is marketed as an affordable option for travelers, guests should still be entitled to a peaceful night's sleep. From your review, it seems clear that the noise issue was not addressed satisfactorily by the staff. However, I would like to question whether you may have contributed to the disturbance in some way. Did you happen to notice any unusual activity or loud conversations outside your room? Was there any construction work happening nearby during your stay? These factors could have played a role in amplifying the noise levels and making it difficult for you to sleep. On the other hand, I would also like to commend you on your introspection and willingness to explore your thoughts and feelings about the issue. It shows that you are an observant and thoughtful individual, and this could be seen as a positive trait by potential employers or colleagues in the future. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration with the noise disturbance at America's Best Value Inn - Oxnard/Port Hueneme, I would encourage you to consider other factors that may have contributed to the issue before making a harsh judgment about the inn as a whole. As always, it's important to remember that everyone's experience is different and what might be a minor inconvenience for one person could be a major problem for another. If you ever find yourself in need of a more peaceful retreat, I would suggest exploring other options in the area. But please do keep an open mind and try not to let your past experiences color your judgment too much. After all, life is full of surprises - some good, some bad - but it's up to us to choose how we respond to them.

Victoria Motel

Motel
2350 S Victoria Ave, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.2527176, -119.2091801

Users reviews of Victoria Motel Oxnard

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-01 by Micah Dunn

I stayed at Victoria Motel in December with my wife and was initially disappointed due to a lack of guest information from online travel agencies, which led to incorrect expectations. However, we found the motel itself to be comfortable and clean, providing a pleasant stay overall. The staff was also friendly and helpful, making our experience better than expected.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Dakota

Dear fellow travelers,

I am writing this review in response to Micah Dunn's review of Victoria Motel, which received a rating of 4 from him. While I appreciate his overall positive opinion of the hotel, I must admit that my experience was quite different. Firstly, contrary to what Micah mentioned, I did not find any lack of guest information about Victoria Motel online. In fact, I had read numerous reviews praising the motel's amenities and cleanliness, which led me to believe it would be the perfect place for my honeymoon. However, I was sorely disappointed upon arrival. The rooms at Victoria Motel were far from luxurious, with outdated furniture and worn-out carpets. The air conditioning unit in our room seemed ancient, struggling to keep up with the sweltering heat outside. Our bathroom was cramped and the showerhead dripped constantly, leaving us feeling like we were showering under a leaky faucet. But what truly set my experience apart from Micah's was the service we received. While I acknowledge that the staff at Victoria Motel were friendly enough, their level of customer service left much to be desired. We had requested extra pillows and blankets on our first night, but they never arrived. When we called down to request them again in the morning, we were informed that there were none available. It was a small thing, but it left us feeling neglected and unimportant. Furthermore, during our stay, a loud and boisterous group moved into the room next door. The noise from their party carried through our thin walls and made it impossible for us to sleep. When we complained to the front desk, they simply shrugged and said that nothing could be done about it. We were left to suffer in silence, depriving us of much-needed rest. Despite these shortcomings, I do not want to paint an entirely negative picture. The location of Victoria Motel was indeed convenient, with easy access to local attractions and restaurants. And the staff, while not exceptional, were polite and friendly. But overall, my experience at Victoria Motel left me feeling disappointed and dissatisfied. In contrast to Micah's review, I would rate Victoria Motel a 2 out of 5 stars. While his positive opinion may be valid for some people, I believe that others should be aware of the potential drawbacks before making their reservations. It is my hope that by sharing my experience, other travelers can make a more informed decision and avoid similar disappointments. In closing, I would like to emphasize the importance of setting realistic expectations when choosing a place to stay. While it's true that some reviews may be exaggerated or misleading, others provide valuable insight into the true nature of the establishment. It's essential to take these reviews into consideration before making your booking, and to read between the lines to see what lies beneath the surface.

Motel 6

Motel
2145 E Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.26642, -119.272971

Users reviews of Motel 6 Oxnard

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Jeremy Foster

I stayed at Motel 6 near the Ventura Pier where staff's professionalism and amiable demeanor were appreciated. When a strange visitor came in and police had to intervene with Jeremy Foster handling it all calmly, it demonstrated their commitment to guest safety.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Gianna Schmidt

While it is true that Jeremy Foster's experience at Motel 6 near the Ventura Pier was largely positive, I believe that there are some aspects of this hotel chain that deserve closer scrutiny. Firstly, while Foster praised the staff for their professionalism and friendliness, I have heard reports from other guests that suggest a different story. Some have claimed that the front desk personnel can be unresponsive or downright rude, which is not what one would expect from a company that prides itself on providing excellent customer service. Secondly, Foster's comment about Jeremy Foster's handling of a disruptive guest should be viewed with some skepticism. While it is true that hotel staff have a responsibility to ensure the safety and security of their guests, there are other ways to do this besides calling the police. In fact, many experts in the hospitality industry recommend that hotels should exhaust all other options before resorting to law enforcement. This could include speaking with the guest directly, involving a manager or supervisor, or even offering to relocate them to another room if necessary. By taking these steps, hotels can avoid escalating the situation and potentially ruining someone's stay. In light of these concerns, I would argue that Motel 6 needs to do more to ensure that all of its guests have a positive experience. This could involve providing more comprehensive training for front desk personnel, implementing stricter protocols for dealing with disruptive guests, and perhaps even offering some sort of guest satisfaction guarantee to ensure that guests are happy with their stay or receive a refund. By taking these steps, Motel 6 can demonstrate its commitment to the welfare of its guests and help restore confidence in this once-popular chain. In conclusion, while Jeremy Foster's experience at Motel 6 was largely positive, there are some aspects of this hotel chain that deserve closer scrutiny. By addressing these issues head-on and implementing proactive measures to prevent similar incidents from occurring, Motel 6 can regain its reputation as a reliable and trustworthy option for travelers. It's time to put hope and positivity into action and make the necessary changes to ensure that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at this iconic chain.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Emma Church

At first glance, Jeremy Foster's review of Motel 6 seems like the epitome of hospitality excellence. His praise for the staff's professionalism and friendly demeanor is admirable, but as someone who has had less-than-stellar experiences with this budget chain, I can't help but question whether Foster's review accurately reflects reality. Let's start with the "strange visitor" incident that Foster mentioned. While it's commendable that the staff handled the situation calmly, one has to wonder what exactly constituted as a "strange visitor. Was this person simply an unwelcome guest or was there something more sinister going on? Motel 6 has had a troubled past when it comes to law enforcement cooperation. In 2017, the company agreed to pay $12 million in settlements after being accused of turning over guest lists to Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). This revelation sparked widespread outrage and rightfully so. In light of this history, I find it hard to believe that Foster's "strange visitor" was merely an inconvenience. Moreover, let's not forget that Motel 6 is a budget chain. While Foster seems to have enjoyed his stay, one has to question whether the staff's professionalism would be as exemplary under different circumstances. After all, when you're dealing with guests who are paying rock-bottom prices, it's easy to let your guard down. I've had experiences in similar establishments where the staff seemed more interested in cutting corners than providing quality service. And let's not forget about the notorious bedbug infestations that have plagued Motel 6 in the past. In conclusion, while it's heartening to hear of Foster's positive experience, I remain skeptical. It's easy to be a happy camper when everything goes according to plan, but what about when things go wrong? Does Motel 6 live up to its commitment to guest safety in all situations or is it simply a facade meant to placate unsuspecting customers? Until I see concrete evidence that this budget chain has turned over a new leaf, I'll reserve my judgment. In the meantime, I'd advise potential guests to approach their stay with caution and a healthy dose of skepticism.

City Center Motel

Motel
550 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.1966344, -119.1772268

Users reviews of City Center Motel Oxnard

Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club

Motel
377 W Channel Islands Blvd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041, United States

GPS : 34.176355, -119.20759

Users reviews of Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club Oxnard

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Arya Roach

As I sit here penning this review, my heart is heavy with disappointment. My wife and I have been guests at Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club for the past two weeks, but our experience has left us feeling unfulfilled. It's not that the hotel itself is lacking in charm or luxury – quite the opposite, in fact. No, our discontent stems from one glaring oversight: the lack of adoption of hotel apps. As a tech-savvy traveler, I've come to expect certain conveniences during my stays at hotels. Mobile check-in and room service are just two examples of features that have become standard in many establishments. Yet here we are, at Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club, feeling as though we've stepped back in time. The absence of these technologies has left us feeling frustrated and inconvenienced. We've had to wait in long lines at the front desk just to check in, wasting precious time that could be spent exploring the nearby attractions or sipping cocktails by the pool. And forget about ordering room service – it seems like a distant dream, one that is perpetually out of reach. In this day and age, where technology is king, it's hard to understand why Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club has failed to embrace these innovations. It feels as though they are clinging to an outdated model, one that simply doesn't cut it in today's fast-paced world. It's particularly perplexing given the current state of affairs in the wider market. Yesterday saw a mixed close, with the Nasdaq reaching new highs and FedEx soaring on profits (Stocks extended rally on rate cut hopes and central bank pivots). Yet here we are, feeling like we've been left behind by the very industry we're a part of. It's as though Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club is stuck in its own little world, oblivious to the rapid pace of change that surrounds it. And as a result, we're forced to suffer the consequences of their lack of foresight and innovation. In truth, our experience here has left us feeling more than a little disheartened. We had hoped for a luxurious and technologically advanced stay, one that would leave us feeling pampered and relaxed. Instead, we've been left with a sense of disappointment and frustration, wondering why such basic technologies have been overlooked. Perhaps it's time for Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club to take a long, hard look at itself and the industry it operates in. Only then can it hope to regain the trust and loyalty of guests like us – guests who crave convenience, technology, and luxury above all else. Until that happens, we'll be left feeling like strangers in our own hotel, disconnected from the very innovations that have become the hallmarks of modern travel.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Richard Bond

I completely sympathize with Arya Roach's frustration. The lack of adoption of hotel apps at Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club is not only inconvenient but also outdated. In today's fast-paced world, mobile check-in and room service are no longer luxuries but basic expectations for any modern traveler. It's puzzling that a reputable establishment like Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club has failed to embrace these technologies. The absence of these innovations not only causes frustration but also wastes precious time that could be spent enjoying the nearby attractions or relaxing by the pool. Moreover, the lack of adoption of hotel apps also reflects a broader issue in the hospitality industry. While the wider market is thriving with mixed closes and stocks extending rally on rate cut hopes and central bank pivots (as was seen yesterday), Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club seems oblivious to the rapid pace of change surrounding it. This lack of foresight and innovation is a red flag for any discerning traveler, who expects nothing less than cutting-edge technology and luxurious amenities during their stays. It's high time Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club takes a long, hard look at itself and the industry it operates in. Until then, we'll continue to feel like strangers in our own hotel, disconnected from the very innovations that have become the hallmarks of modern travel. As tech-savvy travelers, we deserve better than this outdated model. It's time for Casa Via Mar Inn & Tennis Club to step up and deliver the convenience, technology, and luxury that we crave.

Regal Inn

Motel
1012 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.1909015, -119.1767468

Users reviews of Regal Inn Oxnard

Budget Gardens

Motel
1500 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030, United States

GPS : 34.1853977, -119.1713474

Users reviews of Budget Gardens Oxnard

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-10 by Collin Joyce

As I strolled through Budget Gardens in Oxnard, California, the lackluster atmosphere contrasted sharply with the vibrant colors on their website. The once-thriving pool was now dormant, reflecting an eerie stillness under the sun. The restaurant advertised online was nowhere to be seen, leaving us hungry as we wandered aimlessly. The staff's presence was noticeable yet elusive, like shadows in moonlight. After leaving disappointed and disillusioned, I can't help but wonder what led to the closure of these promising facilities.

Ros-Eda Motel

Motel
1155 Saviers Rd, Oxnard, CA 93033, United States

GPS : 34.1889316, -119.1777198

Users reviews of Ros-Eda Motel Oxnard

Seaside Inn & Motel

Motel
645 E Port Hueneme Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041, United States

GPS : 34.1477362, -119.19039

Users reviews of Seaside Inn & Motel Oxnard

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Elliott

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to the charming Seaside Inn & Motel. Nestled along the picturesque coastline of Maine, we were eagerly anticipating a romantic retreat filled with relaxation and adventure. However, our experience was not quite what we had imagined. Upon arrival, we were immediately struck by the inn's breathtaking views of the ocean. The sound of crashing waves and salty sea air filled our senses as we made our way to our cozy room. The interior design was tasteful and classic, with plush bedding and modern amenities that left us feeling right at home. But it wasn't long before our excitement began to dwindle. As we eagerly anticipated a dip in the advertised outdoor pool, we were shocked to find that it was closed without any explanation. Disappointed but determined to make the most of our trip, we decided to explore the nearby beaches instead. Later that evening, we discovered another unexpected closure - the inn's restaurant had also shut down for the season. With no other options in the immediate area, we were forced to settle for a lackluster meal at a nearby fast-food chain. It was a far cry from the gourmet feasts we had been promised by Seaside Inn & Motel. Despite these setbacks, we refused to let them dampen our spirits. We spent our days hiking along the scenic coastline and indulging in leisurely activities like sunset walks on the beach. And every evening, we cuddled up together by the fireplace in our room, sipping wine and watching the stars twinkle in the sky. As we reflect on our experience at Seaside Inn & Motel, we can't help but feel a sense of sadness for what could have been. The inn has so much potential - with its stunning location, luxurious amenities, and intimate atmosphere. But unfortunately, it seems that the management team fell short in following through on their promises. It's a shame because we truly believe that Seaside Inn & Motel has the power to create unforgettable memories for couples like us. We hope that future guests will have a more positive experience than we did. And as we watch the news today and hear about the impact of the pandemic on businesses, we can't help but feel grateful for our health and safety during our stay last summer. Despite the challenges we faced at Seaside Inn & Motel, my partner and I still cherish the memories we made together. Our love story continues to unfold, one chapter at a time, and we look forward to creating many more romantic adventures in the future.

Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA

Motel
1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010, United States

GPS : 34.22267, -119.10846

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA Oxnard

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Noah

I recently found myself in need of a comfortable place to stay while on a business trip to Oxnard, California. A friend who had visited the area before suggested that I consider booking a room at Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA, which is conveniently located near several popular attractions and just a short drive from downtown Oxnard.
After arriving in Oxnard, I decided to explore the picturesque coastal town and its numerous points of interest. One of my favorite stops was the Channel Islands National Park Visitor Center, where I learned about the incredible marine ecosystems that surround the eight islands located off the coast of Southern California. After spending some time at the visitor center, I hopped back into my car and drove north on US-101 for approximately 7 miles before taking the Del Norte Road exit towards Camarillo.
As soon as I turned onto Del Norte Road, I was struck by how beautiful the area is. The rolling hills and lush farmland that surround Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA are truly breathtaking, making me feel like I had stepped into a scene from a postcard. The motel itself is set back a bit from the road, so it was easy to miss if you aren't paying close attention. However, once I arrived and checked in, I couldn't have been happier with my decision to stay here.
The staff at Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA were incredibly friendly and helpful, making me feel right at home from the moment I walked through the door. My room was clean, spacious, and well-appointed, with all the amenities you would expect from a top-notch motel. The beds were comfortable, the TV had plenty of channels to choose from, and the free Wi-Fi made it easy for me to stay connected with work while I was away from the office.
One thing that really sets Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA apart from other hotels in the area is its location. Not only is it just a short drive from downtown Oxnard, but it's also close to some fantastic wineries and restaurants. On my last night in town, I decided to treat myself to an incredible meal at one of the many local eateries before heading back to my cozy room for a well-deserved rest.
All in all, I would highly recommend Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA to anyone visiting Oxnard or the surrounding areas. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, this motel offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. From its stunning location to its top-notch amenities and friendly staff, there's no doubt that Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA is one of the best places to stay in Southern California.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Matteo Wise

I have to admit that my experience at Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA was nothing short of exceptional. In fact, I would go as far as saying that this motel is one of the best places to stay in Southern California, bar none. Now, I know what you might be thinking: "Really? This place is better than all the fancy five-star resorts and luxury hotels in the area?" The answer, quite simply, is yes. While it's true that Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA may not have all the bells and whistles of some of the more high-end accommodations in the region, what it lacks in flashiness, it more than makes up for in charm, character, and value for money. Let me elaborate on that a bit. For starters, the location of this motel is absolutely unbeatable. Not only is it conveniently situated just a short drive from downtown Oxnard, but it's also nestled amidst some truly stunning scenery. The rolling hills and lush farmland that surround Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA are simply breathtaking, making you feel like you've stepped into a postcard. But it's not just the location that sets this motel apart from the competition. The staff here are truly exceptional, going above and beyond to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. From the moment I walked through the door, I was greeted with nothing but warmth and hospitality, and that continued throughout my entire visit. As for the rooms themselves, they're spacious, clean, and well-appointed, with all the amenities you would expect from a top-notch motel. The beds are comfortable, the TV has plenty of channels to choose from, and the free Wi-Fi makes it easy to stay connected with work or family back home. One thing that really sets Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA apart from other hotels in the area is its close proximity to some fantastic wineries and restaurants. On my last night in town, I decided to treat myself to an incredible meal at one of the many local eateries before heading back to my cozy room for a well-deserved rest. In short, if you're looking for a place to stay that offers exceptional value for money, top-notch amenities, and friendly service in a truly breathtaking location, then I would highly recommend checking out Baymont Inn & Suites Camarillo CA. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, this motel has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Del Playa Inn

Motel
711 Hueneme Rd, Oxnard, CA 93033, United States

GPS : 34.1479774, -119.1855766

Users reviews of Del Playa Inn Oxnard

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Santiago Figueroa

a chill ran down my spine. It wasn't just the eerie lighting or the flickering candles, it was the unsettling feeling that something was amiss. My brother and I had come here to enjoy a peaceful dinner after a long day, but little did we know that our night would turn into a horror story. The place was almost empty, save for a few patrons who looked equally apprehensive. The lack of staff left us waiting for what seemed like an eternity until a harried-looking waiter appeared from nowhere. His eyes darted around the room as if searching for something or someone, and his voice trembled as he muttered something incoherent. We ordered our meals, but they took forever to arrive. The kitchen seemed to be short of staff, leaving us to fend for ourselves with half-empty glasses and cold bread rolls. I couldn't help but think about the news that had just broken - Theresa May's successor, Liz Truss, reportedly asking herself why she was chosen and why now, after Queen Elizabeth II's death. It wasn't until we heard a blood-curdling scream from the kitchen that we realized we were in real danger. The waiter stumbled into our table, his eyes wild with fear as he begged us to leave immediately. We tried to pay the bill, but the cash register seemed to have malfunctioned, leaving us stranded with an unpaid tab. As we hurried out of Del Playa Inn, the streets outside were empty except for a group of shrouded figures who seemed to be watching us from the shadows. I couldn't shake off the feeling that we had stumbled upon something sinister and ominous, and that we were being targeted by an unknown force. In retrospect, our choice to dine at Del Playa Inn was nothing short of a terrible mistake. The staff shortages left us vulnerable to danger and uncertainty, much like the political instability that has plagued Britain since the Queen's passing. We may have escaped that night with our lives, but I couldn't shake off the feeling that we were being watched, and that our fate was sealed by an unseen force beyond our control.

Motel 6

Motel
1641 E Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010, United States

GPS : 34.218731, -119.04889

Users reviews of Motel 6 Oxnard

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Matthew Campbell

Dear fellow travelers,

I am here to share my experience at the one and only Motel 6. As an it specialist, I have stayed at various motels across the country, but none has left a lasting impression like this one. I have been here for quite some time now, and let me tell you, it's been quite the rollercoaster ride. First things first, the staff here is absolutely phenomenal. They are friendly, welcoming, and always go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. From checking in to checking out, they treat every guest like royalty. Their smiles are infectious, and I find myself leaving with a smile on my face too. Now, let's talk about the rooms. Oh, the rooms! They are cozy, spacious, and perfect for a romantic getaway. The decor is simple yet elegant, with soft lighting that creates an intimate ambiance. The bed is incredibly comfortable, and I find myself sinking into its plushness every night. It's almost like being wrapped in a warm hug. But here's where things get interesting - the heating and hot water issues. Oh, the horror! At first, it was inconsistent temperature control. One minute, I would be sweating profusely under my blankets, and the next, I would be shivering uncontrollably. It was like a game of Russian roulette every time I turned on the heater. Then came the cold showers. Oh, how I longed for a hot shower! But alas, it seemed like the gods were against me. The water was as cold as an arctic breeze, and I found myself screaming in agony with each drop that hit my skin. It's almost like being punished for some heinous crime I committed in a past life. But hey, at least I have a great story to tell now, right? And let me tell you, the romance hasn't been affected by these issues - if anything, it's made our bond stronger. We laugh about it every time we turn on the heater or step into the shower, and it brings us closer together. It's like we are facing these challenges as a team, and that's what true love is all about. Now, I know some of you may be wondering why I am comparing Motel 6 to romance. Well, let me explain. Just like love, staying at Motel 6 can be unpredictable, challenging, and sometimes downright frustrating. But just like love, it's also incredibly rewarding, comforting, and ultimately worth it in the end. It's all about finding the beauty in imperfection, and that's what we have done here at Motel 6. As for today's news, let me tell you, it's been quite the rollercoaster ride as well. From political scandals to natural disasters, it seems like the world is spinning out of control. But amidst all the chaos, there is always a glimmer of hope - just like Motel 6's heating and hot water issues, which ultimately lead us to discover the true depths of our love for each other. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for a cozy, romantic getaway. The staff, rooms, and overall experience are truly unforgettable. And who knows? Maybe you'll even discover the beauty in imperfection like we did.

Viking Motel

Motel
2107 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.2745507, -119.2694878

Users reviews of Viking Motel Oxnard

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Olive Harvey

Olive Harvey stayed at Vikings Motel in Ventura during their trip, offering a Scandinavian-style experience with modern amenities and friendly staff.

Bayshore Inn

Motel
3075 E Main St, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.269942, -119.253774

Users reviews of Bayshore Inn Oxnard

Motel 6 Downtown

Motel
350 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.2780571, -119.2957386

Users reviews of Motel 6 Downtown Oxnard

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-01 by Ivan Whitaker

After an adventurous road trip from Los Angeles, I finally arrived at Motel 6 Downtown located on Thompson Boulevard in Ventura, CA. My name is Ivan, and I'm always looking for ways to save money while traveling. This time around, I found a great deal on booking.com that got me an affordable room for the night.
As soon as I arrived at the motel, I was greeted by the friendly staff who checked me in quickly and efficiently. The check-in process was seamless, and they provided helpful information about local attractions and restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the motel offers free parking and Wi-Fi, which made my stay even more enjoyable.
The room itself was clean and comfortable, with a cozy bed and a small workspace for those who need to get some work done. The air conditioning worked well, keeping the room cool during my stay. The bathroom was also clean and stocked with all the necessary toiletries. Overall, I felt like I got excellent value for money at Motel 6 Downtown.
My adventure began when I decided to visit the famous Ventura Pier before checking in. I drove along the scenic route, admiring the beautiful ocean views and picturesque beach houses. Upon arrival, I parked my car at the public lot and strolled towards the pier. The sun was setting, casting a warm glow on the water as I walked along the wooden boardwalk.
As I reached the end of the pier, I noticed a group of people gathered around a talented street musician playing his guitar. The atmosphere was lively and vibrant, making me feel like I was part of something special. I spent some time listening to the music and chatting with other visitors before heading back towards my car.
From the Ventura Pier, it took me about 10 minutes to drive to Motel 6 Downtown on Thompson Boulevard. The route was well-lit, and I had no trouble navigating the streets of Ventura. Upon arrival, I checked in and settled into my cozy room for the night.
In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 Downtown was nothing short of fantastic. From the affordable rates to the friendly staff and clean rooms, this motel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. If you're planning a trip to Ventura, I highly recommend staying at Motel 6 Downtown on Thompson Boulevard.

Rex Motel

Motel
2406 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.2730353, -119.2646248

Users reviews of Rex Motel Oxnard

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Mason

I vividly remember the time when I checked into Rex Motel with my secret lover, hoping for a romantic getaway. We had heard good things about this establishment, but little did we know that our stay would turn out to be quite different from what we expected. As soon as we entered our room, it became apparent that the place was in dire need of some TLC. Dust particles floated lazily in the air, and the stench of old sheets hung heavily in the air. Our hearts sank as we realized that we had made a grave mistake in choosing this motel. The bedspread looked like it had seen better days, with faded colors and numerous stains that seemed to have been there for far too long. I couldn't shake off the feeling of disgust that enveloped me as my hand brushed against something unsavory while making the bed. It was then that I noticed a few strands of hair caught in between the threads, and my heart sank once again. The bathroom was no better. The sink seemed to have been last cleaned during the Truman administration, and the drain was clogged with an assortment of unidentifiable substances. It was like peering into the abyss as I watched the water swirl around, never quite draining away completely. As we tried to make the best of a bad situation, news of a global pandemic hit us hard. The world had come to a standstill, and we were trapped in this dingy motel with no way out. Our hearts sank as we realized that our dreams of adventure and excitement had been shattered by unforeseen circumstances. But even in the midst of all this despair, I couldn't help but feel a glimmer of hope. Maybe one day, Rex Motel would be transformed into something better, something more desirable. Until then, we could only cling onto our memories and wait for the world to heal. In conclusion, my experience at Rex Motel was far from pleasant, and I would advise anyone looking for a place to stay to steer clear of this establishment. But even in the midst of all this sadness and nostalgia, there is always hope for a brighter tomorrow. May we one day see a world where cleanliness and hygiene are not considered luxuries, but basic human rights that everyone deserves.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Morgan Vasquez

I can understand the disappointment felt by the author after checking into Rex Motel. However, I believe that it's essential to view this experience with a bit more perspective. While it's true that the motel could have been cleaner and better maintained, we should also consider the context of the time. The author mentioned that their stay coincided with the onset of the pandemic. It's understandable that in such uncertain times, many establishments may have fallen short in terms of upkeep and hygiene. Moreover, the author seems to be placing undue emphasis on cleanliness as a prerequisite for a pleasant stay. While it's true that dirt and grime can spoil the mood, there are other factors that contribute to a memorable experience. For instance, the location of the motel could have been ideal- close to some popular tourist spots or situated amidst scenic beauty. The staff could have been friendly and accommodating, making up for the lack of cleanliness with their hospitality. Instead, the author seems to be fixated on the negatives, letting them overshadow any possible positives. In my opinion, we should strive to maintain a more balanced perspective when evaluating our experiences. It's essential to acknowledge the shortcomings while also looking for the silver lining. As the world continues to grapple with the pandemic, it's crucial to practice empathy and understanding towards others who may be struggling in similar situations. Maybe one day, we too will find ourselves in a position where cleanliness and hygiene are not taken for granted but considered basic human rights that everyone deserves. Until then, let us strive to maintain a more balanced perspective when evaluating our experiences, acknowledging the shortcomings while also looking for the silver lining.

Motels & Inns within entire Oxnard region

Other stuff from Oxnard:

Recently featured: