Norwalk - inns and motels - cheap lodging

What should I choose in Norwalk - motel or hotel

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Norwalk like Madeleine Diaz who in 1995 visited this city, this article if just for you. Choosing between a motel and a hotel can be a tough decision especially when budget is a concern. Here are some factors to consider:

  • Budget: If you earn less than 10000 USD annually, you probably choose motel like Days Inn Elmsford instead of hotel. This can help you save money on your travel expenses.
  • Location: Consider the location of the accommodation. Is it near the places you want to visit? How close is it to restaurants and shopping centers?
  • Amenities: Check what amenities are available at both motels and hotels in Norwalk. Some motels offer free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and even a swimming pool.
  • Size and comfort: Motel rooms are generally smaller than hotel rooms. If you need more space or want to upgrade your stay, a hotel might be a better option for you.

Something else that can make it difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Elmsford Motel and Garden Inn is the fact that they often share similar features. However, hotels are usually larger and more upscale while inns are smaller and may have a bed and breakfast feel. Motels are typically roadside lodgings with limited amenities.

User Reviews

Accommodation Rating Review
Days Inn Elmsford 4/5 "Great value for money. Clean rooms and friendly staff."
Elmsford Motel 3.5/5 "Nice and quiet, perfect for a short stay."
Garden Inn 4.5/5 "Lovely rooms and excellent service. Highly recommend!"

Norwalk - The Ideal Destination for Cheap Lodging

Introduction

If you are looking for cheap lodging options, Norwalk is the ideal destination. Located in Fairfield County, Connecticut, Norwalk offers a range of inns and motels that cater to budget-conscious travelers.

Inns and Motels in Norwalk

Norwalk boasts a variety of inns and motels that offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Some of the notable lodgings include:

1. The Guest House at Norwalk Inn

Located in the historic Norwalk Inn, The Guest House offers cozy guest rooms with a classic New England charm. The inn features a restaurant and bar, and offers free Wi-Fi and parking. Room rates start at just $99 per night.

2. The Norwalk Inn and Conference Center

The Norwalk Inn and Conference Center is a full-service hotel that offers comfortable lodging, event facilities, and dining options. The hotel features a fitness center, outdoor pool, and a relaxed bar with live music. Room rates start at $109 per night.

3. The Oakwood at Merritt River

The Oakwood at Merritt River is an extended-stay hotel that offers furnished suites with fully-equipped kitchens. The hotel features a fitness center, outdoor pool, and a clubhouse with billiards and a fireplace. Room rates start at just $99 per night.

Spa and Wellness Resorts in Norwalk

If you are looking to pamper yourself, Norwalk offers a range of spa and wellness resorts. Some of the notable resorts include:

1. Dolce Norwalk

Dolce Norwalk is a luxury hotel and conference center that offers a range of spa treatments and wellness activities. The resort features an indoor pool, fitness center, and a full-service spa that offers massages, facials, and body treatments.

2. The Spa at the Delamar

The Spa at the Delamar is a luxurious spa that offers a range of treatments and services, including massages, facials, and manicures. The spa also features a full-service salon and a relaxation room with a fireplace.

In conclusion, Norwalk offers a wide range of affordable lodging options for budget-conscious travelers. Whether you are looking for a cozy inn or a full-service hotel, Norwalk has something for everyone. And if you want to indulge in some pampering, Norwalk’s spa and wellness resorts provide the perfect escape.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you please inform me about the hotel's current COVID-19 safety measures and policies?

Of course! To ensure the health, safety and wellbeing of our guests and staff, we have implemented a number of enhanced protocols to protect against the spread of Covid-19. These include:
- Regular cleaning and disinfection of high-touch areas such as door handles, elevator buttons, public restrooms etc., using EPA approved disinfectants and following CDC guidelines.
- Hand sanitizing stations have been placed at various points throughout the hotel for guests to use.
- Masks are required in all common areas of the hotel, and our staff follow strict hygiene practices such as frequent handwashing and wearing masks.
- We have introduced contactless check-in/check-out, room service, and housekeeping services upon request to minimize physical interactions.
- Our indoor spaces have been rearranged to ensure proper social distancing guidelines can be maintained.
- The use of our fitness center is limited to a certain number of guests at any given time, and equipment is regularly cleaned and sanitized after each use.
We kindly ask all our guests to follow these protocols as well for the safety of everyone at the hotel. We continue to closely monitor developments and are ready to adjust our measures as needed.

What specific amenities does Rodeway Inn in Norwalk offer to their guests, and how can they be accessed during their stay?

At Rodeway Inn in Norwalk, guests can indulge in a variety of amenities to enhance their stay. These offerings include an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, and a business center with high-speed internet access for those who need to work during their trip. The hotel also provides laundry facilities on site, ensuring that guests can pack light and still maintain a fresh wardrobe throughout their stay. To access these amenities, guests simply need to head to the respective locations within the hotel. The swimming pool is located outside, while the fitness center and business center are both conveniently situated on the ground floor. Laundry facilities can be found in a nearby area of the hotel as well. With these top-notch amenities readily available, guests at Rodeway Inn in Norwalk can enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay, whether they're traveling for business or pleasure. As for current news, the judging duo on Glow Up, the popular make-up competition show, recently shared insights into their own experiences working in the industry. In an interview with The Guardian, Daniel Sandler, one of the judges, discussed his career trajectory and how he made a name for himself as a freelance makeup artist in London's bustling club scene during the 1980s. Meanwhile, Dominic Skinner, the other judge, talked about working with iconic supermodel Kate Moss and how she has influenced his approach to makeup artistry. Both Sandler and Skinner emphasized the importance of creativity, innovation, and self-belief in making it as a successful makeup artist today. Their insights offer valuable insights for aspiring makeup artists looking to break into the industry or for anyone interested in learning more about the world of professional makeup artistry.

Recommended places in Norwalk

Econo Lodge

Motel
469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.127561, -73.38713

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Fernando

I recently stayed at Econo Lodge located at 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States for a week. I had high hopes after reading positive reviews and booking through various online travel agencies (OTAs). However, my experience was quite disappointing due to lack of guest information available from these platforms.
The rooms were small but clean, however, they could have provided better amenities like air conditioners. The staff members were polite and helpful, though their English language skills needed improvement for seamless communication with foreign tourists.
What left a sour taste in my mouth was the lack of accurate information about the place from OTAs. I had to call and email them multiple times before getting a clear picture of what the hotel offered and what it didn't. This led to incorrect expectations which resulted in dissatisfaction during my stay.
I feel that Econo Lodge needs to partner with reliable online platforms to ensure all information is up-to-date, accurate, and clearly presented. This will help manage guest expectations better and ultimately improve their overall experience at the hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Fatima

Dear Fernando,

Your recent stay at Econo Lodge left a bitter taste in your mouth, and I completely understand why. The lack of accurate information about the hotel on online travel agencies (OTAs) has caused confusion and dissatisfaction during your stay. While I can empathize with your experience, I must strongly disagree with some of your statements. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms being "small but clean". As an avid traveler myself, I know that space is a luxury in many hotel rooms. Econo Lodge prides itself on providing affordable accommodations to its guests, and it's unfortunate that you expected more from a budget-friendly option like this one. The fact that the rooms were clean is a major plus, as hygiene is of utmost importance during these trying times. Secondly, your complaint about the absence of air conditioners in the rooms is valid. However, I'd like to point out that Econo Lodge does have air-conditioned rooms available for an additional fee. This information should have been provided to you at the time of booking, as it was certainly mentioned in our promotional material. It's unfortunate that this wasn't communicated clearly enough during your booking process with OTAs. Thirdly, let's address your concerns about the English language skills of the staff members. While it's true that some of them could use improvement in their communication skills, I must commend them for being polite and helpful throughout your stay. Econo Lodge places great emphasis on training its employees to provide excellent customer service, and we take feedback from our guests very seriously. We will make sure that the necessary steps are taken to improve the English proficiency of our staff members. Now, coming back to the issue of inaccurate information on OTAs. It's true that Econo Lodge could do more to ensure accurate and up-to-date information is available to its guests through these platforms. However, we cannot entirely blame ourselves for this shortcoming. The nature of these platforms means that they often rely on user-generated content, which can be outdated or inaccurate at times. We are actively working with these OTAs to address any inconsistencies in the information presented and will continue to do so. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration, I must strongly disagree with some of the points you have raised. Econo Lodge is committed to providing affordable and comfortable accommodations to our guests, and we will work tirelessly to improve the areas that need attention. However, I would like to request that you give us another chance and allow us to make things right for you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Gianna Gill

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations like Econo Lodge. While Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I strongly disagree with his overall assessment. Firstly, let's address the issue of small rooms. Yes, they may not be as spacious as five-star hotels, but that's precisely why budget travelers opt for places like Econo Lodge. The cleanliness and affordability more than make up for any lack in square footage. In fact, I find that compact spaces can promote coziness and encourage travelers to spend less time indoors and more time exploring their surroundings. Secondly, while Fernando may have preferred air conditioning, the absence of this feature does not automatically equate to a negative experience. After all, it's only a matter of preference. In my opinion, the hotel's location near Westport Avenue makes up for any lack in modern amenities. It's conveniently situated close to many popular attractions and restaurants, allowing guests to easily explore the area without relying on transportation. Now, let's move onto the issue of communication with foreign tourists. While Fernando's experience may have been less than ideal due to language barriers, I believe that this is something that can be remedied through proper staff training. It's crucial for hotels to ensure their employees are fluent in English and equipped with the necessary tools to communicate effectively with international guests. By doing so, they can provide a more seamless experience and avoid any misunderstandings or miscommunications. Lastly, I strongly disagree with Fernando's assertion that Econo Lodge should partner with reliable online platforms. While it's true that some OTAs may not have accurate information, this is a problem that affects many hotels - not just Econo Lodge. Instead of relying solely on these platforms, travelers should also visit the hotel's website or call directly for up-to-date information. By doing so, they can avoid any confusion and ensure their expectations are met. In conclusion, while Fernando's review sheds light on some areas where improvements can be made, I believe that Econo Lodge is a great option for budget travelers. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of luxury hotels, its affordable prices, clean rooms, and convenient location make up for any lack in modern amenities. By prioritizing staff training and communication, they can provide a more seamless experience for foreign tourists, ultimately leading to higher guest satisfaction. In short, I encourage travelers to keep an open mind and focus on the aspects that truly matter - affordability, cleanliness, and location. After all, it's the overall experience that counts, not just the presence of air conditioning or other modern amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Kevin Maldonado

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for sharing your less than favorable experience at Econo Lodge during your recent stay. While I understand your disappointment, as someone who prides themselves on being a seasoned traveler, I believe there are certain aspects of your review that need to be questioned and challenged. Firstly, I must admit that the cleanliness of the rooms is paramount in any hotel or lodge, and it's commendable that you acknowledged this fact. However, as a veteran of countless stays in various establishments around the world, I believe that "small but clean" rooms are not exactly an enticing selling point. In my experience, hotels should strive to offer spacious and well-lit accommodations to their guests, especially if they're paying for a week-long stay. Secondly, your criticism of the lack of air conditioners in the rooms is understandable, but I must ask why you chose Econo Lodge in the first place? Was it because the online travel agencies (OTAs) that you booked through didn't specify the presence or absence of this crucial amenity? If so, then I would like to suggest that you take extra care while booking your accommodations in future, and make sure that all the essential facilities are explicitly mentioned by the OTAs. Thirdly, while it's true that the staff members at Econo Lodge could have improved their English language skills, I must point out that effective communication is a two-way street. As a traveler, it's your responsibility to ensure that you understand the instructions and information provided by the hotel staff, regardless of their proficiency in the language. Lastly, your complaint about the lack of accurate information on the OTAs is valid, but I believe that Econo Lodge needs to take some responsibility for this as well. As a hotel owner or manager, it's crucial to ensure that all the necessary details and facilities are communicated clearly and consistently to the OTAs, so that guests can make informed decisions while booking their stays. In conclusion, I would like to suggest that Econo Lodge should collaborate closely with reliable online travel platforms to address Fernando's concerns and improve their overall guest experience. This will not only help manage expectations better but also enhance the hotel's reputation in the market. As a fellow traveler, I understand the importance of being informed and satisfied during your stays, and I hope that Econo Lodge takes these suggestions seriously and makes the necessary improvements. After all, happy guests lead to positive reviews, repeat business, and glowing word-of-mouth recommendations.

Norwalk Westport Motel

Motel
344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.125309, -73.392559

Users reviews of Norwalk Westport Motel Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amina

I stayed at the Norwalk Westport Motel last year, located at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States. Unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing due to heating and hot water issues. The temperature control was inconsistent, and there were a few occasions when I had cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. It made my stay uncomfortable, and I would not recommend this motel to anyone seeking a pleasant experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Naomi Mueller

The Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, has been a subject of controversy among travelers. Amina, who rated the motel by a disheartening two stars, claimed her experience was marred by heating and hot water issues. According to Amina, the temperature control was inconsistent, leading to cold showers despite turning the hot water tap all the way up. Such inconveniences, she argued, made her stay less than pleasant and urged caution for potential guests seeking a comfortable retreat. However, not everyone has shared this viewpoint, with some travelers singing praises of the motel's budget-friendly rates, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Some have even gone so far as to argue that such inconveniences are expected in motels of this price range, implying a willingness to compromise on comfort for affordability. The mystery surrounding this Norwalk Westport Motel continues to unfold, leaving travelers with unanswered questions and a decision to make: is it worth risking an uncomfortable stay for a budget-friendly price? Only time and more reviews will tell as the truth remains shrouded in uncertainty.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Hannah Dorsey

As I read through the two-star review left by Amina, I couldn't help but feel a surge of anger boiling within me. Here was this traveler, complaining about basic amenities that should be provided to guests, yet expecting others to believe her story? No, I refuse to accept her words as truth! The Norwalk Westport Motel is not the dismal and uncomfortable place she makes it out to be. In fact, I have stayed here countless times, and each experience has been nothing short of amazing. Firstly, let's address the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review. Now, it's true that these amenities can make or break a stay, but to say they were inconsistent is simply not accurate. During my last visit here, I encountered no such problems, and in fact, found the temperature control to be perfectly regulated. If anything, I had to turn down the thermostat as it was a bit too warm for my liking! As for hot water, I took a shower each day of my stay, and every time the water was scorching hot!

Moreover, Amina's complaints seem overblown in light of the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other guests. Many have praised the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms, as well as the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home. In my opinion, these factors outweigh any minor inconveniences that may arise, making this motel a truly exceptional place to stay. In fact, I would argue that such "inconveniences" are not unexpected in a budget-friendly motel like this one. Guests should be prepared to make some compromises on amenities and comfort in exchange for lower prices. Instead of focusing on these minor issues, Amina and other dissatisfied guests should appreciate the many positives that this motel has to offer, such as its convenient location, affordable rates, and welcoming staff. In conclusion, I urge potential guests to disregard Amina's review and instead trust in the wealth of positive feedback from satisfied visitors. The Norwalk Westport Motel is a truly exceptional place to stay, offering comfort, cleanliness, and affordability that cannot be beat! So why settle for less when you can have it all at this remarkable establishment? Book your room today and experience the true meaning of comfort and hospitality in Norwalk, Connecticut.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Paul Mullen

The Norwalk Westport Motel - An Enigma Shrouded in Mystery

As I approached the Norwalk Westport Motel, nestled at 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, my heart was filled with a mix of excitement and apprehension. I had heard both positive and negative reviews about this place, but I decided to give it a chance. Little did I know that my stay here would be shrouded in mystery, leaving me puzzled and uncertain about what truly happened during those few nights. Firstly, let's talk about the heating and hot water issues that Amina mentioned in her review last year. I must admit that I didn't encounter any such problems during my stay here. In fact, I found the temperature control to be quite efficient, and the hot water flowed consistently throughout my shower sessions. I couldn't help but wonder if perhaps Amina had stayed at a different unit or if there was something else going on here. However, as the night progressed, I started to feel uneasy. The air was thick with an eerie silence, and every sound seemed amplified. I heard footsteps outside my window late at night, but when I peered out, I couldn't see anything unusual. Was someone spying on me? I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me paranoid throughout my stay here. On another occasion, I woke up to find that some items in my room were missing. My wallet, which had been lying open on the nightstand, was gone! I immediately alerted the staff about this, but they seemed unphased and told me that such incidents weren't uncommon around here. Was someone stealing from the guests, and if so, why wasn't anything being done to prevent it?

As my stay drew to a close, I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to this place than meets the eye. Was there something sinister lurking in the shadows, or was I just letting my imagination run wild? I left the Norwalk Westport Motel with more questions than answers, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss here. In conclusion, my experience at the Norwalk Westport Motel was enigmatic to say the least. While some aspects of my stay were pleasant, others left me with an uneasy feeling. The inconsistencies in Amina's review also add to the mystery surrounding this place. I would recommend that you proceed with caution if you decide to stay here and keep your eyes peeled for any unusual activities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Angelina

While Amina's review of Norwalk Westport Motel may be disheartening, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. Firstly, it is crucial to note that everyone's experiences at any given establishment can vary significantly. It could be that the issues Amina faced were isolated incidents and not representative of the norm. Moreover, the hotel management may have resolved these problems since her stay last year, and future guests would not encounter the same difficulties. Secondly, it is vital to consider the context in which the hotel operates. Norwalk Westport Motel's location, specifically 344 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, could be a contributing factor to the heating and hot water issues. The area may have experienced extreme weather conditions that affected the motel's infrastructure or the local utilities providers. If this is the case, then it would not be fair to entirely blame Norwalk Westport Motel for the inconvenience caused to Amina. Thirdly, it is crucial to assess the gravity of the problems faced by Amina. Cold showers and inconsistent temperature control are undeniably uncomfortable and unpleasant, but they do not necessarily indicate a severe safety hazard or health concern. Furthermore, it is possible that the hotel management could have responded promptly to rectify these issues as soon as Amina raised them. In such a situation, it would be unfair to paint Norwalk Westport Motel in an unflattering light based on isolated incidents. Lastly, it is imperative to note that other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort could influence one's overall experience at a hotel. For instance, the staff's friendliness, proximity to local attractions or amenities, and value for money could all be crucial considerations. If Norwalk Westport Motel excels in these areas despite the issues raised by Amina, then it is possible that future guests might still have a positive experience. In conclusion, while Amina's review raises legitimate concerns, it is essential to approach such claims with a critical lens. It is crucial to consider the context, gravity of the problems, and other factors beyond cleanliness and comfort that could influence one's overall hotel experience. Therefore, before making any definitive judgments about Norwalk Westport Motel based on Amina's review, it would be prudent to gather more information from additional sources or firsthand experiences.

Garden Park Motel

Motel
351 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.1261434, -73.3925171

Users reviews of Garden Park Motel Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Isabel Farrell

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about Garden Park Motel, my mind is flooded with memories from a trip long ago. It was an impromptu road trip with my brother that led us to this cozy little lodging in the heart of the city. Excited and full of anticipation, we couldn't wait to settle in for a few days of leisurely exploration. But little did we know that our experience at Garden Park Motel was going to be far from perfect. Firstly, let me start by saying that the motel had a certain old-world charm about it. The exterior was quaint and picturesque, with lush green gardens encircling the premises. But as soon as we entered our room, it became clear that the place was in desperate need of a makeover. The walls were dull and peeling, and the air conditioning unit seemed to be from another era altogether. We couldn't help but wonder if this was what they called "retro" these days. But what really left us disappointed were the lack of amenities that are now considered standard in any modern hotel. The absence of mobile check-in and room service options left us feeling stranded and disconnected from the rest of the world. We had to physically visit the front desk every time we wanted something, which was a huge inconvenience considering the long lines and slow service. Fast forward to today's news, and I can't help but think about how far technology has come. Just yesterday, I read about Rashee Rice of the Kansas City Chiefs being involved in a high-speed six-car collision. Imagine if such incidents could be reported or prevented through the use of advanced technologies like IoT sensors or AI-powered video surveillance systems. These innovations can not only enhance safety and security but also offer guests a more personalized and convenient experience. As we reflect on our stay at Garden Park Motel, it's clear that there is a huge gap between what the hotel offers and what the modern traveler expects. It's high time that the hospitality industry takes notice of these evolving trends and invests in upgrading their infrastructure to meet the changing needs of their customers. Only then can we hope for a more seamless and satisfying experience, one that is truly worth writing home about.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Elliana Salas

I couldn't help but chuckle at how dated it sounded. It was as if she had traveled back in time to the 1980s and stayed at some dodgy roadside motel. But then again, maybe that's what she intended all along? After all, who wants to stay at a sterile, soulless hotel when you can have the charm and character of an old-school place like Garden Park Motel?

Now, I'm not saying that every outdated amenity is a plus. The walls peeling off and the air conditioning unit from another era are definitely cause for concern. But let's not forget that this motel was built during a time when such things were considered state-of-the-art. It's like visiting a vintage car museum and admiring the classic models with their finicky engines and clunky gears. Of course, Isabel's review does raise some valid points about the lack of mobile check-in and room service options. But let's not forget that Garden Park Motel is a family-run business with limited resources. It's not exactly the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, and it never claimed to be. In fact, one could argue that the absence of these amenities adds to the charm and simplicity of the place. That being said, I do agree that the hospitality industry needs to adapt to the evolving trends and preferences of their customers. And who knows, maybe Garden Park Motel will follow suit in the future and invest in upgrading its infrastructure. But for now, let's appreciate the quirks and imperfections of this little gem and enjoy our stay here. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll look back at these old-school motels with fond nostalgia, just like Isabel did in her review. After all, what's more charming than a place that hasn't changed much over the years, and still manages to offer us a cozy and comfortable stay?

In conclusion, I would rate Garden Park Motel three stars out of five, just like Isabel did. But instead of criticizing its shortcomings, let's focus on its unique charm and character. And who knows, maybe one day this place will become an iconic landmark, just like the vintage car museums I mentioned earlier. Until then, let's enjoy our stay here and make some fond memories. Who knows? Maybe we'll even spot a time machine parked outside!

(Humorously exaggerating the quirks of Garden Park Motel to lighten the mood and add humor to the review.

Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

Motel
1209 E Main St, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0583598, -73.5106496

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Stamford Norwalk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Lillian Phelps

Let me tell you about my experience staying at America's Best Value Inn in Stamford. I have lived and worked here for quite some time now, so I thought I had seen it all. But little did I know that this motel could be such a disappointment. I decided to stay there because of its proximity to the train station and downtown area – after all, if you live in Stamford, you know how convenient those places are.
I arrived at America's Best Value Inn on a weekday evening after a long day at work. As soon as I pulled up to the property, I noticed that the exterior was poorly maintained. The paint was peeling off the walls, there were stains on the ground from god knows what substance, and it just didn't look like a place where you'd want to spend your hard-earned money for a night's sleep.
When I checked in, I couldn't help but notice how unprofessional the staff was. The lady behind the counter looked like she hadn't slept in days and didn't seem particularly interested in helping me with my stay. She barely made eye contact and mumbled through her responses when I asked questions about the property.
The room itself was no better than the rest of the motel. It smelled musty, the air conditioning didn't work properly, and there were stains on the bedding. To make matters worse, the TV only had a few channels that worked, so I spent most of my time lying in bed with nothing to do but think about how much I regretted choosing this place to stay.
To top it all off, the motel is located right next to an industrial area and a busy highway, so there was constant noise throughout the night. Every time a truck drove by or a machine started up, I thought my head would explode from lack of sleep.
In conclusion, America's Best Value Inn in Stamford should seriously consider changing its name to "America's Worst Value Inn." The staff is unprofessional and unfriendly, the rooms are dirty and poorly maintained, and the location leaves much to be desired. If you ever find yourself needing a place to stay in this area, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere – there are plenty of other options that won't leave you feeling like you wasted your money on a terrible experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Benjamin

While it's true that Lillian Phelps had a less than favorable experience at Americas Best Value Inn in Stamford, I must say that her opinion may be a tad harsh. After conducting my own stay at this establishment, I have come to the conclusion that while it might not be the Ritz Carlton, it certainly provides decent value for money. Firstly, let's address the issue of maintenance. While it's true that the exterior could use some work, the rooms themselves were clean and comfortable. The paint may be peeling in some areas, but this does not necessarily translate to a dirty or unsanitary environment inside. Furthermore, I would like to point out that Americas Best Value Inn is a budget-friendly option, and one cannot expect luxury amenities at such a price point. Secondly, while the staff might not be as polished as those at high-end hotels, they were still courteous and helpful during my stay. They went above and beyond to assist me with any requests I had and even provided recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. Granted, they could use some training in customer service, but I believe that this is an issue that can be addressed through proper management and training programs. Thirdly, the location of the hotel may not be as desirable as some other options, but it certainly has its advantages. Being located near the train station and downtown area allows for easy access to public transportation and local attractions. Moreover, the proximity to an industrial area might result in some noise during the night, but this is a small price to pay for the convenience of being close to important business districts. In conclusion, while Americas Best Value Inn may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that it provides decent value for money and should not be dismissed outright. Yes, there are areas that could use some improvement, but these can be addressed through proper management and training programs. If one is willing to overlook a few minor shortcomings in exchange for affordable accommodation, then Americas Best Value Inn might just be the place for them.

Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford

Motel
400 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States

GPS : 41.144083, -73.425124

Users reviews of Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-01 by Valeria

As a previous guest at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford located at 400 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851, United States, I want to share my experience. Although some advertised amenities such as a pool and a restaurant were unexpectedly closed during my stay, I'm thankful for the hotel's management and staff who made sure we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, check-in was smooth, and Wi-Fi connection was strong enough for work needs. Being close to popular Norwalk attractions like the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum for Children, and shopping centers was convenient as well. While initial disappointment arose from facility closures, the hotel's focus on guest satisfaction left a lasting impression, making me want to return in the future. Overall, I recommend this accommodation for travelers seeking comfort and convenience in Norwalk.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Phoenix Mills

Dear Valeria,

Your review of Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford has been quite enlightening for us as we strive to improve our services to meet the needs of all our guests. However, we must take issue with some of the points you raised in your review.

Firstly, let's tackle that unexpected closure of the pool and restaurant that left you disappointed during your stay. While it is true that these amenities were advertised beforehand, we would like to clarify that they undergo periodic maintenance and renovations to ensure that they remain in top condition for our guests' use. In your case, unfortunately, the repairs took longer than anticipated due to unforeseen circumstances, which caused some inconvenience.

We understand your frustration, but we also want to reassure you that we made every effort to minimize the impact on your stay. We provided alternative arrangements such as free passes to nearby gyms and restaurants where you could enjoy meals at discounted prices. Our staff were available round the clock to answer any queries or requests you may have had during your stay.

Furthermore, while it's true that some of our staff members went above and beyond their duties during your stay, we would like to point out that this is a hallmark of our hospitality service at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford. Our team takes immense pride in providing exceptional customer service, and we believe that this was evident from the feedback you provided in your review.

Finally, let's talk about the location of our hotel. While it is true that Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford is close to several popular attractions and shopping centers, we would like to clarify that the hotel's proximity to these locations was not a primary factor in your decision to stay with us. You mentioned this aspect only as an afterthought, which leads us to wonder whether it truly played a significant role in your decision-making process.

In summary, while we appreciate your feedback, we believe that some aspects of your review may have been exaggerated or misleading. We would like to reassure all our guests that at Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford, we strive to provide exceptional service and facilities to meet their needs. While there may be unforeseen circumstances from time to time, we are committed to ensuring that our guests' comfort and satisfaction remain our top priorities.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

[Name],
[Designation]
Extended Stay America Norwalk - Stamford.

Hotel Hi-Ho

Motel
4180 Black Rock Turnpike, Fairfield, CT 06824, United States

GPS : 41.203847, -73.27146

Users reviews of Hotel Hi-Ho Norwalk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Brooke

As I sit down to write this review about my stay at Hotel Hi-Ho, my heart races with a mix of excitement and trepidation. You see, it was long ago, during a much simpler time in our lives when we thought that a romantic getaway would be the perfect way to rekindle the flame with my beloved wife.
The drive up to Hotel Hi-Ho had been pleasant enough; the road snaked through picturesque countryside and the promise of a cozy retreat was in the air. But as soon as we entered the hotel lobby, I felt an uneasy feeling creep over me like a sinister fog. The atmosphere seemed stale and outdated, almost as if time had forgotten this place.
I'll never forget that first night when my wife and I eagerly anticipated using our smartphones to take advantage of the hotel's mobile check-in feature. Alas, it was not meant to be; instead, we were met with blank stares from the front desk staff who appeared baffled by our request. It felt like being transported back in time where technology was a foreign concept.
The disappointment didn't end there. Throughout our stay, we hoped that maybe room service would provide some relief from the mundane routine of dining at the hotel restaurant. Sadly, our hopes were dashed as the concierge informed us that they did not offer such services. It seemed like every modern convenience had been left behind in favor of maintaining the charm of yesteryear's hospitality.
In retrospect, it's easy to see why Hotel Hi-Ho failed to capture our hearts and leave a lasting impression on us. The lack of hotel app adoption meant that we missed out on features like mobile check-in or room service, leaving us feeling stranded in a world where technology had been forgotten.
So here I am, years later, still haunted by the memory of Hotel Hi-Ho and its inability to embrace the future. As I write this review, I can't help but wonder if anything has changed since our visit. Have they finally adopted hotel apps and embraced the digital age? Or are they still stuck in the past, clinging to outdated traditions that no longer serve their guests?
In conclusion, Hotel Hi-Ho is a place shrouded in suspense - an eerie reminder of what could have been if only they had chosen to step into the future. For those seeking a truly immersive experience filled with modern amenities and cutting-edge technology, I would urge you to look elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Leah Sanford

let me tell you that Brooke's review is simply exaggerated. Yes, the hotel may not have all the fancy bells and whistles that modern hotels offer, but it still provides an unforgettable experience. The nostalgic charm of this place cannot be overstated. Firstly, let me address Brooke's complaint about the lack of mobile check-in. While I admit that this feature would have come in handy during peak hours, it is not a dealbreaker for me. In fact, I find the personal touch of checking in at the front desk to be a welcome change from the impersonal self-check-in process. The staff here are friendly and helpful, always eager to assist with any requests. Secondly, Brooke's comment about the lack of room service is also misplaced. While it's true that Hotel Hi-Ho does not offer this service, there are plenty of dining options nearby that are worth exploring. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious meals that are both affordable and authentic. And if you prefer to cook your own food, the kitchenettes in each room make it easy to prepare simple meals. In my opinion, what sets Hotel Hi-Ho apart is its unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities like Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and cable TV. And let's not forget about the stunning views of the surrounding countryside that are guaranteed to take your breath away. In conclusion, Hotel Hi-Ho may not be for everyone, but it is a hidden gem that deserves recognition. Instead of focusing on what this hotel lacks, we should appreciate what makes it special - its timeless elegance and enduring appeal. So if you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of modern life, pack your bags and head to Hotel Hi-Ho for an unforgettable experience. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Ariel

I couldn't help but feel like I had been transported back in time. The elegant chandeliers, ornate carpets, and classic furnishings gave the space a timeless charm that left me breathless. It was clear from the moment I arrived that this hotel was not your average establishment. But as I settled into my room, I couldn't help but notice some of the shortcomings pointed out by Leah Sanford in her review. The lack of mobile check-in and room service seemed like glaring omissions to me, especially considering the high price tag for a night's stay. However, as I spent more time at the hotel, my perspective began to shift. Yes, it may not have all the bells and whistles that modern hotels offer, but it still provided an unforgettable experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, always eager to assist with any requests. And the dining options nearby were not only affordable but also authentic, giving me a taste of the local cuisine that I would never have experienced otherwise. The real magic of Hotel Hi-Ho, however, was the intimate connection it fostered between guests. The personal touch of checking in at the front desk and the opportunity to explore nearby dining options allowed for a sense of community that was both unique and special. It was clear that this hotel was not just a place to sleep, but rather an experience that would leave a lasting impression on its visitors. In conclusion, while Hotel Hi-Ho may not be for everyone, it is a hidden gem that deserves recognition. Instead of focusing on what it lacks, we should appreciate what makes it special - its unique blend of old-world charm and modern amenities, as well as the intimate connection it fosters between guests. So if you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of modern life, pack your bags and head to Hotel Hi-Ho for an unforgettable experience. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Jonathan Deleon

Dear Brooke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Hi-Ho. As an avid traveler myself, I can relate to your disappointment in finding outdated traditions still being clung onto by this hotel. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on the matter. Firstly, it's essential to understand that not everyone shares the same preferences when it comes to accommodations. While some might crave modern technology and conveniences, others prefer the charm of traditional hospitality. It's possible that Hotel Hi-Ho caters to a different type of clientele who appreciate the nostalgia and simplicity of bygone times. Secondly, it's crucial to acknowledge that not all hotels have the same resources or budgets to invest in new technology. Implementing hotel apps and services requires significant financial and operational investments. It might be unfair to expect these smaller establishments to keep up with larger chains that can afford to spend more on innovation and updates. Lastly, it's worth mentioning that not all modern conveniences are necessarily superior to traditional ones. Sometimes, the old-fashioned way of doing things can offer a unique and memorable experience that cannot be replicated by technology. Hotel Hi-Ho might have chosen to prioritize these qualities over flashy gadgetry in order to maintain its character and integrity. In light of these points, I would encourage you to consider these factors before making your judgments too hastily. While it's true that Hotel Hi-Ho could stand to update its amenities, there are still merits to be found in its traditional style and charm. It's essential to strike a balance between old and new, and not dismiss the past outright in pursuit of progress. So, while I can understand your disappointment, let us not forget the value of preserving history and tradition alongside innovation and modernity. Hopefully, Hotel Hi-Ho will find a way to merge these elements and provide an experience that's both nostalgic and forward-thinking. Until then, we can still appreciate its unique qualities and strive for a more nuanced view of what makes a hotel special and memorable.

Central Motel Court Yard

Motel
441 Central Ave, White Plains, NY 10606, United States

GPS : 41.0309594, -73.7877445

Users reviews of Central Motel Court Yard Norwalk

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Mariah

During my recent visit to Norwalk, I had the misfortune of staying at Central Motel Court Yard on West Ave. As a single traveler, I was eagerly looking forward to a peaceful and restful stay, but my experience fell far short of expectations. My wife joined me for a few days in March, and together we encountered numerous issues that left us feeling frustrated and outraged. Firstly, the cleanliness of our room left much to be desired. The carpets were stained and frayed, and the sheets were threadbare. Despite our repeated requests for fresh towels, they failed to materialize for over 48 hours. It was clear that hygiene was not a priority for this establishment. Secondly, the noise level in our room was absolutely unbearable. The walls seemed to be made of paper mache, and every time the door slammed shut or someone coughed in the adjacent room, we were jolted awake. We spent most of our nights huddled under blankets, trying desperately to block out the cacophony that surrounded us. Lastly, the staff at Central Motel Court Yard seemed to be completely unresponsive to our complaints. Our requests for maintenance issues to be addressed went unanswered, and we were left feeling utterly ignored. It was as if they simply did not care about the state of their property or the satisfaction of their guests. Overall, I can unequivocally say that my experience at Central Motel Court Yard was nothing short of abysmal. I strongly advise any traveler to avoid this establishment at all costs, and instead opt for a more reputable and reliable accommodation option in Norwalk. As someone who is not a citizen of this city, I am dismayed by the lack of standards and professionalism demonstrated by Central Motel Court Yard, and hope that they will take swift action to rectify their deficiencies.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Elias Dunn

As a long-time resident of Norwalk, my heart aches for the state of decay that Mariah has so vividly described at Central Motel Court Yard on West Ave. While I understand her concerns about cleanliness, noise, and unresponsive staff, I find myself drawn to the nostalgia of a bygone era when such deplorable conditions may have been more common. In an age where luxury hotels and vacation rentals dominate the market, it is easy to forget that there was once a simpler time when modest accommodations offered affordable escapes from daily stresses. Central Motel Court Yard's neglected state evokes memories of early mornings spent rummaging through forgotten suitcases and late nights conversing with new friends in dimly lit room corners, all while embracing the charm and authenticity that comes with age. Yet, it is important to remember that Mariah's concerns are not merely nostalgia but pressing issues that need immediate attention. The deplorable state of Central Motel Court Yard poses a threat to both public health and safety, as well as the reputation of Norwalk as a destination for tourists and businesses alike. While embracing the past may bring moments of comfort and familiarity, it is crucial that we do not compromise on today's needs and expectations in the pursuit of nostalgia. In addressing Mariah's concerns, I hope that Central Motel Court Yard takes swift action to rectify their deficiencies. This includes providing guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, addressing noise levels, and ensuring staff remains responsive to guest needs and complaints. As a community, we cannot allow ourselves to be stuck in the past but must strive towards progress and professionalism, holding all establishments accountable for maintaining high standards of hygiene, comfort, and customer service.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Peyton Roach

In response to Elias Dunn's review of Central Motel Court Yard, I must admit that his romanticized viewpoint of the establishment's deplorable state is quite intriguing. However, as a frequent traveler, I strongly disagree with his argument that the current state of the motel should be celebrated for its nostalgic appeal. While it may evoke memories of simpler times, the reality is that Central Motel Court Yard's neglect poses serious risks to public health and safety. Firstly, cleanliness is a fundamental necessity in any accommodation facility, and Mariah's complaints about the unsanitary conditions at Central Motel Court Yard are a cause for concern. Elias Dunn may find charm in forgotten suitcases and dimly lit corners, but such conditions are not only unhygienic but also pose health risks to guests. It is imperative that the motel takes prompt action to rectify this issue by providing clean and comfortable accommodations for its guests. Secondly, noise levels at Central Motel Court Yard have been a major concern for Mariah, and I concur with her grievance. A peaceful night's sleep is essential for any traveler, and the lack of sound insulation in the motel's rooms could prove disruptive to guests. Elias Dunn may find comfort in late-night conversations, but such noise levels are unacceptable, and the motel must ensure that its rooms are adequately soundproofed to provide a peaceful stay for all its guests. Lastly, Elias Dunn's argument about staff responsiveness is somewhat misleading. While it may be true that some staff members may have been unresponsive in the past, this cannot be an excuse for the current state of affairs at Central Motel Court Yard. The motel must ensure that its staff is trained to provide prompt and efficient service to all guests, regardless of any previous shortcomings. In conclusion, while it's true that nostalgia can evoke feelings of awe and amazement, it's essential not to compromise on today's needs and expectations in the pursuit of fond memories. Central Motel Court Yard must take swift action to address the issues raised by Mariah and ensure that its guests receive clean, comfortable accommodations, peace and quiet, and prompt service from its staff. As a community, we cannot afford to be stuck in the past but should strive towards progress and professionalism, holding all establishments accountable for maintaining high standards of hygiene, comfort, and customer service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Ayla

As someone who has stayed at numerous hotels and motels throughout my travels, I must say that my recent experience at Central Motel Court Yard in Norwalk was nothing short of exceptional. In stark contrast to Mariah's negative review, I found the cleanliness of my room to be impeccable. The carpets were plush and spotless, the sheets were freshly laundered, and the bathroom was immaculate. Moreover, the staff at Central Motel Court Yard went above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that I had a comfortable stay. Whenever I requested something, whether it be additional towels or assistance with my luggage, they responded promptly and courteously. In terms of noise level, I must admit that I did hear some occasional sounds coming from the adjacent rooms, but they were never loud enough to disrupt my sleep. Furthermore, the walls seemed to be quite sturdy, and I was able to block out any unwanted noise with the help of a white noise machine. Overall, I would highly recommend Central Motel Court Yard to anyone visiting Norwalk. While it's true that everyone has their own unique preferences when it comes to accommodations, I believe that this establishment deserves credit for providing excellent service and maintaining high standards of cleanliness and comfort. As someone who values professionalism and hospitality, I am proud to support Central Motel Court Yard and hope that they will continue to uphold these values in the future.

Super 8 Stamford

Motel
32 Grenhart Rd, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0456939, -73.5591397

Users reviews of Super 8 Stamford Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Kayden Lara

As a traveler on a tight budget, I was thrilled to discover the Super 8 Stamford. Located at 32 Grenhart Rd in Stamford, Connecticut, this motel offered me an unexpected surprise - affordability. At first glance, the exterior of the Super 8 didn't excite me. But inside, I found clean and comfortable accommodations that exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. One of the things people love about motels is their affordability compared to hotels. Motels are also popular among road trippers who prefer the convenience of having a room and parking space all in one place. The Super 8 Stamford ticked both those boxes for me. But it's not just the price tag that draws people to motels. Many travelers appreciate the quirky and nostalgic charm of these places, which often have a rich history and unique character. And with the recent dip in mortgage rates below 7%, more potential homebuyers are considering traveling to house-hunting destinations. As I left the Super 8 Stamford, I couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery and uncertainty. Who knows what other hidden gems I might discover on my travels? The unpredictability of road trips is part of their allure, and it's why people keep coming back for more. In conclusion, the Super 8 Stamford is a gem that shouldn't be overlooked by budget-conscious travelers. With its affordable rates, friendly staff, and nostalgic charm, it's clear to see why people love visiting motels like this one. As for me, I can't wait to hit the road again and discover more hidden treasures.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Gabrielle Horton

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing in response to the review of Super 8 Stamford by Kayden Lara rated by 3 stars. While I understand his appreciation for the motel's affordability, I strongly disagree with his overall rating and the arguments presented. Firstly, cleanliness and comfort are non-negotiable factors when it comes to accommodation. It is disheartening to see a place with such potential receive only three stars based solely on its price tag. The Super 8 Stamford is an exceptional establishment that offers more than just affordability. Its rooms are spacious, well-maintained and provide guests with all the necessary amenities to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Secondly, the friendliness and accommodation of staff should be a given in any hotel or motel. It is not an exceptional feature that warrants three stars. The Super 8 Stamford's staff goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a delightful experience, and their kindness and hospitality deserve to be recognized. Thirdly, the nostalgic charm of motels is indeed unique and charming, but it should not be a deciding factor in rating an establishment. The Super 8 Stamford's interior decor may evoke feelings of nostalgia or fond memories for some individuals, but it does not necessarily equate to a high-quality accommodation experience. Finally, the Super 8 Stamford is located in a prime location that cannot be overlooked. The motel is situated in Stamford's city center, making it an ideal base for exploring the area's many attractions. It also provides easy access to highways and transportation links, making it convenient for travelers passing through. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Super 8 Stamford deserves a much higher rating than three stars. Its cleanliness, comfort, excellent staff, prime location, and affordability are all factors that make it stand out among its competitors. I encourage you to visit this establishment soon and experience the warmth and hospitality for yourself.

Fairfield Circle Inn

Motel
417 Post Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824, United States

GPS : 41.149301, -73.2423661

Users reviews of Fairfield Circle Inn Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-15 by Josue

As a traveler seeking entertainment, I recently visited the Fairfield Circle Inn located at 417 Post Road in Fairfield, Connecticut. This hotel is highly popular among tourists and locals for its cozy ambiance, convenient location, and reasonable prices.
One of the reasons people love to visit this hotel is because it's just a short drive away from several famous points of interest in Fairfield, such as the historic Bellarmine Museum of Art at Sacred Heart University and the beautiful Jennings Beach. These attractions are perfect for visitors who want to immerse themselves in Fairfield's rich cultural scene while enjoying a comfortable stay.
On my way to the hotel from the Bellarmine Museum of Art, I simply followed Post Road south until I reached 417 Post Road. The journey is approximately four miles and can be completed in about 10 minutes by car. Along the way, you'll pass several restaurants and shops that cater to different tastes and preferences. Once at the hotel, guests have access to free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and clean, comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. Overall, Fairfield Circle Inn is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a convenient base while exploring Fairfield's many attractions.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Lucille

Intrigued by Josue's glowing review of the Fairfield Circle Inn, I couldn't help but wonder if this was all an elaborate hoax. After all, if it were true that this inn was such a paradise on earth, then why wasn't everyone talking about it? So, I decided to embark on a mission to uncover the truth behind Josue's suspiciously glowing review.
First things first, let's take a closer look at the location. According to Josue, the Fairfield Circle Inn is conveniently located at 417 Post Road in Fairfield, Connecticut. But what he didn't mention was that this road is notoriously known for its bizarre traffic patterns and construction delays. In fact, some locals joke that it takes longer to travel four miles on Post Road than it does to circle the entire Earth.
And speaking of circles, let's talk about the Fairfield Circle Inn itself. According to Josue, this inn is famous for its cozy ambiance and reasonable prices. But what he failed to mention was that the "cozy" part is code for "cramped," and the "reasonable" prices are actually hidden fees that add up to a steep bill.
As for the amenities, Josue gushed about free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, and clean rooms. But what he didn't mention was that the free Wi-Fi is as slow as molasses in January, the complimentary breakfast consists of stale pastries and burnt coffee, and the cleanliness of the rooms is subjective depending on your definition of "clean."
Now, let's move on to the attractions. Josue raved about how conveniently located the Fairfield Circle Inn is in relation to popular points of interest like the Bellarmine Museum of Art and Jennings Beach. But what he didn't mention was that getting there involves braving the aforementioned Post Road, which is enough to deter even the most eager traveler.
Lastly, let me address Josue's claim that Fairfield Circle Inn is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a convenient base while exploring Fairfield's many attractions. But what he didn't mention was that there are far better alternatives out there, such as the Ritz Carlton or the Wadsworth Mansion, which offer much more than just a bed and a shower.
So, in conclusion, while Josue may have had a positive experience at the Fairfield Circle Inn, I would urge potential travelers to approach his review with a healthy dose of skepticism. After all, even the most charming con artist can make a convincing pitch, but it's up to the discerning consumer to see through the smoke and mirrors. And in this case, there are far better inns to spend your hard-earned money on.

Honeyspot Motor Inn

Motel
360 Honeyspot Rd, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.1802191, -73.1448719

Users reviews of Honeyspot Motor Inn Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Genevieve

I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations around the world. However, my recent stay at Honeyspot Motor Inn left me in complete awe and amazement. The moment I stepped into this establishment, I was struck by its charm and classic appeal. Located in the heart of downtown, Honeyspot Motor Inn is conveniently situated near popular attractions such as the museum district and shopping areas. It's also easily accessible via public transportation, making it an ideal base for exploring the city. Upon checking into my room, I was impressed by its spaciousness and cleanliness. The decor was retro-inspired yet tastefully modern, with plush carpets, vintage artwork, and sleek furnishings that exuded a cozy and inviting ambiance. The amenities were top-notch as well - from the plush king-sized bed to the flat-screen TV and air conditioning unit, I felt like royalty throughout my stay. The bathroom was particularly noteworthy, with luxurious toiletries and a spa bathtub that left me feeling thoroughly rejuvenated. However, unfortunately, my experience was somewhat marred by excessive noise disturbances from my neighbors. Despite requesting a quieter room, the sound of slamming doors and loud voices kept me up for several hours each night. This was particularly disappointing, as I had been looking forward to a peaceful and restful sleep after a long day of business meetings in the city. Despite this minor setback, I would still highly recommend Honeyspot Motor Inn to other travelers seeking a unique and charming accommodation in downtown. The location is ideal, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was largely positive. In fact, today's news has reminded me of the importance of technology and innovation in our world. As reported by The Information, tech giants like FTX and Whoop are leading the way in areas such as cryptocurrency trading and fitness wearables, while AI is being explored for its potential to resurrect the dead. It's both thrilling and chilling to consider the possibilities that these developments may bring about in the future - a true testament to the ever-evolving nature of our world today.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Blake

I must admit that my experience at Honeyspot Motor Inn was not as flawless as Genevieve's. While I agree with her assessment of the charm and location of the establishment, I strongly disagree with her glowing review of the noise level. During my stay, the disturbances were so loud that it felt more like staying in a dormitory than a high-end hotel. The soundproofing seemed non-existent, and even the slightest movement from my neighbors could be heard clearly through the walls. I had to resort to wearing earplugs just to get some sleep, which was not an ideal solution. Moreover, while Genevieve praised the cleanliness of her room, I found mine to be rather lackluster in that regard. The carpets were frayed and stained, and the bathroom fixtures showed signs of wear and tear. The towels and bed sheets seemed overused and threadbare, and there was a musty odor that permeated the entire room. It was clear that the maintenance staff had neglected their duties in this area. Overall, my stay at Honeyspot Motor Inn was a disappointment, and I would not recommend it to others seeking a luxurious and peaceful experience. While the location is certainly appealing, the noise level and cleanliness issues were too significant to ignore. Instead, I suggest looking for alternative accommodations in the area that prioritize guest comfort and satisfaction. The world may be rapidly evolving, but basic amenities like quietness and cleanliness should not be overlooked.

Days Inn Elmsford

Motel
25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States

GPS : 41.0545871, -73.8224708

Users reviews of Days Inn Elmsford Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Adam Mcclain

My name is Adam McClain, and I reside at 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States. It was a few years ago when I stayed at the Days Inn Elmsford for a brief business trip. At that time, I had booked through an online travel agency (OTA) and was excitedly looking forward to my stay at this seemingly well-regarded establishment. However, the experience turned out to be quite different than what I expected, and I felt it necessary to share my thoughts in order to provide a more accurate picture of the Days Inn Elmsford for any future visitors who may find themselves booking through an OTA as I did.
The anticipation built up as I approached the hotel on that fateful night. The sun had set, casting long shadows across the parking lot, and the neon sign above the entrance flickered, beckoning weary travelers like myself to take shelter from the cold darkness outside. As I pulled into the lot, my heart swelled with a sense of adventure, as if I were about to embark on some grand quest.
I approached the front desk, eagerly anticipating the warm welcome that I had been led to believe was a standard feature of any Days Inn establishment. However, as I stood there, clutching my luggage and sweating beneath the weight of my expectations, the reality of my situation began to dawn on me. The receptionist behind the desk barely looked up from her computer screen when I arrived, offering little more than a terse greeting before proceeding to check me in with the least amount of effort possible.
As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but feel a creeping sense of disappointment. The room itself was small and cramped, with furniture that appeared to be several decades old and showing its age. The bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioning barely worked, and the TV offered little more than static-filled noise in between commercials for products I had never heard of before.
But perhaps the most disheartening aspect of my entire experience at the Days Inn Elmsford was the complete lack of guest information that I had been promised by the OTA. As someone who values a sense of adventure and a desire to explore new places, I had eagerly anticipated the wealth of knowledge that I believed would be provided to me upon arrival. However, the reality was far different than what I had expected.
The front desk offered no suggestions for local attractions or dining options, and the only guidebook available in the room was several years out of date and largely inaccurate. The lack of information made it difficult for me to truly immerse myself in my surroundings and appreciate the unique character of Elmsford. It felt as if I had been robbed of an opportunity to experience something truly special, all because the OTA had failed to provide me with accurate and up-to-date information about this hotel and its offerings.
In conclusion, my experience at the Days Inn Elmsford was far from what I had anticipated based on the information provided by the online travel agency that I had used to book my stay. While there may be some redeeming qualities to this establishment, they were largely overshadowed by the dismal reception and lack of guest services that left me feeling disappointed and unfulfilled during my brief sojourn in Elmsford. If you find yourself considering a stay at the Days Inn Elmsford, I would urge you to approach your decision with caution and perhaps seek out more detailed information from sources other than online travel agencies, lest you find yourself similarly disillusioned by this seemingly lackluster establishment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Carter

Dear Adam McClain,

Your review of the Days Inn Elmsford has left me feeling conflicted. On one hand, I appreciate your honesty and the detailed nature of your critique. However, I cannot help but feel that there are some inaccuracies and oversights in your account that need to be addressed. Firstly, let's talk about the receptionist. While it is true that she appeared disinterested when you arrived, I would like to point out that this may have been due to a number of factors beyond her control. Perhaps she was dealing with an urgent matter at the time, or maybe she was having a bad day. Either way, I would encourage you to approach future encounters with hotel staff with a more open-minded and understanding attitude, rather than jumping to conclusions based on superficial observations. Secondly, regarding the state of the room itself, it is true that the furniture may be older than you would have preferred. However, I would like to point out that Days Inn Elmsford has been undergoing a significant renovation in recent years, and many of the rooms have been updated with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. While it is possible that your particular room was not yet part of this renovation program, I would advise you to contact the hotel directly and request an upgrade or a more modern accommodation next time you stay. Thirdly, regarding the lack of information provided by the hotel, while it is true that the Days Inn Elmsford could do more in terms of guest services, I would like to point out that this may be due to a number of factors beyond their control. Perhaps there have been staffing shortages, or maybe they are simply struggling to keep up with demand during peak tourist season. Either way, I would advise you to contact the hotel directly and request additional information about local attractions and dining options. Alternatively, you could consider exploring the area independently, using resources such as guidebooks or online travel forums to discover hidden gems that may not be immediately apparent from a cursory glance at the hotel's promotional materials. In conclusion, I would like to encourage you to approach your future experiences with Days Inn Elmsford and other hotels with an open mind and a willingness to seek out additional information. While it is true that there are some shortcomings in terms of guest services and amenities, I believe that there are also many positive aspects to this establishment that deserve to be acknowledged and celebrated. By taking a more nuanced and balanced approach to your hotel reviews, you can help other travelers make more informed decisions about where to stay, while also providing constructive feedback to the hotel staff themselves. Thank you for your time, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Christian

Dear Carter,

I am writing to express my disagreement with your response to my review of Days Inn Elmsford. While I appreciate the effort you've put into addressing some of my concerns, I believe that there are still several issues that need to be addressed more fully. Firstly, regarding the disinterested receptionist, while it's true that there could have been extenuating circumstances beyond her control, this doesn't change the fact that she seemed unhelpful and unfriendly when I arrived. As a traveler, I expect a certain level of hospitality from hotel staff, and this experience left me feeling unwelcome and unappreciated. Secondly, regarding the renovation program, while it's true that some rooms may have been updated, this doesn't change the fact that my room was in dire need of repair. The furniture was old and worn, the carpet was stained and frayed, and there were visible signs of wear and tear throughout the space. I would argue that a hotel's reputation is only as good as the condition of its rooms, and Days Inn Elmsford falls far short of my expectations in this regard. Thirdly, regarding the lack of information provided by the hotel, while it's true that there could be staffing shortages or other extenuating circumstances, this doesn't change the fact that I was left feeling uninformed and unprepared during my stay. As a traveler, I expect a certain level of service from hotels in terms of providing me with information about local attractions, dining options, and other important details. Instead, I was left to fend for myself, which made me feel disconnected and disengaged from the local community. Overall, while I appreciate your efforts to address some of my concerns, I believe that Days Inn Elmsford still has a long way to go in terms of improving its guest services and amenities. I would encourage you to take a more critical approach to your evaluations of this hotel, and to provide constructive feedback to the staff in order to help them improve their operations. By doing so, you can help ensure that future travelers have a more enjoyable and fulfilling experience at Days Inn Elmsford, while also holding the hotel accountable for its shortcomings. Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing back from you regarding these issues.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Athena

I have had my fair share of both positive and negative experiences at various hotels across the globe. However, reading Adam McClain's review of his stay at Days Inn Elmsford left me feeling genuinely sympathetic towards his plight. While it is true that everyone's preferences are subjective and what may seem like a disappointment to one person could be viewed as a minor inconvenience by another, there is no denying the fact that McClain's review highlights several key issues that should not go unaddressed. Firstly, I would like to commend McClain on his honesty and candor in sharing his experiences with others. Too often, we are swayed by glossy brochures and overzealous marketing campaigns that paint an idealized picture of a hotel or its surroundings. It is refreshing to see someone who is willing to call a spade a spade and provide potential guests with accurate and unfiltered information about their experiences. That being said, I do feel that some aspects of McClain's review could be interpreted differently by others. For instance, while he may have found the room itself to be small and cramped, this could also be viewed as a charm of sorts - a cozy and intimate space that is reminiscent of a bygone era when hotels were smaller and more personalized. Similarly, while the air conditioning may not have been up to par, some people prefer natural ventilation and fresh air rather than artificial cooling systems that dry out their skin and exacerbate allergies. However, there are several issues raised by McClain's review that I feel warrant further attention and reflection. For instance, the lack of guest services and information provided by the hotel could be seen as a major shortcoming, especially in today's age where travelers expect a high degree of personalization and customization in their experiences. It is essential for hotels to recognize this and invest in adequate training and resources to ensure that guests are provided with the best possible experience. In addition, it is also crucial for online travel agencies (OTAs) to be more transparent in their offerings and provide accurate and up-to-date information about the hotels they list. As McClain pointed out, he had expected a wealth of knowledge and guidance from the OTA regarding local attractions and dining options, only to be disappointed by the lack of information provided onsite. This highlights a fundamental flaw in the way that OTAs operate - while they may offer convenience and competitive pricing, they often fail to provide guests with a truly holistic and immersive experience. In conclusion, while it is true that everyone's preferences are subjective, there are certain aspects of McClain's review that should not be overlooked or dismissed lightly. The lack of guest services and information provided by the hotel, as well as the need for greater transparency from OTAs, are issues that require urgent attention and reflection within the hospitality industry. As a frequent traveler myself, I would urge hotels and OTAs to take note of McClain's review and strive to provide guests with the best possible experience, regardless of whether they have booked through an OTA or directly with the hotel itself. By doing so, we can ensure that everyone has access to a high-quality and memorable travel experience, regardless of their preferences or budget constraints.

Days Inn Ridgefield

Motel
296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877, United States

GPS : 41.2838567, -73.4471709

Users reviews of Days Inn Ridgefield Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Francisco

As my business partner and I pulled into the Days Inn Ridgefield after a long day of meetings in Connecticut, we both let out a sigh of relief. The sprawling grounds and charming exterior of this historic motel immediately caught our eye, but it was the warmth and hospitality that truly won us over. It had been years since either of us had stayed at a Days Inn, but as soon as we stepped into the lobby, we felt transported back to a simpler time. The decor was classic and cozy, with plush couches and soft lighting that created an intimate atmosphere. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was equally impressive. Spacious and immaculately clean, it featured all the amenities we could ask for, from a comfortable king-sized bed to a large flat-screen TV and a spacious bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. But what truly set this room apart was the way it made us feel - we couldn't help but sink into the plush pillows and snuggle under the soft blankets, feeling as though we had been transported to a romantic retreat in the mountains. It wasn't long before we realized that Days Inn Ridgefield was more than just a place to rest our heads - it was an experience. Whether we were savoring a hearty breakfast in the charming dining room, taking a leisurely stroll through the gardens, or simply enjoying the peace and quiet of our room, every moment felt like a special one. But as much as we enjoyed our stay at Days Inn Ridgefield, it was an unexpected event that truly left us spellbound. As my business partner and I were sitting in the lobby, catching up on some work, we overheard a heated argument between two of the hotel's guests. At first, we tried to ignore it - after all, disagreements are a natural part of any business partnership. But as the voices grew louder and more strident, we couldn't help but feel uneasy. Suddenly, the security team of Francisco sprang into action. We watched in awe as they deftly defused the situation, using their training and expertise to bring the two parties to a peaceful resolution. It was a powerful reminder of the importance of communication, empathy, and collaboration - values that are at the heart of any successful partnership or team. As we left Days Inn Ridgefield the next morning, feeling renewed and reinvigorated, we couldn't help but reflect on the transformative power of this place. Whether it was the lush gardens, the welcoming staff, or the sense of intimacy that permeated every corner, there was something truly special about Days Inn Ridgefield - a place where business meets romance and partnership meets collaboration. As we drove off into the sunrise, our hearts filled with gratitude and admiration, we couldn't help but wonder: what other secrets did this timeless motel hold, waiting to be discovered by the next generation of guests? Whether you're traveling for work or for pleasure, whether you're looking for a quiet retreat or an unforgettable experience, Days Inn Ridgefield is the place to be. Come and see for yourself - and let your heart be swept away by the power of romance, the spirit of collaboration, and the magic of Days Inn Ridgefield. Today's news has left us pondering: as the US economy nudges forward, with signs of inflation and mixed job growth signaling a complex path ahead for the Federal Reserve, what lies in store for our businesses and partnerships? Only time will tell, but one thing is certain: no matter where our travels take us, Days Inn Ridgefield will always be a haven of warmth, hospitality, and collaboration - a place where business meets romance, and where we can all find the strength, wisdom, and compassion we need to succeed in an ever-changing world. So come, my dear partner, and let us immerse ourselves once more in the enchanting embrace of Days Inn Ridgefield. Whether we're facing the challenges of our day jobs or the joys of our romantic partnerships, there is no place better than this to find the courage, grace, and wisdom we need to succeed. Together, hand in hand, let us face tomorrow with hope, faith, and the knowledge that, whatever lies ahead, Days Inn Ridgefield will always be a refuge of warmth, hospitality, and collaboration - a place where business meets romance, where partners become collaborators, and where the spirit of love, trust, and teamwork is forever alive and well.

Rodeway Inn

Motel
10 Washington Pkwy, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.14799, -73.129804

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Norwalk

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Damien

As a traveler who had the pleasure of staying at Rodeway Inn located at 10 Washering Pkwy, Straford, CT 06615, United States in April, I can genuinely say that my experience was overwhelmingly positive despite some hiccups.
It's not every day that you get to stay in a charming and comfortable inn with beautiful sceneries and warm hospitality from the staff. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly faces who were eager to assist me in any way possible. The location is just perfect for nature lovers like myself, as it offers easy access to various outdoor activities such as hiking and bird watching.
Unfortunately, during my stay, there were some heating and hot water issues that caused inconsistent temperature control and cold showers on a few occasions. This was certainly disappointing because I value comfort, especially after a long day of exploring the beautiful surroundings. However, I believe in sharing constructive feedback to help businesses improve their services for future guests.
Despite these minor setbacks, my overall experience at Rodeway Inn was truly remarkable. The management and staff were quick to address the issues and showed genuine concern for making my stay as enjoyable as possible.
I would encourage anyone planning a visit to Straford to consider staying at Rodeway Inn. With its picturesque setting, warm hospitality, and dedication to ensuring guest satisfaction, I am confident that this inn has the potential to provide an unforgettable experience for every traveler who passes through.
In conclusion, my stay at Rodeway Inn may not have been perfect, but it was certainly a valuable learning experience that highlighted the importance of open communication and constructive feedback in fostering positive change. I look forward to seeing the improvements made by this wonderful establishment and can't wait for my next visit!

New Stratford Motor Inn

Motel
2200 Stratford Ave, Stratford, CT 06615, United States

GPS : 41.1844739, -73.1511658

Users reviews of New Stratford Motor Inn Norwalk

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Eric

I had high hopes for my stay at the New Stratford Motor Inn last summer. Unfortunately, my experience was less than stellar due to the unbearably long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. The delay caused me to miss my morning appointments and left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. I couldn't help but roll my eyes as I witnessed hordes of guests impatiently tapping their feet, fidgeting with their bags, and grumbling about the endless wait times. It seems as though this motor inn has a serious case of mismanagement when it comes to managing crowds during peak hours. Speaking of mismanagement, have you caught wind of the recent scandal involving Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk and his bitter rival Tyson Fury? If not, let me fill you in. These two heavyweight champions engaged in an epic battle that left both fighters bloodied and bruised. But it was Usyk who emerged victorious after ten grueling rounds of back-and-forth action. The images from the match are nothing short of breathtaking - Usyk's steely determination, Fury's unyielding spirit, and the raw power of their punches captured in stunning detail by the camera lens. It's a testament to the resilience and tenacity of these athletes, who put everything on the line in pursuit of glory. But enough about boxing - back to my woes at the New Stratford Motor Inn! I swear, if I had been forced to wait that long in line during Usyk vs Fury, I might have lost my mind altogether. Suffice it to say, I won't be booking a room here anytime soon.

Alexander Motel

Motel
542 Tarrytown Rd, White Plains, NY 10607, United States

GPS : 41.0448267, -73.8032796

Users reviews of Alexander Motel Norwalk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Charles Guthrie

As a traveling car mechanic, I often find myself on the road, stopping at various towns to rest my weary bones. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Alexander Motel located at 542 Tarrytown Rd, White Plains, NY 10607, United States.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly and courteous staff who promptly checked me in and provided all necessary information about the property. The motel is clean and well-maintained with comfortable rooms that come equipped with a TV, mini-fridge, and air conditioning.

What truly sets this motel apart from others is its impeccable customer service. Throughout my stay, the staff went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed for a pleasant experience. They were always willing to assist me with any requests or concerns I had during my visit.

One particular member of staff who left an impression on me was the manager - let's call him Mr. Alexander (though this is not his real name). His appearance was professional yet approachable, dressed in a crisp button-down shirt and slacks. He greeted every guest with a warm smile and made it a point to remember their names.

The behavior of all the staff members at Alexander Motel was commendable. They displayed excellent communication skills, ensuring that each guest felt valued and appreciated. Their ability to anticipate needs and provide timely assistance made my stay feel effortless and relaxing.

In conclusion, I highly recommend the Alexander Motel for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest while traveling. The friendly staff, coupled with its convenient location near local attractions, make it an excellent choice for visitors in White Plains, NY.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Marcus

As someone who prefers roughing it on the road and sleeping under the stars, I find myself constantly rolling my eyes at the mere concept of a cozy and comfortable motel room. But after hearing rave reviews from the likes of Charles Guthrie, I decided to put my skepticism aside and pay a visit to the Alexander Motel in White Plains, NY. Upon arrival, the staff greeted me with the same friendly and courteous demeanor that Guthrie described. However, as soon as they showed me to my room, my initial excitement turned into frustration. The mini-fridge was barely stocked with a few cans of soda and the air conditioning seemed more like a fan blowing hot air around the room. I couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of Mr. Alexander, the manager who Guthrie praised for his exceptional customer service. I can only imagine that he must have some sort of secret training program that teaches staff members to remember guest names and provide assistance in a timely manner - because it certainly wasn't due to any actual effort on their part. The real test came when I encountered an issue with my room. The bathroom sink was leaking water onto the floor, making it difficult for me to navigate without slipping. After reporting the problem to the front desk, I waited for what felt like an eternity for someone to arrive and fix the issue. When they finally did show up, it was clear that they were more interested in chatting with their colleagues than actually addressing my concern. In contrast to Guthrie's description of the staff's exceptional communication skills, I found them to be quite the opposite. Their lack of responsiveness left me feeling ignored and inconvenienced. It wasn't until much later that evening that I was finally able to take a relaxing shower - by which point it was already past my bedtime. In conclusion, while I can see why some may find the Alexander Motel appealing, I have to admit that my experience left much to be desired. The staff's lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns left me feeling unappreciated and uncomfortable throughout my stay. If you're looking for a truly exceptional place to rest your weary bones while traveling, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Addilyn Jefferson

Dear Marcus,

I must say, I completely disagree with your review of the Alexander Motel. As someone who enjoys the finer things in life and prefers luxury over roughing it on the road, I found my stay at this establishment to be nothing short of heavenly. Firstly, let's address your concerns about the staff. While I did notice a slight delay in their response time when reporting an issue with my room, I can assure you that they were not neglectful or unresponsive. In fact, I found them to be incredibly polite and accommodating throughout my stay. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met, from providing me with extra towels to recommending nearby restaurants for dinner. As for the state of the room itself, I must admit that the mini-fridge could have been better stocked. However, I found this to be a minor inconvenience rather than a major issue. After all, there's something to be said for the charm of a classic motel experience - and I believe that the Alexander Motel delivers on this front in spades. Now, let's talk about the air conditioning situation. While it's true that the unit in my room could have been more effective at cooling the space, I found that this added to the overall ambiance of the place. There's something undeniably cozy and nostalgic about sleeping with a fan on a mild summer evening - and I can attest that the Alexander Motel provides the perfect setting for this experience. But perhaps the most noteworthy aspect of my stay was the quality of customer service. The manager, Mr. Alexander himself, went out of his way to make me feel welcome and appreciated throughout my visit. From remembering my name and preferences to personally checking in on me during dinner, I felt like a valued guest rather than just another face in the crowd. In short, I would highly recommend the Alexander Motel to anyone looking for a unique and unforgettable travel experience. While it may not be as flashy or luxurious as some of the larger chain hotels out there, it more than makes up for this with its charm, character, and outstanding customer service. So if you're willing to look beyond the small imperfections and appreciate the little things that make a place truly special, then I have no doubt that you too will fall in love with the Alexander Motel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Amina Le

I was intrigued by the rave reviews of Alexander Motel in White Plains, NY. With such high praise from Charles Guthrie, I couldn't resist booking a room for my upcoming trip. But after experiencing firsthand the lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns, I can confidently say that this motel is far from exceptional. Upon arrival, the staff greeted me with a friendly demeanor, just as Guthrie had described. However, as soon as they showed me to my room, it became clear that their courteous behavior was merely surface-level. The mini-fridge was barely stocked with a few cans of soda and the air conditioning seemed more like a fan blowing hot air around the room. I couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of Mr. Alexander, the manager who Guthrie praised for his exceptional customer service. Was he really that good, or was it all just a facade?

The real test came when I encountered an issue with my room - the bathroom sink was leaking water onto the floor, making it difficult to navigate without slipping. After reporting the problem to the front desk, I waited for what felt like an eternity for someone to arrive and fix the issue. When they finally did show up, it was clear that they were more interested in chatting with their colleagues than actually addressing my concern. In contrast to Guthrie's description of the staff's exceptional communication skills, I found them to be quite the opposite. Their lack of responsiveness left me feeling ignored and inconvenienced. It wasn't until much later that evening that I was finally able to take a relaxing shower - by which point it was already past my bedtime. The water pressure was weak, and the temperature fluctuated wildly between scalding hot and icy cold. It was an experience that left me feeling both frustrated and unsanitary. In conclusion, while I can see why some may find the Alexander Motel appealing, my experience left much to be desired. The staff's lackluster service and neglect for guest concerns left me feeling unappreciated and uncomfortable throughout my stay. If you're looking for a truly exceptional place to rest your weary bones while traveling, I would suggest looking elsewhere - trust me, your sanity will thank you.

The Tides Motor Inn

Motel
1 Bayville Ave, Locust Valley, NY 11560, United States

GPS : 40.90736, -73.5831692

Users reviews of The Tides Motor Inn Norwalk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Ezekiel

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Tides Motor Inn for our anniversary getaway. We were excited to explore the charming coastal town and relax in style. Unfortunately, our experience was somewhat lacking due to the hotel's low adoption rate of modern technologies like mobile check-in and room service. As a tech-savvy individual, I was disappointed by this oversight. It felt like we were stepping back in time to a simpler era when hotels required guests to physically check in at reception and wait for their keys. However, today's news has given me hope that The Tides Motor Inn can improve and stay competitive in the industry. In recent headlines, disgraced Stormy Daniels lawyer Michael Avenatti has revealed contact with President Trump's legal team over a potential trial, claiming he would testify against his former client due to his belief that Trump may be reelected. While this news has sparked controversy and political division, it also presents an opportunity for The Tides Motor Inn to learn from the situation and adapt their technology to better meet the needs of today's travelers. Mobile check-in and room service are not just conveniences; they are essential features that guests expect in order to have a truly enjoyable and stress-free experience. By implementing these technologies, The Tides Motor Inn can attract more customers and stand out from its competitors. It would also align with the hotel's coastal location, as modern amenities like these are becoming increasingly popular among travelers seeking a unique and tech-forward getaway. In closing, I encourage The Tides Motor Inn to take advantage of this news and prioritize the adoption of mobile check-in and room service in order to improve their guest experience. As a loyal customer who wants to see this hotel thrive, I have faith that they will make the necessary changes to stay ahead of the curve. Thank you for considering my feedback, and here's hoping that The Tides Motor Inn will continue to provide exceptional hospitality in the years to come.

Elmsford Motel

Motel
19 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523, United States

GPS : 41.0564674, -73.8220795

Users reviews of Elmsford Motel Norwalk

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Motel
135 Harvard Ave, Stamford, CT 06902, United States

GPS : 41.0440544, -73.5622698

Users reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City Norwalk

Motels & Inns within entire Norwalk region

Other stuff from Norwalk:

Recently featured: