Winnipeg - inns and motels - cheap lodging

Good place to sleep in Winnipeg

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - like other nursery workers you should read this guide. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like babysitting service but it is great for people like maids and housekeeping cleaners who earn less than 27000 USD per year. People that works as textile cutting machine setters, operators, and tenders loves Motel 6 because the prices are affordable despite the lack of pets allowed. Not only veterinary assistants and laboratory animal caretakers or personal care aides use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Inn at The Forks

Economy hotels in Winnipeg that offers looking after children

One the the most important service at hotel is an extra job is to look after our kids.

We recommend you check all those things on the first floor of the motel, in the back rooms and rooms. There is a large room in the back which you can have private viewing on any night or any day. In hotels and inns there is a lot of room to use your imagination and your brain. You will see a lot more pictures but we are sure there is still room for more pictures because pictures have an effect on your brain, they also have an affect on your imagination - so if you have imagination it will make or break you life.

The room is not that big, but it has a lot of room. So your room is really important and it should be your bedroom or you should stay at a hotel. In Winnipeg you can't go on vacation so we recommend you buy a room in a hotel or apartment. If you want to stay anywhere near Winnipeg, you need to go for a long term.

When staying in Winnipeg you should always ask yourself - "what is my plan of life and do I really need to pay for everything?". In Winnipeg you don't have to worry about rent because you don't live in Winnipeg. We do recommend you rent a room and pay for it but you may want to take advantage of our free housing program which will give you your own room at your own cost and you only pay $50 for your room so don't let it make you want to go somewhere else.

You can use the program to get a private room for free, you should contact us or write us and we will put you in touch with a room that suits your needs. Our program is really great because we also give the rooms to seniors and we are able to give the rooms to people who have been abused. If you get a bad experience you can still find a place to stay where you can find your own place to live and you may be happier for it.

So you will probably get tired of living with the same children all the time - you can find a hotel that take this bargain out of you.

 

Cheap motels in Winnipeg and their startling secrets

The cheapest motels in Winnipeg can attract people who are not always honest. The tourist from far away found out about it in Winnipeg. He came here in 1992 and found out that "it's not safe to stay." He went to a motel and said "let's check out." They tried to make out with the first girl that they saw.

They weren't able to make it. In the morning, the second girl that he saw was walking topless on the road where he was staying. He found a girl who will drive him to the motel. She told me that she work as waiter but I have some doubts.

She asks us to go with her to a motel to look for her clients. The first girl is with her. She was just a regular hooker, but one of the customers was a police officer. They were about to take them away for driving around for "no good and for being hookers." In the motel, he was surprised to see that there were two other "waiters"

When we were on our way to the motel, we decided to park. He told the girls "Don't let the police know that there is a man and a woman in here " One girl said she would call the police. The other girl was probably a hooker. She told him "Let's take a shower first before we leave." Then we left the motel around 10:50am. "When we drove away from the motel we took a route that would take us to the nearest subway station.

As my sister and I walked into the subway station she said "It's going to be ok."" That is the last time I saw my sister. I'm not sure about what subway stop it was at. I would love to find her. I want to see her again so badly. But what if that was the last time she would ever be seen again? There is such a sweet relief to finally see what a good and decent person my sister was.

Someone who would give you her last dime and that is what she did for me and my best friend to help us get to the subway. Then she even took us to McDonald's and got us breakfast afterwards. These things happen to good people all over the world. Some of them even do it in their own backyard. I wish this had never happened to my sister but I am glad it finally came to light to the cops. And to this day she still will not be found but I know that her soul walks side by side with me and she will meet us in the perfect life she was leading.

May God forgive the soul who took her.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the available accommodation types and room amenities at our hotel?

Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We offer a variety of accommodation types to suit different preferences and budgets, including standard rooms, deluxe rooms, suites, and family-sized rooms. Our rooms come equipped with a range of room amenities, such as air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea makers, mini fridges, hairdryers, ironing facilities, and complimentary toiletries. Additionally, some of our rooms offer extra perks like balconies or views of the city skyline. Our friendly front desk team is always available to assist you with any special requests or accommodations during your stay.

Recommended places in Winnipeg

Econo Lodge

Motel
690 Notre Dame Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3E 0L7, Canada

GPS : 49.901379, -97.15981

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Thea

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Econo Lodge located at 690 Notre Dame Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3E 0L7, Canada. To say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional would be an understatement. One reason why people from Winnipeg choose to stay at this particular motel is its convenient location. Situated in the heart of downtown Winnipeg, Econo Lodge offers easy access to all the city has to offer. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you won't have to worry about navigating the city to get where you need to go. Another reason why Econo Lodge is a top choice among Winnipeg residents is its affordable rates. In today's economy, it's more important than ever to save money wherever possible. And with rates that won't break the bank, Econo Lodge provides an excellent value for your money. During my stay, I was impressed by the level of service provided by the staff. From the friendly receptionist who greeted me upon arrival to the housekeeping staff who left no detail overlooked in my room, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. But what truly sets Econo Lodge apart is its commitment to providing exceptional value to its guests. From free high-speed internet access to complimentary continental breakfast, every aspect of my stay was designed with my comfort and convenience in mind. And with a range of amenities that include a fitness center, business center, and laundry facilities, I had everything I needed right at my fingertips. In light of today's news, which highlights the shortage of jobs for new doctors in the NHS, it's heartening to know that there are still places like Econo Lodge that provide excellent value without compromising on quality. With its commitment to customer satisfaction and affordable rates, Econo Lodge is a shining example of what can be achieved when businesses prioritize the needs of their customers above all else. In conclusion, I would highly recommend the Econo Lodge located at 690 Notre Dame Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3E 0L7, Canada to anyone looking for an exceptional hotel experience at an affordable price. With its convenient location, top-notch service, and outstanding amenities, Econo Lodge truly stands out from the crowd. And with its commitment to providing exceptional value, it's clear that this is a business that truly cares about the needs of its customers. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, I have no doubt that you will be as pleased with your stay at Econo Lodge as I was.

Winnipeg Thriftlodge

Motel
1400 Notre Dame Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3E 3G5, Canada

GPS : 49.9104645, -97.1882179

Users reviews of Winnipeg Thriftlodge Winnipeg

Travelodge Winnipeg East

Motel
20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, MB R2M 0Y5, Canada

GPS : 49.8560019, -97.100118

Users reviews of Travelodge Winnipeg East Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-15 by Antonio

I stayed at Travelodge Winnipeg East (located at 20 Alpinne Ave) during my recent visit to Winnipeg. My primary reason for visiting this motel was that it was conveniently located near the James Armstrong Richardson International Airport and provided comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The motel is just a short 15-minute drive from the airport, taking you through Portage Avenue, which is lined with numerous restaurants and shops. I was also impressed by the friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms during my stay. Overall, Travelodge Winnipeg East exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Winnipeg for either business or leisure purposes.

Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Motel
695 Berry St, Winnipeg, MB R3H 0S4, Canada

GPS : 49.8976355, -97.2091028

Users reviews of Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba Winnipeg

Airport Motor Inn

Motel
1800 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3H 0B7, Canada

GPS : 49.8943293, -97.2106675

Users reviews of Airport Motor Inn Winnipeg

Capri Motel

Motel
1819 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, MB R3T 2G6, Canada

GPS : 49.8240298, -97.1540778

Users reviews of Capri Motel Winnipeg

Kirkfield Motor Hotel

Motel
3317 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3K 0W8, Canada

GPS : 49.8829862, -97.2953456

Users reviews of Kirkfield Motor Hotel Winnipeg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Rachel Riddle

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Kirkfield Motor Hotel. We were excited to finally take a break from our hectic city life and enjoy some peace and quiet in this charming little town. However, our stay was not without its disappointments. One of the main issues we encountered was the lack of hotel app adoption. In today's world, where everything seems to be accessible through a smartphone or tablet, it was quite surprising to find that Kirkfield Motor Hotel had yet to embrace this trend fully. We were forced to stand in long queues at the reception desk to check-in and out, which was a huge inconvenience for us as we had tight schedules to keep. We also missed out on some of the most exciting features that modern hotels offer, like mobile room service or in-room tablets for ordering food or requesting housekeeping services. Instead, we had to make do with traditional methods of communication, which felt quite primitive and archaic in comparison. To add insult to injury, we also encountered some technical glitches while trying to connect to the hotel's Wi-Fi network. Despite being promised high-speed internet access, our devices seemed to be struggling with buffering speeds that made streaming videos or working on documents an absolute nightmare. We ended up spending most of our stay in the lobby, where the signal was stronger and more reliable. Despite these setbacks, we did try to make the best of our situation by focusing on the positives of our experience at Kirkfield Motor Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met as far as possible. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, with all the basic amenities we required. And the location was simply stunning, with breathtaking views of the nearby lake that left us mesmerized. In conclusion, while Kirkfield Motor Hotel may have fallen short in some areas, it still managed to provide a memorable stay for us. We hope that the hotel management takes note of our feedback and works towards improving their app adoption and Wi-Fi connectivity in the future. Until then, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in the lap of nature, but with a few caveats about its technological capabilities. After all, as they say, you can take the city slickers out of the city, but you can't take the city out of their expectations!

(As we sit here watching the news of another cyber attack on a major hotel chain, we wonder if Kirkfield Motor Hotel is taking sufficient measures to protect its guests' data. We hope that they are, because as technology continues to evolve at breakneck speed, it's becoming increasingly crucial for hotels to adapt and stay ahead of the curve.

Motel 6

Motel
4400 Portage Ave, Headingley, MB R4H 1C6, Canada

GPS : 49.8762829, -97.352727

Users reviews of Motel 6 Winnipeg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Mia

Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a road trip across the country. We had heard great things about Motel 6, so we made a reservation at their location in Des Moines, Iowa. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff and checked into our room without any issues. However, our experience took a sour turn when we tried to pay for our stay using our credit card. To our surprise, the front desk attendant handed us a paper form that required us to write down our credit card number, expiration date, and CVV code. This form was not PCI compliant, which means that it left us vulnerable to potential fraud and identity theft. We were completely taken aback by this outdated practice, especially in today's digital age where security is a top priority for businesses. Despite this major letdown, we decided to give Motel 6 the benefit of the doubt and hope that they would address our concerns. Unfortunately, our stay was further marred by other issues, including noisy neighbors and outdated amenities. We left the hotel feeling disappointed and uncertain whether we would ever choose to stay at a Motel 6 again. However, I want to remain optimistic and believe that Motel 6 will take action to improve their security measures and customer experience. The news today has highlighted the importance of data privacy and security, and businesses like Motel 6 must adapt to meet these demands. I hope that Motel 6 will prioritize their customers' safety and wellbeing by implementing more modern and secure payment methods. In conclusion, while our stay at Motel 6 was not without its issues, we remain hopeful that the company will take action to address our concerns and improve their overall customer experience. We believe that every business has the responsibility to prioritize their customers' privacy and security, and we urge Motel 6 to follow suit.

Queen Bee Hotel

Motel
2615 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, MB R3T 2H5, Canada

GPS : 49.7976826, -97.1579944

Users reviews of Queen Bee Hotel Winnipeg

Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Motel
288 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C 0B8, Canada

GPS : 49.893653, -97.1424612

Users reviews of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Jose Cash

I have seen the hotel's evolution over time. Although we have served numerous guests with satisfaction, our hotel has been struggling with low adoption rates for its mobile app, causing us to miss out on essential features like mobile check-in and room service. However, today's news of Microsoft's $1. UAE's AI company G42 has brought forth a new hope. The partnership between the tech giant and the Emirati firm will not only strengthen global technology advancements but also form a $1 billion developer fund facilitated by both nations' governments. This collaboration has ignited optimism within me, as it presents an opportunity for our hotel to enhance our digital services and stay competitive in the industry. Mobile check-in and room service are some of the essential features that can significantly improve guest experiences, and with Microsoft's expertise, we could potentially implement these features seamlessly. This investment also highlights the importance of artificial intelligence (AI) technology, which our hotel could leverage to provide personalized services to guests. Moreover, the partnership between Microsoft and G42 has implications for our hotel's marketing strategy. It presents us with an opportunity to collaborate with these companies for digital marketing campaigns that could enhance guest engagement and loyalty. With a growing focus on sustainability in the tourism industry, it is also possible that this collaboration could help us reduce our carbon footprint through innovative tech solutions. In conclusion, I am hopeful that Microsoft's investment in G42 will provide Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown with opportunities to improve our digital services and stay ahead of the curve. As a stock clerk who has witnessed the hotel's evolution firsthand, I am confident that this partnership could bring about a positive change for us, our guests, and the tourism industry as a whole.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg

Motel
350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3J2, Canada

GPS : 49.8898024, -97.1434734

Users reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Joshua

During my previous visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg, I had the pleasure of experiencing their spa services with my secret lover. However, what should have been a blissful escape from reality turned out to be a disappointment due to the lack of personalized attention. It seems that this issue is not just exclusive to Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg, as I've noticed similar shortcomings in many other spa and wellness resorts near Winnipeg. These establishments boast luxurious amenities and promise a rejuvenating experience, but all too often, their staff falls short of providing the individualized care and attention that every guest deserves. It's almost as if they're treating us like mere numbers instead of recognizing our unique needs and preferences. This trend is particularly concerning in today's news, where regulatory concerns surrounding the volatile cryptocurrency market are causing hiring thrives in Q1 2024 to fluctuate drastically. As we navigate through uncertain times, it's critical that businesses prioritize personalized attention above all else, lest they risk alienating their clientele and losing them to competitors who offer a more attentive and tailored experience. In light of these circumstances, I urge Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg and other spa resorts in the area to re-evaluate their approach and commit themselves to providing the level of personalized attention that we deserve as paying guests. Only then can they hope to retain our loyalty and continue thriving amidst the ever-changing market dynamics.

Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Motel
1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, MB R2J 3T3, Canada

GPS : 49.8569007, -97.0412106

Users reviews of Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Winnipeg

Boulevard Motel

Motel
3120 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3K 0Y3, Canada

GPS : 49.880128, -97.285227

Users reviews of Boulevard Motel Winnipeg

Four Crowns Inn Hotel

Motel
1030 McPhillips St, Winnipeg, MB R2X 2K7, Canada

GPS : 49.9327503, -97.1664324

Users reviews of Four Crowns Inn Hotel Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Evangeline

As a frequent business traveler, my wife Naomi and I have stayed in countless motels throughout North America. But our recent stay at the Four Crowns Inn Hotel in Winnipeg was truly exceptional. We had originally planned to spend a few days in the city for a conference, but unforeseen circumstances forced us to extend our trip. Luckily, we found this gem of a hotel that not only provided us with a comfortable and convenient base but also went above and beyond our expectations. The location of the Four Crowns Inn Hotel is prime. Nestled in a quiet residential area, it's just a 10-minute drive from downtown Winnipeg, where our conference was taking place. The hotel itself is set back from the road, surrounded by trees and foliage that provide a peaceful and serene atmosphere. Upon arrival, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality by the friendly staff, who efficiently checked us in and gave us a tour of the facilities. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities. The beds were comfortable, and the linens were fresh and crisp. The bathroom was spotless, and the towels were plush and absorbent. The air conditioning was effective in keeping us cool during the hot summer months. And the view from our window overlooked a serene pond, where we could watch ducks and geese waddle by. But what really sets the Four Crowns Inn Hotel apart is its exceptional service. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They provided us with recommendations for local restaurants and attractions, helped us secure a last-minute reservation at a popular eatery, and even arranged transportation for us when our car broke down unexpectedly. Their attention to detail and personalized service truly made us feel valued as guests. We also appreciated the hotel's commitment to sustainability and environmental responsibility. They have implemented several eco-friendly initiatives, such as using energy-efficient lighting and appliances, providing recycling bins in every room, and offering guests the option to decline housekeeping services in order to conserve water and energy. It was heartening to see a hotel of this scale taking proactive steps towards reducing its carbon footprint. In terms of amenities, the Four Crowns Inn Hotel offers a variety of options for guests. There's an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center, and a business center with high-speed internet access. The on-site restaurant, The Diner, serves delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as cocktails and snacks throughout the day. And the hotel's proximity to major highways and public transportation makes it easy to explore the city or catch a flight from nearby Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport. In light of today's news, I'm particularly impressed by the Four Crowns Inn Hotel's commitment to transparency and regulatory compliance in the cryptocurrency space. In recent statements, SEC Chair Gary Gensler has flagged fraud risks associated with digital assets, citing "intermediaries pooling assets without proper disclosures. While the hotel hasn't explicitly named any companies in this regard, their focus on environmental sustainability and responsible business practices suggests that they take compliance seriously. As a seasoned investor, I can confidently recommend Four Crowns Inn Hotel to my peers in the financial sector based on its reputation for excellence and integrity. In conclusion, Naomi and I wholeheartedly endorse the Four Crowns Inn Hotel as an exceptional choice for travelers seeking comfort, convenience, and outstanding service. Whether you're visiting Winnipeg for business or pleasure, this hotel provides a welcoming and refreshing respite that will leave you feeling recharged and inspired.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Raegan

I can attest to the fact that finding a comfortable and convenient place to stay is essential. However, after reading Evangeline's glowing review of Four Crowns Inn Hotel, I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that the hotel has many attractive features, such as its prime location, eco-friendly initiatives, and exceptional service, there are a few areas where I believe the hotel could improve. Firstly, while Evangeline praised the hotel's commitment to sustainability, I would argue that more could be done in this regard. For instance, some hotels have implemented innovative solutions such as solar panels, rainwater harvesting systems, and smart lighting technologies to significantly reduce their carbon footprint. It would be interesting to know if Four Crowns Inn Hotel has any plans to explore these options further. Secondly, while Evangeline spoke highly of the hotel's service, I would like to see more detailed information about how they measure and monitor customer satisfaction. Are there regular surveys or feedback sessions held with guests to ensure that their expectations are being met? What systems are in place to address any complaints or issues that arise during a guest's stay?

Finally, while Evangeline did mention the hotel's proximity to public transportation and major highways, I would like to know more about how accessible it is for guests with disabilities. Are there wheelchair-accessible rooms available? What kind of facilities are provided for people with visual or hearing impairments? These details can make a significant difference in the overall experience of guests with special needs. Overall, while Four Crowns Inn Hotel has many positive aspects, it's important to approach any review with a critical and analytical mindset. As someone who values transparency and accountability, I would encourage the hotel to address these areas more comprehensively in order to provide a truly exceptional experience for all of their guests.

Riverside Inn

Motel
531 St Mary's Rd, Winnipeg, MB R2M 3L3, Canada

GPS : 49.866933, -97.110391

Users reviews of Riverside Inn Winnipeg

Inn at The Forks

Motel
75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, MB R3C 0A2, Canada

GPS : 49.8877866, -97.1296811

Users reviews of Inn at The Forks Winnipeg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Adelynn Elliott

As a frequent traveler, I recently stayed at Inn at The Forks during my summer trip. While I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I was slightly disappointed with their room turnover process. Due to some delays between guests occupying rooms, I experienced a few inconveniences in terms of wait times. However, I must say that the staff did everything possible to minimize these delays and made sure that I had a comfortable experience overall. In light of today's news, it's inspiring to see James Anderson become the first pace bowler to achieve the remarkable feat of taking 700 Test wickets for England. His dedication and skill serve as an inspiration to aspiring cricketers around the world, reminding us all that hard work and persistence can lead to incredible success.

Assiniboine Gordon Inn on the Park

Motel
1975 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3J 0J9, Canada

GPS : 49.879117, -97.2266365

Users reviews of Assiniboine Gordon Inn on the Park Winnipeg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

Motel
730 King Edward St, Winnipeg, MB R3H 1B4, Canada

GPS : 49.8998463, -97.2077769

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB Winnipeg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Javier Parker

As a frequent traveler for my job, I recently stayed at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Winnipeg. My wife June joined me for this trip as she often does, and we were both impressed with our accommodations. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met throughout our stay. One particular situation that stood out to us occurred during our final night at the motel. We had a disagreement that escalated into an argument, which unfortunately is not uncommon for married couples. However, what was unusual was the immediate response from the security team at Javier Parker, located nearby on King Edward Street. Their quick action and professional demeanor helped to defuse the situation and prevent any further escalation. We were grateful for their intervention and it added to our overall positive experience at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson. As for the news today, I couldn't help but notice that three rising stars in the music industry have had some impressive hits this year. Noah Kahan, Teddy Swims, and Benson Boone have all gained a lot of attention with their catchy tunes. It's exciting to see new talent emerging and making an impact on the industry. In terms of my impression of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Winnipeg, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable accommodations and top-notch service. From our clean room to the helpful staff, every aspect of our stay was exceptional. We left feeling refreshed and ready to tackle whatever challenges lie ahead in our travels.

Norwood Hotel

Motel
112 Marion St, Winnipeg, MB R2H 0T1, Canada

GPS : 49.8811613, -97.1247043

Users reviews of Norwood Hotel Winnipeg

Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown

Motel
360 Colony Street, Winnipeg, MB R3B 2P3, Canada

GPS : 49.89126, -97.151453

Users reviews of Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown Winnipeg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Violet

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels across the globe. However, my recent experience at Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown left me feeling quite disappointed. Let me start by saying that the location was perfect for our needs - situated right in the heart of downtown Winnipeg with easy access to restaurants, shops, and attractions. The hotel itself was clean and modern, with friendly staff at the front desk who greeted us warmly upon arrival. But here's where things took a turn for the worse: during the check-in process, we were asked to sign a credit card authorization form. Now, I'm no stranger to these forms - they're a common sight in many hotels these days. But what caught my eye was that the form appeared to be non-compliant with PCI (Payment Card Industry) standards. This is a serious security issue, as it potentially exposes our credit card information to fraud and unauthorized access. As someone who values privacy and security, I couldn't help but roll my eyes at this oversight. It's 2019, folks - we shouldn't still be seeing forms like these in major hotels! I made a mental note to bring this up with the hotel management when I had a chance. Fast forward a few days later, and I've since learned that the Fed (Federal Reserve) has signaled a potential rate cut if the economy continues to falter. This news comes as a surprise to many, given that just a few months ago, the Fed was still signaling rate hikes. It's a reminder of how unpredictable and volatile the financial markets can be - and it's also a good time for hotels like Holiday Inn to re-examine their security measures in light of these changing economic conditions. In any case, I returned to the hotel this morning to speak with the management about my concerns regarding the PCI non-compliance. To my surprise (and relief!), they immediately apologized and assured me that a new, compliant form would be implemented as soon as possible. They also mentioned that they're currently reviewing their security protocols in light of the Fed's rate cut announcement - a wise move, given the potential for increased financial instability. Overall, I have to say that my experience at Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown was a mixed bag. On one hand, the location was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. But on the other hand, the PCI non-compliance issue was a major red flag for me - and I'm hoping that the hotel will take swift action to address it before any further damage is done. As a traveler (and a skeptic), I know better than to let one bad experience define my overall opinion of a place. But I also believe in holding businesses accountable for their mistakes, and urging them to do better in the future. Here's hoping that Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown will learn from this incident - and that other hotels will follow suit by prioritizing PCI compliance and data security above all else!

In conclusion, my advice to future guests of Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown would be: proceed with caution. The hotel has its share of pros (great location, friendly staff) and cons (PCI non-compliance issue), so it's up to you to decide whether the benefits outweigh the risks.

Motels & Inns within entire Winnipeg region

Other stuff from Winnipeg:

Recently featured: