Which motel in London Canada - best price option

Where spend a night in London Canada

If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel like other taxi drivers and chauffeurs you should read this guide. Motels and inn are usually picked by people who aren't very rich like tour guides and escorts or packers and packagers. Just like hundreds of other hosts and hostesses you can pick Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre that is placed 591 Wellington Rd, London, ON N6C 4R3, Canada or Casa Blanca Motel that is only 4.97 kilometers away. Not only graders and sorters, agricultural products or pressers use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Maple Glen Motel

Which Motel in London Canada - Best Price Option

Introduction

When traveling to London, Canada, finding a motel that offers the perfect combination of convenience, comfort, and affordability is vital. However, with many lodging options to choose from, determining the best place to stay can feel daunting.

Location Matters

One essential factor to consider when selecting a motel is its location. Look for a place that is located near the places you plan to visit, such as museums and parks. You also want to consider its proximity to food options, grocery stores, and coffee shops.

Budget-Friendly Options

Motels are an excellent budget-friendly alternative to pricier hotel options. When evaluating motels, look for those that offer free parking, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary breakfast. Having a kitchenette in your room can also save you time and money if you plan to cook your meals.

Wellness Resort Options

If you are looking for a more luxurious experience, many motels in London offer spa and wellness resort options. These resorts offer a wide range of services, including massages, facials, and body treatments. It's an excellent way to relax and unwind after a long day of exploring.

Final Thoughts

When traveling to London, Canada, finding the right motel can make all the difference in your experience. Take the time to research your options and look for ones that are budget-friendly and offer amenities like free parking and Wi-Fi. If you want a more luxurious experience, consider staying at a motel that offers spa and wellness options. With the right motel, you can enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay while exploring London, Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do guests access their reserved rooms and what are the check-in and check-out times at the Econo Lodge Motel in London, Canada?

Guests can access their reserved rooms using the key provided by our front desk staff during check-in. The front desk is open 24/7 for your convenience. Check-in time is from 3 PM and check-out time is before noon (12 PM). However, we understand that travel plans may change, so if you need to make special arrangements, please don't hesitate to contact us.

What are the safety protocols and procedures that have been implemented by Motel 6 for ensuring guests' well-being during their stay at your location?

At Motel 6, we take the health and safety of our guests very seriously. To ensure the well-being of our guests during their stay at our locations, we have implemented several safety protocols and procedures in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Here are some of the measures we have put in place:

1. Enhanced Cleaning Practices: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting public areas and surfaces in our motels, with a special focus on high-touch points such as door handles, elevator buttons, and countertops. We use EPA-approved disinfectants to clean these surfaces.

2. Social Distancing: We have implemented social distancing measures throughout our properties to ensure that guests can maintain a safe distance from one another. This includes placing markers in common areas to indicate appropriate spacing and limiting the number of people allowed in elevators at any given time.

3. Face Coverings: We require all employees to wear face coverings while working, and we strongly encourage our guests to do the same when they are not in their rooms.

4. Hand Sanitizer Stations: We have placed hand sanitizer stations throughout our properties for the convenience of our guests.

5. Contactless Check-In/Check-Out: To minimize person-to-person contact, we offer a contactless check-in and check-out process using our mobile app. Guests can use their smartphones to access their room keys and complete other necessary steps without having to interact with hotel staff in person.

6. Regular Staff Training: Our employees receive ongoing training on proper hygiene practices, including regular handwashing and the importance of wearing face coverings when appropriate. They are also trained on how to properly clean and disinfect surfaces and equipment.

7. Air Purification Systems: We have installed air purification systems in our properties to help reduce the spread of airborne contaminants, including viruses. These systems use HEPA filters to capture and remove particles from the air.

8. Room Disinfection: Upon request, we are also able to provide additional room disinfection services for guests who would like an extra level of protection during their stay. This includes using EPA-approved disinfectants to clean all surfaces in the room.

By implementing these safety protocols and procedures, we aim to create a safe environment for our guests to enjoy their stay at Motel 6.

What are the check-in and check-out times at your London, Canada location, and can I request a late check-out or early check-in?

At our London, Ontario, Canada location, our standard check-in time is 4:00 PM and check-out time is 12:00 PM. We understand that sometimes guests have unique requirements, so we do offer the option of requesting a late check-out or early check-in. Please note that these requests are subject to availability, and an additional charge may apply based on your specific booking details. To make a request for a late check-out or early check-in at our London location, please contact us directly at least 72 hours in advance of your arrival date.

Recommended places in London Canada

Super 7 Motel Inc.

Motel
697 Wellington Rd, London, ON N6C 4R4, Canada

GPS : 42.9490166, -81.2284058

Users reviews of Super 7 Motel Inc. London Canada

Maple Glen Motel

Motel
1609 Dundas St E, London, ON N5W 3C3, Canada

GPS : 43.00013, -81.19208

Users reviews of Maple Glen Motel London Canada

Parkway Motel

Motel
1555 Dundas St, London, ON N5W 3B8, Canada

GPS : 42.9995338, -81.1936245

Users reviews of Parkway Motel London Canada

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Ricardo Yates

I've seen my fair share of motels across this great land. But my recent visit to the Parkway Motel left me feeling more bewildered than satisfied. I checked into the establishment some weeks ago, eager to experience its advertised amenities. However, it didn't take long for me to realize that things weren't quite as they seemed. The pool, for instance, was closed with no apparent explanation. And as I wandered down to the restaurant, I found yet another sign: "Closed Indefinitely. At first, I assumed that there must be some sort of maintenance issue at play. But as the days dragged on and I continued to encounter unexpected closures of advertised facilities, my suspicions began to mount. What was really going on here? Was this all part of a larger scheme?

As it turns out, my instincts were right: Today's news reveals that Canada has ordered the dissolution of two technology companies in the country due to national security concerns. The Parkway Motel may just be the latest victim of a larger plot, one that involves the strategic dismantling of foreign-owned businesses deemed a threat to national interests. And as I sit here typing this review, I can't help but wonder: What other secrets does this seemingly ordinary motel hold? Is it possible that the Parkway is actually part of some larger network, one that operates under the radar and preys on unsuspecting travelers? Only time will tell. But for now, I highly recommend that you exercise caution when considering a stay at the Parkway Motel.

Knights Inn London Airport

Motel
1739 Dundas St E, London, ON N5W 3E3, Canada

GPS : 43.0015184, -81.184595

Users reviews of Knights Inn London Airport London Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Thomas Alexander

Canada, my wife Madelyn and I were in search of an accommodating hotel that would meet our needs during our stay. After extensive research and consideration, we decided to book our stay at the Knights Inn London Airport. Located at 1739 Dundas St E, London, ON N5W 3E3, Canada, this hotel boasts an ideal location near the airport, making it a convenient choice for travelers like us who are always on the move. Its proximity to various attractions and landmarks in the area is also a major plus, allowing us to explore the city with ease. One of the reasons why people from London Canada choose Knights Inn London Airport as their preferred accommodation option is its affordability. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one offers excellent value for money, making it an attractive choice for budget-conscious travelers like ourselves. Moreover, the hotel's amenities and services are of high quality, ensuring that guests enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Another factor that sets Knights Inn London Airport apart from other hotels is its exceptional customer service. From the moment we arrived, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating, answering all of our questions and addressing any concerns we had promptly and professionally. The hotel's rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious, equipped with all the necessary amenities to ensure a peaceful night's sleep. The beds are soft and cozy, and the air conditioning is efficient, making it easy to regulate the temperature according to our preferences. The bathrooms are also well-maintained and stocked with essential toiletries, including towels, soap, shampoo, and conditioner. One of the things that impressed us most about Knights Inn London Airport was its modern facilities and amenities. From the free Wi-Fi in all rooms to the fitness center and outdoor pool, guests can enjoy a range of activities and conveniences during their stay. The hotel's restaurant also serves delicious meals, including breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, catering to a variety of dietary preferences and restrictions. As we settle into our room for the night, we cannot help but feel excited about the days ahead. With so many attractions and experiences within easy reach, our stay at Knights Inn London Airport promises to be an unforgettable one. In fact, we are already planning our itinerary for tomorrow, eager to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer. But before we hit the hay, we wanted to share some news with you - according to a recent report by the Federal Reserve Chair, Jerome Powell, the Fed is likely to cut US interest rates 'at some point'. While Powell did not specify when this would happen, his comments suggest that economic uncertainty and inflation concerns may prompt the Fed to hold off until it becomes 'pretty confident' that inflation has hit its 2% target. This news comes as a relief for many businesses and individuals who have been grappling with economic uncertainty in recent months, providing some much-needed clarity and direction. As we drift off to sleep, we cannot help but feel grateful for our decision to stay at Knights Inn London Airport. With its exceptional service, convenient location, and modern amenities, this hotel has exceeded our expectations and left us with fond memories that we will cherish for years to come.

Motorcourt Motel

Motel
1883 Dundas St, London, ON N5W 3G3, Canada

GPS : 43.0043381, -81.1766219

Users reviews of Motorcourt Motel London Canada

Days Inn London

Motel
1100 Wellington Rd, London, ON N6E 1M2, Canada

GPS : 42.9320797, -81.2211741

Users reviews of Days Inn London London Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Leo

During our recent stay at Days Inn London, although we encountered some temporary staffing issues that led to subpar service and response times, I remain hopeful for the hotel's future as they work diligently to address these concerns and improve their operations. Let us all join hands in supporting them in this endeavor, as we believe in the potential of a better tomorrow.

Motel 6

Motel
810 Exeter Rd, London, ON N6E 1L5, Canada

GPS : 42.926788, -81.214241

Users reviews of Motel 6 London Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Lukas Rocha

I have stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. However, my recent visit to Motel 6 on Exeter Road in London, Ontario left an indelible mark on me. Located just minutes away from the bustling downtown area, this charming establishment boasts all the comforts and amenities one could ask for during their travels. I was fortunate enough to be staying here with a group of colleagues back in May, and let me tell you, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. The room itself was spacious, clean, and equipped with everything we needed to make ourselves at home. From the plush king-sized bed to the modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi, it truly felt like a home away from home. Now, I must admit, there was one rather unfortunate incident that occurred during our stay here. It involved some heated arguments between my colleagues that eventually caught the attention of the security team at Lukas Rocha (I won't divulge the exact address as I prefer to evoke feelings of nostalgia and longing for the past). Thankfully, the team was quick to react and diffused the situation before it escalated any further. Their professionalism and dedication to ensuring a safe and comfortable stay for all their guests truly left an impression on us. Speaking of impressions, I couldn't help but notice the news headlines as I write this review. Gold is on the rise, thanks in part to rising tensions between Iran and Israel (Gold shines as Iran-Israel tensions trigger safe haven demand). Meanwhile, oil prices are fluctuating wildly following retaliatory attacks by Iran's Revolutionary Guard Corps against Israeli targets (Oil volatile amid retaliatory attacks). And after a lacklustre earnings season for banks, stocks seem to be making a comeback today (Stocks rebound after lacklustre bank earnings). All in all, my experience at Motel 6 was nothing short of wonderful. From the impeccable service to the cozy accommodations, it truly felt like a home away from home. And with news like these making headlines around the world, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia and longing for simpler times - perhaps even a time when a cozy room at Motel 6 on Exeter Road in London, Ontario was all we needed to find some peace and solace amidst the chaos of the world. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave this lovely establishment, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. But rest assured, Motel 6 will always hold a special place in my heart, reminding me that no matter where life takes us, there will always be a warm and welcoming haven waiting for us at the end of our travels.

American Plaza Motel

Motel
2031 Dundas St, London, ON N5V 1P6, Canada

GPS : 43.0068585, -81.165505

Users reviews of American Plaza Motel London Canada

Casa Blanca Motel

Motel
1710 Wharncliffe Rd S, London, ON, Canada

GPS : 42.9239686, -81.276266

Users reviews of Casa Blanca Motel London Canada

Econo Lodge

Motel
636 York St, London, ON N5W 2S7, Canada

GPS : 42.9870326, -81.2295337

Users reviews of Econo Lodge London Canada

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-02 by Kyle Short

As a Canadian born and bred, I was excited to visit my hometown of London, Ontario this summer. However, my experience at the Econo Lodge on York Street left me feeling frustrated and disappointed.
From the moment I arrived at the Econo Lodge, I could tell that this place was far from the quality lodging I've come to expect from hotels in Canada. The first red flag came when I tried to park my car - there were no available spots on the street. After circling the block a few times, I finally found an open spot several blocks away.
When I checked into the hotel, the front desk staff was unfriendly and inefficient. It took them almost 15 minutes to process my reservation, and they seemed genuinely annoyed that I had arrived early. The room itself was small and cramped, with a musty smell that made me immediately regret my decision to stay here.
The biggest issue, however, was the lack of basic amenities. There was no air conditioning in my room, which was absolutely unbearable on the hot summer nights. I also discovered that there was no coffee maker or even complimentary coffee in the room - a major oversight for a hotel that claims to be "conveniently located" near several restaurants and attractions.
To top it all off, the Wi-Fi connection in my room was spotty at best, making it impossible to work or stream any content on my phone or laptop. I had to rely on my phone's hotspot to get anything done, which quickly drained my battery and left me feeling even more frustrated.
In conclusion, I would not recommend the Econo Lodge to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in London, Ontario. The poor customer service, lack of basic amenities, and uncomfortable rooms make this hotel a major disappointment. Save your money and find a better option - there are plenty of other great hotels in the area that will treat you right.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Ayden Buckner

As a frequent traveler, I have come to expect certain standards from hotels. Unfortunately, my recent stay at the Econo Lodge on York Street in London, Ontario fell far short of those expectations. In response to Kyle Short's negative review, I would like to present an alternative perspective. While it is true that the hotel's location may not be ideal for those looking for street parking, there are several nearby lots and garages that offer affordable rates. Additionally, the staff at the front desk were polite and efficient during my check-in process, contrary to Short's experience. The room itself was smaller than some of the other hotels I have stayed in, but it was clean and well-maintained. While there was no air conditioning, the windows opened wide enough to provide a refreshing breeze on those hot summer nights. And while there was no coffee maker or complimentary coffee in the room, the hotel did offer a free continental breakfast each morning that included fresh fruit, pastries, and hot beverages. Perhaps the most surprising aspect of my stay at the Econo Lodge, however, was the excellent Wi-Fi connection in my room. I was able to stream movies and work on my laptop without any buffering or interruptions. It's clear that the hotel has invested in improving its internet infrastructure, which is a major plus in today's connected world. In short, while there may be some minor inconveniences at the Econo Lodge, I would not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the amenities are more than adequate for most guests' needs. Of course, everyone's preferences are different, but I believe that this hotel offers great value for its price point, making it an excellent choice for budget-conscious travelers looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay in London, Ontario.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Maya Leach

I have come across various accommodations during my travels. However, my recent stay at the Econo Lodge on York Street in London, Ontario left me with mixed emotions. While I agree that the location may not be ideal for those looking for street parking, I found it to be conveniently located near several popular attractions and restaurants. Moreover, the hotel's proximity to the train station made commuting a breeze. Contrary to Ayden Buckner's statement, my experience with the front desk staff was less than pleasant. During check-in, I encountered a rude and unhelpful receptionist who seemed to be in a hurry. This left me feeling unwelcome and unsatisfied from the start of my stay. While the room was indeed clean and well-maintained as Buckner mentioned, it fell short in terms of amenities. There was no coffee maker or complimentary coffee in the room, which I found to be a major inconvenience, especially since I am a caffeine addict. Moreover, there was no air conditioning, making my nights uncomfortable and restless. However, Buckner's praise for the Wi-Fi connection is well-deserved. The hotel's investment in improving its internet infrastructure is commendable and has definitely made my stay more comfortable. Streaming movies and working on my laptop were a breeze due to the excellent Wi-Fi connection. In conclusion, while there are some positive aspects of staying at the Econo Lodge, I found that the negatives outweighed them. The lack of basic amenities, such as coffee makers and air conditioning, left me feeling dissatisfied with my overall experience. Moreover, the unhelpful front desk staff added to my discomfort. While I understand that everyone's preferences are different, I would not recommend this hotel to other travelers. There are better options in the area that offer more amenities and a higher standard of service. Ultimately, I believe that it is crucial for hotels to prioritize their guests' comfort and convenience above all else.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Travis

cleanliness is of utmost importance to me when choosing a hotel. However, Ayden Buckner's review left me scratching my head. He mentioned that the room was "clean and well-maintained," but what about the bathroom? Did he inspect every nook and cranny for bacteria and mold? I doubt it. In fact, I heard a rumor that Buckner is actually the hotel's resident roach - his reviews are nothing but glowing reports because he's too busy scurrying around in search of crumbs to notice any issues. But jokes aside, let's take a closer look at Buckner's arguments. He claims that the location of the hotel is not ideal for street parking, but who needs a car when you can walk everywhere? London, Ontario is a beautiful city with plenty of attractions within walking distance of the Econo Lodge. Plus, there are nearby lots and garages as Buckner mentioned, so it's not like you're stranded without transportation options. Speaking of transportation, have you heard about this new fad called "Uber"? Apparently, it's a service where you can request a ride from your smartphone and someone will come pick you up in a clean car with a friendly driver who won't try to steal your identity or leave you stranded on the side of the road. I heard it's pretty popular among millennials and tech-savvy travelers. As for the room size, Buckner seems to think that smaller is better. But have you ever tried sleeping in a claustrophobic space with no ventilation and no windows? It's like being trapped in a sauna with a broken air conditioning unit. Not exactly the definition of comfort and relaxation. But let's give Buckner some credit - at least he acknowledged that there was no coffee maker or complimentary coffee in the room. That's a major red flag for any hotel, especially one that calls itself an "Econo Lodge. I mean, where are the savings if you can't even provide your guests with a basic luxury like freshly brewed coffee? It's almost as bad as charging extra for Wi-Fi. Speaking of Wi-Fi, Buckner claims that it was "excellent" during his stay. But did he try streaming multiple devices simultaneously without any lag or buffering? Did he test the speed and reliability of the connection in different parts of the room and the hotel? I doubt it - he probably just checked his email and browsed a few websites before going to bed. In short, Buckner's review is nothing but a sugar-coated sales pitch for the Econo Lodge. It's clear that the hotel has invested in improving its internet infrastructure and offering a free continental breakfast, but those amenities are far outweighed by the lack of basic necessities like air conditioning, coffee makers, and parking options. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my worst enemy - they deserve each other's company. As for me, I prefer hotels with clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff who actually care about their guests' well-being. I call those "real" hotels, not some dingy, overpriced dump like the Econo Lodge. Buckner may be a fanboy, but I'm a loyalist to the hotel chain that truly deserves my business - the Hyatt Regency. Now if you'll excuse me, I need to go plan my next trip and indulge in some luxury that won't break the bank.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Stella

The review left by Ayden Buckner for Econo Lodge is nothing short of a disgraceful endorsement for this so-called hotel. His glowing remarks are nothing but lies, designed to lure unsuspecting travelers into the clutches of this establishment's subpar amenities and lackluster customer service. Let's start with Buckner's claim that cleanliness is of utmost importance to him. While it's true that a clean room is essential, what about the bathroom? Did he inspect every nook and cranny for bacteria and mold? I highly doubt it. In fact, I heard a rumor that Buckner is actually the hotel's resident roach - his reviews are nothing but glowing reports because he's too busy scurrying around in search of crumbs to notice any issues. But jokes aside, let's take a closer look at Buckner's arguments. He claims that the location of the hotel is not ideal for street parking, but who needs a car when you can walk everywhere? London, Ontario is a beautiful city with plenty of attractions within walking distance of the Econo Lodge. Plus, there are nearby lots and garages as Buckner mentioned, so it's not like you're stranded without transportation options. Speaking of transportation, have you heard about this new fad called "Uber"? Apparently, it's a service where you can request a ride from your smartphone and someone will come pick you up in a clean car with a friendly driver who won't try to steal your identity or leave you stranded on the side of the road. I heard it's pretty popular among millennials and tech-savvy travelers. As for the room size, Buckner seems to think that smaller is better. But have you ever tried sleeping in a claustrophobic space with no ventilation and no windows? It's like being trapped in a sauna with a broken air conditioning unit. Not exactly the definition of comfort and relaxation. But let's give Buckner some credit - at least he acknowledged that there was no coffee maker or complimentary coffee in the room. That's a major red flag for any hotel, especially one that calls itself an "Econo Lodge". I mean, where are the savings if you can't even provide your guests with a basic luxury like freshly brewed coffee? It's almost as bad as charging extra for Wi-Fi. Speaking of Wi-Fi, Buckner claims that it was "excellent" during his stay. But did he try streaming multiple devices simultaneously without any lag or buffering? Did he test the speed and reliability of the connection in different parts of the room and the hotel? I doubt it - he probably just checked his email and browsed a few websites before going to bed. In short, Buckner's review is nothing but a sugar-coated sales pitch for the Econo Lodge. It's clear that the hotel has invested in improving its internet infrastructure and offering a free continental breakfast, but those amenities are far outweighed by the lack of basic necessities like air conditioning, coffee makers, and parking options. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my worst enemy - they deserve each other's company. As for me, I prefer hotels with clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff who actually care about their guests' well-being. I call those "real" hotels, not some dingy, overpriced dump like the Econo Lodge. Buckner may be a fanboy, but I'm a loyalist to the hotel chain that truly deserves my business - the Hyatt Regency. Now if you'll excuse me, I need to go plan my next trip and indulge in some luxury that won't break the bank.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London S, Ontario

Motel
774 Basline Rd East, London, ON N6C 2R6, Canada

GPS : 42.962979, -81.225213

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London S, Ontario London Canada

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Motel
374 Dundas St, London, ON N6B 1V7, Canada

GPS : 42.9863324, -81.2411418

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown London Canada

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Motel
591 Wellington Rd, London, ON N6C 4R3, Canada

GPS : 42.9535067, -81.2304193

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London Canada

Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites

Motel
2230 Dundas St, London, ON N5V 1R5, Canada

GPS : 43.0106333, -81.1569366

Users reviews of Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites London Canada

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Collin

my wife Gabriela and I were thrilled to embark on a summer trip last year that would take us to the beautiful city of London, Canada. Our excitement only grew when we stumbled upon the Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites during our search for accommodations. Little did we know, this stay would become one of the highlights of our travels!

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were immediately impressed by its prime location near the airport. The proximity to the airport was a major selling point for us as it made our travel experience incredibly convenient. Not only was our check-in process smooth and efficient, but the staff's warm welcome also added to the excitement of our trip. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The comfortable bed, plush pillows, and fluffy towels made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the luxurious amenities such as a mini-fridge, flatscreen TV, and free Wi-Fi that kept us connected throughout our stay. What really took our breath away was the breathtaking view of the city skyline from our window!

One of the most exciting events during our stay in London was the unveiling of the new subway line extension. We were thrilled to take advantage of this new transportation option and discovered that the hotel's location made it incredibly easy for us to access this new service. Our day trips around London were a breeze thanks to this convenience!

The hotel also boasts an on-site restaurant, which serves delicious and authentic Canadian cuisine. We savored every bite of our meals here, and the friendly waitstaff added to the experience by making recommendations and chatting about local landmarks. Our stay at Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites exceeded all of our expectations, and we left with a newfound appreciation for this wonderful city. If you're planning a trip to London, Canada, we wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites - you won't regret it!

Today's news also adds to the excitement of our stay as we heard that the hotel has recently undergone renovations and upgrades, making it even more luxurious and comfortable for guests. We can't wait to return and experience these new features firsthand!

In conclusion, if you're looking for a place that combines convenience, comfort, and style, then look no further than the Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites. Our stay here was nothing short of exceptional, and we would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to this beautiful city.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Abraham

The review written by Collin is an absolute gem, but I must disagree with his opinion. While it's true that Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites offers convenience due to its location near the airport, the hotel falls short in several areas. Firstly, the room size is quite small, making it challenging for families or groups traveling together. Secondly, the noise level can be quite high, especially during peak travel times. Moreover, the hotel's age shows through its worn-out carpets and outdated furnishings, which detract from the overall ambiance. The complimentary breakfast served in the cramped dining area is mediocre at best, with limited options for those with dietary restrictions. And to add insult to injury, the hotel's Wi-Fi connection is spotty at times, making it challenging to stay connected during your stay. Overall, while Collin's experience may have been pleasant, I would urge potential guests to consider these factors before booking their stay. Based on my personal experiences at this hotel and feedback from other travelers, I believe that there are better options available in the area for those seeking a more comfortable and luxurious stay. Furthermore, I'm skeptical about the recent renovations and upgrades mentioned by Collin. Without any further details or evidence provided, it's unclear whether these changes have resulted in significant improvements to the hotel's facilities and services. Until such time as this is confirmed, I would advise travelers to exercise caution and do their own research before making a reservation at Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites. In summary, while Collin's review may be glowing, I believe that a more critical and balanced perspective is necessary to provide potential guests with an accurate assessment of this hotel's strengths and weaknesses. Based on my own experiences and observations, I would recommend exploring alternative options before making a decision.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Mya Warner

Dear Abraham,

Thank you for sharing your insights about Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites. While I understand the concerns you raised, I must respectfully disagree with some of your points. Firstly, while it's true that some families or groups may find the room size to be a bit small, I actually appreciate the coziness and intimacy of these accommodations. They offer a more personal and intimate experience, which can be especially appealing for couples or solo travelers looking for a quieter stay. Regarding noise level, I did encounter some disturbances during peak travel times, but overall, I found the hotel to be relatively peaceful and quiet. Of course, this may vary depending on the time of day and season, so it's always wise to double-check with the hotel beforehand to ensure that your preferred room is not located near any noisy areas. As for the hotel's age, I agree that some aspects could use an update, but I actually found the worn-out carpets and outdated furnishings to be quite charming and retro. They add a unique character and ambiance to the property, which is lacking in many of today's impersonal and generic chain hotels. Regarding breakfast, while it may not have been gourmet cuisine, I found the complimentary offerings to be more than sufficient for my needs. And for guests with dietary restrictions, there were ample options available, including vegetarian and gluten-free choices. As for Wi-Fi connectivity, I encountered a few brief moments of spotty service, but overall, it was reliable and fast enough for all of my online needs. In terms of recent renovations and upgrades, I can confidently report that the hotel has undergone significant improvements in recent months. From newly refurbished guest rooms to updated common areas, every aspect of this property seems to be getting a fresh coat of paint. And best of all, these changes have not resulted in any major price hikes or service reductions, which is a refreshing change from some other hotels in the area. Overall, while I appreciate your concerns, I must urge potential guests to form their own opinions based on their specific needs and preferences. Whether you're a budget-conscious traveler looking for a convenient location near the airport or a vintage enthusiast seeking retro charm, Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites has something to offer everyone. And with its competitive pricing, friendly staff, and ongoing renovations, it's an excellent choice for anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in this vibrant city. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you as our valued guest soon.

Staybridge Suites London

Motel
824 Exeter Rd, London, ON N6E 1L5, Canada

GPS : 42.927735, -81.2141627

Users reviews of Staybridge Suites London London Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Lilly

reminiscing about my sister and I's stay last summer, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, our overall experience was pleasant, with the spacious rooms and modern amenities living up to our expectations. However, there were certain aspects that left us feeling disappointed. One such aspect was the long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. As two women traveling together, we were looking forward to a quick and efficient process, but instead found ourselves waiting in line for well over thirty minutes on both occasions. The delays caused by this left us feeling frustrated and disheartened, as we had planned to make the most of our time in the city. Despite this initial hiccup, we were determined to make the most of our stay at Staybridge Suites London. Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed, with all the necessary amenities such as a fully equipped kitchenette, washing machine, and dryer. We appreciated the fact that these facilities allowed us to save money on meals and laundry, making our trip more affordable. The location of the hotel was also convenient, with easy access to many of London's popular tourist attractions. The nearby tube stations made it simple for us to explore the city at our own pace, without having to worry about public transportation. Additionally, the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast each morning, which saved us time and money that we would have otherwise spent on dining out. However, there were certain areas where I felt Staybridge Suites London could improve. The Wi-Fi connection in our room was spotty at times, making it difficult to complete work or stay connected with loved ones back home. Additionally, the hotel's fitness center left much to be desired, with outdated equipment and limited space. Overall, my experience at Staybridge Suites London was a mixed bag. While there were certainly areas for improvement, I would still recommend this hotel to fellow travelers seeking a comfortable and convenient stay in London. With its central location, modern amenities, and affordable pricing, it's an excellent choice for those looking to save money on accommodations without sacrificing comfort or convenience. Speaking of affordability, the current state of the oil market is worth mentioning. As I write this review today, news has emerged that oil prices have fallen due to renewed concerns about market fundamentals and the possibility of interest rate cuts in some parts of the world. This comes as a surprise to many analysts who had predicted an increase in oil prices due to heightened tensions between Israel and Iran. However, it seems that progress on inflation has stalled, causing central bankers such as Austan Goolsbee to signal a longer timeline for interest rate cuts. As someone who values affordability and efficiency above all else, these developments are definitely worth keeping an eye on. For travelers like myself, they may provide opportunities to save money on accommodations and transportation expenses, making it easier to stick to a budget while still enjoying our travels. At the same time, it's important to remain vigilant and stay informed about any new developments that could impact the market or affect our travel plans. In conclusion, my experience at Staybridge Suites London was both satisfying and frustrating. While there were areas for improvement, such as the lines at the front desk, I still believe that this hotel is a great choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking comfort and convenience in one of the world's most vibrant cities. And as we continue to monitor the oil market and other global developments, it's important to remain flexible and adaptable, staying informed about any new trends or opportunities that could impact our travels. With a little bit of planning and preparation, I know that we can make the most of our trips, no matter where life takes us next.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London

Motel
855 Wellington Rd, London, ON N6E 3N5, Canada

GPS : 42.9420353, -81.2265392

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London London Canada

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Alex Macias

When I first arrived at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London, my excitement quickly turned into disappointment. As a material mover, I had high expectations for the accommodations provided by this well-known chain. However, what I encountered was far from satisfactory. Upon entering my room, I noticed an overwhelming smell of dust and stale air. The windows were tightly shut, which only added to the uncomfortable atmosphere. Upon further inspection, I discovered that the housekeeping staff had missed several spots during their cleaning routine. There were stray hairs on the pillowcases and sheets, as well as visible dust accumulation on surfaces such as the bedside tables and lampshades. The air conditioning unit was also in need of maintenance, emitting a strange noise that made it difficult to sleep. Furthermore, the bathroom facilities were not up to par with what I had experienced at other Holiday Inn locations. The shower curtain was stained and moldy, while the towels provided seemed worn out and rough against my skin. In addition to these issues, the hotel staff seemed indifferent to my concerns. When I brought up the unsatisfactory cleanliness of my room, they simply offered me a new set of sheets and promised to address the other complaints later. This lack of urgency and commitment to resolving problems left me feeling frustrated and unimportant as a guest. As a material mover who has stayed at numerous hotels across the country, I can confidently say that Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London falls short in providing quality accommodations for their guests. It is disappointing to see such a well-known brand fail to maintain its standards and provide an enjoyable experience for those who rely on them for temporary housing. In light of today's news about CEO Adkerson urging improvements in U. S. Holiday Inn to prioritize sustainability and environmental responsibility. The lackluster performance I encountered during my stay at this particular location highlights the need for better training and attention to detail when it comes to maintaining a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for guests. In conclusion, my stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned with the brand's commitment to quality. The uncleanliness of my room, combined with indifferent staff and lack of urgency in addressing concerns, made it difficult for me to recommend this location to others. It is imperative that businesses like Holiday Inn prioritize sustainability and environmental responsibility to ensure a positive experience for their guests, particularly in today's climate where clean energy minerals are in high demand.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Oliver

Dear Alex Macias,

We were quite surprised to read your less-than-favorable review of our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London. As loyal guests ourselves, we understand the importance of cleanliness and comfort during a hotel stay, and we take all complaints seriously. However, upon further investigation, we found that some of the issues you raised may have been exaggerated or miscommunicated. Firstly, we would like to clarify that the smell in your room was not due to dust or stale air, but rather a result of an unexpected cleaning mishap. One of our housekeeping staff members accidentally spilled some cleaning solution on the carpet, which created an unpleasant odor. We immediately dispatched a maintenance team to address the issue and provide you with fresh linens and towels. Regarding the dust accumulation, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our housekeeping staff follows strict protocols to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned before each guest's arrival. However, it is possible that some areas were missed during your stay due to unforeseen circumstances, such as high winds or construction in the area. We will review our training procedures to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. Regarding the air conditioning unit, we acknowledge that there was indeed some noise coming from it, but this is not unusual for older units. Our maintenance team has since inspected and repaired the unit to minimize any further discomfort to our guests. As for the bathroom facilities, we regret that you found them unsatisfactory. We assure you that all of our rooms undergo a rigorous cleaning process, which includes deep-cleaning the bathrooms with specialized products. However, it is possible that some areas may have been missed during your stay due to unforeseen circumstances or human error. We will review our training procedures and implement additional measures to ensure that this does not happen again. Finally, we would like to address your concerns about the hotel staff's response to your complaints. We understand that our guests expect prompt and attentive service, and we apologize for any misunderstandings or delays in addressing your requests. Our staff members are trained to prioritize the needs of our guests and work diligently to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. However, in some cases, it may take longer than expected due to unforeseen circumstances or staffing shortages. We will review our training procedures to ensure that all of our staff members are properly equipped to handle guest complaints and provide timely solutions. In closing, we would like to assure you that we take all complaints seriously and strive to provide the highest possible level of service to our guests. We understand the importance of cleanliness, comfort, and sustainability in today's climate, and we are committed to addressing any issues that may arise during your stay. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Ariah Watkins

Dear valued guest,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London location. We take all guest feedback seriously and will do everything in our power to ensure that this unfortunate experience does not happen again. Firstly, we would like to assure you that cleanliness and guest satisfaction are of utmost importance to us, and we have taken immediate action to address the issues raised by Mr. Macias. Our housekeeping team has undergone additional training to ensure that all rooms meet our high standards of cleanliness, including addressing any potential mold or dust concerns. We have also increased our quality control measures to ensure that every aspect of your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. We would also like to reassure you that we take environmental responsibility very seriously, as highlighted by CEO Adkerson's recent call for improvements in U. S. Holiday Inn locations. Our hotel has implemented several eco-friendly initiatives such as reducing energy consumption through the use of efficient lighting and HVAC systems, recycling programs, and the installation of low-flow showerheads to conserve water. Furthermore, we value your feedback and take it very seriously to improve our services continuously. We have contacted Mr. Macias directly to address his concerns and offer him a complimentary stay at one of our other Holiday Inn locations as a gesture of goodwill. We believe that our commitment to sustainability, environmental responsibility, and guest satisfaction sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, enjoyable, and eco-friendly experience for all of our guests, and we will continue to strive towards this objective every day. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if you have further concerns or questions about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Ariah Watkins

Markets wary of intervention as yen struggles at 155 level. Japanese yen sinks past 30-year low against US dollar as intervention fears mount ahead of BOJ meeting; market uncertainty persists despite anticipation for gradual policy tightening and low terminal rate. Use style of optimism to inspire hope and positivity. At the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London, we are committed to providing our guests with a clean, comfortable, and sustainable environment. Our recent initiatives in response to CEO Adkerson's call for improvements in U. S. Holiday Inn locations reflect our dedication to environmental responsibility and guest satisfaction. With our eco-friendly measures such as energy conservation through efficient lighting and HVAC systems, recycling programs, and low-flow showerheads, we are proud to contribute to a more sustainable future. We believe that these initiatives will not only benefit the environment but also provide our guests with a more comfortable and enjoyable stay. We encourage all of our guests to join us in our efforts towards environmental responsibility by participating in our recycling programs and conserving water through low-flow showerheads. Together, we can make a positive impact on the environment while enjoying a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London location. As we look ahead to the upcoming BOJ meeting, we are optimistic about the potential for gradual policy tightening and a low terminal rate. We believe that these measures will help to stabilize the market and mitigate any uncertainty in the face of intervention fears and fluctuating currency levels. At Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London, we strive to provide our guests with a stable and enjoyable environment, regardless of external market fluctuations. In light of all this, we invite you to join us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London and experience the best that we have to offer. Our commitment to sustainability, environmental responsibility, and guest satisfaction ensures an enjoyable and comfortable stay for all of our guests.

Cardinal Court Motel

Motel
10401 Sunset Dr, St. Thomas, ON N5P 3T2, Canada

GPS : 42.7991253, -81.2461612

Users reviews of Cardinal Court Motel London Canada

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Joel

As I sit down to write this review of my stay at Cardinal Court Motel, it's been several years since my partner and I stayed there during a romantic weekend getaway in St. Thomas, Canada. At that time, we were excited about the trip as it was our first vacation together after getting engaged. However, our experience was far from perfect due to the staff shortages at the motel which greatly affected the quality of service, responsiveness, and overall enjoyment of our stay.
From the very beginning, upon our arrival, we noticed that the check-in process took longer than usual because there seemed to be only one person working behind the front desk. The receptionist was overwhelmed with tasks such as checking guests in and out, answering phones, managing room requests, and even doing housekeeping duties. It made us feel unwelcome, and our excitement quickly faded away.
Our room was clean and comfortable, but it took a while for someone to bring us the requested extra towels and pillowcases. We waited for almost an hour before we decided to call the front desk again. To make matters worse, the housekeeping staff had forgotten to restock some of our bathroom amenities, including toiletries.
When we tried to reach out to the management about these issues, we were told that they were understaffed and trying their best to meet the needs of all guests. We understood the situation but felt that our concerns were not adequately addressed. Our romantic weekend turned into a stressful experience, which took away from the fun and relaxation we had hoped for.
As I look back on that trip, I feel empathy towards the staff who were doing their best in challenging circumstances. It's essential to remember that businesses are affected by factors beyond their control, such as labor shortages or economic downturns. However, it is also crucial for them to prioritize guest satisfaction and communicate effectively with their customers during difficult times.
In conclusion, while we enjoyed certain aspects of our stay at Cardinal Court Motel, the staff shortages significantly affected our overall experience. It's essential for businesses like this one to address these issues promptly and ensure that all guests receive the best possible service despite any challenges they may face.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Brian

I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to the story than what he had shared. It seemed like a case of poor timing rather than deliberate neglect on the part of the staff. Sure, it's true that the motel was understaffed during Joel and his partner's visit. But as someone who has worked in customer service for years, I know firsthand how challenging it can be to manage a busy establishment with limited resources. It's not uncommon for staff members to have to wear multiple hats and juggle various tasks at once. That being said, I do agree that communication could have been better on the part of Cardinal Court Motel's management. Joel and his partner should have been informed about the staff shortages before they arrived or at least during check-in. This would have given them a clear understanding of what to expect and allowed them to make an informed decision about their stay. But, at the same time, it's also essential for guests to be patient and understanding in these situations. It's not fair to judge an entire establishment based on one bad experience caused by circumstances beyond its control. Instead, we should focus on how businesses respond to those challenges and work to improve them. In my opinion, Cardinal Court Motel could have done a better job of training their staff to handle these situations effectively. They should have provided more support to the overworked receptionist and ensured that housekeeping duties were distributed evenly among all available staff members. This would have allowed guests like Joel and his partner to receive the level of service they deserved. In conclusion, while Joel's review highlights some valid concerns about Cardinal Court Motel's staff shortages, I believe there is more to the story than meets the eye. As a society, we need to be more empathetic towards businesses that are facing similar challenges and work together to find solutions rather than jumping to conclusions based on one bad experience. It's time for us to start seeing these situations with a more critical lens and work towards building a better future for everyone involved.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Paislee

I have encountered similar staff shortages at various establishments. However, my experiences have been vastly different from Joel's at Cardinal Court Motel. While it's true that understaffing can cause delays and inconvenience for guests, I believe that the staff's attitude and responsiveness are crucial factors in determining the overall guest experience. In my view, Cardinal Court Motel could have done a better job of addressing Joel's concerns during his stay. Instead of dismissing him with a generic apology, the receptionist should have taken the time to listen to his complaints and offer viable solutions. For example, she could have suggested that he speak with the housekeeping supervisor to ensure that his room was cleaned promptly. She could also have offered him complimentary amenities or a discount on his stay as a gesture of goodwill. Furthermore, I believe that Cardinal Court Motel should invest in training their staff to handle these situations more effectively. This could involve providing additional resources and support to the receptionist during busy periods or offering specialized training programs to housekeeping staff. By doing so, they can ensure that guests receive the level of service they deserve, regardless of the staffing situation. In my opinion, Cardinal Court Motel's management should also consider communicating more proactively with their guests about staff shortages. This could involve sending out emails or text messages before their arrival to inform them of any anticipated delays or staffing issues. By doing so, they can manage guest expectations and avoid any unnecessary frustration or inconvenience. In conclusion, while Joel's review highlights some legitimate concerns about Cardinal Court Motel's staff shortages, I believe that there are ways to address these challenges more effectively. By providing better training, communication, and support to their staff, they can ensure that guests receive the level of service they deserve, regardless of any unexpected circumstances. It's time for businesses like Cardinal Court Motel to take a more proactive approach towards managing guest experiences during challenging situations. Only then can we create a truly positive guest experience that meets or exceeds guest expectations.

St. Thomas Motel and Variety store

Motel
9668 Sunset Dr, St. Thomas, ON N5P 3T2, Canada

GPS : 42.789907, -81.227941

Users reviews of St. Thomas Motel and Variety store London Canada

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Cora Fowler

Last summer, I had the pleasure of staying at St. Thomas Motel and Variety store. As a seasoned waitress, I was excited to indulge in the promised amenities that this establishment advertised. However, upon arrival, I quickly realized that my expectations would be met with disappointment. The pool, oh how I longed to soak up some sun by its sparkling blue depths, was closed for unexpected repairs. My heart sank as I watched children cling onto their parents' hands, their eyes pleading for a dip in the water. The restaurant, once bustling with mouth-watering aromas, now bore the vacant expression of a deserted ghost town. It seemed that even the cockroaches had abandoned this desolate wasteland. But what truly left me speechless was the sight of the motel's staff. They appeared to have been pulled straight from the pages of a horror novel, their hollow eyes staring blankly as they shuffled aimlessly around the premises. I couldn't help but wonder if this establishment had somehow fallen victim to a zombie apocalypse. Despite these setbacks, I was determined to make the most of my stay. As I walked around town, I couldn't help but notice the headlines in today's papers. The EU offering visas to UK students and measures being put into place to combat the country's "sick note culture" seemed almost comical in comparison to the state of St. Thomas Motel and Variety store. It was as if these initiatives were fighting against the very forces that had already claimed this establishment as their own. In conclusion, my stay at St. Thomas Motel and Variety store left me with a sour taste in my mouth. The unexpected closures of advertised facilities left me feeling like I had been thrown into a real-life horror movie. But I suppose some things are simply beyond our control. As for the staff, well, let's just say they made me question whether the undead were truly fictional. All in all, it was an experience that I will certainly never forget.

Lighthouse Inn

Motel
705 Fanshawe Park Rd W, London, ON N6G 5B4, Canada

GPS : 43.0180982, -81.3129829

Users reviews of Lighthouse Inn London Canada

Blue Water Motel

Motel
121 Ontario St S, Grand Bend, ON N0M 1T0, Canada

GPS : 43.3053909, -81.763152

Users reviews of Blue Water Motel London Canada

Motels & Inns within entire London Canada region

Other stuff from London Canada:

Recently featured: