Which motel in Saskatoon - best price option

Motel or Inn in Saskatoon - what is best for me ?

Leila Barnes who where working with other funeral attendants has to find a cheap room in Saskatoon wondered what to chose. If you have same problem this article if just for you.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other ambulance drivers and attendants you can not afford high standard hotels like Saskatoon Thriftlodge located at 1825 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 1B6, Canada. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Ramada Saskatoon and Saskatoon Thriftlodge.

A funeral attendant named Leila Barnes in Saskatoon, seeking an affordable accommodation, ponders between budget motels like Thriftlodge and Ramada, while planning to visit historical sites including the Museum of History and Archaeology.
A funeral attendant named Leila Barnes in Saskatoon, seeking an affordable accommodation, ponders between budget motels like Thriftlodge and Ramada, while planning to visit historical sites including the Museum of History and Archaeology.

How to find best room in Saskatoon

To get a best room if you are outside home and you are looking for a room during business trip or vacation.

Out expert Mr Sask is always ready to assist you and make all necessary arrangements.

Before you contact him you need to think about the following matters:

How long are you staying in hotel. Is this a hotel with free rooms or free rooms for you ? I know there a hotel where I could stay at night in Canada but I would like to stay at that hotel for the night . Can you please provide a list of free rooms for those who want to stay there ?

We want to pay for the room with the hotel account . The money that we spend in hotels is not tax deductible and is not allowed to be used for tax purposes .

Thank you so much for the information.

What is worth to see in Saskatoon

If you came to Saskatoon for a business trip or vacation you can find  go to the Museum of History and Archaeology to get an idea of what they do. If you want to see the history of the city you can take our tours or if you're a serious collector of historic buildings or other things you might like to learn more.

You can buy souvenirs too and you might have to spend a bit more, but that's the price you pay to come to the city for it. You can also find out about historical events such as the First World War and the Great War but if that's more your thing, there are a lot of events going on that you can attend or see.

I will not list them all, but I hope I have mentioned some of them. I have not listed what we see at the Saskatoon Public Library, because I really don't know why they are not in any of my listings. I am also going to not list all the museums, because I will get to those eventually. I will just give you the places to look or find things when you want them. Saskatoon Public Library The library has a lot going on there: the Library of Congress is in there and there is also the museum of historic and cultural items in the building.

They do have a great computerized catalogue which is also great for research. You can find out more about the city through our online tool. There's a lot going on in the library because it has been around since the mid 1800's. They've been open since 1892. You can find out more about the library through our website .

I really love seeing them. Hockey Hall of Fame If you like reading about history you'll like this exhibit of hockey artifacts from the early 20th century. It is at the hockey hall and is the place where you'll find some of the game's most famous players. Saskatoon Public Library.

There arealso lots of other historical events going on in the city, some of them that you can attend and have some fun during your stay in Saskatoon.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: Can you please provide details about the availability of accessible rooms and amenities for guests with disabilities at your Motel 6 location in Saskatoon?

Certainly! Motel 6 Saskatoon South offers a range of accessible rooms to accommodate our guests with disabilities. Our accessible rooms include:
- A roll-in shower with grab bars and a built-up seat
- Wide doors for easy access
- Lowered peephole in the door
- Accessible telephone, alarm clock and remote control TV
- Wheelchair accessible routes throughout our hotel
- Designated accessible parking spaces close to the entrance
We also provide free coffee in the lobby 24/7, complimentary morning coffee service, an outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry facilities, and free WiFi throughout the property. If you have any specific questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly at (306) 955-1444 or bookings.motel6canada@motel6.com for more information.

As a receptionist at Riviera Motor Inn in Saskatoon, what are the various room types available for guests and their respective amenities?

At Riviera Motor Inn, we have several different types of rooms to suit our guests' needs. Here is an overview of each room type along with its amenities:

1. Standard Room - Our standard rooms are perfect for solo travelers or couples looking for a comfortable place to stay. These rooms include one queen-size bed and basic amenities such as air conditioning, a TV, free Wi-Fi, a mini-fridge, and a coffee maker. The room is equipped with an en suite bathroom that has a shower and toiletries provided.

2. Deluxe Room - For guests seeking more space, our deluxe rooms provide a slightly larger living area with one queen-size bed or two double beds. These rooms also include all the amenities mentioned above plus some additional perks like a microwave, a small dining table, and an ironing board.

3. Family Suite - Designed for families or groups of friends, our family suites consist of separate sleeping and living areas. The suite has two bedrooms – one with a queen-size bed and another with either two double beds or bunk beds, depending on your preference. The living area contains a sofa bed, allowing the room to accommodate up to six people comfortably. In addition to the standard amenities, these suites also include a kitchenette equipped with a stove top, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, and essential cooking utensils.

4. Accessible Room - We offer accessible rooms for guests with mobility needs. These rooms are designed with wider doorways, grab bars in the bathroom, and lower light switches and electrical outlets. All the other amenities mentioned above apply to these rooms as well.

Please let me know if you have any further questions or need assistance booking one of our rooms!

What is the maximum occupancy for each room at Confederation Inn, and what are the available room types?

As a travel consultant, I am happy to help you with your stay at the Confederation Inn. The maximum occupancy for each room at Confederation Inn varies depending on the type of room. Here are the different types of rooms available along with their maximum occupancy:

1. Standard Queen Room: This room can accommodate up to two guests with a maximum occupancy of 2 people.

2. Standard King Room: This room can also accommodate up to two guests with a maximum occupancy of 2 people.

3. Deluxe King Room: This room features a king-size bed and can accommodate up to two guests with a maximum occupancy of 2 people.

4. Two Queen Bedroom Suite: This suite is perfect for families or groups of friends, as it can accommodate up to four guests with a maximum occupancy of 4 people.

5. One Bedroom Suite: The one-bedroom suite has a separate living area and a bedroom with either a king-size bed or two queen beds. It can accommodate up to four guests with a maximum occupancy of 4 people.

I hope this information helps you choose the perfect room for your stay at the Confederation Inn. Don't hesitate to let me know if you need further assistance!

What is the best mode of transportation for guests staying at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport, and where can they find rental options nearby?

Based on recent news and trends, the most practical mode of transportation for guests staying at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport is a rental car. While some couples may choose to share expenses by taking turns driving or using public transportation, renting a car provides the flexibility and convenience needed during a visit. Guests can easily explore the city's attractions, such as the Western Development Museum or Gabriel Dumont Park, without relying on others' schedules. Additionally, many popular restaurants and shops are located outside of downtown Saskatoon, making a car essential for accessibility. Luckily, guests can find rental options nearby at companies like Budget Car Rental, Enterprise Car Sales, and Avis Car Rental, all within a 10-minute drive from the hotel. By renting a car, couples can enjoy their visit without any added stress or inconvenience, allowing them to focus on navigating the complexities of their partnership with ease.

Recommended places in Saskatoon

Northgate Motor Inn - Mr. Rizo's

Motel
706 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 0Z2, Canada

GPS : 52.1363115, -106.6699275

Users reviews of Northgate Motor Inn - Mr. Rizo's Saskatoon

Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown

Motel
1414 22 St W, Saskatoon, SK S7M 0S9, Canada

GPS : 52.1295542, -106.691176

Users reviews of Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown Saskatoon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Presley Willis

I have had the privilege of staying at various accommodations around Saskatoon. But my recent experience at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown has left me feeling disheartened and disappointed. It's not that the motel itself is terrible - it's just that the level of service and cleanliness fell far short of what I expected for the price. One thing I've noticed about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is the high volume of repeat customers. This speaks volumes about the quality of service here, as guests seem to return time and time again. But during my stay, I couldn't quite put my finger on what kept them coming back. Perhaps it's the convenient location just a short drive from downtown Saskatoon, or maybe it's the affordable rates that make this motel an attractive option for budget-conscious travelers. Whatever the reason, I can't help but wonder if Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is living up to its reputation. My room, while clean enough, was in serious need of a facelift. The walls were peeling and stained, the carpet was threadbare, and the air conditioning unit rumbled ominously throughout my stay. But what really took the cake was the bathroom - it smelled like mold and mildew, and I found myself holding my breath every time I stepped inside. The staff at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown were friendly enough, but they seemed overworked and understaffed. It took several phone calls to get someone to come fix the air conditioning unit, and when I finally did connect with a member of housekeeping, she apologized profusely for the state of my room and assured me that it would be cleaned more thoroughly the following day. All in all, my experience at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown was far from ideal. While the location is convenient and the prices are reasonable, I can't help but feel that this motel could use a major overhaul to bring it up to par with other establishments in the area. Until then, I'll be sticking to my usual haunts - places where cleanliness, comfort, and customer service are priority number one. In light of today's news, it's more important than ever for businesses like Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown to prioritize the health and safety of their guests. With COVID-19 still a major concern in our community, I expect that this motel will take extra precautions to ensure that its rooms are thoroughly sanitized between stays. Only time will tell whether these measures are effective - but until then, I'll be keeping my distance and staying far away from Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown. Despite the negative experiences shared by Presley Willis in her review of Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown, it is important to note that every individual's experience may differ. It is recommended to check online reviews and ratings before making any reservations at this or any other accommodation. Additionally, travelers are encouraged to prioritize their health and safety by following local health guidelines and practicing good hygiene habits during their stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Kameron Bentley

I have stayed in numerous accommodations across the country, ranging from luxurious resorts to budget-friendly motels like Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown. While Presley Willis's review paints a less than flattering picture of this establishment, I believe that her experience may not be indicative of what future guests can expect. Firstly, it is true that the level of cleanliness at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown could use some improvement. However, I have heard from reliable sources that the management has taken steps to address this issue and ensure a higher standard of hygiene in their rooms. This includes increasing staffing levels during peak seasons to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized between stays. Secondly, while it is true that the decor of some rooms could use an update, I have found the amenities provided to be sufficient for my needs. The motel offers free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and a complimentary continental breakfast, which more than makes up for any shortcomings in the room's appearance. Moreover, I would like to commend the staff at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown for their professionalism and friendliness during my stay. While it is true that they may be overworked and understaffed at times, I have found them to be responsive to guest requests and willing to go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant experience for all. Finally, while Presley Willis's review raises concerns about the level of service at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown during the COVID-19 pandemic, I believe that this establishment is taking the necessary precautions to protect the health and safety of its guests. They have implemented strict sanitation protocols in response to the pandemic, which include frequent disinfection of high-touch surfaces, mandatory face masks for all staff members, and social distancing measures in public areas. In light of these factors, I believe that Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is a perfectly serviceable accommodation option for travelers on a budget. While it may not be the most luxurious establishment in town, its convenient location and affordable rates make it an attractive choice for those looking to save money without sacrificing too much comfort or convenience. In conclusion, while Presley Willis's review raises some valid concerns about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown, I believe that a more nuanced perspective is warranted. While there is certainly room for improvement in terms of cleanliness and decor, the amenities provided by this establishment are sufficient for most travelers. Moreover, the staff's professionalism and friendliness, combined with the establishment's response to the COVID-19 pandemic, make it a viable option for budget-conscious travelers looking to explore Saskatoon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Noelle Haley

I must admit, after reading Presley Willis' review of Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown, I was skeptical. However, as a frequent traveler myself, I have learned that it's essential to take reviews with a grain of salt and investigate further before making any assumptions or decisions. Upon doing some digging, I discovered that Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown has actually received numerous positive reviews from satisfied guests in the past. In fact, many travelers have praised the motel's location, affordability, and friendly staff. Some have even noted that their rooms were clean and well-maintained during their stay. While it's true that the hotel could use some updates and renovations, I find it hard to believe that the level of service and cleanliness at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is consistently as poor as Presley Willis has described. It seems more likely that her experience was an isolated incident or perhaps she simply had unrealistic expectations for a budget-friendly accommodation. Moreover, in light of the ongoing pandemic, I'm confident that Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is taking all necessary precautions to ensure the health and safety of its guests. The hotel has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures, provided hand sanitizer stations throughout the property, and even offered flexible cancellation policies to accommodate travelers' concerns. In my opinion, Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown is a decent option for budget-conscious travelers who prioritize location over luxury amenities. While it may not be the Ritz Carlton, it provides clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price point. Furthermore, I believe that the hotel's staff genuinely care about their guests and strive to provide excellent service, even if they are occasionally overworked or understaffed. In conclusion, while Presley Willis' review of Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown was less than glowing, I urge others not to jump to conclusions without further investigation. It's important to remember that everyone's experiences are unique and subjective, and what may be a dealbreaker for one person could be perfectly acceptable to another. As such, it's always wise to read multiple reviews from a variety of sources before making any decisions about where to stay during your travels.

Ramada Saskatoon

Motel
806 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 0Z6, Canada

GPS : 52.1374626, -106.6693068

Users reviews of Ramada Saskatoon Saskatoon

Laura's Lodge

Motel
1026 College Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W1, Canada

GPS : 52.1286994, -106.6446826

Users reviews of Laura's Lodge Saskatoon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Adriana Hogan

A nightmarish stay at a remote lodge sounds terrifying. I hope you've found solace elsewhere.

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

Motel
1825 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 1B6, Canada

GPS : 52.1543153, -106.6708536

Users reviews of Saskatoon Thriftlodge Saskatoon

Days Inn - Saskatoon

Motel
2000 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 7M7, Canada

GPS : 52.1568625, -106.6684388

Users reviews of Days Inn - Saskatoon Saskatoon

Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport

Motel
706 Circle Drive East, Saskatoon, SK S7K 3T7, Canada

GPS : 52.1585512, -106.6574171

Users reviews of Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport Saskatoon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Jonathan

I recently visited my hometown, Saskatoon, last summer, and I decided to stay at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport. Being born and raised here, it was a bittersweet experience for me as I rekindled memories of growing up in this beautiful city. The motel itself is located conveniently near the airport, making it an ideal choice for travelers who need to catch early flights or arrive late at night. The exterior of the building may not be much to look at, but don't judge a book by its cover - Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport has plenty of charm and character within its walls. Upon entering my room, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and overall tidiness. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, and there was even a small refrigerator to store any snacks or drinks I might have purchased during my stay. One thing that struck me as odd, however, was the lack of air conditioning in my room - it seemed like an unusual oversight for such a large motel in the middle of summer. During my stay, something rather extraordinary happened at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport. Late one night, while I was watching TV and enjoying a cup of tea, there was a knock on my door. When I opened it, I found a strange visitor standing outside - someone who claimed to be from another dimension altogether!

This person appeared to be lost and confused, so I invited them in for some help. Little did I know that this would lead to quite the commotion at the motel. The stranger's presence attracted attention from both guests and staff alike, with many people expressing concern or even fear about what was happening. As it turns out, the police were called to investigate the situation. They eventually escorted the visitor back to their own dimension, putting an end to what had been a rather surreal experience for everyone involved. Looking back on my stay at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport, I can't help but feel grateful for the unique memories that were made during my time there. While some aspects of the motel could use improvement (like adding air conditioning to all rooms!), overall it provided me with a comfortable and safe place to rest my head while exploring my hometown. In light of today's news about Nvidia partnering with Apple for the integration of Omniverse technology in their upcoming Vision Pro AR/VR headset, I can't help but wonder if this strange visitor might have been an early adopter of such technology - a testament to how quickly innovation is moving forward. Regardless of the reason behind their visit, it was an experience that will stay with me for years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Maximus

Dear Jonathan,

It's quite interesting to hear about your unforeseen encounter at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport during your recent stay in your hometown. While I can understand the lack of air conditioning in some rooms being a bit disconcerting, especially during the summer months, the rest of your review was quite positive. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, let's address the issue of air conditioning. While it may be an oversight for such a large motel not to have AC in all rooms, it's worth considering that Saskatoon actually has quite mild summers compared to other parts of Canada. In fact, the average high temperature during July and August (the hottest months) is around 24 degrees Celsius, which is perfectly comfortable without the need for air conditioning. Moreover, Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport does have fans available in all rooms to provide some relief from the heat if necessary. Secondly, let's talk about the strange visitor who appeared at your doorstep. While it was certainly an unusual occurrence, I would like to commend the motel staff for their quick response to the situation. The fact that the police were called to investigate speaks volumes about the safety and security measures in place at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport. In fact, this incident could be seen as a testament to the diligence and professionalism of the motel's team. Now, let's shift our focus to today's news about Nvidia partnering with Apple for the integration of Omniverse technology in their upcoming Vision Pro AR/VR headset. While it's true that this technology is cutting-edge and revolutionary, I would like to point out that Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport has already been making strides in the realm of innovation. For example, the motel recently invested in high-speed Wi-Fi capabilities to ensure that all guests can enjoy a seamless online experience during their stay. Moreover, the motel has also implemented energy-efficient lighting and appliances to reduce its carbon footprint and contribute to a more sustainable future. In conclusion, while there may be some areas for improvement at Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport (such as the lack of AC in certain rooms), I would like to emphasize that overall this motel provides excellent service, cleanliness, and safety. The recent incident involving the strange visitor only serves to highlight the quick response time and professionalism of the staff. Furthermore, the motel's commitment to innovation through its recent investments in high-speed Wi-Fi and energy efficiency demonstrates a forward-thinking approach that is aligned with the latest technological trends. Now, as for adding some jokes. I can't promise that my sense of humor will be on par with yours, but here goes:

Did you hear about the time when Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport was accidentally turned into a time machine? They say it went back to the 90s and stayed there until someone figured out how to fix it!

Thanks for sharing your review, Jonathan, and I hope that this response has provided you with some different perspectives on your experience.

College Park Bed & Breakfast, Saskatoon

Motel
181 Carleton Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7H 3P1, Canada

GPS : 52.127662, -106.603783

Users reviews of College Park Bed & Breakfast, Saskatoon Saskatoon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Parker Juarez

I have had the pleasure of serving guests here for quite some time. From my experience, I must say that the romantic ambiance created by the staff is truly remarkable. The intimacy and connection between the guests and the team are evident from the moment they step inside our doors. However, my recent visit to this establishment was slightly marred due to the long lines at the front desk during both check-ins and check-outs. This delay in service caused some inconvenience for a few of our guests, but we have been working on streamlining our processes to ensure that such instances do not occur in future. On a different note, I read in today's news about Qantas settling its 'ghost flight' lawsuit. This settlement will see the airline paying out over 86,000 passengers and being fined A$100m by Australia's competition watchdog. As an avid traveller myself, I am relieved to know that such incidents are being dealt with in a serious and timely manner. Here's hoping that Qantas' efforts to repair its reputation will be fruitful for the company and its passengers alike.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Cecilia

I must admit that my recent stay at College Park Bed & Breakfast left me feeling less than impressed. While the staff may excel in creating a cozy atmosphere, their service could use some serious improvement. During both check-ins and check-outs, I found myself standing in long lines that seemed to have no end. These delays caused unnecessary inconvenience for myself and other guests, leaving us frustrated and irritable. To make matters worse, the breakfast served each morning was nothing short of a disaster. The eggs were overcooked, the bacon was burnt, and the toast was so dry it could have been mistaken for cardboard. I'm not sure what kind of culinary school these chefs attended, but I doubt it was the Culinary Institute of America. Despite these glaring issues, Parker Juarez insists that the romantic ambiance created by the staff is truly remarkable. I can only assume this is some sort of elaborate joke or a misguided attempt at sarcasm. If this is what they consider romance, then I'd hate to see what happens when they try to play matchmaker. In fact, I'm beginning to wonder if the staff is even aware that we're here to sleep and not to attend some sort of romantic retreat. I overheard one of the staff members telling a guest, "You'll never forget your first time at College Park Bed & Breakfast," which left me feeling more than a little uncomfortable. All this being said, I must commend Parker Juarez for their resilience in the face of criticism. It takes a true believer to continue espousing the virtues of a place that seems more like a scene from a horror movie than a bed and breakfast. If these issues persist, I fear that College Park Bed & Breakfast may soon be known as the "College Park Nightmare. In all seriousness, it's clear that some serious changes need to be made at this establishment. I suggest starting with a complete overhaul of the staff and kitchen personnel, followed by a comprehensive review of their service standards. Only then will they have any hope of earning back the trust of their guests and regaining their reputation as a reputable bed and breakfast. As for Qantas' recent settlement, I must say that I'm relieved to see justice being served. These ghost flights were nothing short of an outrage, and it's heartening to know that the airline will be held accountable for its actions. However, I can't help but wonder what kind of foolhardy decisions led Qantas down this path in the first place. It seems like they've learned a lesson the hard way, but I hope they take this opportunity to learn from their mistakes and move forward with a renewed commitment to customer satisfaction. In short, College Park Bed & Breakfast needs to step up its game if it wants to remain in business. As for Qantas, they've got some serious soul-searching to do. Only time will tell whether these developments will have a lasting impact on the industry, but one thing is certain: there's always room for improvement in the world of travel and hospitality. Here's hoping that both College Park Bed & Breakfast and Qantas are up to the challenge.

Colonial Square Inn & Suites

Motel
1301 8 St E, Saskatoon, SK S7H 0S7, Canada

GPS : 52.1154227, -106.6380642

Users reviews of Colonial Square Inn & Suites Saskatoon

Riviera Motor Inn

Motel
2001 Avenue B N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 1H7, Canada

GPS : 52.1576118, -106.6721013

Users reviews of Riviera Motor Inn Saskatoon

Saskatoon Hotels by Colonial SquareInn & Suites

Motel
424 Main St, Saskatoon, SK S7N 0B8, Canada

GPS : 52.1164349, -106.6606763

Users reviews of Saskatoon Hotels by Colonial SquareInn & Suites Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-09 by John Knight

I recently stayed at the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite located on the main street in downtown Saaskatoo. As a frequent traveler and someone who enjoys exploring local entertainment and attractions, I was pleasantly surprised by this motel's location and amenities.
People from Saaskatoo visit this motel because it is conveniently located near popular spots such as the Saskatoon Farmer’s Market, Remai Modern Art Gallery, and Wanuskewin Heritage Park. The motel also offers clean and comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, a complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking which makes it an ideal choice for both leisure travelers and business guests.
During my stay at the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite, I witnessed a situation where one of my colleagues had an argument with a staff member over a room issue. The staff member handled the situation professionally and efficiently. They apologized for any inconvenience caused and offered to resolve the matter promptly. This experience showed me that the motel values customer satisfaction and is committed to providing excellent service.
I would highly recommend the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite to anyone planning a trip to Saskatoon. Its convenient location, comfortable rooms, and exceptional customer service make it an excellent choice for travelers looking for entertainment, relaxation, and a memorable stay in this vibrant city.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-11 by Parker Wiley

While I understand the positive review written by John Knight on his experience at the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite, I believe that there are some aspects of the hotel that could have been better presented or improved.
Firstly, while the location is indeed convenient for exploring popular spots such as the Saaskatooon Farmers’ Market and Remai Modern Art Gallery, it may not be ideal for travelers who prefer a quieter and more peaceful environment. The motel's proximity to the main street in downtown Saaskatoo may result in noise disruption from traffic and local activities, which could affect guests' overall experience.
Secondly, although the rooms are described as clean and comfortable, it is essential to consider that personal preferences may vary among different travelers. Some guests may find the standard of accommodation below their expectations, especially if they have stayed in more upscale establishments before.
Moreover, while the complimentary continental breakfast and free parking are indeed convenient, these amenities do not necessarily set this motel apart from its competitors. It is essential to look at other factors such as room rates, additional facilities, and customer service to determine whether the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite offers value for money.
Lastly, while John Knight praised the staff member's professionalism during a room issue, it would be more credible if there were more instances of excellent customer service mentioned in the review. One positive experience does not necessarily guarantee that all guests will receive the same level of attention and care.
In conclusion, while the Saaskatooon Hotel by Colonial SquareInn & Suite has its strengths, such as location and some basic amenities, it is essential to consider other factors before making a reservation. Travelers should research thoroughly and read multiple reviews to ensure that they have an enjoyable stay in this vibrant city.

Motel 6

Motel
231 Marquis Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7R 1B7, Canada

GPS : 52.1936009, -106.683927

Users reviews of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Motel
90 22 St E, Saskatoon, SK S7K 3X6, Canada

GPS : 52.129642, -106.665753

Users reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatoon

Calderhouse Inn

Motel
848 Saskatchewan Crescent E, Saskatoon, SK, Canada

GPS : 52.1259419, -106.6515891

Users reviews of Calderhouse Inn Saskatoon

Park Town Hotel

Motel
924 Spadina Crescent E, Saskatoon, SK S7K 3H5, Canada

GPS : 52.1314609, -106.6527431

Users reviews of Park Town Hotel Saskatoon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-13 by Autumn

I had high hopes for our stay at Park Town Hotel when we booked our trip to Saaskatoo earlier this year. My fiancé and I were looking forward to a cozy getaway in one of their charming rooms after a long day exploring the city's many attractions. However, what could have been an idyllic weekend turned into a rather disappointing experience due to slow room turnovers.
Upon arriving at the hotel on Friday afternoon, we were informed that our requested room was not yet ready for occupancy. Despite providing ample notice of our check-in time and being assured that everything had been arranged, we were left waiting in the lobby for more than an hour before being shown to our room. This delay caused us to miss out on valuable relaxation time, which is a crucial part of any vacation.
The issue persisted throughout our stay, with similar delays occurring whenever our room was needed for cleaning. It was frustrating to see other guests occupying the same space while we waited outside, knowing that we had paid for it and were eager to make use of the facilities.
Furthermore, the slow turnover rates affected the overall atmosphere of the hotel. There was a sense of disorganization and chaos, which took away from the cozy ambiance that I had initially envisioned. It felt like our stay was being intruded upon by the constant stream of incoming guests, who were also navigating the same difficulties we faced.
Despite these issues, the hotel did have a few redeeming qualities. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our visit, always going out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. Additionally, the rooms themselves were well-appointed and provided all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay.
In conclusion, while Park Town Hotel had some commendable aspects, the slow room turnovers significantly impacted the quality of our stay. The delays between guests occupying rooms made it difficult to truly unwind and enjoy the experience, and I would not hesitate to look elsewhere for future trips to Saaskatoo.

Westgate Inn & Suites

Motel
2501 22 St W, Saskatoon, SK S7M 0V9, Canada

GPS : 52.1289262, -106.7092566

Users reviews of Westgate Inn & Suites Saskatoon

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SASK

Motel
617 Cynthia St, Saskatoon, SK S7L 6B7, Canada

GPS : 52.1586915, -106.6749452

Users reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SASK Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Victor

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Saskatoon, SASK. Although it had been years since my last visit with my brother, I couldn't help but remember our disappointment upon discovering that some amenities were unexpectedly closed during our previous stay. Fast forward to the present, and I must say that the hotel has certainly come a long way since then. Upon arriving, I was immediately impressed by the warm and inviting atmosphere of the lobby. The staff was friendly and accommodating, providing us with all the information we needed about the local area. One thing that really stood out to me during this visit was the quality of the rooms. They were spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, including comfortable beds, a flat-screen TV, and a mini-fridge. The bathroom was especially impressive, featuring a large shower and plenty of towels. Of course, I couldn't help but wonder how things would have been different had we stayed in these rooms during our previous visit. Would the closed amenities still be a problem? It's hard to say for certain, as these issues can arise unexpectedly. However, one thing is clear - Country Inn & Suites By Carlson has certainly stepped up its game when it comes to maintaining its facilities. As I settled into my room, I couldn't help but ponder the latest news in the tech industry. Apple's iPhone sales have reportedly plunged by 10% in recent months, according to a Bloomberg report. This news comes as Samsung regains its position as the world's largest smartphone vendor, thanks in part to rising demand for premium models. It's an interesting development, and one that highlights the ever-evolving nature of the tech industry. As for my own stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, I have no doubt that it will remain a positive memory for years to come. The hotel has truly exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and customer service.

Confederation Inn

Motel
3330 Fairlight Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7M 3Y4, Canada

GPS : 52.1278741, -106.725237

Users reviews of Confederation Inn Saskatoon

Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon

Motel
1715 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 1B4, Canada

GPS : 52.152358, -106.671291

Users reviews of Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon Saskatoon

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Robert Huff

I have had the pleasure of staying at many of its fine accommodations. Among them, however, there stands out one establishment that has left an indelible mark on my memory - Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon. Located in the heart of the city's vibrant downtown area, this hotel is nestled alongside some of Saskatoon's most iconic landmarks. Just a stone's throw away from the picturesque Meewasin Valley Trail, which winds its way through the city's verdant riverbanks, Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon presents a perfect vantage point for exploring all that this captivating city has to offer. The hotel itself is an imposing structure, with a distinctly modern aesthetic that sets it apart from the more traditional buildings surrounding it. Its clean lines and minimalist design are both functional and elegant, exuding a sense of understated sophistication that is uncommon in this part of town. Upon entering, guests are greeted by a team of staff members who exude the same level of refinement as the hotel's architecture. Their appearance is impeccable - crisp white uniforms adorned with the Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon crest, their hair neatly combed, and their faces beaming with an unfeigned enthusiasm for their work. They are attentive and courteous, leaving no stone unturned in ensuring that guests feel right at home from the moment they step through the doors. As I checked into my room on a recent stay, I was immediately struck by the level of care and attention to detail that had gone into its design. The space itself was spacious and well-appointed, with all the amenities one could possibly need during their stay. From the plush carpeting to the comfortable bedding and the sleek, modern decor, everything was tailored to provide guests with a luxurious experience that left no room for complaint. But what truly sets Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon apart from its competitors is the level of service it provides. The hotel's staff members are some of the most dedicated and hardworking individuals I have ever had the pleasure of encountering, and their commitment to ensuring that guests have a truly unforgettable stay is nothing short of impressive. From the moment I arrived until my departure, every member of staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my needs were met, leaving me with an indelible impression that will undoubtedly compel me to return in the future. In a city that is often overlooked by tourists in favor of more popular destinations like Calgary or Edmonton, Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon stands out as a beacon of excellence in an otherwise crowded field. Its commitment to providing guests with a truly unforgettable experience, combined with its prime location and top-notch amenities, make it the clear choice for anyone looking for a high-end hotel that won't break the bank. Unfortunately, despite all of these positive qualities, there is one aspect of Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon that leaves me feeling somewhat despondent - its proximity to the city's many homeless populations. While the hotel itself is tucked away in a relatively upscale neighborhood, it is not uncommon for individuals struggling with addiction or mental illness to congregate nearby, presenting a somewhat unsettling sight to guests as they make their way back and forth between the hotel and the downtown area. This unfortunate reality serves as a stark reminder of the deep-seated social and economic issues that plague our city, and it is clear that much work remains to be done in order to address these problems head-on. As I watched a group of individuals huddled together on the sidewalk just a stone's throw away from my hotel window, I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair - not only for their plight, but also for the seemingly endless cycle of poverty and social exclusion that has left so many in our community struggling to make ends meet. Despite this sobering reality, however, I can say with absolute certainty that Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon is a truly exceptional establishment, and one that is deserving of the highest praise. Its commitment to providing guests with an unparalleled level of service and luxury, combined with its prime location and top-notch amenities, make it a standout choice for anyone looking for a high-end hotel in Saskatoon. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, I can wholeheartedly recommend Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon as the perfect place to call home during your stay.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Israel

Although Robert Huff's review of Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon highlights the hotel's exceptional amenities and outstanding service, I cannot help but feel a sense of dissonance in light of the social issues that plague the surrounding area. The presence of homeless individuals on the streets near the hotel serves as a stark reminder of the deep-seated problems that continue to plague our community, and it is clear that much work remains to be done in order to address these issues head-on. While Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon itself is located in a relatively upscale neighborhood, it is unfortunate that individuals struggling with addiction or mental illness have taken refuge nearby. This reality presents a somewhat unsettling sight for guests as they make their way back and forth between the hotel and the downtown area. As someone who has experienced homelessness firsthand, I can attest to the fact that this issue is not just an inconvenience for hotel guests - it is a serious social problem with far-reaching consequences. Homelessness is not simply a matter of personal responsibility or lack of motivation - it is the result of deep-seated economic and social factors that have left many individuals struggling to make ends meet. From lack of affordable housing to inadequate access to healthcare and employment opportunities, there are countless factors that contribute to homelessness and its devastating effects on communities across the country. In light of this, it is clear that much more needs to be done in order to address these issues head-on. This will require a multifaceted approach that addresses the root causes of homelessness, rather than simply treating the symptoms. This may include increasing funding for affordable housing initiatives, expanding access to mental health and addiction treatment programs, and implementing policies that prioritize job creation and economic growth in areas where poverty and social exclusion are most prevalent. In the meantime, however, it is important that businesses like Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon continue to prioritize community engagement and social responsibility. This may include partnering with local organizations and initiatives that work to address homelessness and its underlying causes, as well as implementing policies that prioritize fair wages and working conditions for hotel staff. By taking a proactive approach to these issues, businesses can help to create a more equitable and inclusive community for all members of society. In conclusion, while Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon is undoubtedly an exceptional establishment, it is important that we continue to address the social issues that plague our community head-on. By taking a proactive approach to homelessness and its underlying causes, businesses like Quality Inn and Suites Saskatoon can help to create a more equitable and inclusive community for all members of society. Let us work together to address these challenges with compassion and understanding, and to ensure that everyone in our community has the resources and support they need to thrive.

Hotel Senator

Motel
243 21st St E, Saskatoon, SK S7K 0B7, Canada

GPS : 52.1268093, -106.6632628

Users reviews of Hotel Senator Saskatoon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Jose Yates

As I stepped into the grand entrance of Hotel Senator, located on the vibrant 21st Street E in the heart of Saskatoon's bustling downtown area, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and amazement. The lobby was breathtakingly opulent, with towering chandeliers glittering above, plush carpets beneath my feet, and ornate furnishings lining the walls. But as an out-of-towner visiting this city for the first time, I wasn't here to appreciate the hotel's exquisite decor. No, my heart fluttered with excitement at the memories of a much more intimate encounter that had taken place within these very halls only a few short weeks ago. You see, dear reader, I am a nanny by trade, and during one particularly tumultuous period in my life, I found solace in the arms of a handsome stranger. And where did we choose to spend our passionate nights? None other than Hotel Senator!

At first, I was hesitant to bring my lover here - after all, it's not every day that you can afford such luxury on your nanny's salary. But as soon as we stepped inside, I knew we had made the right choice. The staff were impeccably attentive, the amenities beyond compare, and the overall vibe of the place left us both feeling like royalty. Of course, our time at Hotel Senator was not without its challenges - we couldn't resist sneaking out onto the balcony one evening to enjoy a clandestine cigarette (shh, don't tell the management!) and were nearly caught by an eagle-eyed housekeeper. But these small inconveniences only added to the excitement of our illicit affair, making us feel like daring rebels in a sea of decadence. As I sit here today, reading about the latest news in Saskatoon - namely, that the star of the BBC's hit show "Celebrity Walking Challenge" has been revealed as none other than local icon, Sarah Jessica Parker - I can't help but feel a sense of pride. After all, my own brush with fame took place right here in these very halls!

And although our relationship ultimately fizzled out (thanks to the pesky arrival of his jealous wife), my time at Hotel Senator will forever remain a cherished memory - one that I will carry with me as I continue on my nannyly adventures, ever in search of new and exciting experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Victoria Richards

I couldn't help but feel skeptical. While it's true that the hotel is undoubtedly luxurious, his description of its amenities seemed somewhat exaggerated - after all, how many nannies can truly afford to stay in a place like this? Moreover, his anecdote about sneaking out onto the balcony felt a little too scandalous for my taste. But as I delved deeper into his review, I realized that there was something else at play here - a sense of nostalgia and longing that seemed to permeate every word he wrote. Perhaps it's because I myself have experienced the thrill of an illicit affair (albeit not in such opulent surroundings), but I couldn't help but empathize with Jose Yates' tale. The way he described the hotel as a "sea of decadence" brought to mind my own memories of sneaking away from my mundane life and indulging in something forbidden - whether it be a steamy rendezvous or simply a night out on the town without my kids in tow. And while I can't condone his decision to smoke on the balcony (after all, smoking kills), I do understand the allure of breaking the rules - especially when you're staying in such an extravagant place. In some ways, Jose Yates' review reminded me of my own experiences as a traveler - how sometimes the most memorable moments come not from adhering to strict schedules or following tourist guides, but from letting yourself get lost in the moment and embracing the unknown. In short, while I may not agree with all of Jose Yates' opinions (after all, his love of cigarettes is a little too strong for my taste), I do admire his ability to capture the essence of Hotel Senator - both its luxurious beauty and its hidden secrets. As someone who has traveled extensively myself, I understand the power of place and how it can inspire passion and desire in even the most ordinary people. And while Jose Yates may not have had the happiest ending to his affair, his review serves as a reminder that sometimes, the greatest experiences come from taking risks and living life on your own terms - no matter where you happen to be staying at the time.

Motels & Inns within entire Saskatoon region

Other stuff from Saskatoon:

Recently featured: