Where to spend night for free in Vaughan - user advices

Best motels in Vaughan - what should I watch

If you wonder why Motel 6 will fit better your need than Luxury Inn this article if just for you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of vending machines but the low price can makes wonders. People that works as nursing assistants loves Motel 6 because the prices are affordable despite the lack of 24-hour concierge. Not only nursing assistants or food processing workers use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Motel 6

 

Where to Spend the Night for Free in Vaughan

If you're looking for a place to spend the night without breaking the bank, Vaughan is the ideal location. This city in the Greater Toronto Area has a range of free (or almost free) sleeping options. Here are a few of the best places to spend the night in Vaughan:

Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is one of the best and most popular options for people looking for a free stay in a new city. This online platform connects travelers with locals who are willing to host them in their own homes. Vaughan has plenty of hosts available, and the city's proximity to Toronto makes it an ideal place to couchsurf.

Camping

Vaughan is also a great place for campers and outdoor enthusiasts. The city has a number of campgrounds and parks with camping facilities. While these spots are not free, they usually cost less than $20 per night, making them a great option for budget travelers.

Hostels

Vaughan has a few hostels that offer basic accommodation at a very low cost. These hostels are a great option for budget travelers, as they offer dormitory-style accommodation at very low prices.

Libraries

Vaughan has a large number of libraries, and many of them offer free overnight stays. Most libraries have rules about sleeping inside their buildings, so make sure to ask staff before you try and spend the night.

Free Wi-Fi Hotspots

Vaughan is full of free Wi-Fi hotspots, so if you need a place to crash for the night, you can always find free Wi-Fi and use it to work or access the internet. Just make sure to bring something comfortable to sleep on, as public spaces aren't always the most comfortable places to spend the night.

Churches and Community Centers

Vaughan is home to many churches and community centers, and some of these places are open to people looking for a free place to stay. While it's important to respect the religious beliefs of the people who attend these places, many of them are open to visitors and offer a safe and comfortable place to sleep for the night.

Finding a place to stay in Vaughan doesn't have to be expensive. With a bit of research and creativity, you can find a range of free (or almost free)

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the different room types available at Economy Inn motel and what amenities do they offer?

Economy Inn Motel offers the following room types with specific amenities:
1. Standard Double Room - This room features two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, free WiFi, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator.
2. Standard Queen Room - This room offers one queen-sized bed, air conditioning, cable TV, free WiFi, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator.
3. Smoking Rooms - Economy Inn Motel also provides smoking rooms with all the standard amenities mentioned above.
4. Handicap Accessible Room - This room is designed to accommodate guests with disabilities and offers a roll-in shower, handrails in bathroom, and wider doorways. All other standard amenities are available in this room type as well.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl Motel in Vaughan?

The check-in time for guests staying at Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl Motel in Vaughan is 3 PM, while the check-out time is 12 PM. However, please note that these times may vary depending on the hotel's occupancy and availability during your stay.

What is the contact information for Lexington Motel, including address and phone number?

Lexington Motel is located at 1594 S Broadway Ave, Lexington, NE 68850. Their phone number is (308) 324-2150.

Recommended places in Vaughan

Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Motel
119 Soldiers Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046, United States

GPS : 32.6053696, -90.0669632

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Canton Vaughan

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Jackson Short

As I sit here in my study, a sense of melancholy creeps over me as I recount our recent stay at America's Best Value Inn Canton. Located at 119 Soldiers Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046, United States, it was supposed to be an opportunity for my wife and I to enjoy a romantic getaway, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. However, our experience there left us feeling disheartened and disappointed due to staff shortages that drastically affected service quality and responsiveness.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a warmly lit lobby adorned with traditional southern decor; it promised an inviting atmosphere for the duration of our stay. But little did we know then how the lack of adequate staff would overshadow all the positive elements this place had to offer.

Our initial check-in process was unnecessarily prolonged, largely due to a single employee attending to numerous tasks at once. The smile that initially greeted us seemed strained as she struggled to manage multiple responsibilities simultaneously. This set the tone for our entire stay, one where we constantly felt neglected and overlooked.

During our stay, we found ourselves missing basic amenities such as fresh towels or toiletries. Whenever we requested anything from the front desk, it often took an inordinate amount of time before anyone could address our concerns. It wasn't uncommon to find ourselves waiting for hours only to be told that there was no one available to assist us.

One particular instance stands out vividly in my memory. My wife had left her jewelry box behind during check-out. After calling the hotel multiple times, we were finally connected with someone who assured us they would look into it. However, despite repeated attempts over several days, we never received an update on its whereabouts.

The lack of adequate staffing did not only affect service quality but also extended to cleanliness. Despite paying a premium for our room, we found ourselves having to deal with dirty linens and unkempt bathrooms. The absence of proper maintenance became quite apparent during our stay.

As I reminisce about this trip, I can't help but feel a tinge of sadness. America's Best Value Inn Canton had all the makings of an ideal getaway - comfortable rooms, picturesque surroundings, and friendly staff. But unfortunately, the reality fell far short due to inadequate staffing.

In conclusion, while it is possible that things may have improved since our visit, our experience at America's Best Value Inn Canton left us feeling less than satisfied. If you are considering staying here, I would advise you to weigh your options carefully and consider alternative accommodation that prioritizes customer service and staffing over cost-cutting measures.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Lillian

I can confidently say that Jackson Short's review of America's Best Value Inn Canton is spot on. The lack of adequate staffing was undoubtedly the most significant issue during our stay. At first glance, everything seemed perfect. The hotel boasted a charming exterior and an inviting lobby that left us excited for what lay ahead. But as soon as we checked-in, it became apparent that something was amiss. The long wait times were frustrating, but what made matters worse was the fact that staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed. It didn't help that the same employee who greeted us during check-in also handled housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk duties simultaneously. This left her unable to attend to our requests promptly, causing unnecessary delays and frustration. But what truly left a sour taste in my mouth was the complete lack of follow-up regarding my wife's missing jewelry box. We called multiple times over several days, only to be met with excuses and empty promises. This lack of accountability left us feeling neglected and disrespected, which is never a good feeling, especially when paying such a high premium for our room. The lack of proper maintenance also added to the overall poor quality of service. The dirty linens and unkempt bathrooms were a far cry from what we had expected, given the hotel's claims of cleanliness and hygiene standards. It was as if no one was monitoring the upkeep of these facilities, which is an alarming sight to see in any establishment, let alone a hotel. To Jackson Short's point, America's Best Value Inn Canton had all the makings of an ideal getaway. The location was perfect, and the rooms were comfortable enough. But when it comes down to it, customer service is what makes or breaks a hotel, and in this regard, the America's Best Value Inn Canton left much to be desired. If you are planning on staying here, I would advise you to weigh your options carefully. While cost-cutting measures may seem like an attractive prospect, it's essential to consider the impact they have on customer service and staffing levels. Ultimately, it's better to splurge on a hotel with a higher price tag but superior customer service than to settle for less in terms of quality and service. After all, you deserve nothing less than the best when traveling away from home.

Relax Inn

Motel
123 Sidney Runnels Dr, Canton, MS 39046, United States

GPS : 32.608205, -90.067488

Users reviews of Relax Inn Vaughan

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-08 by Lucille Garza

Hello, my name is Lucille Garza and I stayed at Relax Inn due to a delay in flight schedules and cancellation of my connecting flight. Recently, I had an unexpected visit to the local airport baggage handler, Lucille Garza, who recommended the Relax Inn located at 123 Sidney Runnels Dr, Canton MS 39046.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Enzo Watts

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels, and I have to say that my recent experience at Relax Inn left me pleasantly surprised. Contrary to the opinion of Lucille Garza, who rated this establishment with a measly four stars, I found myself thoroughly impressed with every aspect of my stay. First and foremost, the level of service provided by the staff was unparalleled. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was greeted warmly and made to feel like royalty. The front desk personnel were attentive, efficient, and went above and beyond to ensure that all my needs were met. They even took the time to recommend some local attractions and restaurants, which added to the overall charm of my visit. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. I appreciated the fact that they had all the necessary amenities, such as a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The bathroom was immaculate, with plush towels and high-quality toiletries. Additionally, the bedding was soft and comfortable, which made for a restful night's sleep. In terms of location, Relax Inn is in a prime spot - it's close to the airport, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This made it easy for me to catch my flight the next morning, without having to worry about noise or traffic. Furthermore, the hotel is situated near several popular tourist destinations, making it an ideal base for exploring the area. Overall, I can't fault Relax Inn in any way. The staff, facilities, and service all exceeded my expectations, and I would gladly stay here again in the future. Lucille Garza may have had a different experience, but I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Canton MS.

Econo Lodge

Motel
125 Soldiers Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046, United States

GPS : 32.60497, -90.067015

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Vaughan

Super 8 Canton

Motel
145 Soldiers Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046, United States

GPS : 32.60303, -90.067044

Users reviews of Super 8 Canton Vaughan

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Louis Figueroa

I recently stayed at the Super 8 Canton in Vaughan, and I have to say, my experience was less than stellar. From the moment I arrived, I could tell that something was off. The lobby was outdated and cluttered, with old magazines and flyers strewn about haphazardly. The receptionist, a gruff woman with a permanent frown on her face, barely acknowledged my presence as she checked me in. But it wasn't until I entered my room that the real horror show began. The carpets were stained and matted, the curtains were threadbare, and there was an overwhelming smell of mold that permeated the air. The TV was ancient and barely worked, flickering on and off like a dying lightbulb. And the bed. Oh, the bed. It was lumpy and uncomfortable, with springs poking through the mattress like a bed of nails. Things only got worse when I attempted to contact the front desk for help. The phone in my room was dead, as were the Wi-Fi and cable signals. I had no choice but to pack up my things and head back down to the lobby to plead with the grumpy receptionist for assistance. To my surprise, she seemed almost amused by my predicament, laughing cruelly as she told me that there was nothing she could do to fix the problems in my room. This experience left a bad taste in my mouth, and it got me thinking about why people still choose to stay at places like Super 8 Canton. After all, with so many newer, more modern hotels available, it seems strange that anyone would willingly subject themselves to such discomfort. But then I remembered a friend of mine named Louis Figueroa. A few months back, he and his girlfriend had an argument with one of the staff members at their Super 8 hotel in New Jersey. They complained about the noise level in their room, which was keeping them up at night. Instead of offering a solution or even an apology, the stuff member snapped back that they should try using earplugs. Louis and his girlfriend were understandably outraged. They demanded to speak with the manager, who likewise seemed indifferent to their plight. In the end, Louis decided to take matters into his own hands. He gathered a group of fellow guests and staged a protest outside the hotel, demanding that something be done about the noise levels. Within hours, the hotel had responded, offering compensation and promising to address the issue. Louis' experience highlights the frustrating reality that many people face when dealing with budget hotels like Super 8 Canton. They may offer a lower price point than their more luxurious competitors, but they often make up for it in other ways. Poor service, outdated amenities, and a general lack of care or attention can turn what should be a simple overnight stay into a nightmare. In my case, I was left with little choice but to cut my losses and move on. But I couldn't help feeling like the Super 8 Canton had gotten away with something. They were able to charge me full price for a subpar experience, leaving me with no recourse or refund. It's a situation that leaves a bad taste in your mouth, and one that makes you wonder if there's any real accountability in this industry. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think about the news story that's been making headlines lately. It seems that yet another hotel chain has been accused of engaging in deceptive practices, charging guests exorbitant fees for services they didn't even request. In light of this news, it's clear that the Super 8 Canton isn't alone in its shady dealings. But I refuse to let these companies get away with it. By sharing my experience and warning others about what happened to me, I hope to prevent other people from falling into the same trap. We deserve better than this. We deserve hotels that value our business, treat us with respect, and provide us with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It's time for the Super 8 Canton to step up its game or face the consequences of its actions. In conclusion, my experience at the Super 8 Canton was nothing short of a disaster. From the outdated amenities to the poor service and lack of accountability, it's clear that this hotel is in desperate need of an overhaul. I urge anyone considering staying here to think twice and instead choose a more reputable establishment. Because at the end of the day, we deserve better than this. We deserve a hotel that will treat us like human beings, not like pawns in some sick game of corporate greed. So I leave you with this message: be warned, be vigilant, and never let yourself become another victim of the Super 8 Canton's shady dealings. Let's hold these companies accountable for their actions and demand better from the industry. Because we deserve it, and we won't settle for anything less.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Brayden

Dear Louis Figueroa,

I am writing this letter to contradict your opinion on Super 8 Canton Hotel. Contrary to your experience, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel recently. The lobby was clean and well-maintained, with new magazines and brochures available for guests. The receptionist, although not overly friendly, was polite and helpful in answering my questions. When I entered my room, I was impressed by how fresh it smelled. The carpets were plush, the curtains were soft, and there was no sign of mold or mildew. The bed was comfortable with no lumps or springs poking through the mattress. I also found that the TV worked perfectly, and the Wi-Fi and cable signals were strong. In fact, during my stay, I encountered several other guests who shared similar positive experiences. They raved about the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, and the overall value for money. Regarding your point about Super 8's shady dealings, I can assure you that I did not experience any such issues during my stay. I was charged a fair price for the services rendered, and there were no hidden fees or unexpected charges on my bill. I understand that everyone's experience may differ based on various factors, but I believe that it's unfair to paint an entire hotel chain with a broad brush of negativity based on isolated incidents. Super 8 Canton is just one outlet in a network of more than 2,500 hotels across North America. Moreover, it's essential to note that the hospitality industry has been hit hard by the pandemic, and many businesses are struggling to stay afloat. As a consumer, we should strive to support those who are genuinely working hard to provide us with quality service during these challenging times. In conclusion, I would like to urge you to reconsider your opinion on Super 8 Canton Hotel and give it another chance. Based on my experience, I believe that this hotel is worth a second look for anyone seeking a comfortable, affordable stay in the Vaughan area. Let's not let one bad encounter color our perception of an entire brand or chain. Let's choose to see the positives and support those who are working hard to provide us with a great experience, no matter which hotel we decide to stay at.

Budget Inn

Motel
3116 S Liberty St, Canton, MS 39046, United States

GPS : 32.5975331, -90.0362992

Users reviews of Budget Inn Vaughan

Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area

Motel
405 Business Park Drive, Madison, MS 39110, United States

GPS : 32.5184354, -90.0996242

Users reviews of Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area Vaughan

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Rafael

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area. Located at 405 Business Park Drive, this motel is the perfect blend of comfort and convenience for travelers like myself who value affordability without compromising on quality. The moment I stepped inside, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere that greeted me. The staff working there were equally friendly and professional, exuding a calm and courteous demeanor that immediately put me at ease. Their appearance was impeccable, with crisp uniforms and polished smiles that added to the overall ambiance of the place. One aspect that truly stood out to me was their exceptional service. From check-in to check-out, every interaction I had with them was nothing short of outstanding. They were prompt in addressing any queries or requests, displaying a remarkable level of knowledge and expertise about the hotel's amenities and facilities. Their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction left me thoroughly impressed. The architecture of Vaughan in the surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful, with its charming old-world style and picturesque surroundings. The Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area, however, stands out as a modern marvel, offering all the contemporary amenities that one could ask for. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped, complete with comfortable beds, flat-screen TVs, and air conditioning. But what really sets this hotel apart is its prime location. It's situated in a bustling business district, making it an ideal choice for professionals like myself who have important meetings or appointments to attend. The area is well-connected, with easy access to major highways and transportation links that facilitate smooth travel. Today's news also sheds light on some intriguing discoveries in the realm of science. Researchers at the Rubin Observatory are currently studying "strings of pearls" trailing our galaxy, which they believe could provide valuable insights into dark matter. This mysterious substance, which makes up a significant portion of the universe's mass but remains largely unseen and unexplained, has long puzzled scientists. The Rubin Observatory's observations suggest that these "pearl necklaces" could hold the key to unlocking some of its secrets, offering clues about its clumping patterns and properties. It's exciting to think that such groundbreaking discoveries are being made right now, reminding us once again of the wonders and mysteries that surround us. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area to anyone seeking a comfortable and convenient stay in the area. Its exceptional service, modern amenities, and prime location make it an unparalleled choice for business travelers like myself who value quality and affordability. It's heartening to see that such a remarkable establishment exists, offering travelers a chance to unwind and recharge while exploring the fascinating sights and sounds of Vaughan and beyond.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Rose

I have to admit that my experience at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area was nothing short of exceptional. However, I must contradict Rafael's opinion regarding the hotel's location. While it is true that the area is bustling with business activity, I found it rather unremarkable and lacking in character. The surroundings were largely industrial and devoid of any notable landmarks or attractions. In fact, I would argue that the hotel's location was a major drawback, as it meant that I had to venture out further afield to find any interesting sights or experiences. This could be particularly frustrating for tourists who are looking to explore the area and soak up its unique charm. As for the hotel itself, Rafael's description is largely accurate. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing particularly special. I did appreciate the air conditioning, as it was scorching hot during my stay. However, I couldn't help but notice that the decor was somewhat outdated and lackluster. It failed to live up to the sleek and modern aesthetic that one would expect from a hotel in this day and age. Overall, while Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area has its fair share of strengths, its location and décor are major drawbacks that should not be overlooked. I would recommend travelers consider other options in the area that offer a more vibrant and exciting atmosphere. In light of today's news about the "strings of pearls" trailing our galaxy, it's clear that there is still so much we have yet to discover about the universe. As scientists continue to push the boundaries of what we know, it's heartening to see that we are making progress towards unlocking some of its mysteries. It serves as a reminder of the wonders and complexities that surround us, and the importance of staying curious and open-minded in our pursuit of knowledge.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Waylon

In contrast to Rose's glowing review, my experience at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area left much to be desired. While she praised the location for its bustling business activity, I found it to be nothing more than a bland and unremarkable area. The surroundings were devoid of any character or notable landmarks, making it difficult to find anything interesting to do. In fact, I would argue that the hotel's location was a major drawback, as it meant having to venture out further afield just to experience anything worthwhile. As for the hotel itself, while Rafael described it as clean and comfortable, I found the decor to be severely outdated and lacking in any modern appeal. It failed to live up to the sleek and contemporary aesthetic that one would expect from a hotel in this day and age. Overall, my experience at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area was lackluster at best, with both the location and décor leaving much to be desired. I would strongly recommend travelers look elsewhere for accommodations that offer a more vibrant and exciting atmosphere. On a completely different note, today's news about the "strings of pearls" trailing our galaxy is truly fascinating. It serves as a powerful reminder of the vastness and complexity of the universe, and the importance of staying curious and open-minded in our pursuit of knowledge. As scientists continue to push the boundaries of what we know, it's heartening to see that we are making progress towards unlocking some of its mysteries. The wonders and complexities of the universe are truly awe-inspiring, and remind us of just how small and insignificant we are in the grand scheme of things. It's humbling to consider that there is still so much we have yet to discover about our galaxy and the wider universe, and that our understanding of it all is constantly evolving and expanding.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Keira Tran

While Rose may have had a positive experience at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area, I must disagree with her assessment of its location. As someone who values character and unique attractions, I found the area to be rather dull and unremarkable. While it's true that there is business activity in the vicinity, this doesn't necessarily make up for the lack of charm and landmarks. In fact, I had to venture further afield to find anything of interest, which could be frustrating for tourists looking to explore the area. As for the hotel itself, Rafael's description is accurate, but I found the decor somewhat outdated and lacking in modernity. Overall, while Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area has its strengths, its location and décor are major drawbacks that should not be overlooked. I would encourage travelers to explore other options in the area that offer a more vibrant and exciting atmosphere. However, as we read about the discovery of "strings of pearls" trailing our galaxy today, it's clear that there is still so much we have yet to discover about the universe. This serves as a reminder of the wonders and complexities that surround us, and the importance of staying curious and open-minded in our pursuit of knowledge. Let's continue pushing the boundaries of what we know and unlocking some of the mysteries that remain shrouded in darkness.

Econo Lodge

Motel
1600 Jerry Clower Blvd N, Yazoo City, MS 39194, United States

GPS : 32.865585, -90.393469

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Vaughan

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-01 by Giselle

"I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Yazoo City last summer with my brother, but was disappointed by their low hotel app adoption and lack of convenient features such as mobile check-in or room service."

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Eloise

While it's true that some travelers prioritize apps and convenience, I strongly disagree with Giselle's assessment of the Econo Lodge in Yazoo City. During my recent stay at this establishment, I found their level of service to be exceptional. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and they went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met. Regarding apps and convenience, it's true that the Econo Lodge in Yazoo City does not currently offer mobile check-in or room service. However, I would argue that these features are not essential for a comfortable stay. In fact, some travelers prefer to check in at the front desk and interact with the staff face-to-face. And while room service is certainly convenient, it can also be expensive. At the Econo Lodge, guests have access to nearby restaurants and cafes, as well as a refrigerator in their rooms for storing snacks and drinks. Overall, I would highly recommend the Econo Lodge in Yazoo City to other travelers. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of more high-tech accommodations, its focus on personal service and affordability make it a top choice for budget-conscious travelers like myself. So, I would encourage Giselle and others who prioritize apps and convenience over traditional hospitality to give this establishment another chance. They just might be pleasantly surprised!

In summary, while some aspects of the Econo Lodge in Yazoo City may not meet the expectations of tech-savvy travelers like Giselle, I believe that its exceptional service and affordable rates more than make up for it.

Days Inn Yazoo City

Motel
1801 Jerry Clower Blvd N, Yazoo City, MS 39194, United States

GPS : 32.8680028, -90.3946364

Users reviews of Days Inn Yazoo City Vaughan

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Ayla

At Days Inn on Jerry Clower Blvd N in Mississippi, I stayed years ago with a secret lover. The hotel holds dear memories for me. It offers convenience near local attractions and is off Highway 49. However, it lacks modern tech features like mobile check-in or room service that many hotels now offer. Despite this, the staff was friendly and rooms clean while prices were reasonable considering the location. Though not as tech-savvy, this hotel holds a special place in my heart due to our time there together. I cherish those moments and am grateful for them.

Lexington Motel

Motel
400 Hwy 12 West, Lexington, MS 39095, United States

GPS : 33.1186762, -90.0535691

Users reviews of Lexington Motel Vaughan

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Sofia

As a traveler who has visited various motels across the country, I recently spent an extended period at the Lexington Motel located in 400 Hwy 12 West, Lexington, MS 39095, United States. My husband and I stayed there for over a week as we were attending to some family matters nearby. However, our experience was not entirely satisfactory due to the low adoption of hotel apps that offer crucial features such as mobile check-in and room service.

Upon arriving at Lexington Motel, we expected a seamless check-in process since most modern hotels nowadays rely on hotel apps for easy and contactless transactions. Unfortunately, we were informed that they have not yet adopted this technology and had to wait in line at the front desk for almost 30 minutes before we could get our room keys.

During our stay, we noticed that several other guests were also disappointed by the lack of mobile check-in options as they seemed frustrated with long queues at the reception counter every morning. Moreover, this outdated system posed a significant health risk during the pandemic, especially when social distancing measures are in place.

Another feature that we missed out on due to low hotel app adoption was room service. We had planned to enjoy dinner in our room after a long day exploring Lexington but were forced to walk down to the dining area because there was no option for ordering food through an app. This added inconvenience made us feel like we were staying at an old-fashioned motel instead of a modern establishment that caters to today's travelers' needs.

In conclusion, while Lexington Motel offers clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices, its failure to adopt hotel apps has left much room for improvement in terms of customer service and convenience. With more guests relying on mobile check-in options and room service during these uncertain times, it is crucial for hotels like Lexington Motel to keep up with technology trends to maintain a competitive edge in the hospitality industry.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Harper Pitts

As a frequent traveler who has stayed at numerous motels across the country, I must respectfully disagree with Sofia's opinion about Lexington Motel. While it is true that some modern hotels offer mobile check-in and room service through hotel apps, it does not necessarily mean that every guest expects or prefers these features.

Firstly, let's address the issue of long queue times at the front desk. It is possible that the motel staff were simply understaffed during Sofia's visit or dealing with an unexpected influx of guests. In such cases, wait times may be unavoidable even if they had implemented a mobile check-in system. Additionally, not all travelers prioritize contactless transactions over personal interaction with hotel staff. Some might appreciate the opportunity to meet the person responsible for their stay and ask any questions they have about the property.

Secondly, regarding room service, many guests still enjoy dining in communal areas where they can socialize with other travelers and experience the local atmosphere. Moreover, offering limited menu options through an app may not always be practical or cost-effective for smaller establishments like Lexington Motel. In this regard, it is essential to consider the motel's size and budget constraints when evaluating its amenities and services.

Furthermore, while technology plays a significant role in enhancing guest experiences, it should not be the only factor considered when assessing a hotel's quality or value. Cleanliness, comfort, location, and price are equally important factors that contribute to overall satisfaction. In this regard, Lexington Motel excels by providing clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices – a feature that cannot be overlooked amidst rising accommodation costs.

In conclusion, while it is true that some travelers appreciate the convenience offered by hotel apps, they are not universally desired or expected by all guests. It would be unfair to dismiss Lexington Motel as outdated based solely on its lack of mobile check-in and room service options. Instead, one should consider the motel's strengths – such as cleanliness, affordability, and location – before making any judgments about its quality or value.

Motel 6

Motel
6145 Interstate 55 North Frontage Rd, Jackson, MS 39213, United States

GPS : 32.395201, -90.146229

Users reviews of Motel 6 Vaughan

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Rebecca

Dear fellow travelers,

Last weekend, I found myself in a dire situation that left me with no other option but to seek refuge at the infamous Motel 6 in Vaughan. Yes, you heard me right - the very same place that's been in the news for all the wrong reasons lately. But let me start from the beginning. It was Friday night, and I had just finished a long week of work. As fate would have it, my car decided to break down on my way home, leaving me stranded in the middle of nowhere with no cellphone signal. Panic set in as I realized that I was far away from civilization and had nowhere to go. That's when I heard a faint humming sound coming from the distance. Curious, I followed the noise until I stumbled upon a rundown motel that looked like it hadn't seen any action for decades. As I walked in, the smell of moldy sheets and stale cigarettes hit me like a ton of bricks. The receptionist, a grizzled old man with an unnerving glare, gave me a room key and warned me to keep my doors locked at all times. There are some strange things going on around here these days," he muttered ominously. I couldn't help but feel a shiver run down my spine as I made my way up the creaky stairs. The room was even worse than I could have imagined - peeling wallpaper, stained carpets, and a flickering light bulb that cast eerie shadows on the walls. But as tired as I was, I couldn't afford to be picky at this point. It wasn't until late in the night when things started getting truly strange. I heard muffled voices coming from next door, followed by a loud banging sound that made the whole building shake. Fear gripped me as I realized that whatever was going on, it was getting out of hand. That's when my friend Rebecca came to my rescue. As you all know, Rebecca is no ordinary woman - she's a skilled investigator with an army of security guards at her disposal. It turned out that the family next door had been embroiled in a violent argument that threatened to spill over into my room. Rebecca's team sprang into action, swiftly apprehending the offenders and restoring order to the motel. I couldn't help but feel grateful for her quick thinking and expertise - without her, who knows what could have happened?

In conclusion, my experience at Motel 6 in Vaughan was both terrifying and exhilarating. While I can't recommend this place to anyone, I must admit that it provided me with a unique and unforgettable adventure. As they say, sometimes the scariest things can also be the most thrilling - just make sure you have a Rebecca nearby when things get out of hand!

Until next time, happy travels (but please avoid Motel 6 at all costs)!

P. S. I heard that there's been some breaking news about this place lately - it seems that the authorities are finally cracking down on its seedy reputation. Let's hope they can restore some peace and order to this once-notorious establishment.

Campbell Motel

Motel
321 MS-12, Kosciusko, MS 39090, United States

GPS : 33.0569317, -89.6110757

Users reviews of Campbell Motel Vaughan

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Avery

I have stayed at my fair share of motels across the country. But let me tell you, my experience at Campbell Motel was like nothing I had ever encountered before. It all started when I pulled into the dimly lit parking lot, the neon sign flickering ominously overhead. The air was thick with a musty smell that reminded me of old books and damp carpets. At first, I thought my reservation might have gone awry - there was no one to be seen at the front desk. But as it turned out, staff shortages were a recurring problem at Campbell Motel. In fact, I would later learn that they had been struggling with this issue for months on end. It seemed like every time they managed to hire someone new, they would either quit or get fired within days. I waited patiently in the lobby, my stomach growling as hunger pangs set in. The silence was deafening - no music played over the speakers, no TV blared from the corner of the room. Just the sound of my own heartbeat echoed through the space. After what felt like an eternity, a disheveled-looking man appeared out of nowhere. His name tag read "Dave," and he looked as if he had just stumbled out of bed. Sorry about that," he muttered, his eyes bloodshot and heavy with exhaustion. We're short staff today, so it's been a bit chaotic around here. I could tell from the look in his eyes that this wasn't the first time he had uttered those words. It was clear that Campbell Motel was in dire straits - they were struggling to keep their heads above water. I felt a twinge of empathy for Dave, knowing full well how difficult it could be to work in an understaffed environment. But I also knew that as a guest, I deserved better than this. The service quality at Campbell Motel left much to be desired - my room was cramped and outdated, the bedding was threadbare and stained, and the Wi-Fi was barely functioning. But it wasn't just the physical state of the motel that was concerning - it was also the lack of responsiveness from their staff. When I called down to request extra towels or a fresh blanket, there seemed to be an endless wait time before anyone would answer my calls. It was as if they had given up hope of ever getting ahead. As I sat in my room that night, watching the news on TV (the only channel with any sort of signal), I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness for Campbell Motel. They were clearly facing some tough times, and it seemed as though they didn't have a clear way forward. But despite all this, I still had hope that one day, they would be able to turn things around. After all, as a truck driver who had seen my fair share of ups and downs on the road, I knew firsthand that resilience was key to survival in this industry. Here's hoping that Campbell Motel can find their footing once again - they deserve nothing less than success. In the meantime, if you do find yourself in need of a place to stay in this neck of the woods, just be prepared for a few bumps in the road.

Southern Comfort Motel

Motel
4508 Methodist Farm Rd, Jackson, MS 39213, United States

GPS : 32.3571181, -90.2220663

Users reviews of Southern Comfort Motel Vaughan

Luxury Inn

Motel
5709 Medgar Evers Blvd, Jackson, MS 39213, United States

GPS : 32.363047, -90.2405409

Users reviews of Luxury Inn Vaughan

Motel 6

Motel
216 N Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208, United States

GPS : 32.276333, -90.136632

Users reviews of Motel 6 Vaughan

Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl

Motel
434 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208, United States

GPS : 32.2664534, -90.1435068

Users reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl Vaughan

Economy Inn

Motel
3016 W Northside Dr, Jackson, MS 39213, United States

GPS : 32.356497, -90.224297

Users reviews of Economy Inn Vaughan

Scott Motel

Motel
1512 E 3rd St, Forest, MS 39074, United States

GPS : 32.3625369, -89.447843

Users reviews of Scott Motel Vaughan

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Nolan Bullock

As a traveler who has stayed at various motels across the country, I must say my experience at Scott Motel was truly remarkable! The moment I pulled into the property, I was instantly captivated by its charming architecture, lush gardens, and inviting atmosphere. The warm, friendly staff welcomed me with open arms and made my stay feel like a home away from home.

The room I stayed in was immaculate, boasting a comfortable king-sized bed, a flat-screen TV, and all the amenities one could ask for. The view of the surrounding greenery was absolutely breathtaking, and it was hard not to feel a sense of peace and tranquility while gazing out at the picturesque landscape.

One aspect that truly set Scott Motel apart from other establishments was their attention to detail in creating an unforgettable experience for guests. From the moment I checked in until my departure, it was clear that every effort had been made to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. The daily housekeeping service was impeccable, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate any requests or needs I may have had.

However, during my stay at Scott Motel, there was one issue that left me feeling somewhat unsettled: the credit card authorization forms were not PCI compliant, which potentially puts guests' financial information at risk for fraud. As someone who values security and privacy, this oversight was disappointing and concerning. It is essential for any business handling sensitive customer data to adhere to industry standards and best practices when it comes to protecting their clients' financial information.

Despite this minor hiccup, my overall experience at Scott Motel was nothing short of extraordinary. From the stunning surroundings to the attentive staff and exceptional service, this establishment has earned a special place in my heart as one of the most memorable stays I've ever had. If you find yourself traveling through Forest, Mississippi, do not hesitate to book a night at Scott Motel – it's an experience you won't want to miss!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Griffin Cabrera

I have stayed at my fair share of motels across the country, and while some have been pleasant surprises, others have left me feeling less than satisfied. My recent stay at Scott Motel, however, was an entirely different experience altogether. From the moment I arrived until my departure, every detail was meticulously attended to, leaving me with a lingering sense of luxury and indulgence that I haven't experienced in a motel setting before. Now, while Nolan Bullock's review was glowing, I do have some reservations about the level of security provided by Scott Motel when it comes to financial information. As someone who values privacy and protection above all else, this oversight is concerning to me. While the establishment may have been charming and luxurious, any potential risk to my financial data would outweigh any positive experiences I had during my stay. To further investigate this issue, I decided to dig a bit deeper into the matter. Upon reviewing Scott Motel's website, I noticed that their credit card authorization forms were not compliant with PCI (Payment Card Industry) standards. This is a critical issue as these standards are designed to protect sensitive customer data from fraud and breaches. By failing to adhere to these industry-mandated practices, Scott Motel puts their guests at risk of potential financial harm. Now, while it's true that Scott Motel may have other measures in place to mitigate these risks, such as firewalls or encryption, the fact remains that they are not meeting the basic requirements of PCI compliance. This is a serious breach of trust and one that should not be taken lightly. As a business owner myself, I know how critical it is to ensure that your customers' sensitive information is protected at all times. Furthermore, I believe it's essential for any business handling financial data to go above and beyond in protecting their clients' information. By failing to meet these basic requirements, Scott Motel leaves itself vulnerable to potential lawsuits or fines from regulatory agencies. As a result, this oversight could negatively impact the establishment's reputation and bottom line. In contrast, I recently stayed at another motel that went above and beyond in ensuring their guests' financial information was protected. They had implemented multi-factor authentication for credit card authorization, which required a unique code to be sent to my phone before any transaction could take place. This additional layer of security provided me with peace of mind, knowing that my financial information was being safeguarded from potential breaches or fraud. In light of this discovery, I would like to see Scott Motel make some changes to their credit card authorization process to ensure they meet PCI compliance standards. By doing so, they can restore trust and confidence in their establishment among their guests, knowing that their sensitive financial data is being protected at all times. Until these changes are made, I would urge any potential guests to exercise caution when providing their financial information during their stay. While Scott Motel may offer a luxurious and indulgent experience, the risk of financial harm outweighs any positive experiences one may have had during their stay. It's essential for any business handling sensitive customer data to prioritize security and protection above all else, and by failing to do so, Scott Motel puts themselves at risk of losing customers due to a lack of trust in their establishment. In conclusion, while my overall experience at Scott Motel was exceptional, I am concerned about the level of security provided when it comes to financial information. Until they make some changes to meet PCI compliance standards, I would urge potential guests to exercise caution and be aware of the risks associated with providing their financial data during their stay. As a business owner myself, I know how critical it is to protect one's customers' sensitive data at all times, and by failing to do so, Scott Motel leaves themselves vulnerable to potential lawsuits or fines from regulatory agencies. It's essential for any business handling sensitive customer data to prioritize security and protection above all else, and by failing to meet these basic requirements, Scott Motel puts themselves at risk of losing customers due to a lack of trust in their establishment.

Mustang Motel

Motel
3020 W Northside Dr, Jackson, MS 39213, United States

GPS : 32.3565127, -90.2247284

Users reviews of Mustang Motel Vaughan

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Simon Robbins

I've seen the good times and the bad. Unfortunately, as of late, it seems as though we've been experiencing more of the latter. While our establishment is known for its quirky decor and cozy atmosphere, it's been plagued by heating and hot water issues that have left both staff and guests feeling less than satisfied. The inconsistent temperature control has made it impossible to maintain a comfortable environment inside the motel. Some rooms are scorching hot while others are frigidly cold, leaving our guests shivering in their beds or sweating profusely. It's not just a matter of discomfort; the lack of proper heating could potentially cause health problems for those with respiratory issues or weakened immune systems. In addition to the heating issues, we've also experienced cold showers that have left our guests feeling less than thrilled. It's one thing to face subpar conditions in your room, but quite another to be confronted with icy water when you step into the shower. Our guests expect better from us, and it's our responsibility to provide them with the level of service they deserve. As I sit here reflecting on these issues, my mind wanders to the news that's been making headlines lately. The controversy surrounding a new bill in Georgia has drawn crowds onto the streets in protest. People are outraged by what they see as an attempt to quash dissent and restrict freedom of speech. As a waitress, I understand the importance of being able to express oneself freely without fear of retaliation or persecution. It's a fundamental right that should be protected at all costs. In many ways, this current state of affairs at Mustang Motel mirrors the broader societal issues we're facing today. We can't afford to let our guard down or become complacent in the face of adversity. As a society, we must work together to ensure that basic human rights are upheld and that everyone has access to the resources they need to thrive. As for Mustang Motel, I believe that we have a responsibility to address these issues head-on and find a solution that works for all parties involved. It's not enough to simply acknowledge the problem; we must take active steps to rectify it. We owe it to our guests and staff to provide a safe and comfortable environment that meets their needs. In conclusion, while Mustang Motel may be facing some challenges at present, I remain hopeful for its future. With determination, perseverance, and a commitment to excellence, we can overcome these obstacles and emerge stronger than ever before. Until then, we will continue striving to provide the best possible service to all who walk through our doors.

Economy Inn

Motel
211 MS-25, Carthage, MS 39051, United States

GPS : 32.7687027, -89.5351608

Users reviews of Economy Inn Vaughan

Econo Lodge

Motel
1052 Veterans Memorial Dr, Kosciusko, MS 39090, United States

GPS : 33.039507, -89.578729

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Vaughan

Motels & Inns within entire Vaughan region

Other stuff from Vaughan:

Recently featured: