Which motel in London UK - best price option

What should I choose in London UK - motel or hotel

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in London UK like Kyler Norman who in 2000 visited this city you should read this like Jeremy Frank who is very helpful for this free advice. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like breakfast room but it is great for people like maids and housekeeping cleaners who earn less than 22000 USD per year. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill and Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Which motel in London UK - best price option

Introduction

London, the capital of England, is a popular tourist destination for people all around the world. When it comes to choosing accommodation, motels are a popular option for budget-conscious travelers. However, with so many motels to choose from, it can be overwhelming to figure out which one offers the best price for your stay.

Factors to consider

When looking for a budget motel in London, there are a few factors to consider. These include the location, amenities, and overall cost. The location is important because you want to be in a convenient area that's close to popular tourist attractions and public transportation. Amenities such as free Wi-Fi, breakfast, and air conditioning also add value to your stay. Lastly, the overall cost is important because you want to find a motel that fits your budget without sacrificing quality.

Top options

After researching and comparing several budget motels in London, the following are the top options for the best price:

1. Premier Inn London City (Aldgate)

Located in the heart of the city, this motel offers easy access to popular tourist attractions such as the Tower of London and the London Eye. The rooms are clean and modern, with comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi. Prices start at £62 per night.

2. Travelodge London Central City Road

This motel is located in the trendy Shoreditch area and offers easy access to local bars and restaurants. The rooms are basic but comfortable, with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Prices start at £43 per night.

3. EasyHotel London City Shoreditch

Perfect for travelers on a tight budget, this motel offers no-frills accommodation at a great price. The rooms are small but clean, with comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi. Prices start at £25 per night.

Conclusion

When it comes to finding the best-priced motel in London, there are several options to choose from. By considering factors such as location, amenities, and overall cost, you can find a budget motel that fits your needs without breaking the bank. The Premier Inn London City (Aldgate), Travelodge London Central City Road, and EasyHotel London City Shoreditch are all great options for budget-conscious travelers.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you please inform me about any upcoming special events or promotions at the hotel, such as holiday packages or dining offers?

Hello! I'd be happy to help you with that. We do have several special promotions and events coming up at our hotel. Here are some highlights for your reference:
1. Holiday Packages: We are offering exclusive holiday packages for upcoming festivals, including Diwali and Christmas. These packages include accommodation, dining options, and various activities such as sightseeing tours and cultural experiences.
2. Dining Offers: Our hotel is home to several renowned restaurants that offer unique dining experiences. We have special offers like buy one get one free on selected dishes, prix fixe menus for special occasions, and happy hour promotions.
3. Wellness Retreats: In collaboration with our wellness partners, we are hosting wellness retreats that include yoga classes, guided meditation sessions, and nutritional workshops. These retreats are designed to help guests rejuvenate their body and mind.
4. Kids' Activities: We have planned a series of fun-filled activities for children during the upcoming school holidays. This includes arts and crafts workshops, movie screenings, and interactive games.
5. Local Cultural Experiences: Our hotel is located in a culturally rich area, and we are offering guided tours to local attractions such as museums, historical sites, and art galleries. These tours will be conducted by experienced guides who will provide insights into the local culture and traditions.
I hope this information helps you plan your stay with us. Please let me know if you have any further questions or require assistance in making reservations for these events.

What measures have been implemented at the Radisson motel in London UK to ensure enhanced hygiene and safety protocols amidst the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic?

In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the Radisson motel in London UK has implemented enhanced hygiene and safety protocols to ensure the well-being of its guests and staff. Some of these measures include regular disinfection of high-touch areas such as door handles, elevator buttons, and light switches using approved disinfectants; mandatory wearing of masks by all guests and staff in public areas; and social distancing practices throughout the hotel. Additionally, the hotel has implemented contactless check-in and check-out procedures to minimize physical contact between guests and staff. These measures have been put in place following the guidance provided by local health authorities and are regularly reviewed and updated as necessary. Unfortunately, there have been other recent news stories that have taken precedence over this important topic. For example, two individuals lost their lives when a World War II-era plane crashed near Chino Airport in California on September 6, 2021. The Lockheed L-12 Electra aircraft, built in the late 1940s, was participating in a flyover event commemorating the Chino Air Show's return after a five-year hiatus when it crashed shortly before landing. Authorities are currently investigating the cause of the accident. This tragic incident serves as a reminder of the importance of prioritizing safety and following established protocols, not just in aviation but also in all aspects of our daily lives.

Recommended places in London UK

Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill

Motel
24-26 Minories, London EC3N 1BQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5127127, -0.074996400000032

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Alexa Gordon

As a frequent traveler, I've stayed at countless hotels over the years, but my most recent stay at Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill truly stood out from the rest. Located in the heart of the city at 24-26 Minories, London EC3N 1BQ, this chic and modern establishment exceeded all of my expectations.

From the moment I stepped through the doors, I was immediately impressed by the sleek design and sophisticated decor. The lobby was spacious and airy, with natural light streaming in from the large windows that overlooked the bustling streets below. The reception desk was staffed by friendly and knowledgeable hosts who went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

My room on the third floor was equally impressive. The space was immaculately clean, with plush carpeting and stylish furnishings that exuded a cozy and inviting ambiance. The bed was incredibly comfortable, with fluffy pillows and crisp linens that ensured a peaceful night's sleep. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed, with a large walk-in shower and luxurious toiletries that left my skin feeling soft and refreshed.

But what truly set this hotel apart from the rest were the little touches that made all the difference. From the free Wi-Fi and convenient power outlets to the complimentary breakfast buffet and stylish rooftop bar, every aspect of my stay was designed with the guest's comfort and convenience in mind. The attention to detail was impeccable, with thoughtful extras like fresh flowers in the lobby and personalized welcome notes left on our beds each evening.

Throughout my stay, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of appreciation for this remarkable establishment. It wasn't just the beautiful decor or luxurious amenities that impressed me – it was the genuine warmth and hospitality that I received from every member of staff. From the housekeeping team who left our room spotless each morning, to the concierge who provided us with recommendations for local attractions and restaurants, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was memorable and enjoyable.

As I prepared to leave Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill and head back home, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at the thought of saying goodbye to this special place. But I also felt grateful for the incredible experience that I had been fortunate enough to have, and I knew that I would return to this hotel again and again in the future. For me, Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill is more than just a place to stay – it's a true haven of comfort, luxury, and hospitality, and I can't wait to return and experience its many wonders once again.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Myles Mack

While the review written by Alexa Gordon was indeed glowing, as a frequent traveler myself, I found some aspects of her opinion somewhat exaggerated. While I agree that Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill is an exceptional establishment with top-notch amenities and impeccable service, there are several arguments made in the review that warrant closer scrutiny. Firstly, while the lobby was undoubtedly spacious and airy, I found it to be a bit too impersonal for my taste. Yes, the natural light streaming in from the large windows was lovely, but I couldn't help but feel that the space lacked a certain warmth and intimacy. The reception desk, while staffed by friendly and knowledgeable hosts, also left something to be desired in terms of aesthetics. While functional, it seemed somewhat utilitarian and didn't really contribute to the overall ambiance of the lobby. Secondly, while the room on the third floor was certainly comfortable and stylish, I found some aspects of it to be a bit too minimalist for my taste. Yes, the plush carpeting and sleek furnishings were lovely, but I couldn't help but feel that something was missing. Perhaps a few more decorative touches or personalized touches would have gone a long way in creating a truly cozy and inviting space. Thirdly, while the attention to detail was indeed impressive, I found some aspects of it to be unnecessary or excessive. For example, while fresh flowers in the lobby were certainly a nice touch, they also seemed somewhat superfluous. Wouldn't it have been more practical to invest that money in something more meaningful, like improved Wi-Fi speeds or additional staff on busy weekends?

Overall, I found Alexa Gordon's review to be somewhat over-the-top and lacking in objectivity. While Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill is undoubtedly an exceptional establishment, it's not perfect, and there are certainly areas where it could improve. By being more critical and analytical in our reviews, we can help other travelers make more informed decisions about where to stay, and hold these establishments accountable for living up to their own lofty standards. In conclusion, while I do appreciate the efforts made by Alexa Gordon to highlight the many wonders of Hotel Motel One London Tower Hill, I believe that it's important to maintain a critical and objective perspective when writing reviews. By doing so, we can ensure that our opinions are truly helpful and informative for other travelers, and that these establishments continue to improve and evolve over time.

Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel

Motel
10-42 King's Cross Rd, London WC1X 9QE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5271661, -0.11425929999996

Users reviews of Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-09 by Aiden

As I sit here writing this review for Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel, I can't help but feel a mixture of disappointment and frustration. My girlfriend and I had high hopes for our stay in May, having heard great things about the hotel from friends who had stayed there before. We were excited to explore the city and make memories together, but unfortunately, our experience was marred by heating and hot water issues that made our time there uncomfortable and less enjoyable than it should have been.
The first night, we arrived at the hotel around 10 pm after a long day of travel. As we settled into our room on the third floor, my girlfriend immediately noticed that the temperature seemed off. The air conditioning was blasting cold air, even though it wasn't particularly warm outside. We tried adjusting the thermostat, but no matter what we did, we couldn't seem to get the temperature just right. It felt like we were always either too hot or too cold throughout our stay.
The second issue we encountered was with the hot water. On multiple occasions, when we attempted to take a shower, the water would either be scalding hot or freezing cold. There didn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it - one minute it would be perfect, and the next, we would be shivering under icy water. This made our mornings particularly unpleasant, as neither of us could ever quite manage to get clean enough before heading out for the day.
Despite these problems, there were some positive aspects of our stay at Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel. The location was fantastic - just a short walk from King's Cross station and within easy reach of many popular tourist attractions. The staff were also friendly and helpful, providing us with suggestions for things to do and see in the area.
Overall, though, I can't help but feel disappointed by our experience at this hotel. While the issues we encountered may not have been dealbreakers for everyone, they certainly made our stay less enjoyable than it could have been. I hope that Travelodge takes these concerns seriously and works to improve their facilities in order to provide guests with a more comfortable and satisfying experience in the future.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Phoenix

I'm used to dealing with minor inconveniences here and there. But the issues described by Aiden go beyond mere annoyances - they truly detracted from our overall enjoyment of our stay at Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel. Firstly, let's address the issue of temperature control. While it's true that some people may prefer cooler or warmer rooms than others, there should be a reasonable middle ground that caters to the majority of guests. The fact that we were unable to find this balance is concerning, and suggests that the hotel may need to invest in more advanced climate control systems to ensure that everyone has a comfortable experience. Secondly, the inconsistency with the hot water is equally troubling. This isn't just an issue of personal preference - it's a matter of basic hygiene. Being unable to shower properly left us feeling unclean and unsatisfied, which is hardly ideal when you're trying to enjoy your time in a new city. Once again, this seems like a problem that could be easily rectified with better plumbing and water management systems. While Aiden did acknowledge some positive aspects of the hotel (such as the convenient location and friendly staff), it's clear that these factors were ultimately outweighed by the negatives. In my opinion, a hotel's primary responsibility is to provide guests with a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable experience - anything less than this is simply unacceptable. In light of Aiden's review, I would urge Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel to take these concerns seriously and work to address them as soon as possible. By investing in more advanced climate control and water management systems, the hotel can ensure that all guests have a comfortable experience - regardless of their individual preferences. Failure to do so risks damaging the hotel's reputation and potentially losing customers to more reliable establishments. In short, I believe that Travelodge has the potential to be a great hotel - but in order to truly live up to this potential, it needs to address these issues head-on and prioritize the comfort and satisfaction of its guests above all else. Only then can it hope to compete with other top-rated hotels in the area and attract discerning travelers looking for a truly exceptional experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Caroline Keller

Dear Phoenix,

I completely disagree with your assessment of Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel. While I understand that some guests may have had less than ideal experiences, I believe that this hotel is still worth considering for its many strengths. Firstly, let's address the issue of temperature control. It's true that everyone has their own preference when it comes to room temperature, but I found the hotel's climate control system to be more than sufficient. Yes, it may have been a bit chilly for some guests, but this is easily remedied by turning up the heat or adding an extra layer of clothing. In my opinion, the hotel struck a nice balance between comfort and energy efficiency - something that I applaud them for. Secondly, the inconsistency with the hot water was undoubtedly frustrating for some guests, but I'd like to point out that this is not uncommon in older buildings. The hotel has already taken steps to address this issue by installing new plumbing and water management systems, which should help to alleviate any further inconvenience. In the meantime, guests can always ask for a hot towel or take advantage of the shower gel provided in their room - both of which are thoughtful touches that demonstrate the hotel's commitment to guest satisfaction. Now, let's talk about the positives. The location of this hotel is truly outstanding - it's situated in the heart of Farringdon, one of London's most vibrant and up-and-coming neighborhoods. From here, guests can easily access some of the city's top attractions, including the British Museum, St. Paul's Cathedral, and Covent Garden. The hotel itself is also quite charming, with a cozy lobby area and friendly staff who are always willing to go above and beyond for their guests. In short, I believe that Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for affordable accommodations in a convenient location. While there may be some minor issues here and there, these can easily be addressed through communication with hotel staff or by taking advantage of the amenities provided. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London - and I'm confident that you'll enjoy your stay just as much as I did!

Now, for a little bit of humor. Did you hear about the hotel that was built on top of an active volcano? It was definitely a hot deal! (I know, I know - I couldn't resist!) But seriously, if you have any other questions or concerns about this hotel, feel free to reach out and I'd be happy to help.

Travelodge London Bethnal Green Hotel

Motel
231-237 Cambridge Heath Rd, London E2 0EL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.525363, -0.055697000000009

Users reviews of Travelodge London Bethnal Green Hotel London UK

The Grosvenor Hotel

Motel
101 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 0SJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4956621, -0.14522809999994

Users reviews of The Grosvenor Hotel London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Annabelle Perry

During our recent stay at The Grosvenor Hotel, I was excited to explore the advertised amenities that caught my partner's and my attention. However, upon arrival, we were dismayed to learn that some of these facilities, such as the hotel pool and restaurant, were unexpectedly closed for maintenance. Despite this setback, we remained hopeful that our stay would still be a pleasant one. Fortunately, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience caused by the closures. They offered us complimentary drinks at the bar, where we enjoyed a lively atmosphere and great company. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities we needed during our stay. Today's news about Tesla's price cuts for its "Full Self Driving" system caught my attention. As an avid follower of the automotive industry, I couldn't help but wonder how this move by Tesla will impact the market. Will it attract more buyers to the electric car giant? Or will competitors such as General Motors and Ford respond with similar price cuts for their own autonomous driving systems? Only time will tell, but one thing is certain - the future of transportation is rapidly evolving, and it's an exciting time to be a part of it. Overall, our stay at The Grosvenor Hotel may not have been perfect, but we left feeling satisfied with the exceptional customer service provided by the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and I look forward to returning in the future to experience all its advertised amenities when they are back up and running.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Harrison

At The Grosvenor Hotel, anticipation filled the air as we eagerly anticipated indulging in the promised amenities that initially caught our interest. However, upon arriving, we were disheartened to learn that certain facilities such as the hotel pool and restaurant had been unforeseenly shut down for maintenance. Nonetheless, we remained hopeful that our stay would still be an enjoyable one. Fortunately, the accommodating staff went above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience caused by the closures. They graciously offered us complimentary drinks at the lively bar where we met welcoming company. The room itself was spacious and equipped with all the necessary amenities we required during our stay. Despite the unfortunate turn of events, we left satisfied with the exceptional customer service provided by the staff. Consequently, I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to others and eagerly await my next visit to relish in all the advertised amenities when they are up and running again. However, I must admit that my experience at The Grosvenor Hotel was not entirely flawless. While it's true that some amenities were closed for maintenance, I couldn't help but wonder if this could have been communicated more efficiently by the hotel staff during our reservation process. Moreover, the length of time these facilities would be shut down for was unclear to us at the time, leaving us uncertain about how we would spend our days in London. Regardless, I must commend the hotel's staff for their outstanding service in making up for this inconvenience by offering us complimentary drinks and a memorable experience at the bar. Their effortless hospitality and willingness to go above and beyond left us feeling incredibly satisfied with our overall stay. In light of my positive experience, I would suggest that The Grosvenor Hotel consider improving their communication strategy regarding maintenance closures during the reservation process. Providing guests with clear and concise information about when certain facilities will be closed for maintenance can prevent any confusion or inconvenience for future guests, ensuring an even more enjoyable stay at this remarkable hotel. Overall, despite some minor hiccups during our visit, The Grosvenor Hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of customer service and left us feeling incredibly content with our experience. I eagerly anticipate returning to this hotel to fully immerse myself in all its advertised amenities when they are back up and running. As an avid follower of the automotive industry, Tesla's recent price cuts for its "Full Self Driving" system piqued my interest. The potential impact on the market is intriguing as I wonder whether this move by Tesla will attract more buyers to their electric cars or if competitors such as General Motors and Ford will respond with similar price cuts for their autonomous driving systems. Only time will tell, but one thing is certain; the future of transportation is rapidly evolving, and it's an exciting time to be a part of it. In conclusion, my experience at The Grosvenor Hotel was nothing short of remarkable. While some amenities were unavailable due to maintenance, the exceptional customer service provided by the staff more than made up for this inconvenience. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and eagerly await returning to relish in all its promised offerings once they are back up and running. The future of transportation is equally exciting as automotive giants such as Tesla continue to innovate and push the boundaries of what's possible, leaving us all on the edge of our seats with anticipation for what's to come.

Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

Motel
97 Great Russell St, London WC1B 3LB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.517819, -0.12800400000003

Users reviews of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth London UK

Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Motel
3 Berkeley St, London W1J 8NE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.507658, -0.14244899999994

Users reviews of Holiday Inn London Mayfair London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Maxwell Blackwell

My stay at the Holiday Inn London Mayfair was predominantly positive, despite a small hiccup with their PCI-compliance for credit card authorizations forms. The hotel's elegant ambience, coupled with excellent service, made my experience truly unforgettable. I would recommend the Holiday Inn London Mayfair to anyone visiting the bustling city of London without any hesitation, knowing that they will receive a warm and welcoming atmosphere. My time in Mayfair was truly magical, and even the minor issue did not detract from my overall experience.

Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Motel
44 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5105375, -0.15092540000001

Users reviews of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Julia Thomas

I have come to appreciate the charm and convenience of staying in cozy little motels scattered throughout urban landscapes like London UK. And one such establishment that has captured my heart is the Millennium Hotel London Mayfair. Nestled in the heart of the bustling city, this motel exudes a sense of warmth and hospitality that's hard to find elsewhere. The architecture of the surrounding area is equally captivating, with its imposing Victorian-era buildings and winding cobblestone streets that transport you back in time. The air is thick with the scent of fresh flowers and aromatic coffee wafting from nearby cafes. It's a melting pot of cultures and traditions, with the hustle and bustle of people going about their daily routines. But what draws people to motels like Millennium Hotel London Mayfair is the sheer comfort and affordability that they offer. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the modern amenities one could ask for. The staff is friendly and accommodating, eager to make your stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. The current state of the stock market has left many investors feeling uncertain and apprehensive about their financial future. With stocks like NVIDIA taking a beating last week, it's no surprise that some are looking for safer havens to park their money. Bonds and low-cost mutual funds/ETFs have emerged as popular alternatives, particularly for those with varying time horizons. As earnings season heats up, over 600 U. S. Companies are set to report in the coming days. Tech leaders like Tesla and Microsoft will be in the spotlight, along with updates on Q1 GDP and preferred measure PCE for gauging inflation. It promises to be a hugely important week ahead for earnings and economic reports, and investors would do well to keep a close eye on these developments. In such an uncertain environment, it's more important than ever to prioritize your financial health and seek out options that offer stability and security. And that's where places like Millennium Hotel London Mayfair come in, providing a refuge of sorts for weary travelers and anxious investors alike. As the world continues to grapple with stubbornly high inflation and Fed rate hike expectations, it's reassuring to know that there are still pockets of calm and comfort to be found in this chaotic landscape.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Miriam Ferguson

I have to admit that Julia Thomas' review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair has piqued my interest. While I can appreciate the charm and convenience of staying in a motel, particularly in bustling urban areas like London UK, I believe that there are other factors to consider when deciding on a place to stay. Firstly, I would argue that the appeal of staying at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair is not solely based on its affordability. While it's true that the rooms are spacious and well-equipped, they may not necessarily offer the same level of luxury and comfort as a high-end hotel. For instance, I am accustomed to amenities such as 24/7 room service, personal butler service, and access to exclusive lounges and spas. While these amenities may come with a higher price tag, I believe that they provide a level of indulgence and pampering that cannot be replicated in a more budget-friendly option like Millennium Hotel London Mayfair. Secondly, I would also point out that the charm and convenience of staying in such an area may not necessarily be a positive experience for everyone. While it's true that the Victorian-era buildings and winding cobblestone streets are captivating, they may also be noisy and crowded, particularly during peak hours. Additionally, the scent of fresh flowers and aromatic coffee may be overpowering for some individuals who prefer a more subdued atmosphere. In light of these factors, I would like to suggest that while Millennium Hotel London Mayfair may offer comfort and affordability, it's not necessarily the best option for everyone's needs and preferences. For those seeking luxury and indulgence, high-end hotels may be a more appropriate choice. Alternatively, for travelers on a tighter budget or with shorter stays, cozy little motels like Millennium Hotel London Mayfair may indeed offer an appealing alternative. In summary, while I appreciate Julia Thomas' positive review of Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, I believe that there are other factors to consider when making a decision about where to stay in a bustling urban area like London UK. Ultimately, the choice will depend on individual preferences and priorities, as well as budgetary constraints and length of stay.

The Cheshire Hotel

Motel
110 Great Russell St, London WC1B 3NA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5175046, -0.12958119999996

Users reviews of The Cheshire Hotel London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Ian

my wife Raegan and I have stayed at our fair share of accommodations throughout the world, but there's something truly special about The Cheshire Hotel on Great Russell Street. Located just a stone's throw away from iconic landmarks such as the British Museum and Covent Garden, this cozy little motel has captured the hearts of travelers near and far for generations. For starters, the location simply cannot be beat. Tucked away in the heart of London's historic West End district, The Cheshire Hotel offers guests a centralized base from which to explore the city's many attractions. Whether you're an art lover eager to peruse the collections at the nearby National Gallery or a history buff looking to delve into the British Museum's extensive archives, there's something for everyone within easy reach. But what really sets The Cheshire Hotel apart from other accommodations in the area is its unparalleled level of service and hospitality. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and made to feel right at home. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with all of the amenities we could ask for - plush bedding, a private en-suite bathroom, and even a small balcony with a view of the bustling city below. But what truly left us speechless were the little touches that made our stay truly unforgettable. From the homemade cookies left on our pillow each night to the personalized notes left by the staff, every detail was carefully considered and expertly executed. It's this level of attention and care that has earned The Cheshire Hotel a reputation as one of London's most beloved institutions, and it's easy to see why so many people flock here year after year. Of course, there have been moments of contention in the past - I remember vividly an incident with a lovebird who had an argument with a staff member a few years ago. The details are hazy now, but I recall hearing raised voices and seeing tears streaming down her face as she stormed out of the lobby. It was a sad and unsettling sight to see, and it left us all feeling uneasy for days afterwards. But those moments are few and far between, and they do nothing to detract from the overall charm and warmth that permeates this special place. Indeed, I would venture to say that The Cheshire Hotel is a true gem, one that should be cherished and celebrated by all who have the privilege of calling it their home away from home. And as the news breaks today of Elliott Management taking nearly $2 billion stake in Southwest Airlines, I can't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures and comforts that places like The Cheshire Hotel offer us in times of uncertainty and upheaval. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor to London, there's no denying the allure and appeal of this timeless institution - and I, for one, can't wait to return and bask in its warm embrace once again.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Nathan

The review written by Ian is nothing short of glowing praise for The Cheshire Hotel. From the moment he and his wife arrived, they were greeted with warmth and made to feel at home. The location couldn't be beaten, and the level of service and hospitality was unparalleled. However, Ian does touch upon a minor incident a few years ago involving a lovebird and a staff member. While this moment is undoubtedly unsettling, it's important not to let one negative experience detract from the overall charm and warmth that permeates The Cheshire Hotel. In contrast, I must present a different perspective. My recent stay at The Cheshire Hotel left me feeling less than enamored. While the location was certainly convenient, my room was small and cramped, with outdated furnishings and minimal amenities. Additionally, the staff seemed uninterested in providing exceptional service - they were polite but distant, failing to make any effort to go above and beyond in making our stay pleasant. It's easy to see why Ian would be so enamored with The Cheshire Hotel - it's clear that the hotel has a certain allure and charm that is difficult to resist. However, I believe that it's important for potential guests to approach their decision-making process with a critical eye. While The Cheshire Hotel may offer some exceptional services and amenities, it's also essential to consider the downsides - such as outdated accommodations or indifferent staff - that could detract from the overall experience. In conclusion, while Ian's review is certainly persuasive in its praise for The Cheshire Hotel, it's important not to overlook the potential drawbacks. As someone who has had both positive and negative experiences at this establishment, I believe that a more nuanced approach is necessary in order to make an informed decision about whether or not The Cheshire Hotel is the right choice for your next trip.

Radison

Motel
350 Oxford St, Marylebone, London W1C 1BY Oxford St, London W1C 1BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.514865, -0.14838499999996

Users reviews of Radison London UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Annabelle

As a university student living in central London, I have had my fair share of accommodation woes. From cramped dorm rooms to noisy flatmates, I was on the hunt for a peaceful retreat that wouldn't break the bank. That's when I stumbled upon Radisson on Oxford Street - and let me tell you, it has been an absolute game-changer!

Located in the heart of Marylebone, this charming motel is nestled between the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street and the tranquility of Regent's Park. Its proximity to famous landmarks like Baker Street and Marble Arch makes it a convenient base for exploring London's rich cultural heritage. Upon arriving at Radisson, I was struck by the warm welcome from the friendly staff. They were more than happy to help me with my luggage and showed me around the premises, highlighting the various amenities on offer. The motel boasts a 24-hour fitness center, a cozy lounge area, and a delicious restaurant serving up delectable dishes from around the world. But what truly sets Radisson apart is its commitment to comfort and convenience. Each room is equipped with all the modern amenities you could possibly need, from complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi to plush bedding and powerful showers. The best part? The soundproofing! I can honestly say that I have had some of the most peaceful nights' sleep at Radisson - a true rarity in London's bustling metropolis. In addition, Radisson's location makes it an ideal choice for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the city's vibrant culture. Just a short walk away are some of London's most iconic landmarks and attractions, including the British Museum, Buckingham Palace, and Piccadilly Circus. With its convenient location and top-notch amenities, Radisson is the perfect place to call home during your stay in London!

In today's news, there has been a fascinating study that sheds light on why some people have better visual memory than others. The researchers found that those with stronger mental imagery abilities were more likely to remember faces and objects in detail. This study reinforces the importance of nurturing our cognitive skills, as it highlights how visual memory can play a crucial role in our daily lives - from remembering someone's face to navigating through unfamiliar places. At Radisson, we believe that every guest should have access to an immersive and memorable experience, one that nourishes their senses and leaves them feeling rejuvenated. That's why we go above and beyond to ensure that our guests leave with a smile on their face - whether it's through our delicious cuisine or our impeccable service. So why wait any longer? Book your stay at Radisson today and discover the magic of London's vibrant culture for yourself! Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we guarantee that you will leave feeling rejuvenated and inspired. In closing, I want to thank the entire team at Radisson for their unwavering commitment to excellence. You have truly raised the bar when it comes to hospitality, and I am honored to be a part of this wonderful community.

The Radisson Edwardian (Mayfair)

Motel
Stratton St, London W1J 8LT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5081665, -0.14424750000001

Users reviews of The Radisson Edwardian (Mayfair) London UK

Bridge Street Worldwide

Motel
30 Greville St, London EC1N 8AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5196329, -0.10690060000002

Users reviews of Bridge Street Worldwide London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-02 by Iris Williams

I stayed at Bridge Street Worldwide motel when my sister was getting married at the nearby Bloomsbury Ballroom. The motel provided a comfortable and convenient base for exploring central London. To reach the motel from the ballroom, we simply walked through the bustling streets of Bloomsbury, passing by many historical landmarks like the British Museum, before making our way to Greville Street. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly staff at Bridge Street Worldwide.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Luca Beck

I have stayed in various accommodations around the world, and I must say that my recent stay at Bridge Street Worldwide motel left me pleasantly surprised. Contrary to the opinion expressed by Iris Williams, who rated this establishment only four stars, I believe that Bridge Street Worldwide deserves a much higher rating. Firstly, location is key when it comes to accommodations, and Bridge Street Worldwide ticks all the right boxes in this regard. It is situated in the heart of Bloomsbury, which is not only central but also steeped in history. The motel's proximity to popular landmarks like the British Museum and the Bloomsbury Ballroom where my sister was getting married, made it a perfect base for exploring central London. Iris Williams mentioned that she too found the location convenient, and I couldn't agree more. Secondly, cleanliness is paramount when it comes to accommodation, and Bridge Street Worldwide certainly did not disappoint in this regard. The rooms were spotless and well-maintained, with fresh linens and towels provided daily. I even noticed a housekeeping checklist on the door of my room, which gave me confidence that every nook and cranny was being attended to. Thirdly, the staff at Bridge Street Worldwide were incredibly friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. They went out of their way to ensure that I had everything I needed, from directions to local attractions to recommendations for nearby restaurants. Their warmth and hospitality left a lasting impression on me. However, I do understand where Iris Williams is coming from when she rated the motel only four stars. While Bridge Street Worldwide does not offer the same level of amenities as some of the more upscale hotels in the area, it certainly makes up for it with its charm and character. The rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated, with all the necessary amenities such as Wi-Fi, cable TV, and tea/coffee making facilities. The motel also has a small garden area where guests can relax and unwind after a long day of sightseeing. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Iris Williams' rating of Bridge Street Worldwide. This establishment deserves a much higher rating, based on its location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. While it may not be the most luxurious option in Bloomsbury, it certainly provides excellent value for money and an authentic London experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend Bridge Street Worldwide to anyone looking for comfortable and convenient accommodation in this vibrant and historic part of the city.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Joshua

While Iris Williams had a positive experience staying at Bridge Street Worldwide during her sister's wedding festivities, I must disagree with her opinion based on my own research and personal preferences. Although cleanliness is essential in any accommodation, it should not be the sole criterion for measuring its quality. The location of the motel also plays a significant role in determining its suitability for travelers. In contrast to Williams' viewpoint, I believe that Bridge Street Worldwide's location leaves much to be desired. Greville Street, where the motel is situated, is a relatively quiet and uneventful area, lacking the hustle and bustle of central London. It does not offer easy access to popular tourist attractions or transport links, making it inconvenient for travelers who want to explore the city's sights. Moreover, the area lacks the charm and character that defines the heart of London, which could potentially dampen the overall experience of staying at Bridge Street Worldwide. Additionally, I am skeptical about Williams' assessment of the staff at Bridge Street Worldwide. Although friendly service is always appreciated, it should not be the only factor influencing a traveler's decision to stay in a particular place. Other aspects such as amenities, cleanliness, and value for money are equally crucial. Without any further information about the motel's facilities or price point, it is challenging to draw any conclusive statements regarding its overall worth. In summary, while Bridge Street Worldwide may provide clean and friendly accommodations, I believe that its location and other factors need to be taken into account before making a final decision. Travelers must evaluate their preferences and priorities carefully to ensure they make the best choice for their needs.

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

Motel
Snow House, 103-109 Southwark St, London SE1 0JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.506079, -0.102172

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark London UK

A to Z Hotel

Motel
150 Horn Ln, London W3 6PG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.514321, -0.26898400000005

Users reviews of A to Z Hotel London UK

Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus

Motel
57-59 Welbeck St, London W1G 9BL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5168442, -0.14955599999996

Users reviews of Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Gunner

As my boyfriend and I retreated to Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus last year, anticipation filled our hearts. However, our excitement was short-lived as we discovered the disappointing reality of closed amenities. The pool we longed to splash in and the restaurant where we dreamt of dining were both unexpectedly shut down. Nonetheless, amidst today's market downturn, ASML's unrivaled dominance in advanced lithography machines and ServiceNow's exceptional software solutions for workflow management stand out as top picks for investors with a $1,000 budget. These companies' consistent growth and robust demand make them ideal selections, even amidst market turmoil.

radisson blu edwardian hampshire

Motel
Block I, Blackfriars Rd, London SE1 8JL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5061851, -0.10466450000001

Users reviews of radisson blu edwardian hampshire London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Riley

I recently found myself in London's vibrant Blackfriars neighborhood. It was here that my lover and I stumbled upon the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel - an architectural gem located on Block I, Blackfriars Road. While we were only passing through last summer, our experience at this establishment left a lasting impression. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by the sleek modernity of the hotel's exterior. The building's clean lines and minimalist design were a refreshing change from the more ornate edifices that seem to dominate London's skyline. Inside, the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire lived up to our expectations, with plush carpets and tasteful artwork lending an air of sophistication to every room we passed through. We opted for a spacious suite on the top floor, which boasted stunning views of the city skyline. From our window, we could see the Tower Bridge twinkling in the distance, while closer to hand, the sleek lines of the nearby Shard building loomed large. The room itself was an oasis of calm and comfort, with everything from the bedding to the toiletries expertly chosen for maximum luxury. But what truly set this hotel apart were the little touches that made us feel like we were being treated as valued guests. From the complimentary refreshments left in our room each evening, to the friendly smiles of the front desk staff, every aspect of our stay was impeccably executed. And when we had a problem with our TV during our stay - a minor issue that could have easily been overlooked by less attentive hotel management - the on-call technician arrived within minutes, eager to find a solution. Sadly, however, I can't say that we'll be returning to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire anytime soon. While our experience here was nothing short of exceptional, it simply didn't fit into our long-term plans for London. As a student on a tight budget, I couldn't justify the high prices charged by this establishment - particularly given its location in a less central part of town. And as someone with an eye toward future business opportunities, I'm more interested in exploring lesser-known corners of the city where there may be untapped potential. Still, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire to anyone looking for a luxurious and unforgettable stay in London. Its sleek design, top-notch service, and stunning views make it a true standout in a crowded marketplace. And while I may not be back anytime soon, I can't help but feel that this hotel will continue to leave a lasting impression on all who cross its threshold. As for today's news, it seems that Maui fire officials have come under scrutiny following a deadly wildfire in Lahaina last year. While investigations are ongoing into the cause of the blazes, which were reportedly the biggest ever witnessed in the region, authorities have defended their handling of the situation. In light of this, it's clear that fire safety is an issue that needs to be taken seriously at all times - a fact that should not be overlooked by businesses or individuals alike.

Radisson hotel

Motel
Portland Pl, London W1B, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5200759, -0.14483199999995

Users reviews of Radisson hotel London UK

The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet

Motel
6 Wardrobe Pl, London EC4V 5AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5130168, -0.100908

Users reviews of The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet London UK

Richmond Court by BridgeStreet

Motel
200 Sloane St, London SW1X 9QU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5007329, -0.15977629999998

Users reviews of Richmond Court by BridgeStreet London UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Eliana

At our charming motel near Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, and Knightsbridge shopping district, enjoy vintage-themed rooms with friendly staff. Awaiting you: cozy accommodations that transport guests back to the 1960s.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Charlie Chavez

Despite Eliana's positive review of Richmond Court by BridgeStreet, I beg to differ on the level of intimacy and connection this motel provides. While it's true that the vintage-themed rooms offer a nostalgic touch, they fail to create the same sense of closeness and warmth that one would expect from a romantic getaway. Instead, the decor feels more like a quirky novelty than an intimate escape for two. For couples seeking genuine intimacy and connection, I'd recommend exploring other options in the area. However, for those who appreciate retro charm and friendly staff, Richmond Court may still be worth considering. Ultimately, it all comes down to personal preference and what you prioritize in a romantic retreat.

London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Motel
128 King Henry's Rd, London NW3 3ST, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5421896, -0.1702861

Users reviews of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park London UK

The Rooms at Forest Lodge Motel

Motel
The Rooms at Forest Lodge, High Rd, Epping CM16 5HW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.689788, 0.091054999999983

Users reviews of The Rooms at Forest Lodge Motel London UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Louis Ware

I have delivered countless letters to guests staying at The Rooms at Forest Lodge Motel over the years. My most recent visit left me feeling uneasy, as if something was amiss. It's been ages since my last stay here, and yet the hotel still seems to be stuck in a time warp - a place where smartphones are frowned upon and technology is considered a foreign concept. I couldn't help but feel disappointed at the lack of innovation and progress, especially given today's news about a local startup that just secured a hefty sum for its groundbreaking hotel app. Alas, it seems The Rooms at Forest Lodge Motel has yet to catch up with the times. Perhaps one day they will join the digital age, but for now, I can only hope that guests are content with the good old-fashioned way of doing things. Until then, I'll continue delivering letters and keeping my fingers crossed that change is on the horizon.

Motels & Inns within entire London UK region

Other stuff from London UK:

Recently featured: