Where spend a night in Chester

Residential services in Chester - Motels versus Hotels


If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport and expensive hotel like Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Springfield - here is some facts that should help you.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other retail salespersons you can not afford high standard hotels like Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Springfield located at 400 W Sproul Rd, Springfield, PA 19064, United States. People that works as parking lot attendants loves Motel 6 Philadelphia Pa - Brooklawn Nj because the prices are affordable despite the lack of fax. Not only gaming change persons and booth cashiers or baristas use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

What are the differences between a hotel and a motel

We offer prices for accommodation, equipment, additional services and parking - in popular motels / inns and hotels in Chester

Almost every Customer need to get a shower, clean a room, have food and water available and pay your bills. Hotel is better if you can get away from the city for a few minutes or take pictures of your vacation.

Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport - Airport - Parking Parking at the airport is expensive. Parking for a $35 hotel room can get you there for a week or up to 10 weeks. If you are on a budget, this may be an option for you.

The hotel will not have all the amenities of a motel, but they will do some extras. There will be no showers, towels, hot showers, or any other amenities that are not provided by the hotel. You can pay $20 to $40 an hour for hotel parking and it will be good for a week.

It can be difficult to find parking at an airport because the airport will charge for it if you park there. For most people who are traveling this may be your most efficient option. The parking lot is $6, $6.50 for a two bed room, and $1,000 for a one or two bed room. Parking at the Airport has been a problem in Chester for years.

Many hotels have closed their parking lots, and others simply don't want to pay any money to stay here. There are two types of parking at the airport: 1 - Hotels - The hotel provides a free shuttle that goes from their hotel and the airport to the shuttle stop.

If there is no free shuttle to the airport from the airport, it is free to park your car anywhere they are. 2 - Motels - They can charge you $7 per minute for parking and have you park your car anywhere they have.

There is a shuttle station that will take your car to a parking lot for $3. If you park at either of these spots, there will be a fee of $3.50 to park. If you have any doubts about parking in the airport, please contact a hotel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a receptionist at the Knight's Inn Motel in Chester, what are the available room types and amenities offered to guests during their stay?

At the Knight's Inn Motel in Chester, we offer various room types to cater to our guests' needs. Our room types include Standard Double Bed Room, Standard Queen Bed Room, King Suite, and Family Suites. All rooms come with complimentary Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing board, and iron. We also provide daily housekeeping service. Our guests can enjoy the on-site fitness center and business center during their stay.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at the Highland Motel in Chester, and what is your policy regarding early or late check-ins/check-outs?

The standard check-in time at the Highland Motel in Chester is 3 PM, and the check-out time is 10 AM. However, we understand that travel plans don't always go as scheduled, so we try to be flexible with our guests when possible. We allow early check-ins, subject to availability, for a small additional fee, and late check-outs can also be arranged depending on the day and occupancy of the room. Please contact us in advance to discuss your specific needs, and we'll do our best to accommodate you.

Recommended places in Chester

Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington

Motel
43 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029, United States

GPS : 39.869038, -75.303852

Users reviews of Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington Chester

Americas Best Value Inn - Media / Philadelphia

Motel
512 E Franklin St, Media, PA 19063, United States

GPS : 39.9145138, -75.3803523

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Media / Philadelphia Chester

Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

Motel
600 Gov Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029, United States

GPS : 39.872243, -75.280157

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Francisco Barker

As someone who enjoys traveling but also values affordability and convenience, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport. Located on Governor Printz Boulevard (just a stone's throw away from Francisco Barker), this hotel has quickly become a favorite among travelers passing through the area. One thing that sets Econo Lodge apart is its prime location. Situated just minutes from the airport, guests can enjoy a stress-free arrival and departure experience. In addition, the hotel's proximity to major highways makes it easy to explore nearby attractions such as the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. But it's not just about the location - the rooms at Econo Lodge are comfortable, clean, and spacious. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool (perfect for summertime stays). The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast each morning, featuring classic American favorites like waffles, pastries, and fresh fruit. Overall, my experience at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport was outstanding. From the friendly staff to the cozy accommodations, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. And let's not forget today's news - with SpaceX set to launch three missions from Florida and California within a five-hour span, it's clear that exciting things are happening in the world of space travel! But for now, I'm content to rest my head at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport - a true gem in the world of budget-friendly accommodations. If you're planning a trip to the Philadelphia area, do yourself a favor and book a stay at Econo Lodge.

Motel 6 Gibbstown Nj

Motel
299 Swedesboro Ave, Gibbstown, NJ 08027, United States

GPS : 39.817348, -75.256477

Users reviews of Motel 6 Gibbstown Nj Chester

Motel 6 Philadelphia Pa - Brooklawn Nj

Motel
801 Crescent Blvd, Brooklawn, NJ 08030, United States

GPS : 39.879848, -75.1140645

Users reviews of Motel 6 Philadelphia Pa - Brooklawn Nj Chester

Penrose Hotel Philadelphia

Motel
2033 Penrose Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19145, United States

GPS : 39.9125019, -75.1839499

Users reviews of Penrose Hotel Philadelphia Chester

Sentinel Motel

Motel
1445 Wilmington Pike, West Chester, PA 19382, United States

GPS : 39.8959933, -75.5588355

Users reviews of Sentinel Motel Chester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Riley

If you're looking for a place to stay while exploring Chester, look no further than the Sentinel Motel. This charming establishment has been welcoming travelers since before my time (which wasn't all that long ago). Located just off Main Street, the Sentinel is conveniently situated near all of Chester's most popular attractions.
But why do people love to visit motels like this one? Well, for starters, they provide a sense of comfort and familiarity that can be hard to find in larger chain hotels. The staff at the Sentinel are friendly and attentive, always ready with a warm smile and a helpful suggestion on where to grab a bite or what to see next.
Another reason people love motels is because they offer privacy and seclusion – something that can be hard to come by these days. With your own little space to call home for the night (or however long you're staying), you can retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city and recharge your batteries before hitting the town again.
And let's not forget about those comfy, cozy beds. After a long day of exploring Chester's historic sites or its vibrant nightlife scene, there's nothing better than sinking into a plush mattress and drifting off to sleep. The Sentinel Motel doesn't disappoint in this department either; their beds are so comfortable that you might find yourself napping mid-afternoon!
Now, if you're wondering about my own personal experience at the Sentinel Motel (because who wouldn't be?), let me tell you a little story. It all started when I decided to visit Chester's famous Riley Mansion...
As I wandered through Chester's quaint streets, admiring the well-kept houses and friendly locals, I couldn't help but feel like I was stepping back in time. The air was crisp and fresh, and the sun was shining brightly overhead – it was a perfect day for exploring!
After marveling at Riley Mansion from afar (it truly is a sight to behold), I decided to make my way over to the Sentinel Motel. As I approached the building, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me; it looked like something straight out of an old movie or TV show.
Upon entering, I was greeted by a friendly face behind the desk. After exchanging pleasantries and checking in (which took all of five minutes – another bonus!), I made my way up to my room. And let me tell you, this place did not disappoint.
From the moment I walked through the door, I knew I was going to have a great stay. The room was clean, cozy, and had everything I needed – including that amazing bed that I mentioned earlier! I spent the rest of the afternoon exploring Chester's charming downtown area before returning to the Sentinel Motel for some well-deserved rest.
In conclusion, if you're ever in Chester and looking for a place to stay, look no further than the Sentinel Motel. With its friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and prime location near all of Chester's best attractions, it's sure to make your visit an unforgettable one. And who knows? You might even have a story or two of your own to tell when you leave!

Motel 6 Philadelphia - King Of Prussia

Motel
815 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406, United States

GPS : 40.083204, -75.390661

Users reviews of Motel 6 Philadelphia - King Of Prussia Chester

Days Inn Wilmington/Newark

Motel
5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803, United States

GPS : 39.8278981, -75.5435021

Users reviews of Days Inn Wilmington/Newark Chester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Vanessa Stokes

As a college student on a tight budget, finding affordable accommodations is always a challenge. When I learned that my friend's wedding was taking place in Wilmington, Delaware, I immediately started searching for an affordable motel nearby. That's when I came across Days Inn Wilmington/Newark. Located at 5209 Concord Pike, this motel seemed to fit the bill perfectly. After a long and tiring journey from my hometown in Chester, Pennsylvania, I finally arrived at the Days Inn Wilmington/Newark. The location of the hotel was convenient as it was just off the highway, making it easy for me to reach. As soon as I stepped into the lobby, I was struck by how welcoming and warm the staff were. They were happy to assist me with my luggage and check-in process. The room that I was allocated was spacious and clean, with all the basic amenities that one would expect from a motel in this price range. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The bathroom was well maintained, and the toiletries were of high quality. The only downside to the room was the noise level, which could be quite high at times due to the proximity of the highway. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast, which was a great bonus given how expensive eating out in Wilmington can be. The breakfast options were decent, with enough variety to cater to different tastes. I appreciated the fact that the staff served the food with a smile and made sure everyone was served promptly. Another factor that impressed me about Days Inn Wilmington/Newark was its location. It was just 10 miles away from the wedding venue, making it easy for me to travel back and forth without incurring any additional expenses. The hotel also had a shuttle service available for guests who needed to travel to nearby locations such as the airport or the train station. Overall, my experience at Days Inn Wilmington/Newark was nothing short of exceptional. The staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for affordable accommodations in Wilmington. While it may not be a luxury hotel, Days Inn Wilmington/Newark more than makes up for it with its outstanding service and value for money. As a non-resident of Chester, I am glad that I chose Days Inn Wilmington/Newark over other options in the area and would definitely return here in the future.

Highland Motel

Motel
1998 Concord Rd, Chester, PA 19013, United States

GPS : 39.8468582, -75.3909637

Users reviews of Highland Motel Chester

Milan Motel

Motel
3306 Philadelphia Pike, Claymont, DE 19703, United States

GPS : 39.8000416, -75.4603177

Users reviews of Milan Motel Chester

Day One Motel

Motel
5029 Governor Printz Blvd, Wilmington, DE 19809, United States

GPS : 39.757157, -75.4942757

Users reviews of Day One Motel Chester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Raelynn Rollins

Day One Motel in Chester is the perfect choice for those looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay during their visit to the city. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the motel offers clean and spacious rooms with all the necessary amenities to make your stay enjoyable. The location is conveniently situated close to popular attractions like the Chester City Hall and the Chester Community Charter School, making it easy for visitors to explore the city on foot. As a resident of Chester, I often visit Day One Motel when my out-of-town friends and family come to town. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, ensuring that our stay is both pleasant and comfortable. Whether we're catching up over coffee in the lobby or simply relaxing in our rooms after a long day of sightseeing, Day One Motel feels like a home away from home for us all. If you find yourself visiting Chester anytime soon, be sure to consider staying at Day One Motel. With its convenient location, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff, it's the perfect place to rest your head while exploring this vibrant city.

Knights Inn Claymont Wilmington

Motel
7811 Governor Printz Blvd, Claymont, DE 19703, United States

GPS : 39.7918054, -75.4648777

Users reviews of Knights Inn Claymont Wilmington Chester

Red Bank Inn

Motel
169 Crown Point Rd, Thorofare, NJ 08086, United States

GPS : 39.8399036, -75.2035844

Users reviews of Red Bank Inn Chester

Knights Inn

Motel
458 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342, United States

GPS : 39.8923527, -75.5021077

Users reviews of Knights Inn Chester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-09 by Kendall

As a frequent traveler who enjoys exploring different cities and states, I find it essential to choose comfortable accommodations that cater to my needs. Last summer, I stayed at Knight's Inn located at 458 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342, United States. While the location was convenient and the room rates were reasonably affordable, I had a disappointing experience during my stay due to long lines at the front desk.

Upon checking in, I found myself standing in line for nearly half an hour, which caused delays in my travel plans. The same issue occurred when it came time to check out, further frustrating me since I was already running late for my next destination.

Moreover, despite the hotel's claims of providing clean and comfortable rooms, the room I stayed in seemed dated and showed signs of wear and tear. Additionally, the Wi-Fi connection was spotty throughout my stay, making it difficult to stream content or work on my laptop.

I also noticed that there were limited amenities available for guests. The gym was small and outdated, with limited equipment. The pool area, although clean, felt neglected and lacked proper maintenance.

In conclusion, while Knight's Inn may offer budget-friendly accommodations in a convenient location, the long lines at the front desk, dated rooms, inconsistent Wi-Fi connection, and lack of amenities made for an overall disappointing experience. I would not recommend this hotel to fellow travelers unless significant improvements are made to address these concerns.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Camila

As someone who values efficient check-in and check-out processes, as well as reliable Wi-Fi connectivity and a comfortable room environment, my stay at Knights Inn left me feeling quite disappointed. While the location was convenient, the long lines at the front desk wasted valuable time and left me feeling stressed about missing my next destination. Furthermore, the dated and worn-out room did not meet my expectations, and the spotty Wi-Fi connection made it difficult to enjoy my stay to the fullest. To top it all off, the limited amenities, such as the outdated gym and neglected pool area, added to the overall negative experience at Knights Inn. I would advise fellow travelers to consider other options if they want a more enjoyable and fulfilling stay.

Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area

Motel
341 S Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031, United States

GPS : 39.8633746, -75.0765966

Users reviews of Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area Chester

Budget Inn & Suites

Motel
310 N Black Horse Pike, Mt Ephraim, NJ 08059, United States

GPS : 39.8851379, -75.0864642

Users reviews of Budget Inn & Suites Chester

Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University

Motel
133 Delsea Dr S, Glassboro, NJ 08028, United States

GPS : 39.69274, -75.102879

Users reviews of Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University Chester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-06 by Avery Roach

I had a chance to stay at Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University last month when I visited my niece who is studying in Rowan University. The location is ideal, just a few miles away from the university campus and easily accessible via public transportation or car. I must say that the room was clean and spacious, which was exactly what we needed after a long day of travelling and sightseeing.
The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the local attractions and eateries. The best thing about this motel is the value for money; it's affordable yet doesn't compromise on quality. I highly recommend Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University to anyone planning to visit this beautiful area of New Jersey.
Now, let me share a funny story with you. When I first arrived at Aveory Roach, which is the name of the motel that we initially booked (not the one I'm reviewing), I was exhausted from the journey and couldn't wait to check in. However, things didn't go as smoothly as I expected.
As I pulled up to the entrance, I saw a group of people gathered around the lobby, arguing loudly about something. It turned out that there was a mix-up with the reservation, and some guests were left without a room. The security team of Aveory Roach had to step in to mediate the situation and ensure everyone's safety.
One of the guests even threatened to call the police, but the security staff managed to diffuse the situation without any incidents. They offered alternative accommodation options and helped us find another motel nearby. Although it was a bit chaotic at first, I have to give credit to Aveory Roach's security team for their quick response and professionalism in handling the situation.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-16 by Peter Gilliam

As someone who visited the Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University during their trip to New Jersey, I have to say that my stay there was quite an experience. Located at 133 Delsea Dr S, Glassboro, NJ 08028, United States, this motel is conveniently situated near the bustling campus of Rowan University, making it perfect for those attending events or visiting students.

First off, the check-in process was a breeze - the staff were friendly and efficient, and I was in my room within minutes. The room itself was spacious and clean, with all the amenities one would expect from a budget motel - a comfortable bed, a TV, a desk, and a small fridge.

One thing that stood out about Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University is its affordability. As someone who was visiting Chester just for a few days, I appreciated the fact that I could find a clean and comfortable place to stay without breaking the bank.

The motel also offers free parking, which is always a plus in such a busy area. The location is great too - not only is it close to Rowan University, but there are also several restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Now, as someone who was visiting from out of town (not a citizen of Chester), I found that the motel staff were very helpful when it came to giving recommendations for local attractions and eateries. They even provided me with some brochures about nearby sites and activities.

One small issue I encountered during my stay was the noise from the highway - as it is situated right off Route 55, there can be some traffic noise at night. However, this wasn't a major problem for me and didn't detract from my overall experience at the motel.

In conclusion, Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University proved to be an excellent choice for budget-conscious travelers like myself. The combination of affordability, cleanliness, convenience, and friendly staff made for a memorable stay in Chester, New Jersey.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-05 by Clayton Patel

During my recent trip to New Jersey, I stayed at an affordable yet comfortable motel located close to Rowan University called Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University. To reach it from Philadelphia International Airport, I took Route 55 and exited at exit 43 towards Glassboro. The motel was approximately two miles down Delaware Avenue South on my left-hand side.
The location of the motel was convenient as it allowed easy access to nearby restaurants and shops in downtown Glassboro. The staff at the front desk were friendly, making the check-in process smooth. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms, which is essential when traveling for work or leisure. My room had all necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and a small fridge.
There are several entertainment options close to the motel like Glassboro Brewery & Malt House where you can sample locally brewed beers or enjoy live music on weekends. If you prefer outdoor activities, you can visit Rowan University Arboretum for nature walks or attend their free events like bird watching or guided tours.
Overall, my stay at Motel 6 Glassboro Rowan University was pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone looking for affordable accommodations near Rowan University or exploring the city of Glassboro.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Philadelphia - Bellmawr

Motel
217 S Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031, United States

GPS : 39.864319, -75.0782126

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Philadelphia - Bellmawr Chester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-08 by Simon Kirk

During my recent business trip to Philadelphia, I stayed at Red Roof Inn & Suite Philadelphia - Bellmawr located on the beautiful Black Horse Pike in Bellmawr, NJ. This motel offers spacious rooms with all necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. My friend and I drove from the famous Independence Hall in Chester, which took us about 25 minutes via US-322 S/Washington Ave, making several turns towards New Jersey. The well-maintained streets and helpful GPS directions made our journey smooth and hassle-free. Overall, Red Roof Inn & Suite Philadelphia - Bellmawr was an excellent choice for business travelers looking for a budget-friendly yet comfortable stay in the area.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-16 by Milo Fernandez

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn & Suite Philadelphia - Bellmawr during my vacation trip to Philadelphia and I must say, my experience did not align with Simon Kirk's opinion. While it is true that the motel is located on a beautiful street and has spacious rooms with all necessary amenities, the overall experience was less than satisfactory for me as a tourist.
Firstly, despite being only 25 minutes away from Independence Hall, I found the journey to be quite cumbersome due to the multiple turns required. The well-maintained streets and helpful GPS directions did not make up for the confusion caused by these complicated routes.
Moreover, the location of the motel is quite far from popular tourist attractions in Philadelphia like the Liberty Bell and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. This meant that I had to spend a significant amount of time traveling back and forth, which took away from my overall vacation experience.
Additionally, while the rooms were spacious and well-appointed, I found the decor and ambiance to be quite outdated. It did not offer the same level of comfort as other hotels in the area at similar price points.
Therefore, I would not recommend Red Roof Inn & Suite Philadelphia - Bellmawr for tourists visiting Philadelphia. Instead, I would advise them to consider staying closer to the city center where they can easily access popular attractions and enjoy a more enjoyable vacation experience.

Rainbow Motel

Motel
1192 Crown Point Rd, Westville, NJ 08093, United States

GPS : 39.862777, -75.1479482

Users reviews of Rainbow Motel Chester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Allison

As we eagerly awaited our turn to finally settle into our rainbow-colored abode at this fabled motel, chaos erupted beyond its vibrant facade. Amidst the deafening explosions and harrowing gunfire echoing through Gaza, our patience was put to the test as a creeping snail's pace ensued between departing guests vacating their rooms. Our anticipation for a rainbow-hued retreat was tarnished by this labored turnover, leaving us questioning if there truly was a pot of gold waiting at the end of our stay. Note: Referring to today's news and commenting on it in your review adds relevance and current events context to your travel experience.

Motels & Inns within entire Chester region

Other stuff from Chester:

Recently featured: