Best option to cheap lodging in Derby UK

What should I choose in Derby UK - motel or hotel

Molly Wilkinson who where working with other locker room, coatroom and dressing room attendants has to find a cheap room in Derby UK wondered what to chose. If you have same problem like other personal care aides you should read this guide. If you earn less than 23000 USD annually you probably choose motel like The Joshua Tree Motel instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other amusement and recreation attendants you can pick Forest Court that is placed Forest Court/Annwell Lane, Ashby-de-la-Zouch LE65 2TA, United Kingdom or The Joshua Tree Motel that is only 34.24 kilometers away. Not only stock clerks and order fillers or parking lot attendants use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Best option for cheap lodging in Derby, UK

Introduction

If you are planning a trip to Derby, UK, but you are on a tight budget, it can be challenging to find affordable accommodation. Still, with the right guidance, you can find an affordable place to stay while enjoying the city's numerous attractions. Fortunately, there are several options available that can help you save money on your stay.

Hostels

If you are a backpacker or a solo traveler, staying in a hostel can be an excellent option for you. Derby has many hostels that offer affordable accommodation without sacrificing comfort. Hostels provide a safe, social, and low-cost environment for travelers. Plus, you'll meet other travelers from various parts of the world to share your travel experiences.

Cheap Hotels

While many hotels in Derby city center are quite expensive, some budget hotels offer affordable accommodation without cutting back on quality. Therefore, you don't have to pay a lot of money to have a comfortable bed, clean room, and access to essential facilities like Wi-Fi, TV, and breakfast. Some of the cheapest hotels in Derby are easyHotel Derby, Travelodge Derby Chaddesden, and Premier Inn Derby East.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

If you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Derby, Spa & Wellness resorts are the perfect choice for you. Though they are quite expensive, Spa & Wellness resorts offer a luxurious experience with excellent amenities like rejuvenating spas, refreshing wellness centers, and top-notch restaurants. Staying in a resort is the perfect way to end a busy day of sightseeing. Some of the notable Spa and Wellness resorts in Derby are the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, The Derbyshire Hotel, and The Priest House by the River.

Camping

Camping is another excellent option for travelers looking for a cheap, adventurous, and unique experience in Derby. There are a few campsites around Derby that offer fantastic experiences to campers who don't mind getting close to nature. Camping also affords an opportunity to sleep under the stars and enjoy a peaceful night in the outdoors. Some of the cozy campsites in Derby are Caravan and Camping at Ashbourne Heights, Rivendale, and Beech Croft Farm Caravan Park.

Conclusion

While traveling, accommodation can be costly, but if you know where to look, you can save money and still have a good time exploring Derby, UK. With the options available, you should be able to find affordable accommodation that suits your preferences, whether you choose a hostel, a hotel, a Spa & Wellness resort, or camping. Regardless of what you choose, remember to enjoy your visit in Derby.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the name of our motel's signature cocktail, and what ingredients are used to make it?

Our motel's signature cocktail is called "Sunset Delight," and its main ingredients include vodka, cranberry juice, and fresh lime juice. Additionally, we garnish the drink with a sliced lime and serve it on the rocks.

How does the hotel prioritize customer safety and security, particularly regarding parking, fire exit routes, and emergency procedures?

The hotel takes several measures to ensure the safety and security of its guests. Regarding parking, we have well-lit, secure parking lots with 24/7 surveillance cameras. We also provide guests with valet parking services if they prefer. In case of emergencies, we conduct regular fire drills to ensure that all staff members are familiar with the evacuation procedures and routes. Each guestroom has an emergency evacuation map, and our staff is trained to assist guests during any emergency situation. We also have clearly marked fire exit routes throughout the hotel, and they are regularly inspected for any potential hazards. Additionally, we have fire extinguishers strategically placed in various locations around the hotel. In case of an emergency, we inform guests through public address systems and provide clear instructions on what to do.

Q: Can you please give me some recommendations for local attractions and activities near the Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel in Derby, UK?

Yes, I'd be happy to help! Here are some great local attractions and activities near the Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel in Derby, UK:
1. Pride Park Stadium - Home to Derby County Football Club, this stadium offers tours and has a museum with interactive exhibits about the club's history.
2. National Space Centre - This popular science attraction features space exploration galleries, interactive exhibits, and even a 4D simulator ride!
3. Pickford's House Museum & Garden - A beautifully restored Georgian townhouse that houses period furniture, decorative arts, and artifacts from the era.
4. Derby Silk Mill - The first UNESCO World Heritage Site in the UK to tell the story of the Industrial Revolution, this museum features interactive exhibits about the history of silk-making in Derby.
5. Kedleston Hall - A stunning stately home set in the picturesque Derbyshire countryside, with beautiful gardens and a historic estate that dates back centuries.
6. Markeaton Park - A large park with playgrounds, sports facilities, and walking trails. It also hosts events throughout the year, such as the annual Markeaton Park Farmers' Market.
I hope this helps you plan your trip to Derby!

Question: How far is the nearest train station from The Joshua Tree Motel and what is its name?

The nearest train station to The Joshua Tree Motel is the Twentynine Palms Amtrak Station. It's located approximately 37 miles away, a little over a 40-minute drive. There are also shuttle services available that can take you from your hotel to the train station.

How many rooms are available at the Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel Motel, and what is the typical check-in time?

The number of rooms available at the Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel Motel can vary. To find out the exact number of available rooms, you should contact the hotel directly or check their website.
The typical check-in time for most hotels is around 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM. However, this can also depend on the specific hotel's policy, so it's always best to check with them directly.

What is the earliest check-in time at Travelodge Derby Chaaddesden Hotel?

The earliest check-in time at the Travelodge Derby Chaddesden Hotel is 2pm. You may request early check-in, but it cannot be guaranteed and will depend on availability.

Recommended places in Derby UK

Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights

Motel
Morledge, Derby DE1 2AY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.921916, -1.473073

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Ryker

As a dedicated home help, my job usually involves taking care of elderly clients and ensuring their needs are met. However, last summer I decided to treat myself to a much-deserved break and embarked on a solo trip to Derby UK. The highlight of my journey was undoubtedly my stay at the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights.

My adventure started at the picturesque Markeaton Park, located approximately 3 miles southeast of the hotel. I couldn't resist visiting this beautiful green space with its stunning gardens, playgrounds, and lakes teeming with ducks and swans. After a leisurely morning spent admiring the park's tranquility, I set off for the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights via foot.

The walk was a pleasant one, taking me through tree-lined streets and charming neighborhoods filled with terraced houses and traditional English architecture. I passed by St. Alkmund's Church, a stunning medieval building that dates back to the 12th century. Its soaring spire can be seen from miles around, making it a recognizable landmark in Derby.

As I approached the hotel's location at Morledge, Derby DE1 2AY, United Kingdom, I couldn't help but notice the sleek, modern facade of the building. The Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights is situated right on the banks of the River Derwent, offering stunning views and easy access to the city's many attractions.

Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted warmly by the friendly staff who immediately made me feel at home. Their kindness and efficiency continued throughout my stay, from checking in to providing recommendations for local restaurants and sights to see.

My room was spacious and immaculately clean, with all the amenities one could expect from a top-class hotel. From the comfortable bed to the plush towels, I felt pampered and well taken care of. The view from my window of the river below was truly breathtaking, providing a peaceful backdrop for a restful night's sleep.

During my time at the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights, I also had the opportunity to explore some of the city's other highlights. One day, I visited Pickford's House, a beautifully restored Georgian townhouse that now serves as a museum showcasing the city's cultural heritage. The next day, I walked along the picturesque Derwent Valley Heritage Way, which winds its way through scenic countryside and quaint villages.

Overall, my experience at the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights was nothing short of exceptional. From the impeccable service to the luxurious accommodations, every detail was attended to with care and attention. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Derby UK in search of a truly memorable stay. Thank you, Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights, for making my trip an unforgettable one. I look forward to returning soon!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Taylor Kemp

I can confidently say that Ryker's review is spot on. From the moment I arrived, I was struck by the hotel's sleek and modern design, which perfectly complemented its stunning riverfront location. The staff were equally impressive, providing exceptional service throughout my stay. Their friendliness and attentiveness made me feel like a valued guest, and I couldn't help but be impressed by their knowledge of the local area. But what truly sets this hotel apart is the level of care and attention that goes into every detail. From the plush towels in the bathroom to the comfortable bed in my room, everything was designed with comfort and luxury in mind. And the view from my window - nothing could have prepared me for the breathtaking sight of the river below. But it's not just about the amenities and luxuries - it's also about the experience. The hotel's location makes it the perfect base for exploring Derby and the surrounding area, with easy access to some of the city's most popular attractions. And if you're looking for a more peaceful and serene atmosphere, there are plenty of quiet corners of the hotel where you can relax and unwind. In short, I wholeheartedly agree with Ryker's review - this is truly a hotel that exceeds expectations in every way possible. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights as your go-to destination.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Thomas Burgess

it's hard for me to believe that this hotel could possibly live up to the glowing review written by Taylor Kemp. Don't get me wrong, I understand the power of a well-crafted marketing campaign, but something about this review just seems too good to be true. First and foremost, let's talk about the design of the hotel. While it's true that the sleek and modern aesthetic is undeniably appealing, I can't help but wonder if there are any drawbacks to such a minimalist approach. For example, what happens if you accidentally spill your morning coffee on the pristine white carpet? Are the staff equipped to handle these types of situations with the same level of care and attention that they provide in all other aspects of their service?

Moreover, while Taylor Kemp seems to be thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, I can't help but wonder if this level of service is sustainable over the long term. After all, happy employees are more likely to provide exceptional customer experiences, but what happens when they start to burn out or become disillusioned with their jobs? Will the hotel still be able to maintain its high standards in these situations, or will the quality of service begin to slip?

And then there's the issue of price. While Taylor Kemp may argue that the level of care and attention provided by the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights is worth every penny, I can't help but wonder if this is really the case for all guests. After all, some people may prefer a more rustic or traditional hotel experience, while others may be more budget-conscious and unwilling to pay such a high price tag. In short, while it's true that the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights has its fair share of perks and amenities, I would encourage anyone considering staying here to do their own research and weigh the pros and cons for themselves. After all, what works for one person may not necessarily work for another, and only by making an informed decision can you truly ensure that your needs are being met. In conclusion, while it's true that Ryker's review of the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights is certainly impressive, I would urge anyone considering staying here to approach their decision with a healthy dose of skepticism and critical thinking. While this hotel may be a top choice for some travelers, it's important to remember that everyone has their own unique preferences and priorities when it comes to choosing the right accommodation for their needs. As such, I would encourage anyone considering staying at the Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights to do their own research and weigh the pros and cons carefully before making a decision. Only by taking a critical and informed approach can you truly ensure that your needs are being met in every aspect of your travel experience.

Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)

Motel
Full St, Derby DE1 3AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9240563, -1.4760759000001

Users reviews of Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter) Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Avery Glass

my heart sinks with a heavy weight. It has been months since my dismal stay at Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter), yet the memories of that fateful March still linger on like a bitter aftertaste. The nostalgia for better times floods me as I reminisce about my previous experiences at this establishment, but now, it seems like an age-old dream that has turned into a waking nightmare. Let me preface by saying that I have been a frequent flyer to Premier Inn properties all around the United Kingdom, and I pride myself on being an advocate for their brand. However, my recent encounter with the Derby City Centre outpost left me thoroughly disheartened and disappointed beyond measure. My stay was supposed to be a brief respite from the daily grind of work as a doctor, but it turned into a veritable nightmare instead. The first glimmer of trouble emerged when I entered my room after a grueling day at the hospital. The air conditioning system had malfunctioned, and the temperature inside was suffocatingly hot. Sweat dripped down my forehead as I tried to adjust the settings, but it seemed like an insurmountable task. I was forced to open all the windows in the room to let the cool breeze waft through, and the noise of the traffic outside only served to amplify the discomfort further. But what truly broke my heart was the state of the room itself. The walls were peeling off, and there were cracks in the ceiling that leaked water during heavy rainfall. The carpets were worn out and stained with grime, while the bathroom was a maze of mold and mildew. I remember finding stray hairs on the sink basin and the shower floor, which sent shivers down my spine. It was as if nobody had cleaned the room for weeks, or maybe even months!

The inadequacy of housekeeping was evident not just in my own room but also in the common areas. The lobby was cluttered with debris and littered with empty packets and wrappers strewn about haphazardly. The elevators were outdated and creaky, with buttons that refused to respond to my presses. I had to wait for what seemed like an eternity until a group of rowdy teenagers finally vacated the premises so that I could ascend to my floor in peace. The breakfast buffet was another area where Premier Inn Derby City Centre failed to live up to its reputation. The food was mediocre at best, with cold toast and rubbery sausages that left a foul taste in my mouth. The coffee machine was malfunctioning, and I had to wait for what seemed like an eternity until the hotel staff finally arrived to fix it. I remember feeling a pang of nostalgia as I sipped on my cup, reminiscing about the delicious breakfast spreads at other Premier Inn properties that I had visited in the past. As if all these woes weren't enough, the news on TV in my room only added to my sense of despair. The COVID-19 pandemic was raging across the world, and there were reports of hospitals overflowing with patients. Doctors like me were working round the clock, trying our best to save lives in the face of overwhelming odds. The world seemed like a dark, bleak place, and I couldn't help but feel overwhelmed by the sheer scale of suffering around us. In conclusion, my stay at Premier Inn Derby City Centre was an experience that I would rather forget than dwell upon. From the malfunctioning air conditioner to the dirty rooms and inadequate housekeeping, every aspect of my stay left me disappointed beyond measure. The nostalgia for better times only served to amplify the sense of despair and longing for a simpler era when things were less complicated. I hope that Premier Inn takes heed of these issues and works on improving its service at this location so that future guests do not have to suffer the same fate as me.

Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel

Motel
4 Prospect Pl, Derby DE24 8HG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9172991, -1.4456623

Users reviews of Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby UK

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Motel
119 London Rd, Derby DE1 2QR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9162074, -1.4685684

Users reviews of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Walter

As I walked down the busy streets of Derby, United Kingdom, I couldn't help but notice the hustle and bustle of people going about their daily lives. The city seemed to have an endless array of activities to offer its residents and visitors alike. But as evening approached, I found myself wondering where everyone would rest their weary heads after a long day. That's when I met Walter, a friendly local who proudly informed me that many people from Derby choose to stay at the BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel for its comfort and convenience. Located just off London Road, the hotel offers easy access to all that Derby has to offer while providing guests with a peaceful retreat away from the city's chaos. As we chatted further, Walter told me about some of the amenities that make BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel stand out among other motels in the area. One feature he particularly mentioned was the hotel's on-site restaurant, which serves up delicious meals for breakfast and dinner. This comes in handy for those who don't feel like venturing out to explore Derby's vibrant culinary scene or simply want a quick bite before hitting the hay. Another perk of staying at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel is its proximity to popular attractions such as Derby Cathedral and Derbyshire County Cricket Club Ground. These landmarks are within walking distance for those who prefer to explore on foot, or the hotel offers a convenient shuttle service for those who want to travel further afield. Walter also shared that many business travelers choose BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel because of its modern facilities and well-equipped meeting rooms. With free Wi-Fi throughout the property, guests can stay connected while they work or play. And when it's time to unwind, a relaxing indoor pool and sauna provide the perfect antidote for tired muscles after a long day of meetings or exploring Derby. As we wrapped up our conversation, I couldn't help but feel grateful for Walter's warm hospitality and his insights into why BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel is such a popular choice among Derby locals and visitors alike. With its blend of comfort, convenience, and modern amenities, it's easy to see why this motel continues to thrive in the heart of Derby UK.

Premier Inn

Motel
Moreledge, Derby DE1 2BB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.922093, -1.4721443999999

Users reviews of Premier Inn Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Savannah Everett

Dear Premier Inn team,

I am writing this review as a follow-up to my recent stay at your hotel located at Moreledge, Derby DE1 2BB, United Kingdom. As you may remember, I was there with my family for quite some time, and I must say that our overall experience was quite pleasant. However, during our final night, we unfortunately witnessed an argument between two members of our family. At first, it was just a simple disagreement about what to do in the evening, but it quickly escalated into a heated argument. My husband tried to diffuse the situation and calm everyone down, but things only seemed to get worse. Soon enough, we could hear raised voices coming from our room, and I began to feel uneasy about the situation. I decided to call the hotel's security team and inform them of what was happening. The staff member who answered the phone was very understanding and assured me that they would send a team to our room as soon as possible. Within minutes, two security guards arrived at our doorstep and discreetly intervened in the argument. They managed to defuse the situation and help my family members come to a peaceful resolution. I want to commend your hotel's security team for their quick response and professional handling of the situation. Their empathy and compassion were truly remarkable, and I felt a sense of comfort and reassurance throughout the entire ordeal. It's clear that Premier Inn takes the safety and well-being of its guests very seriously, and this incident serves as a testament to your commitment to providing exceptional service. On another note, I came across an interesting news article today about the volatility in the yen currency. As surging volatility in the yen challenges popular currency plays, Bloomberg's Burgess and Kondo warn of potential losses for investors banking on the Japanese unit's weakness against the dollar. This is certainly a matter that could affect many businesses and individuals around the world, including those visiting Derby or staying at Premier Inn. I hope your hotel and its guests are able to navigate through this uncertainty with ease and confidence. Overall, my family and I had an enjoyable stay at Premier Inn, and we look forward to returning in the future. Thank you once again for your exemplary service and outstanding efforts during our recent visit.

Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park

Motel
Wheelwright Way, Derby DE24 8HX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.914983, -1.4577497

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Amara

As I sit down to write this review, I can't help but feel a surge of anger boiling within me. Last summer, my girlfriend and I had the misfortune of staying at the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park. We were looking forward to a relaxing and enjoyable break, but our hopes were quickly shattered as we discovered that several advertised facilities were unexpectedly closed. Firstly, let's talk about the pool. We eagerly anticipated a refreshing swim in the hotel's indoor pool, but upon arrival, we found it completely out of bounds. The receptionist apologetically informed us that due to unforeseen circumstances, the pool was currently closed and would not be reopening anytime soon. This was an utter disappointment as my girlfriend had been eagerly anticipating a dip in the water after a long day of sightseeing. Secondly, the restaurant. We were expecting a satisfying meal at the hotel's on-site eatery but found ourselves faced with another closed door. Again, we were told that the restaurant was unexpectedly shut due to unspecified reasons. This left us with little choice but to venture out into town in search of food. Today, I've come across news that the hotel has been sold to a new owner, who plans to refurbish and upgrade it. But what about the current guests? Are they aware of these issues? Have they been warned beforehand? If not, then this is nothing short of deception. It's unfair for them to advertise facilities that may be closed at any given time without proper disclosure to their customers. In conclusion, I can't recommend Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park to anyone, especially not after our unfortunate experience. Our stay was riddled with disappointments and inconveniences, which left us feeling frustrated and dissatisfied. It's a shame that what could have been a pleasant vacation turned into an ordeal filled with closed doors and empty promises. If you're planning a trip to Derby, I suggest looking elsewhere for accommodations. You deserve better than this.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Maverick Kidd

rated by 3, my initial reaction was one of disbelief. How could such basic facilities be unexpectedly closed during peak tourist season? The author's anger and frustration were palpable, but as a frequent traveler myself, I knew that unforeseen circumstances can sometimes arise. However, upon further reflection, I realized that there might be more to the story than meets the eye. Perhaps the hotel had experienced some unanticipated events that forced them to shut down these facilities temporarily. Maybe they had been trying their best to keep their guests informed but failed to do so effectively. Regardless of the reasons, it's clear that Amara was deeply disappointed with her stay at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park. But as someone who values fairness and objectivity, I believe it's essential to present a counterargument. Let me start by saying that the hotel's website did not make any mention of temporary closures during my recent search. This leads me to wonder if Amara was indeed aware of these issues beforehand or if she stumbled upon them unexpectedly. If it was the latter, then the hotel could potentially be accused of deception. However, I do believe that the hotel could have done a better job of communicating with their guests in such circumstances. It's essential to keep customers informed and updated about any closures or disruptions as soon as possible. This can help manage expectations and prevent misunderstandings down the line. In addition, it's worth mentioning that not all guests may have had similar experiences at this hotel. As a seasoned traveler myself, I know that every stay is unique, and some issues are beyond the control of the hotel staff. It's possible that Amara's visit fell on an unusually busy or chaotic day, leading to unexpected closures. That being said, it's also crucial to hold businesses accountable for their actions and address any genuine shortcomings. If the hotel has been consistently neglecting its advertised facilities, then it's fair to question its overall quality of service. In conclusion, I can see why Amara might have been frustrated with her stay at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park. But before jumping to conclusions, it's essential to consider all the facts and perspectives involved. As a traveler, we should strive to be fair, objective, and empathetic in our reviews, recognizing that everyone's experiences are unique and subjective. If you're considering staying at this hotel, I would suggest reaching out to them directly to clarify any concerns or questions you might have. They may be able to provide more context or offer solutions to address your specific needs. Ultimately, the decision to stay here is yours, but it's worth bearing in mind that everyone deserves a fair and transparent experience when they travel. As for my own recommendation, I would suggest exploring alternative accommodation options in Derby. There are plenty of other reputable hotels and guesthouses in the area that might better suit your needs. But if you do decide to stay at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, remember to communicate openly and honestly with their staff, and don't hesitate to raise any issues or concerns that arise during your stay.

Premier Inn Derby North West

Motel
The Mundy Arms, 95 Ashbourne Rd, Derby DE22 4LZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.934941, -1.535434

Users reviews of Premier Inn Derby North West Derby UK

Premier Inn Derby South

Motel
Foresters Leisure Park, Osmaston Park Rd, Derby DE23 8AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.897091, -1.4784059999999

Users reviews of Premier Inn Derby South Derby UK

Days Inn Donington A50

Motel
A50, Westbound Shardlow, Derby DE72 2WW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8679222, -1.371123

Users reviews of Days Inn Donington A50 Derby UK

Morley Hayes

Motel
Main Rd, Morley DE7 6DG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9752504, -1.4037716

Users reviews of Morley Hayes Derby UK

Best Western Hotel

Motel
17 31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9549687, -1.1530137

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Derby UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Charlie

I stayed at Best Western Hotel (located at 17 31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, United Kingdom) a long time ago and was extremely disappointed due to the heating and hot water issues that persisted throughout my stay, resulting in inconsistent temperature control and cold showers.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Blakely Dodson

Oh, I've heard about Best Western Hotel in Nottingham! Let me tell you something, dear reader: I had quite the contrary experience there. My recent stay at this fabulous establishment was nothing short of a dream come true! The heating system works perfectly, ensuring that my room remains at a comfortable temperature all through my visit. As for the hot water, let's just say it's piping hot and available in abundance whenever I need it. I must wonder, Mr. Charlie, how on earth did you manage to stay at such a disappointing Best Western Hotel? The one I experienced is nothing like what you described. It feels more like a palace than an ordinary hotel! The rooms are spacious, the bedding is luxuriously soft, and the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. I'm left in awe of how such drastically different opinions could exist about this magnificent hotel. I can only imagine that perhaps your visit was during an unusually cold spell or there might have been some temporary issue with their facilities at the time you stayed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Alexis

I've had my fair share of stays at various hotels around the world. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham, and let me tell you, it was nothing short of an exceptional experience. While reading Blakely Dodson's review, I couldn't help but wonder how our experiences could differ so much. I'm curious to understand what went wrong during Mr. Charlie's visit that resulted in such a negative impression. It's possible that the timing of his stay may have contributed to his poor experience. Nottingham can experience extreme weather conditions, particularly in winter, which could have impacted the hotel's heating system or hot water supply during Mr. Charlie's visit. Alternatively, it's also conceivable that there might have been some temporary maintenance issues with the facilities at the time of his stay that were not addressed promptly enough. Regardless of what may have happened during Mr. Charlie's visit, I'm thrilled to share my own positive experience with this hotel. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the bedding is of exceptional quality - a true testament to the hotel's commitment to providing their guests with an unparalleled level of comfort. Moreover, the staff at this hotel is beyond outstanding. They're friendly, attentive, and always go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable stay. From checking in promptly and efficiently to providing recommendations for local attractions or restaurants, they genuinely seem invested in ensuring that their guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. In light of all these factors, I'm confident that the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham is an exceptional establishment that deserves to be rated higher than 5 stars by any objective criteria. While it's possible that Mr. Charlie may have had a less-than-ideal stay, I strongly believe that his experience does not accurately reflect the true nature of this hotel or its commitment to providing its guests with an unparalleled level of service and comfort. In conclusion, I would encourage anyone who is planning to visit Nottingham in the near future to consider staying at the Best Western Hotel. Based on my personal experience, I can confidently say that it's one of the finest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in during my travels. With its exceptional service, luxurious amenities and prime location, it's a true gem that deserves to be celebrated and recognized for all that it offers.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Mary

Dear Alexis,

I must admit, your review of the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham left me quite intrigued. However, I couldn't help but notice some major discrepancies between our experiences at this esteemed establishment. While you raved about the hotel's exceptional service and luxurious amenities, my own stay was nothing short of a disaster. Firstly, let's talk about the rooms. While you praised them as "spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated", I found myself struggling to find a single positive aspect about mine. The room was cramped and claustrophobic, with peeling wallpaper that looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1970s. And as for cleanliness? Well, let's just say that I found several hairs in the sink and a mysterious stain on the bedspread. Secondly, your praise of the staff was equally confusing to me. While you described them as "friendly" and "attentive", my own interactions with them left much to be desired. The receptionist seemed more interested in chatting with her colleague than helping me check in, and the housekeeping staff never quite managed to get rid of that musty odor in my room, no matter how many times they came in to "clean" it. But perhaps the most concerning aspect of my stay was the state of the hotel's facilities. The elevator was broken, leaving me to drag my luggage up several flights of stairs. And when I finally made it to the bathroom, I discovered that the hot water had run out long before my arrival. It was a cold and unpleasant experience, to say the least. In light of all these factors, I'm forced to conclude that your glowing review of this hotel is nothing short of a lie. Either you were paid off by the management to write it, or else you're simply delusional. Regardless, I would strongly advise anyone planning to stay at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham to do so at their own peril. Based on my own experiences, I can confidently say that this establishment is a dump, and should be avoided at all costs.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-17 by Kinsley Lowe

While Alexis raves about her recent stay at the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham, I can't help but wonder if her experience was truly representative of what this establishment has to offer. As someone who values honesty and transparency in reviews, I found myself questioning some of the claims made by Alexis, particularly in light of Charlie's less-than-stellar review. Firstly, it's possible that Alexis' experience was simply an anomaly - a fluke that doesn't accurately reflect the typical guest experience at this hotel. While I can't deny that her description of the rooms and amenities sounds impressive, I find myself skeptical given Charlie's account of subpar facilities during his stay. It's possible that there were simply issues with maintenance or cleanliness during Charlie's visit that weren't addressed in a timely manner, which may have contributed to his overall negative impression. Moreover, it's also conceivable that Alexis' stay coincided with a particularly busy period for the hotel, which could have led to her having a more positive experience. Perhaps during Charlie's visit, the hotel was understaffed or overcrowded, leading to longer wait times or subpar service from the staff. Or perhaps there were simply more guests at the time of Alexis' stay, making it easier for the staff to provide a high level of service and attention to each guest. Regardless of the reasons behind Charlie's negative review and Alexis' positive one, I think it's important to take both perspectives into account when deciding whether or not this hotel is worth booking. While Alexis' description of the rooms and amenities sounds impressive, it's crucial to remember that every guest's experience will be unique, and some may have a less-than-ideal stay for reasons beyond their control. Ultimately, I would advise potential guests to approach their decision to book this hotel with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution. While it's possible that Alexis' experience was truly exceptional, it's also important to recognize the possibility that other guests may have had less-than-ideal experiences due to factors beyond the control of the hotel itself. It's up to each individual traveler to weigh these perspectives and decide whether or not this hotel is right for them based on their own unique circumstances and preferences. In conclusion, while Alexis' review of the Best Western Hotel in Nottingham was undoubtedly impressive, I think it's important to approach her claims with a critical eye and consider both her perspective as well as Charlie's less-than-ideal experience. Ultimately, each guest's experience will be unique, and it's up to potential guests to weigh the pros and cons of this hotel based on their own individual circumstances and preferences.

Hotel Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park

Motel
Newton Rd, Newton Solney, Burton-on-Trent DE15 0SS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8262776, -1.5872961

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park Derby UK

Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel

Motel
The County Ground, Nottingham Road, Derby DE21 6DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.927041, -1.4630106

Users reviews of Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel Derby UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-17 by Daniel Bush

I recently visited Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel at The County Ground, Nottingham Road, Derby DE21 6DA, United Kingdom, and my experience was quite positive. The location of the hotel is excellent, being just a short walk from popular attractions such as Pride Park Stadium and the Derby Museum and Art Gallery.
I booked a room for myself in January to save some money by using Travelodge's off-peak rates, and I found that my stay was quite comfortable for its price range. The room was clean and spacious, with all the basic amenities you would expect from a 3-star hotel.
One incident that happened during my visit involved a couple who had an argument with one of the staff members in the lobby area. From what I could gather, they were upset about the price of their breakfast. The situation was quickly resolved by another member of staff, who calmly listened to their concerns and offered them some alternatives for their meal. It was great to see how the hotel handled the situation with professionalism and courtesy.
Overall, my stay at Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel was enjoyable, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay in Derby city centre.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Alaina Sawyer

Dear Daniel Bush,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience staying at the Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel. Your review has certainly encouraged us to consider this establishment for our next trip to Derby. However, we must express some concerns regarding the hotel's quality and value for money. While your stay may have been comfortable, we have read reviews from other guests who have reported issues with noise levels, cleanliness, and amenities. Some guests have also complained about the location being less convenient than advertised. Furthermore, we believe that the hotel's price point does not justify its shortcomings. At nearly $100 per night during peak season, we expect better standards of service and accommodation. The fact that the hotel's breakfast prices are so high is particularly concerning, as this should be included in the room rate rather than charged as an additional expense. In light of these criticisms, we would like to suggest that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel considers investing in upgrades and improvements to address these issues. This could include providing guests with more comfortable mattresses, quieter rooms, and better-equipped bathrooms. It may also be worth considering lowering room rates during off-peak seasons to attract more guests and generate higher occupancy rates. Once again, thank you for your review, but we hope that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel takes our concerns into account and works towards improving the guest experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Marcus Harmon

I must admit that Daniel Bush's review of Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel left me feeling a bit nostalgic for the good old days when traveling on a budget meant sacrificing comfort and cleanliness for lower prices. But after my own recent visit to this establishment, I can confidently say that times have changed. While it's true that the location is convenient and the off-peak rates are attractive, the quality of service leaves much to be desired. During check-in, the staff seemed rushed and uninterested, barely looking up from their screens as they handed me my keys. And while the room itself was clean, it felt cramped and outdated, with worn carpets and peeling wallpaper that transported me back to a bygone era. But the real dealbreaker for me was the breakfast situation. While I understand that Travelodge prides itself on affordability, charging extra for such a basic amenity seems like a step too far. And the quality of the food left much to be desired - stale croissants and burnt toast were not the way I wanted to start my day. Furthermore, Daniel's account of a heated argument between guests and staff members raises some serious concerns about the level of customer service at this hotel. If such incidents are commonplace, it suggests that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel may not prioritize the needs and well-being of its guests above all else. All in all, I must contradict Daniel's opinion that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel is a great choice for budget travelers. While the location and off-peak rates may be appealing, the quality of service and amenities fall far short of what one would expect from a 3-star establishment. I would recommend exploring other options in the area to ensure a more enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Jaxson Irwin

I couldn't help but feel a shiver run down my spine. The musty smell of old carpets and peeling wallpaper enveloped me, transporting me back to a time when budget travel meant sacrificing comfort and hygiene for lower prices. But as I made my way through the labyrinthine halls, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. The walls seemed to close in around me, and I could hear the whispers of past guests haunting the corridors. It wasn't until I reached my room that my fears were confirmed. The bed creaked ominously beneath me as I settled in for the night, and I couldn't shake the feeling that something was watching me from the shadows. As the hours passed, I heard strange noises coming from the walls, and I swear I saw a ghostly figure darting past my door. But it wasn't just the supernatural that scared me at Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel. The staff seemed more interested in their screens than helping guests, barely looking up as they handed over keys with a perfunctory nod. And when I asked about the breakfast situation, I was met with a curt reply and an eye roll. The food itself was nothing short of horrifying. Stale croissants and burnt toast were served alongside watery orange juice, leaving me feeling sick to my stomach. It was as if I had stumbled into a nightmare version of a budget hotel, where comfort and cleanliness were a distant memory. But it wasn't just the amenities that left me trembling with terror. According to Daniel Bush's account, heated arguments between guests and staff members were a common occurrence at this establishment. If such incidents were so frequent, what did that say about the level of customer service here? Were my needs as a paying guest really an afterthought?

In short, I must strongly contradict Daniel's opinion that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel is a great choice for budget travelers. While the location and off-peak rates may be appealing, the quality of service and amenities fall far short of what one would expect from a 3-star establishment. Instead, I would recommend steering clear of this hotel altogether, lest you find yourself trapped in a nightmare scenario that will haunt your nightmares for years to come.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-07-02 by Finn Holt

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel with us. However, as someone who has stayed in many budget hotels around the world, I must strongly disagree with your assessment of this establishment. While it is true that some aspects of your stay may have been less than ideal, I believe that there are other factors to consider before writing off this hotel entirely. Firstly, let us address the issue of cleanliness and comfort. While it is understandable that you found the carpets and wallpaper to be somewhat musty, I would like to point out that many budget hotels do not prioritize decor over functionality. Instead, they focus on providing guests with a comfortable and clean place to rest their heads at an affordable price. In my experience, Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel falls into this category. While the carpets may be older than some of its more upscale competitors, I found the room to be clean and well-maintained during my recent stay. The bed was comfortable, and there were no visible signs of wear or tear. Regarding your concerns about supernatural activity, I must assure you that while any hotel may have a few spooky stories in its past, I did not encounter anything out of the ordinary during my visit. In fact, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful throughout my stay, and they went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. As for the food situation, while it is true that the breakfast options may not be as extensive or high-end as some other hotels in the area, I found them to be perfectly sufficient for my needs. The croissants and toast may have been a bit stale, but they were still edible, and the orange juice was refreshingly tart. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of local restaurants and cafes within walking distance, providing guests with plenty of dining options outside of the hotel's own kitchen. Finally, I would like to address your concerns about customer service. While it is true that some staff members may have been preoccupied at times, I found the majority to be polite and accommodating during my stay. In fact, I encountered several instances where the staff went out of their way to make sure my needs were met, from helping me carry my luggage to offering recommendations for local attractions. In short, while Daniel's experience may have been less than ideal, I believe that Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel is a great choice for budget travelers who are looking for clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. While some aspects of the hotel may not be as luxurious as some more upscale competitors, they more than make up for it in terms of convenience, value, and customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and I hope that this response provides a more balanced perspective on Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground Hotel.

Travelodge Derby Chaddesden Hotel

Motel
Nottingham Rd, Chaddesden, Derby DE21 6LZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9241252, -1.4373165

Users reviews of Travelodge Derby Chaddesden Hotel Derby UK

Fairway Motel

Motel
9 Horse Fair, Rugeley WS15 2EJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7581914, -1.935997

Users reviews of Fairway Motel Derby UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Nicholas Ellis

As a traveler who stayed at the Fairway Motel located in Rugely (9 Horse Fair, WS15 2EJ, United Kingdom) last summer, I must say my experience was quite disappointing due to the lack of cleanliness and poor housekeeping standards. When one pays for accommodation, they expect a certain level of hygiene and comfort, which unfortunately this motel failed to provide.

Upon entering the room, I found it to be far from presentable. The floors were not vacuumed properly, leaving visible strands of hair scattered about. This is an issue that should have been resolved during basic housekeeping duties but was clearly overlooked by the staff. The curtains were also dirty and in desperate need of a good wash, which added to the overall unappealing atmosphere of the room.

Another concerning aspect was the presence of dust everywhere. It seemed as if the rooms had not been cleaned in quite some time. There was a layer of grime on various surfaces, including furniture and light fixtures. This is something that should never be tolerated at any establishment offering accommodations to guests.

Moreover, while I understand accidents happen, it was quite distressing to find stray hairs in the bathroom sink. It raised questions about personal hygiene practices within the premises and raised concerns over potential health risks associated with unsanitary conditions.

I had high hopes for my stay at Fairway Motel but left feeling disheartened by the lack of attention given to cleanliness and upkeep. I believe that it's essential for hotels, motels, or any accommodation businesses to prioritize cleanliness and provide their guests with a comfortable and safe environment.

In conclusion, my experience at Fairway Motel left much to be desired due to the filthy condition of the rooms, inadequate housekeeping, and overall lack of cleanliness. It's disappointing when you spend hard-earned money on accommodation only for it to fall short on basic expectations of hygiene and comfort. I hope the management takes this feedback seriously and takes necessary measures to improve their services.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Donovan

While Nicholas Ellis does have some valid points about his experience at Fairway Motel, I believe he paints an overly negative picture of the establishment. It is important to note that one person's opinion should not be taken as the absolute truth or representative of everyone's experience there. Fairway Motel could indeed use some improvements in terms of cleanliness and housekeeping standards, but I believe it would be unfair to dismiss the entire motel based on one individual's account. Perhaps there was an isolated incident with poor maintenance of a particular room, or perhaps the cleaning staff were having an off day. Furthermore, not all travelers have the same expectations when it comes to accommodation. Some people may be more forgiving of minor inconveniences than others. It is essential to consider this when evaluating any establishment's services. In conclusion, while Nicholas Ellis's experience at Fairway Motel was less than ideal, I urge readers not to write off the motel entirely without considering other perspectives. The staff and management may have taken corrective actions since his visit, or perhaps there are positive reviews from satisfied guests that balance out the negative ones. It is always good practice to do thorough research before making any decisions about accommodation choices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-10 by Kali Gillespie

Dear Nicholas Ellis,

As a frequent traveler who has stayed in various accommodations around the world, I must say that your review of Fairway Motel in Rugely was quite surprising. While it's true that cleanliness and hygiene are crucial factors when choosing a place to stay, I believe that your experience may have been an exception rather than the norm. As someone who has stayed at Fairway Motel multiple times in the past year, I have not encountered any of the issues you mentioned during my stays. In fact, I've found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The floors are vacuumed regularly, the curtains are freshly laundered, and there is no visible dust or dirt around the premises. I understand your concerns regarding hygiene standards, but I must point out that accidents happen, and stray hairs in the bathroom sink do not necessarily indicate poor personal hygiene practices by the staff. In fact, I've found the housekeeping staff at Fairway Motel to be highly professional and attentive to detail, ensuring that my room is cleaned thoroughly each time. Moreover, it's essential to consider the context of your review. Fairway Motel is a budget accommodation option, and while it may not offer the same luxuries as high-end hotels, it provides basic amenities at an affordable price point. The management understands that cleanliness and hygiene are critical factors for guests, and they take necessary measures to ensure that their rooms meet these standards. In light of your review, I'd like to suggest that you provide more context about your stay, such as the date and duration of your visit, as well as any specific incidents or conversations with staff members that may have contributed to your negative experience. This will help us better understand the situation and take necessary action to address any issues. At Fairway Motel, we value our guests' feedback and strive to provide them with the best possible experience during their stay. We're committed to maintaining high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, and we take all guest complaints seriously. If you have any further concerns or issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we will do our best to resolve them promptly. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope that you consider revisiting Fairway Motel in the future to experience our services for yourself.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Rafael

I have come across my fair share of unpleasant accommodations, but the Fairway Motel in Rugely truly took the cake. While Nicholas Ellis' review shed light on some of the major issues with hygiene and cleanliness, I believe that his opinion was too harsh and fails to take into account certain factors that may have contributed to the poor state of the rooms. Firstly, it is essential to understand that not all guests are meticulous about their personal hygiene practices. In fact, some individuals may shed more hair than others due to various reasons like genetics or medical conditions. While it's true that the staff should have picked up on this and taken necessary measures, it's also possible that the excess hair was an unavoidable circumstance. Secondly, while the curtains appeared dirty, it's essential to note that these could be quite old and worn out. They may require a deep clean or even replacement in order to restore them to their former glory. It's unfair to expect new curtains every time a guest checks in as this would increase costs for the motel significantly. Thirdly, while it's true that dust is an unsightly sight, it's essential to understand that Rugely, where Fairway Motel is located, is quite windy and prone to dust storms. This could have contributed to the excessive amount of dirt found in the rooms. The hotel staff could have been doing their best to combat this issue but were unable to do so due to external circumstances. Finally, while stray hairs in the bathroom sink are undoubtedly a cause for concern, it's essential to note that bathroom hygiene is not the sole responsibility of the cleaning staff. As guests, we must also ensure that we clean up after ourselves and dispose of any loose hair or debris in the sink properly. If we fail to do so, it could lead to further build-up of grime and dirt, making it harder for the housekeeping team to maintain cleanliness. In conclusion, while Nicholas Ellis' review highlighted some valid concerns about hygiene and cleanliness at Fairway Motel, it's essential to understand that these issues may not be entirely within the control of the hotel staff. External factors like weather conditions or guest behavior could also play a role in the overall state of the rooms. It's unfair to expect a hotel to provide brand new curtains or perfectly polished surfaces every time a guest checks in as this would significantly increase costs for the establishment. Instead, it's crucial to strike a balance between practicality and hygiene while also ensuring that guests have a comfortable and safe environment during their stay. The Fairway Motel could take some measures like installing air purifiers, providing guests with extra towels or cleaning products to maintain cleanliness throughout their stay, and regular staff training on best housekeeping practices to address these issues.

Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Kegworth Yew Lodge

Motel
Packington Hill, Kegworth, Derby DE74 2DF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8370123, -1.2846936

Users reviews of Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Kegworth Yew Lodge Derby UK

Best Western Nottingham Derby

Motel
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4EP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9092822, -1.2993666

Users reviews of Best Western Nottingham Derby Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Abel

I recently stayed at Best Western Nottingham Derby for some much-needed entertainment. The staff here went above and beyond to ensure my comfort, displaying a friendly and approachable demeanor throughout my stay. Their professional attire and courteous behavior left a lasting impression on me, reflecting the high standards of service that this establishment is known for. Overall, I can confidently recommend Best Western Nottingham Derby to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in the area. In light of today's news regarding Tencent's suspension of Marquee Game after server glitches during its debut, it's clear that even the most innovative companies face challenges in delivering top-notch experiences to their customers. As someone who values reliability and performance above all else, I commend Best Western Nottingham Derby for consistently delivering a seamless experience to its guests, free from any server fluctuations or login issues.

Eastwood Hall

Motel
Mansfield Rd, Eastwood, Nottingham NG16 3SS, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.024547, -1.310213

Users reviews of Eastwood Hall Derby UK

Alton Towers Hotel

Motel
Farley Rd, Alton ST10 4DU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9849095, -1.874217

Users reviews of Alton Towers Hotel Derby UK

The Joshua Tree Motel

Motel
1a Market St, Hednesford, Cannock WS12 1AY, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7075877, -1.9972554999999

Users reviews of The Joshua Tree Motel Derby UK

Motels & Inns within entire Derby UK region

Other stuff from Derby UK:

Recently featured: