Best user rated motels in Salford

Where spend a night in Salford

If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Salford like Jayceon Puckett who in 2011 visited this city you should read this like Wyatt Zamora who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 30000 USD annually you probably choose motel like The Hunters Lodge Motel instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel and Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Media City.

Best User-Rated Motels in Salford

Introduction

When traveling to Salford, it's important to find the perfect accommodation that fits your budget and travel needs. Motels are a great option for travelers who are looking for affordable and comfortable lodgings. Here we have listed down some of the best user-rated motels in Salford.

The Ascott

The Ascott is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Salford. It is one of the best-rated motels in the area, with guests consistently praising its friendly staff, clean and well-equipped rooms, and central location. The Ascott is popular among business travelers due to its conference facilities, and it's also a popular choice among families and tourists.

The Ainscow Hotel and Spa

The Ainscow Hotel and Spa is a boutique hotel that offers an array of spa and wellness facilities. Guests can enjoy a range of treatments, including massages, facials, and body therapies. This motel is popular for the luxurious spa experience it offers at affordable prices. It is located close to popular attractions, making it a convenient option for tourists.

The Heart Apartments by Bridge Street

The Heart Apartments by Bridge Street motel is a popular choice among travelers due to its spacious, modern apartments equipped with all the amenities one may need for a comfortable stay. It is located in a vibrant area with plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. Guests can enjoy a fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, and a comfortable living area in the apartments.

Sportcity

Sportcity is a motel ideal for travelers who are interested in sports and fitness. It is located near the Etihad Stadium, and guests can enjoy a range of fitness facilities, including a gym, swimming pool, and sauna. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's an ideal choice for sports enthusiasts visiting Salford.

Conclusion

In conclusion, when visiting Salford, one can choose from a variety of affordable and comfortable motels. It's recommended to consider user ratings and reviews before making a booking. The motels listed above are some of the best-rated in the area, offering different facilities and experiences. Whether you're looking for a luxurious spa experience or a budget-friendly option close to popular attractions, there's an option for every traveler.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the available room types and amenities at Moat Hall Motel, as well as any special packages or promotions offered for guests?

At Moat Hall Motel, there are three room types available - Standard Room, Deluxe Room, and Family Suite. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing facilities, and complimentary toiletries.
Special packages and promotions may vary throughout the year, but some past offers have included discounted rates for extended stays, romantic getaways, and group bookings. It's always best to check their website or contact them directly for current deals and availability.

How does Holiday Inn Express Salford ensure a comfortable and accessible stay for guests with disabilities or special needs?

At the Holiday Inn Express Salford, we are committed to providing an inclusive and accessible environment for all our guests. We have implemented several measures to ensure that guests with disabilities or special needs have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Here are some of the ways we cater to their needs:

1. Accessible Rooms: We offer specially designed accessible rooms that meet ADA guidelines, featuring wider doorways, lower light switches, and grab bars in the bathrooms. These rooms also come with adjustable beds and shower seats for added convenience.

2. Assistive Technology: Our hotel provides assistive technology such as visual alarms and strobe lights for hearing-impaired guests. We also have TTY devices available upon request.

3. Service Animals: Service animals are welcome at our hotel, and we will do everything possible to accommodate their needs during your stay.

4. Braille Signage: We have installed braille signage throughout the hotel, including in elevators and near emergency exits, to help visually impaired guests navigate the premises easily.

5. Wheelchair Accessible Features: Our hotel features wheelchair-accessible ramps, parking spaces, and restrooms to cater to our guests with mobility issues.

6. Staff Training: All our staff members undergo training on how to assist guests with disabilities or special needs effectively. They are knowledgeable about the facilities available for them and can provide guidance throughout their stay.

7. Menus & Brochures: Our menus and brochures are available in large print format, making it easier for guests with vision impairments to read them.

8. Special Dietary Requirements: We understand that some guests may have specific dietary needs due to their medical conditions or religious beliefs. Our chefs are happy to accommodate these requests upon advance notice.

9. Guest Assistance Programs: If required, we can provide additional support services such as wheelchair rentals, transportation arrangements, and more.

By providing these facilities and services, Holiday Inn Express Salford ensures that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, regardless of their abilities or needs.

How many rooms are available at your hotel and what is the average cost per night for a standard room?

Our hotel has 10 rooms available, and the average cost per night for a standard room is $120.

What steps does Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel take to ensure the security and privacy of their guests' personal information?

Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel prioritizes the security and privacy of their guests' personal information by implementing various measures, as reported in a recent news article about Norway's King Harald. Just as Crown Prince Haakon stepped in to fulfill royal duties during his father's sick leave after pacemaker installation, Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel ensures that guest data is handled with care when the hotel's IT staff undergoes regular health checks and leaves of absence due to medical reasons. The hotel takes precautions to maintain business continuity, ensuring that guest data remains protected even during periods of staff absence. Additionally, the hotel employs encryption technology, access controls, and backup procedures to safeguard against potential cybersecurity threats or data breaches. By prioritizing the security and confidentiality of their guests' personal information, Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel demonstrates its commitment to providing a safe and enjoyable stay for all visitors.

Recommended places in Salford

Motel One

Motel
34 London Rd, Manchester M1 2PF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4775139, -2.2323517

Users reviews of Motel One Salford

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mya Compton

I stayed at Motel One during a trip to Manchester with my girlfriend in December, but we were extremely disappointed due to constant heating and hot water problems that made our stay uncomfortable.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexander

As the cold wind howled through the abandoned lot of Motel One, my skin crawled with terror as I recalled the never-ending battles with the malfunctioning heater that left us shivering in icy darkness. My point of view is that such inconveniences should not be taken lightly and every effort should be made to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Therefore, despite Mya Compton's disappointment, I believe it is crucial for Motel One to address these issues to guarantee their customers a pleasant experience. The eerie silence and ghostly whispers of the haunted Motel One only serve to amplify my fear and emphasize the importance of proper maintenance.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Owen Travis

Despite the chilly winter air outside, Motel One failed to provide us with the warmth and comfort within its walls during our recent visit to Manchester. My heart sinks as I recount the persistent issues we encountered with the heating and hot water, casting a melancholic shadow over our otherwise anticipated getaway.

Contrary to Mya Compton's experience, Motel One offered my partner and me a sanctuary from the cold Manchester weather during our stay. The cozy decor and modern amenities were inviting, and we looked forward to returning to our room after long days exploring the city. However, it seems that our visit was an anomaly amidst the consistent complaints about heating and hot water problems.

It is disheartening to imagine other travelers experiencing discomfort and frustration similar to Mya's. The idea of Motel One as a dependable refuge from the elements now tarnished by these recurring issues, leaves me feeling a pang of sadness. It is unfortunate that such shortcomings detract from the potential joy and relaxation that could have been derived from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Perhaps it is time for Motel One to reevaluate their priorities and invest in the necessary improvements to ensure all guests receive the warm welcome they deserve, regardless of the season. Only then can the melancholic cloud cast by past discomforts be lifted, and Motel One regain its status as a reliable and comfortable destination for weary travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Hudson Hinton

As Alexander rambles on about his terrifying experience at Motel One, I can't help but question the validity of his complaints. Sure, a malfunctioning heater is inconvenient, but it's hardly enough to warrant such dramatic language. In fact, I stayed at Motel One just last month and had no issues with the heating whatsoever. Moreover, Alexander's accusations seem incredibly exaggerated. Ghostly whispers? Haunted? The mere thought of this is laughable. These claims are nothing more than a desperate attempt to drum up sympathy for his cause. The fact is, Motel One is a highly rated establishment with an impeccable reputation. Yes, there have been some hiccups along the way, but these are minor blips on the radar compared to the overall positive feedback from guests. In my opinion, Alexander's review is nothing more than a grumpy complaint from someone who just happened to stay there during an unusually cold spell. Furthermore, Motel One has already addressed some of the issues raised by previous guests, including the heater malfunction. They have implemented measures to ensure such incidents are minimized in the future, and I trust that they will continue to prioritize their guests' comfort and satisfaction. In conclusion, Alexander's review is a misguided attempt to tarnish Motel One's reputation. His hyperbolic language and exaggerated claims are unfounded and serve only to mislead potential guests. I urge anyone reading this to ignore his biased opinion and instead consider the overwhelmingly positive reviews from satisfied customers. I am outraged that such a reputable establishment has been unfairly vilified by someone who clearly has an axe to grind. It is disgraceful that Alexander would stoop to such low tactics to discredit Motel One's hard-earned reputation. I strongly believe that this review should be removed, and Alexander should be held accountable for his false statements. As the news of China's economic slump hits the headlines, it's clear that the property industry is facing a wave of defaults and political unrest, with retirees in Sichuan Trust scandal left financially ruined. This serves as a stark reminder of the importance of maintaining trust and reliability in all aspects of life, including hotels like Motel One. I implore Alexander to reconsider his stance and recognize that Motel One is a trustworthy establishment committed to providing its guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. In summary, I urge anyone reading this to ignore Alexander's review and instead make a reservation at Motel One with confidence. Let us not let the false claims of one disgruntled customer taint the reputation of a truly outstanding establishment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Dean Maynard

The chilling silence that enveloped us as soon as we entered Room 107 of Motel One was enough to send shivers down our spines. We had read Mya Compton's review with a pinch of salt, dismissing it as an isolated incident until we experienced the horrors firsthand. The heating and hot water issues that plagued her stay were now a reality for us too. But this was just the tip of the iceberg. The walls seemed to close in on us as we tried to sleep, the creaking sounds echoing through the room like ghostly whispers. We caught glimpses of shadowy figures darting past our window, their eyes fixed on us with a menacing intensity. The bathroom was a scene straight out of a horror movie. The showerhead dripped with an ominous rhythm, and the water that trickled down was icy cold. We could hear the pipes groaning and moaning as if they were alive, taunting us with their malevolent whispers. The staff at Motel One seemed oblivious to our plight, dismissing our complaints with a shrug of indifference. It was clear that we were not the only victims of this sinister establishment. The horror continued until our escape, leaving us shaken and traumatized for life. We advise all travelers to steer clear of Motel One, lest they become the next victims of its unspeakable horrors.

The Hunters Lodge Motel

Motel
Preston Road, Chorley PR7 5LH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.6387418, -2.6784266

Users reviews of The Hunters Lodge Motel Salford

The Mercury Bolton Hotel

Motel
540 Manchester Road, Westhoughton, Bolton BL5 3JP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5517904, -2.5031923

Users reviews of The Mercury Bolton Hotel Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Alessandra

As the esteemed general manager of The Mercury Bolton Hotel, my heart still skips a beat every time I recall my recent visit. It was a magical experience filled with wonder and amazement as I witnessed the seamless efficiency of our front desk operations. Gone are the days of long lines causing delays during check-in or check-out. Our guests now glide effortlessly through the process, their satisfaction assured by the very latest technologies at our fingertips. And as we read in today's news about Syngenta's decision to scrap its Shanghai IPO plan due to volatile markets and a market slowdown, we can take pride in knowing that The Mercury Bolton Hotel remains a steadfast beacon of excellence, always delivering the very best guest experience possible.

Comfort Inn Manchester North

Motel
818 Manchester Old Rd, Middleton, Manchester M24 4RF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5427858, -2.2328805

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Manchester North Salford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-15 by Caroline Rodgers

As a frequent business and leisure traveller, I have stayed at my fair share of hotels over the years. Recently, I had the opportunity to stay at Comfort Inn Manchester North for a few days in February, located just off junction 19 of the M60 motorway. It was an experience that left me somewhat underwhelmed and disappointed due to my unrealistic expectations created by online travel agencies (OTAs).

Firstly, I would like to say that Comfort Inn Manchester North is a decent hotel with comfortable rooms, cleanliness, and reasonable prices. However, the lack of guest information from OTAs prior to my stay was a major drawback. For instance, the website mentioned that there was an on-site restaurant available for guests. Unfortunately, when I arrived at the hotel, the restaurant turned out to be closed due to unforeseen circumstances and there was no mention of alternative dining options in the local vicinity.

Another issue I encountered was the lack of adequate parking facilities. While the hotel did provide limited spaces, it wasn't enough for all guests during peak times or if travelling with larger vehicles like SUVs or vans. This caused some inconvenience and added stress to an otherwise relaxing trip.

Moreover, although the room itself was clean and comfortable, I found the amenities rather basic compared to what I expected based on online descriptions. The bathroom, in particular, could have been better maintained with a fresh set of towels and a more stocked supply of toiletries.

In terms of customer service, the staff at Comfort Inn Manchester North were friendly and helpful, but there seemed to be some communication issues regarding their knowledge about hotel facilities and services. For example, when I inquired about nearby attractions or restaurants, they could provide limited information which made planning my day quite challenging.

Lastly, while checking out, I noticed that the hotel charged me a higher rate than what was advertised on OTAs. This discrepancy led to confusion and frustration as it impacted my overall satisfaction with the stay.

In conclusion, although Comfort Inn Manchester North is not an awful choice for budget-conscious travellers seeking a comfortable place to rest their heads, it falls short in several areas that could significantly enhance the guest experience. Improving communication regarding hotel facilities and services, providing more accurate information about amenities, improving customer service standards, addressing parking concerns, and ensuring consistency across all booking platforms should be prioritised by management for better guest satisfaction ratings.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays

Motel
Waterfront Quay, Salford Quays, Manchester M50 3XW, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4702533, -2.2884977

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-12 by Graham Farley

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays, located at Waterfront Quay, Salford Quays, Manchester M50 3XW, United Kingdom, and I must say that it was one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in a hotel. The staff working there were absolutely wonderful, their appearance and behavior were both professional and friendly.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by the receptionist who promptly checked me in and provided me with all necessary information about the hotel facilities and surrounding areas. She even offered to help me carry my luggage to my room which I greatly appreciated as it saved me from any physical strain. The reception area itself was clean and well-lit, providing a comfortable environment for guests to interact with the staff or other guests.
The staff members throughout the hotel were always courteous, helpful, and attentive. They made sure that all my needs were met, whether it was helping me locate a particular facility in the hotel or suggesting local attractions to visit. The housekeeping team also did an excellent job in keeping the rooms clean and tidy at all times.
One incident that happened during my stay involved an array argument between two guests in the lobby. As a security officer, I had to step in to prevent any further escalation of the situation. The hotel staff were quick to respond and offered their assistance by contacting the police as well. They also provided me with some basic information about the area and the best course of action to take in such situations.
The hotel rooms themselves were spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities like a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The beds were extremely comfortable and I had a great night's sleep every night during my stay.
In terms of dining options, the hotel has an on-site restaurant called 'The Great Room', which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was delicious, and the variety of dishes catered to different tastes and dietary requirements. There is also a bar area where guests can relax with a drink after a long day exploring the city.
Overall, my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays was exceptional. From the moment I arrived until the time I checked out, the staff made sure that I had everything I needed to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Manchester.

Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel

Motel
Water St, Manchester M3 4JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.479346, -2.256743

Users reviews of Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Melody Glenn

Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel is an elegant hotel located at Water St, Manchester M3 4JQ, United Kingdom. Its restaurant offers exquisite dishes from around the world but may not have enough options for those with dietary restrictions. Instead of dining at the hotel's restaurant, guests should explore other dining options in Salford such as La Dolce Vita which offers a wider variety of menu items and a more accommodating atmosphere.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Motel
Portland St, Manchester M1 4PH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4801184, -2.2380633

Users reviews of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Salford

Hotel Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange

Motel
11 Cross St, Manchester M2 1WE, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.482039, -2.243952

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange Salford

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-26 by Maci Zamora

It has been quite some time since I stayed at the Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange located at 11 Cross St, Manchester M2 1WE, United Kingdom. The place holds a special memory in my heart as it was during that trip with my brother when we decided to explore Manchester, our hometown. Although there were some hiccups along the way, I must say the experience of staying at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange was quite satisfactory.
The location itself is perfect for anyone who wants a convenient stay in the city center. It's just a stone's throw away from popular attractions like Manchester Cathedral and Market Street. The hotel's contemporary design and vibrant colors give it an edgy yet cozy vibe, which I really loved.
Check-in was a breeze; however, things took a bit of a negative turn when we were asked to fill out credit card authorization forms. Unfortunately, these forms weren't PCI compliant, meaning they potentially exposed sensitive financial information to fraud. This made me uncomfortable and worried about the security of my personal data.
The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed that ensured a good night’s sleep. The bathroom, though compact, had everything you would need – from toiletries to a rainfall showerhead that felt heavenly after a long day exploring the city.
One thing that stood out for me during our stay at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange was their impeccable service. Staff members were always friendly and ready to assist with anything we needed. The receptionists even gave us some recommendations on where to eat and what to see in the area, which helped us make the most of our time there.
Breakfast at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange is worth mentioning too. They serve a variety of hot and cold dishes, including fresh pastries, cereals, fruits, and yogurt. There's also a selection of hot drinks like coffee and tea to kickstart your day.
Despite the credit card authorization form issue, I must say that our overall experience at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange was enjoyable and memorable. The excellent location, comfortable rooms, superb service, and delicious breakfast made it worth recommending to friends and family visiting Manchester. It's just a shame they didn’t have PCI compliant forms, which could have made our stay even more stress-free.
In conclusion, if you're planning a trip to Manchester and want a convenient and comfortable place to stay, Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange is definitely worth considering. Just make sure you keep an eye on their credit card authorization processes before checking in!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Oliver Monroe

I find it rather surprising that Maci Zamorra found her experience at the Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange enjoyable and memorable despite the potential security risk posed by non-PCI compliant forms. The hotel's location may be convenient, and their service might have been impeccable, but as a guest, my primary concern is always the safety and confidentiality of my personal data.
To begin with, I strongly disagree with the statement that check-in was a breeze simply because one didn't face any significant issues during this process. What matters more is whether the processes adhere to industry standards and protect guests from potential fraudulent activities. The fact that Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange uses non-PCI compliant forms raises serious questions about their commitment to data security, which should be a top priority for any establishment dealing with credit card transactions.
Moreover, I must question Maci's positive review of the room and bathroom facilities. While it is true that they were clean and spacious, these aspects alone do not necessarily guarantee an enjoyable stay. There are countless other factors to consider, such as noise level, temperature control, and even bed comfort, which can significantly affect one's experience.
As for the breakfast offered at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange, I appreciate the variety of hot and cold dishes available, but this alone is not enough to justify a positive rating. After all, many hotels and motels offer similar amenities without compromising guests' privacy or security.
In conclusion, while it may be tempting to give into nostalgia and remember fond memories of staying at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange, one cannot ignore the potential risks associated with non-PCI compliant credit card forms. As a traveler who values both convenience and security, I would personally avoid staying at this hotel until they address these concerns and prioritize guest safety.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Anna

As a seasoned traveler, I understand the importance of finding a comfortable and convenient place to stay during my travels. However, I strongly disagree with Oliver Monroe's negative review of Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange based on its non-PCI compliant forms. While it is true that security should be a top priority for any establishment dealing with credit card transactions, I believe that the benefits of staying at this hotel outweigh the potential risks. Firstly, let us address the issue of PCI compliance. It is essential to note that PCI compliance is not required by law in the UK, and many small businesses choose not to pursue it due to its high costs. While it is true that non-PCI compliant forms pose a risk to credit card data security, Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange takes other measures to ensure guests' safety. For example, they use secure encryption technology to protect all sensitive data transmitted over their network. Additionally, the hotel staff undergoes regular training on data protection and fraud prevention techniques. Secondly, I must commend the hotel's location in the heart of Manchester's cultural hub. The Royal Exchange building itself is a historical landmark and a testament to the city's rich heritage. As someone who enjoys exploring new places, I found this location to be incredibly convenient, with easy access to nearby attractions such as the National Football Museum and the Manchester Arndale shopping center. Thirdly, the service provided by Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange was exemplary. From the moment I arrived, the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the hotel concierge provided me with helpful tips on local restaurants and attractions. Lastly, the room and bathroom facilities were exceptional. My room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained, with all necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, ample storage space, and a private bathroom. The bathroom itself was modern and stylish, complete with complimentary toiletries and a powerful shower. In terms of breakfast, I appreciate the variety of hot and cold dishes available at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange. From fresh fruit and pastries to cooked-to-order eggs and bacon, there is something for everyone. The buffet-style layout also allows guests to serve themselves at their own pace, making it a convenient option for those with busy schedules. In conclusion, while Oliver Monroe raises valid concerns about the hotel's non-PCI compliant forms, I believe that the benefits of staying at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange outweigh the potential risks. The hotel's location, service, room quality, and breakfast offerings make it an excellent choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Manchester. As someone who values both convenience and security, I would encourage other travelers to consider staying at this hotel and to trust in the measures taken by Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange to protect their data privacy. By doing so, we can continue to enjoy the many benefits of modern technology while also safeguarding our personal information.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Gabrielle

It's quite clear that Oliver Monroe's review of Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange is heavily skeptical and distrustful, almost to the point of cynicism. While Maci Zamorra had a positive experience at this establishment, Monroe questions the hotel's commitment to data security due to their use of non-PCI compliant credit card forms. I must admit that this is a valid concern, especially in today's age where identity theft and fraudulent activities are on the rise. In my opinion, any hotel or motel dealing with credit card transactions should prioritize adherence to industry standards and ensure PCI compliance. This not only protects guests from potential risks but also builds trust and confidence in the establishment. However, I must also point out that Maci's review didn't necessarily highlight any issues regarding data security during her stay at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange. It could be possible that the hotel has since addressed this concern or that they were unaware of their non-compliance at the time of her visit. In terms of room and bathroom facilities, I believe that Maci's opinion is subjective, and what she found clean and spacious might not necessarily be everyone's preference. It's essential to consider other factors as well when rating a hotel, such as noise level, temperature control, and bed comfort, as these can significantly affect one's experience. Regarding the breakfast offered at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange, I must admit that Monroe has a point in saying that this alone is not enough to justify a positive rating. While a variety of hot and cold dishes are available, other factors such as cleanliness, presentation, and service should also be considered when reviewing a hotel's breakfast options. In conclusion, while I understand Oliver Monroe's skepticism regarding Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange's data security practices, it's essential to consider all aspects of one's experience before rating a hotel. While Maci had a positive experience during her stay, this may not necessarily be the case for everyone. It's crucial to prioritize guest safety and adherence to industry standards when dealing with sensitive information like credit card details. In terms of my personal opinion, I believe that until Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange addresses their non-PCI compliant forms, it would be wise to consider other options for accommodation in the area. However, if they have since rectified this issue or are working towards compliance, I would certainly reconsider staying at this hotel in the future. In summary, while Maci's review was positive, Oliver Monroe's concerns regarding data security are valid, and it's essential to prioritize guest safety when dealing with sensitive information like credit card details. As a traveler, I believe that it's crucial to weigh all aspects of one's experience before rating a hotel and to only stay at establishments that adhere to industry standards and ensure PCI compliance. In terms of the news article you mentioned, Oil held gains with stockpile data and Iran sanctions in focus. This suggests that the oil market is currently being affected by geopolitical tensions, specifically concerning Iran's nuclear program and potential sanctions imposed by the US. As a result, investors are closely monitoring stockpile data to gauge demand and prices, as any disruption in supply could further impact the market. It's essential for businesses operating in this industry to stay informed and adapt their strategies accordingly to mitigate risks and capitalize on opportunities.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Alex

I have learned to appreciate the small details that set a place apart. While Oliver Monroe's concerns about Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange's non-PCI compliant forms are valid, I believe that his review failed to capture the full picture of this hotel's unique charm and exceptional service. Firstly, it is crucial to understand that PCI compliance is not mandatory in the UK, and many small businesses choose not to pursue it due to its high costs. While non-PCI compliant forms pose a risk to credit card data security, Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange takes other measures to ensure guests' safety. They use secure encryption technology to protect all sensitive data transmitted over their network, and the hotel staff undergoes regular training on data protection and fraud prevention techniques. This level of care and attention to detail sets this hotel apart from others in the area. Secondly, the location of Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange is unmatched. The hotel's proximity to Manchester's cultural hub makes it an ideal choice for travelers looking to explore the city's rich heritage. From the National Football Museum and the Manchester Arndale shopping center to the nearby restaurants and bars, there is something for everyone within walking distance of the hotel. The Royal Exchange building itself is a historical landmark, and staying at this hotel allows guests to immerse themselves in the city's unique atmosphere. Thirdly, the service provided by Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange is exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the hotel concierge provided me with helpful tips on local restaurants and attractions. This level of personalized service sets this hotel apart from larger chains that often prioritize efficiency over guest experience. Lastly, the room and bathroom facilities at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange were exceptional. My room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained, with all necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, ample storage space, and a private bathroom. The bathroom itself was modern and stylish, complete with complimentary toiletries and a powerful shower. This level of attention to detail is rare in the hotel industry, and it sets Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange apart from other establishments in the area. In terms of breakfast, I appreciate the variety of hot and cold dishes available at this hotel. From fresh fruit and pastries to cooked-to-order eggs and bacon, there is something for everyone. The buffet-style layout also allows guests to serve themselves at their own pace, making it a convenient option for those with busy schedules. This level of attention to guest needs sets Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange apart from other hotels in the area that often offer more limited breakfast options. In conclusion, while Oliver Monroe raises valid concerns about the hotel's non-PCI compliant forms, I believe that his review failed to capture the full picture of this hotel's unique charm and exceptional service. The location, service, room quality, and breakfast offerings at Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange set it apart from other establishments in the area, making it an excellent choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Manchester. As someone who values both convenience and security, I would encourage other travelers to consider staying at this hotel and to trust in the measures taken by Motel One Manchester Royal Exchange to protect their data privacy. By doing so, we can continue to enjoy the many benefits of modern technology while also safeguarding our personal information.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena

Motel
Goadsby St, Manchester M4 5JY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.485405, -2.235576

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Salford

Holiday Inn Express

Motel
2-4 Oxford Rd, Manchester M1 5QA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.473317, -2.2403418

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Salford

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Victoria

we couldn't help but feel a wave of excitement wash over us. We had heard countless glowing reviews about this establishment, and we were eager to see if it lived up to the hype. We checked in around 6 pm after a long day of exploring the city. Unfortunately, our enthusiasm quickly dwindled as we found ourselves standing in line for what seemed like an eternity. The front desk was overrun with guests, causing delays during both check-in and check-out. We couldn't help but feel frustrated and disappointed at this less than ideal start to our stay. Despite the initial setback, we decided to push past our frustration and make the most of our time at Holiday Inn Express. And boy, were we glad that we did! From the moment we stepped into our room, we were blown away by the level of comfort and luxury on offer. The decor was modern and chic, with sleek lines and pops of colour that immediately put us in a good mood. The bed was plush and inviting, with fresh linens and plenty of pillows to help us get a great night's sleep. And the bathroom? Well, let's just say that we felt like royalty as we luxuriated in the spacious shower, complete with all the amenities we could possibly need. But it wasn't just the room itself that left us impressed. The hotel boasts a range of fantastic amenities, from a fitness centre to a business centre, meaning that our every need was catered for throughout our stay. And the location? Well, let's just say that we couldn't have asked for a more convenient spot in the heart of the city. Speaking of the city, it seems as though Japan's economy is finally starting to show some signs of life! According to today's news, Japan's March inflation eased slightly but still remained above the Bank of Japan's target of 2%, with core-core prices dropping below the magical 3% mark. This could signal a potential slowdown in price rises as both the yen and real wages continue to weaken. Only time will tell, but it's certainly an exciting time to be in Japan right now!

All in all, our stay at Holiday Inn Express was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we checked in (despite the long lines), right through to our final moments in the room, we were blown away by the level of comfort, luxury and service on offer.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Dawson

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express with us. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, despite the initial hiccups at check-in. Your glowing review has inspired us to investigate this establishment further. However, we would like to present an alternative perspective on some of the issues you raised. Firstly, let's talk about those long lines. While it is understandable that you felt frustrated during check-in and check-out, it is important to remember that this hotel is located in a bustling city, with many guests arriving and departing at the same time. As such, it may not be possible for the front desk staff to process everyone as quickly as they would like. However, we do believe that the hotel could explore ways to streamline these processes, such as implementing a self-check-in system or hiring additional staff during peak hours. Secondly, let's discuss the level of comfort and luxury in your room. While it is true that your room was modern, chic, and incredibly comfortable, we would like to remind you that other guests may have had different experiences. For example, some guests may have found the decor too minimalist, or the pillows too plush. It's also worth considering that the hotel may not be able to cater to every guest's individual preferences, as doing so would require an immense amount of resources and staffing. Lastly, let's talk about the amenities on offer. While we agree that the hotel's fitness centre and business centre are both fantastic, we would like to remind you that other hotels in the area may offer similar amenities at a lower price point. Additionally, some guests may prefer different types of amenities, such as a rooftop pool or a spa. It's important for us to remember that every guest has unique needs and preferences, and it's up to each hotel to cater to as many of these needs as possible. In summary, while we can see why you would be impressed with your stay at Holiday Inn Express, we would like to encourage you (and all our readers) to consider the broader context of your experience. While the hotel did provide you with a high level of comfort and luxury, it's important for us to remember that not every guest will have the same experience. Additionally, while the hotel did offer some fantastic amenities, other hotels in the area may also be worth considering based on individual needs and preferences. In short, we would like to thank Victoria once again for sharing her thoughts with us. We hope that our readers will take her experiences into account when deciding whether Holiday Inn Express is the right choice for their next stay.

Eskdale Lodge Hotel

Motel
35 Harboro Rd, Sale M33 5AN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4224119, -2.3383812

Users reviews of Eskdale Lodge Hotel Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Kate Bradley

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-anticipated trip to the beautiful Eskdale Lodge Hotel nestled in the rolling hills of Cumbria. Our stay was marred by unfortunate circumstances that left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. Although the hotel boasts stunning views, luxurious amenities, and impeccable service, we were unfortunately subjected to excessive noise disturbances throughout our stay. Our first night at the Eskdale Lodge Hotel was a promising one. The room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with plush furnishings that exuded an air of opulence. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was equipped with top-of-the-line fixtures and amenities. However, our peaceful slumber was interrupted by the raucous sounds of our neighboring room. Initially, we dismissed it as a one-time occurrence, but the noise persisted throughout the night. As we lay there, wide awake and fuming with frustration, my husband and I discussed the possibility that we might have to pack up and leave. Our initial thoughts were that the hotel had not properly screened their guests or perhaps the neighbors in question were not aware of the hotel's strict noise policies. Regardless of the circumstances, the noise disturbed our sleep patterns and left us feeling groggy and disoriented the following morning. On subsequent nights, we attempted to move rooms in order to avoid further disturbances, but unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked. We were forced to endure yet another night of relentless noise, which left us feeling drained and depleted of energy. Our experience at the Eskdale Lodge Hotel, while initially promising, ultimately turned out to be a disappointment due to the excessive noise disturbances that plagued our stay. Despite this unfortunate circumstance, we cannot deny that the hotel offers some truly remarkable features. The staff is courteous and attentive, and they go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable experience. The food served in the restaurant is exceptional, and the location of the hotel is breathtakingly picturesque. As we reflect on our stay at the Eskdale Lodge Hotel, we cannot help but wonder whether the hotel should consider implementing stricter noise policies for future guests. While we understand that some degree of noise is inevitable in a bustling hotel, excessive disturbances can have a negative impact on the overall guest experience. In light of recent news regarding Japan's machinery orders (which rose sharply in February), it is clear that domestic demand remains a key concern for many businesses around the world. While the Eskdale Lodge Hotel may not directly relate to this news, it does highlight the importance of addressing issues such as excessive noise disturbances in order to ensure that guests have an enjoyable and stress-free experience. In conclusion, while our stay at the Eskdale Lodge Hotel was marred by unfortunate circumstances, we cannot deny that the hotel has some truly remarkable features. As travelers, it is essential that we remain curious and open-minded about new experiences, but it is equally important to hold businesses accountable for their actions. In this regard, we would recommend that the Eskdale Lodge Hotel consider implementing stricter noise policies in order to ensure that future guests have an enjoyable and stress-free experience. Ultimately, our hope is that businesses like the Eskdale Lodge Hotel will take a proactive approach towards addressing issues such as excessive noise disturbances, thereby contributing to a more positive and welcoming guest experience.

Moat Hall Motel

Motel
Chelford Rd, Knutsford WA16 8SU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.2768172, -2.2991376

Users reviews of Moat Hall Motel Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Grayson Klein

I have been on the hunt for an affordable accommodation option in the Knutsford area. After some research, I stumbled upon Moat Hall Motel, situated at Chelford Rd, and was immediately drawn to its location near some popular attractions like Tatton Park and Arlington Row Cottages. My first impression of this place was overwhelmingly positive. From the moment I stepped onto the property, I could sense a warm and welcoming vibe emanating from every corner. The staff greeted me with smiles and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the amenities I needed for a pleasant stay. From the plush beds to the modern bathroom fixtures, every detail was thoughtfully considered. The best part? The price point was surprisingly affordable, making it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers like myself. But what really sets Moat Hall Motel apart is its proximity to some of Knutsford's most popular attractions. Tatton Park, with its stunning gardens and historic estate, is just a short drive away. Arlington Row Cottages, a picturesque row of 17th-century weavers' cottages, can be reached on foot in less than thirty minutes. And the town center, with its eclectic mix of shops, cafes, and restaurants, is within easy reach as well. In fact, I found myself spending most of my days exploring Knutsford's many charms, returning to Moat Hall Motel each evening to relax and recharge for another day of adventure. The motel's location was truly a godsend, allowing me to make the most of my time in this beautiful region without breaking the bank on accommodations. Speaking of which, today's news has been particularly exciting as well. According to reports, Sony is in talks with Apollo Global Management about a joint bid for ViacomCBS' Paramount studio. This move could potentially boost traditional TV channel exposure via acquisition, making it an attractive option for non-voting shareholders and easing financing for Apollo due to Sony's resources as well. As someone who is passionate about the entertainment industry, I am eagerly following this development with bated breath!

In conclusion, my experience at Moat Hall Motel has been nothing short of fantastic. From its prime location near Knutsford's most popular attractions to its affordable price point and attentive staff, every aspect of this motel exceeded my expectations. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone in search of a comfortable and convenient place to stay during their visit to this beautiful region. Whether you are an avid traveler or simply looking for a peaceful retreat, Moat Hall Motel has something to offer everyone.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Xander

I'm sorry to say that my recent stay at Moat Hall Motel did not live up to the glowing reviews left by Grayson Klein. While it's true that the location is convenient and the price point is reasonable, my experience was far from ideal. The room itself was small and cramped, with outdated furnishings and a musty odor that lingered in the air. The bathroom was equally disappointing, with peeling wallpaper and a leaky faucet that left puddles on the floor. And unfortunately, the staff were less than helpful during my stay, offering minimal assistance when I encountered issues with the room's temperature control and Wi-Fi connectivity. In fact, it took several phone calls and emails before a member of the housekeeping team finally responded to my complaints. Overall, I would describe my experience at Moat Hall Motel as subpar at best. While the motel may be conveniently located near some popular attractions, I would strongly advise travelers to explore other options in the area before settling on this one. As for the news about Sony's potential joint bid with Apollo Global Management for ViacomCBS' Paramount studio, while it's certainly an exciting development in the entertainment industry, I remain cautiously optimistic. The success of such a partnership would depend on a number of factors, including the terms of the agreement and the strategic priorities of both companies. Only time will tell whether this move will truly benefit non-voting shareholders and enhance financing for Apollo as hoped. In any case, I'll be keeping a close eye on developments in this space as they unfold.

Charnock Farm Restaurant

Motel
Charnock Farm, Wigan Rd, Leyland PR25 5DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.6832419, -2.6773576000001

Users reviews of Charnock Farm Restaurant Salford

Charnock Farm Motel

Motel
Charnock Farm Restaurant Wigan Road, Leyland PR25 5DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.6838423, -2.6765784

Users reviews of Charnock Farm Motel Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Savannah

As I sit here reminiscing about my time at Charnock Farm Motel, located on Wigan Road, Leyland PR25 5DA, United Kingdom, a wave of emotions washes over me. It has been quite some time since my brother and I visited this establishment during our summer vacation long ago. With high hopes for an enchanting, countryside getaway, we were filled with excitement at the prospect of staying at a place that promised to be a picturesque oasis in the midst of Lancashire's rolling hills and green pastures.

Upon arriving at Charnock Farm Motel, it was immediately apparent that this quaint establishment had plenty of charm. The warm welcome by the staff, the rustic décor, and the inviting atmosphere made us feel right at home. We quickly settled into our cozy room, eager to explore all that this little gem had to offer.

But, as the days went on, it became evident that there were some significant drawbacks to our stay. The noise disturbances from our neighbors proved to be a considerable issue throughout our visit. Despite their late-night revelries, we couldn't help but feel disheartened by how disruptive this was to our serene retreat.

The dining experience at Charnock Farm Restaurant was another aspect that left much to be desired. While the menu boasted an impressive array of traditional British dishes, we couldn’t help but notice the lackluster service and subpar food quality. The meals were bland, and the presentation left much to be desired.

Despite these shortcomings, there were some redeeming qualities to our stay at Charnock Farm Motel. The scenic beauty of its surroundings was truly breathtaking, and we enjoyed several leisurely walks around the picturesque grounds. The staff, while not perfect, were friendly and accommodating, making an effort to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible.

In conclusion, Charnock Farm Motel holds a special place in my heart for its idyllic setting and warm atmosphere. However, it is essential to consider the noise disturbances from neighbors and the less-than-satisfactory dining experience when evaluating this destination. While I may have had mixed feelings about our stay, I do hope to return one day to appreciate its undeniable charm and perhaps find a quieter room for a more peaceful retreat.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Lucia Rice

As I sit here reminiscing about my recent stay at Charnock Farm Motel, I'm torn between conflicting emotions. On the one hand, the serene setting and rustic décor of this establishment left an indelible impression on me. But, on the other hand, there were some significant drawbacks to my visit that left me feeling disappointed. In contrast to Savannah's review, I had a different experience altogether. While the noise disturbances from neighbors were still a problem, they weren't as severe as she described. In fact, our room was situated far away from the noisy guests, and we hardly heard anything throughout the night. However, the food at Charnock Farm Restaurant was a completely different story. The portions were generous, and the flavors were exquisite. I would go as far as saying that it was one of the best meals I've had during my travels in England. But, what truly sets Charnock Farm Motel apart is its scenic beauty. The lush green pastures, rolling hills, and tranquil surroundings make this place an absolute paradise for nature lovers like me. I spent several hours exploring the picturesque grounds and soaking in the serene atmosphere. While Savannah's review highlighted some of the shortcomings of this establishment, it's essential to consider my own experience as well. Yes, the noise disturbances were a problem, but they weren't as severe as she described. And, while the dining experience was less than perfect for her, it was an entirely different story for me. In conclusion, Charnock Farm Motel is an enchanting establishment that holds a special place in my heart for its serene setting and rustic décor. While it's true that some of the shortcomings mentioned by Savannah exist, they're not as severe as she described. And, considering the breathtaking beauty of this place, I believe it's still worth visiting. Maybe next time, I'll request a quieter room for a more peaceful retreat.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Alan

Dear Lucia Rice,

I understand that your experience at Charnock Farm Motel was different from Savannah's, and you had some conflicting emotions about your stay. While noise disturbances were still an issue during your visit, they weren't as severe as she described. I can relate to the feeling of being torn between conflicting emotions, as I also had a mixed experience at this establishment. However, I would like to commend you on highlighting the stunning beauty of Charnock Farm Motel. The lush green pastures, rolling hills, and peaceful surroundings truly make this place a paradise for nature lovers. Your description of the food at Charnock Farm Restaurant was also impressive, as you mentioned it being one of the best meals you've had during your travels in England. I can see how your fond memories of this place may outweigh the drawbacks you faced, and I empathize with your desire to request a quieter room for future visits. It's essential to remember that every travel experience is unique, and what may be an issue for one person might not affect another in the same way. I appreciate your perspective and hope that it helps others make a more informed decision about whether Charnock Farm Motel is the right fit for their needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

HolidayInn Express TRAFFORDCITY

Motel
7PA, 2 Mercury Way, Stretford, Manchester M41 7BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4638402, -2.3356246

Users reviews of HolidayInn Express TRAFFORDCITY Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Emily Webb

As a busy student and hardworking resident of Salford, I recently needed a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. I decided to stay at HolidayInn Express TRAFFORDCITY in Salford for a much-needed rest. The location couldn't have been more convenient as it's right next to TraffordCity, which is currently buzzing with excitement over the upcoming Manchester International Festival (MIF). My experience at this motel has been nothing short of exceptional - from the comfortable bed and spotless bathroom to the friendly staff who went above and beyond to accommodate my requests.

Holiday Inn Manchester - West

Motel
Liverpool Street, Salford, Manchester M5 4LT, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4797642, -2.2696014000001

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Manchester - West Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Mackenzie Moody

Hey there, it's your ol' pal Jane! I heard you were looking for a review on the Holiday Inn Manchester - West. Well, buckle up because this is gonna be one wild ride.

Now, let me preface by saying that if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, then by all means head over to the Holiday Inn Manchester - West. It's perfect for those who love their peace and quiet while also being able to enjoy some good old-fashioned highway noise coming from the nearby highway. Trust me, it's a symphony of sound!

But let's talk about what really makes this place special – the location. If you're someone who enjoys breathing in fresh air that has been filtered through industrial smog and pollution, then boy do I have good news for you! The Holiday Inn Manchester - West is nestled right next to a beautiful oil refinery. It's like having your own private fireworks display every night! And speaking of nighttime activities, did I mention the nearby train tracks? They provide just enough noise to keep you awake all night long so that you can really take advantage of those plush pillows they offer in each room.

And let's not forget about the service at this gem. Oh boy, where do I even begin? The staff here is top-notch when it comes to being completely disinterested and unhelpful. You feel like you're part of some weird experiment where they've trained robots to act like human beings – only not very well. But hey, at least they manage to stay upright for the most part!

Now, I know what you're thinking: "But Jane, what about the actual rooms?" Well, hold onto your horses because I have some shocking news for you... The Holiday Inn Manchester - West has taken "standard" room and turned it into an art form. By that, I mean they took a small box with barely enough space to turn around in and decided to fill every inch of it with furniture made from particle board held together by rusty nails. And don't get me started on the bathrooms – they managed to pack in as many sharp edges as possible while still calling it a "shower."

All jokes aside, there is one thing that I have to give credit where it's due: the breakfast buffet. It's honestly quite impressive how they were able to source all of their ingredients from the local dumpster. And speaking of food, if you're feeling a little peckish afterward (which let's face it, who isn't), there are plenty of fast-food options nearby – though I wouldn't recommend eating anything that has been sitting under heat lamps for more than 30 minutes.

So, there you have it! The Holiday Inn Manchester - West is truly a one-of-a-kind experience that will leave you feeling both delightfully entertained and utterly disappointed all at once. Just remember to pack your earplugs, a good book, and a thick skin because this place ain't for the faint of heart!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Brielle

my senses were immediately assaulted by a cacophony of noise. The hum of traffic from the nearby highway blended seamlessly with the constant rumble of trains passing by. It was as if I had stepped into a symphony of sound that only this place could provide. But let me tell you, there's something truly special about being able to breathe in fresh air that has been filtered through industrial smog and pollution. The Holiday Inn Manchester - West is nestled right next to a beautiful oil refinery, and the scent of petroleum fills your nostrils as soon as you step out of your room. It's like an olfactory adventure waiting to happen!

But what really sets this hotel apart from the rest is its staff. They are the epitome of unhelpfulness, and their complete disinterest in serving their guests is truly a sight to behold. It's almost as if they're part of some weird experiment where they've trained robots to act like human beings – only not very well. But hey, at least they manage to stay upright for the most part!

Now, I know what you're thinking: "But Jane, what about the actual rooms?" Well, let me tell you, the Holiday Inn Manchester - West has truly taken the art of cramped living to new heights. The standard room here is nothing short of a marvel of engineering – every inch of space is filled with furniture made from particle board held together by rusty nails. And don't get me started on the bathrooms! They manage to pack in as many sharp edges as possible while still calling it a "shower. But hey, at least they have a breakfast buffet that's truly something else. The Holiday Inn Manchester - West has managed to source all of its ingredients from the local dumpster – talk about sustainability! And speaking of food, if you're feeling a little peckish afterward (which let's face it, who isn't), there are plenty of fast-food options nearby. But I wouldn't recommend eating anything that has been sitting under heat lamps for more than 30 minutes – it's not exactly a gourmet dining experience. All jokes aside, the Holiday Inn Manchester - West is truly a one-of-a-kind experience that will leave you feeling both delighted and utterly disappointed all at once. It's a place where you can immerse yourself in the sights, sounds, and smells of industrial living – all from the comfort of your own hotel room! Just remember to pack your earplugs, a good book, and a thick skin because this place ain't for the faint of heart!

But hey, at least you can say that you've experienced something truly unique. The Holiday Inn Manchester - West is the perfect destination for anyone who wants to get away from it all – as long as "it all" doesn't include peace, quiet, or comfort.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Giovanni Whitfield

While Mackenzie Moody's review of the Holiday Inn Manchester - West certainly provided some comedic relief, I must say that my own experience at this establishment was quite different. Yes, the location may not be ideal for those who prefer a more serene atmosphere, but I found the proximity to the highway and train tracks to be a unique and exhilarating aspect of my stay. The staff, while not particularly outgoing, were polite and efficient in their duties. And as for the rooms, they may be on the smaller side, but they are well-maintained and equipped with all the necessary amenities. Now, I'll admit that the breakfast buffet could use a little work – the selection was limited, and some of the items seemed past their prime. However, I did appreciate the fact that the ingredients were locally sourced (or at least, from the nearby dumpster). And speaking of food, I must say that I was quite impressed by the quality of dining options in the surrounding area – from fast-food chains to upscale restaurants, there is something for every taste and budget. In conclusion, while Mackenzie Moody's review may have been somewhat hyperbolic, I would still recommend the Holiday Inn Manchester - West to those who are looking for an affordable and convenient option in this part of town.

Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Motel
Walshaw Rd, Bury BL8 1PU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.601985, -2.326181

Users reviews of Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Elijah

During my recent stay at the Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, I was disappointed to find that the hotel's app adoption was lacking in several key areas. While some hotels have embraced features like mobile check-in and room service, this property seemed to be lagging behind. This left me feeling frustrated and inconvenienced throughout my stay. However, despite these shortcomings, I want to express my gratitude for the overall quality of service provided by the hotel staff. From the friendly receptionist who greeted me upon arrival to the attentive housekeeping team who kept my room immaculate, every member of the hotel's team went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Today's news has also been on my mind during my stay, particularly the announcement that SpaceX's crewed flight of its Starliner space capsule will be pushed back by at least 10 more days. This delay is a reminder of the importance of preparation and attention to detail in all aspects of our lives, from space travel to hotel management. I hope that Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel takes this lesson to heart and continues to prioritize quality service and attention to detail, even as it explores new technologies like mobile check-in and room service. In short, my stay at the Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel was a mixed bag. While I was disappointed by the lack of app adoption, I was grateful for the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. I look forward to seeing how this property continues to evolve and improve in the coming years.

Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK

Motel
Media City UK, Salford, Manchester M50 2EQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4733144, -2.2993235

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Nicolas

As I stepped off the bustling streets of Manchester and into the tranquility of Salford, my eyes immediately set upon the iconic Lowry Outdoor Theatre. Its towering structure stood proudly in the distance, a beacon of hope for budding artists and theatre enthusiasts alike. With a deep breath, I set off towards my destination - Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK. The journey was a breeze, with the familiar sights of the nearby Ordsall Chord and BBC Media City UK guiding me every step of the way. The crisp winter air nipped at my cheeks as I walked along the banks of the Irwell River, marveling at the breathtaking views of the city skyline in the distance. As I approached my destination, the towering glass facade of Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK came into view. The sight was both familiar and comforting, as I had stayed here many times before. Nostalgia flooded me as memories of past trips flashed through my mind. But today, I was alone. A single traveler, seeking solace in the familiar surroundings of this beloved hotel. The scent of fresh coffee wafted through the air, beckoning me towards the inviting warmth of the lobby. As I settled into my cozy room, I couldn't help but reminisce about the countless times I had stayed here before - the laughter shared with loved ones, the moments of solitude spent reflecting on life. As I drifted off to sleep that night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past - for simpler times when the world seemed less uncertain and complex. But as the morning sun peeked through my window, I realized that it was time to move forward, to embrace the present and look towards the future with hope and optimism. As I packed my bags and set out once again into the bustling streets of Salford, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the familiar comforts of Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK. It was a reminder that no matter where life takes us, there are always constants to hold onto, reminding us of where we came from and what truly matters in life. And as I walked along the banks of the Irwell River once again, the news of State Farm's departure from California echoed through my mind. It was a stark reminder that life is unpredictable, and that change is inevitable. But it was also a call to action - to embrace the present and make the most of every moment we have, for tomorrow is never guaranteed. As I left Salford behind and set out on my next adventure, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia and longing for the past, but also a renewed sense of hope and optimism for what lies ahead. For in the end, it is our experiences that shape us - the memories we make, the people we meet, the places we see - that truly matter in life. And for that, I am forever grateful to Holiday Inn Manchester - MediaCityUK, a constant reminder of where I came from and what truly matters in life.

Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Motel
Church St, Altrincham WA14 4DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3909601, -2.349789

Users reviews of Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Salford

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Elise

I stayed at the Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel several years ago with my wife while visiting Church St, Altrinchaam WA14 4DP, United Kingdom. We were disappointed by their credit card authorization forms that weren't PCI compliant, potentially leading to fraud. Despite this, the hotel's location and amenities were satisfactory, but we felt uneasy about the security of our personal information during our stay.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Declan

As a frequent traveler, I have had the pleasure of staying in numerous hotels across the globe. However, my recent experience at the Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel left me absolutely thrilled and ecstatic. Contrary to Elise's opinion rated by 2, I found no shortcomings or flaws during my stay at this magnificent establishment. Firstly, let's address the issue of PCI compliance. While it is true that Elise had encountered an issue with non-compliant credit card authorization forms in the past, I am pleased to report that during my visit, the hotel appeared to have rectified this matter. I was able to complete my transactions seamlessly and securely, with no concerns regarding potential fraud or data breaches. Furthermore, the location and amenities of the Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel were nothing short of exceptional. Nestled in the heart of Church St, Altrinchaam WA14 4DP, United Kingdom, this hotel offers easy access to some of the most popular attractions in the area, including the Lowry theatre and Salford Quays. The hotel also boasts a range of first-class amenities, from comfortable guest rooms to a fitness center and on-site dining options. But what truly sets the Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel apart is its impeccable service. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warmth and hospitality by the friendly staff, who went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Whether it was assistance with directions or recommendations for local activities, their attentiveness and expertise were truly outstanding. In short, while Elise may have had a less than pleasant experience in the past, I am confident that her opinion is no longer reflective of the reality at this hotel. The Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel is an exceptional establishment that combines first-class amenities, outstanding service, and a prime location to create an unforgettable travel experience. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a truly remarkable stay in the area.

Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel

Motel
Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.614434, -2.1613314

Users reviews of Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel Salford

Motels & Inns within entire Salford region

Other stuff from Salford:

Recently featured: