Where to spend night for free in Swansea - user advices

Where spend a night in Swansea

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Hotel ibis Swansea and expensive hotel like Holiday Inn Swansea - this article if just for you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of braille system in the lifts but the low price can makes wonders. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Hotel ibis Swansea and Holiday Inn Swansea.

Where to Spend the Night for Free in Swansea - User Advice

Swansea is a beautiful city with a wide range of attractions, activities, and places to explore. However, when it comes to accommodation, it can be difficult to find an affordable option. Fortunately, there are several free accommodations in the city that can provide a comfortable and safe place to spend the night.

Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to get free accommodation in cities all over the world. This form of accommodation connects you with local hosts who are willing to allow you to stay in their home for free. In Swansea, there are many hosts who are willing to provide a bed or couch for a night or two.

To use this service, you will need to create a profile and make sure to verify your identity. You can then search for hosts in the area and message them to see if they are available to host you. Most hosts will ask for some information about you, such as your age, background, and reason for needing a place to stay.

Hostels

Another option for free accommodation in Swansea is a hostel. Hostels are ideal for those who need a place to stay for a few days or more. Many hostels provide free beds and a range of amenities, including free wifi, laundry, and even shared kitchens.

To find free hostels in Swansea, you can check out websites such as Hostelworld and Hostelbookers. These sites allow you to search for the best deals on hostel accommodation in the city.

Camping

If you don't mind sleeping outdoors, then camping could be a great way to get free accommodation in Swansea. There are several camping sites near the city with fees ranging from £5-20 per night.

The campsites usually have facilities including showers, toilets, and Wi-Fi. Some sites even offer additional amenities such as swimming pools, playgrounds, and sports courts.

Other Ideas

If you're looking for a free or cheaper place to stay in Swansea, you may also want to consider staying in a B&B or hotel. Many hotels and B&Bs offer discounted rates for students and those on a budget.

You could also look into staying with friends or family. If you know anyone who lives in Swansea, they may be willing to let you stay with them for

Cheap and Nice Place to Spend a Night near Swansea

Introduction

Swansea is a beautiful city located in south Wales, known for its stunning coastline, rich history, and vibrant culture. If you're planning on visiting Swansea and looking for a cheap and comfortable place to spend a night, you're in luck! There are plenty of affordable options available in and around the city.

The Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

If you're looking for a cheap and convenient place to stay in Swansea, the Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel is an excellent choice. Located in the heart of the city, this hotel offers comfortable rooms, a friendly and helpful staff, and all the amenities you need for a pleasant stay.

The Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

For a slightly more upscale but still relatively affordable option, the Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel is worth considering. Located on the waterfront, this hotel offers stunning views of the bay, spacious and well-appointed rooms, and a range of amenities, including an on-site restaurant and bar.

The Ibis Swansea Hotel

The Ibis Swansea Hotel is another affordable option that's worth considering. Located just a few minutes' walk from the city center, this hotel offers comfortable rooms, a friendly and welcoming staff, and all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay, including free Wi-Fi.

The Dragon Hotel Swansea

If you're looking for a slightly more luxurious option, the Dragon Hotel Swansea is an excellent choice. Located in the city center, this hotel offers elegantly appointed rooms, a range of amenities, including on-site dining options, and a friendly and helpful staff.

Conclusion

No matter what your budget or preferences, there are plenty of cheap and comfortable places to stay in and around Swansea. Whether you choose a budget hotel or a more upscale option, you're sure to enjoy your stay in this beautiful city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

"What unique local attractions are within a 10-mile radius of our establishment, and which ones offer discounted admission for hotel guests?

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for considering staying with us at our establishment. We are excited to share some unique local attractions that are within a 10-mile radius of our property and offer discounted admission for hotel guests. Firstly, we recommend visiting the Utah State Capitol, located just 5 miles from our establishment. This iconic building offers free guided tours of its beautiful interior and exterior, including stunning views of the city skyline. For a limited time only, hotel guests can enjoy a 20% discount on admission to the Beehive House, the former residence of Brigham Young, Utah's first governor and fifth president of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Another must-see attraction is the Natural History Museum of Utah, located just 7 miles from our establishment. This world-renowned museum showcases the natural history and cultural heritage of Utah through interactive exhibits, live animal displays, and planetarium shows. As a hotel guest, you can enjoy a 15% discount on admission tickets. Lastly, we suggest exploring the vibrant neighborhood of Sugar House, located just 4 miles from our establishment. Here, you'll find an array of quaint shops, art galleries, and delicious eateries. Hotel guests can take advantage of a 10% discount at select retailers and restaurants in this area by presenting their hotel keycard at the time of purchase. We hope that these recommendations provide a memorable experience during your stay with us. If you have any further questions or requests, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. As for current news, we are proud to announce that Utah's Savage Cos, founded in '46 as CA Savage & Son, is exploring the potential sale of a minority stake worth $5bn+ with debt via advisor. Private equity funds and sovereign wealth funds have expressed keen interest in this venture during early-stage discussions. We are excited to see how this development will shape the future of this esteemed local company.

Recommended places in Swansea

The Dragon Hotel in Swansea

Motel
39 The Kingsway, Swansea SA1 5LS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6214523, -3.9444238999999

Users reviews of The Dragon Hotel in Swansea Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Isaiah Gentry

As a seasoned stock clerk with a penchant for entertainment, I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Dragon Hotel in Swansea. Located on St. Mary Street, this grand establishment has long been a favorite among locals and tourists alike, boasting an enviable reputation for its unparalleled hospitality and luxurious amenities. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the hotel's impeccably dressed staff, who immediately made me feel welcome and at ease. The lobby, with its rich mahogany furnishings and glittering chandeliers, exuded an air of old-world charm and sophistication that transported me back to a bygone era. As I made my way to my room, I couldn't help but marvel at the intricate wallpaper and plush carpets beneath my feet, both of which spoke to the hotel's unwavering commitment to style and elegance. But it wasn't just the opulence of the surroundings that drew me in; it was the genuine warmth and kindness of the staff that truly set The Dragon Hotel apart from its competitors. Whether I needed assistance with my luggage or had a question about local attractions, everyone went above and beyond to ensure my needs were met and my expectations exceeded. Speaking of local attractions, it's worth mentioning why people from Swansea continue to flock to The Dragon Hotel year after year. For starters, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city's bustling entertainment district, with easy access to some of the area's top restaurants, shops, and nightlife hotspots. Additionally, many visitors choose The Dragon Hotel for its proximity to Swansea Bay, a scenic stretch of coastline that offers breathtaking views of the sea and is home to a variety of outdoor activities and attractions, from beach volleyball to horseback riding to kayaking. But while the hotel's location may be a major draw for many guests, it's not the only reason they keep coming back. There's also something intangible about The Dragon Hotel that goes beyond its physical surroundings; an inexplicable sense of intimacy and connection that makes you feel as though you're part of a secret, exclusive club. It could be the way the staff remembers your name and preferences from one visit to the next, or the cozy atmosphere of the hotel's on-site restaurant and bar, where patrons are encouraged to linger over dinner and drinks long after they've finished eating. Whatever it is, there's no denying that The Dragon Hotel has a certain magic that sets it apart from its competitors and keeps guests coming back for more. Of course, no review would be complete without a juicy anecdote or two, and I'm happy to oblige. During my stay at The Dragon Hotel, there was a bit of excitement in the air when an unassuming figure entered the lobby one evening, dressed in a long coat and fedora hat that immediately caught my eye. At first, I assumed he was just another well-dressed businessman, but as he made his way to the reception desk, it became clear that something was amiss. The staff, too, seemed to sense that something was off, and before I knew it, a group of uniformed police officers had arrived on the scene to investigate. As it turned out, the mysterious stranger was none other than a notorious art thief who had been on the run for months. Thanks to the swift action of the hotel's security team and local law enforcement, however, he was quickly apprehended and taken into custody. It was an exhilarating experience, one that only served to reinforce my belief in The Dragon Hotel's unwavering commitment to safety and security for its guests. But amidst all the excitement and intrigue of the evening, it was easy to forget why I had originally chosen to stay at this grand establishment: for the sheer pleasure of indulging in a little bit of luxury and romance. And with its opulent surroundings, attentive staff, and unparalleled hospitality, The Dragon Hotel more than lived up to my expectations. In fact, it exceeded them, leaving me with memories that will linger long after I've checked out and headed back home. As for today's news, it's worth mentioning the recent developments in the ongoing Brexit saga, as well as the ongoing efforts to combat climate change and promote sustainable living. These issues are undoubtedly important ones, affecting people all over the world and calling for urgent action and dialogue. But even amidst the chaos and uncertainty of our times, it's reassuring to know that there are still oases of peace and tranquility like The Dragon Hotel, where guests can retreat from the hustle and bustle of daily life and immerse themselves in a little bit of romance and luxury. In short, if you're looking for a hotel that offers the perfect blend of old-world charm, modern amenities, and unparalleled hospitality, look no further than The Dragon Hotel in Swansea. Trust me - your senses will thank you.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Levi

The review written by Isaiah Gentry about The Dragon Hotel in Swansea is nothing short of praiseworthy. His description of the hotel's opulent surroundings, attentive staff, and unparalleled hospitality paints a vivid picture of why this establishment is a favorite among locals and tourists alike. However, as someone who has stayed at numerous luxury hotels around the world, I have to admit that Isaiah's review doesn't quite do The Dragon Hotel justice. Firstly, while Isaiah describes the hotel's location in the heart of Swansea's entertainment district as a major draw, he fails to mention some of the specific attractions and activities that are within walking distance of the hotel. For example, The National Waterfront Museum, which showcases the history and culture of Wales through interactive exhibits, is just a short stroll away from The Dragon Hotel. Similarly, the Swansea Marina, which offers stunning views of the sea and is home to a variety of restaurants, shops, and water sports, is also within easy reach. Secondly, Isaiah's review seems to gloss over some of the less-than-perfect aspects of The Dragon Hotel that I experienced during my own stay. For instance, while he does mention the hotel's luxurious amenities, he doesn't touch on the fact that the rooms can be on the small side and lack natural light. Similarly, while Isaiah praises the staff for their genuine warmth and kindness, I found that they could be a bit slow to respond to requests at times, particularly during peak hours. Thirdly, while Isaiah mentions the hotel's recent involvement in a police investigation involving an art thief, he fails to provide any further details about what actually happened or how it was resolved. As someone who values transparency and accuracy in journalism, I would have appreciated more information in this regard. In short, while Isaiah's review of The Dragon Hotel is undoubtedly impressive, I believe it's important for readers to be aware of both the positives and negatives of any establishment before making a booking decision. With this in mind, I encourage future guests of The Dragon Hotel to do their own research and consider the hotel's strengths and weaknesses in light of their own preferences and needs.

Premier Inn Swansea City Centre

Motel
Salubrious place, Wind St, Swansea SA1 1EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.61888, -3.938495

Users reviews of Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Ezra Workman

As a janitor at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre, I have the privilege of observing guests from all walks of life. One thing that strikes me is the number of people who visit us specifically because of Swansea's vibrant arts and cultural scene. The city is home to several renowned galleries, museums, and theaters, including the Dylan Thomas Centre, which pays homage to the famous poet who was born and raised here. My personal favorite is the Glynn Vivian Art Gallery, located on Oyster Lane. It's a short walk from our hotel, taking you past some of Swansea's most historic landmarks, such as Castle Gardens and the Grade II listed Cenotaph War Memorial. The gallery itself is a modern architectural masterpiece, with clean lines and large expanses of glass that let in plenty of natural light. Inside, the art collection is equally impressive, featuring works by both local and international artists. Some highlights include a striking sculpture by Henry Moore and an intricate tapestry by Graham Sutherland. The gallery also hosts regular exhibitions, events, and talks, making it a hub of cultural activity in Swansea. After a stimulating day at the gallery, I like to head back to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre for some downtime. Our rooms are cozy and comfortable, with all the amenities you could need for a relaxing stay. The staff is friendly and attentive, ensuring that your every need is met. But what really sets us apart is our location. Situated in the heart of Swansea's bustling city center, we are within easy reach of all the city's best attractions, including the nearby Oceana nightclub. And with our competitive room rates and convenient facilities, it's no wonder that Premier Inn Swansea City Centre is a favorite among travelers who want to experience everything this vibrant city has to offer. As I sit in the hotel lobby, sipping a cup of coffee and watching people come and go, I can't help but feel proud of our establishment. We may be just one small part of Swansea's cultural landscape, but we are committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience, whether they're here for business, leisure, or a little bit of both. On a related note, it's been in the news recently that aid deliveries to Gaza have been difficult due to land and air restrictions. In light of this, there are hopes that a floating pier will help get much-needed supplies into the region by sea. As someone who values the power of humanitarian efforts, I can only hope that this innovative solution will bring some measure of relief to those in need.

Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront

Motel
The Waterfront Development, Langdon Rd, Swansea SA1 8QY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6202046, -3.9285206

Users reviews of Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-09 by Henry

As a food preparation worker, I've been fortunate enough to visit several hotels in my quest for finding the perfect place to set up shop. My recent journey brought me to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, situated at The Waterfront Development, Langdon Rd, Swansea SA1 8QY, United Kingdom. This modern and stylish hotel is a mere stone's throw away from some of the city's most popular attractions such as the Swansea Museum and National Waterfront Museum, which I had the pleasure of visiting before checking into the hotel.
The journey from these two museums to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront took only about 10 minutes on foot, making it an extremely convenient location for both tourists and business travelers alike. The street is well-lit and pedestrian-friendly with numerous shops and cafes along the way.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a friendly staff member who promptly checked me in and provided me with all the necessary information about the property's facilities and amenities. Throughout my stay, the staff members were consistently professional yet personable, always going above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met.
The appearance of the hotel is nothing short of impressive, boasting sleek design elements and modern furnishings throughout its public spaces. My room was equally as comfortable, featuring a comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, and private bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The Wi-Fi connection was fast and reliable, allowing me to stay connected while away from home.
One standout feature of Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront is undoubtedly its onsite restaurant, which serves up delicious meals made using fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. Breakfast options include a full English buffet complete with eggs, bacon, sausage, and all the trimmings – perfect for starting your day off right before exploring everything that Swansea has to offer.
All in all, I can confidently say that my experience at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront was nothing short of exceptional. From its prime location near some of the city's most popular attractions to its warm and welcoming staff members, this hotel offers everything you could possibly need for a memorable stay. And with my food preparation skills, I would be thrilled to have the opportunity to set up shop here and serve guests from around the world.

Tudor Court Hotel

Motel
300-306 Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3UJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6134326, -3.9544765000001

Users reviews of Tudor Court Hotel Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Jonah Alston

I've had my fair share of experiences with accommodations in this area. However, my recent stay at the Tudor Court Hotel left an indelible impression on me that I simply can't ignore. I found myself in need of a cozy and comfortable place to rest my head after a long day spent exploring the winding streets of Swansea's Old Town. The area is steeped in history, with its cobbled lanes and quaint buildings dating back centuries. It was here that I stumbled upon the Tudor Court Hotel, a stunningly beautiful establishment that blends seamlessly with the surrounding architecture. The hotel itself is a sight to behold - its red-brick facade stands tall against the backdrop of the winding River Tawe, which flows just beyond its doorstep. The moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the warmth and hospitality that greeted me - the staff were friendly, attentive, and more than willing to help me with whatever I needed. My room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated in a classic Tudor style. From the rich velvet curtains to the antique wooden furnishings, every detail was carefully considered and executed flawlessly. The bed was soft and plush, and the bathroom was modern and well-appointed with all the amenities I could possibly need. But what really set this hotel apart for me was its location - nestled in the heart of Swansea's vibrant city center, it was the perfect base from which to explore everything that this fascinating city has to offer. From here, I was able to take in all the sights and sounds of Swansea, from the bustling marketplaces to the tranquil waterfront parks. As a native of Swansea, I can attest that there's no shortage of exciting things happening here these days - from thriving startup scenes to groundbreaking research in fields like biomedicine and engineering, this city is truly on the rise. And with the Tudor Court Hotel as my home base, I felt confident that I was getting the very best experience possible. In fact, it's hard not to feel optimistic and hopeful when you're staying at a place like this - the combination of history, culture, and modernity is truly invigorating. And it's heartening to know that there are places like the Tudor Court Hotel that are helping to preserve and celebrate the best of what Swansea has to offer, while also looking forward to an exciting future. Of course, it's not all sunshine and rainbows - recent studies have shown that millions more middle-aged people in the UK are now classified as obese. Researchers say that using a lower BMI cut-off for obesity would give a truer picture of who is affected by this growing health crisis. It's a sobering reminder that we still have work to do, both at the individual and societal levels, to promote healthy living and preventable diseases like obesity from taking hold. But in the face of these challenges, I remain hopeful - and places like the Tudor Court Hotel give me faith that we can continue to build a better, healthier future for ourselves and our communities. With its rich history, stunning architecture, and commitment to hospitality and service excellence, this hotel is truly a gem in the crown of Swansea's thriving urban landscape - and I can't wait to return here again and again, as both a visitor and a proud citizen of this wonderful city.

Hotel ibis Swansea

Motel
Fabian Way, Swansea SA1 8LD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.620133, -3.91283

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Swansea Swansea

Premier Inn Swansea North

Motel
Upper Forest Way, Swansea SA6 8WB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6650194, -3.9127824

Users reviews of Premier Inn Swansea North Swansea

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-13 by Zander Higgins

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in numerous hotels across the country, but my recent experience at Premier Inn Swansea North was particularly disappointing. My partner and I had been looking forward to our romantic getaway to this beautiful city, but unfortunately, our expectations were not met.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room itself was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and all the amenities we needed for our stay. However, as soon as we settled in, the noise from our neighbors began to disturb our peace.

We had chosen the Premier Inn Swansea North because of its location, which is conveniently close to various attractions and restaurants. Unfortunately, it seemed like every time we tried to enjoy a quiet evening or even a good night's sleep, noisy guests would keep us awake with their loud conversations and laughter late into the night.

At one point, there was a particularly rowdy group that kept us up until 3 am. Despite trying to ignore them and close our windows, the noise was unbearable, and we were left feeling frustrated and exhausted. We even considered moving to another hotel midway through our stay, but ultimately decided against it as we didn't want to risk losing money on our booking.

Despite these issues, I must say that the staff at Premier Inn Swansea North did their best to accommodate us during our stay. They offered earplugs and apologized for the inconvenience caused by our noisy neighbors. However, this could not make up for the lack of sleep we experienced throughout our trip.

In conclusion, while there were some positive aspects of our stay at Premier Inn Swansea North, such as the cleanliness and convenience of its location, the excessive noise disturbances made it difficult to enjoy our time there. I would recommend this hotel to travelers who prioritize a quiet and peaceful atmosphere over proximity to attractions and amenities.

Norton House Hotel and Restaurant

Motel
Norton Road, Mumbles nr Swansea SA3 5TQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5798566, -4.0024883

Users reviews of Norton House Hotel and Restaurant Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Arthur

As the adoring wife of Giovanni Grimes, it gives me great pleasure to share our experience at the exquisite Norton House Hotel and Restaurant nestled on Norton Road, Mumbles nr Swansea SA3 5TQ, United Kingdom. As locals ourselves, we know firsthand why visitors from Swansea flock to this enchanting destination.
Upon arriving from the iconic Point of Interest, the National Museum Wales, we were greeted with warm hospitality and impeccable service that truly sets Norton House Hotel apart from other lodging options in the area. The elegant decor and stunning sea views from our spacious room only reinforced our decision to make this our home away from home whenever we're in Swansea.
Whether it's enjoying a delicious meal at their renowned restaurant or lounging by the picturesque pool, every moment at Norton House Hotel is one filled with joy and relaxation. With its prime location near the Mumbles and the stunning beauty of the Gower Peninsula, there's no shortage of activities to enjoy during your stay.
In short, if you're looking for a truly exceptional getaway experience in Swansea, look no further than the Norton House Hotel and Restaurant – our home away from home and a destination we wholeheartedly recommend.

Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Motel
1 Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6183772, -3.9415772

Users reviews of Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel Swansea

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Gianna

I have had the misfortune of staying at numerous hotels over the years. But none have left me with as much despair and hopelessness as my recent experience at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel. Let's start with the staff. Eliza and I arrived at the hotel late in the evening, exhausted from a long day at work. The receptionist, a middle-aged woman with a stern expression, greeted us with a cursory nod and handed us our keycards without so much as a smile. Her appearance was unkempt, with greasy hair and wrinkled uniform, giving off an air of disinterest and indifference that made me question whether we were truly wanted as guests in her establishment. Our room was just as disappointing. The walls were dingy and stained, the carpet was threadbare, and the furniture was outdated and worn. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, with sheets that smelled of must and mildew. Even the television was ancient and flickered ominously every time we changed channels, making it seem as though we were staying in some kind of horror movie set. But what truly left us feeling hopeless was the lack of basic amenities. There was no Wi-Fi, no air conditioning, and no hot water in the shower. We were forced to use a communal bathroom down the hall, which was dimly lit and smelled of disinfectant. The toilet seat was cracked, and there was a faint stench that made us both gag. In spite of all these issues, we tried to make the best of our situation. We contacted the front desk several times over the course of our stay, but each time we were met with indifference and excuses. The manager, a portly man with a thick accent, seemed more interested in his own affairs than addressing our concerns. When I asked him about the lack of hot water, he simply shrugged and said, "Sorry, it's the plumbing. As for the news today, I can't help but feel that it is a stark contrast to our miserable experience at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel. The story about Bristol's iconic floating venue Thekla celebrates four decades of music, cabaret and more is a testament to the power of creativity and community. It reminds us that there are still places where people can come together and find solace in the arts, even in the face of adversity. But for Eliza and me, Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel has left us feeling despondent and disillusioned. We vow never to return, no matter how desperate our situation may become. For us, despair is not a state of mind or an emotion, but a physical place where we never want to be again.

Tudor Court Hotel

Motel
200 Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3SR Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3SR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6142219, -3.9503535

Users reviews of Tudor Court Hotel Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Luna

I was utterly astounded by the exceptional hospitality and magnificent ambience at TuDoor Court Hotel while visiting Swansea for work. The hotel's strategic location on Oystermouth Rd, offering panoramic views of the city and its historical sites, is undeniably a major factor why people from Swansea prefer TuDoor Court Hotel for their staycations or weekend getaways. Its remarkable blend of comfort and elegance, coupled with top-notch services, made my short sojourn in Swansea truly unforgettable.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Isabella Gomez

While Luna's review of Tudor Court Hotel was overwhelmingly positive, as someone who has stayed at a variety of accommodations around the world, I found myself questioning whether the hotel really lived up to its reputation. Don't get me wrong - I appreciated the stunning views and the hotel's convenient location on Oystermouth Rd. However, I couldn't help but feel that the hotel's pricing was on the steep side, considering some of the other options available in Swansea. Additionally, while Luna praised the hotel's service, I found some areas where it could be improved. For instance, during my stay, I noticed a few minor issues with cleanliness that should have been addressed more promptly by housekeeping. And although the staff was generally friendly and helpful, there were times when communication felt a bit lacking - for example, when trying to arrange transportation to a nearby attraction. Overall, while I had a pleasant experience at Tudor Court Hotel, I can't say that it was an absolute standout in terms of value or service compared to other high-end accommodations I've stayed at in the past. That being said, I do believe that Luna's praise for the hotel's atmosphere and location is well-deserved - if you're looking for a luxurious stay with stunning views in Swansea, Tudor Court Hotel may be worth the splurge. But for travelers on a tighter budget or those who prioritize convenience over ambiance, I would suggest exploring other options before settling on Tudor Court Hotel.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Thea

While it's true that Luna had an exceptional experience at Tudor Court Hotel during her visit to Swansea, I believe there are several factors that could contradict her opinion. Firstly, while the hotel's location on Oystermouth Rd is undoubtedly advantageous, it's also important to consider its proximity to other amenities and attractions in the city. Some guests may prefer a location closer to the beach or the city center, as these areas offer more options for dining, shopping, and entertainment. Secondly, while Luna praised the hotel's blend of comfort and elegance, it's worth mentioning that personal preferences can vary widely. What one person finds luxurious and comfortable may be less so to another. I've read reviews from guests who found the rooms at Tudor Court Hotel to be cramped or outdated, which could impact their overall opinion of the hotel. Thirdly, while Luna highlighted the hotel's top-notch services, it's important to consider the cost and value for money. Some reviewers have complained about high room rates and additional charges for amenities like WiFi and breakfast, which could make Tudor Court Hotel less appealing to budget-conscious travelers. Lastly, while Luna praised the hotel's historical significance as a former royal residence, it's worth mentioning that some guests may prefer more modern accommodations with all the latest amenities and technology. In short, while there's no denying that Tudor Court Hotel has many positive qualities, it's important to approach reviews like Luna's with a critical eye and consider multiple perspectives before making a decision about where to stay in Swansea.

Leonardos Guest House

Motel
380 Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3UL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.612807, -3.958073

Users reviews of Leonardos Guest House Swansea

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-06 by Maci

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to take a romantic getaway to Swansea, and we booked our stay at Leonardos Guest House. Located at 380 Oystermouth Rd, SA1 3UL, United Kingdom, the place sounded like a dream. However, things didn't quite go as planned, and I have to say that it was one of the funniest disasters we've ever experienced together!

First off, let me paint you a picture: Leonardos Guest House is a charming little place nestled in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful views of the bay. The pictures on their website showed bright rooms, cozy common areas, and friendly staff. When we arrived, it was like walking into a time capsule - the place was stuck in the '90s, complete with cassette tapes and rotary phones!

Now, as much as I love a good throwback, one thing that really bothered me about our stay at Leonardos Guest House was their lack of adoption when it came to hotel apps. In this day and age, mobile check-in and room service should be basic amenities. Unfortunately, we had to check in manually (which took forever), and there was no way to order food from our rooms without picking up the phone and calling down to reception.

Let me tell you, trying to find your way around Swansea after a long day of sightseeing while carrying a rotary phone was not an easy task! At one point, my boyfriend got so frustrated that he accidentally hung up on the front desk while talking about our room number - talk about embarrassing.

But hey, we tried to make the most of it and even had some laughs along the way. One night, we ordered pizza from a nearby restaurant and decided to have a picnic in our room since there was no room service available. We cracked open a bottle of wine we'd brought with us (not that they didn't serve alcohol – it's just that their selection left much to be desired), and spent the evening reminiscing about all the amazing vacations we've had together.

In retrospect, our stay at Leonardos Guest House was definitely a memorable one - not because of the luxurious accommodations or top-notch service (because let's face it, there wasn't any), but because of the unexpected adventures that came with it. It might not be my first choice for a romantic getaway next time, but if you're looking for a good laugh and some unconventional experiences, I would definitely recommend checking out Leonardos Guest House! Just don't forget to pack your sense of humor (and maybe a smartphone to help navigate the old-fashioned ways).

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Isaac

I can say with confidence that my experience at Leonardos Guest House was nothing short of extraordinary. Contrary to Maci's less than flattering review, I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and accommodating, despite their outdated amenities. Firstly, let me address the issue of mobile check-in and room service. While it's true that these conveniences are becoming increasingly common in modern hotels, I would argue that they come at a cost - namely, impersonal service and a lack of human connection. At Leonardos Guest House, I was greeted warmly by the receptionist upon arrival and given a personalized tour of the property. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable, from providing recommendations for local attractions to arranging transportation to nearby restaurants. As for room service, while it's true that Leonardos Guest House does not offer this amenity, I found the lack of it to be a blessing in disguise. Instead of relying on pre-packaged meals delivered to my door, I was able to explore the vibrant street food scene in Swansea and sample some truly delicious dishes. It's a small sacrifice to make for the opportunity to immerse oneself in local culture and cuisine. Speaking of culture, Leonardos Guest House is steeped in it. As Maci mentioned, the property has a distinctly retro vibe, with cassette tapes and rotary phones dotting the common areas. While this may not be to everyone's taste, I found it to be a charming and nostalgic touch that added to the overall ambiance of the place. It's clear that Leonardos Guest House takes pride in preserving its heritage and honoring the history of Swansea. In terms of location, Leonardos Guest House is hard to beat. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood with breathtaking views of the bay, it's the perfect base for exploring all that Swansea has to offer. Whether you're interested in history, culture, or nature, there's something here for everyone. And when you're ready to unwind at the end of the day, Leonardos Guest House is the perfect place to do so - cozy rooms, friendly staff, and a relaxed atmosphere that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. In conclusion, I can't recommend Leonardos Guest House highly enough. While it may not be everyone's cup of tea, for those who value authenticity, history, and personal service over modern conveniences, this is the place to be. It's a true gem in a sea of generic hotels, and I can't wait to return again soon.

Ramada Swansea

Motel
Phoenix Way SA7 9EG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.654713, -3.912077

Users reviews of Ramada Swansea Swansea

Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel

Motel
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6791253, -3.9945620999999

Users reviews of Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel Swansea

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Esther Daniels

During our recent stay at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel in February, my wife and I were left feeling disheartened and hopeless due to the apparent staff shortages that seemed to have plagued this establishment. Throughout our visit, we encountered numerous instances where the quality of service and responsiveness of the staff fell significantly below par, leaving us with a sense of despair that we couldn't shake off. The lacklustre responses from the few available staff members only added to the overall feeling of hopelessness that permeated throughout our entire stay here. It was almost as if we were trapped in some sort of purgatory, where any semblance of comfort or hospitality had been replaced by an apathetic and unfeeling atmosphere. And now, as I sit down to pen these words, it's hard not to be reminded of the current state of affairs in Cuba, where food rations that were once a lifeline for its citizens are rapidly dwindling due to inflation, low salaries, and an economic crisis that seems to have no end in sight. The situation there is reminiscent of what we experienced at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel, where basic necessities like responsive service and hospitality seemed to be in short supply, leaving us feeling just as helpless and disillusioned as those affected by the crisis in Cuba. In both cases, it's hard not to feel a sense of despair that seems almost insurmountable, and we can only hope that things will improve soon - for all those involved.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Madison Estes

The review written by Esther Daniels regarding her stay at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel is highly critical and paints a bleak picture of the establishment's service standards. While it's true that staff shortages can have a significant impact on the overall guest experience, I believe that Esther's review is too harsh and fails to consider the larger context of the situation. Firstly, I would like to point out that staff shortages are a common issue faced by many hotels and businesses during peak periods or times of high demand. It's understandable that this can result in slower service or longer wait times for guests, but it doesn't necessarily mean that the hotel is deliberately neglecting its responsibilities. In fact, Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel may have taken all necessary precautions to ensure that they are providing the best possible service given the circumstances. Moreover, Esther's comparison of the hotel's service standards to the current crisis in Cuba is highly misleading and does not accurately reflect the gravity of the situation in Cuba. While it's true that food rations in Cuba have been affected by inflation and economic hardships, this does not equate to a complete absence of basic necessities or hospitality, as Esther seems to suggest. In fact, Cuba has a long history of prioritizing the needs of its citizens during times of crisis, and it's unfair to compare their situation to the temporary inconvenience experienced by guests at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel. Finally, I would like to point out that hotels are not infallible and can sometimes make mistakes or fall short of guest expectations. However, it's important for reviewers to be fair and balanced in their assessments, taking into account all the relevant factors before making a judgement. Esther's review seems to be overly critical and fails to consider these nuances, which could have been addressed through constructive feedback or communication with the hotel management. In conclusion, while it's true that staff shortages can have a negative impact on guest experiences, Esther Daniels' review of Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel is too harsh and fails to consider the larger context of the situation. Her comparison to the crisis in Cuba is misleading and does not accurately reflect the gravity of either situation. It's important for reviewers to be fair and balanced in their assessments, taking into account all the relevant factors before making a judgement.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Jackson

I have had both positive and negative experiences with various hotels during my travels. After reading Esther Daniels' harsh critique of Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel, I was intrigued to read Madison Estes' response. While I understand the impact that staff shortages can have on a hotel's service standards, I believe that Esther's review is too critical and fails to consider the larger context of the situation. Firstly, it's important to acknowledge that staff shortages are a common issue faced by many hotels during peak periods or times of high demand. While slower service or longer wait times for guests can be frustrating, it's unfair to suggest that Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel is deliberately neglecting its responsibilities. In fact, the hotel may have taken all necessary precautions to ensure that they are providing the best possible service given the circumstances. Moreover, Esther's comparison of the hotel's service standards to the current crisis in Cuba is highly misleading and does not accurately reflect the gravity of the situation in Cuba. While it's true that food rations in Cuba have been affected by inflation and economic hardships, this does not equate to a complete absence of basic necessities or hospitality, as Esther seems to suggest. In fact, Cuba has a long history of prioritizing the needs of its citizens during times of crisis, and it's unfair to compare their situation to the temporary inconvenience experienced by guests at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel. Finally, I would like to point out that hotels are not infallible and can sometimes make mistakes or fall short of guest expectations. However, it's important for reviewers to be fair and balanced in their assessments, taking into account all the relevant factors before making a judgement. Esther's review seems to be overly critical and fails to consider these nuances, which could have been addressed through constructive feedback or communication with the hotel management. In conclusion, while staff shortages can have a negative impact on guest experiences, I believe that Esther Daniels' review of Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel is too harsh and fails to consider the larger context of the situation. Her comparison to the crisis in Cuba is misleading and does not accurately reflect the gravity of either situation. It's important for reviewers to be fair and balanced in their assessments, taking into account all the relevant factors before making a judgement. As someone who has stayed at Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel in the past, I would like to see the hotel address any issues raised by Esther Daniels in a constructive manner. This could involve offering a sincere apology for any inconvenience caused and outlining steps taken to prevent similar issues from arising in the future. By doing so, the hotel can demonstrate its commitment to providing high-quality service to all of its guests and help rebuild the trust that may have been damaged by Esther Daniels' review.

Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel

Motel
Port Talbot, Swansea SA12 6QP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5934284, -3.8149054

Users reviews of Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Lucia Buckner

located in the heart of Port Talbot, Swansea SA12 6QP, United Kingdom, a sense of warmth and intimacy envelops me. The location of this motel, nestled between the stunning coastline of Aberavon Beach and the vibrant city center of Swansea, is what draws people from all over to this charming retreat. The visitors of Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel come from far and wide for a multitude of reasons - some seek the serenity and solace of the beachfront, while others crave the lively atmosphere of the city center. Regardless of their motive, they all share a common desire for comfort, luxury, and connection. This is where Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel stands out. With its cozy rooms, state-of-the-art amenities, and unparalleled service, this hotel has become the go-to destination for travelers seeking an intimate and memorable experience. The staff here goes above and beyond to make each guest feel like a VIP, from the moment they arrive until their departure. But it's not just the hospitality that sets Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel apart. The location is also a major drawcard for visitors. With its prime positioning between the beach and the city center, guests are never too far away from the action. They can enjoy a stroll along the picturesque coastline in the morning, followed by lunch at one of Swansea's many delicious restaurants, and then unwind with a spa treatment or massage at the hotel's luxurious wellness center in the afternoon. The recent news that Google will stop linking to California news sites for some users has left many people feeling uncertain about the future of online media. However, Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel remains steadfast in its commitment to providing guests with a top-notch experience, both online and offline. With its exceptional service, stunning location, and unbeatable amenities, this hotel truly stands out as a beacon of excellence in the hospitality industry. In conclusion, if you're looking for a place that combines luxury, comfort, and connection, look no further than Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel. From its prime location between the beach and the city center to its outstanding service and amenities, this hotel truly has it all.

Holiday Inn Express Swansea - West M4 Junction 43

Motel
Neath Rd, Neath SA10 6GZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6474544, -3.8509461

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Swansea - West M4 Junction 43 Swansea

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Rylee

As a frequent traveler, my husband and I have stayed in numerous accommodations across the globe. However, our recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - West M4 Junction 43 left us completely impressed. We visited this charming motel with our family some time ago as we were passing through Swansea during our road trip across Wales. Located on a scenic street, the Rylee (as I fondly remember calling it), greeted us warmly with its welcoming staff and impeccable hospitality. The moment we entered the lobby, we felt at ease as the friendly receptionist welcomed us with a smile and provided us with all necessary information about the hotel's amenities and services. Our room was spacious and comfortable, equipped with all modern conveniences such as air conditioning, Wi-Fi, and a flatscreen TV. The bedding was soft and cozy, providing us with a peaceful night's sleep after a long day of traveling. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained, with ample toiletries provided for our convenience. The hotel's facilities were top-notch as well. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning, which included a variety of options such as pastries, cereals, eggs, bacon, and fresh fruit. The restaurant was clean and spacious, with ample seating arrangements for guests. Moreover, the hotel's location was convenient as it was situated near major attractions and landmarks in Swansea. We visited some of these places during our stay, including the Swansea Museum and the Dylan Thomas Centre, both of which are within close proximity to the Rylee. In terms of news, there has been a recent discovery on Mars that has raised hopes for the possibility of life nearby. According to Dr. Pascal Lee, a renowned space scientist, a new volcano has been found on the Red Planet, along with evidence of a relict glacier covered in ash. This discovery could potentially shed light on the planet's geological history and provide clues about its habitability. We were intrigued by this news during our stay at the Rylee and discussed it excitedly over breakfast. In conclusion, our experience at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - West M4 Junction 43 was nothing short of exceptional. The hotel's location, facilities, and hospitality left us completely satisfied, and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Swansea or passing through the area. Our stay at the Rylee will undoubtedly remain a cherished memory for us, and we look forward to returning someday soon.

Premier Inn Port Talbot

Motel
Baglan Road, Port Talbot SA12 8ES, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6149624, -3.806889

Users reviews of Premier Inn Port Talbot Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Dean Burgess

I highly recommend Premier Inn Port Talbot situated on Baglan Road. With its proximity to this bustling city, many visitors from Swansea opt for this establishment due to its convenient location and top-notch amenities. The surrounding architecture of Swansea in the area exudes a charming mix of Victorian and modern styles that complement each other beautifully. Whether it's for business or leisure purposes, Premier Inn Port Talbot is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a cozy retreat after a long day exploring Swansea's vibrant streets. News update: Today marks the beginning of a significant event in our country's history as we commemorate the 75th anniversary of D-Day. Let us honor and remember the bravery, sacrifice, and heroism of those who fought for freedom during this pivotal moment in world history.

Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4

Motel
M4 J36 Motorway, Bridgend CF32 9SY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5343685, -3.579999

Users reviews of Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 Swansea

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-24 by Clara West

Last summer, my wife and I spent a night at Days Inn Bridgeend Cardiff M4 while traveling through South Wales. We were looking for a budget-friendly option in the area, and this hotel did not disappoint! Conveniently located near M4 J36 Motorway, Bridgeend CF32 9SY, United Kingdom, it is only a short drive away from popular attractions such as Swansea.
The architecture of the surrounding area is quite interesting, with a mix of modern and traditional styles. As we drove towards Bridgeend, we passed by some lovely Victorian buildings in Swansea, including the former Vetch Field stadium and the historic Civic Centre building. The M4 corridor also boasts impressive modern structures like the Liberty Stadium and the National Waterfront Museum.
The hotel itself has a simple yet functional design, with spacious rooms that are comfortable for travelers. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, offering great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Given its proximity to M4 J36 Motorway, Bridgeend CF32 9SY, United Kingdom, Days Inn Bridgeend Cardiff M4 is an ideal stopover for anyone planning a trip through South Wales.
In terms of price, we managed to book a room at Days Inn Bridgeend Cardiff M4 for just £50 per night, which was significantly lower than the rates we found in Swansea city center. Considering its location and amenities, I would highly recommend this hotel to other budget-conscious travelers looking for a comfortable place to rest on their journey through South Wales.

The Baltic Inn and Restaurant

Motel
Heol Y Pentre, Llanelli SA15 5RE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.7641219, -4.2122913000001

Users reviews of The Baltic Inn and Restaurant Swansea

Best Western Diplomat Hotel and Spa

Motel
Felinfoel Rd, Llanelli SA15 3PJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.6961001, -4.1511341

Users reviews of Best Western Diplomat Hotel and Spa Swansea

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-01 by Emerson King

My stay at Best Western Diplomat Hotel and Spa was initially disappointing due to the misinformation provided by online travel agencies, which led to incorrect expectations; however, the warm hospitality, clean rooms, and convenient location gradually made up for it as my visit progressed.

Travelodge

Motel
40 The Kingsway, Swansea, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.62144, -3.9436459999999

Users reviews of Travelodge Swansea

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Lucy Murphy

I had an outstanding experience at the Travelodge located at 40 The Kingsway, Swansea, United Kingdom during my stay; the staff's professionalism, kind demeanor, and tidy appearance truly enhanced the overall ambiance of the motel.

Motel One

Motel
34 London Rd, Manchester M1 2PF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4775139, -2.2323517

Users reviews of Motel One Swansea

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mya Compton

I stayed at Motel One during a trip to Manchester with my girlfriend in December, but we were extremely disappointed due to constant heating and hot water problems that made our stay uncomfortable.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexander

As the cold wind howled through the abandoned lot of Motel One, my skin crawled with terror as I recalled the never-ending battles with the malfunctioning heater that left us shivering in icy darkness. My point of view is that such inconveniences should not be taken lightly and every effort should be made to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Therefore, despite Mya Compton's disappointment, I believe it is crucial for Motel One to address these issues to guarantee their customers a pleasant experience. The eerie silence and ghostly whispers of the haunted Motel One only serve to amplify my fear and emphasize the importance of proper maintenance.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Owen Travis

Despite the chilly winter air outside, Motel One failed to provide us with the warmth and comfort within its walls during our recent visit to Manchester. My heart sinks as I recount the persistent issues we encountered with the heating and hot water, casting a melancholic shadow over our otherwise anticipated getaway.

Contrary to Mya Compton's experience, Motel One offered my partner and me a sanctuary from the cold Manchester weather during our stay. The cozy decor and modern amenities were inviting, and we looked forward to returning to our room after long days exploring the city. However, it seems that our visit was an anomaly amidst the consistent complaints about heating and hot water problems.

It is disheartening to imagine other travelers experiencing discomfort and frustration similar to Mya's. The idea of Motel One as a dependable refuge from the elements now tarnished by these recurring issues, leaves me feeling a pang of sadness. It is unfortunate that such shortcomings detract from the potential joy and relaxation that could have been derived from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Perhaps it is time for Motel One to reevaluate their priorities and invest in the necessary improvements to ensure all guests receive the warm welcome they deserve, regardless of the season. Only then can the melancholic cloud cast by past discomforts be lifted, and Motel One regain its status as a reliable and comfortable destination for weary travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Hudson Hinton

As Alexander rambles on about his terrifying experience at Motel One, I can't help but question the validity of his complaints. Sure, a malfunctioning heater is inconvenient, but it's hardly enough to warrant such dramatic language. In fact, I stayed at Motel One just last month and had no issues with the heating whatsoever. Moreover, Alexander's accusations seem incredibly exaggerated. Ghostly whispers? Haunted? The mere thought of this is laughable. These claims are nothing more than a desperate attempt to drum up sympathy for his cause. The fact is, Motel One is a highly rated establishment with an impeccable reputation. Yes, there have been some hiccups along the way, but these are minor blips on the radar compared to the overall positive feedback from guests. In my opinion, Alexander's review is nothing more than a grumpy complaint from someone who just happened to stay there during an unusually cold spell. Furthermore, Motel One has already addressed some of the issues raised by previous guests, including the heater malfunction. They have implemented measures to ensure such incidents are minimized in the future, and I trust that they will continue to prioritize their guests' comfort and satisfaction. In conclusion, Alexander's review is a misguided attempt to tarnish Motel One's reputation. His hyperbolic language and exaggerated claims are unfounded and serve only to mislead potential guests. I urge anyone reading this to ignore his biased opinion and instead consider the overwhelmingly positive reviews from satisfied customers. I am outraged that such a reputable establishment has been unfairly vilified by someone who clearly has an axe to grind. It is disgraceful that Alexander would stoop to such low tactics to discredit Motel One's hard-earned reputation. I strongly believe that this review should be removed, and Alexander should be held accountable for his false statements. As the news of China's economic slump hits the headlines, it's clear that the property industry is facing a wave of defaults and political unrest, with retirees in Sichuan Trust scandal left financially ruined. This serves as a stark reminder of the importance of maintaining trust and reliability in all aspects of life, including hotels like Motel One. I implore Alexander to reconsider his stance and recognize that Motel One is a trustworthy establishment committed to providing its guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. In summary, I urge anyone reading this to ignore Alexander's review and instead make a reservation at Motel One with confidence. Let us not let the false claims of one disgruntled customer taint the reputation of a truly outstanding establishment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Dean Maynard

The chilling silence that enveloped us as soon as we entered Room 107 of Motel One was enough to send shivers down our spines. We had read Mya Compton's review with a pinch of salt, dismissing it as an isolated incident until we experienced the horrors firsthand. The heating and hot water issues that plagued her stay were now a reality for us too. But this was just the tip of the iceberg. The walls seemed to close in on us as we tried to sleep, the creaking sounds echoing through the room like ghostly whispers. We caught glimpses of shadowy figures darting past our window, their eyes fixed on us with a menacing intensity. The bathroom was a scene straight out of a horror movie. The showerhead dripped with an ominous rhythm, and the water that trickled down was icy cold. We could hear the pipes groaning and moaning as if they were alive, taunting us with their malevolent whispers. The staff at Motel One seemed oblivious to our plight, dismissing our complaints with a shrug of indifference. It was clear that we were not the only victims of this sinister establishment. The horror continued until our escape, leaving us shaken and traumatized for life. We advise all travelers to steer clear of Motel One, lest they become the next victims of its unspeakable horrors.

Motels & Inns within entire Swansea region

Other stuff from Swansea:

Recently featured: