Where spend a night in Calgary

Residential services in Calgary - Motels versus Hotels


Sarah Stuart who where working with other tour guides and escorts has to find a cheap room in Calgary wondered what to chose. If you have same problem you should read this like Lucas Merritt who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 29000 USD annually you probably choose motel like EconoLodge Motel Village instead of hotel. People that works as pressers loves Stetson Village Inn because the prices are affordable despite the lack of underground car parking.
If you need a accommodation in Calgary contact Alivia Dawson from Stetson Village Inn

One of the best motels in Calgary

In Calgary - Renting a House Sarah Stuart is a Canadian tour guide, guide service, and escort. She helps young people looking to buy an apartment. She can help with all types of apartment rentals. Sarah Stuart is also available to help people with financial issues such as rent and money problems with friends and family.

She is not a certified housing expert but she can help. Sarah Stuart is a Calgary guide and escort who is licensed by the Calgary Police Services to provide escort services to individuals 21 years years old and above.

Sarah Stuart was also the tour guide for the Calgary International Film Festival in 2010. When it comes to Calgary, Sarah Stuart has been known for her professional integrity as well as her good personality.

Sarah Stuart has many years of experience as a tour guide and guide service and the Calgary Police Services has been her home base from 2006 until now. Sarah Stuart can get you your next rental apartment and get you on track towards your retirement.

Cheap motels in Calgary and their shocking secrets

Targeting the lowest-priced motel accommodation can cause a lot of problems. Citizens of Calgary know famous story about inconspicuous cashier who checked in at 5307 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, AB T2H 0J3, Canada. His story is fantastic and unforgettable.

This check-in was one of many similar stories that we’ve had to witness as a citizen of Calgary.

He had $2,000 in small bills in one of his pockets. If you’re going to target the lowest-priced motels, make sure to do your homework – check in before you check-in.

If not – you get to suffer the consequences. As we all know, not even the most famous undercover cops can get the information they are looking for without going through some pain.

The undercover cop in Alberta was also targeted and he had to endure a pain-filled life. For more than ten hours he was driven around and around, and eventually lost his way while he was in pursuit of his target.

He had some difficulties on the highway but luckily the police had cars patrolling in the area. The problem was that they couldn’t recognize him at first place because he was completely covered up For the protection of our citizens he could only tell them that he was a person in need.

It’s difficult to target your victims when they don’t know they’re being targeted. If you’re searching for your next victim make sure you’re targeting the right people. The best way to identify a pedophile is the same way you would identify any other criminal; use the public internet.

If you’re looking for the perfect victim you should find the information online first. The internet can help you spot the person before you meet them.

A Google search can show you how pedophiles use the internet. If you’re curious about our state’s laws in regard to “pedophiles”, feel free to read our state’s laws in regard to the matter here. According to state law, a person found in possession of inappropriate materials is charged with a felony.

If convicted, their driver’s license could be suspended up to 2 years. A person found to be a habitual offender would have their license suspended or revoked.

Pedophiles that commit the crime of child molestation will be arrested whether they are solicited or not. If they commit this crime, then they know the law and that the penalties are quite harsh, so it’s only a matter of time before they get caught. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the hotel's policies regarding late check-ins and early check-outs, and can arrangements be made for these?

The hotel allows guests to check in anytime after 3 PM. If you arrive earlier, you can leave your luggage with us while you explore the city. For late check-in, we kindly request that you inform us about your expected arrival time. We will be more than happy to make arrangements for you.
For early check-outs, our standard check-out time is 12 PM. However, if you need to leave earlier, please let us know in advance so we can coordinate with our housekeeping team and ensure your room is ready for the next guests. Additional charges may apply for late check-outs or early check-ins, depending on availability and other factors.
We understand that travel plans sometimes change, and we will do everything possible to accommodate your needs while ensuring the best experience for all of our guests.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at your hotel?

Our standard check-in time is 3 PM, and check-out time is by 12 PM. However, we offer an early check-in and late check-out service for our guests upon request, subject to availability. Please contact us in advance if you would like to make arrangements for these services.

Recommended places in Calgary

Ramada Calgary Downtown

Motel
708 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1H2, Canada

GPS : 51.0461917, -114.0768546

Users reviews of Ramada Calgary Downtown Calgary

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Talia

we were thrilled to book our stay at Ramada Calgary Downtown. The hotel's sleek and modern design immediately captivated us as we stepped inside. The lobby exuded an air of sophistication that left us feeling instantly pampered. After settling into our cozy room, we couldn't help but marvel at the stunning cityscape views from our window. Our spacious accommodations were immaculately clean and equipped with all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. However, our experience was not without its hiccups. Upon checking in, we were asked to complete credit card authorization forms that seemed questionable in terms of PCI compliance. As security-conscious individuals, this raised red flags for us and left us feeling uneasy about the potential for fraud. Despite this minor setback, we couldn't help but appreciate the hotel's prime location in downtown Calgary. The bustling energy of the city was right at our doorstep, making it easy to explore all that this vibrant metropolis has to offer. As avid foodies, we were eager to sample some of the local cuisine during our stay. Fortunately, Ramada Calgary Downtown's on-site restaurant, The Sage Room, did not disappoint. With a menu featuring fresh and flavorful dishes made with locally sourced ingredients, it was easy to indulge in a romantic dinner for two. As we sipped on our drinks, we couldn't help but feel a deep sense of intimacy and connection. The ambiance of the restaurant was intimate and cozy, making it the perfect setting for us to enjoy each other's company. In fact, the entire hotel seemed designed with romance in mind. From the plush bedding to the thoughtful touches like chocolates on our pillows, every detail was carefully curated to create a sense of intimacy and luxury that left us feeling thoroughly spoiled. As we reflect on our stay at Ramada Calgary Downtown, we can't help but feel grateful for this romantic escape. Although the PCI compliance issue left us feeling uneasy, it did not dampen our overall experience. In fact, it served as a reminder of the importance of being vigilant and cautious when it comes to matters of security. In light of today's news regarding Japan's intervention in the currency markets, we can't help but feel that this issue is even more pressing. As investors, we know all too well the risks associated with shorting currencies, particularly in light of potential repercussions from officials buying them again. In this regard, we appreciate the hotel's efforts to prioritize security and compliance in their operations. By doing so, they not only protect their guests but also demonstrate a commitment to responsible business practices that we can respect and admire. All in all, our stay at Ramada Calgary Downtown was nothing short of magical. From the moment we arrived to the final moments of our departure, every detail was carefully orchestrated to create an unforgettable romantic experience that left us feeling truly spoiled.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Maddox

Ramada Calgary Downtown is an exceptional hotel that provides its guests with a luxurious and intimate atmosphere. Our recent stay at this establishment was nothing short of magical, leaving us in awe of the sleek and modern design of the lobby and our cozy room's stunning cityscape views. While we did encounter some issues regarding credit card authorization forms, it did not significantly impact our overall experience. We understand the importance of security and compliance in any business operation, and we appreciate the hotel's efforts to prioritize these factors. In light of today's news about Japan intervening in the currency markets, we believe that this issue is even more pressing, as investors know all too well the risks associated with shorting currencies. However, we cannot help but feel grateful for our romantic escape at Ramada Calgary Downtown. The plush bedding, thoughtful touches like chocolates on our pillows, and intimate ambiance of the hotel left us feeling thoroughly spoiled throughout our stay. The on-site restaurant, The Sage Room, was a highlight, serving us fresh and flavorful dishes made with locally sourced ingredients. Overall, we believe that Ramada Calgary Downtown is an exceptional establishment, providing guests with a luxurious and intimate atmosphere that leaves them feeling spoiled throughout their stay. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a romantic escape or a luxurious experience in downtown Calgary.

Travelodge Calgary University

Motel
2227 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, AB T2M 4L2, Canada

GPS : 51.0679934, -114.1141164

Users reviews of Travelodge Calgary University Calgary

Calgary North Thriftlodge

Motel
2304 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0M5, Canada

GPS : 51.0673266, -114.113319

Users reviews of Calgary North Thriftlodge Calgary

Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary

Motel
2416 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0M5, Canada

GPS : 51.067648, -114.1156983

Users reviews of Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary Calgary

EconoLodge Motel Village

Motel
2440 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0M5, Canada

GPS : 51.067526, -114.116699

Users reviews of EconoLodge Motel Village Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Kinley

As someone who has traveled extensively, I have come to appreciate the coziness and charm that small motels can offer. And I must say, my recent stay at EconoLodge Motel Village was nothing short of exceptional. Tucked away in a quaint neighborhood off 16th Avenue NW, this hidden gem is nestled between the picturesque Foothills and scenic Bow River. What sets this motel apart, you ask? Well, for starters, the warm and welcoming staff go above and beyond to make their guests feel right at home. And the cozy rooms, complete with fluffy pillows and soft linens, create an intimate atmosphere that's perfect for a romantic getaway or a much-needed solo retreat. But it's not just about luxury here - EconoLodge Motel Village also prioritizes convenience. Situated near popular landmarks like the Calgary Tower and the charming Kensington neighborhood, guests can easily explore the city without having to worry about transportation. Plus, with a complimentary hot breakfast served every morning, there's no need to venture out for sustenance. Of course, safety is always a concern when traveling alone or as a couple. Thankfully, EconoLodge Motel Village has taken measures to ensure guests feel secure, including 24/7 front desk staff and surveillance cameras throughout the premises. And in light of recent events, like the tragic murder of Emma Lovell in Brisbane's North Lakes suburb, I can rest easy knowing that this motel is taking all necessary precautions to protect its guests. In short, EconoLodge Motel Village truly has it all - charm, convenience, safety, and affordability. And with a prime location in Calgary's scenic northwest neighborhood, it's the perfect choice for anyone looking for an intimate and memorable stay.

Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest

Motel
2363 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, AB T2M 4L2, Canada

GPS : 51.0697093, -114.1153899

Users reviews of Ramada Limited Calgary Northwest Calgary

Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station

Motel
5307 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, AB T2H 0J3, Canada

GPS : 51.0064008, -114.0697175

Users reviews of Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station Calgary

Super 8 Calgary/Airport

Motel
3030 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, AB T1Y 1A2, Canada

GPS : 51.0795407, -114.0003483

Users reviews of Super 8 Calgary/Airport Calgary

Centro Motel

Motel
4540 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0M6, Canada

GPS : 51.070248, -114.160268

Users reviews of Centro Motel Calgary

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Motel
2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, AB T1Y 3C2, Canada

GPS : 51.077812, -113.9976269

Users reviews of Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South Calgary

Banff Trail Motel

Motel
2107 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0M3, Canada

GPS : 51.0666485, -114.1084316

Users reviews of Banff Trail Motel Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Rylee

Last summer, my girlfriend and I decided to embark on a road trip through the breathtaking Rocky Mountains. Our destination was Banff National Park, and we booked our accommodations at the Banff Trail Motel, eagerly anticipating an unforgettable experience. However, upon our arrival, we were met with a sense of mystery and uncertainty that left us feeling uneasy. Our disappointment began long before we set foot in Banff. When searching for the perfect place to stay online, we encountered conflicting information from various travel agencies. Some claimed that the motel offered luxurious amenities and stunning views, while others painted a much different picture. We were left guessing which version of the truth to believe, leading to incorrect expectations. As we approached the Banff Trail Motel, our suspicions were only heightened. The exterior appeared run-down and uninviting, with peeling paint and broken windows. Our hearts sank as we wondered if we had made a mistake in choosing this place. To our surprise, however, things took a surprising turn once we stepped inside. The interior was surprisingly modern and clean, with friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We were pleased to find that the motel did indeed offer stunning views of the mountains, as advertised. But the mystery didn't end there. As we settled into our room, we couldn't shake the feeling that something was amiss. Items in the room seemed to be missing or misplaced, and we found ourselves constantly checking locks and windows, wondering if someone was watching us. We even caught a glimpse of a shadowy figure lurking outside our window one night, sending shivers down our spines. We tried to brush it off as our imagination running wild, but the strange occurrences continued throughout our stay. It wasn't until we read about the US Commerce Department's investigation into Applied Materials that we began to suspect a connection. The technology company, based in nearby Santa Clara, has been accused of exporting sensitive semiconductor equipment to China, raising national security concerns. Could there be a link between this ongoing probe and our unsettling experience at the Banff Trail Motel?

We'll likely never know for sure, but one thing is certain: our stay at this mysterious motel left us with memories that we won't soon forget. Whether it was the stunning views of the mountains or the eerie sense of uncertainty that permeated every corner, there's no denying that the Banff Trail Motel is a true enigma. We recommend approaching your stay with a healthy dose of skepticism and caution, but for those looking to add a touch of intrigue to their vacation, this could be just the place. In conclusion, we can't say whether our experience at the Banff Trail Motel was entirely positive or negative - it was undoubtedly a mixed bag. But one thing is certain: we won't soon forget the sense of mystery and uncertainty that surrounded us throughout our stay.

Super 8 Village Calgary AB

Motel
1904 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, AB T2M 3Y7, Canada

GPS : 51.0692825, -114.1172741

Users reviews of Super 8 Village Calgary AB Calgary

Olympia Motel & Lodge

Motel
5020 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0N3, Canada

GPS : 51.0739033, -114.1650562

Users reviews of Olympia Motel & Lodge Calgary

Comfort Inn & Suites University

Motel
2369 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, AB T2M 4L2, Canada

GPS : 51.07006, -114.115863

Users reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites University Calgary

Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Motel
4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0M4, Canada

GPS : 51.0684303, -114.158092

Users reviews of Days Inn Calgary Northwest Calgary

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Motel
9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2J 0P5, Canada

GPS : 50.9710245, -114.0708173

Users reviews of Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail Calgary

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-26 by Sara

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in numerous hotels across the country, but my stay at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail stands out as one of the most disappointing experiences. My partner and I chose this hotel for our recent trip to Calgary, expecting a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, we encountered several issues that significantly impacted our experience.
Located at 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2J 0P5, Canada, Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail is conveniently situated near major attractions and transportation options. The hotel's exterior and lobby area gave the impression of a decent budget accommodation option. However, it was once we reached our room that we began to experience issues with heating and hot water.
During our three-night stay, we faced inconsistent temperature control in our room. The heat would fluctuate throughout the day, making it difficult for us to maintain a comfortable sleeping environment. On multiple occasions, we found ourselves bundled under heavy blankets just to stay warm. Additionally, the hot water supply was unreliable, with cold showers becoming an all-too-frequent occurrence.
To make matters worse, the hotel staff were unresponsive and unhelpful when we reported these issues. We reached out multiple times to inform them of our concerns but received minimal assistance in resolving the problems. This lack of responsiveness and customer service further exacerbated our disappointment with the Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail.
Despite the hotel's convenient location and seemingly reasonable room rates, I would not recommend staying at this establishment. The inadequate heating and hot water systems, along with unhelpful staff, made for a frustrating and uncomfortable experience. There are other hotels in the area that offer better value for money and provide a more enjoyable stay, so it is advisable to consider alternative options when planning your trip to Calgary.

Roadking Travel Centre Calgary Inc

Motel
4949 Barlow Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2B 3B5, Canada

GPS : 51.0106377, -114.0038179

Users reviews of Roadking Travel Centre Calgary Inc Calgary

Town & Country Motor Hotel

Motel
1825 50 St SE, Calgary, AB T2A 0V8, Canada

GPS : 51.0366523, -113.9622893

Users reviews of Town & Country Motor Hotel Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Sara Mccarthy

As Sara McCarthy, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Town & Country Motor Hotel, located on 1825 50 St SE, in Calgary, AB T2A 0V8, Canada. Despite having high hopes for this charming establishment, my experience left me feeling disappointed due to staff shortages. This issue significantly impacted service quality and responsiveness throughout my stay.

Despite the initial charm of the hotel's decor and location, it was clear that the absence of staff left much to be desired. The quiet hum of discontentment filled the air as I contemplated the potential impact on other guests seeking a comfortable experience. It was evident that this small issue had created ripples throughout the entire hotel.

Despite these shortcomings, there were moments of unexpected romance and connection amidst my disappointment. As I sat in the cozy lobby, I couldn't help but feel connected to the town and its inhabitants. The flickering candles cast an intimate glow on the worn wooden floors, evoking a sense of nostalgia and warmth. It was as if time had stood still in this one corner of Calgary.

In conclusion, while the Town & Country Motor Hotel certainly offered moments of romance and connection, staff shortages overshadowed my experience. As Sara McCarthy, I hope that improvements can be made to ensure guests have a truly delightful stay at this charming establishment.

Red Carpet Inn

Motel
4635 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0M7, Canada

GPS : 51.0706351, -114.1624027

Users reviews of Red Carpet Inn Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Kinsley

During my solo trip long ago, I stumbled upon Red Carpet Inn located at 4635 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0M7 in Canada. The place left a lasting impression on me due to its charming decor and impeccable cleanliness. Although my husband Stephen Harrison was not present during this stay, I can confidently say that Red Carpet Inn would be an excellent choice for our future trips together. Now, let's talk about a friend of mine who recently had a heated argument with a staff member at the Kinsley hotel. The situation was shrouded in mystery, and we couldn't help but feel intrigued by the uncertainty surrounding it. As my friend recounted the events to me, I couldn't help but wonder if there was more to this story than met the eye. Was there something sinister lurking beneath the surface? Only time will tell. In other news, according to a recent report by Steve Holland and Kanishka Singh, the US seems to anticipate an Iranian assault on Israel without sparking a major conflict. Although Washington warned Tehran against escalation after Israeli warplanes killed an elite Iranian general and six officers in Syria, it's been revealed that America did not participate in the air raid. Iran has threatened to avenge the strike but is also seeking other demands such as a Gaza ceasefire. This news has left us with more questions than answers, adding another layer of intrigue to an already complex international situation. It will be interesting to see how this unfolds.

Stetson Village Inn

Motel
10002 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2J 3K9, Canada

GPS : 50.9613424, -114.0705025

Users reviews of Stetson Village Inn Calgary

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Amara Richards

Dear Traveler,
I understand the disappointment you felt during your stay at Steetson Village Inn last summer. It's unfortunate that the online travel agency (OTA) provided misleading information about their services and amenities. The picturesque location of the inn could have been an idyllic spot for a romantic getaway if they had met your expectations.
However, I suggest doing thorough research on any accommodation before booking through an OTA or directly with the establishment. This can help ensure you know exactly what to expect during your stay. Additionally, consider seeking recommendations from friends, family members, or trusted review sites to get a better understanding of the experience others have had at the property.
Remember, love deserves nothing less than perfection, and it's important to find accommodations that align with your vision for a romantic escape. I hope this helps guide you in your future travel plans!

Motels & Inns within entire Calgary region

Other stuff from Calgary:

Recently featured: