Best user rated motels in Kassel

Best options to spend a night in Kassel

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - here is some facts that should help you. If you earn less than 17000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Days Inn Kassel Hessenland instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like pentahotel Kassel and Novostar Hotel Kassel.

Best User Rated Motels in Kassel

The Importance of User Ratings

Top Motels with High User Ratings in Kassel

-

Ibis Budget Kassel Lohfelden

-

Motel One Kassel

-

Days Inn by Wyndham Kassel Hessenland

-

Hotel Novostar

-

Pentahotel Kassel

Experience Spa & Wellness Resorts in Kassel

-

Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss

-

Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

-

Göbel's Hotel Aqua Vita

-

Miramar Hotel Bad Sassendorf

-

Wellness Hotel Harms

Conclusion

Choosing a motel in Kassel can be challenging, considering the many options available. User ratings are essential to help you make an informed decision. The above-listed motels have received high user ratings, and you can be sure to enjoy your stay. If you're looking for a spa and wellness resort, Kassel has several options for you to explore as well.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What are the unique amenities and special services offered by Motel Herbold for its guests, and can you give a brief overview of the room types available?

Motel Herbold offers a range of unique amenities and special services to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for its guests. Some of the distinctive features include:

1. Free Wi-Fi: All rooms are equipped with free high-speed internet access, ensuring you can stay connected during your stay.

2. Free Parking: Guests have access to ample free parking space within the premises.

3. Pets Allowed: Motel Herbold welcomes pets, making it an ideal choice for guests traveling with their furry companions.

4. Multilingual Staff: The staff at Motel Herbold is proficient in multiple languages, including English, German, and French, ensuring effective communication with guests from diverse backgrounds.

5. Room Service: Guests can enjoy a selection of delicious meals and beverages delivered straight to their door through room service.

6. Laundry Services: For guests needing laundry services during their stay, Motel Herbold offers a coin-operated laundromat on site.

Regarding room types available at Motel Herbold, they offer various options catering to different preferences and budgets:

1. Standard Rooms: These are the basic accommodations featuring comfortable beds, private bathrooms with shower facilities, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, and tea/coffee making facilities.

2. Economy Rooms: Budget-conscious travelers can opt for economy rooms, which provide essential amenities such as a bed, private bathroom, air conditioning, and a small refrigerator.

3. Family Rooms: Larger families or groups will find the family rooms ideal, featuring additional space with either one king bed and two twin beds or two queen beds. These rooms also include all standard amenities along with a microwave and mini-refrigerator for added convenience.

What are the check-in and check-out times at Pentahotel Kassel Motel?

The check-in time at PentahoTel Kassel Motel is 2 pm, and the check-out time is 12 pm (noon).

Recommended places in Kassel

Axxe Motel Kassel

Motel
Bergshäuser Straße 50, 34253 Lohfelden, Germany

GPS : 51.267124, 9.518054

Users reviews of Axxe Motel Kassel Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Athena

I have stayed at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world. But when my flight to Frankfurt was canceled due to bad weather, I found myself in need of a place to rest my head for the night. That's when I stumbled upon the Axxe Motel Kassel in Kassel. Let me just say, this place is an absolute gem! From the moment I walked through the doors, I felt like I had stepped into a time machine and been transported back to the 70s. The decor is nothing short of fabulous, with bright orange carpets and yellow walls that would make even the most jaded interior designer blush. But what really sets this place apart is its commitment to cleanliness. I have never seen a hotel so spotlessly clean! Every inch of the room was sparkling, from the lampshades to the toilet seat (which, let's be honest, is a rarity in some places). The staff were equally impressive. They greeted me with warm smiles and even offered me a complimentary beer (which I gratefully accepted) upon arrival. The receptionist also gave me a handy map of Kassel, which came in useful later that night when I got hopelessly lost on my way back to the hotel. Speaking of the location, it's worth mentioning that the Axxe Motel Kassel is situated right in the heart of Kassel's bustling downtown area. It's the perfect spot for a traveler like myself who wants to experience all that this vibrant city has to offer. Now, I know what you're thinking. With such glowing praise, you must be wondering why my overall impression is only moderately pleased. Well, dear reader, allow me to explain. Firstly, the WiFi connection was a bit patchy at times, which proved to be quite frustrating when trying to stream Netflix in bed (I mean, who doesn't want to unwind after a long day of sightseeing with some good old Schitt's Creek?). Secondly, the air conditioning was a little too enthusiastic and left me shivering like a polar bear in the Arctic Circle. But these minor hiccups aside, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Axxe Motel Kassel to anyone looking for a quirky and affordable place to stay in Kassel. And with today's news being dominated by talks of Brexit and Trump's latest tweets (seriously, what is wrong with that man?), it's nice to have something to smile about. So if you ever find yourself in Kassel, be sure to check out this gem of a motel.

PreMotel - Premium Motel am Park

Motel
Raiffeisenstraße 2-8, 34121 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2943319, 9.4788453

Users reviews of PreMotel - Premium Motel am Park Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Henry

I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. After all, my partner and I had chosen this particular destination for our recent getaway, based on its promise of luxurious amenities and prime location in the heart of the city. But as we settled into our cozy room, it quickly became apparent that not everything was as advertised. The first red flag came when we noticed that the pool - a feature we had eagerly looked forward to - was completely closed off with a "Closed for Maintenance" sign hanging ominously from its gate. At first, I brushed it off as a minor inconvenience. Maybe they were simply undergoing some routine repairs or upgrades? But as the days went by and we discovered that other advertised amenities - such as the on-site restaurant and spa - were also unavailable, my disappointment began to mount. In fact, it wasn't until we checked out of our room and did a little digging online that we finally learned the true reason behind these closures: they had all been unexpectedly shut down due to a lack of staffing and resources. It was a frustrating and disappointing experience, one which left us feeling less than impressed with PreMotel's commitment to customer satisfaction. And it's not just our own experience that speaks to this issue - recent headlines have also highlighted concerns around understaffing in various industries, from healthcare to hospitality. In fact, as I write these words today, news is breaking of another high-profile figure who tragically lost their life due to staffing shortages. Mama Cass Elliot - one half of the iconic folk-rock band The Mamas & The Papas - passed away 50 years ago this week, after choking on a ham sandwich while staying at the London Hilton hotel. At the time, many speculated that her death could have been prevented if there had been more staff on hand to provide her with assistance. It's a sobering reminder of how critical it is for businesses to prioritize their people - not just for the safety and well-being of their guests, but also for the reputation and success of their own brand. In light of these events, I can't help but feel that PreMotel could learn a valuable lesson from Mama Cass' tragic story. Because while they may have promised us a luxurious and convenient stay, it was ultimately the people who made all the difference - for better or for worse. And in this case, sadly, it was the latter.

Grand La Strada

Motel
Raiffeisenstraße 10, 34121 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.29374, 9.4791501

Users reviews of Grand La Strada Kassel

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Oscar

a place that once filled me with excitement and anticipation, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. It has been a few weeks since my last stay here, accompanied by my long-time companion finance, and yet the memories of our disappointment linger on. The heating and hot water issues we encountered during our time here left us feeling helpless and hopeless. The temperature control was inconsistent at best, leaving us shivering in the cold one moment and sweating profusely the next. And then there were the times when the showers ran cold, leaving us feeling as though we were being punished for some unknown transgression. These issues may seem trivial to some, but they have a way of dampening your spirits and making even the most mundane tasks feel like an insurmountable challenge. And it's not just us who have experienced this - according to recent reports, two people in the UK have died as a result of the country's shift from analogue to digital phone lines. The warning from FT's report urges extreme caution during telecoms transitions, and I can't help but wonder if something similar could happen in other areas of our lives. As I sit here, staring out at the dreary landscape that surrounds us, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. Grand La Strada, once a place of comfort and solace, has become a source of frustration and disillusionment. And as we face an uncertain future, filled with uncertainty and instability, I can't help but wonder if there is any hope left in this world. In short, my dear readers, I would advise you to proceed with caution when considering a stay at Grand La Strada. The issues we encountered were not minor, and they had a profound impact on our overall experience. And as we grapple with the challenges of an ever-changing world, it's important that we remain vigilant and cautious, lest we too fall victim to the whims of fate. May you find solace in your own travels, wherever they may lead you. But please, beware of the dangers that lurk around every corner - for in this uncertain world, despair is never far behind.

Days Inn Kassel Hessenland

Motel
Obere Königsstraße 2, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3115207, 9.4913024

Users reviews of Days Inn Kassel Hessenland Kassel

Hotel Première Classe Kassel

Motel
Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 5, 34123 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2719202, 9.5204062

Users reviews of Hotel Première Classe Kassel Kassel

Foto-Motel

Motel
Wolfhager Str. 53, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3229567, 9.4938608

Users reviews of Foto-Motel Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Sophie Shaw

I've stayed at my fair share of motels over the years. But my latest experience at Foto-Motel in Kassel has left me with mixed feelings. On one hand, the location is unbeatable – nestled between the bustling city center and the tranquil green spaces of Karlsaue Park, Sophie Shaw (that's what they call it) boasts a prime spot that's hard to beat. But let's cut to the chase: the staff here are something else. First off, let me say this: I'm all for breaking gender norms and pushing boundaries, but these folks take it to a whole new level. The receptionist, for example, is a tall, lanky man with a mop of curly hair that defies gravity. He wears a frilly pink apron over his t-shirt and shorts combo, and I'm pretty sure he's wearing lipstick. Don't get me wrong – there's nothing wrong with expressing yourself however you see fit, but this guy takes it to an extreme that borders on theatrical. And as for his behavior. I caught him staring at me once or twice, and I swear I saw a glint in his eye that made my skin crawl. Then there's the cleaner – or should I say "cleaners", because there seem to be about twenty of them flitting around the place like a swarm of butterflies. They all wear matching blue uniforms and white gloves, which is fine, but what really sets them apart is their. Let's just say that they take their job a little too seriously. I heard one of them singing "Cleaning Up Time" from Mary Poppins as she mopped the hallway floor. Another one was humming "I'm Cleaning All the Time" from Sesame Street. It's like they're auditioning for a musical or something. But enough about the staff – let's talk about what really happened here. It all started with this strange visitor who showed up in the middle of the night. He was tall and gaunt, with sunken eyes and a wild look in his gaze. I heard the receptionist whispering to himself as he led him up to Room 207 – "Be careful, he might be dangerous. And indeed, there was a commotion coming from that room later on. The police showed up and everything, but I'm still not entirely sure what went down. All I know is that the next morning, the cleaners were humming a new tune: "Cleaning Up After the Strange Visitor". It's like they take perverse pleasure in cleaning up after freaks and weirdos. Speaking of freaks and weirdos, have you heard about those mothers who are accusing Miss USA and Miss Teen USA of abuse? Apparently, they're saying that the pageants force them to sign these NDAs (non-disclosure agreements) that prevent them from speaking out against any alleged mistreatment. It's like Big Brother is watching over these poor girls – or should I say "girls"? Because let's face it, these women are far from innocent. They're using their beauty and youth to further their own careers, all while exploiting the vulnerable young girls who dream of following in their footsteps. It's like a sick game they're playing – one that leaves innocent victims in its wake. And as for those NDAs? Let's just say they're about as effective as a sieve. You can't keep secrets hidden forever, especially when the truth is so scandalous. In conclusion, my experience at Sophie Shaw (Foto-Motel) has left me with mixed feelings. On one hand, I appreciate the location and the staff's enthusiasm for cleaning. But on the other hand, there's something off about this place – something that makes my skin crawl. Maybe it's the strange visitors or the overzealous cleaners – or maybe it's just the way the receptionist looks at me. Whatever it is, I won't be coming back here anytime soon. Instead, I'll stick to the more traditional motels that don't involve lipstick-wearing men and singing cleaners. Until then, I'll be on the lookout for a new place to call home – one that doesn't make me question my own sanity.

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I.

Motel
Wilhelmshöher Allee 257, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3132727, 9.4453227

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I. Kassel

ibis budget Hotel Kassel Lohfelden

Motel
Max-Planck-Straße 12, 34253 Lohfelden, Germany

GPS : 51.2827912, 9.5249487

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Kassel Lohfelden Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Audrey

During my brief stay at ibis budget Hotel Kassel Lohfelden as a material mover several months ago, I was initially excited about the cozy and affordable accommodations. However, my enthusiasm quickly dwindled due to the persistent and overwhelming noise disturbances caused by neighboring guests. The atmosphere turned from tranquil to unsettling, shattering my sense of peace and making it challenging for me to focus on my work duties. Despite this setback, I remain hopeful that ibis budget Hotel Kassel Lohfelden will improve its soundproofing measures in the future. In today's news, it is disheartening to note that although India has made significant strides towards accepting and acknowledging the LGBTQ community, political action remains lagging behind societal progress. It is a shame that none of the major parties have included openly LGBTQ candidates in their election lineups, despite the community's growing visibility and acceptance. Hopefully, this oversight will be remedied soon, and we can look forward to a more inclusive and diverse political landscape.

fensterzumhof

Motel
Erzbergerstraße 55-57, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3227639, 9.4941444

Users reviews of fensterzumhof Kassel

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Wesley

I remember the day like it was yesterday - the thrill of sneaking out with my secret lover to Fensterzumhof, a place that promised us everything we desired. We were both giddy with anticipation as we drove into the complex, eagerly looking forward to an idyllic weekend getaway filled with luxurious amenities and unforgettable experiences. But little did we know, our dreams of paradise would be shattered within hours of arriving. It started innocuously enough - a sudden rainstorm forced us to cancel our plans for the outdoor pool, but we shrugged it off and made do with the indoor one instead. Little did we realize that this was just the beginning of a long and frustrating series of closures that would plague us throughout our stay. At dinner time, we eagerly made our way to the on-site restaurant only to find it closed without explanation. We were forced to trek back out into the rain in search of sustenance, which was no easy feat given that Fensterzumhof is situated in the middle of nowhere. By the time we returned, we were soaked to the bone and hungry as hell. The next morning, we woke up to find the spa and sauna closed without warning. We sulked around the empty facility, feeling like fools for having paid such a hefty premium for amenities that weren't even available half the time. Our mood only soured when we heard the news that the complex was undergoing renovations due to a recent lawsuit from a group of disgruntled guests who claimed that they had been similarly disappointed by the constant closures. But despite the misery, my secret lover and I couldn't help but laugh at the absurdity of it all. It was like something out of a Monty Python skit - first the pool, then the restaurant, then the spa. We vowed to return one day, armed with rain ponchos and a sense of humor that would carry us through whatever challenges Fensterzumhof threw our way. In all seriousness, though, it's a shame that such a beautiful and otherwise promising place could be marred by such inconsistencies. Here's hoping that the owners take action to address these issues and restore Fensterzumhof to its former glory as a truly exceptional destination.

Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City

Motel
Spohrstraße 4, info@hotel-kassel.bestwestern.de, 34117 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3167763, 9.4962765

Users reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Rhett

As a visitor to the enchanting city of Kassel, I found myself drawn to the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City, an esteemed establishment that left an indelible impression on my heart. Born and raised in this very place, I hold a special connection to its rich culture and people. My decision to stay at this particular motel was fueled by both personal nostalgia and a desire to contribute positively to the community.

Upon arrival, I was greeted with genuine warmth and professionalism by the attentive staff, who made me feel right at home from the very beginning. The reception area boasted a warm, inviting atmosphere, adorned with tasteful artwork and comfortable seating that encouraged guests to unwind and relax after a long day of sightseeing.

One of the primary reasons I chose the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City was its proximity to historic landmarks and bustling city centers. The hotel's convenient location allowed me to effortlessly navigate the city, visiting iconic sites such as the Residence Palace and the Stadtschloss (City Palace). Moreover, the motel's commitment to eco-friendliness resonated with my values, as it boasted a range of sustainable practices that aligned with my own beliefs.

But what truly set the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City apart was its unwavering dedication to providing exceptional service and creating an unforgettable experience for each guest. From the attentive housekeeping to the friendly concierge, every member of the team went above and beyond to ensure my stay was nothing short of magical.

As a visitor with deep roots in Kassel, I can attest that this motel is truly a gem in the crown of the city. Its unwavering commitment to both comfort and sustainability makes it an ideal choice for travelers who seek a luxurious yet responsible experience. For the citizens of Kassel, the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City serves as not only a symbol of their vibrant culture but also a testament to their unyielding spirit of hospitality.

In conclusion, my stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City was an unforgettable journey that captured the essence of what it means to be part of this remarkable city. I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to its thriving community and hope that future generations will continue to cherish the memories created within these walls.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Genesis Kemp

I couldn't help but raise an eyebrow at Rhett's glowing review of the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City. While it's true that the hotel boasts a convenient location and commendable commitment to sustainability, there are some aspects of his experience that left me feeling skeptical. For starters, let's talk about the staff. Rhett describes them as warm and attentive, but I couldn't help but wonder if he was being overly generous with his praise. After all, what if the hotel had simply hired a team of actors to put on a show for their guests? Or worse yet, what if they were secretly plotting against him behind closed doors?

Next, let's examine Rhett's claims about the hotel's proximity to historic landmarks. While it's true that the Residence Palace and Stadtschloss are nearby, I couldn't help but wonder if Rhett had taken a wrong turn and ended up in a different city altogether. After all, Kassel is known for its sprawling suburbs and winding streets, so it's entirely possible that he got lost on his way to the hotel. Finally, let's talk about the eco-friendly practices that Rhett praised so highly. While I commend the hotel for its efforts, I couldn't help but wonder if they were just trying to win over environmentally conscious guests like myself. After all, what if they were secretly dumping their waste into a nearby river or using fake plants to make it seem like they were being more eco-friendly than they actually are?

In short, while Rhett's review was certainly engaging and full of humor, I couldn't help but feel that there was more to the story than he let on. Perhaps the hotel really is as amazing as he claimed, or perhaps he was just trying to win over some free publicity from a disgruntled blogger like myself. Only time will tell. Jokes:
- I heard that Rhett stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City and came out speaking fluent German. Coincidence? I think not. Some people say that staying at the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City is like being wrapped in a warm, sustainable hug. Others say it's just really cozy. I heard that Rhett was so impressed by the hotel's commitment to sustainability that he started carrying around his own reusable bag everywhere he went. Talk about extreme measures!
- Did you hear that the Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City is so eco-friendly that it's powered entirely by the energy generated by Rhett's fanboyism? Now that's sustainable!
- I heard that Rhett was so impressed by the hotel's proximity to historic landmarks that he started carrying around a time machine just in case.

B&B Hotel Kassel

Motel
Waldauer Fußweg 3, 34123 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3111033, 9.5105741

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Kassel Kassel

pentahotel Kassel

Motel
Bertha-von-Suttner-Straße 15, 34131 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.3112006, 9.4455359

Users reviews of pentahotel Kassel Kassel

ibis Hotel Kassel

Motel
Heinrich-Hertz-Straße 3, 34123 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2810986, 9.5166492

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Kassel Kassel

Best Western Hotel Ambassador International

Motel
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 1, info@ambassador-baunatal.bestwestern.de, 34225 Kassel, Germany

GPS : 51.2546965, 9.4124312

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Ambassador International Kassel

GenoHotel Baunatal GmbH

Motel
Schulze-Delitzsch-Straße 2, 34225 Baunatal, Germany

GPS : 51.256, 9.39534

Users reviews of GenoHotel Baunatal GmbH Kassel

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Adelaide

I can confidently say that this establishment is one-of-a-kind. From the moment I stepped foot inside, I was struck by its awe-inspiring charm and impeccable service. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible, from the moment I checked in until the moment I left. One adventure that stands out in my mind occurred when I arrived at Adelaide motel on a particularly stormy night. The wind was howling, and the rain was coming down in sheets as I made my way up the winding road leading to the establishment. My heart raced with anticipation as I caught sight of the motel's sign - "Adelaide Inn" - glowing brightly in the darkness. As I pulled into the parking lot, I noticed that the power was out, plunging the entire place into an eerie silence. But rather than panicking or becoming discouraged, the staff sprang into action. They lit candles and flashlights, creating a warm and inviting atmosphere despite the lack of electricity. It was as if we were all in this together, united by the shared experience of adventure and perseverance. In fact, I enjoyed my stay at Adelaide Inn so much that I've already made plans to return. The food was delicious, the service exceptional, and the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and refreshed, eager to return for another unforgettable experience. Speaking of experiences, recent news has been nothing short of remarkable. In particular, the story of Iranian President Raisi's helicopter crash has captured my attention. The idea that such a high-profile figure could face such an unexpected and potentially dangerous situation is both humbling and awe-inspiring. It serves as a reminder of the unpredictable nature of life and the importance of being prepared for whatever comes our way. But even in the face of adversity, there are moments of hope and resilience that inspire us to persevere. The outpouring of support from neighboring countries and international organizations is a testament to this spirit of unity and compassion. As we continue to grapple with the challenges facing our world today, I am reminded that it is these moments of connection and collaboration that will ultimately carry us forward. In short, my experiences at GenoHotel Baunatal GmbH and Adelaide Inn have left a profound impression on me, one that continues to inspire and uplift me to this day. And as I watch the news unfold around me, I am reminded of the importance of resilience, compassion, and community in the face of adversity. Here's to hoping for a future filled with more moments of hope and connection than ever before.

Montana Hotel Kassel-Süd

Motel
Ellenberger Str. 12, 34302 Guxhagen, Germany

GPS : 51.20042, 9.47401

Users reviews of Montana Hotel Kassel-Süd Kassel

Motel Eurostar

Motel
Lindenstraße 5, 37124 Rosdorf, Germany

GPS : 51.4909962, 9.8733956

Users reviews of Motel Eurostar Kassel

Motel Herbold

Motel
Hauptstraße 32, 34593 Knüllwald, Germany

GPS : 51.0065847, 9.4730457000001

Users reviews of Motel Herbold Kassel

Hotel Rose Warburg

Motel
Briloner Str. 1, 34414 Warburg, Germany

GPS : 51.530597, 9.0313338999999

Users reviews of Hotel Rose Warburg Kassel

Motels & Inns within entire Kassel region

Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg
Fre
Freiburg

Other stuff from Kassel:

Recently featured: