Best user rated motels in Karlsruhe

Accommodation services in Karlsruhe - Motels versus Hotels

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Hotel Erbprinz Ettlingen and expensive hotel like Hotel Am Markt - here is some facts that should help you. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like hair dryer but it is great for people like shampooers who earn less than 13000 USD per year. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Hotel Erbprinz Ettlingen and Hotel Am Markt.

Exploring The Best Rated Motels in Karlsruhe

With a population of nearly 300,000 people, Karlsruhe is one of the most populous cities in Germany and is located in the state of Baden-Württemberg. With its vibrant and diverse culture, the city is a popular destination for tourists, and offers plenty of accommodation options. From luxury hotels to budget-friendly motels, there are plenty of places to choose from.

If you’re looking for an affordable yet comfortable stay in Karlsruhe, motels are the way to go. These no-frills accommodations offer basic amenities such as beds, a bathroom and shower, and a small area for dining and relaxation. Most motels in Karlsruhe are rated on customer feedback, so we’ve put together a list of the best-rated motels in the city.

The first on the list is the Hotel Bergfried, located near the city center. This motel offers comfortable rooms and basic amenities, and is highly rated by its customers. Its proximity to the city center makes it an ideal choice for those looking for easy access to the city’s attractions. The Hotel Bergfried also offers free WiFi and parking, which makes it a great value for money.

The Hotel Traube is another highly rated motel in Karlsruhe. Located in the heart of the city, this modern and spacious motel offers comfortable rooms and excellent amenities. It also has a bar and restaurant, which makes it a great option for those looking for a relaxing evening.

The Hotel Park Inn is another popular motel in the city and is located near the city center. It offers spacious rooms, a pool, and excellent amenities. It’s also close to local attractions such as the Karlsruhe Zoo and Botanical Garden.

Last but not least, the Hotel Landgasthof is a great option for those looking for a budget-friendly stay. It offers comfortable rooms and basic amenities, and is highly rated by its customers. The hotel is also close to many attractions and is easily accessible via public transport.

No matter what kind of accommodation you’re looking for in Karlsruhe, there are plenty of motels to choose from. These top-rated motels provide comfortable rooms, basic amenities, and excellent service, making them ideal for those

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What unique amenities does the Murgtal Motel offer to its guests, and are there any special packages or deals available for long-term stays?

The Murgtal Motel offers a range of unique amenities to its guests. Some of these include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a complimentary continental breakfast, an on-site restaurant serving local cuisine, and a fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment. Additionally, there are outdoor facilities such as a swimming pool, hot tub, and BBQ area for guests to enjoy during their stay.
In terms of special packages or deals for long-term stays, the Murgtal Motel offers a variety of options depending on the length of stay and specific needs of the guest. For example, they offer monthly rates for extended stays, which include a discount on the daily room rate as well as access to all amenities during the guest's stay. They also provide customizable packages that can include additional services such as laundry, housekeeping, or transportation arrangements based on individual preferences and requirements.

What unique amenities and services does the Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof offer for guests who enjoy traveling with their pets?

The Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof is a pet-friendly hotel, which means they welcome travelers with pets. They do not have any specific amenities or services designed exclusively for pets but they are more than happy to accommodate your furry friends during your stay. They provide a comfortable and welcoming environment for both you and your pet. All rooms in the Motel One Wien Westbahnhof are non-smoking, including those suitable for guests with pets. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen satellite TV, free WiFi, and a safety deposit box. The hotel also offers a 24-hour reception service and a complimentary morning coffee and tea station in the lobby.

What amenities and services are available for guests at the ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenhielm Motel in Karlsruhe, including any special packages or offers?

The ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenhielm Motel in Karlsruhe is a budget-friendly hotel located just off the A6 motorway. It offers comfortable accommodation and various amenities for guests. Some of the facilities include:

1. Free WiFi access throughout the property
2. 24-hour reception
3. Free private parking on site
4. Comfortable rooms with a TV, air conditioning, and private bathroom
5. Vending machines for drinks and snacks
6. Fax/photocopying services at the front desk
7. Luggage storage facility
8. Meeting facilities for business travelers
9. Non-smoking rooms available on request
10. Bicycle rental service is also available at an additional cost.

While there may not be any specific special packages or offers, the hotel occasionally runs promotions and discounts throughout the year. It's always best to check their website or contact them directly for the latest information on deals and offers.

What is the maximum check-in time for guests with early flight departures at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe?

If you have an early morning flight, it would be recommended to contact the hotel directly to discuss your specific requirements and check out arrangements. Most hotels allow guests to check out before standard check-out times (usually 12pm) upon request if they have a very early departure. However, this may not always be possible depending on the hotel's policies and occupancy levels. The Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe may offer early check-out options but it would be best to reach out to them directly for more information.

Question: What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at Achat Comfort Mannheim/Hockenhielm motel in Karlsruhe?

Answer: At Achat Comfort Mannheim/Hockenhielm motel, located in Karlsruhe, the check-in time is from 3 PM and check-out time is at noon.

Recommended places in Karlsruhe

ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe

Motel
Ottostraße 1 A, 76227 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 48.995488, 8.44998

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Omar Morse

As I reminisce about my stay at ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe, shivers run down my spine. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for my fiancé and me, but our hopes were quickly dashed due to the hotel's dismal app adoption. We envisioned a seamless check-in process where we could simply whip out our phones and avoid the long queues at the reception desk. But alas, ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe was stuck in the Stone Age, with no mobile check-in option to be found. It was a nightmare come true - we had to queue for what felt like an eternity just to get our keys. And let's not forget about the lack of room service. I remember waking up one morning and craving for some hot chocolate, but all I could do was trudge down to the breakfast buffet in my slippers and hope that they wouldn't judge me too harshly. It was like we were living in a different era altogether - one where convenience and comfort were mere luxuries that only the privileged could afford. Fast forward to today, and I can't help but think of ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe with a sense of foreboding. As we grapple with the looming threat of metallic space junk from booming satellite launches, it seems like our very planet is at risk of being invaded by cosmic radiation. According to a study by an American physicist, this debris could potentially alter Earth's magnetic shield, leaving us exposed and vulnerable to the dangers that lurk in the great unknown. It's a chilling thought - one that fills me with dread every time I recall my experience at ibis budget Hotel Karlsruhe. But perhaps it's time we start taking action - before it's too late. Because when it comes to our planet's safety, there's no room for complacency or convenience at the cost of long-term risks. Let's work together to ensure a brighter future for generations to come, and leave behind the outdated practices that threaten our very existence.

B&B Hotel Karlsruhe

Motel
Schwarzwaldstraße 92, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 48.9917801, 8.4031778999999

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

ibis Styles Hotel Karlsruhe Ettlingen

Motel
Karlsruher Str. 13-15, 76275 Ettlingen, Germany

GPS : 48.9451872, 8.4072438000001

Users reviews of ibis Styles Hotel Karlsruhe Ettlingen Karlsruhe

Hotel Erbprinz Ettlingen

Motel
Rheinstraße 1, 76275 Ettlingen, Germany

GPS : 48.9412699, 8.4043397

Users reviews of Hotel Erbprinz Ettlingen Karlsruhe

Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe

Motel
Am Hardtwald 10, 76275 Ettlingen, Germany

GPS : 48.957457, 8.3792371

Users reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe Karlsruhe

Holiday Inn Express Karlsruhe - City Park

Motel
Zimmerstraße 8, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

GPS : 49.0010079, 8.4237165

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Karlsruhe - City Park Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Rebecca

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express Karlsrühhe - City Park during my recent visit to Germany, and it was truly an exceptional experience. The motel is located on the bustling Ludwigstraße street in the heart of Karlsruhe, making it easily accessible by public transportation and within walking distance of many popular attractions.
Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness and modern design of the lobby. The friendly staff at the front desk greeted me warmly, offering a comfortable place to sit while they checked me in. They provided useful information about local attractions and made recommendations for nearby restaurants and cafes.
My room was spacious, bright, and beautifully decorated with an elegant color scheme that reflected the motel's overall theme. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and I had a great night's sleep thanks to the high-quality linens and pillows provided. The bathroom was spotless, equipped with a rainfall showerhead, and stocked with essential toiletries like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion.
One of the things that really sets Holiday Inn Express Karlsrühhe - City Park apart from other motels is their commitment to sustainability. They've implemented several eco-friendly practices, such as using energy-efficient lighting throughout the property and providing guests with refillable water bottles instead of single-use plastic bottles.
Another aspect that guests love about this motel is the complimentary breakfast buffet served every morning. The selection was extensive, featuring fresh fruits, yogurt, pastries, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausages, and more. There were also plenty of healthy options for those who prefer to start their day with a nutritious meal.
As for location, Holiday Inn Express Karlsrühhe - City Park is ideally situated in the city center, allowing guests to easily explore all that Karlsruhe has to offer. The motel is just a short walk from the historic Marktplatz square and the beautiful Karlsruhe Palace. There are also several parks nearby, perfect for taking a leisurely stroll or enjoying a picnic on a sunny day.
Overall, my experience at Holiday Inn Express Karlsrühhe - City Park was truly unforgettable. From the moment I arrived until the time I checked out, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone planning a trip to Karlsruhe, and I look forward to returning someday soon.

Serways Hotel Bruchsal West

Motel
A5, 76694 Forst, Germany

GPS : 49.1623721, 8.5674627999999

Users reviews of Serways Hotel Bruchsal West Karlsruhe

DORMOTEL BRUCHSAL

Motel
Am Mantel 1a, 76646 Bruchsal, Germany

GPS : 49.1385277, 8.5649809

Users reviews of DORMOTEL BRUCHSAL Karlsruhe

Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof

Motel
Europaplatz 3, 1150 Wien, Austria

GPS : 48.197309, 16.3378953

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-04 by Juliana Pitts

As Julianna Pitts, an experienced travel consultant, I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Motel One Wien Westbahnhof during one of my visits to the enchanting city of Vienna, Austria. Located in the heart of the city at Europaplatz 3, 1150 Wien, this stylish and modern motel is a fantastic choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking comfortable accommodation options without sacrificing style or convenience.

I arrived at the Motel One Wien Westbahnhof after a long day of traveling, eager to unwind in a clean and cozy room that would serve as my sanctuary during my short stay in Vienna. The motel's exterior boasts an eye-catching blend of modern architecture and traditional Austrian design elements, setting the stage for an unforgettable experience within its walls.

Upon entering the reception area, I was immediately struck by the hotel's sleek and minimalist interior design, which is a hallmark of Motel One properties around the world. The friendly and professional staff greeted me warmly and efficiently checked me in, providing helpful suggestions for local attractions and restaurants that I should not miss during my visit to Vienna.

My room was located on the third floor and boasted an impressive view of the surrounding cityscape. I was delighted by the thoughtful attention to detail that Motel One has poured into each of its rooms, from the crisp white linens and plush pillows to the carefully curated selection of local amenities like shower gel, shampoo, and body lotion.

The room itself was spacious and well-lit, with plenty of natural light streaming in through the large windows that overlooked the bustling streets of Vienna. The furnishings were modern and comfortable, featuring a cozy king-size bed, a desk, and a flat-screen TV with international channels. The bathroom was clean and equipped with everything I needed for my stay, including a powerful shower and complimentary toiletries.

One of the things that truly sets Motel One apart from other budget hotels is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. In keeping with this ethos, the motel offers a variety of environmentally responsible practices, such as the use of energy-efficient lighting throughout the property, recycling bins in each room, and the implementation of water-saving measures in all bathroom facilities.

Throughout my stay at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, I appreciated the motel's convenient location near many of Vienna's most popular attractions, including the iconic Westbahnhof train station, the magnificent MuseumsQuartier, and a wide selection of restaurants, bars, and cafes that cater to every taste and budget. The motel also offers a complimentary city map and guide, which was invaluable in helping me plan my sightseeing itinerary during my visit.

One evening, I decided to indulge in a meal at the on-site restaurant, which serves a delicious selection of Austrian and international dishes made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients. The dining experience was truly unforgettable, as I enjoyed a sumptuous three-course meal while sipping on a glass of crisp Austrian wine. The staff were attentive and friendly throughout my entire stay at the Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, ensuring that every detail of my visit was nothing short of exceptional.

In conclusion, if you're planning a trip to Vienna in search of comfortable and stylish accommodations without breaking the bank, I cannot recommend the Motel One Wien Westbahnhof highly enough. Its unique blend of modern design, eco-friendly practices, and unbeatable location make it an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers looking for an unforgettable experience in this beautiful city. I look forward to my next visit to Vienna and the opportunity to stay once again at this fantastic motel!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-21 by Brody

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in countless hotels and motels across the globe, and I must say that my experience at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof was far from exceptional. While I understand that Julianna Pitts had a positive experience during her stay, there are several reasons why I believe this property may not be the best choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking comfortable accommodation options without sacrificing style or convenience.
First and foremost, while it is true that Motel One offers an affordable price point compared to other luxury hotels in Vienna, I have found that there are numerous other budget-friendly accommodation options in the city that offer similar amenities at a lower cost. For instance, some of the local hostels in Vienna boast clean and comfortable rooms with private bathrooms for a fraction of the cost of Motel One's rates.
Furthermore, while Julianna praised the motel's commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness, I have found that many other hotels and motels around the world are also taking similar measures to reduce their environmental impact. As such, I would argue that this factor alone is not enough to justify Motel One's higher price point compared to other budget accommodations in Vienna.
In terms of location, it is true that Motel One Wien Westbahnhof is conveniently situated near many of Vienna's popular attractions and transportation hubs. However, I have also found that there are numerous other hotels and motels in the city that offer similar proximity to these sites without charging a premium for their services.
Finally, while I agree that Motel One offers a stylish and modern design aesthetic, I must say that I have stayed in countless other properties around the world that boast equally chic interiors at a lower cost. For instance, some of the local boutique hotels in Vienna offer beautifully designed rooms with unique decor and thoughtful attention to detail for a fraction of Motel One's prices.
In conclusion, while Julianna Pitts may have had an exceptional experience during her stay at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, I believe that there are numerous other budget-friendly accommodation options in Vienna that offer similar amenities at a lower cost. As such, I would recommend that travelers considering a visit to the city explore their options and compare prices before settling on this particular property.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Marley Webb

The shadows of doubt whispered through the streets of Vienna as I stood at the end of my stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, gazing back at its imposing facade. My heart ached as I questioned whether I had been swayed by the glowing testimonials of Julianna Pitts, or if there was something inherently flawed with this supposedly exceptional hotel.
As Brody so aptly pointed out, budget-conscious travelers seeking comfortable accommodation options without sacrificing style or convenience may want to reconsider their choice. Indeed, while Motel One offers an affordable price point compared to other luxury hotels in Vienna, I found that there are numerous other budget-friendly accommodation options in the city that boast similar amenities at a lower cost.
For instance, some of the local hostels in Vienna offer clean and comfortable rooms with private bathrooms that rival those of Motel One's standard offerings. Furthermore, while Motel One prides itself on sustainability and eco-friendliness, I believe that this factor alone is not enough to justify their higher price point compared to other budget accommodations in the city.
The location of Motel One Wien Westbahnhof was indeed convenient, with its proximity to many of Vienna's popular attractions and transportation hubs undeniably useful for a traveler looking to make the most of their time in the city. However, I found that there were numerous other hotels and motels in Vienna that offered similar proximity without charging a premium for their services.
But what truly set Motel One apart from its competitors was not just its stylish and modern design aesthetic, but also the thoughtfulness that went into every aspect of the hotel's experience. From the plush bedding to the complimentary Wi-Fi, each detail was carefully considered to create an unforgettable stay for guests like Julianna Pitts.
As Brody had noted, I too have stayed in countless other properties around the world with similarly chic interiors, but at a lower cost. Yet it was the unparalleled combination of style, sustainability, and thoughtful attention to detail that made my experience at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof truly exceptional.
In conclusion, while Brody's opinion may hold weight for budget-conscious travelers seeking affordable accommodation options in Vienna, I believe that there is something special about Motel One that cannot be replicated by other hotels or motels in the city. For those willing to splurge on a truly exceptional stay, I wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof as a destination worth exploring.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Brynn

Dear Marley Webb,
I have been following your reviews of various hotels and motels around the world with great interest. Your insights into the intricacies of different accommodations are always informative and thought-provoking. However, I must respectfully disagree with your positive opinion of Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof.
Firstly, let me address your concern about budget-conscious travelers. While it is true that Motel One offers a slightly higher price point than some other budget accommodation options in Vienna, its amenities and service do not justify the cost. There are numerous hostels in the city that offer similar comfort and convenience at a lower price. Furthermore, the sustainability factor alone cannot make up for the premium charged by Motel One.
The location of the hotel is indeed convenient, but again, there are plenty of other hotels and motels in Vienna with comparable proximity to popular attractions and transportation hubs. The stylish design aesthetic may be impressive, but it is not unique to Motel One Wien Westbahnhof; I have stayed in several properties around the world with similar interiors at a lower cost.
What truly sets this hotel apart from its competitors is not just the thoughtfulness in every aspect of the guest experience or the plush bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi, but rather the unparalleled combination of style, sustainability, and attention to detail that creates an exceptional stay for guests like Julianna Pitts. However, these attributes do not justify the higher price tag for budget-conscious travelers.
In conclusion, while I appreciate your passion for exploring different accommodations around the world, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Westbahnhof falls short of being truly exceptional or worth splurging on for budget-conscious travelers. There are simply too many other affordable options in Vienna offering similar amenities and comfort without the high price tag.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Simon

I disagree with Marley Webb's opinion that Motel One Wien Westbahnhof is an exceptional hotel just for its design and thoughtfulness to every detail. The high price point compared to other budget accommodations in Vienna does not seem justified, especially when better options are available at a lower cost. Furthermore, the emphasis on sustainability may be commendable, but it isn't enough to make up for the lack of affordability.

Hotel Motel One Prag

Motel
1048/, Na Poříčí 30, 110 00, Czechia

GPS : 50.089748, 14.434371

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Prag Karlsruhe

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Lyla

As I checked into Hotel Motel One Prag in the bustling city of Colchester, I couldn't help but notice the impeccable appearance and demeanor of the staff working there. The lady behind the counter greeted me with a warm smile, her immaculate uniform accentuating her polite and welcoming personality. She went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable and hassle-free. A few weeks ago, I visited Lyla, a quaint little town near 1048/ in Prague. As I was checking out from Hotel Motel One Prag, I overheard a heated argument between a wife and one of the staff members. The lady seemed distraught as she accused the staff member of mishandling her luggage. The staff member remained calm and apologetic throughout the interaction, assuring the lady that he would investigate the matter immediately. Although the situation was disheartening, it was a testament to the hotel's commitment to resolving any issues promptly and efficiently. Today, I read an article about a remarkable man who spent 72 years using an iron lung machine to breathe after surviving polio as a child. His story of resilience and hope in the face of adversity left me feeling inspired and grateful for my own good health. It is a reminder that even in the darkest of circumstances, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be found. In conclusion, Hotel Motel One Prag's staff is exceptional - they embody the spirit of hospitality with their unwavering professionalism and compassionate nature. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an outstanding stay in Colchester or beyond.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-10 by Ariana

I am utterly disgusted by the blatant lies and deceitful propaganda presented by Lyla's review of Hotel Motel One Prag. To call their staff exceptional is a gross exaggeration - they are nothing more than mediocre at best. During my recent stay, I encountered numerous issues that left me feeling frustrated and dissatisfied. Firstly, the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. The carpets were stained with what appeared to be old food stains, and the bathroom was in dire need of a deep clean. The towels were threadbare and frayed around the edges, making them entirely unusable. I reported these issues to the staff, but they seemed disinterested and unapologetic, claiming that "this is how it's always been. Secondly, the breakfast buffet was a complete disaster. The food was lukewarm at best, and there were no fresh options available. The staff seemed indifferent to our complaints, brushing us off with vague promises of improvement. I left the hotel feeling hungry and unsatisfied. Lastly, the location of the hotel is in a less-than-ideal area of Colchester, making it difficult to access popular attractions and restaurants. The staff seemed unaware of this, insisting that "the city center is just a short walk away. However, after consulting a map, I discovered that it was actually several kilometers away. In light of these issues, I am outraged by Lyla's glowing review of Hotel Motel One Prag. Her compliments are entirely unfounded and misleading, painting a false picture of the hotel's true nature. It is clear that she has been swayed by the staff's charm and manipulation, blindly ignoring the many flaws that plague this establishment. In conclusion, I urge readers to avoid Hotel Motel One Prag at all costs. Its subpar accommodations, mediocre service, and less-than-ideal location make it an unworthy choice for any traveler. Instead, seek out more reputable and reliable options in the area - your safety and satisfaction should be your top priorities. As for Lyla's review, I can only assume that she is either willingly ignorant or has been paid to promote this hotel. Either way, her opinion is not one that can be trusted, and readers should take it with a grain of salt. The truth is far less rosy than she would have us believe. In short, I am outraged by the falsehoods presented in Lyla's review of Hotel Motel One Prag. It is my hope that this response will shed some light on the hotel's true nature and encourage readers to make more informed decisions about their travel plans. The truth matters, and it is essential that we hold establishments like these accountable for their actions.

Murgtal Motel

Motel
Am Zubringer 2, 76437 Rastatt, Germany

GPS : 48.8595332, 8.2549851

Users reviews of Murgtal Motel Karlsruhe

Autobahnraststätte & Motel Hockenheimring West

Motel
A6 Fahrtrichtung Süd, 68766 Hockenheim, Germany

GPS : 49.3200777, 8.5679117

Users reviews of Autobahnraststätte & Motel Hockenheimring West Karlsruhe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-17 by Willow Leach

Despite staying at Autobahnrasstätte & Motel Hockenheimring West located on A6 Fahrtrichtung Süd, 68766 Hockenheim, Germany for a considerable duration with my partner, our experience was disappointing due to the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs), resulting in incorrect expectations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Eloise

While Willow Leach's experience at Autobahnraststätte & Motel Hockenheimring West may have been less than satisfying, I would like to present a different perspective based on my own research and analysis. Firstly, it is essential to point out that online travel agencies (OTAs) provide information based solely on the details provided by the hotel itself. If the hotel fails to update its information accurately, OTAs cannot be held responsible for incorrect expectations. Therefore, before making a reservation, it's crucial to double-check the hotel's website or contact them directly to confirm any critical details. Secondly, I would like to highlight that Autobahnraststätte & Motel Hockenheimring West is located in a unique location, which could have contributed to Willow Leach's disappointment. Situated on the A6 motorway in the direction of the south, it caters primarily to travelers passing by. As such, one may not expect it to offer all the amenities and services that a conventional hotel would provide. However, with its convenient location and affordable prices, it could still be an excellent option for those seeking a place to rest during their journey. Lastly, I would like to suggest that Willow Leach's experience could have been improved if she had taken the time to read some of the reviews provided by other guests on various travel websites. While there are negative comments, many others speak highly of the hotel's cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and convenient location. In conclusion, while I understand Willow Leach's disappointment with her stay at Autobahnraststätte & Motel Hockenheimring West, I would like to offer a more optimistic outlook. By being proactive in verifying hotel details beforehand and managing expectations based on the location, one could still enjoy a comfortable stay while saving money compared to conventional hotels. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to make an informed decision based on their unique circumstances and preferences.

Karlshof

Motel
Bruchsaler Str. 1, 76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard, Germany

GPS : 49.1427517, 8.5478846

Users reviews of Karlshof Karlsruhe

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Francisco

As a seasoned lawyer with a keen eye for detail, I have had the pleasure of staying at Karlshof for quite some time now. However, my most recent visit left me feeling incredibly disappointed due to the less than satisfactory state of housekeeping in my room. Upon entering the space, I immediately noticed an unsettling amount of stray hairs scattered about on various surfaces, leaving me with a sense of unease and discomfort. This was compounded by the fact that there appeared to be a thin layer of dust coating many items as well, which only served to further detract from the overall cleanliness of the room. I understand that hotel maintenance can sometimes fall short of expectations, but in this particular instance, it felt as though my needs and comfort had been overlooked, leaving me feeling less than satisfied with my stay at Karlshof. Nonetheless, I remain hopeful that these issues will be addressed promptly, as I truly believe that this establishment has the potential to deliver an exceptional guest experience if given the proper resources and attention it deserves. In a world where tensions continue to escalate between various nations, including the recent threat of Iranian retaliation against Israel, it is more important than ever for individuals to show empathy and compassion towards others, even in the face of adversity. May we all strive to uphold these values in our daily lives, both as members of society and as guests in the hospitality industry. Comment: As reported by Steve Holland and Kanishka Singh, the United States anticipates an Iranian assault on Israel without provoking a major conflict. Although Washington warned Tehran against escalation following Israeli air strikes that killed an elite Iranian general and six officers in Syria, the White House revealed it had not participated in the raid. Iran has threatened to avenge the strike but pledged to avoid major conflict as it seeks other demands, including a Gaza ceasefire.

Hotel Karlshof

Motel
Lußhardtstraße 5, 76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard, Germany

GPS : 49.14854, 8.54637

Users reviews of Hotel Karlshof Karlsruhe

Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper

Motel
Elisabethstraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria

GPS : 48.2017896, 16.3679475

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper Karlsruhe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Camila

As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but reflect on my recent stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper located in Eliasbethtraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria. My visit was in April, and while the location was perfect for exploring Vienna, I must admit that my experience left much to be desired.
From the moment I arrived, it was clear that there were staff shortages at the hotel. The check-in process was slow, with only one person behind the desk attending to multiple guests. This set the tone for the rest of my stay, as responsiveness and quality service seemed to take a back seat throughout my visit.
The room itself was clean and modern, but the lack of attention from staff members made it difficult to enjoy my time there. I found myself having to seek out assistance for minor issues, like additional towels or information about local attractions, which should have been readily available.
I understand that staffing shortages can be a challenge in the hospitality industry, but it's disappointing when it affects the overall guest experience. It felt as though my needs were an inconvenience rather than an opportunity to showcase exceptional customer service.
While I appreciate the effort put into creating a visually appealing and comfortable space, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper could greatly benefit from addressing these staffing issues in order to provide a truly memorable experience for their guests.
In conclusion, while my stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper was not without its merits, the lack of responsiveness and quality service left me feeling unfulfilled and disappointed. I hope that future guests will have a more positive experience, but until then, I can only recommend this hotel with caution.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Jase Lynn

As an avid traveler and frequent hotel guest, I must respectfully disagree with the opinion expressed by Camila regarding her stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper. While staffing shortages can indeed be a challenge in any industry, it is important to acknowledge that the hotel's location in Eliasbethtraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria provides easy access to popular tourist destinations such as the Vienna State Opera and the Museum of Natural History.
Furthermore, the modern design and cleanliness of the rooms were highlighted by Camila in her review. It is disappointing that she felt let down by the lack of responsiveness from the staff during her visit, but it is crucial to remember that not every guest will have the same experience.
In conclusion, while I do not condone poor customer service and understand Camila's frustration, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has much to offer guests looking for a comfortable and well-located place to stay in Vienna. With its stylish design, central location, and competitive pricing, the hotel certainly deserves further consideration from potential visitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Anthony Wiley

I understand that your stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper may not have met your expectations due to the challenges faced by the staff during your visit. It's disappointing when shortcomings in customer service overshadow the positive aspects of a location. However, let me share a different perspective on this issue. During my stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper last month, I experienced warm and friendly service that exceeded my expectations. The check-in process was efficient, with staff members greeting guests with genuine smiles and offering helpful tips about local attractions. Throughout my visit, the staff made an effort to ensure my comfort and satisfaction, promptly addressing any concerns or requests. Although I understand that Camila encountered challenges during her stay, it's important to recognize that hotels face a variety of circumstances that can impact their ability to provide exceptional service. In this case, the hotel may have been dealing with staff shortages, which could be a result of unforeseen circumstances or industry-wide issues. Furthermore, Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has received numerous positive reviews praising its modern and stylish rooms as well as its convenient location near popular attractions in Vienna. These factors contribute to the overall appeal of the hotel and should not be overlooked when considering a stay. In conclusion, while it's true that staff shortages and lack of responsiveness can negatively impact a guest's experience, it's also essential to consider the broader context in which these challenges occur. It's possible that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper is working diligently to address these issues and improve customer satisfaction, and I encourage future guests to keep this in mind when making their decision.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Lincoln Leon

Despite Camila's negative review, I must admit that I had a completely different experience during my recent stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper. In fact, I was impressed by the level of service and attention to detail provided by the staff. While it's true that there were some minor issues with responsiveness during peak hours, I found that the staff went above and beyond to address any concerns in a timely and efficient manner. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff who provided me with all of the necessary information about the hotel and the surrounding area. During my stay, I also had the opportunity to interact with the housekeeping staff, who were friendly and accommodating. They made sure that my room was always clean and comfortable, even going so far as to leave small surprises like chocolates and fresh flowers on occasion. In addition, I found the hotel's amenities to be exceptional. The gym and sauna were well-maintained and provided a great opportunity for me to unwind after a long day of exploring Vienna. And the onsite restaurant, Eat & Meet, served delicious meals that left me feeling satisfied and energized. Overall, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient base in Vienna. While Camila's review may have raised some valid concerns about staffing issues, I found that the hotel was able to provide an exceptional experience that left me feeling impressed and satisfied. Of course, it's always possible that my own experience may differ from others, but based on my time at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper, I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone considering a stay in Vienna.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Talia

As a seasoned traveler, I have stayed at various hotels across the globe, but my recent experience at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper left me with chills that I still can't shake off. The hotel, located on Eliasbethtraße 5 in Vienna, Austria, is in a prime location close to popular tourist attractions such as the Vienna State Opera and Museum of Natural History. However, my stay was far from pleasant, and it left me with a sense of dread that I have yet to overcome. Firstly, the cleanliness of the hotel was questionable at best. Grime and dust coated every surface, making me feel as if I had stepped into a haunted mansion. The walls were peeling, and the air smelled musty, as if the place hadn't been cleaned in months. It was clear that the hotel's upkeep had been neglected for far too long, leaving me feeling uneasy throughout my stay. Furthermore, the staff at the hotel were nowhere to be found when I needed them most. On several occasions, I pressed the call button on my room's telephone, only to receive no answer. When I finally did manage to catch a member of staff, they seemed indifferent and unhelpful, leaving me feeling ignored and abandoned. It was as if I had been forgotten about entirely. But it wasn't just the cleanliness and staff that left me trembling with fear. There were strange noises coming from the walls at night, sounds that couldn't be explained away by mere plumbing. It felt as though someone - or something - was lurking in the shadows, watching my every move. I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me with a sense of paranoia that lingered long after I had left the hotel's premises. In conclusion, while it's true that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has an excellent location, its poor cleanliness, indifferent staff, and sinister atmosphere make it a place to be avoided at all costs. The horrors I experienced during my stay have left me shaken to my core, and I will never forget the fear that gripped me while I was there. If you value your sanity, avoid this hotel at all costs - it's better to sleep with one eye open than risk becoming a victim of its terrifying secrets.

Motel One

Motel
34 London Rd, Manchester M1 2PF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4775139, -2.2323517

Users reviews of Motel One Karlsruhe

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mya Compton

I stayed at Motel One during a trip to Manchester with my girlfriend in December, but we were extremely disappointed due to constant heating and hot water problems that made our stay uncomfortable.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexander

As the cold wind howled through the abandoned lot of Motel One, my skin crawled with terror as I recalled the never-ending battles with the malfunctioning heater that left us shivering in icy darkness. My point of view is that such inconveniences should not be taken lightly and every effort should be made to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Therefore, despite Mya Compton's disappointment, I believe it is crucial for Motel One to address these issues to guarantee their customers a pleasant experience. The eerie silence and ghostly whispers of the haunted Motel One only serve to amplify my fear and emphasize the importance of proper maintenance.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Owen Travis

Despite the chilly winter air outside, Motel One failed to provide us with the warmth and comfort within its walls during our recent visit to Manchester. My heart sinks as I recount the persistent issues we encountered with the heating and hot water, casting a melancholic shadow over our otherwise anticipated getaway.

Contrary to Mya Compton's experience, Motel One offered my partner and me a sanctuary from the cold Manchester weather during our stay. The cozy decor and modern amenities were inviting, and we looked forward to returning to our room after long days exploring the city. However, it seems that our visit was an anomaly amidst the consistent complaints about heating and hot water problems.

It is disheartening to imagine other travelers experiencing discomfort and frustration similar to Mya's. The idea of Motel One as a dependable refuge from the elements now tarnished by these recurring issues, leaves me feeling a pang of sadness. It is unfortunate that such shortcomings detract from the potential joy and relaxation that could have been derived from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Perhaps it is time for Motel One to reevaluate their priorities and invest in the necessary improvements to ensure all guests receive the warm welcome they deserve, regardless of the season. Only then can the melancholic cloud cast by past discomforts be lifted, and Motel One regain its status as a reliable and comfortable destination for weary travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Hudson Hinton

As Alexander rambles on about his terrifying experience at Motel One, I can't help but question the validity of his complaints. Sure, a malfunctioning heater is inconvenient, but it's hardly enough to warrant such dramatic language. In fact, I stayed at Motel One just last month and had no issues with the heating whatsoever. Moreover, Alexander's accusations seem incredibly exaggerated. Ghostly whispers? Haunted? The mere thought of this is laughable. These claims are nothing more than a desperate attempt to drum up sympathy for his cause. The fact is, Motel One is a highly rated establishment with an impeccable reputation. Yes, there have been some hiccups along the way, but these are minor blips on the radar compared to the overall positive feedback from guests. In my opinion, Alexander's review is nothing more than a grumpy complaint from someone who just happened to stay there during an unusually cold spell. Furthermore, Motel One has already addressed some of the issues raised by previous guests, including the heater malfunction. They have implemented measures to ensure such incidents are minimized in the future, and I trust that they will continue to prioritize their guests' comfort and satisfaction. In conclusion, Alexander's review is a misguided attempt to tarnish Motel One's reputation. His hyperbolic language and exaggerated claims are unfounded and serve only to mislead potential guests. I urge anyone reading this to ignore his biased opinion and instead consider the overwhelmingly positive reviews from satisfied customers. I am outraged that such a reputable establishment has been unfairly vilified by someone who clearly has an axe to grind. It is disgraceful that Alexander would stoop to such low tactics to discredit Motel One's hard-earned reputation. I strongly believe that this review should be removed, and Alexander should be held accountable for his false statements. As the news of China's economic slump hits the headlines, it's clear that the property industry is facing a wave of defaults and political unrest, with retirees in Sichuan Trust scandal left financially ruined. This serves as a stark reminder of the importance of maintaining trust and reliability in all aspects of life, including hotels like Motel One. I implore Alexander to reconsider his stance and recognize that Motel One is a trustworthy establishment committed to providing its guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. In summary, I urge anyone reading this to ignore Alexander's review and instead make a reservation at Motel One with confidence. Let us not let the false claims of one disgruntled customer taint the reputation of a truly outstanding establishment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Dean Maynard

The chilling silence that enveloped us as soon as we entered Room 107 of Motel One was enough to send shivers down our spines. We had read Mya Compton's review with a pinch of salt, dismissing it as an isolated incident until we experienced the horrors firsthand. The heating and hot water issues that plagued her stay were now a reality for us too. But this was just the tip of the iceberg. The walls seemed to close in on us as we tried to sleep, the creaking sounds echoing through the room like ghostly whispers. We caught glimpses of shadowy figures darting past our window, their eyes fixed on us with a menacing intensity. The bathroom was a scene straight out of a horror movie. The showerhead dripped with an ominous rhythm, and the water that trickled down was icy cold. We could hear the pipes groaning and moaning as if they were alive, taunting us with their malevolent whispers. The staff at Motel One seemed oblivious to our plight, dismissing our complaints with a shrug of indifference. It was clear that we were not the only victims of this sinister establishment. The horror continued until our escape, leaving us shaken and traumatized for life. We advise all travelers to steer clear of Motel One, lest they become the next victims of its unspeakable horrors.

Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal

Motel
18 Market St, Edinburgh EH1 1BL, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9507431, -3.1915581000001

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Eric

As a postman from Sheffield, I had the chance to visit Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal with my family during our trip in September. Located right in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town, this hotel is just a stone's throw away from famous attractions such as Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the modern and comfortable rooms that suited our needs. The hotel also offered convenient amenities like a breakfast buffet and a well-stocked bar. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal and would definitely recommend it to others visiting this historic city.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-28 by Owen Craft

As a traveler with high expectations for comfort and convenience, my experience at the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was quite disappointing. Firstly, the location of the hotel is not as central as Eric claims. It's true that the hotel is close to major attractions but it's also surrounded by noise from the busy streets and traffic which can be quite bothersome. Secondly, although the staff were friendly and helpful, they seemed to have limited knowledge about local attractions. Instead of being a tour guide for the city, they often referred us to brochures and maps. The rooms were modern but felt small and cramped. There was also not enough storage space for our belongings. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was underwhelming with very limited options and the bar was overpriced. My overall experience at this hotel left me feeling unimpressed and dissatisfied. I would not recommend Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal to anyone looking for a memorable stay in Edinburgh.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-14 by Elizabeth

As someone who recently visited the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal during their trip in September, I can't say that my experience was as positive as Eric's rating might suggest. While it's true that the location is ideal for exploring popular attractions such as Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile, I found several issues with this hotel that could have made our stay less enjoyable.
Firstly, despite being advertised as "modern and comfortable", the room we stayed in was far from spacious. The layout felt cramped, with limited storage space for luggage, making it difficult to unpack our belongings comfortably.
Secondly, while the staff were indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but notice inconsistencies in their level of service. On one occasion, we had to wait more than 30 minutes just to check-in, which was frustrating given that we arrived at the hotel early in the morning.
As for amenities, while it's true that there is a breakfast buffet available, the selection was rather limited and lacked variety. Additionally, the bar seemed overpriced for what was offered.
Finally, I found the noise levels in the hotel to be quite distracting at times. Despite being located in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town, we expected some level of city noise; however, the soundproofing within the hotel seemed insufficient, making it difficult to sleep peacefully during our stay.
Overall, while Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal does have its perks, such as its convenient location and friendly staff, I believe there are other hotels in the area that offer a more comfortable and enjoyable experience at a similar price point.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Madeline

As a traveler who has visited numerous hotels in Edinburgh, I must say that my experience with the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was quite pleasantly surprising. Contrary to Owen Craft's opinion, the location of this hotel is exceptionally central and easily accessible from major attractions such as the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. While it may be true that there is some noise from the busy streets, this only adds to the vibrant atmosphere of the city.
Moreover, the staff at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal were not just friendly and helpful but also knowledgeable about local attractions. They went out of their way to provide us with personalized recommendations based on our preferences. The rooms may be small in size, but they are modern, well-designed, and perfectly functional for a short stay. There was more than enough storage space for our belongings, and the amenities provided were more than adequate.
Lastly, the breakfast buffet at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal offered a wide variety of options, including both traditional Scottish and continental dishes. While some may find the prices at the bar to be on the higher side, it is worth noting that this is a common trend in hotels located in central Edinburgh. Overall, my stay at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was nothing short of exceptional, and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Edinburgh.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Declan

Ah, dear Elizabeth, it seems you've missed the true charm of Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal during your recent visit. I too was fortunate enough to stay at this establishment back in the early 2000s when the world felt less complicated and life moved a tad slower. Now, allow me to take you on a nostalgic journey through my experience at this quaint little hotel that has since been lost amidst the modern trappings of luxury.
Firstly, let's address your concern about the room size being cramped. As someone who enjoys the coziness of a snug space, I found the compact nature of the rooms to be quite charming. The limited storage space for luggage only added to the nostalgic allure of packing light and living minimally during my travels.
Secondly, while it's true that there were occasional hiccups with check-in times, I can assure you that the staff at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal were always eager to assist in resolving any issues promptly. Their warmth and genuine interest in ensuring a pleasant stay made up for any minor inconveniences we may have experienced.
Regarding the amenities, I must admit that the breakfast buffet did not boast an extensive selection of options back then. However, what it lacked in variety was more than compensated by the deliciousness of each dish served. And although the bar prices were higher than average, the atmosphere and camaraderie among fellow guests made every sip worth the splurge.
Lastly, you mentioned noise levels being an issue during your stay. While I can't speak to the current state of soundproofing at the hotel, I recall that the charming cacophony of Edinburgh's Old Town added to the enchantment of my experience. The gentle hum of city life outside our window only served as a soothing lullaby as we drifted off to sleep each night.
In conclusion, while it's true that Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal has evolved since my last visit, I believe that its enduring charm and nostalgic appeal still hold strong for those who appreciate the simpler joys of travel. So next time you find yourself yearning for a taste of yesteryear, consider revisiting this delightful establishment nestled in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town and rekindle the magic of a bygone era.

ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim

Motel
Gleisstraße 8/1, 68766 Hockenheim, Germany

GPS : 49.32693, 8.54026

Users reviews of ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Isabelle

As I stepped into the heart of Hockenheim, ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim greeted me with a warm and inviting lobby, surrounded by a community of like-minded travelers eager to share their experiences. The sound of laughter filled the air as visitors from nearby Ludwigshafen am Rhein raved about the town's rich history, culture, and natural landscapes, ultimately deciding on ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim for its exceptional service and top-notch amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Kyle

I recently had the misfortune of staying at ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim, and I must say, my experience was less than stellar. Contrary to Isabelle's glowing review, I found the lobby anything but inviting. In fact, it was quite sterile and lacked any sort of atmosphere. And as for the "community of like-minded travelers," well, let's just say I didn't encounter any during my stay. The real issue with this hotel, however, is the service. Or rather, the lack thereof. The staff seemed apathetic and uninterested in helping guests, leaving me feeling neglected throughout my stay. And when I did manage to get their attention, they were often rude and unhelpful. In terms of amenities, ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim falls short as well. While Isabelle raves about the hotel's top-notch offerings, I found many of them outdated and in need of repair. The gym, for example, was small and poorly equipped, with out-of-date equipment that left me feeling underwhelmed. As for the rooms, they were adequate but unremarkable. While Isabelle describes them as "spacious and comfortable," I found them to be cramped and outdated. And the bed, far from being a "comfort dream," was hard and uncomfortable, leaving me tossing and turning all night. All of these issues combined to make my stay at ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim an absolute nightmare. I would strongly advise anyone considering staying here to look elsewhere. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer better service, more amenities, and a much more pleasant overall experience. In short, Isabelle's review is wildly inaccurate and misleading. I urge anyone reading this to take my words with a grain of salt and do their own research before booking a stay at ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim. The truth may be unpleasant, but it's better than being lulled into a false sense of security by an overly optimistic reviewer.

Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell

Motel
Elisabethkai 58, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

GPS : 47.8103933, 13.037635

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell Karlsruhe

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Lane

As a long-haul truck driver, I often find myself spending the night in different locations on my journey across Europe. Last week, I had a chance to stay at Motel One located at Eliasabethkaistrasse 58, Salzburg, Austria (5020). This was one of the rare occasions when I got some help from a fellow trucker who recommended this place for its convenient location and affordable rates.
I pulled in after driving for several hours on a cold winter's night and was greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked me into my room. The receptionist provided all necessary information about local restaurants, parking, and other services available within walking distance of the motel. I had booked their basic "one" room which had a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, and a flat-screen TV with multiple channels to choose from.
The best part about this motel was its location - it's just a short walk away from the old town area of Salzburg where I could find plenty of restaurants offering local cuisine. Moreover, the staff at Motel One were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
I have been staying in multiple motels across Europe during my trips, but I must say that Motel One has made a lasting impression on me because of its combination of affordable rates, good location, and excellent customer service. This is definitely one place where I would choose to stay again if I find myself driving through Salzburg.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Nathaniel

While I'm glad you had a positive experience at Motel One in Salzburg, Austria, I must respectfully disagree with your opinion. As a seasoned traveler myself, I have found that affordability and convenience often come at the cost of quality and customer service. Firstly, the location of the motel may be convenient for some, but it's important to remember that not all tourists or travelers are interested in walking long distances late at night after a long day of exploration. Additionally, the old town area you mention might have plenty of restaurants offering local cuisine, but that does not guarantee the food will be up to your standards or even cater to any specific dietary needs you may have. Furthermore, while I appreciate the motel's effort in providing free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with multiple channels, these amenities are becoming increasingly standard in most budget accommodations nowadays. It does not necessarily warrant praise or set them apart from their competitors. Lastly, your experience with the staff might have been positive, but customer service varies greatly depending on who is working that particular shift. I've had many occasions where a friendly and helpful receptionist was replaced by one who seemed disinterested or even rude during my stay. This can make all the difference in how much you enjoy your time at a motel. In conclusion, while Motel One may have satisfied your needs on this particular occasion, it's essential to consider alternative options that offer better quality, customer service, and location for an overall more pleasant travel experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Cali Baxter

While Lane's review of Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell paints a picture of a comfortable and convenient stay, I have to disagree with his glowing opinion. During my recent visit, I encountered several issues that left me feeling disappointed and dissatisfied. Firstly, the room I was assigned was far from what I would consider "basic. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom lacked proper lighting and ventilation, and the air-conditioning unit seemed to be malfunctioning. I found myself constantly adjusting the thermostat in an attempt to find a comfortable temperature. Furthermore, the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best, making it difficult for me to work or stream content. When I brought this issue to the attention of the front desk, I was met with indifference and little assistance. Perhaps most concerning, however, were the safety concerns that arose during my stay. The parking lot outside the motel seemed poorly lit and appeared to be frequented by suspicious individuals. On two separate occasions, I heard loud noises coming from the adjacent building in the middle of the night, which left me feeling uneasy and unsure of what to do. In light of these issues, I must question Lane's assessment that Motel One is a "great" choice for travelers. While it may be true that the location is convenient, I believe that safety and comfort should always be top priorities when selecting a place to stay. Based on my own experience, I would advise others to consider alternative options before making a reservation at Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Andrew

While Nathaniel's points about affordability and convenience versus quality and customer service are valid, I disagree with his assessment of Motel One in Salzburg, Austria. Firstly, the location may not be ideal for everyone, but it is situated close to the old town area, which is a major drawcard for many tourists. This area boasts a variety of restaurants serving local cuisine that cater to different dietary needs and preferences. I found the food to be delicious and would highly recommend it. Furthermore, while Wi-Fi and TV are becoming standard amenities in budget accommodations, Motel One goes above and beyond by providing free Wi-Fi with fast and reliable connectivity, as well as a flat-screen TV with multiple channels that offer an excellent viewing experience. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional, and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. While it's true that customer service can vary, I found the staff at Motel One to be consistently pleasant and accommodating. In conclusion, while affordability and convenience are important factors to consider when choosing accommodation, quality and customer service should not be overlooked. Based on my own experience, I would highly recommend Motel One in Salzburg, Austria to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay that offers excellent value for money.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Declan

Dear Andrew,

I must say, your review of Motel One in Salzburg is simply appalling! How could you possibly rate this establishment as highly as you did? Your opinion is completely contradictory to what I have experienced during my stay at the same hotel. Firstly, the location of this motel may be convenient for some people, but it's not ideal for everyone. In fact, I found it to be quite far away from most of the major tourist attractions in Salzburg. Instead, I had to rely on public transportation or walk for miles just to reach my destination. And let me tell you, that was no easy feat! The streets were crowded and chaotic, and I felt like I was constantly dodging people and obstacles. Secondly, while it's true that Motel One offers free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV in every room, the quality of these amenities left much to be desired. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, which made it almost impossible for me to get any work done. And as for the TV, the picture was blurry and distorted, making it almost unwatchable. I couldn't believe that such a basic feature could be so poorly executed!

But perhaps the most frustrating aspect of my stay at Motel One was the level of customer service. The staff were cold and unfriendly, and seemed to go out of their way to make my experience as unpleasant as possible. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I felt like a burden and a nuisance. And when I encountered any issues during my stay - such as a malfunctioning air conditioning unit or a missing key card - the staff seemed more interested in brushing me off than actually solving the problem. In fact, during my entire stay at Motel One, I couldn't help but feel like I was being ripped off. The hotel may be affordable, but the quality of service and amenities left much to be desired. And let's not forget about the cleanliness of the room - while it may have been clean on the surface, I couldn't shake the feeling that there were germs and bacteria lurking in every corner. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Andrew's assessment of Motel One in Salzburg. While affordability and convenience are important factors to consider when choosing accommodation, they should not come at the expense of quality and customer service. Based on my own experience, I would highly recommend staying elsewhere - anywhere else - and saving yourself from the discomfort and frustration that comes with staying at Motel One.

Motel 6

Motel
497 Quince Orchard Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878, United States

GPS : 39.1463996, -77.2184801

Users reviews of Motel 6 Karlsruhe

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Everett Lindsey

I recall the time when I took a much-needed getaway with my financial partner in crime. We had scouted out this supposedly reputable establishment called Motel 6 - located at 497 Quince Orchard Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878, United States, to be precise. I mean, who doesn't love a place that offers you their best possible price or keep it down to six bucks?
Anyway, upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm welcome by the motel staff who assured us of all the amenities advertised online. We got excited about the prospect of unwinding at their in-house restaurant and pool after a tiring day of meetings. But as fate would have it, things did not turn out as planned.
First off, the restaurant was closed for renovations! Now, I understand that maintenance is necessary but come on, we could've been informed about this prior to our arrival. It's not like it was a small issue; it was a key part of our decision to stay here. The same went for the pool; it too appeared to be under maintenance or perhaps even closed permanently.
These unexpected closures cast a shadow over what could have been an enjoyable experience. Despite paying for these advertised amenities, they were nowhere to be seen. It felt like a bait-and-switch scheme - something that leaves you feeling rather bitter and cheated.
In retrospect, it seems apparent that Motel 6 didn't quite live up to its promise. They market themselves as affordable accommodation with top-notch facilities, but sadly fell short in this regard. The experience left us disillusioned and wary of their claims.
Perhaps they should reconsider their advertising strategy or perhaps even their maintenance schedule. Because at the end of the day, it's not just about offering low prices; it's also about delivering on your promises. If they fail to do that, then what's the point?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Damian

As a weary traveler, I find myself in despair at the thought of ever staying at Motel 6 again after hearing Everett Lindsey's account of his experience. However, contrary to Mr. Lindsey's opinion, I believe there is hope for this seemingly disreputable establishment. While it is true that Motel 6 may not have met all their promises during Mr. Lindsey's visit, we must consider the possibility that these incidents were isolated occurrences rather than a systematic failure on part of the management. It could be argued that the restaurant closure and the pool maintenance might have been due to unforeseen circumstances beyond the control of Motel 6. Moreover, Motel 6 is known for its budget-friendly rates, which are often sought after by people looking for affordable accommodation options. Though Mr. Lindsey rightly points out that price alone does not guarantee a satisfying experience, it is essential to remember that not everyone expects top-notch facilities when they choose to stay at a budget motel. Furthermore, Motel 6 operates under the mantra of providing clean, safe, and comfortable rooms for their guests at an affordable price. Even though Mr. Lindsey's expectations were not fully met during his visit, it does not mean that every guest will have the same experience. It is also worth mentioning that customer reviews play a crucial role in shaping perceptions about any business establishment. If Motel 6 genuinely wishes to improve its image and regain the trust of its customers, then addressing these issues head-on would be the first step towards achieving this goal. In conclusion, while Mr. Lindsey's review paints a bleak picture of Motel 6, we must remember that every establishment has its unique set of strengths and weaknesses. By acknowledging these shortcomings and working diligently to address them, Motel 6 can emerge stronger than ever before, providing hope not only for disillusioned customers like Mr. Lindsey but also for future travelers in search of budget-friendly accommodations.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Ryan Kline

As the sun began to set, I stepped into the dimly lit lobby of Motel 6, my heart already pounding with fear. The smell of stale air and disinfectant hung heavy in the air, clinging to my nostrils like a death shroud. My eyes darted around the room, taking in the peeling wallpaper and flickering fluorescent lights. This was not the cozy retreat I had imagined for myself. I checked in at the front desk, trying to ignore the cacophony of rustling paper and clicking keys behind the counter. As soon as I stepped out into the hallway, I heard it - a low, guttural growl that seemed to come from every corner of the motel. My pulse quickened as I realized that I was not alone. My room was tiny, barely enough space for a bed and a bathroom. The sheets were rough against my skin, and the mattress creaked ominously beneath me. But that was just the beginning of my nightmare. As soon as I turned on the TV, a sinister voice boomed through the speakers, promising unspeakable horrors to any who dared to stay at Motel 6. I tried to leave, but every door and window seemed to be locked tight. The walls pulsed with an unnerving rhythm, as if alive with malevolent intent. And then, in the dead of night, I heard it - the sound of footsteps creeping up behind me. I screamed until my throat was raw, but no one came. The next morning, I stumbled out of my room, shaken and terrified. But as I looked around at the other guests, all seemed to be oblivious to the horror that had beset this place. It was then that I realized - Motel 6 is a cursed institution, a hub of unspeakable evil that should never have been allowed to exist. In conclusion, I urge any traveler with an ounce of sanity left in them to steer clear of this wretched establishment. The horror that lurks within its walls is beyond comprehension, and the risks far outweigh any potential benefits. Stay away from Motel 6 at all costs, or face the wrath of an unholy force that defies explanation. May God have mercy on your soul.

Motels & Inns within entire Karlsruhe region

Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg
Fre
Freiburg
Hag
Hagen

Other stuff from Karlsruhe:

Recently featured: