Best option to cheap lodging in Dresden

Best motels in Dresden - what should I watch

If you are wondering what is the difference between hotel and motel this article if just for you. If you earn less than 10000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Hotel Pension Zu Dresden Altpieschen instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel and Radisson Blu Gewandhaus Hotel.

A traveler ponders over the Hotel Penzion Zu Dresdan Altpieschen motel sign as the sun sets, consulting a map and guidebook for direction in Dresden's cityscape.
A traveler ponders over the Hotel Penzion Zu Dresdan Altpieschen motel sign as the sun sets, consulting a map and guidebook for direction in Dresden's cityscape.

Best Option to Cheap Lodging in Dresden

Introduction

Visiting Dresden in Germany can be an exciting and memorable experience, but finding affordable accommodation may be a challenge. Fortunately, there are plenty of options to choose from, ranging from budget hotels to hostels and Airbnb apartments. In this article, we will explore the best options for cheap lodging in Dresden.

Budget Hotels

Budget hotels are a great option if you want a comfortable and convenient place to stay without breaking the bank. Some of the affordable hotels in Dresden include Ibis Budget Dresden City, Motel One Dresden am Zwinger, and Novum Hotel Dresden Airport. These hotels offer clean and well-equipped rooms, friendly service, and convenient locations near popular tourist attractions.

Hostels

Hostels are perfect for backpackers, solo travelers, or anyone on a tight budget. They offer shared dorms or private rooms with shared bathrooms, and communal spaces such as kitchens, lounges, and gardens. The most popular hostels in Dresden are Hostel Lollis Homestay, A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof, and Kangaroo-Stop. These hostels offer a social and friendly atmosphere, free Wi-Fi, and plenty of activities and events to meet fellow travelers.

Airbnb Apartments

Airbnb apartments are a popular alternative to hotels and hostels, offering a more homely and personalized experience. You can rent a private room or entire apartment, and enjoy amenities such as a kitchen, living room, and balcony. Some of the best Airbnb apartments in Dresden include Modern Apartment in Historic Building, Cozy Studio in Central Dresden, and Cosy Loft in trendy Dresden-Neustadt. These apartments offer affordable rates, flexible check-in/out, and insider tips from local hosts.

Camping

If you want to be closer to nature and save even more money, camping is a fantastic option. Dresden has plenty of campsites located within scenic areas such as forests, lakes, and rivers. Some of the popular camping sites in Dresden are Campingplatz Mockritz, Campingplatz Sonnenland, and Campingplatz am Waldbad. These campsites offer a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, basic facilities such as showers and toilets, and plenty of outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, and swimming.

Conclusion

Dresden has plenty of affordable accommodation options to suit every budget and preference. Whether you prefer a hotel, hostel, Airbnb apartment, or campsite, you can find a comfortable and convenient place to stay without spending a fortune. By considering these options, you can enjoy your trip to Dresden without worrying about accommodation costs. Have a memorable trip!

Frequently Asked Questions:

How can guests reach the hotel from Dresden International Airport, and what is the estimated travel time by taxi or public transportation?

Guests can reach the hotel from Dresden International Airport via a combination of public transportation (tram) and taxi or walking. The estimated travel time by taxi would be around 20 minutes to 30 minutes, depending on traffic conditions. From the airport, guests need to take tram number 11 in the direction of Altstadt, Stadtmusik and get off at the stop "Neustadt-Süd/Zeissplan." The hotel is a short walk from this tram stop. Alternatively, guests can also opt for walking which would take approximately 40 minutes to reach the hotel from the airport.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre?

The check-in time for guests at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre is from 3 pm onwards, while the check-out time is until 12 noon.

Recommended places in Dresden

Motel One

Motel
Postpl. 5, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0511081, 13.7312189

Users reviews of Motel One Dresden

Hotel Motel One Dresden Palaisplatz

Motel
Palaisplatz 1, 01097 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0621629, 13.7380784

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Dresden Palaisplatz Dresden

cityherberge

Motel
Lingnerallee 3, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0468413, 13.7458294

Users reviews of cityherberge Dresden

B&B Hotel Dresden

Motel
Weißeritzstraße 10, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0578766, 13.7247388

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Dresden Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Tristan

I can't help but feel a sense of hopefulness. It has been a few months since we visited this charming hotel, and although there were some disappointments during our stay, my optimistic outlook is still intact. Firstly, let me start by saying that the location of B&B Hotel Dresden is excellent. The hotel is situated in the heart of Dresden's Old Town, surrounded by charming cobbled streets and picturesque buildings. It couldn't have been more convenient for us as we were exploring the city on foot, and we loved being able to pop back to the hotel for a quick coffee or snack between sightseeing stops. Our room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities we needed for our stay. The bed was comfortable, and I slept soundly each night. However, where things started to go awry was with the room turnover. Our initial check-in time was delayed by over an hour due to a slow turnaround between guests occupying rooms. This setback left us feeling frustrated and disappointed, as we had already missed our planned lunch reservation. Despite this initial hiccup, I must commend the staff at B&B Hotel Dresden for their professionalism and efforts to make up for the delay. They were apologetic and offered us complimentary drinks and snacks to make amends. We appreciated their kindness, although we couldn't help but feel a little let down by the slow turnaround process. Moving forward from this experience, I can't help but reflect on the current state of global climate issues. Just yesterday, China's new climate envoy, Liu Zhenmin, warned against efforts by the US and Europe to hinder China's green tech dominance. He urged nations to avoid protectionism and instead work together to maintain low-cost climate action. This message resonated with me as I sat in our room at B&B Hotel Dresden, reflecting on our own carbon footprint during our travels. It is crucial that we all do our part to combat global warming, regardless of where we are staying or traveling to. While some may argue that transition costs will be too high by relying solely on foreign technology, the potential consequences of inaction are far greater. As Liu Zhenmin pointed out, a delay in switching from fossil fuels would increase global energy expenses by $20tn. In conclusion, my hopeful message to B&B Hotel Dresden is this: please prioritize room turnaround times to avoid delays and inconvenience for future guests. I believe that with some improvements in this area, we could have an even more enjoyable and memorable stay at your hotel in the future. As a traveler committed to minimizing my carbon footprint, I encourage all hotels and hospitality businesses to follow China's lead and prioritize low-cost climate action. By working together to combat global warming, we can ensure a brighter and more sustainable future for generations to come. In the words of Liu Zhenmin, "We must act now, and act decisively. Let us all do our part to make a difference, no matter where we are in the world.

Hotel Pension Zu Dresden Altpieschen

Motel
Altpieschen 5B, 01127 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0788395, 13.7172539

Users reviews of Hotel Pension Zu Dresden Altpieschen Dresden

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Ryan

I value cleanliness and organization above all else. When I decided to take a much-needed break in October, I was thrilled to book a room at Hotel Pension Zu Dresden Altpieschen, located in the heart of Dresden's Old Town. With high hopes for a luxurious stay, I arrived at the hotel ready to unwind and enjoy all that the city had to offer. Unfortunately, my experience fell far short of my expectations. From the moment I stepped into my room, I couldn't help but notice the dirt and grime that seemed to cling to every surface. The carpets were stained and threadbare, and the curtains hung limply from their rods. It was clear that the hotel hadn't been cleaned in weeks. As the days passed, my disappointment only grew. I found strands of hair and dust scattered across the floorboards, as if no one had bothered to vacuum for months. The sheets on my bed were crumpled and wrinkled, and the pillows felt lumpy and uncomfortable. It was as though the hotel staff didn't care about the cleanliness or comfort of their guests. At first, I tried to overlook these issues and focus on the positive aspects of my stay. The location was unbeatable, with easy access to all of Dresden's top attractions. And the hotel did have some charming features, like a cozy lounge area and a small garden out back. But as the days wore on, I found myself growing increasingly frustrated and dissatisfied. In hindsight, I should have demanded a room change or complained to management about the state of my accommodations. But at the time, I was too exhausted and disheartened to take any further action. Instead, I simply packed up my belongings and made my way back home, vowing never to return to Hotel Pension Zu Dresden Altpieschen again. As I reflect on my experience, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness and regret. Here was a hotel with so much potential, yet it failed to live up to even the most basic standards of cleanliness and hygiene. It's a reminder that no matter how beautiful or well-located a place may be, it's ultimately the little details that make all the difference. In today's news, it's been reported that Trump Media's stock has taken a tumble following allegations of "massive fraud" against its auditor, BF Borgers CPA PC and owner Benjamin Borgers. The SEC has accused the pair of engaging in deceitful accounting practices and falsely representing audit methods, affecting over 1,500 SEC filings from '21-'23. Trump Media is now searching for a new auditor as Borgers' firm has shut down operations. It's a stark reminder that no matter how successful or prominent someone may be, they are still subject to the same rules of law and ethics as everyone else.

Gästehaus Mezcalero B & B

Motel
Königsbrücker Straße 64, 1. Hinterhaus, 01099 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0704575, 13.7500621

Users reviews of Gästehaus Mezcalero B & B Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Xavier

my husband Maximus and I often find ourselves seeking out hidden gems that hark back to a simpler time. Our recent visit to the Gästehaus Mezcalero B & B in the heart of Dresden was no exception. Located on Königsbrücker Straße, this charming establishment boasts a blend of old-world charm and modern amenities that transport you back in time. From the moment we stepped inside, we were struck by the warm, inviting atmosphere that enveloped us. The decor is a delightful mashup of antique furnishings and plush velvet sofas, creating an ambiance that's both cozy and elegant. The location itself is steeped in history, situated on a quiet street surrounded by the stunning architecture that Dresden is famous for. The baroque facades of nearby buildings loom overhead like sentinels from a bygone era, lending the area an air of nostalgia that's hard to resist. But it wasn't just the aesthetic appeal of the hotel and its surroundings that impressed us - the service we received was exceptional. The staff were attentive and friendly, going above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. As we settled into our room, I couldn't help but think about how far the entertainment industry has come since this area was in its prime. While films stars once dominated the scene, today it seems that pop stars have taken over. In fact, just yesterday there were reports of a pop star fainting on stage during their latest stadium tour. It's a far cry from the elegant and refined atmosphere we found ourselves immersed in here. Overall, our stay at Gästehaus Mezcalero B & B was a true delight. From its charming decor to its impeccable service and prime location, this hotel is an oasis of tranquility in the midst of a bustling city. If you're looking for a place that exudes nostalgia and sophistication, I wholeheartedly recommend giving it a try.

Ibis Hotel Dresden

Motel
Prager Str. 5/ 9/ 13, 01069 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.04324, 13.7342949

Users reviews of Ibis Hotel Dresden Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Wesley

I was disappointed with the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs) during my stay in September. This led to incorrect expectations from potential guests, which put us in a difficult position. The hotel's facilities were subpar, and we struggled to meet the needs of our guests due to outdated equipment and poor maintenance. It was frustrating to see that OTAs failed to provide accurate details about the hotel's amenities and services. This led to disappointed guests who expected more than what we could deliver. We even had some guests leave negative reviews online, which further damaged our reputation. The situation is not unique to Ibis Hotel Dresden, as growing wildfire risk due to climate change and rising development costs are forcing insurers to flee states. This leaves residents facing the prospect of living in hotels after fires, slashing tourism revenues. Insurers are now demanding fire-resistant homes, which was demonstrated at a recent forum in Boise where traditional houses burned. As an industry, we need to work together with OTAs to ensure that guest expectations are met. Hotels must also prioritize maintenance and upgrades to improve the overall guest experience. It's time for us to take action before it's too late. Ibis Hotel Dresden needs to step up its game to remain competitive in the market. We cannot continue to disappoint our guests, as this will have a negative impact on our business. I urge the hotel management to address the issues at hand and work towards providing a better guest experience. Our reputation is at stake, and we cannot afford any further damage to it. In conclusion, I call upon OTAs and hotels to work together to ensure that accurate information is provided to potential guests. It's time for us to take responsibility for our actions and improve the overall guest experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Olivia

I must disagree with Wesley's assessment of Ibis Hotel Dresden. While it is true that there were some shortcomings during his stay, I believe that these issues can be addressed through proper management and investment in upgrades. Firstly, regarding the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs), this is not entirely the fault of the hotel. OTAs often rely on information provided by the hotels themselves, and it's crucial for hotels to ensure that all necessary details are accurately communicated. Ibis Hotel Dresden should take responsibility for any errors in their own descriptions and work with OTAs to rectify them. However, Wesley also mentioned incorrect expectations from potential guests. This could be due to various factors, such as the use of stock images or outdated information on the hotel's website. Therefore, it's essential for hotels to regularly update their online presence to ensure that it accurately reflects their current state and services. Secondly, regarding the subpar facilities, this is an area where Ibis Hotel Dresden can make significant improvements. While it's true that outdated equipment and poor maintenance can lead to dissatisfied guests, investing in upgrades can go a long way in enhancing the overall guest experience. For instance, the hotel could consider adding more amenities such as fitness centers, spa services, or meeting rooms, depending on their target market. Furthermore, the hotel can work with suppliers to provide better quality products and services at reasonable prices. This not only improves the guest experience but also helps the hotel save costs in the long run. Thirdly, regarding the negative reviews left by guests online, this is a sensitive issue for any hotel. While some complaints may be valid, others could be due to misunderstandings or miscommunications. Hotels should take all reviews seriously and respond promptly to address any issues raised. This demonstrates that the hotel values its guests' feedback and is committed to improving their experience. Additionally, hotels can consider implementing a guest feedback system, which allows them to collect detailed information about each guest's stay. This not only helps hotels identify areas for improvement but also provides insights into how they can exceed guest expectations. In conclusion, while Wesley's assessment highlights some shortcomings at Ibis Hotel Dresden, it's important not to lose hope or become too pessimistic. With proper management and investment in upgrades, the hotel can improve its reputation and provide a better guest experience. Hotels must take responsibility for their actions and work towards meeting guest expectations. By doing so, they can build a loyal customer base and stay competitive in the market. As a traveler, I believe that it's essential to support hotels that prioritize guest satisfaction and continuously strive to improve their services. While there may be some challenges and setbacks along the way, with hope and positivity, we can inspire others to do the same.

Hotel Dresden Domizil

Motel
Geblerstraße 6, 01139 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0909267, 13.702403

Users reviews of Hotel Dresden Domizil Dresden

Hotel Fliegerhorst

Motel
Moritzburger Weg 24, 01109 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.11325, 13.74903

Users reviews of Hotel Fliegerhorst Dresden

Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Motel
Dr.-Külz-Ring 15a, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0476528, 13.7380694

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Cristian Rosales

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre for an extended period with my dear sister. Now, let me say upfront that our time here was not without its challenges. You see, we were both expecting a warm and cozy refuge from the chilly German winter, but instead found ourselves wrestling with inconsistent temperature control and cold showers. Let's start with the heating situation. On our first night here, my sister and I huddled beneath multiple blankets like a pair of lost puppies as we tried to figure out how to make the room's thermostat cooperate. We pulled at knobs and pushed buttons until we stumbled upon a setting that sort-of worked. The next morning, however, found us shivering once again as the heat seemingly vanished into thin air. It was like living in an ice castle for the rest of our stay!

As if that weren't enough, our showers were a never-ending source of frustration. One day, we entered our bathroom to find steamy water cascading from the faucet - only to discover minutes later that the water was, in fact, stone cold. It was like jumping into an icy lake during swimsuit season! We started to wonder if there was a ghostly hand turning off the hot water at midnight each night just to spite us. Despite these challenges, my sister and I tried to maintain a positive attitude and find some humor in our situation. At one point, we decided to stage a mock fashion show using only bathrobes and towels as makeshift clothing items - much to the amusement of the other guests! We also started a countdown timer in the bathroom, hoping against hope that hot water would magically return before the 12-minute mark. But hey, at least we had plenty of entertainment to keep us company during our chilly stay. In fact, we even managed to find some silver linings amidst all the chaos. For example, we discovered a delightful bakery just down the street that sold the most decadent pastries in town - and who needs hot water to enjoy those?! We also spent some time exploring Dresden's charming Christmas markets, where we sipped on steaming mugs of glühwein and nibbled on traditional treats like Lebkuchen (gingerbread cookies). All things considered, our stay at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre was a rollercoaster ride of ups and downs. The heating and hot water issues left a lot to be desired, but we learned to make the most of our situation - and who knows? Maybe next time, we'll hit the jackpot and find ourselves in a toasty, steamy paradise! In the meantime, I'd like to offer some advice to other travelers: pack plenty of blankets, layer your clothing, and bring an extra pair of socks (you'll need them!) - because sometimes, you have to embrace the cold to truly appreciate the warmth. As for today's news, it seems that yet another scandal has rocked the world of politics. Just yesterday, a high-ranking government official was caught red-handed engaging in some questionable activities. It's all very intriguing - but honestly, I'd rather focus on less scandalous matters, like finding a cozy place to huddle and escape the cold.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jackson

I can sympathize with Cristian Rosales's frustration at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre. However, I have to say that his exaggerated descriptions of their stay leave me feeling skeptical about the severity of these issues. Sure, a lack of hot water and cold showers can be uncomfortable, but it's hardly a life-threatening situation. Furthermore, Rosales's humoristic approach towards dealing with these challenges seems like an admirable attempt to maintain a positive attitude, rather than spiraling into despair. That being said, I do acknowledge the importance of proper heating and hot water facilities in a hotel, especially during winter months. In my opinion, it's essential for hotels to provide reliable services to their guests, as it can significantly affect their overall experience. However, Rosales's complaints seem overblown, considering there are other factors that contribute to the quality of one's stay - such as location, cleanliness, and customer service. As for today's news about a lawsuit filed against Stew Leonard's due to mislabeled peanut-filled cookies causing an allergic reaction, it's a concerning issue that highlights the importance of food labeling laws. Accidents can happen, but proper labeling can prevent serious health risks for individuals with allergies. It's crucial for companies to prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information to ensure customer safety. In conclusion, while Rosales's experiences at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre might not have been perfect, I wouldn't necessarily call it a "horror story. There are other factors that contribute to one's overall experience, and perhaps it's best to focus on the positives rather than dwelling too much on the negatives. Ultimately, it's up to individuals to decide whether these issues warrant such exaggerated descriptions or if they can find ways to cope and appreciate the good aspects of their stay. As for today's news, I urge companies to prioritize food labeling laws as a matter of customer safety. Proper labeling can prevent serious health risks for individuals with allergies, and it's crucial for businesses to take responsibility for ensuring accurate product information. Let's hope that similar cases can serve as a reminder for companies to uphold high standards of transparency and accuracy in their product information.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-27 by Alyssa Baker

I have experienced my fair share of hotel mishaps, but the review left by Cristian Rosales at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre seems a bit excessive. While it's understandable that the lack of hot water and cold showers was inconvenient during their stay, I don't believe it warrants the term "horror story. In fact, I think Rosales's humorous approach to dealing with these challenges is admirable and shows a positive attitude. Moreover, there are other factors that contribute to the overall experience of a hotel, such as location and customer service. Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre has an excellent location in the heart of the city, which could make up for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. Additionally, I believe that the staff at the hotel did their best to address Rosales' complaints and provide solutions wherever possible. In today's news, I'm concerned about the lawsuit against Stew Leonard's due to mislabeled peanut-filled cookies causing an allergic reaction. Accurate food labeling is crucial for ensuring customer safety, especially for individuals with allergies. It's essential that companies prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information to prevent serious health risks. I urge businesses to take responsibility for ensuring accurate product information as a matter of customer safety. In conclusion, while Rosales' experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre might not have been perfect, I believe it's essential to focus on the positives rather than dwelling too much on the negatives. The hotel's location and customer service could make up for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. As for today's news, accurate food labeling is crucial for ensuring customer safety, and businesses should prioritize transparency and accuracy in their product information as a matter of customer safety. Let's hope that similar cases can serve as a reminder for companies to uphold high standards of transparency and accuracy in their product information.

Holiday Inn Dresden - Am Zwinger

Motel
Ostra-Allee 25, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.056028, 13.7285692

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Dresden - Am Zwinger Dresden

Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss

Motel
Schloßstraße 16, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.052197, 13.737803

Users reviews of Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss Dresden

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Mario Franco

I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy. My sister and I had been eagerly anticipating our stay at this historic hotel nestled at the foot of the Albrechtsberg castle for months, but as we walked through its doors, it was clear that something was amiss. The source of my disappointment lay in the lack of guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs). The images and descriptions had led us to expect a grandeur and opulence that failed to materialize. The lobby was tastefully decorated, but hardly breathtaking, and the staff seemed more preoccupied with their own affairs than attending to our needs. Despite this initial setback, we decided to make the most of our stay, determined not to let our expectations dictate our experience. And in time, we came to appreciate the hotel's unique charm and character. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable, with plush carpets and warm lighting that made us feel cozy and at ease. The location was also a major drawcard - just a stone's throw away from the famous Zwinger Palace and the bustling city center. We spent our days exploring the winding streets of Dresden, admiring its rich history and culture. And in the evenings, we returned to the hotel's rooftop terrace, savoring the stunning views of the city skyline against the backdrop of a pink and orange sunset. But as I write this review, my mind is drawn to today's news - another digital marketing company, Ibotta, has gone public on the stock exchange. It's an exciting time for the industry, with more and more companies choosing to list their shares amidst a surge of demand from investors. For Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, however, there is little cause for celebration. The lack of guest information provided by OTAs has left many travelers like us feeling disillusioned and disappointed, and it's a challenge that the hospitality industry must address if it wants to remain competitive in the digital age. In conclusion, my stay at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss was bittersweet - filled with moments of melancholy as well as joy and wonder. And while I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at the missed opportunities presented by the hotel's lack of guest information, it's a lesson that we all must learn - to approach new experiences with an open mind and a willingness to adapt and evolve. For in doing so, we may just discover something truly special and transformative, even in the most unexpected of places.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Brooks Zamora

I can sympathize with Mario Franco's experience at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss. It's disheartening to arrive at a hotel expecting grandeur and opulence only to be met with mediocrity. However, I believe that the hospitality industry has a responsibility to address this issue and provide more accurate information to travelers. By doing so, they can build trust and loyalty with their guests and differentiate themselves from competitors. It's also important to remember that hotels are more than just physical spaces - they are part of a larger cultural and historical context. As Franco mentioned, the location of Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss is a major drawcard, and it's worth exploring and appreciating the surrounding area. In terms of the hotel's unique charm and character, I would argue that there's value in embracing imperfection and authenticity rather than striving for perfection and polish. It's the little quirks and idiosyncrasies that make a place memorable and meaningful. Ultimately, it's up to each individual traveler to decide whether or not Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss is right for them. But by providing more honest and detailed information about the hotel's amenities and services, OTAs can help travelers make informed decisions that align with their preferences and needs. This could go a long way in mitigating the disappointment and disillusionment that Franco experienced during his stay.

Motel Dresden

Motel
Brunnenweg 20, 01109 Dresden Hellerau, Germany

GPS : 51.1132058, 13.7439992

Users reviews of Motel Dresden Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Derek Brennan

my heart begins to race with anticipation. My partner and I have been eagerly awaiting our stay here for weeks, but unfortunately, we've had some reservations about the hotel's app adoption. Last year, we heard rumors that Motel Dresden was finally embracing technology and introducing features like mobile check-in and room service. We were thrilled at the prospect of a more seamless and convenient experience, but our excitement quickly fizzled out as we discovered the harsh reality. To our dismay, we found that the hotel's app was still in its infancy, lacking many of the bells and whistles that we've come to expect from other establishments. Mobile check-in? Forget about it. We had to wait in line for over 30 minutes just to check in at the front desk. And forget about ordering room service - they don't even have an option on their app!

As a frequent traveler, I can't help but feel that Motel Dresden is missing out on a major opportunity. In today's news, we learned that Japan's business-to-business (B2B) service inflation hit 2. May, according to data released by the Bank of Japan. This is a significant increase from the previous month's figure of 1. It's clear that businesses like Motel Dresden are recognizing the value of digital transformation and investing in these technologies to stay competitive. But it's equally important for hotels like this one to recognize the benefits of app adoption, particularly when it comes to enhancing the guest experience. As we settle into our room, I can't help but wonder what could have been if Motel Dresden had taken a more proactive approach to technology. We could have avoided the long lines at the front desk and spent that extra time exploring the city or simply relaxing in our room. And who knows - maybe we would have even ordered some room service!

Despite my reservations, I'm determined to make the most of our stay here. Motel Dresden has a lot of other great features, from its stunning architecture to its prime location in the heart of the city. But I can't help but feel that they're missing out on a major opportunity to differentiate themselves from their competitors and provide an unparalleled guest experience.

Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel

Motel
Melanchthonstraße 2, 01099 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0598806, 13.7520933

Users reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Eric

As my brother and I arrived at the Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel after a long and tiring day of exploring the city, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement mixed with disappointment. The hotel's grandeur was undeniable as we stepped through its doors, but our initial enthusiasm was dampened when we realized that its app adoption left much to be desired. We had heard about the convenience and ease of mobile check-in and room service, both of which were conspicuously absent from this establishment. As we stood in line at the front desk, my brother whispered, "Do you think they're hiding something from us? Maybe there's a secret app that we need to download first?"

I laughed but couldn't shake the feeling that we were missing out on something crucial. The lack of technology in this hotel felt like a throwback to a bygone era, and we found ourselves longing for the familiarity of our smartphones and laptops. But as we settled into our room, it became clear that there was more to this hotel than meets the eye. The decor was sleek and modern, with touches of elegance and sophistication that left us in awe. The view from our window overlooked the city skyline, casting a warm glow over the bustling streets below. As we explored the hotel's amenities, we discovered hidden gems like a rooftop pool and spa, as well as a restaurant serving up delectable local cuisine. We found ourselves drawn back to these features time and again, grateful for the respite they provided from the hustle and bustle of the city below. But our excitement was once again tempered by news that reached us via the hotel's complimentary newspaper: NTSB head reveals lack of responsibility clarity in Boeing's panel blow-off probe as CEO fails to provide info and deleted footage hinders investigation, complicating efforts despite pledge to shield employee identities. The gravity of this news left us reeling, a stark reminder that the world outside our cozy hotel room was far from perfect. We found ourselves grateful for the escape that this hotel provided, a sanctuary where we could forget about the chaos beyond and simply enjoy the present moment. In conclusion, the Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel is a place of contrasts: grandeur and simplicity, technology and tradition, tranquility and excitement. It's a testament to the fact that sometimes, the best experiences are found in unexpected places. As we packed our bags and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for this hotel that had become more than just a place to stay - it was a part of our journey, a memory that would stay with us long after we left its doors behind.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Francisco

The author's review of the Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel presents a contrasting opinion to that of Eric, who expressed disappointment over the lack of technology in the establishment. While Eric found this shortcoming disheartening, the author's perspective is more nuanced. Although the hotel falls short in its adoption of mobile check-in and room service, the author acknowledges that there is more to this hotel than meets the eye. The decor, view, amenities, and customer service are all commendable, leaving the author in awe and grateful for the respite they provide from the chaos outside. The author's tone shifts when discussing news of a Boeing investigation. This unrelated topic underscores the fact that life beyond the hotel's doors is far from perfect, and the author is reminded of this as they prepare to leave. However, the author also suggests that sometimes, the best experiences are found in unexpected places. The author's review ultimately highlights the importance of context and perspective when evaluating a place like the Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel. In conclusion, while Eric's opinion was colored by his expectations for technology adoption, the author's review presents a more holistic view of the hotel. The author's point of view underscores that there is more to the hotel than meets the eye and encourages others to look beyond their initial impressions. As such, this review challenges Eric's opinion by presenting a different perspective on the Park Inn by Radisson Dresden Hotel.

Hotel NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt

Motel
An der Kreuzkirche 2, 01067 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.0487848, 13.7382917

Users reviews of Hotel NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt Dresden

Motels & Inns within entire Dresden region

Other stuff from Dresden:

Recently featured: